Read solution building in couples therapy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all solution building in couples therapy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    In a relationship, one must be willing to learn how to compromise and change things about themselves in order for it to be successful. There are a lot of useful hints in here on how to do that. Change does not come simple and sometimes we must seek help. That's where this book comes in handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    I enjoyed reading this book. There were quite a few sections that I was able to relate to and use in my private life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    Relationships are hard. And even though I'm in the healthiest relationship we both have had crappy abusive relationships. This workbook has really helped realize things that we required from each other. Honestly this is helping me realize triggers and coping methods I have developed from childhood, parents, and ex's.

    0  


    Add your opinion on solution building in couples therapy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    I love this book from front to back. I have serious issues in my relationship and starting by me and since one of the things that I like to do the most is reading I decided that probably reading could be a method for me to learn about how to manage better my distance relationship and create it healthier. I love my boyfriend but I also know my issues and what points I am weak on. This book takes you in the whole tutorial into how to accomplish a better and healthier relationship starting from communication and including jealousy and anxiety in relationships and how to manage, that is my favorite part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    This book was very helpful. The first thing it did was discuss what couple therapy guide. That part was very helpful, because it demonstrated that all couples could use support to strengthen relationships, comminicstion and decrease emotional avoidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    The book covered a beautiful wide subject about challenges in marriage and couples' relationships. What I most like about the book is the practical hints on how to build healthy relationships. Several subjects were covered including emotional health, friendship, intimacy, and how to face the future as a couple. It is easy and straightforward. Reading it seems as if you've had a marriage therapy session. For couples who are looking for ways to improve on their relationship, war less, and ultimately save their marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    The book provides a huge scope of various aspects of relationships. For me, one of the best subjects was effective cominication a thrust. My girlfriend also started reading the book a likes it just as much as I do. The book also cover how to self evaluate ourselves in a relationship. I really loved the book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Guide: 2 books in 1 to Overcome All Relationship Problems and Building a Harmonical Relationship []  2020-11-25 19:32

    The book provides simple to read chapters, each covering a various theoretical approach to treating a range of issues that arise in therapy. Amazing for novices and advanced practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    couples massage nj groupon []  2020-10-13 6:28

    I can't believe all the things we challenge ourselves with in life matters. On a regular basis spent thinking about the different things that people confront every day is certainly undoubtedly necessary, as no other person will encounter life for any of us. Personally I think that people have to be more mentally stable. Research is wonderful, yet so much of that which you might know about is indeed abstract. Having a cup of kava is a zen activity that takes one back to the show few moments. We must become more in the here and now, without being confused by our lifestyle and the theatre we deal with each day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    In a field of books about EFT, Sue Johnson’s fresh book provides an up-to-date summary of the recent developments in the EFT method, including applications for individual, couple and family therapy. Having been a student of EFT for 12 years or more, this book was more than a repetition of the fundamentals of the method, its stages and steps, which appear in her earlier books and have been elaborated by other authors. Here, I found her efforts to situate EFT conceptually in the field of psychotherapy, not only its attitude toward defining health and distress, but the underlying principles for its attitude toward how change occurs and its special principles for how therapists support clients (individual, couple or family) foster change in themselves and their lives. She explains and illustrates the use of the EFT Tango moves, which implement the EFT way within the clinical dialogue and actualize the change process. No doubt, this book will become a basic source for future EFT training and is worth both reading and mastering cover-to-cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    This book by Dr. Johnson deepened my understanding of attachment theory as well as providing a step by step, practical app of EFT. I highlighted most of the material in this book and often wrote client’s first names in the margins as my understanding of client problems became crystal clear. I have adopted the vocabulary and tactics in my sessions and as a result- my skills have improved. I hold the book next to my chair and pick it up between sessions for fast reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    This is a super read for anyone interested in understanding more about relationships. It is not a famous press magazine or cookbook. Be aware it is written in a very dense (though fluid) academic style which requires your attention: compound sentences cleaned of articles and misunderstanding. The content is wonderfully organized and flawlessly edited. As a nonprofessional, I enjoyed the book immensely, finding insights into past relationships and myself on almost every page -- along with hope for doing better by my partner in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    An perfect theory, but not an ultimatum. My largest complaint is that there is virtually no mention of egocentrism. For the ego can perceive the value of relationship as being for purely self serving reasons, only engaging with others to benefit "self". Although, Johnson's insight on vulnerability is excellent, in which a willingness to be vulnerable is in a sense a willingness to reduce the ego, but to only indirectly mention the dangers of an inflated ego, is in my opinion, negligence. Nevertheless, still, an necessary book to have, a theory that should be place to use, but yet needs to be balanced together with other necessary psychological concepts that seem to missing from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Good Form: Gestalt Therapy with Couples and Families []  2020-6-24 18:41

    If you are looking to understand Gestalt with Families this is a amazing book. If you don't know Gestalt, use Gestalt therapy integrated by Polster and Polster because they support you understand what Gestalt is better than this book. I really liked this book which helped me write a research paper on Gestalt in Families

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    I am really digging in to this. Even though it is an academic book, I search it highly readable and pragmatic. I am chewing slowly on pieces and am using my attachment TANGO (read the book) with my individual clients to amazing effect. Previously I would use an attachment frame but it wasn’t as focused and organized. Really an orienting perspective. Of course I am also integrating this precisely written tutorial with my couples, as I am an EFT couple therapist. And for classroom teaching the first few chapters alone highlight—and back up with research the reliability of attachment as a unifying frame. I call it my “map for human” and itReally is. Thank you Sur for putting all that research in one place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    Beautiful simple, yet we're so messed up in our thinking and relating. Sue does a terrific job reminding us how to be human. It's more than another psychological theory. It's more necessary than that. It's about living the life--being the person--you were designed for. The globe spits dozens of messages at us about who we are that are just flat out wrong. Sue's books support you begin putting the puzzle back together--to obtain back what we've allowed to slip away. Worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    In the age of virtual (dis)connection, concerning high rates of depression and anxiety, and the importance of self-reliance and individualism, this book comes as a lighthouse of hope and direction. Attachment Theory in Practice is a must-have for any therapist who is looking to deepen their work and bring desired transformation and change to their clients’ e book provides a attractive overview of the current state of the mental health field and the need for focusing on emotion, attachment and connection in psychotherapy. Dr. Johnson reminds us that “in order to shape optimal regulation that allows clients to harness their emotions for growth and aliveness, therapists have to ensure that clients are actively engaged with an emotional reality.” She echoes the findings from research on emotion regulation and suggests that “coregulation, rather than solo self-regulation, is the baseline, normal, and most-efficient tactic for us as social animals.” Dr. Jonson clearly posits that change is an emotional and an interpersonal e book also outlines very practical guidance to working with couples, individuals, and families using the the attachment framework and EFT. As a therapist who is interested in science and empiricism, I am delighted to see the tremendous amount of research help EFT for couples has received over the past decade and I look forward to learning more about the findings in the locations of EFIT and EFFT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    Dr. Sue Johnson's scholarly synthesis of attachment theory and research, alongside her own clinical reflections/examples, culminates in a truly perfect resource! Dr. Johnson describes the value and utility of attachment theory so eloquently-- the wisdom contained within this text resonates deeply with the human experience and what we know to be real about the inherent and strong longing for connection. She offers a helpful street map for therapy that is relevant, necessary, and essential for healing and change in therapy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search of Good Form: Gestalt Therapy with Couples and Families []  2020-6-24 18:41

    This book is packed, without being written to intimidate. Sections are clearly headed, inviting use of the book as a my understanding and interests in gestalt therapy evolve, so do various sections strike me differently.Zinker is a coach, who leans over my shoulder as I consider my approach to helping others. The tone is unequivocal: encouraging and articulate.Zinker has been been immersed in the field to such depths that his writing shows evidence of integration of his findings. He covers gestalt therapy; a difficult subject to write about. He spells out his findings about working with families and does so in an aesthetic, almost t, I also search the book written with an intellectual rigour that invites revisiting. It's written in a can-do, leading edge manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    LOVED this book! It so beautifully explains how attachment directs human behavior in all relationships (relationship with self included!) and gives therapists clear guidelines on how to apply it in sessions. Such an eye opener.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families []  2019-12-18 21:4

    This is an unbelievably compact, well written tutorial to attachment theory with absolute clarity on its app to contemporary practice. You can almost see the sessions in the book as Sue walks us through a number of transcripts and helps us bring this effective therapy to life. The only downside is that you might wish to reread parts of it from time to time, it is simply that useful. At a time when human behavior feels ever more complex allow this be your companion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    The couple therapy book is very GF starter to read the book and she likes it as much as I ’s been super simple to understand. So, I like it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    Really amazing prompts for couples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2021-1-9 18:56

    I adored this couples exercise manual. My better half and I experienced some harsh occasions and with me claiming 2 organizations and him working a amazing deal and we have 2 kids attempting to explore time to go to treatment was exceptionally intense. So we chose to attempt this first and think about what. We are still attached going more grounded then ever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    I have done numerous couples movement books, and this one is by a long shot one of my top choices. The inquiries are coordinated by theme and are superior to the normal "becoming more acquainted with you" questions you search in these kinds of books. It is set up to be utilized by either proficient spets, or as a team. Every meeting is clarified before the inquiries and afterward there are ten inquiries for each meeting. I energetically prescribe this for couples hoping to associate on a more profound level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    I adored this couples exercise manual. My better half and I experienced some harsh occasions and with me claiming 2 organizations and him working a amazing deal and we have 2 kids attempting to explore time to go to treatment was exceptionally intense. So we chose to attempt this first and think about what. We are still attached going more grounded then ever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    This book includes lots of helpful information. It's well written and doesn't cost too much. The author will remember that a attractive book is hidden for us. A lot of thanks to the author for giving us such a attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    I love how this book helped me and my partner have better communication and solve issues together! This workbook has created a large change in our relationship and we feel like never before!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2021-1-9 18:56

    This book includes lots of helpful information. It's well written and doesn't cost too much. The author will remember that a attractive book is hidden for us. A lot of thanks to the author for giving us such a attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    Even if it feels as if calling it quits is the only method out, this book will give you the hope you need to give your marriage another chance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    A unbelievable workbook for my marriage. So far havent started with the husband but been doing it myself and reflecting on the question it gives

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2020-12-13 18:56

    I have done a lot of couples activity books, and this one is by far one of my favorites. The questions are organized by subject and are better than the average “getting to know you” questions you search in these types of book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    COUPLES THERAPY WORKBOOK: How To Reconnect With Your Partner Through Honest Communication. Overcome The Anxiety In Relationship And Build A Strong Emotional ... (Couples Communication Series Book 1) []  2021-1-9 18:56

    I have done numerous couples movement books, and this one is by a long shot one of my top choices. The inquiries are coordinated by theme and are superior to the normal "becoming more acquainted with you" questions you search in these kinds of books. It is set up to be utilized by either proficient spets, or as a team. Every meeting is clarified before the inquiries and afterward there are ten inquiries for each meeting. I energetically prescribe this for couples hoping to associate on a more profound level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Manual; Solution Focused Brief Therapy []  2019-12-24 19:33

    If you are a believer in "self-therapy" then you will have fun the techniques presented in this book. That is, if you believe that most of us must learn to work through our own problems and issues as opposed to signing on for a (potential) near-life-time commitment of outside help, then you may be pleasantly surprised at how much this book will support you go where you've not been able to go before.(Note: I am not a therapist.)SFBT is an interesting approach because it aligns the therapist as a "partner" with the client/customer in solving the the is book, while easy and straightforward (as well as short) has awesome potential. I suggest that you read it 2-3 times over the course of a couple of weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Manual; Solution Focused Brief Therapy []  2019-12-24 19:33

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Manual; Solution Focused Brief Therapy []  2019-12-24 19:33

    Easy doesn't mean easy minded. There is a profound beauty in the simplicity of SFBT and Barry Winbolt does an perfect job of conveying the essence of it in this manual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Manual; Solution Focused Brief Therapy []  2019-12-24 19:33

    I really enjoyed this book! I feel like it makes SFBT understandable and practical. I'm always looking for things that I can use tomorrow. This book is like that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Manual; Solution Focused Brief Therapy []  2019-12-24 19:33

    An acceptable brief overview of solution focused therapy. Would recommend to interested non- specialists or therapists unfamiliar with this approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Counseling Workbook For Couples: 20 Ways To Rekindle The Love In Your Marriage (Marriage and Relationship Therapy) []  2020-12-6 20:51

    Worth the investment. Better than other books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    If you have an argument with your partner, husband, or wife for a few times, you don't break up straightway, obtain divorced, or something like that. Usually, it is a long aculation of a lot of a lot of things that push you to ask for help, and if you really wish that help, this bookis for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    Awesome book, simple to read and offering so a lot of amazing steps if you need/want to work on your relationship with the significant other or if you work as a thérapist and need to reinforce some ideas. Hubby and I loved this book, and I have recommended it to a lot of already !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    Rebuilding a broken marriage is a rocky road. Reading this manual now is the best method to correct a relationship that is falling apart and to avoid triggering negative chain reactions while it is still possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    This book is misleading, poorly written, and a waste of your time. I am a trained and practicing Licensed Professional Counselor. This book really does not fit the idea of a workbook. It gives standard ideas: have better communication, be honest, be open... The author tends to just repeat her self and adds fluff to fill the pages. The book goes on to promote a 7 step program but spend 80% of the book talking about amazing and poor relationships. Spoiler if there is a amazing quality (comminication) then guess what the poor quaility is....no communication. I did that in 7 words where the book took 10 pages. Also, just a pet peeve, the formatting is horrible. Please Please Please, if you or your partner feel your relationship needs help, seek out a professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    My engagement was about to founder because of constant fighting and misunderstandings. After reading this guide, I understood how to manage conflicts and now everything is going well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    My ex-husband had left me for no apparent reason, and I was suffering. This book taught me a simple, but brilliant tactic to victory him back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    Helped my spouse and I communicate better and understand one another a bit better. I enjoyed this book. Amazing method to obtain us to sit down and talk about some deep stuff. I highly recommend all the work of this author. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    Then this book will be a faithful companion and helper for you. Here you will learn everything you need to know about love and how to refresh a relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    This "Couples Therapy Workbook" is going to be your final plan to light a fire in your relationship. I will teach you how to understand your and your partner's needs, how to awake the romantic and intimate feelings, and all other components you need to master if you wish to have a passionate relationship full of Love and Fulfillment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 7-Step Couples Therapy Program for Relationship Improvement – Worksheets, Techniques and Activities []  2020-8-21 19:56

    Interesting and valuable in working with couples who have disconnected from each other. Our therapist recommended this book for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Maybe it's just me and my devices, but none of my devices (PC, Kindles, smartphone) displayed this book in a readable format. Each line was treated as a paragraph, so that there was all kinds of weird spacing between lines. You can see for yourself if you search this tolerable by clicking above the picture of the cover on the "look inside" notice for the listing, which is shows exactly how it is displayed. OK, so I only paid 0.99, but my time is worth something too, and this was such a total waste of time and money. To say nothing of the content, totally missing any kind of graphics to identify the tapping points. Close to useless. Can't express enough disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Amazing book. I love the method the book is laid out. Amazing customer service too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I really like this tutorial to EFT (emotional freedom technique ) because it's simple to understand and therefore obtain started!You can use the tapping technique to support with physical and emotional problems and change your life in just a few mins a day. The theory behind this system is clearly explained and as promised you can begin practising EFT within 5 minutes. It's certainly helped me and I recommend you read this book and see what it can do for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    To be honest at first I was a bit sceptical about tapping therapy, having heard about it through some mates but I must say this book written by Buckland explains what tapping therapy is along with how it works - I've already implemented it and are seeing some amazing results with my commend reading :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    Right from the start, the book jumps right into the info in a very straightforward and simple to understand style. Buckland uses a lot of easy ogies that really drive home his points, and it’s presented in a method that forgoes fluff for simple to understand concepts and step-by-step methods. It’s a amazing method for beginners to begin utilizing the tapping technique in their everyday ough I can’t personally speak for physical illnesses, I noticed a significant improvement in stress, anxiety, and general emotional wellbeing when using the techniques listed in the book. It seems odd at first, but the principles presented in this book are quite related to (and even draw from) well-founded practices such as accupressure, self-affirmation, and holism (the practice of healing the whole body, rather than focusing on one aspect or symptom alone).Whether you intend to utilize these techniques in your own life, or are simply studying the methods of holistic wellness, this book is certainly an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I had to read this right after I downloaded it. I am going to test it and see if it can support me with the pains of old age. Especially the knee I am not ready to have replaced. Very old methods such as these are often far better than the chemicals prescribed for us. Well written and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I had not heard of EFT before reading this book. I can see the concept of why it works after reading it. The idea of replacing your negative thoughts with positive ones, that you might not initially believe. The author seems to give a easy enough explanation as to how to execute the tapping. I do still feel skeptical about this concept. However, what can it damage to give it a try. Being more positive in life can only lead to better health and wellness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I have fun reading books that promote positive thinking. This book helped me learn another alternative to positive thinking. I had never heard of “Emotional Freedom Technique” but found it interesting and tried a few of the steps in the book. Thinking positive thoughts is always a amazing begin for someone trying to improve their cirtances. People should read this book and give these techniques a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I am a licensed therapist TFT (Thought Field Therapy) and I know therefore that tapping therapy is effective. This book is well written and instructions are simple to follow. Recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tapping: Learn EFT in 5 Min - The Effective Tapping Solution for Anxiety, Addictions, Weight Loss & Wealth by Using the Tapping Therapy []  2020-1-22 19:33

    I've been doing tapping (EFT) for almost a year now, and have found it to be incredibly helpful in my life. This book provides a fast and informative introduction into the concept of tapping. If you are at all interested in learning this technique, I strongly recommend this book as your starting point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    Amazing couples workbook. Don't have much to say b/c there are parts that really obtain you thinking, and it goes beyond the superficial so it's hard work and difficult to work through. But, if it was simple I wouldn't have required to order this anyways, so obviously we required it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    I took this book to work and showed it to my supervisor and she was impressed right away with the first few pages. This book is going to come in so handy in helping couples to identify what they are needing in their relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    This book is very helpful! Has 10 questions to ask each other everyday. For us who aren't very amazing at communicating, this book makes it easy! Dives deeper into things like your childhood so you can learn why you are the method you are today. Only on day 3 but this book is a android game changer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    I really like the format of this book. It's a small on the cheesy side in the set-up, but the questions and intro information to each conversation has proven helpful for my clients (I'm a Marriage and Family Therapist).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    My husband was a small taken aback when this book showed up. Over the latest year, we've struggled with infertility, multiple miscarriages, and he's been working on sobriety. It's been a lot for a fresh couple to work through but we have. We see a therapist twice per month and this book has been so far the most helpful resource in getting us to talk through things. With two jobs, a home, a toddler, and a rainbow baby on the way, we often feel too overwhelmed to connect. This book has given us amazing talking points and helped us figure out what we need to work on. Just talking has brought us so much closer and given us a better understanding of each other. I think this is one of the best investments I've created in our marriage. There are some pages we will definitely bring to therapy with us and do again and again. We've been more in sync since starting the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    It does the work for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    Excellent resource with a lot of useful assignments! Amazing seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    I loved this couples workbook. My husband and i went through some rough times and with me owning 2 businesses and him working a lot and we have 2 children trying to search time to go to therapy was very tough. So we decided to test this first and guess what. We are still together going stronger then ever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    I thought some of the homework was a bit "dumbed down." I like that the the homework was sorted by problem it deals with, but I would have also like to see it sorted by theory too. If you know the theories, it is beautiful simple to figure out too, I would just prefer a fast reference. But if you are at a loss of what to do or trying to gather info on your client, I think it is a useful tool. Just maybe not worth the price, maybe for $15-$20 less. I just don't use it enough to justify the expense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    Amazing thoughtful worksheets to use with couples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    It is very helpful. It has some very practical worksheets in it for couples to take home for homework. It provides either a starting point or a wrap up point to a couples session so they can think and work on what happened in the session between sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    I am a therapist and have found the handouts and activities in this book to be very helpful in my work with couples. You will particularly like these handouts if you prefer solution-focused or strategic therapy. Some of the activities require the clients to commit for more than an hour or day, but if the clients will do them, they will search them helpful. I like how the activities support the clients stop doing "more of the same" and begin making little changes to their interactions; it also helps them focus more on the positive things occurring in their relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    I bought this along with the treatment planner and I search myself using this much more. This helps with a wide dozens of clients and I'm even able to use some of the homework and customize it to the needs of the couple. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    I like the idea of starting conversations but create sure you are both in a amazing put before beginning that days conversation. Initial questions went well by my wife was resistant and it just was too much and led to more arguments about process. It was an eye opener and I think we will venture back to select conversations. As an alternative you may wish to review a set of questions and test to have a conversation without the book or following a prescribed procedure to have a more authentic conversation. Jury is still out weather this will definitely support but any conversation starter that does not focus on the specific problems you are having as a couple is beneficial. It should support to reconnect you and remember who and why that person is in your life that you are probably neglecting, blaming for your unhappiness or taking for granted. We didn’t obtain where we were in a day and won’t obtain out in a day or single conversation. A series of talks from a pair who are committed to addressing the problems is needed before jumping into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    I have done a lot of couples activity books, and this one is by far one of my favorites. The questions are organized by subject and are better than the average “getting to know you” questions you search in these types of books. It is set up to be used by either professional therapists, or as a couple. Each session is explained before the questions and then there are ten questions per session. I highly recommend this for couples looking to connect on a deeper level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    These couple discussions are a amazing format for couples who are working to restore their relationship. My clients have actually 'done their homework' :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    This book is designed for either a clinical setting or a self home study setting. I bought as a self home study for my partner and me. I believe the book is more suited for long time married couples with kids, but it worked well for us. We would do a lesson at least once a week. I cannot imagine doing it more than that if you are spending time answering the questions thoughtfully. Of course depending on your situation, some chapters will be easier and faster than others. It allowed us to discuss all sorts of very private aspects of our belief systems, family of origin etc. Unfortunately or fortunately, it actually helped me realize that our relationship had issues that were bigger than I knew and helped it end in a amazing way. Still amazing friends. Like formal couples counseling often , it can lead to insights that then lead to divorce or break up. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    I have found this book to be a valuable tool in therapy. What we are doing in my counseling class is taking some of the exercises in this book and rewriting them according to need. But the amazing value of these exercises within this book provide support in a multitude of cases. For instance, take the topic of forgiveness; if you wish to have a couple learn some steps to bring about reconciliation then you can give them one of the exercises on forgiveness to take home and use as homework. That is the best method to use these exercises within this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brief Couples Therapy Homework Planner (PracticePlanners Book 15) []  2020-9-19 18:19

    Amazing tool for counseling. It has lots of activities for couples to work with. I recommend this to others to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook: 30 Guided Conversations to Re-Connect Relationships []  2020-7-2 19:57

    A series of insightful questions for you and your partner to work through. I recommend perhaps slowing down the pace and giving yourself time to respond them - the pace recommended in the book is a bit rushed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    tadalafil cost in canada [ from canada]  2021-3-30 12:18
    [email protected]

    addiction treatment services hair loss concealer canadian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cheapest sildenafil tablets in india [OActuAme]  2021-3-6 21:35
    [email protected]

    cant ejaculate individual health insurance plans second messenger generic europe - que es el condon - without subscription sildenafil 20 mg dosage for ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    I am a therapist and this is a amazing workbook. It hits necessary problems that are usually overlooked by a lot of self-help books. I will be implementing this in my practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    Relationships are hard. And even though I'm in the healthiest relationship we both have had crappy abusive relationships. This workbook has really helped realize things that we required from each other. Honestly this is helping me realize triggers and coping methods I have developed from childhood, parents, and ex's.I didn't think this relationship required much improvement. But this book has showed us how to love and understand each other so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    I have been mates with my wife for over 16 years, and we have been married for going on 9 years now. I saw this workbook and thought it might be fun for us to go through is book is definitely aimed for couples that are currently having issues, mainly in communication and connecting with each ere are some interesting activities in this workbook that could certainly be valuable tools in rebuilding or repairing relationships that have been damaged over time.I would not consider this workbook just to test something fresh with your partner, however, if you are having problem communicating or connecting, this book could be a amazing support in making things right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    NOT A GOOD BUY FOR ME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    I got this book not because my relationship requires therapy at the moment, but because I was interested in learning about EFT and the techniques that go along with it. Kind of a proactive method to straighten relationships. This book is very thorough and is organized in a method that is both simple to read and that challenges you to really understand the concepts and be able to demonstrate them through the use of exercises spread across the book. The info is presented in a method that you could just read this as a textbook without doing the exercises, or if you are working either by yourself or with a partner you can go through the exercise sections as well (the exercises are marked as to whether they are for one or two people). There are also lots of real-world examples of relationships throughout the book to give a better idea of problems that you may be experiencing. Overall I found it very informative and am glad to have the knowledge and the book should I never need to go through the exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    This workbook is exceptional!! I'm a trained EFT therapist and have read more EFT books than I can count, so I feel confident in saying that this workbook is an essential addition to any therapist OR couple's bookshelf if they're working within the EFT model. Other EFT workbooks out there contain amazing info as well, but none show it as effectively as this one, in my opinion. The exercises, questionnaires, and visuals included are simple, concise, accurate, and legitimately helpful to therapists and mehow, Dr. Schade is able to effectively explain fundamental EFT concepts in a few paragraphs or less before she provides concrete exercises and questionnaires designed to support facilitate awareness of one's experience with things like insecure v. secure attachment, core vs. reactive emotions, "raw spots", etc. The book follows the trajectory of the stages and steps of EFT, so it is remarkably helpful for therapists or couples trying to identify and alter negative patterns and underlying issues.I don't know that my words can really do this workbook justice, but I'm being honest when I say that I will probably never conduct another EFT session without using one of these exercises or handouts. And I hardly ever use physical "worksheets". They are truly that good!! THANK YOU for creating this resource!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    Started out reading through and doing some of the exercises on my own. My husband saw it on the nightstand and had taken an interest in doing it together, which was surprising. So far it’s been super simple to understand and work through and has helped us already at making the effort to communicate better with each other. If anything it has opened the door for us to be more aware of our own cycles and triggers and to be more thoughtful of actions and words when we do search ourselves getting frustrated. I appreciate that at the end of each chapter and exercises there is a summary that ties things all together. So far this has been a pleasant experience that we don’t dread picking up and working through. Would recommend for couples going through a rough patch as well as couples who just wish to understand their partner better and be better at communicating and understanding how each other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    I’ve been reading Dr. Schade’s relationship blog for years because it addresses true life issues; problems we all face in our marriages. But that’s not the only reason, Dr. Schade backs her counsel with EFT which is a well researched and effective model for treating couples. Add to that, she’s a terrific writer. When I heard she had a workbook for couples, I jumped at the possibility to obtain it. It didn’t disappoint, in fact I was delighted!You can use the workbook individually, with your spouse, in conjunction with your marriage counseling, or without marriage counseling. I’m definitely going to recommend it to my clients who come for marriage counseling. Following short explanations of EFT conceptualizations, are well designed exercises that provide opportunities for emotional risk-taking. And emotional risk-taking is essential for growing intimacy in a relationship. I never cease to be amazed at Dr. Schade’s ability to take very complicated concepts and create them understandable. Like I said, she’s got talent. This workbook is really worth your time and energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    I am an LMFT and I was interested in this book as a resource for my clients so I am evaluating it from a particular perspective. If this book were targeted at therapists with the intention of using portions of it with clients, I'd give it five stars, but the title says "to restore your relationship." That means this book is directed at couples who are looking to deal with relationship problems (with or without a therapist).I think there is a lot of useful workbook content in here which will support people identify and manage problem spots in their relationship and I am a fan of Sue Johnson's approach. However, a fairly decent portion of this book sounds like a textbook and locations a burden on the reader to learn and understand attachment theory and EFT in a method that could be off-putting. The tone is also fairly academic in these areas. Beyond that, there are actually small "quiz" portions in which the reader is asked to read a short description and conclude something about the relationship as if they had to prove they internalized and understood the material. I think this is appropriate for people who are learning to become mental health professionals, but it is a bit over the top for clients or lay people looking to deal with relationship problems. I understand and appreciate the value of teaching people about these things as a means to helping them identify and seek reasons for reactions and to understand the forces driving their relationship issues, but I think the method in which it is framed could be more user , I would recommend this book for high-functioning, educated, and academically curious couples who are in a put in which they can navigate the portions which educate them or therapists/mental health specialists who wish to use certain parts of the book with clients, but I would not recommend it for the average couple struggling to deal with problems who don't wish to take on the academic understanding that the book is asking them to take on. The workbook parts are helpful and well-structured and suitable to lay people, but the rest is more like introductory content for clinical psychology students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Couples Therapy Workbook for Healing: Emotionally Focused Therapy Techniques to Restore Your Relationship []  2021-4-6 21:44

    My wife and I consider our marriage to be powerful and healthy, but this book inspired deeper insight into our relationship. The book draws the reader into a safe environment from which to discover emotions, both individually and as a couple. I felt as if Dr. Schade was there walking us through the a lot of thought provoking questions and scenarios. Her experience and training as a therapist comes through, and you really feel that she loves her work and helping couples to better communicate and to grow. This book helped to reinforce the healthy habits we practice in our marriage, and also to recognize ways that we can improve. This is a amazing interactive and resource for anyone who wants to take their relationship to the next level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment in Educational Therapy []  2020-12-20 20:11

    I’ve already marked up and flagged a lot of pages throughout my book for fast reference. Don’t be deceived by its size, only 100+pages. This book is chockfull the essential info about academic assessments including a very insightful section with reviews of the most necessary assessments used to measure reading, written expression, maths, and processing skills. I found the tables, charts, and other visual illustrations extremely useful, as well. In my opinion, this is a must-have for anyone in the field of academic assessments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment in Educational Therapy []  2020-12-20 20:11

    Marion Marshall came to the writing of this book with the kind of extraordinary qualifications that let us to trust her insights and guidance, based on her experience background in both the practice of educational therapy herself, and her academic background as professor and director of a well-respected program for training educational therapists. She has a fine academic mind and a bonus for presenting her info in clear and accessible language, and for making the often daunting field of assessment manageable to practitioners at every level of experience from novice to veteran. Her book has been rightly welcomed to the libraries of practicing educational therapists and to the reading lists of all training programs. Marion Marshall is also the bonus that keeps on giving. She maintains an active professional life through conference presentations and webinars for the Association of Educational Therapists, so that her ongoing insights and knowledge remain available to the entire professional community. We are grateful to be able to continue to benefit from her contributions.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386