Read sophos secure email reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sophos secure email reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Again and app that worked has problems after an update. Do you actually do any testing before you release. It seems each release has issue. For those having the same problem one of the issues can be resolved by enabling a pass code on the container in the policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Constantly crashes. Repeatedly have to retype password so it can sync. Worst email app I have ever used! Companies need to stay away from this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Very unstable app with a lot of annoying issues. Crashes when receiving certain emails, doesn't show notifications for new emails and much more...

    0  


    Add your opinion on sophos secure email or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    slows android phone down and drains battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Horrible app crashes constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Very sluggish app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    App has not been updated to play nice with revamped notifications on Android Oreo, I don't get any notification of new email whatsoever. This is a huge problem for a business-oriented email client. App also constantly crashes on Android Oreo. **"Update in reply to dev response: Battery optimization is already disabled for all Sophos apps on my phone. Notifications are broken in this app. Nothing shows in the notifications shade, no sound plays (although I've set a custom notification sound for email from this app), and no vibration. If my work allowed I would use another mail client. Please update this app to support Android Oreo's new notification system. Email without notification is nearly useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Require lot of improvements. This app is total waste of time and resources. Recommend to avoid using

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Too many bugs to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Unable to have notifications for just subfolders. If you get a lot of emails this will go off continuously. Is there any plans to implement subfolder notifications/sync?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    IT STARTED LOCKING UP AND WOULDN'T SYNCH WITH SOPHOS SECURITY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Bad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    it crashes more than it works, it consumes a huge ammount of memory and cpu, and it is very slow in synchronizing everything. A good idea, extremely bad implemented. I have to use it because of company policy, but I would never recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    On Android app continually hangs. Functions become unresponsive. Constantly having to end the app and restart. Phone is up to date as is the app. Very poor Sophos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Folders only update if you open them, and then, updating those folders is extremely slow. Latest update enabled "message preview" with no option in Settings to modify or disable this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Constantly falls with false error messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Huge battery drain 76% of battery in a day. crashes on inbox several times a day. Samsung 8 plus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Complete useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    As u c,rating less than 4.5 shows its performance...poor stability and UI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    A very important missing feature would be the ability to mail everyone from a calendar event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    How to activate it? Should it be administrator first?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Liked but it's not having view unread mail option as well as no notification apart from the inbox if I have multiple subfolder and mails are moving from inbox to that folder. No notification. No option to select multiple emails at a time. Please add these features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    उतना अच्छा नही है

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Works as intended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    very nice features with some major issues. 1. Crashes several times per day on Pixel 2 XL 2. Notifications only on inbox 3. Huge battery drain with push enabled. 25% of battery use in 19 hours Was hoping to roll out to corp users but not with those three issues. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    This worked reasonably but now notifications have stopped sounding. The only setting that uses the assigned notification ringtone is 'Real Push Notification' which doesn't give any sender or subject details in the notification - all other options are now silent, which is not fantastically useful. Please look into this - I reported this to appsupport but have had no reply after 5 days... (have tried uninstalling, re-registering etc)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Doesn't sync emails. If send email from our mobile devise it won't deliver, stuck in outbox. Worst service which I have encountered with this Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Constant crashes and locking up make Sophos Secure Email difficult to use and recommend for anyone. Latest update has actually made product nearly unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    App stopped working after today's update. Please check.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Won't even start. "Locked. Access denied" is the error message with resync underneath. Pressing this does nothing. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Too slow email syn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    App has slowly gotten better over time, but still have issues with Calendar or Attachment service getting hung up. Does not work at all on Android P beta. So stay away from the beta if you need to use this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    After 2 updates, the following is still an issue: Won't save email ringtone. After I set it, once I back out to the "Email settings" screen, it forgets what I set it to and goes back to using the default system ringtone. Setting a calendar ringtone works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Constantly pops up the secure email screen even when other apps are running in the foreground. Doesn't obey silent notification setting when phone is in vibrate mode. Must have ringer turned on to not get notified for ever my email. Sadly, this is the best version released for android so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    Much safer than a vault or a safe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Secure Email [App]  6/10/2021 13:17

    This apps lock up after installation. I have an error message access denied and my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 froze due to access denied message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    thanks great mail provider

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Dark theme would be nice. Have yet to test out the security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Sending email ends with fc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Keeps saying "failed to fetch the emails, please try again later". 3 updates has been published since, but the bug never got fixed.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    simply excellent.. superb and true to privacy...hatsoff to criptext..

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    I love that we have the Signal protocol in email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Add incognito keyboard, to prevent sidechannel leakage, and a way to lock the app itself. Preferably one that doesn't use biometrics... Also, is the local database on the phone encrypted?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Privacy wise a nightmare. Remote pictures are not blocked so any body can track you. No possibility to see the email's source code. And there is no plain text only mode. Also miss an bulk export of messages. All in all it's not ready for daily use yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Failed to fetch emails. Deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Give multi email address functionality through the app like Yahoo and you get 5 stars! I love secure emails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Awesome

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    criptext secure email []  6/30/2020 7:48

    Used a couple of times, then I got a message to verify account, however, there is no way to do it. Also it quits unexpectedly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Crashed every time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Good but I can't receive mesages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Why you are mentioning your domain name. On every email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Great app and service. Just missing a dark theme, then it's a 5 star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Great start. App is a little unstable, but getting better with each update. I don't see how the device mailbox sync will scale with larger inboxes on newly added devices, but time will tell. Would really love to see more features: alias/secondary email addresses, encrypted cloud backup (Gdrive/Dropbox), contact sync, custom/personal domains, calendar... all things in good time. Lots of potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Used to really like this app, I'm really sorry it doesn't work anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    You have to grow a lot to chase with protonmail. You're saving our ip address, so where the hell is the privacy.? Also you're collecting our timestamps! So don't call it as 'private'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Super simple and easy to use 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Group chat function only displays the name in the group, does not display mail, joins the group through the link

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    خمس نجوم يا سيدي ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    No sign-up.. not getting login

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Another secure mail service, let's see how it works. For now it's looking good. Read receipts not working. No landscape on my tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Awesome UI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Best email service!

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    This application is absolutely excellent & will be the standard that the industry will be applying in the future. For the modern world absolutely essential. Highly recommended & even as a beta this application works incredibly well. UI is simple & clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Update 03092018: after several updates I am still having fc during message sending. Well, I believe that having a secure email is great. But it would be far better to have it working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    Crashes whenever you try to send an email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Criptext Secure Email [App]  3/4/2019 7:32

    failed to register

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    2017 is rather old. Plus it was also built for an older device than I am using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Great app that supports SHA-256 HOTP tokens, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Have to change my phone's timezone to match my client's server location for it to work...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    5th star when you can reorder authenticators

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    I have experience this application and it is an excellent application I didn't face any issue and I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Unabe to set HOTP counter value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    All other OTP apps need Internet access, which is a major security concern. Sophos does the right thing by keeping it all offline. Just make sure your device's time is correctly synchronized and you're all set. 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    I've switched to this from Google Authenticator. I really like the facts that it requires no Internet connection authority nor does it access the local accounts on my phone. However, it definitely has a problem scanning QR codes; it often times takes *minutes* to scan a code. (At times, I've given up on scanning after several minutes and hand-entered the code.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Nice work. Can we have an option to copy to clipboard with just a single tap? Thanks again, Sophos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    No permissions required, it have everything what's needed. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Better than google authenticator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Sophos Authenticator does not work with Note 2 phones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Ummm... anyone notice the developers email is different than the sophos mobile security? And it hasn't been updated since 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Is there any plan to build for android 10?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Perfect for now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Excellent! No internet permissions. Please add a pin and/or password protection to the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    How does it work and what can you use it for I try and enter a password and it says invalid characters does it only work with your apps?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Faster

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Simple design, free, fast and light. No need for internet connection. Have everything you need. The QR code scanner works. Although it can be quite difficult to read the QR code. If you can't scan it you can insert a code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    I'm using this app for quite some time now, and so far it was very reliable, does not require any permission to access the Internet, and I'm able to manage many 2FA services with ease. Things I miss: a way to backup my services and perhaps a pin protection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Should add separating spaces.. like 34 67 76 instead of 346776. Easier to copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    No 2FA app should require internet permissions - and this is the only one that doesn't. Winner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Please add encrypted backup ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    No internet permission, small in size, free! 5 stars, 2 thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    My email provider sent me to this app to enable two-step identifications so I gave it a try (am still trying to get into the email other than sms to my phone) App use instructions are ridiculous - the app screen says add your account: what account? what password? there is no setting to create one so... do I need to create a new account each time I use the app? I tried my email account and password (which would have been dumb) and fortunately that didn't work but apparently only because of restrictions on pw but.... there is no information about length of pw needed nor character restrictions so it's completely trial and error, which is frustrating at best. For example, when trying to create a password, the app will not accept the number 8 nor special characters such as ! ... really? Using the QR code seemed simpler so I tried using the QR code that my email provider created and the app cannot read/interpret it though it generates a code anyway (not accepted by my email provider) Another useless attempt at sw. I have a Nexus 6P made by Huawei....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    I used it to get otp code for security purposes to remotely access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Plain and simple. Does the job with multiple options for encryption, code length etc. Also no internet access required which made me feel a little comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Vulnerable - no updates since 2017. Do not use. MALICIOUS - Developer Listed as GMAIL Account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    Unable to download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    I like the app. I've had no issues scanning QR codes to setup user account profiles. Only drawback for me is the lack of a widget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sophos Authenticator [App]  3/31/2020 8:36

    It does the job of setting up 2 Factor Authentication. I agree with the wish for an encrypted backup facility.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386