Read single sideband systems and circuits reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all single sideband systems and circuits reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    I'm really liking this book. It begins with fundamentals and covers a decent amount of theory but is also practical, with intuitive explanations of things. I really like the method the author explains and approaches the concepts. Issue sets can be challenging but that's what makes it fun, right !?!? Definitely a amazing reference text to have in the collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    I think this book is in one the up to dated and comprehensive ones in its realm. It can be useful for students and RF engineers to understand how true globe transceivers and circuits work. Although, at first glance, it may seem hard to true but I suggest trying to study one subject you have read known and hive knowledge about it, and then you will search out this book gives you more insight about it and tries to give you fresh intuitive and engineering view to it so that you can create your knowledge deeper and apply it in true circuit r example, most RF books talked about system design. However, I think this is the only fresh one that addresses subjects like reciprocal mixing and Harmonic mixing in detail. I am sure you will search fresh information/methods that are practical and will support you to design/understand feasible e book starts to build fundamentals like circuit theory, random process and etc. and then step by step goes to circuit and transceiver design. The author is well known in RFIC realm as he tried to combine his academic and industrial knowledge here to share it with ly, I suggest having it in your library because I am sure you will have fun its reading and search fresh ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    The book is needed in a course, so I bought it. Unlike Razavi's RF book, this book focuses more on system level (at least at the beginning). Mathematical derivations are not sufficient to cover the exercises, so readers who do the practices after each chapter will search them difficult.

    0  


    Add your opinion on single sideband systems and circuits or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    Good, I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    This book gives you an industrial perspective to the topic but does not explain the theory extensively. It is better to accompany this book with another, more academic book to have a comprehensive understanding of the whole subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    Very methodical and intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Electronics: Fundamentals, Devices, Circuits, and Systems []  2020-1-17 19:34

    Amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Electronics: Fundamentals, Devices, Circuits, and Systems []  2020-1-17 19:34

    This book was excellent in the plastic wrapping still and was brand fresh just like the description said. A small pricey but when you wait till the latest min to buy the book it can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    Walking down the halls of a huge RFIC design company for the latest decade, I message the same few text books on the desks of most of the designers, especially latest graduates. These are perfect academic texts, but were written when CMOS RFIC design was more of a research concept. Now that we are well into the 2nd decade of the CMOS renaissance, there has been a lot of true globe design experience gained.Dr. Darabi is someone whose designs have been manufactured into CMOS RFIC's for hundreds of millions of wireless devices currently in use around the globe today. His insights and tip are greatly sought out amongst peers and colleagues.His book starts out by reviewing the fundamental equations of the electromagnetic pioneers Gauss, Faraday, Kirchhoff, Maxwell etc. With this reaffirmed foundation, the reader is led to individual chapters on modulation, filters, noise and distortion. Next come chapters dedicated to each block in the RF signal chain: LNA's, Mixers, LO's, all the method to PA's. Concluding with an RX TX transceiver architecture overview, including current packaging and production e reader can follow the book as a whole, or skip to a specific chapter and dig in to the loads of equations, diagrams, issue solving questions and answers, as well as the a lot of references to other books and research papers. This book is an perfect tool for someone researching design concepts, or examining their current RFIC circuits and systems designs.Did you know flicker noise is considered Gaussian, but is Laurentzian? is it possible to design a low noise, high linearity receiver, but with a mixer as 'first' block in chain? what are some amazing design techniques to support prevent signal coupling within today's complex SoC's? these and a lot of other questions are answered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Electronics: Fundamentals, Devices, Circuits, and Systems []  2020-1-17 19:34

    Needed text for my electronics class. Exactly the book I required for less than half of what the college bookstore wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    Very amazing book for practical RFIC design. Amazing balance between systems and circuits. I particularly like the LNA and VCO chapters, they cover the subjects in amazing info and with emphasis on practical implementations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems []  2020-1-9 18:51

    Amazing book. I took a class from professor Darabi and he was teaching by this book. Well organized and simple to follow. It gives a structured overview of main RF topics. I have Razavi's book as well and these two were a amazing set to have for me. I would recommend this book to my coworkers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silicon-on-Sapphire Circuits and Systems: Sensor and Biosensor Interfaces []  2019-12-24 19:53

    As a brief but comprehensive - and yet sufficiently technically-detailed introduction to this subject, I found this book to be really very amazing indeed.I focussed on the bio-sensor interface material, which states all the usual math for sensors rather conveniently, and explores useful examples for e weakness here (thus 4*) was the lack of discussion about the actual interface to the biological material itself at the microscopic-nanoscopic scale: the nature of the measurand, the variability - and the lack of repeatability often found. Means to address these challenges wth SOS would have been a valuable addition to the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Silicon-on-Sapphire Circuits and Systems: Sensor and Biosensor Interfaces []  2019-12-24 19:53

    Silicon-on-sapphire is a semiconductor electronics technology belonging to the class of technologies called silicon-on-insulator. In these technologies, the miniature transistors are built in a thin layer of silicon which is deposited on an insulating substrate. There are a number of advantages that this technology provides over the more commonly used thick silicon wafers. Culurciello's book provides an excellent, in-depth survey of the applications of the silicon-on-sapphire technology. The book provides a lot of technical detail on SOS device characteristics and comparisons to other devices. A must-read book for anyone interested in the capabilities and advantages of silicon-on-sapphire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FinFETs and Other Multi-Gate Transistors (Integrated Circuits and Systems) []  2020-8-27 18:30

    I am starting to read this book and already I can say that it is a very amazing book! The book explains in detail the physical and behaviour devices from multiple gates. Amazing for students of microelectronics. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    I bought this book after finishing Rabaey's Digital Integrated Circuit(2nd) and have learned a lot of fresh knowledge closely similar to , my private experience is if you are fresh and interested in digital circuit, then you'd better read three books:1 "DDPP" digital design, principle and practice (4th edition) This book is amazing for logic level design2 Rabaey's Digital Integrated Circuit(2nd) This book is amazing textbook for VLSI Course3 CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (4th Edition) This book includes info that is extremely useful for industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    Amazing and useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    Wasn't a particularly memorable book but decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    Book was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    I received the book a week ago, but realized that this is not authorized to be sold outside the Indian Subcontinent. It is an adapted ver of the original book, and the adaptation is very illogically written compared to the original book. I am returning this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    Book was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    I received the book a week ago, but realized that this is not authorized to be sold outside the Indian Subcontinent. It is an adapted ver of the original book, and the adaptation is very illogically written compared to the original book. I am returning this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    I bought this book after finishing Rabaey's Digital Integrated Circuit(2nd) and have learned a lot of fresh knowledge closely similar to , my private experience is if you are fresh and interested in digital circuit, then you'd better read three books:1 "DDPP" digital design, principle and practice (4th edition) This book is amazing for logic level design2 Rabaey's Digital Integrated Circuit(2nd) This book is amazing textbook for VLSI Course3 CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (4th Edition) This book includes info that is extremely useful for industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    It's awesome. For someone like me, I required easy but detailed technical knowledge, I found that in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    I've enjoyed browsing the PDF ver of this textbook, so I bought the physical copy. I'm happy with the condition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    This book offers a amazing review of basics as well as more advanced CMOS design. While some sections are very lacking in examples, there is a lot of amazing info buried in the reading which keeps it interesting enough to actually read through (assuming you are beautiful into what you do/read). The HDL examples are useful if you have access to the design tools you need to actually play with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    best book ever. met one of the authors and he is absolutely brilliant. Most up to date book on CMOS VLSI in the shop today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    I've enjoyed browsing the PDF ver of this textbook, so I bought the physical copy. I'm happy with the condition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    This book offers a amazing review of basics as well as more advanced CMOS design. While some sections are very lacking in examples, there is a lot of amazing info buried in the reading which keeps it interesting enough to actually read through (assuming you are beautiful into what you do/read). The HDL examples are useful if you have access to the design tools you need to actually play with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    best book ever. met one of the authors and he is absolutely brilliant. Most up to date book on CMOS VLSI in the shop today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    It's awesome. For someone like me, I required easy but detailed technical knowledge, I found that in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    It's great, it came quickly, is what I wanted, and it is in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    Wasn't a particularly memorable book but decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective []  2019-12-24 19:52

    It's great, it came quickly, is what I wanted, and it is in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CMOS VLSI Design: A Circuits and Systems Perspective (2-downloads) []  2020-7-13 18:36

    best book for vlsi. it was in amazing condition. arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Semiconductor Device Physics and Design (Series on Integrated Circuits and Systems) []  2020-6-11 18:57

    I read most of the chapters and worked though a amazing number of the issues that are given in the book. Here's my take:Pros: The book focuses on amazing intuitive understanding of semiconductor devices, and it provides a lot of info about true problem in device design. I enjoyed it a ns: there is a lot of typos, and the notations is often inconsistent. This is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I did not search this to be a large problem since the meaning is usually clear from the ment: It was mentioned in one of the previous comments that a lot of necessary equations are introduced without derivations. This is true, but I don't think that the authors tried to give a self-contained work. Results from Quantum Mechanics and Solid State physics are introduced as needed, and the reader is expected to know them (of know where to search them). Basically, this book assumes QM knowledge on the level of Kroemer and solid state physics knowledge of the level of Kittel. In addition, this is not an introduction to the topic -- the authors assume knowledge of semiconductor devices on the level of Streetman or Pierret.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Semiconductor Device Physics and Design (Series on Integrated Circuits and Systems) []  2020-6-11 18:57

    There are a lot of classic books out there for introductory semiconductor device physics written by eminent scholars such as Streetman, Pierret, Neamen and a lot of more. These books were written for Silicon based devices. On the other hand, with the latest research advances in compound semiconductors, it becomes imperative to have a fresh book which is tuned to the fundamentals needed to understand the physics behind these materials and the corresponding devices. This book has indeed been tailor created to meet such demands. The first chapter is an perfect introduction to crystal structures of semiconductors, much better than the earlier mentioned books. But, in my humble opinion, the second chapter takes the cake. I have never come across such an elegant ysis of band structures of devices in a book meant for electrical engineers. Generally, such discussions have been limited to physics textbooks which are not that simple to comprehend. I can go about other chapters to, but then, I believe you have got my point by now. This book treats the material is a totally various style which is very reader friendly.Another salient feature of this book is the pedagogical tools employed by the authors. Every now and then, by using easy ogies, flowcharts and detailed illustrations, concepts have been nicely ere is another book on compound semiconductor device physics by Sandip Tiwari which is hard to search these days. Moreover, its more inclined towards graduate students than undergraduates and hence expects the reader to have powerful fundamentals. Hence, I will recommend that book as a supplement to this , if you are interested in understanding device physics for both Si based and compound semiconductors, this is an perfect introductory book. Being a doctoral candidate in solid state devices, I believe this book has a special put in your collection. Also, the authors are really eminent researchers in their fields and this book is indeed a testament to their prowess in this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Semiconductor Device Physics and Design (Series on Integrated Circuits and Systems) []  2020-6-11 18:57

    This is the most carelessly written book I have ever had the misfortune of buying. I consider the publication of this book nearly unethical, as the reader will be misled by errors at all levels, from typos to inconsistent notation to incorrect arguments. For evidence and brevity of such ubiquitous carelessness, suffice it to say that already at page 7 of the text, the authors present a completely wrong suggested structure of fcc and hcp lattices in their Figure 1.5(a) (See Kittel's SSP p15 f19 for correct ordering). Granted, some sections are more sober than others, but unless you wish to be picking through mental vomit for fact from fiction, I would not suggest buying this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Semiconductor Device Physics and Design (Series on Integrated Circuits and Systems) []  2020-6-11 18:57

    Dozens of typos and millions of erros in the whole book. Particularly in chapter 2&4. No derivation for necessary equations is disgusting not mention even the equations without derivation are also sometimes completely wrong when you refer to other semiconductor books. I can't understand as popular prof from Santa Babara how come did he invent a such disaster? Maybe this is why research university prof only concern on their research or start-ups companies but not teaching or education

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits, Signals and Systems for Bioengineers: A MATLAB-Based Introduction (Biomedical Engineering) []  2020-1-25 2:57

    What I required for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits, Signals and Systems for Bioengineers: A MATLAB-Based Introduction (Biomedical Engineering) []  2020-1-25 2:57

    This book was needed for one of my university courses. It got the job done and helped me learn the concepts. Better for referencing and high-level skimming than dedicated reading. Has some amazing MATLAB examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits, Signals and Systems for Bioengineers: A MATLAB-Based Introduction (Biomedical Engineering) []  2020-1-25 2:57

    The formatting is poor and hard to follow, there isn't data in here that's supposed to be there, and overall I can't use this for class. I wouldn't recommend the Kindle ver for anyone needing this for the classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pneumatic Systems and Circuits - Basic Level: In the SI Units (Fluid Power Educational Series) []  2020-12-17 20:33

    Nice book with brief explanation of concepts, multiple positions of circuits are really useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Mathematical and Computational Biology) []  2020-1-23 2:26

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Mathematical and Computational Biology) []  2020-1-23 2:26

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Mathematical and Computational Biology) []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Circuits and Machines []  2020-2-1 23:0

    The book was everything that I expected, but in better condition than I thought it would be. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Circuits and Machines []  2020-2-1 23:0

    electrical fundamentals explained about motors, phases, induction, capacitance, all the primary laws and then some. the first eight chapters are the primer for electrical setup in just about every little heating plant operation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Electric Circuits and Machines []  2020-2-1 23:0

    It is an perfect book for electrical mechanical technicians

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits: Engineering Concepts and ysis of Linear Electric Circuits []  2020-1-8 19:47

    I used the preliminary edition of this text in my introductory circuits course at RPI. It's extremely thorough and builds every concept step by step. This level of detail provides the background important to master the ysis of linear electric circuits, but demands a careful reading. The text still serves me as a reference in grad school at MIT. If you're looking for a solid understanding of the material and are willing to place in the effort, this book is for you. If you just wish the basics, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits: Engineering Concepts and ysis of Linear Electric Circuits []  2020-1-8 19:47

    To begin off, our university was in the process of revising its curriculum and decided to purchase this book for introductory to higher level circuit ysis. They created a horrible mistake. I have not heard any professor mention one GOOD thing about this book. I have however heard them mention several poor things about it and from first hand experience they are ALL true. First, this book is chalk full of errors. Not only complex calculation errors, but dumb ones. Errors that anyone with a PH.D should NOT be making, especially if your writing a text book for people to LEARN from. Second, the material in this book goes into so much math detail, its hard to obtain a firm grasp of any practical application. Not saying math is bad, however I am learning circuits aren't I!? Third, the answers in the back are only to "selected" problems. Every 10th or 15th problem, he will have an respond in the back, but NOT a full respond for everything that was asked for in the problem. How can you learn when you don't know if what you did was correct!? Fourth, he has no sense of humor or creativity for that matter. I'm not saying that he needs to be a "funny man", just create things (gasp)interesting. Lastly, I wish to mention that this man in all likelyhood has no practical experience in electrical engineering. Maybe he built an A.M. radio back in 1892, but personally, I need to learn from someone who has a small more true life experience than that. Moreover, I suggest finding a various text book. Anything that doesn't bear the name "Bruce A. Carlson," to be specific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits: Engineering Concepts and ysis of Linear Electric Circuits []  2020-1-8 19:47

    I agree with A. Sagneri's comments 100%. I have the preliminary edition and can say that this text stood the try of time as a amazing reference and course tool. This past October I took the PE Exam in EE and found it critical for success in both review and during the e topic of circuit theory is rooted in very easy algebra but can become quite challenging in even seemingly easy scenarios. A lot of students can search the subject frusterating. I suspect some of the poor press on this www service stems from misguided frustration versus the erestingly enough I actually disliked Prof Carlson circuits course at RPI - in retrospect largely due to my shortcomings as a student. However, he remains the best lecturer I have ever witnessed in any engineering course and conveyed the material exceptionally well. I am glad his legacy lives on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits: Engineering Concepts and ysis of Linear Electric Circuits []  2020-1-8 19:47

    I don't normally go out of my method to write reviews of products. I will for this is book is terrible. It is the worst textbook I have used for any course, ever.1. The "Answers to Selected Problems" contains 'answers' only for about every 5th or 10th problem. (It varies.) This means in a whole chapter, you can only work about 7-12 issues to gauge your understanding on your own. Also, the 'answers' don't even always contain everything the question asked for, allow alone any intermediate bits that might be helpful.2. The book focuses heavily on shortcuts and tricks for doing things, often involving tedious proofs to present a shortcut formula, and often for something that's irrelevant in the post-1980s era. If you're expected to memorize those formulas (for example, the gain adjustments for a Bode plot of a bandpass filter), you better obtain started now. If you're unable to memorize them, the book is not going to prepare you well for other ysis approaches.3. There are numerous mistakes throughout the examples. Half of the time I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or the respond is wrong.4. The writing is bland. That would be fine if the content were better, but it's not.If you are taking a course that uses this textbook, do yourself a favor and obtain a better one to use on your own. (My old copy of the Hayt/Kemmerly/Durbin text from 15 years ago saved me in this course.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circuits: Engineering Concepts and ysis of Linear Electric Circuits []  2020-1-8 19:47

    I have this book and it is very light in content and not very thorough. I would recommend Introductory Ciruit ysis by Boylestead over Carlson any day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-6-4 18:43

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-9-2 18:42

    I mean the whole premise behind this book is a high level, even elementary cells seem to have behavior programmed into them and while a biologist may do a lot of experiments to confirm these behaviors. The engineer's perspective would be to confirm how cells work by using them to build little programs instead of using st fun I've had reading a biology book ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-19 19:26

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-24 18:22

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-6-4 18:43

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-24 18:22

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-12-29 21:17

    I mean the whole premise behind this book is a high level, even elementary cells seem to have behavior programmed into them and while a biologist may do a lot of experiments to confirm these behaviors. The engineer's perspective would be to confirm how cells work by using them to build little programs instead of using st fun I've had reading a biology book ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-12-29 21:17

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-9-2 18:42

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-9-2 18:42

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-19 19:26

    I mean the whole premise behind this book is a high level, even elementary cells seem to have behavior programmed into them and while a biologist may do a lot of experiments to confirm these behaviors. The engineer's perspective would be to confirm how cells work by using them to build little programs instead of using st fun I've had reading a biology book ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-19 19:26

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-11-18 19:43

    I mean the whole premise behind this book is a high level, even elementary cells seem to have behavior programmed into them and while a biologist may do a lot of experiments to confirm these behaviors. The engineer's perspective would be to confirm how cells work by using them to build little programs instead of using st fun I've had reading a biology book ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-6-4 18:43

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-24 18:22

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-11-18 19:43

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-12-29 21:17

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-9-2 18:42

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-19 19:26

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-10-24 18:22

    I mean the whole premise behind this book is a high level, even elementary cells seem to have behavior programmed into them and while a biologist may do a lot of experiments to confirm these behaviors. The engineer's perspective would be to confirm how cells work by using them to build little programs instead of using st fun I've had reading a biology book ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-11-18 19:43

    I have had the first edition for years and welcome this fresh edition. The updates and added material have extended the explanations that the author has developed for this necessary field of study. This book along with the class room youtube presentations create an perfect combination to learning about Systems Biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-11-18 19:43

    It is a very amazing book. Very well written, everything is clearly illustrated and presented. It makes a tough topic simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Systems Biology: Design Principles of Biological Circuits (Chapman & Hall/CRC Computational Biology Series) []  2020-12-29 21:17

    Arrived in not good condition. Dirty. One corner of the book has water damage. I thought I was buying a fresh book but this book seems used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systems of Systems Engineering: Principles and Applications []  2020-1-11 18:35

    I was satisfied to keep this book quickly. I required it for work. I was dissapointed that the book was waterlogged when I opened it. Seems as though it was sitting in the rain, and was not packaged in plastic. After several days of letting the book dry, I finally got to read through it. I suppose this was more the fault of nature, but other book sellers packaged their products in plastic, now I can see how very necessary that is. Thanks for the book...use plastic next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satellite Communications Systems: Systems, Techniques and Technology []  2020-7-29 18:57

    I'm a telecommunications engineer and wish to know more about satellite communications and i just search the way. This book has a amazing method to learn about this communication system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satellite Communications Systems: Systems, Techniques and Technology []  2020-7-29 18:57

    The book includes a lot of useful info for people working in the satellite communications e english could be better maybe because this is a translation from the french. All in all a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satellite Communications Systems: Systems, Techniques and Technology []  2020-7-29 18:57

    full up to date picture of all the aspects of satellite technologycontent organised in such method that you can skip info and retain the key factors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Satellite Communications Systems: Systems, Techniques and Technology []  2020-7-29 18:57

    I think is the best book of Satellite Communications systems. Cover all the neccessary subjects and is really simple to is really useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain And Decentralized Systems []  2019-12-18 20:20

    Read this and thought the content was very good, especially for someone like me who's very interested in the space, but has huge gaps of knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Signals and systems []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Cover ripped off and binding broken. I'm okay with item but I don't think this should have been listed as acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrology and Hydraulic Systems []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Lacks all primary equation symbols. BUY HARDCOVER INSTEAD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Instrumentation and Control Systems []  2020-1-22 18:46

    The books I bought served their purpose. Thanks once again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systems ysis and Design []  2020-1-23 2:27

    This book was needed for a college class I was taking. I never actually read any of it, but I was surprised to search that I could sell it back to the Barnes and Noble on campus for almost three times higher than I bought it for. I religiously bought this book every semester and sold it back to the bookstore until I graduated.I didn't pass the class, but my whiskey was basically free for the rest of my college career. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systems ysis and Design []  2020-1-23 2:27

    Great, got here quicky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systems ysis and Design []  2020-1-23 2:27

    As advertised. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truck and Trailer Systems []  2020-8-7 18:31

    Excellent book for any diesel mechanic been turning wrenches for 15 years and found a huge amount of amazing information in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truck and Trailer Systems []  2020-8-7 18:32

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Signals and Systems []  2020-12-5 19:29

    This book is really amazing in terms of explaining the concepts in a very in-depth and thorough way. However, improvements can be made. First, it's a small bit old school and does not talk about how to use software such as Matlab for signal ysis/processing. Second, the exercises are not very accessible. There's too a lot of of them, and if you are learning the material independently, it's really hard to choose which ones you should solve. In addition, a lot of of the harder ones are really tedious yet not particularly useful/practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Signals and Systems []  2020-12-5 19:29

    This is my least favorite book on the topic of signals and systems. The book is very wordy, and often explains things in overly easy terms, then presents extremely difficult issue sets as accompaniment. The section on convolution (a very easy concept, really) created my head spin. It's no amazing to spend three paragraphs explaining something that is essentially 1+1 = 2, then leave the student to do an exercise which is more like a differential equation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systems ysis and Design []  2020-1-23 2:27

    Old fashioned: That's what I'd call can apps and mobile device problems keep such small attention in your book? This achingly fresh (and unbelievably expensive) edition disappointed me. It doesn't address latest developments in Systems ysis and Design. The Case Studies are hilariously out of date and the context is so American-centric, I felt embarrassed sitting in the middle of a group of Indian and Chinese colleagues. Clearly the Kendalls haven't developed anything for a while. When I mentioned some of these problems in class, my professor said, "Well, they are old, you know?" yeah. I'm old too, but amazing grief!!!I don't intend to be mean, but I'm so disappointed I must plead with professors to search a textbook with more contemporary perspectives. it's not that we can't learn anything from this book... of course we can! But the book barely skims or completely misses a lot of of the things that will actually obtain us jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydrology and Hydraulic Systems []  2019-12-8 18:53

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blockchain And Decentralized Systems []  2019-12-18 20:20

    Was fortunate to create a humble contribution. Hope you search it as useful and transforming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Signals and systems []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I ordered the Kindle ver of this book, so I cannot say anything about the physical copies. The Kindle ver I received was NOT the second edition, it was the first edition. The quality is also horrible. It is advertised that the Kindle ver is a "Print Replica", which means photocopy. I'd be just fine with a photocopied ver if the quality was at least legible. The following is a list of things wrong with the Kindle Version: 1. Wrong version. Advertised 2nd edition, received 1st edition. 2. Since it's the wrong version, the end of chapter issues are not the same. 3. The pages were formatted to fit two pages from the book onto one page. To do this, the pages appeared to be shrunk horizontally by 50% which makes all the print appear vertically stretched. 4. A lot of pages were photocopied at an angle. 5. Some pages are not legible or have text chop off due to not good scanning. 6. All pages have annoying dark lines running vertically and horizontally due to the scanner being broken. 7. The copied book was USED. This means the original owners notes and highlights are scattered throughout the is is just what I found after about 5 mins of looking. I have since returned it and received a refund. If these problems don't matter, then the book should be fine for you. If you are a student requiring the 2nd edition or may actually wish to read it... DO NOT BUY THE KINDLE VERSION.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386