sight-hurt.xyz Reviews & Opinions


Submit sight-hurt.xyz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    (Read my 2 updates)I just got these and i wanted to add images for other people to see. I can’t fairly review it yet until I test themI recently used BOB books level 1 and my 5 year old found them super boring and complained every time. However- he did learn to read a bunch of words but he also memorized the stories so i dunno how helpful that was. Bob books also created no sense and I think these fresh books might be more interesting.I wanted to test a fresh company’s books to see if he’d search them more is comes with 25 booksAll in full color and photosComes with a workbook as well (same size as the rest of the books)Comes with 12 stickersSome pages are duplicate in the SHE e stories are very repetitive and only a few words change from page to page- this allows my son to remember most of the sentence. Not sure if this is amazing or bad. But so far my son enjoys reading these books.I also like the interactive books that have you count things, tell what time is on the clock, or spot the triangles.UPDATE: i’ve been reading these with my son for about 2 weeks now and he really enjoys these. When i present him BOB books he literally yells NOOOO 😂. My son has improved a lot in the latest 2 weeks. He’s retaining a lot of sight words and is reading 4 and 5 letter words now which is amazing.UPDATE 2!!Thanks to these books, my 5 year old is a fluent reader. It’s been 4 months since we bought these but probably 1-2 months since we stopped using them. We read 1 book together daily and before we even finished the series, he was reading on his own. He reads story books and everything he can search (store signs, road signs etc) he also constantly asks me how to spell certain words. He used to hate reading, now he loves it. He also can spell words out loud which I think can he hard. I am blown away how quick it happened. I can’t remember how long it took but I have to say about 1-2 months maybr after using these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    This set of books is unbelievable if your kid has to master the Fry sight word list for Kindergarten! There's one book for each word and all of the books are about engaging science and social studies topics. These books were very helpful with practicing reading with my son. We purchased levels C and D as well and also enjoyed them. Would love a set for first grade words!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    Amazing books! I bought these for a book drive my work was hosting for an elementary school we sponsor! Once everyone at work saw these books, they purchased some for their own children! I will be getting these for my grandson in the very near future!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sight-hurt.xyz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sight-hurt.xyz video reviews and related movies:

    See My eyes hurt! - 404 Sight on youtube.

     related image

    See Our Intuition is our Sight and the Sight WOULD NEVER HURT US 👁 on youtube.

     related image

    See Iron Sight - Hurt Locker [Moral Defeat] on youtube.

     related image

    See Boy Notices Strange Pattern By Lake, Then Experts Unearth A Wild Sight Buried In The Mud on youtube.

     related image

    See PUT THE HURT ON ME (Midland Cover) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hurt So Good Elaine Monteque - Studio One cut on Sight n Sound on youtube.

     related image

    See LANY - thru these tears (lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See ‘Hurt..?’ || “Hate” at first sight || Ep.2 S.1 || READ THE DESCRIPTION! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    Perfect, exactly what I expected. I have the level A set already. These are a nice stepping stone up. Tips: create sure children know the sight words from level a kit first( you can easily look them up); create sure children "get their mouth" ready for the unknown word( meaning say the first letter sound) then look at the picture. The books are designed for kiddos to create an inference of the longer words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    I bought this set as part of our 1st grade curriculum for homeschool, and I was not disappointed. Everything came packaged nice and tidy and the books were exactly what I was looking for. The books are colourful and cute, and I love how there are repetitive words in the book because I think that really helps my son learn. I will definitely be buying more sets like this in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    I love this product! They are excellent for beginning readers to build confidence and fluency. They are the excellent size and have just enough pages as to not become e sentence structure is predictable and repetitive which is exactly what I was looking for and the pictures are great!. I no sooner had them out of the box and my 6 year old nephews who are in kindergarden were anxious to read them. The one who needs the most practice sat down and read 4 of the books without being prompted! I started with one set and then ordered all the rest!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    These are great! Our 3 year old loves to sit down and read these books. He caught on very quickly and within a few weeks can read the set by himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    I bought this set for my 3 years son.. he loved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    Excellent for practicing with my fresh reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level B: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! (Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Packs) review []  2020-1-28 1:5

    Perfect product, amazing color pictures on each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Kids: I Know My Sight Words - Kids learn level-1 sight words( Dolch Sight Words) with bright ,clean and simple pictures. (toddler books, children's ... book, kindergarten books, preschool books) review []  2020-1-13 18:54

    Bright and colourful images. Warm colors brings happiness while reading! You will not regret buying mplicity at its best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Kids: I Know My Sight Words - Kids learn level-1 sight words( Dolch Sight Words) with bright ,clean and simple pictures. (toddler books, children's ... book, kindergarten books, preschool books) review []  2020-1-13 18:54

    This is such a amazing book, I love the ease of carrying all these books wherever I go. My daughter absolutely loves to read Books from Ana bell. I would highly recommend this book..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    When Helping Hurts by Steve Corbett and Brian Fikkert is a book I set my websites on some time ago but thinking it may be a load of tosh I place off reading it. That is, until I received a verbal recommendation from a trusted relative I then decided it was time to dig in. As it turns out it is not a load of rubbish but rather a well thought out analysis of how we as individual Christians, churches, and parachurch organizations have failed, often miserably, at assisting the not good and alleviating poverty and how to address these om the back cover we learn what we can expect from the book Foundation Concepts – Who are the poor? Principles – Should we do relief, rehabilitation or development? Tactics – How can we support people here and abroad?And that is the thrust of the work. These three points are fleshed out by the e book begins with a short history of how we, primarily North American Christians, got to where we are now. What happened between 1900 and 1930 that changed how we address poverty alleviation and why we are failing miserably at addressing it? Why is a Biblical globe view necessary to the methodology of helping the poor?Next we search out what the not good think of our efforts to support them. Its entirely possible we fail as we have no clue how other cultures, even sub-cultures within our own culture, think emotionally and politically of their plight. Failure to recognize these distinctions cause our failures in assisting the not good and therefore our evangelism. From our North American point of view are we really helping the not good or just making ourselves feel better by thinking we have? Poverty is rooted in broken relationships, with God and each other, not in financial or material wealth. Only Jesus can fix chapter 4 we start to obtain into the true meat of the work. Support comes in three forms according to the authors: Relief, rehabilitation, and development. Failure to recognize these three and implement them as required or in correct order can do more hurt than good. A lot of churches and organizations, for example, begin and stop with relief. That is, providing immediate support for a need. Though important it falls short of providing for the long term needs of the person or persons in need. The authors flesh this out clearly and define what steps, relief, rehabilitation, and development, to take at appropriate times.Of chapter 7 I took unique note. Short term mission trips (STM) have always left me wondering how effective they can be. How can a group of people who blow into city for only a week or two expect to provide any long lasting good? Indeed, they can be helpful as the authors explain however they are often not for several reasons the authors lay out. If only relief is provided the STM is doomed to failure. Development is often what is required and that can’t be done in a two week STM. In helping the not good we must be in it for the long haul by helping the local churches and organizations in the zone as e authors continue and conclude with concrete tactics to support the not good in numerous ways and especially spiritually. The problem is often, "Finding armies of people to volunteer one Saturday to paint dilapidated houses is easy. Finding people to love the people who live in those houses is extremely difficult" (pg. 210). We must take the time to walk and love these folks for the long term. Are you ready? Am I ready?This is a justifiable read. The authors are smart and experienced. Expert analysis, real life accounts, and clear tactics are provided. I wholeheartedly commend When Helping Hurts .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I am a Director of Evangelism at a moderate sized Florida Lutheran church. That gets me (somehow) into our meal pantry project, staffing a HELP Line that people may call for rides to doctors, aid with shopping and support with bills, etc. I will admit to struggling with the appropriate balance of showing the love/compassion of Christ and enabling lazy and/or misguided people. This book states and proves that unlimited charity keeps people dependent and is not always the loving or Christ-like thing to do. It emphasizes rehabilitation/recovery of the person as a better alternative. The sad part is that in actual practice, so a lot of people have been taught by post LBJ society that they are owed a living or that they have an insurmountable challenge and thus, deserve unlimited help. I was born legally blind. My parents were told by the "experts" at the University of Michigan that "I would always live with them." With the support of God, I had a 35 year career in IT, have been married for 44 years, bought 4 houses, raised 2 kids, etc. I know that physical and mental obstacles can be overcome. By virtue of life experience, I am not overly sympathetic towards those who let relatively minor obstacles hold them in poverty. But then again, I know that Christ died for me, as sinner and that I must present patience and charity... but only with his help! This book has helped me gain more balance in work with the chronically impoverished while encouraging me to retain the attitude of Christ's love. A well written book, especially for church leaders working with "give, give, give" type worker bees. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    The best book on mercy ministry I've read. This book advances several fundamental insights and gives us necessary guidance on how to conduct more mercy ministry and how to conduct it better. It gives a much better definition of poverty than is normally encountered (for example, in Keller's Ministries of Mercy). It distinguishes three necessary kinds of poverty and it shows that each kind must be addressed differently. (The title, "When Helping Hurts", refers to the hurt both to the giver and to the impoverished when the wrong solution is applied to the wrong kind of poverty.) Far from justifying a pullback from mercy ministry, this book urges intensifying mercy ministry and it shows how to do it much more effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I highly recommend this book for every person ever. Even though this book is intertwined with the Christian faith and beliefs, it is still very useful for all people because of the ideas it shares. From this book, my perspective on what it means to "help" and how to best serve others has completely shifted. It gives a lot of amazing insight on how to do a mission trip the right method and how to come alongside others so that you can support them support themselves instead of unintentionally hurting them. This book should be a needed read for anyone who is thinking about going on a mission trip, donating time or resources to a cause or charity, or doing anything really with the intention of helping. I can't reccomend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This is a amazing book that churches and "helping" organizations and persons should read to support re-orient our thinking about the best ways to support those in need. Sometimes just handing out charity meal and goods causes ingrained loss of self-dignity and expectations for continued charity that are opposite of what we really wish to encourage. This author describes someways to support "enable" and "empower" instead of just give out charity goods in a "feel good" method that doesn't really address the underlying problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This has been on my reading list for a couple of years. This is an outstanding resource, it is more than just another book. The authors do an perfect job dissecting what "poverty" means and the photos we Western Christians (wrongly) associate with it. The authors also articulately detail the intricacies of serving in the Majority Globe (such a better title than developing countries) and the balance than must be reached between truly helping people rather than pushing our own agendas and continuing a cycle of dependency.I believe When Helping Hurts should be read by all believers who want to serve others in need and it should be REQUIRED for all in ministry positions at your local church. Ask them if they've read this and then ask them to lead the church though a study. You will be challenged and you will be changed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    This book, much like Toxic Charity, is an necessary examination of how we do "compassionate ministry", at least here in the USA. It frankly makes me think hard about everything we do. The theological foundations are persuasive and the observations of the general lack of progress amongst the poor, despite a lot of decades of effort, is compelling. Thankfully, the authors provide plenty of hope by suggesting a lot of ways to improve and even overhaul our charitable efforts. The book messes with my head, in a very amazing way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I read this book in preparation for a short term missions trip with our high school students. As we prepare for the trip, I wanted a theology to ground us and this has provided just that! Although I want there would have been more on short term missions, this has been a unbelievable resource. This has also brought a fresh seriousness to our short term missions work as it is so simple to do short term missions poorly. Some might even read this book and do away with short term missions is book receives 4/5 stars in that what I really required was the theology which is the beginning and the very end. The rest of the book is more tactical suggestions that don’t really fit our needs right now. Not that this is irrelevant, it just isn’t what we required right at this moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    I held onto this book for weeks after I finished it, because I wanted to blog the book begin to finish. I can't say enough amazing things about this book. Written by two Christians who have been involved for decades in mission work, they share wisdom on how to be helpful, rather than going in with amazing intentions and making everything worse. In a nutshell, it boils down to this: we can’t come in and be saviors. Our job is to facilitate others helping themselves. There are three types of help: relief, recovery, and development. Most of the time, what’s required is development, but the vast majority of the time what we offer is relief–because it’s easier. It’s simple to measure, its results create amazing reports to the e authors take a “both/and” approach. A lot of Christians look at the not good and assume they got that method by their own poor choices/sins; therefore their issues are theirs, not ours, to deal n is an issue, the authors stress, but so are unjust societal institutions. As an example, they point to civil rights work in the south in the 1960s, and a particular pastor who didn’t speak out on racism.“Both Reverend Marsh and the civil rights workers were wrong, but in various ways,” the authors wrote. “Reverend Marsh sought the King without the kingdom. The civil rights workers sought the kingdom without the King.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Helping Hurts: How to Alleviate Poverty Without Hurting the Poor . . . and Yourself review []  2020-1-23 19:12

    Perfect read. It's well written, and has a nice balance of serious and light. It's a tough topic to tackle, but they did it beautifully. I have read other books on the subject, but they have left me depressed and feeling there is no true answer. But I'm feeling hopeful and empowered after this book. The tip is practical and Bible based. And they use examples that are narrow enough to really grasp the concepts, but wide enough to be helpful in a lot of various situations as well. They bring a nice list of other helpful resources for further education. The principles they discuss apply in any situation where one person\group has more resources then another. Be it power, wisdom, knowledge, money, time, skills, etc. I think the book is helpful not only as a Jesus follower, but as a parent as well. Since the dominant personality trait that is used to describe children in America today is 'entitled', this book is helpful in that it speaks to that, albeit somewhat roundabout. After reading it, I'm amazed at yet another zone of life in which relationships are the #1 priority. Seems to come up a lot. Definitely a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    Amazing pictures to go with the words. My son reads it over and over again now that he knows what the other words say. It is unfortunate that, as with most early readers, all he's actually doing is looking at is the pictures and saying the words that he has memorized. If I take the word Brown and write in on a piece of paper he has to decode it before reading the word. But I the story all he has to do is see the Brown dog sitting there and he knows that the words are "This dog is Brown.". Again, not various then any other beginning reader, but I do want I could search one where the sentence is written on one page and the picture is on the next page and be mixture of sight words and CVC words only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    A amazing book for early readers or using as a read aloud for toddlers and preschool. Easy sentences."This puppy is ....": black * white * brown * huge * littleThe book then proceeds onto "This puppy wants...": his mommy * to play * to eat * to sleep * to run"This puppy has a ...": green ball * red ballGorgeous photos. Your small ones are sure to LOVE it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED from our house to yours!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    I bought this book because I like to visit my niece and read to her. She is just beginning to read in school. I found that after I started the book, she was able to recognize what was going on in the picture to support her read the words. This is a amazing starter book for small ones who are learning to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    This is the first book that my son who is three memorized from beginning to end. He never tires of reading it. He asks for it whenever we are waiting somewhere. Obtain this one for your small one and have fun pet puppies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    I place this book into my Kindle Fire for my grand daughter to see. She went through the book so a lot of times she could begin telling me which pictures were going to come up next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    My girls especially liked the pictures. The words are really easy and not much to the story. But if they like books about dogs, the book isn't too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    I love the simplicity of it. The pictures are adorable. It's just the sort of thing I was looking for, for my daughter to read on the Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    2 year old loves to look at the pictures of the puppies. His favorite is on the cover. Really nice on my Kindle Fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    I downloaded this book to my I-Pad because my one-year old daughter loves puppies. It is a cute book that we have read over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Words: Pet Puppies (An "I Love Reading" Cute Puppy Sight Word Book) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    My granddaughter is four! She has been sounding out words since latest year! We had to stop Spelling words because she was figuring out what we were saying! She read this book the first time we opened it! She loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I am so happy ! My son had been encouraged to learn to read by this very easy yet VERY effective approach to learning sight words ! So excited to have found these. In our first day working with the books he has already mastered the first 3. He has learned 10 various sight words! My son is 5 years old and did already know his letters and most letter sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I am homeschooling my son for Nursery school this year and so far, none of the RAN boards,"Read in 100 lessons" books, Sight Word Flashcards, or even a Sight Word smartphone application (that got amazing reviews from others) worked. My son would obtain bored after a couple of tries and not even an hour later would forget the words we went through.Out of desperation and frustration, I went through Amazon trying to search a system that would actually work for him. Somehow I stumbled upon this product and started reading the reviews and descriptions of this system. The price looked reasonable (if it doesn't work then at least I didn't lose too much money) and the system itself seemed to create sense (story with sight words repeated throughout and a short quiz at the end).2 days after ordering we got it in the mail and I immediately dove into it. Having read the parents workbook, I called my son over to see what the first two sight words (they, go) would do for him. We sat down like we do for our everyday reading time and I first read the book outloud while pointing to the words. The book was entertaining enough for him to have fun the illustrations and short enough that it didn't create him lose focus. After the first time he wanted me to read again so I did. The third time in a row, I asked him to test to read along with me. The fourth time, he was able remember the sight words on each page and even passed the "quiz" on the inside back cover. He was so proud of himself he wanted to do it again, including the quiz. Just to ensure he wasn't just memorizing a pattern, I would point to the words in various order when doing the this time he was so satisfied he wanted to "read to grandma" so we called my mom and as I pointed to the sight words on each page, he would read them. We got to the quiz and he passed with flying colors!Then he ran off to play/watch television and I place the books away. 2 hours later, hubby came home and my son wanted to read to him too. It had been a couple of hours since he latest saw the sight words so I anticipated some struggling. He did mess up once or twice but I had him calm down (he was super excited), breathe slowly, concentrate and focus on the words. He was able to read both sight words both in the story and when I gave him the quiz in front of tom line: THIS SYSTEM WORKS!Now I can supplement this with phonics reading for non-sight words and he should be ready for 1st grade at a school next year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Love this sight word book set. I also Love the size and the additional sight word wookbook was a amazing plus. Can't wait to obtain started on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Super satisfied with this set of early readers. We have a couple set of BOB books and I was looking for something various for “first” books that included sight words. BOB books are amazing don’t obtain me wrong, but I was honestly just a small tired of them and looking for another set that had more color and were different...These books are a amazing small size and come in a sturdy box with holder. The pictures are bright and colorful! I love that each book works with certain sight words and the words are repeated throughout. Amazing method to practice sight words “in practice” while reading as opposed to just learning sight words via flash cards. Would definitely recommend this set of early readers. Will look into other Scholasitc reader sets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My son loves these books. He still reads through them and he's in first grade. His teacher suggested that he hold reading a small below his reading level at home, to support build confidence at school. This has worked wonders because he has doubled his reading level in just two months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My daughter has struggled with learning to read. Most of her practice up to this point has been sight word practice, or trying to read books where she has to sound out every word. It gets boring and frustrating for her. These books focus on just a couple of sight words and use pictures to indicate the meaning of more difficult words. The repetition is amazing of building fluency. The best thing about these books is that they create her feel successful! After she read the first one she started jumping up and down, she was so excited that she read a whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Im very impressed with this set. I pull the books for the sight words my son is working on. There are 2 sight words for each book. The book is very short, so my 5-year-old does not lose interest. The best part is that he thinks he can read. The pictures give the clue of what's going on, but he still has to know the sight words to read the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My daughters school often sends home readers and we struggle through them - they are boring, repetitive, and printed in black and white. Because I wish my daughter to have fun reading, I was searching for another method to practice sight words and build her confidence. These are just too perfect. I asked if she’d read one with me and she hesitantly agreed. When she finished, she begged for more and we read 6 in one sitting! The next morning as soon as she woke up and found the box and wanted to read more before school. Even her four-year-old sister wants to give it a test after seeing her huge sister “read.” I have recommended the set to a lot of of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I figure this review will be rather long. So for any desperate parent scrolling through countless reviews on countless related stuff , I will do you the favor and stress how much this book set impressed me! If you have a kindergartner or first grader who is really STRUGGLING with reading then PLEASE trust that this PURCHASE could help.**Skip to the latest (2) paragraphs for summary of the material ......or read on for details:** My daughter never attended preschool. She entered nursery school struggling with barely being able to recite her ABC’s but would NOT cooperate with any of my a lot of approaches and efforts to help her through practicing, learning through play, incorporating letter board puzzles and alphabet toys into her collection of toys, etc. I am currently majoring in early childhood education, where I had learn various techniques to encourage children to learn but most of these techniques focus on learning through discovery and what is of interest to the child. As a matter of fact, my teachers even stress not to force reading on kids who do not display in eagerness or readiness to read. Following this advice, created beginning kinder a total nightmare. After the teacher had spoke with me several times after school, to allow me know that my daughter was not at the same level as the other students, and the first of the parent teacher conferences...I knew that I was willing to throw everything I learned in my textbooks to hell! I wanted to give any tip the teacher was offering a try, to support reinforce their everyday lessons, no matter how much my daughter tried to avoid it. Still, when I would see progress in one zone it would seem she would do poorly in another or have problem doing reviews on previous lessons. I felt defeated. Fortunately, I ended up seeing some light at the end of the tunnel when a one on one program for additional support with her reading was set up at her school . This helped her tremendously, I mean within a week she was WILLING to work with me, which was really all I needed. A teacher would pull her from class and sit outside with her and go over small books that would later obtain sent home with a worksheet to complete and turn in the next day, twice a week. Her progress created leaps and bounds and her excited teacher didn’t withhold her excitement at our very latest conference of the year. But, summer was busy, and though we have maybe 50 children’s books that I would read to her at night, none were simple enough for her to read to me or on her own. I tried a subscription to the “I can read..” club where they would send three books a month that were supposed to be simple enough for her to learn to read, but I hated it . I even subscribed to the Dr Seuss equivalent of it, and though it was better, it’s still just wasn’t what I was looking for . First grade had just started, and I realized that the program either was not continuing or has not started yet and my daughter required to practice her reading, A LOT. On back to school night I looked at the desk next to her where another’s student ‘book’, that the students were all working on, stood out. It seemed a lot more advanced than the one sitting on my daughter’s desk. A wave of [email protected]#$%! me and I hopped on Amazon to search help. And boy, did I! :) ** These simple readers were l like the ones she would take home latest year, but BETTER. They are little square books related to the size of the others but these ones are in color. The worksheets that she would take home with each book are basically the ones provided in the small workbook that comes included, each with a page dedicated to one of the stories in the set. They are really easy worksheets but they really do support to reinforce the website words which is crucial. So please do not skip this easy step if you have a young one struggling like mine. Also, there are hints for parents to utilize at the end of each book. I will contain a picture of the easy instruction which I followed but with an additional step in between, where I would read a page and she would read a page. I think that created it four times we went over the book in one night but they are really quick. Though it may seem tedious to repeat it, I believe that this was crucial, four our experience. And, I created sure to only do one book. Even though after we finished she asked which book we were going to do next, I did not let her to think of this set has something to race through with a goal to obtain to the end. Rather allow her search mastery of the sight words, during the process. If you would like to go over more than one book a day, which we will likely do on weekends , I just suggest doing them at various times of the day, not one after the other . Especially since children can only really concentrate on one thing for 15 mins before getting tired of it. I did not wish my daughter to end on a poor note, especially the first day I was introducing this. Oh and I allow her choose which of the blue books she wanted to begin with, which I assumed were the first to begin with because (which I may have been wrong) they seemed to have the easiest sight words. That was my attempt to encourage her excitement, and I suppose it helped well enough. ** I had just received this set, so I have only gone over one book and one worksheet with my daughter , but I knew I had to come leave a review as the school year is just starting and there may be others out there looking for support like I was. I could literally see the progress already. We went over the book latest night and this morning while she was getting dressed and I was doing her hair I asked her what were the website words we learned latest night and she recited them to me . Then I asked her to spell them and she spelled them without looking at a book or really thinking about it at all . I dropped her to school and hopped onto write this review . Look if your child is a amazing reader congratulations this set is not for you. Other reviewer‘s left things in their reviews that left me a bit irritated that they would not take into consideration that there are kids, yes even in first grade, that these books would be of amazing support to. But las I have said, these books are for children struggling to grasp reading, not for those who can already read well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My children and I love these small books. My son is 3yr and my daughter is 5yr. we read 3 books every night. Each book has two sight words to learn. I say the words to the children before we read. At the end of each book there is a chart with the two sight words. I have them point and say the words after each book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monaco Sights: a travel guide to the top 15 attractions in the Principality of Monaco (Monte Carlo) (Mobi Sights) review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saint Lucia Sights 2012: a travel guide to the main attractions in St. Lucia, Caribbean (Mobi Sights) review []  2020-1-23 0:51

    GREAT TRAVEL GUIDE FOR THE ISLAND. IT GAVE DIRECTIONS FOR PHONE GPS. INTERESTING FOR THE SELF GUIDED TOUR. WE HAVE BEEN ON THE ISLAND MANY TIMES. THIS GUIDE GAVE NEW THINGS TO SEE THAT WE DID NOT KNOW ABOUT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Saint Lucia Sights 2012: a travel guide to the main attractions in St. Lucia, Caribbean (Mobi Sights) review []  2020-1-23 0:51

    first of all kindle connects to free internet in St Lucia. Though connection is GPRS. that is it much slower than 3G connection that we used before I relyed on Mobi guides. these tutorials are quite amazing and are more usable on Kindle than other Lucia tutorial is no exception. It provides amazing info on attractions, transportation ans restaurants. One of my favourite features that I found only in Mobi tutorials is a link to Google map that allows me to instantly download the attraction's Google ing back to St Lucia attractions we climbef the Piton mounatain yesterday. that was quite a hike. it took us over two hours to climb to the peak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I didn't have anyone in my family that was young enough to appreciate this book, so I asked a neighbor to bring over her daughter. She was just beginning to learn her alphabet and could read easy words. I gave her my Kindle and asked her to give it a try. She ran though the one word list beautiful quick, getting support on a few. The two word list slowed her down a small but she did fine. After finishing, she wanted to do it again. This is amazing training for kids who are starting to read. I'm not an educator, but I can tell what works. My neighbor is going to buy the book for her ipad so her daughter can go through them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I had not heard of this Dolch system before but can see the philosophy behind it, especially with the two and three-word combinations. From what I can see, the single words add a lot of fresh sight words for the young reader and the combinations are more on a conceptual basis. Both very amazing methods to support young e cover is attractive and the illustrations are very appealing. This book/flashcard system (and series) would be a amazing addition to any child's library and aid them greatly in their reading improvement efforts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I have several of this authors books based on the Dolch Series of Words and they are an perfect method to teach young readers. Using huge colourful flashcards, the author introduces the reader to the most frequently used words and when your kid learns these key words - watch their reading skills take off. Perfect tool for parents to teach their children, but also amazing for children to go back and review on their own through repetition. Highly recommend - a really effective learning tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I had wondered how you would do "flashcards" on a Kindle, but the "author" has done a amazing job of replicating e "book" starts with single words with a nice border. Then it turns to two and three word phrases with corresponding photos to create reading the phrases fun and satisfying for the ere's also a nice repetition of words which allows the children to feel amazing about the fact that they're starting to recognize whole words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Until I found this book I didn't know anything about the Dolch system. However, after reading through this book I quickly understood how this approach can be a large support in teaching young readers a specific set of words - in this case 220 words that are frequently used. The introduction clearly tells readers about the system and the best method to work with your kid to learn the words.What an perfect tool to support learn words - want I had had something like this when I was a fresh reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I bought this book because my Grandson is 5 and has just started school. I wish to be able to support him become more proficient with his words and a book like this is terrific! I really like the cute illustrations that go alongside a lot of of the words - particularly the two and three word phrases. I haven't gone through the book with Jack yet, but I'm sure the illustrations will support him recognize the words - a fun learning tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This is a delightful book - full of color and fun for small ones. I'm very familiar with the list as an educational therapist, but I've never seen the listput together in such a fun way. By the time your small one gets to the 3 word combinations, he or she is reading short sentences! The pictures are entertaining to both young and old as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This is a system that I'm not familiar with but I see how it works. The sections of this book--single words, two words and three-word sentences or sentence segments--build as the book goes so your kid can actually learn to read. Since I believe that it's very necessary to be able to read, I really like this book. It's a amazing method to obtain your kid started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Amazing learning fun for nursery school child. Absolute must have.📚🌟🍎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 1 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I was not familiar with the Dolch Word List, but I can now see how effective it is in helping a kid learn in a fun way. The author's instructions on how to best utilize the book is very helpful and the illustrations hold it entertaining. My grand-daughter had fun with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 3 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:27

    Once again, Marta Alexander has done a lovely job of pulling together age appropriate words and making them available in "digital flashcard" style for small te pictures go along with the phrases once they go past the single word flashcards to support hold the children engaged. Excellent for children who are just learning to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 3 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:27

    Marta Alexander has published the third in her series of sight words and it does not disappoint. The same care that went into her first two books is seen in the third. Her illustrations in the two-word and three-word practices are entertaining and should support those learning these words to comprehend and remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 3 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:27

    Flash cards for the First Grader comprise the third book in the I Can Read series. The similar pictures in the two and three word combinations will reinforce the words learned. Perfect teaching vehicle. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 3 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:27

    Another book in this series to support kids of that age learn to recognize words that are commonly used when they are reading. Fun illustrations and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    As a homeschooling mom of 24 years, I've always tried to search enjoyable, colorful, and educational resources for my children. This resource by Marta Alexander does all this. It is colorful, the words are huge so small ones can see the letters, and can even trace them with their fingers--helpful when you are trying to incorporate numerous senses into learning.While mine are now grown, I will definitely recommend this resource to other homeschooling moms with small ones and my grandchildren as well. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    This is a very educational book for teaching Kindergarteners their website words. The book is written in huge print, very useful for the fresh reader, and uses colourful illustrations that describe the text and offer hints. It is in an simple to follow format, just excellent for the fresh reader. I have a kid who is in Kindergarten, and I will definitely use this book as a teaching tool as I support him practice his reading skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    This is an amzing super fun method to learn words , huge letters and amazing graphics and awesome characters are all you will meet when you take time to relax and have fun the method this small book has been place together.. Its eductional and lots of fun too . As a grandmother I simply love the laughter that goes with the learning of words and this is book has really met all of my expections .I do hope it finds a home in your put of abode and in your hearts too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    This is an perfect book for teaching the Kindergartener sight words to support them build reading skills. It cleverly shows words individually and in groups along with summarizing pictures to support the kid recognize what they are reading. My niece is in Nursery school this year and I will share this book with her to support her improve her reading skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    I read the first book in the series and this book is just as good. It is a very nice teaching tool and very well written. The author excelled in her laying out a concise tutorial. I would recommend this book to any parent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    I have the kindle edition and I really like it! When I am waiting for something with my daughter, we go over the cards on my iPhone or kindle. It is very helpful on preparing for nursery school or first grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    I like the size of the letters on the flash cards as they seem to be easier for the children to see. Amazing teaching tool for the kids so they can recognize the words and then are able to read more easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    This is an perfect sight words book, especially the illustrations and exercises. By the time the kids go through this book a few times, they'll know these sight words and be well on their method to reading almost anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    The book is just as described, with huge print for ease of reading. My son is only 5 months old, but I'm sure this will come in handy in the years ahead!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SIGHT WORDS: I Can Read 2 (100 Flash Cards) (DOLCH SIGHT WORDS SERIES, Part 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:28

    Love these sets. My children are loving doing these on the Kindle! Really amazing for first graders and makes it like a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    haven't used them yet. looking forward using them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Grand daughter loves them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Each book also has the list of words in flash cards after it, so you can jump straight there if the child has already read the story several times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Nice book, my children liked it. It certainly fulfill the educational need. I would recommend it to anyone who have child between 3 and 5 yrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I purchased this book/series for my niece, and she absolutely loved them. Technology has allowed us to do unbelievable things, but when she sits down and flicks through it's a sight to behold. I really think she's taking it all in ve stars, I only want there were more books like this out there for growing children her age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I bought this series for my son and they're great! Every night before bedtime we'll read through the book, using the pictures as assistance and then review with the flash cards afterwards. He loves Flog Has a Party and The Ducks Are Too Hot! Amazing small books for your small guy or girl!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Bought this for my niece and she loves it. She loved the characters and a lot of pictures! One also must mention its educational value. Being that dozens of words are sight words she's not only enjoying the book but learning as well. Really just a unbelievable series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    After looking through the preview I picked this up to support my nephew with vocabulary hoping the stories would hold him interested.He fell in love and I couldn't be happier with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I got this for my nephew and he absolutely loves it! My sister won't stop raving about it either. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sight Word Story Collection - 6 Easy Readers that are over 90% Sight Words! (Easy-Peasy Reading & Flash Card Series) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    A amazing book that I'm sure any kid would absolutely love! The Ducks Are Too Hot is especially gripping, but my favorite has got to be Frog Has a Party, in which an amphibian throws a small obtain together for himself and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    Another amazing set from Liza Charlesworth. I love the interactive quality of this set of books as they contain reward stickers and a useful tutorial for how to use these books effectively. This is a amazing set to supplement reading and add more non-fiction books and learning into children's lives. I would recommend that non-fiction retelling and response techniques are taught in tandem with these books as sequencing just does not work for every book. I also love that it contains sight-word and primary phonics practice. The quality of the images and writing are exceptional as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    This set of books is unbelievable if your kid has to master the Fry sight word list for Kindergarten! There's one book for each word and all of the books are about engaging science and social studies topics. These books were very helpful with practicing reading with my son. We purchased levels B and D as well and also enjoyed them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    These are amazing primary readers for children who are just starting to read words. They repeat the sight words on each page. The pictures are engaging. The text is very basic, and the books are a fast read when the book is "just right" for a child. I bought this set to use as warm up reads with my 1st grade students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    We love reading these books together. Plenty of sight words to practice identifying in the text, more challenging words to practice chunking and interesting topics. As a teacher and a mom, I love these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    Excellent for beginning readers. Short stories with bright and colourful pictures that are excellent for giving a sense of accomplishment to beginning readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    These have been so amazing for my son! He knows a lot of of the words so he's able to figure out the rest from context. These books create it fun for him to learn to read, and he's so proud when he finishes them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    Nice set, amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    Amazing set and it seems to be working for my son

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    Love these books. Helping my granddaughter read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nonfiction Sight Word Readers Parent Pack Level C: Teaches 25 key Sight Words to Help Your Child Soar as a Reader! review []  2020-1-23 2:37

    My five year old son love reading these books. These books has increased his vocabulary tremendously​.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Second Grade Sight Word Flash Cards: A Vocabulary List of 46 Sight Words for 2nd Grade (Teach Your Child To Read Book 4) review []  2019-12-23 19:27

    Have key sight words for fast refresh on second grade. Had a few various sections with simple to read words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Second Grade Sight Word Flash Cards: A Vocabulary List of 46 Sight Words for 2nd Grade (Teach Your Child To Read Book 4) review []  2019-12-23 19:27

    Amazing to review in the vehicle for those long drives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    I purchased these flash cards for my 48 year old mentally challenged son. He loves them. He is mastering the words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    I bought these for my son who is about to begin Kindergarten. I agree with some of the other reviews about having the second word at the bottom. It does confuse them a little. Also, I am not a fan of having the word levels so mixed up on the cards. For instance, one card has "ON" and "NUMBER" on the same card. It doesn't create it simple to sort through. I have to find and search the words that are on his level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    My 92 year old Mom has dementia. I am doing whatever I can to support her brain stay active. I purchased two sets of these I will lay down a word from my stack and ask her to search the matching word in her stack. She is engaged and all smiles as she gets the matches right. The second thing I do with her is like down four or five words on the table and ask her to construct a easy sentence. I watch as she thinks about it then puts the words in order to create a sentence. Our visits are more productive and she gets to exercise her brain. I want maufacturers would actually develop more tools that I could use with her as she battled this insidious illness that is touching so a lot of of the elderly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    The front of the vehicles are amazing but its only about half the words. The rest are on the back, which would be fine, but they're generic, one color prints of the design on the fronts. Very disappointing. If they were all the nice bright colors, I wouldn't mind them being 2-sided.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    Love these! I like to play the android game train with my students and they have to say the word to stay in the front of the line. Before recessI would stand by the door and have the student tell me the word. If they got it, they got to go to recess. I would also carry them with me to the lunch room while my students were standing in line and we would practice the words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    I love these for my 6 year old struggling with phonics. He memorizes words instead, so this helps. The pics on the cards are cute, but I want they weren’t there. My child uses the pics to support him remember the words so he’s not actually memorizing strictly the word. Overall though a amazing method to obtain the words in front of his face more often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    Decent cards, amazing quality. Two things we don't care for though - the words being front and back makes them hard to separate and my kid doesn't like that one side is gray scale instead of colored. My kiddo is just in the first couple months of nursery school so definitely does not need all the words yet. Some I need to flip front and back and others only one side is needed. Also, shortly after I ordered them, I saw they're cheaper at Walmart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    Really amazing quality. I've seen others say they don't like the word on the other side being on each one at the bottom. I just cover it with my finger. My son is getting ready for nursery school and I think these will be a amazing tool to support him prepare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    School Zone - Sight Words Flash Cards - Ages 5 and Up, Kindergarten to 1st Grade, Phonics, Beginning Reading, Sight Reading, Early-Reading Words, and More review []  2020-1-17 23:20

    Amazing price. Has a bunch of beginner words to begin with. My 4 year old didn't really answer to using them in the traditional way, but we have come up with a few android games and she has learned several words already. I will keep up two various cards and give her a sentence using one of the words and she has to guess which card; normally the sillier the sentence, the less frustrated the experience. I also lay out 3 words and say 1, and if she puts the jelly bean on the right one, she gets to eat it.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter