sound bar controller Reviews & Opinions


Submit sound bar controller review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Bar Controller review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    No help to change the language to English India in alexa. Please add help for English India as the soundbar is being sold in India as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Bar Controller review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Not able to setup WiFi on my soundbar Yas 109..returning my soundbar..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Bar Controller review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Won't connect to WiFi. If you bought a Yamaha soundbar for Alexa, that's sad...

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sound bar controller or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sound bar controller video reviews and related movies:

    See How to control the volume of your soundbar using TV remote on youtube.

     related image

    See How to control the volume of your soundbar using your TV remote on youtube.

     related image

    See How to connect Samsung remote to Sonos Playbar sound bar quick and easy tutorial. on youtube.

     related image

    See How to control the volume of your soundbar with your Vizio TV Remote on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Program Your X1 Remote Control to Your TV and Audio Device on youtube.

     related image

    See Vizio Soundbar Remote Control XRS321 Troubleshooting on youtube.

     related image

    See Yamaha YAS-209 Soundbar Review | Wireless Sub and Clear Voice on youtube.

     related image

    See NavAtlas 27 Inch Sound Bar and Bluetooth Controller on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Bar Controller review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    It will be 6 stars if the application provides a widget for the user to control the device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Bar Controller review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHM Portable Disco Ball Party Light,Sound Activated DJ Lights with Remote Control,7 Colors LED Stage Light Wireless Phone Connection for Karaoke Xmas Birthday Party Bedroom Bar Pub Club Wedding review []  2019-12-15 18:10

    Like:I love how it has 7 colors LED scene light that I can choose from. If I wish something that go along with the music, the melody mode button on the remote go from flashing slowest to fastest. Aside from that, I can manually choose rotating motor speed and flash speed from the word of tip is do not lose the remote because the disco ball might stuck in a certain mode and you need the remote to turn it on and off e pack came with disco ball, remote and a mount for the disco ns:There is no true problem yet since I just begin and try it yesterday. Looking forward to use and try the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHM Portable Disco Ball Party Light,Sound Activated DJ Lights with Remote Control,7 Colors LED Stage Light Wireless Phone Connection for Karaoke Xmas Birthday Party Bedroom Bar Pub Club Wedding review []  2019-12-15 18:10

     That’s awesome, I love party’s and this is excellent for dancing in the night !It’s little , but works perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHM Portable Disco Ball Party Light,Sound Activated DJ Lights with Remote Control,7 Colors LED Stage Light Wireless Phone Connection for Karaoke Xmas Birthday Party Bedroom Bar Pub Club Wedding review []  2019-12-15 18:10

    This light disco ball is so much fun. The light spreads out my karaoke room. It is designed to be placed anywhere in your room. Amazing method to hold the small one entertained!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHM Portable Disco Ball Party Light,Sound Activated DJ Lights with Remote Control,7 Colors LED Stage Light Wireless Phone Connection for Karaoke Xmas Birthday Party Bedroom Bar Pub Club Wedding review []  2019-12-15 18:10

    Cheap. Broke within a day. Wheel that rotates the lights started to create an eerie screeching noise, then would only turn sporadically before refusing to turn at all. Going back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RHM Portable Disco Ball Party Light,Sound Activated DJ Lights with Remote Control,7 Colors LED Stage Light Wireless Phone Connection for Karaoke Xmas Birthday Party Bedroom Bar Pub Club Wedding review []  2019-12-15 18:10

    Surprised how smallIt is but it gets the job done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

     I was Kickstarter backer and just got the ver 2 unit...great improvements! Helps everybody in my house (dog included) sleep well. Love the look of it and attractive design; especially the fabric!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I must admit that I love this thing!I have slept with fans running for at least 35 years. I don't have complaints about it, thinking this is normal and drowns out sounds during my sleep. What I didn't like was the power/electricity I was burning AND that fans create your entire room dusty.Well this SNOOZ was the excellent solution. It uses nearly no power compared to a fan. It makes nearly the same identical noise - actually it's louder which in a plus in my book. Now my room doesn't have dust issues, which btw probably was messing with my allergies.If you wish to hear any criticism, the only thing I could knock is that it's hard to "dial" a various "tone" by swiveling the base. BUT it's really not a huge deal because once you have it "tuned in", you're not gonna wish to change it anyway. The APP for your phone is amusing but not important and I don't use it. The timer is fine but again I don't use it. I just turn it on and stop it at will.I'm satisfied that it does NOT use batteries. I would have preferred a slightly longer cord however. It looks awesome, futuristic, l in all, I will never go back to a regular fan again - after all, this one can easily be tossed into your suitcase for travel. My fan cannot.HIGHLY recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    The SNOOZ machine itself is perfect - we are a Dohm family, and have been sleeping peacefully for years with the Dohm machines. However, did not love that there was only an on/off switch and rotation of the unit for pitch/tone. On the SNOOZ, I love the multiple volume settings and the sleek e app, however, is so so inconsistent. Worked initially and was quite an simple set-up, but then only two out of our three troops would connect, and now it just states “No SNOOZ found” or “Searching...” despite having three connected, perfect Wi-Fi network throughout the house, etc.. Also, there is no method to know the exact volume if not using the application or to use the other features such as decibel monitoring, which is nice for a nursery. Without those features, you basically are back to a classic Dohm (for $30-40 less!). I’ve tried deleting the ones that were not working, and re-adding each unit but still no luck. Improve the functionality of the application and this would easily be a five star review!! Jeff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    Can't say enough amazing things about the SNOOZ - beautiful, intuitive, and super functional! If Sonos and Casper had a baby, it'd look a lot like the white noise evolution over the past 10 years has included plenty of trial-and-error - box fans, window AC units, iPhone apps, cheap electronic noise machines, nce being an early Kickstarter backer, I'm now up to 4 units! One in my bedroom, and one for each of my kids. They sit alone and blend into their surroundings nicely, whereas others are much more of an eye sore (think 1980s alarm clock).I've broken down my review into a few various pieces, based on how I evaluate most fresh home gadgets:Aesthetics:- This thing is gorgeous. It holds court well sitting right next to a Sonos Play:1, or an Echo. Whereas you'd usually wish to tuck away an alarm clock or fan, I feel compelled to leave this out in the er Experience:- It just works. I've found that once you search the right tone (twist the base) all it takes is volume increases / decreases after the fact. No solving a Rubik's Cube (ahem Marpac Dohm) to obtain the right tone.- Paired with the application (you don't need the application for it to work), it'll calibrate itself, just like the Sonos, to ensure the sound level is safe for babies / toddlers -- this was a HUGE selling point as my wife and I have used white noise machines for the children religiously since birth. Have a baby that doesn't sleep well? BUY THIS NOWFunction:- The SNOOZ does exactly what it's supposed to do - run consistently, effortlessly, for a THIRD of my life. Simple on, simple off with a light tap on the top of the unit.- Travels well, as it now comes on both business and private trips. It's feather light and the cord wraps easily. (Side note: I want more hotels stocked these).Overall:- Amazing buy, especially for something that has become an absolute staple in our life. If you have kids, you need one! (or 3)- There are other options on the market, but few (if any at all) are thought out this well. Marpac has updated their offering a few times, but the newer models are still impressively ugly - the kind you'd hide after waking up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    Picked this up because my girlfriend is an insanely light sleeper -- every single thing wakes her up in the middle of the night -- the click of the thermostat in the livingroom, the ice-cube maker (inside the fridge!) refilling. I'd suggested a white noise machine in the past, and she always thought the noise itself would hold her from turns out the SNOOZ has DRAMATICALLY improved her sleep. Even on the lowest or second-to-lowest setting, she no longer hears me sneak into the bathroom in the middle of the night, or when I obtain up early to obtain ready for work. When I tip-toe in to wake her up, she is still sound asleep.I like the fact that it's so simple, so effective, and efficient. I only [email protected]#$%! had a timer -- on at 9pm, off at 7am, or a countdown timer so it would run for 8 or 9 hours, then stop when it's time to wake up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    After reading reviews on the Snooze website, I decided to give it a possibility - and it did not disappoint!Living in a turn of the century home on the east coast is fun, but you hear creaks and steps and noise from the neighborhood and more. This has really changed my life (and sleep).This week I packed Snooz in my backpack for an overnight business trip to NYC. Stayed at the Moxy in Times Square - nice small joint, but the road noise was a bit more than expected. (in fact they leave small earplugs next to the bed). I thought this is a excellent test!This small guy smoothed out the town noise all night and in the AM. I woke around 8am to my alarm - and only then did I message some truck from the road beep beeping while backing up. The Snooz had muffled it enough that I didn't message it while asleep (and only heard it faintly once awake).I will say it is a small bit loud at first to obtain used to, but kind of like the background noise on an airplane. Definitely worth it. Looking to obtain a couple more for the house/office.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    Received a Snooz as a gift. At first i was very begin and satisfied with the device. It can obtain very loud, and the build quality is beautiful good, although the "sock" seems to not be amazing quality textile, to me at least.I have been using a Dohm, a rival product for a few years, so the idea wasn't fresh to me. However, i search the Snooz sound to be actually quite agressive at times, and the touch interface although works well, you have to be a small patient whilst going through speeds as if you touch multiple times to accelerate it will not register all touches !At first i also didn't realize that you could twist the product for more sound variations, and i have to really keep the product with some force to obtain it to twist as even with the rubber foot, the device slips around the table.BUT by far the worst part of this device... BLUETOOTH !!!!! I love connected products, but this is the largest allow down, it will either take upwards of 10 mins to connect, or i can't even connect at all to the product, my tablet is only a year old, and all up to date ! Even if i can connect, i can only use the speed function as the timer turns itself off !!!So i am using it as an old fashioned "non-smart" device, as it works best that way.I am glad i didn't buy one myself, and at the moment i test to alternate between my two machines, as i think i will obtain used to the louder Snooz, and as a bonus i feel like i should use it and give it a possibility !All in all, if i had to say to buy or not to buy ? .... I would say yes, although i do think it is a bit expensive compared to rival products, especially as the bluetooth isn't amazing ! But its a amazing looking product, and it wins hands down in that aspect compared to others !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I have searched high and low and tried so a lot of sound machines to obtain that true fan noise. This one comes beautiful damn close! The price damage me a small but it is well worth it for this product if you must have a fan to sleep with! My husband and I and our two daughters all must have a fan (for the noise) to sleep with and the dust that collects on our fans was starting to cause allergies and is just gross to look at and hard to clean. Also, it can obtain a small cold so this machine was excellent for us. I bought three and we all sleep amazing at night! Also it's really little so it's amazing to package up in your bag to travel with! Set up a payment plan with Amazon Shop Card if you can't afford it because it's worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I became addicted to white noise in college when I was student teaching for a semester and my roommates were still living the amazing life. I’ve cycled through countless fans, air purifiers, and white noise machines/apps. Fans are, by far, my sound drug of choice but i’m such an annoyingly light sleeper that as soon as they begin to wear down and change tones or develop little ticking sounds, they wakes me up. The icing on my nocturnal cake is that i’m a certified poor sleeper so falling back to sleep isn’t always in the cards.I ordered the SNOOZE in a fit of insomniac frustration about a month after a murder of crows moved into the tree outside my apartment window. I was being woken up between 4:45 and 5:15 every single morning as they greeted each other and the fresh day with gusto.Enter the SNOOZ. It’s magical. I present it off to visitors like amazing sleepers might proudly show a fresh piece of art. In fact, when I saw the email this morning asking for a review I had a moment of “IS Amazon listening in on my life?” since I had just sung its praises to dinner guests latest ’s the excellent soft yet room filling fan noise. It has brought me so much joy. And it looks darn cute on my e cows have reproduced and the loud ca-caws have been replaced with loud baby bird noises that I sleep right through. I also live 2 stories up on an urban road above a restaurant and across from a 24/7 grocery shop and can no longer hear conversations on the road below and traffic noise as i’m trying to fall asleep at the elderly hour of 9:30. When you teach middle school, every second of sleep mates love to tell the story of picking me up for a weekend at the beach with a little weekender bag, my beach bag, and my travel white noise: a full size wind tunnel fan. The addiction is real, people. The SNOOZ is so petite that I could place it in my is may be the first middle of the night/crack of dawn insomnia fueled Amazon purchase (it’s a bad, poor habit!) that I have zero buyers remorse about! Thank you for making my sleep DREAMZ come true!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SNOOZ White Noise Sound Machine - Real Fan Inside for Non-Looping White Noise Sounds - App-Based Remote Control, Sleep Timer, and Night Light - Cloud review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    The SNOOZ sound machine is superb. The analog fan produces a sound that is unbeatable by any digital device I have heard. From the first night the ambient sound masked background noises. I thought it would take time to obtain used to the switch from a fan to the SNOOZ, but I adjusted right away. Why only four stars? The light behind the top panel failed in a couple of weeks. In itself this isn't much of a loss, but the failure introduces some doubt about the build quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hen Sound - Chicken Sounds - Rooster Sound review [App]  2019-7-26 21:29

    best collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    Worked amazing for about a week, now it says it can't establish a secure connection. Also amazing if you like resetting your password every time you login.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    awesome app, however it inly shows perchases on card not all payments like automatic payments

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    very amazing app. very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    Love being able to manage my card! Very user friendly and amazing layout!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    Super simple to use and a amazing method to manage your card!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    attractive platform! easy and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    I love the ability to turn my credit card on and off!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    it sucks you shut it off you need another card it doesn't turn back on 😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    I LOVE this app!!! so a lot of ways to protect me and my money! what's not to love!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    Amazing app....what a pleasure !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    24/7 access

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    perfect service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bar Harbor Card Control review [App]  2019-10-3 13:13

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I live with my windows facing a street. Between obnoxious people with loud stereos, blasting their not good music, to obnoxious neighbours doing the same, I've become really irritated with the amount of /annoying/ noise that's around. I don't mind the sound of vehicles just driving by. It's almost kind of soothing to know that there are other people out there. I'm not angry at the noise of a rain storm, or wind blowing, or general ambient items that you can ignore. What I do hate is the sharp hammering of construction equipment. The rumbling annoyances of loud speakers. Screaming children.I could wear ear plugs, or noise cancelling headphones to obtain to sleep, but I'm not sure that it's exactly healthy to have that level of items crammed in your ear, preventing it from getting air. I could ask the neighbours to hold it to a dull roar, but that only helps for a few hours. The next day, they're at it again, and I obtain vaguely murdery because I haven't had enough sleep.With the white noise machine, I can crank up the volume until it's drowning out most of life's auditory annoyances. I do have a fan on to support me sleep. I also crank the a/c during the summer. But if I wish my windows begin to allow in the cool night air, I need something to drown out the chaos of rude inconsiderate people. This has created it so much easier to fall asleep. In fact, all I have to do is switch on the white noise to my favourite sound, and all of a sudden my body gets ready to obtain comfy and sleepy. It's chop down on how often I need to take sleeping meds to fall asleep by about 1/3. I still have insomnia. And I'll test anything to help. This is not some kind of miracle cure, but it really really helps on those nights when the noises are too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    Buyers beware—I recently purchased this white noise maker based on the 'steller' reviews and the item being 'Amazon's choice' product. However, after I received it, it has flimsy power adapter, the number of white noises is super limited, and my baby disliked it. To my surprise, the item is NOT eligible for return—I don't know why. There's really no reason for me to hold an expensive white noise maker that doesn't work. I'm super disappointed and want I was notified of the return policy before I checked out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    Have to have a fan running in order to sleep, when winter rolls around it’s not ideal to run a fan. I was very skeptical about this working as I would need it to, it was better than I expected. You have so a lot of choices of fans or white noise. I found a couple of fan sounds that work beautifully. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a fan running to support them sleep.UPDATE MARCH 15, 2019I purchased this December 12, 2018, I started using it the day I received it which was December 14, 2018. I use it daily and it worked amazing until the middle of the night on March 13, 2019 it actually woke me up because it was popping in and out and then the volume would begin at normal then go down really low then go back up just like someone was playing with the volume. It finally did run normally after about 30 minutes. Latest night I turned it on and went to be and read for awhile, it was fine for 2 hours and then it started to do the exact same thing. That same static causing it to pop in and out then the volume started going up and down. I shut it off and broke out my old reliable box fan. Checked online this morning and my window of tech help ended March 14, 2019. How convenient! Going in the trash!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    As a Nanny and a Newborn Care Specialist, I have been exposed to tons of various sound machines. Each has its pros and cons, but this one has no negatives, in my favorite feature is the no-looping! If you have had to listen to a sound machine with a looped noise for any length of time, you will start to hear what sounds like alien chanting, or repetitive phrases that sound rather creepy coming through a baby second favorite feature is that it plugs directly into the outlet-- NO CORDS dangling, easily portable in a diaper bag for travel or visiting Grandma's, simply moveable from one room to eck this out-- 70 sound variations!! As a career NCS, I've always used white noise. But did you know there are variations of white noise? And that there is pink noise, brown noise?The night light can be any dozens of colors, but I stick with red. Red light promotes melatonin production. When one is sleep training infants, red is one's choice of , about the app... No need to sneak through a squeaky door to control the sound machine's power, volume, light, or choice of sound. Simply pull out your mobile and create the adjustments without disturbing baby! Trust me, when you finally obtain baby to sleep, tiptoe out of the room, slowly shut that squeaky door, and realize you forgot to turn on the sound machine, you will breathe a amazing sigh of relief as you remember you do not have to sneak back into the room to turn it ter years of becoming familiar with several white noise machines, the LectroFan Kinder is the one we chose for our home, for our grandchildren, and I confess, for myself. When I work overnights, I need to sleep during the day with my two yr old grandson playing outside my bedroom door (since the master is off of the family room). The Lectro Fan Kinder is loud enough to drown out even that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    We bought this in August 2016 for two trips; one to Europe in Sept 2016 where it worked for 11 days. The next was for a trip to California for two weeks about six months later where it worked. Then, in September 2017 (it was by then one month one year old) it did not work on another trip. So, used twice, total of 20 days. Fiddled with it. How to fix? One year warranty. GOES TO LANDFILL. DISGRACEFUL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    Like most others who buy sound machines, I'm a light, fan sleeper and I'm surrounded by neighborhood kids, barking puppy dogs, and crowing roosters. I didn't know sound machines existed for years, so every winter I beautiful much freeze my butt off with the use of a fan at night. I discovered the sound machine on Amazon about 2 years ago and saw that Marpac has the lead seller in this area. So latest winter, I bought one at a local department store, tried it, and was tragically underwhelmed. It went right back to the shop where I paid $50 for it. It was no louder than a little desktop table fan. I could hear my visiting sister pop the top on a soda can in the guest room across the hall. I just couldn't stand the thought that I had paid so much for something so useless, so I took it back and am still wondering what all the hype was about. Here we are in the middle of yet another winter, so I decided to give a sound machine another try. Kind of tired of running a flipping fan in the middle of 30 degree weather. I got back on Amazon and typed in sound machine. This time I didn't look for hype. I used my own deductive reasoning. The Lectrofan seemed to have a solid reputation, but above all else, it has several various sounds and an impressive volume control. And NO LOOP. I took a possibility and thought, wow. I'm going to be livid if I've just spent yet another $50 bucks on a useless sleep machine.Turns out, it's beyond awesome. I have absolutely no idea why the Marpac has twice as a lot of reviews and followers on Amazon as this machine, because the LectroFan is obviously the superior machine. It is MUCH louder and FAR more extensive in range of ability. What's even better? It's about a fourth the size of its competitor and is hardly even noticeable as just another little electronic on your nightstand or dresser. Seriously, when I saw the box it arrived in, I was thinking you have to be kidding. It's tiny, but it packs a punch. I don't have an outlet near my dresser so I placed mine on my nightstand and I think it works perfectly where I have it. Especially with the ability to turn the volume up and down, I don't have to worry about it being too loud right next to my head. I slept like a baby latest night with this thing. If you're in the shop for a sound machine and happen to see this review in the sea of over 3,000 others, listen to me. Skip the Marpac and pick this one. It's just a better machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    As a devotee of the original Lectrofan, I was skeptical that this little puck would have the same oomph. If anything, it’s better than the original for several reasons. It’s not 100% perfect, but it’s beautiful S:1. Rechargeable, cordless for travel. Still works while plugged in, which I usually do at home.2. Acts as a Bluetooth speaker. Simple to connect to your device.3. Absolutely tiny, simple to pack. It’s about the size of a chicken egg. (I bought the recommended travel case and it’s amazing for packing along the charging cable, which you’ll need - see #2 below)4. Decent sound. It’s not a replacement for a Bose system or anything, but for its size, it can fill a room with white noise or music/podcasts from your phone.5. Has more than just 2 white noise sounds programmed onboard. I’ve got one primary favorite, but it’s nice to change it up every now and then.6. The speaker is directional! Just gently twist the black part on top like you’re opening a jar, and it becomes a mini parabolic speaker. Helpful if you wish to direct it at a door to drown out sounds inside a room, or just prefer the more direct sound. [I place my original Lectrofan in our guest room on a bookshelf next to the bed, and the shelf above changes the sound. With the directional speaker, the Mini stays true.)CONS:1. When it’s plugged in, it’s got a little LED that glows red until it’s fully charged and then it turns green. The green is so bright that I will often search myself waking up and unplugging it in the night. Easily fixed by unplugging it, or slapping a little piece of electrical tape over the LED.2. It’s only got about 40 hours of battery life, so you’ll have to be sure to charge it every 3-4 days depending on your habits. Luckily the charging cable is an simple one to replace if necessary, but not something you wish to be without on day 4 of a trip.3. So little you might lose it. Invest the $10 in a case, so at least you can search it in your luggage.OVERALL:Tiny powerhouse of a white noise machine & Bluetooth speaker. Little enough to take backpacking across Europe, but mighty enough to use as your basic sounds machine at home. I don’t have kids, but I can imagine how handy it would be for parents with a baby used to sleeping with white noise - amazing for long trips, vehicle rides, play dates or family/friend visits with nap time, etc. Little enough to fit in a diaper bag, too. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    The diverse array of sounds astounded me--the nature, fan and brown noise settings are my favorites. For such a little device, the speaker is e night-light with its a lot of settings is a fun and helpful plus. So, far, I like it to run though the rainbow of colors on the brightest finitely, I would use this traveling also. Now I'm using it in my studio, alone or combined with other sound generators, because this is such a noisy complex. It's just me and my tortoiseshell colleague here, but I imagine the Kinder would be ideal in a nursery, its original e company is eager to help, if and as needed, and is still working to improve the application that's required to control the device, I understand. But the application functions I most use work okay already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I thought this small machine was the greatest thing since sliced bread. I was telling everyone about it, bragging on how amazing it was. It was excellent and my sleep was soooooo gooooooood. Until it completely died, 3 days after the Amazon return period ended. Bought it 4/22, dead on 5/23. Kaput. Won't charge (the cord is fine, it will charge something else), won't turn on, nothing. It's now a useless $35 paper weight. I am very disappointed and unhappy.6/8/19 - updated to add that I sent an email to the company and they responded immediately. They shipped out a fresh LectroFan Micro within mins of my contacting them. It arrived today and I’ll be testing it out. Upped my star count to 3 for the time being - perfect customer service and the item was amazing when it worked. Will test to remember to modernize in a few weeks/months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine & Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, & Ocean Sounds for Sleep & Sound Masking review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    We've had nonstop construction going on outside our NYC apartment for the past several years (yes, you read that correctly). As soon as they lay the foundation for one building, they obtain started on the next. Most vexing is that they obtain away with doing this construction in the middle of the night, which is nothing short of outrageous! Though it's supposed to be illegal, they continue to secure permits, leaving all the tenants in our building with no choice but to break their leases (believe me, a lot of have) or to suffer through it......OR to obtain a white noise machine with an adjustable volume so that one can block the noise out. I'm telling you, this small machine has been a lifesaver! There are several settings (sounds)--we listened to them all and then settled for one that sounds like a fan. We turned it up loud to block out the noise of the torturous construction and can I just say...sleep, sweet sleep! What a relief it is. The machine was worth every penny. If you're having problems like we were, obtain it. You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    First of all, the machine itself is great. It has a wide range of sounds and options. It is the best sound machine I have ever used.I purchased this machine in late 2015. After a few months it started having some problems with static in most of the ter that we used it in one of the modes that had very small static and kind of got used to in late 2017 we decided to look for a replacement machine, and I visited Amazon to leave a review for this ter reading some of the other reviews I noticed others having the same problem and saw the company had responded that customers should contact I sent an email explaining the situation, and I wasn't sure what to expect since it had been two years since the machine was purchased.I got a response right away saying they would send me a fresh memory card at no cost.I received the memory card in just a few days, installed it, and now the machine works amazing again!I can't say enough amazing things about how Adaptive Sound Technologies handled my problem even when my machine was out of warranty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I wish to begin by saying that anyone with a tablet already has a white noise machine: Download the free application Rain, Rain, create sure you set your Do Not Disturb so that no calls or texts can wake you, hang it on the wall near your bed, and you're at's how I began this journey. I take a handful of pills to sleep every night, which works amazing for FALLING asleep, but if I wake during the early morning hours, it'@#$%!-or-miss whether I obtain to go back to sleep. I reasoned that if I could train my brain during the time I reliably fall asleep by associating sleep with a sound (in my case, rain), that if I just continued to play that sound all night, I could more easily fall back worked. (So, now you know how to try whether a white noise machine might work for you, first, and what you like and don't like in one.)New problem: Playing the application all night was draining my battery faster than I wanted. So, head to Amazon for a "white noise machine".And prepare to be stead, I searched the web for highly rated machines, and that's how I found this iteria to consider:(1) Do the sounds you choose obviously loop, or sound fake? (Jarring.)(2) Do they contain unwanted sudden loud bursts (seagulls, thunder)?(3) Can the machine be set to run all night, or does it only offer timed options?(4) Does it have lighted buttons that don't go out? (Seriously?? Why on earth do companies think it's okay to have lighted buttons on a machine that's supposed to support you sleep?!)(5) Is the power cord long enough to reach my wall outlet? (And if you wish to travel with it, can it run on batteries as well?)(6) Is the footprint little enough to fit where I need it to?In the case of this machine, I cannot imagine anyone who bought this not being able to search a sound that lulls them to sleep. There are **48** options from rain (with different amounts of thunder) and ocean (with or without seagulls and buoys); to a crackling fire; home appliance sounds; a train, car, or boat ride; crowd noises (4 various venues to choose from); fans; or just plenty of choices of white ter I started using it, two more things occurred to me that I hadn't considered before:(1) Once you know what each raised, shaped button on this does (easily accomplished with a 20-30 min "what does all this do?" session), you will be able to create adjustments, not just in the dark, but with your eyes closed. Awesome, and something to consider if choosing a cheaper machine without these kinds of buttons.(2) In case you're considering an even more expensive option, two of these small guys should do just as well for you. With the optional adaptive feature, if your problem is outside noise, each will obtain louder as the room noise grows. Do this in stereo and I'm beautiful sure your issue is solved.I bought this one because it was the cheapest of the three Sound + Sleep machines ($57 as of this writing), so cannot compare it to the regular size High Fidelity machine, or the SE Unique Edition one, but this was amazing for my purposes - as amazing as my cell phone with an e only possible downside to this is that I want the speaker were on the front instead of on the top. But I figured out that if I really wish to change this, I can jury-rig something that will keep the (front, now bottom) slightly off the top of the nightstand, so the surface contact doesn't interfere with the button stly, because of their user ratings, sound choices, and front-facing speakers, I think if I only had 20 bucks to spend on a machine like this, I would have chosen this one or this one, and just taped over the power button to slay the light.Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    1 1/2 year update. Still working as new. Used it every night all night. I mostly use Meadow sounds with crickets. Also Ocean and Little Fan that you can hear oscillating back and forth. The ocean has seals, buoy bells, seagulls and infrequent fog horn. To enhance higher frequency detail sounds I attached a paper sound reflector. (See my photo) This makes crickets, rain drops and seagulls sound brighter sharper.2 month update: The sound machine has performed extremely well. I have a amazing deal of respect and appreciation for the quality of sound stories. I use four or five sound stories most of the time, all night long. Plus I think my Golden Retriever likes the nature sounds. After repeated use, I still never obtain the sense that I am hearing a loop of recorded sound. Every day I am increasingly appreciative of the sound artistry and detail work in the different sound stories, including the meadow, rainfall, and ocean sounds. This product is in a class of its own. Small by small I'm trying out all the different sounds and making discoveries. There is one sound story under Baby setting that is the best I've heard: It's a springtime watery brook sound with birds chirping. Unlike other sound machines, like another $79 product, there is no detectable repetitive, looping effect. And the audio recording quality is excellent.I must correct what another reviewer claims-- right up top there is a DISPLAY button that turns all the selection lights completely OFF for sleeping. (See Photo)Unfortunately, new out of the box, it was not producing all the additional detail sounds. So I did a factory reset, holding power button in while plugging in power cord, and then all additional the sounds began appearing (fog horns, seals, owls, thunder etc.) And it has remained fully functional ever so, the adaptive sound feature is effective and amazingly e user interface- the clusters of skinny buttons and the selector knob- is not so simple to use if lighting is low or if you wear glasses. The selector text is very little and difficult to read in bedroom lighting. And the shiny knob is slippery-- it needs so, I want there was a control for treble/bass... brilliance/mutedness. For some sound selections I set the unit on its side so the speaker faces me. This improves clarity of some sounds with lots of high frequency sounds. See photo. Other times if a sound is too sharp/ bright, I put a postcard over the speaker to soften or take the edge off the sound.Over the years I have spent so much time outdoors near the ocean and camping in wilderness areas... this very authentic sound machine takes me back to those amazing , Thanks sound engineers at ASTI- I fully grasp what you've made here and appreciate your work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I sleep much better.I have severe tinnitus that wakes me up at is is the first noise machine I have ever owned and I should have bought one years ago instead of using phone apps.I bought the fresh SE model because I saw that it added pink noise and brown noise along with the white noise. I search white noise too harsh but pink and brown are very soothing. Also, the SE model added USB ports, which are handy for phone charging.I was able to sleep the whole night very soundly with the brown noise setting. The best part is that it does not bother my wife at all, which I was worried about.5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I got this Sound Machine about 3 months ago and I really like it! I wanted to use it for awhile before I reviewed it. Solid construction & high quality throughout. Lots of buttons but not too ere is a huge rotary knob that lets you select from 10 sounds (ocean, waterfall, rain, etc.). With each selected sound, there are 3 "richness" levels. Each level of richness adds more complexity to the selected sound. For example, on "ocean", no richness provides just ocean sound, richness #1 adds some seagulls, richness #2 adds an occasional distant ere are 2 buttons for volume up/down. There is a power button. A "display" button turns the different indicator lights on or off (although the lights go out themselves about a min after you power it up). There is a timer button, in case you wish it to shut off after a preset time. Options are zero (always on) or 30, 60, 90, 120 ere is also an "adaptive" button. This one is supposed to consider background noises in the room and electronically cancel them out. I'm a bit skeptical about this so I don't use e speaker is a 5" round unit that fires out the top with plenty of e sounds are all quite realistic and I don't message any can certainly search cheaper sound machines but I don't think you will search a better unit. I'm completely satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I really like the machine. I love the rain noise and like that I can even hook it up to my Bose speaker to obtain better quality sounds, if I want. Unfortunately, I've been using it for about 2.5 months and now I can't use roughly 6 or 7 of the sounds. The speaker sounds like a kazoo and the low-pitched sounds like the heart beat or certain thunder noises are scratchy and staticy. I haven't moved the machine, dropped it, bumped it, etc. It's been in the same put so there's no reason for this to have occurred and I've seen this in other reviews. The other day, I also lost the layers of sound. Rain would no longer turn into thunder/lightening. Meditation was only a drone, the sitar and other instruments were gone. I followed instructions and hard restart it and those came back, but it's odd that they got lost in the first place. I really like the machine and it does drown out noises and support me sleep, but I'm concerned that I can't use a huge portion of the sounds now and am further worried that it will continue to deteriorate. I would like to see if a replacement machine is a possibility. It says there is a 1 year warranty in the box. I'll be checking to see if I can pursue that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I purchased the SE edition, in the hopes that it wouldn't have the background noise problems a lot of reviews complained about with other models. Nowhere, that I am able to see, does Amazon state this item is non-returnable. If I had known this ahead of time, I would not of even taken the chance.When the item arrived, within minutes, all sound types started making vibration like background noises keeping me from sleeping.If that wasn't enough, I wasn't able to select refund when I tried to return it. A $117 item, that is a normal electronic.I contacted Amazon via web chat, I was transferred twice before someone was willing to support me. The first rep didn't even tell me I was being transferred (rude!). The third rep told me it was a non-returnable item. WHAT? I see nothing stating this. Luckily she was kind enough to problem the refund as an azon needs to begin stating, in clear huge print, on the stuff detail page, if it is non-returnable. We need to know this when making our decision on a purchase. Yes, they have a section about certain stuff being non-returnable; however, this is a normal electronic, which is not even in that list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I have a lot of rescue dogs that sleep in my room and snore and lick throughout the night. These sounds were a complete disaster for a light sleeper like myself. I read recently about a professor at Emory who studies the sleep patterns of our ancestors and she wrote about how depending on your age you sleep more soundly at various times (think teenagers and the eldery for example) and how this was necessary for survival of the night, ensuring someone was always on watch for predators. She wrote about how your body assesses sounds before going into REM and that is why soft conversation, rain, crickets, or a the crackle of a fire are all sounds that lull you to sleep as they are sounds that indicate it is safe to go into a deep sleep, virtually making yourself "vulnerable to predators". A lot of things have changed over the years but our bodies evolved to what they are today thousands of years ago and the bodies keys to survival remain intact. It all created sense so I looked for a sound machine with a fire sound and this is the one I found. I LOVE IT! There is no repetitive nature to this and it really works quick on me. I can hear my dogs over it if they are snoring loudly, but it does not bother me. I am sleeping peacefully now and my kids and husband have fun it as well. There are a lot of sounds here but the fireplace sound was the one I was after and it works like a charm! I have taken two Benadryl for years nightly to support me fall asleep along with my Magnesium Citrate. Now I only take the Magnesium as I no longer need the Benadryl to support me tune out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    I love this small gem! I previously purchased the Ecotones Sound + Sleep Machine, Model ASM1002 in August and loved it. However, due to a faulty third party piece mine stopped working abruptly as did the replacement I received. I was so disappointed that I purchased a lesser model from another vendor. However, after a couple of months of restless sleep I decided to give Adaptive Sound Technologies a call. I spoke to Jack who was very forthright with me and said even though all of the Model ASM1002's that Amazon were selling themselves had been recalled and fixed he could not of course guarantee that if a third party was selling it on Amazon that it would not have the faulty piece. Jack did suggest the Mini which by the method was less expensive as well. The sounds are real to life and I love the adaptive ability. Restful sleep is mine again! I'm so glad I called the company and tried their products again. Since this item is smaller it is travel size and can easily package for your vacation or business trip. Test it out! You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound+Sleep High Fidelity Sleep Sound Machine with Real Non-Looping Nature Sounds, Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Adaptive Sound Technology review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:31

    After going to BB&B and reviewing all of the sound machines, I went online to see if I could search alternatives. I ended up purchasing a Sound + Sleep Machine a couple of years ago directly from the manufacture. It's absolutely the best sound machine you can buy. I ended up deciding to buy a second one recently and purchased it from Ecotones/Amazon. I bought it on 02-04-2018 for $62.40 - the machine is just as the first one. Amazing condition and all the sounds are identical to my first machine. Lastly, I decided to come back today (02-13-18) to buy another machine and the price has increased to $92.61 - latest week, it @#$%!72+. Just an FYI for future purchasers, you can still purchase directly from the company who makes these and if you sign up for their email distribution list, you'll obtain a coupon. Thanks for a amazing product though. Just please stop the price gauging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    I live with my windows facing a street. Between obnoxious people with loud stereos, blasting their not good music, to obnoxious neighbours doing the same, I've become really irritated with the amount of /annoying/ noise that's around. I don't mind the sound of vehicles just driving by. It's almost kind of soothing to know that there are other people out there. I'm not angry at the noise of a rain storm, or wind blowing, or general ambient items that you can ignore. What I do hate is the sharp hammering of construction equipment. The rumbling annoyances of loud speakers. Screaming children.I could wear ear plugs, or noise cancelling headphones to obtain to sleep, but I'm not sure that it's exactly healthy to have that level of items crammed in your ear, preventing it from getting air. I could ask the neighbours to hold it to a dull roar, but that only helps for a few hours. The next day, they're at it again, and I obtain vaguely murdery because I haven't had enough sleep.With the white noise machine, I can crank up the volume until it's drowning out most of life's auditory annoyances. I do have a fan on to support me sleep. I also crank the a/c during the summer. But if I wish my windows begin to allow in the cool night air, I need something to drown out the chaos of rude inconsiderate people. This has created it so much easier to fall asleep. In fact, all I have to do is switch on the white noise to my favourite sound, and all of a sudden my body gets ready to obtain comfy and sleepy. It's chop down on how often I need to take sleeping meds to fall asleep by about 1/3. I still have insomnia. And I'll test anything to help. This is not some kind of miracle cure, but it really really helps on those nights when the noises are too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    Buyers beware—I recently purchased this white noise maker based on the 'steller' reviews and the item being 'Amazon's choice' product. However, after I received it, it has flimsy power adapter, the number of white noises is super limited, and my baby disliked it. To my surprise, the item is NOT eligible for return—I don't know why. There's really no reason for me to hold an expensive white noise maker that doesn't work. I'm super disappointed and want I was notified of the return policy before I checked out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    Have to have a fan running in order to sleep, when winter rolls around it’s not ideal to run a fan. I was very skeptical about this working as I would need it to, it was better than I expected. You have so a lot of choices of fans or white noise. I found a couple of fan sounds that work beautifully. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a fan running to support them sleep.UPDATE MARCH 15, 2019I purchased this December 12, 2018, I started using it the day I received it which was December 14, 2018. I use it daily and it worked amazing until the middle of the night on March 13, 2019 it actually woke me up because it was popping in and out and then the volume would begin at normal then go down really low then go back up just like someone was playing with the volume. It finally did run normally after about 30 minutes. Latest night I turned it on and went to be and read for awhile, it was fine for 2 hours and then it started to do the exact same thing. That same static causing it to pop in and out then the volume started going up and down. I shut it off and broke out my old reliable box fan. Checked online this morning and my window of tech help ended March 14, 2019. How convenient! Going in the trash!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    As a Nanny and a Newborn Care Specialist, I have been exposed to tons of various sound machines. Each has its pros and cons, but this one has no negatives, in my favorite feature is the no-looping! If you have had to listen to a sound machine with a looped noise for any length of time, you will start to hear what sounds like alien chanting, or repetitive phrases that sound rather creepy coming through a baby second favorite feature is that it plugs directly into the outlet-- NO CORDS dangling, easily portable in a diaper bag for travel or visiting Grandma's, simply moveable from one room to eck this out-- 70 sound variations!! As a career NCS, I've always used white noise. But did you know there are variations of white noise? And that there is pink noise, brown noise?The night light can be any dozens of colors, but I stick with red. Red light promotes melatonin production. When one is sleep training infants, red is one's choice of , about the app... No need to sneak through a squeaky door to control the sound machine's power, volume, light, or choice of sound. Simply pull out your mobile and create the adjustments without disturbing baby! Trust me, when you finally obtain baby to sleep, tiptoe out of the room, slowly shut that squeaky door, and realize you forgot to turn on the sound machine, you will breathe a amazing sigh of relief as you remember you do not have to sneak back into the room to turn it ter years of becoming familiar with several white noise machines, the LectroFan Kinder is the one we chose for our home, for our grandchildren, and I confess, for myself. When I work overnights, I need to sleep during the day with my two yr old grandson playing outside my bedroom door (since the master is off of the family room). The Lectro Fan Kinder is loud enough to drown out even that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    We bought this in August 2016 for two trips; one to Europe in Sept 2016 where it worked for 11 days. The next was for a trip to California for two weeks about six months later where it worked. Then, in September 2017 (it was by then one month one year old) it did not work on another trip. So, used twice, total of 20 days. Fiddled with it. How to fix? One year warranty. GOES TO LANDFILL. DISGRACEFUL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    Like most others who buy sound machines, I'm a light, fan sleeper and I'm surrounded by neighborhood kids, barking puppy dogs, and crowing roosters. I didn't know sound machines existed for years, so every winter I beautiful much freeze my butt off with the use of a fan at night. I discovered the sound machine on Amazon about 2 years ago and saw that Marpac has the lead seller in this area. So latest winter, I bought one at a local department store, tried it, and was tragically underwhelmed. It went right back to the shop where I paid $50 for it. It was no louder than a little desktop table fan. I could hear my visiting sister pop the top on a soda can in the guest room across the hall. I just couldn't stand the thought that I had paid so much for something so useless, so I took it back and am still wondering what all the hype was about. Here we are in the middle of yet another winter, so I decided to give a sound machine another try. Kind of tired of running a flipping fan in the middle of 30 degree weather. I got back on Amazon and typed in sound machine. This time I didn't look for hype. I used my own deductive reasoning. The Lectrofan seemed to have a solid reputation, but above all else, it has several various sounds and an impressive volume control. And NO LOOP. I took a possibility and thought, wow. I'm going to be livid if I've just spent yet another $50 bucks on a useless sleep machine.Turns out, it's beyond awesome. I have absolutely no idea why the Marpac has twice as a lot of reviews and followers on Amazon as this machine, because the LectroFan is obviously the superior machine. It is MUCH louder and FAR more extensive in range of ability. What's even better? It's about a fourth the size of its competitor and is hardly even noticeable as just another little electronic on your nightstand or dresser. Seriously, when I saw the box it arrived in, I was thinking you have to be kidding. It's tiny, but it packs a punch. I don't have an outlet near my dresser so I placed mine on my nightstand and I think it works perfectly where I have it. Especially with the ability to turn the volume up and down, I don't have to worry about it being too loud right next to my head. I slept like a baby latest night with this thing. If you're in the shop for a sound machine and happen to see this review in the sea of over 3,000 others, listen to me. Skip the Marpac and pick this one. It's just a better machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    As a devotee of the original Lectrofan, I was skeptical that this little puck would have the same oomph. If anything, it’s better than the original for several reasons. It’s not 100% perfect, but it’s beautiful S:1. Rechargeable, cordless for travel. Still works while plugged in, which I usually do at home.2. Acts as a Bluetooth speaker. Simple to connect to your device.3. Absolutely tiny, simple to pack. It’s about the size of a chicken egg. (I bought the recommended travel case and it’s amazing for packing along the charging cable, which you’ll need - see #2 below)4. Decent sound. It’s not a replacement for a Bose system or anything, but for its size, it can fill a room with white noise or music/podcasts from your phone.5. Has more than just 2 white noise sounds programmed onboard. I’ve got one primary favorite, but it’s nice to change it up every now and then.6. The speaker is directional! Just gently twist the black part on top like you’re opening a jar, and it becomes a mini parabolic speaker. Helpful if you wish to direct it at a door to drown out sounds inside a room, or just prefer the more direct sound. [I place my original Lectrofan in our guest room on a bookshelf next to the bed, and the shelf above changes the sound. With the directional speaker, the Mini stays true.)CONS:1. When it’s plugged in, it’s got a little LED that glows red until it’s fully charged and then it turns green. The green is so bright that I will often search myself waking up and unplugging it in the night. Easily fixed by unplugging it, or slapping a little piece of electrical tape over the LED.2. It’s only got about 40 hours of battery life, so you’ll have to be sure to charge it every 3-4 days depending on your habits. Luckily the charging cable is an simple one to replace if necessary, but not something you wish to be without on day 4 of a trip.3. So little you might lose it. Invest the $10 in a case, so at least you can search it in your luggage.OVERALL:Tiny powerhouse of a white noise machine & Bluetooth speaker. Little enough to take backpacking across Europe, but mighty enough to use as your basic sounds machine at home. I don’t have kids, but I can imagine how handy it would be for parents with a baby used to sleeping with white noise - amazing for long trips, vehicle rides, play dates or family/friend visits with nap time, etc. Little enough to fit in a diaper bag, too. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    The diverse array of sounds astounded me--the nature, fan and brown noise settings are my favorites. For such a little device, the speaker is e night-light with its a lot of settings is a fun and helpful plus. So, far, I like it to run though the rainbow of colors on the brightest finitely, I would use this traveling also. Now I'm using it in my studio, alone or combined with other sound generators, because this is such a noisy complex. It's just me and my tortoiseshell colleague here, but I imagine the Kinder would be ideal in a nursery, its original e company is eager to help, if and as needed, and is still working to improve the application that's required to control the device, I understand. But the application functions I most use work okay already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    I thought this small machine was the greatest thing since sliced bread. I was telling everyone about it, bragging on how amazing it was. It was excellent and my sleep was soooooo gooooooood. Until it completely died, 3 days after the Amazon return period ended. Bought it 4/22, dead on 5/23. Kaput. Won't charge (the cord is fine, it will charge something else), won't turn on, nothing. It's now a useless $35 paper weight. I am very disappointed and unhappy.6/8/19 - updated to add that I sent an email to the company and they responded immediately. They shipped out a fresh LectroFan Micro within mins of my contacting them. It arrived today and I’ll be testing it out. Upped my star count to 3 for the time being - perfect customer service and the item was amazing when it worked. Will test to remember to modernize in a few weeks/months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies Lectrofan Micro2 Sleep Sound Machine and Bluetooth Speaker with Fan Sounds, White Noise, and Ocean Sounds for Sleep and Sound Masking review []  2019-12-12 18:10

    We've had nonstop construction going on outside our NYC apartment for the past several years (yes, you read that correctly). As soon as they lay the foundation for one building, they obtain started on the next. Most vexing is that they obtain away with doing this construction in the middle of the night, which is nothing short of outrageous! Though it's supposed to be illegal, they continue to secure permits, leaving all the tenants in our building with no choice but to break their leases (believe me, a lot of have) or to suffer through it......OR to obtain a white noise machine with an adjustable volume so that one can block the noise out. I'm telling you, this small machine has been a lifesaver! There are several settings (sounds)--we listened to them all and then settled for one that sounds like a fan. We turned it up loud to block out the noise of the torturous construction and can I just say...sleep, sweet sleep! What a relief it is. The machine was worth every penny. If you're having problems like we were, obtain it. You won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Application works amazing on Blackberry Key2 LE. Does what it promises to do. It makes setting up your sound profiles sooo much easier. I truly miss the BB OS...things were just right and easy! Just like the LED notifications, that is a huge loss for me. unfortunately the link to and LED notification application in Sound Profile application is broken. If you (developer) are looking for a fresh project, make an application that really brings back LED notifications as they were in the BB days. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Fine until latest modernize I've got to program all the profiles in again from scratch, thanks to the recent update, which has wiped all previously stored settings. I'm sure the modernize is very shiny, but it would have helped to have been warned about this. This isn't some silly gaming or social media app, this one actually serves a useful purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Application was beautiful good. Well thought out. However when you try it with the ad supported ver the ads are so intrusive you can't ignore them you must click them. Plus they limit the application drastically. Choose one way of motivating people to pay. I pay almost every application that starts as ad supported or limited use so not versus it.. just didn't like this double way

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Would have given a 5 star rating but vibration is not turning on despite all important permissions in silent as well as vibrate only profile. I use Mi Max 2 phone. Do not wish to activate vibrate for all calls option (then profile manager does not makes sense) looking for easy vibrate only mode like old Blackberry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Hands down indispensable. If you're like me you either forget to mute your phone or forget to unmute your phone. This application cares care of it all. Easy to program, customizable, & with perfect customer support. Go PRO. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Is an awesome application to control your sound profiles. It just has 1 bug, when you're in absolute silence and the it goes back to normal, the alarms only vibrete, it does not turn the sound volume up. Please fix this. Otherewise amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I would give this zero stars if I could. Changing my custom profiles is simple, but after a week of using this the "schedule" feature, it no longer works. The only reason I paid for the pro ver was to be able to have unlimited scheduling. USELESS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    This is the next best to llama app. Amazing work. There are still few missing features. They are color notification icon control, setting backup to google drive and logical operations such as not in area, in zone A or zone B.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I have reached out to the developer a few times concerning suggestions or questions and the response time is fast and helpful. It is an application I use multiple times a day and have recommended it to numerous mates and family. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    This is an awesome app. Works flawlessly for me and I just upgraded my phone and was having problem with my subscription and the developer responded quickly and effortlessly solved my problem. Highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I would absolutely lose my mind without this app. I've been using this application for a couple of years (this may be a second review, IDK), it has never malfunctioned without it being entirely user error, when I have had questions they have been responded to very quickly, and while the English is sometimes ever-so-slightly off, the instructions are very clear and very thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    A small difficult to use but Generally a amazing app.... Would be amazing if Google Assistant could not just access, but activate the selected profile choice in Google Assistant routines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Extremely useful app. I've depended on it for years, across 4 or 5 phones & flavors of Android. As usual, it handled my Android device 10 make batter without a hiccup. I contacted developer once long ago. I can't remember why, but the response was super fast, helpful and conveyed the sense that the guy was still looking hard to prove and excellent it. Today's release notes present he's still doing that. I see a couple fresh things that I expect will be useful. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Amazing help responding to an problem with latest application update. Amazing communication as he worked through a couple interim application code adjustments. Issue solved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I've been using Sound Profile for several years and it's got to be the most robust application I use! It just works! It takes a small time to obtain it set up the method you wish it to work for you, but once you do, done! I ran into an problem after an Android device modernize and emailed the developer. They got back with me the same day with a link for an update. Performed the modernize and all is good! Can't say enough about the application or my latest experience with the developer! Very impressed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I've been using Sound Profile for a lot of years. It does it's job perfectly, no notifications in the middle of the night or having to remember to take it off silent in the morning. The difference of using this application versus the standard Android device DND is the customizable schedule. I have various wake up and sleep times during the week, so this works perfectly for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Amazing application. I use it to silence my phone when I sleep and automatically turn it back to normal at my regular awake time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Had an issue, emailed developer, received response within 12 hours !! Issue solved ... amazing customer service, couldn't live without this application I use it several times a day during meetings, overnight etc If you need to manage multiple profiles, pay for the pro ver .. well worth the cash in my opinion 🤓

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    This application is invaluable for making sure I can hear my ringtones and notifications (loud) when I am at home and automatically lowering them (quiet) during my normal working hours. It is also amazing for totally quieting the phone when required (movies, key meetings, etc). The owner of the application helped me troubleshoot an problem I was having which is the best help I have had from any app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I have been using this application for several years on a dozens of phones. It is totally configurable and just keeps getting better and better. The developer, Corcanoe, is very approachable and will support you sort out any problems you might have. Corcanoe also seeks ideas people can offer for improvements to this already remarkable app. Wish a profile for when you connect to your car's bluetooth? A 'silent' profile for meetings? A various screen background for when the phone profile is silent ?(mine is orange). Wish to make GPS fences to automatically activate profiles for work, home, the gym etc? What ever sort of sound profile you wish to create, this is the application to do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    The Best Application for Sound Profile Management. Help by the developer is also excellent. Highly Recommended for Everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Amazing app, especially with Android device Oreo when you cannot adjust volume without it actually playing. Zone settings are especially helpful: you can set your volumes to quiet when you are at work and automatically set them louder when you are at home, based on wireless connection networks or geolocation. When something wasn't working recently, product help was stellar. Corcanoe responded several times with very logical approach, until we figured it out. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I dare you to search a better, more robust sound manager and scheduler on Google Play! It simply does not exist. I tried almost every sound manager there is and none comes even close to this one in terms of usability and functionality. This thing has every option you can possibly think of and it works exceedingly well. It does have a bit of a learning curve to it because of all the a lot of features but with the simple to understand support files you shall have it up and running in no time. Amazing App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    We no longer have a land line at home. Too often one of our phones is set to silent and calls are missed. Extremely frustrating! With this I can set profiles to change our phones volume once we've left work or school(by time or location) and then back to low or silent once back at work/school. You can set favorites that ring through anytime also. Tweaked a couple profiles to fit my schedule and it works perfectly. Going to test his Tracker application too . Looks very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    A must-have app. Frequently updated. Active and responsive developer. Very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Very useful for managing my on call schedules. I emailed the developer with a question and heard back within just a couple hours. Pro ver worth it. Only reason not a 5 (and might just be me), is the slightly complicated set up. Overall great! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Does not work,. Even reinstalled twice and verified permissions. Sound profiles dont change at time set for. Note 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I am using S-P to control racket coming from my Moto G6 (android 9.1) and BLU C4 (android go 8.1.0) when powering either device off and eventually powering either device on. Both Moto and BLU choose to add splashy begin up/shut down screens with associated noise. (The "Hello Moto" is especially annoying.) S-P handles the full android device Moto with ease. There were a few issues with BLU's "android go" but the developer worked with me to resolve the challenges. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Sadly it doesn't do what it says. I chose "Absolute and total silence" hoping that it would mute the incoming voices during messenger video calls. But it doesn't. I need to have silent video calls while I'm at work. But ever since my phone auto upgraded to Android device 9, I can't do it with my phone. I was hoping this application would solve that. But apparently Absolute and Total Silence doesn't really mean that :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I couldn't have a phone without this app. So convenient to create sure your phone is not going off in church or at meetings or in the middle of the night. No more getting woken up to Twitter notifications early on a Saturday because you forgot to silence your phone. The best few bucks you'll ever spend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Was amazing when first got a year ago. Now too a lot of features don't work as expected. And too complicated. Every small setting can screw things up. Too much of my time to obtain it working right and have to seek support from developer who each time asks I resend logs. Method too much work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    I rarely write reviews, but for Corcanoe, I will! I've used Sound Profile Pro for years and continue to depend on it. I am thrilled as the professionalism of this developer and prompt positive response to any question, as well as timely (and difficult) updates that have had to be made. I've suggested updates, and those have been done! For the little investment, you hold the program for life, too. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    Not intuitive. Doesn't flow. Configuration too difficult. Do I need to do a profile or not? What is the profile for? Final nail in the coffin was that I never got it to work and before I even made a single profile I was warned that I only obtain one profile free. All I wanted was the volume to turn down when I got to work. And it couldn't even do that. Unimpressed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sound Profile (Volume control + Scheduler) review [App]  2019-12-9 21:18

    From the first use I found this application to be very friendy and with almost all general required options. The extended and verbose support screens give the filling that the developers were familar with all system featurs and used them in the right way. I've been looking much time for such application after my older one had stoped working since latest Android device ver upgrade.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter