Read smart nanotechnology with applications reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all smart nanotechnology with applications reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computational Nanotechnology: Modeling and Applications with MATLAB® (Nano and Energy) []  2020-6-6 18:19

    This is the best book on the shop for computational e book has a lot of applications in Biology, electronics, aerospace, energy productions, and madicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    Well, I was looking for some advanced databinding techniques when I accidently typed "data binding" in Amazons find bar rather then Googles. Afterall, who would think that a complete book dedicated to data binding even exists? After reading through this book I am extremely satisfied I typed in the wrong find bar!This book is titled Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0, but there more then meets the eye with this exceptional title. As another reviewer pointed out, one of the greatest aspects of this book is how the author teaches you how to develop data bound applications the right way. You learn about how typed data sets are more intuitive then non-typed data sets. You learn how to seperate your data access logic into a seperate class library so you can gain flexibilty and better code reuse. By reading this book you definitely obtain a feeling that this guy loves programming and he knows how to code really well. I was getting really tired of reading books that mesh all of the logic (business, data access, presentation) into one mess of a program. Because most books do this, I always had a gap in my software development knowledge that I didn't quite know how to fill, at least not in the most intuitive ways. This book showed me how to develop intelligent client applications the right way. I am extremely satisfied I picked this title up, you will be too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    This book is a one stop for all your data binding needs. It is very thorough and well written. It thoroughly covers every aspect to data binding and then cover its specific use in , Windows Forms, WinFX, and with 4 e only downside to it is that it alludes to intelligent client development in the title. The only part of intelligent client it covers is the data binding on the UI. It doesn't cover the entire intelligent client gamut, like data storage, communication, or architecture in context to intelligent client applications.

    0  


    Add your opinion on smart nanotechnology with applications or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    This is a really amazing book. Like most technical books it covers a lot of ground:1. Shows through example how data binding works in windows: how to use the Binding class to bind a property on a control to a property on an object; how the fresh .NET 2.0 BindingSource class is used and why it was created; and a clear explanation of the currency manager and how the BindingSource class replaces it. I didn't even know you could bind arbitrary properties on an object to a property on a control. This book showed me how to do it. Too Cool!2. A detailed explanation of how to use and extend the DataGridView. It is the best one stop ping treatment of the DataGridView I have seen anywhere.3. How to implement custom data-bound controls in windows forms.4. A detailed explanation of the Data-Binding interfaces, including how to bind the DataGridView to something other then a DataTable.5. And so much more...I consider this one of the few .NET books worth reading. One huge plus about this book is after the first couple of chapters you can skip around and read what you need to obtain your job ing the info from this book I was able to make an adapter to our custom business object and display the data in a data grid view. Using the data grid view the user can perform the standard CRUD (create, read, update, and delete operations) on the data. This provides a nice addition to our graphical rendering. Huge thanks to the author. I couldn't of done it without this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    I have looked long and hard for a database and windows design book that was really useful. This is it. Lots of reusable code. Working designs. Well written - simple to read and understand. I have placed more tabs for simple reference in this book than any book of latest years. Buy it now!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    This book lived up to and surpassed my expectations.Going into this book, I had very small knowledge of how to implement data binding help for my custom entity classes. After reading this book, particularly the custom entity object chapter, I was able to implement very rich data binding help (filters, sorting, error provider support, etc.) to my custom classes.Of course, all of the different pieces of info on how to implement this help is out there in MSDN or in web articles here and there. But it was well worth the price of the book to have all of these pieces place together in this cohesive text.I thought that the book started off a bit slow, but after the 2nd or 3rd chapter, it quickly picked up with the technical info and provided everything that I required to know.I would highly recommend this book if you need to implement data binding help yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    I'm not sure where that other reviewer got the idea that this book is only for data binding to of the best chapters in the book has fifty pages on how to prepare an object model for data-binding, and the rest of the book gives beautiful much equal time to binding to objects and to data e object model chapter assumes that an application's domain model will include the artifacts important for data binding. DDD practitioners will consider that to be poor practice, but the principles and procedures taught are easily applied to transport objects used in the UI. So, regardless of one's preferred style of OOP, the book provides amazing coverage.Having just used the book in building a DDD application with full data binding, I can recommend it without reservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    I swear this book changed..Awesome book I want I had a moment to [email protected]#$%! ...but if your already a developer you know there's too much flying at you around the corner and from every direction that trying to review old concepts is almost pointless. The issue is I could use this every day but I also need to be reading about WCF & WPF... so my review is based upon when I first had this book at a previous employer and my purchase...The amazing items of HOW to & whats going on behind the wizards is there.. and if your a descent developer that's what you wish to know...I think I may lock myself in a room and finish this book so I can move on to the stack of others that await my tom Line its a amazing book.. but I swear the older copy a previous employer had, contained more on the insides and behind the scenes stuff, but maybe its been moved and I just need to finish the copy I bought for myself....I.E. I don't use the wizards and crap, or the drop down controls I make the binding items programatically, thusly more control...more work but again you KNOW whats event instead of guessing whats event inside the black box you allow MS make for you... ChristianProgrammer MCSD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    Hanvind books like this one let people to stay in touch with the internals. Data Binding is a concept that not everyone explains in such details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    This book is an perfect introduction to Windows Forms in .NET 2.0, but is really not titled correctly. In particular, the subtitle "Programming Intelligent Client Data Applications with .NET" is blatantly misleading considering:1. Offline data access (or disconnected mode usage), by definition a core component of intelligent clients, is covered for a total of 3 sentences in this book.2. Other relevant intelligent client topics, such as ClickOnce deployment, are either addressed in the single "What is a intelligent client?" section (one page!) or ignored altogether.I'm giving this book 4 stars because it really is a amazing book for those venturing into building Windows Forms 2.0 applications (also touching relevant subjects like , WinFX and XAML), but the title should have ignored any reference to intelligent clients altogether. If you're a developer looking for a amazing resource for building apps in 2005, this is the book for you. If you're looking for a intelligent client resource like I was, this is not it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Data Binding with Windows Forms 2.0: Programming Smart Client Data Applications with .NET []  2020-10-5 20:3

    This book (as the title suggests) is strongly geared towards data binding in the context of "Smart Clients." From this book, I take "Smart Client" to mean that you are only showing tabular data directly from databases. He spends 80% of the book talking about binding to data bases with the DataGridView control. Because of this, other aspects of data binding are ter reading this book, I still had no idea how to make custom properties on a control that can be bound to with easy data binding (use the Bindable attribute, which isn't even mentioned in the book).He does not sufficiently cover writing controls that wish to use non-list data or the interfaces that non-list data objects must implement to be bound to the end, this book is just a huge example of how to use data binding, as long as you wish to do exactly what is done in the samples (bind tabular data to grid views). Very small useful info that can be used to do anything outside this narrow pattern is provided.UPDATE: I want I could drop my rating to 2 stars. Every time I test and use this book, I'm infuriated by the lack of any useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    It's a amazing book to learn Ethereum and intelligent contracts. The book has detailed instructions to follow. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    Learn Ethereum is an perfect primer. If you wish a thorough and granular understanding of the Ethereum, Learn Ethereum should be one of the top books you read. I found its step-by-step approach very helpful in my understanding. The authors provide a easy and logic explanation, which I have not found a better offer at the market. Every necessary concept of Ethereum technology is well explained by using amazing real-world examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    I search it very useful!It helps me understand the Ethereum ecosystem thoroughly! I am trying to learn to build my own applications with Ethereum and intelligent contracts. The book is a brilliant overview of what could the next huge thing in tech and also full of technical details. Definitely recommended to everyone who wants to learn about block chain!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    There are dozens of resources online about Ethereum. But going through the blogs and videos takes a lot of time and will not always give you a full picture or detailed code that actually work. If you wish a more thorough and granular understanding of the Ethereum, this should be one of the top books you read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    As a consultant working in the technology field, I have spent a lot of time getting a amazing understanding of Ethereum and its applications. The book does a unbelievable job of explaining how Ethereum technology works, and how to apply the concepts to development of Dapps. It has a lot of amazing explanations and thorough ysis on almost all the concepts you need to know about Ethereum. This is exactly what I am looking for. I am glad I found the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    I have read 3 more books on Ethereum and blockchain development before I see this. However, after buying and reviewing this book's topics, I realized that it covers the Ethereum very in depth. If you are professional blockchain developer, you can use this book as reference for all little to enterprise level Ethereum app development. Also, order of subject coverage is very calculated and simple to follow. I highly recommend this book to all blockchain developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    Got the book!!! Definitely worth five stars, and I really wish to give six stars if that is possible!!! Learn Ethereum is a thorough guide. I was able to follow the step-by-step instructions in the book to make my own intelligent contract and deploy it. As a beginner, I like the book a lot. It covers from basics to state of the art practices in the intelligent contracts and Dapps development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    I have read a few books about Ethereum, but this is the best one. Learn Ethereum demystifies the technology of Ethereum and how it works; dives into development and deployment of intelligent contracts by examples. I have learnt so much about Ethereum by following the book. Strongly recommended!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    The book is well written, incredibly informative in a step by step mannger for creating your own intelligent contract. Amazing for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Ethereum: Build your own decentralized applications with Ethereum and smart contracts []  2020-9-24 21:21

