Read spectacular reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all spectacular reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Nice and funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    It's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Each time I test to begin it it go out to the home screen alone,that's baaaaad😡😡😡😡

    0  


    Add your opinion on spectacular or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    bes obtain this bois

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    verry nice these quiver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular [App]  2019-11-8 13:50

    It won't allow me in am 8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    Just wish to reiterate what others have mentioned about the weirdness of the vinyl ver of this album. While I haven't listened to digital versions (and therefore can't create a comparison) this really does not sound like a mix correctly balanced for the medium. Granted, the band apparently wanted the album to sound "gross", but I doubt they wanted it to sound *bad*. It's not just the "compressed" sound, which i think was intentional. It really does lack proper balance between highs and lows in a lot of places, and is overly distorted in spots that just don't seem to be fitting. That said, now that I'm used to it, I don't mind it so much. And the melody is fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    And the recipient loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    Skips and loops on every song. I guess I can't really expect much from a $12 vinyl but I thought it would at least be playable when I received it.Update: I received a replacement today. The process was fast and painless, I just dropped it off at a local zone and the replacement was on my porch less than 24 hours later. Unfortunately the same skips/loops existed in the same spots - again on every single track. I cleaned the album - problem persists. I'm going to go ahead and say this is most likely a poor pressing from the factory. Just save your and search another method to help these brilliant musicians without supporting these sub-par manufacturers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    There isn't a single track I don't like. MGMT's sound is hard to describe, but it's roughly a mixture of psychedelic-pop, and prog-rock. There's probably some alternative/college/indie rock in there too. This band knows how to create soundscapes. Catchy soundscapes, at ere are three songs on this album that are more pop/electronic oriented than the other songs, and it's to the band's that these songs are not any weaker than the more progressive songs on the album. Lyrically, the song "Time to Pretend" is fantastic: it starts off as a young person's fantasy of the idealized rockstar lifestyle and all its excesses, but as the song progresses, the person reflects on the childhood he would have to leave behind in to pursue his dream. The innocence of childhood contrasts perfectly with the shameless hedonism of the rockstar others have mentioned, the sound quality of Oracular Spectacular is beautiful bad; there is over-compression galore. This was MGMT's intention, for better or for worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    The vinyl pressing is not amazing at all, sound is faint and the album is not a flatly pressed vinyl. Vinyl pressing seems to be an afterthought. Skip the vinyl, digital or the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    Reminds me of our trip to Scotland latest year Bteathtaking beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    This a nice, comprehensive image book of the whole of Scotland. Am planning a trip there in 2020, & this book helped me decide some more locations I wish to see!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    My daughter loved this book for Christmas. Lovely reminder of our September vacation together

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    Gave as a gift- They seemed to enjoy- Nice photos-

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    12 dollars! Cmon you cannot beat that. Urban outfitters down the road from me sells this for 27 dollars. The most commercial of their library but attractive album, one thing I love about MGMT is I love each song on their albums. That’s not something I often can say. Obtain it for your collection. Guests will always be down to listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    Everything has already been covered in other reviews here. This is a powerful debut from this duo, and it's no surprise that they sound like The Flaming Lips since they used David Fridmann as their producer."Time To Pretend" expands upon the sample from Aphex Twin, to create a amazing song, one of the best on the cd. Elsewhere, "Weekend Wars", "The Youth", "The Handshake", "Future Reflections" remind me of something Donovan might have done in the 1960's. "Electric Feel" has a Prince vibe to it. "Pieces of What" is Pink Floyd-ish. "Kids" has a more electronic edge to nerally, this is a nice collection of songs that are diverse enough to keep your attention, and the lyrics are interesting enough to think about. It will be interesting to see what they do next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    The pictures in this book are breathtaking! I bought the book to use for (and then donate to) my son's Montessori Basic school, when my mother-in-law (who is Scottish) and I gave a presentation on Scotland to my son's class. I ended-up buying a copy for myself and a copy for my mother-in-law, too. The younger kids (who need some supervision with the book, as the pages are thin for small fingers, and the weight of the book would be too massive for small toes) love looking at the pictures of castles, the animals native to Scotland, and the awesome shots caught of people engaged in traditional Scottish dances. The older kids love working through the beautifully written descriptions of, and facts about, the locations of Scotland being shown in the pictures (though the print is quite small). I (and my family) just love it all. Even if you don't care about Scotland in particular, anyone who loves attractive pictures and is looking for a amazing coffee table book for guests, would search that this book is a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    Attractive book, gives a lot of fresh ideas for travel in Scotland and brings back fond memories of locations I have seen. the only down side is that I had ordered it for a Christmas bonus and was sent message of unavailability, when it did become available, the had doubled!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    I absolutely love this album !Newly remastered, includes time to pretend, kids, and electric feel !A amazing addition to anyone’s collection !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    To whom it may concern:I'm not sure what it is that you make, or who exactly you manage, but I stumbled upon this depression era artifact the other day, and it has blown me away every waking sunrise since. The cuts hold getting deeper, the weirdness weirder. The kids berate me, but every time I play it they sing along.If those two children on the front playing by the ocean are, in fact, MGMT, then my hat goes off to you (BALD! MY EYES!). Even if you learn to hate these songs, you have made something that resonates deeply, for a long time to come.I may be seven years late to the game, but I know 'awesome' when I hear gards,David

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    I really have fun this book and look at it frequently when reminiscing our trip to Scotland! Amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    Lovely pictures, but would have liked more written explanations of what I was viewing. Still a lovely book to look at!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Scotland []  2020-1-29 17:13

    Terrific blend of photographs and text. Not just a beautiful picture book, rather very educational as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    Indie, pop, dance, electronic, psychedelic ... all are amazing adjectives to describe MGMT's Oracular Spectacular. Poetic and strange lyrics accompany amazing beats and powerful synth sounds to create a truly special album. Some songs are nostalgic sounding, like they miss a past or innocence, while a lot of others evoke a hedonistic style (of melody and life). These guys are definitely doing something fresh here, but they are obviously heavily influenced by the past. I thought the sound quality of the actual cd was great. Packaging was lame: I already ripped the cardboard case (I have seen thicker greeting cards), and there are some slight scratches from sliding the cd out.A amazing album for someone looking for something different: savage and artistic, without being cliché. This is something far more uptempo, nothing dark or depressing. Oracular Spectacular is an album that may not please everyone, but is still worth a listen. My private favorites are 1-time to pretend (the beginning is reminiscent of Bela Lugosi's dead by Bauhaus, 4-electric feel (my favorite-some have described is as psychedelic disco, but I am not so sure about the "disco," I just have to move when I hear it), 5-kids (just a fun song, although the video is poor to watch--I do not like to watch children being terrorized for no reason!), 6-4th dimensional transition (very classic rock influenced with a amazing drum, and 9-handshake (it has a rocking ending). 8-Of Moons, Birds & Creatures is a very pop song that has all the earmarks of being a [email protected]#$%!; something the Turtles or the Zombies would do.And just so you have a reference for my taste in music: I love Interpol: Turn on the Bright Lights,Antics: The Unique Edition, and Our Love to Admire. And the strange sounds of this album sounded like what Daniel Johnston could have been, here's a sampling of his music Welcome to My l in all, a amazing musical experience: highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracular Spectacular []  2020-1-23 3:25

    I heard the song "kids" at the end of a movie, i think it was " the children are all right", and at first I was like, "who is this?" because it definitely had a retro (80s) electronic groove, and so I place MGMT on my pandora station, and I really enjoyed the songs...it was kind of like what if Beck and Wayne Coyne had a love kid but with deceptively easy yet incredibly catchy tunes. I ordered Oracular off of amazon and have just about played it to death in my car. I don't know how I never heard of this album before, but I'm glad I had the possibility to explore it. it vacillates between deep and silliness, and it's just amazing melody that for me is hard to define, but very enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Amazing reporting software! Turns out amazing reports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Amazing application and amazing support!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Amazing reporting software! Turns out amazing reports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Amazing app. Been waiting for this to come to Android device for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Amazing app. Been waiting for this to come to Android device for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Very thankful to Aaron for his timely help of this amazing over the latest few years. I wouldn't use anything else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    A couple problems with sending reports that were quickly resolved Customer service has helped me even on the weekend. The rep on the west coast has been patient and very helpful and responsive to resolve problems quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Nothing about this application is free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Spectacular Home Inspection System is one of the nicest, most thorough, and adaptable home inspection reporting Applications that I have ever used! The squad at Spectacular was there and is still there for me 110%. If I have a question, they obtain right back to me. I am one of "those" guys who operates soley on my smartphone and phone. Spectacular works for me! InterNACHI discount with membership makes it a sweet deal. Android device 7 Samsung Galaxy 3. Android device 7 LG Smartphone. Links up perfectly with simple upload/download through Dropbox. I have my Google Drive hooked up to share with Dropbox. Yup, that easy. I want there was a sixth star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    Nothing about this application is free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    A couple problems with sending reports that were quickly resolved Customer service has helped me even on the weekend. The rep on the west coast has been patient and very helpful and responsive to resolve problems quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    Spectacular Home Inspection System is one of the nicest, most thorough, and adaptable home inspection reporting Applications that I have ever used! The squad at Spectacular was there and is still there for me 110%. If I have a question, they obtain right back to me. I am one of "those" guys who operates soley on my smartphone and phone. Spectacular works for me! InterNACHI discount with membership makes it a sweet deal. Android device 7 Samsung Galaxy 3. Android device 7 LG Smartphone. Links up perfectly with simple upload/download through Dropbox. I have my Google Drive hooked up to share with Dropbox. Yup, that easy. I want there was a sixth star!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Home Inspection System [App]  2019-9-20 21:38

    I have been in the business for 15yrs and used 3d, this by far is the best program on the shop my clients and agents love it The squad at spectacular are always fast to answer to respond questions or fix minor bugs. Best customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Inspection System [App]  2020-1-19 13:13

    I have been in the business for 15yrs and used 3d, this by far is the best program on the shop my clients and agents love it The squad at spectacular are always fast to answer to respond questions or fix minor bugs. Best customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Damnificados is JJ Amaworo Wilson’s out-of-the-mold, strange and magical retelling of a modern day Turret of Babel where the lowest of the low are herded together in an uncomfortable existence. Not for the squeamish, this wildly imaginative tale body slams the reader on every page with its Kafkaesque picture of the shunned among us. Here despair is paired with hopelessness on a near everyday basis as the damnificados are swept from one crisis to yet another. This is a disquieting but necessary read for those weighing the cost of peace and justice versus the central question of are we are brothers’ keeper?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book - it was quite various from what I expected and from anything else I've read. I'm not sure how I would classify it if I had to. The characters were intriguing and the story line was interesting. In a lot of ways it seemed like a fairy tale - it even had a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Story is a bit odd, but very interesting. I didn't wish to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    It took me awhile to obtain into the weave of the storyline. I kept at it and am so glad that I did. The words become a river that winds down a lot of various paths. The beauty and the ugliness of this world, is worded in such strength, that you hear, see and feel what the author describes. I felt as though I knew the characters and the depths of their individual descriptions, left me wanting more. I'm a tough critic and almost gave up on this. Please don't give up on this literary gem. It's slow to start, but grabs you and completely mesmerises you with almost poetic sentences and paragraphs. This is one of those stories that will stay with me, hopefully, for a lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Interesting read. Interesting characters. Found myself being able to visualize a lot of parts. Ending was a small anti climatic after everything else that happened. Still a amazing read though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    A unbelievable twist on a very true issue in Venezuela and all the areas the well travelled author includes, in attractive and imaginative word e motley characters, assembled from a transient, world trotting world, converge and then disperse in a sad an despicable semblance of existence, that resides alongside my current turmoil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stereo Spectacular Demonstration & Sound Effects []  2020-1-17 1:46

    There is a clip of this on You Tube, but it misses the best parts. I suggest you one and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    I love Stephen Biesty's attention to the tiniest info in his works. The accompanying texts are also very informative. I already own three of his books. I was happily surprised to learn that he made more. I about $31 for this edition and it was worth it, but I doubt that I'll be paying close to $100 that some sellers are asking for his other works considering that I bought my first three for $17 apiece. I really like his books, but not THAT much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    Nice book. Shipping was method too slow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Damnificados is a attractive and brilliant novel full of magic and wonder, with characters who come alive in its pages. The writing is tight, the language is natural, the story pulls the reader along effortlessly, and I feel that with this book, JJ delivers a masterful work for the discerning e characters have a certain flavor to them that remind me of those in Steinbeck's Cannery Row or Tortilla Flat, allowing them to appear not only 'in living color' for the reader, but also to be larger than life, with elements of myth and magic and archetypes woven into their words and actions. Around every corner is a small bit of the unexpected, and yet these epic uncommon elements - a heavy flood, ghosts, a package of vengeful wolves - fuse perfectly with the very human "everyman" experiences common to all of us, such as love and loss and longing and belonging, which really forms the heart of the e plot, which seemed at first to be about the creation of a sort of pre-apocalyptic commune inhabited by the cast-offs of society, and the a lot of threats they face for everyday survival, also serves up a story with a helping of tragicomic social commentary that speaks volumes about wealth and power and poverty.Damnificados is sprinkled liberally with polylingual and multicultural references that are both subtle and witty, and would be as equally at home on a literati's bookshelf as it would be on an activist's. It's definitely one of the best books I've read this year, and I eagerly look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    The first third is slow going. Long passages of descriptive writing pile photo on image. Throughout, Mr. Wilson gives us pages of lists: “...he learned about lofting and framing, about stems, sterns and keels, planking, epoxy and caulk...” “...oils and ointments created of Palestinian beeswax, Egyptian kelp, arnica, and althaea, capsicum and myrrh..” There are endless recitations of decay, depredation, and detritus: “smells of blood, engine grease, smashing of glass, rending of metal, guns twist and snap, and bodies go cartwheeling like clowns"..etc. It all gets a bit mind numbing, but at the same time the writing is original, entrancing, and en the pace picks up a bit. The outline of a plot emerges. Zippy dialogue, humor and unexpected twists. But then, like a swamp monster, the story sinks back into the morass of muck from which it came. We're back to long winded passages (the funeral) that seem to be just an excuse for more descriptive writing--the plot meanders here and there through a labyrinth of amazing intentions and never finds a clear direction. One hero makes a pointless trek into the wilderness, stumbles around aimlessly, and then treks out again. A romance is suggested. She looks at him and he looks at her. Chapters ensue. Absolutely nothing happens. AAaargh!Overall this book is rambling and a bit too undisciplined for my taste. Also, there are too a lot of episodes of gratuitous violence and massive reliance on inexplicable events. I love magical realism, but in this book the "magic" feels like a substitute for a skilled narrative. Nothing ever quite coheres. But for lovers of language--there's a lot to like here. (Mr. Wilson, you have true talent. Please, please take a class on plotting!) For the record, no one me or offered bribes, threats or anything else for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    Perfect used book by illustrator Setphen Beisty on the architecture and life on Ancient Egypt near the time of Ramses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    I remember this book from being a kid. I loved it then and I love it now! Spectacular search for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    not at all what i expected the book was not in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stereo Spectacular Demonstration & Sound Effects []  2020-1-17 1:46

    Not fair! Had this album back in 1966 ( my dad had it) and still as I replace it is useful for tuning the stereo, and is entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stereo Spectacular Demonstration & Sound Effects []  2020-1-17 1:46

    Nice. Prompt delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Colourful characters and brilliant writing on full display in an imaginative tale that is thought provoking and entertaining. Delighted by feeling the humanity of these Damnificados, cast aside and forgotten as persons, yet full of heart and soul. The author is very skilled at conveying visceral and sensory imagery, captivating readers with unbelievable sights and sounds, fully immersing them in the action. An perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    While a number of latest advances in archeology have shown how awesome the Egyptian builders were, this does a fine job of showing in exploded format what was known by 2000. The Egyptians were awesome civil engineers for their time and this can humble one's photo of our technology superiority.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    Takes you through Ancient Egypt in cross sections, you travel as a noble's son down the Nile, very amazing representation of its civilization. Charming artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damnificados: A Novel (Spectacular Fiction) [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Read it in 2 long summer afternoons. Such interesting characters. I haven't read anything quite so compelling in a long time. The heart-wrenching poverty where hope rises again and again is so vivid but the author never seems to be asking for your pity, just painting a picture of possibilities for the poorest of the not good to rise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    Every one of Stephen Biesty's cross-section books are awesome and this is no exception. They create learning fun and interesting and the illustrations are great. An perfect book for adults and children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Egypt: In Spectacular Cross-section []  2020-1-30 22:12

    My kids love all things Egypt and this book does not disappoint. The pictures and info are entertaining and educational. Very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    My students love the book. It’s been checked out by several students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I want that I had been fortunate enough to have a 'baking' book such as "Flour" decades ago, when I first started 'playing' in the kitchen. This book is so thorough and comprehensive, Joanne obviously has place as much of her heart and soul into it as she does at her bakeries. The recipes contain detailed instructions and weights in both cups and grams. The selection is amazing, the instructions are clear and concise, the results delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Love this cookbook. I have tried several recipes and have been satisfied with the results. Joanne Chang has made a cookbook that is fun to read, very informative without being too dry. I really enjoyed reading this cookbook, but more importantly everyone who has had the pleasure of eating the results of these recipes has been very happy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I bought 2 copies of it, one for myself and one for my mate as a gift! This book is beautiful various from the rest of the recipe books I have, because it has the author's private touch to it. Plus, it has metrics measurement (thank goodness for it!). The introduction is very simple to read as it's listed in laymen's terms. My other friends, who borrowed it from me, totally understand how to bake items because the instructions are beautiful specific and the tutorials are beautiful helpful. I definitely recommend it to any other people who are thinking about buying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spectacular: Spider-Man Wallpaper 2019 [App]  2019-10-6 13:38

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    75 Spectacular Sound Effects, Vol. 1 []  2020-1-18 23:39

    Awesome, all the primary sounds I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    My 7 year old LOVES LOVES LOVES these stories. They're just right for his reading level and keeps him engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    This is the best baking cookbook I own and my goto baking bible. Be sure to read the entire front section before attempting the recipes. There is a lot of useful information. The first thing I created from this book was the Sticky Buns that beat Bobby Flay - they turned out perfect, the homemade brioche is e second item created was the cheesecake - I can't eat any other cheesecake now. I have done other recipes and everything turns out great. (I don't recommend sharing the cheesecake with anyone, you will obtain non-stop requests to create them.) This book has changed my baking skills and increased my love of baking. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    The book begins with a baking overview of sorts. It gives an explanation of techniques that will be used throughout the book. Then, it goes over baking equipment. Next, the book has a short discussion of ingredients. The section on ingredients quite a bit of info on things like the right temperature for the ingredients and reasons why unsalted butter is better than salter butter in the recipes. After that, the book has Joanne's Top 12 Baking Hints with explanations for each tip. The author also has quite a few explanations on the science behind the hint or technique throughout the e book covers breakfast treats, cookies, cakes, pies & tarts, other sweets, and breads. Each chapter has famous treats (i.e. red velvet cake, sticky buns, and chocolate chunk cookies, which are wonderful) and also has more special recipes, too (i.e. hazelnut-almond dacquoise, lemon marshmallow meringue pie, and rosemary shortbread). There are also recipes to create homemade versions of popular, American treats, such as oreos, pop tarts, and fig downside to this book is that there are few pictures. For example, only about four of the twenty-five recipes in the cookie section have a picture, which is a shame because the pictures in the book are beautiful. One note - the carrot cake recipe calls for baking the cupcakes for 50 minutes, but mine were done after 25 minutes. I'm not sure whether that was a typo or whether I just have a hot oven.*Update 11/7/10* The chocolate chunk cookies were some of the best chocolate chip cookies that I've ever made. I also really liked the Chunky Lola cookies. The surprise hit so far, though, was the cornmeal lime cookies. They were surprisingly addictive and the excellent end to a Latin-flavored meal.*Update 12/13/10* I took this cookbook home for the holidays. We created a large batch of the sticky sticky buns, and they were incredibly rich and so yummy. They taste like a cross between a honey bun and a traditional sticky bun. A couple notes - One, you may wish to place a cookie sheet under the rolls as they cook. We had quite a mess to clean up when the goo from one of the rolls bubbled over. Second, baking the rolls in a glass pan seemed to support them cook more evenly than baking them in a metal pan.*Update 1/27/11* After reading reviews of other cookbooks on here, I felt that I should note that this book has the ingredients listed by weight and by volume (i.e. grams and cups). I know that a lack of weight measurements can be a create or break problem for some people with a cookbook, so I wanted to create it clear that this book does have measurements listed both ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Do you have a baker in your life? A mother, a friend, a co-worker who thrives on baking up delicious batches of *fill in the blank*? Then this book is the excellent bonus for them - or for you, if that person happens to be you. I fell in love with this book just from browsing the gorgeous pictures and reading the private stories attached to each recipe. And THEN I started baking from it. Oh my, I have not found a poor recipe yet! Everything I create from it, instantly becomes everyone's fresh favorite *fill in the blank*. Never will I face a bake uninspired ever again! I never look at my old baking books or browse for fresh ones, because I have never had such fool proof results as I have with this book. I follow the instructions to a tee, I figure the author knows much better than I do! I would sooner a copy for anyone that wants to borrow it, than lend it out. Yes, it is that necessary to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I received this cookbook for Christmas and wasn't familiar at all with the author. I am an avid baker and have fun reading cookbooks to learn fresh techniques and obtain a various perspective on baking and recipies.I will agree with another reviewer who pointed out that there aren't a lot of pictures. I do think having a visual does support especially when making fresh recipies. I also don't think this is a novice cookbook although the author does a amazing job in the beginning of the book explaining techniques and the science of baking. I love the cookbook and the recipies I've tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    My son enjoyed this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    75 Spectacular Sound Effects, Vol. 1 []  2020-1-18 23:39

    This is a amazing collection of sound effects. Some of the stuff sound a small dated but most things can be combine together with a small imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I have created SO MANY recipes from this book and they are all fabulous! I even bought two for gifts. This is one of my favorite cookbooks out of a (rather extensive) collection. Simple to follow recipes with every day ingredients. What's not to love!I even created the dog biscuit recipe and treated the canines in the neighborhood. They loved them. Now they love me and wish to come see me all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    My son doesn't like reading. I thought he might like these series of books. Boy O boy was I right. He blew through 4 of these chapter books in 1 week.. I had to obtain Amazon prime for their quick shipping just to hold up with his reading.. Would highly recommend these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    My grandson loves this book! So nice and cover is durable for a 7 year old to drag around lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    Amazing books for elementary students- better than expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Flour: A Baker's Collection of Spectacular Recipes [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I love the simple writing style of Ms. Chang, her small vignettes, and the fact that she explains the how and why of her baking secrets. This is *the* first book on baking I have ever owned that teaches me *how* to successfully bake. She contains the best primary recipes along with her own originals and tweaks. She knows when a recipe even in its simplicity cannot be improved upon. This book is a keeper and one I'll refer to often!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    75 Spectacular Sound Effects, Vol. 1 []  2020-1-18 23:39

    1. Chopping tree, tree falls2. Sawing tree3. Door opening and closing4. Creaking door open5. Creaking door close6. Jail door open, close7. Rain in woods8. Raining9. Thunder and rain10. Rapids in mountain stream11. Horse whinnies12. Cats and kittens13. Kitten crying14. Fox hounds braying15. Chicken coop16. Geese and ducks17. pigs18. Walking upstairs, door opens/closes19. Walking downstairs, door opens/closes20. Hand saw sawing wood (stereofect)21. Hammer (Stereofect)22. Electric drill23. Electric saw24. Pinball machine25. Horse race - begin gate w/crowd26. Single horse w/sword play27. Young male laughing28. Female laughing29. 2 females laughing30. 2 males laughing hysterically31. Tugboat whistle32. Bulldozer33. Piledriver34. Telephone busy signal35. Telephone pickup and hangup36. Touch tone dialing37. Begin bottle, pour into glass38. Champagne cork pops39. St. Bernard barking40. Dog growling41. Cat42. Puring43. Lion44. Stagecoach45. Indians attack (stereofect)46. Galloping horses47. Cattle drive48. Indian battle whoops49. Western gun fight50. Noisy kids party51. Men cheering52. Mad crowd53. Applause huge audience54. Cheering crowd, short bursts55. Laughing audience56. Motor begin and run57. Cement mixer58. Ambulance, approach and stop59. Heartbeat60. Dentist water drill61. Cable car62. Sports car, start, run stop63. Sports cars, two fast starts64. Vehicles passing on highway65. Diesel train66. Rolling thunder67. Pigs feeding68. Short bursts - three various guns69. Bombs (synthesized)70. Clock ticking71. Alarm on electric clock72. Turret clock73. Cannon shots74. Artillery bursts75. Rifle shots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    This book is excellent for a super character lover. It is also on the Accelerated Reader list for his school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spectacular Adventures!: 3 Books in 1! []  2020-1-25 9:27

    Amazing book! Purchased for my 7 year old nephew. They are very well created and I was pleasantly surprised with how nice they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girling Up: How to Be Strong, Smart and Spectacular []  2020-1-25 4:47

    My 11 year old daughter couldn't place the book down!! It was also a amazing method for her and I to begin a less awkward discussion about puberty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girling Up: How to Be Strong, Smart and Spectacular []  2020-1-25 4:47

    I bought this book for my 12 yo granddaughter for her birthday and she hasn't place it down. I'm so glad she really loves it. I told her to highlight what she's loves, flag pages to go to later or her favorite pages and write notes in the margins. It's hers to use as a guideline for the next week, month, 6 months however long she needs it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bridges: A History of the World's Most Spectacular Spans []  2020-1-22 0:34

    As a Civil Engineer, whats not to like about this book?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This attractive book also serves as an necessary documentary of our skies right now. As light pollution increases, our views of the night skies diminish, and I’m grateful that the folks of The Globe At Night are raiding awareness of e book itself is exceptionally well produced, with heavyweight paper and printing of dark sky images that is absolutely top notch. These are images that are taken by masters at their craft, and processed cleanly and sharply. One little detail in the printing that I love is that the spine, while being heavyweight, is very simple to begin and stay on the page you choose without being too stiff, so you can focus more of your attention on the gorgeous photos, and less on manhandling the book itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Wow! This is a beautiful, high quality photography book. But this book is not just about the photos. It is an smart and insightful record of what is event with our dark, night skies and what we all can do to preserve and have fun it's beauty for generations. It is really an ode to starlight, moonlight and constellations in the night sky. The Globe At Night covers everything from stargazing to celestial happenings to dark sky refuges and national parks. And the photographs in the book have been taken by the most talented nightscape and Astrophotographers of our day. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky []  2020-1-16 6:17

    The Globe at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night skyBabak TafreshiAuthor Babak Tafreshi compiled the photographs of 40 photographer from over 25 countries. The photographs present the beauty of the night. Among the views the reader will see the landscapes, and cityscapes with the night sky as the background. In all instances the night sky draws the readers attention and focus. I was impressed with a easy statement at the beginning of this book “One People, One Sky” regardless of where we are, who we are or what we are we share the same sky. The image of Mount Fuji is magnificent; the mountains look so excellent I would swear they were a painting rather than a photo; the sleeping swans appear to glow. The photographers used various exposures to make unusual effects in the sky; Damghan is one such photo. There is a chapter on astronomy showing shooting stars, the moon, and the Milky Way. The images of Yellowstone Park are stunning, the geyser spraying water in front of the night sky filled with stars are breath taking. The volcano spewing lava in the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park is spectacular. There is no method I can use words to adequately describe the photographs in this book. The photograph of Victoria Australia showing the Milk Method framed by a grotto on the Amazing Ocean Street brings a feeling of hope. As I search one I think is the most stunning I run on to another equally or more stunning. This is a coffee table book and yet it is more; This is a book filled with the universe. “One People, One Sky.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heavenly Bodies: Cult Treasures and Spectacular Saints from the Catacombs []  2020-1-16 10:22

    This book is amazing. I got it for photo reference for drawing/painting. The photographs are both attractive and bizarre, that excellent mix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scenic Driving Colorado: Exploring the State's Most Spectacular Back Roads []  2020-1-31 0:8

    I bought the kindle ver of this book and took it along on a 10-day street trip in Colorado in summer 2019. It has a lot of detailed itineraries and brought us to locations we would have just missed otherwise. Very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Dirt: 'Spectacular... a life-affirming triumph' Independent []  2020-2-4 6:57

    Jeanine Cummins' American Dirt, a novel about a Mexican bookseller who has to escape cartel-related violence with her son, fleeing to the US. Cummins received a seven-figure advance for this book. And it's harmful, appropriating, inaccurate, trauma-porn blem 1: The Author. Allow me begin with the obvious: Cummins has never lived even within five hundred miles of Mexico or the border. In fact, until very recently, she didn't lay claim to the Latinx heritage that comes to her through a Puerto Rican grandmother. Just five years ago, she was calling herself white. Latina or no, Cummins certainly isn't Mexican or Chicana. That's a problem.If you don't know this, Mexican writers are horribly underpaid. Women writers in Mexico, more so. And Chicanx authors suffer marginalization in the US market. As a Mexican American writer, I have seen my Chicana and Mexicana colleagues struggle to obtain their stories told, to obtain their manuscripts into the hands of agents and past the publishing industry's gatekeepers.While I have nothing versus Jeanine's (or anyone else's) writing a book about the plight of Mexican women and immigrants (especially if they do their homework and don't exoticize our culture), I am deeply bothered that this non-#OwnVoices novel has been anointed the book about the problem for 2020 (with a seven-figure advance, no less) with glowing reviews from major newspapers and the help of huge names in US ch reception is especially harmful because authentic stories by Mexicanas and Chicanas are either passed over or published to significantly less fanfare (and for much less money). There's been powerful pushback, especially Myriam Gurba's masterful take-down of the book (that magazines refused to publish) and Parul Sehgal's examination of how the book "flounders and fails."Author Daniel Peña characterizes the book in stark terms: "lab-created brown trauma built for the white gaze and white book clubs to give a textural experience to people who need to feel something to avoid doing anything and from the safety of their chair."US readers would be MUCH better off diving into one of the a lot of books on immigration by ACTUAL Chicanx and Mexican writers that already exist. I mean, Cummins sure did:"My research started with reading everything Luis Alberto Urrea ever wrote. Then I read everything else I could search about contemporary Mexico and by contemporary Mexican writers. Then I read everything I could search about migration. Sonia Nazario's Enrique's Journey is magnificent. So is The Beast by the Salvadoran writer Óscar Martínez." (from her Shelf Awareness interview)Yet even after reading EXISTING works, Jeanine Cummins STILL felt SHE required to write about the plight of Mexican immigrants. Ostensibly, however, she was conflicted and nervous. On the one hand, she admits to Alexandra Alter of the Fresh York Times: "I don't know if I'm the right person to tell this story." And in the afterword of her book, she worries that "privilege would create [her] blind to certain truths," wishing that someone "slightly browner than [her] would write it."But on the other hand … she still wrote it. After talking to different Mexicans on the border, this was her response: "Every single person I met created me more and more determined to write this book." Cummins was concerned, she claims, that people at the border were being depicted as a "brown, faceless mass." She wanted to give them a face. To be their white savior.Of course, she conveniently forgot about the very #OwnVoices books she had mined for ideas and cultural the midst of this literary amnesia, she decided to create millions off the pain and struggle of women from a completely various culture.Why does her identity even matter? Because she gets nearly everything wrong as a blem 2: The ContentFor example, Cummins screws up Spanish egregiously (especially nuances in Mexican Spanish). First, when depicting Spanish-language dialogue as English, she sprinkles it with Spanish words, which is ridiculous ("Hola, abuela" is just "Hello, Grandma," in English, not "Hello, Abuela," as Cummins prefers). Even if we accept this as poetic licence to add cultural texture, she does it poorly, never using Mexican Spanish terms, just sterile, standard ones. If you're going to add spice, create it chile, tual examples of Spanish are wooden and odd, as if generated by Google Translate and then smoothed slightly by a line editor. The Spanish is … not idiomatic at ltural references are often missed, and Lydia Quixano Pérez (what a name, huh) is ignorant of things that any Mexican knows. For example, learning a cartel leader is called "La Lechuza" (which Cummins incorrectly glosses as "the Owl") Lydia laughs. Owls aren't scary, she , a "lechuza" is a screech owl. They have been feared throughout Mexico for literally THOUSANDS OF YEARS, considered harbingers of death, witches in disguise. Lydia's reaction is that of the White readers, not actual Mexicans. And this is just one of literally tons of ople are stereotypes in this novel, participating in stereotypical activities (quinceañeras, for example). They live in a flattened pastiche ver of Mexico, a dark hellhole of the sort Trump rails against, geographically and culturally indistinct. Lydia and Luca - despite having money - escape to the precious freedom of the US aboard La Bestia (that dangerous, crime-infested train) because of COURSE they do. But they don't suffer the maiming, abuse, theft, and rape so common on that gang-controlled artery to the border. It's all very Hollywood, very best-selling thriller.And the characters. Gah. I am close mates with people from all social classes in Mexico, including light-skinned, middle-class, book-loving women like the protagonist ostensibly is. But none of the peculiarities of those lives and experiences create their method into this novel. Instead, Lydia and Luca feel like a White US mother and her son, with nominally Mexican names slapped on, sprinkled with a bit of lime and salt. They could easily appear in a Gillian Flynn novel with small adjustment at all. Furthermore, Cummins clearly wants us to be startled at how "erudite" and "elegant" some of the males are. "OMG! Really?" I imagine some US reader gasping. "In Mexico? Aren't all men uncouth swarthy beasts?"And frankly, I've barely scratched the surface here. Setting aside the melodramatic plot and mediocre writing, there is so much more to say, especially about how this book (which the editor characterizes as "a portrait of a nation and a people under siege") does small to discover the complicity of the US in the violence wracking Mexico. In avoiding politics, Cummins ends up implicitly blaming the victim.Let me be clear: because American Dirt includes multiple inaccuracies and distortions, the White US readership in particular will come away with a stylized understanding of the problems from a melodramatic bit of literary pulp that frankly appears to have been drafted with their tastes in mind (rather than the authentic voices of Mexicanas and Chicanas).Ah, and there's the rub. White folks and other non-Mexican Americans in the US: you CANNOT judge for yourselves whether American Dirt is authentic. You're going to have to trust Mexicans and Chicanx folks. I know that runs counter to the upbringing of so many. I know it defies our national ro ni modo. That's too a time when Mexico and the Mexican American community are reviled in this country as they haven't been in decades, to elevate this inauthentic book written by someone outside our community is to slap our collective face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Dirt: 'Spectacular... a life-affirming triumph' Independent []  2020-2-4 6:57

    American Dirt is a gripping and empathetic story of an immigrant mother and son and their struggle to flee cartel violence and settle in America. It was written, the author says in the epilogue, to humanize the immigrants from south of the border who so a lot of Americans fail to recognize as fellow human might question whether creating wonderful situations and rather saintly characters is the best method to do this, but the book seems more or less effective in its stated purpose. For example, the head of the local drug cartel is, in American Dirt, a poet and literary connoisseur who befriends the protagonist before her husband publishes an expose on him and he orders their execution. The mother does not even have a tinge of darkness in her, despite having seen the brutal butchering of her entire ot conceits like these are okay in a book that’s mainly meant to be a page-turner but the book is so overhyped that I was expecting to read a classic. The cover boasts this is a Grapes of Wrath for our generation, for goodness long as your expectations are for a amazing page-turner with noble intentions you will not be disappointed. But melodramatic plot twists, one-dimensional characters and a lack of any depth or symbolism beyond the bare accounting of an immigrant’s journey do not create a novel a masterpiece no matter how importantly its notice may be required today. A amazing book but by no means a literary classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Dirt: 'Spectacular... a life-affirming triumph' Independent []  2020-2-4 6:57

    Bullets flew all around them, ricocheting off the walls and the furniture. And, then it stopped, all was quiet, no noise at all. Lydia Quixano Perez and her son, Luca, are all alone, the gunmen gone. The police come, but once they know the story, they are unable to help. This is the dia owns a bookstore in Acapulco, and her husband, Sebastián, is an investigative journalist, writing about the narcotics cartel that has left their town and surrounding locations powerless. Lydia and Luca grab what they can, and walk to the bus station. They are without a home, anyone to protect them, small meal and water and very small money. This is their story, one day you have everything, and the next, it is all gone, and you begin looking for a fresh life. Hiding out from the cartel and others who prey. Lydia and Luca are the fresh migrants.We all know about the kids in cages in the US,their parents in other detention centers or sent back to their countries of origin. We think of them as a group, a huge group of people looking for a fresh life. Or we think of them as criminals trying to obtain what we have. The author, Jeanine Cummins, is giving us a look at one little family, Lydia and Luca, and their trek to search a better place, a life of safety, meal and water, a job, education, the life of a is is often not a beautiful story, it is realistic, and it left me wondering again, what kind of country we are. A book and story to ponder and to worry about. I felt amazing anxiety for these people in this most stressful time in our country. What are the answers?Recommended. prisrob 01-21-2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky []  2020-1-16 6:17

    "The Globe at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky" is one of those rare coffee table books you will keep, and you will find out again and has been debated time and time again as to whether or not photographs are actually art. Is it art in the sense of who is taking the picture and how it is developed or is it just something that is found that the photographer happened to notice. I definitely feel that photography is art. Nighttime and early morning photography is notoriously difficult anyway with old time photography methods of exposure and developing. This book takes the art of taking pictures at night to an entirely various is noted by the editor of the book Babak [email protected]#$%!hat this book is a long term effort over several countries, with over 40 various photographers to capture the sky in all of its beauty. The pictures speak volumes. They capture the night beauty in various exposures in Australia, Greece. Belgium, England, Canada and other counties with high quality and with various interpretations by each photographer used. The pictures range from being little and only encompassing half a page of this oversized book to very large, and taking up all two pages. There is a put description and info about how the picture was captured under each piece. Each photographer is described at the end of the book, and there is even a primary guide on how to take nightcap images on your own (it is very complicated to take these types of pictures most of the time, and takes patience and practice to obtain the desired effect).This is unbelievable and I plan to place this next to my Ansel Adams books. My Husband is an amateur photographer and has a darkroom and enjoyed this book as much as I did.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386