Read some animal reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all some animal reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Animal []  2021-4-6 23:26

    A unbelievable exploration of gender, queer experience, puberty, and the perceptions of self and others that come with being trans. Fascinating, enlightening, and entirely relatable for me as a queer individual. Each section of this book is beautifully written, with excerpts and asides from a dozens of historical and classical works utilized wonderfully to help and enhance the authors themes, messages, and experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Animal []  2021-4-6 23:26

    Shipley is an awesome poet and story-teller. This book was doing awesome and innovative things with form and as a transgender man there aren't a lot of books that embody our experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    Amazing album

    0  


    Add your opinion on some animal or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    These are songs to obtain you through the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    Good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    I was given this cd as a bonus several years ago. Through the years I've given it to others and they have appreciated it as much as I have. It a soothing, soulful gospel album. Full of healing music. I purchased this one to replace my original bonus that somehow disappeared after one too a lot of times being on loan to other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    👍🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    Yes, likes of this bonus is because delivered safely, amazing bonus for someone anniversary, and the time frame it took to deliver is a very amazing time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    Listening to the local gospel station, I kept hearing this awesome song. I did my research and found this song...inspirational...amazing...love it. The other songs are good, but this one joint is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    Love this cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some How Some Way []  2021-1-1 21:44

    Just like the other CDI have always love this choir because it so original and it keeps you in touch with why you listen to gospel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This is the second book I've read of Emily's and she does not disappoint. I love how her female characters have struggles and emotions that so a lot of woman have. They are so simple to relate to and their lives intertwine beautifully creating such unbelievable friendships. I also love how even though these women each go through major things, each is powerful in their own ways. Amazing job, Emily. I am about to begin another of your books and can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Emily Liebert has done it again! I read all of her books and am a large fan! This book has such rich characters and Liebert has woven their stories together so masterfully. A true page turner!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    This album was advertised as a collection of 70's Soft Rock covers that sound exactly like the originals. I would like to revise that description - the instrumentation and arrangements are exactly the same, but the production values are far beyond anything that was available when these songs were originally recorded. The attention the detail is astounding, and there is much you can hear now that was simply buried in the original versions. It's clear to me that a lot of love went into this .. Yes, they sound exactly like the originals, except somehow better. Jonathan and his mates have breathed fresh life into these old favorites, and I can't thank him enough for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    I really enjoyed all theses covers of soft rock from back in the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    The Charlatans, I feel, distinguished themselves from the flock of other bands who emerged from the UK during the same time frame. While the Stone Roses got all the critical acclaim and were hyped to the point of not being able to perform, the Charlatans quietly stole the thunder. Some Friendly was a complete, engaging album at the time of its release, and I have never tired of it. Listening to it now, ten years hence, it is still fresh, engaging, and unforgettable. Particularly the more catchy songs like "The Only One I Know" (which in the case of the much-beleagured Charlatans may be true-- most people have ONLY heard this song!), "White Shirt" (with its "she laughed and then she died" refrain), "Flowers", and the classic "Sproston Green". It is telling that the Charlatans are the only band still intact after a decade still making clever songs... and this album sounds even better and more groundbreaking in hindsight. Tim Burgess's special vocals and the signature Hammond organ are part of what set this group apart from the others, but above all, they just had what it takes to survive. I for one will always love this album. It's just... dead,dead good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Though the whole album is beautiful good, "The only one I know" is definitely the high point. Most of the disc has a amazing groove to it, and has alot of organ throughout. Some tracks dancy, some trippy. It simultaneously sounds retro and modern, and is amazing thing just to place on and enjoy. They also have a "best of" called "Melting pot", you may wish to test that out. Either disc should fit well between your "Happy Mondays" and "Stone Roses" cd's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    I hadn't thought about this album in a long time until I came across "Baby" on YouTube recently. I went searching my library for the CD and couldn't search it. I might have loaned it out and never got it back. Whatever - I bought it again. It's hard to say which song I like best because, when it comes to Dave Matthews Band, I tend to say "that's my favorite song" to most of their music. "An' Another Thing" is probably the only song that I can't obtain into, maybe because it feels too sorrowful. But this is must-have melody for DMB a footnote, this is actually Dave Matthews, not Dave Matthews Band, but my other comments remain the same. This is my all time favorite, just like the latest one and the next one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Amazing CD.. love Dave Matthews music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I adored this novel. I truly couldn't wait to leave work each day to obtain home and read it. The adorable cover says it all - this is a book you will wish to have your mates over to drink tea and laugh over for hours. Emily Liebert has a particular talent for pinpointing the thing that makes you go - I know what you mean!!! It's a joy to read her novels and become immersed in her world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    When it comes to "beach reads", I look for something light, but interesting enough to pull at my heart strings and this manages to do both. The woven friendship is seamless and reminds us just how necessary those friendships are in life. I loved it so much, I gave it to my sister and mother this Mother's Day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    Sometimes it's nice to here cover songs that the fresh artist makes their own, and there are times when it just sounds amazing for an artist to test and give as much respect to the original as possible and that is what Jonathan Coulton has done with this album. Although I already had the digital release of this album It was so much fun playing these 2019 renditions of classic 1970s songs on my 70s Era record player!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    Takes you back. Particularly liked "Wildfire."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    I have been a JoCo fan since his wonderful 2005 project Thing A Week. Even back then,his song, Soft Rock, laid the foundation for this album. We all anticipated that eventually we would be soft rocked by is album, like Todd Rundgren's Faithful, is loyal to the original songs, recreating the melody exactly. The songs end up much improved by modern recording but more importantly by JoCo's is a unbelievable nostalgic journey through some of the best soft rock hits of the 70's. I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Some Friendly, the debut from the Charlatans, is actually a very good, although somewhat slightly dated, album. Released in 1990, it includes two of their best ever songs, The Only One I Know and Sproston Green. Sproston Green in particular is just wonderful, with a haunting music line played underneath the vocals.Other songs on the album that are really amazing contain the opener You're Not Very Well, Believe You Me, White Shirt, Opportunity, Then, and Flower. Sonic is probably my absolute least favorite track on the album, but still one I listen to, as it's OK. This album was the first and only release with their original guitarist (who is alright, nothing special). Second and current guitarist Tag Collins, who is MUCH better, joined shortly after this album's release.Anyway, a amazing debut, really amazing swirling British psychedelia powered especially by Rob Collins' organ and keyboard playing. Check this out...don't obtain it as your first Charlatans disc, but definitely add it to your Charlatans library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    The Charlatans UK were one of the preeminent bands to come out of London's Madchester scene, and their debut album, Some Friendly, shows signs of what the band would become on later albums. Taken as a whole, Some Friendly is a scattershot album that shows promise. On one hand, it is the album that introduced the dance stage to the Charlatans with their creature early `[email protected]#$%! "The Only One I Know." "Opportunity" is a standout, with its spacey, atmospheric feel, as is "Then," which is driven by its powerful bassline. However, the high moments are too few. Opening with "You're Not Very Well," the Charlatans catch attention with the track's springy beat and buoyant Hammond, however they all but repeat the song three times on "Polar Bear," "Believe You Me," and "Sonic," with "Sonic" being the only decent song of the three. Perhaps no other track sums up Some Friendly more than "Flower." "Flower" employs yet another powerful bassline and a piercing guitar intro, yet the lyrics do not live up to its initial expectations. There is definitely promise to be found on Some Friendly, yet the album is a stark contrast to the heights the band would achieve on later albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    For anyone interested in checking out the Charlatans UK, this album is a must-have. Not a excellent album, but it is one of their best. Very psychedelic Hammond organ locked in with funky bass and drums, with splashes of day-glow guitar for a cool effect. "The Only One I Know" is one of my top-10 favorite songs of all-time, and the closing "Sproston Green" one of the most underrated masterpieces of the 1990's. A terrific buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Days []  2020-10-2 18:0

    This book could have large meaning, or it could be completely and totally confusing. It’s supposed to be about the loss of a loved one and I only know that because I read the description here before I read the book. Had I read the book first, I would have had no clue. Some teenagers and adults may be able to interpret the vague storyline, but this will be completely lost on the target audience. I’m planning to read with my 7 year old as soon as she’s home from school and will report back with her thoughts.EDIT: Just as I suspected, my 7 year old said “I don’t obtain it” when we finished the story. I asked her what she thought it was about and she said “a girl playing pretend and practicing swimming in the tall grass.” When I asked her who she thought the man in the illustrations was, she said “maybe her Dad or her huge brother or maybe he’s just a man named Bob and he lives in the pretend globe and gives swim lessons.”I think that the grief, sadness, and longing that accompanies any significant loss is hard enough to explain even with the most carefully chosen words. In Some Days, the author is trying to imply these hard, heavy, and painful emotions with mostly illustrations and a vague storyline that would be lost on most ages and is certainly lost on children. Thankfully, a lot of of us have kids who have not suffered such a tragic loss and who still have satisfied go lucky thoughts still running through their minds. The kids who have lost someone close are often too young to understand and unfortunately, this book does nothing to support them. Two stars for the attractive illustrations and for the authors attempt to tackle a hard subject for kids which most authors would shy away from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    The gift songs that are included on this album create this worth every penny! It has a unique live recording of "Stay or Leave" and you can't search it anywhere else. It's incredible, and the best ver of that song in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Perfect album! Was very surprised and happy. I have heard most of his other albums but not this one, and I thoroughly have fun it. More on the mello side and very well crafted. I listen to this one over and over!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I loved every second of this book- devoured it poolside on vacation. Interesting characters, story lines that every woman can connect to, and just a fun read that leaves a large smile on your face and makes you basically wish to hug every single one of your girl mates because you realize just how majorly necessary adult friendships between women really are! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    The distinctive special hammond organ sound was what ushered in The Only One I Know, one of the greatest and most memorable singles ever released. Somehow both touching and dancable despite its traditional melody style. As it's sound was very comparable to The Stone Roses and different other Manchester groups of the time, they were very much the Fresh Huge Thing at the time, as this album's no1 success shows. Other tracks here like Then and You're Not Very Well are equally sprightly, and Opportunity is a glorious 7 min ambient swirl. But two of the later tracks, Sonic and Believe You Me, are perhaps the most affecting tracks other than THAT track. A recommended CD if you can obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    ...and the vinyl ver shows it more than a Tidal or Spotify stream ever could. The liner notes, the method the whole pack comes together, above and beyond the snazzy LP...and that's not even getting into the Co and his entourage cook up some emotional and technically awesome covers that just about anyone who grew up in the 70s and 80s will recognize immediately. Listened to it enough times online that I figured I should pick up the vinyl, and I'm not disappointed. Bravo, JoCo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    This took me back to the summer melody of 1970's. Jonathan Coulton and his band friends did their best to recreate the original sound of the songs. His perfect articulation allows the listener to more fully understand the bittersweet notice in the lyrics. To increase your enjoyment please watch his Kickstarter promo video for Some Guys on You Tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Days []  2020-10-2 18:0

    How do kids express grief? Sometimes drawings or books or just talking will support a child, but there will always be ria Wernicke, the author and illustrator, has written a remarkable children’s book. This book originates from Argentina where it has become a beloved children’s book. In this book, we are not sure what has occurred, but we think someone has died or had a not good outcome. A small girl is telling her mother that she has found a passageway outside that is safe, where she will always feel safe from harm. The mother who is doing a chore tells her daughter that they can always look for that passageway. With these easy words love and reassurance is passed from daughter to mother and mother to e Illustrations by the author, are sparse and lean, but they convey all the feelings and emotions of the book. They do in fact,assist the reader in understanding what has occurred. The kid reading with the adult will be able to express what they feel and what they think is happening. A real joy for both adult and commended. prisrob 10-01-2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    ''Some Devil'' falls in line with the latest couple of Dave Matthews Band studio albums, which de-emphasized open-ended jams in favor of a more sculpted, song-oriented approach. It does embrace a fresh level of sophistication -- or is that bombast? -- with strings and horns. And it also projects a greater vulnerability, as Matthews performs with small more than a guitar for accompaniment on a handful of tracks. The one constant? That flawed, fascinating, instantly recognizable voice.But when Matthews pushes out of his comfort range into falsetto, he sounds like he's slip-sliding on a skating rink of musical scales. ''I'm dizzy from all this spinning,'' he sings on ''So Damn Lucky,'' and any listener who tries to hang on to these meandering vocal melodies will feel the same way. It's an improv-based style that Matthews still hasn't mastered in the method that quirky talents such as folk-soul pioneer Terry Callier and the late Jeff Buckley did. Buckley, in fact, would've sounded more at home in the helium atmosphere of ''An' Another Thing.''The arrangements, though, nudge Matthews into some promising fresh areas. Blade brings both a touch of world-beat exotica on a dozens of percussion and an airtight rock pocket, which Matthews has lacked in the past. The drummer's second-line Fresh Orleans tempo, dusted by Dirty Dozen Brass Band horns, turns ''Dodo'' into the kind of sly, insistent pop song that Matthews couldn't quite pull off amid the frills and fills of his regular band. On ''Gravedigger,'' Blade stokes the beat to a crescendo, a huge rock anthem that U2 might covet. (Speaking of Bono and the boys, Matthews does a passable ''Joshua Tree''-era imitation on ''Trouble,'' with guitars tracing reverb-laden patterns versus a swirling gray-cloud keyboard backdrop.)If this is not quite Matthews' ''roots'' album, it comes darn close on idiomatic explorations such as ''Save Me,'' with its churchy call-and-response cadences stoked by Reynolds' irreverent guitar. Anastasio sets the hoodoo meter to the ''swamp'' setting on ''Grey Blue Eyes,'' a high-tech step or two removed from a field holler. ''Up and Away (Eden)'' detours to Jamaica and the more aggressive soul-dipped side of '70s reggae. And on ''Some Devil,'' Matthews develops a persuasive case of the solo electric blues.But the Matthews Band's absence does leave a void, mainly because their instrumental acrobatics usually glossed over the flimsier songs written by their fearless leader. Here, there's no hiding from the unbearably twee ''Oh'' (''I love you oh so well/Like a child loves candy and new snow''), the orchestral overkill of ''Too High,'' the sub-Cat Stevens balladry of ''Baby.'' The singer morphs into a human beat box on ''Stay or Leave,'' laying down a subtle bed of clicks and pops that's far more interesting than the tissue-thin melody. Wisely, Matthews repeats the strongest song, ''Gravedigger,'' as an acoustic finale. With a few more tunes as compelling as this one, a ''Dave Unplugged'' album might be worth considering. Until then, Matthews better rejoin his band and obtain back to the arenas, where he belongs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Dave does a amazing job with his solo project

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Fans of DMB or Dave & Tim will feel right at home listening to this disc. It's signature Dave but features melody that branches out and away from what you might be used to hearing him do. An enjoyable and special journey from the beginning track, to the closing track and onto the gift CD, this record is among the best that Dave has written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I am such a fan of Emily's writing. She always has characters so relatable and the story is always relevant. In this book you have three head powerful women. Each special and their cirtances completely different, but a powerful bond forms. This is a story of friendship, betrayal, and finding yourself again through it all. A attractive story.

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Characters are good,book move quickly simple read excellent for vacation ,entertaining light read would recommend for most people,enjoyed the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I gave this book to my sister for her 40th birthday with a bottle of her favorite wine and the lip gloss and she says she looks forward to a couple of hours with her favorite things each day. She said the book is one that when she is done she will pass on to me and our other sisters to read. We can't wait to read more of Emily's books. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    Amazing voice and songs sound as amazing if not better in some instances than original singers. Sound is amazing being more modern/digital. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    It must have been about fifteen years ago that I heard part of a song on the radio containing this special swirling 60's styled psychedelic sound -- including a Hammond organ. After attempting to figure out what the song could be, and the performer of it, I tried in desperation to call the station I heard it on and singing into the telephone what I could recall of the song -- to no avail (this was years before one could obtain this info from the internet). Anyway, eventually I heard the song again, and it, of course, was "The Only One I Know," by the Charlatans UK, so I immediately rushed out to purchase "Some Friendly." Half a dozen albums later (and one concert in a little club) and I'm still a tually, as it turns out, the aforementioned "The Only One I Know," became my second favorite song on the album, surpassed by the even better "Then," with that awesome bass line complimented perfectly by the omnipresent organ. The shimmering nostalgic feeling of "Sproston Green" concludes the album on a high note. Other highlights for me are the opener "You're Not Very Well," and the lively "Believe You Me," but there really isn't a weak link to this very fine album.Obviously, it's natural to compare The Charlatans to the Stone Roses and Oasis. To me, the Stone Roses debut album sets an almost impossible watermark. The melody is richer and more complex, and the Roses clearly had the more talented musicians. However, as pointed out in a previous review, the Stone Roses star burned too bright too soon, whereas The Charlatans play on. As far as Oasis is concerned, I've always liked the Charlatans more, although I can see how one could argue that the Charlatans could not match Oasis at their best (certainly not in cd or ticket sales).The unfortunate thing about the Charlatans is that I think "Some Friendly," remains their freshest and best album to date. In later albums, the band would contain too a lot of songs that were unmemorable and, at times, somewhat dull. Even so, The Charlatans really should have been better known in the U.S.A. based on their first two albums alone. Just consider how few have reviewed "Some Friendly," and you'll see my point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Here 60s psychedelia returns with a vengeance, combined with the manic rhythms of dancefloor grooving. A times, the sound resembles that of Pink Floyd, as on Opportunity where the persistent drum and Rob Collins' groovy organ build to a cresendo overlapped by harsh electric guitar riffs. Then there's Then, an electronic cornucopia with a raving rhythm. Best of all is Believe You Me, a glide-and-fly-with-me rhythm that showcases frontman Tim Burgess' unique, tranquil and soothing vocals. Some Friendly follows the rave-on trend but brims with originality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Days []  2020-10-2 18:0

    I read this book three times, and I have no idea what it’s OT: A small girl tells her mother that sometimes there’s a hidden passageway in the backyard which leads to a better place. We see the put in the girl’s imagination; her father is there, wearing his hat. The kid bemoans the fact that the passageway is not always there. Her mother tells her they can always go look for it. The best guess is that the small girl’s father has died and she is mourning his loss, but it’s confusing. For example, towards the end of the book, the mother locations the father’s hat on the girl’s head and they go off to search the passageway. But then we see the hat on the laundry they’ve been folding throughout. Another odd moment occurs when the girl says she wants the passageway to always be begin and hugs her mother - who is suddenly wearing red, which is the father’s color; the mother always wears the same clothing except in this one red picture. It makes no sense to me.If I can’t figure it out, how is a child going to figure it out?(This book was acquired in my daughter's Amazon acc and read via the share feature in the family library.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    Amazing quality CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    These songs sound exactly like the originals. And if you buy the LP it is a amazing package! Very retro feel. Super cool discs (2) - clear records with splashes of tie dye color and interesting album sleeves with various versions of the artists face that fit the album cutouts . A true collector's item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Guys []  2020-1-16 18:50

    What's not to love? Dip your toes in the waters of Jonathan Coulton - there is much more to discover, but this is a amazing beginning. Dive in & discover his original material. An amazingly talented guy. This CD is GREAT but the vinyl is globe class gorgeous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Such a superb old school shoegazer cd! Every song is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Friendly []  2020-1-18 22:49

    This album is the one that created so a lot of of us Charlatans fans. Seeing them on tour for this album created me a real believer. They had so a lot of critics, but they had charisma, and could write awesome songs. The sound this CD captures is so representative of the era and brings back a lot of amazing memories. This is part of what "modern rock" radio was all abour before it became so corporate. Includes "Sproston Green", the best song they have ever done as well as 2 of their best singles "The Only One I Know" and "Then".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Days []  2020-10-2 18:0

    The whole story was so, so short! I chose it for a bedtime story butwas disappointed. The storyline is not flushed out with seeming!y no conclusion or explanation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I enjoyed the various perspectives of these women and how they were interrelated and overlapping. Taking three various women from various stages, SES status, and having them deal with true problems and the aftermath was a refreshing tale. I enjoyed the fallout out, and they method that they changed and progressed throughout the book. You never know where happiness is waiting for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Women [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I've read all of Emily Liebert's books and I love them all! I love Emily's captivating writing style and her fast whit- the characters are entertaining and relatable and the friendships developed feel very true to the reader- the storyline drew me in and I found it impossible to place down. It is a must read for all!! I am ready for the next Emily Liebert novel!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    When Dave Matthews decided to branch out from his amazing band and do his own thing he hit a home run. With amazing song writing and a special sound. The best track by far is the title track Some Devil with deep cutting lyrics and a mellow sound he pulls your heart strings with every listen. You will have fun this timeless record for decades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Devil []  2021-4-2 20:15

    First off, I agree with "Gus from Boston" -- "Stay or Leave" is superb on the gift disc. Yet I also search the orchestral mix on the main album to be haunting -- it reminds me of classic Sting or Peter Gabriel. Adding the gift disc with Tim Reynolds was a stroke of genius. I miss Boyd, but I suggest to everyone that you pick up his solo effort for a blast of something totally unexpected and innovative. Dave is definitely on a roll and this album highlights his best atributes: the a lot of variations of his voice, his guitar, and his phenomenal lyrics. Finally, this man might obtain the recognition he richly deserves. Don't miss it -- I can't stop playing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    What a wonderful, courageous, honest and extremely humorous private story of nearly every aspect of being transgender. Beautifully written. I especially appreciated his clarification of the difference between being and being transgender (one is who you love, the other is who you are). And I know he knows just how incredibly lucky he has been to have such supportive family and friends. I really hope this books opens hearts and minds so that others going through a related situation may also start to have more emotional and social support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light []  2020-12-1 20:9

    A beautifully written AND illustrated book! Such a sweet story. My children and I just adored the characters. Would create a amazing gift. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light []  2020-12-1 20:9

    Absolutely attractive illustratrations and such a lovely story, especially during this crazy year. My kids have requested it every night since we received it. Will definitely be giving this as a Christmas bonus this year!! Can't wait to see what's next from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    A poignant and hilarious memoir you can't place down. In a style that's Burroughs/Sedaris/Bryson all mixed together, Chris takes the reader on his journey from an early diagnosis of gender dysphora through a seemingly never-ending series of gender affirmation surgeries, to the ultimate conclusion of finally being about to realize his real physical self. Along the way, he takes the reader through the ups and downs of an entirely misunderstood condition and an often-sensationalized transition LLS is a behind-the-scenes look at a topic that our society, more often than not, experiences through tabloid covers and entertainment programs. And while Chris's story is filled with side-splitting moments of hilarity, his is ultimately a story of courage, determination and redemption. One that often transcends its original topic and can serve as inspiration to us oured the book in one night, and will surely be reading it again soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light []  2020-12-1 20:9

    Such a amazing story about helping others, attractive pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I first saw Chris Edwards giving a speech on gender matters to a 2nd year class of Harvard Medical School Students. There he described the difference between gender identity and gender preference. The conversation was intriguing and it sent me to his webpage in find of his Memoir "Balls." I quickly purchased a copy and also downloaded the Kindle ver to obtain a head begin on reading it."Balls" follows Edwards' transition from female to male and info all of the hurdles and successes that he had to endure and overcome, on his path to becoming the person - on the outside - that he always knew he was - on the ong the way, we learn about the effects and side-effects of Testosterone, some profound, some hilarious - at least for bystanders!My background: I'm a true technical geek who works mainly with electronics and electromechanical equipment in transportation. I only ever read tech manuals. Imagine my surprise when I found myself held captive by this book! Every chapter led me to wanting more! Would his co-workers accept him? What about customers? What about his employer? How would it all play out?I won't give away all the info but, suffice it to say, the end had me CHEERING! Bravo!A funny side note... I've only ever seen the Author as a guy. When reading the book, I kept visualizing him dressed in female drag, desperately trying to create it through life. When he finally sheds those fake clothes, so that others can see who he really is, life is good!I have three mates who created this transition, so the topic matter was not fresh to me. What WAS new, was learning the dos and don'ts, when a friend, co-worker or family member decides to take this journey. Most people wish to be supportive but may not understand the friend's NEED to change. This book will respond all those questions for you, as well as some that you should NEVER ask of your don't need to know someone who is making a transition to have fun "Balls," you need only have heart and empathy. If you DO know someone who has created or will create it, this book will enlighten, enrich, and entertain you!"Mazel Tov," Chris! Your story will create a positive difference in a lot of people's lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Share Some Kindness, Bring Some Light []  2020-12-1 20:9

    This ended up being the excellent “colleague gift”. I bought 20 for Christmas gifts! Such a thoughtful gentle reminder this time of year! Excellent for the season we are in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    This is one of the best memoirs I have read. Honest, emotional, funny and uplifting- I am a better person and mother for reading it. I couldn't place this book down and am so grateful to the author for sharing his journey. Supporting and advocating for our transgender population is best accomplished through meeting and hearing from those individuals and sharing in their stories. Edwards does just that- you will laugh out loud, shed more than a few tears, and cheer for him as he travels on his path to authenticity. Highly recommend this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Warm, funny, heartbreaking, honest. The vast majority of us can't imagine what it would be like to look in a mirror and see the wrong person looking back at us. How would you search the path to becoming your real self? For Chris, it was through a lot of hard work: emotional, psychological, professional and physical.He was very begin about how fortunate he was in having the full help of his family, friends, and community as he undertook a painstaking and painful journey. He also recognizes that not everyone is as fortunate, but hopefully by bringing this story to others, he can in some method create their journey a small easier, no matter what path they choose.Going through all of this with grace and humor takes a certain kind of person. To then relive the experience and share it with the globe takes another: one with the special ability to place himself out there in the hopes that others will search reassurance that they are not alone. One that has BALLS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I was so impressed with this book and I truly hope that this opens the eyes and minds of our youth to be accepting and honest with themselves and their friends. The author is completely honest and humble about knowing that the help of his family both emotional and financial created the difference in his life but that his hope is to support others understand they are not alone. The journey was beautifully written using his sense of humor to support him pave the way. Bravo Chris Edwards -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    A wonderfully written acc of the pain, mentally, emotionally, and physically,of a single transgendered person. I highly recommend this book. It is well written, expressing the a lot of problems faced on a everyday basis. What an wonderful family and group of mates he has. It should be like this for everyone. Thank you Chris for sharing your very personal, and traumatic account. Thank you!! A amazing read👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Dear Chris,I've never felt so private a connection with a book as I did with yours. I, too, knew very early on, but unlike you I kept hiding it, burying it for too a lot of reasons.Long story short, I did have "op surgery," minus any "T," obtain it? Hee Hee!Also, I was 61 at the time. I thoroughly enjoyed the vicarious ride-a-long of your journey, tho maybe not all your surgeries. And I did have to hold stopping to quiet my inner male voice. As a totally butch I have found love, happiness and more self-fufillment with my partnerthan I thought possible. That's a victory to me. Because finally I'm far more me than I ever thought I'd be.But most of all, if I may, Shtine, thanks for the brave nnie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I bought the book because, as a fellow Colgate alum, I saw a piece in the alum news that included an excerpt from the first chapter. Then I saw that Chris worked at Arnold Worldwide...My first job after Colgate had been with a Boston add agency called Arnold &Co and...to my astonishment...this was the same agency which, through acquisitions and mergers, was now gigantic, and frantically successful. I wasn't sure if I'd actually known Chris' father or just known OF him in the Boston ad market, but I definitely knew who he was--and I've been out of the agency biz since 1979. I'd also weighed on the McDonald's acc at Arnold (in fact, Arnold himself had taken me under his wedding and gotten me promoted to the McDonald's account). And I've known two F-to-M transgender people and a woman who was born a hermaphrodite. My best mate has a transgender nephew. I worked with survivors of extreme trauma. So every aspect of Chris' story resonated for me. I'm so grateful that he DID, in fact, have the balls to tell the whole story (one of the women I knew had told me about having electrolysis on her balls while we were at Starbucks--between shock and laughter, there was more hot coffee on our table and floor than anywhere else.) So...I love this book because Chris is so intelligent and so inconceivably brave, he tells the globe facts and info that people should know but otherwise would never have a method if knowing...and, of course, the a lot of common locations and people created it fascinating, too. I hope you'll read it and then obtain others to read it. It's a travail that NOBODY else has told--and it's one that we should know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BALLS: It Takes Some to Get Some [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    "BALLS, IT TAKES SOME TO GET SOME", A MEMOIR BY CHRIS EDWARDS IS THE MOST INSPIRING BOOK I HAVE READ. THE BOOK IS AN AMAZING ACCOUNT OF THE AUTHOR'S JOURNEY TO TRANSFORM FROM BEING BORN A GIRL TO A BOY. THE BOOK IS WELL WRITTEN MAKING READING AN EASE. THE AUTHOR'S ACCOUNT OF HIS COURAGE, DETERMINATION, AND PERSEVERANCE, AS WELL AS HIS PHENOMENAL FAMILY SUPPORT IS DISPLAYED THROUGHOUT THE BOOK. CHRIS EDWARD'S MEMOIR BROUGHT NOT ONLY A SMILE TO MY FACE BUT A TEAR TO MY EYE.HONESTLY, I FEEL THIS BOOK SHOULD BE MANDATORY READING NOT ONLY IN MEDICAL SCHOOL TO EDUCATE FUTURE DOCTORS, BUT ALSO IN HIGH SCHOOL AND COLLEGE COURSES TO ENCOURAGE ACCEPTANCE IN OUR WORLD TODAY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Things Are Unbreakable []  2020-2-1 18:33

    I was planning to sail to Beaver Island latest summer and was looking for a book to take with me when I stumbled upon 'Some Things Are Unbreakable' by Kate Willette. Now, a story about a guy recovering from a sking accident might not sound all that good...But it is!The book opens in Kate's kitchen on a routine evening when the phone rings and she is told that Bruce, her husband and father of their two school age children, has been seriously injured in a sking accident. At the hospital Kate learns that Bruce is paralized and the outlook is uncertain. So begins the story of recovery; not just for Bruce, but for the family. The story is told from the perspective of a wife and mother with compassion and unflinching honesty. I found "Some Things Are Unbreakable" hard to place down and very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Things Are Unbreakable []  2020-2-1 18:33

    This is one of the best books I've ever read. I couldn't place it down - I wanted to know what was going to happen at every turn. Not only is it a well-crafted story, it's both real and amazing.Written in journal form, Kate Willette recalls how she and her family dealt with accidental tragedy and weaves a positive, uplifting tale. The author's private emotional journey encompassed wonderful sadness and overwhelming joy, but she writes with such skill that she drew me in, created me feel as if I was there, knew the people and was involved in the e book also provides an eye-opening view into how the medical profession deals with spinal cord injury, as well as the politics of stem cell research. Fascinating stuff.I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Girls [Remastered] []  2020-2-2 22:28

    I've got four of the other Stones albums on the Virgin remasters from '94 and bought this UM release brand fresh thinking it would be at least equal to that, but no .. the sound quality of this release is just plain not-good. It does not compare to the quality of the '94 remasters. It sounded additional lousy in my car. Plus, my Sony Blu-Ray player couldn't even ID this disk using it's online melody service. That's how small respect this ver deserves. If you wish this album on CD, please look at the box showing the other versions and click on the '94 remaster and obtain one of those used. After listening to this one that's what I did. Five stars for the content, one star for the hatchet job divided by two equals three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Old [email protected]#$% [Vinyl] []  2020-1-18 22:52

    before being defeated by cancer musician MCA, along with his other Beastie Boys member Mike D and Ad-Rock, he left behind a legacy in music, movie and other arts that cannot be compared to others artist's, this album is yet another addition to that heavy compilation of perfection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Old [email protected]#$% [Vinyl] []  2020-1-18 22:52

    As previous reviewers have said, the sound quality is poor, and it sound like their high school years. Not worth the money, and not indicative of the amazing artists that they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some of Charlie's Favorites []  2020-1-18 23:1

    My husband loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Girls [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:25

    The original is obviously method better but I actually like this ver as well. Loud and punchy and not noisy. The digital aspect doesn't bother me as much as others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Girls [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:25

    Starts with a disco/dance track. Ends with punk inspired track. With a broken heart country song in-between.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Girls [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:25

    First, I'll say that the sound quality left nothing to be desired. As a audiophile, allow me assure you that the original album is well preserved as a matter of sound why am I dinging it with a 2 star review?First issue is that the picture in the advertisement looks like the original album cover which was die chop around the faces on the front with the photo appearing in the die chop windows actually being printed inn the inner sleeve. I had the original years back and this isn't abutting but a cheap knockoff of a cover. The inner sleeve is a joke compared to the cond, I don't know what this Czech produced meal went through before it got here, but it was so loaded with static electricity that the pad on my turntable stuck to the vinyl when I went to flip it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uncommon Type: Some Stories []  2020-1-22 22:14

    The stories didn’t have a hook or plot to grab me. The story-telling was just a series of happenings without a goal. Each story ended with me feeling unsatisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uncommon Type: Some Stories []  2020-1-22 22:14

    Audiobook.....narrated by none other than Tom Hanks himself.I was looking forward to Tom Hanks debut unveiling for months....having pre-paid for the audiobook the ‘second’ I learned Tom Hanks was reading HIS STORIES.I was especially excited to ‘listen’ to Skyline High School celebrity classmate render imagery, illuminate and spotlight juicy info with a wide range of textures - feelings and thoughts. I wanted him to dramatize - flaunt - personify - exemplify all of his greatness.....and for me: he did!I’m not sure I would recommend racing to hear story-after-story-after-story - as I did —a hungry glutton. It’s 10 hours long. I finished it in 2 days....a two day Tom Hank intensive audiothon. I didn’t think I would tire of listening to Tommy Hanks....but I admit.... I did need a few breaks.What stands out the most for me is HOW CREATIVE and BRILLIANT is mind is.I’ve already shared this a few time: A few of the stories I ABSOLUTELY LOVED!.....and even the few I wasn’t as crazy about - they were often the stories I most admired.Hanks utilizes language - plots - characterization- emotions - gadgets - landmarks- history - foods - nature- entertainment- relationships- family - mates - and the vintage typewriter to enhance - enrich his stories.*17* stories is an ambitious undertaking for his first collection-of-fiction. Tom Hanks is as well-qualified to present his writing skills to the globe as any other seasoned author....... .....actor, screen writer, director, producer, Hanks has written before. His writings have appeared in ‘The Fresh York Times’, ‘Vanity Fair’, and ‘The Fresh - he’s not that much of a newbie to the craft.I was laughing hysterically in one of the stories where Anna - LITTLE SSY in“Three Exhausting Weeks” .....keeps her lazy-loafer-boyfriend -running ( literally), doing yoga, stretching, drinking almond milk ( doesn’t he realize milk can slay him), cleaning her yard, painting walls in her apartment, taking scuba diving lessons, - being his jump-to-it-errand boy ... all for the pleasure of amazing .... ( no naps however) —6am shape: time to GET TO WORK! This story is soooooo funny and soooo exhausting! Classic FUNNY!!!“Welcome to Mars”..... where is a various type of story altogether about a surfer who was celebrating his 19th B’day at his favorite beach with his dad.....It’s a heartbreaking breaking story and left a lasting impression with me.“Christmas Eve” .... is a sad story about a Globe Battle II veteran....Santa Claus - kids - even the tooth fairy....also a lasting gut wrenching story.“Our Town” is FUN.... ( back to laughing again).... in Fresh York City..... Amazing characters.17 stories in all..... that contain families, neighbors, community gatherings, men and women dialogues, starwar curtains, A flea shop outing in Alameda, dating wars, dinner in the old spaghetti factory, A woodpecker, flip flops, children dog piling on their father, ex-boyfriend and ex-husband, margaritas, telescopes, zone program stories, a PLASTIC typewriter,.....ha: mini typewriter stories, chili dogs in kennel corn,tunafish sandwich with out lettuce, bowling, a Broadway actress, yummy popsicles......all inspired by punching the typewriter keys: a tribute to THE TYPEWRITER.I’ve heard the mixed reviews already. A full range of ratings are coming was a smiling-joy for me....Tom Hanks got a amazing begin at our old Skykine High School —

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Kind of Courage []  2020-1-25 16:21

    This is classified as a Middle School book, but anyone who likes a story of page-turning excitement is sure to have fun this adventure. Set in frontier times, as the book opens, young Joseph has lost everyone he loves to illness or accident and learns that his beloved Indian pony Sarah has been sold to an unscrupulous horse trader without his knowledge. Thus begins his quest to recover the one monster left on earth that remains of his family. Although he is young and on his own, he has been raised by parents who loved him, prepared him to be resilient and gave him a powerful moral foundation. It is this moral compass that steadies him and keeps him on the right path versus the worst challenges of life, whether it be facing risky adversaries, surviving natural disasters or making ethical choices. Each chapter leads to another cliff hanger, but the results are so satisfying, and each step leads him on to the best of all is book with all its tough moral decisions would create an perfect class read-aloud or a unbelievable story for a thoughtful reader to devour on his own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Kind of Courage []  2020-1-25 16:21

    I absolutely loved this book! It kept my interest and had me in tears at the end. I am a teacher and this is a needed read for my students this year. When I started reading this book, I had no idea this book took put in the zone I grew up. I am from Ellensburg, Wa, and was able to envision all the locations the main hero traveled throughout the book and really enjoyed traveling back in time with the character. I can't wait to read more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release Some Tension []  2020-7-2 18:28

    I don't even know where to start. First of all, I really loved Ayumi (have we met her before as a secondary hero in a previous work, or am I confusing her with Yemi?). I could empathize with her on so a lot of levels, and I just wanted her to search the love and joy she deserved. And what can I say about Lew?! Peep this quote of his from early in the book: "I felt foolish at times, but something in my gut told me that she was it for me. And I didn't care how long it took forger to finally see the light, I was willing to hang around for the long haul until she was finally on the same page." He was all in from the jump, and it just warmed my heart how he never wavered, how he gave Ayumi the assurances she needed, how he held her down. This was so, so good. This is why I really love Nicole Falls's writing--it's hard to create someone laugh, swoon, and cry in the same project, but that's precisely what she did. I was all in my feels because this story was just phenomenal. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Release Some Tension []  2020-7-2 18:28

    This was a cute story full of witty banter, crazy crazy chicks, and a love so pure. I was giggling the majority of the book. I loved the main relationship but I also liked the relationship between the friends. To me those were so influential to the relationship. No one held their tongue, and just gave it to em true rap raw which they both needed. They were both doing a small much and just weren’t communicating, but once they started it turned into something beautiful. The hero development was amazing as usual. Painting the picture of every hero with their individual quirks. It’s a amazing fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Kind of Monster []  2020-7-18 19:45

    It's amazing for what it is, live items is great, my only complaint it, the continuity of it. Apparently it was taken shows in France, the song order could have been just that, in order. Otherwise, it's worth having, if for nothing else, to add to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Enchanted Evening []  2020-7-18 19:46

    One of my favorite cds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let's Spend Some Time []  2020-8-19 20:9

    ....but worth having for Cruzin and The Love i Need if your a real collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Make Some Noise []  2020-12-1 22:22

    Liquid Soul is, simply put, the best funk band out there right now. Mixing elements of acid jazz, 70's funk, latin and swing, the band is versitle and entertaining. While Dirty MF really only has one song in the cd, his vocal rhymes are a amazing addition to the blowing horns section and the beldning of the bass, drums and guitars. (Mars can do some awesome things with his sax.. wow...) While I personally like "Cabbage Roll" the most on this cd, almost every track is 10 star quality, and the worst one (I wish you to wish me) would be considered god-like to fans of rap. no matter what you listen to, you will buy this cd NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Days We... []  2020-12-3 20:18

    I love this book for its realistic yet optimistic outlook on a chronic illness. With MS you won’t feel extraordinary every day, but you can still create each day an extraordinary adventure by changing how you view the globe and by finding joy in even the smallest of things, like an ice cream cone shared with your son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Days We... []  2020-12-3 20:18

    I absolutely loved this book and read it to my 9month old daughter at bedtime. I have know a lot of people in my life with MS and have seen the struggle they have explaining there sickness to there children, this is a amazing book to support them understand. Very cute, well written and heartwarming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gimme Some Lovin' []  2020-10-28 18:54

    I received this record, and the vinyl itself looks good. However, the description stated it had some defects on the jacket, which was okay by me. There was just a minor detail left out: someone wrote their name in marker on the jacket. I probably would have knocked this down a level of condition, just based on that. Otherwise, though: the seller got it to me in record time (hyuck hyuck) .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gimme Some Lovin' []  2020-10-28 18:54

    The record was described perfectly, which created my buying process very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gimme Some Lovin' []  2020-10-28 18:54

    was able tro purchase the one song i wanted for $1.29. This CD @#$%!27+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Things Are Unbreakable []  2020-2-1 18:33

    Words like "inspiring," "moving" "riveting," and "reads like a novel" could all be applied to this book, but those words, while true, would create it seem like a cliche. Which it is definitely not. This journal-memoir by Kate Willette of a year in her life and that of her family is extraordinary. It is gripping from the opening pages when Kate found out about her husband Bruce's skiing accident all the method through the wonderful nightmarish year that followed.What makes the book so readable and takes it a lot of notches above other inspirational heartwrending stories of tragedy is the humor and downright irreverence with which the author treats all subjects. In other hands such a story might come off as only gutwrenching and sad or phonily upbeat. In this author's hands, it is by turns touching, melancholy, sweet, bitter, sarcastic, and angry. In other words it is true and it is human.I won't tell more info of the book as some reviewers have already done. Read it for yourself to see what happens. I promise you will be moved and riveted and inspired and all those other words I started out with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Girls [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:25

    Desafortunadamente éste pedido no me ha llegado. Aun mantengo la esperanza de que llegue algún uno de los mejores trabajos de los RS que marcó una etapa se su guiré esperando...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Girls [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:25

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Kind of Courage []  2020-1-25 16:21

    That seems like an unlikely adjective for a book, but that is the word that came to me when describing this book. I could also say gripping, meaningful, glorious, enthralling, and they would all e writing is beautiful, and the voice of the main character, Joseph, rings true. This is a love story about a boy and his horse, a boy and his friend, a boy and his mama and papa. A boy with integrity, honor, and a mission.I laughed, I cried, and I didn't wish it to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Some Kind of Courage []  2020-1-25 16:21

    Some Kind of Courage is some kind of story. I loved it. I lived it. I felt it. I believed it. One of the very best. And, I’m an 65 year old habitual reader. I’m adding this book to my private library. Thank you Dan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Uncommon Type: Some Stories []  2020-1-22 22:14

    The stories in this collection were all different. After reading about the book, I was afraid the typewriter inclusions would come across in some pointed way, but instead it was either subtle or a very natural part of the story. The topics crossed gender, class, even genre classification, although there were no horror stories or thrillers. The writer provided enjoyable reads all the method through. At times, I felt I could hear his voice coming through in the narration, but that was a positive thing in my view. I would recommend this book as a amazing bonus for anyone who reads, as long as they are willing to share with the giver.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386