someone Reviews & Opinions


Submit someone review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:35

    Dennis Kennedy maybe we can search one more bullet for you. Or as a Kennedy hope the vehicle that goes into the river has you not getting out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:35

    Hey Dennis too poor it couldn't teach u how to stop being such a [email protected]#$% suck a cock bra

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:35

    cool

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on someone or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch someone video reviews and related movies:

    See Lewis Capaldi - Someone You Loved (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Khalid - Someone ft. Russ *NEW SONG 2019* on youtube.

     related image

    See Lewis Capaldi - Someone You Loved on youtube.

     related image

    See Lukas Graham - Love Someone [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO] on youtube.

     related image

    See Monsta X - SOMEONE'S SOMEONE on youtube.

     related image

    See Michael Schulte - Someone (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See KIDZ BOP Kids - Someone You Loved (Official Video) [KIDZ BOP 2020] on youtube.

     related image

    See Lukas Graham - Love Someone (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:35

    Maybe former Republican junkie Donald (Adolf Hitler) Trump should've read this. Before screwing up everyone's life, just wanted to become a member a Russian Mob boss. Now, hoping that not even a single religious experience won't save his dam throat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:36

    Here's the issue… actions don't say squat about whether someone is lying. And that's not just because 90% of the time, people carry on their conversations through text messaging, chats programs, instant messages, email, social media, telephones, and on and on. You know how sometimes you "get a gut feeling" about someone lying but you aren't sure why? Then you convince yourself it's all in your head… only to search out later that your gut feeling was right? I bet when that happened you weren't watching facial expressions or "actions". I bet you weren't even looking at them. Perhaps it was even on the phone. The reason you had a gut feeling was because you heard variations In the words they were choosing. For instance "I went out latest night. Who did i go with? Nobody. I had two beers. Came home by myself. Straight to bed and fell right asleep. I just woke up". Anyone who studies "statement analysis" can read that and know exactly where i was telling they truth and where i was being less than truthful… be warned though. It's a mental prison… when you learn it… it becomes impossible to hear anything else. Do not use it on your loved ones… It will ruin your relationships if you do. This application gets 1 star for passing garbage as fact. Physical actions are special and specific to every person. But we all speak the same native language as everyone else who speaks our native language. ( In other words statement analysis works for every language but only if the analyst's native language is the same)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:36

    Real can come in handy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:36

    It's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:36

    Unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Know if Someone Is Lying review [App]  2019-11-20 13:36

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This was a disappointment to me because I am a Mary Balogh fan. I did not believe that Joel fell in love with Camille. The length of one novel is not enough time to present a nice guy realizing that a cold shrew is a amazing person in her heart. Don't read the next paragraph if you don't wish to know the plot.Spoiler alert:This novel went off the rails for me when the h and h had sex. Totally unbelievable! (If a sex stage is important to the plot, such as in A Christmas Promise when her Dad insists they consummate, that is different. This was gratuitous sex.)The h and h have both experienced rejection because of their illegitimacy, and then they sleep together with no precautions! (Even back then there were ways to avoid pregnancy.) This was totally unnecessary to the story and created both h and h total e would have been fired as a teacher back then for going anywhere near a single man's home.Uxbury would not have insulted Camille in front of her numerous male relatives and friends. He is portrayed as a scumbag, not as stupid.I would have given this a one, but the latest part about adopting the orphans was very touching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    FINAL DECISION: Mary Balogh never shies away from difficult romances. With a heroine who is unsympathetic in the first book in the series, I was amazed that I, like the hero, was able to see both sides of the story and fall in E STORY: Camille Westcott's globe has fallen apart. It has been revealed that her father entered into a bigamous marriage with her mother and although raised as Lady Camille, it turns out that Camilla and her brother and sister are illegitimate and that Camilla has a legitimate older sister who unexpectedly inherits. This turn of fortune has left Camille not knowing who she is and who she will be. Residing in Bath with her grandmother, Camille decides to take a job as a teacher at the orphanage where her sister had been raised and herself was a teacher. At the orphanage, Camille meets Joel Cunningham, a dear mate of Camille's older sister and a man inclined to dislike the cold Camille. Joel, however, discovers that there are two sides to every story and that Camille is a woman with a lot of facets.OPINION: Balogh has a unbelievable method of taking flawed human characters and allowing the readers to understand and love them. Camille is a hero that appears cold and haughty and just so nasty in the first book. This book takes its time revealing her hero (as Joel discovers her) and allowing everyone to understand her actions and also to let her to grow and change. This book, like a lot of others written by Balogh, challenge the readers to fall in love with the characters. There is a call for understanding and compassion for the imperfection of the human el is a man who is confounded to realize that as the story progresses he can sympathize with both his old mate and Camille -- even as Camille and her sister are in conflict. If he can understand and fall for Camille, who is the reader to keep her prior behavior versus her? Joel has his own journey in this book as he grew up in the orphanage and is ignorant of his origins. His discovers serve as a counterpoint to Camille's own ers who have explored Balogh's books before will search familiar ground. There are no large dramatic moments in this book. This is a deliberate journey through the self-discovery of the main characters. The intense focus on the private allows the reader to truly understand these characters.I started out not expecting to like this book (one reason that I delayed for months in reading it), but I ended up really enjoying these characters and their journey.WORTH MENTIONING: I love all the characters in the Westcott series. We obtain to see just about everyone and obtain an modernize on what is going on in their NNECTED BOOKS: SOMEONE TO HOLD is the second book in the Westcott series. While the romance is self-contained in this book, I think the relationships between all the relevant characters is better understood if the first book in the series is read RATING: I give this book 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    The love story of Camille, formerly of the nobility, and Joel, an portrait artist who has grown up in the same orphanage as Camille's half-sister who has taken Camille's noble title, heritage and fortune, is improbable at best. Joel is likable, introspective and kind. Camille is haughty, mad and repressed. Her reversal of fortune turns out to be a blessing in disguise. Yet, her reversal of fortune is just the beginning of a lot of changes in status for characters in this novel. The plot meanders here and there and yonder with no clear sense of purpose. Yet, once having read it, I am glad that I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Mary Balogh is a unbelievable story teller I was not sure what to expect with "Someone to Hold" because I did not see how she would create Camille likable and I was not sure about Joel as a character but as always she makes it work ry has a method of making apparently not likable characters into interesting and worthwhile heroes or heroines and she does it bit by bit word by word. With Camille and Joel it's one conversation at a time, one look at a time its a romantic journey of discovery of getting to know each other and themselves of being able to cope and flourish with the changes life throws at you .So if you wish a beautifully written story of life, family, change, acceptance and romance you will love "Someone to Hold"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    "Someone to Hold" by Mary Balogh 2017If you remember from book One "Someone to Love", the Earl had three kids by the Countess of Riverdale. Book two is about the eldest daughter Lady Camille Wescott who is now Miss Westcott after it was found that her father had married her mother four months before his first wife died. Thus leaving Camille, her sister, Anastasia and her brother, Harry @#$%!&?s.Harry had lost the title and joined the 95th Foot Regiment known as the Rifles. Camille's mother lost all her social status and had reverted to her maiden name, Miss ille's fiancee, Viscount Uxbury, asked her to call off the betrothal the day after she found out about her fresh status instead of supporting her. This was a amazing pain she never spoke ille's mother dropped her and Anastasia off at her mother's home in Bath and went to live with her brother in ille retreated within herself not wanting to socialize at e finally decided to drop this pitting act and felt it was time to figure out her life. She had heard that the teacher they had hired to replace Anna Snow wasn't working out. Camille meant to go to the orphanage and apply for the the meantime an art teacher, Joel Cunningham, at the orphanage had been hired by Camille's grandmother to paint a portrait of the girls. When he was making sketches of Camille, does he see somethings that Camille doesn't realize herself?Would this be the beginning of a fresh life for Camille? Would she ever again be happy? Would she ever fall in love again? You need to read "Someone to Hold" to search the answers.I am anxiously awaiting "Someone to Wed" coming out in November 2017. Satisfied Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    I was not looking forward to this book but because it was by Mary Balogh, how could I not test it? The heroine, Camille first appears in "Someone to Love" and is extremely unlikable. She is a stuck up, cold young woman. Although she finds her life turned upside down upon the death of her father, I wasn't very sympathetic. However, Ms Balogh is a master storyteller. She shows who and why Camille was and then shows her transformation into a person who is brave, loving, humorous and a "heroine". Joel is also not your standard hero. He's not rich or titled but he well grounded, talented and passionate about his work. I also enjoyed reading about the attributes of a amazing teacher and a gifted portrait artist. As the adoptive mother of a kid who does not know her birth family, I appreciate that the emotions of emptiness and longing of an abandoned kid were presented honestly. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    The second installment of the Westcott family series could have been called the a lot of facets of Camille Westcott. Though the romance in this story plays a more prominent role than in the first, the central focus of this novel is the hero of the e unmitigated disaster, which stripped her of her put in society and her very identity, left her without recourse or any idea how to move on with her life. Her journey of rediscovering her self-worth is conveyed through the eyes of the hero, whose initial resentment - he judges her for her less than gracious behavior toward her half-sister in the first book - turns into admiration and, eventually, e latest thing the heroine expected when she decided to step into her half-sister's shoes was to have a witness to her struggle with her fresh circumstances. If she were not the excellent lady she was brought up to be, she had to figure out who she was as a person. It did not mean, however, that she wanted to share her newfound knowledge with the fellow teacher and artist, whom her grandmother hired to paint her portrait. But, unwilling to give up her teaching position, the heroine had to tolerate the hero's presence twice a week when he taught art to her students. That forced proximity led to their first honest conversations, which were prickly, at times to the point of begin hostility, as neither of them minced words, and I particularly liked that openness. The resulting relationship was, for the most part, free of the end, I had to agree with the character when he said that the worst thing that happened to the heroine turned into the best. She might have lost her social standing, but she gained something infinitely more precious: acceptance, love, and happiness.On a various note, I appreciate traditions, and I do like the emerging pattern I see in the series. The character of the first book hit the token villain to the ground with his bare foot to the side of the head. Now the character of the second book, hit the same guy in the face, knocking out a tooth. The fresh Earl of Riverdale's story is coming up next. Maybe he could break the token villain's jaw? Because, really, Uxbury talks too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    I'm still trying to figure out if Mary Balogh can write a book I don't like & in most cases, absolutely love! Her characters are developed & pull you right into the story so that you almost feel you're a part of it. This is the art of a truly amazing writer when you can obtain drawn into the characters they create. I would deem Mary Balogh the best of her genre - hands down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Actually not too poor but parts are the kind you need to kind of force yourself to go on and not skip some. My largest issue was Camilles not good me attitude, really everyone else seemed to move on or test to. Then finally we obtain to storyline and characters we expect from Mary Balogh. Then of course we have to wait til Nov. for next installment, Grant me patience........!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone to Hold (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    I have been a fan of this author for a lot of years. Mary Balogh has an endearing warmth blooming within her stories. This warmth enriches the heroine and the character always shines in that glow. I never end a Mary Balogh book, because I have all of them waiting for me to return. I recommend a Simply, Superb Author, Mary Balogh is our treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Reviewed for Mary Balogh is the queen of regency romance. Her Bedwyn series, in my opinion, is the standard for modern day historical romance. Balogh manages to write romances without evil villains, a bunch of misunderstandings, or wonderful circumstances. She just writes attractive loves logh’s fresh Westcott series is going to be fabulous. The premise is intriguing and original. The late Earl of Riverdale has died and his solicitor has unearthed a secret marriage and a single legitimate daughter, Anna. Anna has grown up in an orphanage where she later became a teacher. At first Anna is thrilled to learn that she has a family, but when confronted with the Earl’s now illegitimate kids and wife, Anna quickly realizes that she is once again, alone.Avery, the Duke of Netherby, is the appointed guardian of the fresh Earl of Riverdale and decides he should also be responsible for helping Anna assimilate into the London ton. Avery is composed, detached, and a small aloof. Avery admires Anna’s strength and fortitude versus her fresh “family” and Anna comes to see him as her savior in a turbulent fresh ere has been some disagreement and healthy discussion over a stage in Someone to Love involving a “Chinese gentleman” without a name. Before continuing with my review I wanted to just say that while I understand other readers’ reactions, I personally found nothing wrong with the scene. It shouldn’t matter but I guess it does, my family is bi-racial Asian/Caucasian, although not Chinese, and I found nothing offensive. I ran it by my sister as well and she agreed with my thoughts, you may feel meone to Love is beautifully written and the love story between Avery and Anna is slow and sweet and everything that you would expect from a Mary Balogh romance. I highly recommend that you pick it up because I have high hopes for the e reason that this isn’t an A+ review is two fold. First, there is a lot of set up. It is the first book in the Westcott series and set up is necessary, but the story drags at parts and the romance often seems to take a back seat to the different hero introductions. Everything involving Avery and Anna is lovely but we don’t obtain quite enough of condly, Anna spends a lot of the book (which is already too much set up and not enough romance) writing letters back to her friend, Joel. These letters, for the most part, don’t give the reader any fresh information, they just rehash everything that has already happened. They felt a small like filler to me and I mostly skimmed them.Overall Someone to Love is a nice read. look forward to the upcoming books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    Mary Balogh has a method with words - and with characters. Her character in this instance is so NOT what you would expect. Avery Archer, the Duke of Netherby isn't tall, dark and handsome, he doesn't have broad, wide shoulders, narrow waist or thighs like tree trunks. Instead, he is described as beautiful. he is "barely of average height and slight of build" he carries a jeweled snuff box nad jeweled quizzing glass that he uses frequently to intimidate. He had a reputation for "effete indolence". Yet somehow, you imagine there is more to him than meets the eye. He reminds me of the Scarlet Pimpernel in that respect.On the other hand, the heroine Anna Snow/Anastasia Wescott is a plainly dressed orphan who at the elderly age of 25 is found to be the true heir to the Earl of Riverdale. It seems that he had married her mother before marrying the mother of the presumed earl and his 2 sisters. When there is no will to be read, everything is inherited by the Earl's son Harry. The current Countessasks the Duke to support her search the natural-born (aka @#$%!&?) daughter of the Earl who was raised in an Orphanage in Bath and supported by the Earl all these years. She wanted to create a one-time settlement. Her generosity comes back to bite her when it is discovered that the natural daughter is actually the real daughter of the Earl and he had left a will in Bath leaving everything to her. She isn't really interested in the cash but is excited to finally have a family - only they don't wish to accept the one person who has ruined their e Duke is involved because his stepmother is the sister of the late Earl and he has been named as the guardian of the fresh earl (a responsibility that he inherited from his father). The Duke rarely does anything himself (he has a secretary who handles all his business for him) but for some reason he takes an interest in this orphan heiress - at first to obtain her away from all the relatives who are trying to create her into the member of the ton that she now is. But later, there seems to be something that sparks between them and when the fresh Earl offers to marry her (he is a cousin and needs her cash to restore the earl's estate) the Duke steps in a d offers for her himself.Outside of London the Duke's real nature comes out and he is able to present the man who is hidden under the Duke costume. This is truly a fresh love story. Mary has a method of bringing out the hidden hero traits that people don't take the time to see. Anna/ Anastasia is a powerful woman who is able to navigate her method through the ton without losing herself to the glamour and rigidity of the lifestyle. Together, they create a formidable couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    This is the first book in a fresh Regency series, and the premise is excellent: the family of an Earl discovers that he was a bigamist and they are all illegitimate, while an orphan discovers she's a titled heiress with a large family. However, the execution of this story is practically lethargic. As the shocked sisters and brother search themselves penniless and refuse to acknowledge this upstart, they all decamp. Anna Snow - actually Lady Anastasia Westcott - offers to share her fortune, which they all indignantly reject. Anna only wants love, and is more than willing to embrace her half-siblings (while apparently not dwelling upon the quarter century of disenfranchisement from society). While a pile of disapproving paternal relatives test to prepare her for a debut, the Duke of Netherby, an apparent fop, stands by with his quizzing glass and the occasional comment. There is no chemistry between Anna and Avery, and their marriage is practically an aside. Some of the story is repeated, unnecessarily, through letters Anna writes to her mate back at the orphanage. Since this is primarily supposed to be a romance, and the romance is largely lacking, it's hard to recommend this book. On the other hand, Ms. Balogh is a very amazing writer, and this book sets up the background for the rest of the series, so it may be worth reading just for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    DISCLAIMER: The following review was originally posted on my book blog The Book Challengers (link in bio).I have read a couple Mary Balogh books before I came across this one and have found myself enjoying them. Unfortunately I didn't love this book as I had hoped to because I had difficulty understanding who's who at first ... and to be frank, I kind of confused them even at the end. The information dump was killing me.I didn't quite obtain the romance part of things in this romance novel because for some reason I failed at getting to know the character and the heroine. They're both like closed books and characters who both hold their thoughts and ideals close to their hearts. There was so much page room left for rather inconsequential things like this and this relative is planning this and this happening for the heroine's sake and not enough page room for the reader to see how the character and the heroine are getting to know one another. Things were just starting to obtain better with me having a better understanding of both the character and the heroine when Balogh decided it was time for The End.I liked the fact that there was no instalove nor instalust and things moved a bit slower, but I really would've liked to see more interaction between the character and the heroine just to see how and why they started to care for one another. There is some interaction, but it seemed so superficial to me and I really would've loved to see more.I liked the fact that the hero, Duke Netherby was not your typical tall, dark and handsome kind of hero. Quite the opposite, in fact. He was repeatedly described as short and fair-haired. But maybe there was the crux of things - Balogh kept describing him as a short man again and again and therefore there was rather small room left to explore more about his personality. And that is saying something when a novel is 400 pages long ...All in all, it was an OK read for me. Nothing unique nor super boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    This first book in Mary Balogh’s fresh Regency romance Westcott series got off to a amazing begin with a amazing heroine, a play on a familiar romance plot, and a somewhat inscrutable hero. About halfway through, the story lost steam and fell prey to a trope whose day has past.Once again, a toad of an aristocrat has had the temerity to die and leave his estate in disarray as he failed to disclose a rightful heir to his fortune and rendered his own kids illegitimate and impecunious. The Earl of Riverdale took the problem to create Avery, Duke of Netherby the ward of his underage son, but not to mention that he was married as a callow youth, had a daughter, and remarried to start another family. Avery keeps an eye on the boy, but finds himself very intrigued by the buttoned up heiress who has landed on the family doorstep.Anna Snow has lived in an orphanage for 21 years, from the age of four as a resident and as a teacher since reaching maturity. When she is summoned to London and informed that she is now a Lady, and an obscenely wealthy one at that, the most her mind can encompass is to ask if there is enough cash to cover her return fare to Bath. Her father’s sisters and mother welcome Anna, his now superfluous wife and three kids are much less heroine’s go, Anna is a amazing one. Magnificently self-possessed simply by virtue of not thinking anyone is better – or of less value – than her, her personality lends itself to poise and dignity as a defense mechanism. Avery is fascinated and takes an immediate interest in her. For his part, Avery is an unusual hero. Shorter than average and slight, his physical description is that he is beautiful, but not necessarily the kind of testosterone triumph of so a lot of of the men in these books. His part of the story is the one that falls down when the plot loses its way. Much is created of his ability in a non-specified martial art and its attendant lifestyle which he learned after a possibility encounter with an Asian gentleman. This convenient exoticism struck me as a dated trope. Avery met one person from a foreign culture and that one person just happened to be a master of a form of combat perfectly suited to the character and took the time to create Avery an expert? Codswallop. He’s a duke. Couldn’t he at least have gone abroad for a couple of years to educate himself? Balogh already portrays him up with an interesting, effete steeliness and wouldn’t having been AWOL for a couple of years doing god-knows-what have added to his air of mystery?As the first book in the Westcott series, Someone to Love lays a lot of groundwork for heroes and heroines to come. I had a bit of problem keeping everyone straight at first and couldn’t tell if it was partly intentional to mimic Anna’s experience or just the introduction of the cast. Having paid full price for the novel and being disappointed, I will go back to my “library first” policy for Balogh’s romances and only buy the ones I’m sure I like such as Only Enchanting or Slightly Risky

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I preordered this book but I didn't have amazing expectations. It worked in my favour as I enjoyed the story and couldn't place it down. I haven't read any of the other reviews yet, but I can imagine some of the critical ones. You're either going to love this or not. It's not a madly passionate story but rather a quiet and dignified romance. Briefly, as there are loads of reviews already, the h is discovered to be her late father's real heir and inherits his fortune. She grew up in an orphanage and always longed for family. Unfortunately, her late father's second family turn out to be illegitimate because of his first marriage to the h's mother. It causes quite a scandal. In the midst of this the H, who is the h's half-brother's guardian, has been involved by the solicitor in charge of sorting out the deceased estate. The H is a Duke, not one to place himself out for anyone and I appreciated the method the author described him. He is not the typical Regency H, he's very various but you'll need to read the book to appreciate ere are minor similarities between this H and my favourite Balogh character, the Duke of Bedwyn from Slightly Dangerous. They weren't enough to be annoying (to me anyway). I loved the quiet and dignified h. This is not a rollercoaster read but rather a gentle and satisfying r the first time, I was surprised to spot at least three modern words/phrases used in the book. I docked a star because of it. I think it's a nice setup for a fresh series but the secondary characters didn't overwhelm the story. I'm looking forward to the next one.Update 25/05/2017. I've just reread the book and loved it even more. It's in my favourites folder and maybe I was a bit mean in not giving it 5 stars after all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I ordered this book as soon as I had finished reading the latest book in the Survivor's Club series. I had been very impressed with the characters in the Survivor's Club series and wanted to read more by Mary Balogh. The end of the latest book Only Beloved had included a small snippet from this book, so I decided immediately to obtain it.I an SO very glad that I did. I had really liked the previous series, but it was very emotionally wrenching without very much laughter. There were pleasant interludes, but you didn't chuckle over things that characters said or did that much. In this book Someone to Love, the first book in the fresh Westcott series, Mary Balogh once again deals with some emotionally wrenching problems (bigamy and the results thereof, severe bullying and attempted sexual assault as well as spouse abuse). HOWEVER, there were moments of laughter and laugh-out-loud statements that really happy me. They reminded me a bit of one of my favorite authors Amanda Quick/Jayne Ann Krentz with her characters' one-liners. However the emotional depth in the story was totally due to Mary Balogh. I believe that I will now have to consider her on a par in my mind with Amanda Fast (and that is saying a lot for me!).I have been trying to present my students how to do a better job of reviewing the books that they read, using the suggestions created by a NYC school librarian. This book was very hero centered and emotional, but the tone was light and humorous at times and massive at other times. The storyline was thought-provoking, with a steady pace that drew you on. The story doesn't take a long time in terms of days and weeks, but I didn't feel rushed at all. It all seemed to flow so very well, that I couldn't place it down. I started the book this morning, prepared my contributions to Thanksgiving while reading this,went out for a Thanksgiving feast with family and mates and then came home to finish reading it, all in the same day! I am now anxiously awaiting book two. I will be ordering it shortly. If you like historical romances that are strongly hero driven and moments of laughter, along with moments that create you go "Wos, that is very true," then I believe that you will like this book as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    First time in years I've been disappointed in a Balogh book. I've read and re-read so a lot of of her previous series and LOVED them, but this left me puzzled and dissatisfied. It seemed almost like an old-fashioned Regency romance, with virtually no sex, even after marriage. Small chemistry between the leads; so little, that for a short time I thought that the character could have been someone else. Read on my Kindle, and it was the 30% tag before we obtain beyond the first couple of days. Of course, it is the first book in a series, with a fair number of characters to introduce, but even for that it moved like molasses in winter. I felt like it COULD have been more, but there was no chemistry between the main characters. I had just re-read all of the Survivor books, and the difference in emotion was almost palpable. As it stands, lots of info with small to hang them on. Plus, I've got to believe that an established noble family just might have tried to war this fresh will a small bit, rather than dropping their lives after just a day or two. I felt more connection for Harry, the ousted heir, than the other characters. Was looking for an escape, but it never was able to rise above the plot quibbles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    This was hands down one of the best Mary Balogh books I have ever read. I loved it and I didn't wish it to end.Anna Snow is an orphan, but it was not until the death of her father that she learned that she was not who she always thought she was. She has lived almost her entire life at an orphanage in Bath - never knowing who her family was or how she came to be there. All she knows is that she has a benefactor who has been paying to help her and will continue to do so, until she leaves the orphanage. Her life changes the day she receives a letter with a summons to e Earl of Riverdale has died and Avery Archer, Duke of Netherby has been named guardian of Harry Westcott, the fresh earl until he reaches his majority. The old earl left no will, but all seems in order, so Avery is a bit surprised when the Countess of Riverdale asks him to meet with her and the solicitor without the fresh earl. Turns out the Countess would like the solicitor to search her late husband's illegitimate daughter and settle a sum of cash on her as long as she agrees to never contact the family or create any future claims. She is adamant that she does not wish anyone especially her two daughters, Lady Camille, Lady Abigail or her son Harry, the Earl of Riverdale to know about the girl and wants to know nothing about her herself. She asks Avery to oversee this and he reluctantly agrees.Avery comes across as an indolent, selfish fop - but he is anything but. He seems disinterested and uncaring, but he isn't - he is unknown and unknowable - or is he?Anna comes to London and is given the shock of her life - she is not alone - she has a huge family that she never knew and never knew of her. She is also the sole legitimate kid of the late earl. It seems the late earl married Anna's mother and when her mother got ill and return with Anna to her parent's home - the earl returned to his former life and remarried, but the issue is he remarried 4 months before his first wife died! Suddenly the table have turned and the @#$%!&? kid is the lady and has inherited the family fortune! But she loses what she wants most - the brother and sisters that she always wanted.Anna tries to create peace with her siblings, but they wish nothing to do with her and refuse to take anything from her. Her extended family of Aunts and cousins, step in and start the transformation of Anna from orphan to Lady Anastasia Westcott. Avery watches from the sidelines and steps in to rescue Anna more than once when she seems overwhelmed.Avery's reaction to Anna mystifies him - she is nothing like any woman he has ever met and he is sure that he cannot be attracted to her. But attracted he is and when Anna's family suggests she marry Alexander, the fresh earl - Avery steps in and tells her she could marry r her part, Anna is just as confused about her feelings toward Avery as he is to her. But with Avery she feels safe and she agrees to marry him. Once they marry, he takes her to search her maternal grandparents and then back to Bath to visit her sisters and the orphanage. They seem like they are off to a amazing begin and very satisfied - but all that changes when they return to London.Once back in London, they begin to drift apart and they both long to recapture the closeness they had on their honeymoon, but neither really knows how. It isn't until Avery is ready to begin up and allow Anna know him that they search their is book was well written, flows nicely, has a bit of drama, a lot of laughter, some mild love scenes and an absolutely attractive declaration scene. The book does set up the series, but I never felt like Anna and Avery got lost in the process. I would happily recommend this book and am eagerly awaiting the rest of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Someone To Love (A Westcott Novel) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:0

    I couldn't finish this book. We're introduced to a flood of characters with very related names, the stage jumps around so much I can't tell who is who. Then weirdly in contrast to that there is so much repetition of a stage or explanation of something that I don't need explanation of. Heroine arrives at the house, we experience the whole thing from Hero's point of view, jump back to see the whole stage again from Heroine' s POV, then the very next chapter opens with a letter she wrote to her bff describing the whole thing again. Do I really need to sit through that 3 times?? Some of the other reviews mention something about the Duke knowing karate I didn't create it that far in the book but, yikes. Not my kind of story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KOYA - Make Someone's Day! review [App]  2019-6-27 13:18

    love it! super fun and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KOYA - Make Someone's Day! review [App]  2019-6-27 13:18

    Super cool app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    The spells are incomplete and not one of them match the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    Is this true? If yes hopefully it works🙏🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    I hope this thing's works please I really hope it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    I hope this works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    I like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spell to make someone obsessed with you review [App]  2019-10-23 21:11

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    I was expecting a Tinder knockoff, but this one does it right and works smoother than other platforms I've tried. The people behind the profiles have been pleasantly sociable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    application keeps crashing its crashed 15 times so far today

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    I have issues when I send my massage it's take long time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    very Amazing up love t it you will love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    they hold charging me for a disabled acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    badoo and this is the exact same app, same acc everything so just use one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    when you buy items on here it take one or two weeks to process just know that before buying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    I love how in the description of the application it says 17+, but to create an acc it says 18+.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    keeps running in the background when I'm not using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    the best application ..i know a lot of people and i got the girl for me thanks guys ..!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    progressive for a mobile application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    well beautiful amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    quite amazing but needs updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    Gotta love how it says some liked you and if you don't look at it before closing out the app, the like disappears when you begin it again. Quit deleting my likes. Also, no method to set distance. Everyones too far away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    i like the application but it kicked me off and saying im not old enough when im 18!!!!!!so fix the problem!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    10 out of 10 only use it if you wish to waste your time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    Its good, but there are A LOT of children lying about their age. Maybe look into that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    Doesn't block profiles. Doesn't let to filter by different things (non smoker for example). I even bought premium, and was very dissatisfied as it is still very restricted and barely gave anything in return. Even in beginning, it can't let you to use G+ to register and asks for contacts permission for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    well yeah used to be a lot better when y'all were a lot cheaper but I still like using y'all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    some texesnot going inbutfor the most part is Gucci

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    only down side is having to pay for messaging g

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    perfect app.. better than tinder. very interactive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    this sight is the best one I have tried with the most responsive ppl. I am a paid member and feel it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    cool app, be patince

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    I tried to create an acc and it said that my email was incorect and it wasnt and tried to connect it with Fb and it said i wasnt old enough. this is not correct and i think it needs to be fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    work well but some crazy items inside if you know what I mean

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    I obtain dates very amazing application i like it. I create mates and I chat alot it's a nice application it truly gives you a possibility to meet people you would never meet in your normal life. I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    Recent ver is unusable on a smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    i will always give this application a 5 star cause i met my baby on here 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    very amazing for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    Puikiai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hot or Not - Find someone right now review [App]  2019-1-21 21:38

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    Waste of money. I bought VIP subscription but my acc was already blocked due to suspicious activity (for which I'm anaware of) according to jaumo support. They didn't even notify or warn me about this, but they didn't hesitate to take my cash for vip subscription, although my acc was apparently already blocked. I didn't have the possibility to speak with one person since I've made the acc and I was blocked. Sorry but I wish to give a better rating, but you're not helping me with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    Hi, How to cancel my VIP login?? bcoz I tried for only one month but now every month they are charging that VIP mode for me. so please suggest me how to cancel my VIP login??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    Before: Ordered the *FREE* VIP trial, but it cost me the full 3 month price. Subscription runs till July. New: Subscription was cancelled and refunded! The Play Shop squad helped me asap :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    its sad the method you treat your customers when replying to them on their ratings sayin"be fair dont give us a poor rating" STOP. people can say whatever tf they wish its called freedom of speech; face it you made a poor application easy as that just grow up and deal with the criticism like true adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    All false profile in this app... All are cl girl and fake id. do better service..very poor experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    amazing application for dating for individuals that are not willing to pay cash just to speak with another; very consumer friendly but alot ads but I feel it's better than having to spend cash just to notice someone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    atleast if i have access to the VIP free trial it will be fair ,,and you cant search a date trust me they are fake people there their 4times VIP isnt enough to search a date its just a worst of time ,please guys leave this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    DO SOMETHING FOR FAKE PROFILES MANY SEX WORKERS ARE HERE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    This application is filled with fake profiles, no idea how this has a overall 4 stars. There's literally 20 profiles in my zone and I live in la.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    i purchased the VIP with the hope that i might have my profile saleable, but unfortunately after i became a VIP and observing it, twas never working as i have been expecting it to be...I would like to request a refund pls if anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    Terrible! All they wish is my cash and I cant even see or do anything without constant lockups and cash nags! THIS IS A TRASH APP!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    im just getting use to it. doesnt seem super easy to use. ill see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    not flexible, everything is about paying first, to even obtain to know if your messages are being read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    worst application ever lots of fakes and nothing but perverts and Nigerian scammers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    its beautiful simple and happening, less spammers abd fake profiles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    very nice application but why is my acc inactive all of a sudden. i can send notice but no answer What is going on?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    Not Impressed... Everything is paid here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    very comfortable using this site,I have met alot of mates its very various than in the past when i used it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    idk if these ppl are true

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    very not good app. lots of bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    JAUMO Dating – Find Your Someone review [App]  2019-4-29 13:19

    Luv it very amazing application i got lots of dates thank you juamo maybe a vip membership from me

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter