sick of falling for you Reviews & Opinions


Submit sick of falling for you review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I hold reading Melanie Marks's books. I've read quite a handful of them now and each time I read a fresh one I think, "wow, deja vu" because of all the recycling she does. Hero traits, back stories, plot points, everything gets recycled. But even so, I hold coming back. Why? Because the woman knows how to melt my heart. Her books are just so full of utter devotion and grand romantic moments that I can't support myself. I'm like an addict craving a fix. Fin and Sara's story is no different. I liked Riley and Zoey better and Griffin and Ally (who along with Matt and Nicole create a few appearances in this novel) will probably always be my favorite. However I dropped a few true tears for Sara and Fin managed to victory me even after his behavior in the first two Fall For Me books. So, despite the writing style being less than professional and the story and characters resembling the rest of the 8 or 9 books that I've read by her, I still really liked it and I will likely continue to read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This is the third book in the Fall For Me series but this time from Finn Oaks point of view. I advise that if you haven't read the first two stories, Fall for Me & Fall Forever, read those first (in the exact order mentioned) so you know the full kiss...that's all it took to lose his girlfriend Zoey Jones and best mate Riley. Now Finn Oaks currently sits in a mental hospital because of a war that took put between him and Riley. Finn's doctor, Dr. Webber, wanted Finn to see the relationship from other people's perspectives in order to leave the hospital. He also has to see Zoey. He knows Zoey isn't coming so he has to think of another method to obtain out. All of a sudden Sara Taylor, the girl he hasn't seen in 4 years, walks in. Sara is a "church girl" and does a lot for the community. Finn kisses Sara, says she's his girlfriend, and other "doctor mumbo-jumbo". Thanks to Sara, Finn is now at home on his couch depressed, hoping Zoey will come back (even though he knows it won't happen). It wasn't until Sara began helping Finn that he wonders what happened to the bond they had before Zoey. Are old, buried feelings coming to life? If so, what does he do?Finn's Fall is told from a lot of people's point of view in the beginning--Summer, Zoey, and Riley--but mainly from his and Sara's. Now we all know what Finn did was wrong and inexcusable, but reading his side of things actually created me feel bad. Finn is just having a hard time adjusting to things. But once he has, he makes a large mistake that might create him depressed all over ra felt really poor for Finn so she helped him out and tried to create him feel better. So she does all this items with him, but once she hears something, she changes. She becomes confused about her feelings, thoughts, and most of all where she lies with r some strange reason I never mentioned this, but I appreciate how Melanie Marks contains God in all the stories I've is story was amazing! It had my heart fluttering and pounding all at the same time. Finn's Fall is my favorite HS story by Melanie Marks. I hope there's a continuation to this particular story. Perfect Job Melanie Marks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    Definitely not "great literature," but the author creates realistic characters the reader can easily relate to. The plot moves at a amazing pace and I found myself caring about the characters even though they were much younger than the characters I usually read about.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sick of falling for you or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sick of falling for you video reviews and related movies:

    See Sick of Falling for You on youtube.

     related image

    See SICK INDIVIDUALS - Fallin' (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See DNMO & Sub Urban - Sick Of You (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See You're Getting Sick Of Being/Falling In Love on youtube.

     related image

    See Sick Puppies - You're Going Down (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Trevor Daniel - Falling (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Trevor Daniel - Falling (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Vaboh - im sick of trying (Lyrics / Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This book I so amazing but i [email protected]#$%! had more of zoey and Riley in it. It is satisfied that Finn finally gets Sara. I hope melanie makes a fourth book because I would totally read it. I've read almost all her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I enjoyed knowing what happened at the end for these three but I don't really feel poor for Finn maybe because I been cheated on myself I don't know but I still read it and loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I think I liked this one better than first two in series. Because of all the perspectives. Although I still love the chemistry between Riley and zoey most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    this and the few other M. Marks texts I've seen are appalling in the relationship they assume between young people. No stars at all, and I'm embarrassed to have allow my granddaughter order and read one at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This book was alright i didn't like it as much as the ones that are before this but its alright

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    after all he's been through he found out how to create change happen and allow go of his past love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) review []  2020-1-19 20:46

    It was such a amazing book but I [email protected]#$%! had more Riley and Zoey because they are a huge part of Finn's life that is his best mate and His best mates girlfriend but Bianca is a totlal sluty small stank she is so desperate to obtain her crummy lips on Finn's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    This android game has to a lot of ads and it's annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Too laggy - wouldnt recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Lagged too much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    It's amazing and exciting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    🏅🏅🏅

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Pay 2 Play, the android game is "free", but more like Freemium. If you lose all your life's, either pay with, guess what, Gems (the fresh favourite currency of Mobile Games, horrible habit...) OR, watch an Ad-Video. However I found a third button that I can press to Continue: Uninstall. Now I can continue with my life and not waste my time with Ads or Cash on a android game that asks me for money after about 30 seconds of playing. Goodbye :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Not too much good......way too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Nice android game 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Kayanya dia maucngikutin kayavaplikasi helix jump

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Its very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Yleobaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling review [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Fall Flat! review [App]  2019-7-1 13:26

    face

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    In "Before the Fall," a prequel novel to the "After the Fall" trilogy, author Charlie Dalton tells the story of “the Fall” of humankind when the Earth was peppered with a deadly virus via was time for the Perseid meteor shower and people were fascinated by the chunks of zone rock that fell to Earth across every land mass picking them up, collecting them, selling them, and, generally passing them around as curiosities. The virus the rocks carried wasn’t detected for weeks and by the time it was discovered, heavy numbers of people had already been infected. The virus spread quickly, unlike anything ever seen before, and those that were impacted turned into mindless, rage-filled, creatures that attacked everyone and anyone biting, tearing, and eating their e President of the United States (as well as other heads of states across the globe) gathered military experts and scientists (including his best friend, Dr. Graham Beck) to stop the spread of the virus and the resulting destruction. But, it was already too late. With time running out for humanity, the tactics turned from a cure to a weapon to war the green-lit satellite that keeps circling in the atmosphere above."Before the Fall" is Dr. Beck’s narrative and tells of the creation of the diary which had been hinted at in the series novels, and it does not disappoint. It lays out the sequence of happenings that led to the circumstances that existed at the time of the first book in the trilogy, and is a nice addition to the series. Dr. Beck, not a very likeable hero previously, is definitely shown in a different, more sympathetic light. As with the entire series, I recommend this book to readers that have fun young adult, post-apocalyptic stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    The President of America had always aimed for the stars, he had seen the world’s future there, yet the [email protected]#$%! first and what they aimed for was the world’s end as we know it. This prequel to the post-apocalyptic thriller, After the Fall takes us to the begin of it all, when politicians were still playing their power android games whilst the lives of the people were place in jeopardy. When the virus which came with the meteorite which hit earth, it started doing its intended job, spreading and turning everyone into one of the rages. These bit others upon encounter and in turn turned them to rages too, so that in no time at all the globe was doomed. Who wanted earth wiped out? Were the stars their enemy? Was the life sought for so long on other planets, the aliens, there after all, and aiming to invade earth? What’s more could this be stopped at least since it definitely was too late to reverse? Could Dr Graham Beck and his hand-picked squad of experts obtain to the City, and make something to war the small green zone rocks? Graham had lost so much and felt like such a failure, he knew he had to do something to create the deaths count! It is very interesting to see how ill prepared our globe is for such catastrophes even though we think we are so superior and the only life in the Universe, when really we are just such a little speck of dust amongst the stars. This is a amazing prequel to a very exciting trilogy of survival and human resilience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    I enjoyed the trilogy very much - and this prequel is just icing on the cake, providing a satisfying backstory to how all of the happenings in the trilogy began. Dr Beck was an interesting character, who seemed to know so much about what was going on when most people had small idea. It was amazing to have this novella center on his history and involvement, which explained very well his knowledge and actions that occurred later is is a special take on the zombie apocalypse and how one could start - and why. Often the why is left out or minimized - in this case it holds center stage. Although one has to read the entire set to see it revealed. I like stories that don't tell you everything up front, but lets you develop a amazing sense of time and place, then search out the real plot along with the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    This is a beautiful amazing read giving a preview of the things that happened before the series starts off so technically speaking it's book the rest of the series it's a amazing read. Just not quite as exciting as the rest of the books. Still plenty of action. Just the characters are a bit underdeveloped. I kept trying to to see if I could link it to the rest of the series, but I never created the connection. Dr Graham was the same Doctor in the city.... But it is uncertain. All in all I give this book a solid 3 stars. It was a amazing read and gave some insight to why things happen in the books that followed.I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    As always Dalton doesn’t disappoint!! This book is technically a prequel and gives you the insight into how the apocalypse actually started. I personally love to have all the info so even though this book may begin out slower I actually really liked to see how things got going. Also this ties in nicely and I hold thinking there are clues in this one that I may need for the other books! What is necessary though it paints a picture of how quick humankind’s downfall can be. Highly recommend!I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    Before the Fall is a prequel to the series, while being the 4th book released. Here we obtain some invaluable insight into the globe at the beginning of the disaster, and learn a small more about what makes the Dr. tick. To me, the writing and storytelling is as powerful as in the other books in the series and that's not always the case with prequels. I've thoroughly enjoyed my time in Charlie's post apocalyptic globe and hope to see more novels in the series to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    I've always been a fan of C.D, from well before now and his style of writing always amazes me!Even when you think 'ah, just another zombie apocalypse book' I'm actually always anticipating his work.And this series is no exception! After every book I'm left wringing My hands for the next one!Thank you for the awesome globe you've opened up for me. My imagination runs awaaaay with me 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    This book is technically a prequel to the series, and it explains some things that were unclear 's a normal day in America ans elsewhere. Suddenly, the meteorite shower falls and people are amazed. Some of them pick up the green shining rocks. It turns out to be a grave mistake... Is dr Graham going to be able to search the cure and save the world?The respond lies in later books of the is book sets the stage for future stories and is a must-have for everyone who read the other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    Amazing book. I love all your books. When I search an author that I like I know I'm going to like anything they write. I love zombie books and end of the globe books. People tell me they don't like to read. I tell them, than you have never read a amazing book. When I read a book and it's hard to place down , I know it's good. If I can place it down, I know it isn't that great. I cannot place these books down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) review []  2020-1-16 1:46

    Finally finding out how all the problem started is satisfying and adds to understanding what made the not good infection that caused humans to become undead rages. Learn how the plans for a cure were developed and what finally lead to the discovery of what was in the meteor shower that infected earth. A amazing story and worth reading. It shows the human spirit and what we can do when challenged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Canons / Falling Trio review []  2020-1-23 2:59

    These are works completed within the past few years by the American composer Kenneth Fuchs, who is making a name for himself on the contemporary melody l three of these compositions are based on a single theme Fuchs wrote into another composition titled "Falling Man," a piece the composer wrote for baritone and orchestra based on the Don DeLillo novel about 9/11 and its aftermath. In spite of the same theme being employed in each composition, each work is quite various from the e "Falling Canons" for solo piano is the most "spare" of the three works -- and in some ways quite bleak. There's a stark emotion to the melody that I found difficult or challenging personally, although there's no denying its e String Quartet #5 is in a various vein, with a traditional structure that incorporates all of the contrasts one normally finds between the movements of quartet music. It's a large-scale work that I found musically interesting and quite r me, the piece that had the largest impact was the "Falling Trio", a shorter chamber piece consisting of a single movement that lasts less than 15 mins in total. That makes it the shortest piece on the album. But in the span of those 15 minutes, the "Falling Man" theme is taken through an ingenious set of variations, culminating in a really meaty, neo-romantic treatment that brings the work to a highly satisfying conclusion -- and dare I say an optimistic a sense, the Trio starts from a kind of quiet resignation at its outset, building to a spirited conclusion. In the process, the "Falling Man" theme is transformed from a cry of anguish to a scream of life-affirming joy. Hearing the transformation was very moving; I didn't wish this melody to end -- I wanted it to go on and e performers are various for each of the three pieces on the CD. All are very accomplished, ranging from pianist Christopher Riley to the Delray String Quartet and the Trio21. As is their custom, the NAXOS engineers deliver top-quality sonics at a "midline" is is some of the best chamber melody I've heard from a contemporary (living) composer. It wouldn't surprise me if the Quartet and the Trio have a future in the recital hall. In particular, the "Falling Trio" strikes me as a really necessary discovery. Trust me, you owe it to yourself to hear it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Canons / Falling Trio review []  2020-1-23 2:59

    Gapplegate Classical-Modern Melody Reviewby Grego Applegate EdwardsMay 16, 2013 composer Kenneth Fuchs was in some ways an unknown quantity/quality for me until I started to listen to his fresh CD of chamber music, String Quartet No. 5 ("American"), Falling Canons, Falling Trio (Naxos 8.559733).Now that I have listened to the CD more than a few times I can say that I DO know his latest music. This is the sort of album that seems to well epitomize what a composer is about. And Fuchs' melody is singular enough that what is going on in his melody stands out with a kind of hard-drawn e Fifth String Quartet runs about a half hour, with one long movement centered around a theme that winds along at some length, descending rather slowly in a jagged fashion. The theme has a minor key tonal center and in some ways to me sounds not exactly American in some prototypical way. What [email protected]#$%! me is the quality of the contrapuntal and harmonic thematic development. For this quartet shows its structure as the interior of a building would if one were to see all the beams and supporting architectural features. There is dramatic theme and variations form with a fantasia-like freedom at times, a rigorous four-way interplay with free-flowing contrasts, followed by a change to diatonic major, a more countrified Americana feel, and an exciting allegro pitch to the finish line. The Delray String Quartet sounds amazing in their performance of what is a very pleasing, moving e other two works on the program relate to each other as offshoots of a previous work, "Falling Man," written for baritone and orchestra after Don DeLillo's novel touching on post-9-11 e "Falling Canons," in seven movements, works out some brilliant counterpoint for solo piano, based on a theme from "Falling Man." There is a set of intricate variations, canons, developed out of the chromatic falling theme motif. Christopher O'Riley shines in the solo role."Falling Trio" works out an expanded color palette created available by using a piano trio (piano, violin, cello). The same falling theme is again the basis for the one-movement work, and there is a mix of homophony and polyphonic counterpoint for a slightly less rigorous but more meditative and expressive result. There are moments of late romantic feeling that descend upon the melody towards the end, with the jagged chromatic and minor mode descending that link this work with the two previous. It is elegiac in the end, and in this method we have a resolution of the contrapuntal tension that has built up. A penultimate, dramatic set of accented figures leads to an even more elegiac mood. Cascading piano, complemented by long-lined, long-toned figures in the strings leave us grounded, feeling moved and, perhaps, rather transcendent. Trio21 are exemplary on this piece.When the melody is finished and silence reigns (as much as there can be such a thing where I write) one is left with the feeling that a presence has gone, that as much as melody can say what words cannot, that all has been said, that more would add nothing to what has been expressed.Fuchs delivers an extremely strong punch with these three works sequenced as they are on the CD. The triumvirate of sounds acts as a kind of monumental remembrance in musical terms. This is a high form of discourse indeed. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    There. I said it. I'm so tired of zombies, everywhere I look.But, when one of my favorite authors writes a book featuring the undead, I'll give it a glance. And, I'm glad I , it's not new in my mind, because I read this years ago and at the time I was too shy to post a review for it. But I'll never forget picking this up one October day in Phoenix and getting chills just from the first few chapters. The book felt too real, too plausible, and any of those characters could have been people I knew when I was in at eerie feeling never went away. I was captivated and couldn't place the book down of my own free will. I had to know. Which characters would live? Which would die? HOW were they all about to meet a gruesome end?I didn't particularly like all the characters, but I still felt for them. They did dumb, teenage things without being stupid or feeling like the author is being condescending about youngsters. The tragic potential being chop down in the later pages is felt viscerally with brilliant use of language, graphic where it needs to be, sparse and terse when it needs to be.I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone who likes zombies and suspense. It's not my usual cup of tea, but I don't regret the hours I spent in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    You know it is a amazing book when you have read it more than 4 times. I really have fun the hero development of the story as the high schoolers have to change to meet the demands place on them by the outbreak. I wish more of this story!! A prequel, a sequel a threequel... Wait is that even a word. Doesn't matter. This is one of my favorite Zombie books that is not zombies. If you even remotely like the undead or things that resemble them then pick up this book. You will not regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    This is fantastically written. The progression is intense but didn't feel forced. I loved these characters and recognized legitimate change and growth brought on by the circumstances. Not a standard zombie novel, which I loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I LOVE every part of this book. it has the excellent combination of fiction and REAL LIFE! Tom Leveen has done it again. I recommend it to everyone i know.- Bailey Hall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    Everyone should read this book at least once for the experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    This Tom Leveen guy is a amazing writer. Really tells stories for the TEEN audience and adults alike. Amazing story and didn't wish to place the book down. 20!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I read this in one sitting and it was a fast moving book. It throws you into the action right up until the end. I will most definitely read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    It was very descriptive and not like any other zombie book I've ever read. I highly recommend this book for doomsday lovers like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    It was a gift, my granddaughter love Tom Leveen's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sick review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    A amazing book, I'm not a fan of zombie themed books. Nor do I have any experience reading them, I picked this book out of a friend's recommendation to change my usual reading pattern. There is nothing fresh in here, if you have seen 1 zombie film before you already know half of the story. Nontheless, I did search interesting the explanation behind the sickness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I was really excited to begin this book and I loved the cover art. However, I was torn between giving it a two or a three star rating. Ultimately, I gave it three stars because of the series' potential. After reading over 400 pages I am still confused about who the person on the front cover is because they don't fit any descriptions that were in the entire book. It's a cool book cover, but it doesn't really go along with the story written on the pages.I had expected an "Assassins Creed" type of story based on the description and cover art, but instead it was more of a drama between kingdoms with very small action. I think that the marketing may be a bit misleading for this book because it sells as a book filled with action and plot twists, when in actuality it was a mostly dry drama with more dialogue than ere are a few random violent scenes that the author threw in throughout the book to hold the reader on edge and shocked, but it really felt like they were included for shock value alone. A lot of times it just didn't create sense why a hero was being harmed or murdered, it seemed forced. Normally, I expect a story that requires this much reading and the prospect of a long series of books to have more depth in the first book and draw me into the story. Instead, I don't really care to read the other books in the series because the pacing is just extremely slow. I own the next two books in the series but I am going to have to take a long break from this series before I pick them up and read them or I am afraid I will never finish them.Overall, I see the appeal of this series, but I don't understand the marketing. These books promise an action filled story with loads of magic and fantastical characters and what is delivers is something much more basic. The characters are developed but not any various than any other hero in your typical "young adult" book. The magic is very sparse and only thrown in for a few short scenes that leave you wondering if you missed something they are so brief. I just expected more, but for the hope that this series gets better, I give it three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    4.5 StarsPlot: Falling Kingdoms is one of the most complex fantasy novels I've read this year. I knew this book was unique by page 20. Two characters were dead and I had a feeling the death toll would double by the end. Rhodes does not disappoint, instead, she steadily ups the ante with each page.Falling Kingdoms is a unique book because there isn't always an obvious 'good' versus 'bad' agenda. Each of the characters affect the other in both amazing ways and bad; their interactions set the wheels in motion for a battle none of their countries is prepared aracters: The moral complexity of this novel created it hard for me to ever set this book down - for anything. Magnus proved to be the characters I despised and both emphasized with. He's in love with his younger sister and has to survive his bloodthirsty father. His sister, Lucia, is slated to be the most strong sorceress that the land has seen in centuries. She is the complete opposite of her brother, all sweetness, and sensitivity to his rough edges and incess Cleo of the prosperous Auranos is a bit of a brat - and I admit that it was hard to like her at times. She is used to getting her own method and wears her heart on her sleeves. My largest problem with this book (which is not really an issue) is that both Lucia and Cleo come off too naive and fragile. I'm sure that both girls, Cleo especially, will grow as times obtain stly, we have Jonas, who just wants vengeance on those who damage his family. They are all self-serving and I loved seeing how their actions affected everyone on a grander building: I can't even imagine how much time it took Morgan Rodes to craft this world. Limeros, Auranos, and Palesia all have their strengths and weaknesses with desires to advance. The people of Palesia are referred to as "savages" because of their failing economy while Auranos is able to tax them for imported goods and live comfortably. There is already unease between the nations, even their religions are at odds. The mythology is equal parts romance and greed which makes me excited for the dueling kingdoms in future ort N Sweet: Falling Kingdoms is clearly a labor of love, and I wish to personally thank Morgan Rhodes for writing my next favorite fantasy novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    If I had read this book in 2012, it would have a higher rating from me. The truth is, there is nothing not good or meh about this novel. It is a fairly solid begin to a teen fantasy series. It's just that, now in 2018, it feels very"stock hero does thing from stereotypical fantasy plot to obtain to typical quest." Again, that doesn't create it bad. I've just been here and seen this all play out before.Let us begin at the beginning: the dialogue is stilted and elementary. I've seen reviewers mention this a bit, actually. Everyone just sort of says what needs to be said to move on to the next stage or plot point. The plot is, again, easy and step-by-step for a fantasy. The characters could be interesting, but aren't given much true depth or development in this first novel.I believe (from reviews of future novels in the series) that the writing improves later on. That's something I'll look forward to. Overall, this first novel in the Falling Kingdom series was a by-the-numbers fantasy series with stock characters (saying stilted things) that I never cared about. Probably more of a 2.4, but I'm rounding up to a 3, because it does have potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    Amazing Book and Worth a Read!Pages: 412My Recommended Reading Age: 13+Genre: YA High FantasyI will divide this Review up into two sections; a synopsis and over all nopsis:Falling Kingdoms is a High Fantasy novel taking put on a fictitious continent known as Mytica. This novel is told through multiple point of views allowing the reader to see the inner workings of each kingdom. Poverty, greed, ambition, power, and magic all collide causing conflict to ensue between these kingdoms. Fans of the Android game of Thrones, the Seven Realms Series, and the Throne of Glass series will like this novel.Over All Review:I found the novel very simple to read and hard to place down and although I throughly enjoyed this book I cannot give it a 4 star rating as it does suffer from some problems of plot development. I found that a lot of conflicts of this book were too easily resolved and a lot of the globe building was poorly explained. Despite the problems I found with the plot the characters are wonderfully complex and the book reads at a amazing pace making it enjoyable and hard to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    Genre: Fantasy Young AdultType: Book 1 in the Falling Kingdoms SeriesPOV: First Person – Multiple"Magic will search those with pure hearts, even when all seems lost. And love is the greatest magic of all."The story opens up right away with a shocking scene, I honestly did not see coming. We meet princess Cleiona aka Cleo the second daughter to the King of Auranos who at only sixteen years of age finds herself fighting for survival in a globe where everyone is fighting for power. On a visit to Paelsia she meets Jonas; a seventeen year old Paelsian rebel. What happened to Jona's brother will be the beginning of a battle between the three kingdoms (Auroanos, Paelsians, and Limeros) and only the beginning of a journey full of action and unforgettable events."No one at all had ever looked at her this way. Mad and fierce and vastly unfriendly...but there was something else there. As if Cleo was the only girl i the entire globe and now he owned a part of her."Jonas wanted to avenged the death of his brother but instead he found a better method to avenged his brother and it was by fighting for freedom for his people. He was so intelligent and strong; I really liked his determined hero and felt not good for his loss and sorrow. I did however love the relationship he had with his mate Brion; I liked how they easily understand each other."You know what you have to do," Felicia whispered fiercely. "Avenge him." And so here he was. A predator prepared to hunt an entirely various kind of prey."Magnus is the prince of Limeros; at seventeen years old he is forced to grow up too quickly. With the high demands of his father; he tries to be more like him to please him. However; deep down Magnus has a noble heart and I really like that about him. He is conflicted when he admits to having feelings toward his sister. He knows is a forbidden love one that he is afraid to speak of. I felt so much for his hero I wanted to saved him from his misery."All his life he'd endured so much pain and developed only a thin mask to cover his real feelings. But masks could easily be removed and smashed with only a few words....His heart, now broken into a thousand pieces, slowly began to turn to ice."Lucia is Magnus' sister and the princess of Limeros. She was Magnus best mate and confident. I liked her and how much she cared for his brother but at the same time I found her weak and lacking strength. Even though she is only sixteen years old I found myself loving Cleo more. Lucia is unique though; she is a key to the entire story so her hero is important. After her sixteenth birthday she found herself able to do unnatural things and it scared is book was told on four various point of views Cleiona, Magnus, Lucia and Jonas there are couple of other characters we will see their point of views but not too much. These four characters were the main focus of the story. I found myself growing fond of each of them. The story was surprisingly addicting; I was unable to stop reading and craving more. The book was packed with suspense, angst, action, and deep feels, oh my gosh the feels were ridiculously good. This book has magic and death as well so much blood and lost. I don't think I cried because I think I was so shocked with everything I didn't even had time to cry I was barely trying to maintain my sanity ers who have fun Android game of Thrones will search this series appealing. Is basically like the YA ver of GoT. I literally couldn't breathe until I finished and even when I was done I couldn't believe everything that happened!!! Sooo amazing it will have your heart in your throat until the end. One word of tip do not obtain attached to any characters or you will be heartbroken. I am freaking out of what is to come on the next books but I am still diving into next book soon because is so amazing not to."In any case, her war was not over-not nearly over. It had only begun. And yes, Cleo would be strong. Just as her father and Emilia had asked her to be. She would be strong."I read a digital copy via my local library loan overdrive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    Where do I even start with this review? Over dramatic, yet enthralling, Falling Kingdoms is a YA mashup of Android game of Thrones and mid-day soap operas. And I mean that in both a amazing and poor way. Falling Kingdoms has a solid foundation as the beginning to an intriguing fantasy series. We have a mysterious opening, dying magic, a hidden chosen one, plotting royals, and more. The globe building can be a bit massive handed at times, but I felt I got a beautiful amazing grasp on the various aspects of the world. I could have used a bit more information on the Watchers, but I feel like they will obtain better explained in future books.And then we have the characters…each of the 4 main characters felt like soap opera versions of fantasy hero tropes. Cleo is the absolutely annoying pampered princess who goes through some tragedy, whines about it a lot, and then FINALLY decides to take logical action, but it is too late for herself and for me to ever like her. Jonas is the enraged rebel who wants to war the injustice of his people, but he bumbles about in his anger and lacks any depth. Lucia, our secret chosen one (don’t @ me that this is a spoiler, it basically states she is a secret chosen on in the synopsis), lacks any true development besides finding out her real heritage and I couldn’t tell you a single thing I remember about her. And then we have Magnus, our broody poor boy who is trying to defy his not good father, while fighting demons of his own. Magnus was the most fleshed out hero for me and that’s probably why I like him so much. Either that or I just like that he seems to wish to murder a lot of the characters and I relate.But here’s the thing, I was still hooked into the story. Even though it’s over dramatic most of the time, I wish to see what happens. I wish to see who dies (PLEASE LET IT BE CLEO) and who triumphs. This is a vehicle wreck of a book, but I can’t look away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    When I first started this book I wasn't sure how I liked the fact that it was told from three various perspectives. Now that I have finished it I appreciate that it broke everything up like that. I do feel however that a amazing portion of the time was spent on one particular 'section' of the globe rather then all three aracter wise I kind of hated Cleo at the beginning. I don't know if it's because she's the princess and gets everything she wants or what, but I felt like she was just whiny and annoying. About half method through I did however like that she started to become a stronger hero both physically and mentally. Theon broke my heart because I fell in love with him from the beginning and was absolutely sure that him and Cleo were meant to be....but Prince Magnus ruined that one for me. Speaking of Prince Magnus.....I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about the whole him and his sister thing (which between you and me we all knew she wouldn't actually be his sister...because come on...really) because of the whole awkwardness of it all. I found however that I didn't mind it as much as I thought. Probably because of the whole forbidden love thing. (I know...weirdo)My heart was definitely torn in two reading this because of all the heartache and loss that Princess Cleo goes through. I was not expecting that a lot of deaths in the first installment of this series, and of such huge name characters as well!I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I'm in utter shock after reading the first book in this series. It was quick pace, the plot thickening and the hero development than any high fantasy series I have read so far. I can see why it is compared to Android game of Thrones because the globe and characters are so well developed that you will never know what will happen to each character. Falling Kingdoms was awesome from beginning to end as I was envisioning what is event while I was reading. When I was done reading I already had a feeling I would be hooked to this the globe where Elementia is a secret, three kingdoms are on the verge of war. After what happened to his brother Jonas seeks revenge. Living in Paelsia which was known for its attractive lands and resources has now turned into a wasteland. It is by stealing and selling wine that he has kept his family alive. Princess Cleo of Auranois has witnessed the murder of Jonas' brother from the hands of Aron. She is also on the quest to save her sister to search magic. By her side she has her best mate Nic and bodyguard Theon. In the kingdom of Limeros lives Lucia and Magnus who are brother and sister. When Lucia finds out that the power within her can change the globe and future.I loved how each hero was laid out so clearly that you couldn't support root for each one of them. Each one of them matures throughout the whole novel. I definitely saw it with Cleo, Magnus and Jonas as they each go through the novel. By the end the villain of the story will be determined all because of power. I did hate King Gauis and his brutality, especially towards Magnus. From the beginning I hated Aron who is such an a-whole and manipulative that I want I could slay him through most scenes.Each kingdom is known for something necessary like how Auranos is for wealth and resources, where Paelsia is more known as a wasteland and for their wine. It really connected how in true life the Battles and what countries are really facing when they are poor. The writing was simple to understand and the characters were rich with development as well as that plot! I felt like crying during some scenes because most of them were shocking. Falling Kingdoms is a must read for those who love fantasy, romance, action and definitely magic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    The reason I kept putting this off was the changing of view points. I'm not normally a fan of this. It can be jarring and confusing, ruining my seamless reading experience. This was only a little bit confusing at first. I was worried I wouldn't remember who was who, but as I read on I realized I would have no issues keeping up. I was excited to see how their lives would all weave is is very fasted paced and so far not like other ya fantasies I have read. What I do like about this is that it seems authentic. People don't survive just because they are important. There may have been peace for so long, but there is unrest. People getting desperate. It makes for unsafe times. No one is guaranteed to survive. I like it and hate it all at the same time. I like how unpredictable it can create the story, even when there are parts that the reader could see coming. It's a nice blend.I'm sorry it took me so long to finally pick this up, but not sorry enough since I have the first four books to devour before the agonizing wait of the latest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Kingdoms: A Falling Kingdoms Novel review []  2020-1-11 19:23

    I've been a long time fan of this series - I started around the time the first novel was released. I remember that I wasn't expecting too much out of Falling Kingdoms because the summary didn't give much beyond setting up the main characters. But strangely enough it found a method to pull me in and I became hooked. I admit that these books, especially the first one, might not be for everyone. The plot is beautiful standard, but the strength of this series as a whole has never been the story. This series is about characters first, and everything else is secondary (even if that wasn't Rhodes's intent). If you stick with the Falling Kingdoms series, I guarantee you'll search at least one hero to root for. There'll be characters you wish to smack. Heck, you'll even wish to smack the characters you're rooting for. Everyone has their own motivations and nothing in this globe is black and white. No hero is 100% amazing or 100% evil. Everyone has flaws and strengths, often times driven out by these same features in the other characters.I wouldn't necessarily give the first Falling Kingdoms book a 5/5 (more like a solid 4/5) as it is really a prologue to set up all the craziness that ensues in future books. But as a whole, I can't recommend these books enough if you wish to obtain hooked by a beautiful amazing hero driven book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Maybe too ambitious this drama told through a children's tale. Photography is great, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Down review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Having just watched this film I can say that I enjoyed it, not overly so. Its not really a tale of urban reality more that the daily annoyances that we do nothing about and this guy turns them into a private insult. Its starts normally enough, stuck in traffic, beep noises and drilling on a hot day, his AC is broken, the window is broken. Instead of just shrugging it off with that Monday feeling he just abandons his vehicle and goes for a walk, to begin with its a store owner with overpriced drinks that gets his store smashed up a bit, later only when threatened with violence himself does he defend himself versus 2 gang members. This is where things begin to suddenly go weird, the gang members drive round and stumble across him somehow, (I'm British but I think LA is a small too huge for that) then spray bullets in a drive by 20ft away and miss him completely but hit everyone around him and then they promptly crash. He walks over to the car, collects a bag of guns from it then goes and shoots up a burger bar because they are not serving breakfast, which he then changes his mind to lunch anyway and it continues from there. I don't know if this was meant to present some sort of mental brakedown due to his previous life choices but his empathy just disappears. At the begin you could relate to the hero but the more you watch the more you start to distance yourself from that notion until you realise you just watched a film where a guy went round killing people for no reason other than anger at himself for destroying his family life. It leaves me wondering if that was the directors intention or a satisfied coincidence to push that prospective on the viewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Scott, an undistinguished painter, a recovering alcoholic, and a general sad sack, runs into a woman he knows casually while at the farmer's shop on Martha's Vineyard. He's there for the summer to paint, she's there with her family to have fun life as one of the mega-rich. They chat, she mentions that they'll be returning to Fresh York that evening. Scott intends to return to the town the next morning and is offered a free ride back on their personal jet. He accepts. And then the unthinkable happens. The plane crashes into the ocean just mins after departure killing all on board except Scott and the four year old son of the woman and her renowned e chapter that follows this not good crash is one of the most exciting and well written I've read. Scott's disorientation is palpable as he comes to consciousness. The sea is dark, the sky is foggy, no stars can be seen to tutorial him. And then the whimpering cries of the boy reach his ears. I'm not giving anything away to say that they survived. But why should the plane have crashed? A lot of authorities believe it to be sabotage. One of the other passengers was about to be indicted for some huge financial crime. Speculation runs wild amount the investigation agencies and the press.We obtain short chapters defining the private histories of all the passengers and squad on board. Okay, fine. This device isn't fresh and usually serves to allow the reader have some investment in the outcome. As I stated, the "escape" from the sea was a thrilling bit of writing. The supporting players bios began to obtain a small tedious as the information was parceled out sparingly. I was losing interest in the outcome at about 70% but stuck with it anyway.And then, what happened? Suddenly we're at the end and rather than giving the reader a special and original ending, the author wrapped up the mystery with something ripped right from the headlines. I felt cheated, duped, in fact. So you may wish to wait for the price to drop before committing to purchase this book. I will say that the writing is fine but it seems to me that the author merely tacked on an simple ending that took no thought at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I so wanted to write a rave review of this e book tells the story of an ill-fated flight, a little personal plane taking off from a fogged Martha's Vineyard to Fresh York City. No spoilers here (it's written on the back cover): the flight doesn't create it. What happened to the flight is the driving force of the story. The author ingeniously vacillates between the present, where painter Scott Burroughs manages to break free from the wreck and saves a four year old boot JJ, and the past, in which we learn about the lives of the passenger, hopefully unlocking the mystery to the e chapters are well plotted, and read quickly, drawing you in immediately. The author crafts an authentic world, a tv network modeled on Fox News with a heinous personality to boot, and rich, true lives of the people on the plane, and their survivors. So why the three stars?At 60% of the book, I would have written a rave review. And then I got to the ending. No spoilers here, but I didn't like it. and felt like the book came to an abrupt halt, ultimately leaving me is is a book with much potential. I imagine it will serve as a amazing beach read (not so much an airplane read). The author shows much promise, just focus on tuning up those endings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    .This is one of those books that, early on, I thought I was going to hate. As I got into the story, I got into the story.Hawley uses a sometimes maddening "one step forward, two steps backward" time frame which, having introduced the characters in the beginning, uses the entire book to flesh them out. Unfortunately, we're told very small about the one hero we really need to know about. Members of my book club agreed that because of flawed hero development the resolution of this story felt like a e author uses an even more maddening, scrambled-eggs approach to tense. There is no rhyme or reason for his tense shifts, especially his frequent multiple shifts within the same paragraph. If these shifts were trackable, if they formed a pattern, they could be justified according to literary need. But there is no pattern, just a melange of tenses repeatedly begging the question, "What day and time is it in this part of the story?"Having said that, I will say I enjoyed the book. A lot. Per above, I'm not wild about Hawley's writing style, but he's a terrific veat: Women have no true function in the story except in their relationships to men, and every woman is described according to her looks and sexuality. Only two women have jobs -- one as a 'flight attendant' who gets propositioned a lot, and the other a former pre-school teacher who gladly gave up her job to obtain married. Puh-lease. And, a lot of of the men are hard-swearing, shoulder-swaggering, locker-room talking characters who would've been admired 50 years ago but are now just silly. The sexism in this book is distracting, to say the vertheless, I enjoyed reading it. My book club enjoyed talking about it. I can recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Interesting book written in a rather strange manner. Characters are developed chapter by chapter and as such info is revealed very slowly. I liked the premise and the main character. Of course I like artists and search few books about them. I would recommend this book as a mystery with a lot of hero development if not a lot of action. Also I now know more about Jack LaLanne than I ever expected to. Who knew he wore wool?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    After reading the synopsis of the book, I felt it had a slight haunting of the JFK jr. tragedy. I gave it a shot though and I was pleasantly satisfied I did. I first anticipated a book that was more sensationalist, or at least pretentious. That was not the case at all and I became engrossed in the story and mainly with Scott, the artist. What I found was a main hero that not only I could relate to and who spoke to me in shared personality traits and fallible behaviors. But, Scott was the kind of guy I wanted to hang out with and talk about the events of the globe with over coffee. He was flawed, but not with flaws were thrown into the readers face and pounded over and over again. To me, what was amazing about his hero is that along the slow journey of his story, his interaction in his newfound, yet somewhat unwanted, environment, and his dynamic the young boy, JJ, I could sense what Scott was thinking and feeling without even necessarily it required to be described in words that Noah had written on the page. That's a gauge of a really amazing book and a amazing e other characters also had in depth, and seemingly authentic journeys. They were fleshed out enough for the amount of lines they were given. However, I felt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I'm not much of a thriller fan so I had my doubts about purchasing this book because It was classified under the Mystery and Thriller genre. Technically, I guess that's the most logical put to place it, but I found it a small hard to place into that niche. I ended up buying it because I heard the author being interviewed on the radio and the author said he found it intriguing how people are place in a particular put at a particular time and why. And why some people survive disasters while some don't. When reading the book, however, I didn't really search that questions satisfactorily addressed, and that idea was only at the periphery of what the book is about. In a sense, it is a mystery because we wonder throughout the novel what caused the crash. The story was well-told and the plot lines were woven well into one another, as we learn more about each hero throughout the book. I would have given it five stars except for the ending, which seemed a bit rushed and unsatisfying to me. I'm not sure what was wrong, but I got a sense of disappointment, as if all the loose ends were not wrapped up satisfactorily. I can guess that the protagonist will become involved with the boy's aunt and will take on a fatherly role, but there was just something not "complete" to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I loved this book because it was different. I fully admit and embrace the fact that I like bestseller fiction much more than literary fiction. I do not appreciate amazing writing for simply being amazing writing; I need an entertaining plot to go along with it. Luckily this book had both. Because the chapters in this book rotate between the various characters on the plane (and those dealing with the aftermath of the crash) the book stays new chapter by chapter. Though I would've liked an epilogue tying the book with a nice beautiful bow, the author gives you just enough to feel happy with how things ended veat/spoiler: When Scott finally describes to Bill Cunningham the info of the crash, he reveals more than Scott has previously acknowledged remembering. Are we to understand that he failed to disclose this information before for some reason, or that he just remembered the previously lost details, or did the author fail recall that some of the info Scott revealed were ones he did not remember? This bothered me (and others who read this book).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    This book drew me in quickly and was exactly the kind of mystery I was seeking. There were times when I would feel frustrated at the begin of a fresh chapter/and a various character's point of view - having enjoyed the previous chapter a lot - but each time, the author grabbed my attention and created me care. It's an perfect read that keeps you guessing till the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    An airplane falls into the sea. How and why? Two extraordinarily rich couples are on board as well as a poorer painter and the airline crew. Some survive and some do not. What was the cause of the crash and how will the few survivors create their ways forward? This is a unbelievable novel well narrated by audible. It keeps you guessing until the end. A fine novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before the Fall review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Here is something new and fresh in the otherwise well-worn thriller genre, and fully justifies the early rave reviews. As other material undoubtedly indicates, the pivotal happening occurs in the first pages of the book, and a majority of what follows unravels the happenings that led all the characters to being on the corporate jet, and what role they might have played in its demise. Although various from Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, a amazing part of its power depends on clever construction that breaks the rules of most conventional narratives. But this author sure does know what he is doing. Fresh Yorkers will probably have fun it's vivid portrayal of upper class life in the Huge Apple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    poems to fall in love poems to fall in love review [App]  2019-1-24 21:48

    the only thing is that I like poems so it does not matter whether it doesn't give apatite ☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    poems to fall in love poems to fall in love review [App]  2019-1-24 21:48

    Is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    poems to fall in love poems to fall in love review [App]  2019-1-24 21:48

    Looks at my side not left, to see the type of person I frequently say amazing morning in my right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Fall review [App]  2019-10-16 13:49

    Decent android game method too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Fall review [App]  2019-10-16 13:49

    Played ads on my phone without me even being on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Update! Flat Fall: walkthrough review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Sudip biswas and phone name Samsung Galaxy j2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Update! Flat Fall: walkthrough review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    I Love

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Update! Flat Fall: walkthrough review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Hi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Update! Flat Fall: walkthrough review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Update! Flat Fall: walkthrough review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Fall Update! Flat Fall: walkthrough review [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    I TORE THROUGH THIS ONE! Not kidding, picked it up Friday night, finished Saturday night. I loved this story, I was worried it'd be the typical teenage drama items but no, this is very complex and jaw-dropping. With every page I'd be more and more interested in what happens next. Plus! The ending, holy crap the ending had me in tears but also amazed and proud at the same time. A private emotional roller coaster for me. 100% recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    I'm a huge fellow. 5'10", a few additional pounds. My students say I'm intimidating, which to me is a scream. My favorite genre is murder mysteries. As such, I have no idea what drew me to this book.I'll tell you a secret. I have moments where, for some reason, I am reminded of some mind numbingly stupid or embarrassing thing I did or said years--decades--ago, and the self-mortification paralyzes me. I squeeze my eyes shut and want I could go back in time, and with my adult perspective inside my youthful mind and body, fix things. I know I cannot, and maybe THAT is how I ended up downloading this book and reading it in my spare evenings over less than three 's about Sam (Samantha Emily) Kingston, one of a quartet of famous high school girls, each of them shallower than a puddle after a light drizzle. They attend a party on a rain-soaked, icy cold February Friday evening at the home of a classmate whose parents are away, they all obtain stinking drunk, and they are killed in a wreck on their method home.Except....Sam is certain she is dead, but she wakes up again on the Friday morning of the day of the party. At first, Sam believes the vehicle crash and her death must have been a dream. But she and her mates perish once again. And once again, she awakens on the morning of the very same Friday. With each awakening, Sam gets the feeling that there are wrongs that she must correct, but she is never sure of what those wrongs are. Something fresh and unexpected happens each time, giving Sam a glimpse of a much better self than she had ever aspired to e book's air of verisimilitude is astounding. I teach students new out of high school, and the author's re-creation of high-school sounding dialogue is spot on. Huge lug though I may be, I came away from this book caring about people whom I would have gone a long method out of my method to avoid when I was this age. I'll be damned, but this story was profoundly moving, a genuine balm to anyone who has ever wished for a possibility to set things right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    Before I Fall was both hilarious in parts and painfully serious in others. I loved and hated this book at the same time. It was attractive and utterly heartbreaking all at once. I loved watching Sam's journey. She's not the most likable hero in the beginning, but her journey is wonderful and her relationships with the people around her are what create this book worth reading.I found myself comparing my own high school experiences to those in this book, both the times where I'd dealt with people like Sam's mean-girl friend, Lindsay, and times when I'd done things like Lindsay. Sam's perspective was incredibly true and usual, Lauren Oliver's writing was beautiful. She easily paint's a picture with words and perfectly captures the viewpoints of teenage girls, including their flawed perceptions and ability to be cruel. Sam goes on a journey throughout this book where she learns to see things from other perspectives. She learns to question things and to do the right e ending, however, is heart-wrenching. There are some books where I feel sad at the end but overall justified that things worked out the method they were supposed to. I don't know if I feel that method about this book. Maybe I'm just a sucker for satisfied endings, but it just seemed like this book didn't have to end with Sam's death. And, I actually felt a small like her death didn't really change anything. I wanted her death to have more meaning. Yes, she saves Juliet, but Lindsay is the same person and even if Juliet saw Sam give her life for her, what's to stop Juliet from trying to commit suicide tomorrow. I feel like if this book was going to end the method it did, then we should have gotten a stage from Juliet's POV to assure the reader that Sam's sacrifice created a difference. Otherwise, I don't see why both Sam and Juliet couldn't have lived. Mostly, I feel poor for Kent. He didn't deserve to lose her after all that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    Actual rating 3.25 stars.I started reading this book a few times, abandoning it and returning before making any head way. All the immaturity, the teen girl snarkiness and bullying was just so tiresome. Plus the Groundhog styled repetition of the same day lagged the pacing.I didn't particularly like our protagonist Sam for most of the novel. She wears the moniker '@#$%!' unapologetically and seems to pinball from one social stage to the next swaying under the banner of peer pressure and grasping to remain at the precipice of the social hierarchy. Then about halfway through the novel things changed. Sam became much more interesting, her choices became more altruistic. I laughed so hard in her 'rebellious' day it added a much required punch to a novel I was starting to search e supporting cast felt all very teen - wrapped up in their own dramas and self-importance. So the characterization was bang on, though I had small patience for their carry on. Sheesh I felt so old reading this was a beautiful simple writing style, a plain simple beat once the pace picked up, I flew through the second half of the novel. Though I did like the tone ‘Before I Fall’ set: it glances at repercussions of behaviour, atonement, bullying, suicide, depression, compassion, and acceptance. For such a wishy-washy teen babbling premise, it alludes to some much more serious issues.I'd recommend the novel to lovers of YA who don't mind a slow developing story. Plenty of drama and hijinks. Weird in some places, but the cyclical structure of the story resolves everything nicely. And like the proverbial light in the opening scene, you see it coming and there is nothing you can do to avoid ’s a fairly chunky and clunky book, it manages to redeem itself. The cover art captures an air of mystery with just a portion of the face lying on the ground… though I would have liked to see it in cooler colours with some snow to reflect the pivotal stage in the novel. The font was on the smaller side and there seemed to be a lot of italicised lines, but it captured the ambience really well and helped hold the page count down from a massive wrist-aching book.I watched the film shortly after completing the novel, and have to say I slightly enjoyed the cinematic ver of this story more…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    I have to say, I didn't have very high hopes for this book after I got through the first chapter. I was suddenly thrust back into high school where these girls cussed, smoked, drank, skipped class, and only wanted to have sex because their mates had already done it. It took me days to obtain past those first 150 pages. The retelling of the same day over and over was getting to me. A famous girl turned angsty teen when forced to relive the latest day of her life over and over. Gah. Why did I pick this book out?Then something changed. She started to change. She started to see the globe in a various light. The days changed and the story actually progressed into something that I couldn't place is was one of those books that pulls on you. I felt for Sam at the very end. Felt sorry for her place proud that she found real value in life. In the beginning she drove me nuts but with each passing day I started to believe that she could change her fate like she believed ere is a lot more than meets the eye to the five girls featured in this book. Each of their stories takes turns being explained through Sams eyes and it flows beautifully.I almost gave up on this book as I'm sure a lot of others have but if someone asked me I would say read it. It's wonderful. But if you're a hopeless romantic, don't read the ending. Which in my opinion, that latest chapter was the best in the whole book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    One of the people I follow on here recommended this book, as a better book than "Thirteen Reasons Why". I bought the book without thinking I had already seen the movie, which I ings I didn't like: I don't see how Sam's final decision really changed anything for Juliet, other than helping her live. Since Sam's mates don't really evolve at all, now Sam is gone and Julie is alive, won't the mates just bully and condemn Juliet even more? They could say that Juliet killed Sam or Sam is dead because of Juliet? I don't see how that helps Juliet, when based on my take, the reason Juliet decides to end her life, is because of all the bullying and harassment? So while Sam has evolved, how does Sam deciding to take the hit, support the situation or support Juliet or Sam's mates evolve? How does Sam taking the hit, support Juliet evolve and not wish to slay herself the next day? Or the day after? Where is Juliet's growth/arc? That was a large error in the story's foundation, in my opinion. In contrast to the movie, "Groundhog Day", Bill Murray's hero not only evolved in a large way, but he helped so a lot of other people as might have been much more dramatic, if Sam had helped Juliet live, and almost died but not died, and called herself and her mates out right after, for all their mean and shallowness, and I dunno, become mates with Juliet right then and there and said, "This ends now! You spread any more rumors, you so much as write anything on the bathroom walls about anyone, and I will search out." or something!Things I liked: The book is WAY better than the movie. I'm always amazed/horrified at what the H-system (Hollywood system) decides to hold or chuck when they create a book into a movie. While you can't place everything from any book into a movie, there are some key things that need to create the transition from page to screen. The dozens characters, the dialogue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    This book was a lot better than I thought it would be. I went in with extremely low expectations, reading it only because it happened to be the book club pick in my reading group. Somehow though, it ended up being, so far anyway, one of my favorite reads of the m was an unlikable heroine at first but as we watched her relive the same day over and over, we also got to watch her grow. Her arc was honestly one of the best I've seen in a amazing while, transforming her from an arrogant, selfish person into someone who just wanted to love, someone hopeful yet unafraid of death.And while I don't think I'll ever relate immensely to the people in her mate group, I do appreciate how it shows just how flawed we all are. All of these characters are such true depictions of teenagers and remind me how it was to be in those shoes.I would recommend this book to anyone and have already told my sister to pick it up and I am definitely going to read more of what Lauren Oliver has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    Well...that wasn't the ending I expected. And, unfortunately, I can't say why because it would be a spoiler. And, I consider spoilers or over-reviewing b/c "you're the expert on YA novels" , to be a loathsome trait.Worth reading? Yes.Engaging? ought provoking? Yes.Will it entice YAs to run with the wrong crowd or be idiots? Nope. (They do that without a book.) (And so did we.)Plausible ending? Nnnnnnnawwwwt so e ending frustrated me. I didn't agree with one without the other. (That, isn't a spoiler.)But I'm just one cide for yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    I love this book. I've read it twice. It is a teen/young adult fiction book, but the writing is such that it sparks memories of being in that age group. Sam is a girl who went through the unpopular scene and is now with the famous group. At the top of the meal chain, she revels in being popular, envied and known. Inside is a shadow of the kind girl she used to be, but it is lost amid the power trip from being with the in-crowd. When Sam wakes one morning and realizes that she is no longer alive, but somehow still here, the realization brings a host of feelings and confusion as she tries to navigate what's going on. Her current state causes her to re-think things and message info that she previously had never given a second thought to. When she can tell that things are going terribly wrong, she wakes up again to the same scenario. Sam comes to the realization that she needs to do things differently to obtain it right. What the outcome is going to be is a mystery, but she is compelled by her fresh awareness to fix things she thinks are wrong. What follows is a groundhog day theme with a growing realization of your life's info and a reminder to message them all. I thought the writer did an perfect job with spoon feeding the info to create the reader as intelligent as Sam is becoming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Before I Fall review []  2020-1-14 19:27

    I took a possibility on this book, it's not something I would usually read but the film trailers led me to it. I was curious to know what all the hype over the film was about.We all know the books are always better and I'm not heading to the film theater anytime soon.I was a bit disappointed with this one. The story is amazing but it felt like it dragged a little, it was too descriptive and I didn't need to waste the time to read the same exact words over again on Sam's second day of waking up dead. I hate to use the statement "too descriptive" when describing a book, but it was wordy.I think the relationship between Sam and Rob required a small more time. It would have been a tad more heartwrenching when they finally call it off for me, it just felt choppy. Plus I believe Sam's hero could have been saved, at least during one of her "do-overs".However, the premise was sweet and the idea of making things right is much required in today's society, so if the film follows the same line, I think it will be a the book before you see the film and allow me know what you think! I can't wait to hear your thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Into Me review []  2020-1-19 0:3

    Favorite song

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Into Me review []  2020-1-19 0:3

    This Song is Amazing Awesome Amazing Fun & Sugarland is 1 of The Best Bands Out There in The Earth & There Amazing in Concert I Saw Them in 2005 & 1 Time in May 2012 They Wer'e The Best There Melody Rocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fall Into Me review []  2020-1-19 0:3

    I love Sugarland, and most everything they have done! This set is no exclusion. I listen to it often, and would purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Awesome book, I had to read this for my English class, and I actually have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    My daughter required the book for English class!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    What a unbelievable story. Wow! I couldn't place it down. Highly, highly recommend. I want the story would go on a bit longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    One of Cormier's best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    My son loved this book. Simple to read. It was very interesting. My son had to read for his class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We All Fall Down review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Another book that my son had to read for school. Simple to down load to pad, and him to have it anytime he need it

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter