snow like ashes Reviews & Opinions


Submit snow like ashes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Title: Snow Like AshesAuthor: Sara RaaschPublication Date: October 2014Genre : FanastyMy Rating: 5 StarsMy Review:After finishing the latest page of this book, I was left with one coherent thought : What is wrong with me?Why did I ask myself that? Because, I just don't know why it took me this freaking long to pick up this book. I'm serious here people. I'm baffled. I have no idea why I haven't devoured this book sooner, but, now that I have, consider me is story... My god, this story! I'm left speechless trying to sing its praises. I just don't know how to quite place into words just how awesome this book 's phenomenal. Epic. The reason that the fanasty genre exists. Mind blowingly at is how I would describe this book. Not even for a second will you search yourself trudging through this book trying to obtain past a certain part. Instead, you will search yourself captivated with each chapter, paragraph, sentence, is is the absolute best example of the fanasty genre and the author is, by far, a stunning example to her ab this book, clear your schedule, and keep onto your seats as you drive into this richly woven tale of magic, adventure, love and above all, fighting for something greater than yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This book is just not good. Based on the premise, I really should have liked it. But- no. I Really didn'e plot twist I saw coming a mile away. The love interests just didn't do anything for me. Especially Mather.And the heroine- she was a fighter- I should have loved her- but some things were method too simple for her, some things were method too hard- its like in certain scenes she was this excellent warrior and the next- she was a mess. Neither created sense.And I did not like Sir. At ere were some locations where I felt as if this was like a really long and drawn out cartoon or graphic novel. Yes, this played out as a long graphic novel of caricatures in my head- and not in a amazing way.I just could not connect with the characters or the story.I guess I have just read too may related books that were much much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch is a fantasy story set in a lande where magic is wielded by the ruling class. There are eight kingdoms, four for the seasons and four others who look down on seasonal societies. The book takes put after the kingdom of Winter has fallen. Only a few refugees of the kingdom survive and they are on the run, trying to search a method to retake their land and reclaim their home. Meira, a survivor, is one of these refugees. She and her fellow companions travel with Mather, the heir to the Winterian throne. It is up to them to restore Mather to his rightful role and Meira wants to create sure that she has a huge part to play.I enjoyed this story quite a lot. Meira is a powerful female lead who has a amazing personality. She wants desperately to create something of her life and play a role in restoring Winter to its rightful put as a kingdom. She was only a baby when Winter was destroyed and therefore has none of her own memories of her old home. Meira doesn’t feel like she fits in anywhere and strives to do her best for her people. She is fierce and fiesty. She doesn’t war hand to hand very well but she’s a master at ranged weapons, especially the chakram. She jumps into new, risky situations without that much thought for her own safety and she doesn’t always obtain things right. Despite her mistakes and her young age, she’s able to create a difference and have a growing part in the globe around e rest of the cast of characters in this book are touch and go. Mather and Sir, the general who rescued the kids during the fall of Winter, are well developed characters. Mather grew up with Meira and is one of the love interests. Sir is a powerful leader who doesn’t allow anyone forget that their doing what’s best for the greater good, not just for themselves. The other characters aren’t as well developed though. There are a lot of smaller characters throughout the story that play significant roles but that are rather forgettable. I obtain all of the secondary characters confused and forget about them whenever they aren’t mentioned for awhile. I would have liked more development in that e storyline and the globe building was my favorite part of this book. Though the writing is a bit slow, especially in the middle of the book, the globe is fascinating. I loved learning about the different kingdoms and the magic that only their rulers can wield. I found the differences between kingdoms to be interesting and I liked the backstory of Winter and how it fell. Winter’s society reminded me a lot of the Nords in the android game Skyrim for some reason, most likely because they lived in very cold climates and were beautiful tough. I look forward to learning more about them and their history in the next e action in Snow Like Ashes is exciting and fast-paced. There are a lot of duels, battles, and war scenes, all of which are written in a very fast way. There is not overwrought exposition and you jump right into the action. The story begins with the refugees living on the street while trying to search a locket which used to keep Winter’s magic power. After that the story gets progressively more complex and interesting. By the latest couple of chapters I was really invested in where the story was e only downsides I really had was the slow-paced middle of the book and the love triangle. Halfway through the book I felt that the story slowed down and spent far too much time on Meira’s interest in the two male leads. I’m not a fan of love triangles at the best of times and, while I did like both potential love interests, I could have done with less of that angst and more story progression. Once this hurdle was overcome, however, the book sped on to some awesome scenes and plot twists.Overall, this is a really amazing book. The globe is promising and I look forward to reading more in the series. If you like fantasy stories that focus on the growth of a teenage protagonist, check this one out!Visit my blog for more reviews!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on snow like ashes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch snow like ashes video reviews and related movies:

    See Snow Like Ashes Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch! | Spoiler Free Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Snow Like Ashes by Sarah Raasch | Book Rant on youtube.

     related image

    See Epic Reads Explains | Snow Like Ashes Series by Sara Raasch | Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Snow Like Ashes (Spoiler Free) | REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See Epic Author Facts: Sara Raasch | Snow Like Ashes on youtube.

     related image

    See Snow Like Ashes book trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Snow Like Ashes Book Babble on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch is the first in a young adult fantasy series centering around Meira, a young refugee left orphaned when her country was overrun and conquered by a neighbouring power. It focusses on her struggle to locate the missing magical Conduit of Winter and to free her imprisoned countrymen.What I likedThe world. I really enjoyed the globe that Raasch has built for her story. There are eight kingdoms; four Season realms, each dominated by a single season (our protagonist is from Winter) and four Rhythm, whose climate cycles through each season. Each kingdom was wonderfully described and I loved their seasonal themes. The tensions between the kingdoms were interesting and well described and I appreciated the political machinations that were going on behind the e magic system. The magic system of the Conduits was fascinating, and I look forward to reading more about the chasm of magic and the Decay in future books. I always appreciate it when limitations are written into the magic system - often, they are as interesting as the magic itself. In this case I enjoyed the fact that certain artifacts are limited by gender and can only be used in certain ways. I loved reading how the different wielders of the Conduits worked within those limitations to either serve their own ends or support their people.What I didn’t likeAll the tropes. Too often I felt that Raasch was ticking boxes to see how a lot of YA and fantasy tropes she could fit into this book and more, that they are not subverted. Young orphan discovers she has a secret past and destiny filled future. Check. Missing magical artifact hidden right at the heart of the antagonist’s power. Check. Young king struggling to meet the needs and expectations of his people. Check. Honestly, there are simply too a lot of to name, and a lot of I can’t name for spoiler reasons. Now, I’m aware that there are very few fresh stories in the world. but I would have liked to see some kind of twist on these old e foreshadowing. This came across as being rather heavily emphasised, which, along with the use of the tropes, created the story for me at least very, very e love triangle. This seems an obligatory part of every YA book these days and Snow Like Ashes is no exception. It wasn’t badly done, it just didn’t grab my attention at spite the predictability, the worldbuilding carried me through Snow Like Ashes and I gave it three and a half stars out of five. I probably wouldn’t be interested enough to pay for the sequel, Ice Like Fire, but as it was available from my local library I will check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I'm reviewing the whole SNOW LIKE ASHES trilogy because you're not going to stop at book one and all of them are out so let's not play around, okay?WHAT IT'S ABOUT:(Book 1, SNOW LIKE ASHES)16yo Miera is one of 8 survivors of her Winterian kingdom who escaped when it was overthrown, its people enslaved. She lives on the run as a refugee, training to be a soldier and fighting her love for the future king (16yo Mather) who has been raised as her constant companion. When she learns the zone of a locket that could support obtain their people their power back, she leaps at the possibility to prove she's more valuable than she's been created to feel, and discovers in the process that her role in their globe of magical rules and slippery politics is bigger than she ever imagined.(Book 2, ICE LIKE FIRE)In her fresh role, Miera decides to hold certain info close to her chest in the hopes that it will be best for her people. Mather struggles with the decisions he created in book one, and what his next move should be. A third party has deep faith in their lofty goals, and wants Miera to support create them happen. Their story lines weave and pull in a method that exposes deceptions that none could expect.(Book 3, FROST LIKE NIGHT)All the proverbial you-know-what hits the fan. You will not breathe for about 350 of the 480 pages.WHAT I THOUGHT:It is rare that a series has equally powerful books throughout, but this is one is a star. The first book hooked me, the second committed me, and the third lit me on fire. I WAS NOT OKAY FOR A LOT OF BOOK THREE. [breathes into paper bag]I'm a fan of solid storytelling with realistic hero development (for the better and worse), vibrant visuals, and emotional tethers. [email protected]#$%! all those notes, plus had amazing love stories, from romantic to familial to metimes I search fantasy books with the word "politics" in the descriptions to be too complex, have method too a lot of characters or areas to hold track of, but this is so, so well done. Everything felt concise and purposeful. The author did not keep back, did not take the simple street when it came to following through on her characters' decisions or whether they survived the battles. Keeping a reader who has read quite a bit within a certain genre on their toes isn't an simple task, but she did it in spades. My toes. Are. Exhausted.If you're a fan of books like THRONE OF GLASS, DEFY, EMBER IN THE ASHES, SHADOW AND BONE, and the like, then grab this, immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    For those looking at the Chakram on the front cover, this is not about Xena Fighter Princess, nor is it like Xena. This is a very various story. I wrote a review on Goodreads, but I'm keeping it short and easy Dislikes:Lack of Special Names (the capital of Winter is Januari)Info Dumps (nearly every chapter)Predictable Plot (due to the information dumps)Lack of Side Hero Development (side characters are mentioned before disappearing and only appear long enough later to provide two or three lines of dialogue and then disappear again)Love Triangle (Not every YA novel needs one authors, seriously)Sir (I will say this, he created Meira feel beautiful worthless as she mentions several times in the book. When he finally compliments her, my heart broke a small for Meira because she held on so strongly to his words. It just came method too late in the book for me to really like Sir as a hero at all.)My Likes:Main Character: While a small whiney, not overly so and she makes up for it with her occasional funny moments, her use of a Chakram, and her ability to actually war instead of standing behind eron (What he does for Meira towards the end of the book just created me smile.)The actual thought into the book (I can tell this book was planned out very well, though the information dumps could be a small overkill sometimes, at least the author knew her world. Sometimes I feel like authors just throw in a cookie cutter world, but the author seems to know her worlds well even if it confused me in a few places.)So while this book wasn't perfect, it was still beautiful good. I just want that the information dumps would have been condensed down another 50-100 pages less because I honestly think it could have and it would have moved the plot better without spoiling so much to create it predictable. While it's no Xena Fighter Princess, Meira doesn't create a half poor heroine.Will I be picking up the next novel? Probably not, it's just not my cup of tea, but I'm not stopping others, it could obtain better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    "We are Winter."I've been waiting to obtain a keep of a copy of Snow Like Ashes for a while now. It took a small over a year but I finally created that happen. As such, I think it's the excellent book to review as a kick-off for is book is exactly what I crave in a YA fantasy novel. I've had it on my to-read list since before it was released. The synopsis alone was enough to catch my attention among the other fabulous young adult novels of the time. And what fantasy lover could resist this cover? You don't see chakrams very often as a weapon of choice, giving it that stand-out vibe. Sure, the cover shouldn't matter to the story but if I'm being perfectly honest, an intriguing cover is more likely to catch my attention in the shop than a bland one. I think we all judge a book by it's cover (quite literally) to an extent.Within the beautiful picture, however, is an equally intriguing world: Primoria, the land of the four Season kindgoms, and the four Rhythm kingdoms. With country names like Winter, Spring, Summer, and Autumn (and capital cities oddly related to months), I expected a level of cheesiness. Instead, Raasch brough her A-game and provided a globe steeped in history that we've only gotten a taste for in this first novel. There's magic afoot but not in the traditional sense of witches and wizards. I thought that giving it to only eight people was an interesting method to add the element to the story without making it a hero in its own right, as magic can become.With amazing worldbuilding, I also have to hand it to Raasch on her writing. The pace moved a bit slow for my tastes but it soon didn't matter as I was swept away by the story and suddenly the slowness created all the more ira, a young orphan and member of the remaining refugees from Winter, had a level of feistiness I've come to love from YA heroines. She stood up for what she believed in, but also knew when to back down and do what was best for the situation (and not necessarily for her). That additional hero trait endeared her to me throughout the whole novel. Her gang of fellow refugees helped set the scene of this fantasy by being as diverse as people generally are, something not always found in YA books, I've noticed. "Sir" acts as the leader, training and protecting what small remains of his former home. He always felt like the rock in their group, the glue holding everyone together and I think that's how Meira imagined him too. And then there's Mather, king-to-be and just about ready for his responsibilities as Meira is to be called a lady. His confusion read as, well, human and gave him that additional level of real-ness that I felt Meira had too.What I wasn't a fan of, however, was the insta-love. Okay, maybe not truly instant as it'd been brewing for years, but her Mather right from the get-go (only a few pages in and she's already commenting about him) was a bit too much. I like a amazing romance in my stories, don't obtain me wrong, but I also wish time to crave two characters getting together before they do. That build typically entwines me into the story even more, as a reader, but this pushed me away 'd think that she'd leave it at that, maybe allow the two have their thing. But nope. Enter the dreaded love triangle.I was so disappointed by this. For all the amazing aspects of this book, this dropped it from 5 to 4 stars for me. I would've been okay if she and Theron had become mates because that's perfectly reasonable considering the situation they're placed in by the powers-that-be. And Meira's actions led me to believe that was the direction their relationship was heading, especially compared to how she acted around Mather. Up until the latest fourth of the book, one heated encounter, and poof, Theron's in the android game and even a small ahead of his competition. Where I obtain hung up on the whole matter is that I never got the impression that they were going to be a "thing" based on their interactions with each other. We obtain the Meira/Mather deal from the beginning but this goes from (almost forced) friendship into something much spite this element of YA that plagues the genre, I truly enjoyed Snow Like Ashes and look forward to reading the sequel (fingers crossed that the library gets it soon). Raasch provides an enchanting fantasy swirling with magic and war, with a tip of romance. I'm glad I finally got the possibility to read it, and that it was the book to pull me from my most latest reading slump as an added bonus!Favorite Quotes"Don't you wish more than this?" I breathe, finally looking up at him. [...] "Every day of my life.""Even the strongest blizzard starts with a single snowflake."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    This was a decent YA fantasy, nothing groundbreaking but entertaining. I think it was a tad wordy but well written overall. There is not all that much romance in this book but for the small bit there is involves a love triangle. In this book, I found the triangle annoying even though I did like all the characters involved, I just didn't feel like we required to go there.We do not end on a cliffhanger! I'm still unsure if I'm going to read the next books, I'm not excited enough to buy it for $10 so if I do continue I'd probably need to obtain a library copy. I do think a lot of teens will like this book if they are into fantasy, adults also if you are not expecting this to be more than what it is, a nice fantasy with the usual tropes we've seen before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    Meira is one of only 8 Winterians left who are free. The rest have been enslaved to Angar, the King of Spring. For years they have been hunting for the two halves of the locket, which will hopefully restore their magic and support them rescue their people and rebuild is book has been sitting on my shelf (along with the other 2 books in the trilogy) for about a year now. I read this as a buddy read with someone in one of my Goodreads groups and want I had picked it up sooner. I really enjoyed the story and it moved beautiful quickly. I love the idea of “seasons” for kingdoms where the atmosphere of the kingdom goes along with the name. The characters were written very well but I could have used more in the globe building area.When it comes to the history of how the overall magic system came to be, it was a bit overwhelming and complicated to follow. Info about the history of the kingdoms and their conduits were just thrown at us in one spot in the book. I had to re-read it and still had a hard time placing everything and just had to move on. However, it doesn’t take away from the overall enjoyment of the story and I don’t’ feel that you really need to understand it as in depth as it was ira isn’t your typical 16 year old. She doesn’t wish to be a “Lady” but a soldier who wars for her kingdom. She spent her whole life training and is finally allowed to fight. When she is captured, she is reunited with the enslaved Winterians but they see her as a beacon of hope. Someone who was sent to rescue them.I really liked Mather’s character. He was willing to support Meira when others just wanted to push her aside. He is her best mate but she wants more. I was totally shipping them until Theron came into the picture. He is amazing looking and likeable right from the start. Meira feels a connection with him and I really hope they end up as a thing!I will definitely be picking up the next book in the series because I am curious to see how things end up with Meira and the kingdom of Winter now that the plot twist was thrown in the mix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Snow Like Ashes review []  2020-1-14 19:23

    I’m going to place this right out there: I figured out the twist 2% into the book, but I didn’t care. I wanted to see how it played out, and I loved reading every e kingdom of Winter fell 16 years ago. Meira is one of the very few free survivors of Winter. Winter’s demise cost Meira her family, and she now travels with a little group of others who survived and eluded capture, unable to return to their home. A lot of of Winter’s people perished in the war, and the rest are enslaved by the king who destroyed their kingdom. The small band of renegades with whom Meira travels believe that there is hope that their kingdom may be restored: they must search the two halves of their late queen’s magic conduit and place the restored locket in the hands of the royal heir, then free their people from the work camps where they are held as e heir is a boy about Meira’s age: Mather. The two have grown close over the years, but have been constantly reminded of how inappropriate any romantic relationship would be, since one is royalty and the other is inconsequential. Nevertheless, Meira and Mather come to rely on one another for companionship and stability in their tumultuous world.Another boy becomes necessary to Meira: Theron, heir of a Rhythm kingdom. I won’t give away how they come to know each other, but I will say that they are surprised to search that they have more in common than they would have expected. I wouldn’t use the term “love triangle”, because even though Meira has some interest in both boys, neither relationship ever becomes the focus of the plot. This isn’t a romance, by any means. The tension that these relationships add to the plot adds another dimension to the adventure, rather than of my favorite features of the book is an “I will always be me” theme. Several characters do some significant self-discovery, as is typical in most YA, but the twist in this book is that while they are learning, they have a constant awareness of what is really important: the hero traits that they choose to demonstrate, and why. The notice to readers about trusting one’s instincts and persevering through adversity is ds are going to love the adventure, the magic, and the rebellion of this small group of survivors. The dialogue is witty and believable, and the characters are realistic and likeable. The book will appeal to both boys and girls, since the protagonist is female, but she’s surrounded by males waging battle on one another. Snow Like Ashes will have fun a diverse readership; libraries need to order additional copies, and parents will wish to add this to their holiday shopping list. As for me, I’ll be on the prowl for a tour happening so I can add a signed copy to my book shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Likes for Likes review [App]  2019-12-3 13:45

    After login awhile..directly pop out..and cant login anymore then someone is trying to login to my ig acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like What I Like review []  2020-1-17 0:49

    Love the baha men

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like What I Like review []  2020-1-17 0:49

    I love the Baha Men! This is a very amazing CD and definately one to add to your collection. It's not my favorite though, which is why I give it 4 stars. The song (re-make) "That's the Method I Obtain Down" is worth the price of this CD... It is fantastic!!! Method better than the original! "Bounce and Jump In" are fun songs also! There are a few songs on this CD that I just skip over, but it's still worth buying for your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I ordered this product because I'm replacing the one I had for a lot of years and it worn out. Plus I have always liked this CD. It came on time and in amazing condition thru the mail. It plays great... No problem.I do recommend buying from this company. I know I will order again with ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I had this CD for a lot of years but took it to the beach this summer and the sand scratched it! I couldnt wait to obtain my hands on another. It is a amazing CD that I used to learn to dance salsa. The entire CD is amazing and has both slow, medium and quick tempos. My favorite track is track 4. I play that song over and over again. You will love this CD. The one I received was used but in very amazing condition. @#$% Nieves is one of the greats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Past that first song, it was all old familiar music...I wanted that Cuban beat with rockin tunes...nit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    My wife and I just love this CD. Its a classic. My copy sounds great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I like the single hit, "I Like It Like That", gives a amazing latin cardio dance workout, which is why I brought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    Amazing Music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    I got this just for "I Like It Like That" because I couldn't search the Blackout Allstars single anywhere. A lot of this release, @#$% sounds like he's trying to be the Latin Barry White.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like It Like That review []  2020-1-17 1:40

    A @#$% Nieves classic LOVE this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    I bought a 2' x 6' mat for my wooden front porch. It is pricey, but I decided it would be worth far more if it prevented just one fall.We secured it down using the 4 grommets at the corners, using wood screws and metal e 5' cord is a bit e mat has a very primary design. To turn it on, plug it in. To turn it off, unplug it. There is no on-off switch. It uses about 540 watts and operates off a 120 volt ximum temperature is 55 to 65 degrees, so I had no worries about the heat from the mat causing a fire.We just had a blizzard, and the mat did what it is supposed to do. There was no snow on the mat, and several inches along side of it.A issue arose when we had to turn it off. We had to walk over snow/ice to obtain to the plug. I purchased a solution: an outdoor, heavy-duty timer with a 6' cord and a remote control (available via amazon).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    Perfect grip, I would not worry about slipping on this. It does not obtain as warm as I was expecting--you can barely tell that it is on when you place your hand on it. Definitely meant as a leave-it-on-continuously product. It didn't create much of a difference on a couple of inches of snow after an hour or two, but overnight it had completely melted that section. It even worked on some thick, compacted ice I had driven over in the driveway, however then there was a very thin wide layer of ice after it had melted and refroze. This thinner ice was then much easier to take care of with salt though. So potentially a method to support deal with stubborn thick ice patches. It would be nice to have just the tiniest LED light for confirmation that it is on when plugged in, particularly for an outside outlet that has an indoor switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    This mat works great! I used it to melt through an existing ice damn on my roof that was about 5” thick. It took about 24-30 hrs to melt through that much ice but it did it and saved my roof, I allow it obtain through one section then just moved it down the 25’ length of roof till it was all gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    It needs to be on for hours a head of any snow. Takes method to long to melt ice or snow when turned on after any rain fall or snow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    I have a German Shepherd with poor legs and this mat keeps the snow and ice off my deck so he doesn't slip. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    I bought it to hold a patch of ground clear for feeding birds in winter. We just had 4" of snow in 6 hrs, and it works very well (birds have come in droves!) . However, I want I had ordered the lower wattage mat because this one is hot on bare human feet (and therefore, birdie feet). So I place an old screen door (nylon mesh) over it. This is a amazing compromise (rather than the effort & time of sending it back and getting another one)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    No directions for use included, no info on contacting the company for warranty, technical help or service issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    Both my husband and I fell on the ice on the back step where there is no sun thru the winter months. But not again, we now have 3 mats plugged in when it is freezing or below. We can walk out to our grill safely now thanks to RHS snow melting mats. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    I am using the RHS Snow Melting Matt on a ramp to my dog pen.Unfortunately the mat arrived too late to be of use for our January, February snow and blizzard but it is working very well now. I am sure that more snow will be coming and that the mat will melt that anks! I may be ordering more snow melting mats! Lois

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHS Snow Melting Mat, Heated Walkway Mat, Melts 2 inches of Snow per Hour as it Lands, Color Black, Anti Slip Traction, Sandpaper Like Design, Buy Factory Direct, Heated Mat (2'ft. x 3'ft.) review []  2020-1-23 5:9

    We have used it on our walk and our roof (to help in removal of large icedam). It worked loke it was advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    I am overwhelmed after reading this book! I never had been aware of the imprisonment of the thousands of people from the Baltic countries by Stalin! I am still shaken to the core at the atrocities that were committed during those years! I read both this book and Salt to the Sea back to back! The author is to be commended for the research she did for both books! Thank you, Ruta for bringing this to light....a time in history overshadowed by the [email protected]#$%!ler and the concentration camps! What horrors Hitler and Stalin were capable of is still hard to understand and accept! May history never repeat this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    I read this book in two days. It's fantastic, amazing. A very well told, heartwarming story. Sad, yet a page out of history that needs to be remembered and told over and over. And this story, though fiction, does indeed depict true events, feelings, and emotions--the trials and tribulations that method too a lot of went through during the years of Globe Battle II and following. You may need a tissue or two as you read this touching story, but it needs to be read. Loved it, a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Amazing book. Simple read. I really enjoyed it, until the end. I had to go back TWICE to create sure I didn't miss something. It just drops off. Very strange the author took all that time to write such an engrossing story and just has it end so strangely. I don't think I would read anything from this author again if that's how she leaves her readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Love this book. The story is awesome and so well written. If you read this book you must read Salt to the Sea by the same author. They go together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Perfect read. Characters very well developed and we got an insight into Lithuania, not a country usually explored during WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    The book shows how evil prevails through out the world. It’s hard to believe human beings can be so evil to starve other human beings. I’m so glad I live in the USA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    What a fabulous book! It was hard to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Amazing book, amazing price and prompt delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Sell book under one title, i have already read this book under a various title. Not fair to readers. Choose one title and only one and sell it as that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ashes in the Snow (Movie Tie-In) review []  2020-1-18 19:34

    1941, 15-year-old Lina Vilkas’ father never arrived home and now someone is banging at their door. Lina, her 10-year-old brother Jonas and their mother Elena are ordered to package only necessities from their home in Lithuania by Soviet officers and charged as e Soviets packed them into cargo trains with other families. Here is where our journey with the Vilkas’ and other Lithuanians really begins. They didn’t know it but they were headed to work camps in Siberia.I love historical fiction especially when it is steeped in history and recounts actual events. Sepetys did extensive research, and it shows in this well-written, poignant tale. At the end we learn she interviewed survivors. One survivor similar much of what happened to Lina. While I am always shocked at the cruelty and horrors of this time period, I am often left in awe at not only the strength of those who faced these inhuman conditions but at the compassion they show. More than once their story moved me to tears as I listened. We also bore witness to humanities selfish side when its survival is on the line. It will give the reader pause and demand reflection as we ponder how we would petys didn’t shy away from the horrific happenings that occurred nor did she share happenings just to shock. Her characters were wonderfully flawed, and she showed both their strength and weaknesses. Even the opponent had shades of gray from some who helped to others who seemed to have fun their cruelty.Emily Klien narrated and did a unbelievable job. She added another layer of depth and emotion to the tale. From her accents to tone she brought Lena’s courage and her mother’s strength to life. I felt she did the dialect justice and each key hero had their own distinct voice. I will seek more audios narrated by her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    I got this just in time for our first snow storm. It’s excellent because it has a long pole to obtain to the roof of the vehicle to remove snow and clear the windshield too. It’s created of some foam so it won’t scratch your vehicle or cause any damage. I was able to clear the snow off my vehicle quickly with this thanks to the long pole because with other snow removals the pole isn’t long enough to reach the top of your vehicle and the snow will slide off onto your windshield if you don’t remove it which is dangerous. I’m really satisfied with this product and highly recommend it and will be using it all winter long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    I received this product very quickly as usual. This Professional vehicle and Truck Snow throwers is wrapped very carefully in a black cloth bag not just a plastic one, so I can also use this bag to collect it after using, which is very convenient for me. After I opening the bag, there are three parts, but the installation is very simple, just need pick all these three parts together. And after use, taking it apart can also support me save zone and create it simple to organize. The handle is long enough to reach the top of my vehicle even I am not tall. The head of it is created of plastic, which is very soft, so it won't hurt my car. In a word, I am very happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    I'm satisfied with the structure and stability of it. It's a bit of a pain to assemble and disassemble, was kind of expecting a retractable brush, but it gets the job done. Bought it to obtain the snow off my roof solar panels and it's a bit short from the ground, but I just use a ladder. Takes a small to obtain used to but it gets the job done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    I received this snow brush right before a snow storm hit my area. It worked amazing to clear the snow off my car. It seems to be well created and comes packaged in a nice, little nylon bag for storage. I recommend this snow brush to anyone who needs one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Seems like a very nicely built product so far. Much better than the latest brand of snow rake I bought. We haven't gotten a huge snow storm yet since I ordered but it is solid and moves the small bit of snow we have received off of our cars quite well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Very simple to use snow broom,there must be one living in NH.But I bought it short,should buy 10FT,this size is most suitable for CRV roof snow cleaning,8.5FT is not long enough .Remind the buyer in the back to buy 10FT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Simple to assemble in use. Pushed snow right off the top of my minivan! So glad I Purchased this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Very useful, light weight and simple to shop it, worth that cash we paid for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Length is great. I am 5’6 drive a Chevy Silverado and this helps to obtain all the snow off my truck. Used it today! 4 stars - would be 5 stars if one edge of the four sides was a built in ice scraper. Works as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FLY HAWK snow broom,8.5 FT roof snow removal professional car and truck snow removal broom and snow remover, push broom design splicing test stainless steel tube winter snow removal snow removal brush review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Amazing quality, quick delivery,snow broom looks good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    Why is the audible ver of this book not available on Kindle? It is THE ONLY book in the series that doesn't have the option to purchase it audibly as well.(Of course, I will change the rating to 5-Stars once this is corrected and audible is available for it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    Well, I think this will be my latest Outlander book. I started reading them when the first one had just come out and loved it. The next few were also good. Gabaldon is quite a amazing writer and has a method with words that I really have fun but this book and the one before it aren't novels, they are a group of vignettes so sewn together with such a thin thread that I don't plan to waste my time on any more of them. I love a amazing long book that I can really obtain into but 1500 pages of short stories is not what I had in mind. Plus, its starting to feel like I'm reading the Perils of Pauline, just one trauma after another. The book could easily been chop by more than half and had movement to it, instead, I got so tired of reading it that I began speed reading and skimming the latest several hundred pages. This isn't like me at all, I love to read and have loved these books but I've had enough. If I really wish to know what happens to the Frasers then I'll watch the TV series but frankly, I don't care anymore. This in itself is a shame because Gabaldon is such a talented writer, she is extremely readable and her attention to detail and historical research is so impressive although she needs to do a small more ornithological research (you don't search mockingbirds and balsam firs at the same altitude). But that is a minor complaint. I have read other reviews and have seen that other people have the same issues I have with these latest books. Take note, Diana!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    The Outlander series is a commitment and a journey into history with some fantasy and detailed living in very hard times. Book #6 of 8 was a long book (approx 1400 pages). I read on my Kindle and have the mobile application so I can read wherever I am. Book 6 is set in the beginning forming of America. While very exciting read there are some not so exciting parts about how people settled from other countries and the blending of religions and beliefs. Food, medical attention, and shelter and also in discussed in detail which may be boring to some readers, but I search it very helpful in understanding why history evolved as it did back in the 1700's. I loved this book and have started book #7. The author and her squad have done extensive research to hold this fictional story on track with the documented history happenings as they happened. A lot of respect to Diana Gabaldon and her squad for writing these unbelievable books. Enjoy!! PEACE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    Oh, what a delicious delight! This is the sixth book in the "Outlander" series by Diana Gabaldon and we search our favorite time traveler, Claire Fraser, living with Jamie on Fraser Ridge in North Carolina in 1772 through 1776 with the American Revolution hovering in the background--and sometimes the foreground. I think this is the best of the bunch since "Outlander," the first and by far the best in the series. And while you will learn a bit of American history, the book is primarily an 18th century soap opera. And what fun it is! We have kidnappings, murder, revenge, the scandal of unwed pregnancies, wayward young men, fires, hangings, more kidnappings, more fires...you name e incredibly addictive soap opera plot aside, this book--as are the others in the series--is really about love, honor and duty. Love for family, love for country, the honor of the clan, the duty to serve others. Reading between the lines, it's tip on how we should live.A word of warning: You must start with "Outlander" and work your method through the series in the proper order. Taking this on is quite a reading and time commitment. The books are all long. Very long. "A Breath of Snow and Ashes" checks in at more than 1,400 pages. But they are SO GOOD! This is the ultimate in escapist reading. And when you realize how amazing it is and [email protected]#$%! would never end...well, it's so long it almost doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    I have read all of the previous books in this series and loved them, but had to place this one down for good. To be quite frank, there's a lot of really explicit rape in this book, and it's unnecessary and uncomfortable. The plot is not advanced at all. As always, Gabaldon's writing is pleasant to read, but the content is what was lacking for me. I'm about halfway through and have stuck it on my bookshelf. Part of me wants to know what happens to Claire and Jamie, Bri and Roger, but if I had to read about one more hero getting sexually assaulted I was going to be physically ill. Gabaldon should also realize that, with the astronomically high rates of sexual assault, a book including rape stage after rape stage wouldn't go over well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    Diana Gabaldon's story-telling is a vast adventure into a historical experience of the world. Her characters are by now like family members I care about deeply. My husband and I are reading these books out loud, so we savor the narrative as if it is unfolding in our own life. Then, watching the series on Amazon/Starz is the icing on the cake; the actors chosen to portray Claire and Jamie are heart-breakingly excellent for the roles. We are reading our method through all 8 books in this series, and loving it. I must say, she does have a not good ability to describe gory info and gets over the top in descriptions of crimes at times for my taste, but ultimately she is describing a historical period of swash-buckling violence. So, maybe the detailed descriptions point out the reality of the violence - from the victim's view, for what that is worth. She also writes about sex from the woman's perspective as well, which is really awesome and unusual for most writers I have read. These characters are flawed - and it becomes frustrating - but then one has to remember that we all are. I search myself annoyed with the narrative only to return to it and develop insight, move on, and become reengaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    Diana Gabaldon, author and Davina Porter, narrator have held me in her "Outlander" series story from book one. I have been transported into her world. I'm now on amazing 7 of 8 and I am grieving the end. I admit to watching the Outlander series on STARZ TV before beginning the novel. I RECOMMEND listening to the Audible Audio books rather than reading them yourself. Davina Porter, Narrator, brings the story to life. I have been listening to audio books and have been a member of Audible since the1990s and I have never heard a narrator as amazing as Davina Porter. My plan is to register to all of the books AGAIN to catch anything I may have missed!!Although there is unbelievable romance in this series, the romance is not the basic theme. As the series progresses, the characters mature. At first, Claire got on my nerves as she did not know how to control her mouth which always got her in trouble. She definitely matures out of this as we all should after our 20s. I am definitely going to look for extra Diana Gabaldon books and plan to follow Davina Porter individually as her narrations will, I suspect, bring any book to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    Disjointed read and method to descriptive of things that are so repetitive it makes it ridiculous reading. I love , Dickens, Irving- kings of going overboard with descriptions but this was just an atrocity. I want she'd use and editor for at least these kinds of things.While I love the characters and have grown attached and the historical accuracy and admire the research therein- the only amazing novels of the series were Outlander and The Drums of o bad. I was so hoping this to be a better read.E

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    I love Diana. What more is there to say. Been reading and rereading her books since the 90’s I have her books in book form, audible and kindle There is actually a story behind this book, will a private story. The book came out when I had evacuated Houston for hurricane Rita. We had gone up to the northwest corner of Arkansas about an hour outside of Small Rock. My cousin’s husband worked as a DJ in Searcy. So when he went to work that day, I had given him the cash to go by the local bookstore and pick up the book for me. It was the day it was being released. When he got to the bookstore they have not even place the books on the shelves yet. They had to go digging through boxes to search it. He brought the book home and couldn’t imagine someone reading a book that was that thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 review []  2019-12-31 18:46

    These are generally amazing books, even amazing in part. Well written, unbelievable basic characters and compelling secondary characters, decent dialogue, captivating historical references and creative use of the always conflicting conundrum that surrounds a decent time travel ploy. What does obtain more than wearisome is the insane overuse of the lady porn. I obtain that this is a thing for some people but if your goal is the constant bodice ripping there are kajillions of poorly authored books of low quality that fit the bill. Since these are amazing premises for literature and (other than the plethora of soft porn) otherwise well written it would be a decent twist if these fairly laughable interplays that remind you of the novel versions of an evening watching late night Cinemax were just fazed out altogether and allow the writing stand on its own two feet instead of always being bent over a desk with it’s skirt over it’s head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Why is the audible ver of this book not available on Kindle? It is THE ONLY book in the series that doesn't have the option to purchase it audibly as well.(Of course, I will change the rating to 5-Stars once this is corrected and audible is available for it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Well, I think this will be my latest Outlander book. I started reading them when the first one had just come out and loved it. The next few were also good. Gabaldon is quite a amazing writer and has a method with words that I really have fun but this book and the one before it aren't novels, they are a group of vignettes so sewn together with such a thin thread that I don't plan to waste my time on any more of them. I love a amazing long book that I can really obtain into but 1500 pages of short stories is not what I had in mind. Plus, its starting to feel like I'm reading the Perils of Pauline, just one trauma after another. The book could easily been chop by more than half and had movement to it, instead, I got so tired of reading it that I began speed reading and skimming the latest several hundred pages. This isn't like me at all, I love to read and have loved these books but I've had enough. If I really wish to know what happens to the Frasers then I'll watch the TV series but frankly, I don't care anymore. This in itself is a shame because Gabaldon is such a talented writer, she is extremely readable and her attention to detail and historical research is so impressive although she needs to do a small more ornithological research (you don't search mockingbirds and balsam firs at the same altitude). But that is a minor complaint. I have read other reviews and have seen that other people have the same issues I have with these latest books. Take note, Diana!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    The Outlander series is a commitment and a journey into history with some fantasy and detailed living in very hard times. Book #6 of 8 was a long book (approx 1400 pages). I read on my Kindle and have the mobile application so I can read wherever I am. Book 6 is set in the beginning forming of America. While very exciting read there are some not so exciting parts about how people settled from other countries and the blending of religions and beliefs. Food, medical attention, and shelter and also in discussed in detail which may be boring to some readers, but I search it very helpful in understanding why history evolved as it did back in the 1700's. I loved this book and have started book #7. The author and her squad have done extensive research to hold this fictional story on track with the documented history happenings as they happened. A lot of respect to Diana Gabaldon and her squad for writing these unbelievable books. Enjoy!! PEACE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Oh, what a delicious delight! This is the sixth book in the "Outlander" series by Diana Gabaldon and we search our favorite time traveler, Claire Fraser, living with Jamie on Fraser Ridge in North Carolina in 1772 through 1776 with the American Revolution hovering in the background--and sometimes the foreground. I think this is the best of the bunch since "Outlander," the first and by far the best in the series. And while you will learn a bit of American history, the book is primarily an 18th century soap opera. And what fun it is! We have kidnappings, murder, revenge, the scandal of unwed pregnancies, wayward young men, fires, hangings, more kidnappings, more fires...you name e incredibly addictive soap opera plot aside, this book--as are the others in the series--is really about love, honor and duty. Love for family, love for country, the honor of the clan, the duty to serve others. Reading between the lines, it's tip on how we should live.A word of warning: You must start with "Outlander" and work your method through the series in the proper order. Taking this on is quite a reading and time commitment. The books are all long. Very long. "A Breath of Snow and Ashes" checks in at more than 1,400 pages. But they are SO GOOD! This is the ultimate in escapist reading. And when you realize how amazing it is and [email protected]#$%! would never end...well, it's so long it almost doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    I have read all of the previous books in this series and loved them, but had to place this one down for good. To be quite frank, there's a lot of really explicit rape in this book, and it's unnecessary and uncomfortable. The plot is not advanced at all. As always, Gabaldon's writing is pleasant to read, but the content is what was lacking for me. I'm about halfway through and have stuck it on my bookshelf. Part of me wants to know what happens to Claire and Jamie, Bri and Roger, but if I had to read about one more hero getting sexually assaulted I was going to be physically ill. Gabaldon should also realize that, with the astronomically high rates of sexual assault, a book including rape stage after rape stage wouldn't go over well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Diana Gabaldon's story-telling is a vast adventure into a historical experience of the world. Her characters are by now like family members I care about deeply. My husband and I are reading these books out loud, so we savor the narrative as if it is unfolding in our own life. Then, watching the series on Amazon/Starz is the icing on the cake; the actors chosen to portray Claire and Jamie are heart-breakingly excellent for the roles. We are reading our method through all 8 books in this series, and loving it. I must say, she does have a not good ability to describe gory info and gets over the top in descriptions of crimes at times for my taste, but ultimately she is describing a historical period of swash-buckling violence. So, maybe the detailed descriptions point out the reality of the violence - from the victim's view, for what that is worth. She also writes about sex from the woman's perspective as well, which is really awesome and unusual for most writers I have read. These characters are flawed - and it becomes frustrating - but then one has to remember that we all are. I search myself annoyed with the narrative only to return to it and develop insight, move on, and become reengaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Diana Gabaldon, author and Davina Porter, narrator have held me in her "Outlander" series story from book one. I have been transported into her world. I'm now on amazing 7 of 8 and I am grieving the end. I admit to watching the Outlander series on STARZ TV before beginning the novel. I RECOMMEND listening to the Audible Audio books rather than reading them yourself. Davina Porter, Narrator, brings the story to life. I have been listening to audio books and have been a member of Audible since the1990s and I have never heard a narrator as amazing as Davina Porter. My plan is to register to all of the books AGAIN to catch anything I may have missed!!Although there is unbelievable romance in this series, the romance is not the basic theme. As the series progresses, the characters mature. At first, Claire got on my nerves as she did not know how to control her mouth which always got her in trouble. She definitely matures out of this as we all should after our 20s. I am definitely going to look for extra Diana Gabaldon books and plan to follow Davina Porter individually as her narrations will, I suspect, bring any book to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Disjointed read and method to descriptive of things that are so repetitive it makes it ridiculous reading. I love , Dickens, Irving- kings of going overboard with descriptions but this was just an atrocity. I want she'd use and editor for at least these kinds of things.While I love the characters and have grown attached and the historical accuracy and admire the research therein- the only amazing novels of the series were Outlander and The Drums of o bad. I was so hoping this to be a better read.E

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    I love Diana. What more is there to say. Been reading and rereading her books since the 90’s I have her books in book form, audible and kindle There is actually a story behind this book, will a private story. The book came out when I had evacuated Houston for hurricane Rita. We had gone up to the northwest corner of Arkansas about an hour outside of Small Rock. My cousin’s husband worked as a DJ in Searcy. So when he went to work that day, I had given him the cash to go by the local bookstore and pick up the book for me. It was the day it was being released. When he got to the bookstore they have not even place the books on the shelves yet. They had to go digging through boxes to search it. He brought the book home and couldn’t imagine someone reading a book that was that thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Breath Of Snow And Ashes (Outlander, Book 6) review []  2020-1-22 20:41

    These are generally amazing books, even amazing in part. Well written, unbelievable basic characters and compelling secondary characters, decent dialogue, captivating historical references and creative use of the always conflicting conundrum that surrounds a decent time travel ploy. What does obtain more than wearisome is the insane overuse of the lady porn. I obtain that this is a thing for some people but if your goal is the constant bodice ripping there are kajillions of poorly authored books of low quality that fit the bill. Since these are amazing premises for literature and (other than the plethora of soft porn) otherwise well written it would be a decent twist if these fairly laughable interplays that remind you of the novel versions of an evening watching late night Cinemax were just fazed out altogether and allow the writing stand on its own two feet instead of always being bent over a desk with it’s skirt over it’s head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    Very sturdy snow removal kit, simple to use. I live in a massive snow city, it's important for every car set a snow removal set. As a girl, it is light enough for me to use easily. I am so lucky to have one like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    The pack comes with a simple carry bag. Handy for emergency amazing gear. It is simple to assemble and only takes me a few seconds to assemble. My son is happy with the product and he is eager for the snow to create a huge snowman to welcome the Christmas. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    I required a fresh ice scraper, but once I saw this 3 in 1 option, it was a no brainer. Simple to assemble and disassemble. Light weight and sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    Pack perfectly, amazing product, powerful n durable, it's a MUST HAVE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    Disappointed that the middle of the handle collapsed and broke during second use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    Used it and it’s powerful and sturdy and everything fits in that black bag, which was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    I did not expect so much from this is very practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    It is simple to assemble, even my 9 year-old son can finish the assembling job by himself. The two shafts are separate. When I use them, I place two shafts and for my son, the 1 shaft is enough. The sponge grip makes the handle non-slip, even with gloves on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    3-in-1 Snow Brush Kit, Collapsible Snow Brush with Ice Scraper and Snow Shovel, Emergency Snow Removal Car Set, Portable Snow Remover for Truck, Camping, Backyard, with Carrying Bag review []  2020-1-23 5:21

    It feels powerful when using it on the wet sand. It should be no issue for the thick snow.5 star product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    This came just in time. We had a major ice storm. And I drive a truck. So I need the extender brush. This is a huge sturdy ice and snow brush. More tough then my old one that is similar. The brush you can use 2 ways. And it has a squeegee too. The scraper part worked well on the ice. It took some elbow grease as the ice was really thick, but it got the job done. The shovel attachments I haven't used yet. But I think that is a really neat feature. It was simple to place together. And I like that I can break it down for storage in the summer. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    It finally snowed and we got to test out our fresh snow brush. This is a really high quality brush. The brush head rotates, and the handle is extendable. This has a long reach. Our household tops out at five foot six and we have a truck and a Jeep. Without a long [email protected]#$%! is impossible to obtain the snow off the windshield. The scraper worked well, as did the squeegee. We stowed the shovel attachment in the car in case it is needed. Will likely buy a second one to hold in our other car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    My husband drives a Ford Transit cargo van for work. I've scraped his windshield off a couple mornings for him, and had problem reaching a amazing portion of the windshield. I found this scraper and thought it would be excellent for him. It's so sturdy, and has multiple options (brush or scraper). He was also excited about being able to turn it into a shovel if he ever needs to dig his van out of the snow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Lifesaver for IL weather and my work truck!! I used to be out used a broom and barely able to scrap a little part of my window with a normal scraper! This extendable arm comes with several attachments, ice scraper, snow brush and shovel! Makes my life so much easier and works great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Super sturdy brush that can reach all into the top of my huge SUV with the brush. Also has an ice attachment. Then you can unscrew and attach a little shovel with a handle instead. Love this product, it’s very useful at work or in a Town environment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Amazing small product... Easy to use and has a shovel attachment...my wife will love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Bought 3 of these they all snapped the first time we used them!!!!Total waist of cash 30$ each don’t buy these useless things......0 stars is very generous....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Decent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    This brush and shovel works amazing for our Wisconsin winters. Just used it after getting 7 inches of new snow and it held up well. The brush is amazing with the extender handle for our suburban to reach the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Meejie Extendable Car Snow Brush - 2 in 1 Car Accessories for Car Truck Defrost - Snow Shovel for Snow Removal with 45.6" Telescopic Poles Removable Portable Head Replacement (Snow-Brush+Snow-Shovel) review []  2020-1-23 5:10

    Haven't required to use yet but the construction & feel is very sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    baar baar add arre hai not satisfied for this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    after PIE modernize like camera is not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    my wireless connection was fine on google but not on the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    Thanks for fast response

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LIKE - will change to Likee review [App]  2019-5-29 13:9

    superrrrrrrrrrr

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter