Read something to remember you by reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all something to remember you by reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    iconnect by timex []  2020-10-12 17:26

    I received my watch and charged it for 2 hours, synic it with my phone and after that watch blinked a couple of times and got very hot that could have burned my wrist. Now it wont turn on at all. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    3  


    Add your opinion on something to remember you by or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    5  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canadian pharmacies shipping to usa vhft [canadian pmjw]  2020-10-8 22:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharcharmy's cialis-canadian pharmacy online pharmacy united states of america best canadian pharmacies shipping to united states of america viagra pharmacy canada online pharmacies list of canada online pharmacies canadian pharmacy cialis canada pharmacy online best canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy rite aid pharmacies cialis in canadian pharmacies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-11-2 3:24

    None

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    signal℠ by farmers® []  2020-11-17 0:4

    This is at least the second ver of the application and it works better than before, but is still not good. Part of the time, it doesn't allow you look at your trips and often does not allow you edit those trips. I called about the supposed 11% discount and I am convinced it does not exist, kind of like the "safe drivers save 40%" of Allstate. I have a excellent driving record, although I supposedly have some "hard braking", even though I haven't. My discount is still at 5%- the same as when I installed it over a year ago. Your bill doesn't present your discount, nor does your agent know what it is. But the person I talked to said that the discount shows at the top of the home page. Another poor thing about it is that it sucks your battery dry. I use my phone very small and before the app, I could go almost a week without charging. Post-app, I have to charge the batter about every two or three days. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out of 10. Like one person commented- just allow them review your driving record and obtain rid of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    solutions to erectile dysfunction [erectile pills canada]  2020-10-25 17:55
    [email protected]

    cheapest erectile dysfunction erectile dysfunction youth erectile dysfunction zhcbej tdxlqh compare erectile dysfunction medicines egzazn cheapest erectile dysfunction drugs erectile supplements plmxkb gyzgyz erectile icd 10 qzixxi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cast web video: chromecast, cast web browser to tv []  2020-10-24 9:0
    [email protected]

    Need to connect to tv

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    A amazing first effort. Shows the promise of things to come

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    Nearly two decades later, this album has stood the try of time as one of my Top 10 Favorite Albums of All n Lee's Something To Remember Me By is an absolute Songwriting ooooo Emotional. Such beautifully evocative descriptions of the triumphs and tribulations of young love, romance, relationships, family and ep Talk In The Shallow End, Ketchum, 2 Sisters, and if you can search it online somewhere from the same era "The Wonder Years"I hope this album finds the same deep put in your heart and memory that it has for me all these years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    This is probably the most naked feeling of Ben Lee's albums in my opinion. There aren't any fancy bells or whistles it's basically just a guy and his guitar and it is beautiful. The lyrics all feel very begin and honest like he's reading straight from his diary but he isn't self-conscious about it at all. It's great, it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    Three years ago, after seeing the video for "New Song" on MTV's 120 Minutes, I immediately had to search this album. "New Song" was the hook, but what reeled me in were the stellar tracks populating the rest of the album. Lee, not yet 18, makes a remarkable showing on this album. His melody could simply be described as a boy and his guitar, but that fails to underscore his talent as a ch of Lee's work on this album (and on his earlier Grandpaw Would) are stories of a young man searching for love, and searching for himself. These themes are show in standouts like "How to Survive a Broken Heart" and "Career Choice," the former of which brought Lee a wider audience through its appearance on the soundtrack to There's Something About Mary. Lee also shows a sense of humor in "End of the World," and "Household Name," a song about 80's tv teen idols. The entire album is solid all the method through, and yet leaves room for amazing artistic growth. Look for amazing things to come from Ben Lee, but don't forget this one, either.Quick Picks: If you like Ben Lee, test these (and vice versa): Luscious Jackson, Rufus Wainwright, Lotion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    This is my favorite Ben Lee album. It holds a unique pace in my heart. The songs are private and they tell stories that most people can relate to. Catchy, sad, hopeful, fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    I watched Ben Lee in the film  The Rage In Placid Lake , which is admittedly offbeat, but he was charming. The only other CD I have by him is  Breathing Tornados , which I played profusely. This CD is over a decade old and seemed like a amazing at a $2 sale. Despite having been out for quite a while, I REALLY like this melody and am so glad I finally encountered it! I think it has held up well. Australian Lee at the time this CD was recorded in Los Angeles sold more in the USA than in Australia. But this disc has a lovely folk sound with acoustic guitar. "2 Sisters" has a sweet shuffle to it as Ben relates about two girls who did not obtain along. "Household Name" that cites Michael J. Fox and the cast of "Family Ties" may seem a bit dated now that the old series has been forgotten a bit, but it puts a smile on my face as he relates about kid stars on "Different Strokes," "The Cosby Show" & "Punky Brewster". Petra Haden who does vocals on her dad's fresh CD  Rambling Boy  plays violin on the lovely "End of the World." Probably the optimism of the chorus on "New Song" makes it my favorite, "I'm gonna create through & I'm gonna do it all." This is a sweet set, well worth dusting off or discovering. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Remember Me By []  2020-10-16 18:42

    An album has to be beautiful awesome for me to hand out a top rating. This is one of those albums. Every track on here is incredible. You won't have to skip a single one. Just allow the album play. It will keep your attention all the method through. Ben covers a dozens of subjects here, but his specialty seems to be the pain of young love. Maybe it's because he started making melody when he was so young, but he captures the feeling of those early relationships perfectly. The songs here have a live feel to them, like he's playing them right in the room with you. It's mostly him and his guitar with a few other instruments thrown in here and there. Two of my favorite tracks come in the middle and towards the end of the album. "Ketchum" is a attractive slow song with violin and cello on it and "Grammercy Park Hotel" just has that feeling of what it's like in a huge town during the very little hours of the morning. Ben has place out some really amazing albums, but this one is the one I search myself listening to the most. I highly suggest you pick this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Another Sullivan family story and what a fun time this story was! I don’t think there has been a Sullivan family story that I haven’t read, but if you have never had the pleasure, you can begin with any of these books. They are all standalone. Alec and Cordelia may be one of my favorite pairings, but if I’m honest, I usually say that about every couple. Alec is the son of William Sullivan who was a reclusive painter. Alec is his oldest and has major problems with his father. He does not believe he can sustain any relationship because of his parents issues. Cordelia was definitely the mature one in this relationship and I loved how she hung in there. It was fun to see a lot of of the other Sullivans appear throughout the book. This was quite the enjoyable read. It was a fast one for me....an afternoon read, but thoroughly satisfying if you wish a fast fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    The beauty of Bella Andre’s Sullivan’s series is that each fresh release brings me another favourite and ‘You Do Something To Me’ is my fresh favourite! The anticipation of Alec’s story was worth it . Alec has the right amount of swoon worthy looks with just the right amount of a sweet and sensitive side which only Cordelia brings out in him. They meet when Alec’s business partner Gordon suddenly dies, leaving his share of their partnership to his daughter who he had given away 25 years ago. Unaware of Cordelia’s existence, Alec is shocked to learn that she has inherited half of his company. Alec is determined to convince Cordelia to him her share . Cordelia is devastated to learn that her birth father lived only 30 minutes away and never tried to contact her. She is more than willing to her share and move on. When he first meets Cordelia, Alec is immediately drawn to her beauty and independent ever, can 2 people differing backgrounds and hopes for the future search a method to be together?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Every time I think the Sullivan series can’t obtain any better, I’m proven wrong. I absolutely loved watching Alec fall in love with Cordelia. He was so hard headed, and determined to stay single to protect himself and his heart. He never saw Cordelia coming. Their story was sweet and I loved the romance. I definitely can’t wait for Harry’s story next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I love Bella Andre's Sullivan Series and You Do Something to Me did not disappoint! You just never know what fate has in shop for you! I loved how Alec and Cordelia had sparks no matter what was going on. It was also nice to see Alec's other siblings have appearances in this book. I was also adopted and the things I have learned about adoption are amazing. I am so much like my adopted father it is scary. Cordelia was a lot like her adopted parents but she also had the attractive parts of her birth father in her too. It was nice to see Alec finally learn to love and to be loved by Cordelia and an unexpected display from a father he thought did not care about him. I love huge family series books and Bella's Sullivan Series is it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    You Do Something to Me had me flying high. The happiness would peak and then life would begin spinning out of control.We have met Alec in numerous Sullivan Series books (if you haven't read them, it is time to escape into lives of the ultimate family). He was the powerful son when his family met the ultimate tragedy. He is scarred. He refuses to love. He can't be the son his father now wants.If it hadn't been for Gordon he might not have created it. If you hadn't met Gordon, he might not of succeeded. And now Gordon, his best mate and business partner is gone. But Gordon has left a small surprise, a daughter that know one fresh existed. She didn't even know who Gordon was and now she is a billionaire over honor of his friend, Alec will take her under his wing. In honor of his mate he will hold her safe. In honor of his heart, he will remain just a supportive friend. Too poor for him he has met his match in rdelia wants nothing to do with Gordon or his money. She wants to sell, donate, and forget. But after one day Alec can't allow her just forget. Cordelia needs to know. Cordelia needs to learn about the man she never knew. Together, Alec and Cordelia can teach other a lot. That is if they can soar high about the clouds and accept what life has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I do not know what to say! I have been a fan of Bella Andre and her Sullivan series for a few years now. I just finished her recent You Do Something to Me. It is the 17th book in this in this series, and the 3rd in the Fresh York Sullivan’s. You would think after 16 books in a series it would begin to obtain old?NO. FREAKING. WAY!!!!!You Do Something to Me is FABULOUS! STUPENDOUS! A TOTAL PAGE TURNER. A PHENOMENAL HEA! A TOTAL EMOTIONAL ROLLER COASTER RIDE! I could go on and on, but I will stop.I will not write my own synopsis of my own, because you HAVE read the blurb, haven’t you? I will tell you WHY I loved this rst, and foremost, Bella Andre wrote the book. She has a way, at least for me anyway, of drawing the reader into the book from the very first chapter. The method she creates, and describes her characters, you just absolutely fall in love with them. The method she writes about the settings in her books, you can see them in your cond, I REALLY love a book series. And this Sullivan series, love, Love, LOVE IT! The method Ms. Andre lets you read up on previous characters in previous books. I really have fun seeing how their lives are going. Every book in this series has been different. For instance, in You Do Something to Me, the hero, Alec Sullivan is absolutely sure he is NOT chop out for love, after watching… OOPS, sorry, no spoilers. And Cordelia, I love her! She SEES what even his family cannot… Again, sorry, no spoilers.I MUST say, “Thank You” Ms. Bella Andre for all of the hours and hours of reading pleasure you have given me over the years. You have helped me to obtain thru some trying times over the latest couple of years. Reading your books have been a temporary escape from life. I am forever grateful!I was gifted with an ARC of You Do Something to Me for my honest opinion, and from reading this review, you can probably tell my opinion.KUDOS, Ms. Andre on another FAN FREAKING FABULOUS BOOK!!Thank you for reading my review. I hope this helps you to create up your mind. Now, what are you waiting for, go his that “one-click” button!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I absolutely loved this book. I have read each and every book by Bella Andre and the Sullivan's have to be my favorite. She has never written a poor book and each one has the ability to create me laugh and cry. Can not wait for her next book, rather it's about the Sullivan's or not. One of the best writers ever and everyone should search the time to lose themselves in her books. Amazing job once again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Once again Bella Andre did not disappoint me. I've read every book in the Sullivan series (This is book 17). I have loved them all. Alec is a high powered business man who owned his own aviation company that catered to the rich and famous. Cordelia is a little city girl who loves to garden. Owns her own gardening shop. She loves her customers and her customer love her!! Cordelia and Alec meet by unusual circumstances. Alec's business partner and mentor Gordon passed away unexpectedly and in his will he left half his business to his birth daughter Cordelia. Alec never knew about her nor did she know anything about her birth dad. You can feel the sparks fly the first time Alec and Cordelia met. Cordelia was the only person who was able to knock down the walls around Alec's heart. If you have read previous books you would know that Alec and his dad had a very strained relationship since his mother's suicide. Cordelia helped them mend fences and worked her method into Alec's heart for that HEA.I love the method Bella mentions all of the other Sullivans in the book. His Aunts, Uncles, Cousins and their partners. As always, looking forward to her next book in the Sullivan series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    What would you do if an unknown relative left you a lot of when they died? Embrace it or give it away? Cordelia knows she was adopted but she had a unbelievable set of parents & never felt unwanted. Now her biological dad has died & left her his half of a hugely successful personal aviation business. Alec Sullivan, the other partner, is willing to her out & does everything he can to create the situation easier on her. She's not prepared for the emotions Alec brings ec can't believe Gordon kept a secret from him. They were there for each other since Alec was young. Gordon was more of a father to him than his true father was. When he met Cordelia, the sparks began to fly. He wanted to do everything he could go create the situation easier for her. He tried to protect her from himself too. He wasn't going to commit to one person, ever. It caused too a lot of lla Andre has given us another amazing story in the Sullivan saga. These can be read as stand alone but you understand the family synergy better if you at least read the others in the Fresh York group. The characters are well developed but at first Alec & Cordelia don't seem to fit at all. Alec is on a journey of self discovery. He needs to search a method to create peace with his past & explore what he truly wants from life. Another amazing book that makes you think!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You Do Something To Me (The Sullivans) [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This is one of the sweetest love stories I have read in a long time and it brought forth lots of various ex is a billionaire who owns an airplane company with his mate and rdelia is his partner's secret daughter who comes into Alex's life when Gordonpasses ex does not believe in love, as his early years had none. But changes are coming. This story just gets better with every page and you won't place itvdown.I recommend this amazing book if you like HEAs. I am already looking forward to Bella's next book. I received an ARC for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    I just read this book. I learned from her story. She is an awesome lady and truly deserves the love of her life. I would like to know if she is with Keith. Anyone knows if they are engaged or married by now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Anyone who has suffered through devastating news about their health will appreciate this book. Regan Hofmann captivates the reader with first hand accounts of fear, loss, and uncertainty surrounding the frailty of human life. A amazing read for those who thought they were the only ones during their dark times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Very long but book but the author is very amazing at her writing and tells the story with amazing detaill and fludity. Some parts dragged like when she kept talking about guy after guy she dated...blah blah blah...and the end kind of dragged a bit as she was discussing her activism but overall the book is an impactful read that will create you think. I love books that do that. To me the book is more than just an AIDS book it is a light that shines on immortality,stigma,our own cluelessness, people's love and acceptance no matter what, and a story of someone who chose simply to be strong. I read some reviews and I don't think it is fair to criticize the author for having and HIV. It isn't a correlation it is something that just happened to her. Her having does not create the impact of HIV on her any less poinient and I do believe you are missing the point when you take the time to even focus on that. And stories from all angles need to be told. I never really even attention to the fact that she had as cannot you health. I think the author is unbelievable for taking her painful tragedy and embarking on a journey that is sure to touch a lot of lives. All of us should have the audactity to stand up and take painful situations and turn them into something grandious. The globe would be a better put for it. We all have a small HIV in us whether it be bitterness, hate, anger, and self pity. It all has the potential totear us apart. As the writer proves it is all about how you handle it. And yes people HIV can happen to you too. I also think the author would probably create a very amazing fictional writer if she's amazing at creating tales as she writes so well that you can clearly visualize every moment. Very detailed. Amazing Job Regan. Love your name by the way. Amazing Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Recommend to all schools for children to learn the truth about HIV and AIDS. Attractive and moving in ways they surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    It is a amazing book dealing with emotions of having HIV, my daughter was diagonsed when she was pregnant with her son. She was 7 months pregnant at the time she was diagnosed so it was too late to do anything other than to have the baby. He was born and given meds at birth and for six weeks after he was born, so he is HIV NEGATIVE!! Thank God for the fresh medicine that they can give a kid at birth to hold them from contracting this horrible e book was and still is an insperation, I have not finished the book, I am reading the latest chapters. The only thing I was hoping to obtain more out of the book was more of the physical issues that an HIV patient with. I hold a watchful eye on my daughter to see if there are going to be any physical issues that we are going to have to daughter will be reading the book after I [email protected]#$%!, so I know she will be getting some insperation regarding relationships with men. She feels like she will not have any hope with getting married, and that she will be alone for the rest of her life, but this book will present her that she can have a life and a ere needs to be a book written from the parent of an HIV positive child, who has experienced the birth of their first and only Grandchild that was born to an HIV positive Daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    This is a truly readable and gripping acc of one young person's struggle with a terrible, life-defining disease and the stigma that goes with it. It is an engaging view of a life before and after coming to terms with HIV, and the defining life's work that comes out of it. This is a book that every parent should read and require their kids to read, and every adult who thinks AIDS is under control in this country should read and pass along to others. It is beautifully written, is eminently readable and is a keeper for any private library. Kudos to a brave and admirable young woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Arrived on time, as promised- in amazing condition,, nicely wrapped - amazing priceMs Hoffman's interpretation of her life leaves something to be desired but that's not the sellers fault!~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    This memoir of a young woman learning that she's HIV positive through heterosexual is wrenching, powerful, inspiring, and informative. The author writes with searing honesty about being given a death sentence when she was in her late 20's and how she has coped and wrestled with the disease and all its complex issues. In the years since that diagnosis she has faced the demons and become an eloquent and effective spokesperson for how imperative it is for all of us to become informed about HIV/AIDS and to learn to speak about it honestly and openly. I had to read this book in little sittings in to absorb the roller coaster ride of her medical and emotional journey and to obtain a grip on the statistics and hard facts of this global epidemic. Read this book and it forward. Pamela Parsons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    I loved this book. The author contracted HIV through an unprotected heterosexual encounter. She writes movingly of her initial diagnosis all the method through her role as a proud spokesperson who educates people about HIV/AIDS and wars the stigma associated with it. Be warned - the book pulls no punches about the physical and emotional trauma of living with HIV. Ms. Hofmann's refusal to accept her diagnosis as a death sentence makes this an inspirational story indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Have Something to Tell You: A Memoir []  2020-1-21 20:11

    Regan Hofmann was just 28, still recovering from the damage and disappointment of a divorce, when she noticed a lump in her groin. Though she was close to her family, she didn't share the doctor's diagnosis with them for several months. She struggled alone as she tried to come to grips with what seemed an obvious death sentence: she was HIV t this memoir is not the story of a dying AIDS victim. There's a fresh generation of people with HIV, people who are taking the pharmaceutical "cocktails" that create it possible to survive and manage the illness. Certainly she was forced to confront mortality, but as time went on and so did her life, what Hofmann struggled with most was the stigma and fear associated with HIV. She lived for nearly ten years in the closet, with only her closest family members, and medical personnel, aware of her e had been a freelance writer/editor with a promising career, but for more than a year she stopped working and retreated into self-imposed isolation. Telling family and mates that it was post-divorce depression, she held on by a thread as she came to grips with this blow. She waited for the chills sympathy a bit to know that Hofmann didn't worry about the rent or the groceries. When at latest she confided in her immediate family, no one was concerned about the medical bills. In fact, she moved back home with her two horses, and her parents provided for her while she devoted herself to long rides in the Fresh Jersey countryside. Meanwhile she agonized over the secret of her infection.Her reactions may seem a small overwrought for someone with virtually no symptoms, and a life of privilege. A lot of people with AIDS have greater challenges. As an experienced editor, Hoffman knows she has to work to victory our sympathy, so she emphasizes her emotional pain, yet she might have shown more awareness of the difficulties for those without family help and financial resources. Nonetheless, as she matures in dealing with this life-shattering news, the problem of wealth slips 's shame and fear that kept Hofmann so secretive about her HIV status. And it was not unfounded. She faced rejection and reactions of disgust. Though she understood the mortal terror behind those responses, she was also trapped by the implicit criticism. She did not easily create herself vulnerable to such judgments. Beautiful young men especially created her long for an uncomplicated connection. Yet her private and professional interactions with the HIV/AIDS community, and her own courage, eventually gave her the confidence and sense of purpose to come out with her I Have Something to Tell You Regan Hoffman moves from victim to activist. She tells her story in an effort to defeat the stigma of HIV/AIDS, raise awareness and prevent further spread of the disease. She's out of the HIV closet and putting herself on the page to educate us, in hopes of saving us. Her ability to derive meaning from her own misfortune adds inspiration to the important Susan Schochfor Story Circle Book Reviewsreviewing books by, for, and about women

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Remember You []  2020-8-8 19:49

    A amazing performer that left us method to soon. His favorite line. My name is Don Ho but I'm not one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Remember You []  2020-8-8 19:49

    Purchased this primarily for memories. I saw Don Ho at his Polynesian Palace while on a trip to Hawaii. Lovely song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Remember You []  2020-8-8 19:49

    Watched him when I was growing up. Didn't like all of his songs but really liked this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'll Remember You []  2020-8-8 19:49

    My mom loves Don Ho. She uses this song to dance to in her class she teachs at the local senior center.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Ride 2 []  2020-1-31 10:5

    I place this cd in my vehicle and don,t wish to take it e tittle says it IS TRULY SOMETHING TO RIDE TO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    “They say hindsight is twenty-twenty, and looking back, it seemed like it was always going to lead to this: Jo’s fingers on Emma’s skin an inevitability. Not like fate—not like they didn’t have a choice, but like in a thousand various universes they would always create the choices that led them here.”I’ve been waiting (I’m)patiently for this book to come out since I read about it in December. The plot intrigued me and ice lady boss/ sweet assistant is one of my favorite tropes. And I’ve got to say that this lived up to my expectations and then some.I really loved it.I started reading it before bed time and suddenly it was 1am and I didn’t wish to place it down. I just had to continue reading it before work the next morning, and I had to talk about it at work. I loved the story, the build up, the teasing between characters, the angst, the relationships between the characters, I loved that we were getting to really know Jo and Emma before jumping into any romantic.I loved the method it touched upon the sexually harassment in the movie industry. I loved that there wasn’t any panic. I loved the writing. I loved that we were getting both sides of the story. I loved the method they were standing up for themselves and each other.I just loved the book, e book is mostly build up and getting to know the characters with a sweet moments here and there. So if you’re hoping for a mostly romance book this isn’t it. But it’s still amazing. The build up makes up for there barely being any romance. And I will admit that the set up to their first kiss was so sweet that I shed a few tears when it happened.I did not wish this to end... Not at all. I fear that there will be a book shaped hole in my chest and I will struggle to search anything I’ll love as much as thisI’m excited to see what Meryl Wilsner will write next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    This book is a warm, melty s'more on a brisk fall night. It's a gooey bowl of mac n cheese after a long day at work. It's a steaming plate of new tamales piled high on a plate. It's the exact type of comforting, indulgent, sweet break from reality I required right a reader, I've never really felt like I've 'gotten' romance as a genre. Certainly, I have fun romance (especially between queer women), but when I read it outside of fanfiction, it's almost always as a subplot of whatever SFF book I'm currently reading. I love genre fiction deeply, so that's not a complaint - but there's always been a weird disconnect for me between my love of romance and my disconnection from romance as its own self-sustaining genre. For whatever reason, the times I've tried reading romance novels on my own have never created a very deep impact.Until this book. Something to Talk About feels almost like it was created just for me. It had all the building blocks of the types of romance I love and they were all handled flawlessly. Between the surprisingly conscientious workplace romance and slightly tortured boss/employee dynamic, to the respectfully handled (but still hot) age gap. The only thing I love more than potentially loaded power dynamics are exquisitely and thoughtfully negotiated power is story was satisfying to me on beautiful much every level. I loved the emotional progression, the slowburn build up of the relationship between Jo and Emma. I loved the pining, the dumb misunderstandings, the supportive friends, the intersecting identities and social commentary, the method that in the end the two central characters cared about each other enough to hold trying and overcome all of the obstacles between them.I read this book in one day, over a few long sittings, via the kindle ebook version. I can't wait to a paperback too, just to have it on my bookshelf and be able to flip through it whenever the desire strikes me. I'm so grateful there's something like this out here to turn to when I need something and warm and gooey to curl up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Think About []  2020-9-12 19:14

    Attractive pictures and perfect messages. Easy and thought provoking! I definitely recommend this short book and look forward to reading it over and over!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    Julia Alvarez is in amazing company. Not only of American writers, but Latin American writers as well. She can straddle as a lot of groups of multi-cultural, multi-racial, multi-ethnic writers as she wants. She explains the writing process, the dedication, and what it takes to be inspired in clear language. Although her sentences are still some of the longest I have ever read. She's clever with a special style certainly all her own."How much of my verbal rhythm, my word choices, my attention to the sound of my prose comes from my native language as spoken by la familia." (page 126 Customs). She uses it all, it is and has become is was our bookclub selection for March. I'm glad I've discovered this awesome writer, and this was my first read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    Its Inside is very attractive which no marker, no stain and also only one cent.I am satisfied. Thank you for supplying the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    Well-plotted, excellently written queer romance. More, please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Think About []  2020-9-12 19:14

    Pamala Sanchez wrote a very inspirational and thought-provoking book. The pictures are beautifully taken and edited. I can't wait to see what she does next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    Adding to school library to enhance the collections lack of Hispanic female authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    As with all Alvarez' writings, this collection inspires and connects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    I had to read this book over the summer before I went back to school. Allow me just say that this was the most boring books I have ever had to read. Page after page would be filled with vain, boring crap about her childhood and her supposedly humbling, awesome journey to becoming a " unbelievable " author. The min I finished this book, I threw it on the floor and didn't pick it up for an entire week! Later, I ended up throwing the book away. If you decide to this book, spare yourself some grief and don't full for this book. Trust me, even though I got it cheap, it was still a waste of and time that I will never obtain back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Ride 2 []  2020-1-31 10:5

    Found this artist by accident. This CD is “TOTALLY” off the chain. If you like Brian Simpson, you will absolutely love this music. I like my Jazz smooth with a small FUNK and bass. Test it out for yourself and see if you come up with the same conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    I devoured this in less than 24 hours. It’s excellent for fans of RED, WHITE, AND ROYAL BLUE who love a sweet, emotional romance that climaxes with heart-pounding, globe changing activism.I love how all of the steps forward in the relationship are all emotional milestones of love and trust instead of solely focusing on relationship milestones. What a attractive shift in perspective!It's a slow burn, don't obtain me wrong, but what pulled me in was how much respect the characters had for each other. How they believed in each other and cared for each other in all these little ways. I wanted them to be satisfied , I loved being immersed in the backstage life of making a TV show. When one of the characters had to with harassment, it was so realistically and respectfully handled, and it created me wish to stand up and cheer to see how the characters fought back. This book deserves all the stars and it's going straight to my re-read shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    Jo Jones is a former kid star turned script writer. She's about to create her move from tv to films writing a fresh script for a beloved action hero (think James Bond). There are a lot of who doubt Jo's capability to do the script justice. To avoid being inundated with with questions, Jo invites her assistant Emma to accompany her to the SAG Awards. Emma's job is to act as a buffer - at least that's what Jo tells Emma (and everyone else) but could it really be more?Emma has been Jo's assistant for about a year and Jo has never asked Emma to accompany her to an awards show. Of course she's going to go despite being completely out of her comfort zone. She'll always be there for e next day, the tabloids are running with the rumor that Emma and Jo are dating. While Emma admits to having a crush on her boss her feelings don't run that deep and she would never dream of crossing that line, and knows Jo would never either. But now that it's out there both Jo and Emma begin considering "what if".I think that, besides providing a sweet romance, Something to Talk About really digs into the workplace romance trope, in the era of MeToo, with expert precision. Meryl Wilsner really spends time ruminating on the power dynamic between Jo and Emma and while it's clear to readers that their feelings aren't coming from a put of one party putting pressure on another party, or pushing feelings that aren't there for threat of job loss, it also acknowledges that these are very true considerations to take when you have feelings for someone who is your boss (or vice versa when you may be a boss and have feelings for a subordinate). I think it's something that has been lacking from other workplace romances I've read in the past and even more recently. Characters looking at the potential repercussions of their actions from all ere's a lot of tension of "will they or won't they" because, really, it's a slippery slope to contemplate even with Jo and Emma both being consenting adults. I think that Meryl Wilsner handles everything really well, and you're really rooting for Jo and Emma to figure out a method to create things work, but you're also preparing for the fact that they just may not.I will say that it took me a bit to obtain into the characters. But I think once you obtain into the story more, Jo and Emma's personalities are, at times, products of the industry in which they search themselves. Jo has learned to be a bit closed off or "cold" with people. Being a kid actor has ingrained within her that oftentimes the fame and celebrity will have people presenting a fake visage. Jo closes herself off as a means of protection. Emma is seemingly very begin with everyone. Since she is the point of contact for people who wish to obtain on Jo's appointment list, it's understandable that she be friendly and welcoming. Over the course of the book, you see this waiver about her hero as she with the paparazzi and the press. The best moments are the moments they have just for each other. When their walls come down, maybe just a little, to reveal their real selves. Since the story is so full of lines and trying not to cross them, there are quite a few times where things are left unsaid between Jo and Emma. Things that could have been done to avoid conflicts from escalating, but as I said it's all about navigating the slippery slope of feelings.I really enjoyed this debut. I loved Meryl Wilsner's writing and I cannot wait to see what comes next. If you're looking for a slow burn romance that with the workplace dynamic in a genuine way, look no further than Something to Talk About.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Think About []  2020-9-12 19:14

    Every one of her messages are inspiring, comforting and reminds you to just be kinder and to slow down a bit in to really see life exactly how it is: beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    I never really looked into book, but rather have a primary understanding of what was event and the story. Not only was this a amazing time to read, but it showed me the importance of looking into the hidden messages and meanings in a book, because the author would wish you to understand the book as much as they do. The author has a very interesting life that was awesome to visualize through her words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    ...about the diaspora experience of a dominican-american woman who wanted to become a successful writer. She explores her roots as well as her fresh identity in the U.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Ride 2 []  2020-1-31 10:5

    I am an avid collector of contemporary jazz melody since the '80's to present, and it is my passion to look for fresh artists related to what you say to be the golden years of contemporary jazz with the likes of Sax Artists such as Grover Washington, Ronnie Laws, Spyro Gyra in the '80's and Nelson Rangell or Paul Taylor, Jeff Kashiwa in the '90's. This is one guy that I chanced upon previewing through amazon and Dee Lucas fits with what I was looking for. For me, melody done by these artists are hard to come by nowadays. It's my very first time to his album, and I'm definitely looking forward to his upcoming albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    The book popped up in my Fb feed and it looked interesting so I ordered the ter the sample, I promptly ordered the book. It was that good. Normally, I wait for books to present up on Kindle Unlimited. I couldn't e characters are real, their emotions raw. I liked how the story didn't hinge on but and Emma do create you believe happily ever after is a chance .The author has a method of conveying everything simply but you feel it.I recommend the book. I'll be looking for more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    I love a amazing slow burn romance and this was definitely that but it was so worth the wait. This is a must read❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    Jo Jones knows a thing or two about Hollywood. A kid star, she grew up to create, write, and produce another hit tv show, and now she’s ready to head to the film theater. Taking over a large franchise, Jo is nervous but she knows she can succeed just as long as sh’s given an honest chance. But when her assistant Emma inadvertently leans close to say something in her ear on the red carpet, and the photographers mark that moment as something more than employer/employee, the rumors begin has always had a policy of not commenting on her private life, so she decides to simply wait for the rumors to die down. But those rumors live on longer than expected, and she starts to worry that the rumors are going to create the studio have second thoughts about her taking over the Agent Silver film franchise she’s had her eyes set on.Emma dropped out of movie school, but when she came to work on the tv present Innocents as a props PA, she found a put where she felt she could belong anyway. After getting promoted to Jo’s assistant, she’s been working hard to create Jo’s life easier. While there is certainly time spent getting coffee and dry cleaning, Emma also gets to hang out behind the scenes at the tv present and experience necessary production meetings. Getting an inside look at the industry while working for a strong, independent woman, Emma knows the despite movie school not being for her, there could still be a amazing career for her in Hollywood.And then the rumors start. Paparazzi waits outside of Emma’s apartment. She knows that her boss’ reputation is taking a hit from the rumors, but Jo refuses to create a statement and Emma feels unable to support her. As the weeks go by, and Emma carefully monitors her behavior towards Jo, so as not to create the situation worse, she starts to realize that while the rumors may not be true, that photograph may have captured a feeling that Emma hadn’t spoken out loud yet, maybe hadn’t been realized yet. Is it possible that she has feelings for her boss?And if she does have feelings for her boss, what then? Jo Jones is a strong Hollywood woman, a millionaire, a self-made power woman. Emma doesn’t even know if she would be interested in dating a woman. Or if she’s single. Being notorious for not talking about your private life means that not a lot of people know much about it. Emma knows that Jo would never date an employee, so what choice does she have but to swallow her crush and have fun her time working for and learning from this awesome woman. Right?Something to Talk About is a queer romcom set in Hollywood. The two powerful lead characters each lend their voice to the narrative, creating a sweet, graceful will-she-or-won’t-she love story that is so refreshing in the #MeToo era. Author Meryl Wilsner has written a romance that is filled with respect and amazing humor and characters you just wish to hang out with.I thought this was a beautifully written romance, and I loved the behind-the-scenes info about Hollywood, without all the cursing and ego and poor boy behavior I usually read about. These two women are intelligent and strong, successful and powerful. And Something to Talk About is a refreshing look at modern love from a queer perspective.A copy of Something to Talk About was provided by Berkley through a Goodreads giveaway, with a lot of thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    My brother required this for a college paper. I bought it. I received it. We read it. I wrote the paper for him. Oh the joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Ride 2 []  2020-1-31 10:5

    It was beautiful amazing but the sax sounds much too synthetic and lacked richness. Also, the sound mixing was fair on most of the cuts...No did not sound professional. It sounded like it was mixed at a home studio. No Boney, Najee, or Paul Taylor sounding audio mix here. I'm sorry if I sound harsh...just truthful. Better vocals, better studio work and he will really sound great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    Agonizingly slow burn, but absolutely worth it. The destination was no surprise, and I thoroughly enjoyed the journey to obtain there. As a lifelong overanalyzer, I similar well to all of the small info included along the way. I'll be looking forward to this author's next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Talk About []  2020-6-3 18:21

    Not typically a romance reader, but have been looking forward to this one for a year. True and endearing characters with quirks and hang ups, dozens of longing looks, and SO MUCH PINING.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    Julia Alvarez's voice, I could read all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Something to Declare: Essays []  2020-10-20 18:22

    Alvarez, who is one of my favorite storytellers, here shares more of her private life, her research and writing methods and the background to some of her novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Really Cross Stitch: For when you just want to stab something a lot []  2020-1-31 7:13

    Got this for a mate as a Christmas gift. The phrase patterns are a nice mix of clever, political, and sassy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Really Cross Stitch: For when you just want to stab something a lot []  2020-1-31 7:13

    First off, love the book. It covers everything from the anti-Trump protest marches and ate relevant to now. It’s fun and gives those of us who protested in any way, an outlet and a sign that we won’t forget. To the woman who gave this one star, had you read what patterns were included, the description of the book and the author, you would have known what it was about and your review isn’t even pertinent. Instead of giving a negative review because it went versus your political beliefs, you should have just read the description and returned the book. Love trumps hate everytime and there’s no hate in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ANGER MANAGEMENT: HOW TO CALM DOWN: Quickly. Effectively. Before You Do Or Say Something STUPID. []  2020-1-26 21:6

    HOW TO CALM DOWN: Quickly. Effectively. Before You Do Or Say Something STUPID. by Caleb Kruse is a self support book that is meant to support people hold from getting upset and then search ways to calm themselves down when they are upset so that they don't cause unnecessary hurt to relationships and other connections. Let's face it, getting upset and struggling to calm down is something that everyone struggles with. Small children have issues with it, parents have issues, everyone at work struggles, everywhere you go someone or you are a issue with it. So, how do you control something that seems to be part of our nature from the time that we are born? Well, you have to come up with tactics to be able to manage it. This book provides a lot of helpful tactics that can be used to control anger and frustration as well as a lot of other feelings that lead to someone freaking out.Overall, I think this is a book that can be used by a lot of people. I am a beautiful chilled out guy, but every now and then something or someone will obtain to me and my temper will flare. This book provides 14 chapters that go into detail on why we are upset, what it means, and how to control it. The read moves along easily because of the humorous tone that is sprinkled throughout. Calming down seems like a subject that shouldn't need a book, but in this globe today it is required more than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ANGER MANAGEMENT: HOW TO CALM DOWN: Quickly. Effectively. Before You Do Or Say Something STUPID. []  2020-1-26 21:6

    A Tutorial on how to CALM DOWN ISBN: 9781951028107 Absolute Author Publishing copyright and written by C. J. e book’s title also admonishes one to do “Quickly Effectively before you do or say something stupid.” The format is a presentation of 14 individual chapters and a conclusion that take the reader from an explanation and discussion of “what it means to be worked up” through different causes leading up to the condition followed by proposal of numerous mental and physical activities to rectify the situation. Much emphasis is placed on introspection and self-analysis in evaluating the factors most effective for your individual case and decisions which must be created with respect to how best to employ them for their greatest effect.Discussion: The author states that he is “a father, husband, musician and writer of self-help books, and Christian non-fiction books”. His style is laid back and unaffected, occasionally humorous, thus a manner of presentation that can be quite effective, especially with his re-emphasis on certain features. Additionally, individual helpful lists are provided. In summary, this is a self-help book that should appeal to a sizeable group of readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Was It Something You Ate?: Food Intolerance: What Causes It and How to Avoid It []  2020-1-23 2:7

    I have a sensitivity to salicylates - aspirin and certain foods. After discovering this fact two to three weeks ago, I have done a lot of research to determine what I should eat and what I should avoid. This book includes the best information I have found to support me in this regard. There is an entire chapter on Salicylates and rather than just a list of foods considered Safe, Low, High, etc., this book has a 2-page Reference Table with salicylate content of foods per 100 g, typical portion, and salicylate intake in mg. There is also a Table listing Foods containing no salicylates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Was It Something You Ate?: Food Intolerance: What Causes It and How to Avoid It []  2020-1-23 2:7

    This book presents a very informative introduction to foods that create people sick. The authors, a university chemistry professor and an allergist MD are quite knowledgeable. They show the mainstream scientific research on meal intolerance in a method that is simple to comprehend for the general reader. Dr. Emsley's interest in chemistry is evident throughout the book as he explains the biochemistry of what happens to the meal we place in our bodies as well as the chemistry behind meal intolerance symptoms.Emsley and Fell are very clear on what is a meal allergy and what is not. They explain that a person is properly said to have an allergy to meal only if his or her immune system is involved in a negative response, and that real meal allergies are not very common. On the other hand, a lot of other people, perhaps as a lot of as 20%, are intolerant of certain foods. According to the authors, this intolerance is because they lack the ability to break down the meal into usable chemical substances. Meal intolerance can cause a lot of of the same symptoms as meal allergies, but it is also implicated in such issues as headaches or mood disorders; in rare occasions, meal intolerance attacks can even be fatal.With their definition of meal intolerance as any situation where the body is overwhelmed by the chemicals in what has been consumed, the authors go beyond standard "problem foods" identified in other books on the subject (such as biogenic amines, salicylates, and sulfites). For example, they discuss how alcohol is broken down chemically in the body, and the chemistry behind drunkenness and hangovers. They also discuss the toxins involved in meal poisoning, a very extreme type of intolerance reaction that everyone is susceptible to.Overall, I found this book highly informative, much more so than books that lump all meal issues into the allergy category. The book contains a brief tutorial to nutrition and meal for a healthy lifestyle, but these sections seem almost an afterthought. The book doesn't contain a unique diet or treatment plan. Instead, its main strength is the scientific explanations of what happens in a meal intolerance attack. I think it will go a long method towards helping me understand why I can nibble some foods, but not indulge freely. In general, it's amazing for patient information, but MDs and naturopaths may also search much of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    For months, I was looking for a book that told the anecdotes of foreigners living and dating in japan and if it was really like the rumors that I've heard. This book really hits the nail on the head. Each story is vastly various depending on your race, gender, and sexuality. I found moments where I genuinely felt poor for some of these people, and moments where I burst out in laughter on the train. There were definitely chapters where I felt like I wanted to hear more about their experiences in Japan in general as well as dating too. I'm not sure if this book was really long enough, because I finished it too quickly!The only criticism I have is that out of all the interviews the author wrote, there's only one chapter told from a Japanese person's perspective. I would have loved to see another 2 or 3 chapters from a Japanese person who has dated, or is currently dating a foreigner and what they thought. However, I realize that this might be as hard as looking for a needle in a haystack with an overwhelming majority of Japanese people who have never dated a foreigner, or had the opportunity.I would love to see a sequel of this book, but I would love to read more about how foreigners create a living/ survive the cultural differences in Japan aside from the Military or as an ALT. I am definitely recommending this book to mates interested in living in Japan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    This is an amazing book! It's really interesting to hear about all these people's stories. I'm glued to this book and It's one of the best books I have read in a while. I recommend it to anyone, it will definitely hold you entertained! It is funny, true and unique. There is no other book like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Was It Something You Ate?: Food Intolerance: What Causes It and How to Avoid It []  2020-1-23 2:7

    At latest - info on how, naturally occurring, meal chemicals can create you ill. The meal chemicals covered contain amines, salicylates, caffeine, sulfur, MSG and lectins. If you are convinced that meal is in some method making you ill but allergy tests and traditional elimination diets have shown up nothing then this is the book for 'll explore how even the 'healthiest' of foods such as fruit and vegetables can be toxic to some people. You'll also search out about natural toxins including, among a lot of others, angry honey disease, mushroom and mold toxins. There are also sections on meal additives and tip on vitamins. And chapters on alcohol and on the necessary role the gut has to play.I myself am salicylate sensitive and there is so small info generally available that I wholly applaud John Emsley and Peter Fell for making this info e only down side is that, although they show info of meal chemicals and very useful case histories to illustrate the type of health issues that can be caused by these, they don't give much guidance on how to try for a sensitivity to these chemicals. But still, an perfect starting e book is clearly written and simple to read. An absolute must for anyone concerned about meal chemicals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ANGER MANAGEMENT: HOW TO CALM DOWN: Quickly. Effectively. Before You Do Or Say Something STUPID. []  2020-1-26 21:6

    As writer of self-help books, the author concentrates on relationship books, and Christian non-fiction books. He started out his career as a paramedic. and follows simplicity in his approach to life and his writing to search peace, how exactly do we become calmer quickly, at is what this book aims to teach you how with examples and excercise out of his private experiences. Try questions like what hurt it does to you? Author helps you to see the objective reality and identify misconceptions. Learn about yourself and search practical ways to calm cording to the Macmillan online dictionary, “Calm down,” is a phrasal verb, meaning: “To start to feel more relaxed and less emotional, or to create someone do this. To create someone less angry. To be, or to become calm and stop worrying.”The author's structured approach to his points of discussion, stands out and his appropriate reference to other author's perspectives, for better focus on the subject, is very helpful.What makes you anxious, fearful, argumentative, emotional? How to control some of our most unproductive behaviors, including: Panic. Impulsiveness. Shouting. Excessive arguing. Aggressiveness. Disruptiveness. Mean-spirited attacks. The author touches on PSYCHOLOGICAL EXERCISES, INTENSE PHYSICAL EXERCISES and other lifestyle therapies and HERBAL SUPPLEMENTS to focus on"..the solution is to focus on you.... focusing on your blessings is a amazing method to calm your nerves."Focus on your benefits from life. Being grateful does something amazing to us. It lifts our spirits and our outlooks above our circumstances and allows us to see outside our tainted perspective lenses. It causes a shift in our attitude to take control.Under Elements of concern, the author describes the “Gist” of the exercise he suggests, for example: He aims to support you tap into the power of other people as a source of motivation, clarifies negative perspectives you may be carrying about life, causing you to think that it is unobjective or unrealistic to acknowledge things that are ere is a list of distortions, where from you can identify your own special patterns of thinking, behaving, and feeling. Also, helps you to test and recognize the significance that any of your distortions have on your perspective of includes solutions that are possible, but not easy. No miracle-cures are offered here, and nothing in this book should be seen as an alternative to any medications you may be taking. This book is meant for learning how to calm down quickly in normal life situations. You will search a wealth of practical and useful info you will enjoy.A ordinary book with extraordinary rlett Jensen30 June 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ANGER MANAGEMENT: HOW TO CALM DOWN: Quickly. Effectively. Before You Do Or Say Something STUPID. []  2020-1-26 21:6

    Early in this book author Caleb Kruse breaks one of the cardinal rules laid down by publishing industry expert Jane Friedman. He states that it is a book written, not by an expert or an authority, but just by a normal, ordinary person. But he explains that he wrote it out of a sense of frustration and from a difficult time in his life when he had a true need to ‘calm down.’ Like any amazing author/reader, he began searching for amazing books about how to reduce the feeling that the best method to cope with any situation is to fly off the handle. After presenting several various kinds of situations guaranteed to create anyone wish to rant and shout (including being told to ‘calm down’), he gives a series of ideas and exercises that if sincerely applied can support anyone calm down, obtain a handle on their feelings and create a proactive difference in their own lives. He draws on the experience of being a husband, father, musician and ‘normal person’ who has to live in the globe to write a very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Really Cross Stitch: For when you just want to stab something a lot []  2020-1-31 7:13

    No regrets...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to GOATs: The Moments You Remember and the Stories You Never Heard []  2020-11-11 18:0

    This book is filled with awesome untold stories from sportscaster Jim Gray. Whether you are a sports fan or not, this will bring back so a lot of amazing memories from the past. Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to GOATs: The Moments You Remember and the Stories You Never Heard []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Interesting across the board! Years of documentation and stellar relationships brought to life in only the method a detailed author can illustrate. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to GOATs: The Moments You Remember and the Stories You Never Heard []  2020-11-11 18:0

    I know Tom (right), Oprah knows Tom, Stedman knows Tom, Oprah knows my wifeWe're all mates so why not have a dinner?Why not read this piece of garbage book?Why not be a total prick?Why not sniff Tom Brady's jock?Overall the book sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to GOATs: The Moments You Remember and the Stories You Never Heard []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Decades of attaching himself to others accomplishments and riding the coattails of the talented culminates in the final chapter when the GOAT of sniffing jocks interviews the GOAT of dirty laundry, the Love Doctor, Paul Stanley, as they hide out in the Fresh York Jets locker room and test to sneak peaks of James Stew’s steak and eggs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to GOATs: The Moments You Remember and the Stories You Never Heard []  2020-11-11 18:0

    Why not have a dinner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Really Cross Stitch: For when you just want to stab something a lot []  2020-1-31 7:13

    Amazing stitching projects for the modern "Craftivist." Clear instructions, easy but relevant projects. Not for the morally weak and repugnant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Really Cross Stitch: For when you just want to stab something a lot []  2020-1-31 7:13

    I didn't just willy nilly give this rating. I have real reasons behind this rating and I do stand for it. Below is my reasons.Misleading title versus content of the book The name of the book is Really Cross Stitch: For When You Just Wish to Stab Something a Lot. Based solely on the title alone you would assume the book may have witty and cooler cross stitch patterns. But in this case it is not the case. The book is filled with pages from cover to cover that present someone who is left leaning (liberal) talking about politics, showing pictures from protests and having one sided cross stitch patterns. I got this book for some fun patterns (my first ever completed cross stitch said I cross stitch so I don't slay others) so I have a amazing sense of humor. But each pattern was the following:-angry-superior to others attitude-my method or the highway. There is no middle ground. If you don't agree then you are a lesser human being (I cant use the word they said in the book but it was 4 letters and began with N)There was no warning of the politics or of the real nature of this e quality of the patterns One of the most necessary things about the whole book is the quality of the patterns. After comparing the patterns to other books I search them to be plain and uninteresting. For someone who doesn't wish to spend any time making it look like love was place into in. A amazing example of a related idea with much superior patterns is Subversive Cross Stitch. That book has some perfect patterns. Some are in fact more dirty than this book but you can tell the person at least tried and the book was not created of hate."Featuring more than 40 truly original cross stitch designs" I heard also that this book has stolen designs which does not surprise me in the ral of my review: leave out the hate and place more love into your work. Do not recommend at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's Something I Want to Tell You: True Stories of Mixed Dating in Japan []  2020-4-1 19:51

    I very much enjoyed "There's Something I Wish to Tell You." While it is about dating, I think anyone that wants to understand the Japanese mind better could benefit. Even if not, it's a lot of fun to hear these true couples talk about true problems. Dating across cultures must be difficult, but dating a Japanese person, doubly so. There are so a lot of minefields for the couples interviewed for this book, I'm surprised any worked out!Being a bit obsessed with Japanese culture, I knew the Japanese had a rule for just about everything, and it seems that dating and relationships are no different. The problem with these couples seems to begin when the non-Japanese are vague in what the relationship actually is, or acts based on their own culture and not the Japanese culture. One rule is to define the boyfriend/girlfriend thing. I found this a bit ironic. The Japanese can seem so terribly vague to an outsider, but vagueness in a relationship? Forget it! Then comes the "kokuhaku", or the confession of love. While once in a relationship, the Japanese don't seem huge on saying "I love you" to their partners, but the "confession of love" is the beginning rule of a relationship for most Japanese. Or so I grasped from these e part of the book I loved the most is Mr. Aoki's discussions, on a cultural level, of why each relationship had problem or was eventually successful. I want this part had been more in-depth so that I could understand my Japanese mates a bit better. There are so a lot of vague verbal and non-verbal cues (at least to this American) in Japanese culture, that I sometimes search myself flustered or confused when interacting with Japanese friends. One American woman in the book called her ability to understand these cues in her Japanese husband her "automatic translator." So it's not just me then? Amazing to know! Perhaps Mr. Aoki's next book should be an "automatic translator tutorial to the Japanese." ;)If the "Discussions" sections of the book had been more in-depth, I would have easily given it 5 stars. I would have also liked to have seen the experience of an older couple (most in the book, I gathered, are in their 20s and 30s). But please understand, that's based on what I wanted to know, and not necessarily within purview of the book. And if you are foreigner in a fresh relationship with a Japanese person, you really need to read this before it's too late.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386