Read sometimes i feel reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sometimes i feel reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel []  2021-4-7 20:12

    This is a cute book and it teaches children that it's okay to not be okay! I will definitely be reading this to my kiddos in the future. 🤍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    She's honest, witty, hilarious with her observations on mommy hood, Fresh York, and her social circle. I appreciate the candor with which she shares her life's ups and downs. Halfway through it but the audio ver and that was very fun to listen to, I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    I enjoyed her opening essay and the one about her kids (with the telling story of her daughter on a Jet Blue flight) and a few here or there but I am one of those people who don't care to hear about the writer's menstrual cycle, problems with tampons and the like. It is a book of essays so the fact it sort of reads like someone's diary is the point, I suppose, but I can't support but feeling some facts could have been omitted while focusing on the people she interacted with in her life instead.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sometimes i feel or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    I'm a bit of a prude, so sometimes the language created me wince, but I still couldn't stop reading it! I bought the Kindle edition, but am going to purchase the hard copy so I can read it over and over. If you liked the book, S**t My Dad Says, you'll love this. It flows quickly, while making you laugh out loud. At the end, you wish to begin over. And you'll absolutely be reading excerpts to your friends! I can't wait to share it with my daughters - poor language be damned!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    Evjouable humorous anecdotes about motherhood, dating, work, and being Jewish I'm Fresh York. Amusing even if the reader, like me, isn't Jewish .But text is missing following page 143 in the Kindle version, which I found frustrating. It's obvious because it cuts off and resumes mid-sente be and mid-topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    I've read a couple other books by this author and enjoyed them. I don't know what happened here. This book was awful! I couldn't even [email protected]#$%!. The author tries to be funny but doesn't pull it off. I felt second hand embarrassment for her attempts at humorous writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    A piece of vanity press. If you wish to read a truly engaging and funny memoir, buy Dave Hill's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    This is a funny book about being a mom and woman in NYC who lives among the wealthy. The stories pretend an outsider is peering in to a globe of wealth as an outsider. However, the dialog is a bit contrived and the globe the author describes could only be viewed by an it when you need to give your mind a break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    I did not finish the book. Frankly, I was bored. Maybe it gets better, but I doubt it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    It just wasn't all that funny to me. I had problem getting into her style of writing. It felt convoluted, inflated and lacked any rhythmical quality. I felt like she was trying really hard to be funny and that distracted me from relaxing into the language. I may have found it funnier listening to it as stand-up, but the writing felt a @#$%!&oppy and forced. Just my humble opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Feel Like a Nut: Essays and Observations From An Odd Mom Out []  2020-1-20 1:15

    This book of hilariously written essays is excellent to lighten the mood if you’re feeling a bit stressed Producer, writer and star of the hit Bravo TV present Odd Mom Out (look for season 2 this summer), Kargman writes essays that share the good, bad, and ugly of her life in a method that will create you long to go have a tail (or three) with her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Just Stutter []  2020-1-18 18:33

    Bought several of these to give to my clients to support them understand the whys, hows, whats, etc. It's a amazing book and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Just Stutter []  2020-1-18 18:33

    This book was recomended by my 8 yo son's speech pathologist. We have enjoyed reading it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Just Stutter []  2020-1-18 18:33

    This is a amazing book!I even stutter and this book taught me alot.I encourage parents with kids who stutter to read this book!I also like it because about anyone can read it. Once again this book is great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Just Stutter []  2020-1-18 18:33

    Amazing books for clients and their families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Just Stutter []  2020-1-18 18:33

    My 11 year old son has stuttered since he was 2. He loves to read so when I came across this book I figured it would be amazing for him to read about stuttering so he can understand more about it & maybe boost his confidence. He has read the book several times & loves to walk around & tell us small facts he has picked up. It's amazing for children & adults. It's written in a method that is simple for children to understand & explains to them what makes them stutter & that they are not alone. This is a amazing book & i highly recommend it to anyone who stutters or knows anyone who does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Just Stutter []  2020-1-18 18:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I discovered Courtney Barnett after watching her on an episode of SNL. I fell in love with her instantly. This album is AMAZING. The songs are catchy, I didn't search myself skipping around much at all. I can listen to this begin to finish and really have fun the whole experience (and there aren't a lot of albums I can say that about). I especially loved her lyrics; they are thoughtful, emotionally provocative, but still fun and clever at the same time. I definitely recommend outright buying this... but if you aren't sure or are on the fence, look up her performance on SNL. You won't be disappointed. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Lots of media hype for this rockin' young lady. I like the energy and the attitude, and her voice, while not a traditionally amazing one, tends to grow on you after a few listens. Quirky but kind of charming too. I liked this album for the most part but wouldn't rank it among the year's e album starts off with a bang and catches your attention immediately. Lots of songs with a gritty, emotional edge, ranging from amazing to great, but the latest of couple of songs were too slow and rather weak in my opinion and watered down the impact of the rest of the album. But hey, a very promising begin by a very interesting fresh talent. I'll be eager to hear what she does next time around. Overall, I'd give this a rating of 3.5..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Took me a bit of listening to understand what all the hype about Courtney Barnett was ... but then one day something snapped and I fell in love. One of the best albums of 2015, no questions asked. Such a intelligent songwriter with amazing word usage - plus a unbelievable musician to boot. Can't wait to hear more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Courtney's writing and guitar work is outstanding. I first heard her in passing on a local college radio station and have been a major fan ever since. I own all of her works and testify that she actually steps up the guitar playing live. Don't miss an opportunity to attend one of her shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Courtney Barnett's CD was listed as one of the best of the first six months of 2015 by a well-known melody magazine (named after a classic 60s band); so I decided to check it out. Her drone rock makes me flash on some of Patti Smith's amazing work. "An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in Fresh York)" sparks in my ear with its addictive guitar and Courtney's "I'm thinking of you too" chorus. Similarly, "nobody Really Cares If You Don't Go to the Party" rocks and ambles with such an absence of melody, it's like Barnett really didn't care enough to write one as the lyric shuffles on, "I like hearing your stories but I've heard them all before." Recorded in Australia, Courtney's vocals abrasive and raw, daring the listener to dive into her world. Have fun the swim!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I should have saved my 5 star rating that I gave A Sea of Split Peas for this album. Solid sound, amazing momentum, energy builds and builds in the best way, without dropping the hook until Ms. Barnett wants it to, not when the audience does. This is a more calculated sound then what we have previously seen from this artist, yet there is also a raw, borderline unhingedness to it at time, as if she was either in a amazing mood having lots of fun making this album, or was seriously @#$%ed at the world. Either way, Brava!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Courtney Barnett is a very cool Australian singer-songwriter. The songs are more about how life is and not romantic notion of what we'd like it to be. The title is quite appropriate for the album and I'm reminded of Suzanne Vega by the themes and content of this album. Courtney's has a very amazing singing voice and a cool Australian accent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    The sound is noticeably low fi. The voice isn't the prettiest in the world. The melodies aren't intrinsically ill, like amazing art, listening to this album transforms gets me to reexamine the expectations that others put on me. It evokes a sense of uninspired contentment with suburban life. It gets me to ponder about the former lives of roadkill. It makes me feel unashamed for checking out other swimmers in the pool. It makes me wonder if I should be spending $20/week on coffee. It makes me feel ok to think about the daily lives of those I love. It confirms my insecurities but contentment with eating inorganic meal products.If makes me feel n't that all I can really ask for in this damn amazing album?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Okay, so the product arrived on time and well packaged. I love this artist and the quality of the recording. I have two little gripes; first, the cardboard envelope of the cd is so tight that the cd is impossible to remove without forcing thumb and forefinger deep into the package. Second, and most annoying, is that in all my previous purchases on Amazon music, the digital versions (mp3) were immediately available for download upon completion of the cd purchase. Not so with these cds of this artist. Still not even viewable on Prime music. So I guess I will have to rip them myself, but that does not place them on prime melody library. bummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I bought this album purely for 'Nobody Really Cares If You Don't Go To The Party' - such an instant classic with clever lyrics and a perfect, uncluttered guitar lead. There are a couple of other songs on the album that approach that level. There are a couple of slow, moody numbers that I don't care for. Still, her basic, raw approach to guitar playing is heartfelt and refreshing and she restrains her wit enough in the lyrics that they mesh well with the music. FWIW, in the video for "Nobody Cares" she looks like she's having a lot of fun, more than on SNL. Looking forward to exploring her other recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Unbelievable book, a psychological thriller that grabs you. You need your wits about you reading this with a lot of twists and turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Amazing book until almost the end. I thought it got a small crazy at the end. In an effort to have a amazing twist, it just got a small weird and was a bit confusing to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    It wasn't excellent, but it was amazing hence the 4 stars. It's a very simple read and a page turner. The story is told from the line of view of Amber who is in a coma. How that coma came about is one of the questions answered. The story advances by current time "NOW" and memories "THEN" asking with diary entries. As well as Amber hearing conversations in her hospital bed between her husband and her sister e book keeps you guessing until the end who is really the evil one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This book was great. Cannot really say too much because that would spoil it. But will say, I did not see the twist that was revealed about 70% is from the Synopsis is what drew me to this Name is Amber Reynolds. There are 3 things you should know about me1. I'm in a coma2. My husband doesn't love me3. Sometimes I lieThis is told through 3 various times lines. Now - When Amber “wakes” up in the hospital in a coma (with no memory of what happened) Then - The week leading up to when Amber “wakes” up in a coma. And then through diary entries from about 25 years when I say Amber “wakes” up in a coma, I mean she can hear what people are saying but she cannot talk, move or begin her eyes. I really liked this POV. Was kind of freaky as I was reading and just imagining how that would be, being able to hear but not tell anyone. She would be screaming answers but only in her head. And then she would slip back into the darkness and have memories. But are they true or imaginations? I think the author did amazing job with this part of the book. The writing and descriptions was so amazing , that you can just imaging what Amber is feeling.I really liked all the characters. They were all well developed. You don't know who to trust and what to believe. Amazing pacing and as it got father along it the book the suspense picks up, that I wanted to read faster. But I had to slow myself down to absorb what I was reading because I was getting confused LOL Still a couple things that have me a small confused (may go back and skim the book again) But I still enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I thought there were only two sides. Amazing and evil. After reading Alice Feeney’s psychological thriller SOMETIMES I LIE, I am now convinced there is another super sinister side somewhere at the edge of evil. Man, oh, man. This book will not allow you down, thriller lovers. You will be on the edge of whatever perch you e narrator is in a coma, but she can hear what is event and what is going on is nothing short of terrifying. She is not sure what her responsibility is in how she got to the hospital and what hurt she might have t aside some serious time to read because once you begin this, I promise you will not be able to place this book down. For sure you will be creeped out, but that creep factor is what will hold you wanting for more.Feeney’s debut work is surely just the beginning of a lot of more wicked tales to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Twisted. Fascinating. Evil. Couldn't place it down. It starts calmly enough, grasps you and pulls you through each chapter, each one getting just a bit darker, more convoluted, requiring you to suspend what you thought to be real is no longer, and having to remind yourself about the characters. One of the best books I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I never repeat the summary of the story in my reviews. Instead I will just recommend or not and tell you why. This was a true page-turner with a twist at the end. I enjoyed it even though I was not really sure I knew what had really happened. However, it was a amazing read and I would recommend it for a book club especially. It would be fun to discuss with someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    A main hero who is in a coma and sometimes lies. I'm all in!Quite a spellbinding read from begin to finish! We are not sure how Amber ended up in the hospital in this coma , but she does admit that sometimes she lies. This was like a puzzle and I was trying to place the pieces together, but couldn't entirely trust all the pieces. Very cleverly written and I loved hearing what Amber was thinking while in this coma sizing up everyone in the room and giving us her insight. Four stars because I felt there was almost too much going on. I'm not sure how to explain it, but with all the lies I think I wanted a more defined plot e narrative switches from Now (in coma) to Then (before the coma). I loved trying to figure out what the lies were and who to trust. It is super twisty and just when you think you have it figured out another twist flies your way! A quick read for me because I required to search out what was going e ending was my favorite part because it leaves you questioning yourself and if you perhaps missed anything. I have a theory, but I guess I'll have to wait until the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me: 1. I’m in a coma. 2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore. 3. Sometimes I lie. Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t begin her eyes. She can hear everyone around her, but they have no idea. Amber doesn’t remember what happened, but she has a suspicion her husband had something to do with it. Alternating between her paralyzed present, the week before her accident, and a series of childhood diaries from twenty years ago, this brilliant psychological thriller asks: Is something really a lie if you believe it’s the truth?My Thoughts: Sometimes I Lie: A Novel grabbed me from the beginning, as the narrator takes us from the current moments, in which she is hospitalized and in a coma, to a week before. In between these narratives, we read diary entries from the early 1990s.I thought I knew who was writing in those diaries, but the truth was not revealed until almost the end.Even the identity of our basic narrator was turned upside down, and as we approached the conclusion, some things started clearing up in my mind. Suddenly I felt completely gobsmacked, as I flipped from one reality to another. Throughout, I couldn’t decide just who to trust…and I wondered if I could trust any of the the end, I kept holding my breath, waiting for the final reveal that would clarify everything. But the waters remained muddy enough, and even on the final page, I had to hold asking myself “what just happened?” A story that kept me pondering its twists and turns. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Lie: A Novel [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This book is twisted! Even once you figure out what is going on, it's still hard to believe and straighten out all the misconceptions you drew earlier. The poor characters are so bad. Everyone else is so much more complicated than you thought. Twist after twist. If you have a hard time following a plot, you won't like this book. Stay on your toes. The next twist is on the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    What can you say about this lady but real talent. Ms. Khan sings you know exactly who it is. The voice is a work of art it makes you smile. She is one of GOD 's masterpieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    It becomes difficult not to move when this song comes on and it happens to conjure up memories of watching my older sisters dancing to it when I was a small girl of 4 years old...this song makes you wish to be a disco queen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    Gladys Knight is a favorite artist of mine and I'd just returned from her NJ concert that week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    I had the album as a teen and misplaced it. I loved it and was so satisfied to search it again. Definitely a cd that younger generations will like as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    Not one of her best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    This is the CD that I had to buy. I is stellar all the method through. He ability to work through the electronic phase that was coming into vogue was superb. A lot of artists are not able to transition through trends in melody and still come out sounding fantastic, but Ms. Khan does. I always have to admit when I rate one of her albums/CD/MP3 that I am extremely biased because I have been a supporter of hers since her days with the group Rufus. With that being said, I would still tell you if the vocal quality is lacking or the melody selection was not up to her standards. On this particular collection of songs, she is on the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    I liked adding this CD set to my collection. Chaka fan forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    Amazing Melody from a amazing decade!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    I like a couple of songs on this CD like "I Feel for You"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    The Fresh Roboticized Coke Rush Of The AgesImagine being given eternal life as a sensuous robot who can snort all the blow and have all the and dance all the days of eternity, or preferably, an eternal 70's Without End --Then listen to Donna Summer's "I Feel Love."In lamenting her latest passing, I just have to say:One flick of her wrist during a song intro could cast all her imitators to the four winds of derivative mediocrity, as the power of her perfection propelled her and her sound and all her listeners wildest fantasies to the highest realms of technological e was more virtuous and vortexical than virtual reality, while as sweet and genuine as homespun ity -- and she never missed a 's to you, Donna, long may you turn on God!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    Audio quality was fine, but the clip was chop off, like it was excerpted from a compilation where all the tracks are faded together. A partial track doesn't do me any good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    First heard it in Netflix's Punisher series but was surprised when it turned out to be Donna Summer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    I have fun all the songs I purchase from Amazon for my Kindle. The qualitiy of these songs are wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    This album to me is the BOSS. I love it! I had been looking for ages for a copy. Exactly as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Way I Feel []  2020-9-2 19:3

    This is a fine collection of R&B by somebody who knows how to do e undisputed Queen of Fresh Orleans soul is in top form here with some amazing singing and terrific sic this amazing will never obtain played on mainstream radio,there's method too much heart and talent.Well worth owning."You Don't Know Nothing About Love" is ma Thomas is a real soul legend who deserves more recognition than she's had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    Donna Summer was the best and its not good that her amazing voice and talent is gone. So getting whatever I can of her recordings I know I will always have the best of the best of all of her recordings forever. thank you One more note. Donna did not wish to be a Disco singer, she wanted to study Opera, but was talked into doing Disco. Never will we be as entertained by a voice such as hers. Even now after all these years young teens know who she was or at least when they hear her melody they take message and listen. The globe lost a amazing woman and a amazing voice when she passed. Donna will live on forever as long as we hold buying her melody from Amazon or Amazon vendors. Lets hold her voice and memory alive. Thanks to all the vendors and Amazon for keeping her melody on the books. Thank you Bobby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    Sounded great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    Love the CD. It was delivered in a sealed package. Delivered with in 2 to 3 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    Love this song,the best Prince cover ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    My favorite female of all time Gladys as always from the first moment I heard her she have always been on my top list for female vocalist that would never be another Gladys Knight in my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    Always love me some Gladys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    Amazing 1984 album by Chaka Khan!! I Feel For You has amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    Product was moderately scratched and couldn't play any songs without jumping and skipping. Disappointed in product because it was described as like new. Album cover and sleeve were in beautiful amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Way I Feel []  2020-9-2 19:3

    As another reviewer place it the melody on this CD is simply too amazing for airplay on mainstream radio. This is one of the earthiest, most deeply passionate and most heartfelt albums of the late-1980s from an artist who has always been truly underrated despite having a very loyal cult following. This is melody that nourishes and feeds the heart, soul and spirit. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    When I learned about the creation of this by Giorgio Moroder using a single giant Moog i heard it in a fresh way. Certainly this is the genesis of EDM. It is an awesome piece of true revolutionary creative work. It's not just disco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    I forgot how y her melody was!! And she didn't have to dance around half naked like "artist" these days!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    This is one of my fav GK & The Pips lp's. There was a time in melody history when amazing singing, songs, production meant something, this lp was released during that time. Treat yourself too melody history. This is GK & The Pips at their very best. Sit back, stand up and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Love []  2020-2-2 5:36

    I enjoying listening to this song. Now, I will have fun it more in my own library. I own it, so thank you amazon for allowing me to purchase and download the album into my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel For You []  2020-1-17 5:45

    this album is 80s gold. arif mardin production, which is top notch. her best set of songs as far as an 80s dance fan is concerned, with plenty of songs that you'll love more than the ones you do know. a true classic. the sound alone is worth it for a fresh wave/80s/dance fan. her singing being in such fine form just makes it that much more gravy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    In the early 70s Gladys Knight & The Pips moved to the Buddah label and this was their third release on that label. A lot of thought the first Buddah release IMAGINATION was the best for it had solid tracks and the infamous MIDNIGHT TRAIN TO GEORGIA. For me the album I FEEL A SONG is just a small better and is almost perfection with its mix of varying styles of melody and superb performances by both Gladys and those Pips. The title track is a soaring uplifting song that is one of their all time best. LOVE FINDS ITS OWN WAY, THE NEED TO BE and TENDERNESS IS HIS WAY are high quality heartfelt ballads with SECONDS being a real slow sensual urban r&b track that really showed off Gladys' vocals. THE GOING UPS AND THE COMING DOWNS and BETTER YOU GO YOUR WAY are both solid funk jams with the whole group in their majestic prime. These tracks alone would create this a stellar album but then we have Gladys Knights majestic ver of THE WAY WE WERE with a very emotional intro TRY TO REMEMBER. A legendary ky City Grooves has done an awesome job here with gorgeous remastering and extensive liner notes. And there are 8 gift tracks including a lot of songs from the soundtrack to CLAUDINE. Among them are the gorgeous THE MAKING OF YOU and the jamming HOLD ON. The standout in the gift tracks is the classic track MAKE YOURS A HAPPY HOME. This cd shows Gladys Knight & The Pips at their very best and all tracks are sublime. This is a must have for fans of the group as well as r&b/soul purists. Highly recommend this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel a Song []  2020-7-26 22:41

    I've heard other cuts from this CD via greatest hits compilations - but had yet discovered my favorite Gladys song "The Need To Be"I saw her perform it in the Tyler Perry film "I Can Do Poor All By Myself" and I just had to have it!The original CD was very hard to search and too expensive to buy so i bought it on vinyl. SOOO satisfied this came out remixed on CD! Plus, it contains EVERY song (except 1 instrumental) from the soundtrack "Claudine"Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    One of the BEST board books for toddlersPros:-Beautiful pictures-Cute, expressive creatures- Rhyming text that flows well-Good, easy story that engages toddlers-Cute to watch toddlers copy the actions-Lends itself to interaction with the childOne little con:-You won't wish to read the page that says "Sometimes I like to shout ever so loud, Not that I'm cross, I just like how it sounds," in some settingsI fell in love with my friend's hard cover ver and ordered the board book for my niece and nephew. The hard cover ver might have had more in it (it seems like it said something about swiming in that one, but maybe I am remembering wrong), but the board book ver is lovely and just excellent for young toddlers. If it is a shortened version, they did a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    A must have book. Attractive illustrations. The children love to interact with it and do what the hero does. I send this as a bonus to all fresh parents. There are so a lot of "hidden" things to see...ladybugs, etc. They have fun finding those small treasures while reading. Love!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    I like this story. I purchased a couple of copies for the small ones in my family. It is a sturdy hard cover book with cute pictures and characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    I very much enjoyed the authors including their clients' stories in the first person perspective, instead of just superficially telling about the person's experience. I liked how the authors used those private sharings to illustrate the clinical points they were bringing out about the person's lived experience of Borderline Personality Disorder symptoms. As a man diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder, I found myself identifying on a private level with the experiences of the authors' clients. It very much helped me to better understand my experiences of living with BPD. My therapist recommended this book, and I was not disappointed by a long shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    Would have been a excellent book if it weren't for the individual stories representing each borderline trait. They felt like they went on forever and didn't really offer any perspective to me as someone with BPD. However, in a book for partners or family members who suffer with it, they would have been more e individual traits were very detailed and thorough, often offering examples of behavior that are not obvious in the brief DSM-5 list. I felt like I learned a lot about myself from reading this book. The insight helped me understand why I do these "crazy" things, and better yet, what they look like in the true world. For someone who isn't well read in psychology or social behavior, this is a amazing resource because it turns technical terms into social mechanisms that a lot of of us borderlines can relate to. Example: "distorted self image" is described using a situation where the borderline develops a habit of adopting personality traits/interests from those around them in order to establish a connection, "unstable relationships" is described using a situation where the borderline moves between partners, or in and out of relationships but is unable to search happiness due to rapidly changing perspectives of their partners.I think this was a amazing resource, but flipping through pages and pages of stories of "case studies" was really exhausting and created it difficult to read. That's why I deducted two stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    The best BPD book I've ever found. I purchased a copy for myself years ago and loved it so much, I got one for my (sometimes long-distance) husband soon after, as well as my mother. A issue I found with most BPD books was that they explained the symptoms, but not always the reasoning behind them, and almost never the feelings the sufferer experiences. This book helped me tremendously in really understanding myself. It explained a lot of things, even some behaviours that I hadn't linked to my BPD. Nowadays I'm doing much better, and I owe that in part to this book. It really helped me feel understood and not quite so isolated in a very difficult time. And it was excellent for explaining to others the method I felt. My husband gained so much insight into what I experience. So a lot of things I couldn't explain to him, this book covered them. He became so much more patient with me once he better understood me. Truly an awesome book. Forever grateful to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This has been a wealth of info for my loved ones and myself. I want there were more info for people suffering from BPD, but this is a amazing beginning. Purchased another book from the same authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    The hardest issue of living with (or treating) a person with BPD is that of maintaining empathy. Due to the BPD's early experiences in receiving appropriate care, the person with BPD wears acid-laced kaleidescopes for lenses on the world. Mostly, life is confusing or empty; and at times, life is experienced as dangerous. This creates the constellation of BPD behaviors--impulsivity, anger, repeated interpersonal problems, different addictions, self-mutilation, and the compulsive "search" for the magical "Other" who can care, and so is book helps re-establish empathy with the person with BPD. The authors are realistic: at times, the partners of BPD's must "let go;" there is no gain to either masochism or getting welded into a BPD's double-binds. The authors (a physician/psychiatrist and a layperson assistant) are helpful in recommending treatments, and are very specific about what to look for in a therapist and the type of is helpfulness is why I recommend this book to laypersons who are trying to live with or support persons with BPD. To have BPD is to have a bleak diagnosis and prognosis; but this book helps lessen the collateral damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    The illustrations in this book are just so sweet. And we love that the bugs and critters aren't the same ones shown in all the other children's books. Our two year old is currently obsessed with roly poly bugs, so she was really excited to see them in this book. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This book is fantastic. My 23 year old granddaughter is a Heroin addict and has mental problems. We always thought she was slightly Bipolar. She used Heroin to calm her mind. After she and I read this book we knew she had Borderline Personality Disorder. I got her into a put that treats mental health first along with addiction. It has changed her life along with the whole family’s life. Thank you for writing such a unbelievable book. We are so thankful you did

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    Wombat is adorable! The book has a nice sing-song rhythm to it, and the pictures are bright and fun. The story is amazing with lots of activities you can act out with baby. If you've never pigeon stepped with your baby, you're missing out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    My daughter is loving this book. This is amazing one to her collection. You can read it in a rhythm. Excellent bedtime book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    Illustrations are colourful and cute, prose is easy and short. My daughter loves this book, it's a frequent bedtime request. Kids appreciate consistent bedtime activities; ritual is comforting. This book maps out just such a process, and does so in a very sweet and gentle 's amazing for parents because it provides a structure for bedtime. The book describes and illustrates movements - curling up into a ball, jumping hard, shouting as loud as possible (once), standing still as a tree. My daughter acts out each page, as I suspect the author intended. And then the latest two pages call for her to curl up and cuddle, and go to 's pitch excellent for a four year old, and I imagine would work well for three to five as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    Originally my daughter loved these books at age four. I recently had another baby, and wouldn't you know it, wombats are his favorite thing. I mean, at 4 months, nothing gets him more excited then seeing his favorite small wombat on the pages. Have fun the whole series. Plus pictures are bright and story short and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    This is such a cute small board book. The pictures are bright and vivid. Amazing price too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    ::possible spoilers::My mom got me this book a few years after I was diagnosed with BPD, and struggling with the diagnosed and therapy and feeling like I had no control. I threw it in the back of my closet because I was just ANGRY, and it was lost. Now, years later, I have a better therapist and am more properly medicated, and Amazon suggested it for my Kindle. I finally understand WHY I do the things I do, and when not always the why, the because. And the real-life examples he gave were practically ripped from the headlines of my life. I would recommend this book to anyone with, or newly diagnosed with, BPD, know someone with BPD, are taking a psych class, are interested in psych, are a psych or civil servant major. I recommend all health workers read this, and I recommend the police read this. It could save lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This was written by one of the authors who wrote "I Hate You, Don't Leave Me" which is a FANTASTIC book on its own. This is the first book for a BPD that I read and the first one that explained and place to words the issues I'd been having since age five. Borderline symptoms are clearly articulated, the case vignettes support you see your BPD in action, and the chapters always end with a summary list of helpful things to focus on. Don't pass this one up, it's something I go back to over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This is a amazing read. I’m having a hard time understanding my diagnoses and this is helping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Act Crazy: Living with Borderline Personality Disorder []  2020-1-20 0:41

    This book is a must for anyone in your life who says why do you do the things you do! A rational explanation and resource for an illness we really cannot answer. The mind is a unbelievable complicated thing. If a chemical imbalance, and or heredity factors are in put the challenge to to be stable becomes a chore. I seek out any useful tutorial to reference , not only for myself but for others. This is a definite shelf keeper. A book to go back to time and time again. Things will create sense, and helpful tools are created available. I would highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball []  2020-2-2 12:30

    This is one of my daughter's favorites! She immediately pulls it off the bookshelf and brings it to me to read. The storyline is adorable, along with the artwork, and the rhyming scheme gives it a amazing flow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIfo Today I Feel Emotion []  2019-12-30 19:8

    Bought for preschool classroom. There’s more emotions in there that the 2 year olds could quite understand but still effective. The idea is to have the kiddos point to the picture that shows how they’re feeling rather than using hands & teeth on their friends. It’s also a fun tool when practicing our facial expressions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FIfo Today I Feel Emotion []  2019-12-30 19:8

    I had ordered this to support my young son express his emotions, however the book gets very deep into emotions. I like the book but create sure your kid is old enough to understand the emotions being expressed in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Good Vegan Recipes [App]  2019-2-4 13:13

    I love the recipes and fresh meals to cook. It has allowed me to discover a fresh globe of vegan. The Thai chickpea and corn cakes were amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Good Vegan Recipes [App]  2019-2-4 13:13

    In-app magazine subscription Nothing is free about this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightfoot! / The Way I Feel []  2020-7-20 19:39

    Nothing better than Gordon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightfoot! / The Way I Feel []  2020-7-20 19:39

    wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lightfoot! / The Way I Feel []  2020-7-20 19:39

    Amazing selection of classic Gordon Lightfoot. Has a lot of amazing old songs I've not heard. You'll like it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is What I Feel []  2020-7-18 19:49

    I spent several years in Ghana teaching and living all around the country. I heard a lot of styles of Highlife from all around West Africa. I had heard much from a lot of of the gifted Addys, as there are a lot of of them in music. Chata Addy has captured the feel of the rhythm, the fire of the sound and the smoothness of real Highlife music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    (I Feel Like) Bustin Loose []  2021-2-18 20:47

    I heard this song before but never bought it until I heard it in the film "Chef" I thought it fit perfectly with what was event in the film at the time. It's always been a amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Good Vegan Recipes [App]  2019-2-4 13:13

    I have been eating this method for more than a year and I I have never felt better. The recipes are very simple to understand and to prepare. I love the method that I do not have to worry about what to buy every week, because each week a ping list is supplied. I prepare the staple dishes once a week and there is never a shortage of simple and quickly to prepare meal in the fridge. Very handy indeed for busy people. And the best thing: the meal is so very tasty. I will continue to eat this method and continue to use the recipes. Thank you so very much for a amazing method of healthy eating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Feel Good Vegan Recipes [App]  2019-2-4 13:13

    Have been using this application for a few months now. Amazing recipes, no hard-to-find ingredients or time-consuming steps. The recipes always feel new and new, not repetitious. Really enjoying it!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386