Read solar eclipse 2020 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all solar eclipse 2020 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    I love solar eclipse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    It is very good app for our kid to know about ecslip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Of all the Solar Eclipse apps I have had this is a 5 star app.

    0  


    Add your opinion on solar eclipse 2020 or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    It's great, very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Better than stargazer can actually do certain stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    too many abrassive BS ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Navaneet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Ranjith

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse 2020 [App]  6/11/2021 13:46

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    No filters for solar eclipse. This is just a regular photo app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Did not work even with white balance all way down! Still full sun! The welder mask was the best to see eclipse though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Was so sucks do not don lode this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    No good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Did not work at all for the 8/21 solar eclipse. Didn't even show a slight bit sliver of sun being eclipsed by the moon using this app. This app will probably work better for those in the Totality lxns in the US instead of the West Coast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Considering I had no eclipse glasses, the app works great! I was able to see the eclipse safely without damaging my camera or eyes, although it was hard to see the moon, I could tell where it was and got videos of it! It only shows up in the outer camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Doesnt work, just still looks like full sun evem though its half

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    This app wants you to miss and ruin your eclipse, thats what he is really trying to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Doesn't work..at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Tried watching eclipses, didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Does not work. Save your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Dont work fake app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Didn't work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Does not do what it says it can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    Works only on partial cloudy sky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    During the solar eclipse totally this app didn't work like it said at. I am very disappointed that I could get a really good photo or video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    It didn't look like the picture above when viewing but I was able to see the Eclipse and capture some pictures. I'm satisfied with that. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    nope...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Glasses [App]  2/1/2018 15:9

    This thing was useless. Just took a regular picture

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    I would have given 5 stars but here it is the day after and the replays and other videos don't work. Seeing it in person was great but would have loved to see different areas. Update and I'll update my review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Kept showing the same old video and not the live stream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Won't open Samsung j1 ace Thanks for quick reply. Can't wait for it to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Didn't let me cast the video to Chromecast. Locks audio controls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    No instructions on where, how, and when to watch the event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    did it's job well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Galaxy S4 - installed latest update, now just black after initial splash screen. Was looking forward to using, but not now. Sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Installed, splash screen few seconds then black screen. Update totally buggered it. Don't bother installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Acabo de actualizar la y ya no funcioba

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Installed on Google pixel XL, hit open, and it crashed immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Bakit danger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Nice one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Very well done! Optimized very well for android phones. I was bummed that I'd have to go and try to watch it online but this app is perfect. The world map feature is really cool as well! Thank you very much :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Awesome! Great job on the app! Too bad I won't be able to use it on Woleai (no data) but you know, reality and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Samsung galaxy s4 it just shows the opening screen and goes black Edit: Thank you for replying very fast (and being the first developer to reply back to me) even though the eclipse is over here in Idaho I still think I'll give it five stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Lets all hope it is working flawless by tomorrow>>> 8/21

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Newest version still doesn't work in offline mode. Still cannot cache a map. I am so glad I didn't have to rely on this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    App does work on android 7.0

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Worked like a champ - love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    First released versionโ€‹ worked, update bricked the app on my Moto Will keep installed to see if they roll back, but time is running short...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Won't work without allowing it access to photos, media. Can't allow location separately. UNINSTALLED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Updated. Now dead. Please fix !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Me and my city (palembang) are actually on the path of solar eclipse totality but unfortunately that morning sky was cloudy. This app helps me watch it live from Micronesia. With clear periscope view. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Awesome Watched the eclipse tonight live (3/8/16) all the way and the app worked perfectly. Going to use again in 2017 even though ill be in Oregon to see in person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Was super laggy when I tried to watch the eclipse today.. Come on guys Moto g4 plus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Samsung galaxy s4... I had it installed a few days ago and it was working fine. The app then had an update notice so I did so and now it won't work. I launch it and see the splash screen for a couple seconds and then the screen goes black and that's it. Kinda useless if you ask me. Uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Videos in the app keep stopping after a few seconds of play. I've got a 50 plan from AT&T and this doesn't happen in other steaming apps. If they can't steam past saved videos lots of luck steaming a live avent... Will look for steaming resources for my Windows 10 machine. UPDATE: After update nothing at all. See a opening splash screen then nothing but a totally blank black screen. No amount of touching in the top left region brings up any sort of menu. Two different brand phones/tablets and it has major issues on both? Uninstalling on both. Will just use my Dell Windows 10 machine to look for content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Just a pain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Coolio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Total solar system It ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Opens to a black screen. Uninstalled and reinstalled; same results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    I had an issue with a previous update, and within 24hours they resolved the issue and released a new update. The program worked flawlessly after. Thanks very much to the developer(s)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    21 Aug 2017 New release version is great again - Thank You ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 20 Aug 2017 Prior version was great - app requested an update today which trashed app. I've called The Exploratorium & reported this problem - hopefully it can be fixed today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Idk yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    I hope this app will work 100% tomorrow Aug. 20, 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    5000 10000

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Solar Eclipse [App]  1/21/2019 15:8

    Simple app but it didn't play well There were intermittent connection issues. I was on home WiFi on my Z3. At times it plays, at times screen froze with black screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Made 2017 Totality Easy! Used this for the 2017 Total Eclipse in Wyoming, looked for shadow bands, 360 sunset. Warnings for putting glasses back on too. Get this app for April 8, 2024! -Umbraphile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Used this App in 2017. It talked me through the total eclipse and everyone around was listening for the instructions it gave. Worked flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    A great app! Must have for anyone watching a total solar eclipse. Contains useful reminders for what to do (i.e. observe for shadow bands, remove camera filters, observe for planets and stars, observe the horizon, etc) and more importantly, when to do it. Time in totality is rare and precious and there's a lot to do in a very short period of time, and these reminders will make sure you don't forget to do something you should do! During the 2017 eclipse, I didn't have this app, and I literally forgot to observe for planets and stars (even though I did capture them in my photos) and I also forgot to observe the horizon. I also didn't look for shadow bands. During the 2019 eclipse, I had this app, and I remembered to do everything because of the reminders given in the app. For $1.99 per eclipse, it's well worth it! It also means you don't spend valuable totality time looking at your watch to find out when the various events will occur.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    I used this app during the 2017 total solar eclipse and it worked great. I kept details and notes about the eclipse in the app for reference. Unfortunately there was a bug in the v2.0 update which deleted my saved data. However, the developer quickly fixed the bug after I reported it, and later implemented a way to save data for past eclipses so I could get back to the data screen and restore most of the information. 5/5 stars for a great app and fantastic customer support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Completely awesome experience using this app back in 2017. The countdowns and reminders during the eclipse really made us pay more attention to the details. Will use again and tell others about this app. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Worked great so we could listen and look around more and not keep glancing at the phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    I was in an area that had very limited cell coverage ( meaning NO cell coverage) and my phone wasn't catching any GPS. However Solar Eclipse Timer came through like a champ after my phone coughed up my location. I called out times and announcements to all the people nearby. Be sure to also get the companion app for GPS conversion. This will be my app for the 2024 April eclipse. And thanks to Smarter Everyday for the video that led me to this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Best app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Thank you so much for this! I watched the huge solar eclipse a while back and this app made it so much more memorable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    An indispensable companion for any total eclipse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    I really love this .great app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    This app is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Worked perfectly in Chile 2019 just like its predecessor did in Idaho in 2017. Worth the $2 price, made the already amazing experience of seeing an eclipse even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Absolutely fantastic. This app made ALL the difference in knowing exactly when/how long we would experience totality. The timing was absurdly spot on. Absolutely perfect. Also told us when to check for shadow bands, which we would have otherwise missed under the assumption that they were supposed to have been visible at an earlier time. Love this app. Don't know what I would have done without it. ๐Ÿ’–

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    I'd give it 1,000 stars if I could. I really wanted to thank you for making this amazing product! We happened to get stuck in an area with no cell service. The app told us everything we needed to know instantly. No need for guessing where we needed to be. All actuate down to the very second. We ended up avoiding nearly all traffic while still getting a great show. Priceless moment. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    This app did exactly what it advertised. My hat is off to the developer. I stumbled across this app while researching information on the eclipse, and it was interesting to discover that this app originally was designed and ran on a old PDA! On the day of the eclipse, the call outs were spot on...I did not need to adjust the app timer at all. All the times listed with the various pictures of the phases allowed me to capture photos of the progression. Again, this app delivered everything it promised....and more, because it became part of the total experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    No, this app isn't as slick as a lot of modern apps are, but it made our eclipse experience SO much better than it would have been without it. It literally talked us through each segment of the eclipse. It was great to have the audible cues so we could focus on observing the various eclipse events instead of looking at an app or other reference material. Thanks so much for making this available to the public!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    I thought this app was amazing. We used the times to really experience the event. I used this app with another app called "Sun Locator Lite" I mainly used the other app to get an AR view of the sun's path so I could set up my camera. If you could incorporate something like that into your app you will have an amazing eclipse app. One last thing I need to say TOTALITY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Wonderfully useful for an amateur astronomy buff. I downloaded the companion app as well if I needed Long/Lat conversion. I'd like to see that feature incorporated into next version of main program. The audible cues were accurate down to the second. My kids got ridiculously excited when an alarm chimed with new suggestion. We looked for Shadow Bands. Saw none. We did see the crescent shaped shadows on our shelter from dappled sunlight shining through a tree. I don't recall hearing a cue about that. I might've missed it. If it doesn't exist in the current build, maybe add it? Totally worth the $2. Looking forward to 2024 edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Perfect for the Eclipse today! The voice notifications were great, fantastic safety reminders, and everyone around me could hear it too. I hope it is still around in 2024 when the next eclipse rolls through the US. The only improvement I would suggest is maybe being able to click on the contact point for more info (such as it being the "diamond ring"). I never saw much in the Eclipse data page either... but I didn't spend much time there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Thank you for a very well made app. It made our eclipse experience so much better. Lots of people gathered around us and one of the memories of the eclipse was that of a little girl jumping excitedly when your app counted down from one minute. The little one thanked me after totality for letting her know when the total eclipse started. I pass on her thanks to you. ๐Ÿ˜€ Will be looking out for the 2024 version!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    [email protected] said this is the app to have, so this is the app I bought. update: 8/22/17: This app made the Eclipse so enjoyable. I found the perfect spot on top of a hill, surrounded by light-colored gravel inside the totality. We experienced everything! Totality, Shadow Bands, etc; as the app talked to us, it was all happening right on queue. This app is the single best thing I've purchased. Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Performed perfectly for us near Columbia, SC. Prompts helped to keep me focused and ready for the next step. Even though I had practiced on both full moons and sun several times, I fumbled the transition from partial to total and missed catching Baily's beads. But I was able to recover a few seconds later and got just about everything I wanted to. Thanks to Foxwood for the most practical app I have on my Android phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Genius! Talks (yes, really talks) you through the entire eclipse based on your local coordinates. Suggests times to take equally spaced photos. Tells you when to wear and remove glasses and when to look for shadow bands (snakes). Oh - and let's you do practice runs so you're fully prepared. Thanks to YouTube channel "Smarter Every Day" for recommending this app. Worth every penny. Addendum: We used the app today, (8/21/17) and really enjoyed it. The audible cues and countdown were helpful and actually exciting. Can't wait to use it again in 2024.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Just finished the 2017 eclipse on Aug. 21st using this app. Overall, this app was a pleasant experience, but there are a few things that prevented it from being a no brainer. First, the good things: The app was very helpful in keeping track of where you are in the totality band and how long totality would last. The talking cues where very helpful and kept one on track in the experience. However, the app really could do with a UI make over and possibly a more streamlined experience would help the app. Usability was fine, but there was definitely a lot of buttons to press! Another questionable aspect was the price. In its current state I am not sure if it is worth the two dollars. If you already know where and when the eclipse will be, than this app does not have alot to offer. Overall if you are traveling and need the info, I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    If you're NOT in the path of totality, skip this one. I was hoping to still be able to get first & last contact times as well as the peak partial eclipse time, but no luck. The app at least tells me first and last contact times, but I have to enter them into the timer manually. The peak time field is locked so I can't enter the most important time into the timer and it won't calculate it based on the other manually entered values. This app is a great idea, and I appreciate the amount of work that went into making it work, but maybe consider the hundreds of thousands of people who won't quite be in the ideal locations before the 2024 update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Great, worked for the eclipse. Told us when to look around for phenomenon. I did notice it was a little late to say when the shadow bands showed up and when temperature dropped, but it was very useful. Thank you so much for helping me have the best experience with the solar eclipse!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solar Eclipse Timer [App]  6/11/2021 13:26

    Thank you, this tool gave me an amazing experience. Hope to use it during the 2024 eclipse as well. App it built well. Sad people didn't take the time to calculate their contact times to make the app work for them. The app does all the work for you, you just have to actually do the preparation part of it. Expecting one click to make it work, it wasn't built to work in just one specific spot. Sorry you got to tell it where you are first.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386