Read songs for these times reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all songs for these times reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    Definitely an interesting read, no matter what you think about the points of view expressed. Amazing magazine to read on a cold night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    Definitely worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    Enjoyed reading various views other than MSM

    0  


    Add your opinion on songs for these times or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    Although I'd spend cash on I.T.T. rather than Mother Jones orThe Nation, you should still be aware that this periodical DOESespouse or condone abortion as part of its women's rights though women's suffrage is commendable, abortion is decidedlynot PC (nor do kids believe in divorce). I had to say at said, DO by all means subscribe to I.T.T. for news and viewswhich you won't likely obtain elsewhere (without spending angry hours)Allow me to recommend a second magazine, this one a free monthly,entitled "The Philadelphia Trumpet", or The Trumpet, which onlycan be had by requesting a printed-copy subscription via e-mail,snail-mail, or 800 number. Their slant or perspective is not veryholier-than-thou (although your radar will sense a bit), and theycover current happenings + future trends with a Biblical 's most definitely NOT "stuffy", although some articles aren'tsuitable for a reader who has a short attention span or is stonedat the moment. Their website (Protestant sect or cult) address They do-NOT attempt to pry cash out of you. *****I quote from the publisher's www service RE "In These Times" biweekly"About In These TimesIn These Times is a national, biweekly magazine of news and opinion published in Chicago. For 27 years, In These Times has provided groundbreaking coverage of the labor movement, environment, feminism, grassroots politics, minority communities and the media. In These Times features award-winning investigative reporting about corporate malfeasance and government wrongdoing, insightful ysis of national and international affairs, and sharp cultural criticism about happenings and ideas that matter."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    Very informative magazine that scrutinizes a wide dozens of political subjects and current affairs, from American homeland to the remotest jungles abroad, all with their own special perspective and viewpoint that runs moderate to e writing and subjects are engaging, current, and well researched and the editors not afraid to call things as they see fit.Put down the Cosmo for later, and read a few articles you won't search on the TV mainstream news. after all.. knowlege is power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    If you are looking for an informative monthly on the left In These Times (ITT) offers thought-provoking commentary and articles that are pithy but not skimpy (a characteristic I sometimes search of the weekly The Nation).Most importantly, ITT reports on labor every issue, an necessary component of the left, that is often neglected by other magazines of the These Times is a magazine that may be harder to search in a library. If you are interested, I suggest first visiting their www service which allows you to read portions of the current magazine without paying e price for the magazine is very reasonable, and I personally search the magazine content more diverse and interesting than The Progressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In These Times []  2020-7-13 20:49

    My fiance got me a subscription for my bday (I asked four it) and I love this magazine. It is very informative and covers a lot of issues. The magazine includes a amazing balance of various problems from various places. I like to read the articles about globe news because I see less and less of that in the main stream media. Have fun this unbelievable magazine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    THANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    Very well done as Brian was just coming out of the Dr. Landry's control. Beautiful begin about his feeling and the happenings that transpired over his life - given everything that is written and even told differently by Brian its amazing to have this one recorded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    This doentary needs to be seen by all Brian/Boys fans. Not only for the music, but the content. It's a MUST before seeing the fresh movie. And do yourself a favor, pick this up on 180 gram vinyl. It is incredible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    Brian Wilson-The Heart and Soul of one of the greatest american rock bands of all time, the Beach Boys. Though the Beach Boys stand among rock's elite enshrined forever within the Rock N' Roll of Fame, It was Brian WIlson's genius, his vision and his dictatorial quest of perfection thats what gotten them ain Wilson, an ubused child, grew up in the hedonistic environment of sunny California, were the 50's and early sixties placed california not only as a state-but as a state of mind. In time, Brian Wilson obtained the knack of songwriting and in return gave us timeless music; "surfer Girl", "I Obtain around", "California Girls", "Good Vibrations" and the monumental songcycle Pet Sounds-just to name a few. What he got in return was dissension, pain and mental illness. Though he has created a somewhat recovery from his illness, he still suffers today. Though still spirited and active, it is painfully obvious that his best days and work are clearly behind him. He has created brief well-produced efforts: his first self titled solo album (1989) and the latest Imagination (1998). This Video also has an improptu performance of wilson and Van Dyke Parks with "Orange Crate Art" from the 1995 album of the same name. Don Was captured wilson as a tired, but enlightened old warhorse, his looks and voice now more mellow, more tattered than the adrenilene-drenched 21 year old whose pristine voice, four-part harmony, and inventive bass patterns propelled him and his band to legendary e video recounts the Beach Boys heyday, culminating with the 1966 Music Maker poll of the band being the "number one world's best band" over the Beatles. Equally touching is the participation of his daughters Carnie and Wendy (of Wilson-Phillips) on the 1968 hit "Do it Again", were Wilson still has the chops and has fun showing them off. Other performances-such as "Caroline No" and "Til I Die" recount Wilsons Highs and lows without any nuance of e video was primarily intended to educate fans and inquirers of who Brian Wilson was and what contributions he's created to rock and pop. Often written-off as a burnt-out, crazy sixties addict, the movie gives a fresh dimension (one without Beach Boy limitations)to the man and the artist. This film, originally presented on cable's Disney Channel, serves as a doent-a sort of snapshot-to how Brian Wilson emerged from mental illness and craziness to a model of self-respect and self-dignity that everyone can appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    Amazing film

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    All doentaries should be this good. Comprised of a number of interviews, with Brian Wilson, his mother Andrea and ex-wife Marilyn, song collaborators Peter Asher and Van Dyke Parks, David Crosby, Graham Nash, Tom Petty, Lindsey Buckingham, Linda Ronstadt and many, a lot of others. What emerges is a composite picture of Brian Wilson with very few missing pieces. This is probably as close to knowing Brian as we’ll ever get. Bizarre, disarmingly honest, and possessed of childlike innocence. That’s the impression everyone had who met him. But that doesn’t explain Wilson’s genius. None of those interviewed attempted to. Brian himself offers an explanation of sorts. While in high school, his mother took him to a record shop where--listening to the Four Freshman in a demonstration booth--he had an epiphany. The experience was transformative. He became consumed with music. He taught his brothers how to sing harmony, spent hours and hours at the piano breaking down chord-by-chard every song by the Four Freshman, and in the process learned to be a songwriter. Later, when he formed the Beach Boys, his genius for composing songs with a sophistication unheard of in pop melody emerged. Musicians from David Crosby of the Byrds to Paul McCartney of the Beatles were stunned. Linda Ronstadt says simply: “Brian Wilson was the most highly regarded pop musician in America.” Brian’s obsession was partly the effect of his father’s abusive behavior. By most accounts, Murray Wilson was a creature who beat his children regularly, particularly Brian. Brian’s emotional escape was to turn inward. “Music was my only friend,” he says of his years growing up. Later, when he was no longer using melody as an escape, he suffered a nervous breakdown, brought on partly by abuse, but mostly by his father’s abuse. Brian’s vivid description of the spanking’s he received is painful for him to recall, even now. Brian discusses in detail a number of his songs, among them ”The Warmth of the Sun,” “Caroline No,” and “Till I Die,” which he also performs with a full-complement of background singers and studio musicians. At the video’s conclusion, the interviewer asks, “Do you still think you weren’t created for these times?” Says Brian: “At this point, I think so.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    This video provided amazing depth in understanding the musical genius of Brian Wilson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    What is this video? It is part first-person doentary, and part appreciation, created in the mid-90s when Wilson finally seemed to be finding the peace of mind that stays with him today. (His obviously devoted fresh wife stays beside him for much of the footage. Dr. Landy, who basically saved Brian's life according to Brian's 1991 autobiography, is now out of the picture and is never mentioned by name.) The entire thing is filmed in very arty, hard-lit black-and-white. There is no narration except for that of the inteviewees, and not much archival footage of the Beach Boys. What we obtain instead is Brian himself giving us brief, converstional summaries of periods of his life and songwriting inspiration, supplemented by comments from his mother, his ex-wife Marilyn, and his brother Carl (who died a few years after this movie was created in the mid-nineties.) There are also some enlightening musical ysis from someone (I'm not sure who he is), and appreciative comments from fellow musicians ranging from Wilson collaborators Tony Asher and Van Dyke Parks, to David Crosby, John Cale, Tom Petty, and Linda Ronstadt. Wilson's daughters also comment briefly on their relationship with their Dad, and sing with him at the end. Throughout the film, certain perfect old songs of Brian are briefly discussed and then we obtain amazing footage of Brian performing the songs with a fresh studio band in Hollywood. (The performances, produced by Don Was, are very good, and fans might wish to consider buying the soundtrack CD of this film. Fans expecting to hear the original Beach Boy recordings will not search them here.) Parts of the movie feel like surreal arthouse filmmaking - silent closeups of Audree Wilson's face behind sunglasses as she gropes for words, odd footage of Brian and his mother and brother singing "In my Room" at the piano, Linda Ronstadt in a spotlight dressed in a puffy costume for some unknown theatrical show... Overall this is not a definitive doentary of Wilson's life or work by any means, but it does give you a amazing idea of why this odd man is so beloved and why his work is so important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brian Wilson: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times []  2020-8-31 19:31

    As director Don Was said, if anyone is unable to connect the word 'genius' with the name Brian Wilson, then this doentary movie should explain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    try these guys [more..]  2020-8-24 14:28
    [email protected]

    st lucie county clerk of court case find butte county superior court case find on the main page you could test here maryland district court case find click That Website going here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Transition Times Songs for Movin' On []  2021-3-9 19:42

    It won't play in any of my CD players at my preschool. Not satisfied and wouldn't buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    This book - written in 2019 - reads like our current newspapers. Very prophetic and Biblical. Pastor Renner doesn’t pull punches or water down the truth - but gives hope and excitement to be living in the latest day. Obtain it now!!!!! You’ll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    Rick Renner is a very amazing Bible Teacher. This book centers on 2 Timothy 3. Each chapter dealing with a various word or verse in 2 Timothy 3 and at the end of each chapter there is a section called Last-Days Survival Tutorial Action Steps. These Action Steps are very amazing in helping you look at your own life and how you measure up. We all have a God given assignment and we need to be going up higher to fulfill our destiny. We are living in a very strategic time. I was disappointed that Rick did not say anything about the Amazing Awakening that so a lot of other prophets are talking about and we are praying for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    If you've ever had questions about the times we are living in then this book is an perfect resource to have. Rick Renner is an perfect Greek scholar that will explain word for word from the Greek what the scripture means. This book will confirm what God is already telling you about the times we are living in and will also provoke you to live your life pleasing to Lord.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    This book is one of the most timely books I have read. It has so much info we really need. At the end of each chapter are questions you can ask yourself to evaluate your understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    Pastor Rick Renner is the man for these latest days! Very learned in the Bible and explains and brakes down scripture making it easier to understand the times the Bible was written in, making it current to us today. He’s humorous yet thorough. You can see God’s heart in Pastor Rick and I‘m grateful for the a lot of books he has written to support us understand God’s letter to us, especially in these latest days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    When reading Latest Days Survival Guide, my experience was like finding gold nuggets on every page! Author Rick Renner eloquently elaborates on scripture pertaining to the latest of the Latest Days. Clearly knowing this is the season, he gives all believers encouragement and wisdom on how to survive these days we are in. The perilous signs of the latest days will intensify more and more; and Renner encourages all believers how to rise up as overcomers until we are all go up to meet the Lord and forever be with Him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    This book was truly God inspired. And truly made for such a time as this. There is so much uncertainty in today's society for obvious reasons, and in more ways than one. It's based on the truth found in the scriptures (the uncompromised word of God). And is not in any method taken out of content. Such a strong tool, and not one that should be taken lightly. But, one that should be kept handy to refer back to in any season of life.We as believer's in the Body of Christ will face challenges. And in these times we need to be knowledgeable with the understanding of what God says about the lives we live and the constant changes that contradict the word of God and we should approach them biblically.I would advise everyone to obtain a copy. It's well worth the time and cash spent to invest in a strong tool that will be helpful to you, your spiritual growth based on the word of God, your heart, your health, your family, your walk with God, your finances, your career, your job, ministry, it covers it all. You will not regret the purchase. Read it and read it again.If you apply the content to your life, it will build your faith, inspire you, re-fire your relationship with the Lord, support you to understand your place, responsibilities and inspire you to go forward with the Lord without question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    I received a huge print copy of this book through Amazon. This is a book that is encouraging under the show cirtances that we are under. Rick Renner has an insight unlike any other author I have read. The book is 453 pages long and it’s worth every penny. It is an encouraging book that should be shared to those who need a survival tutorial for the times that we are living in. After reading this copy of the book the latest days survival guide, you may search yourself buying additional copies for your mates and families. I will definitely read this book over and over again in order to be encouraged during the difficult times ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

     This is an perfect resource for both those already experienced in eschatology or those looking to begin studying the end times. I have spent most of my life (since I was 17) in the military and so I like practical application. That is where this book hits five stars for me. Not only does it take the reader through Paul's description of end times to Timothy but it then gives action steps after every chapter. This is more related to a Field Manual than anything else I can think of. It includes both steps to take as a believer for day to day operations as well as proactive steps for future operations. It reminds of tutorials I've studied for the Ability to Survive and Operate or ATSO. The ability to survive and operate in a contaminated environment is vital because the job must still be done. It doesn't stop needing done just because the environment is contested or dangerous. With so a lot of books being printed every day it can be hard to choose what to spend your resources on. This is worth the time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Days Survival Guide: A Scriptural Handbook to Prepare You for These Perilous Times []  2020-9-2 18:37

    The Most Concise book I have ever read concerning the things to come given in the word of God that I have ever read. I think this ought to be read by every Christian who is serious about knowing the signs of the times and how close we are to the coming of Jesus for the e print is not little but huge and very simple to read.Whats unbelievable is the Greek words that are defined so well by the author.I highly recommend this book to everyone who is looking for understanding as he teaches the Greek words and meanings, expanding your understanding about the word of God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    It's a shame, I don't like giving a negative review unless the book is a stinker, and this isn't, not quite, ... I rated it two stars. The issue to me was it rambled a bit, and was overly simplistic about time travel!!! If you actually thought you'd travelled through time you'd probably be questioning your sanity, yet this group seem to accept it very quickly. To be honest I only read 75% of the book because I got bored with it tripping over itself all the time. Time travel, like all science fiction has to read like it's believable, otherwise you are continually doubting the story, and I was. I enjoyed the writing, the hero development and the idea of the story, to me it required a slicker plot.I'm sure a lot of will have fun this and view my criticism as harsh, I believe this goes onto a book series. Hope you have fun it, can't say it held my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    I read about one-third of the book on my smartphone until I grew bored with it. Too much info explaining about the chronotron (a watch-like device) from Dr. Quickly along with other unnecessary, detailed info for me. It's nice and convenient that one of the travelers goes to his grandfather's house who believes his story of how he and his group of mates were sent back in time to the 1980s. Luckily, he can clothe them all and place them up in his house while they go exploring for the time travel science agency known to one of them. I was looking for the end of the book after deciding not to [email protected]#$%! when I stopped near the end and began reading again when it DID obtain interesting. Apparently there are other time travelers running around who are not so nice. Oops, cell phones don't work back then which I should have mentioned much earlier. Dr. Quickly is a regular Tag Twain, intelligent and charming with more to him than it seems. If only time travel wasn't always to the past.I found this one day in May 2016 when it was free because I believe another two books had come out by then. Not to worry, this is a stand alone book on it's own for which I'm glad. I don't plan to purchase the second or third but I enjoyed what I read. I began reading science fiction some 60 years ago and still have fun it when I search a really amazing book. This is 3-4 stars for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    In this marvelous, ambitious reimagining of Romeo and Juliet, talented wordsmith Chloe Gong takes readers on a sweeping, sublime journey, where something sinister lurks just below the surface of the glitz, the glamour, and intrigue of 1920's Shanghai. Set in this dazzling "Paris of the East," the story begins with our main leads, Juliette Cai, the daughter of Chinese gangster royalty, and Roma Montagov, the son of Russian émigrés who fled during the Bolshevik Revolution, who remain at the epicenter of an ongoing blood feud between their respective families, the Scarlet Gang and the White Flowers. While the Cais have typically ruled Shanghai with an iron fist for generations, the Montagovs, with their gradual but steady climb to power, threaten to usurp the Cais' longtime stranglehold over the city. As this feud begins to rack up a higher body count in the roads day-by-day, the underworld faces its own threat versus other emerging power players, such as the Foreign Concessions, the Communists, and the Kuomintang, with all these separate factions jockeying for control over om page one, I was immediately hooked with Gong's exquisite, spectacular prose, her cast of unforgettable characters, jaw-dropping plot twists, and an wholly immersive, beautifully-rendered globe of 1920's Shanghai, which was intricately, wonderfully bought to life. The sizzling, slow-burn romance between Juliette and Roma, while they grapple versus past mistakes, missed opportunities, and blazing hopes that could very well lead to a secure future or complete ruin, is sure to delight readers - since one can't support but root for them as these rival heirs attempt to defy their starcrossed fate. Though, Juliette and Roma are also supported by an equally standout, secondary cast of characters including: intense but sensitive Benedikt Montagov, hilarious, devil-without-a care, #sinammon roll Marshall Seo, and viciously loyal Kathleen Lang. I for one, am certainly looking forward to the next installment of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS, as Gong is simply an extraordinary YA talent to hold in mind, with this stunning, historical fantasy debut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    This is R & J meets Android game of Thrones in a way. There’s a blood feud and murder . It’s the excellent retelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    I loved this book! It’s engaging, fast-paced, the characters are awesome and overall the story is so exciting! I also loved the author’s style. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    If you like time travel, this is the book for you! There are so a lot of twists that you ALMOST obtain lost. Message I said e Amazon blurb gives you the basics. Additionally: There is a kindly gentleman, named Dr. Quickly, who teaches the accidental travelers HOW to travel. However, they don't obtain all the training they need. This leads them on a twisted trip trying to obtain home. 'nuff said on is author must have done a amazing deal of research on this topic, it shows in the writing. The explanation of the conundrums about time travel (paradoxes, fractal time lines, etc) is well thought out. I'll admit that I had to read some of them twice, but after thinking about it, it created excellent sense. They could not have been said any simpler, I just had a hard time due to the nature of the topic. That's just e writing was eloquent and well thought out. It seems clear that the author outlined the book and then filled in the rest. The dialog was natural and flowed well. (No filler dialog just to create the word count higher.) What also surprised me was that it was edited so well. I didn't search any errors, and that says something, because I'm beautiful fussy about that. The writing is concise, yet you obtain just enough detail to feel you're l in all, this is a amazing adventure that keeps you interested throughout. Fun and enjoyable. I look forward to reading the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    I've not read a Time Travel adventure quite like this one before. It covers a timespan of no more than 25 latest years, and occurs for the most part (with notable exceptions) in the state of Florida, the home of the five accidental travelers. Their mentor, Dr. Harold Quickly, has apparently taken Time Travel far beyond the theoretical to develop the science and mechanics for practical application. The author did well in combining this imaginative science within a story of reachable scope. We obtain to know these likeable characters and might picture ourselves in the same cirtances. Hopefully, we'd do as well. The dialogue is smart, fun, and realistic, and their reactions -- ranging from bewildered to ytical to damned determined -- develop credibly in taxing cirtances. The writing is smooth and enjoyable, and the first person narrator's occasional asides and quiet thoughts can be humorous and insightful.But who would have imagined that Time Travel could be so complicated and dangerous? Dr. Quickly advises in one of his a lot of choice bits of wisdom, that spacing is almost as necessary as timing. "It's no use showing up right on time if you fuse your leg through the coffee table." Amazing point, and if that's not enough to capture a neophyte's attention, this surely will be: "There are thousands of ways to obtain yourself killed time traveling. Being in a hurry is the fastest method to search a fresh one."I will warn that readers need to pay close attention. Sometimes I found myself having to go back to sort out the science and quick action. Why do they need what? How did they wind up here? But not to worry. With a small effort you'll search that the info are there and add up nicely.I understand this novel is the first in a series, though I found it to be complete and satisfying in itself with a amazing ending. I look forward to the next volume from Nathan Van Coops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    Although not entirely without merit I couldn't really bring myself to give it 3 stars. In some ways appropriately, whilst it took me just a few days of dogged determination to reach the end of this book it felt like a lot more time had passed! Not being a quitter I did resist the frequent temptation to give up on Van Coops' story and saw it through to the end, but if I was the author I'd wish to go back in time and rewrite/republish this book at no more than two-thirds the length. This convoluted plot not only rambles on ad nauseam in locations (the first quarter of the book is particularly slow and does the book no favors at all -- and probably explain why some low score reviews seem to state that reader gave up part method through!). Van Coops' book lacks pace and becomes turgid with unnecessary and generally irrelevant minutiae. There are some amazing ideas, if not exactly fresh or novel, relating to the 'many branching' time stream concept, but it also tends to confuse the reader with the explanations of the imaginary technology and the complexity of the timeline theory. If the story was handed to a amazing literary editor who brought it down to a snappier 200-or-so pages, reworking the amateurish "he said / she said / I said" style dialogue elements, and getting rid of the a lot of non-contributory, and frankly irritating, descriptive aspects that just spun things out without effectively achieving their presumable aim to 'create atmosphere' (I'm guessing?), then the overall effect would potentially be a much more satisfying read. For now I will be leaving it up to other versions of me living in parallel timelines to read Van Coops' subsequent works... in this globe in which we live, in times like these, life is too short to read another!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    This is a amazing read whether you have read scads of time travel stories or have yet to read one. It's new and comfortable and full of action and "how are they going to obtain out of THIS predicament" suspense!The author blocks out a stage nicely (eg when the friends, having just arrived at Mr. Cameron's, are standing around sharing observations, questions, etc, one of the group squeezes between two others to sit down in a chair). I felt like I was right there in the stage and moved a bit to allow him by e characters are real to themselves and the decisions they create through out create a lot of sense.I like that it's longer than an average book, because we obtain to spend more time with the group, getting to know them and feel their angsts. And to continue hanging out, at least with Ben, I read the next in his series "Chronothon".The science was respectable, but not "in your face" or too complex that I had to set aside time to figure it out.I thoroughly enjoyed this story and don't often give 5 star reviews. This one was worth it!ENJOY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    This was a amazing spin on the Classic R&J. Retellings fascinate me because there is so much that can be altered just enough to create my reader heart soar. A fresh favorite and I can't wait to see what comes next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    I won't bother retyping the synopsis of the book. If you are reading this, you have already done that and are interested in what someone who has read it thinks.I loved it. I downloaded it Saturday and was done by Monday. For some, that's not fast, but for me and my busy life, that is lightning. I couldn't stop reading it and when I had to, I was wondering what was going to happen next and dying to obtain back to the story. There are so a lot of stories about time travel and if you are a fan of the genre you have seen numerous science fiction episodes, films and read a lot of books dealing with the subject. But, I thought Nathan had a very interesting perspective and addressed that fact that if time travel were possible, you would have to worry about not just time but zone as well. Something a lot of other stories do not. I also fully enjoyed the fact that the main characters were a group of mates on this journey and not just one person. The various personalities, the friendship, the dynamic throughout the whole story created you care about the characters to the point of not wanting the story to end and kept the story fresh. Which is why I immediately bought books 2 and 3 the moment I finished book 1. I'm willing to say that it's one of the best time travel books I have ever read and honestly, one of the best books I've enjoyed and if you saw my library, you'd know that was saying something. Nathan Van Coops has an awesome talent and I am glad he shared it with the globe and even more glad I found it. Download it. Read it. Tell your mates about it. You'll thank me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    What happens when you mix five mates who play softball with a lightning strike from a Florida thunderstorm? Time travel, that’s what! All the method back to 1986; twenty-three years in the past…when they were two to four years old, when their parents were young, and grandparents were still alive…when time travelers were as active as they were in 2009, the time they left.When Ben, Carson, Robbie, Blake and Francesca are struck by lightning as they sat on the dugout bench of a softball field in St. Petersburg, Florida they are not only faced with coping with time travel itself, but must cope with a escaped murderer from their time; a murderer they search they must face and conquer in order to prevent disaster. Learning bits and pieces of time knowledge and wisdom from several various practitioners, they learn to manipulate time enough to confront their destiny…at least as far as the murderer is concerned. But are they being manipulated by a master time traveler with a private agenda…and perhaps a vendetta to be served in a various timeline?In Times Like These will hold every time travel fan on their edge of their seats and it winds its method through a maze of twists and turns, pitfalls and dead ends created all the more confusing by the time travel element. Are they being manipulated? I guess you’ll have to read it to know! 5-Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    A clash of Chinese and Russian gangs in the town of Shanghai where a madness has forced two ex-lovers to set aside their differences to save the people they love and the town that's theirs.I love the method the author adds the reference of Romeo and Juliet to the characters induces the reader to feel creeped out by the madness that's running amuck in the city. Amazing characterization and human feel to them, but also keeping the essence of ill-fated love. Wished for more stolen moments, however, excited to see more of Roma's dark side in the sequel. The creature reveal was a bit disappointing to me as was the action scenes in the end. Was expecting more war between the antagonist and the monster. The blood feud of the gangster caught more of my attention than the antagonist. The true MVP of the book, however is a runner-up between Kathleen and Marshall.Overall, very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    Who knew that time travel could be so unexciting? This story is about 5 or 6 guys and a girl who go back in time, and then proceed to walk a dog and mow a yard. I say 5 or 6 guys, because you can’t really tell how a lot of there are. They all travel together wherever they go, and all their personalities and dialogue are exactly the same, so for all practical purposes they are just one person. Why the author felt the need to break them up into a giant group of main characters that no one will ever remember, I don’t know. The whole story could have easily been done with just two characters, maybe even e story is mildly interesting. I hold waiting for it to transition into actively interesting. But I’ve been reading for a long time and that doesn’t appear to be happening, so forget it. I’m deleting this one. Just not for me, I guess!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    If you have a phobia about insects you may wish to pick up a various book. It's awesome but just wanted to place that out e best method to go about a retelling in my opinion is to change enough so that the story has a sheen of freshness and then there's a point you go "oh yes! I remember now!"So Romeo and Juliet. In 1926. Shanghai. A murderous monster. And a madness that causes people to rip out their own throats?Yipes!It's a bonkers theill ride filled with heart and vengeance and unflappable flappers and I loved every bit of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    I would allow Juliette Cai step on my throat. 10/10 would absolutely recommend!!! Miss Chloe Gong is one to watch in the years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    This is an awesome retelling of Romeo and Juliet that had me hooked the entire time. It is never slow and an astonishing first novel by Chloe Gong. I need the sequel now which is unfortunate considering it was released latest week and so I certainly have some time to wait!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These: A Time Travel Adventure []  2020-1-21 20:42

    In latest years I had taken a hiatus from reading in one of my early favorite genres: time travel. It was almost as though I was on a time trip myself and awoke to explore a whole fresh generation of writers tackling the subject. For his part, Nathan Van Coops does an admirable job in keeping up this grand tradition of involving readers in the adventures to be found by tripping to the past or future and letting their imaginations soar for a while from the familiar, mundane globe of the present. With a group of his ball-playing friends, Benjamin (Ben) Travers is transported by a freak lighting storm from the year 2009 all the back to 1986 where he meets up with Dr. Harold Quickly, the doctor’s cute-as-a-button time-traveling daughter Mym, the grandfather (Mr. Cameron) of one of Ben’s teammates, a vicious serial assassin and a lot of other characters caught up in this well-told tale. “In Times Like These” is the first part of a trilogy by the same name and it shows promise not only for the trilogy but also for any other works the author might pursue. Well-written, technical (but not too much so) and suspenseful, I highly recommend this book to all fans of the time travel novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    As a lover of Shakespeare and the original play, I couldn't wait to read when I found out about Chloe Gong's debut novel retelling the classic tale in 1920s Shanghai. I was also particularly excited at the implementation of AAPI representation in the story. From the first page, I was blown away by the intricacy of this book - Gong effortlessly weaves in complex social and political elements in a story about star-crossed lovers and creatures in an already chaotic city. These elements come together in a attractive and symphonic method that is such an simple page-turner despite its a lot of layers. Any lover of historical novels, romance, YA, Shakespeare, or even just perfect writing should absolutely treat themselves to this book - I promise it will be worth it. I'm waiting patiently for book 2's release after that suspenseful ending!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Violent Delights: the captivating New York Times bestseller []  2020-12-5 18:56

    This novel is literally the best thing to happen in 2020. I can't believe Chloe Gong is a debut author?? She writes like a seasoned professional. JUST WOW! The plot is riveting, the characters are engaging, and you will not be able to stop reading this book!! My one complaint...THE CLIFFHANGER MAKING ME WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspirational Animals Coloring Book: A Motivational Coloring Gift Book For Adults Relaxation During These Difficult Times with Stress Relieving Animal Designs and Positive Uplifting Quotes []  2021-3-1 19:53

    I returned this. There are too a lot of coloring books on the shop right now to settle for mediocre. This is below mediocre. I will say the photos themselves are ok. However, paper is horrible, they are not perforated, and quality of printing is sub par. Hold looking, this isn't it...by a long shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memes: Memes Lives Matter! Lol Funny Memes To Make You Smile In These Dark Times - Dank Memes 2020 For Legendary Folk []  2020-6-8 18:0

    He stole all the memes from a various book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspirational Animals Coloring Book: A Motivational Coloring Gift Book For Adults Relaxation During These Difficult Times with Stress Relieving Animal Designs and Positive Uplifting Quotes []  2021-3-1 19:53

    I had bought this for my grandmother who loved to color. It was a obtain well soon gift, and I had hoped the positive messages would lift her spirits. Unfortunately, she passed very quickly, and I never got to give it to her. I thought about returning it, but I decided to color it myself, and found it to be incredibly relaxing during these poor times. The positive messages and photos were so sweet, it place a smile on my face. When I finish coloring this book, I will definitely look into more by this artist. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Memes: Memes Lives Matter! Lol Funny Memes To Make You Smile In These Dark Times - Dank Memes 2020 For Legendary Folk []  2020-6-8 18:0

    lit memes for all ball fam dab doom assassin memes amazing laugh it upgud items for my buns i Mtalking memeish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inspirational Animals Coloring Book: A Motivational Coloring Gift Book For Adults Relaxation During These Difficult Times with Stress Relieving Animal Designs and Positive Uplifting Quotes []  2021-1-9 20:35

    I had bought this for my grandmother who loved to color. It was a obtain well soon gift, and I had hoped the positive messages would lift her spirits. Unfortunately, she passed very quickly, and I never got to give it to her. I thought about returning it, but I decided to color it myself, and found it to be incredibly relaxing during these poor times. The positive messages and photos were so sweet, it place a smile on my face. When I finish coloring this book, I will definitely look into more by this artist. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times Like These: A Rock Star Romance (Blue is the Color Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:5

    She's a college student, tattooed, foul mouthed, colourful hair, snarky, and a winner for the underdog. He's a gorgeous, y rock star who's been around the block too a lot of times and exhausted from his lifestyle. He's older and wants to slow things down. He nurtures and protects his band and everyone he cares about. She grudgingly attends a concert to please her sister, notices one of the band members looks drunk and he passes out. Her sister's dream is ruined so she takes to social media and comments on what she saw in a very unflattering way. He responds in an even more unflattering method and is forced to apologize. During that apology, the manager hires her to tour with them for two months. Allow the fighting begin!She has a personality that wins people over. She also knows how to be a smarta$$ and push buttons. Despite that, they are madly attracted to each other. So...there's humor, steam, angst, and I stayed interested throughout...HEA. I'll read more by Julia Wolf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    It's hard to impossible to write time travel mechanisms based on any existing science; such science doesn't really exist. But I love time travel stories that are based on some logical, consistent premise that take into acc paradoxes, coexistence of multiple objects/bodies in the same space/time, and multiple time streams. These stories do a beautiful amazing job at explaining and using all that, plus laying out a continuous series of amazing adventure/mystery stories at the same time. Thoroughly enjoyable. I look forward to other works by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    Ryan Schow has done it again. This time with a small various twist than his usual...but no spoilers. These Times of Abandon starts off slowly building the characters, then delivers the huge punch we've come to expect from Ryan at the end. He never disappoints. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    A fast-paced story with edge-of-the-seat thrills, compelling characters and a relevant storyline, all wrapped up in a book that you won’t place down until the latest page. I have personally read all his works to date and it is nothing less than best-in-genre!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Retribution: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 21:45

    I have never thought how an EMP would affect those with hearing issues. Adds yet another layer to an already scary time. Knowing there are people like Walker gives hope in a hopeless world. The characters are fleshed out in the most awesome way. Felt like I was one of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronothon: A Time Travel Adventure (In Times Like These Book 2) []  2020-11-21 18:43

    Ben's time travel adventures continue with Mym, his favorite lady, playing a crucial background role. This time, he finds himself being maneuvered into participating in a rigged and highly unethical intergalactic time travel competition, one for which he is particularly terms of well developed characters and an intricate story line that never falls apart, this book was pure pleasure to read. None of Ben's St Petersburg mates come along on this adventure so there are a full cast of fresh characters and a lot of time loops with subsequent ramifications that follow. As an experienced time travel reader, I enjoyed the challenge of keeping up. For newbies, I say just go with it and do the best you can. It's worth ere were some other jewels about the book that stood out for me:* The one liners that come out of Ben's narration are brilliantly in keeping with his hero and support with pacing. "...... or if I'm just experiencing the kind of luck only stupid people enjoy..." , is one example that comes in the middle of a particularly harrowing war scene. It doesn't interrupt the flow of the story and, yet, it gives you a split second of breathing zone to integrate the human aspect of the fight.*The quotes from Dr. Quickley's diary entries that top each chapter also support with the story's pacing. They are like small time travel breaks in your mind as you move forward in the story. I don't know if the author intended it this method or not, but it gave me, the reader, a small philosophical time travel hiccup - like a one min time blink - as I took a break to imagine what was going on in Dr Quickley's globe when in wrote the entry. We know the when because the entries are dated, but where was he when it wrote it and what part of his when was he living? That's never answered because it's not part of the story other than the "Grandfather of Time" is always show that way. Still, the commentary often brings a smile to your face.*There are some historical facts in the story that I had to wonder if they were real in "our timeline". For example, I didn't know Seattle was built on tidal land until I read it in The Chronothon. A fast Google find confirmed it. This kind of thing added another layer of "reality" to this fantasy story. Well done.* The author handles a love stage that creates the entire picture in your mind without sing one nitty gritty detail. It was fifty shades of excellent for this genre of book.* Once again, the author neatly sets up the next book in the series without leaving the story of this book hanging one at's all the amazing stuff. Now here's the WARNING: Think twice about reading this book if you have a powerful aversion to blood, guts, death, and alien horrors. Although none of it is ever gratuitous, the author brings it alive in full living color in your imagination. At one point, I almost told myself it was too much and wanted to place the book down. "I'll finish this chapter," I promised myself, "and then decide if it's not for me." Needless to say, I kept reading to the end and am looking forward to his next book. Still, forewarned is forearmed on the blood, guts, death, and alien horrors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronothon: A Time Travel Adventure (In Times Like These Book 2) []  2020-11-21 18:43

    I would dearly love to give this book five stars. The writing is crisp, the setup and payoffs are well crafted and in a time travel story with folks looping back and forth in time that can be hard to hold track problem comes with the logic of the time travel 'science'. It involves a mysterious particle called 'gravities'. One can imbue stuff and living things with these particles and the presence of these particles is what allows the stuff or folks to travel in time. So far no problem. One uses 'anchors' or stuff that exists in both time periods that let you to travel in time and zone from one time and zone to another. Again, no problem. One has to be careful when travelling to ensure there are no objects in the zone you will be appearing or your body will merge with the object with sometimes fatal consequences. This is where I have problems. In the current book, the protagonist pops in and out in a light mist/rain and gets rain particles merged in different areas in his body. OK, fine. What keeps nagging at me is that the time travelers never pop in a vacuum. They pop in where there is air and the air molecules should merge with the body and very likely slay them. This disconnect is what keeps me from fully enjoying the stories.Other questions come to mind - how about meal that is eaten. There is mention in this book about their getting imbued with the host's gravities but no mention as to time to incorporate... how about sweat, urine, and other waste. Does the person's shop of gravities diminish with time and have to be replenished?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    Create certain to BREATHE!!!! this book left me breathless so a lot of times. Living in the state it is set in I think makes it more true for me. I look up locations referenced in every book, this one being in my adopted state is just better. A lot of twists and turn, had me in tears more than once. Can barely stand the anticipation of the next one! Hold up the awesome work Ryan!!! Love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Insurrection: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 5) []  2021-3-4 19:11

    This will certainly NOT disappoint if you are familiar with any of Ryan’s books. Another thrilling turbulent ride in this latest episode of The Abandon Series! This was so exciting, it was the fastest I ever read a book. Just couldn’t place it down. The highs and lows and highs again take you on such an emotional rollercoaster to the very end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Insurrection: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 5) []  2021-3-4 19:11

    An amazing end to this terrific series! With both tears and laughs, I loved this book and the whole series. Thank you Ryan Schow. Now I will read it again - it is worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Sedition: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 4) []  2021-3-4 19:12

    Oddly this book started off a small slow per the authors past books. However a few pages in I was on the edge of my seat! In this episode, we meet the the third McDaniel offspring. Not to give anything away, let’s just say sometimes shot fuses take a while to light, but when lit they burn quick and are unpredictable. Jump in with both feet, you will not be disappointed. I blew through this book in two sittings. Have fun the ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Sedition: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 4) []  2021-3-4 19:12

    Ryan Schow delivers another thrilling, intricately-woven story in the Abandon series that you won’t be able to place down. Page turning action will create time zoom by once you begin it! His portrayal of complex characters across the whole human spectrum will create root for or versus them, love or hate them; while laughing and/or crying! Adventure rolls in this novel folks! Don’t miss out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times Like These: A Rock Star Romance (Blue is the Color Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:5

    Just Finished times like these by Julia Wolf and I gotta say as a real romance junkie this is definitely one of the best books of the year. Dahlia is my kind of heroine. Smart, funny, And confident. Nick is the quintessential rock star who has been through the women and doesn't plan on settling down. The writing is wonderful with the excellent amount of push poll, does she, doesn't she, And just why won't she go watch one of their concerts and listen to their music? No outlandish fake drama with some ridiculous threat Or back story. Just too cool people who war their attraction until they can't anymore. Read this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    Purchased the first in the series, then decided to just obtain the boxed set for the rest. However, the formatting on the boxed set did not let me the choice of which story to see next in the series, and the first book up was not the 2nd book in the series. Returned for refund. Will be purchasing the stories in singles -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    Slow. Had potential, just didn't go anywhere worth my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    It is a amazing story but lengthy. Very complicated plot extension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Retribution: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 21:45

    Wow! Non stop adrenaline rush, this series just keeps getting better. While Ryan took his time developing the characters in the first book, the action starts in chapter one of "These Times of Retribution." Warning! A couple truly gag-worthy paragraphs included but no spoilers... Dive in and keep on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Retribution: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 21:45

    Keep on tight Ryan has done it again. This author knows how to hold you on the edge of your seat. A true page turner again, congratulations Ryan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    A amazing method to sum up this story is “when it rains is pours”! There is danger and a threat at every turn with non-stop action. Ryan Schow has taken troubling current happenings and extended them into a frightening “what if”. Is this where our nation is headed? A great, well written story as I can always expect from Ryan Schow…one of my favorite authors. I am never disappointed! You won’t be either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    Quick paced, special EMP story. Well developed characters, some of which are honestly terrifying. As if teotwawki isn't enough, now we have to deal with homicidal psychopaths!?!? Man, it sucks to be Leighton. Definitely must read if you're interested in a terrifying, non-stop page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronothon: A Time Travel Adventure (In Times Like These Book 2) []  2020-11-21 18:43

    The Chronothon continues the trilogy that began with In Times Like These. Having enjoyed that first book thoroughly, I looked forward to reading the second, but with some misgivings, fearing that the second book of the trilogy might be a bit of a letdown. I need not have worried. The Chronothon is an even more thrilling and suspenseful time travel adventure than the first. The Chronothon is a marathon, a race through time, offering contestants challenges and with a generous award for the winner. But the contestants only learn as the race is in progress that they’ve been duped and the race is “fixed.” But why? And how? The race through time becomes a race versus death, and the novel offers thrills, chills, a mystery to solve, delightful characters, and loads of suspense. This novel will hold readers turning pages right up to the final paragraphs. And while as he did in the first book the author tells a complete story in this one—no cliff-hanger ending, there are threads left hanging that offer the promise of another exciting volume to come. I can hardly wait to obtain my hands on volume 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    Ryan’s done it again! None stop action, crazy plot twists! Can’t wait for book 4!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    Ryan's books are awesome!! You obtain hooked from the beginning and can't wait till the next book is out! Can't wait till the next book is out. 5 stars as always!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    Another nail bitter! Ryan is such an perfect writer. Read this entire series, but create sure you have some time because you won’t wish to place the books down. Ryan can weave a tale that pulls you in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Insurrection: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 5) []  2021-3-4 19:11

    Started this latest night and stayed up until I finished it! Wonderful amazing book. Unfortunately I believe it is a textbook for where our country is headed. All I can say is Ryan is an amazing author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Sedition: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 4) []  2021-3-4 19:12

    As with the other books in this series, my emotions were a mess. At times I cried, other times I wanted to stomp someone'[email protected]#$%! Such a roller-coaster! Can't wait for the wrap up that's coming. As always Ryan, RESPECT! Awesome job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Sedition: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 4) []  2021-3-4 19:12

    I would recommend full of suspense and hold me in the book. [email protected]#$%! had about a dozen more chapters. Hold up the amazing work and double that word count.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times Like These: A Rock Star Romance (Blue is the Color Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:5

    We first meet Dalia as goes as wing woman for her sister to a Blue is the Color concert. Except the concert doesn’t go as planned. Due to some health issues, one of the band members has an problem and the concert comes to a complete stop. Dalia takes to social media where she makes a comment and then becomes the target of everyone who loves the band… including one of the band to say that Dalia has a poor couple of days is an understatement. She not only gets followed, called nasty names but also loses her job. She also finds out what’s going on with the band member and begin to have true conversations with him. This gets her invited to Nick’s place, the lead singer with a poor attitude and the one to response very nasty to her social e initial meeting is poor but Dalia somehow ends up with a summer much to Nick’s complaints. Those two are a like oil and water and both a damaged in various ways. But Dalia’s sister loves the band and lives vicariously through time goes on, so does the tension between the two but frustrations also starts to creep in. They both feel it and test to ignore it but as things turn out, they fall for each other. There are some major bumps along the method and Dalia bolts back to her true life.While she has a amazing relationship with everyone else around the band, things go method off the track with Nick. It takes a lot of soul searching on both sides and they finally figure it out and create it out the other ch a amazing read and I love Julia’s work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times Like These: A Rock Star Romance (Blue is the Color Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:5

    I saw an ad for this book on FB and was intrigued. Read them sample, got part of the method through the sample, and bought it because I HAD TO hold reading. I love Nick and Dalia so much, and the method their relationship evolved over the course of this book moved me so much. The relationships between the guys in the band was really great, and I found myself wishing I were mates with them all. I couldn’t place this book down, and I’m sad that I’m done with it. Fortunately, the guys in the band obtain their own stories, too! I have a fresh obsession!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times Like These: A Rock Star Romance (Blue is the Color Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:5

    Wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    I am consistently surprised at the depth of VanCoop's characters and the complexity of his "world". Time travel has never been so fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    By far the greatest adventure in time travel one could ever imagine Amazing writing and story telling, action never slows down. Just an over the top imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Times Like These Boxed Set: A Time Travel Adventure Series []  2020-8-1 18:38

    I like time travel stories and have read and watched quite a lot of of them. In Times Like These series is my private favourite. I picked up the first book of the series about three years ago and was hooked immediately, waiting for the next part to come out. The stories with their humorous adventure and a touch of romance are the kind of books I would wish to pick up on a rainy day to cheer myself up and take my mind off things.I like that the time travel theory is well grounded, a universe with its own rules and safety regulations. The author has an awesome ability to make and fallow various timelines, and tie up all the loose ends by the end of the book. Sometimes, I have to crack my brain a bit to understand it all, but it only makes the reading experience more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    You will love this introduction to Ryan’s fresh series! As always, these fresh characters are well-developed and the story is engrossing. This series is sure to be as exciting as you would expect from this author. You’ve hit it out of the park again Ryan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    The begin of a whole fresh adventure and it is a thrill ride as usual. You would think Ryan would run out of story ideas after a while, but he keeps cranking out really amazing reads one after another. I am eagerly waiting for #2 in this fresh series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Abandon: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 1) []  2020-11-14 18:51

    Ryan Schow has written another home run with These Times of Abandon! He gives life to all of his characters and pulls you into the story from the very beginning. You'll be on the edge of your seat with each turn of the page. I promise you will not be disappointed! I can't wait for the next installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronothon: A Time Travel Adventure (In Times Like These Book 2) []  2020-11-21 18:43

    Time travel has been a staple of science fiction since H. G. Wells published 'The Time Machine' but I've never read a time travel story like this one. 'The Chronothon' turns it into a competitive sport. The fix is in, but the bigger question is who's rigging the tournament and why? Drawing inspiration from H. G. Wells to The Hunger Android games to the overcrowded field of zombie fiction, this is an extremely fast-paced, fun novel with plenty of twists and turns, most of which aren't readily predictable. Although this is part of a series, author Nathan Van Coops has the decency to create the book a self-contained story with a definite beginning, middle--and most importantly--an ending. So it can be read as a standalone or as part of a larger story arc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronothon: A Time Travel Adventure (In Times Like These Book 2) []  2020-11-21 18:43

    Chronothon is a fast-paced thrill ride. The action starts beautiful much right away, with the protagonist whisked off to compete in a race he doesn't understand, fighting versus forces he can't see. It's quite a fun ride. It blends the time travel thrills of the past of Crichton's Timeline with a few elements of the future thrown in for amazing e author's explorations of the worlds of the past, Ancient Egypt, Rome, the middle ages, and some surprises I'll leave for you (some perfect exploration of a very well known historical event) create this a very fun only complaint, which is resolved by the end of the book, is that the mechanics of time travel aren't very well explained early on. Time travel is permitted by the use of "gravitites", so only certain things and people can travel. You also must use an "anchor". Early on this is mentioned, but not in enough detail to really understand what it all means. My the end, you fully obtain it. I suppose this might have been intentional on the author's part, since you as the reader are discovering the intricacies of time travel along with the characters in the story. It just makes the first 20% of the book a small harder to grasp straight ide from that gripe, the characters are good. The writing is excellent. I am one to message a lot of typos and other mistakes, cause they take me out of the story, but didn't see any here.While reading this, I was thinking this would be a cool movie, but a film wouldn't capture it all. This really needs to be created into a TV series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Retribution: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 2) []  2020-11-25 21:45

    This is not the book to begin if you can't obtain to sleep.Having insomnia, I picked up a book to support me obtain to sleep, but after reading all night and skipping breakfast, I finished it in one straight read!"Action packed" doesn't come close!Now we have to anxiously wait until December for the next installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    Book three just proves this keeps getting better and better! Once you read Ryan’s books, you are hooked! These are MUST reads if you are a connoisseur of post apocalyptic books. This book further solidifies the characters, connecting you to the story. This will continue to grab you and slap you around as you delve deep into the storyline and draw you into surviving the fresh “normal”. As a 28 year veteran, Ryan does an amazing job capturing the human condition and toll of the conditions each hero finds themselves in. This series and all of Ryan’s books just grab you, pull you in like a something you’d think in the Twilight Location until you can obtain to the end… Don’t hesitate, read them NOW - the story will not disappoint. They are so exciting, I read each book in one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    This book is a wild read full of intense action. We search out whether Colt can hold his inner Hulk at bay or who’s in control. We search out more about the McDaniel “blood” and about the war for America. “Would the weight of having taken a person’s life tear at Faith’s soul. Only time would tell. One thing was for sure, battle changed people.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Cessation : A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 3) []  2020-12-12 19:1

    Ryan Schow just keeps pumping them out with such ease it seems. Book 3 "These Times of Cessation" introduces fresh characters to the on going saga of the fall of America and perhaps even the world. He does an perfect job of tying the previous 2 books together with this 3rd book and it leaves you with wanting to hear more. It's not simple to write amazing sequels that match up to the original, but Ryan succeeds beautifully. He's certainly one of my favorite writers . You will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Insurrection: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 5) []  2021-3-4 19:11

    In the end we all need family, even ones brought together by unimaginable hardships. Those are the strongest ones, and they are represented here. Amazing series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Sedition: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 4) []  2021-3-4 19:12

    If youre one of those readers who dont read Series that go for more than 3 books, THINK AGAIN. Your in for a huge shock with The Abandon series...Honestly, I've read some beautiful gory SHTF EOTWAWKI books and this series is giving me serious PTSD after effects. No, I wont spoil it for anyone, I will simply praise the Author and the method this is written. Ryan's writing style is one of the best I have encountered, his style gets my Imagination Humming, the story plays like a Film in my Mind while I read and to me that is the sign of a GREAT s, I am an honoured member of Ryan's A.R.T. and while I obtain the privilege of pre-reading his awesome books for free to support him remove those small nasty typo's he sometimes overlooks before You obtain to see it, I always Purchase each and every book upon its release as Ryan deserves every cent for his amazing work. When you churn out such masterpieces like this series at the rate he is doing It boggles ones mind. Ryan's however works like a Machine and SEDITION has cranked it up yet another Gear.I am now waiting in much anticipation as you will be too for Book 5 Retribution...BRING IT ON

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    These Times of Sedition: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survivor Thriller (The Abandon Series Book 4) []  2021-3-4 19:12

    I'd give 10 stars if I could to any Ryan Schow books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times Like These: A Rock Star Romance (Blue is the Color Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:5

    The author can tell a story and make amazing characters but this book really needs a amazing editor. The vast number of grammar and typographical errors really place me off.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386