slave-political.xyz Reviews & Opinions


Submit slave-political.xyz review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    If you like Reggae melody you will like Lucky Dube's music. He was a powerful force in getting rid of apartheid in South Africa. He lived in exile for a lot of years writing and recording melody as he played shows all around the world with a notice of hope and courage. This is the album that brought him to the attention of the globe and it remains one of his strongest. You will definitely hear the influence of the Wailers - Peter Tosh in particular. Amazing album!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    amazing cd love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    slow &..easy

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on slave-political.xyz or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch slave-political.xyz video reviews and related movies:

    See The Atlantic slave trade: What too few textbooks told you - Anthony Hazard on youtube.

     related image

    See Slavery - Crash Course US History #13 on youtube.

     related image

    See Why are the police becoming the slave of political leaders? | Part II on youtube.

     related image

    See Libya Slave Trade: Bringing Home "Sold Nigerians" |Politics Today| on youtube.

     related image

    See Why are the police becoming the slave of political leaders? | Part I on youtube.

     related image

    See Sagayam IAS' fiery speech - "Slave to political greed..." on youtube.

     related image

    See Ben Shapiro on slavery reparations and 2020 Democrats on youtube.

     related image

    See Can reparations help right the wrongs of slavery? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Just love his messages... I listen constantly, so glad I found him. not much more to say, just love is messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Amazing product, i would recommand this melody to a other family member and friend. it met my expection. the price is resonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    The method he fought for his country with such attractive music, you have to admire him. As I said before. I love the guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    Originally released in 1989, "Slave" was Lucky Dube's all-time greatest and most accomplished album. At a time when Dancehall Reggae had virtually eradicated traditional Roots Reggae this classic album (which was wildly successful) proved that you could still create conscious-themed Roots Reggae melody and that it could be commercially successful. "Let Jah Be Praised", "The Hand That Giveth", "Back To My Roots", "Think About The Children" and the title track all boast very powerful Bob Marley and Peter Tosh influences and are extremely compelling. Nearly 30 years after its release, "Slave" sounds just as fresh, vital and as impressive as it did when first issued in 1989.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    This is a unbelievable album, highly recommended for fans of amazing music. Easily one of the greatest reggae albums of all time, up there with Bob Marley Legend and Peter Tosh Legalize it. Probably better than those two actually. Please purchase this NOW!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    You won't be able to stop listening to this CD by Lucky Dube----it's his best ever, and one of the best all time!!!! It never sounds old or tired, but is new and uplifting. Going Back to my Roots and Slave are particularly powerful. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave review []  2020-1-11 20:27

    If you don't obtain this, you don't know what you're missing. This is real melody for the soul and if you wish to know what it's liket to have a light one here's your chance. You know what if I hold giving the hints on the best Albums, when I wish to restock there'll be none for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Political Education: Black Politics and Education Reform in Chicago since the 1960s (Justice, Power, and Politics) review []  2019-12-24 19:22

    A much required history of Black organizing for education. ETB expands our notion of who gets to be an education reformer and centers the role of Black women in driving change.A must read for those who care about the future of education for our young people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Political Education: Black Politics and Education Reform in Chicago since the 1960s (Justice, Power, and Politics) review []  2019-12-24 19:22

    Fresh book and fast delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    ***** 4.5 Cranky Stars *****Hannah is a worker in a post-apocalyptic globe where there is no sun, no moon and only gray. In terms of hierarchy, workers are one step above the outcasts, but far below the ers police from every corner, wall and angle. Militant and armed, Watchers will enforce with brutal results - ones that Hannah and everybody else is only too aware.When revolution happens, Hannah is unprepared. So too are the workers who have been conditioned to be invisible and accept their fate. They were banned from looking at their own dom is in their grasp or at least the chance of it, but it's dependent on overcoming trauma and working with people who they feared the is was an interesting read. I finished it in one sitting. Frances has a method of moving the pace along and hold you turning pages.With a cast of intriguing characters, history and mystery that unfolds adding depth to the story, Slave is a solid begin to what should be an exciting ere are a couple of things I'd like to raise for consideration. Frances does an perfect job of exploring trauma and how people who have been traumatized act and/or behave. This is not one of those stories where the lead hero suddenly overcomes their past and turns into the leader of the revolution.Rather, Hannah exhibits behavior that, at times, can be frustrating. Given her background, however, I thought this was more realistic to someone who has been conditioned to be a rsonally, I believe Frances' lost some opportunities in the action department. Tension mounted and then saying that, I think the up close and private scenes of confinement and terror were very good.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This book includes an wonderful amount of inner dialogue ,and the amount of times she cried were a bit to much, is like she never became stronger and didn't had anything in particular that created her stand out, that's why is hard to believe why Money would like her as much as he did . I was debating whether to obtain the second book but after I read some of the reviews and how the book is more of the same (lots of crying ,weak female protagonist and not resolving anything ) I will skip the second and third book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This is the first time I’ve read a dystopian novel where the character isn’t constantly brave and keeping it together. Hannah is a wreck—a natural, completely believable, sincere wreck. The myriad raw emotions and fast-flowing inner monologues present the author’s keen insights as to what truly motivates actions in times of crisis. Her evolution to strength is credible and rase after phrase where I just grunt with amazement at how perfectly she has captured an image, a moment, an emotion. There were a little handful of overused words/phrases, but it wasn’t distracting enough to counteract the beauty of the rest of the language.I definitely wish to read book 2 and search out what happens next.I actually purchased the Audible ver of this and ... WOW! The narrator rocks! She really captured all the emotions and voices beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    I loved this story. And that the people do not realize they are slaves adds an interesting element. I love that it addresses how a person can be so beat down that they know no other method and getting them to wake up and even just see the possibilities, allow alone to act beyond their trauma it's a near impossibility. Fear can rule, but not forever. Editing had minimal errors, nothing that detracts from the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This story pulls you in right from the beginning. It starts a small slower than some of the books I've read but it's engrossing and lays a powerful foundation for the characters and plot line. So, please don't allow this slower beginning deter you or you'll be missing out on an amazing, well-written book!There's a amazing mix of "heart", substance, action, heart-wrenching scenes and budding love and friendship along with a few unexpected twists and turns that hold you turning page after page and rooting for the e world-building is great, the characters are well-rounded and likable and it's a amazing plot in a story that's well-paced (I'm also an indie author and I know EXACTLY how difficult it is to obtain this mix right AND working. Kudos to you, Laura Frances, for pulling it off! *claps*).As a reader, I urge you to take a possibility on this author because this really is one of those stories that intrigues from the beginning and makes you wish to hold reading to the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    Any of us can sit before a keyboard and string a few words together to construct a somewhat coherent sentence. Some of us can actually take a series of sentences and cement them together into a meaningful paragraph or even, heaven forbid, a complete page of thoughts and expressions! Few of us, however, using first person singular, can formulate the outline of a main character’s soul with near poetic perfection. Such is the ability of a real author. This writer is such a ease hold writing for the globe needs to feel your words. to have our hearts caressed, and have fresh worlds awakening in us...............

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    4.5I enjoyed this dystopian ya fantasy of a girl who has lived as a slave all her life, suddenly being set free. The strict horrible system she has lived under is well-described - no one is allowed to talk in public or even look at the Watchers who monitor them (with guns).When Hannah is rescued by renegade Watchers, she struggles to adjust to her fresh reality. There is a lot of depth to Hannah - she finds her fresh situation hard and she struggles versus all the fear programmed into her throughout her childhood. She’s not excellent and makes mistakes and struggles with unforgiveness but is also has a bravery fueled by nversely the young men in this are all heroic, amazing people despite their past mistakes. A number of young men fall over themselves trying to support Hannah and protect her and care for her. I’m not entirely sure why this is so but anyhow.Overall a amazing beginning to a series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    Really enjoyed this one. I'm a word picture junkie, and Frances provided fresh and original fare for me to chew on. The dynamics within this narrow, gray, valley setting are absolutely brilliant. Fell in love with the characters and the story. And the prose? There were sections I read again and again. Unbelievable debut novel. (And superb editing!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This story was e author did a unbelievable job of really bringing Hannah's anxiety to life that I had to remind myself to breathe a few times. It was extremely engaging and though there were some foreshadows to a few upcoming plot twists, I found myself still surprised and saddened as Hannah as was. What a transformation she experiences as the book progresses!I totally loved the Watchers, especially Cash. I felt I even grew as a reader in trusting them like Hannah! I'm very curious to see how things unfold because that ending was absolutely perfect. I LOVED it so much and bought out all the feels.Looking forward to diving into book two!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:38

    I really enjoyed this book, and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys action & adventure, urban fantasy, or (especially) dystopian fiction. The author builds a well-thought-out globe and draws readers in right away. We are dragged along on the roller coaster of the main character's emotional journey as she struggles for her life and to recover from the trauma she has grown up with. Meanwhile, the action keeps escalating until almost the end, when everything is finally revealed and the latest of the questions are answered. I suggest not starting this book right before bed, or it may end up being a late night! I'm eager for the rest of the series now, but if you don't like cliffhanger endings, don't worry. You will be able to stop after this one, though you probably won't wish to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Item just as described-thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    This is a review on the physical format of the book, not on the content. I don't know if this was just a manufacturing error, but I was missing 40 pages in my copy, such that I had to scan pages from another person's book to complete my reading assignment, which did not create me happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    In the 'Politics', Aristotle illustrates his doctrine of the mean and finds that the optimal, not excellent form of governance, is constitutional government, which is the mean between the two vices of egalitarian democracy and elitist oligarchy. Constitutional government arises up from the combining of elements from each oligarchy (merit) and democracy (participation). Balance is the sine the quo non of political order. Aristotle tells us that this is achieved when at once the same polity is referred to as a democracy by some and as an oligarchy by others which indicates that it possesses elements of both. In our case, we can see this balance when our own society is referred to as a rapacious utilitarian capitalist order by some or as the effect too much bureaucratic government interference, regulation and planning by others. In this sense, Aristotle anticipates the existence of a middle class as the lynch pin to maintaining political istotle spends small time contrasting his political vision with that of Plato as expressed in the ‘Republic’. One amazing difference that I see in Book IV of the ‘Politics’ is that for Aristotle a lot of various functions and skills can combine in one person. For example, a person can be both a warrior, a husbandman as well as an artisan or even a counselor or a judge. Whereas for Plato, each person is assigned to a very rigid class. The citizens are defined very narrowly in possessing one and only one skill vital to the Republic such as that of warrior. This assignment, not choice, defines the life role of the citizen in society and life class assignment in the Republic. As is often the case, Aristotle’s views comport more closely to the lived experience of the human condition than does Plato’s reach for the an anticipation of a very true tragedy in the modern world, Aristotle issued a amazing waning which we have yet to heed. Aristotle warns us of two conditions; amazing laws that are not obeyed and poor laws that are obeyed. The latter reminds me of the Nazi regime and of Hannah Arendt’s observations of Eichmann in that Eichmann explained himself as a amazing citizen always obeying the law but never having thought enough to grasp that the laws to which he pledged his allegiance were those of an outlaw regime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Jayzuz......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Simple, elegant edition of the Politics. The footnotes are consistently helpful--can't ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Slavery is something that Aristotle allows and I think it's the only flaw in his political system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    I saw the inside view that the letter was looking clear and easy.But today I got the book that is various printed.I'm so disappointed.... And very upset. If I know that I wouldn't buy the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics review []  2020-1-21 20:54

    Unlike other problems in this series, the sample pages provided don't go beyond the modern introduction, so there is no preview of Aristotle's style of argument, and how it is translated. I'm trying to choose between editions, and if I end up buying this one, I will return to rate it with specifics about the contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I've never written a review for a book, but here goes! The Politics of American Education is the main textbook for my online Political Science Class. Spring's book reads more like a commentary on the condition of American Politics. While it is factual, it's not a typical textbook. It doesn't just give facts, dates, and definitions, but dives deep into the back-story of politics. At times, I really don't wish to read it just because it makes me mad at what has/is event in our country. Sometimes, I feel as if Spring has written a private rant versus the machine that is American politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I purchased this book as a textbook for a college class. As a textbook, I expect the content to be fairly academic and evenhanded. I do not expect partisan politics in a textbook, even if it is a book about political science. The first eight chapters of this book were quite informative and I was really enjoying it (although some of my classmates were finding it difficult). It contained a lot of points of view, which is exactly what I would anticipate and EN I GOT TO CHAPTER 9, where Mr. Spring makes a proposal to add an educational amendment to the U.S. Constitution guaranteeing a free, 100% government financed education. The first four points in his amendment were a very interesting concept – completely unfeasible from a financial standpoint but conceptually interesting. Unfortunately, Mr. Spring did not stop there. He then added extra points that wandered smack dab into Teabag land. He advocates: “The right to a secular or religious education financed by the government. The right of parents to choose a government-financed school based on their philosophical convictions and cultural values and the right for their [the parents] philosophical convictions and/or cultural values to be reflected in the content and methods of instruction.” Oh my.While I appreciate the fact the Joel Spring is an out-of-the-box thinker and there is a put for that in any conversation, I do not recommend this book if you are looking for a rational, academic, non-biased look at the politics of American education. And if you are forced to buy this book as part of your classroom curriculum, be warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Got this book for class, it's amazing if you're not from America and wish to learn more about it's school system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Perfect materials from a stellar writer who understand the politics of education in a succinct is is a must read for educators. I think the electronic edition should be 30% cheaper than the hard or softcover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book provides an perfect primary review of the politics in education. It was simple to understand and I liked how terms were defined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Thank you, Amazing Product and Seller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Relevant and timely. Amazing resource for educations (K-12 and/or Higher Ed.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    The author takes ownership of his statements, synthesizes different research projects, and references everything in detail. I'm impressed. Beautiful simple to read too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Amazing Scholarly work. This book is a contemporary ver of a well documented issue in in American Education. Amazing reference book to current education issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of the Body Politic (Cambridge Texts in the History of Political Thought) review []  2019-12-20 18:30

    I use Pizan's work in my English Comp course. This book is informative and her writings are well worth exploration on political writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Political Writings: "Political Regime" and "Summary of Plato's Laws" (Agora Editions) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Perfect service. Book was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    As far as the physical product itself, this was a sturdy and well-made paperback. As for the text itself, this was my first introduction to Niebuhr, and it really blew my mind. I'm currently on an inquiry into the concerns of intellectuals and politicians regarding the future of liberalism, and indeed Western society, after Globe Battle I, so this fit right in easily. Niebuhr voices profound concerns about the weaknesses of contemporary capitalism, socialism, communism, and their proponents. His solution--which he never quite articulates in a manner clear enough for my limited comprehension--is a recommitment to individual justice, Christian love, and compassion within a societal/group context. As a lot of others have noted, he seems to foretell the coming of fascism in Germany, and the coming conflagration of Globe Battle II. Also, he clearly laid the groundwork for Martin Luther King, Jr.'s later nonviolence movement, and that's the next put I went in my readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    In this book one finds a rare mind in a rare discussion nowadays. America suffers from an absence of moral language to diagnose some of our social ills. Not an overbearing self righteous moral vocabulary employed by the religious (or secular) zealots but a cool, calm rational voice that takes careful measure of our moral resources, opportunities and limits. This book offers the latter. Masterfully written and articulated - sentence by sentence, argument by argument.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This is the foundation work of political science. Niebuhr's emphasis of selfishness in any social group is now a key tenet of realism. His critical stance on love, morality and benevolence in group thinking is provocative and still relevant. The chapters on the mentality of the privileged class and the inevitability of social inequality are highly persuasive. This book is certainly a must-read for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    The ideas that Mr. Niebuhr discusses in this book should be presented in an educational setting for the enlightenment of students who can then grapple with the issues inherent in all societies. I can think of a lot of things that I wasted my youth on when my time could have been place to better use by studying these issues. I heard of Reinhold Niebuhr from Chris Hedges and Andrew Bacevich, two men whose opinions I respect and I thank them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    I am ashamed to admit, I had never paid attention to writings of Niebuhr. After reading this book, I search myself quoting him regularly. It has provided insight into some fundamental queries I have carried for years regarding Christianity and American’s history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    I am shocked at how relevant this book is to our current political climate and private angst we gave in our nation and world. In some ways the actors have changed but the story is the same. This is a challenging book in that as the issue is revealed the solution gets more and more diffused and elusive. Nevertheless this book is worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    The author, Mr. Niebuhr, apparently followed the philosophy "don't say in 20 words what you can say in 2,000." I read the book from beginning to end. As best I can tell, these are his points:(1) Private morals do not (and cannot) align exactly with group (political) morals. (This was hardly news to me: While individuals can practice "turn the other cheek," nations cannot if they hope to survive.)(2) Groups must use coercion to enforce group cohesion.(3) Group coercion depends on physical force, threatened and often realized, if it is to be effective.(4) Non-violent resistance is not as harmless as its advocates might say, as it can have effects in the physical globe as draconian as the effects of violent resistance.I would be interested in whether readers found any other points after swimming through Mr. Niebuhr's ocean of words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    Hard to read but a amazing challenge for my mind. Interesting guy. Glad we have more books of his to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This is a amazing book to read, we are moral being and the society is designed in a method that we walk away from ethic. It questions everything, read it and have fun with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moral Man and Immoral Society: A Study in Ethics and Politics (Arkosh Politics) review []  2019-12-20 18:35

    A thorough examination of the forces that seem to inevitably drive societies to organize themselves so that one (small) group benefits at the expense of others. He exposes the hypocracy of the arguments the ruling group use to justify their favored position and to restrict the opportunities and participation of the groups that are marginalized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    In these days of divisive rhetoric and post-truth politics it is hard to understand the reasons why voters create the choices they do. Rick Shenkman's book, Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Method of Intelligent Politics, gives readers a lot of clues. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Interesting read, a bit dry/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    One of the most original and illuminating works on human behavior I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    A must read for everyone as we consider what influences us as we listen to the current presidential political dialogue. My wife and I are reading it together and pausing frequently to discuss how we feel the points created by Rick Shenkman affect our political decision making process. It has really opened my eyes to what impacts how I feel about the leading candidates and how I should react when others question me on my thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    I’m well into the book. Of course it is hard going but equally so is the state of our politics. Meanwhile my local newspaper opined along the same line: Eight of ten voters are “essentially close-minded, unreasonable and irrational.” We know, and can tolerate, half of eligible voters not voting. But with eighty percent voters being essentially ill-informed and irrational the results of the coming November election can produce, at best, an incompetent chief executive and risky commander in chief. Perhaps a reading of POLITICAL ANIMALS will lead enough voters into the 20% bracket increasing it, hopefully, to 50% of voters that are “open-minded, reasonable, rational and informed.” Try yourself: Where do you fall?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    It provided background for a lot of of my observations and explained a lot more. I thought it was great, partly because it was simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    for me not a lot new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    We are very lazy, and it seems that candidates spend a lot of cash and energy on media we won't absorb. Unobstructed by facts or reality, they simply need to spin a yarn that touches a portion of the populace, or just look a certain way. We wish our leaders to be brilliant and solve our issues with small effort needed of us. Our biases are fascinating, and the author provides perfect examples of their impact on politics and our decisions. This book asks us to move beyond the instinctual response to politics and use active reasoning. It's a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    I was driving through California when I heard Mr. Shenkman as a guest on a radio talk show. He was talking about the strengths of each presidential candidate, describing each campaign in terms of its impact on the voters' psychology. The talk was so interesting that I HAD to go and buy his book, and I was not disappointed. It was simple to read and entertaining enough to pass the time quickly. One disclaimer: If you are a person who only votes based on party affiliation or have a favorite president that can do no wrong or is religious, this book may offend you (however, you must read it first and figure out why).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Animals: How Our Stone-Age Brain Gets in the Way of Smart Politics review []  2020-1-1 18:25

    Fun to read a spark to thinking/looking at things a various way. Frigthenly timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    HIGHLY LIBERAL text. Not everyone in nursing and healthcare is infatuated with socialized medicine. Universities should show a wide dozens of views instead of being in the business of brainwashing students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Had to buy this for school. I am SHOCKED at the number of errors. The first unit has nursing misspelled the entire unit as "Nurshing". Chapter 2 has numerous grammatical errors and the historical vignette keeps changing tenses. Chapter 3 misspelled policy as "polcy". Those are the chapters that I have read thus far. I cannot believe that this created it through editing, much less being the seventh edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    A liberal leaning view on Obamacare and an attack on anyone who did not like or wish Obamacare. Those who opposed it are created to look unintelligent! This text attempts to brainwash individuals into doing anything possible to help the ACA. I had to have it for a class to complete my Master's Degree, otherwise I would have returned it to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    This book is falling apart! Why is this book being rented out when chapters 1-5 are no longer apart of the book?!? I understand that it’s used, but this is damaged. Not particularly satisfied with this purchase :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Almost no difference from previous versions and as with a lot of other college books hardly had to use at all. Glad there's such a amazing resource for renting these at a much lower cost than buy. Only required for the 5 weeks of the class and even then once again was hardly opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    I bought this book and while preparing for my final exam I observed this book has some flaws . For s 486 - 497 are ter you obtain to page 499 the pages number counts down/ ere are few more errors and these are printing errors because there are no signs of the pages being removed or altered intentionally. Unfortunately the return period has passed and this is very inconvenient for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    This is the driest book on policy and politics that did small to inspire to action.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    This book seems to show one-sided views and opinions instead of facts on certain issues. That makes it frustrating to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    The quality of this book is poor. The binding is weak and so the pages started falling off the spine before the semester was even over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Policy & Politics in Nursing and Health Care (Policy and Politics in Nursing and Health) review []  2020-1-16 16:29

    This book needs to be out of circulation. It is coming apart. There are so a lot of pages that are coming apart at the spine. When I received this book, I thought only 2 pages were apart. However, as I browse through, it is much worse than I thought. Amazon needs to intervene and have this book not to be rented. It has seen its better days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CliffsNotes on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass: An American Slave: An American Slave" - Notes review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CliffsNotes on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass: An American Slave: An American Slave" - Notes review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    These cliff notes helped my young mate understand better what he had read. It created a large difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CliffsNotes on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass: An American Slave: An American Slave" - Notes review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    Perfect analysis and summary (as always)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CliffsNotes on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass: An American Slave: An American Slave" - Notes review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    It did provide a summary of chapters and some focus helped to read it along with the story - NOT as a e original is more emotional and detailed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CliffsNotes on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass: An American Slave: An American Slave" - Notes review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    Another school helper for needed reading. The things I do for my kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CliffsNotes on Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass: An American Slave: An American Slave" - Notes review []  2020-1-21 22:17

    anyone who would actually use this cliffnotes addition better have a amazing reason, like language barrier or something. the actual narrative is quite short and accessible. this cliffnote is a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    Shallow analysis. Several substantial stretches. Here's a couple examples:1. The subchapter on the F-22 raptor was borderline absurd. How one can deduce the specific requirements of an troops navy or air force from the Bible remains a mystery even after reading that chapter.2. The chapter on an unbiased press is ridiculous. Sure, huge chunks of the media are in fact biased, but there's no evidence in the book that this is a biblical issue.Unfortunately, there simply isn't enough Bible here to be a useful tool for examining Biblical politics. Moreover the legal and economic en't esence enough to create this a useful non Biblical political book the end I hoped for something more than "God commands that government do good, and this is what I think is amazing so therefore this is a biblical position" and this book just didn't really deliver it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    This book is a political rant on behalf of the Republican Party. Just like his Systematic Theology which views Christianity from a purely Reformist position, Gruden manages to take a one sided view of politics promoting a purely "conservative" approach. His position on guns and the environment is not from the Bible but from the Republican playbook. I would argue that the Bible promotes a socialist ideal for society, or at least a welfare state which aims to support the poor, the widows, the orphans and the prisoners and it is here that Gruden fails to obtain it, or just simply ignores the fundamentals of our faith (Matt 25: 34-46). The section on healthcare includes no bible reference but manages to demonize Obama and quote from a conservative think tank as if this were the grand oracle of social guidance. From a title that promised so much I believe that this book distorts rather than enlightens us regarding politics according to the Bible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    Just decent, [email protected]#$%! had more info on the structure and operation of Government and comparisons to how it should be biblically. Enjoyed the book but didn’t really profit from it, now that it’s been months since I read it, in hindsight I see that there wasn’t much teaching involved throughout the book but more so it was dialogue. Disappointed in that, now i atleast know it is probably more helpful to simply read a non-religious book on the structure of government and interpret it myself through my wealth of reading the Word of God. That’ll probably be more effective for opinions too. I just personally didn’t need a book that discusses opinions, I need to know foundational facts and I planned to probe the other things another time with a solid understanding of the basics. Didn’t obtain that here. Appreciate the hard work by Grudem though, not another book that attempts this.I thought to myself I was going to read this just to learn how the government operated and how the scripture played a role in its hero but I had no idea how much there was to know about the situations and problems in the United States. Chapter 5 alone was worth the price for myself. Does Grudem write to persuade? In problems concerning faithfulness to the word of God, sure. This isn't just a book describing how the Bible would have you vote in Politics, it does teach you some fundamental knowledge. Personally could care less about our governments situations before reading this, until I knew what was really going on. Its not even only about what problems Christians should vote for, there are fundamental errors in the method our government has began operating, there is an abuse of power and a straying from the original constitutional form of government. You don't have to agree with everything, but you will learn a lot of key things that every citizen should know.He can be very assertive in some areas, he overdoes it at times opposing the democrats but a small salt can obtain you a long method with reading long books, your bound to disagree with just about anyone writing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    Wayne Grudem is a very well-respected author in theological circles, and I am glad I now have a reference book that closes the gap between the Bible and current politics. When you skim the TOC, you search discussion of both primary principles, such as talk about the influence Christianity has on government, biblical principles concerning government and a biblical worldview. Then, you have specific analyses of specific problems such as abortion, marriage, the family and so on. I am extremely grateful to have such a reference, so that when I come across an problem that I wish the Christian perspective on, I have a amazing source from which to see what the Bible says. Incidentally, Gruden backs up his views straight from the bible, very often referencing other works throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    A comprehensive examination of what the Bible states about Christian involvement in politics. refutes the fallacy of the church today, that the church only speaks to salvation, self improvement and personality issues. Gives an almost exhaustive examination of Biblical examples of what type of influence we are to exert, what we are not supposed to do, and even goes into specific moral is is an education in what the church was before 1954 and the Johnson Amendment silenced the church. Almost every amazing moral change in America was birthed from the pulpits of churches. This is a must read for every pastor, to have a Biblical perspective on the churches responsibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    As with everything he writes, Dr. Grudem is very thorough. However, for some of the positions presented I sensed a very "strained" effort to provide biblical support. I got the impression that some sections were added to justify a specific political position.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    One of the most cherished books I own. Written in an simple to read method without the dry academic tone that can often be found in both political and theological works. Grudem covers a lot of topics necessary to our country and provides a detailed authoritative biblical perspective on each.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    Wayne writes very clearly and directly regarding the problems and his positions. As a scholar, he is thorough, but not cumbersome. Whether one is of the politically right or left, at least a scan of this book is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    A amazing read which uses the scripture to base its opinions. It advocates things as being active, being a amazing citizen, and regardless of country finding the positive within it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics - According to the Bible: A Comprehensive Resource for Understanding Modern Political Issues in Light of Scripture review []  2019-12-19 19:1

    Perfect book for those interested in a biblical approach to our political system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Politics Weird-o-Pedia: The Ultimate Book of Surprising, Strange, and Incredibly Bizarre Facts about Politics review []  2020-1-5 18:45

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Science for Kids - Democracy, Communism & Socialism | Politics for Kids | 6th Grade Social Studies review []  2020-1-20 19:18

    I bought the ebook ver because have low vision, and it's easier to read to my kids. This book is far too little to read, and it wouldn't adjust. It's the first ebook I've ever been completely unable to read. I didn't wish to give it one star because it may be a amazing book. It's just a not good choice for someone who uses ebooks due to low vision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Science for Kids - Democracy, Communism & Socialism | Politics for Kids | 6th Grade Social Studies review []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Amazing read. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Political Science for Kids - Democracy, Communism & Socialism | Politics for Kids | 6th Grade Social Studies review []  2020-1-20 19:18

    The author simplified the descriptions of various governments in easy terms. The author also explained the advantages and disadvantages of each government.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Democracy Remixed: Black Youth and the Future of American Politics (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Democracy Remixed: Black Youth and the Future of American Politics (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    This book is a welcome reminder of the importance of Cohen's work. Much like her analysis of HIV/AIDS and Black Politics in Boundaries of Blackness, in Democracy Remixed Cohen reminds us of the precarious political, social, and economic position of those who are at the margins of a dozens of communities. Cohen compelling discusses the feelings, ideas, and behaviors of black youth in order to create visible the fractures in the American democracy. Characterizing black youth as citizen outsiders, Cohen convincingly reminds us of the contours of American and black American politics, pointing to fresh directions and tactics to address the serious social problems plaguing America's black youth. Anyone interested in American Politics, Black Politics, African American Studies, and Famous Culture, would search that all of these interests converge nicely and compellingly in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Democracy Remixed: Black Youth and the Future of American Politics (Transgressing Boundaries: Studies in Black Politics and Black Communities) review []  2020-1-22 20:13

    More knowledge from political scientists should be like this. Bound to sharpen, amplify, redirect,... TRANSFORM. Reaffirms Cohen's standing as one of the leading social scientists thinking about problems of power, marginality, and agency.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    The best thing about the book is the test-taking tactics that it has in front of the book, it taught me a method of approaching difficult questions and also how I can eliminate the wrong respond in each question. Furthermore, the content within the book is easy-to-understand, it gives me a clear definition of terms and concepts. However, I think the book should have more practice issues and practice exams because it can sufficiently prepare me for the AP exam.Overall, I think the book offers amazing content, but it could increase the number of practice questions and also add one practice exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    I search the study tutorial really helpful. I like how the author condensed the information. Most of the AP Studyguide are hundreds of pages long. Unlike this book goes to the point and has amazing hints and reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    Exam Format is comprehensive...Section IMultiple Choice — 55 Questions | 45 Mins | 50% of Exam ScoreQuestions will focus on the core countries of the course: China, Amazing Britain, Iran, Mexico, Nigeria, and Russia. The portion of multiple-choice questions covering each subject zone is:Introduction to Comparative Politics (5%)Sovereignty, Authority, and Power (20%)Political Institutions (35%)Citizens, Society, and the State (15%)Political and Economic Change (15%)Public Policy (10%)This outline is a guide—it is not a complete list of subjects or a preferred order of ction IIFree Response — 8 Questions | 1 Hour, 40 Mins | 50% of Exam ScoreThe free-response section includes three types of questions:Type I: Short Answer; 5 questionsThese questions ask students to define concepts from the course subject outline and provide supporting info from the core countries of the course.Type II: Conceptual; 1 questionThis question requires analysis and is about a major concept from the course subject outline.Type III: Country Specific; 2 questionsThese questions ask students to provide specific info and analysis of the core countries from the e tutorial emphasizes...While there is no time limit for each type of question, we recommend that students spend 25 mins total on the five Type I questions, 25 mins on the Type II question, and 50 mins total on the two country-specific udents are expected to follow the question directions and to provide the same number of examples, explanations, or selections (i.e. tasks) that the question requests. If a student provides more than the needed number of responses for the prompt and any one of the examples provided is incorrect, then the student will at most earn partial credit.Rationale: Readers are trained to read the complete free response before assigning points. If additional examples are provided and one or more are incorrect, the student will at most obtain partial credit. There is no advantage to students in providing more examples, explanations, or selections than are is is a amazing starting point as a study tutorial for this specialized test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    This book is packed with information. It's filled with things that everyone should know whether they are studying this topic or not. My daughter graduated with a major in political science and loved reading this book and going over the questions just to refresh her memory on what she had learned in college. She gave it high praises on how simple it was written to create even the hardest things easier to understand and loved how the questions explained the answers. She said she would recommend this study tutorial to anyone wanting to know or learn anything about Comparative Government and Politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AP Comparative Government and Politics 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: AP Comparative Government and Politics Textbook & Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-23 19:48

    Government & Politics as well as history & all other topics relating to this topic has never been one of my favorite topics & was a class I always dreaded attending & studying for. With the support of this amazing study tutorial I was able to obtain knowledgeable info without a gust of smoke or a cloud of confusion sitting over my head. This is a amazing study guide, it gave me a fresh insight on the subject, it's a amazing eye-opener & I'll definitely recommend this study tutorial to others.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter