snake oil Reviews & Opinions


Submit snake oil review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    If I could give this book a zero, I would. The main notice of this book seemed to be to consider purity and quality when selecting essentials oils, but it provided no practical info on how to determine either. There were also a number of typos in the book, and my impression was that it was not written by a native English speaker. Amazing thing I got it for free -- I would have been quite unhappy if I had paid for it since I don't think I got any value at all from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    I think this may be the best book I've read on this subject. It was highly informative on essential oil use, storage and precautions.I loved the charts although the format did not seem to translate well to the Kindle. I think in this case a paragraph would have been e section on carrier oils was perfect in explaining their properties and best uses.I wound definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in essential oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This was indeed a amazing resource for someone just getting into the use of essential oils. Even I who have had an interest and used essential oils for a lot of years learned a few things. The writing itself could use some improvement - not not good or inarticulate, nothing that extreme just in locations has that awkward usage one usually associates with someone for whom English is a second language. Maybe just a bit more editing would have solved the problem. But all in all, a amazing read for anyone with a budding interest the use of essential oils

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on snake oil or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch snake oil video reviews and related movies:

    See Podcast #157 - Snake Oil on youtube.

     related image

    See Podcast #170 - Snake Oil 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Steve Earle - Snake Oil on youtube.

     related image

    See Snake Oil on youtube.

     related image

    See Snake Oil on youtube.

     related image

    See Snake Oil on youtube.

     related image

    See Snake Oil on youtube.

     related image

    See PREP - Snake Oil feat. Reva Devito (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing book! Indeed for the beginners. You will know what are the benefit that you can obtain in using essential oil. Recommended to essential oil lovers! Worth Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Loved these oils! I have tried several brands of essential oils and these are just as amazing as the others for a fraction of the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing product. Arrived at stated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The book gave me som amazing insights in the skin care department that I really enjoyed. Thanks for that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The oils by themselves or mixed are incredible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This book was a very fast and simple read. It contained helpful info about essential oils. I'm just now learning about the uses for oils and found this to have simple to understand explanations of safe oils for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I am very satisfied with this purchase. I've discovered a lot of uses for it. I use this oil on the ends of my hair to take away frizz. I use it as a nighttime face moisturizer. When I apply it all over after a shower the results are amazing. I really like to massage it on my cuticles. A very little amount goes a long way. My doctor recommended massaging almond oil into my scalp because I was losing my hair rapidly, due to an illness I had recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    Dry skin and psoriasis don't mix. Since I've been using this oil, my elbows no longer have the tell-tale white marks of psoriasis. This oil is light and absorbs easily into the skin (unlike coconut oil). The trick is to use about half a pump, spread it on both hands, and lightly brush your hands on your skin then after the excess is off your hands, go back and spread the oil to cover more skin; enough of the oil will be absorbed after 5-10 mins and you won't need to be concerned with getting oil on anything you touch or wear. One to two pumps should be enough for your entire body so this bottle will latest months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I purchased this when I found out I was pregnant to use on my belly for stretch marks. I massage it on my thighs, stomach, and chest every night. I am currently 34 weeks pregnant and have gained 36 lbs. and so far no stretch marks. I know that there is no miracle cream to prevent stretch marks and they are mostly genetic. My mother has a ton and my sister also has a few. Neither of them used sweet almond oil as a preventative measure. I still have a few more weeks to go before I am in the clear, but I really feel like this oil has helped to hold my belly moisturized and stretch tag free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I love this product! It's so light yet moisturizers so well. I search it absorbs quickly without the residual oily feel you might expect when applying oil to your skin. I use it to remove my eye makeup each night, then applying a small more around my eyes for a nice moisturizer at night. My favorite use is to moisturizer my feet before bed - ahh, a relief after a long day. I did not wear a pair of a pair of sandles or flip-flops all summer without first applying this unbelievable almond oil. It has a very light scent, so is virtually fragrance free, allowing me to use some of my favorite lotions without undue scent is is a major part of my everyday routine and wouldn't be without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Almond Oil! I know usually Coconut Oil gets all the hype, but it always left me feeling dried out and leathery- yuck! I use Viva's Almond Oil all over after I shower and it keeps me moisturized the whole day. I would really recommend this product to anyone who has dry skin. This Almond Oil is NOT scented, so don't expect it to be. I bought some Almond Essential Oil and added it to it because I love the smell of Almond; and you could do the same with any scent. The only downfall to this product is that the pump broke immediately after I took it out of the box. Other reviews also mention the crapiness of the pump; but as for the oil I give it 5 stars! Will buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I really like this almond oil. I have very dry skin and this helps. I think I like this better than the coconut oil. It seems to penatrate the skin the skin faster than the coconut oil. I will purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    For years I used a amazing brand of olive oil as my cleanser with water. I got introduced to using almond oil latest year and I'm on my second bottle.I approached 59 years old soon and I have a face of a 25 year old. When I tell people my age they said no way! all I can say is my mother told us to take amazing care of her skin and she taught us the best ways. We started out as noxema children as the years went on our skin change. Here I am very very satisfied with what this almond oil does!I had people tell me at our 35th reunion they use my beauty routine almond oil is what I say now almond oil and water with a nice soft washclith cool water. My Mom would be proud. I am thankful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I love it.. I use it on every part of my body with some coconut oil ... I use it on my face instead of using regular lotion which normally breaks me out, my skin is clearer since using this.. I use it on my hair when taking braids out to prevent breakage.. definitely something I will continue to purchase.. you also amazing a huge bottle for the price..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I use almond oil to remove my makeup and moisurize my face. I hold it stored properly in my bathroom cabinet. Yesterday, I got down to the end of the bottle. I decided to use the las of it for my bath. I was totally disgusted when blobs of green and black mold came out. I'm horrified to know I've been using this on my eyes and face for months. I was so grossed out that I didn't think to take a picture before disposing of it :{

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Almond Oil; Sweet Almond Oil for Skin or Almond Oil for Hair, The Perfect Natural Body Oil for Women, Great as Unscented Massage Oil, 16 oz review []  2020-1-16 4:44

    I have been using Jojoba and Coconut Oil for a lot of years. I recently read about Almond Oil and search that is has a lot of beneficial properties. Its' amazing for your skin, your hair, cuticles, and much more. This brand is amazing and recently bought another bottle for my daughter. I will continue using this brand of Sweet Almond Oil for a lot of years to come..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    I use this oil for my scalp psoriasis and for back and foot massage on my husband or myself. It’s a amazing product and has small things no scent which I needed. It lasts me a long time as a small seems to go a long way. I massage it into my scalp about three nights a week and wash out in the morning and it helps hold my scalp from itching and flaking. Just FYI: I paid for this mysjef, it wasn’t given to me or paid for so this review is my own. Feel like I have to add this lately because of so a lot of reviews being paid for that create you unsure if you can trust them. You can trust mine since they’re truly my opinion and not bought and paid for, and feel free to ask any questions too. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    Unfortunately I am just now seeing all the poor reviews due to the funky, musty smell this oil has. This weekend I created a roller bottle for a mate with a lovely combination of essential oils, but after I topped it off with this FCO the whole batch smelled overwhelmingly bad/musty and I had to throw it away. What a waste! I purchased this because it was created in the USA but it is a shame it is not high quality. The other bottle of a various brand I just finished had no odor at all. This bottle does not expire until next April so not sure if it was a poor lot or what. Won't be purchasing again. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    My experience was related to that of several of the other one and two star reviews. The product seemed OK in the bottle with a very faint scent of coconut. But once it was applied to the skin, unlike other oils such as almond, apricot, or sesame, it would not absorb into the skin, and it felt very greasy. Like some of the other reviewers, I soon noticed what could best be described as a rancid/chemical like scent. And once this is on your skin it is not simple to remove. Even though others have had success with this product, I would definitely stay away because the risk of these negative consequences far outweigh any potential benefits. If you are in the shop for fractionated coconut oil, I would look elsewhere. Also like some of the other reviewers, I would be curious as to whether a chemical analysis of this product would actually present it to be 100% fractionated coconut oil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    I started using this as a moisturizer after my shower. Now I use it in the shower and I come out of the shower feeling like I've just been to a spa. I use this as a moisturizer and I also use it in my hair. There really is no scent, which allows me to wear perfume without interference. It's an antibacterial also, from what I've read, and I used it on my legs when I got bug bites from being outside. It worked! I feel like I'm giving my skin that drink of everyday moisture it needs. The pump could be improved, but it's simple enough to use this over the sink or in the shower where it doesn't matter if it splashes. That small annoyance is far outweighed by how really amazing this product is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    This is my first Coconut Oil and I am happy I purchased. I used this in my body butter recipe and the final product was fantastic. I have heard people having a lot of problems with the pump, but I have not had those issues. But to be on the safe side I left this oil in the bag that it came in, so any leakage will wind up in the bag. I am excited to use this oil in other DIY beauty regimens. No buyers remorse here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    This oil is marketed as unscented, but that isn't true. When I place a small in my hand there was a slight dry, wax-crayon odor to it - not amazing but not horrible. Once I started rubbing it on my arms and legs it was a whole various story. Natural body heat intensified the smell and then it was really powerful and REALLY unpleasant. Icky. Think dirty, unwashed hair! I couldn't [email protected]#$%! off quick enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    Packaging ok, slightest leakage onto boxing, foil seal was popped off under the cap. Pump included, ships with pop-up top installed.Wife has arthritic hands, so using the pump. Installation and unblock were fragrance, not even natural coconut smell that I was expecting, but wife was not. I could not discern any odor, and I'm scent sensitive.I had recently chemically degreased hands from automotive work, and this came along doing a amazing job rehydrating and starting skin repair.I used in beard, wife in hair. Amazing texture, no smell, long lasting.Will be using in homemade massage oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    Love the oil, it is amazing quality. The pump however is very cheap, and the oil just shoots out everywhere. I have to be very careful when dispensing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    You will not be disappointed!! If you are looking for GREAT quality – this is IT. I have tried several various kinds, and this has definitely been the best. It is the kind of quality that you can actually use directly on your face, lips, etc. As those familiar with the use of these types of oils knows, there are various levels to what you’re looking for/need depending on what you intend to use it for, i.e. a body massage oil still needs to be decent quality, but you wouldn’t necessarily place it directly on your face, eyelashes, etc. I also have sensitive, combination skin with a tendency to break out from some of the less pure products. I have found some to be appropriate for certain uses, some I wouldn’t even use to brush my dog with, and others have done a reasonable job. But THIS is definitely the BEST! It really is as it is described, and the service, packaging, and shipping are amazing also (It comes with a cap and pump, and in a dark bottle as all quality oils should!) I just re-ordered another bottle and looking forward to trying some of their other products. You Must Give This a Try!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organic Fractionated Coconut Oil - Amazing Massage Oil & Aromatherapy Carrier Oil for Essential Oils - Face Moisturizer & Body Oil, Non Greasy, 10 oz review []  2020-1-20 2:4

    I love this as a part of making bath bombs. Since then I have discovered a lot of usefullness for example brushing my teeth with this coconut oil mixed with toothpaste, moisturizer for face and mixing it with my other moisturizer for my body as this doesnt have scent and mixing them you obtain the added benefit of clearly moisturized legs and arms etc.. while a reg moisturizer just doesnt chop it and you end up ashy in a hour or so . I love this coconut oil and its the only brand I use. yay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    This pamphlet is ridiculously overpriced! 41 pages in huge print and you can obtain better info online at any hemp oil site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    The info was generally good, but the writing was not very good, requiring the reader to process with care for full understanding. I would like to have seen references for some of the statements created about studies that present one thing or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Very informative article and lots of info for you to obtain an understanding of CBC oil and it's use and potency

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    I'm glad this book is available to the public. It is very informative and opened my eyes as to what to look for when you buy and use it. Thanks for the information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    BUILDING LIBE CBD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Haven’t read it yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Helpful info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    Helped create up my mind

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy CBD Oil: The Beginners Guide to CBD Hemp Oil. Discover The 5 Important Considerations Required To Selecting The Best CBD Oil For Pain, Anxiety ... Make CBD Oil (CBD OIL CRASH COURSE Book 4) review []  2019-12-25 18:18

    It was informative in that I now understand the difference between hemp & marijuana. Would have liked a bit more detail. Required a bit better editing. Would recomend to someone who is a complete novice as an overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    My sister works with cosmetics and recently she's become obsessed with essential oils, so when I noticed this Amazon freebie, I thought it'd be the excellent read for her. I ended up reading it myself too! I was curious and wanted to know what my sister is talking l you need to know about essential oils is right here in this book. From explaining what essential oils are, to the most commonly used ones, to recipes and where to buy these oils. Literally 's formatted in a brilliant way. It begins with an explanation of what essential oils are and the difference with aromatherapy. Unsurprisingly, these two are commonly confused. Next, comes a section on the brief history of essential oils with lots of interesting facts (this was my favourite part! I learnt that Avicena is not just a cosmetics brand!!), followed by a list of the 30 most strong essential oils and hints on their use. I definitely need to test some lavender essential oil. That one sounds divine. Latin names and the locations where you can buy these are also included. I know where I can buy my lavender essential oil e most special thing about this book is that it contains 50 recipes on how to create your own essential oil blend, their uses and application. I'd whip up the weight loss blend if I had the ingredients right now. And the most common mistakes are also e book ends with a very useful glossary and FAQ section.I recommend you read this book if, like me, you've only just begun showing an interest in essential oils. Don't go around reading every volume you can search on essential oils because this book, right here, has summed up the most necessary points for you already. It contains the golden five: what, why, how, when & to buy me some essential oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I have been hearing of essential oils for several years, but didn’t really understand what all the excitement was about. Then I got ahold of Essential Oils for Beginners, which really helped me to understand what an essential oil is, what it’s amazing for, and how to use it. The book is very simple to read and understand for a newbie like me, yet it doesn’t “talk down” to the reader. Anyone, from a beginner like me, to someone who regularly uses essential oils can benefit from all the info in this book. It tells all about the different oils, what plants they come from, how to apply the oils, and what ailments or other problems they are amazing for. It also tells you how not to use the oils, and how to use them carefully for the desired results. There are also around fifty recipes for blending oils for different uses that will be very helpful. The section detailing each plant, what part is used for oil extraction, and images of each plant was of particular interest to me as a beginner. The book is clean, well laid out, and usefully organized. If you’re interested in essential oils, you should obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I began having joint pain about two years ago and was prescribed Naproxen and told to take it. I had a issue with that. I hate taking medication long term and it was not curing the issue just relieving the pain at times. I began searching for alternative methods. I was very excited to search Essential Oils for Beginners. I was amazed at the connection between the nose and the brain and how smells affect is book was awesome. Not only does Essential Oils for beginners tell how each oil works, it also breaks down the various oils and how they are processed and how the process affects the quality. I was never aware of carrier oils. That was very amazing to learn. I have used Tea Tree oil for my hair and was excited to learn it could be used for other things. I hit my toe and messed up my nail and the tea oil is working amazing at getting it back to normal. I love the suggested locations to purchase the oils. The references and explanations of each company makes it easier to choose where to purchase. When you obtain recipes online they are not always clear. The recipes in Essential Oils for Beginners are very simple to follow. I have begun taking a detox bath, Essential Oils helped me determine which oils are best for that. Using the oils in the bath is a double way to me. Not only am I inhaling them but they are also being absorbed through my skin. The videos are very helpful as well. The video for applying Essential Oils helped. Knowing where to apply is important to their effectiveness. I highly recommend this book to anyone seeking to use oils in their health regime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I was satisfied to see that Mary Jones has written another book on essential oils. I had read her book, “Essential Oils for Dogs,” and found it to be informative, well-written and well-organized. Her “Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Tutorial For Essential Oil Beginners” has all those same attributes, but it is written with humans as its focus, and it goes into more detail that pertains just to e format of this beginners’ book makes for a very fast read – from the general introductory material about essential oils, their history and how and why they work, to the more detailed chapters on the top 15 essential oils you can use in aromatherapy and the top 30 all-around essential oils, to the very helpful glossary of essential oil terms that comes toward the end of the book.I also found very helpful the book’s links to several videos. Sometimes it’s amazing just to listen to someone talk and watch a demonstration so you don’t wear your eyes out from reading st weekend, I attended a baby shower for a mate who is about to have her first baby. She is quite nervous, but thanks to the chapter entitled “50 Small Known Essential Oil Recipes,” I now know what I am going to give her as a post-baby shower gift. I am going to create up a diffusing blend of lavender, frankincense, ylang ylang, and Roman chamomile to ease her labor pains. From what I read in the chapter on aromatherapy, diffusing that scent in my friend’s hospital room may have the added result of protecting her from those airborne infections so prevalent in hospital settings.I have been having a bit of a issue lately with my memory, so when I saw in one of the introductory chapters that essential oils may be used to support with memory loss, I place in a find for “memory” so I could search out more. What I discovered is that rosemary is the essential oil to use for memory loss. Not only that, but it also helps to soothe aching, cramping muscles. So, I’m adding rosemary oil to my list.I recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn how to safely and inexpensively use essential oils to, among other things, ease pain, enhance brain performance, protect the heart, and prevent infection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    "Essential oils support promote emotional, physical, and spiritual healing." ~ Mary JonesMary Jones has written quite the comprehensive book on essential oils for anyone who is fresh to essential oils or even for those who have been reading essential oil books for quite a while. I found out a lot of fresh uses for oils I already have and discovered some fresh essential oils I'd never heard of before like Elemi essential is book starts with a brief history of essential oils and has quite a few interesting historical info I'd not read before. Mary Jones also gives ideas on where to obtain the best essential oils. If you haven't looked around here at amazon you may be surprised at how a lot of oils are available. I buy Aura Cacia and Young Living Oils and search them to be of superior quality.I thought this book was very well formatted and it has a lot of required cautions for beginners. There is a really amazing essential oil dilution chart that created me finally understand how much essential oil to add to how much carrier ry Jones ideas to hold a notebook are amazing and that is what I've been doing for years. The issue often is that you mix up a batch of essential oils with a carrier oil and then forget what you place in it. By writing down your own experiments you hold track of what you really is book gave me the idea to use avocado oil as a massage oil and wow is it amazing for that purpose. I would not have tried it unless this author had mentioned ry Jones advises you to hold your oils in a dark put and I've found that a nice wooden box does me of the oils you will be more interested in after reading this book include: vetiver, sandalwood, bergamot, cypress, myrrh, rosemary, neroli, cedarwood, chamomile, lemon, frankincense, clove, ravensara and ere are really so a lot of oils to love and once you realize what they are used for you can mix up what you need.~The Rebecca ReviewThe author of this book did alert me to look at this book. I however bought it myself and was not reimbursed. Sometimes a book is so amazing you wish it immediately. Once I saw this book I couldn't wait to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I am so satisfied to have found this book! About a year ago, I started my transition to a healthier life. I became vegetarian and started looking for natural ways to cure illness and dis-ease. I have heard a lot about essential oils and even tried some out but to be honest, I had no true knowledge about them and the proper ways to use them. Mary Jones definitely helped to solve that problem! Her book is so informative, and written in a method that takes all the guess work out. Aside from wanting to live a healthier life free of toxins, there is a more necessary reason I started my journey. Due to certain tragic happenings in my life, I developed severe anxiety and panic attacks. I didn't wish to be dependent on any medication and it was always a fear as I struggled to deal with it on my own. Reading Mary's book gave me hope for the first time in a long time that there was a light at the end of the tunnel. Through her book, I have learned that there are essential oils that can and do support with stress and anxiety! I don't have to do anything more then just draw a nice hot bath, or curl up with a amazing book on the couch to keep the benefits either. I was very interested in reading about the history of essential oils as well. It's fascinating to learn that the Egyptians may have been the first to use these oils, and that there was a point in time where their use was considered witchcraft! Can you imagine? Something that is so amazing for you being called witchcraft? To think, that we have come from there, to a put where there are literally hundreds of organizations that promote the use of these products and there are even some doctors who prescribe them to patients. With all of this fresh found information, I wanted to jump on Amazon and begin ordering all the oils I could find. It's a amazing thing I finished reading this book though. In it, it explains that all oils are not made equal. You have to be cautious of where they come from and don't be afraid to ask the necessary questions like: Are the oils produced with any solvents? Are the 100% therapeutic grade? Without the answers to these questions, you could actually be doing yourself more hurt than good. I would definitely recommend this book to all of my mates and family that are beginning their journey to a happier and healthier life. It has helped me so much and I look forward to reading other books published by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    The book is a amazing comprehensive tool for anyone who is tired of conventional methods of healing or desires to dabble in essential oils. I have a diffuser in my home and it's great, but now I know a small more about the various types of oil that came with the diffuser. The 30 detailed profiles helped me out a lot. Would highly recommend this book to either a total newbie or someone who wants more knowledge on various essential oils and the benefits each one holds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Informative and insightful, this book provides an perfect begin for people wanting to obtain started using essential oils. Contains cautionary notes, glossary of terms,and lists with attributes of a amazing number of herbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    I like that it spells things out for a novice like me. I am learning about essential oils and am a distributor for Young Living Essential Oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Where To & How To Guide For Essential Oil Beginners (Essential Oils for Beginners) review []  2020-1-22 20:33

    Very interesting and simple to search out what oils will support solve problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    Very informative and the enthusiasm of the author I just love. I recently purchased a set 60 essential oils and most I did not know what they can be useful for. I don't have the time to look up online for each one so this book came in handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    I have heard from my mate that the diffuser with the proper mix of the essential oils can support me obtain rid of my flu and insomnia issues. I have found this Kindle ver of the book and it has exactly all the info I was looking for plus some additional cool recipes for the oils to test just to give it a nice smell in the bedroom. Amazing guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    I like it simple to read. Lots of info but not over whelming.I think it will create a amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    This book has amazing info, but it was written by someone who does not have a amazing control of the english language. The wording is a lot of times, hard to follow., leaving you to jump around chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    A lot of sentence fragments and incorrect usage of words. Not sure if information is trustworthy since it seems no care was taken in writing this book. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    bought for a mate and she loves it amazing book for even people who have been using oils for a while.lots of amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    Amazing beginner resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils for Beginners: The Easy Guidebook to Get Started with Essential Oils and Aromatherapy (The Complete A-Z Reference of Essential Oils, Essential Oils Guide Book, Natural Remedies Book) review []  2019-12-26 18:50

    Not a reliable source to use. The author opens the book up with incorrectly using the term anti-analgesic to calm allergies? Beautiful sure it's anti-histamine. Very poorly written with non-sensical sentences. Did this book obtain edited???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Healing of CBD Oil and Hemp Oil: The Beginner's Essential Guide to CBD Oil and Hemp Oil in Treating Cancer, Diabetes, Fibroid, Sleep Disorder, and Anxiety, For A Better Living review []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Lots of amazing info. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Miracle Healing of CBD Oil and Hemp Oil: The Beginner's Essential Guide to CBD Oil and Hemp Oil in Treating Cancer, Diabetes, Fibroid, Sleep Disorder, and Anxiety, For A Better Living review []  2020-1-22 20:45

    Lies in the title. There is no info on the use of CBD oil in the treatment of cancer as the title implies. This is the worst ripoff I have ever purchased on Amazon. The author is taking advantage of persons actually seeking info about the uses of the oil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBD Hemp Oil 101: The Essential Beginner’s Guide to Improve Your Health, Cure Diseases, Reduce Pain, and Anxiety (CBD oil for health, Hemp oil and CBD, CBD oil for pain, Cannabis Medicine Books) review []  2020-1-22 19:53

    The book was informative, until about half method through. Then the author just repeats themselves over and over. To say the editing was "poor" is to be polite. So a lot of grammatical errors, I had to force myself to finish the book. So, in my opinion, the author needs to hire someone who can fix all the errors. THEN, this will be an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBD Hemp Oil 101: The Essential Beginner’s Guide to Improve Your Health, Cure Diseases, Reduce Pain, and Anxiety (CBD oil for health, Hemp oil and CBD, CBD oil for pain, Cannabis Medicine Books) review []  2020-1-22 19:53

    Well organized and well written. This book is a helpful tutorial to fully understand how essential oils works specially for CBD Hemp oil.I like natural treatment therapy and this book is about organic medicine. Amazing book for everything you need to knows about this CBD Hamp oil and how to create it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hognose Snakes as pets. Hognose Snake Facts and Information. Hognose Snake Care, Behavior, Diet, Interaction, Costs and Health. review []  2020-1-16 21:29

    Amazing book lots of details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hognose Snakes as pets. Hognose Snake Facts and Information. Hognose Snake Care, Behavior, Diet, Interaction, Costs and Health. review []  2020-1-16 21:29

    Not very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hognose Snakes as pets. Hognose Snake Facts and Information. Hognose Snake Care, Behavior, Diet, Interaction, Costs and Health. review []  2020-1-16 21:29

    Not a very clear decise book. Doesn't give any more information then the net already has

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I hate it it created my sad I I hate this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It's a android game for when your bored not when your trying to gave fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Amazing graphics and very fun amazing graphics and very but

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Stupid ga2 I hate you 😈😈😈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It's only amazing if u like to obtain angry

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Amazing but it takes to a lot of point's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This android games is ruined my chlid amazing but cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Really want I could rate it lower :|

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This is my favorite android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    This android game not to hard or not to simple

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It's so fun and amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    i think this android game is cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I LOVE THIS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It's Boring😐😐😐

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It is really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Amazing small pvp Android game guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    So cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Everything is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Very addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    I HATE lT. IT IS THE WORST GAME EVER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Amazing android game I love it when you are bord and your consoles controllers dead and your PC is out of power

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    It's awesome, amazing, pretty, really bright and if I didn't already say it awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snake Crash 2: Snake Rush review [App]  2018-5-8 13:0

    Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu😬😠😡😬

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter