Read smart-glazier reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all smart-glazier reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart-Glazier [App]  2019-9-21 1:1

    Awesome app, because I don't have my laptop available. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Error occurs every time I test to register

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Local 19 "$martt"

    0  


    Add your opinion on smart-glazier or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    It used to work... I tried to access the constitution a few days ago and the application is still not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Local 28 Draftsman It works....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    Doesn't work on this ver of Android device apparently

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART [App]  2019-7-3 13:7

    For us by us Application is a amazing start, but future updates required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    After Oct update, application has horribly long delays. You press to turn on or off a device & several mins go by before it responds, then several more mins before device status updates. Sometimes it takes almost 30 minute before device status updates. Then trying to exit the application takes 40-50 clicks before it closes. Finally noticed this only happens when connected to same local network. Using mobile data device status modernize & response times are almost instantaneous. Tried help email. No reponse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    It's mostly beautiful amazing at primary functionality although when you set a colour light to part of a stage you can't change the colour when you run the scene. You must use whatever colour was previously set. This is not how I expected the application to work. I'd happily give this application 4 stars if they could just fix this limitation. Edit: I'd love to be able to run the stage and have it change the color of the light. Please create this a feature if you can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    First time I used this, it works very well. However, after removing the application and reinstalled, and forgetting the password. Attempted password restart for which the application reports the pin is invalid. I had to use a various email or phone number. Why do you need phone Location, besides violating my privacy? No reason to have zone permissions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Works but limited sofware experience. No automated rules or the design of a remote control, or choosing an amplifier. Not even can you adjust the position of the remote buttons or the of the remotes ... Or, a button with repetitive function to adjust the volume...You also should combine 2 remotes in one screen for quick action ... ok, three stars because there would/should be hope of a better experience in the very near future. Tnx anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Useless for me except in manual mode. Sometimes the timer works, sometimes it doesn't. It has left my home roof heating wires on and unnecessarily increased y power coats. At other times it hasn't turned them on when needed. The Teckin people say their product works from "anywhere" with this application but they forgot to mention "inside the house". No port forwarding information provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Connecting fresh devices (bulbs) was easy. Setting up schedules for switching on and off was also fine. Intelligent events, such as switching on at sunset, were working fine until a latest modernize about 4 weeks ago. It doesn't work anymore. They seem to have introduced a bug or bugs. I have deleted and recreated the events, and have uninstalled and reinstalled the application to no avail. Will have to look for a more reliable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Very unreliable. Devices hold disconnecting (despite tested internet speed being good) and I 'm re-setting lightbulbs all the time. I couldn't bundle devices in the same room. Also, the initial experience of setting up was really tedious - the button to automatically explore wireless connection wouldn't work so I required to type its name manually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Connecting the Smartlife IR to my home network was simple but that's where it ends. I bought this to be able to control my pioneer AV amp and Benq projector via alexa but it does not seem possible right now. When I enter the projector section of the application and type Benq nothing happens. There is no AV amp section so I test setting up manually with the DIY option but no matter what I do I can't obtain alexa to recognise and control the DIY device. Rite now it's a useless paperweight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    So I bought some RGB intelligent bulbs. All I wish to do is add a toggle under the "smart" tab to change the bulbs to any other color than white. But for some reason, no matter which stage you use, when you set it up and the toggle you created it just turns the bulb white. Even rainbow mode is white. I can manually place the bulbs to whatever color I wish but that's beautiful tedious to do every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Horrific. Spent hours trying to pair device to avail. Went to support section. Not helpful. Yes my WiFi is 2.4ghz. yes it is blinking rapidly and yes to everything else it should be. No it still did not work and the application was not like either the mini manual said or any of the YouTube videos of it. Save yourself the wasted hours and use anything else!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Why can't I search the option to view schedules for my intelligent plugs anymore Old schedules still run but can't search the option to amend or delete. Am I missing something? it is possible to make schedules under the'Timer'function, deleting them is obscure as it entails a long-press but there appears to be no method to modernize or delete old schedules from before the latest modernize of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Absolutely fell in love with this application and the LED rgb light bulbs. Then continued to them and then the fresh bulbs no longer allowed the use of color or such in automation. Not sure why. But not being able to use this application with the fresh bulbs to the old bulbs is truly staggering. If they can figure out why and fix it would hold me using this application over trying to figure out something completely different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    STILL waiting for verification code 10 minute later and asked for resend twice... just so I can sign in to use the plug! I bought another brand latest week and I didn't have to do anything. Literally plugged it in, Alexa detected it and took it over. To use this brand u have to THEIR application then prompt Alexa to recognize it and then set it up. Won't be buying any more of the intelligent life products! It gets 3 more mins then I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Very disappointed there is no dusk or sunrise feature for timing when to turn on/off lights. All my intelligent outlets have this feature but the bulbs I purchased use this application and it is missing this key feature. **Update** I found the sunset/sunrise setting but it is extremely cumbersome to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    This was the best built intelligent home automation application I've used, and I'm a engineer, so I don't tolerate not good apps. HOWEVER, the recent ver of the application is broken! I can't manually control any of my intelligent plugs or switches anymore :-( Tuya, please focus on quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Infra red future can not be disabled, hence when outdoor lightning is on no clear video photo is obtained. So the outdoor eye camera can not be used properly at night. Shutting off infra red detection through the application is therefor essential and is currently lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Impressive. Best interface for multiple types of devices, and it works flawlessly with Alexa. Now when I'm searching for fresh devices, I check if it uses the Intelligent Life interface before purchase. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Security Concern. I had two fraudulent card charges the same day I set up this application on my phone. It requires you to give it access to your phone camera and contact list which it should not need to access. A commenter on Amazon who uses this application with an IR blaster claims the Intelligent Life application is sending data to an unknown Chinese IP address. I deleted it off my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I can't see all the divices when I am not at home. Only when I am in the same wireless connection network I am able to do it, it would be excellent if the company fox this issue, I wish to be able to control everything even when I am in other country

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The intelligent devices I connected to google home from intelligent life are not working properly, if I wish to switch the individually they work but if I press turn off bedroom lights the the ones from intelligent life don't turn off. Also routines with intelligent life devices don't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Easy and simple to use. I love it when things are kept easy and not hidden away so you can't search it. Brilliant support. They broke the timer and schedule in an update. I filed a bug report through the application nice and simple and they fixed it by the next day with an modernize and sent me a notice to allow me know. BTW devs your notification messages shows in Chinese is the notification list. But are in English when you view the message. Minor thing. Hold up the hard work. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Works vary well especially since the stuff this controls are the cheapest I can find. In my opinion this is better than hive or sonoff because the sonoff server is down sometimes. I've been using 11 devices from Ebay with this application connected to Google home for 2 years now and none of them have ever missed a beat and they keep updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The original reason I purchased the "Teckin" plugs on Amazon was that they not only supported integration with Alexa and Google, but that they specifically monitored energy usage, eliminating the need to a dedicated device for this purpose. With this recent modernize to the app, the scheduling and energy monitoring are gone. Without releasing an official update, the lost features & interface have returned. Not even sure how the application can change over the course of a few days like this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Menus are clunky and needs work. When making a tap-to-run can't select various colors or scenes, just the latest one used; poor design. When making a tap-to-run can't select multiple light to do the same thing in one go, have to set each light individually. When making an automation can't trigger on color changes just modes and all lights can't be set to match fresh colors as you change them. Setting a stage for one light isn't shared between all lights and no method to add custom scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The application usually works great. But every few months it just stops working. All of my devices stop responding and then one by one begin working again. The process takes a few hours. I'm assuming it's an update. I just want they could post something ahead of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    A nice small app, certain features need polishing, tap to run doesn't always run first time and you cant set a light to (e.g.) turn on, set brightness / colour with tap to run or automation. Intelligent Life say this is due to the bulb manufacturer, but why when I can I set these options manually? Felt a small fobbed off by help as it's just sending the same commands! Amazing but definite room for improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Worked perfectly at first, but now I am unable to use the application at all. Everytime i begin it and on anything, it freezes, locks up and i just obtain a completely black screen. Was impressive being able to turn sockets on and off from the other side of the world, but now completely useless. The sockets were a amazing price, but now worthless, as I cannot control them when sitting next to them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Intelligent life used to work perfectly. I have the mini plugs and now none of them work. I have tried everything. I have the Intelligent life application and it has stopped working. The plugs can only operate if I manually turn on the socket.I have tried to reprogram it to no avail, all I obtain is an error notice 50505 and test again. I used to recommend this product but no more. I want I could obtain a but it's too late. Amazing concept but not good execution. I am really disappointed that I can't talk to someone that can support me. This sucks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    "incorrect email verification code" when trying to restart password. Application accepts the code on the verification screen but gives you an error when you type in a fresh password. what is going on? Also: Keeps sending the same verification code which seems kind of fishy to me. No www service for acc login so you are stuck with the app, which I can't log into. UPDATE: Tried reinstall as per dev suggestion, does not work, tried again a month later, still same problems DO NOT BUY ANY DEVICE THAT USES THIS SOFTWARE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    It's been acting up lately. Not reliable. I begin the application and it shows the device offline for 2 seconds then online. Everytime i begin the application it messes up not showing the device online right away. The device is not defective because it shows it's connected to my home wireless connection through my router app. The issue is with the intelligent life application it's not working properly messing up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Hey Tuya, what is going on with Intelligent Life? I can't link to Google Home/Assistant.. Also If I go into any menu of the app. and then press the back arrow to go back to previous menu page, the app. takes me method back to enter my gesture pass lock again. I believe this started to happen about two weeks ago. Intelligent Life seem to getting Dumb--- Haha Did you guys place a keep on my account? Please check. Thanks---Still like this app. but 2 stars until it's fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Recent modernize no longer works. This used to be my go to application for controlling my smartplug and other devices, but since the December modernize I am unable to turn on or off my pmugs, and my scheduled happenings no longer happen. The application has gone from a 5 to 1 u til they fix this primary functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    You demolished this application with the recent two updates! Where are my schedules? Sockets turn on and off according to previously set schedulls,but I don't see them in the app. What a joke, you are not testing it before the release? The application doesn't refresh socket statuses and crashes. Two updates ago everything worked perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    You don't use your application ? This is horrible, very poor (Scenes) for the ( Intelligent bulb WiFi ) and very poor Edit to the scenes if i tried to create it acceptable, i cant create the brightness down just i can adjust the speed, all the scenes are poor i think nobody use it ! Please add a amazing scenes to SMART BULB WIFI and create the edit better please, i a "SMART" Bulb and i use it in just one color all the time because nothing is worth to be ( SMART )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    All my 3 gang wall light switches no longer answer in Google home. They're are also all being displayed as wireless connection sockets or intelligent plugs. I can only name my switch Android games Room. I could possibly obtain them to work of you could create the names longer like android games room light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Love buying Appliances that are meant to be used with Intelligent Life App. It has all the amazing features you need to control all your Intelligent Devices from Home. Set Timers, and connect to your Intelligent Assistants. Ive never had any type of problem with this intelligent plug. Thank You Intelligent Life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Can't obtain into my acc because it says verification code is incorrect. Can't search customer help anywhere. Only option is to restart all intelligent devices which is a pain. They have a lot of improvement to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The latest modernize removed the ability to set my lights to MOOD using Tap to Run or any Automated settings. Now I can only choose WHITE, POWER or COLOR. I bought my lights for this purpose and was enjoying them until the update. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    My air conditioning controller works so slow like no response to my AC. The *piiip* sound appear sometimes. And I cant connect to my fresh Bardi intelligent light bulb. Please fix this app. Because this application is my everyday driver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The sorting of devices needs major work. Groups should be shown as a separate section and not lumped in with individual devices. Is this feature coming in the future? If you are going to lump everything together, why aren't devices listed in alphabetical order? Need more 2FA options (2 factor authentication) to protect user accounts, since devices listed have direct access to the internet. Lastly, the application has been unstable (I am on the Note 10 plus), sometimes you have to slay the application & reopen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    You can't create your own scenes, when you schedule your lights you can't choose what color you want. When you choose a stage you have to change brightness on the stage itself rather than the actual brightness setting on the schedule page itself. It's just a really badly designed application that makes all the lights associated with Intelligent Life just simply worse. At least it gets the absolute basics right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Modernize : constantly running into problems with the application and hardware. It seems like every 2 weeks I have to re-setup my entire intelligent network. Application is unreliable. Some days it does not connect to its server, meaning it no longer is linked to Alexa and I can not use the application to turn on or off items. Edit - application constantly stops working with Alexa. Small I can do to obtain it back working. Tried resetting outlets. Only method to turn on and off lights is with the intelligent life app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I use this application to control 2 intelligent LED bulbs and it does the job, but it seems it needs me to tap multiple times to turn on or off a light, as if it didn't register touches. My phone/display is fine (I checked using a touch diagnostics app). From all the apps I have installed, this seems to be the only one having issues detecting touches, specially consecutive ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Amazing method to control lighting in the home when away . I would say a critic is that the schedule system needs to be able to organise into days and times when I have programmed a schedule for the light, the application doesn't chronologically sort the schedule into days /timing so it's very hard to see when the light turns on /off. Please can you work on making it easier to see the schedule and times the plug is on or off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Used to work fine. We've been using the application with our Google Home & smartbulbs for about a year. Suddenly, about a week ago, the lights started going offline. I noticed there was a latest modernize to the application and hoping that is the problem. I have tried to uninstall & install the app. And have uninstalled all of the lightbulbs and tried to reconnect and they will not. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I purchased the cloud storage for my intelligent camera FHD22 Morvelli, however ever time I test to review the recorded footage, it says test again. When it does work, it only records only from 5pm to 7 am. Please advise on how to adjust the recording time and also how to fix the problem with viewing it (it says test again. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Used to work perfectly with my Google assistant for months but as of a few days ago I'm unable to use my intelligent plugs with Google. Now when i tell Google to "turn on the lights" it will turn EVERY SINGLE OUTLET ON. Such a pain. I'm sending all my intelligent plugs back to Amazon and going with another brand that will actually work with Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Had to re-connect all 6 of my sockets since adding a couple fresh ones lately. Never had any problems for years until the latest fresh one was paired and then it rendered all of my devices to an endless, hopeless, offline state. So I... - Restart all devices back to factory default - removed/deleted all devices from my application - disabled my router's 5ghz bands - reconnected all sockets using either AP mode or regular - turned back on the router's 5ghz bands Everything works now, but what a PITA...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    There are 2 features that I currently use: turning my intelligent lights on and off, and setting them to colors/white. That little segment of features is already poorly implemented. It takes somewhere between 1 and 30 touches of one of the lights, in to actually begin the interface used to control it. The button graphically responds as if it were pressed, it simply does nothing. I initially took a look at setting up automation: I couldn't search ANYTHING remotely helpful to me in hours of searching

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I have never really had problems with this application until today, I have intelligent plugs which measure the current usage, all was fine but now that zone on the application has dissapeared all i have now is power, timer, countdown. bring these back or my plugs will be returned,. UPDATE. ENERGY CONSUMPTION FEATURE IS BACK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Application works great. The only problem with the application is the scenes are sticky when in a group. If you create a second group to be just white light when the first groups time is over the fresh group will still be stuck on the stage you had on previously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Several bugs and tech help is a nightmare. It collects and sells private data. I was needed to sign a blank privacy policy in to use my outlet. So now, the developer can collect and my private data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I use this to control a intelligent plug and monitor its energy usage. It worked well for months until today. Now, there is no tab for electricity status and history. What happened? Fresh modernize removed this feature?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Ok, but application connects to their server every time used to "check weather" and cannot be disabled. I don't have the means to verify what data is being exported, but I am suspicious when an application demands persistent access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Would not allow me login to my account, had to create a fresh one. For some reason wouldn't even accept my phone number in either login or registration mode. It is not connecting to my newest device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The application runs really well. If possible, add a feature to turn on the lights in little increments. Like 1% per min or second. Would be awesome to simulate sunrise and sunset. 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Wont connect period. Instructions arent great, but I followed them perfectly. Still won't connect. We wasted a lot of on a easy light bulb now. Deleting the application now and will never these bulbs again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Simple to use and configure with a dozens of peripherals. Monitoring energy usage is helpful and a method to hold tabs on appliances to create sure they're functioning properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I purchased RGB LED Light strips that came with a controller that uses this app as a controller. I successfully added the light strip to the app with help to change the colors and make various color groups. Once I exit the app and go back to the light strip now it shows it as a general light bulb with no color support. I removed the device and added it again, now it shows as a light strip with color support. Exit the app and go back to the light strip and now it is back to a regular light bulb again. Very frustrating!!! Since installing the app I have gotten three updates installed by Google Play for Intelligent Life but they did not correct my issue. Current Ver 3.14.0(International)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The process to connect the lights to wireless connection was finicky. I eventually connected them. But that's the least of my worries. First of all, buttons take forever to answer when you've hit them. I've seen this on so a lot of other reviews so I dont know why this isnt fixed. Also the feature to control lights with mic needs to be improved. I cant search a method to input instructions and it seems theres no method to turn on a group of devices all at once. It keeps asking to turn on an individual light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Hello, application is useful and simple to use. I would like to suggest to place "fire" icon to app, when gas boiler or some heating equipment firing or heating the room, i wish to see fire icon in application. Because we do not know if it is heating or not. Thank you for your relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    This application and Alexa stopped working on one of my intelligent bulbs. I followed the support instructions to no available. The bulb will be blinking red rapidly, a few seconds later the bulb turns white and before the application is finished setting up the bulb, it starts blinking red rapidly again. The other bulbs work perfectly. I have tried contacting support by email but the email gets returned, I have submitted support inside the application and no one has gotten back to me. I submitted support in the application again today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The good: UI is beautiful good, connecting device is simple, the automation has a amazing number of options The bad: the application is not always very responsive and a lot of of the triggers for the automation do not seem to work. The main reason I got this application and corresponding intelligent plugs was for the power monitoring and ability to trigger actions off them. However, none of the triggers I have made based on amperage or wattage seem to work. They work fine if you wish easy on/off linking between plugs, but if I test to turn a 2nd plug on when the 1st's device goes above say 5W nothing happens. I verified the wattage is reaching that range using the apps built in monitoring and a 3rd party device. I can even see the 1st plug's wattage is above the target in the application itself so the server is getting the info, but it is not actually sending the trigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Initial set up was a small convoluted by simple if you follow written instructions. My issues came trying to use some of the features. I was able to begin my lamp and add time on for every day. However, setting the light up via the automation menu proved impossible. 1) Press 'Smart', Select 'Automation' 2) Press 'Add Automation' and nothing happens (ditto trying to add Tap-to-run'. 3) So, back to 'Home' and test another way. Keep finger on device ID for a while then remove finger. A fresh screen opens. 4) Click 'Schedule' 'Add Schedule' so far, so amazing 5) Look for a method to schedule 'on' at sunset. It doesn't exist. I am stuck adding a schedule for time. There is uncertainty the method that is done a) dial you needed time b) choose repeat and select every day. There is no 'complete', so you need to use the back arrow. The time you carefully dialed in before has reverted to the current time (OK change this last). c) Next option down is NOTE. Give it a name. There is a 'Save' option. Test dialing the time again, back to Note and save with no change. this time the value seems to hold! d) Change the Switch value to on. The time reverted again! e) Change the time, begin Note and save. Review everything. The time reverted yet again and it lost the repeat setting. f) Change Switch to on, begin Note and Save; change repeat to every day, begin Note and Save; change time, begin Note and Save. Finally it works and I can save.. All English-taught people are taught to do things from the top of the page, not the bottom up! Now that I have both and on schedule and an off schedule, what it I want to change an on time only. It is not obvious you need to touch it briefly. I tried holding the finger down on the schedule but that only gives the option to delete While setup worked, the application does not answer when you attempt some of the advertised intelligent features. The interface does not function in an intuitive manner. EDIT: Silly me. Instead of clicking the mid-screen huge blue [Add "automation"] that looks like a button, I should have clicked the little blue dot in the top RHS corner. Sarcasm off. After pressing the blue do I was presented with 'Creat fresh Smart' screen. Let's test 'Save' first. Up comes a prompt for a name. Completed and saved. Working from the bottom up 1) Effective period Every day; NIght; E verything else looks OK. Click 'Next' . Check the name still exists. NO! its gone. I am finding impossible to make a smart. Note that Make is misspelled. Add 'poor attention to detail' to my criticisms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    While it works, it is not without it's frustrations. I place the application on two tablets and a phone that are all Android. I used one table to activate one plug then bought a second which I activated on the second smartphone but neither recognized the plugs on the other tablet. It seems like they should be able to search all the register items. The Kasa application is so much better but doesn't work with these teckin plugs. Modernize this application does not play nice with Alexa - she deserves better and so do you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Volume on application can't hear cameras to quiet. Hold having to reregister application to obtain fresh device to work with Google home. Lights loose network connection and have to reregister with smar tlife application to stop them flashing. Very not good only amazing if you don't mind something that works sometimes but never set and forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    2 light bulbs that I previously had paired with this application suddenly became disconnected. I tried everything but was unable to reconnect them. I thought the light bulb's wireless connection died. I read somewhere to test the geenie app. So I did and they connected fine. So I know it's this application and not the light bulbs. I'd love to continue to use THIS application but I can't connect those 2 bulbs...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Why do I need to give soo a lot of permissions to wireless connection plug, i just wish to use plug and not take pictures with it. Microphone? What you collecting/spying? LOCATION - approximate zone (network-based) precise zone (GPS and network-based) PHOTOS/Media/Files read the contents of your USB storage modify or delete the contents of your USB storage Storage read the contents of your USB storage modify or delete the contents of your USB storage CAMERA take pictures and videos MICROPHONE record audio Wi-Fi connection info view Wi-Fi connections Other keep data from Internet view network connections pair with Bluetooth devices access Bluetooth settings change network connectivity let Wi-Fi Multicast reception connect and disconnect from Wi-Fi full network access change your audio settings control vibration prevent device from sleeping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Since a latest modernize it's nearly unusable. I have had to revert to using Google voice controls instead of the app. It's laggy, fails to modernize status of devices, and if it does modernize it's sometimes up to a min later. It used to work great. I'm not sure what happened. Setting star rating to 2 until it's fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Had this on my iPhone and it worked perfectly have since swapped to Android device and now it's not great. It fails to initiate the turn on feature at sunset, at least it does turn them off at bedtime tho, Just a true puffin having to manually turn each item on every day. Plus if you press anything on the application it tastes as few seconds to answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Not user friendly at all. The process to set up automations is tedious, and even then, I never know if it's going to work the method it's supposed to. I bought these bulbs because I really wanted a sunrise alarm - which I assumed meant the light would gradually brighten with colors to mimic a sunrise. I have seen this before, so I know I'm not asking too much. It really seems like the people who have developed this don't actually use it in their own homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Amazing app. Would be amazing if I could add cost per kw/h so I could see what running costs are. Would also like to be able to automate turning something on an hour (or 30 minutes) before sunset or turn off an hour after sunrise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Worked perfectly up until the latest update...now the devices grey out, then reappear, then grey out again...which means I cant count on it...will test uninstalling and reinstalling...my wifes phone also updated the app, and has exactly the same issue now...(Galaxy S8 & S9)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The application seems to work reliably now. I deleted the automation that was not working all the time and created a fresh one, which seems to work properly. I would still like to see the ability to set a time a set number of mins before or after sunrise and sunset, then it would obtain 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    There is no method to change your phone number. I tried to deactivate the account, waited 10 days for it to be deleted so I could reinstall and begin over with a fresh number. And it still remembered the wrong number.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    This application wasnt too poor till recent update. Removed all power monitoring and statistics for intelligent plug. PLEASE PUT THEM BACK!!! :update: The power monitoring information is back... very useful app... especially for crypto mining usage details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Got several LAMP Connected on outlet (Company : Teckin) (Part # : SP25) Google home place them automatically GROUP CALL --> Light The group Light Don't work (in google home) BUT they all work INDIVIDUALLY I DON"T KNOW -- IS IT GOOGLE HOME PROBLEM are SMART LIFE PROBLEM Modernize DEC 23 2019 --- Still No Fix for this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Why is tuya collect all the device/sensor data and we have not control to delete it???? I wish to delete my data when ever i wish in the tuya servers, i dont wish the data collected or stored on thier server. Garabage services. no screen rotation support. no individual widgets still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Application worked amazing for 6 months. Now the latest two weeks it freezes up, does not work correctly and unreliable. Do not know if your lights are on or not when not home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Used to work fine but a few weeks ago it stopped working when I test to turn groups of devices on or off. If I turn them off one by one it works. Really annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    I use this application with some BN-Link intelligent plugs. Simple to set up and use. I have automated functions set up for inside and outside Christmas lights, and it's been working excellent for that. I also haven't had an problem with accessing the plugs when away from home and not on my local network. It also integrates well with Google Home. It seems the problems of some others may be due to their intelligent device(s) and/or home network, and not necessarily this app. Then there is such a thing as "user error".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    All of a sudden it stopped working properly. Things work if I turn on/off things individually whether it's through the intelligent life application or through google assistant, but if I test to use a routine that is setup in the google home application to turn multiple things on/off at once then everything that is connected through intelligent life doesn't work. I have other intelligent plugs that are through TP-link and those work perfectly fine. I have routines such as "I'm leaving" and "I'm home" but when I say them only the the TP-link devices answer properly. The intelligent life devices will either not answer at all or do the opposite. For example, I will say "I'm home" which I have set to turn ON my monitor and lights, but for some odd reason, instead of turning them on it turns them OFF. I checked over and over again to create sure I set it up properly to turn on and I have. I tried resetting and reconnecting everything but nothing has worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    While I never had any issue with the app, no, I should say while I love the application y Google Home or the fresh one, Google Nest has a issue with it, the application is linked to my Google acc but does not present up it's linked services so I can not use Google assistant to control what I control with Intelligent Life, i don't know whose fault it is but I hope this recent modernize solve my problem! Here we go to test it, fingers crossed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    When the application opens I just wish to on or off for my plug but as it loads the button for the light moves down the scree as the stage switches load and then the weather. First of all it would be amazing if they all loaded at once and second, why do I have to see the weather? I'm not in this application for weather, I'm here to turn lights on or off. If you insist on having it in in there at least give me the option to turn it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    The application just can't seem to connect to the light strip. The application also tries to tell me that my wireless connection connection is only 5 GHz when I have other intelligent devices with other apps on my phone that only operate at 2.4 GHz and they work just fine. It doesn't support that neither the application nor the light strip have very clear instructions on how to obtain the light into pairing mode or operate the light if it's not connected to the app. Wound up returning the lights and removing the app. Going back to HUE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Dec 2019 modernize broke energy reporting: Voltages used to have a single decimal point (US voltage 120V nominal). All my switches used to report one decimal point (121.6 V). After the December update, the decimal point is gone, voltages are reported in the 1000 volt range (1227 V), and corresponding wattage is now also off by a factor of 10. Please check your math before releasing an modernize next time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    At first I did leave a not good review but I am changing it. Everything eventually worked. The issue was I was not using my correct wireless connection password... HOWEVER, it doesn't tell you that. It just keeps trying to connect and gives you erroneous error messages. Also said you need to use slower connection along with other odd settings. Instructions need to be clear. I followed them to the letter and only found the issue when I tested my password with another device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Revising my review, original problem (app refusing to connect to dual 2.4/g GHz network) is fixed. Additionally, Android device 10 was updated giving you the option to stay connected to a network with no internet access. SmartLife is still far more annoying than related apps for other intelligent devices. The most significant problems: - documentation is minimal, poorly written and often wrong. SmartLife provides some information on similar Android device settings, but this information is years out-of-date - SmartLife provides no function to modernize WiFi credentials. After the initial install, you need to remove and re-install each device (per SmartLife documentation). When you remove devices from SmartLife, Alexa automatically removes/rediscovers them, but you need to modernize routines, groups, scenes, ... Other apps (like Leviton) have an modernize WiFi option that keeps the device names. Whenever you modernize your WiFI passphrase, expect 5-10 mins per device trying to figure out how to restart the device and set up credentials again. You really need to save the instructions sheet for each SmartLife device. I won't be buying any more devices that use SmartLife/Tuya apps; most competitive products will save a lot of time and frustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Amazing overall. Automation can turn lights on or off but that's all. Automation doesn't let setting brightness or color of bulbs. [email protected]#$%! did. Edit: I want there was a method to change the WIFI network a devices uses without having to do a hard restart and then set that device back up. This might be limited by each device though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    All good, except...the connection software. None of the four Trealife switches I bought connected the simple method and only two have been able to connect with the AP mode. When I am in the AP mode it asks me for the password, which I obvious don't have. Otherwise, no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    was amazing until my bulb went. place in fresh bulb working fine on there application but still showing old bulb and no fresh one on google home no matter how a lot of times i unlink and relink account. edit: after a lot of google searches and a lot of and error finally fixed it but it was still a pain in the bum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    This is a amazing app, but how to obtain support? I'm not able to link this to my IFTTT acc as I obtain "invalid username and/or password". I'm 100% sure that my entered data is correct during the linking and I tried mobile number and e-mail but no success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smart Life - Smart Living [App]  2019-12-27 21:0

    Application will not pair WiFi lightbulb because my router is not connected to the internet. My phone is connected to the router, the light is booming slowly, but it will not connect. I don't need an internet light bulb, I need a WiFi light bulb. It seems this is useless on a private cloud not connected to the internet. You also can't use this is your phone is the mobile hotspot. Garbage!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386