Read shrm essential guide to employment law reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all shrm essential guide to employment law reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Amazing source of info to different HR categories. It does reference true globe scenarios however the author writes in a easy to read and understand.

    0  


    Add your opinion on shrm essential guide to employment law or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    I took my PHR, and my SHRM-CP before I got this book, so the material for me was simply a reminder, I look up things when I begin questioning myself. I'm the HR manager for a department of one, so I don't have anyone to bounce questions off of. This book is my fresh freind, you could probably run a company simply from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    SHRM is the number one book for HR reps or anyone who wants understanding in employment laws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Up to date and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    This provides a amazing conscise overview of a lot of topics. If you need to delve deep into a legal issue, it's a nice put to begin to obtain an understanding, but you'll have to go elsewhere to really obtain into the nitty gritty. As someone fresh to employment law issues, it has been a amazing reference to gain base knowledge at a high level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    I used this as a reference for a paper I was writing in school. I also figured I would hold it since I’m going into HR anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    I adopted this book for a graduate course in Human Resource Management. It is chock full of current info for the regulatory worker. There is no philosophy or ideology detectable in this book. So much the better for this kind of book in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Straight forward. Helpful and contains relevant current challenges that organizations are facing today

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    I took my PHR, and my SHRM-CP before I got this book, so the material for me was simply a reminder, I look up things when I begin questioning myself. I'm the HR manager for a department of one, so I don't have anyone to bounce questions off of. This book is my fresh freind, you could probably run a company simply from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    SHRM is the number one book for HR reps or anyone who wants understanding in employment laws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    I used this as a reference for a paper I was writing in school. I also figured I would hold it since I’m going into HR anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    This provides a amazing conscise overview of a lot of topics. If you need to delve deep into a legal issue, it's a nice put to begin to obtain an understanding, but you'll have to go elsewhere to really obtain into the nitty gritty. As someone fresh to employment law issues, it has been a amazing reference to gain base knowledge at a high level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Amazing source of info to different HR categories. It does reference true globe scenarios however the author writes in a easy to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Up to date and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    I adopted this book for a graduate course in Human Resource Management. It is chock full of current info for the regulatory worker. There is no philosophy or ideology detectable in this book. So much the better for this kind of book in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SHRM Essential Guide to Employment Law: A Handbook for HR Professionals, Managers, Businesses, and Organizations []  2020-7-2 20:16

    Straight forward. Helpful and contains relevant current challenges that organizations are facing today

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    very informative. I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    A must-have reference for anyone who employs or works. Answers a lot of questions about certain laws and regulations. This tutorial is very well written, and the author doesn't come off as some pompous [email protected]#$% who's trying too hard to sound smart. Kudos! Bought my copy from Barnes & Noble as they accept PayPal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    Everyone should understand employment laws and this book is amazing with how everything laid out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    Amazing information for government or retired employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    Amazing general review of the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    This book is highly informative. Also gets to the point of interest, you don’t have to read much to obtain the answers your looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Guide to Federal Employment Laws, The []  2020-6-27 19:2

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roadmap: The Law Student's Guide to Meaningful Employment []  2020-6-10 20:55

    Do not this book on kindle, it’s very difficult to use, especially if you are assigned pages out of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roadmap: The Law Student's Guide to Meaningful Employment []  2020-6-10 20:55

    Professor Hamilton has written about student success for a lot of years. In this book, students walk through how to transform into lawyers. If you've been to law school or you're thinking about doing so, you should know that it can be difficult to translate what is learned in the classroom to the true world. Sometimes, it feels like the abstractions of class aren't even helpful in the is book helped me navigate that gap. I've been able to bridge the divide between the theory and the legal field. By learning about professional development and competencies, I've had success translating my academics to my job. There are so a lot of amazing pieces of this book, including input from the people responsible for hiring law ople really shouldn't give one star reviews because the format of Kindle is not to their liking. That may be something more appropriately brought up with Amazon. This book deserves a 5 star review for the content -- which is the necessary part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Has definitely been used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    I used this book for a class that I am now registered for. I'm attending a technical school for a business adminstration HRManagement certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Simple read as textbooks go. This was a needed text for HRCS-311 at U of Redlands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Very informative text. I have learned a lot since taking this course and it has opened my eyes to various employment laws that I have never really knew. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Beautiful nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    For school, it did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    There was not a really amazing glossary - this book is a student edition so I guess I have the wrong book. I required the student version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law []  2020-1-15 21:3

    Amazing textbook. The case examples are extremely helpful in illustrating the legal concepts. The breakdown of the chapters are logical and the book flows well for a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees (Aspen College Series) []  2020-2-2 19:50

    As stated in the headline, the book is very to-the-point. As a grad student, this has been a relatively enjoyable read. Edits necessary: be wary of using words such as "him" or "her" when referring to definitions and concrete statements. Please use "their". example, pg. 383 "For quid pro quo harassment...an *individual's* agreement...is linked to *her* membership in any protected class." Please test not to assume genders while writing, and hold it neutral. Aside from that, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees (Aspen College Series) []  2020-2-2 19:50

    Amazing textbook for my Business Law course. Simple to read and has dozens of valuable information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees (Aspen College Series) []  2020-2-2 19:50

    I required this for a law class and it was so better here for pricing rather than through the university.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Decent book. A small repeatative. But I required if for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing textbook for my Business Law course. Simple to read and has dozens of valuable information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees (Aspen College Series) []  2020-2-2 19:50

    Decent book. A small repeatative. But I required if for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees []  2020-1-22 1:48

    I required this for a law class and it was so better here for pricing rather than through the university.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law: A Guide to Hiring, Managing, and Firing for Employers and Employees []  2020-1-22 1:48

    As stated in the headline, the book is very to-the-point. As a grad student, this has been a relatively enjoyable read. Edits necessary: be wary of using words such as "him" or "her" when referring to definitions and concrete statements. Please use "their". example, pg. 383 "For quid pro quo harassment...an *individual's* agreement...is linked to *her* membership in any protected class." Please test not to assume genders while writing, and hold it neutral. Aside from that, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Very informative text. I have learned a lot since taking this course and it has opened my eyes to various employment laws that I have never really knew. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    This book did a amazing job of elaborating on concepts with examples, but this did lead to it being very dense at times. A amazing book for a labor law course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    The sections are short and obtain to the point. There are a lot of case examples. Sometimes there is so much legal speak that it is difficult to obtain to the intent of the paragraph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Worked for the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Boring! If I had not been needed to read this for a class, I would have thrown it away. Hard to read and does not keep the interest of the reader. Law can be interesting! Why create it like pulling teeth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    I used this book for a class that I am now registered for. I'm attending a technical school for a business adminstration HRManagement certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Amazing textbook. The case examples are extremely helpful in illustrating the legal concepts. The breakdown of the chapters are logical and the book flows well for a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    There was not a really amazing glossary - this book is a student edition so I guess I have the wrong book. I required the student version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Books in horrible condition. They could of kept this trash! I wish my back ASAP!! Worst product ever sent to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Amazing textbook program

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Has definitely been used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    I purchased the book for my Employee and Labor Relations and Negotiations class at college and it is definitely simple to follow and includes very relevant information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Beautiful nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Simple read as textbooks go. This was a needed text for HRCS-311 at U of Redlands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law (6th Edition) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    For school, it did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Bought it for school, but the condition of the book was GREAT! Very few locations showed any use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment and Labor Law []  2020-1-20 1:22

    Did everything I needed, lots of features with online version, to rent, would highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Employment Law, Third Edition []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11 Essential Systems: A Guide to Creating a Thriving Law Firm and a Satisfying Life []  2020-1-27 20:42

    An perfect book. Simple to read with a lot of useful information. I recommend to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Age Discrimination in Employment: An Essential Guide for Workers, Advocates & Employers []  2020-1-27 20:53

    This an the author's subsequent book address an zone that needs attention. As I wrote in my book "Flat Belly for Life"' our population is rapidly aging and our policies must change as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Age Discrimination in Employment: An Essential Guide for Workers, Advocates & Employers []  2020-1-27 20:53

    The focus in much of the media is the issue of the fresh college graduate not being able to search meaningful work, older adults both deserve to hold the jobs they have and also to have fun meaningful labor. Being over 50 shouldn't mean being a greeter at Wal-Mart (unless that is something you really wish to do.) Barnes, in this book, outlines the laws and ways to war those laws in clear and concise fashion. Simple to read, and understand, Overcoming Age Discrimination is a book that every older jobseeker and older employee should have to be able to reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Age Discrimination in Employment: An Essential Guide for Workers, Advocates & Employers []  2020-1-27 20:53

    A true support for someone who is facing age discrimination in the workplace. Tells you what is and is no age discrimination under the law. Some of the common ways that employers discriminate and how courts perceive discrimination (Ugh!). But most important, it tells you what to do. Simple to read and interesting to boot. I give this book my highest recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    Overall amazing content, however should not be used solely to pass the exam. I did not feel highly prepared when taking the exam based upon the provided material and practice questions. Despite such, I still passed the SHRM-CP exam. Quizlet was a amazing part of that and is highly recommended. This book is a supplemental resource at best. Nevertheless, I liked how the material was presented. The situational judgement questions are amazing practice, yet are not very representative of actual try items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Really enjoyed this class and the book! It gives amazing case examples for each chapter which is very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Book is laid out well with case studies and practical info that is simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing book! Exactly what I was looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    I originally had purchased another study tutorial (Mometrix SHRM-CP) but it felt like it was summarizing rather than explaining in detail the SHRMBocK competencies. I am glad I found this guide, it breaks down the content per sections, and quite simple to read and understand. Plus, at the end of each section it provides a few questions for you to practice. I would suggest purchasing plus the practice exam guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    I sat for my SHRM-CP exam yesterday and passed! To prep for the exam, did a self-directed study and I relied heavily on this book. I also used another study tutorial and SHRM's BoCK. Of the three study resources that I used, this was the best. The material is laid out well, in an understandable manner, and in a very thoughtful way. However, this book didn't fully prepare me for the exam. You would definitely need other resources in to be well-prepared for the exam. Additionally, there were many, a lot of typos in the latter sections of this book which were distracting and could impact your understanding of the material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law in a Nutshell (Nutshells) []  2020-1-24 21:38

    Not a amazing review of the nuances of employment law. You're better off buying an actual case book or using WestLaw resources. This is an elementary guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    This textbook is amazing! Simple to follow and has amazing case examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Dependable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    I used this study book to supplement my class. It is up to date and informative. I passed the first time and this book was all I used the weekend before the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    A lot of info to take in! Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    I used this tutorial as one of my basic study resources for the SHRM-CP since I didn’t the learning system through SHRM. Overall, I feel it helped increase my knowledge, and I passed the try on the first try. The practice questions at the end of each chapter and online were very helpful as well. I would recommend this tutorial to anyone preparing for the exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    As far as study tutorials go. If you’re taking the SHRM SCP or CP. Buy this book. While studying is never fun, they created it simple to focus on target areas. I also highly recommend the complementary exam books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    All inclusive preparatory exam book. Highly recommend for study group and independent study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law in a Nutshell (Nutshells) []  2020-1-24 21:38

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    It was excellent and met my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing book for class. Amazing rental prices! Hoping the return process is simple too at the end of the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Straight forward and feels like a beginners tutorial to Employment Law. Really helpful book for those of us that are fresh to the field!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice []  2020-1-22 1:48

    This is my needed book for my class. Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    I tried much every Amazon SHRM-CP study material available- I didn't take a class I just immersed myself in study tutorials and practice tests for 3 1/2 months. This is the most comprehensive tutorial to the SHRM method of thinking and and issue solving-- the simulated tests are realistic and the questions are similar. I am so glad that these writers came up with an affordable and comprehensive method to prepare. This is the SHRM-CP ver of the Bodegard PHR book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification All-in-One Exam Guide []  2020-1-23 2:19

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LABOR LAW: Essential Legal Terms Explained You Need To Know About Law On Labor! []  2020-1-26 22:14

    This cannot be called a BOOK ....not one full page in this book. Look at the images that I took of some pages......not worth it or is this a "miss printed" book. Don't wish to give one star but without I can't submit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LABOR LAW: Essential Legal Terms Explained You Need To Know About Law On Labor! []  2020-1-26 22:14

    I like that the book was elegantly composed and actually straightforward! Likewise wonderful for extending your insight with regards to work law which can be troublesome on the off possibility that you don't have the correct assets.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386