Read soul surfer devotions reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all soul surfer devotions reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    a fine handling of a surfing tragedy. there is always a little possibility of the worse thing event when you are just living your life. the is a powerful story of a young woman with an adoring family and sensible mates who create the best of what life can hand you when you least expect it. acted beautifully by each player and suitable for all but very young children. lessons for everyone including a lesson about animals simply being animals that should not be chastised for doing what they are born to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    This real story of one person's determination to overcome one of the most fearsome adversities a person swimming in the ocean can face is told with bold honesty and professionalism. There are no slack performances or embarrassing clumsy moments often experienced in other faith based stories where it becomes obvious the producers and directors didn't understand the story or the person being portrayed. That typical disconnect does not happen here. The build up of the characters prior to the accident and their struggles afterward are carefully paced with well chosen and performed music. None of the supporting actors present any professionalism. Dennis Quaid puts out his hallmark reputation for solid understanding of the hero providing a firm foundation for the rest of the cast. The portrayal of a one armed lady by a two armed actress is nothing less than astounding. Behind this story is another not told, that of the deeply spiritual Hawaiian native (born there) culture which is mostly hidden under the tourism culture. This is the real "village" which builds the foundation on which Bethany Hamilton and her family were prepared, then supported. Sony gets for funding a project like this where the values of a Western culture are such a prominent part of of the story. The Christian messages in the story are from a home spun evangelical perspective devoid of the usual Hollywood stereotypes of extremism where Christians are either cold disconnected clerics or holy rollers squirming on the floor. This is the Christianity most believers know. The struggles, the doubts, the working out of life's tangles that seem to never end, and yes, the giving up. The Christian experience is a partnership of family, community, and globe where the for success or survival (however that is measured) is given to Someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Wow this film created me cry so a lot of times... today Bethany is an awesome surferThis film is about courage to pursue your dreams despite tragediesThe only issue I had (I probably shouldn't say because it might give away a piece of the film to those who haven't seen this yet) but it is the single flaw in this story.... and it had to do with revenge

    0  


    Add your opinion on soul surfer devotions or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    There is something fundamentally reassuring about watching someone overcome a devastating turn in circumstance. It speaks to our own survival instincts. Yet, it takes more than the stereotypical "I will survive," storyline to hold a passive audience engaged. "Soul Surfer" does just this by establishing Bethany Hamilton as a "real" teen, pre-shark attack. The fact that she is particularly cute and successful in her sport only adds to a gnawing tension in our gut. Each time she gets in the water that tension grows, helped in part by past movies like "Jaws." Couple this with the all too human fear of pain/loss and the movie maker manages to make a movie that you can't ignore despite some minor flaws. Afterall, this is not a Hollywood made story. It's "real" and we're like a fly on the wall, trapped in the room/with no put to 's not all about the injury either. What makes this film particularly touching is the method this talented yet "normal" teenage girl moves through her and emerges on the other side. Reborn in hope, love, and a newfound strength that she freely shares with others. Bethany has a smile that will light a fire under the skeptic in all of ul Surfer meets you wherever you are on your spiritual journey: believer, non-believer. All you need is a mind, heart and a willingness to be inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Anyone dealing with adversity must watch this film. Although it doesn't specify in the movie, as a PK (pastor's kid) I know who that family's helper was...Jesus Christ. For me, this film was a unbelievable reminder of Whom I asked to be in charge of my life! I have a genetic, degenerative spinal condition that has me living in pain 24/7. It also has caused me to be severely disabled. I can't stand for more than a few seconds, walk more than a few steps (only with a walker), sit in anything other than a recliner, or lie flat to sleep. I've been on powerful pain meds for over 22 years and must with the side effects. The physician and medication bills are ridiculous! But when anyone asks me how I manage, I thank the Lord for trusting me with the task of being a witness for Him. If you're dealing with something in your life that seems insurmountable, there is a mate who sticks closer than a brother or sister and He will help! Grab a Bible and read Luke and John.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    While I was generally familiar with the story of this young girl prior to watching the movie, I just knew the basics - young surfer who had her arm bitten off by a shark, she created a recovery, and was surfing again. I didn't know she was a competitive surfer who created a truly miraculous comeback and was back on an international competitive circuit. I was very impressed with this film for a dozens of thing I will point out is when we watched this, we had an age range of 9 years old to 71 watching it - this is truly a amazing family film which is beautiful hard to search these days. Be prepared to tear up several times in the film as well as feel a burst of pride as Bethany goes through her e family leans hard on their faith in God to obtain them through this struggle - most films with this type of theme fail because you feel as if the faith aspect is being place in front of the tale of the movie. Not so in this case, but it is a refreshing thing for me to see - I believe God does have a plan and Bethany learns the plan is not for her to be a #1 ranked surfer, but for her to be an example to others worldwide for those with disabilities to e acting was very amazing in this one, with Helen Hunt providing her usual outstanding job, Dennis Quaid continuing his kind of goofy but still a role model characterization, and Carrie Underwood doing a believable job of a youth / missions leader. I've never really noticed Anna Sophia Robb until this film - she is an up and coming actress who should be in leading roles for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Unbelievable film about overcoming obstacles. Helen Hunt and Dennis Quaid were awesome in this moving performance, as is the young lady who played the basic role. This was such a positive movie, about overcoming obstacles and believing in yourself - and surrounding yourself in community. Amazing story and unbelievable acting, scenery and just a amazing watch. I really respect this young surfer for the lessons she teaches the rest of the world. Thank you for sharing her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    A teenage girl is out for a swim one day when a shark comes out of nowhere and bites her arm off. The girl finds the inner strength to not only survive the ordeal, but she goes on to become a top rated surfer with only one arm. Faith is discussed in this film, but it's not preachy. Safe for the whole family, but the shark attack is scary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    Amazing movie, wonderful, inspiring story. Much of the film was shot on the beach/in the water, so lots of shots of girls in bikinis. The shark stage was not too gory but it was a small intense - if you have little kids it might disturb them and you may wish to skip over it. Overall I would recommend this as a amazing family movie - we all really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer []  2020-2-7 21:39

    This was really an outstanding and very realistic movie! I thought the shark stage was realistic, too! Having been in a few traumatic situations (being robbed, hit by a drunk driver), one DOES sometimes react with complete silence. I went into shock. You simply do not expect poor things to happen to you- they happen to other people, or people on TV.I also liked how the film showed her sometimes having a poor attitude, being worried about how boys would view her, etc.- THAT's true life! True people- especially teenagers- obtain upset and discouraged and frustrated. That's reality. This was a very, very cool thing about this is film created me cry. If you know someone who's had poor things happen to them for no reason, been through poor accident, etc., this is a really hopeful, encouraging film of faith and hope. I'm not religious but spiritual, and I trust in God. I LOVED this movie. Very, very attractive film. Amazing example of the triumph of the human spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    I look forward to reading this magazine every morning.-Louis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Perfect choice for a 12 year old! Short, concise readings with a amazing message. The girl I gave it to especially loved the fact that she has seen the film Soul Surfer and connected right away with the devotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    ThIs is my first time writing a review on here but that's because this book is is that amazing ! I'd rate it 10 stars if I could its written for young women Bethany writes to the reader like your one of her mates and that makes the book enjoyable and an simple read I just got the book and I'm almost finished with it ! I will definitely be buying more of her books !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    Unbelievable film about overcoming obstacles. Helen Hunt and Dennis Quaid were awesome in this moving performance, as is the young lady who played the basic role. This was such a positive movie, about overcoming obstacles and believing in yourself - and surrounding yourself in community. Amazing story and unbelievable acting, scenery and just a amazing watch. I really respect this young surfer for the lessons she teaches the rest of the world. Thank you for sharing her story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    Anyone dealing with adversity must watch this film. Although it doesn't specify in the movie, as a PK (pastor's kid) I know who that family's helper was...Jesus Christ. For me, this film was a unbelievable reminder of Whom I asked to be in charge of my life! I have a genetic, degenerative spinal condition that has me living in pain 24/7. It also has caused me to be severely disabled. I can't stand for more than a few seconds, walk more than a few steps (only with a walker), sit in anything other than a recliner, or lie flat to sleep. I've been on powerful pain meds for over 22 years and must with the side effects. The physician and medication bills are ridiculous! But when anyone asks me how I manage, I thank the Lord for trusting me with the task of being a witness for Him. If you're dealing with something in your life that seems insurmountable, there is a mate who sticks closer than a brother or sister and He will help! Grab a Bible and read Luke and John.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    While I was generally familiar with the story of this young girl prior to watching the movie, I just knew the basics - young surfer who had her arm bitten off by a shark, she created a recovery, and was surfing again. I didn't know she was a competitive surfer who created a truly miraculous comeback and was back on an international competitive circuit. I was very impressed with this film for a dozens of thing I will point out is when we watched this, we had an age range of 9 years old to 71 watching it - this is truly a amazing family film which is beautiful hard to search these days. Be prepared to tear up several times in the film as well as feel a burst of pride as Bethany goes through her e family leans hard on their faith in God to obtain them through this struggle - most films with this type of theme fail because you feel as if the faith aspect is being place in front of the tale of the movie. Not so in this case, but it is a refreshing thing for me to see - I believe God does have a plan and Bethany learns the plan is not for her to be a #1 ranked surfer, but for her to be an example to others worldwide for those with disabilities to e acting was very amazing in this one, with Helen Hunt providing her usual outstanding job, Dennis Quaid continuing his kind of goofy but still a role model characterization, and Carrie Underwood doing a believable job of a youth / missions leader. I've never really noticed Anna Sophia Robb until this film - she is an up and coming actress who should be in leading roles for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    There is something fundamentally reassuring about watching someone overcome a devastating turn in circumstance. It speaks to our own survival instincts. Yet, it takes more than the stereotypical "I will survive," storyline to hold a passive audience engaged. "Soul Surfer" does just this by establishing Bethany Hamilton as a "real" teen, pre-shark attack. The fact that she is particularly cute and successful in her sport only adds to a gnawing tension in our gut. Each time she gets in the water that tension grows, helped in part by past movies like "Jaws." Couple this with the all too human fear of pain/loss and the movie maker manages to make a movie that you can't ignore despite some minor flaws. Afterall, this is not a Hollywood made story. It's "real" and we're like a fly on the wall, trapped in the room/with no put to 's not all about the injury either. What makes this film particularly touching is the method this talented yet "normal" teenage girl moves through her and emerges on the other side. Reborn in hope, love, and a newfound strength that she freely shares with others. Bethany has a smile that will light a fire under the skeptic in all of ul Surfer meets you wherever you are on your spiritual journey: believer, non-believer. All you need is a mind, heart and a willingness to be inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Our daughter was in 3rd grade this year and reading this book every night before bed really helped her hold things in perspective. There were times that I was moved to tears at Bethany's words of wisdom. She was able to convey things to my daughter that I just didn't know how to say. I ended up buying 18 copies of the book to give as party favors at our daughter's Soul Surfer themed birthday party. It was a huge hit and I've had so a lot of messages from other moms who've said how much they enjoyed reading the book with their daughters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    My 11 yr old niece loved this book, she enjoyed reading also got her the Bethany Hamilton Body and Soul: A Girl's Tutorial to a Fit, Fun and Fabulous Life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    I am not satisfied waiting for 9 months long for the two year magazine subscription. Giving birth to a fresh problem ? Come on it is surfer magazine this should be easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Amazing mag

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    I read this every morning with my 8 yr old. Right about this age appropriate. Kinda easy for children any older. Could be used for younger kids. My daughter loves B Hamilton and that's mostly what keeps interest. A amazing quick, not deep devotional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    Wow this film created me cry so a lot of times... today Bethany is an awesome surferThis film is about courage to pursue your dreams despite tragediesThe only issue I had (I probably shouldn't say because it might give away a piece of the film to those who haven't seen this yet) but it is the single flaw in this story.... and it had to do with revenge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    This real story of one person's determination to overcome one of the most fearsome adversities a person swimming in the ocean can face is told with bold honesty and professionalism. There are no slack performances or embarrassing clumsy moments often experienced in other faith based stories where it becomes obvious the producers and directors didn't understand the story or the person being portrayed. That typical disconnect does not happen here. The build up of the characters prior to the accident and their struggles afterward are carefully paced with well chosen and performed music. None of the supporting actors present any professionalism. Dennis Quaid puts out his hallmark reputation for solid understanding of the hero providing a firm foundation for the rest of the cast. The portrayal of a one armed lady by a two armed actress is nothing less than astounding. Behind this story is another not told, that of the deeply spiritual Hawaiian native (born there) culture which is mostly hidden under the tourism culture. This is the real "village" which builds the foundation on which Bethany Hamilton and her family were prepared, then supported. Sony gets for funding a project like this where the values of a Western culture are such a prominent part of of the story. The Christian messages in the story are from a home spun evangelical perspective devoid of the usual Hollywood stereotypes of extremism where Christians are either cold disconnected clerics or holy rollers squirming on the floor. This is the Christianity most believers know. The struggles, the doubts, the working out of life's tangles that seem to never end, and yes, the giving up. The Christian experience is a partnership of family, community, and globe where the for success or survival (however that is measured) is given to Someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Using this for a middle school girls' Sunday School group. Amazing short devotionals. Bethany has an awesome story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Rise Above is a lot of things. It's easy and to the point, and I think it's an perfect testament not only to God's involvement in Bethany Hamilton's life and how this has influenced her but to the fact that she's a unbelievable role-model for young an adult coming in and reading this book, it was apparent to me that it is definitely more fitting for young girls. This isn't to say that I didn't come away with anything from this devotional. The messages are surprising in their simplicity and can even be eye-opening. I just feel like the overall tone and manner in which everything is conveyed would really resonate with teen girls. Plus, it's not as dauntingly long as the Bible but has just enough quotes from the Bible to where it can be more of an introduction into something much deeper. On a more private note: I deeply admire Bethany Hamilton for her love for God, her positive attitude, and for the method she handles being in the public eye. Again, I think she's an perfect role-model for young girls, and I love how this book takes numerous necessary things from the Bible but presents them in a method that is simple to understand.Each devotional has several parts. The beginning ties in with Bethany's own life and the devotion of the day. The second part is a quote from the Bible, the third is a prayer that ties in with parts one and two, and the latest small bit is a "Did You Know?" section, which includes random facts and trivia, often about Hawaii.Overall: highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    a fine handling of a surfing tragedy. there is always a little possibility of the worse thing event when you are just living your life. the is a powerful story of a young woman with an adoring family and sensible mates who create the best of what life can hand you when you least expect it. acted beautifully by each player and suitable for all but very young children. lessons for everyone including a lesson about animals simply being animals that should not be chastised for doing what they are born to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    This was really an outstanding and very realistic movie! I thought the shark stage was realistic, too! Having been in a few traumatic situations (being robbed, hit by a drunk driver), one DOES sometimes react with complete silence. I went into shock. You simply do not expect poor things to happen to you- they happen to other people, or people on TV.I also liked how the film showed her sometimes having a poor attitude, being worried about how boys would view her, etc.- THAT's true life! True people- especially teenagers- obtain upset and discouraged and frustrated. That's reality. This was a very, very cool thing about this is film created me cry. If you know someone who's had poor things happen to them for no reason, been through poor accident, etc., this is a really hopeful, encouraging film of faith and hope. I'm not religious but spiritual, and I trust in God. I LOVED this movie. Very, very attractive film. Amazing example of the triumph of the human spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Terrible. Unable to cancel auto renew. I am an attorney and *still* cannot cancel. Horrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Arrived on time, excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Amazing for the price. Interesting articles, amazing pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    This is a amazing magazine, but has been delivered to me rather than the person that was supposed to keep as a gift...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    Amazing movie, wonderful, inspiring story. Much of the film was shot on the beach/in the water, so lots of shots of girls in bikinis. The shark stage was not too gory but it was a small intense - if you have little kids it might disturb them and you may wish to skip over it. Overall I would recommend this as a amazing family movie - we all really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer (Two-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo) []  2020-2-2 12:47

    A teenage girl is out for a swim one day when a shark comes out of nowhere and bites her arm off. The girl finds the inner strength to not only survive the ordeal, but she goes on to become a top rated surfer with only one arm. Faith is discussed in this film, but it's not preachy. Safe for the whole family, but the shark attack is scary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Bought for a mate who's daughter lost her thumb in an accident. Wanted to support encourage her to trust in God through this adjustment time. She absolutely loved the devotional and ended up reading it in a week :) . She is looking forward to reading more of Bethany's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Inspiring and amazing for youngsters who don't wish to with a "boring" devotional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional (Faithgirlz / Soul Surfer) []  2020-1-16 9:35

    Really great--my daughter & I are really enjoying it. Loved Bethany's movie, story, testimony, etc. Nice companion to these and a amazing influence since my 13 yo already admired her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Love magazine. Amazing fir surfers!! Buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Aside from having to wait almost 3 months for the first issue, I'm very happy. First problem arrived clean, uncut or dogeared and is a joy to flip through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surfer []  2020-6-26 19:44

    Surfer magazine has been around since the 50s/60s and is known as the equivalent of the "bible of surfing". Anything and everything about the sport & lifestyle of surfing is covered in each issue. Published monthly, the magazine also releases a yearly calendar as well as a "collector's issue" as well. Coverage of professional and amatuer surfing contests/tours, local as well as international similar events, industry similar articles, travel features, exclusive interviews and most notably, cutting and insightful editorials/commentary by some of the industry's best writers compounded by inspiring photographs from the best water-photographers of the day create Surfer magazine the best magazine of its er magazine easily gives surfers and non-surfers the feeling of what it means to be a surfer. While it would be simple (and boring) to produce a surfing magazine with mainly pictures, Surfer magazine shines with the added value of its powerful written words that add additional depth and meaning while covering problems from sex, drugs, the environment as well as legal problems affecting our coastlines... The for a subscription it's well worth the of getting "stoked", even if you live hundreds of miles from the nearest beach. Hang Ten! - berts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    Godly without preachy. Wholesome family feeling that you can feel. Down to earth storytelling like she was your best mate that you grew up with. Inspiring, sweet & funny. Want I could meet her & her family. Takes you through the gammit of before during & after. Very interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    This was a amazing book to read, I enjoyed hearing her story and how she created it through the experience and grew from it. Some of it was very obviously written by a very young author, but if she's telling in her own words then that's how it should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    My daughter required a biography for a 6th grade project. It was tricky finding a biography that was advanced enough yet still appropriate. This was a amazing compromise. It’s clean and inspiring and a true book that took her a couple of weeks to obtain through just reading at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    I was looking for an appropriate biography for my 6th grade daughter's book report assignment when I came across this book. She really enjoyed it and it was definitely age appropriate. The story was inspiring and entertaining. My daughter isn't a huge fan of reading to start with, but she really enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    Bethany is an inspiration to all! I'm glad I got this book and not the original. In this book she goes behind the scenes of her film "Soul Surfer". At the end of the book she keeps a journal of the whole film experience. From picking out the actors to the day the film was released. It's so amazing to see whole process! I love how she was so begin about her faith and just laid it out black and white, plain and simple. Even while filming the film she would constantly tell the director(Sean McNamara) to hold her faith as the main focus of the movie. Not only did she wish to be a inspiration to the globe but she wanted to do it through Jesus Christ. This is a book for all ages. Even if she wrote this as a teenager she has the maturity and wisdom that goes method beyond that. I'm 22 years old and I found this book so compelling. I could not place it down! I to am a Christian and in this globe we live in it so simple for girls to themselves out, especially being in Hollywood. Bethany said in her book that she wants to continue to stay humble and be a amazing example to young girls out there, even after being famous. How cool is that! Not only has this surfer shown how talented and ambitious she is but, she got to present the globe that with Jesus all things are possible! Thanks Bethany! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    This is of course several years old and it’s geared for young readers but I still thoroughly enjoyed it. Bethany discusses the incident of the shark attack, her hospital stay and how it’s affected her life and surfing. She has a lot of faith which is what got her through as well as the help of her family and friends. Much respect to this young woman. A good, fast and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    I had no idea this girl was as awesome as she is! I knew she had been through a lot, but I never knew she was so powerful in her Christian faith. It was a quick read that's so worth it! I also enjoyed the 5 year modernize at the end of the book (since this book was written 5+ years ago) and the film journal she has that talks about the film that came out latest month. If I had known this book was out, I would have read it years ago! My hubby is reading it now. I just love how this girl chose to face her trials. She's an awesome girl. :) I hope to meet her one day...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    Amazing story about a girl who lost her arm, because it got bitten by a shark. However, she never gives up on hope and in God, which is beautiful impressive to me, because most likely teenagers would blame God for anything happens that they don't like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    This film tie-in ver is much better than the original 2004 version. Not only does Bethany talk about how she helped create the film about her life, but it has interviews with the actress AnnaSophia Robb who played Bethany, the director Sean McNamara, and the actress Lorraine Nicholson who played Bethany's mate Alana. It also includes fresh images taking up to 5 pages. For anyone who wants to know why Bethany Hamilton is such a character today, this is the book to buy. The method Bethany wrote this book makes it feel like her emotions are ours. This book will bring tears of emotion both satisfied and sad to your eyes, as it did for me. You'll have fun this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul Surfer: A True Story of Faith, Family, and Fighting to Get Back on the Board []  2020-1-6 18:45

    I had watched the film with my daughter and decided that I really wanted to hear Bethany's story as she herself would tell it, not as Hollywood told it. I was very happy that, after reading the first half of the book, Bethany wrote another part telling how she and her family played a huge part in making the movie. So, now that I'm finished reading her story, I'm going to watch the film again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speed Surfer [App]  2018-9-18 13:0

    Fun small android game with a easy concept but well adapted to VR, and well priced. Like that the android game brings an Atari type vibe to the globe of VR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Body Surfer! [App]  2019-2-3 13:51

    Holy Mother of Jesus! This android game is about as stupid as it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Body Surfer! [App]  2019-2-3 13:51

    Iw yuck why all huam no have shirt and t shirt?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Amazing video test in the full android game and, minigames (the minigames are so fun they can probably solo a title itself). However the excessive timelimits on the jeep and skateboard minigames are annoying. As well when it comes to upgrading, everything is too expensive. The ranges are too unbanlaced. There is not enough upgrades to give the player a foundation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    The android game at times does not save progress. And if you place in a amazing 20 mins before it starts to glitch in android game and then freezes, I lost 2 levels of progress. Love the android game besides that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    A complete game. The ads aren't shoved into your face and the minigames like squashing the bug, tractor ride and skating adds a lot more fun. And the controls are perfect. Brilliant game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    I hated it I it the screen loads then I go to home page I delete it then obtain it back does the same thing I WOULD RECOMMEND NOT TO GET THIS GAME WASTE OF TIME!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Only amazing for a short time. Unfortunately after about 20 mins the android game starts clutching and becomes unplayable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Fun game, but didn't save progress a number of times and crashed quite a bit. This can be a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    There were to a lot of obstacles that came up to quickly I didn't ave time to obtain around them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    I love it if you don't have this android game your insane in the men brain like this comment plz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Amazing game. Enjoyed playing. But makes the phone heated up after few mins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    A time saver! Just scan the QR code when getting on the shuttle after purchasing tickets and you're done. No more change to worry about. The map is also convenient to know where the shuttle is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    What a totally useless POS app. Does not present stops or areas of the buses. Don't waste your time downloading........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SURFER Forecast [App]  2020-1-5 21:41

    Unstable and prone to crashing. Requires you to log in, but then crashes when you test to log in or make an account. So basically useless at this point. I sent you an email with several other issues. I understand it is a "Surfer" forecast, but other sports may also use it and the www service was far better in some aspects. I use it for swell conditions at Scuba Diving sites, a lot of which are not viable surfing websites and are not in your database.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lazy Surfer [App]  2020-7-17 13:44

    amazing application for saving surf sessions. gets data right from the noaa buoys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cube Surfer! [App]  2020-5-27 21:46

    Amazing app😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SURFER Forecast [App]  2020-1-5 21:41

    Junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    really amazing and fun android game but it is seriously laggy. I lose my progress regularly and whenever I obtain a plane it kills me straight away. Sometimes the actual android game crashes too and it stops moving. Also everything takes ages to load. I recommend this to someone with a better phone than mine 😉😐. Also the upgrades cost to much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    3 stars if it worked properly.why place a android game out that keeps freezing. Do all your android games do this? Not gona bother checking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    For a android game that doesn't use internet it is the best because not only can you surf and make batter your hero and his extras but you can also skate and ride in the jeep

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Android game is very glitchy. If it ran better I would have place 4 across the board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    It's a beautiful fun android game but kind of laggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Its mainly amazing but the huge wave annoys me because you can't avoid it sometimes and you die which is very irritating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    This is nice android game but only for little kids not for adult

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Vary boring android game don't it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    I'm a frequent jitney rider. Now I know what time is the next jitney coming! Very nice 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lazy Surfer [App]  2020-7-17 13:44

    An amazing idea for an app. Being a California native, I can see the value in knowing when your favorite surf spots are approaching amazing conditions. Can't wait to see how this progresses along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lazy Surfer [App]  2020-7-17 13:44

    Super helpful being able to compare my past sessions to current conditions. Makes board + spot selection method easier. Stoked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    cool, fun etc..pretty hard, repetitive..ish, impossible goals, side android games are somewhat cool..they could of done better(different size waves, longer tube time). each level gets faster&faster making the goals impossible causing you to for energy drinks..fyi.. but it's a amazing method for them to create more $$.. ..supply&demand..worth it. update: no "lagging", no commercials unless asked for 'em (you'll see what I mean) I don't know what others are @#$%!in about, unless they're bitchin about the glitches after playing for a long time, that does happen on my brand fresh galaxy j3, that just means I've been playing too long :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    I really like this android game but it keeps messing up at the end, when the android game is over. I have to close the android game completely then log back in & it won't present the challenges anymore due to the screw up. please fix. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Worst control system ever and long loading screens, sinks b4 it swims

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    passes the time but doesnt the correct balance of coins or energy drinks. Also randomly wipes out the surfer steering down and cannot recover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Prefer surfing in true life... Until a shark bit my head of!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Frustrated!!!!! I actually do like this android game but I gave it 3 stars because of the lagging!!!!!!!!!!!!! FIX IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    This a amazing application for frequent riders of the Jitney. There's definitely room for improvement, but this application as serious potential. I love that I can see active Jitneys in the map in true time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    cannot download, urghhh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lazy Surfer [App]  2020-7-17 13:44

    Such a clever approach! You simply mark your favorite sessions and LazySurfer analyzes all the data (wind,tide,swell,etc) to alert you when related conditions are coming! All application developers should take inspiration from this human approach to data analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    This is the greatest thing to come to Atlantic City. Such an simple method to obtain on a Jitney when you dont have cash. Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jitney Surfer [App]  2019-6-27 13:43

    Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Glitches and freezez my phone. It's quite repetitive too as I always begin at beginning no matter how far I get. Due to that, it gets boring quickly. When attempting to watch an ad for money, my phone just freezes. That can't be amazing for the advertisers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    I would rate this 5 stars but its hard when after 5 runs the android game glitches and then freezes and shuts down. I like the android game but hatethe crap lag

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Amazing fun android game but need a method to obtain rid of the intrusive ads that are constant and crash the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Amazing small android game to pass time with but VERY GLITCHY! I am awaiting a response to my email to the developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    Do not install!!! Its been glitchy since release and not 1 modernize in 4 months!!! Dont bother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    The min juegos didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Body Surfer! [App]  2019-2-3 13:51

    the most stupid android game i ever played and its not even fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Body Surfer! [App]  2019-2-3 13:51

    Android game is ok, after my first 15 seconds of android game play i got a 30 mins ad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dune Surfer [App]  2019-8-28 13:27

    Its kinda gopd but so a lot of ads and everytime i die i have to sot through the ad as well as a few seconds of the android game wanting me to watch an ad for a revive and like every 2 or so turns of dying it goes to an ad every min

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stickman Surfer [App]  2019-5-18 13:51

    After all the comments on here about lagging, you'd think someone would do something about it; but no. Months after 1st playing this android game it still has the same issues so its time to delete it. Such a pity because it has amazing potential but when the developers aren't interested then neither am I.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386