Read ski holiday reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ski holiday reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    Amazing magazine with amazing ads for different equipment & locations to visit. Articles were well written. Lots of photos. Amazing stories about equipment and clothing as well as locations to visit for best snow. Would've liked to hear about the hotels as in how far they are from the slopes, if the charter helicopter rides could be coordinated from the hotels or if I had to do this as a seperate package. Overall though, a amazing publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKI []  2021-1-7 20:8

    Tomorrows skiers are todays kids. SKI magazine has too much crude language and a focus on some behavior not consistent with real family values. Unofrtunately there aren't a lot of other amazing options for the information they do provide regarding gear and resorts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    If you Ski its a amazing read

    0  


    Add your opinion on ski holiday or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    Amazing mag amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKI []  2021-1-7 20:8

    Your stories are interesting also discussion of technique is worthwhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    The best part are the annual equipment reviews that are published ~September. There's generally a fair amount of advise regarding the equipment and techniques of downhill skiing, though I've learned much more from the classic books: Tag Elling's 'The All Mountain Skier', and Ron LeMaster's 'Ultimate Skiing'. The magazine stories and travel tutorials are often interesting and funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    We hold ski in our reception room in our office. It's a fun read and it is full flavored as it addresses various aspects of skiing. I appreciate the conditioning and stretching articles the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKI []  2021-1-7 20:8

    Love the magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    Love the magazine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    My eighteen year old grandson has been receiving this for several years - he is a passionate skier and seems to thoroughly have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKI []  2021-1-7 20:8

    This magazine is quite dull and about a bit more technique or something useful? Nothing left to say to reach word minimum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    What was once a reputable ski magazine has now become a glossy Madison Ave type magazine related to all the other shallow content ones on the news has turned into a thinly disguised high end resort/ski equipment advertisement brochure.Gone are the indepth ski instruction articles- replaced by occasional skiing hints which appear to have been "phoned in". In the past the magazine contained well written instructional articles, some, running from problem to issue, to support the average skier(intermediate level) improve his y of these articles had individual instruction for each level i.e novice, intermediate, advanced depth Fitness/exercise articles are it's put we now have articles on the most expensive ski resorts with the clothing articles featuring $500.00 or more ski jackets is obvious that this magazine is now geared toward the affluent skier who probably goes skiing one or two times a year and chooses to go to one of the larger expensive ski resorts and dine in the most expensive restaurants T. he magazine is no longer geared toward the daily skier who logs 30 or more days skiing, mostly day trips, and has to watch the cost. It is most certainly not geared towards the skiing family on a budget.I subscribe only to keep the annual equipment review problem ,, to see the fresh skis and far as theequipment ratings, since the change in the magazine, I take these ratings with a huge grain of salt.. The rest of the problems go directly to the recycling bin..As a check,count the number of pages of advertising compared to the number of actual articles .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    love the magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski []  2020-1-22 3:31

    The BEST Ski Magazine there is. Period. Look Forward to every copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SKI []  2021-1-7 20:8

    What was once a reputable ski magazine has now become a glossy Madison Ave type magazine related to all the other shallow content ones on the news has turned into a thinly disguised high end resort/ski equipment advertisement brochure.Gone are the indepth ski instruction articles- replaced by occasional skiing hints which appear to have been "phoned in". In the past the magazine contained well written instructional articles, some, running from problem to issue, to support the average skier(intermediate level) improve his y of these articles had individual instruction for each level i.e novice, intermediate, advanced depth Fitness/exercise articles are it's put we now have articles on the most expensive ski resorts with the clothing articles featuring $500.00 or more ski jackets is obvious that this magazine is now geared toward the affluent skier who probably goes skiing one or two times a year and chooses to go to one of the larger expensive ski resorts and dine in the most expensive restaurants T. he magazine is no longer geared toward the daily skier who logs 30 or more days skiing, mostly day trips, and has to watch the cost. It is most certainly not geared towards the skiing family on a budget.I subscribe only to keep the annual equipment review problem ,, to see the fresh skis and far as theequipment ratings, since the change in the magazine, I take these ratings with a huge grain of salt.. The rest of the problems go directly to the recycling bin..As a check,count the number of pages of advertising compared to the number of actual articles .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    Absolutely loved the entire book. Fabulous recipes, amazing dozens and attractive is will be a unbelievable special bonus for a lot of friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    Love it! Have used it myself and given it as a gift-looks attractive out on the table & recipes are fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    Perfect product, exactly as described. I have the collection and they're simple and delicious recipes. Quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    Amazing compilation of recipes with pictures...love the cookbook myself and have purchased it for a lot of family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    Amazing recipes with attractive pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    after loving the first ski city cook book, I was anxious to obtain this one. It has not disappointed. The recipes are special and delicious . Amazing fun to take something fresh and fun to a gathering. So good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    Some recipes don't have quantities, which can be annoying. The pictures and options are great. Perfect book for a dinner party.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    I bought this book in Breckenridge, Colorado at the Spice Merchant. It is unbelievable and 100% ski culture cooking. The recipes come from restaurants that are located on different ski resorts. The recipes are signature "appetizer" and "side dishes" of those restaurants; including a few tail recipes here and there. Amazing pictures and the recipes are simple to follow. I recommend making the mac and cheese with hatches chilies. It is a small work but well worth it...don't chinch on the cheeses, trust me! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    This book is just great! Like her first book, Ski City Soups, Après Ski showcases recipes from ski locations across the country, and ranks them from easiest (green slopes) to more difficult (black diamonds) using ski symbols. It is such a clever concept, and cooks of any skill level can use this book! And the photography is fabulous enough for it to be a coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Town Après Ski []  2020-4-5 18:38

    This is the excellent companion to Ms. Iverson's earlier cookbook, SkiTown Soups. Unbelievable dozens of recipes, attractive photography, lovely presentation. I recommend getting them as a pair!Nancy Scherer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    One of my favorite artists and albums

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    Amazing quality, depending upon the device you are playing the MP3 on. However, every device I have played this song on sounds just like what I have on CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    Just copleting my Fav's of hers on mp3. I have the edit ver but not this original. I will more than likly soon buy the whole album on CD for collectors purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    One of Madonna's amazing early songs. It is definitely a feel-good song, tap your feet, dance in your chair type of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    Oldie but a goodie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    I like the music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holiday []  2020-1-12 19:0

    I love this song. I listen to it while working out. I [email protected]#$%! was a longer version. Plus it's vintage Madonna!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2019-12-30 19:27

    i had purchased this as a Christmas ornament a year or so ago and my daughter fell in love with it. i purchased it at a local specialty and they did not have any more. gave it to my daughter as a bonus and she was thrilled! the detail is awesome. very nicely made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2020-12-9 20:55

    Such a amazing product created right here in the USA !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Absolutely amazing!! Such details, you place a Christmas light in and even more info show. Such small surprises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2020-12-9 20:55

    Delightful addition to my ginger cottage collection. Hours spent finding 21 gumdrops, 27 hearts and 12 kinds of candy. Love these small houses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2019-12-30 19:27

    I love the Ginger Cottage collection. I have several on my Christmas tree every year now along with small gingerbread cookies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2020-12-9 20:55

    Absolutely amazing!! Such details, you place a Christmas light in and even more info show. Such small surprises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2020-12-9 20:55

    i had purchased this as a Christmas ornament a year or so ago and my daughter fell in love with it. i purchased it at a local specialty and they did not have any more. gave it to my daughter as a bonus and she was thrilled! the detail is awesome. very nicely made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2020-12-9 20:55

    I love the Ginger Cottage collection. I have several on my Christmas tree every year now along with small gingerbread cookies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Such a amazing product created right here in the USA !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2019-12-30 19:27

    I gave this as a bonus and they loved it. It arrived on time and in one piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginger Cottages - Santa's Ski Lodge GC126, Miniature Collectable Building for Christmas and Holiday displays. Wood Table top Display or Ornament. Hand Crafted in The Richmond Virginia, USA Area. []  2020-12-9 20:55

    I gave this as a bonus and they loved it. It arrived on time and in one piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    My brother has been using this application for so a lot of years and I can't wait to test it out! Because now I will be able to see what my too speed is along with a bunch of other things! And the price makes it practically free which I like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    This application is great! Definitely the best lightweight ski tracking app. This application would be excellent if you could set a "base area" to automatically pause when you entered it, and resume when you left it. Create it customizable in shape and size, maybe with multiple selections. At my home mountain, all 180 vertical feet of it, the application doesn't recognize each run as a run so I have to count the number of peaks in the altitude graph. A run counter that will automatically adjust to the mountain size would be amazing and the algorithm shouldn't be too hard to design. Lastly, I would like to have an option to have a persistent notification when it's paused, reminding me to resume tracking when I head back out. That method I'm more likely to remember to resume it after lunch, or save it when I head out. With a couple added features, hopefully the application will stay lightweight and be better all around worth 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    Beautiful amazing for very primary tracking. Largest flaw is the inability to attach images after saving the track. Also it seems to not be possible to attach them from the camera roll - only images taken within the application works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    I gave this only one star due to GPS problems, but since then I fixed the issue and managed to actually try the program. It does what it's meant to, and can also tell apart between lifts and descent. The only feature I have been gravely missing is the ability to save a certain zone as offline maps. Otherwise it is a 5-star. Modernize on problem: The GPS issue turned out to be a firmware similar issue, and after a new flash of the OS, it worked fine. Old Review: GPS can never search enough satellites. Says 16/21 satellites at most, even at the top of a mountain in the Alps... Considering that 3 satellites are enough to triangulate the position within 30 meters, 16 should be more than enough. Absolute garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    GPS didn't work - application wasn't able to locate where I was, so none of the features worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    Not working like it used to. It thought I'd done 30 runs today when it was really less than 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ski Tracks [App]  2018-1-15 13:0

    Application developer is not creatine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Amazing application and info just needs to be quicker at updating the begin ski runs druing the winter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    love the info as it helps to plan our overseas trips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Brilliant on some things, clunky on others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Hard to obtain to any given resort

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    complete waist of time. doesn't have snow conditions???? what's the point??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Does what i need to look for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Perfect tutorial to resorts. Weather reports are perhaps a small optimistic but I imagine these are fed in from elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    The best ski resort info on line that I found. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Lots of details, loving it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Has everything you need and live cams and resort info. Highly recommend for any fellow skier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    It doesn't present snow reports

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Amazing app, snow reports updated. Works best in IOS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Amazing application for winter sports enthusiasts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Best application there is to give full information on resorts... Puts the other apps to shame !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    A amazing ap. Colorful and simple to navigate. Thanks for adding more detail on the maps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Except for some occasional crashes, this is exactly what I was looking for. 5/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-3 21:43

    Exelent application extremely useful, accurate and practical! I strongly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Totally useful info, especially when dealing with resorts who test to confuse by stating elevation instead of vertical drop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Doesn't work with Android device 10 yet(oxygenos 10)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Amazing valuable and centralized information on all ski slopes status

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    We were in Méribel latest week. I searched and searched online for an up to date usable piste map but this is the only put I found one. Plus lots of other useful information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    keeps crashing on begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    No info ski season just getting started

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Please add filters so we can search resorts based on their score in the various categories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Amazing info on the weather, prices, number of lifts and trails. I want there was a status of # of trails open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Everything for world around skiers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Had it for a few weeks, it is fast, reliable, gives all the primary information required plus webcams. Neat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    It is ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Crashing frequently

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Probably the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    A useful application with lots of info. Pity it crashes a lot though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Has everything you need to search resorts near you or anywhere you wish to be. Contains location, slopes, trail map, lifts, and more. I love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    best application for ski and snowboard with all needed information and webcams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Periodically crashes on Samsung Tab

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 13:41

    Can't change to feet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    Totally useful info, especially when dealing with resorts who test to confuse by stating elevation instead of vertical drop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    Amazing valuable and centralized information on all ski slopes status

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    keeps crashing on begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    complete waist of time. doesn't have snow conditions???? what's the point??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    No info ski season just getting started

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    I have tried to access Austria resort but I don't know what zone it's in as a effect so far i have been unable to search out what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    Seems like a amazing app, but the measurements are in metric, and I'm too lazy to convert the values in my head. I'd love to see a config setting to change between metric and imperial measurements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    Viewing ski areas nearby is slow to load and needs custom filtering, such as minimum skiing length, minimum lifts etc, badly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    I want there were images of ski lifts and slopes just like it is on the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    It was a amazing application for ski information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    – ski app [App]  2019-12-4 21:39

    Not used in resort yet

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386