songer pro Reviews & Opinions


Submit songer pro review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    My compliments to Alan for such a amazing App. I search Songer Pro to be a very professional quality Application for organizing and playback of backing tracks from my Android device device. Especially in a live performance environment. The color feature helps with identifying each track, and the volume feature for each track is very helpful. The Set List features let organizing tracks for separate performances a tremendous help. Amazing features with ease of use and navigation. I highly recommend this 5 star App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing application for live performances. Lyrics integration could be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Works very well very simple to use sound quality very amazing would recommend it very highly

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on songer pro or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch songer pro video reviews and related movies:

    See Songer Pro - Using the Lyrics function on youtube.

     related image

    See Songer Pro - Create Set List on youtube.

     related image

    See Songer Pro - Using SD card on youtube.

     related image

    See Songer Pro - Using Auto Mode on youtube.

     related image

    See Songer Intro on youtube.

     related image

    See Songer Pro - Using Search Facility on youtube.

     related image

    See Pro songer on youtube.

     related image

    See TOP 5 YOUNG FEMALE YOUTUBE SINGERS on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Really happy with the application which does almost everything i need. The developer, Alan is very responsive to questions and suggestions. As i said to him, it would support me to have a master volume control visible all the time. For the moment I've downloaded a separate application with floating volume buttons which does the job. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Bought Songer Pro yesterday and I've already got it up and running! So easy yet intuitive with an simple to read screen, huge text feature available and the essential pause before next track included. I've tried other backing track apps, but I found this is the best out there. Plus I got a really fast response from the creator, Alan, with my query about using the application on other devices - which is no additional cost when you install with the acc you used for the initial purchase. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I have been looking for some time for an application to scroll lyrics in Android. Tracks loaded without issue but lyrics were more difficult until I re-read support files and discovered the lyrics folder within the app. I had to change all my doc.x tracks to plain text. I am now just over half method through editing the lyrics in the app. Very happy with how it works, although in the application shop it says it may not be optimised for my device - Samsung Tab 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Hi I have finally found an Application that loads Backin Tracks and Lyrics for an Android device I'm really Satisfied as I am a Solo Tribute Artist and it works amazing for me . I initially had an problem loading my tracks as not quite an IT genius so emailed Alan fabulous Guy really helpful and not your normal place you down because you don't understand he helped me no end I would recomend this Application definately Regards Marc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    A very straight forward method to set up and play accompaniment tracks with nice features not found in other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Hi this application is brilliant and also the squad behind the scenes are first class on their service and help (excellent )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    weird interface but solid performance. Amazing for on-stage use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Simple to use, just the job for gigs as a vocalist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This application is amazing but takes a while to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I have the origional Songer Pro. Is this a fresh ver or will the older model update, please. I lovvvve it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing for live performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This is the application I've been looking for to play the backup tracks for my single act. The application is intuitive, simple to use and has all the features I need. Awesome! Modernize 2019: I've been using this amazing application for four years now on all of my single act and duo gigs. It has performed flawlessly! And, there are so a lot of more perfect added features now. Love it!!! 😎🎸🎹🎼🎀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Revisiting this application again while planning a return to android device for my on scene player. Its still a amazing app, but the UI seems a bit clunky after using backtrax on ipad for so long. Especially the lyric screen, id prefer a black screen when im on scene not bright yellow. Font choice would be nice too. Secondly, again on lyrics, the lyric scrolling should begin and end with the track timing. This would save A LOT of time fiddling about with scroll timing and lyric formatting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I've been gigging the latest 16 years and have always dreamed of some kind of software that does what Songer Pro does. I use a Samsung E8 smartphone mounted to the mic stand near my Bose T1 ToneMatch Audio Engine. I have found the Songer Pro to be excellent for me. I used to have a song book with chord charts with hundreds of songs. If I had a request that was not in the set, I'd have to thumb through the pages to search the song. With Songer Pro I can obtain to the requested song in seconds and I'm on my way. I'm very satisfied with this product. Love it. I give it five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This application was excellent for the band...hard to believe there's not more solutions like this. We have been having an problem that I'd love some support with. Multiple playbacks of the same track seem to be switching/mixing the L and R channels. We always place just click in the right, backing track left. Sometimes it plays right, other times (with no cable changes) we hear click going to the PA (L channel only). Its the strangest thing...wondering if you've heard of this happening. We are using a Galaxy Tab 3, so its a bit older and I"m wondering if that's the issue. GREAT JOB on this, I can see from the reviews people are having unbelievable experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    A amazing app, which does exactly what it promises. You can programme in your set lists, adding pauses, which will tell the application to 'halt' in certain places in the set, and/or tell it to just roll on and play other tracks back to back until your next set pause. Then set it to 'Auto Mode' and it will run your present exactly as you wish it to. Also, amazing customer service and support. I emailed with a couple of problems I was unsure of, had a very prompt answer and 'presto!' all my problems were resolved. Well done on a very useful app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Having recently changed from iPhone to Android device I was looking (with dismay as there wasn't anything as good), for something related to Backtrax. I could not search anything remotely like it until a pal recommended Songer Pro. I only downloaded it this morning and have not used all the facilities but rest assured, this application is the equal of Backtrax. It is simple to set up a Set List and from there it is plain sailing. Definitely worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I use another backing track player on the play shop which is similar,but I thought I'd give songer pro another go. The only thing what's a small frustrating for me is that when a track is playing, if I wish to cue up another song in the heat of the moment,I have to wait for the track to finish,then scroll through,then choose and press play? This isn't very amazing for live performance for me please can the Dev maybe look into this asap and give the user more anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    OK - so what do I like about it? * The primary concept is just what I wish * it works very well. What's not quite so good: * adding/updating tracks - clunky workflow/dialogue which is not very intuitive. Update: the remote USB facility is great! Just using my easy HID footswitch and an OTG cable I now have hands-free capability to start/stop each tack Two years on and what can I say? I use this all the time... wouldn't be without it! One extra want (and maybe it's already there and I haven't found it) is an option for when one track finishes to then automatically step on to the next rather than either deleting the current one or going back to the first track..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Been using the demo and decided to purchase the Pro ver after seeing how responsive Alan was to my questions. A few workaround but so far so good....once I obtain my setlist done I'll be in a better position to provide a more thorough review...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Hi, after a few teething issues I have finally been able to gig with this app and search it great. I have one request and one solution to a issue that I've had using it at the start.I would love to have the ability to queue the next song while playing a song. I know there are ways of doing it at the moment but if you're singing you don't really have time for multiple moves. Ideally, it would be amazing to be able to highlight a song on the list so it will be queued when the current song ends. My solution to a previous problem that I was having with my speakers popping when a track would begin came after a lot of digging on the internet. It seems to be an android problem with using the headphone socket for anything other than headphones. One suggestion that I heard for the pop is that there is an electric pulse sent to the headphone socket to check for headphones and to issue a warning for high volume. My method around it was to set up my USB point as the output and use at rtg cable with a USB audio interface. It works fine now with no pops. Maybe if other people are having this problem it will support them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    There is one main reason why I can't use this application and that's the inability to highlight a track while another is playing. I am currently using my laptop with vlc. A easy player with auto pause and it works perfectly. I can even fast find in a play list. I'm a solo act and as such, I love the ability to change up my set throughout a set. Half method through a song I'll think of the next song. On my laptop I quickly (within 5 seconds) highlight that track on the play list and I'm fine. However, oftentimes I don't highlight the track, I've forgotten what I was going to do by the end of the current one. Please devs, change this ability and I'm sold (even though I've already bought the Pro version). I can package up my laptop and enjoy quicker setup and breakdown times. Please consider this change and maybe being able to select a black and white skin for the interface? That'd be wicked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I absolutely love Songer Pro! I have been using backing tracks for years and I think I have tried every program out there I could find. For the past five or more years I have been using an Apple Application LiveTrax on my iPad a LiveTrax works fine except you have to deal with iTunes which sucks. Happily I'm getting away from the Apple items cuz I can't stand iTunes and I'm so satisfied that I found Songer Pro it is a dream it works so much better and so much easier and I absolutely love it. My favorite feature is that you can actually change your songs around in your sets on-the-fly. Songer Pro makes my life so much easier. The only one feature I could think of possibly adding would be in the song list to be able to add a certain color to a certain song that would notify me that this is a song I may or may not wish to play, if that makes any sense. Songer Pro is by far the best program out there for Android device and why would you wish to use anything else other than Android, unless you're insane and love to be tortured by iTunes... I've used it now in five shows and it works flawless. Thank you thank you thank you. Hold up your awesome work Boogieman😎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I use alot of backing tracks, i love the option to display the lyrics when needed. Set up was easy. Thank you for a amazing program. I now cant perform my conerts without it. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This is easily the best application I've found for doing a live performance using backing tracks. I can run through my set, starting off each song- including the option to present scrolling lyrics- all with a single press on my footswitch- one press does it all. Perfect. If I had one suggestion to improve it, it would be that you could still see part of the playlist in a small window (perhaps on the bottom right) whilst still viewing the lyrics during song playback. Seeing the next few songs coming up in the playlist would be great- gives you time to consider changing the next song without waiting for the current track stopping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Well I can't obtain this application to play my backing tracks that are stored on my pads SD card. Lost patience trying to obtain it sorted so gonna delete it and test another

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    The best backing tracks application by far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This really is a 'must have' application whether you're performing live, or just playing at home. We have been using 'Songer Pro' as a duo for about a year now, and to echo other reviews it is very stable and reliable, simple to use and edit, and with the constant addition and development of fresh features is really impressive. Help response from Boogieman is very quick and efficient, a really nice guy! The find facility that has just been added is the icing on the cake for us. We've been using different ways to add in requests, but this fresh facility is the answer. I've also just realised that we can move songs down the setlist 'out of the way' when live and deciding not to play that particular song. Having been through different innovations and formats of paper and PowerPoint materials for chords/lyrics, and mp3 players for backing tracks over the years, 'Songer Pro' is everything in one put and I want we'd found it sooner. Just as a matter of interest our scrolling text files have a precis of the lyrics down the left hand side, with chords for the individual lyric lines all together at the end of each line, rather than 'chords above words'. Thanks for all your continued effort Alan..!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Our band uses Songer to play backing tracks in a live setting. Super stable and reliable. Love it. Could bit imagine using anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Have been using this religiously every weekend until recently. Functions well but is now broken in android device 8. Will modernize to 5 stars when fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    My favourite for organising set lists. Hasn't allow me down yet. I like the option to pause after a track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Did my first gig latest weekend with Songer Pro. Proved to be very easy to use on stage, so highly recommended and I will continue to use it. Amazing to be able to retain the play volume so all backing tracks can be preset how they need to be. The other thing that's really useful is all set lists are stored as text, making it simple to copy them to my phone so I have a backup device prepared before gigs. This application is very practical for giggers using backing tracks and so far looks to be reliable and solid. Just a couple of improvements would create it even better - really need a find facility in the master song list. And the ability to break out of a set list, and then resume where you left off. This would let audience song requests to be easily accommodated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing app. Just what I have been looking for. My mini-discs and ipod are now redundant!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Fantastic,it has created performing live much easier and more enjoyable. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    After struggling at first Alan emailed then rang me and talked me through it. Top gent. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This is the best ! I use this on my live shows 😎 I tried some others but they crashed and I was worried using them .. this is solid and has every feature needed A1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing for performing muso's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    The only player you'll every need. Looking through the backing track players available this one stood out for the lyrics + player option. The set up is easy and operation is excellent for a live or rehearsal environment. Most of all the developer responds quickly to email if you have any queries. A++ 5 simple stars for this App. I'll echo earlier comments; adding EQ and a color palette to the lyrics background would be amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I got this application to obtain away from using our karaoke on the computer for our shows. Best thing we could have done. Did not take me long to figure out how to use or load song and lyrics. We have not officially used it out at shows yet but will soon. We took a break to regroup our present ( my wife and I) and to practice with our Songer app. Thank you for making this amazing application and I will report back and allow you know how our shows go now that we are booking again. You can search us on Fb at Martin Melody Live.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This looks like a amazing app. I just dont obtain the options to load my lyrics. I only have the setlist and option page. And can not search the page option to load my lyrics... please support me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Hey boogieman. Love this app. And everything about it! BUT...the thing that will create it excellent for me... is if the song lyrics can pull lyrics from the mp3 songs metadata. This would eliminate the need to place all lyrics in separate files. It works like that with the application backtrax on ipad. I simply copy the lyrics into the metadata of the actual song mp3 (with mp3tag editor), and then i only have 1 file to work with! The mp3 is also the lyric file in other words. If you application songer can use the lyrics from a file (such as notepad or word) AND/OR from the metadata on the currently selected song(without needing to press play)....then your application will be 100%! Allow me know what u think. And then lastly.... have a slider master volume....that is simple and huge enough to adjust over all volume of app with ease for a live setting. Some back tracks are by nature louder or softer and sometime a simple volume tweak is needed. Regards. Julian (muso)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Imagine my shock when I wanted to rehearse some songs, and my entire repertoire of over 500 songs had disappeared! I haven't had any issues with this app, in fact I think its brilliant. But please, a fast notice or something next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This does not work for a huge collection. Over the latest few years I have created and collected and perform over 500 tracks and the file storage and selection this application provides is not usable with multi folders and there is no search. Having used IOS. Apps like Backtrax. I have all my lyrics as a metatag and despite claiming lyrics ability it doesn't work, not sure what lyrics it wants to show.... Much of my work and tracks are arranged and written by me, so unless you wish karaoke lyrics your out of luck. Hi Update.... Boogieman, thanks for your reply, having paid for your application because I did not see a free trial ver i look forward to seeing if the fresh filing option will manages folders better, if so i will be keen to tag it up more stars. As for lyrics, having had IOS for a lot of years it's the norm to shop lyrics in the meta tag, most PRO apps handle this method of storing backing tracks. I know the Android device platform is behind in melody industry, but it can and is catching up. A lot of android device melody players present meta mark lyrics, so maybe you will search it simple to implement using the android device development tools now as it is in say IOS cocoa!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I have been using Songer Pro for quite some time now and it just keeps improving. Volume controls and the footswitch facility just continue to create it the best application available for live playback. The best keeps getting better and I continue to tell everyone just how amazing it is. In an ideal world, if it's possible in future updates, I would love to be able to place tracks in individual folders, within the chosen path folder, but this is quite a minor point and is definitely not the be all and end all. Thanks, Boogieman. As an modernize and addendum, I would love to be able to tap (or double tap) on a song whilst current song is playing and have it cue or move to next in list. Would this be doable?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I use this all the time, and its solid and excellent to use on gigs. It would be amazing if there were some easier and more colour options with the lyrics screen, perhaps also a background colour picker? Just sayin that for discretion on dark stages. EQ would also be awesome!! But hey now.. This works perfectly for me as is !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I restarted my device after transferring some mp3s to the tracks folder in the songer folder but it says no data in so,how do I obtain it to recognise tracks on sd?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    After reading other comments I bought this with confidence but still wasn't expecting to search it quite so perfect. Everything I need and wish as a singer is all in this app. Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This application is simple to navigate and has amazing functionality giving me the peace of mind to concentrate on scene performance and enjoying it (I don't need to be playing with the device more than my guitar). Also the Application designer backs his product by supporting us end users. Thanks Alan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I've been looking for an Application to convince my fellow band members to modernize from the old mini disc player to a tablet. This is it! Used it for the first time at a NYE gig without a hitch. Very simple to setup and use on stage. Thanks Alan. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Been looking for an application that does this for quite literally years, auto pause after tracks something that 90% of us require (that's why minidisc worked), and finally someone creates an application that does everything the self contained act needs to work from a smartphone or phone. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing application and help from Alan. I have been using mini discs not long after they came out. Now I have joined the 21st Century less gear to carry 2 players and 2 handfull of discs . This Application is a bonus and with the addition of lyrics makes it amazing for rehearsing .I dont intend to be reliant on lyrics in performance as its a distraction from audience eye contact. Like to note with Alans help this weekend had advised me that to obtain lyrics to work the lyric document has to be exactly named as track with same text it is case sensitive that would contain locations and hyphons etc.... ye haa satisfied days. Hope the above helps Andy Time Guitar Voc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Been looking some time for an application like this. Amazed by its simplicity. In a nutshell......IT WORKS! The ability to make setlists is just the ticket. Hold up the amazing work Alun. I'm sure a amazing application like this can only obtain better. Even though it's amazing already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    It's ok but needs to be able to eq tracks as well as effects .putting up an video on you tube about how to use would be a huge support for novice users other than that it's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Just getting used to it. Amazing so far with a few reservations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Superb App. All the flexibility I need, and brilliant service. Boogieman certainly delivers in all areas, both before and after sale. Superb value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Started using the application as a backup to a Denon mp3 player for band trax. So simple to use looks like the Denon is now the backup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing application however I can't seem to set zone of files to my sd card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Does the job very well so far. Developer very responsive to queries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Does everything you wish a player to do. No fuss, excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Work beautiful well. I use it for live gigs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    No demo songs to obtain you started. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Love the simplicity, huge display and reliability. I don't (can't) sing so don't use the lyrics option but would like to be able to display an extra field e.g. Contributing Artist, into which I place set up info for fx box, amp etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Very useful for live acts duos etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Once your set list is arranged using the application is a breeze. Info like time elapsed and time remaining all displayed on an uncluttered window, begin and stop buttons that the least accurate finger couldn't miss. Songer pro is the best application iv bought on any platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Not poor but the sub folders in my Song Folder directory come up as unsupported files. To obtain around this I have to pool all my backing tracks into one folder and begin sorting from scratch, very messy! If it could read sub directories I would give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Havent really worked with it yeut, just loaded tracks in, went to load lyrics but because theres no lyrics folder it keeps telling me it cant load them into folder. Ok turned deice off and then on, no difference, no lyrics folder. Loaded tracks into app, no problems, plays great, but no lyrics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Really amazing app. We use it for our live shows, & the developer has been really responsive to any questions we have had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This application ticks all the boxes. Ideal for my duo, we can pick a backing track and play it within seconds or make a set list which can easily be modified. Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    This is a well conceived application that fills a gap in the market. Amazing for musicians and anyone wanting control over a playlist in a live situation. An approachable and friendly developer adds to the appeal of this app. The only thing missing for me is the ability to fade rather than stopping abruptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I love everything about this app, except for one thing: when plugged into my PA, everytime I begin a track there is loud pop/crack as the track begins. This renders the application unusable. I have to stick with my mini discs unless a fix can be found. I do know this is not a pricey smartphone and that my be the problem. Oh well... 12, August, 2015 I played the same tracks with two other media players with same result. Thinking there might be an impedance mismatch, I ran the signal through a DI box; no change. It would appear that the problem is with the hardware. I apologize for the not good rating. If I were to factor out the hardware issue I would definitely give this one FIVE stars. Sorry about that. Bruce.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    If you stop a file, it asks if you wish to delete it or begin over. Beautiful pointless, and it's one more step to go through when youre standing on stage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Superb app, unbelievable help as well, works a treat 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I love the concept and app. The PRO ver fixed several key problems - wtg! However; on install, now an endless loop due to application looking for 'something' in the \tracks folder, and when it finds nothing, it shows a 'no media found' error mssg, then when you click OK goes into tutorial...which has NO EXIT/OK. Only option is to hit "Back/Return" button on phone...which takes you back to the "No Media Found" error...there is no escape. WORK AROUND: Manually use a File Manager to copy/move one of the tracks, or some other track, from the fresh \Demo Tracks folder (which was not in the search-path nor found btw...) and Paste a track into the empty \Tracks folder. Boom! issue solved, will now obtain the "Database complete" notice and can NOW enter the app, so that you can point it to the SD card, where you've already stored your songs in \songer\tracks...right? :P

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    I am fresh to playing tracks while playing live, I've always just played live with what we had on stage. Lately, we lost a keyboard player and wanted to test this. I looked at a couple of ways to play the tracks and they were awkward. I required something that would allow me begin the track easily from my drum throne, and an application that would stop playing after the selected track was done. This does both of those great! Or, you can set up your entire show, in sets and select the auto play feature and it will play tracks for each set with your predetermined pause between each song. This works for me. Amazing App!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    UPDATE: Alan (the developer) place out a fresh version, which did not help. I emailed him the particulars of my phone and he suggested I test setting the Tracks folder on the SD card (I like to use WAV files instead of MP3's so really wish to use the SD card) and storing the set lists on the internal memory because these take very small space. And that works fine. So there is a write problem on my phone - which is Android device OS 5 Lollipop. I am also having problems creating directories with several file managers, so the issue is not isolated to Songer. I used this application for band practice yesterday and it worked very well and was exactly what I needed. And I am fine with the storage situation using Alan's suggestion. So I have rated the application at 5 stars. Amazing support! Original Comment: I am unable to create the Pro ver work with the SD Card. Error: FileNotFoundException: / storage/ext_sd/Songer/Setlists/Set1.txt: begin failed: EACCES (Permission Denied) Continue? I have deleted the app, cleared the data, started over, manually added the directories with file manager, plugged in to PC and tried to add, nothing works. It was working prior to an modernize yesterday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Songer Pro is a amazing backing track player for working musicians, with easy-to-create setlists, perfect features and visibility choices like adjustable font size, choice of background color. It is reliable and has never crashed or failed. It is a true winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Excellent, well presented app, ideal for working musicians and duo's. Amazing to be able to play .wav files for optimum quality at gigs. Simple to use, even for an android device novice like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing application for performing musicians. Amazing help from Alan as well. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Amazing application works like a dream carnt fault it in anyway a must for any musician .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    At latest a fresh player. Spot on guys. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songer Pro review [App]  2019-12-1 21:34

    Rubbish, I use Scene Traxx on my iPad and it blows Songer Pro away. Tried the application on my android device phone and it lacks the ability to modernize when you add fresh songs to the melody folder, definitely a thumbs down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro FX Camera Pro review [App]  2019-9-22 21:10

    it allows me to have a lot more control over the picture it's more like a true camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    There is a "huge" difference in the zone of the two towns of Panama Town Beach and Panama City, Florida. There is zero listing of the 2 main piers in PCB and there are "more" than just 2 bait shops between Panama Town Beach and Panama City. Most of us Locals fish entirely in Panama Town Beach. Not Panama City. We fish 5 days a week, and while the solunar might be accurate for Panama City, it will not be for Panama Town Beach. Living in a tourist city this needs to be changed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    As for the problem of setting up the account, I had the same issue but it was because I didn't read correctly. I kept seeing only 2 boxes for info, there are three. 1- Enter your name 2-enter your email 3- enter password. If you do it in that order there shouldn't be an invalid email pop up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Works as described. I suspect people complaining of incorrect email haven't signed up for an acc with this service and are trying to use their email for the fish and wildlife department. Application correctly located me and showed me immediate data

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    As a surf fisherman, I have been. looking for an application that consolidated all the elements (weather, wind speed and direction, moon phases, etc.) into one tidy package. This application has all of the information any fisherman could wish to maximize his outing. Downloading and installing the application was a piece of cake...I like cake. I think you folks knocked it out of the park and provided more information that I also search very useful like bait shops, etc. Amazing job! Hold up the outstanding work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    it says queen trigger are legal to catch in Florida. they are illegal. this contains in federal waters because Florida rules for this marine species extend into federal waters. Florida State statute chapter 339. why use an application that gives wrong information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Can't tell anything about the application without signing in or setting up an account. Did not see that requirement listed upfront.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Application has weather data and tide reports along with fish info but does not have fish biting areas as it advertised. Just browsing the application it crashes quite frequently so, the developer needs to do more work for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Just downloqded the app, created an acc and where it asks to select a zone and i pressed Florida..nkthing happens, it just freezes and crashes. Very not good application amd after reading other review where i jave to pay $9.99/mo for a service i can probably google for free, im uninstalling harder than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Cant even make a login. Says email is invalid even though it is correct. The programmer is terrible, I assume the rest is as bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Another amazing concept ruined by ads and premium content. Unfortunately the ads overwhelm the function of the application and forcing one to uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Just an application hijacking your contacts. Will not load unless you give it access to your contacts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    I guess it's a amazing application if all you do is saltwater fishing. I only do freshwater fishing, so the application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    This application Does Not have any New Water Fishing Lakes for South Florida. We Do Not Like This Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pro Angler - Fish like a Pro! review [App]  2019-1-21 21:50

    Email acc can't be verified..? BS!!! They wish you to use Google or FB to login so they can ravage your contacts. Waste of time !

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter