Read soul contract reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all soul contract reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Ashley and Xander were quite the characters. Ashley is stubborn and determined to carry on with Funland amusement until the rug is pulled out from under her---by her Dad. Xander is also stubborn and trying to live up to the standards of a "ghost" and a father that is determined to kick him out of the company. While attending her friend's wedding, Ashley sleeps with Xander without realizing who he happens to be. Well, she finds out soon enough. This crazy adventure involving business and private struggles will hold you interested until the latest page. Both of these characters required to grow up a small and they eventually got there. Some times you don't need a contract to negotiate what's right in front of you. Well, it took them a small bit; but they go the way, this book is the third in the series. I didn't know that, but I bought the two previous books and I'm glad that I did. What a terrific read!! This is the first time I've read anything by this author and I hope she continues to write. Amazing book!!I received a ARC via Booksprout and am leaving an honest review. I enjoyed this book so much that I also purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    So a lot of lies! Can tear up anything amazing you have going with someone who trusts you. Xander and Ashley have been at odds with each other, yet starting to see some good, then ????? Amazing story, full of anger, intense feelings, then hurt. Attractive story.❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    I am voluntarily writing this review for this book I received through Booksprouts hley’s father had sold the fun park and she had no idea other than the people there now were sick from the meal they ingested. Ashly is standing in the locker room but had o idea it was the men’s locker room until she came face to face with a stranger and her being naked. He asked her name and she told him he would never see her again so what was the point. She also found out it was Spear Enterprises and the man who ran it through Google. All she wanted to do was obtain out of Telluride and obtain home to her father before the largest mistake could be created she heard the owner was a huge jerk. Ashley goes to use the sauna and doesn’t seem to seethe man from the locker room sitting in the sauna. He asked Ashley if she wanted a massage since the massage room was next door. Ashley allow him have her method with her and he they couldn’t stop. Zander goes back home to search out his father had been spying on him and then announces he wants a grandchild no matter what it took. Ashley goes with her father to Fresh York to meet with Zander Spear. Ashley couldn’t believe the man she slept with was Zander Spear. Zander fires Ashleyand she proceeds to berate him. He then wants to create her a proposition but she tells him to shove it and leaves. Zander finally makes a with Ashley to have his baby and he will allow her fun Funland but he would own the company. Ashley couldn’t believe she decided to go along with the proposition of carrying his baby. Now his father wanted to have him married with a baby and he had know idea how to pull it off. Zander’s father found out that he had entered into a contract with Ashley for a baby not a wife and baby. At that point they had no idea what the future would keep for them since he had been horrible to her the method he spoke to her the latest time they were together. Ashley’s father had sold the fun park and she had no idea other than the people there now were sick from the meal they ingested. Ashly is standing in the locker room but had o idea it was the men’s locker room until she came face to face with a stranger and her being naked. He asked her name and she told him he would never see her again so what was the point. She also found out it was Spear Enterprises and the man who ran it through Google. All she wanted to do was obtain out of Telluride and obtain home to her father before the largest mistake could be created she heard the owner was a huge jerk. Ashley goes to use the sauna and doesn’t seem to seethe man from the locker room sitting in the sauna. He asked Ashley if she wanted a massage since the massage room was next door. Ashley allow him have her method with her and he they couldn’t stop. Zander goes back home to search out his father had been spying on him and then announces he wants a grandchild no matter what it took. Ashley goes with her father to Fresh York to meet with Zander Spear. Ashley couldn’t believe the man she slept with was Zander Spear. Zander fires Ashleyand she proceeds to berate him. He then wants to create her a proposition but she tells him to shove it and leaves. Zander finally makes a with Ashley to have his baby and he will allow her fun Funland but he would own the company. Ashley couldn’t believe she decided to go along with the proposition of carrying his baby. Now his father wanted to have him married with a baby and he had know idea how to pull it off. Zander’s father found out that he had entered into a contract with Ashley for a baby not a wife and baby. At that point they had no idea what the future would keep for them since he had been horrible to her the method he spoke to her the latest time they were together. Also, Zander didn’t know what was event with Ashley as she wouldn’t speak to him. event with Ashley as she wouldn’t speak to him

    0  


    Add your opinion on soul contract or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    The relationship between the MCs was sweet and the writing was decent. I wasn't really feeling the heat/chemistry between Aleks and Harris. I mean it seemed to be there one stage and then... nothing. I did like the characters overall and I love the fake relationship aspect especially since Aleks suggested it to protect Harris. If the book had been longer and the relationship flushed out a bit, I might have given it a higher rating.*****possible spoiler*****No, the lower rating is not because there was no on page between MCs. I've read plenty of books with small to no on-page that I enjoyed very much.*****POV...third personstandalone or series... standalonehangover... norecommend... maybereread... probably not*****KU readAleksander De Sousa (Aleks)Harris Jones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    *Spoilers* Ashley and Xander are both people who appear to have "issues". Certainly Xander couldn't live up to his father's vision and Ashley was quite immature. She was supposed to be focused on business to the exclusion of everything else but that was not in evidence in this book. Once she realised that her father had sold his company to Xander's her plan of action was to confront him with childish threats and insults. She even got drunk and confronted him again with her drunk threats and insults. Any professionalism she might have had went out the window. Xander was no angel and it is not clear why he is remaining in his father's company where he has small power other than to retain some nebulous link to his deceased brother. Ashley's values need some work as she swiftly agrees to conceive and give her baby away in to obtain her hands on her father's company. She then proceeds to obtain cross because Xander did not tell her his reasons for wanting the baby - even though that would have created no difference to her decision. It appeared that she was transferring her guilt over her choices over to him. Once they finally realised how they felt about each other, although most people who are having a baby together and realise they love each other would be happy, she thought they should not obtain together just in case they split up down the line. Maybe she did need to do some growing up! Having said all that, it's a page turner with humorous bits!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Every once in a while I like to treat myself to a guilty pleasure, what I call 'literary popcorn', and this book was it. It was also a day of reading I will never obtain back. The premise of the novel had promise but the mistakes that set up the story are so ridiculously stupid and irresponsible they create me shutter, not laugh. Stupid, stupid! That said, I enjoyed reading it and it was over method method to soon. If this style of book is what you like then I highly recommend it, but with reservations.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    This was really cute. A sweet, simple read with likeable characters. I'd love to see a sequel or longer story about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    I was expecting the normal marry for convenience trope, but boy, was I wrong. The writing was great, the characters leapt off the pages, and although written with a bunch of backstory up front, it was done in an interesting and needful way. I thoroughly enjoyed this and was sad when it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    I really wanted to like this book. The premise sounded so promising but shallow characters and just an wonderful plot at the begin of the book just turned me off. DNF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Ashely DeMarco’s dream was to take over the family business from her aging and ailing dad, Frank. But a lot of would not consider the “family business,” a "real business" because the “family business” is family fun, quite literally. She wants to inherit Funland, a Fresh Jersey amusement park where she had shared some of her happiest childhood experiences and time with her single parent dad. Now, without warning, her dad has turned her globe and her dreams upside down by Funland, apparently ignoring and diminishing the time and effort she had spent working at Funland over the latest few years, giving her total focus to reviving the amusement park. But Frank doesn’t wish to control his daughter’s life or take it from her, which he knows Funland will do. He only wishes her to understand that there is so much more to life than the family business.Unknown to her, Ashley has already met the fresh owner of Funland when she attended her friend’s wedding at the Lazy D Resort at Telluride. There she literally bumped into Xander Spear, heir of Spear Enterprises, but she knows him better as “mystery guy”—the unknown, deliciously gorgeous man whose words and body had seduced her in the hot mist of the sauna and with whom she engaged in even hotter on the massage table late into the night.And Xander has his own wars to war with a parent. As the son of business titan, Wilhelm Spear, his father has pushed his portfolio onto the shoulders of his second son after the unexpected death of his first son and heir Cav, a fact that dad does not fail to mention to the younger and, in the father’s eyes, lesser son. But now, dad has upped the ante. He is not satisfied with Xander as the company CEO; in dad’s eyes his younger son doesn’t have the right stuff—he’s a playboy. So, dad’s scheme is to allow the playboy contribute the thing he does best—find a willing woman and create a baby. Papa Spear wants to be Grandpa Spear and to skip over the current generation in favor of the next. If Xander wants to run the company, he needs to provide evidence of his commitment to the company by settling down and creating the next CEO which his father can train to be a , thrown together by the forces of Fate or the forces of fathers with their own vision for their children’s futures, Ashley and Xander are caught in a web of their fathers’ schemes and dreams for the future of their families. But, as the kids now scheme to achieve the dreams of their fathers, or what they believe those dreams to be, will they destroy their own dreams and hopes—even the unspoken dream of love and family?Avery Edwards has crafted a fast-paced, original romance packed with engaging characters who touch the reader’s heart. She examines necessary issues, exploring what role a parent plays in shaping his child’s future and how that involvement impacts the parent-child relationship, and in turn, how the parent-child relationship impacts other relationships, even a romantic relationship. Framing such significant subjects within a romance allows the reader to engage not only the head, but also the heart in the reading experience. Baby Contract encourages the reader to consider what is really necessary in life.I received a copy of this book as an ARC and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    I like the carters of the bookI like how they interactI like the sweetness of the bookGood reads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    Aleks is a successful security company owner, has a huge loving supportive family, and an begin mind. The story moves fast, with Harris on the run, ending up being hired by Aleks. The timeline is noted and I did stop and pause at each one, flipping back once or twice. Instead of looking forward like 'A month later' which is normally done, it was 'Eleven months ago.' 'Six months ago.' On each I had to stop and think about the timeline and how it's counting down, backwards. A bit sideways?Also distracting was Aleks, who is not Russian as his name implies, but Brazilian. And it's pointed out a couple of times that he's Brazilian. Such a short story to hold bringing that up yet no idea what heritage Harris is. And Harris has quite the latest name!At first I thought this had to be a tie in to the 'Unholy Trifecta' series as this one focuses on a hacker. . . But 'K' isn't Harris. Or Elliot. But my mind was there because I'm waiting for his story. Overall good, but like any seventy some odd page story, things obtain rushed. I wondered how a young man, a nineteen year old, can have a successful established company by himself, have all those employees, and be a millionaire. In a year. All this and he's still coming out of his shell from his early life, socially inept, yet can handle all that without a melt down. Now if we saw how all that started and grew, say 'Two months later' then I would've been onboard. But as it's written, it's method over the top, too much to be believable. Nice but too fairytale for this contemporary short story. And from what I got out of Harris's character, he never wanted fame and riches. He just wanted to do what he loved and be appreciated for himself, to search his feet and mature into the person he wants, not the man his father molded. - Read on Kindle Unlimited. - Dan's WifeAleks and Harris

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    3.75-4This was a nice, simple to read MM romance of novella length. The author succeeded beautiful well in telling the whole story in such a short page length within its limitations. I've nothing specific at least serious to complain of that comes to mind right now. The story understandable concentrated more on the other aspects as the actual romance here. It's a nice quick read if you don't mind that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    Marriage Contract is a short story that required to be a long one. AJ Sherwood always writes intriguing characters, but there was just method too much crammed in to the book. Several chapters were short scenes from various time periods, and it created for very choppy reading. There wasn’t much depth, so I felt like I didn’t obtain to know the characters as much as I would have liked. I’ve read a lot of satisfying novelettes, but this one was not. Still a nice small read, but the idea of the story was so good, I wanted much more from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Flaming! Avery dropped the bomb and blew this baby out of the water with this impressive storyline and gripping plot, ratcheting up the thrill and adrenaline, blasting this poor boy to life spectacularly. A raging tempest of fervent happenings chocked-full of daunting circumstances, blasting those swirling emotions into play front and center. Unveiling a foray of drama, angst, intrigue, misgivings, turmoil and mounting suspense spirals, ruling the roost, thrusting this gem into the eye of vortex, bursting it into a tailspin with a life altering, mind-blowing culmination. Add turmoil, escapades, havoc and perplexing situations along with a boatload of confusion, you have one block busting adventure. Witnessing the trials and tribulations, shocking twists and stunning turns, tempting our characters in ways they could have never anticipated. The attraction and chemistry sizzles from the pages and suck you in so deeply until you feel the heat and electricity thrumming through your veins. The characters are authentic and realistic with depth and qualities that transform into outstanding personalities. The scenes are strikingly sharp with abundant info and descriptions creating a colourful backdrop that makes the storyline pop. Unbelievable job Avery, thanks for sharing this poor boy with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    I created it a quarter of the method through this book before being so infuriated I stopped reading it. The female leade is a total pushover, she lets her father the company she’s been busting her hump for and then just takes it for the sake of staying on. When she realizes that the man buying her company is the same man she recently had a one night stand with and that he knew who she was before he initiated she just takes that too. And not in stride, no she takes it like a doormat. She’s a doormat. I understand not wanting to leave the company that you built up but he flat out tells her that he’s making it an adult park not a child friendly park and that she needs to obtain on board or obtain out and she just takes it sulking. She doesn’t really war back, just gets fussy and says nothing and takes his crap. The male lead treats her like the doormat she acts like even before he knows she is one. He regularly calls himself evil and he’s right, if I met this guy in true life I would happily risk jail time to break his face, he’s a jerk and treats her like crap personally and professionally the entire time I’m not in the business of reading books where one hero craps on the other and the person just takes it and somehow they fall in love and everything works out, hard pass. In true life that fiery redhead would have told off her father, told Xavier off and quit. Probably would have sued Xavier for some kind of misconduct too since he knew she was technically his employee when he banged her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Contract []  2020-4-6 18:12

    Ashley’s “baby” was her father’s company, Funland that he sold out from under her to Xander Spears’ company. Xander’s father wanted Xander to present maturity and stability by creating an heir. That’s Xander’s e story is a fairly typical opponents to lovers trope. Xander was a small hard to hold up with because he kept going back and forth between being a true jerk to being a sweet guy. He was also admittedly a playboy and scoundrel, but we never got to see any of this. The green eyed creature making an appearance may have spiced things hley is a fairly typical female character, abandoned by one parent (trust issues), 2.5 girlfriends (either oversharing or extreme partying) and something that she puts first instead of love that shouldn’t (career, art, ill relative, etc). I had a small problem with her devotion to Funland because it sounded too much like a put around here called Adventureland where carnival rides go to die. I think that may have tainted my view of her although I tried not to allow short, this is a average book that could use a small more oomph.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    I absolutely loved this book. Anything from this author really. I got hooked from the first paragraph and couldn't place it down. The storyline grabbed me and didn't allow go. I really enjoyed the angst and the coming together of the lead characters and how they got to their HEA. I [email protected]#$%! was a series as I really loved the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    A j Sherwood create a bunch of tropes fit into a readable fun story. This is a book required at this time. This a one off book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marriage Contract []  2020-6-24 19:25

    This was a sweet short story. Not a lot of guessing as to what would happen but fun nonetheless. I like short stories because they can be very satisfying and not take up a ton of time vs a really long story you obtain caught in and [email protected]#$%! would just end.Harris is escaping a poor situation and finds just the man, Aleks, to work for. As their working relationship continue they both begin falling and then Harris’s past catches up to them and the fun begins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    What makes you love the character in a romance novel? Is it his sweet and caring nature? His huge heart? His compassion? Well scratch that! You won't obtain that from Richard VanRyan. At least not in the beginning of The Contract, the newest book by the talented Melanie Moreland. In fact, you may actually hate him and search him utterly undeserving of love, especially from the loyal, efficient, and compassionate Katharine Elliot. Regardless of all the reasons you can search to hate him, you search things that create you root for him to search love. I, myself, am a sucker for the damaged character who is reformed by the love of a amazing woman. It just wasn't always clear that I would feel that method about Richard. He can create the Grinch look like a lapdog.His globe before Katharine was all about the "WIIFM" (what's in it for me?). He is arrogant, conceited, a bully, and deserving of the nickname form men named Richard. By contrast, Katharine is efficient, compassionate, loyal, and sweet. Some may think she is the resident doormat since she always meets the demands of her arrogant boss despite the vile insults he throws her way. However, once you obtain to know her, and her backstory, you realize that she is one of the strongest female characters you search in romance novels. She has reasons why she just grins and bear it when it comes to her job. She needs her job, she needs the salary it provides to her, and for strictly altruistic reasons. So bring it on @#$%! You cannot break this girl!When a situation arises that forces Richard to reluctantly rely on Katharine's amazing nature, she agrees. However, more of her backbone and strength shines through, and she throws him for a loop. She is not your doormat Richard! In fact, she has no issue in telling him off in what became my favorite line for the whole book..."That's it! You wish to (beep) someone? Go (beep) yourself, VanRyan!"Eventually we see amazing changes in Richard. Once you hear his back story, you understand why he is this way. Don't obtain me wrong, it doesn't excuse his behavior, but it explains it. You come to realize what he does. He needs Katharine Elliot to present him unconditional love. He needs the Gavins to give him a powerful dose of family values. He needs Penny to present him that some things in life are worth all the items you have to endure. (Want to know who things other characters are? Go the book! You will not be disappointed!)I absolutely love this story! I have read and love other stories by Melanie Moreland (especially Over the Fence) but there is just something about this story that puts it above the rest. Is it the evolution of Richard? The redemption of Richard? The powerful love that develops out of nothing at all? Yes! Yes it is! All that and much, much more! Buy this book today. It is a must read that you won't place down until you finish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    This is a sweet, slow-burn romance. The book itself is a bit too sappy sweet for my tastes but has unbelievable hero development so I am rating it more on the merits of how it is written rather than my private enjoyment of the e story revolves around Richard and Katy's burgeoning relationship and Richard's evolution to become a better person. Katy is this ultra excellent moral hero who has had a tragic past. Her quiet strength and forgiving heart become the catalyst for the change in Richard. In the beginning, he is this cruel creature and eventually love conquers all in this pursuit of happiness rsonally, I couldn't really obtain behind Richard's hero and am not really sure how Katy could come to love him at all after how he treated the not good girl. I also don't believe a person can do a complete 180 in a few months to become an entirely various man through the sheer power of love, but hey. I have a preference for stronger characters and more excitement in my stories I suppose. It is a sweet book, just not my style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    This was my first time reading this author Melanie Moreland, I must say pleasantly surprised. This book was awesome. Richard and Katy were quite a pair. They both had not good childhoods, but we're really amazing people. They were funny, emotional and amazing actors (lol). I love a book with an ending and I'm not left wondering. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    This book is full of predictable tropes, yet retains enough of what makes us love those familiar standbys, to work quite well.Katy is a private assistant to a cold, womanizing, all work and you better hold up with me me boss. Richard gets passed over for a promotion he expected at his advertising firm. He decides, as revenge, he will obtain a job with the firm's strongest competition. Two problems, his reputation proceeds him in this highly family friendly, squad environment workplace. It is nothing like the dog-eat-dog cutthroat business he is leaving. To have them even consider hiring him, he needs to convince them he has changed. His usual one night stands and girlfriends he can off won't do for bis fresh image. He decides to enter a marriage contract with his "doormat" PA so she can pose as his fiance.Katy is spending every spare penny to provide nursing home care for the woman who became her adoptive mother when she had no one in the world. She just found out the costs at the home are going up $400 a month at the begin of the book. She has no method to raise that money and already has to work with the worst boss in the company to obtain the higher she has. She hates him and how he treats her and others around him but can't say or do anything to upset him because of her need for the ard Kate a huge payoff if she will pose as his fiance for whatever time it takes him to obtain his fresh job. So starts a marriage of convenience, opponents to lovers, boss and employee and probably more tropes. As expected, their lies obtain them in deeper and bind them closer. Their proximity makes them learn things about each other they never knew, though they worked together for a lot of months. She begins to see "the real" Richard. He begins to see she has a bright mind, sexy body in nice clothes and has a spine and wit she was never able to present him in the office. He honestly learns to love the father role of his fresh boss and cooperative environment of the fresh advertising business. He starts to care about Katy, but isn't sure what love is like, having no experience with it in his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    I'm ashamed to say that I've had this book in my Kindle for 2 years and it's been on my TBR list for that long as well and I'm so mad that I just now got around to reading it (and The Baby Clause) because it exceeded my expectations. Oh wow, I knew Richard's story would be a amazing one, but it was a amazing one! After being introduced to him in the Vested Interest Series, I kept telling myself I had to read his story and what a story it is. This author has a method of pulling into her character's lives so much that you don't ever wish to say goodbye to them. As much as I wanted to finish Richard & Katy's story, I also didn't wish it to end like everything I've read of Melanie's. I adored Katy's hero so much because I love a woman with a backbone with her own opinions and of course, I love a woman who can bring a man to his knees as grouchy and mean as Richard. This author certainly knows how to write strong, feisty female leads! And seeing Richard change throughout their journey was emotional, inspirational and gave me all the "feels" I've come to expect from this author. If you happen to have this on your TBR list like I did, go and read it now! You won't be sorry -- another 10+ star read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    (...)4.5 starsThis book was a such a pleasant surprise. I will be honest. I expected a copycat book that so a lot of romance novels fall into - rich alpha male versus timid virgin maiden. This book was not this at all (*here is me doing my satisfied dance now*).These characters were really well-developed and well-rounded. Even though you look at Richard as the self-centered villain in the beginning of the book, I found that I could not obtain enough of him and he was interesting. Melanie Moreland did such a amazing job of giving you peekaboo glimpses of someone much deeper, wounded and sadly in need of loving care than the original selfish and shallow person you meet at first. She kept me anxiously awaiting a transformation as the reader. I felt like I had the secret cape and utility belt ready to hand to him because you just hope he can play the character and not the @#$%!&? he has always been seen as. Katharine was an appealing part of this story as well. She was not the average quiet emotional punching bag. Instead, I enjoyed see her strength of hero continually come out at the least expected the end, the book was very hard to place down because it had me emotionally invested in wanting a certain ending. I really enjoyed her writing and will definitely be checking out her other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    Where to start? I hated Richard. He was vien, rude, and somewhat abusive. He created fun of Katy, belittled her, mocked her, in so a lot of words called her ugly. It was horrid. I thought how could this man possibly redeem himself? Well he did. It was a slow burn, but he s told mostly from his POV, which I liked. It probably should have ended at the 80% tag with an epilogue, but I enjoyed the latest few chapters. Some people apparently didn't, but some people also complain that novels end too abruptly, so you can't victory them is story gave me the feels. At the peak point I was fighting back tears. I read a lot A LOT of romance novels, some have pulled at my heartstrings, but none have brought tears. The only time I have cried during a book was when Dobby died. If that tells you is isn't a rom com. This isn't filled with scenes, although there are some. Its a story that pulls you in and makes you feel the growing love between two very broken people. A must read for romance fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    My Impressions: 1st person narrative (ugh). However, my spirits lifted when I realized that it does shift between the character and heroine occasionally. Thus, its not as restrictive as absolute 1st person. And the writer is quite direct and to the point…no rambling thoughts or boring tangents to muddle through (which is one of the reasons I normally avoid 1st person books). (Bravo!) A realistically nasty character in Richard…but not so much that he can’t e Romance: The banter between these two was quite amusing and at times poignant…I cannot recall enjoying a bickering couple as much as Katherine and Richard. Since they were a hate turns to love pairing, there’s not a whole lot of immediately chemistry…their connection is built up, sort of ‘layered on’ as the storyline unfolded. The attraction grew, the tension spiked..until I just couldn’t wait for them to obtain together. No insta-love here. A nice, nuanced development of the romance.Minor Beefs: Things got a bit sugary towards the end…and the wrap-up was a tad too neat. The entire book had a slightly pat feel to it. The romance part was perfect though, very well-developed, heartfelt, and completely convincing (Kudos). However, Richard’s workplace philosophy seemed to change too quickly…He went from being a soulless loner and corporate shark to a sharing, let’s-play-nice, teamwork guru overnight. His cut-throat attitude and competitive spirit vanished without a trace…at the very least, I expected him to have a few run-ins with his co-workers, some friction or something. Not sure I that part of his transformation.Random Thoughts: I love a amazing opposites attract romance…which this is. Reformed villains create the best character (in my opinion)ey fall hard!Cliffhanger: None. A Stand e Verdict: Amazing read! I recommend it to all romance fans and contemporary romance readers. I will definitely give the next one in the series a glance when it comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    "Meh" about sums this up. Two stars. It would have been three for the concept, but the execution (at least for the latest 33 or so percent), is really only worth one star.*****Minimal spoilers in 2nd paragraph below. MAJOR SPOILERS in the third paragraph.*****In all honesty, I was looking for a fast mindless read when I chose this from my list of recommended books on Amazon. This book was predictable - by no means was it deep or thought provoking, so this is sort of what I got; I was satisfied at first. The Kindle ver came with very few grammatical errors and typos - a plus. There were some tense problems that were bothersome, but not too terrible, so I kept reading.***Minor Spoilers below***And then... the awkwardness started to set in around 67%. It crept up on me slowly, so that I honestly didn't see it coming. And I kept reading, shaking off phrases such as "her breath like gusts of pure life filling my lungs", tongues being described as "velvet", and a woman being compared to dairy products ("she was like cream - fluid and sweet, wrapping around me..."). Awkward phrases were thrown in left and right, such as "I feasted on her taste" (um, what?) and that a climax "flickered" (that sounds like a private issue to me!). Then there were other phrases that simply sounded method to immature to be taken seriously - e.g., "the force of my pleasure rocked my world" and "tasted her sweetness". Completely unnecessary literary devices being used solely for the sake of using a literary device does not equate to amazing writing... especially if those phrases are awkward and weird!***MAJOR SPOILERS***It all went down hill from there. There were flow problems that created me think the author was rushing to finish, yet other parts were drawn out unnecessarily. The book could have easily ended **SPOILER ALERT** after he found Katy, but it dragged on and on and on and on... and on, unnecessarily. I think I ended up skimming the latest 20% of the book because I was so tired of all the nonsense, but wanted to see if anything else happened. Too a lot of times the author told us what to think instead of illustrating it through her characters' interactions. And sometimes the "telling" didn't even create sense - e.g., Richard says he will "fight" for Katy, then two lines later says he's leaving? Ooookaaaaay. Some of the characters' growth created sense, other parts did not. Richard was wholly aware of his childhood trauma and how it affected him, yet the fact he was cognizant of these things did nothing to change him. This makes absolutely no sense whatsoever from a psychological perspective.... and IMO cheapens the character's street to self-discovery (and private growth). The author was lacking on her research in this area... as in a few others (e.g., how a will is handled, etc.).Like I said, I was satisfied with this read at first... but once it started going downhill, it never recovered. Disappointed, because this concept could have created for a quick, fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract (The Contract Series Book 1) []  2020-7-21 18:48

    This is my kind of book. I've always loved mean heroes who are redeemed by the love of a amazing woman - I blame it on the Mills and Boon books I used to "smuggle" from my cousin. :P But of course I hated that they never groveled - usually they just apologize for one page then boom! they're kissing again. Frustrating. That's why I'm thankful for books like this one and those of Natasha Anders (please please if you know other authors with related books, support a sister out). You obtain the angsty goodness on the first half, and the grovelly goodness on the other e h is a amazing person - almost perfect, even. She had to overcome so much, yet somehow she wasn't hardened by the experience. Her "H" (who managed to convince me towards the end that he does deserve the H moniker) is the opposite. His suffering created him cynical, superficial, and generally NOT a amazing person. And somehow, like two opposite poles, they fit together. The dance was attractive to watch, and the H's redemption was believable - at least to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    I had this android game for quite a while. Until I changed to Galaxy S8 and it stopped opening. I uninstalled it and reinstalled but still it wouldn't open. So I uninstalled it for good. Also, when I had to change from phone to phone or reinstall it for some reason, I would lose my progress and had to contact help to restore it for me. Even though I synced with my google account. But all that aside, it's a amazing android game app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    amazing graphics & smooth play but they dont enuff. i understand they wish money but come on man. its also just about impossible to get fresh guns w/o paying cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    pros: amazing graphics video test is fluid cons: poor pvp matchmaking, with insane diamond increase to search matches that are on par with my players skill level plastered with ads to progress faster and obtain stuff which are almost always needed for pvp, else you obtain destroyed quickly progression is incredibly slow with diamond income barely trickling in. you need a lot of diamonds to make batter your weapons. pvp gets more diamonds but as I said, matchmaking is trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    The android game is very cool and unbelievable but please add a offline mode but I give still five star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    It does not properly, waste of data downloading for tab lite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Should improve a lot.... learn something from other shooting ganes yar....how is pubg graphics in shooting...and compare yours with that....learn man....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    This might be a amazing game, if i could ever obtain it to open. I have a galaxy tab a 8 androud tablet. When i tap the icpn to begin it, it takes about 4 min. to load configs, other stuff. After that, comes other items to read...no thanks...will uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    One of the very best game.just let people to have more access to other tools and level without being needed to a lot of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    10/10 It's hard to search a amazing mobile android game like this anymore, I'm glad this android game isn't just a money grab out like most of the other mobile games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Amazing concept amazing android game i enjoyed playing it but had to uninstall it because of very slow loading please look into it ......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    it's a very amazing android game but today i started it but it is not starting shows unable to connect to server and shows error 101001 developers do something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    I obtain some Blake out in the sniper part of the android game what is the issue but not all the time it also happens in PvP part of the android game so what is it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    I like the game, and its graphics is very best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Lots of fun not that a lot of advertisement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Cool android game graphics is awesome😊😎😁 and is challenging for beginners 🤪🤪😵

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    This android game has a amazing graphics. This android game is an enjoying and thrilling android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    error code, can't connect the server.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    GLU, the best ever android game i haven't played before In pc android games ELECTRONIC ART, ROCKSTAR GAMES-GTA are best but in android device the best developer is GLU i appreciate the company GLU 100000% i recommend this android game for every one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Amazing sniping android game I think it is the best sniping android game ever created superrrrrrr game. must!!!! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    very poor it is continuously loading for an hour

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    Americans have several heroes and intellectual forefathers. Jefferson, Hamilton, Adams et al all were literary geniuses, schooled in the progressive thought of the Enlightenment. Rousseau is one of the most influential in tat he wrote of a contract willingly entered into by people in to prosper. “ Man is born and everywhere he is in chains.” Is there anything more provocative than this quote?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    The “Social Contract,” published 1762, is a very elegant piece of writing. Rousseau's knowledge of history, human nature, and his use of logic make a cogent argument. He illustrates through example how men can live together with equality and equity if allowed to. The modern reader might think the ideas of the French Enlightenment obvious—even e oppression, torture, and death inflicted upon the common man by the early and middle years of Christianity have since disappeared, but human nature has remained constant. For latest generations the reign of Stalin, Hitler, and Mao Zedong are living memories; and now, with the fiefdoms of Islam, it is event quaint is the tip given to us centuries earlier—how deaf have we become?Or is it our nature?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    I love Rousseau because he attacks a lot of topics almost as if he were blogging method back when. Maybe 2 pages on a subject and then move on to the next topic. Sure, some are more in depth, but it is a nice writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract: Jimmer Fredette []  2020-1-11 19:39

    I bought this book to support my sons realize the hard work it takes to become amazing at anything. It takes dedication and family support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract: Jimmer Fredette []  2020-1-11 19:39

    This is a amazing book for the cougar fan. My son was so excited to keep it for Christmas. The whole family enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contract Law For Dummies []  2020-1-27 20:47

    For someone who doesn't need a full legal education on contract law, this book was amazing primer on the subject. I know much more than I did and one can hardly argue with the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    It is a must read book for construction professionals. The contents are well presented in easy and practical manner to suite work practice. I personally enjoyed reading the chapter on claims, the case studies on claims and sample letters in the appendices section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Amazing book! This is a book which every lawyer dealing with construction law must have in her or his library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    The book i was searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Fun android game but it needs better options. Like if someone is trying to assult you why tf would you just stand there and go "stop it I don't like it"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Where to start because of the CRINGE player aptly conveyed it all with the characters as just shy of being rapists. I dont know why I lasted as long as I did playing through Ren's route, but today I smacked myself and said 'Why do you continue to play this [email protected]#$% game?!' I finally uninstalled it and all I can feel is relief. Graphics are nice, translation is horrible, story line is horrible, to play SUCKS. It just needs to disappear out of Google Play. Zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Everything is okay but the dialog is too lackluster and the English used is definitely lacking and it disturbs me from enjoying the android game fully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Story line is ok but chapters are too fast. can't obtain into the story when its that quick. Quit being greedy and give out a small more story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    it's fun and interesting shifting between sweet and exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    I love this android game especially Prince Claude and Lugar! 💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Always came back to this android game because of Yuri and Yelisei route. vwaJDj - my invite code so we can both obtain 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    i love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    I really love it,the scenes are amazing some of them funny and create you feel cringy like its so juicy you could just pause for a moment from what will happen next (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    have been waiting for the fresh updates and events.. 😭😭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    I really, really love this game. The stories are great, but the translation can be a small off at times. Gorgeous illustrations. It doesn't take long at all to obtain your avatar beautifully dressed. There are a lot of options in the avatar shops, which I very much appreciate. However, I do want there was a method to obtain more closet spaces. Mines already full, and we all know that tapjoy doesn't out the method it should. If you do use tapjoy for coins, only apps. Surveys NEVER PAY OUT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Easy and decent. Didn't encounter technical issues ingame but flaws need to be addressed. My largest gripe is the shoddy storytelling. Ticket-based progress aside, the story is rushed and pretty..weird. The Rossisskaya (tf spelling??) Route was all over the put at times. I had no idea what was going on, and boom suddenly it's love. Yo wat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    I love it! I'm starting to obtain addicted to the game. And I'm playing the Flanelia route and I'm starting to obtain attached to Claude. I love the flow of the events. Amazing work! And here's my invite code and feel to use it :) 4WpWQS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS!!!!! I had started playing this like two to three years ago but then I had never ever gotten around to finishing it orrrrrr even getting close to finishing it, but after all of this time, I've returned, I'm finally back!!!!! Use my code so that we can both obtain really really cool gifts!!!!! Code: SYxTgn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    You should probably fix the issue where it demands to test again when I have better connection even if I have full internet connection. It get's annoying I can't even play it unless I reset my fone or something. Other than that it's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cinderella Contract [App]  2020-2-1 23:2

    Cc is amazing, but I'm having an problem taking love lessons for the white day event. It's during my x3 Carene event. Please help. I'm getting an error notice everytime I test to do anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Racial Contract []  2020-5-4 18:17

    This was an interesting read about white supremacy’s illegitimacy normalization campaign backed up by some historical examples I forgot about: The requiriemento (SMDH).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Racial Contract []  2020-5-4 18:17

    This book should be read by all inhabitants of the planet earth! Perfect book. We all need our consciousnesses raised about the race issue in this world.....one that goes back hundreds of years to when Europeans basically established that all who were not of their background were "savages" of no importance. So much loss. The Spanish for example wiped out tens of millions in Central America, burned the Aztec library to the ground, all in the name of "civilization"....the might Pope and his Catholic Church. The only country in the globe not colonized was Japan which itself became a colonizer with its own genocide. This is a very short book, but one with a context and notice going back for centuries. As I mentioned, needed reading for anyone who wants to stoke their conscience, obtain out of their comfort zone. I've been clueless for much of my life...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forsage - Smart Contract Guide [App]  2020-7-7 21:12

    It is very profitable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thy Mighty Contract []  2020-7-30 19:37

    you cant say anything positive about this album that hasn't been said before. if you cant search something to like about this album you don't like this style of music.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract: Jimmer Fredette []  2020-1-11 19:39

    What to a 12 yr old? He loved basketball and wanted to read this, so I bought it and had it mailed directly to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Contract: Jimmer Fredette []  2020-1-11 19:39

    I really got into and enjoyed this book about a unbelievable young gentleman. It was amazing reading about his parents, brother, sister, uncle...and how they were so supportive of him over the years...and how dedicated Jimmmer has been. I felt the book was very heartwarming....and very down to earth. I hope this NBA player goes far, and I know...in the right put at the right time....he will, because he has really earned it and deserves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    It’s a fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    When Glu sold this android game to a company in India they lost my profile, level 410 the highest you can get. I a lot of on this game. Beware it is not the android game it used to be. There used to be guild wars, events, you could victory weapons, now for higher level players nothing. Everything has stopped & will not return. Do not spend any if you are fresh to the game, there is no point. No help either. This was the best guild sniper/war android game there was. Glu allow everyone down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    I have just downloaded this App... It won't start; the error code 118012 keeps on showing. I don't know what is going on & my connection is strong. please assist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Beautiful amazing game. Moves well. give it a try. Only problem that I had, was when fighting the androids, the text kapt saying to distroy their shields but didn't say how or where. Kept getting killed. What did I miss?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    This android game has the potential to be a amazing game, HOWEVER, despite complaining about not being credited for participating in different trivia, they REFUSED to me. In addition, I showed them screen shots and more evidence and they pretended as if the android game was obsolete and it was nothing they could do, but blame it on glitches. Astonishingly, they would take DAYS to answer to my concerns which were basically ignored. DO NOT SPEND ANY MONEY ON THIS GAME BECAUSE THATS ALL THEY CARE ABOUT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    This android game wont load in my tab at all! Every time I begin it, it gets closed by itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Objectives Completed ALL THREATS ELIMINATED No Complaints No Problems The Drone is excellent As this android game is excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    why when I begin it, it say cannot because resources couldn't be found but why? and I have it from the play shop plz answer me and fix this bug or I will report this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    this is a amazing android game but the graphics and scope are not very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    This android game is good. However please create an offline mode, cause I don't have internet access at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    had to reload this android game a few times, I now have to spend dimonds to obtain my nickname back, now the android game does not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    this contract killer: sniper android game is AWESOME amazing android game you've developed nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    this android game is the,game that should be on PlayStation or x box amazing everything if a gamer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    after first 2 plays the android game wont begin and says you have no connection.. reset whereas i have 4g connection and it's on while I begin the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    something is wrong with this thing keeps telling it has a issue with Google Play...... what the hell does that mean....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Very hard to play on the phone but it is very interesting android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Its probably a time pass android game but in graphics its far better than pubg i think so. #lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Bit Bored of the same ain & again same internal fresh tactics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CONTRACT KILLER: SNIPER [App]  2019-9-20 23:16

    Amazing game. But i might obtain some buffer in the graphics...

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386