Read small town charm reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all small town charm reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 2

    Useful review?

    Paleo: Rising Town [game mobile ]  2020-10-14 10:17
    [email protected]

    Paleo - a fresh exciting puzzle game! Combine cells and develop your civilization. The android game attracts your attention easily. Use the support of such heroes as Gandhi, Einstein and Steve jobs, etc. As it turned out, this means that improving the house you obtain a hero card and you can play this character. Try your hand, along the method getting a lot of fun. The rules of the android game are incredibly easy - combine the cells. Your goal is Level 24. collect high-level buildings, earn incredibly useful rewards And climb to the top of the highscore table. Show your town to your mates and relatives, allow them test to build better! as you progress through the game, you can obtain more strong heroes with fresh special specialties. Heroes who have changed the globe throughout history will be your best support! activate your brain and let the android game begin! • 22 world-changing heroes • Everyday tournaments rewards. Become the best in the world! • Special rules that resemble 2048 • Use 3D Touch or long tap to destroy unnecessary buildings • Supports iMessage stickers – 3 animated emotions and 30 various characters. I'm satisfied with this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    From the moment Jennie Sue gets off the bus in her West Texas little home town, she knows the rumors are flying. Her rich, snooty mother's 'Don't give the neighbors anything to talk about' is about to be blown up huge when Jennie Sue is determined to begin over and doesn't care what the tongues are wagging about. It's Carolyn Brown and its little town. I was all in for a feisty and fun summer all City Rumors follows the story of Jennie Sue as she decides to come back home from the huge town still grieving her still-born child, but relieved beyond measure to obtain shucked of her demanding, control-freak cheating ex. Her mama and daddy wish to shower her with cash and draw her right back into that rich, empty globe she just broke free of, but Jennie Sue has her own ideas of what she wants. No more being arm candy to a rich hubby who'll just hack and expect perfection. She earned her business degree, got some skills in the school of hard knocks, and wants easy living with honest to goodness friends. And, if it sends her mama and the other Sweetwater Belles to howling and the gossip to flying quick around town, then so be it.I enjoyed this one so much. Oh course, I can't obtain enough of this author's books, but there is a small something additional when she focuses in on her heroine, friendships, and family with love just coming along naturally. The heroine of Little City Rumors has been a fish out of water all her life with a society-conscious mother and a philandering yet loving father, but things begin to fall into put the min she humbles herself and takes a job as housekeeper for two feisty old-lady sisters who were a crack-up and took a second job as a book worker for an old disorganized guy. Meanwhile, she finds herself interested in an zone farmer who also drives the library book mobile and she hopes to create mates with his jealous and sharp-tongued sister. Getting her mama to reconcile with Jennie's fresh decisions and discovering a amazing deal about her family's past support finish the transformation in her e huge conflict through much of the book for her is whether she'll stick around and brave the rumors and expectations on her or begin new in the town with a fresh job and life. Then, after a sad happening towards the end, right when she's on the verge of true happiness, she's confronted with something that might mess it all up for e usual hilarious antics, over the top quirky characters, little city activity, family and mates with a dash of romance created for a cozy and comfortable read that I can definitely recommend to others who have fun the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Jennie Sue Baker comes from a rich Texas oil family but she is returning home from Fresh York Town to Bloom, Texas after a disastrous marriage with next to nothing. She is also returning home with a fresh philosophy on life as an independent woman who wants to live life as she sees fit, not as her mother wants. So instead of living in the lap of luxury in her parents' house Jennie Sue gets jobs cleaning houses and working in a book shop while living in a little apartment above a garage. How this fresh independence affects her relationship with her parents and finding fresh mates is the poignant journey the reader travels on with Jennie Sue in this olyn Brown is a master at writing warm, complex characters who search their method into your heart. In Little City Rumors she introduces so a lot of unbelievable characters the reader can easily become immersed in their lives and loves. This is another "must-read" Women's Fiction story by this author.

    0  


    Add your opinion on small town charm or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    SMALL TOWN RUMORS by Carolyn Brown is a contemporary romance excellent for a summer read in the shade of a huge old tree with a glass of lemonade or sweet tea. It is a sweet romance with unbelievable characters and a little city setting. This was my first book from this author, but it will definitely not be my nnie Sue Baker has returned to Bloom, Texas. The min she steps off the bus, the local café is buzzing with rumors about her return. Jennie Sue was raised to be a society belle and trophy wife, like her mother, but her marriage falls apart. Her mother goes into hurt control and wants to obtain Jennie Sue back on track for another husband, but Jennie Sue has changed and has other plans for her nnie Sue wants to build her own life with her business degree and never again rely on a man to help her. Her mother does not understand her and her father is not willing to interfere. As Jennie Sue accepts two jobs house cleaning which contains an above garage apartment her mother is scandalized and the rumor mill is working overtime.Rick Lawson has returned to Bloom after medical discharge from the army. He is working to hold his family’s farm running with the support of his sister, Cricket who waitresses at the local café. Rick does not believe in gossip, but he is interested to learn of Jennie Sue’s return. He sees Jennie Sue for who she is and not her past status, but he also does not believe she could ever be interested in a scarred veteran with easy e romance between Jennie Sue and Rick builds slowly throughout the book. Kisses and hand-holding build at a realistic pace to all other eventual scenes event behind closed doors. The elder sisters that support Jennie Sue are very adorable and funny. Cricket is as huge a gossip as the old ladies, but is never really malicious. I loved all of the characters in this book and especially Jennie Sue’s spirit and determination. The little city of Bloom is depicted as a typical little city and I hope there are true towns just like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I loved this book! This is the third, I think, book by Carolyn Brown I've read and I've loved every one of them. Jennie Sue and her mates were a amazing cast of characters and Ms. Brown brings you close to them in a method that most writers can't. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves satisfied endings and a lot of southern mixed in. Now I need to go digging through her backlog and search a couple more to add to the ever growing/never reducing TBR anks to NetGalley, Montlake Romance and Ms. Brown for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    It's not major Thompson and Richard has always, they say, kind of disowned this live set. Yet, this is Richard Thompson we are talking about, so if you are any kind of fan it's well worth having. It has some songs that appear no where else, and more tracks on this expanded CD that on the original album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    What's going on here? Thompson himself asked for this record to be taken off the shop - and he has a e songs are great. In fact some of them reveal more of themselves in this stripped down (one man and a guitar) format. It goes without saying that the guitar playing is top notch - what else would you expect from Richard Thompson?But the recording is less than top quality, Thompson sounds withdrawn and the vocals are rough. Thompson has become a convincing and authoritive singer, but his vocal skills were not as polished in the early 80s. He gets away with it on some numbers but a lot of the songs on this CD were originally sung by Linda Thompson and suffer here from the inevitable 's said, and with some justification, that Thompson should be heard live with an acoustic guitar. Do some surfing and you'll read reports of his large live sound, the method he can use his awesome facility on the acoustic guitar to make impressively full arrangements. Believe me: everything you've heard is true. You DO wish to hear this guy live with an acoustic is CD, whilst not a total bust, is hardly the best live showcase of Thompson's talents. You'd do better to surf over to Thompson's offical website ([...]) and buy a copy of Celtschmerz - one of the "official bootlegs" that he markets directly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    I was a longtime fan of the author's Jane Whitefield series and was satisfied to see this come up as a recommendation from Amazon. Sadly this book is nothing like the Jane Whitefield series.A fast review of the primary plot - a well planned prison break from a prison located beautiful much in the middle of nowhere with only a little city nearby. The prison break itself almost caused me to stop reading because it was less about the creative efforts that went into the prison break and more about shooting, hanging and throwing prison guards off high walls. It moved from there to the city where we were told the main poor guys killed more people.I continued to read because the plot then moved to two years later and the town's police chief setting out (with the support of misdirected federal funds) to take vengeance on the 12 main perpetrators of the prison break, all of whom had escaped capture and were living free. Then comes the disappointing part. The police chief is a tall, very tall, blond woman who would be hard to miss quietly traveling around the country finding these men (who apparently were able to elude the FBI but not this superwoman police chief) and using frankly wonderful methods to track them down. She sits in coffee and bars listening to people talk; she finds a company that makes very believable false identity doents (but just coincidentally leaves copies of those - two years later - in a bucket the police chief (Leah) finds thus allowing her to track down some of the poor guys. Any trace of this easily identifiable police chief are consumed in fires - this is repeated several times throughout the story. In one case someone other than Leah does the killing, but rather than hiding the bodies out in the wilderness drives them to another state to leave them where they can be found - thus eliminating the need for Leah to go on an endless find for the poor e author managed to throw in a small gratuitous scene, a lot of tedious and repetitive discussion about how to search poor guys trying to hide, and a naive do gooder, romantic ending. There was no true suspense in this book. There was no creative approach to the hunt. There was no true story other than "bad guys killed people and a amazing woman killed them". Definitely not what I expected from the author of the Jane Whitefield series.If you truly have fun vigilante justice - and a superwoman dispensing that justice - you might have fun this book. Otherwise, it was beautiful tedious and unimpressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    He is one of my favorite fiction authors and usually has creative but realistic stories. This one certainly hits the creative side; it was different. However, it was not realistic at all. His protagonists are usually intelligent and determined, but fall short of super character status. Here, if Wonder Woman gave up her super character gig and went into police work, you would have your main is struck me as deadline related; there was a book contract that demanded a book, and this is what he had, so far.I am hoping for a huge comeback from Mr. Perry, even if I have to wait longer between his books than usual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Paid my cash and got a black screen. Seriously? Huge fish is Usually so amazing but I'm bitterly disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Very amazing android game and intriqueing story! Have not finished it, but I am definitly into the android game already and no glitches. It does not have any voice overs but, not a lot of reading either. Just another amazing Huge Fish game. No mystism, just crime solving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    It is OK It was short compared to other huge fish games. I did not have any problems or glitches, but it was a fair game. The puzzles were challenging without being frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Livingston Sorry, I can't give this android game a higher rating. The only positives that I can say is amazing scenes and sold by Huge Fish. Puzzles were to simple, OK for kids. ? Notes and hidden objects so little I had to dig out the magnifiers. Suggestions: Refund everyone's cash and place this android game wherever losser's go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    I cant even obtain the android game open. It keeps freezing up my phone. I paid full price for this android game and now I don't even obtain yo play it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Little city terrors Amazing stuff! Totally hooked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing for price No gift chapter but decent android game for 1.99

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Download. Payed for. Black screen. Refund!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Freezing Keeps freezing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing Scary but i this android game is addicting look n fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town America []  2020-2-1 0:58

    David Plowden spent nearly fifty years (from around 1950 until he stopped photographing in 2008) meticulously doenting the globe he grew up in before it vanished for good. Little City America is perhaps the purest distillation of his work. Each turn of the page presents another immaculately crafted photograph of a Main Road storefront, the lobby of a fading hotel, or the interior of a general store. The composition, framing, and Plowden's superb darkroom skills all combine to show the clearest possible image. Each rewards thoughtful study.Having grown up in such a town, and having seen it "developed" out of existence, I search Plowden's book unbearably 's a minor treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    why would i pay $ 1.99 for ANY SHOW ?? THEIR ARE USUALLY 10 EPISODES IN A SEASON , MOST OF THE MOVIES ARE ABOUT 9 YEARS OLD ........WAY WAY TO MUCH YOU GUYS SHOULD START LOWERING YOUR PRICES ON ANY EPISODES.....!!!!!!!!!! $1.99 OR TO RENT At $19.99 ....... lol lol HA HA NO WAY !!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    I bought the book because I am from Small-Town Florida. The descriptions are quite accurate, although sometimes more detail would be nice. I am glad he included Two Egg, but I question Seaside instead of Seagrove or Grayton. Yeehaw Junction was a important inclusion, and his description of the Bok Turret Gardens at Lake Wales is spot on! When you come to Florida, and leave the beaten path (Interstate 75), the Gardens is put everyone should visit. It is as close to Heaven as you will obtain in Florida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Stayed awake all night reading this book! The story is written so well that I just wish it to continue on and on...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I received an Advanced Reader Copy from Montlake Romance for my unbiased opinion of the book. I loved this book!!! Carolyn Brown is now one of my favorite authors. This the second book I have read by her and loved it. Obtain Sometime Sisters you will not be able to place it down. This book sucked me in and did not allow go until the end I read it in less than 12 hours!! It is the story of Jennie Sue Baker who is from a well to do family yet arrives back into city on a Greyhound Bus. The rumors run rampant as to why she is back in city with just one piece of luggage and clothes that it looks like she got the Goodwill. Her husband left her with all her possessions fitting into one suitcase. Jennie Sue can home to regroup and figure out her plan to obtain her life back. Meanwhile, Rick Lawson is fighting his own internal wars while trying to run his farm with his sister. His body was heavily scarred from stepping on a land mine while serving his country. Can the rumor mill in city handle of they obtain together since the rumor mill is in full force? Not if her nosy, busy body of mother has anything to say about it. You need to read this story to search out what happens next....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Unbelievable read with all the little city feels. Truths.. nnie Sue Baker has been groomed to live a life of high society. She returns to her little hometown Bloom where gossip runs rampant. She is done with being controlled and aims to live a life which makes her happy..A story of relationships - enemies, frenemies, friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    terrible....paid full price and wouldn't even load just black screen. company needs to sort this instead of robbing people out of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    It wouldn't load. Just a black screen when I tried to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Could have been a gr8 android game Not good problem with the melody being jerky and a lot of stuff were horribly difficult to pick up. Graphics or film scenes were also jerky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Not to poor Very simple once you obtain going, also think you should charge less for it. Just say it's definitely not value for cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Not good show! Really poor compared to others! Very unresponsive. Would rather have got a refund it's that poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing android game Once you figure out how to obtain the first aid kits, then its great. Was quite an enthralling game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    I just bought this and its not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Nice simple game! Nice simple android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I read somewhere that RT wasn't satisfied with this album. Some artists seem to have a natural disdain for their very best works. I suppose it is difficult for them to be objective about it. This is as amazing as RT gets without Linda, and that is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    This is Thompson performing without a net. A amazing album that continues to astound because of the material and its flaws. Thompson has never sounded so unsure of himself on some tracks which adds a vunerability to his performance--something that suits him(particularly since there is no witty scene patter on the disc). The flaws also add considerable charm to performances that are still formative and raw.Out of print for a number of years, this has finally been reissued on cd. It's not the first disc to buy if you don't have any Thompson, but its a amazing addition after you pick up some of his classic albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town America []  2020-2-1 0:58

    David Plowden is one of the best photographers in America and probably one of the least known of the greats. His photos of small-town America and clean, direct, strong and elegant. Every time I look at his images I obtain an education about what a amazing photograph can be and I think of his work often when I am shooting or reviewing my own photos. Before traveling to Iowa where I occasionally go specifically to shoot, I always take this book out for ideas and to place me in the right frame of mind visually. It's simple to overuse the word, but David Plowden is a genius of a photographer. Every serious photographer should find out his a lot of books and study them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    Amazing story from a amazing story teller...now for the however. Superwoman is just a bit too super to be believable. Hundreds of people killed, a city almost destroyed and the federal authorities, the politicians and the press just allow the find for the masterminds die after a couple of years? Give me a break. Lastly, the latest chapter was an overly long, “...and they lived happily ever after” ending. Still liked the story though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    I've been very critical of Perry's latest works. And, I believe, for amazing reason. But, "A Little Town" is a return to his brilliance. Easily his best work since "The Old Man", Perry weaves a tight story about a horrible loss and how one city tries to right the wrongs done to it.I can only hope this is a sign of amazing things to come from Perry, and not just a one-off return to form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    Amazing episode detailing the case of "The Vanishing Blonde" and the charismatic personal investigator, Ken Brennan, which was written about in Vanity Fair magazine. Definitely a must-see for any crime drama fans or anyone seeking a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    Our freezer arrived on time but is damaged in 2 spots. It is working fine. We are old people and have no desire to pack it up and return it. But really feel badly about it being damaged in 2 spots. Hoping you can work with us on this. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    Ok, but not great. More like a novel versus a travel guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    lived around the forgotten coast for years have visited it near carrabelle. this book brings back so much. its amazing for anyone who wants to see the true florida and not just high rise condos. live a little.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    I received a free copy of this book to read and review for Wicked Reads.I enjoyed this book, but I have to admit that the little city cliches got to be a bit much for me. Growing up and living in a little town, I know how rumors fly, how juicy the fruit on the grapevine can be, but this book place it over the top. Don't obtain me wrong, a lot of what is written is truth, but I think the rumor mill was over nnie Sue's relationship with her parents is also something the city likes to gossip about. Her mother, Charlotte, is focused more on what people think of her and the family than the needs of her child. Jennie Sue has a better mother daughter relationship with Mabel, the housekeeper, than she does with her own mother. Her relationship with her father isn't much better, but at least he appears to accept Jennie Sue for who she is and acknowledges her quest for independence.Rick Lawson returned home after being injured in an IED explosion two years ago. Rather than coming home as a hero, he limped - literally - into city and back to the farm where he grew up. His sister, Cricket, has a serious hate on for Jennie Sue and all others she perceives to be better than e book explores Jennie Sue's transformation from society wife to a local in a method that everyone can relate to. Her relationship with Rick starts off as friendship and it slowly builds to a romance that everyone can believe in.I do recommend this book for simple afternoon read.~~Wicked Reads Review Team~~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    Generally I like Thomas Perry, although I have to ignore some logical inconsistencies. This book was filled with an endless number of "Wait, what?" moments. The happenings at the heart of the book are almost farcical and the rest of the book has so a lot of holes that it was near unreadable. Not only not his best work, it is no one's best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    Readers may search it difficult to imagine a tall, blonde, voluptuous police woman as an avenger who kills hardened criminals WITHOUT BEING NOTICED. Well, the pacing is amazing and the author tells a satisfying story of revenge and extra-legal justice. Perry throws in two gems of characterization later in the story: the white supremacy cult leader with a compelling and compassionate sense of leadership and a surprisingly independent woman at his compound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    Recently too a lot of authors of crime fiction appear to be taking a cue from Superhero comix, creating characters that barely work up a sweat as they knock off multiple poor guys. In the early stages of this story I began to worry that Perry's narrative would fall into this trap. Although reader credulity is stretched, this book's formula came across as original and fairly plausible. Only quibble is that this story's climax comes too early.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town America []  2020-2-1 0:58

    Mr. Plowden's images take you to another put and time. He fulfills the promise of a glimpse of unembellished reality outside the city.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town America []  2020-2-1 0:58

    Amazing book. Really touches on the life in little towns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I just bought this CD to add to my RT collection and it is amazing! The sound quality is fine. Remember, he is playing at a club! The sound is as crisp, clear and full as you could obtain at the time. I loved the bare bones passionate vocals and guitar work that is reminiscent of John Renbourn (and wonderful compliment). All the tracks are powerful as would be if the artist is Richard Thompson; I don't think he could play or write anything uninspired. My favorite tracks are: Genesis Hall, The Amazing Valerio and For The Shame Of Doing Wrong. But all are absolutely first rate! The high energy guitar work on the instrumental "Roll Over Vaughn Williams" alone is worth the price of the CD. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    This is Richard Thompson as he was meant to be heard-- live, acoustic, and solo, without the other instruments that often distract one's attention from the man's wonderful is record was recorded in NYC in 1982, shortly after Thompson divorced, giving some of the songs (e.g the haunting "Beat the Retreat") a wistful edge. It is a retrospective, mixing Fairport songs, Richard and Linda songs, and even a Hank Williams ompson is not only anintriguing lyricist (e.g. "The Amazing Valerio"), he is a master acoustic guitarist, not only technically proficient but extraordinarily sensitive and nuanced. On a lot of of these tracks, he is powerful; on a few, he is simply stunning-- "Roll Over, Vaughan Williams" and "Down Where the Drunkards Roll". Thompson's melody recalls English folk, Renaissance troubadors, and American blues, often e occasional dud tracks on this recently re-released record are minor, skippable inconvencinces on CD. This is esential Thompson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Trendz [App]  2019-4-5 13:21

    Love this app, it makes ping easier! Love how it displays the fresh arrivals, and makes it simple to search the price! Overall, amazing application and store!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    This android game never worked. Its absolutely crazy that every time I buy an application from you it never works. You should really obtain it together It makes me so angry and now I can't even see how to obtain a refund

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    It was okay. This really wasn't one of huge fish android games amazing games. I have to say I'm a small disappointed. It started out amazing but then during the second chapter just got a really boring and the story felt very uninspired. It's a true shame because this is the first android game I played from huge fish that was just disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Short but amazing This android game seemed shorter than some Huge Fish android games so I was a small disappointed in this game. But, it was still a amazing story & was challenging without being frustrated!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Poor Got through some of the game, came back later and had to begin over. Got through more of the game, came back later, and had to begin over. Ridiculous. It takes five times to drag an object where it's needed, and it's just an overall frustrating experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Little city terrors Adventure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Nothing Supernatural An ok game. One of the few without demonic overtones. For that reason I give it 4 stars. Stuff hard to pick up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Want I could give no stars because the android game doesnt even open. SMH!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Ok I only gave it a 4 because of the twist at the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Wish my refund!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing I enjoyed this android game a lot.. Please create another :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    Amazing season. Would love to see Amazon add other seasons for purchase as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    Can we have more 20/20

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    I hold this book in my vehicle's glove compartment. That method it is handy when I feel like getting away for a day or two, but don't know where to go. I also like to hold there when I travel because sometimes I am near one of the small towns, and I can create a fast side trip and know just where to go. I want every state had a book like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    We are traveling to Florida this winter and wish to discover the lesser know little towns, amazing guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    Amazing book!! Fun to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    Leah is out to create things right; FINALLY. It’s been 2 years since the prison break and the first 4 chapters of “A Little Town” revisit the info of that event. From chapter 5 on, Leah, who is the acting sheriff, is on a secret mission to search and slay the 12 men that have avoided capture by the FBI. Their freedom is destroying Weldon; it must , Thomas Perry, is a consummate storyteller. The pacing is perfect, there are no superfluous words, the central hero is mesmerizing and this is all done without gratuitous violence, foul language or content. It can be done!So, why four stars instead of 5? That would be the plot itself. I do realize that this is fiction but it’s not science fiction and Leah is not Rambo or Terminator. Being 6’ 2” is not a magic formula that makes a woman able to become a cold blooded...oh dear, don’t wish to spoil the story too much. It is a amazing one, even if a bit far fetched📚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    Classic Perry! Hard to believe he can hold writing so well. I always have a hard time doing anything else when I am reading a Perry novel for the first time. This one does not disappoint. Perry has the ability to write from the perspective of the character as well as the villain. Definitely worth a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I have almost everything else RT has recorded, but I chose not to obtain this CD at first. Huge mistake. It's perfect and the closest thing to a true live performance of RT you will get. "Small City Romance" is from a live concert with just RT, which is the best method to hear is CD covers RT's early work from about 1967 to 1980. If you don't have the songs on Fairport Convention CDs, you'll wish this. Well, and you may wish it even if you do. (I did)The song that forced this decision was "Woman or a Man," which is almost as funny as "Naked Highwayman" by Fairport Convention."Genesis Hall" on this CD is one of the best versions of this song I've ever heard."Roll Over, Vaughn Williams" is one of the best guitar solos RT does. You can really hear the complex chording here."Meet on the Ledge," is another Fairport song. I like the solo version, best.If you're a fan of RT, just buy "Small City Romance." I promise you won't regret it. If you love beautifully performed folk, you're going to love this CD--and you may well become a fan of Thompson and probably Fairport becca Kyle, August 2008

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    Having previously heard only one Richard Thompson record before this one, I had a lot more to choose from. I picked Little City Romance because, being a solo fingerstyle acoustic guitarist myself, I especially wanted something I could learn from. To say that I was not disappointed would be a large understatement, and even after Mock Tudor (see my review of that one) I was more impressed than I expected to be. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the decidedly rough production quality: the vocals are much louder than the precious guitar I especially wanted to listen to, and other listeners might search that necessary as well, since this is after all just Thompson and his acoustic. However, the bootleggish sound quality and unashamed selection of material (including a couple of nasty throat-clearings from Thompson, who sounds a bit under the weather) are as much strengths as weaknesses: it gives you a possibility to hear that Thompson seems incapable of sounding bad, no matter what the cirtances. "Time to Ring Some Changes" is crisp and strong, and an unusually straight protest song for an artist whose songs, even the social commentaries, are usually so deeply personal. "Beat the Retreat", "Down Where the Drunkards Roll" and "Never Again" are achingly sad, heartrendingly sweet and filled with wry love (and all the more honest for the aforementioned throat-clearing). "Honky Tonk Blues", a Hank Williams cover (!), features a bi-octave guitar solo that has so much punch it may FORCE you to dance. The rendition of "The Amazing Valerio" is spooky and bleak, like being alone in a crowd at a carnival. The Celtic-flavored guitar cross-picking of "How A lot of Times Do You Have to Fall" is modal, pipey, bittersweet and skillful enough, but right after that comes "Roll Over Vaughan Williams", an unbelievably quick, richly ornamented real Celtic reel that will blast you through the frigging roof! Finally, the Fairport Convention anthem "Meet on the Ledge" is nice to hear; while this rendition of the song lacks the production values of the original Fairport studio version, the track contains a bit of wry (and jokingly rude) Thompson humor at the expense of both himself (as usual) and an audience member: "I swore I'd never [play this song] again, but I'll do it...'cause you're such a fab audience!" Audience laughs, and one member makes an inaudible comment, to which Thompson laughingly replies, "F**k you!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    There are several reasons for longtime Richard Thompson fans to rejoice at the rerelease of this 1984 album recorded at the Bottom Line and Folk Town in Fresh York.1. A lot of of these songs take on an added emotional quality from the studio versions when presented here by Thompson accompanied only on his own acoustic guitar, especially on songs like "Beat the Retreat." Also, a lot of of these songs were originally sung by Thompson's former wife Linda. Hearing him sing songs like "Down Where the Drunkards Roll" deepen the intensity of the song.2. Thompson is an awesome guitar player, but his studio albums rarely let him to showcase his skills on the acoustic guitar. Listen especially to "Woman or a Man?" and the instrumental ver of "Roll Over Vaughn Williams."3. Other than the box set Watching the Dark (which includes the same version), this live album was the only put you could obtain the splendid "Small City Romance."Thompson obviously enjoys playing live and his self-deprecating wit shines through. [He introduces "I Wish To See the Bright Lights Tonight" as being "a medley of our greatest hit."] This CD reissue also adds three gift tracks: "How A lot of Times Do I Have To Fall," "Roll Over Vaughn Williams" and "Meet On the Ledge." While there may be a missed note here and there, it is still a joy to hear Thompson in this relaxed setting. RECOMMENDED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    This was a beautiful amazing present to use in my Intro to Journalism class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    I've picked up this book several times whenever I plan a street trip and have found interesting locations to stop at!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town America []  2020-2-1 0:58

    Though published in 1994 and photographed in little city America I can say that three of the locations David Plowden visited are still on the map and thanks to Google's Road View I've been able to see the same shot he saw in Frederick, South Dakota, Janesville, Minnesota and Council Grove, Kansas. The same buildings, railroad tracks and road furniture are still there. It's nice to know that these locations still exist though admittedly they might be facing a slow e 111 lovely images really do capture the feel of towns away from the strip malls, housing sub-divisions, freeways and the rest of visual progress. Plowden has managed to capture a quietness and honesty that seems to exist in these places. I've looked through these images several times over the years and I always close the book with the feeling that it is just one place. The editorial flow of photos is just excellent to suggest Anytown USA. From Main Road with its railroad tracks, exterior and interiors of little , a bank, library, pre-1950 housing and inside rooms, little commercial concerns (and sometimes huge grain elevators) to the few portrait shots, they all work so wonderfully well.David Plowden has produced twenty or so books, with a constant theme, it seems to me, of capturing the ruggedness of a slightly past America. 'Small city America' covers this theme brilliantly.If you are just discovering Plowden's work have a look at A Handful of Dust: Disappearing America, published in 2006 and it continues the theme of 'Small city America'. The 1997 published Imprints: David Plowden : A Retrospective, has 179 duotone images selected from forty years of his work photographing the US.***SEE INSIDE THE BOOK by clicking 'customer images' under the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    I enjoyed it, however, It was quite short with no gift level. But the puzzles were fine, the HOS could do with a bit more item interaction though. I liked the idea that you had to have a certain amount of health to use energy. I found it a small frustrating to take something from the inventory though and also collecting the doents doesn't support in any way. I think it would have been better to chop out the videos, as they weren't necessary, and created the android game longer instead. I would buy the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Little city terrors I have not finshed yet but so far it good, I like the method it's a bit various from other huge fish games, just a few little things, the graphics could have been a bit better and you should of tried putting voices to the characters like in your other games. I like it though and can't wait to finshed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    It is Perfect android game the best huge fish android game I have played ever. Well worth downloading at first you wish to uninstall it don't stick with it you will love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing android game Better then most of the more expensive games. Really fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Was a amazing android game , but needs improvements for future game's , better map , controlling tool's ,voices instead of reading...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing stuff. Yep!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    This book is a masterpiece! Ms. Brown writes about the amazing and poor in little towns and the fact that we can keep onto a perception for a long time,and even doubting it, are reluctant to allow it go. All the characters are realistic, some with amazing and poor qualities. Some are just amazing souls trying to obtain by. Most of them participate in the rumor mill, but don't take it seriously. Just like life amazing and poor things happen and the characters, just like us, are defined by the method they handle them. Jennie Sue was not the girl she appeared to be to her classmates, forced into a mold she didn't fit by her mother, who just followed 'tradition'. She's just barely surviving emotionally from the death of her daughter....her divorce....well, that seemed like release from a prison. Injured Veteran Rick, just wants to hold the family farm together for himself and sister Cricket....but had loved Jennie Sue from afar ...since high school. Oldsters Lettie, Nadine and Amos are a hoot and add spice that keeps you turning the pages. These characters and a few more are woven into Jennie Sue and Rick's love story, as well as the true reason the book will be a best seller.......Jennie Sue finding herself and her inner strength before moving onto the relationship she desires with Rick. I read it all in one day. I was so disappointed to obtain to the end, I wish more, please. I requested and was granted a NetGalley ARC, much to my delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    enjoyed this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Beautiful amazing game! Amazing story, amazing characters, amazing mix of puzzles. Only (small) complaint: touching stuff towards bottom of screen triggered return to previous screen. Other than that, I enjoyed this android game and will buy the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Slow movements with using objects It has problem recognizing my finger tap to drag objects. Other than that it was a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Little terrors Livingston Hidden object, very grainy and no extras, but enjoyed the challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Amazing android game Simple to play, all round amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Terrors (Full) [App]  2019-9-3 13:39

    Slow & boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Rumors [Book]  2018-7-4 18:0

    Thumbs up to Jennie for finally stepping away from all the people who wish to control her. Unfortunately, in some ways, she's back in the little city where she grew up so everyone has something to say about her. She, however, is working hard and rebuilding her life= just like Rick, who is home after suffering an injury due to an IED. These two are created for each other but you know there's going to be an irritant, in this case, Rick's sister Cricket. I wanted to tell Cricket to items it but that would have lessened the tension. Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC. This is a pleasant read with two amazing characters (and Cricket!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Romance []  2020-1-11 20:24

    My private favorite of Thompson's CDs. It's a small rough around the edges, which makes it all the more real. "Time to Ring Some Changes" is my Monday-morning anthem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Small Town []  2020-1-18 20:39

    What a terrific omas Perry does it again. No one can write hunting down assassin books better then this guy. I couldn’t place the book down,it was so exciting. It’s so refreshing to know that whatever creative idea he comes up with is going to be worth the ride. I can hardly wait for the next one. Hold them coming Mr Perry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Scandal []  2020-9-6 19:25

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visiting Small-Town Florida []  2020-11-14 19:3

    Will be useful when my sister comes down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Big Romance: A Collection of Small Town Romances []  2020-7-12 18:29

    What a amazing collection of authors!!I picked this up to help a amazing cause and have a amazing book on my kindle. It is nice to have favorites like Magic Man and See Through Heart in one book! And it was amazing to have an introduction to fresh authors like Jiffy Kate and Fabiola!Thank you to all the authors!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Big Romance: A Collection of Small Town Romances []  2020-7-12 18:29

    I have read two books in this collection and they are both 5 star reads!Fixing Her by Miranda ElaineIt’s hard to believe this was a debut novel for Miranda Elaine- it was so well done! Temperance was such a amazing character- I loved the bond between Tempie and her daughter Ellie, who was quite the spitfire. Asher was dreamboat book boyfriend material for sure- I could see why Tempie had set her sights on him when they were younger. The story created for a amazing slow burn second possibility romance, and I thought the family drama interwoven in the story was really interesting. Leigh, Tempie's best friend, certainly needs her own book- she was a amazing side character! I will for sure be watching for more from Miranda e Through Heart by Amie KnightI had no idea this book would affect me the method that it did! Amie Knight is quite a talented writer, and it is hard to believe this was her debut novel! It's definitely on my Top Books of 2016 list! I've become stingy with my 5 star ratings but I am so honored to give on to See Through Heart.I love books that take us from childhood to adulthood- I really like reading about the characters as they mature and grow. And Ainsley and Adrian had so much to deal with- more than anyone should have. Amie dealt so well with these difficult issues, and after reading the Author's Note at the end and learning about her private connection to this story, I realized how much of this story must have come straight from Amie's own heart. She wrote with passion, and made a heart-felt, attractive story that just demands to be read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Big Romance: A Collection of Small Town Romances []  2020-7-12 18:29

    I truly loved quite a few of these! And they are the best of some of the little towns ive read about. If you're looking to dip your toes into series that run along the little city theme this is definitely something to pick up. It gives you a taste of each authors writing! I cannot recommend it enough. Such a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Big Romance: A Collection of Small Town Romances []  2020-7-12 18:29

    Fixing her, Miranda ElaineWhen we were younger, Temperance Price was the quiet girl with dreamy eyes who hung on my every word. She was always beautiful, but I had plans to obtain out of Red Oak and create a life of my own.Ten years later, a crushing tragedy has brought me home again—right back to e innocent girl I left is gone, and in her put is a sassy single mom I can’t obtain out of my head. She’s hired me to fix her house, but I have other things in e thinks I’m just a e thinks we’re only e thinks I’ve never noticed her.I think what really needs to be fixed is her whole !!! I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED this book!! The writing was flawless and so heartfelt. Temperance & Asher's story was incredibly beautiful. Leigh was priceless, she was such an awesome mate & their banter hilarious. I LOL a lot of times while reading this book! Then there was adorable Ellie, she was absolutely priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Town Big Romance: A Collection of Small Town Romances []  2020-7-12 18:29

    This is an awesome collection of little city romance books. This collection has some of my favorite books ever. Finding Focus by Jiffy Kate. Promise Her by Andrea Johnston. A lot of a lot of more. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386