Read spanish sausages authentic recipes and instructions reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all spanish sausages authentic recipes and instructions reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This is not my first sausage making book, however I [email protected]#$%! had been. The author offers easy step by step instructions on ALL aspects of sausage making some that I was not aware of and other authors had omitted from their books. Such as the temperature of the meats when the process begins as well as the instruments to be used. The author gives some solid tip as to herbs and spices and how and when to add them. So now seasoning to ones preference is much easier. Also included are suggestions on different condiments and more. Most types of meats are included in the sausage recipes in addition to various sea foods as well as vegetables. So basically, with all of the a lot of recipes, one is taking a globe tour of sausage making. So whether one be a novice, an intermediate (much like I) or an advanced sausage maker I feel most everyone will search much to be gained in owning this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This is a really amazing book if you are interested in learning how to create sausage. This book is full of amazing things you can make. The recipes are very amazing in this book and you just have to read it. There is a brief history of sausage making. There are perfect recipes in this book. Two of my favorites are the Sausage Monkey Bread on page 116 and on page 121 the recipe is for a sausage, corn,and potato chowder. This book really teaches what you need to know to begin practicing your sausage making and cooking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This was my first venture into sausage making and the book starts off from A to Z. It is concise and simple to read and the recipes are explained and overall the book is well thought out with the inclusion of recipes to use with the sausage after you create them. Cant wait to create my first batch. I am not an expert but I think this is a amazing first book to obtain you off on the right foot. I did keep a copy of this book to review but regardless my comments would not have changed and I would gladly pay for this book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on spanish sausages authentic recipes and instructions or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    Because of my Amazon Top 1000 Reviewer and Cooking badges, the author's agent specifically invited me to review EASY SAUSAGE MAKING. I have reviewed earlier top-quality sausage making books from the perspective of my own journey learning the craft as a long-time home sausage maker. I have a paperback copy in hand...and it looks and feels like a cookbook should. There are a reasonable amount of color plates illustrating sausages and sausage making techniques. The very understandable Table of Contents moves from SAUSAGE MAKING 101 on to a second part featuring FRESH SAUSAGE RECIPES drawn from America, Germany and Poland, Britain and Ireland, the Mediterranean and Beyond the West. Think: China, the Philippines, South America. Part Three takes those recipes and applies their products to sample dishes: Breakfasts, Soups and Stews and Entrees. The final chapter covers Sauces and Condiments to create the meat flavors 'snap!' Finally, there is a well-written Glossary of Terms, a section on helpful further reading and references; a Resources list of 'where to search what', a Recipe Index (Alphabetical) and a General Index. In short, the 193-page book is professionally place r beginning sausage makers who are looking to duplicate favorite "fresh" sausage products at home, THIS is an affordable and accessible entry to a lot of fun and eating pleasure. For sausage lovers looking to create 'cured' sausages like pepperoni, those products are beyond the scope of this book. Lovers of American Breakfast Sausage will search a natural, amazing and easy pork recipe flavored with salt, pepper and sage. (These recipes skip the 'extenders', additional fat or water found in commercial products.) You can items this or not as you wish. But...there are imaginative but still straight-forward sausages to be created from this book: Apple/Sage/Chicken; Cotechino (Emilia-Romana), a new Chorizo from Mexico... And as for sauces and condiments: 'Smokey Root Beer Sauce and Asian Bang-Bang sauce are far from ordinary fare in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    Absolutely love this cookbook!! I love the accessiblity of it being an ebook. I have started looking for recipes on my phone and when I figure out which one I would like to create I begin it on my iPad or computer and I am able to access the recipe! The techniques that shown and explained are so helpful! I never thought I would be able to I created homemade sausages. I’m very excited! The possibilities are endless now knowing the steps on doing so, I think of bison or even venison sausage etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    If you’re a beginner thinking about making your own homemade sausage this is defiantly the book for you. It has a guide that steps you through your first batch of sausage. It lists and explains the needed equipment, the different casings, cuts of meat, how to trim the meat, the percentage of fat recommended, how to items the casings, how to make the links, etc. The book has a dozens of sausage recipes, American, German, Polish, British & Irish, Mediterranean and some beyond western sausage recipes, like Mexican Chorizo, Vietnamese Shrimp, etc. The book also has some beautiful amazing recipes for cooking with sausages and contains recipes for breakfast, soups & stews, entrees and even has some amazing recipes for a few condiments, like spicy mustard, horseradish, chili sauce, etc. The book is simple to follow, the ingredients are simple to search at your local grocer and the techniques are well explained.I create a lot of homemade stuff, like all our bread, including hamburger and hotdog buns, bean-to-bar-chocolate, condiments, soap, etc., etc.. I had given sausage making a go a while back, but had beautiful much given up on it. With this book in hand I’m ready to give it another go.I would defiantly recommend this book, especially if you’re just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I recently got a meat grinder/sausage maker and have been wanting to begin making my own sausage but wasn't sure where to start. I like that this is digital so I don't have to worry about ruining a book while cooking. This book really makes sausage simple to make! It gives detailed instructions on the equipment you need and how the process works. I had previously looked at a guide online and this is a lot easier to understand! I like that there is a large dozens of recipes and can't wait to test a lot of of them. This book is laid out simple to read, understand and to support you on your sausage making journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I have never created sausage before but have been wanting to learn how. I got this book because it looked like it would be a amazing beginning sausage making resource. I was right. The book is well written, and laid out in an simple to read format. It defines sausage, and goes step by step through the process of making sausage including the types of sausage and the equipment required for the process. It contains lots of recipes for making different types of sausages, and a amazing amount of illustrations. I haven't had a possibility to test out any of the recipes yet, but have definitely learned enough about the process that I feel confident that even I can create my own sausages for my family. I would recommend this book for anyone who wants to learn how to create sausage, and for those who just need a amazing selection of sausage recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    This is a amazing book for beginners. It is 193 pages in length and covers "everything" sausage. The illustrations on the cover and throughout the book are great. There is table of contents that anyone could follow. The first part is about making sausage and what techniques are best. The second part moves in to the actual recipes, which are from all over the world. The third part is about taking the homemade sausages and using them in some recipes. The latest chapter is all about the sauces and condiments that best complete these sausage creations. There is also a glossary of terms (for any words not understood), resources list (where to search what), an alphabetical recipe list and then a general index. This book is definitely recommended for anyone looking to "experiment" with making sausage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Sausage Making: Essential Techniques and Recipes to Master Making Sausages at Home [Book]  2018-1-9 18:1

    I have a Kitchenaid stand mixer and a meal grinder attachment that I lucked into at a garage sale, so I figured I ought to give it some use by making sausage. This book gives amazing info on the basics of how to create sausage. The sections on achieving the right fat content and filling sausage casings correctly were particularly useful for a novice. The recipes look amazing and are simple to understand. I haven't created any of the recipes yet, but I will modernize this review when I do. My only criticism of the book is that the images are of relatively not good quality; it looks like they were printed by a cheap printer, or at a low DPI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    I have owned this book before and in a latest move have misplaced it (unusual for me) so I purchased another copy because it is full of amazing information. I mean it has beautiful much every bit of information one would need to create new or dry cured sausage as well as the science behind all the attendant processes. I cannot speak positively enough in that regard. My problem - with this particular copy - is the right-hand pages (the recto), up until page 357, are missing two locations of print along the left-hand length of every page. While this does not create the copy unreadable, it does create reading it just a bit more challenging. If this is not an problem for you, but the book; it has more info than one could need regarding charcuterie and salumi. Hats off to the Maranski brothers (their fresh book Spanish Sausages; Authentic Recipes And Instructions is just as good) but not the current printer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    This book sat in my saved for later list for a long time. I've been a somewhat accomplished hobbyist sausage maker for a few years now and thought that this book was a bit of a luxury as I had several recipes down pat and am beautiful much able to satisfy my taste with quality product. I was given an amazon card from my mother in law for my birthday and finally got off the fence and ordered the book. Man oh man I want I'd gone ahead and ordered this a while back. It is simply excellent. I had debated between this and his fermented sausage book and I'm glad I got this large "how to manual" of smoked meats, because, in addition to an 80 page chapter on fermented sausages, 150+ recipes, It has information on everything from hams to pastrami to bresola. I've flipped though the Rulman book and this is a text book in comparison to a coffee table book or cook book. This is one of a kind and well worth the price. When I say text book, I mean that complimentary. In addition to the recipes and formulations, Marianski supplys the reader with the theory behind it all. It is very much geared toward creating your own product and recipes and being secure knowing that you are serving your mates and family a safe and quality product. No color pictures, etc. If you just wish to learn how to create some bratwurst, this is probably overkill, but if you wish to learn how to smoke meats this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    Some are a bit of work to create but one I've created three times now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    Fantastic, i am very happy, just like new, plus amazing service, very quick delivery and really amazing price !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    Best ever...!! We live in San Diego and have plenty of Mexican restaurants. These recipes out shine all the Mexican foodwe've tried. The carnitas is awesome - cinnamon, clove, tangerine, coke, thyme...amazing taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    I'm a a Tex-Mex and Mexican cuisine lover, and own a lot of recipe books about it. Here I found something various in some recipes Worth to be tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    Having grown up in Texas and near Texas in Louisiana I started on Mexican meal early. Then it came as a huge surprise when I first went to Mexico and found that they didn't eat the Tex-Mex style of foods upon which I had grown up. Instead, they eat a lot of things that I had never considered as part of Mexican food, things like fish, and shrimp. They even have some vegetables other than rice and is book is subtitled 'Authentic Recipe and Traditions.' In it you will NOT search the usual tacos, enchiladas and the like. But you will search a few things that are beginning to create it onto American menus, things like carnitas (his recipe contains adding a can of cola to the broth), asado (which you can do with goat, port, or lamb), and queso r some guests coming over this weekend though, there is only one choice: Queso Relleno. Relleno, he says means stuffed. And in this dish he turns the usual Chili Relleno inside out and makes it baked cheese stuffed with spiced meat. I've just got to test it.But enough writing. It's gotten to be evening time and I can't wait any longer. I'm off to my favorite Mexican restaurant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    my sister in law loves the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    Outstanding resource. Once you read it you will understand the science, the skills, the techniques. Tons of amazing recipes - but once you've read the book you will be able to safely concoct your own recipe, calculate the correct amount and type of cure and/or ferment and continue on with your own is book covers every aspect of meat curing, meat preservation, sausage making, and dozens more. It is the complete reference you want.I went from a complete novice to following the recipes and instructions in this book to creating my own recipes. From zero to character in one book, character because my family loves the meats I produce.And you can too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    I had a various sausage making book in my cart, and at the latest min I chose this one instead because it had so a lot of more reviews than the other one. This is a amazing book. Even though it is about "home production" of sausages, the authors have kept in mind USDA regulations the entire time, and come from the point of view of meat science and meal safety. They wish the reader to understand meal safety so they consistently create products of high quality. The meat science sections are simple to read, and broken down into easy terms. The book is a tad repetitive, and with some editing it could be a slimmer volume. They give guidelines to making all sorts of various sausages, but also hams and other cured meat products. Also they breakdown the process so you can create a amazing sausage with whatever spices you feel like, and don't need to follow a specific recipe. But then they also provide a lot of recipes if you wish somewhere to start. I am going to be trying the wild android game sausages first, as I have a lot of goose in the llow up: I used 50 percent goose, 50 percent pork butt, and these recipes came out fabulous. This book really gives formulas to amazing sausages, rather than us far have tried: Mexican Chorizo, Italian Sausage, Jadgwurst (German Hunter's Sausage), and Polish Hot Smoked Sausage, which was my favorite. All of the seasonings are spot-on. Check out those small buddies I made-Polish Hot Smoked Sausage- the white is frost from the freezer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    OK...I admit it...I hate to be bound by recipes. I am an engineer at heart and design and development of fresh things is a part of my nature. Like a lot of things (shotgun shell reloading comes to mind) , cured meats like sausage, bacon, etc tend to be a domain where one is admonished to follow the recipe to the letter or risk certain death. That just rubs me the wrong method at a fundamental level. Somebody had to have the knowledge to safely develop those recipes and there has to be a science of what makes a recipe safe and what ingredient proportions create for a good, but not overpowering flavor. "They" know how, but aren't sharing.... locking us into repetitively following their bible of recipes with no possibility of creativity or change. Enter Stanley Marianski who like a renegade magician has decided to pull back the curtain on meat and sausage science and allow us in on info only the priesthood of sausage were privy to before. Now we have the fundamental info to create "parametric" recipes where we can adjust the ingredients to our heart's content as long as we follow some fundamental rules of proportions. With my spreadsheet and my scale I can now discover the boundaries of cured meat science. Recipe following zombie beware. If you are looking for just another recipe book in the endless find for that one "right" recipe for you, hold looking. This is a technical read, but far more rewarding if you just slog through it. Obtain this and Micheal Ruhlman's "Ratio" and you can toss about half your cookboks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    Amazing fresh book. I judge all Mexican cookbooks on their recipe for carnitas. Hoyer has a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culinary Mexico: Authentic Recipes and Traditions []  2020-7-17 18:0

    This is a very nice book but it covers a lot of ground that is already well-doented. Thsi probably would be amazing introduction to Mexican meal but if you're already cooking, it's a bit redundant and there's no special perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    I am a novice in the globe of Charcuterie, but consider myself to be above average in the globe of cooking and making both my firehouse family, and my at home family satisfied with amazing food. I love to smoke several various types of dishes and wanted to obtain deeper into making a dozens of sausages, bacon and other amazing foods listed in this "bible". This book goes method beyond a "cookbook". I bought another book on the same topic and it doesn't come close to this one. I rely on reviews ALOT when I purchase stuff on Amazon, and that's why I'm taking the time to write one for this book. Short and simple, this is the "science" book of Charcuterie. Yes you obtain recipes, but you also obtain a dozens of the history behind them and the science and chemistry that goes into making a amazing product, safely. The Marianski's go WAY BEYOND the traditional book of recipes and layout each process in several chapters that will support you to understand why you doing what each recipe calls for. This is more of a reference book than anything more than I can describe. The goto for the respond you need. Whether your a novice or not, this one should be a part of your arsenal of Charcuterie books. Nothing else will come close, hence my nickname of "the bible".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    'Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages' focuses on the preparation of meats for preservation and on techniques for preserving various cuts through brining, curing, smoking and drying and even canning. This definitely is the book to buy if you wish to safely create tasty hams, bacon, sausages of beef and/or pork, poultry or fish and air-dried beef or jerky. There is a useful chapter on barbecue techniqes that contains grilling and smoking and it describes and discusses different smoker, smokehouse or backyard smoker equipment and processes. It is not the aim of this book to tutorial meatcutters in breaking down [email protected]#$%!& or to provide cooks with info on roasting, stewing, frying and sauteeing cuts of meat, fish or poultry.I have been regularly smoking, curing and drying meats and making sausages for about fifteen years. I divide the books I have used into types along a continuum of 'how to do it' step-by-step recipes through 'how-to-and-why' through 'food science and technical guidebooks.' Recipe-based books that described how to create a specific weight of some product as it was done in a restaurant are at one end of my continuum. Perhaps the best famous example is 'Charcuterie--The Craft of Salting, Smoking and Curing' by Michael Ruhlman and Brian Polcyn. In the middle might be the comprehesive work by Rytek Kutas 'Great Sausages and Meat Curing Recipes' (available from Amazon.) His recipes were aimed more at the person wanting to begin their own commercial sausage kitchen. Kutas' recipes were as frank as a business required to be about the practical uses of additives and extenders and commercially available spice blends. I have long wished to search a book that explained the principles of charcuterie and went on to provide more traditional farm-based, 'slow food' recipes for a range of interesting meat 2010, Stanley and Adam Marianski introduced 'Home Production of Meats and Sausages' and this was the book I have been looking for. This book can be used two ways: Using the well-designed Table of Contents, skip ahead to Chapter 11 and later chapters to search self-contained recipes and techniques for making individual products at home...or, start at the beginning with the very understandable chapters on 'Principles of Meat Science', 'Curing and Nitrates', 'Comminution Process' (dicing, grinding and emulsifying), 'Mixing,(Casings)and Stuffing', 'Smoking Process(es) and Equipment', 'Cooking' and 'Cooling, Freezing and Thawing.' One of the amazing strengths of this book is its chapters covering the whole process of making and preserving the products it presents. This is a amazing 'teaching' book of principles and techniques for making quality meat products. The reader comes away with the 'why' and the 'how' of every step of the process. Recipes produce 'family-size' batches and quantities of ingredients are given in both metric and US terms. As examples of recipe size, the one for Bratwurst calls for 1 1/2 pounds of pork and 2/3 pound of veal; the 'city ham' recipe produces 11-17 pounds of bone-in ham. By referring to the chapter on 'Creating Your Own Recipes', one can search weight or volumetric measures from which to develop recipes on a per-pound of meat basis. This chapter is especially useful for adjusting the amount of spicing, salt or sugar to any quantity of mean one might have to work ere is a chapter on the principles of making your own recipes for meat products, should you wish to vary the 'classic' combinations presented in the ample collection of set recipes. There are chapters of recipes for 'Fresh Sausages', 'Cooked Sausages', 'Emulsified Sausages' (for example,'hot dogs'), 'Boiled Sausages', 'Head Cheese and Meat Jellies', 'Blood Sausages', 'Fermented Sausages' 'Hams, Shoulders and Formed Meat Products', 'Bacon, Loins, Butts'--including Corned Beef and Pastrami(!), 'Air Dried Meats', 'Poultry' and 'Fish'. One Chapter addresses 'Special Sausages'--low-salt; low-fat and Kosher Sausage recipes are presented here. One Chapter deals with 'Wild Game' sausage and preservation. In this 665 page soft cover volume we have a comprehensive acc of most of what the home sausage, ham and dried meat producer would like to know and needs to know. While the writing can be repetitive at times, the book is filled with enthusiasm, interest and even with contemporary Polish traditions. Buy this book for using and for keeping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    I'm just beginning making my own homemade preserved meats, having created American-style bacon, Canadian bacon, and pastrami. I've yet to test any of the recipes from this book but I'm eager to embark on sausage making and I have enjoyed reading this book immensely. I love the technical aspects and explanations covered but am finding the lack of a proper recipe index a bit bersome, so much so that I plan on typing up an index myself and gluing it inside of the cover. How this got to publication without a recipe index when it's so chock full of amazing recipes is a mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    Book needs better editing! Definitely partial to all things Polish. Info is very good, except the I would sometimes obtain confused and have to reread some paragraphs because of the not good editing. Definitely gives you more than enough info to obtain started making your own meat products. If I was starting new, I would buy Rytek Kutas' book and this book only. Rytek's is a bit easier to read. I reference these 2 books all the time, not just for the recipes, but mostly for the formulas, conversion tables, how to diagrams, etc. This book is better at giving you the math behind building your own formulas than Rytek's, but you should have them both. All the other books I have sit on the shelf when I'm done reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home Production of Quality Meats and Sausages []  2020-2-1 13:57

    Haven't finished the book yet but am far enough in to know this is exactly what I was hoping for: practical knowledge on how to preserve meat, not just recipes to blindly follow. I took off one star because I suspect the binding might come apart sooner than I would like (this is a huge book!!) and I think the text required more editing; for those of you place off by awkward run-on sentences, beware :-) But really, that items doesn't matter as the content seems very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    I love this cookbook!! Very well organized, amazing pictures and the FOOD!! Yum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for a review. (Thank you.)Like a lot of folks, I'm a large fan of Giada de Laurentiis, who's brought Italian meal into the forefront, and sometimes with a California twist. But author Paulette Licitra's simple, authentic cooking is straightforward Italian, and she makes it simple for daily cooking. She has a complete list of ingredients for Italian cooking for the pantry, such as basil, pine nuts and prosciutto to support you obtain e recipes are method more than pizza and pasta. From snacks and drinks to delicious desserts, these recipes are excellent for a weeknight dinner or an elegant dinner party. Take your time, you really won't go wrong with them.Bueno appetito!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    I have to say that I'm really enjoying this Italian cookbook. Written by a second-generation Italian American, Paulette Licitra has taken recipes handed down through her family and created them fast and simple to create without sacrificing the flavors or textures of the original recipes. She also teaches Italian cooking professionally, so we're in really amazing hands!So far, I've created three of the dishes in the book - Baked Stuffed Pasta Shells, Shrimp Scampi, and Butter-Braised Spinach with Slivered Almonds - and I thought they all came out amazingly well without having to spend half a day e recipes (101 of them) are in nine categories. The first section (Introduction) introduces the author and then sub-chapters called "Eat Like an Italian" and "The Heart of Italian Cuisine." Chapter 1 contains "Italian Essentials" and a discussion of common ingredients to have on hand. And then we dive into the recipes. Along with ingredients and preparation steps, recipes contain ingredient tips, pairings, prep times, variations, time-saving tips, occasional side bars, and other information that contains "vegetarian," "30 mins or less," "dairy-free," "gluten-free," "vegan" and "one-pan." Each chapter has a lovely color photograph to introduce it.I am very satisfied with this cookbook and look forward to preparing more dishes from it!I received a review copy of the book from the publisher, but was not needed to review the book or to give positive feedback. The opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Mexican: Classic and Authentic Recipes from Mexico []  2020-7-19 18:58

    Two a lot of ingredients for each recipe. I prefer to cook with less ingredients for Mexican recipes. Some recipes look okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    I recently have gotten really into making tacos and was looking for a cookbook that focused just on taco recipes. For the records, I am an experienced home cook and am the kind of person is super excited to order dried ancho chilies from Penzeys or spend half an hour char grilling poblanos. I've created three recipes so far (pinto beans, rajas, and braised ribs) all with rave reviews. I agree these recipes do take more time (probably wouldn't create them on a weeknight), but are worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    Somehow I stumbled on Roberto's Tacos, Tortas and Tamales (I LOVE tacos!) and created a couple of recipes from that and was so impressed that I immediately purchased his other two books. I love this book and Roberto Santibanez's other two books but it is this one I am currently working through. I have every intention of cooking every recipe in this book and that's rare for me.I moved to Arizona a few years ago and loving Mexican meal I started visiting as a lot of as possible, but.... I just thought it should somehow be BETTER, but I didn't even really know what I meant by that! Maybe we didn't go to the right restaurants (and yes, I would LOVE to eat at Roberto's restaurants - want he had one here in Arizona) We have crossed the border and had a couple of meals in Mexico a couple of times (day trips) and that meal was fresh to me and completely various to what I had found in AZ, and it all led me to decide that a major life goal for me was to create wonderful Mexican meal at home.I am an avid cook who loves to cook across a wide dozens of cuisines and who is a bit obsessive (I admit) about sourcing unusual ingredients. I see it as a challenge and extremely thrilling to source and learn how to use a fresh ingredient. Luckily, in AZ there are plenty of unbelievable Mexican markets where I can buy new Epazote, Avocado leaves, tomatillos, a wide dozens of new and dried chiles etc. What I can't buy locally I have sourced n't be scared off by that if you don't have a Mexican shop locally. Roberto suggests subbing cilantro for epazote if important (if you can obtain new epazote though, it is worth it) If you can't obtain Mexican oregano use mediterranean, a lot of recipes call for one chile OR another in case you can't obtain them all. Although that said there are lots of online resources for a wide dozens of dried chiles.I have now cooked the following recipes from Truly Mexican:- Carnitas - to die for. I created this latest night and I can't tell you how excited we are to eat it again tonight, Even my extremely fussy son loved it.- Chipotle Avocado Leaf Black Beans - Avocado leaves are fresh to me, but this bean side dish is awesome (I also created it latest night) and the avocado leaves add a nuance that I am not even sure I can describe yet. I need to think about that, but trust me, they are worth sourcing!- Mexican white rice - I pride myself on my rice cooking skills (I love making Thai food) but these three rice recipes elevate rice incredibly!- Mexican red rice- Mexican green rice- Zucchini and corn with cream (yum. Need I say more?)- Cooked pork and stock (this and the poached chicken is the basis of a lot of the mole and pipiane recipes)- Poached chicken and Chicken stock (as above)-Ancho Adobo (At first I didn't like this one as much but Roberto suggests adding sugar and vinegar to taste. Once I added Agave and Vinegar it was very good. It required a bit of sweetness and acid to lift the earthy toasted ancho flavor)-Pork in Adobo (using the ancho adobo recipe)-Mexico City-Style "Little Red Mole (a litlte bitter for my tastes. I didn't love this. Did I do something wrong? Not sure until I go to Roberto's restaurant - I'm saving my pennies!-Red Peanut Sauce - Nice but the addition of peanuts to me is a bit too much like Satay. It confused me, because it didn't taste like what I think of as Mexican food. But then thats what this book is all about for me. Teaching me what I like and don't like so I can go on to improvise.-Mole from Puebla (like another reviewer, I cooked this first cause I was desperate to know what the hype about chocolate chile mole was all about) It was earthy, heavy, sweet, and like nothing else. I created it with chicken. I am looking forward to using the frozen leftover mole for enchiladas or tamales (when I learn how to create tamales)-Simple Pumpkin Seed Sauce - Oh Jeez! This was very fast and simple and hit the right note for me and my guests. I created it with shrimp, but you can also create it with poached pork or chicken. I am discovering that I love the fresher, lighter sauces and moles a small more than the heavy, thick, earthy dark rich ones. But they are all amazing and are all an wonderful culinary experience and that's what this journey is all about for me!I think that's it to date. I haven't even touched on the salsas and guacamoles. I have created a few so far, and made a few so far myself, using these recipes as a starting point, and they have all been wonderful!IMPORTANT :For those reviewers complaining that this book is more about sauces and doesn't give recipes for main meals, well I couldn't disagree more! Mexican meal is based on courses created with sauces!Yes there are a lot of pages of Salsas, pgs 44-99, Guacamoles 104-119, but then you have the Adobos 122-147, Moles and Pipianes 150-209, More Ideas for Using Mexican Sauces 212-243 then Sides 246-256. So that is a LOT of recipes for main courses! Pgs 122-243 are main courses! It's simple....For some recipes you add the meat as instructed and cook until the meat is done in the sauce. For others, you create the meat in stock (recipes are provided) Using pork, chicken or turkey and add the meat to ANY of the moles, pipianes, or other "sauces" as described in each recipe! And then you have your main dish! Each recipe that that the meat is not cooked IN, tells you which poached meat or meats is suggested for that "sauce" and when to add it. I am sure that a shredded BBQ chicken would be awesome in a lot of of these recipes for those who are pushed for time!Anyhow, I am satisfied to provide any information I have about sourcing different chiles etc, because well, as I said, I'm obsessive and before substituting an ingredient for a cuisine I am unfamiliar with, I wish to use the recommended ingredient so I know exactly what the chef intended it to taste like, before I begin substituting and playing with recipes. That's just me. Anyone who is currently cooking from this book or who has used another amazing Mexican book that I need to know about and who wants to chat about it, post a answer to this because fresh foodie mates are the best kind of mates :)I will be among the first in line to purchase any more of Roberto Santibanez's books and one day I hope to visit his restaurant in Brooklyn, so that I can experience this meal exactly as it is supposed to be, and refine my own skills. But until then I am thrilled with my purchase of this book and my fresh palette of flavors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    This is a unbelievable book that is really focused on the salsas, chiles and general flavors and sabores of the awesome cuisine that is Mexican. I have other Mexican cookbooks but could never obtain a true feel for the underlying techniques and flavors of Mexican meal and this book amazingly has demystified it for me more than any other. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    Amazing cookbook and simple to follow. I'm just getting into Korean cooking and so far the recipes have been very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Mexican: Classic and Authentic Recipes from Mexico []  2020-7-19 18:58

    I have paged through this book but have not tried any recipes yet. I will be trying some that looked like they would be amazing when I obtain the proper ingredients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    Everyone loves spaghetti and tomato sauce as an simple weeknight dinner, but there is so much more to Italian meal meal than that. And it’s not all Sunday sauces that take hours to develop the flavor or roasts that take all afternoon to cook. There are a lot of ways to package that delicious Italian flavor into simple recipes, and The Simple Italian Cookbook will present you how, from pre-dinner drinks all the method to Paulette Licitra is a trained chef who grew up in an Italian-American family. She learned to cook Italian meal in some of the best kitchens in the states and in Italy, and now she teaches Italian cooking in Nashville. This is a woman who knows her stuff, and she’s willing to begin up her collection of recipes and share them with ter an introduction to the ideal Italian pantry (yes, she does explain the difference in additional virgin olive oils and which ones to cook with), she jumps in with the appetizers and tails. So create yourself a Campari and Some, a ni, or a Peach Bellini, and obtain ready for some tasty appetizers. From a n Antipasto Platter to Clams Oreganata to White Bean and Sage Crostini, you can begin your food off right or create starters for to take to a dinner ere are soups, such as Tuscan Ribollita (Hearty Vegetable and Bread Soup), Italian Wedding Soup with Mini Meatballs, and Pappa al Pomodoro (Tomato and Bread Soup). Or if you prefer an Italian salad, there’s an Italian Mixed Green Salad with Parmigiano Vinaigrette, Sicilian Orange and Fennel Salad, or a Chopped Caprese Salad with Balsamic om there, the chapters dive deep into the comfort foods of polenta, risotto, frittatas, pastas, and sauces. How could you not be tempted by these recipes for Soft and Cheesy Polenta with Roasted Mushrooms, Spaghetti Cupcake Frittatas, Lemony Risotto with Asparagus, Fusilli with Red Wine and Polenta, Real Fettuccine Alfredo, or Baked Stuffed Pasta Shells?There are recipes for New Egg Pasta Dough, a 15-Minute Tomato Sauce, a 30-Minute Meat Sauce, and Dad’s Homemade Pizza Dough. Because of course there are also recipes for pizza. Cast Iron Pan Pizza Margherita, Puff Pastry Pizza, Riviera Focaccia with Rosemary and Olives, Parmigiano Crackers, Sesame-Cheese Bread Sticks—there are baked treats for everyone.But not everyone loves pasta and pizza like I do, and The Simple Italian Cookbook has you covered for meats, seafood, and vegetables too. There’s Eggplant Parmigiana, Garlicky Lentils with Fried Croutons, and Chickpeas with Sage and Crunchy Fennel. Chicken Piccata with Lemon and Capers, Chicken Saltimbocca with Sage and Prosciutto, Rustic Sausage Meatballs, and Spice-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin. Roasted Cod with Crispy Parmigiano Crumbs, Tilapia Poached in Tomato-Tarragon Sauce, Shrimp Scampi, and Lightly Fried Calamari.And finally, a chapter on desserts. There is Chocolate Tiramisu, Puff Pastry Cannoli with Sweet Ricotta Cream, Sicilian Almond-Orange Cookies, and Amaretto Chocolate Brownies with ese are just a handful of the 100 recipes included here, and throughout the cookbook, there are times for prep time and cook time as well as tags for those who look for diet-specific recipes: dairy-free, gluten-free, vegetarian, and vegan. And a lot of recipes are one-pan or 30 mins or less for those days you need a flavorful food in a e Simple Italian Cookbook is just that. It’s filled with awesome Italian recipes that can be created quickly and easily but are delicious and excellent for family dinners. This cookbook is portable and practical and excellent for anyone wanting an introduction to Italian cooking, to cooks without a lot of time, or to anyone who just loves Italian food! But beware the pictures—they create you hungry!A copy of The Simple Italian Cookbook was provided by Rockridge Press through the Callisto Media Publisher’s Club, with a lot of thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    I have fun Italian meal and not just spaghetti and the common American Italian dozens that you see. This cookbook is full of dozens from adult beverages, appetizers, soups and salads, polenta, risottos, and frittatas, pastas and sauces, pizza, breads, and focaccia, vegetables and legumes, poultry and meats, fish and seafood, pastries and ere is a amazing section of ingredients common in Italian foods and tells you about the flavor and what it can be used in with recipes. Most of the ingredients in the recipes you should be able to search locally. Some of the specialty cheeses might be a bit costlier for a food but they would create a nice treat occasionally. A few spices like saffron aren’t practical for most budgets. I love saffron in dishes but it can be a bit pricey. As far the drinks I wasn’t familiar with Campar, Vermouth, or Aperol. I have never heard of any of these thing I liked about all the recipes is that everyone has a “pair with” and lots of variation tips.I created one of the desserts Mixed Berry Polenta Cobbler with Whipped Cream. It was beyond fabulous. I also created Pasta with 30-minute Meat Sauce. It was so much better than shop bought pasta in a jar and so easy to make.A nice dozens of Italian meal recipes that looks fairly simple to make.I received a copy of this product in exchange for my honest review. I was not needed to write a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    I have been a huge fan of Tag Miller for years. I have several of his other cookbooks and have eaten at Coyote Cafe in Santa Fe more that once. When I decided to add his Tacos Cookbook to my collection I was really looking forward to some great, Mexican and Fresh Mexican recipes. For the most part I have been very happy with it.I love to cook and prep time can be like therapy, however, there has to be a pay-off that is equal to the time spent preparing it and the expense of the ingredients. It may surprise some people but authentic Mexican meal is very complex, has a lot of various ingredients, and requires a lot of prep and marinating time. Even while keeping that in mind, I found some the recipes in this book to be overly complex for what they turned out to be. First I will cover some of my favorite dishes in the book:* Tacos Al Pastor - Even though the recipe called for 80 assorted, rehydrated chiles and 16 other ingredients, the resulting taco was very satisfying and authentic.* Chicken with Chorizo - This was a amazing recipe that will become a favorite in my house. The spicy chorizo blended well with the marinated chicken.* Lobster and Avocado - Although this is a fairly expensive dish to make, my mates and I loved the delicate combinations of lobster, mangoes and avocado (although I felt that the new truffle garnish was a case of gilding the lily.)* Huevos Divorciados - I have eaten this in a lot of a south Texan and Fresh Mexican restaurant and was glad to finally have a recipe for making it at home. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed ALL of the breakfast recipes in this , a few that I wasn't crazy about:* Ceviche with Coconut and Ginger - Although I love cerviche, the textures just didn't work for me as a taco filling. Given the cost of new red snapper I would have rather had this dish by itself, without the tortilla.* in Scented Lamb Loin - I was really looking forward to this one, and it did taste great. However, I found a issue with the recipe. Tag Miller starts this one off by telling about the time that he spent in Morocco and the importance of in (which he says has a "spicy, pungent, woodsy aroma which gives meat a "gamier" or "meatier" flavor) in that country's cuisine. He goes on to mention it's importance in Tex-Mex cooking. The only issue was that, out of the 14 ingredients for the brine which is used as a marinade for the lamb, there is NO in. Not even a spice blend that includes some in. This has to be a mistake, one which I would not expect in a book like this. After making it the first time I recreated it using a Moroccan spice blend ( Ras El Hanout ) and chili paste ( Harissa ) instead of 6 other ingredients and I chop the prep time in half (and I have to admit that my mates even thought that mine was better.)The photography, by Califonia's Ed Anderson, is some of the best that I have seen in quite a while. I have grown so weary of seeing photographers overuse the "very-shallow-depth-of-field" technique. Having been trained in the use of large-format view cameras I appreciate a photographer who understands all of the various methods of manipulating the range of focus. The photographs here are not only technically correct but also beautifully designed. Amazing meal photography is expensive and I love that this book is packed with enticing, delicious looking pictures. I will be looking for some of Mr. Anderson's other work and I will place him on my short-list of favorite meal l in all I enjoyed this cookbook and will be using it often, although some of the recipes seem more appropriate for a high-end, South-West restaurant than for most homes. I will reserve the fancier ones for entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    amazing recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    While I have only tried a couple recipes from this cookbook so far, they have been extraordinary. It's just the kind of meal I like: full of flavor instead of salt. Not sure why some people think the recipes are complicated. Peppers are available at most grocery stores these days. If you wish boring, primary Mexican food, this is not the book for you. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    I love mexican food, and this is a amazing book for both serious and casual eaters of the ere are several simple recipes as well as several fairly complex recipes in this book. If for nothing else, buy this for the salsa and guacamole recipes! We also create the Pork Braised in Tomatillo Salsa quite frequently as it's very easy. The adobos are delicious as well. Really you can't go wrong with the recipes in this book. I frequently bring them out for dinner parties and have now even given copies to the rest of my family.I love the fact that the author primarily presents everything as sauces. As he explains in the beginning, the root of mexican cooking is in its sauces. Everything else is just how you serve the sauces and what you cook in them. So search a sauce you like, tweak it based on his recommendations and then just place the meat into it! The author does contain multiple suggestions for each sauce - how to cook with it, types of meal to serve it with, etc. He also contains several recipes at the end for integration. I contain this caveat because if you would prefer a cookbook with more specific recipes on each page, then this isn't your style of book. But I encourage you to take a look and give it a test - you won't be only point of heartache has been finding all of the ingredients for each dish, as we live a small outside the town and don't have a ton of diverse grocerers around here. However, I kept the 5-star rating as a) that's our issue, not the book and b) the author does a amazing job of explaining how to substitute various ingredients for others and what each modification will do to the recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    Written by a second-generation Italian American, The Simple Italian Cookbook has recipes that have been handed down from family member to family member. Authentic, hearty, and delicious, the recipes follow a journey from appetizers through desserts. There is a guide in the beginning, detailing the essential ingredients for successful Italian for the recipe sections, there are too a lot of delicious dishes to mention. Here are some of the highlights, along with the section in which they appear.Aperitivi and Appetizers: ni; The Antipasto Platter; White Bean and Sage CrostiniSoups and Salads: Italian Wedding Soup with Mini Meatballs; Panzanella Salad with CubersPolenta, Risottos, and Frittatas: Soft and Cheesy Polenta with Roasted Mushrooms; Lemony Risotto with Asparagus; Red and Green Pepper FrittataPastas and Sauces: New Egg Pasta Dough; Spaghetti alla Carbonara; Real Fettuccine AlfredoPizza, Breads, and Focaccia: Dad's Homemade Pizza Dough; Cast Iron Pan Pizza Margherita; Parmigiano PopoversVegetables and Legumes: Broccoli Rabe with Garlic and Hot Pepper; Garlicky Lentils with Fried CroutonsPoultry and Meats: Chicken Piccata with Lemon and Capers; Pan-Roasted Chicken with Onion Pilaf; One-Pan Sausage and PeppersFish and Seafood: Roasted Cod with Crispy Parmigiano Crumbs; Lightly Fried CalamariPastries and Desserts: Chocolate Tiramisu; Amaretto Chocolate Brownies with WalnutsOverall, The Simple Italian Cookbook: 100 Fast and Authentic Recipes has excellent, easy-to-follow and authentic Italian dishes. The cookbook suffers from a lack of photographs, as we often eat with our eyes. This is a cookbook that will stand the try of time and will easily become one of my go-to's for fresh dinner dishes. For the reasons listed above, I definitely recommend The Simple Italian Cookbook to other readers.I was given an opportunity to read The Simple Italian Cookbook: 100 Fast and Authentic Recipes via the publisher. I voluntarily chose to review this cookbook and my opinion is freely given.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    This is a amazing cookbook of easy-to-follow recipes to create your favorite Italian foods at home (or some soon to be fresh favorites!). While there aren't a lot of pictures in this book, I loved the preface to each recipe, with hints, alternatives, and private notes. Plus, this book isn't just main dishes - it contains a unbelievable section on classic breads and desserts as well. I'm so anxious to test the focaccia bread recipe!My only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is no nutritional stats for the recipes, although there is helpful diet information for each (dairy-free, vegan, gluten-free, etc.). Maybe we don't wish to see the calorie counts for these recipes but I like them so I can create better choices when possible!I received a copy of this book from the publisher but it did not influence my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    The Simple Italian Cookbook by Paulette Licitra is just that, easy. The recipes are simple to read and simple to follow. The ingredients are new for the most this book, you will learn Italian Essentials such as herbs, cheeses, meats, and e sections contain Aperitivi and Appetizers, Soups and Salads, polenta, Risottos and Fritattas, Pastas and Sauces, Pizza, Breads and Focaccia, Vegetables and Legumes, Poultry and Meats, Fish and Seafood and Pastries and mething for everyone, I am a fan of pasta of any kind and as I was looking through the cookbook, I saw a lot of recipes that I will definitely be trying. What I liked were the hints for each recipe and what to pair the recipe with.I received a copy of the cookbook for review and bookmarking purposes only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    I never realized that I can do significantly more fascinating things with my moment pot cooking than I do now. Dinners that I got are particularly straightforward and delicious - that is the thing that Jin Chu's cookbook is about. I can hardly wait to attempt every one of the thoughts offered here in light of the fact that with each fresh formula comes another intriguing supper for the family. I prescribe you to attempt this cookbook and perceive how fascinating global dinners can really be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    Although there are no illustrations, these directions to each recipe will be more than enough to master your Korean cooking qualities in very small time. The only thing I miss is the food plams for the week – they would create an extremely pleasant addition to the recipes. Overall maker finished a sensational action. I'll undoubtedly recommend this book to my mates and family. Thanks to the Author! Amazing one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    Best cookbook ever, so simple to cook, and so delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    Most of recipes was perfect I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    Fish tacos to end all tacos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    Perfect book - unbelievable recipes and attractive photography!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    I love the method this book is organized. It gives you a breakdown of primary techniques - how to buy, shop and roast chillies, veggies, fruit. What to use as a substitute - if you don't have Mexican chocolate handy, for en it tells you how to use these ingredients - combinations and techniques to create sauces, adobos and salsas, with a whole section devoted to nut and seed-based sauces. Once you obtain the hang of it, it's simple to devise your own means to use things you have on hand, rather than assiduously sticking to the recipe (though they themselves are quite detailed and can be created even by novices).The devil is in the details. For the best guacamole, for instance, the onion, chilies and cilantro need to me mashed to- not chopped - fine with salt before adding the chunked avocado. It makes all the difference. Then you apply this technique to variations you may wish to ter roasting peppers, soak them and then discard the soaking water. Blending them with new water gives a cleaner flavour. Supposedly easy things that create a globe of chipotle morita peppers? Test anchos instead. Replace the almonds in a sauce with pecans if you wish. Or the vinegar with a dash of tamarind (I do that all the time). I'm from India with almost zero knowledge of traditional Mexican cuisine. I've created several recipes from this book and these far surpass the Mexican meal I've eaten in restaurants so far. I have hundreds of cookbooks, but this one has already seen massive use since I purchased it latest month. The hardcover ver is worth it. I didn't realise how nuanced and varied Mexican cuisine really is until I got this book.And there are those cascabel peppers I first learnt about from this book. I got the pound bag from Amazon. How ever did I cook without them before? Now that I have them, I wish to add them to everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    Salsas, pipianes, moles and adobos are the spirit of authentic Mexican cuisine. They are the essential elements used to bring the meal alive. In Truly Mexican renown master Chef Roberto Santibanez presents and teaches how to both prepare and use them to make authentic Mexican cuisine, both traditional and contemporary. The recipes are exceptional, the teachings are invaluable. Beyond presenting just another collection of recipes, a lot of of which are available from other well established chefs such as Kennedy and Bayless, Santibanez teaches the ingredients, how to select, prepare and shop them, and how to use them to properly make the essential components that elevate Mexican meal to a superb world-class cuisine. Through his recipes and instructions he skillfully teaches both the why and how to master the basics, and how those basics can be adapted in any number of ways to a multitude of various finished dishes. Santibanez's approach is much like that used by Careme and Escoffier in developing their approach to French cuisine, the ensuing development of the five "mother sauces", and the endless number of spinoffs that ensue. Not only does he provide the techniques and methods for each representative he chose (and there are many), he also provides recipes and guidance for their uses in finished presentations.If you wish to master contemporary, real Mexican food, while respecting the rich history and tradition of its roots and origins, I highly recommend this book. If you add this book to your culinary library I also recommend that you not just race into the recipes, but rather you take the time to read and understand the first section (41 pages) titled "Basics" - it sets the scene for what Chef Santibanez provides in the rest of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    This book delivers exactly what it promises - it is, indeed, truly Mexican. This is not "Mexican in 30 Mins or Less," it's not "101 Authentic Mexican Recipes." It's an introduction to how Mexican cooking is done: building flavor with sofritos and adobos, then building those primary sauces into pipianes and moles, elaborating on the results with salsas and table sauces. Every Mexican recipe, from the humblest carne asada taco to the most complex mole, is based on the techniques outlined in this book. The recipes seemingly exist mostly to illustrate techniques and provide a starting point - it's a primer to the core principles of Mexican cuisine.But it's refreshingly inclusive and encourages you to be creative with the principles of Mexican cooking, once you've got a handle on what those principles are. I like that, because Mexican is one of the youngest, most vibrant cuisines on the planet. It's not set in stone. In its fundamental nature, which combines native, Spanish, and African influences it embodies a fluidity and creativity that a lot of cookbooks, especially those by the entirely overrated Diana Kennedy, tend to actively discourage. The attitude with a lot of other books seems to be that unless you're doing it exactly like Sra. Alvarez (or whomever) personally narrated the recipe to the gatekeeper author, you're doing it all wrong. This is not a list of recipes which you should follow; it's a collection of core techniques that can be applied as you want depending on ingredients. As such, it sets you free. I created a green mole with Fresh Mexico green chiles and pistachios, both locally grown, that was absolutely a caveat: I would not recommend it to an inexperienced, uncreative, or timid cook. If you just wish some simple recipes to follow to the letter to obtain dinner on the table in a hurry, I recommend Rick Bayless' Mexican Everyday. But if you wish to dig deeper, this is an perfect doorway to becoming a skilled Mexican cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    I never realized that I can do significantly more fascinating things with my moment pot cooking than I do now. Suppers that I got are astoundingly straightforward and delectable - that is the thing that Jin Chu's cookbook is about. I can hardly wait to attempt every one of the thoughts offered in here on the grounds that with each fresh formula comes another intriguing supper for the family. I prescribe you to attempt this cookbook and perceive how intriguing universal suppers can really be!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    The book itself is really fun to e book has a lot of amazing information.Korean meal is quite various from others is book has some amazing instructions and it's excellent for all and specially is is very insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    Before reading some books you have to be prepare yourself mentally, you have to do the same thing to read this e book is so beautifully written that your mind will be very calm. This book will provide you with plenty of info from the first page of the book to the latest page. i'm really satisfied with this book. Thanks to author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    I have received a bunch of cookbooks from Rockridge Press in the past couple of months. I place them on my kitchen table and read them one by one over breakfast and lunch. Then I moved them to my office where they have been sitting on my desk. The stack has gotten too tall and I have resolved to write the reviews this week. Here is another one.***I'm surprised that Rockridge Press is releasing two very related Italian cookbooks so close to the other. I've received them for review in the past month, and, as a result, it is too simple to compare them. In that comparison, this book rates ulette Licitra is not a particularly amazing writer and Rockridge editors weren't as attentive as they might have been. Some of the writing is awkward and some is odd. Why say "to al dente" (no italics) when conventional meal writing just says "al dente" (often with italics)? She refers to "eaters" a word I search crude when "people" would have done just as well. A lot of pages of my review copy are marked up with suggestions for more graceful sentences. At least one of the images is printed upside down, that is, the photograph is printed at a various angle from the method it was snapped, inducing a little bit of vertigo. One of the "Time Saving Tips" begins, "To save time…" Lemons do not grow on vines. The "organic versus inorganic" block is ide from my aesthetic preferences, the book is not very exciting. There is no map of Italy to support us place dishes into geographic perspective, and BTW, Long Island, the locale for some recipes, is not part of Italy. There is a nice vegetable section but nothing about the delicious and ubiquitous sautéed spinach or cold marinated eggplant preparations that are in every Italian me amazing bits are sweet fruit pizza which I remember from a summer spent in Majorca (which is Spain, I know). There are some nice anecdotes about the origins of some largest question is why Rockridge place the mark "100 Fast and Authentic Recipes" on this book. Fast enough, I guess, but not so authentic. While Ms Licitra had toured Italy and taken a lot of courses from experts, her origins are Fresh York and the American-ness of these recipes shines through. She acknowledges this on the crab cake recipe. It is perfectly OK to have a fusion cookbook or to have a book of Italian-American favorites or to write a cookbook of family favorites. But this is miles away from authenticity. Rockridge's fault here, I think.I can't really recommend this book to you. You will search related items free online.I received a review copy of "The Simple Italian Cookbook" by Paulette Licitra from Rockridge Press.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    The book starts by covering Italian Essentials, key ingredients with amazing explanations. Chapters are aperitivi (drinks) and appetizers, soups and salads, polenta/risottos/frittatas, pastas and sauces, pizza/breads/focaccia, vegetables and legumes, poultry and meats, fish and seafood, and pastries and desserts. Recipes are labelled with unique diets and 30 mins or less and/or one pan as applicable. The dishes in this book are mostly familiar items, and while the preparation may be easy, the dishes are not necessarily basic. Limiting the book to 100 recipes did create it seem a small lacking in the pasta chapter, and that meat and poultry was combined. I appreciate that each chapter has a amazing amount of recipes in it. I want there were more images than just at the beginning of chapters and a few other places, but I did like that the images included listed the dish title and page the recipe appeared on.I received a copy of this title directly from the publisher. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    Given as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    nice recipies easy book about tacos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    I love it. This recipe book is very various from a lot of others that I have bought in the past. It has so a lot of pictures. It is very specific with its recipes. I already cook a lot of authentic Mexican meal that I learned not only from my mom, my dad, and my older sisters since I’m the sixth youngest out of seven kids so this book helps to understand how I can cook a lot of various salsas, and how I can apply them to various meats. It also shows so a lot of other various recipes that I have tasted from mates that are from other parts of Mexico to where I have no idea how I can cook them, but now I know exactly how!! I truly recommend this book!!! I’m honestly surprised that the book isn’t more expensive than what I paid for it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    Having been through a bunch of books to test to learn to cook Mexican cuisine, I felt that this and Eat Mexico were the best two. Amazing mix of easy and complex recipes (I cook quite a bit so having a recipe with 20 ingredients or one that takes 10hrs to create don't intimidate me). I've cooked about 6 recipes and probably the same number of the salsas and I can say.. this is a must have if you are learning about Mexican cuisine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    This book is an absolute gem. I was on the fence about it because I already own quite a few Mexican cookbooks, but decided to obtain it from the positive reviews, and feel lucky not to have missed out on it. It's a cookbook, of course, but in a lot of ways feels like cooking class, not simply a list of recipes. The first section describes ingredients and cooking techniques, and the author does it in a grounded, easily accessible way. He goes into particular detail about how to properly roast chiles and tomatoes, because he says that technique is key to amazing Mexican cooking. I honestly felt like he was next to me, explaining things. The visuals in the book add tremendously. There are amazing photos, but there are also a number of colourful sections and charts that support explain what the author is getting at and create quickly scanning (for example, to obtain to the specific chile you wish info on) ter this introductory section, there are deep-dive sections on Salsas, Guacamole, Adobos, Moles & Pipianes (seed-based sauces), and then a final section that describes ways to place it all together and create a few side dishes. It feels a small bit like Mexican cooking heaven. I own a few Rick Bayless books, and a couple from Tag Miller and Diana Kennedy. While I like all of those, especially Bayless's books, this book is the one I'll come back to again and again. It really is that rich, yet accessible. The ingredients are Mexican -- you can create a few things with just tomatoes and onions and jalapeño or serrano chiles, but to obtain into some of the more interesting recipes, you'll need to obtain certain types of chiles from a Whole Foods-type market, or preferably, a Mexican market. I've created a couple of the salsas, which were simple and wonderful. Next I'm going to test one of the adobos, and then a mole -- my favorite. The ingredients are long for those, but I'm looking forward to it. And there are so a lot of adobo and mole recipes to choose from! Thanks to the author for putting together such a lovely book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Korean cookbook: 250 Quick and easy Authentic Home Recipes []  2020-1-22 18:40

    I would strongly recommend this cookbook to all the beginner dieters who fell a small bit frustrated, considering all the restrictions arising during the very first days on the diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Easy Italian Cookbook: 100 Quick and Authentic Recipes []  2020-5-1 18:1

    I really appreciate how the author has structured this book. The recipes are organized in a common sense way, according to the different types of meal such as desserts, main dishes, appetizers or soups. But the true value to me is in the introduction, which the author uses to explain her private approach to Italian cooking and also provide a sound background to what makes Italian meal typical. The author starts with the typical ingredients, listing all of them and explaining their flavor and how they are used. The recipes themselves continue the private note, from a pizza dough by dad to different types of pasta dough - the author makes sure that the reader understands the private involvement of the author in collecting the recipes and is also provided the options required to let the reader to create the Italian meal their own. Overall, I really like the book and appreciate the effort the author place into collecting the recipes and also bringing this cuisine closer to the reader on a private level.I received a free copy of the book from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Mexican: Classic and Authentic Recipes from Mexico []  2020-7-19 18:58

    simple to follow recipes. well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Mexican: Classic and Authentic Recipes from Mexico []  2020-7-19 18:58

    Being from Mexico the recipes are authentic and delicious. They are simple to create and the ingredients are simple. Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Mexican: Essential Recipes and Techniques for Authentic Mexican Cooking []  2020-10-8 19:45

    This is the second book of his that I own. Santibanez has a real passion for the cuisine of his native land and it shows in all of his about this book. Note, this is not a comprehensive overview of Mexican cuisine. It is focused primarily on Moles and Salsas and it does an perfect job of giving you the info and techniques you need to create them successfully. What I thought was one of the books strengths was the method the moles and salsas were discussed; virtually always in the context of a complete dish. I found that very helpful. If you wish to move up your understanding of Mexican cuisine to a deper level then you should consider this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    Amazing recipe book from a renowned southwestern meal master chef. Attractive pictures, well written. For me the sauce recipes are amazing, I use these more than the taco recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tacos: 75 Authentic and Inspired Recipes [A Cookbook] []  2020-10-8 19:46

    This is a amazing book with fabulous recipes! The recipes are simple to follow. There are perfect photographs of the finished dishes. Techniques are explained clearly for better results. You can't lose with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    An absolute necessity for your reenactment and/or period costuming needs. There are NO patterns, only diagrams on a graph so you'll need to enlarge them if you want to create them up. A small tricky for the novice, but worth the time to work up as they are truly historically accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    I love this book. So beautiful, so detailed. I haven't tried drafting any of the patterns included yet, but the layout is great. My only complaint is how poorly it was shipped. Because it is a paperback my copy arrived with MANY bent corners and scratches and the only protection in the box was a couple of air ows stacked on top of the stuff in the box. There was not a thing protecting the actual book. So I was beautiful disappointed in that (I've had it happen to me several times with Amazon and am just surprised that more care isn't taken to ensure that the books arrive perfectly, the shipping boxes sure are nice) The book itself is really well place together and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who loves Edwardian fashion, even if they didn't sew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    Finally a book with a enlargement system that realy helps to transfer the diagrams in FITTING 's still recommandet to create a fitting body first but I just created wider seams. Sideseams 2 inch (5 cm) and the other seams 1 inch (2,5 cm).The waist size is method of for me but, in the book, they tell you this will happen (because most of us don't were corsets anymore). I already ordered 3 more books of the same auther :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    As an amateur historical costumer this is an invaluable resource. Looking through fashion plates and reading descriptions of fabric and clothing stuff is necessary but having access to actual patterns with the pictures is amazing. I've already made some of the patterns shown, and as a medium skilled dressmaker, the apportioning scales are fairly simple to follow and the patterns not too hard to adjust to modern figures without ruining the affect of the outfit.I do love the sections which are simple to traverse and simple to find. I know where to look for a overcoat and a chemise.I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    Being a costumer, I'm frustrated that there aren't enough "authentic" patterns, with the fine info that they had, being produced out there, except for the "Halloween-type" costumes. This is a amazing resource for patterns that have the look and period-correct construction techniques. Ms. Grimble has chosen some truly attractive ones from true vintage patterns to contain in her book. I haven't had a possibility to learn how to scale the patterns up yet, but look forward to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    If you are interested in the history of fashion or a costume designer these books are for you. Pattern drafting knowledge is helpful but the books do have instruction to replicate the patterns. It's a fascinating trip through history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    This entire series from Frances Grimble is the most astounding amount of compiled research we've ever seen! A valuable resource for costumers, re-enactors, history aficionados, or anyone wanting a comprehensive look at these fashions and the culture surrounding them.I purchased the entire set for my wife (costumer, historian...) and we were completely impressed with both the quality of the content as well as the layout and organization of the series.Absolutely recommended...worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    As a director this was an excellant resource book, however my seamstresses found it next to impossible to figure out the patterns. It would take someone quite comfortable in making patterns. The directions are there and could be worked out with enough effort and trial. Still, as a resource it's amazing and was quite useful. The designs and info alone are worth the y RiggsThomasville, GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    Love this book. Comes with a copy of the proportionate rulers required to scale the drawings. Definitely recommend if you are interested in making period accurate costumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Edwardian Modiste: 85 Authentic Patterns With Instructions, Fashion Plates, and Period Sewing Techniques []  2020-1-16 17:27

    Excellent for any turn-of-the-century costumer or Edwardian wannabe. Simple to use patterns and is complete with the important ruler for enlarging diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazilian Recipes: Taste Brazil at Home with Authentic and Easy Brazilian Recipes (2nd Edition) []  2020-11-27 20:14

    This cookbook of Brazilian cuisine presents a no frills approach in format and selection of recipes. It covers primary items, rice, beans, fish, chicken, desserts, even pao de queijo created from scratch. The selection for someone, like myself, who wants a handy reference for primary recipes is great! Also, has recipes using coconut milk with shrimp and chicken dishes, which we have fun with Asian cuisine. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to sample Brazilian cuisine, ranging from basics to more adventurous, without getting lost in the forest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawaiian Recipes: Authentic Island Cooking []  2020-6-26 19:16

    I live in Hawaii and I think it’s so funny that so a lot of people think if you stick a pineapple on it, then it’s Hawaiian. Who eats eggs with pineapples?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dan the Sausageman's Klondike Gift Box -Featuring Dan's Original, and Garlic Smoked Summer Sausages []  2020-11-19 19:46

    T checkalked with the recipients of this gift. Was told the sausage and cheese was delicious and devoured quickly!!

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dan the Sausageman's Klondike Gift Box -Featuring Dan's Original, and Garlic Smoked Summer Sausages []  2020-11-19 19:46

    Only thing amazing was the meat but I had better from the grocery shop and my kid hit the order button and as soon as I seen it test to cancel and the simply said no

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dan the Sausageman's Klondike Gift Box -Featuring Dan's Original, and Garlic Smoked Summer Sausages []  2020-11-19 19:46

    Bought these for my father in law Birthday. he is enjoying them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mexican Keto Cookbook: Authentic, Big-Flavor Recipes for Health and Longevity []  2020-2-2 17:49

    I really enjoyed this book and it has some really amazing suggestions and recipes that I can't wait to try; however since I like to count my carbs, I'm not able to because there is no nutritional info after recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mexican Keto Cookbook: Authentic, Big-Flavor Recipes for Health and Longevity []  2020-2-2 17:49

    The book is absolutely attractive and well written in my humble opinion. This however should not be the first or only resource where you obtain all your keto nutrition information. Some recipes may not fit strict keto diets but if you have done your homework you should know this and be able to adapt the ingredients a bit. For someone who has been eating junk and wants to learn how to switch things around, these recipes are yummy and nutritions and will do the trick and take you by the hand to a healthy eating and living. Don't go into keto without researching and reading, you will regret it and stop doing it which may be a very poor decision. Keto is the way, it has healed me and loved ones from so a lot of things that I no longer call it a diet, a call it a method the only method of living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Taste of Old Cuba: More Than 150 Recipes for Delicious, Authentic, and Traditional Dishes []  2020-2-1 6:18

    I purchased this book as a Christmas bonus for my brother and his wife. Being Cuban, my brother was missing some of the authentic cuban cooking he was raised with. Now my sister in law can replicate some of his favorite dishes! I also have a copy of this book and it is very well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Taste of Old Cuba: More Than 150 Recipes for Delicious, Authentic, and Traditional Dishes []  2020-2-1 6:18

    This is a jewel of the genuine Cuban cuisine, very well narrated with private memories of the author. I've bought one and lent it to a mate who praised it so much that I told her to hold it and I've got another one for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Indian Instant Pot Cookbook: Authentic Flavors and Modern Recipes for Your Electric Pressure Cooker []  2020-2-10 18:0

    This is such a unbelievable cookbook. Being from India, my mother always cooked a majority of these recipes in this book. However, when I was at the age to learn, I would watch her, and test and write down the recipes. It was a palmful of this spice, a smaller palm of this spice, etc., etc. Never did I obtain the exact recipe from my mother. So when I would test out different recipes I wanted to have, before getting married, there was a lot of experimentation going on in my kitchen. Enter "The Essential Indian Instant Pot Cookbook". Such unbelievable recipes, all laid out clearly and easily, and in front of me, and yes I can still experiment with the spices, as my nine year old son, does not like his Indian meal 'too spicy', so we always have to tone down the spices for him, but still maintain the e reference at the end of the book is a amazing ping list when I go to different Indian/Oriental stores, and create sure I always have the right spices I might need in the days ank you for writing this book, and as an Indian-American (yes I am an ABCD) and for those that might not know what I mean ABCD stands for American Born Confused Desi (Indian). It makes all those recipes I tried to learn years ago, a easy task these days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Indian Instant Pot Cookbook: Authentic Flavors and Modern Recipes for Your Electric Pressure Cooker []  2020-2-10 18:0

    This is a high quality cookbook & you can tell the author place a lot of effort into it. It's thoughtful and well organized. The first section introduces the ingredients. There's another section that suggests what & where to buy items for your pantry if you plan to cook Indian meal more than once. There were a lot of helpful photos.I love Indian meal from restaurants and wish to obtain my family into it more but experimenting with carryout has taken some planning and been $$. I got an IP/Yedi to master 2 things: steel chop oats and a 1 pot Butter Chicken & rice dinner. I have had the IP for 3 days and have cooked Indian meal exactly -zero- times in my night I created the Butter Chicken recipe on page 103 and it came out great!! I am fresh to IP so I was really careful to follow the recipe & instructions. I didn't have fenugreek leaves so I left them out like the author advises. I didn't have Kashmiri red chile powder so I used a 3:1 ratio of paprika:cayenne (3/4 tsp paprika + 1/4 tsp cayenne red pepper = 1 Tbsp Kashmiri chili powder). No idea if that was right but it tasted amazing so it couldn't have been that wrong.I found a stainless steel bowl to use for the rice (many recipes recommend having a 1.5 Qt SS bowl) that sits on top of one of the racks, basically hovering above the curry. My bowl had high sides so I used the low rack with the Yedi but it was just high enough to clear the chicken. The rice came out perfectly!2 lessons learned for me: I'll use a small less salt than the recipe next time, and I will buy another silicone ring for the IP. No matter how much I wash/soak it, I can't obtain the Garam Masala odor out. That's okay though because I'll definitely create this dish again and others in the cookbook now that I know I can do it. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stir-Frying to the Sky's Edge: The Ultimate Guide to Mastery, with Authentic Recipes and Stories []  2020-1-28 0:52

    I'm sure these recipes will be great. I'm a huge fan of Grace Young. However, due to impaired vision I depend on digital books, including cookbooks. They are amazing on an iPad. For years now most ebooks have had the option of seeing the reader's choice of a zone number or a page number. This is even more necessary in a cookbook with a lot of amazing text which repeatedly refers the reader to other pages by number. They could have enabled page numbers or place touch links for all of the other page references. Alas they did neither and one is forced to do a more bersome 'search' to search the page to which there is reference. It is a drawback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Authentic Mexican Cooking: 80 Delicious, Traditional Recipes for Tacos, Burritos, Tamales, and Much More []  2020-4-12 18:0

    I bought the Kindle ver for $1.99. I took a possibility because most of the reviews are great. The ones that were poor I didn't really care for considering that they were mostly written by the same person.If you download a sample it very clearly states that both authors ARE NOT Mexican or of Mexican descent. They just love the food. So with that in mind I decided to give it a go.I have to say I love the recipes. I would have given it five stars if some ingredients weren't a challenge for me to obtain in my location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Mexican Instant Pot Cookbook: Authentic Flavors and Modern Recipes for Your Electric Pressure Cooker []  2020-1-21 18:2

    Amazing information about controlling the "heat" of the flavors and the various types of peppers. Most recipes produce more quantity than I want, so I will have to work on cutting them down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Mexican Instant Pot Cookbook: Authentic Flavors and Modern Recipes for Your Electric Pressure Cooker []  2020-1-21 18:2

    I have prepared 7 recipes from The Essential Mexican Instant Pot Cookbook in the latest two weeks. Each one is tastier than the last! This may be the first cookbook that I will actually prepare every recipe cover to cover. Recipes are crazy good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From a Persian Kitchen: Authentic recipes and fabulous flavours from Iran []  2020-7-26 22:0

    I own half a dozen Persian cookbooks, and this is by far my favorite. I have been making Persian vegetarian dishes for years, diligently searching out recipes on blogs and cookbooks, trying and testing and tweaking them. My wife is Persian and her and her family are my toughest critics, and most recipes simply do not chop it; they're too complicated, too various than what they deem authentic - and I deem delicious. This unbelievable cookbook is the exception: the very first time where the recipes are close to what I've discovered after years of trial and error and modification, and then an improvement still.I showed my Persian father-in-law, who also cooks, all of my Persian cookbooks. After carefully reviewing them he declared confidently that this one was the best. I don't disagree, and so I bought a second copy for him. I can't recommend this cookbook enthusiastically enough.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386