    I search it hard to introduce myself to a fresh technology just by reading blogs and articles. It was very helpful to have a jump begin with this book that walked me through an simple to follow path. Hats off to the authors for passing their knowledge that method to the reader. Looking forward to more things to come about blockchain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    Although it is a post library stock, the pages are clean and crisp. However, price could be lowered a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    Very amazing book to introduce to nanotechnology..... I recommend it!.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    Nanotechnology promises to bring vast improvements in technology and standard of living in the next generation, and "Nanotechnology Demystified" is a amazing method for the general reader to obtain up to speed on this exciting fresh field. The author explains the primary scientific concepts behind nanotechnology, and then describes the expected advances that nanotechnology will create possible in locations such as health care, energy, computing, communications, electronics, and more. This is a book that will create the reader excited about the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    Simple to read and very informative for a first look into this subject. Liked the try sections. Would recommend at any time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    It is exciting to learn about the nanoscale globe and nanotechnology's influence on pharmaceuticals, biomedical applications, energy, communications, engineering and the environment. The most awesome items are 'nanomedicine' and 'quantum computing & communications'. For your information, nanomedicine describes the medical field of targeting disease or repairing damaged tissues at the molecular level. Quantum computers will be able to process and shop large amounts of information. Quantum processing can operate millions, even billions of times faster than today's supercomputers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    I thought the book was not poor techniclly, albeit written at fairly low level, which I suppose it the focus of the book. However, the authors tried to be "cute" and "dumbed" down the writing, which I found annoying. For example, each chapter ended with a short quiz of 10-15 questions. Without fail, at least 1-2 questions had one absurd and stupid multiple choice answer. For example, Chapt 2, question 9 asks "a nanometer is equal to...?," and choice (a) is "zillionth of a meter." Beautiful stupid-right? Chapter 3, question 4 asks "nanotechnology allows material to be made from...?," and choice (c) is "dust bunnies." Even more stupid. Chapt 4, question 6 asks "which of the following tools are not used by nanotechnologists in their work" and choice (d) is "a can opener." OK, now it's getting annoying. This continues through out the entire book, with each chapter having at least one such stupid choice. I don't know if the authors were trying to be funny, amusing, or inject some levity, but I think it had the result of "dumbing-down the book." I found it rather annoying. It really wasn't the most scholarly work, but if you know absolutely nothing about nanotechnology, and want to know at least the primary terminology, I suppose it's worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    Nanotechnology forms the basis of a lot of evolving and upcoming technologies. This is an simple method to have a closer look at the technology without going through all the technical hassles. I was now able to broadly define nanotechnology and recommend it to all people with a curious outlook towards technology. A amazing buy for its content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology Demystified []  2020-1-21 21:49

    Amazing book! Fun to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    Bought for a class, it has a lot of useful information but I often search myself skipping the equations used for route survey. Our class has also found some errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Fairly helpful and clear, but I'm also using Probability & Statistics for Scientists and Engineers by Walpole Myers Myers, and prefer the method they explain distributions and their examples are a small clearer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Although it covers a lot of topics regarding probability, distributions, linear models, etc., some of the subjects are poorly explained. It has some nice proofs of theorems and a lot of a lot of issues for you to work out, but some of the answers are not right. I would recommend it as an introductory book, but you may need some other material to complement it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Discrete Mathematics with Applications []  2020-1-29 2:21

    Well-explained textbook. I am fresh to discrete mathematics. But this book really helped me to understand discrete mathematics easily. Moreover, there are some examples and exercises to check whether I understood or not. Especially it explains well in proofs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Theorems & formulas that aren't clearly explained, at o much condensing complex information into a Greek formula you'll memorize for a try and then immediately forget.Written in needlessly opaque, academic language (but what else would you expect?)."Indeed, if a sample zone 'S' includes N equiprobable sample points, and an happening 'A' includes exactly n-sub-a sample points, it is easily seen that P(A) = n-sub-a/N."Now, that's not too terribly hard to follow, but you probably have to read it twice, and what it's telling you to DO is not at all clear."If you have a total number (N) of equally possible outcomes, and some happening A includes a subset of the total, the probability of 'A' event is a ratio: 'number of outcomes in A' divided by the 'total number of outcomes'."That's not a whole lot longer, but to me the plain language & dropping confusing notation is much easier to understand.Want to explain a theorem or proof w/the variables & symbols? Fine - but if you can't explain it w/o them, you're not helping e entire book is like this, and it's more than 800pgs st is outrageous; typical of textbook publishers whose mission is to charge as much as humanly possible for what amounts to a list of homework questions, because you have to go watch YouTube or Khan Academy videos to actually understand what is going of the authors' stated goals was to offer lots of example ey certainly succeed in volume (Ch. 2 alone has 181 problems!).The answers are, at least, provided in the back, but the worked examples in the text are somewhat lacking.And since you can't easily pull an explanation out of the text or theorems, it's kind of useless without a class & a t even at the calculus parts yet - only covered the "easy" sections, which are rendered inaccessible by convoluted n't wait to see how poor it is when it's trying to 'teach' items I haven't seen before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    Uses Y for the independent variable which causes it to be rather confusing compared to...well, every other textbook and course in which x is the independent variable. Otherwise a decent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    It said used but looked beautiful fresh to me. True satisfied with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    I used this textbook in an introductory probability class taught by an outstanding biostatistics professor who has used this edition since publication in 2008. The professor’s very well developed class notes were the most necessary resource. Wackerly’s text book was an perfect adjunct, especially because of the homework problems. The issues ranged from direct takeoffs from examples in the chapter, to difficult issues that introduced fresh principles as extensions of the chapter material. The professor posted homework respond keys with solutions, so the homework was cautious if you buy the international versions of this book. Although the chapter material is supposed to be the same and the international paperback costs substantially less, the order/numbering is slightly various for some homework problems. My professor pointed out the numbering discrepancies for our assigned problems, but a less experienced lecturer may not be aware of this.Order the book as early as possible. I ordered on the 1st day of class and got the hard copy edition, but a lot of classmates had to order the paperback from other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    clear concise and thorough. the subjects are traditional but done in an intuitive way. there is formalism but a decent balance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    The e-book ver of this book omits random examples for "copyright reasons". This can be extremely annoying as a student, luckily the library had a reference ver with answers but the fact that they distribute an incomplete book is just silly. Other than that it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    It’s was what I required for class and cheaper than the book store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    The book is an introduction to a learner who hardly requires a lot of in-depth explanation about the topic and if you would like to know more, test those books listed in the reference of this book. After all, it’s a amazing introduction and foundation to mathematical statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematical Statistics with Applications []  2020-2-6 22:13

    I had this book for my two undergraduate statistics classes. This book is amazing to learn probability and statistics theory for beginners with a sound background in calculus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying with Construction Applications []  2020-1-19 19:7

    No comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    Learned so much Orgo. Oh how I learned Orgo. OK, I didn't take Orgo, my son did. And he got an A. So basically, this book works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    I bought this for class. I opened it twice. Want I rented instead of bought this beast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    Amazing book! It presents a comprehensive and deep treatment of ysis. But some (undergrad) math background is needed though. Worth every dollar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Com Applications With Atl []  2020-1-31 3:47

    Amazing book condition. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    Brand fresh as expected, yet arrived quicker than expected. Couldn't ask for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coastal Processes with Engineering Applications []  2020-2-7 18:48

