spectre performance 5339 pcv breather grommet Reviews & Opinions


Submit spectre performance 5339 pcv breather grommet review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    I have purchased mostly K&N filters however I was extremely impressed during unboxing. The mesh is not as thick as the K&N and the media looks extremely similar. the overall construction was outstanding. Installation fit was spot on and snug. In comparison to the standard filter I will say throttle response is noticeable. The truck breaths much better and I noted MPG loss on a frequent ascent of my commute not as abrupt. Acceleration is smoother and a mild change to exhaust tone. I love the fact its able to be cleaned for longevity and savings over the long run and definitely would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    I purchased this filter 6 months ago. I drive so small that I hadn’t even reached a fraction of the mileage to change the filter, but decided that it’s been 6 months so I should clean it anyways. That’s when I realized I had to purchase an $11 kit to clean it.I followed the directions, which are very lacking, and sprayed the filter with the cleaner, waited 10 minutes, and then rinsed it with cool water. Then I placed the filter in a wire basket that hangs on the wall to dry. The basket is created from wire that has very huge holes all through it (think related to chicken wire.) So air flow was maximum. I did this at 5pm. I woke up and started to obtain ready for the day, and went to place the air filter back in my truck. I checked the filter at 7:00 am, so FOURTEEN hours later... and the filter was still wet to the touch! So I got my daughter’s old baby heater and set it to 84° and allow it blow warm air on the filter for over an hour. Still wet. Then I used my wife’s $800 Dyson hair dryer that can dry a thick head of long hair in 10 minutes, and spent 10 mins blowing the filter with warm air. The picture shows how wet the filter still is after 14 hours of air drying, 70 mins of a heater fan blowing on it, and then 10 mins with a hair dryer.Everything online says not to operate your car if the filter is still wet. So here I am, now 15 1/2 hours after cleaning the filter, still not able to use my car when I still have to take my daughter to daycare, and obtain to an appointment. On top of that, I noticed zero improvement in MPG or performance over the 6 months of using this, compared to when I used the cheap paper filters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    Regardless if you do/don't gain performance or an additional MPG saving you .10 cent at the e whole PURPOSE of these filters compared to your conventional factory paper air filter is that it is REUSABLE!That is where you save cash and gas by not having to go to your local auto parts shop to buy a replacement filter ranging $5-20 dollars. If you live in the desert where you maybe needed to change your air filter probably 3 times before your car hits 50K miles. Allow just say that cost spent on those replacements probably equals to or more than the cost of this Spectre performance rsonally, I would rather spend my cash on something that I can reuse multiple times then have to throw my cash away to be periodically replacing it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on spectre performance 5339 pcv breather grommet or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch spectre performance 5339 pcv breather grommet video reviews and related movies:

    See Spectre Performance 5339 PCV Breather Grommet on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    I actually swear by this air filter. I just bought a 2019 ram 1500 5.7 hemi huge horn and it was sucking the gas down. After I installed this I noticed that my truck had more pep and I was able to see the gas hand moving a lot slower than it was with the factory filter. I know people think these things are scams but I was shocked after I installed this. If you have a hemi ram GET IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    I had a K & N filter in my Ram 1500 Hemi before, and this filter looked and sounded exactly the same, only a whole lot cheaper. I couldn’t believe what I experienced after the change! I had never gotten better than 15 mpg with the K & N filter, even on the highway, but now I obtain 17-18 mpg highway, and 14-15 mpg city! Plus, it gives the engine a much more muscular sound. And I also noticed a huge difference in increased power right away over the K & N filter. Buy this filter, save cash all the method around, and have fun your fresh found horsepower!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    I have always had cleanable filters, mainly from huge brand. Seen this Spectre and decided to give it a shot at 1/2 price of the other brand. I place it in my truck today and is created excellent, compared it to the k&n filter I have and looked beautiful much identical. I have 2 cars that use same filter, so was very happy when I seen this Spectre filter was so well made. I'm not a fan of brands, I am fan of quality and this is a quality filter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    Amazing filter. Bought for my 2018 5,7 Hemi Ram 1500 4x4. At that point my average MPG was 16.8 with 1100 miles on it. I now have 1550 miles and my average MPG is at 19.2 over the course of the truck's life. So basically I was getting 16 - 19 mpgs on the highway and now its 19 -22 mpg; not to mention it runs better in general. Buy this now, it will pay for itself in 2 or 3 tanks of gas.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    BEEN USING THIS ITEM FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND JUST GETTING AROUND LEAVING FEEDBACK AND THIS ITEM IS STILL HOLDING UP LIKE THE FIRST DAY I BOUGHT IT AAAAA ++++

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    Fits my 2002 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab with the 5.9L 360 V8. A snap to install in the factory air cleaner box, and have seen a slight improvement in fuel mileage and acceleration. At half the price of a K&N, buying this Spectre filter was a no brained!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance HPR9401 Air Filter review []  2020-1-25 11:30

    Noticed a difference instantly and kept getting better would definitely buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    I bought this child because I have multiple cars with oiled cotton style air filters that need to be cleaned and oiled on a fairly regular basis. This kit you're simply sub par, in every method that you can measure a product like this versus its competitors. The cleaning solvent is extremely ineffective, and does very small to actually clean the filters. I cleaned the filter on my motorcycle to times using the instructions provided in the Box, and it still appeared extremely dirty- I then cleaned the same filter using K&N filter cleaning solvent ONE time, and it not only got the filter completely clean, but produced dark gray water when rinsing it, which means that the accucharge solvent removed almost none of the contaminants from the filter. The oil is also of a noticeably worse quality. Not only is it not dyed (yes, this is a cosmetic issue, but still- the pack shows traditional colourful filters, and it's misleading, as almost all cotton filters are white, and recieve their color from dye in the oil). The oil is also extremely runny, and seems to either dry out or obtain sucked from the material extremely quickly. After oiling the filters on my Harley, they were completely dry within 150 of riding in around 4 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    Works. Cleaned my filter and oiled it no prob. Amazing price. I will mention one thing, however I won’t take any stars away. The oil isn’t dyed, it is clear. It’s hard to see where you have oiled and where you have not. If you wish to avoid dyed oil, obtain this. I just have to be additional careful to pay attention to where I spray to ensure I cover it all. It’s just a preference of mine, so take it how you will.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    I'm not quite sure about this product. Reason why is that for the 1st month after applying this I kept getting MAFS error codes. I would have to disassemble the MAFS and clean with chemical cleaner. Seems the oil was coming free from the after and accumulating on the MAFS. The MAFS error code eventually stopped, and now everything is fine. However, if that's what will happen every time you clean and reapply oil, I will not continue to use and just obtain a fresh filter.I followed the instructions exactly. So, I doubt it was my fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    If you have a Spectre Air Filer, you need this. If you are ordering 1, order this too, you are going to need it , when you clean the Air Filter!!! Came from a lot of years and a lot of various applications of the KandN filters. Moved over to Spectre, lot less costly to own and maintain a performance filter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    Very amazing product for less than the huge names. this Spectre Cold air filter breathes much better than the K&N i replaced. I actually was given this as a gift. It was time to clean and oil the K&N, I normally allow it sit over night after oiling. I was just going to use the Spectre filter till the K&N was ready to use. The Spectre breathes so much better the K&N never created it back on my truck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    This kit is simple to use as long as you follow the instructions. Makes it even cheaper to run Spectre filters on your vehicle. As long as the metal mesh isn't bent or torn on your filter, you can just hold cleaning and re-oiling them at regular intervals instead of buying a whole fresh filter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    Not much to say about this. Follow the instructions and it will work as advertised. Create sure when you rinse the filter you do not use high pressure water of any kind. This can tear the filter and you will have to buy a fresh one, like me. Learn from my mistakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    Purchased this to clean my K&N filter, and it worked well to clean off the grit and grime. Reapplying the oil was just as simple (spray bottle) versus the k&n's squeeze bottle which takes forever and can pour to much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    Cleaned and recharged my Polaris k&n just fine. Works the same as all the recharge kits on the market.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 884820 Accucharge Filter Kit review []  2020-1-3 23:27

    Look online for spray amount per filter type. Kit does the job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I was able to lift a 1971 Lincoln 460 WITH the C6 transmission no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Did the job. Lifted all iron Chevy 350 with auto transmission (TH350) weighing around 750 lbs out and in. Plate is flat. Never gave cause for concern. Used the lifting ring to the rear on the method out in order to acc for the transmission. The resulted in the engine/trans combo setting at 15 degrees from horizontal. This was not enough. On the method back in I used the center lift ring. This resulted in a 30 degree tilt. The balance was perfect. Had to apply a small hand pressure down to clear the fire wall and a small up hand pressure to clear the transmission cross member. This is excellent as I didn't wish the added cost and height of adding a balance adjustment mechanism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    In the pasted I have used a chain to attach to the intake on both sides to pull an engine. With this lift plate, I was able to just remove the carburetor, bolt the lift plate back on to the intake , attach my host, and just lift the engine from the works amazing to seal off the intake when you have the carburetor off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Fit perfectly on a little block Ford (289) with 2barrel carb intake. Confirmed fit on 4 barrel also. Only note to add is use the carburetor spacer and washers to fill the gap on the studs. Your threads only go so far on the stud so the spacer and washers ensure you can firmly mount the lift plate. 289 is about 500 pounds and the loft worked fine. No warping or cracks in the welds. Recommended for fast engine removal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Yep, seems sketchy and like it wouldn't work but it did.*** FORD 460 (1987 and other related years) WILL NEED HOLES DRILLED. I ended up reaming out two of the slots, and then drilled two holes to fit the manifold. That 460 is almost 750 lbs and lifted it in and out of my truck bed with no issue, no creaks or cracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    My husband required this to be able to lift the engine out of his boat. Once it was attached to engine and lifted on the hoist, it held beautifully. While he was working on his boat, which is never finished in one weekend, he had the engine on the hoist out of his way. He had the engine on the hoist about a month and during that time this lift plate held on to that engine. Amazing product and really amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Nice plate, but I'm not too impressed with the welds only being at three spots. I'd give it more stars if it gave me the warm and fuzzy with my huge block dangling in the air. The weld should go all the method across. I'll fix it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    This is a must have if you are going to work on your engine. This will hold you from dropping anything down into your intake manifold. I learned this the hard way. It is also amazing as an engine lifter as it tends to let the engine to hang off the hoist in a more neutral position which makes it much easier when you are installing an engine yourself. It works very well and for the price it is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I place off getting this for too long. I've already lifted 2 V-8's with aluminum intakes in and out and it's perfect! Cheap and easy! What more could a red blooded American boy want?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spectre Performance 903 Carburetor Lift Plate review []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Amazing for picking up motors especially with cast iron parts. I didn't even use 4 screws on my little block Chevy's and this plate has absolutely no flex at all. The second you pick this up for the first time you'll stop worrying if it can keep your motor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Perfect service. Room is nice and clean. Want there were more rooms available to use in Ottawa!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Amazing method to conduct professional meetings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    PLEASE Add ability to pay through AndroidPay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Best application I've ever worked on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    I have an active reservation and your application tells me my email addy doesn't exist. Then I test to make one and tells me I already have an acct. Then tells me I have no password and should use Facebook. Makes no sense

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Amazing application for finding temporary office work place, like air bnb for work office

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Is this business app located in Houston texas? Trying to book keeps telling me there is nothing avvalible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Super user-friendly and convenient!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Pictures weren't showing across all platforms, but now they are. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    $45 off with code GZLBYV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Simple to use and convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Really great. Amazing pricing and flexible. Had to use chat function for a cancellation. Flawless and resolved in 30 seconds. The zone was unbelievable too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    The experience is flawless and frictionless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    I found this gem through a friend. The service is unbelievable with a lot of affordable locations that are very nice! They also have the most helpful staff. The application is a quick and simple method to book reservations. To me it's actually clearer than the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Awesome service! The application works perfectly and the zone was exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Most productive face to face tactic session in a number of years

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Attractive UI/UX

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    They rolled out an modernize and the fresh application works horribly! I have called them several times and still it does not work. They acknowledge there are bugs and it is not working with android device phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Love it!! Use this promo code HYAGCL This application is amazing I will definitely continue to use it. One thing though, there are not a lot of breathers in my area:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Free $45 Found a free $45 promo code online. Go to menu> add promo code>and enter GDLKMX. It's beautiful much one hour free, have fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Breather application is as smooth, elegant and well designed as the locations they rent. Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Invite links don't work in the application When someone sends me a breather invite link via text or email and I begin it with the app, the meeting is not added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Amazing app. Amazing company

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Love it Love the zone and minimal design

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Love it! Been using this application a bit and today I got a code for 2 free hours for the both of us for the next two people who use the code! Test it out XML2C8 Thanks, Breather!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Love love Minimal beauty& very cozy for a free hour use Z2UWJT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Yay breather you're the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Excellent for A/V interview Required a quiet zone for audio interview. Was perfect. Logistics were seamless. Exact directions and instructions, clean and quiet room, well-designed application - would recommend to anyone. Obtain a free hour with code UC6PG3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Obtain your free hour Awsome Product Free Hour With Code KJU5B7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Perfect! Use Promo Code NRPLBZ for your Free Hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Room was much smaller than pictures and Charged additional for $229 We booked breather for an necessary video shoot, we arrived and found it was much smaller than what the images show. There was also window covers that where not in the advertised photos, these blocked the necessary natural light we required for our shoot. We took these down and was later charged $229 to replace them! We tried to explain and discuss this with Breather but they would just cite their vague ToS agreement. Very disappointing and has tainted our exciting project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    FREE HOUR (Promo Code: YUJKZF) Coming to Chicago in two weeks - hooray!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Using this to search latest min web-conferencing location. Speeds are great! Use promo code LS8JUM for your free hour!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Impulse Zone Rentals? Installed the application as it was the only reasonable method to obtain the access code for a zone I rented for a squad offsite. That necessity seems ridiculous when email, text, or web access would suffice. That not withstanding, the application has push notifications: "Going to Palo Alto?" No, I'm not. No idea what privacy concerns I should have and can't fathom an impulse zone rental. Deleting. Air BnB was much easier and less annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Amazing application This application is amazing if you need spontaneous work zone (or a nap...lol). Some locations are huge enough to keep 5 or 10 coworkers or friends. Areas are amazing and very well equipped - free WiFi, work space, or test out a comfortable couch for a nap. ... NB: This is NOT "coworking" Gary. This is zone YOU control. Apples and oranges so your comparison is flawed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Do not give your phone number They claim they will not spam you if you give your phone number. However if you decide not to answer to the phone verification you obtain a text notice every 15 minutes. The kicker is when you place in the verification code you are brought to a screen to enter your credit card information which you can not by pass and even though you haveverfied, you still will obtain a text every fifteen minutes. When you call them and cancel your account, you still obtain a text notice every.......you guessed it....15 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    Amazing concept and executes well! Fresh sign-ups use USZ4PB to obtain your first hour free! After some initial hiccups when I first installed (calendar wouldn't load so I booked through the desktop site) everything's been running nicely and I've had no issues with subsequent bookings or checking in. Amazing app, and amazing locations to have some quiet time or do photoshoots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    I feel like this is a amazing idea!!! Use code WJKPFL to obtain your first hour free! Breather is a put where you can work however you like without any distractions. It is better than a library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    When will toronto be available?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Breather review [App]  2019-2-9 13:38

    3V3U7E for your first hour free (up to $70 value) If you use it, I'll obtain an hour too! Not only a amazing concept, but a really amazing app. Method better UI/UX than even the huge players in the on-demand economy. I've spent 3 hours in breathers around Boston and they have always been clean, simple to find, and attractive inside and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    The book is well written but is more of a history book on SBM than a how-to book. It starts with the 273 and goes all the method thru the magnum 360 listing all of its changes and iterations. Maybe I was looking for the wrong book. I was hoping for a book with recipes for builds, sort of the method hot rod magazine and others do it. I have a 69 barracuda with a 318. I wish to hold the matching # motor but freshen it up and a modest horsepower increase. I was hoping for tip on cams, head, intake and exhaust combinations and the horsepower I could expect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    I was very impressed with this book. It discusses every detail of the engine in enough detail to really understand why you should modify for your purpose and when it's best to leave it alone. The EFI section was a small sparse but the aftermarket EFI has exploded in the past few years. I'm looking forward to see how things change in the years to come. The internet is great, but it can be very hard to sort the poor info from the good. This book makes it easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    Amazing info and facts about the little block mopar engine. I was expecting more info on recipes and proven setups dough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    i liked the book ,but it did not give enough info about the magnum engine which was the main reason for me buying the book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    Came super quickly exactly what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    Perfect book! Really helping me with my engine build!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    A must read for Mopar little block fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mopar Small-Blocks: How to Build Max Performance (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-24 19:36

    An informative tutorial for anyone looking to maintain or improve the performance of their LA small-block Mopar vehicle or truck. In keeping with the Performance How-To series and previous titles from Larry Shepard, this book is extremely thorough and loaded with color images and spec charts to support you through the entire process. A nice sized book with full glossy pages and simple to navigate. Also contains a handy source tutorial at the back. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    This is a useful book but not a amazing book. I don't' think there isn't a single picture that covers how factory accessories should be hooked up. I don't think any of the sample engines in the back are based off a stock 400 block and only 2 are 455's all the rest are aftermarket blocks. There is very small info about using parts from other vehicles to create performance everything in this book is about buying something expensive aftermarket.I did learn a lot but I also have a whole list of things that should have been included in both of Rocky's books that were missing.Would I buy the book again? Yes but not at full price, if I didn't have to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    I really wish to know how to improve my iron heads because I need to use my limited cash wisely, It skips along quickly through the iron heads and goes deep into aluminum heads. I am told the older ver by Jim Hand includes the coveted chapter on porting d-port heads and don't understand why something of such importance would be left out. The book is a amazing read though and is very informative, just not for somebody like me who is on a budget. Rocky's other Pontiac rebuild book I think was better for my budget concerns. (I bought that one a year ealier

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    amazing amount of info its a keeper, building a 455 and used it for that build: 600ftlbs at 500plus ol'40 coupe will skeedattle...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    This catalog was as advertised. My husband was thrilled to obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    Helps with a lot of dos and dont’s

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    Amazing book with lots of useful information. Be aware, however, that this book is real to its name, meaning that it focuses mainly on super burly performance builds, and not so much the daily road or street/performance type of builds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    Nothing, but a 144 page of advertising. Haven't read Jim Hands book, but I'm sure it's better. Don't waste your money. Just go butler performance, Kaufman racing, and wallace racing for history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    Amazing insight and some information that even I wasn't in aware of. Amazing pics and information on upgraded parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    Amazing details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Build Max-Performance Pontiac V-8s (Performance How-to) review []  2020-1-16 9:57

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    This book missed the tag for me. Yes it includes all the primary info about your engine, drivetrain, etc. However there are some very primary modifications missing. (Front sway bar upgrade, front steering upgrade, injector upgrades) that are all done using junk yard parts. The author mentions using parts from other jeep cars to do some upgrades but doesn't list years or models its applicable to. Its as if I bought a print out of his postings on a forum but an unable to respond questions. Several pages were devoted to converting the reared to coil overs... which is cool, but well beyond most peoples terally everything found within this book is easily located online. It is better organized that a typical forum however is still lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Amazing solid info on the Cherokee. I had virtually no prior knowledge of the Cherokee before purchasing this book, and I now feel that I have a amazing foundation to go forward with a mild build. Lots of info about the various options offered throughout the years, and a lot of hints to contain cooling and brake upgrades. If you're fresh to the Cherokee, or looking for mild to serious build ideas then this is a book you'll wish to have in your store library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Amazing book. Very insightful and helpful for those who are fresh to the jeep xj game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Probably the best book for anyone pushing their Cherokee past stock. Amazing info is book will support you go from grocery-getter to a trail-worthy wheeler. If you wish to go on beyond that, Eric has another book that will complete your build to hard-core wheeler.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    thorough and detailed as to various and wide ranging ideas re: jeep setup and usage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    The book was very well written and simple to read. The author is very knowledgeable, he provides examples of various XJ builds, sources for parts and storytelling to support readers gain a deeper is a amazing reference for fresh and experienced Cherokee owners.I only want I had read this book prior to buying my XJ.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    Gave as a Christmas gift. It was a huge hit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    I'm a former 5.0 Mustang guy coming over to the Dark Side so I was in need of some guidance. This book laid a lot of the basics out for me in an simple to read format. I bought the Kindle edition and was realoy impressed by how well the images look on my tablet. I will be following much of the tip in this book for my 2001 XJ build.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jeep Cherokee XJ Performance Upgrades: 1984-2001 (Performance How-to) review []  2019-12-23 20:11

    unbelievable book !Have read it several times. Nice to know Imfo on the Jeep Cherokee.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter