Read spectrum guide to eritrea reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all spectrum guide to eritrea reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    2  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    2  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


    Add your opinion on spectrum guide to eritrea or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide to Eritrea []  2020-1-16 12:41

    THIS BOOK WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME ON MY VISIT TO ERITREA, I HAD NEVER BEEN THERE BEFORE AND IT PROVIDED ME WITH A VALUABLE REFERENCE GUIDE. MY FAMILY CONNECTED ME TO MY ROOTS BUT THE BOOK HELPED ME EXPLORE ALL THE DIFFERENT POINTS OF INTEREST IN ASMARA AND THE REST OF ERITREA. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GROUP TO TOUR ERITREA WITH, GO TO N.U.E.Y.S HEADQUARTERS IN ASMARA. THEY GIVE TOURS IN THE SUMMER. ONE LOVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea: A Tourist Guide []  2020-7-13 19:35

    The sub-title 'A tourist guide' describes exactly what this is. It's very practical, with info on what clothes to take, how to rent a car, tipping, visas, locations of interest and locations to stay. I've not (yet) been to Eritrea, but there is plenty of useful info here plus a small general background on history and culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea - Wink Travel Guide []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Nothing to this at all. A few paragraphs, looks like printed on someone’s home printer. The paragraphs are generic descriptions of about 7 key websites in the country - so maybe about 100 lines of text in the whole book. Not at all a travel guide. Rather, someone printed off a few paragraphs from Wikipedia or somewhere, printed them in their basement, and are pretending that makes a travel guide. I’d give zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea, 4th (Bradt Travel Guide) []  2020-7-26 21:42

    To my knowledge this is the only guidebook in English devoted solely to Eritrea. The closest comparator is the Lonely Planet tutorial which covers both Ethiopia and Eritrea. As one might expect in a volume devoted purely to Eritrea, this volume has more info and detail (more maps of specific towns, for example) and the historical discussion of the origins of the independence movement is informative. As another reviewer mentioned, successive political regimes have changed the names of roads in downtown Asmara; in my experience, local people are familiar with both the "traditional" and the "official" names, and the use of the maps in this tutorial was not problematic. The one aspect in which the Lonely Planet tutorial tops this book is in that book's walking tours which I found quite useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea, 4th (Bradt Travel Guide) []  2020-7-26 21:42

    This is one of the poorest guidebooks I have ever used!In powerful contrast to Bradt's perfect tutorial to neighbouring Ethiopia, this tutorial to Eritrea is so not good it is nearly useless.Even before departure, I found that the book just failed to create Eritrea sound exciting - it created it sound e very weakest points are its maps!Can you believe that a full page regional map of say, Western Eritrea, can have a grand total of four (yes, FOUR!) locations in that region marked on it, fewer than are marked on the much smaller map for the entire country, and failing to present even the locations that are described in the relevant section of the guide???The town map for Asmara is a joke (I've uploaded a scanned photo of it to see for yourself), with no names marked for most streets, and most of those that are marked being old names that were changed years ings to see & do? Very few described, very poorly.History & politics? These chapters look as if they had been contributed by the propaganda department of the Eritrean government, with glorifying accounts of the heroic war for freedom and no mentioning of the disgraceful present.Flora & fauna? The author's knowledge seems to end at distinguishing a mammal from a bird - e bottom line is that until Bradt gets a fresh author to rewrite this tutorial completely, you are far better off reading the shorter but much better chapter on this unbelievable country in Lonely Planet's Ethiopia & Eritrea tutorial than wasting your money, like I did, on ordering this e 2 stars were only given as an acknowledgement for the publisher's effort to place out a separate tutorial to this unusual destination, not for the actual value of this book which is closer to zero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Amazing guidebook. I really like that it contains Djibouti and Somaliland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Planning a trip to Ethiopia is hard enough, as there is very small available online of in depth information. But, Lonely Planet has answered most of my questions, as usual, which always makes my trips much easier to plan. As a single female traveller, I obtain upset when there isn't a LP tutorial for a certain country and their Ethiopia/Eritrea book does it all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    A wealth of info for my upcoming trip to Ethiopia. However, the font/type is so little that it is impossible to read without a magnifying glass. I always Lonely Planet tutorial books for everywhere I travel, and none of them have this problem. Perhaps the issue arose because they tried to place info about two countries into one book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Lonely planet always makes the mark!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    I bought this as a Peace Corps Volunteer before going to Ethiopia in 2012. It was cool to look at the locations nearby that I could visit, and it did search some use when my Dad came to visit me and we were looking for amazing hotels in Arba Minch. But to be honest, my best resource for travel and hotel recommendations was my fellow Peace Corps Volunteers who lived in the area.If you're a PCV about to leave for Ethiopia, I would suggest investing in the phrase book and leaving this book at home.But if you're a tourist heading to Ethiopia and don't know anyone who already lives there, I would definitely pick up this book. It all depends on what you're using it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Still doing the travel planning. the overviews, history, and maps are all helpful, but it sure would be useful to have some photographs. We were huge fans of Rick Steve's travel book for Spain, and hoped for something similar. Jury is still out on this one, but will test to remember to revise/update review AFTER the hiopia, 5th (Bradt Travel Tutorial Ethiopia) came highly recommended...but only heard of it after already having purchased Lonely Planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Exactly what I wanted! Exactly what I got!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    I love Lonely Planets, I could not travel without them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    This book was disappointing. Very very few pictures, outdated visa requirements about yellow fever vaccinations (which I've read elsewhere have never been a requirement), not much primary travel info (like country weather, dress, currency) which is usually covered well in Lonely Planet books, like LP China, for example. The writers are clearly European, but their powerful style leaves me wondering what nuances I may not be picking up on as an American. These omissions create me less confident about the other facts and recommendations given in the book. None of the writers are female, which also makes me wonder if the locations they felt safe would be comfortable to a female traveler. All in all, this book was not as thorough and well researched as other Lonely Planet books I have read and used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    This book helps me as I have Asperger's. I will recommend it to anyone who is needing support understanding life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Amazing for anyone wanting to know about autism. First book I read, very informative with lots of extra resources on all topics. A amazing tutorial for parents, teachers and anyone involved with your kid who wants to understand how an autistic mind thinks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    My 3 year old granddaughter is autistic and this book really helped me understand whats going on in her brain and why she reacts the method she does. This book was so helpful especially with all the various information on autism. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This book is a must-read for any parent of an autistic child. There it's a wealth of info here and is undoubtedly a resource to return to a lot of times. Everything is covered, and extra resources are given for any aspect of life with autism that you can think of. This is an informative book that's an simple read because things don't obtain too technical - it's like having a amazing mate holding your hand and leading the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    A ditto from the forward "take complex info and simplify it." I love the method the author breaks pertinent info into reality. I stumbled across this book on and I'm glad I did. I highly recommend this book to all of interest about autism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    You may mask it well, but if you know you’re a quirky girl inside and/or out - read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    Invaluable resource for girls and parents of girls on the spectrum. Thank you Jennifer!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    I am so glad I got this book. More then one I was able to say "omg it's like she KNOWS me personally!" For those of you gals out there wondering if you might be an Aspie too this is a amazing book to begin with. Not everything she said fit exactly but that's to be expected as we are all various people. For sure she covers enough experiences to be able to liken something she says to you if you are indeed also an Aspie gal. Males and females really do "look" various in their Autistic traits and that's an necessary factor to take in when self reflecting and this book really helped me see e writing style was smooth and well formed. I am already planning to another book from this author soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    Bought the book for my 13 year old grand daughter. She really liked the book. Her parents sat with her after reading each chapter and discussed what she had read. They really liked the book too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    amazing book, love all her stuff...my aspergers dd and her teacher both loved them (bought them each a copy)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This book includes misinformation about the discredited Andrew Wakefield who has lost is medical license because his research is so unsound and because of his dishonesty. I would not recommend any book containing such misleading info to any parent of a kid on the spectrum. The author has a duty to show honest info to parents looking for answers. Amazon should not be this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    As a nurse, I’m seeing more of ASD showing up on my unit and staff is at a loss of how to reach these children. This is an invaluable resource. I’m so glad I bought it. I cannot place it down! I am going to use this and support lead others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    In "Autism Spectrum Disorders", Chantal Sicile-Kira shares her immense knowledge, private experience and insightful tip for families affected by Autism. She tutorials readers along the journey from diagnosis through adulthood, including an extensive compilation of resources and "food for thought" is isn't a book that you'll read once and put on a shelf, it's an invaluable resource that you will continue to refer to for years to come.Wendy FournierPresident, National Autism Association

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Yes, this book provided an overview of what various syndromes can comprise the autism spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Got this since my very young grandson was diagnosed with ASD. Amazing reference book and has a lot of messages from parents dealing with kids on the spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    Amazing book for any girl/woman on the spectrum or if you know a girl on the spectrum, or.... lost that thought must be my Aspie mind. This book is full of "girl power" and allows the reader to realize that she is not alone and that she is uniquely unique just the method she is. I really liked the method that it was laid out and simple to read. I have recommended it to all of my autism groups.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    This ties in to her other Asperger books well! She tells it like it is and breaks things down. I want this book had been out when I was a teen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autism Spectrum Disorder (revised): The Complete Guide to Understanding Autism []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I choose this book because I was confused as to what autism is. I did appreciate the inside the author gave on a number of problems I had not thought of. I am just the grandparent of a boy with autism and I want to support rather than hinder his further development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    This book is wonderful. I bought it for my asperger girl daughter (17) but read it first myself. Highly recommend it and am going to look for the others she's written. I want someone had given ME this book years ago when I was in high schooler! It is simple to read and full of amazing suggestions and examples of how a girl can empower herself and feel amazing about who she is... While she continues to explore who she is. Any girl on the spectrum, and her loved ones, will benefit from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisterhood of the Spectrum: An Asperger Chick's Guide to Life []  2020-1-28 0:32

    It's a unbelievable book of information, tip and help for girls on the spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spectrum Girl's Survival Guide []  2020-7-25 19:38

    This book’s audience is teen girls who identify as autistic. It begins with a foreword by Temple Grandin, a very successful and intelligent professor who is well known for her work on animal welfare. She is also autistic. Being endorsed by Ms. Grandin was an impressive beginning to this perfect resource by Siena Castellon. Siena, herself, is on the spectrum and is a teenager; as a effect she is a amazing tutorial to the problems that her audience may face. Siena is also a role model as she is quite accomplished, begin and honest as she talks to (not down) her e book itself is so comprehensive. It can be read as written or can be browsed through. The table of contents is clear and a amazing tutorial to what can be found where in the text. Another plus in this title is the addition of cartoon illustrations to further enhance the text.I highly recommend this book not only as a resource for the teenage girls who are its audience but also for anyone who wants/needs to better understand those who have autism. It can support family members, friends, teachers and others to interact better with those who have been diagnosed. It could also be used as a tool for mental health specialists who wish to better understand their clients who are on the y thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for this practical and informative title. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spectrum Girl's Survival Guide []  2020-7-25 19:38

    This book is both helpful and relatable with up to date information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    I’ll begin by saying that if you don’t follow Michael McCreary on social media, you should. I first found him on Fb and not a day goes by that he doesn’t create me laugh. His self-deprecating yet brutally honest humor about life on the autism spectrum is something that, as the mother of a son with autism, I didn’t know I needed. Some days I need it much more than others. “Funny, You Don’t Look Autistic” is a fascinating look at Michael’s life journey so far, how he has evolved as a human being living with autism, and as a comedian who focuses on it. He pulls no punches in talking about the difficult times navigating school and social situations. In plain terms, he talks about how “autism in extremes: you have a lot more of something and a lot less of something” with humorous graphics throughout the book that bring it all home. I especially loved that he makes it clear how much he appreciates his parents’ significant roles in his private and professional life. And, if you follow Michael on Fb like I told you to do, you will obtain the of his hilarious mother, Susan, filling in when he’s traveling for comedy gigs. If you have autism, know someone with autism, teach someone with autism, love someone with autism, or just wish to know more about autism, this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    Michael McCreary drew me into his globe when, in what seems like ages ago, one of his creative posts somehow came down on my Fb feed. I’m not autistic, and no one in my immediate family is autistic. So why should I care about autism? In short, with his exemplary wit, humanity, intelligence, and compassion, Michael educated me and created me care. He also created me love him in a special and fervent method I can’t quite describe. Thus, please forgive me if I am at a loss in reviewing his book. You see, I feel less like an impartial critic, and more like a mother trying to write an assessment of her very talented son’s 1st venture into the literary world. That aside, please read this book. It’s funny. It's moving. It’s insightful. It’s like butter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    I'm so satisfied that I got this book. My son is autistic as well,so I'm looking forward to us reading this together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    I found this book invaluable as I utilized it to develop a training for our School Psychologists in our huge district. It was well laid out and it included thorough descriptions of the instruments that are recommended for a comprehensive evaluation of students suspected of being on the Autism Spectrum. Some of our psychologists were implementing less than robust evaluations of these students, mostly due to a lack of understanding of the various components crucial to a comprehensive assessment. The book was simple to navigate and provided a wealth of info for us. The presentation we developed using this resource is now being shared annually for our fresh School Psychologists and helping us maintain the highest of standards in our autism evaluations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    There's probably only one reason people this book which makes us all part of a not so fun club of dog lovers who just received a horrific diagnosis of cancer. This book helped pull me through my overwhelming grief and sadness and set me on a path of action. I can't control the hemangiosarcoma in my sweet 8 yr old Border Collie/Spaniel Mix Scout, but I sure as hell can control decisions around her diet, course of treatment and overall physical and mental well-being. I opted for the wild diet (mixed with a little amount of dry Blue Buffalo), metronomic oral chemo, I'm-Yunity and Apocaps, along with continuing her "usual" exercise routine of everyday ball chasing and frequent walks/hikes. The diagnosis was on September 13, 2016 and she just had her first follow-up bloodwork and ultrasound and she's 100% clear and is just as active (if not more so) and alert as she ever was. We are very much living and enjoying the moment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Parent's Guide to the Common Immune System Issues in Autism Spectrum Disorder []  2020-6-26 18:45

    This book is a MUST read!Thank you for writing this life-changing book for families with kids on the autism spectrum. Dr. Sharma understands that Autism Spectrum Disorders are the effect (in most part) of an immune system not functioning properly. This book explains that the causes and medical conditions that cause autism symptoms are various for every child. In this comprehensive guide, Dr. Sharma shares her extensive knowledge about how the immune system functions with the rest of us in terms we can all understand.Dr. Sharma lists the medical tests and how to interpret the results to determine the subset of autism a kid has developed. Then she steers the parent toward the type of physician who can best treat their child’s kind of is book also explains that medical treatment alone is not enough. Once the immune system functions better, kids must then be taught what they couldn’t learn before. That’s when the rehab programs like Son-rise, ABA, RDI, Floortime and all the rest are most effective in catching a kid up on all they missed.Dr. Melinda Sharma has been my "go to" person for years whenever I have a question about how the immune system works. Dr. Sharma’s book is the medical companion to my book, about my son’s recovery from autism, “I KNOW YOU'RE IN THERE: Winning Our Battle Versus Autism”. Ryan is now an engineer at a major aerospace company. Ryan’s recovery was not miraculous, but the effect of receiving proper medical care.Dr. Sharma’s book will create you RETHINK Autism. I thought I knew a lot about how the immune system works, but this book opened my eyes to so much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spectrum Girl's Survival Guide: How to Grow Up Awesome and Autistic []  2020-7-4 19:11

    This book’s audience is teen girls who identify as autistic. It begins with a foreword by Temple Grandin, a very successful and intelligent professor who is well known for her work on animal welfare. She is also autistic. Being endorsed by Ms. Grandin was an impressive beginning to this perfect resource by Siena Castellon. Siena, herself, is on the spectrum and is a teenager; as a effect she is a amazing tutorial to the problems that her audience may face. Siena is also a role model as she is quite accomplished, begin and honest as she talks to (not down) her e book itself is so comprehensive. It can be read as written or can be browsed through. The table of contents is clear and a amazing tutorial to what can be found where in the text. Another plus in this title is the addition of cartoon illustrations to further enhance the text.I highly recommend this book not only as a resource for the teenage girls who are its audience but also for anyone who wants/needs to better understand those who have autism. It can support family members, friends, teachers and others to interact better with those who have been diagnosed. It could also be used as a tool for mental health specialists who wish to better understand their clients who are on the y thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for this practical and informative title. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    I bought this as an e-book in August 2016 after my favourite dog, Dakota, an eight year old Rottweiler, lost her front right leg to Osteo sarcoma. I was told it was end scene and she had less than two months to live. Almost 17 months later she is alive and well, with NO indication of spread to another limb or her lungs. We give her the Doxycycline once a day and feed new meat and tuna fish canned in spring water, rice, fruit and vegetables (particularly high antioxidant ones like blueberries) and have never given chemo. I am satisfied to talk via email to anyone fighting this scourge with their dog, and can supply images of her at all stages if you wish. My previous case didn't fare nearly so well, and Australian Vets are, in my limited experience, quite fatalistic - NO support and NO constructive advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    I bought The Dog Cancer Survival Tutorial a few weeks ago, and I've finally been finding the time to read it. I don't think I've necessarily learned much fresh info - much of what the book discusses is info that can be found online, and, in fact, some of the more useful info I've found on medicinal mushrooms for treating canine cancer is not covered in the book in any kind of detail - but that's not the main reason why the book is a disappointment. I'm writing this review because I wanted to alert others to a "study" that the author, Demian Dressler, cites on p. 221 about intercessory prayer. I actually can't believe this page of the book created it to publication, because he references a study that is immediately and easily recognizable as a sham or a joke, because it purports to have found a significant result of *retroactive* prayer on patients with sepsis, i.e. prayer given years *after* the patients had had and recovered (or died) from sepsis. I had to read the relevant passages several times, because I couldn't believe that he was actually reporting on this so-called study. At one point he characterizes the retroactive study design as "quite bizarre," and he acknowledges that it was met with criticism in the scientific community, but he still seems to show it as a legitimate study even though *it is impossible to have causality from something that happens after the fact,* regardless of what you're studying. (This is such a primary tenet of scientific reasoning - and of the nature of reality itself, of course - as to seem ridiculous to even have to type it out.)So anyway, I decided to search and read the original study, and sure enough, it's obviously meant to be absurd; it was clearly not intended as a serious study. I then decided to Google the study author's name plus "prayer study hoax" (which Google autofilled for me as I was typing), and sure enough, it's a study that's actually been debated from an ethical standpoint because apparently a fair number of people took it seriously, even though it was conducted to illustrate how absurd the idea of retroactive prayer is.Anyway, the point of this long explanation is really just to pose the rhetorical question: Why would I trust the medical/veterinary tip of someone who seemingly can't even tell a sham scientific article from a true one?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    I have found Dr. Lee Wilkinson's Second Edition of his best practice book to be a continued must read for the school psychology practitioner and other help professionals. Latest surveys and research have indicated that school psychologist and other school staff may not be adequately prepared to provide consistent evidence based assessment interventions to their clients. This text will support fill that void. This revised and updated edition reflects the most latest progress in assessment and intervention for autism spectrum disorders (ASD).School psychologists will search the list of assessment domains and tools especially helpful in selecting the appropriate instruments for screening and conducting a comprehensive developmental evaluation. The appendices include checklists and observation forms that can be used in daily practice. This book is a valuable resource and a welcome addition to the school psychologist’s professional library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    My youngest has autism (high functioning). He's super smart, but because he struggles with some things, he often says he's stupid and it's because of the autism. I have been spending a lot of time looking for examples of successful people with autism, so I can present him that even though he struggles, it doesn't mean he can't do amazing things, and that some of the most awesome people are on the spectrum. One of my sons amazing characteristics is his sense of humor. I can't remember when or where I first heard about Michael McCreary, but I remember watching a number of YouTube videos of him and just getting the largest kick out of his private story, and his comedy. Although it was highly entertaining, it was equally insightful into the mind of someone on the spectrum. Up until this point, Temple Grandin has been a huge source for me about how someone with autism thinks. Michael does just as amazing a job, but comes at it from a comedic angle. I purchased his book for myself a short while back and read through the first half in one night. It's an simple read, and just so entertaining! I honestly can't wait to finish the book. I work at a middle/high school library, and definitely plan on purchasing the book for the school as well. 2 thumbs up! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    I really enjoyed reading this book. As a parent of two kids on the spectrum, ages 9 and 12, it really helped me adjust my perspective. My son doesn’t emote much or effectively communicate how he’s feeling. This book gave me a much required glimpse into the mind of someone who survived to adulthood and is living out his dream. He does a amazing job of describing his experiences and his feeling about those experiences. I plan on giving this to my children to read. For another autobiographical book I would recommend “The Reason I Jump” by Naoki Higashida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Parent's Guide to the Common Immune System Issues in Autism Spectrum Disorder []  2020-6-26 18:45

    Brilliant!Dr. Melinda Sharma gives parents of kids with autism something that very few “experts” have thus far provided…HOPE! For a lot of kids recovery is possible by combining medical treatment with a focused rehabilitation plan to improve behavior and enhance learning. Dr. Sharma’s book presents parents with a clear and concise plan of action to embark on the street to recovery by treating the underlying illness, immune dysfunction, that we now know is at the root of most cases of e Autism Revolution for Medical Intervention (ARMI) is honored to enlist Dr. Sharma in the battle on autism. Her talent, expertise and undying devotion to change the autism paradigm and support all our kids live happy, healthy lives is a bonus to all who are battling this devastating condition. Thank you, Dr. Sharma, for all that you do!Lisa M. StephensonExecutive DirectorAutism Revolution for Medical Intervention (ARMI)[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    As a Dad of two Aspies (and one NT), I LOVED this book! Michael has a wonderful, light-hearted, and humorous method of helping the reader understand some of the nuances of life on the Autism Spectrum. Certainly not exhaustive- refreshing, in fact- this is not a text book, or medical journal. But there are a lot of helpful anecdotes, along with several clear explanations, that support the reader understand some of the globe of ASD. Knowing that some of my kids' "quirks" are actually "a thing" is encouraging; even endearing. Looking forward to seeing more from the Aspie Comic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    Wonderfully funny & Inspiring book~My 10 yr old Aspie kid loved reading Michaels book he sees there are others like him & that created him feel really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    While the book does give some practical tip about diet and supplements, I felt like it also had a lot of filler. It's one thing, for example, to explain that dogs are sensitive to their owners' emotional state, so keeping a calm, positive attitude is genuinely beneficial to the dog. But two chapters devoted to mental health exercises seems outside the veterinarian's purview, and probably not what people were looking for in tip about their sick dogs. Similarly, plenty of true estate is consumed by comment boxes with readers'/users' rave reviews. (Personally, I search ongoing pitches for something I've already purchased a small tiresome.)The frequent references to products available through the authors' online shop serve to remind that, along with their expertise and amazing intentions (which I've no reason to question), they've also got a business interest beyond just this book. I won't an opinion on their proprietary "Apocaps" supplement or its efficacy, because I'm not a veterinarian and can't say whether it's scientifically valid or empirically helpful. It's worth noting, though, that the book pushes these very expensive supplements as an important, ongoing part of treating your dog's cancer. Since they're only sold in 90 cap bottles, with no bulk discount nor a large-breed formulation (dogs over 60lbs are supposed to take 9 caps/day!), you'd be spending hundreds of extra dollars on the authors' products if you have a dog that's lucky enough to survive for six months or more....thousands if it happens to be a bigger dog.OF COURSE we're all willing to do just about anything to support our beloved companions when they're sick. If nothing else, I think the healthier, home-prepared diet prescribed in the book can do wonders for a lot of dogs. For the diet and (general) supplement tip alone, I'd say the book is worth it. Whether you wish to the authors' other products, or practice their mental health techniques, is secondary to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    This is an outstanding book. My dog lost a front leg to osteosarcoma a year and a half ago. I want I'd had the book then, and I recommend it to all dog owners facing this difficult diagnosis with their pet. The book is packed with everything I could ever wish to know and even more--from various cancers, treatments, causes, medications, supplements, and diet. It even suggests conversations to have with your someone who works in the pharmaceutical industry and wants proof of efficacy and safety, I really appreciate that the recommendations are founded in science and research.I'm still pouring over the pages of this book, and still learning and appreciating it--and the two veterinary authors--again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    Received today, flipped to where he states that most natural supplements, turmeric etc are redundant if not using his product Apocaps. Flipped thru other parts of the book and most info you can glean yourself from the net. Was hoping it would include info about actually surviving cancer like the title suggests...oh wait a minute, it does..if you his product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Understanding Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder: A Guide to FASD for Parents, Carers and Professionals (JKP Essentials) []  2020-2-6 21:30

    I just started this book. It is for parents and family, teachers, people with FASD, and other professionals. I have experience with family members with FASD. This book is informative and hopeful. It was published in 2014 and is affordable. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    Research over the past five years in the zone of autism has increased nearly exponentially, though often with confusing or conflicting results. School-based specialists (psychologists, SLP’s, counselors, teachers) are left to question the reliability and validity of their choices for screening, assessment, intervention, and help of school-age kids and youth with e author of A Best Practice Tutorial to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition has successfully distilled from the research the most current practical and effective assessment tools, practices, and procedures for supporting kids with autism in school. Each chapter highlights the best practices for identifying and responding appropriately to the educational and behavioral needs of kids on the autism spectrum. Parents will also search this book to be a valuable resource when navigating through the educational system in their efforts to ensure an appropriate educational plan for their child. The Appendix section includes especially clear and concise info and terminology similar to autism and co-occuring conditions as well as definitions and descriptions of laws and types of unique education programming currently being offered to kids with unique a school psychologist, I greatly appreciate Dr. Wilkinson's inclusion of Appendix (A-F) which provides the working professional with a fast and simple reference to research-proven assessment tools, an observation checklist, and a listing of effective interventions and practical education goals and objectives for kids on the autism spectrum.I consider A Best Practice Tutorial to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools to be a valuable desktop resource offering the school-based professional the most current and evidence-based info for their work with kids with autism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    I purchased this book while working on an initial evaluation for a kid with suspected Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). It was a amazing resource in guiding and structuring the process, and I felt confident I was assessing all areas. The book also discusses changes from DSM-IV to DSM-5, and described some evidence-based interventions. This is a amazing resource for psychologists assessing for ASD in the schools or in personal practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Parent's Guide to the Common Immune System Issues in Autism Spectrum Disorder []  2020-6-26 18:45

    This book helps us look at the medical aspects associated with autism spectrum disorders. There is a lot of info for parents and specialists alike. I strongly recommend this book for anyone working or living with a kid on the autism spectrum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Parent's Guide to the Common Immune System Issues in Autism Spectrum Disorder []  2020-6-26 18:45

    This is an amazingly informative book! It has helped me understand a lot things that didn'tmake sense to me before about the immune system. Melinda Sharma has a bonus of clearlyexplaining it in terms that a lay person can understand. This book has taught me that there are more stones to turn and more digging needs to be done. Thank you Melinda for believing that recovery is possible and for guiding parents like me in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    Comprehensive, informative, helpful, even hopeful, this is a must-have book for anyone whose dog is having a cancer experience. I haven't finished reading it yet ... it's almost 500 pages ... and already I'm convinced of its value. The book starts off with the questions most of us have, like, "Why didn't my vet catch this earlier?" "What causes cancer?" "What are the various kinds of canine cancer (there are 12) and why do they matter as various kinds?" and "How can I truly evaluate my dog's chances?"Written by two veterinarians, Damian Dressler and Susan Ettinger, the book introduces The Full Spectrum Approach, which comprises both traditional and alternative treatment modalities. Chemotherapeutics, anesthetics, antibiotics and other drugs are discussed along with herbal, diet, and nutrition supplements. He also discusses how to with the emotional and other problems including the stress in the human nce I (this reviewer) personally am a STRONG proponent of providing the healthiest possible diet, exercise, and emotional balance in supporting our animal friends' wellness, I am satisfied to read the Drs recommend and help that same attention.A drawback is that Dr. Dressler apparently has a product he and wants to "hawk" through this book, giving it an entire chapter. But the other info is so valuable, I can over look that "sell".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    This is a very informative book -- unfortunately I found this book a small too late, but did utilize some of the info to create him more comfortable through the process. Am glad I now have this on hand should I have this issue with another pet. As everyone else I love my pets and it is never too early to begin following some of the tip in this book to head of any issue -- I also give my dogs turmeric now as well. If your beloved pet is ill, my heart goes out to you, this book will give you direction and hope. God bless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    Love this book. It’s very simple to read, especially for a slow reader, like me. The print is large. I have followed McCreary on Fb and laugh everyday! His honesty teaches me to think differently. His persistence of intention and dedication to his passions are what have created him successful! Knowing when to ask for support is so key!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Parent's Guide to the Common Immune System Issues in Autism Spectrum Disorder []  2020-6-26 18:45

    Great. Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    When I opened the book to the ASD Observation Checklist and the first item was "ABSENCE of interest in peers", and further along I saw "INABILITY to answer to social cues", I closed it and resolved to send this book back. Has this author even met a high functioning child with Autism? How can you sleep at night knowing that schools will use these inappropriate and black/white generalizations to deny a child eligibility? Shame on you! We might as well go back to the idea that a student who makes eye contact can't have Autism or be eligible for unique education. Don't this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    Wilkinson's Best Practice Tutorial to Assessment and Intervention for ASD in schools is a current, practical easy-to-digest manual that should be available to every unique education team. Wilkinson outlines evidence-based practices for assessment of ASD in the school setting. He thoroughly discusses the advantages and disadvantages of formal and informal assessments and provides an outline and rationale to tutorial squads through the assessment process. The case studies are invaluable in understanding that students on the spectrum are each special and demonstrate how to document assessment findings. Unique educators will welcome the appendices that contain ready-to-use checklists and sample IEP goals and objectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    I haven’t even read this book yet—but I just opened it up and the entire book is assembled backwards, with the index at the front of the book and the table of contents at the very back. I ordered this book over the summer in anticipation of the school year (I’m a school psychologist), and so I think I’m outside my return window and will apparently have to read the book from back to front.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    I don't know how I would have managed dealing with my sweet dog's cancer diagnosis without the assistance of this book. There were a lot of practical suggestions (for example, take images of your dog even when he/she is not feeling well). This book created dealing with the sickness, and finally death, of my best mate a bit easier. Although I miss her every day, I know that her vets and I gave her the best care we could, and I have no regrets about her treatment. That was one of the best themes of this book - do things now so you will have no regrets later. This is an perfect book to support you obtain through the pain and sadness of canine cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog Cancer Survival Guide: Full Spectrum Treatments to Optimize Your Dog's Life Quality and Longevity []  2019-12-29 18:30

    My 10 year old pug mix had a very aggressive bone cancer that spread quickly to her spine and she died about two months after diagnosis. I am so glad I found this book...while I was not able to save her, I did the exercises in the book and allow my dog know her life story, my gratitude for her being in my life with the thankful exercises, and I will cherish those memories of her listening intently to me say those things to her even while she was in so much pain. She also ate wonderfully in her latest two months and I want I had been feeding her this diet all along; I also fed her the Apocaps supplements and Immunity chews. Unfortunately, the cancer was already too advanced by the time we finally got a diagnosis. The book helped to prepare both of us for the end, but at least I know that I had done everything I could. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Guide to Mental Health Issues in Girls and Young Women on the Autism Spectrum []  2020-2-2 18:50

    I am the Director of the OSF Adult Diagnostic Autism Clinic in Peoria, IL and the author of two books on autism. I have gathered multiple books and web-articles on ASD in females and this book is by far the most helpful and exceptional. I have recommended it to all my colleagues, and regularly use it to counsel patients and families. I reference and quote the book as a source in clinical reports to explain the context of certain ASD behaviors in women. I have found nothing that comes close to the quality of this book for ASD in females. (This is my private opinion and does not represent any formal opinion statement from my employers)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    I'm an Aspie and more importantly I'm an avid reader. I've read and owned most every book about Aspergers Syndrome and Autism and I have to say this is my favorite one of them ALL! This book hit every tag - not only the content (which is well written and clear and perfect) but also there is so much thought that went into this book - the font is perfect, the paragraph breaks, the small icons in the text - I mean the STYLE and LAYOUT of the book had me giddy with delight. That's weird but it's absolutely true! Michael is a talented and well practiced stand up comedian and it really shows - this book is smooth. It's clear. It has all the kinks worked out and we obtain the polished gem that he has to offer. Kudos to everyone who worked on this unbelievable book. I would recommend it to anyone with absolute certainty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Funny, You Don't Look Autistic: A Comedian's Guide to Life on the Spectrum []  2020-1-23 0:17

    My nearly 3 year old grandson was recently diagnosed with autism. This all fresh to us so I have been reading nonstop trying to be better informed. I usually borrow the books from the library and then the ones I search the most helpful. After reading this I had to have it. It is funny and a small heart crushing. It is like having a conversation with the author. He sounds like a amazing child and I am so glad he wrote this. I will be sharing this book with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Parent's Guide to the Common Immune System Issues in Autism Spectrum Disorder []  2020-6-26 18:45

    The author is quite knowledgeable and presents the material in a clear manner. Created me approach the issue from a fresh perspective. Amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    This is literally one the top spectrum based educational book currently in print! Even the resource section at the back of the book has been strategically placed for fast access to frequent school- centered spectrum challenges. The book is one of only a handful that has been consciously updated to meet DSM V standards, while not neglecting students with a DSM IV diagnosis either. You will search a treasure trove of information, best practice, strategies, IEP goal statements, you name it is in there. Parents and coaches can also benefit from implementing some of suggestions offered by Dr. Wilkenson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    I really enjoyed this book, if you have your own kid with ASD, or if you are working with those children this book will support you a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Best Practice Guide to Assessment and Intervention for Autism Spectrum Disorder in Schools, Second Edition []  2020-5-6 18:21

    Using this book for the first time with my graduate students. Students are responding very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    This reads very much like an extended brochure. It is helpful, especially if this is your first read on the topic. A amazing put to start. Ultimately, I doubt other books will do more than elaborate on the easy truth: if you are partners with an Aspie, you will need to have realistic expectations, learn how to communicate in a very concise and direct manner, and draw firm boundaries to protect your selfhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    This should be needed reading for anyone who has a spouse on the spectrum. Very insightful and helpful in getting me to understand and communicate with my husband better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    So I was super disappointed in this book, especially after all the amazing reviews. This book goes over the very basics; everything you can search with a easy google search. I bought this book to obtain in depth advice, but there is no depth to be found here...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    I am NT and my husband is AS. We benefited greatly in reading this as a general overview shortly after we learned he is on the Spectrum. It is a beautiful encapsulating put to begin if you are fresh to a diagnosis or wondering if you or your partner is on the Spectrum. It also some tactics and hints for improving communication. The only problem I had with it was that the author says that domestic violence is "quite uncommon," yet she mentions sudden, explosive anger, including toward children, and even throwing objects, in several sections of the book. Verbal abuse, breaking things and creating a scary or unpredictable environment for your kids to grow up in and emotional (if not physical) hurt to your wife is domestic violence. The author acknowledges that after the outburst the AS partner recovers quickly, whereas the NT is left wounded and "in a flood of tears." The AS partner is frustrated that the NT is still upset. The NT is left to obtain over it on his or her own. I just don't search this acceptable. I don't know the solution to this frequent part of a NT/AS marriage, but I just don't accept where she leaves this topic. Overall, however, a very informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    For a women who suspects her spouse may be on the autism spectrum this book offered support/ understanding and especially validation for feelings she's been experiencing for most of their 23. 5 years of marriage. Although very enlightening it also left me scared and wondering what my future looks like if I choose to stay in my marriage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    The most helpful book that I've read (and I've read quite a few) regarding an AS/NT marriage. It helped me understand my marriage and has created me much more tolerant of my husband and his behaviour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    This book is simple to read and very useful. Both for the Aspie partner and the non-Aspie or even the non-Aspie-but - suspected-Aspie partener !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Unfortunately for me, the book is more about men rather than women with Asperger's. The section on communication was the best part of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Half of Asperger Syndrome (Autism Spectrum Disorder): A Guide to Living in an Intimate Relationship with a Partner who is on the Autism Spectrum Second Edition []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Aston helped me become very sure that we're dealing with an Aspie marriage—fortunately not the most stressful, from what I'm discovering. Clear and non-condescending writing makes the info very accessible, and amazing book organization makes it simple to either spot read to read straight through.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386