shrm essential guide to employment law Reviews & Opinions


Submit shrm essential guide to employment law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    I required this for a law class and it was so better here for pricing rather than through the university.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Decent book. A small repeatative. But I required if for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing textbook for my Business Law course. Simple to read and has dozens of valuable information.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on shrm essential guide to employment law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch shrm essential guide to employment law video reviews and related movies:

    See What to Put In An Employee Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Employee Handbook Guide on youtube.

     related image

    See Employee Handbooks on youtube.

     related image

    See Writing a Great Employee Handbook on youtube.

     related image

    See HRM Skills on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Practices for Internal Investigations​ on youtube.

     related image

    See Ten Low-Cost Benefits to Build Employee Satisfaction on youtube.

     related image

    See Everything You Need To Know To Be An HR Pro on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    As stated in the headline, the book is very to-the-point. As a grad student, this has been a relatively enjoyable read. Edits necessary: be wary of using words such as "him" or "her" when referring to definitions and concrete statements. Please use "their". example, pg. 383 "For quid pro quo harassment...an *individual's* agreement...is linked to *her* membership in any protected class." Please test not to assume genders while writing, and hold it neutral. Aside from that, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    Working as a electro-mechanical assembler in the RF industry where my job is easy assembly without need for an in-depth understanding of the technology (we leave that to the engineering squad and try department), this was the excellent guide. I now have a better understanding of the "how and why" with regard to an RF generator's design. Really well written with a touch of humor to hold the topic from being too dry. The illustrations are a amazing support as well. The only thing I would have liked to see added would be an index of symbols for simple reference, but that can be found in a primary electronics book. I recommend this book to anyone who works in the RF industry that has a natural curiosity about how it works, but don't necessarily need or wish a degree level education in the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    The book is a decent high-level overview of RF and wireless. The author clearly states who the intended audience is (i.e. non-engineers) and the material is presented with that level of depth. The thing that troubled me was the numerous errors in the section on CDMA. The spreading and de-spreading examples both have logical errors in the diagrams and the author incorrectly refers (multiple times) to the logical operation as an "exlusive OR," when it is, in fact, an "exclusive NOR." It might sound like I'm being a bit picky, but that's a rather significant error to create and could lead to confusion by the "non-engineering" audience; especially when the author states it "is very simple to understand." Those errors notwithstanding, the one that really prompted me to write this review was in the section on CDMA de-spreading. Moreover, the author states "The top of Figure 7-12 is the same exact spread signal as the one at the bottom of Figure 7-10 (take my word for it)." However, not only are the signals NOT exactly the same, they both have errors. So, the author told the reader to take his word for something and it turns out his word is topic to scrutiny. It just makes me wonder what else is in error at that point. My main point in all of this is that the book is acceptable for someone looking for very primary info on the topic matter, but I'm concerned that if they don't know at least a small primary engineering that they will walk away with some (albeit limited) incorrect information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    If you are a technician or engineer and buy this book as a reference or to learn something...you are going to be disapointed. That's what happened to me. I should have read the reviews. If you are in sales or help and you are looking to 'familiarize' yourself with terms and concepts...this book is for you. The author makes a lot of funny analogies. I think that it will support a lot of people that aren't technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    This book provides the primary fundamentals of RF communications in terms of how it works and the components that create it possible. The is NOT a RF Design book. It is a amazing source to obtain the fundamentals of RF and Wireless communications. Do not be deceived, the reader should have a technical background if they intend to understand the material in this book. I received my B.S. Electrical Engineering in 1998. I am networking guy and was RUSTY with a lot of the concepts of RF communications. This book is an EXCELLENT refresher to the concepts of RF Engineering. I have it on my Kindle application and I am on page 2934 of 5753. I forgot to mention it's lengthy but take your time to read it and definitely highlight pages so it will be easier to reference them in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    I have recommended this book to a lot of people. I am amazed that, in this era of wireless everything, how a lot of people have no understanding of primary RF principles that enhance their lives. This book tells it simply; most people could triple their understanding and develop primary troubleshooting awareness in a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    Perfect book if you are interested in RF but not an engineer. Nor is it for you if you are a technophobe, but you would not be considering it if you were. If you are in that middle ground and need to deal with RF, e.g. a manager, a tech writer, or programmer (like me), then this book is exactly what you are looking for. I have not found any other related e book is very well written and never place me to sleep. Carl Weisman manages to consistently hit the appropriate level of detail, and his light hearted approach keeps it nce I am a programmer on a old VHF system, I was mostly interested in the first 190 pages: RF theory, components, and systems (broadcast, radar, satellite, microwave). I mostly skimmed the later sections (80 pages on cellular, wireless networks, etc.), but what I read there was equally well written. There is also 30 pages of reference info: glossary, acronyms, explanation of units, etc.About the only problem I have with this book is the 2nd edition is from 2002, so you won't the recent in cutting edge technology (e.g. no ZigBee), but it will give you the foundation to understand it -- terms like dBm, spread spectrum, BPSK, OQPSK are created clear.With the foundation it provided, I hope to move on to a more technical book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    The book is almost as valid now as it was in 2001 when it was published. A amazing no-nonsense introduction to non-electrical-engineering majors. Definitely gave me a lot of comfort to discuss the subjects with engineers and other experts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    I stubmled into a position in the wireless industry with almost no previous knowledge and this book served as a unbelievable crash-course. If you need some really primary RF and Wireless technology information, I'd buy this book in a heartbeat. Weisman keeps it as entertaining as possible and gives a amazing foundation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    This book is NOT for you if you plan on building or designing an RF circuit. It is definetely not for the TECHNICAL consumer.But it is meant for people who just wish to obtain the gist of RF technology. This review is to warn people who are planning to obtain into the zone of RF. You may wish to purchase RF Circuit Design by Chris Bowick instead. If your into the theory of RF, avoid this book.3 stars and no less because it was well written. No more no less.And Carl Weisman was right, when he said "hide the book from engineers."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to RF and Wireless: ESSENTIAL GD RF WIRELESS_p2 (Essential Guide Series) review []  2020-1-17 19:43

    This book should be needed reading for every fresh armature radio licensee. The content ties the components and theory behind ham radio together with true globe examples and illustrations. The reader will be on the method to knowing what the technology is really doing, thereby gaining a better understanding of the hobby. Amazing augmentation to the memorization approach used to obtain you through the tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    David Hemmings cuts right to the chase with all you need to know before buying a 928 that only a long time owner of a lot of of these fine vehicles can tell you. He doesn't just tell you about the 928, he tells you about what it feels like to own and drive one, both the amazing and the bad, and what to be cautious yond the book prospective 928 buyers would be wise to obtain in touch with the local Porsche and 928 community, without them and the knowledge they have about where to locate service and parts ownership can be a trial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    informative if thinking to buy a 928. Little and convenient to take with you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Pass over this one and obtain the Illustrated Buyers Tutorial for Porsche. It has a nice chapter on the 928 and the specifications. This book is focused on the United Kingdom buyer and isn't comprehensive enough. The hints it offers basically apply to the purchase if any used car, not 928 specific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    The price for a paperback seemed reasonable but this is a "pooket" book and the type and pictures are little and the material is dated with a lot of typos throughout. A Larger versions with pictures your could see with a magnifier would be nice and worth the price but this was not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Anybody contemplating buying a 928 should buy this book. It is well organized, and the author gives much valuable info and helpful tips about what to look for. One suggestion he made, which resonated with me, is to buy an earlier model where you may have to deal with "electrical" issues, not "electronics" issues.A useful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    Thin superficial guide. More like a pamphlet. Better information is available online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    While the has some amazing general info it needs updating as it latest printed in 2007. That's light years in auto time. It would also be helpful if he researched more info from mechanics about specific weak areas. Several years ago I read reviews about BMW's written by a repair/parts guy. It was quite enlightening about he parts he sold a lot of and what repairs he actually did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    For what it is, I think it was place together quite nicely. Amazing fit and finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Porsche 928: Essential Buyers Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:10

    alot of british references, which the book was a small bigger and had a small more depth... ... ... done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Not only is it a measly 64 pages in a 8" x 5.5" handbook, but it is absolutely the most worthless book for any American vehicle lover. It may be OK for British enthusiasts, but it is not useful for any US buyer. He talks at length about Pinto (yes, the 4 cylinder Ford) powered Cobras and Rover powered Cobras. Lots of British left hand drives and prices in pounds or other currency. The technical info is very, very weak. He is wrong on much info and will lead US buyers astray. Do not purchase this book in the US>

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    I'm a AC Cobra owner. I was looking for a book that gives info on the a lot of Cobra kit vehicles and technical FACTS. this is written from the perspective of Cheep builds and everything a real blue AMERICAN hot rod and vehicle and gear head does not need. Very not good book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    info is out of date - no true insight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Amazing read if you are looking for Cobra's in Europe. Not quite as amazing for US buyers but still worth a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    What is not mentioned in the item description is the Author of this book is English and that most of the content is UK specific. It was somewhat interesting comparing the differences in names. If you are in the U.S. and buying this book, be ready to convert pounds into dollars for cost estimates, and I haven't heard of anyone using a Range Rover as a donor car in the U.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Not much of a buyer's guide. I would recommend looking elsewhere. This "pamphlet" just doesn't provide much detail, and doesn't even cover all the major replica suppliers. Waste of my time & $$.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Do NOT buy this book if you're in the U.S.!It is entirely about British Cobras and suppliers, and is probably a amazing resource for our mates in the U.K., but is virtually worthless to Yanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cobra Replicas: The Essential Buyer's Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Superficial and exclusively geared towards the British market. The general tip can be applied to any used vehicle buyer's guide, no ratings or rankings of the various makes re: quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    This truly is an essential tutorial to long distance motorcycle touring.I am an 80 year old rider and have found that in this book, everything required for a successful trip has been you will search support in choosing proper clothing, equipment, accessories and hints on where to go, where to stay and how to create your plan. Mr. Coyner has gone to amazing lengths to produce a tutorial for every biker, those who have the wherewithal to travel in this country and abroad.He has also asked other specialists to offer assistance in their field of expertise.A thoughtful tutorial written in layman's language that is helpful for the beginner as well as the seasoned long distance motorcycle tourist. I will highly recommend this book to my mates and fellow riders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    Even though I've biked a lot, I found the info useful and comprehensive. There are sections you can skip over but most of it should be read and thoroughly digested. I highly recommend it for beginners and experienced riders alike. There are a lot of nuggets of valuable info. The writer relies on common sense to tutorial us through his explanations and reasons. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    My dad has been riding bikes since he was a teenager and even he found useful info in this guide. I'll continue to obtain his feedback on it and report back if it turns out to be mostly junk info. The book itself was very well built and had amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    I was only a few pages into this book when I got some post-it notes to flag pages fro future reference. There is a lot of useful info about route planning, equipment, tablet apps, web resources, etc. that I would not have thought to look for. Well worth the price if you have any interest in traveling by motorcycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    Amazing book. Have been touring for years and found all the things I have learned the hard method is in this book. Do yourself a favor and obtain this book and read it if your serious about touring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    This book has some amazing info for those interested in setting up your motor for touring. Publish date is 2014 so info is current.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    I am still planning "the huge adventure". This is very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    A amazing read,and very helpful tips,would reccomend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    Not what is thought it would be lots of info. I don't need

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Motorcycle Travel, 2nd Edition (Essential Guide Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:15

    Comprehensive tutorial to touring. I highly recommend reaDing this very informative book. The checklists were very helpful and enlightening. Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Alittle sparse on its coverage of changes in the model lineup, but it is a amazing book. Would not pay more than $10 for it, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    exactly as described, very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Perfect and informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Although I have all available books and manuals concerning my Norton Commando, I gleaned valuable fresh info about my bike from this small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Little book, some essential info but rather dated and less for the American market. If gotten cheap it's worth having...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Amazing book. Now to search the motorcycle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Really perfect and very well detailed. A must read for anyone considering a purchase of an old Norton Commando.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    Informative and essential in the purchase of a bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Norton Commando: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2019-12-23 20:20

    This book is a disappointment - I thought it would be like the Moto Guzzi or Honda buyer's guides. It is weak on specific detail variations for model changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    PLEASE NOTE: This review pertains exclusively to the eBook ver of this publication. The eBook completely omits the a lot of unbelievable tactical maps found in the physical ver of this book, presumably because they take up entire pages and would need to be condensed into three or more digital pages in the eBook, so the editors just ditched them. The textual info in this book cannot be properly understood without the illustrated context of these maps. The other photos are also disappointingly low-resolution. Don't waste your cash on this eBook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Wonderful backstory to the Star Battles universe. In addition to the violent days of the galaxy before the Republic, to those uncertain days of the Early Republic, there has been a rich history fleshed out to give life to the worlds of the Core, to the Outer Rim, to Hutt Zone and all the worlds in between. In this masterful work the hows and whys of cutting edge technologies, the complexities of inter-space travel are illustrated. In addition to various personalities, orders and followers of The Force(Jedi and Sith) and civilizations and species that have contributed each in their own special method to the evolution and formation of the Republic and galaxy. Chronicled are the growing pains faced by every generation of Republic leadership. On several occasions the reader will message that the Republic was in immanent danger of imploding due to not good choices created by Republic ruling parties, on these occasions the citizenry were lucky to count on the Jedi Order to rescue and/or correct the sinking ship. This is an awesome read which will give wonderful depth to the Star Battles universe for the fan who craves "a small more" as well as those who wonder how it all came to be and where it might be going. It seems to me that it is not unlike our own galaxy. It is a living breathing thing, constantly in motion, ever changing, evolving, and adapting. One thing is for sure and those who provide insight into this universe provide that battle is a constant, and like in our own existence one day it may be the end of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I was expecting a tutorial to battles and how battles were fought in Star Wars, and that just not what this book is. More accurately its a general history of the Star Battles universe through the lens of major conflicts, a lot of of which are only mentioned. Its also rather thin on those conflicts. Its also the universe circa 2012, so unfortunately half of the book is not obsolete due to Eps 7 & 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    A lovable tutorial to Star Battles eras, a tutorial to a lot of items not only weapons. Also is amazing as history book that has very huge timeline of happenings from earlier galaxy life to the future. Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Packed with amazing artwork, interesting facts and in-universe entries, the Essential Tutorial to Warfare is a must-have for any Star Battles fan's reference collection. Well-researched and written, with entries highlighting little-known aspects of the saga, along with info surrounding the Galactic Civil Battle that the casual fan may not expect, this book will hold you entertained. Particularly useful for fanfiction writers who like to obtain their info correct, and an overall nice addition to one's shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    The info in this book was very amazing and insightful. A amazing read for understanding the various campaigns involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    The history of the original Star Battles universe and some of its most popular characters and equipment. A must for any Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    This book was a show for my son he really likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    A lot information about the military in the Star Battles universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare (Star Wars) (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-6 18:54

    This tutorial will appeal to Star Battles lore hounds and people seeking to add flavor and hero to already known details. The book is not truly structured as a "guide" to warfare in the Star Battles universe. More, it is a series of chronologically arranged anecdotes, profiles, and narratives. These prove interesting, but somewhat unsatisfying in terms of detail. The content does seem to avoid overlapping other books as well. The scope of the content ranges loosely from 30,000 years before the war of Yavin (BBY,) to the era covered in comic books based a few hundred years after a lot of ways, this book is akin to "The Book of Sith," and "The Jedi Path," which isn't negative at all. However those books are presented as faux artifacts, which adds value and enjoyment. Here, the book has the styles of writing and organization, but not the presentation. The books art is attractive, evocative of the times and people being touched on. It appears to expressly avoid the hyper detailed illustrations in other guides. In-store prices have ranged around the $35 mark. I bought this for $17 using Amazon Prime. For the price, the quality of the content, and the topic focus, I found the book worth having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    PLEASE NOTE: This review pertains exclusively to the eBook ver of this publication. The eBook completely omits the a lot of unbelievable tactical maps found in the physical ver of this book, presumably because they take up entire pages and would need to be condensed into three or more digital pages in the eBook, so the editors just ditched them. The textual info in this book cannot be properly understood without the illustrated context of these maps. The other photos are also disappointingly low-resolution. Don't waste your cash on this eBook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    Wonderful backstory to the Star Battles universe. In addition to the violent days of the galaxy before the Republic, to those uncertain days of the Early Republic, there has been a rich history fleshed out to give life to the worlds of the Core, to the Outer Rim, to Hutt Zone and all the worlds in between. In this masterful work the hows and whys of cutting edge technologies, the complexities of inter-space travel are illustrated. In addition to various personalities, orders and followers of The Force(Jedi and Sith) and civilizations and species that have contributed each in their own special method to the evolution and formation of the Republic and galaxy. Chronicled are the growing pains faced by every generation of Republic leadership. On several occasions the reader will message that the Republic was in immanent danger of imploding due to not good choices created by Republic ruling parties, on these occasions the citizenry were lucky to count on the Jedi Order to rescue and/or correct the sinking ship. This is an awesome read which will give wonderful depth to the Star Battles universe for the fan who craves "a small more" as well as those who wonder how it all came to be and where it might be going. It seems to me that it is not unlike our own galaxy. It is a living breathing thing, constantly in motion, ever changing, evolving, and adapting. One thing is for sure and those who provide insight into this universe provide that battle is a constant, and like in our own existence one day it may be the end of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    I was expecting a tutorial to battles and how battles were fought in Star Wars, and that just not what this book is. More accurately its a general history of the Star Battles universe through the lens of major conflicts, a lot of of which are only mentioned. Its also rather thin on those conflicts. Its also the universe circa 2012, so unfortunately half of the book is not obsolete due to Eps 7 & 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    A lovable tutorial to Star Battles eras, a tutorial to a lot of items not only weapons. Also is amazing as history book that has very huge timeline of happenings from earlier galaxy life to the future. Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    Packed with amazing artwork, interesting facts and in-universe entries, the Essential Tutorial to Warfare is a must-have for any Star Battles fan's reference collection. Well-researched and written, with entries highlighting little-known aspects of the saga, along with info surrounding the Galactic Civil Battle that the casual fan may not expect, this book will hold you entertained. Particularly useful for fanfiction writers who like to obtain their info correct, and an overall nice addition to one's shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    The info in this book was very amazing and insightful. A amazing read for understanding the various campaigns involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    The history of the original Star Battles universe and some of its most popular characters and equipment. A must for any Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    A amazing Star Battles history book, very informational, essential book of your Star Battles collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    This tutorial will appeal to Star Battles lore hounds and people seeking to add flavor and hero to already known details. The book is not truly structured as a "guide" to warfare in the Star Battles universe. More, it is a series of chronologically arranged anecdotes, profiles, and narratives. These prove interesting, but somewhat unsatisfying in terms of detail. The content does seem to avoid overlapping other books as well. The scope of the content ranges loosely from 30,000 years before the war of Yavin (BBY,) to the era covered in comic books based a few hundred years after a lot of ways, this book is akin to "The Book of Sith," and "The Jedi Path," which isn't negative at all. However those books are presented as faux artifacts, which adds value and enjoyment. Here, the book has the styles of writing and organization, but not the presentation. The books art is attractive, evocative of the times and people being touched on. It appears to expressly avoid the hyper detailed illustrations in other guides. In-store prices have ranged around the $35 mark. I bought this for $17 using Amazon Prime. For the price, the quality of the content, and the topic focus, I found the book worth having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential Guide to Warfare: Star Wars (Star Wars: Essential Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:23

    This book was a show for my son he really likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    simple to read and comprehend. helped me with some amazing hints and facts for buying my vw bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    I am a vw nut. I understood the shop for the transporters, but wanted to do my homework before searching and purchasing in my price range. This book outlined a lot of problems and problem spots to look for, all the while keeping you interested in the backround and bits of history on the bus. Long story short, I looked around, but found that anything in my price range needed more work than I am willing to invest in a bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    Got my dad back on the hunt for a clean camper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    I enjoyed the brief read-it was quite perfunctory, and still fascinating. I wanted more...! Amazing read, very helpful. Now, for the actual purchase...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    I was disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    i was hooping to see more of the dormobile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volkswagen Bus: The Essential Buyer’s Guide (Essential Buyer's Guide series) review []  2020-1-21 19:39

    I am so satisfied with the delivery of this item, I wish to thank "the book depository" because of the time of deliver, however I wish to add that this ítem is not a book with deep research. It is just a short, small and expensive book to "introduce you to the introduction" on how to obtain and what to consider before buying a VW BUS, definetelly I do not recomend this ítem,and definetelly I recomend to buy on "the book depository" as they are a serious seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    This book has a lot to recommend it. Opens flat with coil binding, a lot of stitch diagrams and some examples. Some history. This author's approach is very traditional. I have an problem with the author's examples. She has no inkling of artistic techniques such as balance and perspective and composition. I obtain that it's stylized embroidery, but it can still be beautiful and appealing. I had also hoped for some ideas about colourful shading but there are none. Back to her examples, I was also surprised to see the connecting threads between stitched locations strung across the back of the sheer material she used. It's a decent book, and a amazing addition to my library, but now I have three blackwork books and not a one is complete; I'm still looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    I was hoping, coming from the Royal School of Needlework, that this book would be more of a tutorial, explaining how to attack and execute various stitches. It is not, in my opinion, a beginner book. The book illustrates a multitude of patterns, but does not decompose the pattern enough for you to be able to replicate without trial and error. Interestingly, it diagrams primary embroidery stitches (running, double running) but doesn't really explain how these stitches are used in the different patterns. Reverse sides of stitches are not shown in the illustrations, so it is unclear whether all the listed stitches effect in reversible work or ditionally, the majority of demonstration stitches are worked in a very massive thread, resulting in less observable detail in the 'actual' ver of the stitch diagram.Was hoping for something to learn from, but this book is not it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    The valuable thing about the RSN embroidery tutorials is that they provide inspiration as well as how-to instructions. There's a lot you can do with blackwork to add shading and texture and I really appreciate seeing the sample projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    An outstanding book. It is very comprehensive with perfect illustrations and tutorials for executions of this type of ese types of books are hard to search and I appreciate Amazon's carrying these that someone on a limited budget, such as myself, can purchase. Top quality goods.....in attractive condition as books go. A true ncy Morse

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    Ha llegado en muy buen estado. Tiene bastante información para quién ya conoce esta técnica, pues los patrones no tienen una guía paso a paso. Yo como aprendiz, tendré que buscar información por otra vía y luego volver a este libro para realizar las figuras que muestra.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    This is a attractive book. The author does a unbelievable job of presenting the history succinctly and then taking you right to the techniques. The photography is perfect and the projects presented present both traditional patterns and modern adaptations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    I love this book. It has a amazing combination of history and modern techniques. It's instructional, but also inspirational.A lot of embroidery books have diagrams of stitching that are hard to follow. The diagrams in this book are very clear and helpful. The book has a amazing selection of blackwork stitches. Probably the best part of this book is the instruction given on shading and how to make depth and interest in your blackwork. It is definitely helpful if you are designing your own pattern!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    It does not give any knew ideas or information. Perfect for the novice blackwork student. Very clear and concise illistrations and information. Nicely bound. A amazing addition to a collection. However, a bit redudent if one has been doing Blackwork for a number of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RSN ESG: Blackwork: Essential Stitch Guides (Royal School of Needlework Essential Stitch Guides) review []  2020-1-20 1:4

    I bought this for my wife and she loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    If I could give this book a zero, I would. The main notice of this book seemed to be to consider purity and quality when selecting essentials oils, but it provided no practical info on how to determine either. There were also a number of typos in the book, and my impression was that it was not written by a native English speaker. Amazing thing I got it for free -- I would have been quite unhappy if I had paid for it since I don't think I got any value at all from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    I think this may be the best book I've read on this subject. It was highly informative on essential oil use, storage and precautions.I loved the charts although the format did not seem to translate well to the Kindle. I think in this case a paragraph would have been e section on carrier oils was perfect in explaining their properties and best uses.I wound definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in essential oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This was indeed a amazing resource for someone just getting into the use of essential oils. Even I who have had an interest and used essential oils for a lot of years learned a few things. The writing itself could use some improvement - not not good or inarticulate, nothing that extreme just in locations has that awkward usage one usually associates with someone for whom English is a second language. Maybe just a bit more editing would have solved the problem. But all in all, a amazing read for anyone with a budding interest the use of essential oils

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing book! Indeed for the beginners. You will know what are the benefit that you can obtain in using essential oil. Recommended to essential oil lovers! Worth Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Loved these oils! I have tried several brands of essential oils and these are just as amazing as the others for a fraction of the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing product. Arrived at stated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The book gave me som amazing insights in the skin care department that I really enjoyed. Thanks for that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The oils by themselves or mixed are incredible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This book was a very fast and simple read. It contained helpful info about essential oils. I'm just now learning about the uses for oils and found this to have simple to understand explanations of safe oils for beginners.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter