Read someone made for me reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all someone made for me reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Awesome story, and well written. I love her first book as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Lovely book with a amazing message. Read it in one sitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Amazing real story. A side of immigration not normally in the public eye.

    0  


    Add your opinion on someone made for me or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    What a awesome story!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Intrigued by the title since my fourth grade students read a amazing deal about the subject of immigration (Discover Kids: Immigration, Voices From the Field, Angel Island and Esperanza Rising), I wanted to know hear a first hand acc of a modern day kid struggling with planting two feet firmly in two various lands. Someone Like Me doesn’t disappoint in that e author gives her reader an unfiltered view of life without legal doentation; the fear of being discovered and sent back to Mexico drives nearly all her decisions.An unflinching look at her life first in a little Mexican city and then in the city I know and love (and live), San Antonio, Arce spares no sordid details. We see the backbone of her family, her mother, work tirelessly to ensure that the family continues to move forward despite setback after setback. We see her father’s volatility grow thanks to the flames of an excess of alcohol and the pressures of being, in essence, a single parent for much of the week.While I believe this is a story our children need to read, to know, to empathize with, I am torn. Is it a well-written book? No. Simplistic, bordering on pedantic, I found myself often distracted by the writing. Did I turn the pages quickly? Yes. I wanted to know what happened to her at each scene of life, and could swallow whole phrases quickly due to the style of writing.Did she work hard to earn a spot at UT Austin? Certainly. But I also happen to be well acquainted with the high school from which she graduated, and know all too well how much my own oldest son toiled at a considerably more academically rigorous high school in the same town. He was not I am is is an important, timely story. It is one that I am deeply vested in as a human, as a mother, as an educator. It is also not strongly written and yanks at my own mama heartstrings at both the justice AND injustice I felt while reading it.I’m human. And it succeeded in pulling on all of those feelings.*Full disclosure: The middle school the author attended is the same school my own husband attended. The public high school she graduated from is the feeder school where I used to teach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    This book describes Julissa's story from the moment she was born in mexico, to the moment she is accepted into college in the US, it describes her journey as an undoented immigrant. I read it in 3 hours, the language was simplistic and monotone.If you are interested in a compressed ver of an undoented immigrant this book is for you, but it is written simply, a third grader could read it. If you are looking for a complex story stay away from this book and read My (underground) American Dream instead.Disappointed that this book had nothing fresh to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Everyone should read this book in my opinion. It is very useful to understand what immigrants have to go through and what they place at stakes in order to be able to study and work in this country. Puts things in perspective and I think the main notice is that if you really wish something and work hard for it, you will succeed (this applies to everyone I think, not just immigrants). Very inspiring, I would totally recommend this book, which is also very well written and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Every adolescent should read this book. First-generation children will appreciate this honest story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    Birthday show for my older daughterGood cheaper presale priceAwesome story tellingShort bookPhotos included

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Like Me: How One Undoented Girl Fought for Her American Dream []  2020-2-12 21:44

    I chose this book as the first book for a Multicultural children's book club that I am starting. I am very glad to read a book from the point of view of a dreamer, someone who was brought here as a kid by her parents, who had high aspirations, worked hard and had amazing reasons for what they did. Julissa does a amazing job talking about being Mexican and becoming American.I enjoyed reading the book, especially thinking about the 8 - 10 year olds that will be in the book club.I understand that this book is adapted for young readers from the book she wrote for adults (which I might also like to read). I would be curious to read more about her university experience and her time on Wall Street, and I think even children are interested to know how adults prepare for their adult lives, but Julissa essentially ends the book when she gets into e book is just a small bit monotone, from her attempts to meet the young audience, but the storytelling is powerful (it is just a small bit stilted). I would give it 4.5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Please Send Me Someone to Love []  2021-1-17 19:16

    Amazing guitar on here from Amos Garrett!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    had me going [leeclerk org search court cases]  2020-8-25 10:13
    [email protected]

    more about the author why not check here north las vegas case find case find maryland court of unique appeals oakland county case find cook county circuit court case find More tips Visit This Link

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more click here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You, Me and Hypothyroidism: When Someone You Love Has Hypothyroidism []  2019-12-17 21:26

    I recommend all who are fighting Hashimotos Hypothyroidism to read this and then pass it on to your spouse and family!!! Rachel and Adam take on the everyday problems we are facing with this disease. They give amazing explanations and helpful ideas to support your loved ones take care of you and themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You, Me and Hypothyroidism: When Someone You Love Has Hypothyroidism []  2019-12-17 21:26

    I knew my wife was going through a lot over the months of her, at the time, undiagnosed illness. I just didn’t know how much until reading this book which helped me to connect the dots of so a lot of things over what I now see as year and not months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You, Me and Hypothyroidism: When Someone You Love Has Hypothyroidism []  2019-12-17 21:26

    For so a lot of of us, living with hypothyroidism entails far more than just taking a and monitoring labs. And it's not just the patient who is affected, but the loved ones and family of the patient. Too often, both sides are left in the dark about the ways this very common and supposedly "easy to treat" condition can impact every aspect of our lives. This can lead to a lot of relationship strife, patient isolation, and unnecessary suffering.What's various about this co-written book is that it takes a new approach to addressing every aspect of this challenging condition, through the eyes of a couple who have lived and continue to navigate this journey. Hypothyroidism has no doubt been at the heart of a lot of a marital argument or even divorce. But reading this could prevent that for many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You, Me and Hypothyroidism: When Someone You Love Has Hypothyroidism []  2019-12-17 21:26

    Support for Family and FriendsBeing affected by hypothyroidism affects every zone of your life but it also affects your closest relationships. It can knock you down and create you feel isolated and alone, but you don’t have to go this journey alone. There is hope from a unbelievable book, You, Me and Hypothyroidism. This book is immensely helpful for loved ones, spouses, coworkers, family, and mates of those affected by hypothyroidism. Rachel and Adam’s book is written for all of those who know someone with hypothyroidism and would like to understand them better. I believe You, Me and Hypothyroidism is a must-read for anyone who wants to help and understand their chronically ill spouse, friend, relative, or actical Tip That is Long OverdueWhen reading You, Me and Hypothyroidism I was deeply moved and hopeful that this unbelievable resource will improve the quality of life for so a lot of thyroid sufferers. This helpful book had me nodding my head in agreement with the unbelievable tip presented. I love the “flu” ogy that Rachel uses to support readers understand what hypothyroidism feels like. The “spoon” ogy is also incredibly helpful. I love that Adam went from the “fix it” and “solutionize” mentality to just being able to listen. This is so common in a lot of marriages. You, Me and Hypothyroidism is a delightful book that offers pragmatic, applicable, and practical info to support with a dozens of problems that hypothyroid individuals face, yet others are unaware.Rachel and Adam do a unbelievable job of relating to the reader and handle sensitive topics with a respectful and tactful approach. I also love how much both Rachel and Adam care about others, which is obvious throughout this helpful book. It helps the reader to understand flair ups and that some days are better than others; also that healing is not linear. The discussion of capabilities vs. expectations could be a game-changer for a lot of strained relationships. I personally wonder how a lot of marriages and friendships have ended because there has not been a book like this st Read for Family, Friends, & CoworkersI felt inspired, hopeful, and deeply touched when reading this book, and I asked my husband if he would read it. My husband, of 18 years said yes, and I’m grateful for his willingness to learn how he can be supportive of my hypothyroid flair ups. I can’t emphasize enough how much required Rachel and Adam’s book is because a lot of times hypothyroid people feel isolated, and they don’t feel understood. You, Me and Hypothyroidism can support bridge barriers to communication and support you help those in your life who struggle with hypothyroidism. I ultimately hope everyone hears about and reads this essential book to greatly improve the quality of life for all those who struggle with hypothyroidism!I reviewed an advanced reader copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    So basically every fresh book that this author comes out becomes my favorite! I’m sure the next one will be my fresh favorite but for right now, this one takes the cakes. I grew up around airplanes so anytime a book has airplanes involved, I’m hooked! Then you mix in Cole, Jessica, and small Max and I was glued to my iPad. I really wish more for their story and I’m sad it has to end. Maybe Tanner can obtain a story?? Would love to read about him getting a HEA!Anyways, go buy this book- I did and I can’t wait to re-read it!I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I love the storyline and the characters. I will most definitely check out the other books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Cole, a wealthy Aeronautical whiz with a company on its method to bigger and better things. He wants to search a woman who can give him the things he is missing, the things he did not have as a ssica, a widow with a six-year-old son, making ends meet and a passion for photography may be just what Cole is looking for if he can break down her walls.An engaging tale of life, love, second chances and infused with emotionally charged ups and downs that come with them. Enduring, while a bit frustrating these two characters are bold and well detailed, feeling their connection, liking their down to earth behaviors- coupled with a layered storyline of tensions, hearts at war, and love waiting to be found it is a no-brainer I read the beast of a tale in one sitting!  Written with amazing compassion, precision, and depth, leaving me in a better frame of mind than when I started. One I would suggest checking out for yourself. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    This was a amazing book about a Jess a single mom and widow and Cole a rich businessman who had a rough time early in his life. They both struggled with trust and fears and overcame it all. The characters were intriguing and the insight into the alternative airplane fuel industry was interesting! I hope there is going to be a book about Leslie and Tanner too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Jessica is a photographer and single mother to a six-year-old child, Camden. She's struggling daily to create ends meet after her husband's death seven years before (while she was pregnant). But with Leslie, her best friend, at her side, she gets through each day. Cole is a genius who pushed through a hard early life to become a self-made billionaire. He's a amazing man and a hard worker. Alongside his best mate Tanner, they have built an aeronautical company that is on the brink of an industry changing invention.I loved Cole's drive, his determination, and how he still managed to remain grounded. I did like Jessica's strength in how she managed to be a amazing mother to Camden even when times were tough. But I will admit, she grated on me far more often than not. She quickly jumped to conclusions and pushed Cole away then wondered why he kept his e characters were fully developed (both the main and supporting) and the emotions were beautifully place on display. There's a lot of steam in this one. Together, they were passionate and, at times, emotional. Overall, this is a amazing story of how destiny brought two people together./I received a copy of this book from the author/publisher. This did not affect my opinion of the book or content of my review./

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Normally I'm raving about anything I read from Weston Parker, but I had a really hard time with this one. I like the premise of the story, but felt like it fell flat. I didn't really feel a connection to the characters. Honestly, I originally got this as an ARC, but hadn't had the time to read it by the time it released, so I automatically 1-clicked it. I normally live his work. This time I wishing I hadn't. For most of the book I kept looking at the percentage read, since I required to [email protected]#$%! to leave a ough it's not my favorite, it did retain three stars, because the story premise was good, I liked how aspects of the plot played out and the characters did obtain a amazing HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Cole🐺🍆🌋 is the overachiever, the guy with all the brains but no 💰money. He graduates from MIT with a excellent 4.0, while living out of his vehicle and working at a diner. That is dedication and ambition!Finally Cole🐺🍆🌋 gets a break when a wealthy mate backs his idea for a fresh type of airplane.✈He becomes the CEO of his own company, Saunders Aeronautical Industries, dedicated to making solar and bio fueled airplanes.✈Jessica💃📷 is a woman who has known amazing love💘, and amazing loss💔. But out of that loss 💔comes a bonus for her to treasure always, her son, Camden🙇. She's overprotective from the tragic loss of her husband, Cameron, before Camden🙇 was years later......Cole🐺🍆🌋 is very successful now, he's rich and still single. He's not really looking but he knows what he wants, and that is a ssica💃📷 is a professional 📷photographer, her huge cash comes from weddings👰. Her son, Camden🙇, is seven now and she has remained single. She is still overprotective, almost manic about it.When Jessica💃📷 is selected to be the photographer📷 for a large children's party at the Saunder's hangar and personal airport, she meets Cole🐺🍆🌋 and the attraction is immediate and mutual. That is until Cole🐺🍆🌋 takes Camden🙇 to his office in the middle of the all day party and gives him a model of one of his solar powered prototypes.✈ Jessica💃📷 flips her lid when she frantically searches for Camden🙇 and finds him alone with Cole🐺🍆🌋. She's so upset she slaps Cole🐺🍆🌋, gives him the what for, and leaves the party, breaking her contract!Talk about burning🔥 bridges and biting the hand! OUCH!ARC Received for a Voluntary and Honest Review.I also bought the book📑 for my always, Weston📝 has written an interesting and timely book📑 that is a tenth degree heartstrings💕 tugger! Place an innocent small kid🙇 in the middle of a love💘 story, and it's a guaranteed sale to readers of adult romances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    I do not think Weston Parker can write anything but the Best books ever. This book was beautifully written, the characters; Cole and Jessica both had some part of them shattered but they kept on going and found solace within each other. This book gripped my heart from the Prologue and kept me immersed it is sweetness till very end. I did not wish it to end, almost wished there was more to the story. It makes me believe in real love and that you can search it when you least expect it. Thanks Mr. Parker for sharing your stories!Highly Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    In typical Parker fashion Created for Me is another entertaining and relatable read. Jessica, a single mom, and Cole, an aeronautics engineer, obtain off to a rocky start. As the story progresses it will draw you in with their tragic pasts, volatile show and hopefully bright future. A amazing fast weekend read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Made for Me: (A Bad Boy Billionaire & Single Mom Story) [Book]  2018-6-16 18:0

    Another amazing read by Weston Parker. I really liked the characters. The were interesting, well-developed and have chemistry. The story is interesting, well-written, with a happily ever after. If you like single mom/baby romances, you will have fun this book. In addition to receiving an arc for an honest review, I purchased the book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    The day this book arrived I read it cover to cover in one night! Initially, I thought I would skim through a couple chapters that interested me most, rather than begin at the beginning, but I found myself compelled to read the chapters I had originally glossed over. It took me a few hours, but I could not place it down.I love this book! It has solid tip for teens in a modern world, where so a lot of unhealthy and confusing messages are bombarding our youth. It addresses a gamut of subjects, such as learning to take private responsibility, dealing with challenges and failure, developing healthy friendships, and even identifying and avoiding abuse, to name just a few topics. The book really shines in the method it presents the ideas. All chapters are short and readable; no long, wordy sections that strain ones attention. The warm tone which reads like an intimate conversation - this book does not lecture or instruct - is very appealing. I think it is a valuable tutorial not only for teens, but also for parents or mentors who are looking for a more effective method to communicate these messages to any young adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    This book is the positivity I so desperately needed. I was diagnosed with diabetes and the physician did not give me very much help. I worked out a bunch of items on my own from the internet, but I was having problem finding empathy. This book provides empathy and a whole bunch of hints and tricks for diabetics. At this price point, every diabetic should own this. The author puts a lot of focus on insulin injections which doesn't affect me at the moment, but I still found it interesting to read about and learn to empathize with diabetics who do require insulin injections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    Hi there, AdamI just finished my first read of your fresh book, “Bright Spots and Land Mines. It truly reflects my journey with Type 1 over the years since my first insulin pump and the addition of glucose monitoring and carb-counting. Those fresh treatment tools have resulted in 17 years of very positive life management and thinking--out of the total of 60 years that I have been a Type 1 diabetic.I once counted the number of times (38) I have been hospitalized for diabetes and/or other health conditions over that 60 years and attempted to calculate the shots and finger sticks during that same period—however, it was mind-boggling. The positive report I can give is that since I started with the pump and glucose monitoring I have not been hospitalized even once and now generally have only 2-3 finger sticks in a day. I have no complications, though I am now seeing some changes in my labwork.I was 6 years old when I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes and in the late 1950’s treatment was primitive. There have been tough times—such as a stillborn baby—but that shocked me into better choices and a much better life. Eighteen months later I gave birth to a healthy baby boy and now have four lovely grandchildren. But, the everyday grind of diabetes and its attendant mental/emotional challenges ere is such a psychological component with Type 1 and I am glad to see you have touched on this in your book. When I was very young my uncle, a physician, told me that consensus in the medical community back then was that the largest issue diabetics have is from the shoulders up (choices, attitudes, etc.). In a method it is true, but that is not the only issue we have, of course. In view of all the concerns I am so thankful that I have my eyesight and am free to walk or run wherever and whenever—and play with my am, thanks for your book for it is very helpful and I can second virtually all of it. You have been honest about the demands and pitfalls of Type 1 diabetes, but you communicated hope as anks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    this provided a easy but thorough intro to e-learning. not a lot of depth but a amazing read if you are just starting to think about developing e-learning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    This is a amazing short book. An simple read with amazing hints to begin e-learning. I found it straightforward and would recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Normally if I don’t have anything nice to say I don’t leave a review but this conglomeration if pictures and poorly chosen prose was not what I expected at all. There were amazing parts, don’t obtain me wrong the talent is there, a amazing editor might have talked her out of some serious blunders. If you are full on poetry 24/7 you might have fun this book, however as a reader of poetry this left me with no positive nor negative feelings... and isn’t that what poetry is for? My apologies to the author, but this is really meant for die hard poetry fans only not casual poetry readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    An wonderful view of the poet's trauma filled history, yet her courage displayed and poetry transparently written to give herself permission to heal by letting her words s onto pages to be digested by readers with critical eyes. Valiant display of vulnerability with a silver lining at the end

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    I had so a lot of laughs with memories of a vehicle I did in 1983, that I would love to see this in a film with Ed playing himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    Ed does a amazing job of telling the story of a newly inducted member of the vehicle nut society. I have been through a few of these scenes myself. I evolved into the hobby, since I have always had 50s cars. Back when I started with them, it was because that was what a high school child had---they were cheap. I just kept being cheap. Now they are "collectable", and no longer "cheap". The only drag racing I did was with a 60 Falcon Station wagon. I discovered that if I took the front bumper off, it became H hotrod class--only vehicle in the class. Of course I got a 1st put trophy. I quit while I was ahead. He talks about the self appointed "expert", who stops in front of your vehicle at a show, and proceeds to tell his date/wife/somebody else's wife who is with him, what is wrong with your car. I have been there. Like "Mercury never place chrome on the hood like that"; True, Mercury never did, but this vehicle is a Pontiac. Or the judges picking apart your vehicle for "non-original parts", an argument you have come prepared to win. So the next guy has to war them and prove that his vehicle is also correct, even though it is different. Face it, these are mass produced machines, of a lot of various parts, from a lot of various suppliers, built in a lot of various locations through out the country, over a relatively long period of time. Add to that the fact that if the factory figured out how to create something cheaper, or work better correcting a issue and be cheaper, too, they did it ASAP! The factories place out bulletins to the dealers notifying them of running changes. The vehicle built at introduction time was rarely exactly the same as the one created by mid spring, and definitely various than the latest few they built before model change over--especially if the next year was not all that different. And vehicle shows. Ed's vehicle is a whole lot nicer than anything I have, or ever intend to have. I live in the country. My vehicle lives in a dirt floor barn, and drives on tar and chip roads. I place the wife, dogs, neighbor children in, and we go to where ever we go. We even go to Steak and Shake and eat in the car. His vehicle is the straightest black vehicle I have ever seen. He says he @#$%!10,000 in the paint job. They must have started out with a beautiful amazing car, because I think I'd wish more than $10,000 to create one of mine look that good--which is why I like bland light colourful cars. I don't go to the kind of shows he does, either. I am no longer willing to sit on a black parking lot in the hot sun with 5,000 other vehicle owners, waiting for someone to come by and tell me what is wrong with my car. Or some jerk to sit his child on the hood so he can take a picture of him/her/it. It is a true slow news day when one of the shows I attend makes the local paper, and only when I supply the pictures and text. I have been docked points for not having T-3 headlights--hey pal, this is a '51, not a '56. And it is still 6 volt. I realize that being a judge is a thankless job. You take your private free time to look hard at contestant's cars, and search something wrong, rather than shoot the breeze with your friends. That is the game. The owner says "you can't search anything wrong with my car", and the judge says "Bet me". Judges no longer look for good, better, best, they look for something to call wrong. If you had a factory new 1955 car, the judges would tear it apart on quality of workmanship issues. Back to Ed's book. He not only discusses the present people but the suppliers, the contractors, other hobbyists, and the assorted "other" characters who are integral to the "hobby". Or peripheral, depending upon how much time you have to look at them. Just like in any other zone of life, there are some screwballs around. Ed met more than a few of them. He also remembers "the method it was". Buy the book. It is a fun read. 167 pages of non-boredom. Go ahead and present it to your wife--she thinks you are crazy anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Where do i behin?This book is beautifully written.I love the retelling and honesty of Greek mythology.I especially loved the poems that reference Medusa, a private character of ista hit the tag with this one. She encapsulated Aphrodite's photo and emotions so amazingly. Its like I was talking WITH Aphrodute herself. I love how we see Tristas private journey through this book in her own 'chapters'. Its like watching a flower slowly bloom.I highly recommend this book to every one. I breezed through it the same day I got it and have highlighted and reread certain passages over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Aphrodite Created Me Do It easily became my fresh favorite poetry collection the moment I finished it. From the structure and wonderful art work to Trista Mateer's always compelling voice, it's impossible not to love. With every turn of the page, she writes of brutally soft self love in a method that pushes you to seek magick within yourself. This is the kind of book that makes poets sad that we did not write it ourselves. This is the book to turn to when you feel most alive and connected to the universe and the book to read when you feel utterly and completely alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    If you are looking for a book of poetry and prose to touch you on days where you feel like all is lost, and create you feel powerful when you feel weak, this is the book. Aphrodite Created Me Do It is a attractive piece of work which paints a attractive picture of what love is, can be, should be, an isn't. It delves into a globe of mythology with a private touch, creating gorgeous and touching imagery despite the already attractive : I have been through a very tumultuous, emotionally abusive and terrifyingly attractive relationship which ended in my fiance unfortunately ending his life due to not being able to handle his own deep-rooted demons. This was a very latest (3 weeks ago) loss for me, and every day I search myself plugging along through a globe of darkness. I was going to purchase this book while I was going through the ups & downs of trying to save him from himself, trying to search what love truly was and could be, but I was too late. However, purchasing this attractive book in the midst of grief and the aftermath, I found that it has probably helped me more than it would have prior. I was able to finally see what love is and could be-- but most importantly how to start saving myself from, well, myself. To dance my fingers over the pages and connect with the same amount of fear and confusion that this unbelievable author and a lot of other ladies (& gents) have surrounding such a big-little word: Love.Aphrodite Created Me Do It has opened up the skies. They are more blue. The days are becoming easier. Feel free to dance around in this book after reading it all the method through-- there are a lot of pages I've 'dog eared' so I can go back and remind myself that no, I'm not the only one, and love is still out there, but I can really do with rebuilding and loving myself first. You do not have to suffer in silence. You can still miss the pieces of this person whether you are still in the relationship, or not. You do not have to feel alone in the method you feel. Real love is and isn't what you think it is.I feel so lucky and blessed to have stumbled across this elegant read. I feel grateful to be able to read the lovely words of Trista Mateer and feel them wrap around my heart and soul to [email protected]#$%! towards understanding. I am looking forward to beginning to scoop up more books of hers in the future, as well as other authors. This book has helped me through the darkest hours and has traveled with me. It's almost been a private bible...I hope that anyone else who reads this feels the same. This is honestly one of my *first* reviews... it's because Aphrodite Created Me Do It has touched me so, so ista-- I'm so grateful I stumbled across your Instagram. Thank you so much for putting your most vulnerable self out there. I hope you realize that you've been making so a lot of private impacts through your eloquent prose & poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    I quite liked the point of view shifting from Aphrodite to the poet, and the art in between the poems really highlighted the themes. This collection also touches on other Greek mythology figures, which was a pleasant surprise, and shows maturity and growth in the author's work that really shines through if you've followed her from her first book, Honeybee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    This is an enjoyable tongue-in-cheek summary of the classic vehicle movement that any body with a sense of humor will enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:22

    Ed Zukusky's account, in "Roger Created Me Do It", of his introduction to the globe of Classic Cars, vehicle shows, and retirement in general, is a well written, quick paced, tongue-in-cheek look at life after 60. At any time during the reading of this tale, laughter bubbles to the surface and at least once the reader will say "no, that really can't be true". It does take effort to remember that almost every incident similar in the book is mostly true, although at times, greatly embellished. The book is a delightful read and a amazing demonstration of Ed's ability to take a light-hearted look at his world. Other readers who live in the locations of the country he describes and deal with the situations about vehicles that he relates have identified with the descriptions and some of the people described. Anyone who is getting interested in, or participates in the hobby of classic vehicles in classic cars, would have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    Why doesn't a manual like this exist for every aspect of life? It would create things so much easier!This book is INCREDIBLY helpful with practical suggestions on food, exercise, sleep and mindset. The attractive layout makes the info simple to absorb and reading it is indeed like having a conversation with your most practical mate as they share their best hints and experience with you. Breaking subjects down into bright spots and landmines is a really helpful method to think about the various aspects of diabetes management. I would recommend it for ANYONE with diabetes or pre-diabetes... there is useful info for everyone here. Thank you, Adam!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    As a newly diagnosed T2D, I read Adam's book and gained years of experience in a few hours. When you read Adam's book you won't be sorry. His experience and tip helped me to have an A1C of 5.1 after the first three months of taking care of my diabetes. He and Jenny Ruhl's "Blood Sugar 101, Rev." were my go to bibles. Amazing luck!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Amazing read for an.... Teen, read with 12 yr old. Talks alot about self confidence and being ok with being you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Really amazing book my boy loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    This is a amazing book for teens I want that there was something like this for me as a young girl,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Best read on tip for girls growing up in a complex and difficulty world. Life lessons to be read, reread and shared with all ages of women. GREAT BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    This book had a series of useful hints and guideposts to lead you in your e-learning development journey. John narrated some of his past positive and negative experiences with the idea that readers can better avoid the negative examples and incorporate the positive in their elearning courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    Overall amazing book. Some of the points were very obvious. I think the author was informed and well worth investing time and $

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    In Trista's fresh collection, you can clearly see how much this poet has grown in not only their writing, but their understanding of the globe around them. This collection will reassure you that you can be afraid of everything and more. It will tell you that it's okay to not know how to heal and move on and obtain to where you wish to go, though remain optimistic that you will figure it out. It validates your hopes and heart that you too are worthy of a amazing love story. This collection is about taking charge of your trauma, your healing, and your growth. It's about wearing your name proud despite what may have been said about people who do not know you nor obtain to have an opinion of you. I HIGHLY recommend this collection to anyone looking for validation and being understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    Really enjoyed this one.A lot more than just info about classic cars. Ed has brought to life one persons entry into this 'hobby'.Laughed out loud at some anecdotes, and the description of the different hero types he comes across at shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    This is the writing for when you’re feeling hard to love, overwhelmed and discouraged and the globe feels a bit too hard to handle. It’s also the writing for when you’re feeling yourself and you’ve been connecting honestly with the globe around you. It’ll give you a renewed sense of hope, connection and compassion for the world. Her raw vulnerability draws you in and connects you left me feeling empowered and hopeful again. It created me laugh and even cry a small bit. It created me feel things I didn’t wish to feel, but it was a attractive journey.I think balancing the writing with photos helped everything sink in a bit more than I expected. I knew I’d have fun this, but I didn’t realize the extent that it would inspire and drive the author- thank you for your vulnerability which allowed the words to connect deep within me. Your humor and honesty was so refreshing and lovely. Your writing made a zone for me to feel more again.I would recommend this to anyone. But I know I’ll need this when my mind feels massive again and I start to doubt myself. I’ll read it when I need encouragement and inspiration again. And I’ll read it when the globe feels unbelievable and I wish to continue to spread more love in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    Trista mateers fresh collection “Aphrodite created me do it” is a dazzling, ferocious set of poems and prose that will leave you spellbound. Mateer takes you to war and brings you face to face with all the things you’re afraid of. Sink your teeth into this book about self discovery, love, and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aphrodite Made Me Do It []  2020-6-21 18:23

    This book has everything: poetry, art, and the raw honesty that I love about Trista's work. I would like p.136 on a T-shirt or a poster. Please and thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roger Made Me Do It []  2020-12-19 20:21

    Being a part of the classic vehicle hobby created Ed's insight and and familiar experiences enjoyable.A amazing book for any vehicle guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    As the leader of a Diabetic Help Group, I'm always interested in knowing what my group is interested in learning, as well as what helps them deal with diabetes the most. Recently I noticed that nearly everyone was reading Adam Brown's book and asked them about it. It was unanimous, everyone loved the book. They all said they had gained a lot of info that they hadn't been aware of before and were positive about the changes they were making in their diabetes after reading his book. With endorsements like that I had to buy a copy for myself to read. The book is well written. It's simple to read and understand and full of helpful information. I don't think any diabetic could read this book and not gain something helpful from it. I know for a fact, that Adam Brown's method of looking at and dealing with this complicated disease, has and will continue to support the multitude of diabetics that read his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    Mr. Brown has diabetes--and the mind of a scientist. In this engagingly written book, he recounts his experiments with different approaches to keeping his blood sugar under control and rigorously doents the results, drawing conclusions/developing practical strategies that demonstrably work for him and that others can use to support manage their own diabetes. Although I envy the author his CGM, you don't need to use CGM to apply the principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I am very grateful to Aunt Laya for writing this much required book. It is practical, effective, sweet, and very readable. Do you have a teenager in the house? Know one? Ever met one? This is a must read for you and then I'm sure you will agree with me that you need to obtain it in every teenager's hand.I happen to have my Master's in Psychology and have read a lot of ineffective books in my life. THIS is not one of them. Why are you still reading this review? Go click on the purchase button! :) While you are at it, buy two as I know you will wish to pass them on. Still reading this? You're NOT a contrarian are you? :) O.K., then I FORBId you to buy two of these books.I hope you have fun Aunt Laya as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    I want I read this 3 years ago. Seemingly easy tip learned the hard way. I'd recommend this to any fresh developer or some who needs to evaluate Elearning for purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I've been buying lots of various self support books looking for things for my tween to read that will support develop social-emotional skills. I LOVE this book. It's full of heart and positive encouragement and amazing advice. I definitely recommend it. Just note it has discussion of , addiction, and abuse...which is not a problem, but parents should preview to see if those sections need to be read now or delayed. Right now we are dealing with friendship drama, so we're skipping those sections to better focus on the immediate need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    A amazing book for a teen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I purchased this book for my teenage daughter, who like most teens don't wish to listen to their parents as they think everyone else is so much cooler- she would say. Lovely. Anyway, this was a amazing solid insightful method for her to see, albeit from someone else, what I've been telling/advising her about and thus gives me some "cred". Amen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    FINALLY a very informative book written by someone who is living with the disease. While I believe most endocrinologists truly do wish to provide the best tip and care for you, unless you have LIVED with the disease, I think it is often impossible. Adam explains the many, a lot of ways in which blood sugar can be affected, the frustration of when you do everything right and your blood sugar is still whacky, as well as solutions that have worked for him, and can work for other diabetics. Being diagnosed in 1998, I was essentially sent home with a bottle of insulin and a package of syringes with a "good luck" from the doctor's office. If I had a book like this when I was first diagnosed I could have avoided the a lot of hard lessons I had to learn along the way. While I am in a much better put now with regards to blood sugar control, it was a long journey getting there. This is a MUST read for the newly diagnosed, OR for people like me that didn't obtain the proper training when initially diagnosed. It will truly create your life with diabetes so much easier after reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    This was the best book about diabetes management that I have come across! The book is divided into 4 major sections; food, mindset, exercise, and sleep. In each section, Adam discusses his Bright Spots (positive behaviors and choices to replicate as often as possible) and his Landmines (mistakes created over and over again that drive BG out of range). I loved the clear format of his writing style and his encouragement to search the Bright Spots in my own T1D management, as well as laying out how to explore what my own Landmines and ways to chop back or eliminate them. Highly recommended read for anyone with diabetes, as well as their caretakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    This book has some amazing hints for people starting out in design and some amazing reminders for seasoned designers. Glad I added it to my library for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    It is a amazing , easy yet applicable book with an simple outline . Is 99% experience and 1% theory. Buy it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Don't Have to Learn Everything the Hard Way: What I Wish Someone Had Told Me []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I love everything about this book--from the quotations sprinkled through each chapter to the upbeat notice delivered by each chapter! Aunt Laya covers every possible problem and doesn't avoid the tough ones. This is a "Book of Wisdom" packed full of common sense and delivered with love. If I could give my tween and teen grandkids only one book, this would be the one! Highly Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    This book should be given to every person who is freshly diagnosed with diabetes! It's a amazing tutorial and overview as to what kind of life you, as a diabetic, should begin living. Much as I appreciate the info my doctor and pharmacist gave me (I was diagnosed with Type II two weeks ago), it was not as comprehensive or insightful as this book is when it comes to describing the day-to-day lifestyle I need to ere are four chapters (nutrition, mindset, exercise, sleep) packed with plenty of amazing and useful information. I'm now striving to limit my meals to 30g of carbs each, obtain in 10,000 steps/day, ensure I give myself enough time for some quality sleep each night, and apply other lessons from this book.If you've recently been diagnosed and you're wondering what to do next, you need to read this!Update: g.2018. I was diagnosed in January with Type II and an initial A1C of 10.1%. Re-tested in March and it had dropped to 7.3%. Off to a amazing begin thanks to the info in this book and just enough self-discipline to adhere to about 75% of it (I exercise about 3-4 times a week, and after some initial discussion with my doctor and pharmacists I eased up to 45g of carbs per meal--but I still created amazing progress).My most latest try was in July, and I'm very happy to report my A1C is now 5.4. Thank you, Adam Brown, for putting me on the right path to controlling this disease!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bright Spots & Landmines: The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me []  2020-1-21 21:57

    Just loved this book, and truly, it's also the book I want someone had handed me upon diagnosis. I appreciate the emphasis on Bright Spots instead of Landmines. Adam purposely writes this method to hold things weighted towards positivity. It's helped me change my mindset from "What did I do wrong here" to "what worked before and how can I do more of THAT behavior." There are four sections in the book - food, mindset, exercise, and sleep and I actually found them all helpful. In particular, sleep has always been a challenge for me and even more so with a toddler now, but realizing that better bloodsugars overnight mean better sleep which means a better tomorrow has helped me re-evaluate how to improve this zone of my life and not settle for poor sleep. My favorite thing about Adam's book is that it is ACTIONABLE. This isn't a book that says "Hey, just be positive and things will be better." That doesn't work for most people. Instead, there are specific things you can do outlined in this book that will immediately create your blood sugars better. That means I don't have to wait and see what my next A1c is to see if things are improving. I can literally feel better, and do better, at my next food with these tips. Bravo to Adam and thanks for bravely and candidly sharing your story, struggles and successes with all of us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    I just finished reading this book. Believe it or not, I read the whole thing on my iPhone. This book is a very, very fast read. As a matter of fact it will only take you less than a couple hours to read everything in it. If e reason why this book resonated with me is because I recognized a lot of the scenarios the author included. Yes… A few of the things he mentioned also happened to me. Most of my experience comes from the corporate training world. The author apparently also comes from that world. It is a no BS, no – nonsense world.I recommend all instructional designer types or soon to be instructional designers to obtain this book. You will definitely use some of the things the author lists here. It is a book worth reading. Go obtain it now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    This book is a amazing tool for those fresh e-learning developers as well as seasoned edevelopers needing that push to obtain over developers block. The book is short and simple to read; leaving you with ideas that can support you and your students. T. Lansburg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    26 Things I Wish Someone Would Have Told Me About E-learning []  2020-10-21 18:23

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let Me Help You Complete the FAFSA: A helpful guideline when completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid by someone who actually likes financial aid. (Completing the FAFSA Book 1) []  2020-1-9 18:41

    We bought 3 books to support with our first FAFSA filing. This one was beautiful useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    If you know or are in a relationship with someone who has OCD this book is simply great, it's simple enough to read as well as offering ways to work around OCD and points out what you may be doing that is triggering your loved ones episodes with healthy hints how to work on your own poor habits. I found this book more than helpful and it's a major part at what helped my marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    This is one of the best and easiest to understand books out there to support you cope with a loved one who is OCD. This book is helpful, you learn skills to handle your loved one. By understanding them better you feel more empathy instead of getting upset. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    Amazing resource for social work therapists

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Exactly as specified. Amazing transaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Search this book so helpful in understanding how to be show for others who are experiencing grief as well as for myself. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    A bit of info that helps place this book into perspective: when the author was 11 years old, her best mate was brutally murdered. Marianna's work has grown out of her own grief; she has worked extensively with grieving is book could have fallen into one of several traps. It could have ended up as a feel-good self-help book; what I would call a "fluffy bunny". This book could also have ended up as a wallow in sentimentality. However, this book manages to walk a careful path: it is emotionally moving without being manipulative, and it offers an approach to living that goes method beyond working with grief. I'd recommend this book to anyone. We could all be better people by following Marianna's guidance.A disclaimer: Marianna is a friend, and otherwise I might never have encountered this book. So obviously I'm biased in its favor, but I still loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    I purchased this book to support understand a boyfriend who has been diagnosed with obsessive compulsive disorder. While he shared with me a bit about what it was like, I also wanted to learn about the condition from an objective, clinical perspective. This book is a well written, helpful tutorial to living with and loving a loved one who has OCD. It provides straight forward, factual info about the disorder, without spending excessive time on purely medical and technical information. It also provides amazing tip for learning how to cope with the challenges and frustrations that loving someone with OCD imposes on you, as well as tip about how to help and support your loved one live more peacefully with is necessary to note, however, that OCD is a serious, mental health condition, that really needs treatment from a mental health professional. Simply buying this book and learning the practical skills described won't effectively treat your loved one's disorder. OCD often needs to be treated with medication, as well as behavioral therapy and psychotherapy. Although your loved one may have OCD, please remember that ultimately it is their responsibility to seek appropriate health such as medication and therapy. It can be an extremely massive burden to live with someone with OCD who is unwilling to do the work that is required to better cope with their disorder in daily life, as well as be a better partner to you - and that burden should not be yours alone. Unfortunately, my prior boyfriend with severe OCD was only willing to get prescriptions for anti-anxiety medications to sort of numb himself to the world, and was unwilling to continue seeing a therapist for cognitive therapy, so he is living a less than optimal life with OCD. I stayed with him for too long, taking on the burden of "saving" him, and that wasn't fair to me. So while this book is very helpful, if you are involved with someone with OCD, please remember to take care of yourself, and if your partner is not willing to take responsibility for getting appropriate treatment for themselves, place the book down, want them well, and leave the relationship to take care of yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    My husband said he learned a lot for this book. We have a amazing marriage but this book improved it, it gave an explanation versus an excuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    Well written, organized and contributed to my understanding of the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    This book is a amazing self-help book when you are dealing with a loved one who has OCD. But it makes it clear that it can only be helpful if the OCD sufferer is aware there is a issue and wants to change. If the person has OCPD-- Obsessive-Complusive Personality Disorder, which is defined by absolute denial that there is a problem, this book will not support fix that.If you are loving someone with OCD who wants to change, obtain this book. If your loved one is not ready to change, it still may be helpful to encourage them to see that there is a problem-- but don't count on it. The price is reasonable and the content can support the person loving somneone with OCD or OCPD to obtain a clear perspective on the issue behaviors, whether or not the OCD sufferer is willing to accept there is a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    I want this had a small more meat to it. The authors emphasize some of the more necessary parts--recognizing when you're enabling--but they really skimp on the different ways that OCD manifests and how it develops in the brain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I want I had this book in 1997. I have lost 2 wife's since then. I thought I could handle the grief by being the tuff guy. I really had no one to talk with at that time, I went to group twice and walked out both times. The same people always dominated the group with there own grief, I had no time to say what I wanted to obtain off my chest, and no one ask me either. Marianna doesn't give you a cure, but a method you can support yourself or others. Marianna shared her life of grief and how she coped with grief. Her experience is our rock. I do have to say that she talks about Susan Brady and I also knew Susan Brady. This book brought back a lot of memories of things I didn't, at that time understand, but now has been created clear. Thank you Marianna Cacciatore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I thought this book would have a small bit more to offer. Having lost my stepson and his father (his only child) just lost,I required a small more input on how to handle this tramatic life change. For the $$ I paid for the book I did not think it was worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Being There is one of the best books I had read on helping anyone with grief. It gets to the core of the matter and has a very easy, honest and attractive method to support oneself an others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    My husband was recently diagnosed with OCD. I felt this book really helped place things in a perspective I understand. We see a counselor together, but I felt this book helped me adjust my thinking more than any other resource I have come across. I just want there were more instructions on how to cope when you, yourself, are feeling overwhelmed with someone who had OCD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loving Someone with OCD: Help for You and Your Family []  2020-7-27 19:45

    Unbelievable workbook to support people who have loved ones with OCD better understand the disorder. Explains things well so you don't need a psychology degree to understand all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing piece of work. Finally, an author who understands that all grief is not the same and will not fit into some small grief management system that we can learn and apply in 10 minutes. Yes, it is messy, takes time, and is complicated. Bless her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I downloaded this book on my Kindle as I was about to board an airplane to fly across the ocean to be with my best friend. It had been less than 24 hours since we had learned of her husband's death while he was deployed to Afghanistan. I was flying to be by her side as she witnessed the dignified transfer of her husband's remains in Dover, Delaware a small more than 48 hours after his death. I will be forever grateful for this book. I read the entire book on the plane through my tears. I bookmarked several passages and reread them several times and went on to share them with a lot of others. Not only did the book provide me some measure of comfort in my own grief, but it allayed my fears that I would not know what to say or how to comfort my friend. It gave me an approach for how to help her and encouragement that we would both survive this; that I, too, would heal by being there for her as she healed. It taught me I did not need to say anything nor did I need to rescue her. I only need to Be There. This is truly a brilliant, beautiful, and encouraging book! It is a must read for anyone who is supporting someone grieving or may deal with someone grieving. I know in my heart I did support not only my friend, but others at Dover and it was only because I had read this book and knew how to "Be There." It is one on the most necessary books I have ever read in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Sent this to my daughter that lost someone close to her, she says she enjoyed it. I would probably but it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being There for Someone in Grief: Essential Lessons for Supporting Someone Grieving from Death, Loss and Trauma []  2019-12-18 20:17

    this book includes some concrete ideas for helping a mate or family member deal with a sudden loss. It also helps your own private feelings regarding death.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Knows []  2020-6-26 18:0

    I have long been a fan of Lisa Scottoline's novels and admired her ability to make fully developed and interesting characters within attention-holding plots. "Someone Knows" doesn't create it on either of those scores. The story is so unrealistic as to be completely wonderful and the characters are caricatures--nothing about any of them, as drawn by the author, was interesting or believable. None of them were even remotely likable. The only reason I kept reading to the end was my hope (belief?) that Scottoline couldn't possibly write something so completely off her normal track and it had to obtain better. It never did. She should return to her South Philly Italian-American female lawyer stories. They were amazing and interest holding and the characters were both believable and likable. Reading this book was a total waste of my time. I couldn't recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Knows []  2020-6-26 18:0

    Lisa Scottoline is the author I always, always, always preorder and her recent novel Someone Knows once again demonstrates why. Scottoline has the ability to draw you completely into the story and to experience a full range of emotions. And she is spot on with her portrayal of the characters. Those teenagers felt so true. Reading Someone Knows I felt as if I was back in high e story opens with Allie Garvey returning to the upscale Philadelphia suburb she grew up in for the funeral of a former classmate. A classmate that she shared a horrible experience and secret with, along with three other students, twenty years ago. Allie was an outsider then and she is an outsider now. She’s never gotten over the guilt about what happened and it’s affected every aspect of her life. When she reconnects with the latest two remaining students, she sees the mean children are now the mean adults. Are we already who we are going to be as adults by the time we are teenagers?You know from the begin that five children went into the woods and four came out, so as each hero is introduced you wonder if that’s the one. Every time they go into the woods you wonder if that’s the time. The suspense just keeps ter the funeral Allie is determined to search out what really happened once and for all. But it’s not as easy as that. There was so much more going on then, and now, than anybody realized. She and others are in true danger.I couldn’t stop turning the pages. Each respond came with another question. As the action ramped up the chapters got shorter and shorter. I wanted to know what happened but at the same time was almost afraid to search out. And the ending – wow! I thought I was at the end more than once because the story had come to a very satisfactory conclusion. But Scottoline wasn’t done yet, and off we went again. I did not see the ending coming but it worked perfectly. As always, I thoroughly enjoyed this recent Lisa Scottoline book, highly recommend it and can’t wait for the next one. I purchased my copy of Someone Knows and all opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walktrough for brawlhalla game [BRAWLHALLA]  2021-1-17 4:55
    [email protected]

    BRAWLHALLA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Knows []  2020-6-26 18:0

    I have read a lot of books by this author through the years. This was a total miss for l characters came with too much baggage that was overwrought and overdone. The effect was there were few characters to like. I am someone who needs to like a few characters, or at least not dismiss them as seeming unredeeming of integrity.I don't understand the 5 star reviews. This book did nothing to keep my interest, indeed, I left it unfinished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Someone Knows []  2020-6-26 18:0

    I'm a huge fan of Lisa Scottoline and have read most of her books, but this one was very disappointing. The twist at the end was fine, but the latest twist was ridiculous. It read like a young adult novel, although even young adults would have a hard time liking any of the characters.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386