    It was. More than I thought it is going to be but it seems like anew updates not coming soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    Book has water damage. Feels like I paid more then it was probably e used description stated " 10th US hardcover edition, as listed, clean pages, amazing binding, overall very amazing except very light marking, light cover/edge/corner wear w/ bookstore stickers. With used items, access code, CD/DVD, and other supplements are not guaranteed unless stated otherwise."I would consider water hurt more then light markings and not "good" shape. Will hold only due to needing it for class and not being able to wait on replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    Very detailed work and examples!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    The book is ok, a lot of the text is not written well and does not properly explain calculations. Half of the questions only have answers in a separate book of equal price. No reason other than to create you pay more. I would be better off just looking the topic matter up online....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    This is an perfect true ysis book with a lot of material that fits perfectly any one's interests in economic theory. Other true ysis books out there do not cover things that are very necessary in economics, e.g, fix point theorems, correspondences, and convexity. This books covers all that and much more in a rigorous method so it also fits perfectly the needs of any math grad student, particularly if he/she has some interest in economics. I strongly recommend this book to any econ grad student who wants to learn the tools required in economic theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    This book has a wealth of material on ysis. A fast perusal of the contents list should be enough to convince anyone, even working mathematicians, that this is a book worth having (see author's www service for the content list.) Don't allow "with economic applications" fool you, this is a highly rigorous, compendious, well-exposited tome on true e economic focus means that some of the subjects that are covered exhaustively in this book are rarely seen in books of this level (e.g., emphasis on fixed point theorems and correspondences). There is also a very amazing chapter on differential calculus on normed locations -- a subject that is (inexplicably) left out of a lot of other functional ysis books. Another perfect book which covers differential calculus is Zeidler's book on applied functional ysis, Zeidler's exposition is actually better than Ok's for those who are interested in this subject specifically.Any economist who is already fairly comfortable with ysis will have fun this book. Mathematicians will also search things they've probably not seen before in standard ysis courses or texts. As an added bonus, the economic applications provide some direct motivation for the material. Normally, it is rare to search a textbook on ysis which contains accessible and non-mathematical applications, but this book is filled with them. You rarely have to learn any economics to be able to appreciate the applications in this ever, that said, this book is not suitable as an introduction to ysis. Although it is self-contained, a level of mathematical maturity is necessary. Ideally, you should have a couple of undergraduate ysis courses behind you before you attempt this book. That is, you should be fairly comfortable with limits, continuity, convergence, metric spaces, e only serious complaint I have about the book is that occasionally, rigor gets in the method of clarity. Sometimes, proofs can obtain bersome. Certain parts of the book seemed to be unnecessarily complicated by excessive formalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Com Applications With Atl []  2020-1-31 3:47

    I read this book & recalled the Charles Petzold days. Allow me tell you I am not reminiscent of those days. However, their introduction reminded me of Petzold's Programming Windows 3.0 book. That's how antiquated I believe the introduction to be. The same holds real for the remainder of the book & its coverage. The only amazing thing I can say about this book is the fact that it mentions classes such as CComBSTR. When transitioning from MFC to ATL, MFC die-hards test to create a powerful argument in favor of MFC with CString. Besides the fact that MFC can be contained in ATL @ the expense of code dependence & a larger memory footprint, CComBSTR allows for a counter offensive. @ any rate, @ one point, the author himself considers getting back on track so as to avoid having the reader throw the book away. I must confess, a short while after, I did just that! I believe, your time is better spent elsewhere...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Com Applications With Atl []  2020-1-31 3:47

    The book includes grammar errors, inconsistencies, and incorrect function names (DoCreateInstance) which create a complex subject even more confusing. Also, the book is worded poorly and written in a very unclear manor which makes it hard to understand. After reading four chapters in this book, read some chapters in a MS Press book on a related topic, and the difference in readability was very obvious. When a technical book includes these types of errors, it makes the reader lose credibility for the authors. It makes one wonder, if they have errors in their doentation, do they also have errors in their instructions?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AppLock - Block Applications With Password [App]  2020-1-27 13:38

    Dump

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coastal Processes with Engineering Applications []  2020-2-7 18:48

    Amazing resource for school and work. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coastal Processes with Engineering Applications []  2020-2-7 18:48

    Very helpful resource for beach processes. Limited info on hard structures, but that doesn't seem to be the focus of this book. This book is a amazing companion to info presented in the Corps' Coastal Engineering Manual (CEM) that can be downloaded online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    This is a very interesting book that explains true ysis focusing on economics problems and, I must say, it does its job beautifully and with no lack of rigour. When it comes to the mathematical aspects of microeconomics, the book turns out to be even better. A amazing book that will support very much Mas-Colell's Microeconomic Theory readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    Bought this as a bonus -- the economist/recipient loves it and is reading and re-reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    Came as expedted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    This book is great. So helpful when trying to obtain through fluids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    Amazing book! It was in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    I dont like that this book has no solutions manual. It's super related to the 8th edition though so i have that with the solution manual. dont obtain the loose leaf copy, the pages rip so easily its not good for the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Com Applications With Atl []  2020-1-31 3:47

    If the first ver of this book ( Professional Visual C++ 5 ActiveX/COM Control Programming ) was wonderful, this second ver is excellent. The book takes you through the development of a true globe three-tier app and along the method you obtain to learn a lot about The Microsoft Component Services (MCS) technology. It teaches you how to build flexible client-side ActiveX controls and DNA business objects for your middle-tier using DCOM, MTS, MSMQ and Universal Data Access using OLE DB and how to tie all these together to make robust applications. The authors do not assume any prior knowledge of COM or ATL on the part of the reader and they go about teaching you the concepts, reinforcing them with true globe examples. The other special feature of the book is the authors' identification and illustrations of design patterns used by COM. All the code is written in Visual C++ and sometimes tested out using VB. On the whole a amazing reading experience. We need more books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AppLock - Block Applications With Password [App]  2020-1-27 13:38

    I just installed the application and so a lot of ads popped up already.. I cant even lock any of my apps with out all these questions and ads. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AppLock - Block Applications With Password [App]  2020-1-27 13:38

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    Most of the material covered is fairly primary with an emphasis on fluid statics of course (constant velocity flow). I was disappointed to see apparent absence of higher level mathematics. I understand that a lot of of the true issues in fluid dynamics/CFD are approximations of the underlying equations (Navier-Stokes, etc.). However I would like to have seen some of the simpler models of turbulent flow at the very least. The homework issues are very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    nice product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Coastal Processes with Engineering Applications []  2020-2-7 18:48

    This is an perfect and comprehensive text. However in some locations some solved examples would support explain the mathematical concepts. The book lacks thorough examples.Dr Andrew Kerans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    Why not give the chapter solutions in the book? The solutions manual was at least twice the price of the actual book when I went to obtain it, even the rental option! The info on this book was okay, not terribly difficult to read but the info in the text compared to what is required for the homework questions was lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    This is an perfect must be said that this is not an elementary true ysis book. If you have zero experience with true ysis you'll search this book hard to read. The author lists some prerequisites:-Every monotonic sequence of true numbers in a closed and bounded interval converges in that interval.-Every concave function defined on an begin interval is continuos and quasiconcave.-Every differentiable function on R is continuous, but not conversely.-Every continuous true function defined on a closed and bounded interval attains its maximum.-A set of vectors that spans Rn has at least n vectors.-A linear function defined on Rn is continuous.-The (Rieman) integral of every continuous function defined on a closed and bounded interval equals a finite number.-The fundamental theorem od calculus-The Mean value cording to the author, if you can sketch a fast informal argument regarding the validity of about half of them you are well prepared to read this book. All of these results are proved in the e book covers subjects that are well beyond classical introductory texts in true ysis, like Rudin.If you are looking for a shortcut to understanding Mas-Colell's Microecon textbook, this is not the method to go. Of course, if you manage to read and understand this book, Microeconomics should be no problem. But this will take you a lot of time and effort.If you already have some background in math, this is a amazing reference for concepts, theorems and is is a must have for economists wishing to understand in depht graduate level econ textbooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    The kindle edition includes too a lot of errors arising from equations being jumbled about in the text. Unfortunately, this renders much of the discussion in several chapters unreadable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    The book is excellent. However, it came to me with a lot of pages falling down, probabily because some product defect. More than that: some page are in the wrong put (page 64 came between pages 14 and 16).I really loved the text, though. The contents of the book are good. All subjects are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    Amazing book, author never revieled the respond key so answered online might be right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    This book is used for my undergraduate Fluid Mechanics and Applied Fluid Mechanics courses. Like any textbook, it's a small dry and takes getting used to (page markers are essential for this one), but it does the job. I'm definitely keeping it for a long time. Product arrived on time and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fluid Mechanics With Engineering Applications []  2020-5-13 18:27

    This was excellent for my Hydraulics course this fall. The paperback ver seemed to match my classmates' hardcover ver exactly for the material we covered, and my book was significantly cheaper. Only two complaints: the pages are beautiful thin, so you have to be careful when handling individual pages (the book itself is relatively sturdy, for general student wear-and-tear) and the book wasn't shipped very carefully, so a number of the pages were folded over when the book arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Organic Chemistry with Biological Applications []  2020-6-23 18:44

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    Provides very detailed explanations and lots of issues with selected tips in the back. Helped me improve on my proofs a amazing deal! Would recommend to all economics grad students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real ysis with Economic Applications []  2020-7-23 19:31

    I am an MA student in mathematics and am planning on getting my PhD in economics so I bought this book for that reason. The most valuable parts of this book for me are the applications. I have taken 2 true ysis courses at the graduate level and I can tell this book is not written by a mathematician. There was one subject in this book that I couldn't seem to place my finger on what he was trying to obtain across so I looked it up in one of my other true ysis books and it was clear and at being said, I am trained to read math books. I prefer a certain style, clarity and mathematical writing. For a purely economics student I could see how this book would be easier to read. I give it 4 stars because while I pointed out one downfall it is not that huge of a downfall. A lot of the subjects in this book are very well covered. And the applications to economics are very good. I would buy it again and recommend it to someone pursuing their PhD in economics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Com Applications With Atl []  2020-1-31 3:47

    It is a perfect book, the thread modeling/apartment discussion in Chapter 2 is unique, and already worth the price. I found the rest of the book also well orginazed, it is a true practical book for writing COM applications.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    agree with [wisconsin simple case search]  2020-8-31 10:37
    [email protected]

    maryland district court case find on front page md court cases find clark county district court case find maryland divorce case find alabama case find nc court case find court case find va

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    I purchased two copies of this book to read along with my teenage grandson. While neither of us are experts, we are both enjoying the book. It is written clearly and contains links to more updated information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    I bought this book because I wanted to understand about nanotechnology. I would recommended it to any non-scientific individual who wanted to learn about nano-particles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Principles of Nanotechnology []  2020-1-25 3:31

    Primary knowledge to the globe of nanotech, simple to understand!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanostructures and Nanotechnology []  2020-2-4 13:4

    I taught from this book to junior and senior undergraduates over one semester. Of the four books I considered, I found this book to be the best coverage of *contemporary* physics subjects and written in a style that physics majors would appreciate. There is a large amount of information, so it is necessary to select the subtopics appropriately for the level of the class, but I found that I could design the type of course I really wanted to teach from this book without the need to supplement it with much other material. Example of some unique subjects in that section of my class: molecular electronics (AFM-controlled break junctions); magnetism (spintronics); photonics (electromagnetic cloaks); nanomechanics (coupled NEMS device and superconducting qubit) - plus dozens of items in nanofluidics and biology that I didn't even obtain to. Where else could you obtain that breadth of info in a single source?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    The book was worth reading in so far as this is a newly developing field and one that will have a significant impact on mankind's future. Info was well presented and simple to understand. The only drawback was that there was a lot of repetition from chapter to chapter, perhaps because the chapters were designed to stand alone so the reader could read them in any order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    This book is very well written introduction in fresh and exceptionally quick developing branch of science and s content and stile of exposition corresponds with second line of title - for dummies. The authors have carried outtheir task successfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanostructures and Nanotechnology []  2020-2-4 13:4

    A amazing book for studying nanotechnology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Basic Principles of Nanotechnology []  2020-1-25 3:31

    Amazing book highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    Oh yeah! I love this book! My mate was recommended to read it before her research with Rice University on using nanotechnology to war various kinds and parts of cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanostructures and Nanotechnology []  2020-2-4 13:4

    This is an outstanding intro to nanotechnology. It's aimed at something like a first-year graduate student in physics, so some background is assumed, but there are brief refreshers on useful solid-state concepts. The writing style is clear and concise, helping the reader to develop intuition with respect to what happens as surface effects begin to compete with the behavior of a bulk material. The depth of coverage is appropriate for a survey course on nano, and there are plenty of pointers to further reading for anyone who is interested in diving into a particular subject. All in all, this is a well-written book, and I'm sure I will search myself referring to it when I need a reminder about how something works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanotechnology For Dummies []  2020-7-1 18:56

    5stars.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386