soul surfer devotions Reviews & Opinions


Submit soul surfer devotions review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Our daughter was in 3rd grade this year and reading this book every night before bed really helped her hold things in perspective. There were times that I was moved to tears at Bethany's words of wisdom. She was able to convey things to my daughter that I just didn't know how to say. I ended up buying 18 copies of the book to give as party favors at our daughter's Soul Surfer themed birthday party. It was a huge hit and I've had so a lot of messages from other moms who've said how much they enjoyed reading the book with their daughters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    I read this every morning with my 8 yr old. Right about this age appropriate. Kinda easy for children any older. Could be used for younger kids. My daughter loves B Hamilton and that's mostly what keeps interest. A amazing quick, not deep devotional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Using this for a middle school girls' Sunday School group. Amazing short devotionals. Bethany has an awesome story!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on soul surfer devotions or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch soul surfer devotions video reviews and related movies:

    See "Soul Surfer Devotions" by Bethany Hamilton on youtube.

     related image

    See Bethany Hamilton Documentary - Heart of a Soul Surfer on youtube.

     related image

    See Soul Surfer-Bethany Hamilton (made with Spreaker) on youtube.

     related image

    See "Soul Surfer" by Bethany Hamilton on youtube.

     related image

    See Heart of a Soul Surfer: The Bethany Hamilton Documentary TEASER on youtube.

     related image

    See Rise Above A 90 Day Devotional Faithgirlz Soul Surfer on youtube.

     related image

    See Bethany Hamilton, The Soul Surfer, Talks About Her Faith on youtube.

     related image

    See Bethany Hamilton Talks Soul Surfer- Celluloid Heroes Radio on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Rise Above is a lot of things. It's easy and to the point, and I think it's an perfect testament not only to God's involvement in Bethany Hamilton's life and how this has influenced her but to the fact that she's a unbelievable role-model for young an adult coming in and reading this book, it was apparent to me that it is definitely more fitting for young girls. This isn't to say that I didn't come away with anything from this devotional. The messages are surprising in their simplicity and can even be eye-opening. I just feel like the overall tone and manner in which everything is conveyed would really resonate with teen girls. Plus, it's not as dauntingly long as the Bible but has just enough quotes from the Bible to where it can be more of an introduction into something much deeper. On a more private note: I deeply admire Bethany Hamilton for her love for God, her positive attitude, and for the method she handles being in the public eye. Again, I think she's an perfect role-model for young girls, and I love how this book takes numerous necessary things from the Bible but presents them in a method that is simple to understand.Each devotional has several parts. The beginning ties in with Bethany's own life and the devotion of the day. The second part is a quote from the Bible, the third is a prayer that ties in with parts one and two, and the latest small bit is a "Did You Know?" section, which includes random facts and trivia, often about Hawaii.Overall: highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Bought for a mate who's daughter lost her thumb in an accident. Wanted to support encourage her to trust in God through this adjustment time. She absolutely loved the devotional and ended up reading it in a week :) . She is looking forward to reading more of Bethany's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Perfect choice for a 12 year old! Short, concise readings with a amazing message. The girl I gave it to especially loved the fact that she has seen the film Soul Surfer and connected right away with the devotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    My 11 yr old niece loved this book, she enjoyed reading also got her the Bethany Hamilton Body and Soul: A Girl's Tutorial to a Fit, Fun and Fabulous Life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Inspiring and amazing for youngsters who don't wish to deal with a "boring" devotional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    ThIs is my first time writing a review on here but that's because this book is is that amazing ! I'd rate it 10 stars if I could its written for young women Bethany writes to the reader like your one of her mates and that makes the book enjoyable and an simple read I just got the book and I'm almost finished with it ! I will definitely be buying more of her books !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) review []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Really great--my daughter & I are really enjoying it. Loved Bethany's movie, story, testimony, etc. Nice companion to these and a amazing influence since my 13 yo already admired her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    5 frames per second and ads before you begin the game. brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    every time I do something a ad pops up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    not good port of the original android game that is unplayable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    laggy im not a robot btw i can type anything like season 9 in fortnite ruined the android game and shrek has a little pp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    I tried to play the android game and create a hero on the samsung s10+ but I can't type my name in.... the keyboard never pops up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    this was a amazing android game on Flash for PC, on mobile, horrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    too much adds, can't play the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    The PC Ver was really good. This thing is just laggy. Any possibility you can fix it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    rework please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swords and Souls: A Soul Adventure review [App]  2019-8-1 13:26

    lag

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    This book contained so much intimate info passed between Mrs. Roosevelt and her private physician. Her wonderful stamina was acknowledged through that correspondence in all the letters she sent to friends, family, and even dignitaries. Eleanor Roosevelt was a one-of-a-kind woman. The biography was well written by Edna Gurewitsch, and heartfelt too. I can't imagine what Mrs. Roosevelt would create of our current globe and political turmoil. I do know one thing, I want she were here to share her thoughts. Reading this biography brought into sharp focus what a remarkable person Mrs. Roosevelt was. It is no wonder she was so respected by people and dignitaries around the globe. For this reason, I highly recommend this biography to all readers that have fun history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    In Kindred Souls, the widow of Eleanor Roosevelt's beloved mate and doctor, the man who was her closest confidante over the latest 15 years of her remarkable life, shows another side of the strong and universally celebrated, yet very unassuming woman....deeply caring, self-critical, vulnerable, needy, and sometimes jealous. Dr. and Mrs. Gurewitsch and Mrs. Roosevelt lived together (on various floors) in a jointly owned Fresh York townhouse for Mrs. Roosevelt's final 3 is was a very enjoyable read, created even more enjoyable by latest summer's visit to Val-Kill, Mrs. Roosevelt's Hyde Park retreat while first lady and country home in retirement. The home is as modest as its former owner. As the author described Thanksgiving dinners, Christmas get-togethers, lunches and picnics, etc., I was able to fully visualize the setting, thanks to the visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    I've learned more about the former first lady. According to Gurewitsch Mrs. Roosevelt was a very sociable, independent lady, astute in globe politics, gifted at making others comfortable and welcome. This was an unusual friendship, I think, and one that most wives would search it difficult to accept. I haven't finished the book yet as it is not one that I can not place down. It does give insight into the personal life of Eleanor Roosevelt. I suspect she was not a particularly satisfied lady.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    A balanced sensitive acc of the long term friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and her private physician David Gurewitsch, by his widow who was able to access letters written back and forth and detailed diaries of the day to day happenings over a lot of years. It presents a picture heretofore undocumented of a most unusual relationship, and the remarkable hero of each of the key players.A most pleasant and interesting read from first page to last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    Somehow when I was reading this book and the letters that created up a amazing deal of this book, I knew I was reading the true story of Eleanor Roosevelt. I came away realizing that she was all "THAT". If I was given the possibility to pick a person who could live forever, she wins hands down. Dr. Gurewitsch was a unbelievable doctor to Eleanor when she required it and their friendship was amazing. A lot of selfless people surrounded her in the later years of her life. Really recommend this book to people who love our history. She was a large part of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    A SIDE OF ER NEVER SEEN BEFORE. A SAD BUT REVEALING PART OF HER CHARACTER. BOOK HAS PIX OF HER AS A YOUNG WOMAN AND SHE WAS LOVELY. SHE DID NOT AGEWELL APPARENTLY AS WE REMEMBER HER AS A RATHER HOMELY WOMAN. BUT SHE WAS ONE OF A BEAUTIFUL E FELT UNLOVED BY FATHER AND HUSBAND BUT THE DOCTOR AND SHE WERE SOUL MATES I LOVED THE STORY AND MY FRIEND THOUGHT IT WAS MUCH TOO SAD.I AM A LONG TIME ADMIRER OF THIS WOMAN WHO DID SO MUCH FOR THE WORLD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    This us an intimate look at the loving relationship between Mrs. Roosevelt and her private physician and friend, Dr. David Guerwitsch told with candor, respect, and sensitivity by Dr. Guerwitsch's second e abiding friendship that developed among the three of them was remarkable in its simplicity and warmth. I feel that I know the essence of Mrs. Roosevelt so much better. A book to recommend to friends, for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    Inciteful look at a very complicated relationship between Mrs. Roosevelt and the physician, David, who became her best mate for the latest 15 yeasts of her life. This book, written by David's wife, gave me something of closure to all the controversies in Eleanor's life. Her find for security, her relationship with Franklin, her relationship with her kids and her never ending desire to improve the society for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    An perfect book - I have always felt she was quite neglected by her parents and her husband, as well, despite her intelligence and her awesome abilities throughout her life. Finally she found someone who could appreciate her for all her fine qualities. They were amazing friends, and she became beloved by both his wife and himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindred Souls: The Devoted Friendship of Eleanor Roosevelt and Dr. David Gurewitsch review [Book]  2019-11-22 18:0

    I thought it was a very informative book showing the side of Mrs. Roosevelt that is not in history books. It’s awesome how active she stayed throughout her life and involved in politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    My daughter required a biography for a 6th grade project. It was tricky finding a biography that was advanced enough yet still appropriate. This was a amazing compromise. It’s clean and inspiring and a true book that took her a couple of weeks to obtain through just reading at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    Godly without preachy. Wholesome family feeling that you can feel. Down to earth storytelling like she was your best mate that you grew up with. Inspiring, sweet & funny. Want I could meet her & her family. Takes you through the gammit of before during & after. Very interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    Amazing story about a girl who lost her arm, because it got bitten by a shark. However, she never gives up on hope and in God, which is beautiful impressive to me, because most likely teenagers would blame God for anything happens that they don't like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    This is of course several years old and it’s geared for young readers but I still thoroughly enjoyed it. Bethany discusses the incident of the shark attack, her hospital stay and how it’s affected her life and surfing. She has a lot of faith which is what got her through as well as the help of her family and friends. Much respect to this young woman. A good, fast and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    Bethany is an inspiration to all! I'm glad I got this book and not the original. In this book she goes behind the scenes of her film "Soul Surfer". At the end of the book she keeps a journal of the whole film experience. From picking out the actors to the day the film was released. It's so amazing to see whole process! I love how she was so begin about her faith and just laid it out black and white, plain and simple. Even while filming the film she would constantly tell the director(Sean McNamara) to hold her faith as the main focus of the movie. Not only did she wish to be a inspiration to the globe but she wanted to do it through Jesus Christ. This is a book for all ages. Even if she wrote this as a teenager she has the maturity and wisdom that goes method beyond that. I'm 22 years old and I found this book so compelling. I could not place it down! I to am a Christian and in this globe we live in it so simple for girls to sell themselves out, especially being in Hollywood. Bethany said in her book that she wants to continue to stay humble and be a amazing example to young girls out there, even after being famous. How cool is that! Not only has this surfer shown how talented and ambitious she is but, she got to present the globe that with Jesus all things are possible! Thanks Bethany! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    I was looking for an appropriate biography for my 6th grade daughter's book report assignment when I came across this book. She really enjoyed it and it was definitely age appropriate. The story was inspiring and entertaining. My daughter isn't a huge fan of reading to start with, but she really enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    This was a amazing book to read, I enjoyed hearing her story and how she created it through the experience and grew from it. Some of it was very obviously written by a very young author, but if she's telling in her own words then that's how it should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    This film tie-in ver is much better than the original 2004 version. Not only does Bethany talk about how she helped create the film about her life, but it has interviews with the actress AnnaSophia Robb who played Bethany, the director Sean McNamara, and the actress Lorraine Nicholson who played Bethany's mate Alana. It also includes fresh images taking up to 5 pages. For anyone who wants to know why Bethany Hamilton is such a character today, this is the book to buy. The method Bethany wrote this book makes it feel like her emotions are ours. This book will bring tears of emotion both satisfied and sad to your eyes, as it did for me. You'll have fun this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    I had watched the film with my daughter and decided that I really wanted to hear Bethany's story as she herself would tell it, not as Hollywood told it. I was very happy that, after reading the first half of the book, Bethany wrote another part telling how she and her family played a huge part in making the movie. So, now that I'm finished reading her story, I'm going to watch the film again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board review []  2020-1-6 18:45

    I had no idea this girl was as awesome as she is! I knew she had been through a lot, but I never knew she was so powerful in her Christian faith. It was a quick read that's so worth it! I also enjoyed the 5 year modernize at the end of the book (since this book was written 5+ years ago) and the film journal she has that talks about the film that came out latest month. If I had known this book was out, I would have read it years ago! My hubby is reading it now. I just love how this girl chose to face her trials. She's an awesome girl. :) I hope to meet her one day...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Like all Chicken Soup for the Souls you will cry. Especially when you read the sad stories and look at your own son but the plus is you keep your children, family and mates a small closer and your heart is able to shake off a small of the everyday grind that gets at all of us. I was reading a story about cooking with your children while my own children played at the park and when we left we stopped at a shop and they picked out a baking project to share at home with each other while I watched and listened. I love the stories and the thoughts they give me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Just got done listening to this one, and loved it. I have 2 sons, and one grandson, so I can relate to lots of the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    So much that is difficult to relate to as a son. Its like going to Hallmark, so much seems to miss the mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Sent to niece as a Mom's Day bonus who has 3 boys...ages 7,10 and 19!! Sure a lot of of the stories she can relate to for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    My single daughter really appreciated the insights these women shared.. I'm glad Santa dropped it off!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Love these books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    I realize this is not the authors' faults, but want to share this information with others who may be seeking audiobooks to play in the car: this mp3 does arrive on a disk, but it will not play in my auto's CD player.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    I bought this book for a young mother and her two sons who lost her husband and their Dad at the age of 42. Amazing book with enlightening stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Moms and Sons - 34 Stories about Raising Boys, Being a Sport, Grieving and Peace, and Single-Minded Devotion review []  2020-1-6 18:42

    Wanted stories that would "move" me and my child. Most stories are about adopted children.I want I knew more about the stories before buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    I enjoyed this book very much! It is a everyday reader but I did not pay attention go the day thing - because I enjoyed it so much I had problem putting it down. I read it over a 3 day period. I learned fresh insights and fresh ways of looking at things. We are never too old to learn! I will reread it a lot of times while waiting on book 2. Mary hit it out of the park on the 1st try!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    "Up" is a very amazing name for this book. It's very inspiring and each day's thoughts give something positive to contemplate. Love the premise and will be using the ideas..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    These everyday devotions will begin your day looking to God to whom all blessings are from. Mary tells short life moments that support you to understand how to have a private relationship with God. Her book Up will lift you up and set your feet on The Solid Rock!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    The author did an extraordinary job relating the devotions with happenings that relate to daily life. The questions to ponder after each devotional support the reader identify locations of their life that will support develop a closer walk with God. I would highly recommend Up!- [Samantha Poe]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    This 30-day scripture-based devotional inspires the reader to view daily happenings in a Christian perspective. The author challenges us to examine our own everyday actions and how they influence those around us. These devotions move us to remember that our little actions can have a significant impact on those we encounter, and may even be remembered years later! More necessary than what "happens" to us, is how we answer to situations as thoughtful, often struggling Christians. While we may not triumph over adversity every time, we are assured that each day can be a fresh beginning in the ongoing journey. Reflective everyday questions tutorial the individual reader, or could be used as a little group discussion platform. Begin your day looking UP! and boost your spiritual walk with this inspirational book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    “Up” is the devotional for Christians seeking a deeper connection with God and church, and turn away from sin. Drawing examples from history, scripture and everyday life, Vogelson invites the reader to reflect and transform his or her life into a richer, more meaningful experience. With everyday journal prompts, “Up” is an perfect tool for people who wish to journal, but need inspiration and guidance on how to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    This devotional is a fast read that puts you on the right foot for the day. It causes you to ponder your ways. A amazing devotional for the busy person who does not have a lot of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    If you're looking for a simple, yet inspiring devotional to support jump begin your day in Christ's presence, then Up! is for you. The touching anecdotes that start each day allow us share in the authenticity of Vogelsong's words and really set the tone for the journal prompts. This book is amazing for anyone who wants to spent a few moments each day contemplating their relationship with God and the journal prompts are simple to follow for those wishing to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    This inspiring devotional has a powerful Biblical foundation with interesting anecdotes and thought-provoking questions to hold you moving forward in your relationship with Jesus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UP! Daily Devotional: A 30 Day Devotional Series with Real Life Strategies and Journal Prompts to Help You Draw Near to God, Book One (The UP! Devotional Series 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:2

    Mary has written and published a very well written book with amazing subjects to encourage thoughtful reflections. Instead of chapters the book is divided into 30 days that begin with a bible quote and end with several journal prompts. The book will create an perfect reference to be used on a everyday basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I just love this series! Superb story telling!This recent story is Warren’s “life” as the Arch Angel of Death. There are so a lot of intricate info that create this story come alive and capture the reader from the very beginning and not letting go until the very end. The imagery is fantastic, and all the subtle nuances hold you hungry for the next page and wondering if this is really what heaven is all about.Warren’s responsibilities are enormous and his self-inflicted absence from Sloan and Iliana makes my heart break for him. I can’t imagine what it took for him to give them up, but parents do what they must do to hold their kids safe.I love all the characters as they have evolved and any of the fresh ones being part of this epic story. There is the humorous aspect with the English language interpretations and the reactions from them. I also obtain a kick out of the casual entertainment atmosphere with Warren’s family.I had to read this book twice to create sure I didn’t miss anything and to have fun each captivating chapter as it unfolds. This author has an unlimited imagination and an awesome ability to write it all down in a method that fascinates and holds on to the reader’s attention. I am excited to read more from this author and this series! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    In the seventh book of the series, Warren is on a mission to save his daughter! He will have to deal with old opponents of his father’s, the Council of Angels and God, and demons to save her and the future of the world. He will create a fresh connection that some will love and others will hate! This is just another battle of epic proportions that heralds the finding of the Morning Star! The Council demands things of the Angels of Death that are horrendous and Warren will do everything in his power along with his mates to stop what is coming! Nathan and a few others still have their unbelievable sense of humor intact as well that will give you a lot of moments of LOL! The tender moments in the book that contains Warren, Sloan and their daughter will bring you to tears! And the ending…OMG! Ok, just not fair Elicia Hyder…now we have to wait an ETERNITY just to read the next book in the series and what it means! There is also a moment of yelling OH NO!!! when you read about a shocker concerning the Morning Star! Read along with the rest of us for this next journey into Warren’s and the rest of the crews’ lives…you will definitely be spellbound!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    The Soul Destroyer by Elicia HyderBook 7 of The Summoner series. Best to read this series in starts out so emotional. I was crying on the bus on the method to work. ‘Appy’. The word for father in the language of the ld from Warren’s point of view. Warren has given up his life to protect his daughter and he is now the Archangel of Death. It’s up to him to identify the Morning Star (Satan) so his daughter isn’t prevented from growing up.Lots of angels with strange names. Subterfuge and confusion and plans for death throughout. A horrible serial killer. Then humor in the literal translation of English idioms.A paranormal series that is gripping, intense, and satisfying. Very dark but also filled with the light of ry touching with Warren’s love for his daughter and the method so a lot of are protecting her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    The entire series is not exactly an original idea to start with, it is a rehash (borrowing) of a lot of various related stories from Leda and the Swan to the Exorcist, etc., etc. But the author really ran out of plot by book 5 (even with all the massive 'borrowing') and by book 7 devolved into a story where every female in the book is essentially, 'barefoot and pregnant in the kitchen where they belong with the powerful men-folk watching over the small ladies' (so to speak), and I had enough. Series should have concluded with book 5...instead of devolving into this stereotyping of women claptrap simply because the author ran out of plot ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This is crazy good, and may be my favorite in the series so far. It’s the only urban fantasy series I still e others fantasy series are the same types of characters doing the same types of things, nothing original, especially to those of us who read 50 to 100 books a e Soul Summoner series is totally original, and I promise that if urban fantasy is your jam, you will LOVE Elicia Hyders’s books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I picked up the book..start to read and realize it's from Warren's POV...then I begin to cry....had to place the book down for a day or so....then I'm ready to begin again...It's so unjust that Warren had to leave his family but that just shows what a character he is! Also the Love between him and Sloan and Iliana is so powerful which was so amazing to see although he was still 'jipped' in my opinion..Another unbelievable story with some hilarious translations by Reuel...and some shocks which is why I'll hold reading this unbelievable series...Elicia never disappoints but I would love Warren to have his HEA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I loved everything about this book.  If I disliked anything, it was that it had to end!  Actually, there was one thing I disliked and that was that I didn’t obtain enough of some of my favorite characters, but the book’s ending left me with the feeling that they were going to be a major part of the storyline moving is book switched narrators and we search ourselves inside the head of Warren.  It was quite the ride, ranging from humorous to heart-wrenching in the span of a few sentences.  It was refreshing to see Warren in a role other than that of Sloan’s protector and promising to witness him changing the job rather than letting the job change him.I love these characters and I love this story.  The author does an awesome job and somehow she keeps me wondering about what will happen next.  I haven’t enjoyed a book series in its entirety this much since Harry Potter. If you haven’t read any books in this series, I strongly encourage you to begin at book one and prepare yourself for laughs, tears of sadness, tears of happiness, and a story that will suck you in!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    Amazing series, amazing plots, well developed characters, action, drama, humor and romance. Hate to say it but I am angry that Warren who left his bride to be to hold her supposedly safe was with another. He should have married Sloan. Totally dislike the fresh chick and I am beautiful sure Sloan truly loves Warren with all her heart and soul not Nathan like Nathan wants. Ending left us all hanging, so hopefully more excitement in the next book with Sloan. Sort of not liking she was hardly in this series much or Iliana.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    I LOVE this series! This book does NOT disappoint. I laughed, got angry and at times was close to tears. Seeing things through Warren's eyes, you obtain to see how much he loves his daughter and also how much he still loves Sloan. I was disappointed that there wasn't a small more of Sloan and Nathan in the book but the story and fresh characters more than created up for that! I was left with goosebumps at the end and CANNOT wait for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Soul Destroyer (The Soul Summoner Book 7) review []  2019-12-25 18:33

    This story keeps getting better and better! Even with sorrow of certain events, Elicia finds a method to redeem her characters tragedies. Lots more Angel action in this book. It was curious to read what Elicia’s idea of heaven is like. I kept thinking that my idea is slightly various but then again it’s a story so never mind. Through Warrens point of view we witness so a lot of developments. I cried satisfied tears towards the end a lot and it sets up the next book perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Omg absolutely an awesome read that I absolutely loved. I love Abbi books and her writing a paranormal romance, I knew I had too one click ASAP. This book will have you hooked from the beginning. I love Rathe & Cat together and I knew something was not right with him. Rathe will definitely have you rooting for him maybe not at first but you will definitely come around. I really enjoyed the interaction between Duely and Cat, he will have you lol. I need the next book ASAP, hopefully it will release very very soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This is the best book she's written in a long time. It was exciting and had an actual build up for the romance. It didnt feel shallow or quick paced like her past few books. By quick paced I mean there was no 'one day she meets him the next she's inlove and having sex with him'. A lot of of her books the past couple of years have been too easy and shallow before this one. I required this. I'm so satisfied to know she can still write books that I love. My only problems is it's so short. I feel like I read half of the first book. I read books all the time that end in a cliffhanger. But I think there wasn't enough story. Idk it just felt lacking in a full book sort of way. I guess I'm just use to longer books. Latest problem is the sex was boring. Where was all the sexy talk? Where was him worshiping her and loving on her? It felt so quick. ☹ there was barely any detail compared to her other books. Anyway I am digging Rathe btw.. He seems like I'm really going to like him once I know more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    What an intriguing beginning! This at first reminded me of a Cinderella-like story, then it became so much more. Wicked mother, lazy sisters and a witch who wishes she wasn't. Wasn't beautiful, wasn't charmed, wasn't Persephone's daughter. Wishes she were at Cat is all that is what makes her lovable. It also makes her human. Then enters Rathe and things become so complicated. But when are relationships easy? There is much left unexplained, it hi ust makes me want for the next book to arrive quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    I have read all of Abbi Glines' books. I was so satisfied when she announced this book coming out and really satisfied when Amazon had it a day early! While I love all of her books, her paranormal books are probably my favorite. I love the twists and turns she puts into the story alina or Cat as her mates call her is the black sheep of her family. She has two best mates and a cousin that are her makeshift family and closest people in her life. Things change when her best mates obtain a fresh roommate named Rathe. He is hot and cold, swoonworthy and sometimes complicated. Just what Cat needs but doesn't alina thought her flaw was unforgivable and that Rathe's flaws were. Or were they?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    In her long awaited return to paranormal romance, Abbi Glines delivered drama, suspense, romance and a twist that only she can. Be prepared to be on the edge of your seat and completely engulfed in the magic that is Charmed Souls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Abbi Glines really knows how to hold a reader entranced. Cliffhanger left me wanted more, of course! Can’t wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Well it’s definitely a can’t place down till the end book. I will be Impatiently waiting for book 2. Yes it’s a cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    I always love Abbi’s books. This book was just like the rest...a great, entertaining read. I loved Cat and felt her pain and anguish. I can’t wait to obtain some answers from Rathe in the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    Glines has mastered the art of the page turner. The bags under my eyes today are from staying up till 3 devouring the whole book. Her return to the genre is long overdue and to see her combine her strengths here--paranormal and romance-- is, well, she's conjured true magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Charmed Souls (Black Souls Book 1) review []  2020-1-9 18:0

    This book was awesome and I can not wait for the rest of the trilogy to be released. I loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Devotions: 90 Devotions for Bedtime review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK I love Bibles and Devotions for children, I think it is so necessary to have the books and Bibles and Devotions that children will wish to read. And this small Devotional is precious. The devotions are two pages, but with a huge font and a picture, so you can see it’s not long at all. Each starts with a verse, the devotions that go with the verse, then there is a prayer to pray with your small one. After that, one or two questions about the devotions has been included so you can interact with your kid more. The stories are from both the Old and Fresh Testaments. There are 90 devotions in all.I love everything about this book of devotions. The pinks and purples are so pretty, the pictures are childlike, and the characters are as cute as can be. Any small girl age 2 to 7 will be grabbing this one from the shelves. And really, I think you can read this to even younger children. And your 8 year old may like to read the devotions for herself. I highly recommend Night Night Devotions to anyone that has a young girl in their lives. This would create a unbelievable Christmas gift.A copy of this book was given to me by the author or publisher. I am not needed to write a positive review. The opinions here in this review are totally mine alone. I am disclosing this with my review in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Devotions: 90 Devotions for Bedtime review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    This hardback devotional is nice for the intended age for 3 to 7 years old. The Bible stories begin in Genesis and end in Revelation. Both the Old and Fresh Testament have 45 stories e devotions begin out with a scripture and then a short devotion that is inspired from the Bible scriptures. The devotions are done is a conversational style. They style should appeal to young curious children as they feel like the words in the pages are directed to them. They all end with a themed prayer that goes along with the context which talks about app in your life. I love that the devotion has a question like, “How does God create you feel when you’re sad?” They are geared for small ones in mind. The devotion is spread out over two e pages are thick and should keep up well with small hands. The illustrations are all full colored. The illustrations are some of the Bible characters, animals, insects, and children. They are lovely thing weird with any of the stories that I seen that go versus the Word of God. Overall this is a sweet devotion for reading to your small ones.I received a free copy of this product in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Devotions: 90 Devotions for Bedtime review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    This author is known for their Night Night books. I am a large fan of them. The Night Night Devotions is designed to share God’s love with your kids at bedtime. The author has chosen stories from the old and Fresh Testament that illustrate God’s e stories are short and engaging. They contain a bible verse, a short story, a child’s prayer, and a question for your kid to encourage you come to expect from these books the illustrations are attractive and stunning.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Devotions: 90 Devotions for Bedtime review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    The stories are just long enough to keep interest, but short enough to be used to tuck small ones into bed and tell them goodnight. Unbelievable stories of faith that teach lessons, ease fears, and support small ones remember how necessary it is to be kind. 5 out of 5 stars from me. This is one of the best devotionals for little kids that we have seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    love love love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    6 year old girl loves this album. I just think it is okay, melody recording quality isn't professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    if you like African melody by kids then this was ok. it was not what i was look for and that probably affects my opinion of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    Another amazing cd by African Children's Choir! WE LOVE IT! Our son loves it and just can't obtain enough of it! Amazing harmonies and messages....beautiful music!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    This is like a small slice of heaven on earth. When I am down I like to listen to this to lift me up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    love this cd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    Very, very amazing with attractive voices. I was not at all disappointed in this Cd & neither will you be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    These kids are precious and their devotion to God is evident. My family was so blessed to see the Choir's live performance in March 2009 at our church. The melody is uplifting, with a soul-touching reverance. We have the Choir's DVD and several of the CDs; we rate them all at 5 STARS.Each year, a fresh group of orphans has the opportunity to be in this choir and they tour for one year. Following their tour, they are guaranteed a top-quality education by the organization, all the method through their university is humbling to see these kids doing God's work to create life better for themselves and other orphans in their homeland. Proceeds from these tours and the sale of African Children's Choir merchandise currently help nearly 8,000 kids in more than 35 schools throughout Uganda, South Africa, Kenya, Ghana, Nigeria, Rwanda, and can learn more about the African Children's Choir at:[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    I purchased this CD after a concert by the African Children's Choir. It is a unbelievable sampling of their melody and energy. Familiar Christian songs with an African flair...and the devotion of children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devotion review []  2020-1-23 3:43

    I had the pleasure of hearing these kids sing in person. They are truely gifted and participating in a worthy cause. I believe you will truely have fun this cd and the others that the choir has recorded.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBN Devotional Bible - Free Devotions, Study Bible review [App]  2019-1-30 21:33

    Test to look up a easy scripture instead of it going to the scripture I asked for it gave me five or six others that I did not ask for. I wanted this so that I could read the Bible in church and while doing Bible study this application only gave me scriptures about God or Jesus very unhappy with it . Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBN Devotional Bible - Free Devotions, Study Bible review [App]  2019-1-30 21:33

    I downloaded this application because my sister has it but it won't open. I'm very disappointed. I was looking forward to using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBN Devotional Bible - Free Devotions, Study Bible review [App]  2019-1-30 21:33

    Aeesome Bible! App! CBN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBN Devotional Bible - Free Devotions, Study Bible review [App]  2019-1-30 21:33

    Its takes some time to respond. Like opening chapters or reading commentary, the application just acts like its hanging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBN Devotional Bible - Free Devotions, Study Bible review [App]  2019-1-30 21:33

    This is the best bible application I've found. Out of all the various bible apps I've used I prefer this one. It is superior.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CBN Devotional Bible - Free Devotions, Study Bible review [App]  2019-1-30 21:33

    A amazing app, though create it offline to save on data

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter