Read speedo baby swim flotation baby cruiser with canopy begin to swim reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all speedo baby swim flotation baby cruiser with canopy begin to swim reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    I purchased the Speedo Kids' UPF Start to Swim Classic Swim Vest in a medium size for my 2 year old granddaughter to use in the pool when she comes to visit. She weighs almost 35 pounds. She is not afraid of the water, so I was concerned that she would search this vest bersome but she was very comfortable wearing it. It is licensed by the American Red Cross. The vest is created of neoprene and has a UV50+ Block the Burn protection. The zipper is well created and zips/unzips easily. The vest also has a polyester inner lining. The safety strap fits between my granddaughters legs and is adjustable. The colors are a bright pink and purple with a bright green trim. The only thing that I don't like about the vest is that the only thing that is adjustable is the safety strap, not the vest itself. It only has the zipper. With that being said, it is NOT a life jacket, it is a swim AIDE. I would never leave my baby alone in the water with this or anything else, for that matter. It is a amazing swim vest created by a trusted swimwear manufacturer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    I bought the size medium for my 3 1/2-year-old who weighs 29 pounds. I realize that he's a small bit lower than the recommended weight limit, but because he had a 21 1/2 inch chest, I thought it would work. It's method too big! I'll be lucky if this thing fits him next year. There is at least an inch or two where I can place my hand between him and the vest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    My 2 year old wears this every time we go to the pool. It's a amazing teaching aid and keeps him afloat but still requires him to manipulate himself in the water to hold from going under. It gives him the additional confidence to obtain in and test to begin swimming without the fear of sinking like a rock if he makes a mistake. I highly recommend this product to those who are trying to teach young one's to swim. I'm not a fan of the arm floaties or vests that are flotational and require no effort to stay above water. I wan't my son to learn how to swim, not just float around. It also creates a natural feeling when learning to swim. Arm floaties restrict arm movement and floatation vests test to hold your head straight up at all times creating a awkward swimming motion. This also keeps that safe fear of the water instilled. He doesn't forget to be cautious because he knows that he is having to attempt to swim every time he's in the water. I believe he is less likely to jump into water carelessly because he is never truly relaxed and floating around in it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on speedo baby swim flotation baby cruiser with canopy begin to swim or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    My 6 year old daughter loved it! Comfortable, not fat or bulky, and very cute colors small girls love. Oh yeah, and it kept her afloat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    Simple on, simple off. Helps with footing for baby but really is NOT a life saving device. So much easier than those arm/chest devices and better for his mobility. He has full use of his arms. Amazing for swim lessons because he can use his arms freely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    This was the best thing to buy for our 4 year old to learn how to swim and be confident. It is NOT a life jacket...however it does hold him afloat in the water very well! Within weeks he was able to confidently swim without the vest across the pool even where he can't touch (supervised!) Unlike his life jacket it did not come up around his neck and irritate him...the only thing that now irritates him about it is that he can't dive under water with it on! We purchased the medium size for 2-4 years old. He's 4.5 but beautiful skinny! Fits him well with a small room to grow. It also makes it nice to have him in the pool with us without constantly having to keep him and gives him the freedom to be independent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    These are amazing vests. I spend the summer in a cottage right on the water and have 8 grandchildren of different ages who are here much of the time, and, although most of them are amazing swimmers, I still worry about them, so I got these for them to wear when they are just hanging around, or playing sports in the water, etc. While some of them resisted at first, they all really like wearing the vests, which give them a small additional lift in the water. They are lightweight and comfortable, with the thickness and weight of wet suit material, so they don't interfere with movement at all. They are not life vests for boating, but do give some additional security for just fooling around. I highly recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    I bought these for my granddaughters (6 &4 and both know how to swim) as a second life vest to wear only on the boat when anchored. They wear a more substantial vest when swimming in the lake that is coast guard approved but those are bulky and uncomfortable to wear all the time. I wanted something to hold dry and they could wear after swimming only on our pontoon boat. These are lightweight, simple to place on and off and are excellent if a kid is a fairly amazing swimmer! I would not suggest these for small ones that do not know how to swim. I don't think they are coast guard approved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    This life jacket is absolutely excellent for young children. We looked at and tested several other types and finally landed on this one. Others are big, bulky and create it very awkward for children to swim. This is NOT the type to place on a child then throw them in the pool while you do other things. You must stay near them, but the jacket is minimalist enough that it allows full arm movement and simply serves as an aid in learning to swim. My 2 year old had no swimming lessons and in 1 weekend of wearing this learned how to maintain balance, tread water, and swim around in the pool. VERY satisfied with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Flotation Classic Life Vest Begin to Swim UPF 50 - Discontinued []  2020-7-27 0:33

    This was the excellent help for my 3 yr old learning to swim (I also got the smaller Aqua Leisure vest for my toddler - this one would have been too huge for him). My 3yr old is 90th percentile height and weight, and it fit him well, but was getting snug by the end of the summer. I tried the arm floaters first, but they were too bersome for him to really practice swimming. So I got this vest, and at first I place him in both (vest and arm floaters) so we could try the buoyancy and balance, but it was readily apparent the arm floaters were unnecessary. The vest is amazing because it allowed him freedom of movement while giving him that small boost when he struggled. It also allowed him to place his face in the water when he wanted to, and created it simple for him to lean forward or backward and obtain back to vertical. Also, it dried quickly, kept its shape and never got smelly. By the end of the summer my son was beautiful much swimming on his own. Now he just wants to "swim fast".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    My grandchildren were coming to visit, and in anticipation of taking them swimming i bought these arm bands. The product was as expected, but i had not done my homework. The people in charge of the pool did not let arm bands as they considered them unsafe. Instead they had jackets available for kids to use though there was no defect, it seems this is simply not a product one should be using - something i was not aware of. It is rated 3 stars for meeting quality standards, while losing two stars for being an unusable product, and obviously if it cannot be used the value for cash is zero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    These are fantastic! I see several negative reviews as I am returning to buy my second pair. Possibly this is because, as others have said, you do have to inflate them for them to work and to do that, you have to place pressure on the base of the nozzle/intake to begin the one method valve. Like a beach ball or inflatable pool. In addition, there are two types of floaties available in this same listing - the more expensive fabric covered ones and the less expensive plastic only ones. I bought the fabric ones because we'd borrowed related ones and they were so simple to obtain on and off and my son said they are comfortable. So possibly some of the difference in reviews is because there are two various products here? Double check before you buy. The fabric covered ones are great! Buying a second pair - the first one is still going powerful in its second season. Need a second pair for a various house/pool! My son is now about 40 pounds and these keep him up with no problem. Definitely recommend these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    We had used swimming arm bands before, and they created our kid feel safe. So, as he grows and continues to learn to swim, he has been using the Speedo Children Start to Swim Primary Arm Bands. The quality is good, and they stay inflated without any problem. recommend these. Test to obtain the arms wet to ease up the sliding of the bands. Once in put complete their inflation. Do not place too much air on them as this can damage the kids's arm - think of it as your vehicle tire having too much pressure: not good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    My two year old wore these floaties for his first swim lesson and he just sank. He weighs 36 piundw which is method less than max weight on the description for these floaties. We went and bought some for $3 at Target and they work perfect! I would return to amazon but threw away the packaging because I was confident in this speedo brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Perfect! These floaters are absolutely perfect! They instill confidence while letting the small swimmer learn how to move in the water. It says up to 110 lbs, but I personally wouldn't trust that. I think over 80 I would be nervous. NOT saying they couldn't support anyone 110lbs, just that it would create ME nervous. Just my e material that covers the inner plastic ring is soft and has not made any rash or other irritation on my swimmer. I would recommend for anyone needing a small additional confidence with their small swimmer. It is NOT a life saving device, just a helper. My swimmer is just over 40lbs and she is able to stay above water with these on, and it helps her while learning to swim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    I bought these for my kids and they are awesome! My son is 50lbs and they completely hold him afloat - I wasn't sure that they would. My daughter is only 30lbs and these are too huge for her little arms. Unfortunately she'll prob need to wait until next summer to wear them. Blowing them up is a small difficult - you have to search just the right method to squeeze the valve to blow them up. The fabric is soft so it doesn't irritate their skin or anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    I bought these because Speedo was a familiar brand to me... Well SHAME ON THEM for selling a product for children SAFETY while swimming that DOES NOT WORK... My son is 35lbs and would SINK IN THE WATER!!!!! DO NOT BUY THESE!!! It says they help someone up to 110lbs.... So I thought my son would be WAY SAFE with these on... WRONG!!! These are DANGEROUS.... PLEASE STOP SELLING THEM... and buyers... DO NOT BUY THEM... Ur kid WILL SINK!!!!!! Mine are in the garbage now... I ordered a body glove for my son to SAFELY swim now... It should be illegal to sell something for children's safety that does NOTHING but PUT THEM IN DANGER!!!!!!!! I'd give zero stars if I could!!!!!!!!!! I ended up holding my son the entire time we were in the pool as soon as I discovered these things don't work... It was his first time ever in a pool... Could have bn a method better experience for him if these arm floats had did there job!!! Once again DO NOT BUY!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    These are awesome! My 6 year old was using some cheap plastic ones and they were so hard to obtain on and off without feeling like her skin was being ripped off. We decided to test these and they completely solved that issue. My only complaint is that they are a small hard to inflate. You have to stick the entire thing in your mouth and bite down in order to obtain air in there, but once you obtain that figured out it doesnt take much to fill them up. I would definitely recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Fits my 5 year old perfectly. Some other reviewers mentioned that they are method too huge but it's probably because they don't realize each arm float has (2) inflatable bladders. Inflate one and it would be too huge for an adult. Inflate both and they are amazing for a kid. FYI... My child is stick thin and they were too tight fully inflated. Had to allow some air out.Other reviews mentioned that they are impossible to inflate. Wrong. They are super easy. The tube has a stop valve so the air does not escape when you remove your mouth from the tube like most modern inflatable better quality items. Duh. It's not a balloon. Just bite down on the tube as you inflate and there is practically no resistance.I am glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews and decided to take a possibility on this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Child Swim Arm Bands Begin to Swim []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Struggled to search something my 2 year old twins wouldn’t ask to take off as soon as they got in the water. These were it! They feel supported enough to float next to us without needing to be held. They’re exploring how to move their arms and legs without being as restricted as some other options we tried. These were so cheap I bought a couple more sets for grandparents to hold too. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    I want I could rate these a zero! This is the SECOND pair of Speedos I've purchased for my son in less than a year. These trunks are created for the water.... These particular shorts have been worn in the pool 3 days a week for less than 3 months and they are thrashed! My son does water polo, they come off and are rinsed. They are stretched out all the method pay his knees and completely worn out. Do not buy this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    Speedo quality you expect. Bought for my 8 year old son for swim practice. It lasted the whole season and still looks great. He’s very slim and could obtain away wearing a 5/6 in his waist. The draw strings support hold them from falling down but he kept that loose and never had an issue. No ing on the suit from sitting on concrete. The legs were the excellent length (he is average height for his age) and weren’t too tight on muscular legs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    My son is 8 years old, 51 inches tall and 56 lbs with a 22 inch waist (so definitely on the thin side but still very much in the average percentile range for his age). I ordered the size 6 and they fit perfectly-- snug, but not too tight. He loves them. Speedo does have a size chart on their www service that I used to support decide. If you're unsure, I'd pay closest attention to, and order according to the waist measurement, as that's where the suit is the tightest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    Used these for an 8 session set of swim lessons for my 6 year old. By the second use there was some noticeable ing of the fabric on the backside from sitting poolside. By the 4th session the legs were noticeably stretched out and baggy. I rinsed in cool water immediately after each use and laid flat to dry, but unfortunately by session 8 they were looking quite worn; but they did still fit well in the waist thanks to the drawstring. Overall, disappointed in the quality of these, and not a amazing value for cash when you consider they barely created it through 1 month of wear in the pool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    I would love to give these swim shorts a ZERO. Less than a month of use (7 30min swim classes for a 5yr old) and these shorts are already disintegrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    Size 5. I just got it for my 4 years old boy and it fits perfectly on him! For references his a skinny boy of 40 pounds. He’s wearing it today for the first time so not know yet about durability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    As a long time competitive swimmer turned swim coach turned swim mother, I trust ese Jammers are decent, but the backside scuffed up after first use by my 6-year old. In addition, this is a bit baggy. I don't fault Speedo for this, my son is smaller for his age (age 6.5, 47lbs), and I got a size , for a first-time training suit, decent, but may be better for older kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    As a swimmer myself, I have always trusted the Speedo name. I bought this suit for my 8 Y/O who just joined a swim team. The suit has not lived up to the Speedo name. It has only taken 3 weeks for the suit to go from navy blue and tight to purple and droopy. As far as I'm concerned the suit wasn't cheap, and as fast as it fell apart, it's a major disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    Lettering came off almost immediately. Now it says "PEE" which may be more appropriate because I can assure that my 3 year old is not very quick and tends to swallow a lot of pool water :) All joking aside... what the heck? My daughters swam in speedos for years and ive never noticed emblems or letters falling off. Why the not good quality? A bit disappointing, for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Boy's Swimsuit Jammer Begin to Swim Solid []  2020-6-25 19:35

    The sizing of this item was beautiful unclear to me as I couldn't search a amazing size chart that relates to regular clothes sizes. Like some other commenters mentioned, I just went by age. My son just turned 7 and is skinny, so I ordered the size 7 with the expectation that it will have room for him to grow into. And that's exactly what happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I bought these because Speedo was a familiar brand to me... Well SHAME ON THEM for selling a product for children SAFETY while swimming that DOES NOT WORK... My son is 35lbs and would SINK IN THE WATER!!!!! DO NOT BUY THESE!!! It says they help someone up to 110lbs.... So I thought my son would be WAY SAFE with these on... WRONG!!! These are DANGEROUS.... PLEASE STOP SELLING THEM... and buyers... DO NOT BUY THEM... Ur kid WILL SINK!!!!!! Mine are in the garbage now... I ordered a body glove for my son to SAFELY swim now... It should be illegal to sell something for children's safety that does NOTHING but PUT THEM IN DANGER!!!!!!!! I'd give zero stars if I could!!!!!!!!!! I ended up holding my son the entire time we were in the pool as soon as I discovered these things don't work... It was his first time ever in a pool... Could have bn a method better experience for him if these arm floats had did there job!!! Once again DO NOT BUY!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Love these water wings. Most durable ones I have found so far! We have traveled all over and not had a single problem with them! I have 4 year old boy/girl twins that are two various sizes and they work excellent for both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    We had used swimming arm bands before, and they created our kid feel safe. So, as he grows and continues to learn to swim, he has been using the Speedo Children Start to Swim Primary Arm Bands. The quality is good, and they stay inflated without any problem. recommend these. Test to obtain the arms wet to ease up the sliding of the bands. Once in put complete their inflation. Do not place too much air on them as this can damage the kids's arm - think of it as your vehicle tire having too much pressure: not good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Work excellent on my 4 year old. He can jump in the pool by himself, go under and float right back up, can basically do anything on his own with these. Jumping in over and over and not once did they slip off. Squeeze the small hole to blow up, takes 2 seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Hard too inflate and method too little to obtain on my 3yr old. When we finally got them on, he immediately sunk and refused to go back in the water for the rest of our time at the pool since we'd finally convinced him to trust that the floats would hold his head above water, and this product proved us to be liars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I had so much problem with these floaties I finally threw them away. They were hard to obtain on even if they were wet and so was my grandsons arm. While they were on they damage his arm no matter how I positioned them, they are created with total plastic with seams that also . Sending them back wasn't cost effective. I found ones at Walmart that were created of a soft fabric. Those are 100% better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    These worked amazing until they ripped on the second day worn. There were 2 days in between and I deflated and place them away out of the sun. I plan on reaching out to Speedo for replacement but not too pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    My grandchildren were coming to visit, and in anticipation of taking them swimming i bought these arm bands. The product was as expected, but i had not done my homework. The people in charge of the pool did not let arm bands as they considered them unsafe. Instead they had jackets available for kids to use though there was no defect, it seems this is simply not a product one should be using - something i was not aware of. It is rated 3 stars for meeting quality standards, while losing two stars for being an unusable product, and obviously if it cannot be used the value for cash is zero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    My two year old wore these floaties for his first swim lesson and he just sank. He weighs 36 piundw which is method less than max weight on the description for these floaties. We went and bought some for $3 at Target and they work perfect! I would return to amazon but threw away the packaging because I was confident in this speedo brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Kids Begin to Swim Basic Arm Bands, One Size, Ice Blue/Grape []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Worked amazing for a child that has a primary idea of swimming already

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Emily portrays such a realistic and relatable photo in her poems. She brings comfort to those who struggle with the disorders she writes about and focuses on still loving yourself through it all. This book is one of my absolute favorites, it’s a fast read, but one that I will pick up and read over and over again to remind myself I’m not alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Every small thing she does is magic, every small word she writes is perfect. Absolutely LOVED it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Very talented poet. Really enjoyed and identified with a lot of of these poems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    I adore this book. The poems are so relatable and beautifully written. The author did an awesome job of compiling them together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Emily writes exquisitely. She expresses raw human thought with imagery that makes you instantly connect to the words on the pages. So relateable. A must read. Could not place it down. 🌊🌊🌊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    This collection is amazing! It delves into the parts of mental illness that people will never understand. This book is honesty in its rawest form. It is love, it is pain, it is hope. This is a phenomenal work of poetic art, and its honesty is unmatched by others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Emily Byrnes' second book of poems has again spoken directly to me. Just like A Strangely Wrapped Gift, Brynes' poems capture the essence of our soul in these attractive small waves that literally 'swim' across each page. In Swim, there is a small more attention paid to mental health issues, however, the poems speak so universally to human emotion, that even as a person who has not suffered from mental illness the book resonates to the core. The book is hard to place down and is a wonder to read. I know the author personally and wonder how it is that she is at least a decade younger than me...her writing is REAL - teens and young adults will feel found with this book in their hands. It's a magical thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Emily's writing is so simplistic, so honest, and so relatable. With elegance, she is able to place into words the pain countless others are unable to describe, themselves. So a lot of people suffering from mental illness will search a home in this book, and just sit with someone that gets it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    Wow this was truly amazing. I tagged and bookmarked so a lot of poems that hit home. I definitely recommend reading this book. If you like books like Milk and Honey then you definitely have to add this to your reading list! I laughed and cried and did a lot of “oh yea totally feel you.” Awesome job Emily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swim []  2020-2-5 1:25

    It wasnt of MY taste

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These are decent goggles at a low price point but do have some major flaws.I didn't expect too much based on the price point but was looking for some decent goggles for my 2x per week swim workouts. Lesson learned: you obtain what you pay for. They do fit fairly well and don't irritate my eyes; however, the anti-fog coating worked for about 2 weeks (4 swim sessions) and there is no retainer for the excess strap so it just flaps around in the water. I've never had a pair fo goggles without some method to retain the strap. The only option on these is to chop off the exces which is a hassle and prevents and adjustments down the ese are okay for your children playing around but not recommended for serious swimming or swim workouts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    These goggles were amazing while they lasted--but that wasn't very long. I've probably used them less than fifty times in the latest year and this summer the suction flap around the eyepiece randomly started to curl up--over the course of the latest few weeks it has curled more and more to the point where it is now completely curled up, leaving the goggles incapable of suctioning to your face (so they leak all the method around now). It seems like you could just pop them out and uncurl them...but you can't. I have never had this happen with a pair of goggles ever--and these goggles have been used/stored together with our three other pairs of goggles that have not done this (I thought perhaps it was exposure to sun or salt water...but all our goggles have been used/cleaned/stored the same and this has only happened with my pair). Super bummed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Cap Silicone []  2020-8-29 19:21

    I do not like getting my hair wet when I am swimming (I obtain the irony) so I do not swim often. I purchased this cap after reading reviews that it kept hair mostly dry. I was very impressed with the lack of moisture on my hair after my swim. The hair at the base of my neck did obtain wet (as expected) but for the most part my hair stayed dry in this cap. I have never worn a swim cap before but after using this one, I will never swim without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Cap Silicone []  2020-8-29 19:21

    So, to be clear. A swim cap is NOT designed to hold your hair completely dry. They are mostly used to prevent hurt to hair from soaking in chlorine, and to support with ese are adult swim caps but they are on the little side. I purchased these for my 5 year olds who have VERY long hair. I wanted them to wear the swim caps to avoid hurt from the chlorine as their hair was becoming crunchy from swimming 2-4 times a week in a chlorine pool.We have been using these for a year now and they have held up well. Only one little rip from my kid actually chewin on the edge like a chew toy. And that was 6 months ago and it has not ripped completely through or even gotten larger so I'm impressed with the ese are on the little side of adult swim caps and do fit school aged kids but likely will not fit toddlers unless they have huge heads for their age. I have two black adult swim hats that are a better fit for their hair (30" long at this point) but they do not seal around their heads as well so their hair gets much more exposure to the chlorine. In these pink speedo swim caps, it's a struggle to obtain them on and I often pull hairs but once they are on, the only part of their hair that gets wet is the nape of their neck. If I pile their hair on top of their head before putting the caps on it stays mostly dry. As opposed to standard adult swim caps which leave their entire head wet and DR: I recommend these for adults with little heads or not much hair, or kids with medium to long length hair. We will likely be sizing up to the "long hair" model which has more room in the top without being bigger around the head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Cap Silicone []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Swim cap ripped within 1 month of purchase. Not good quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Training Pull Buoy []  2020-8-29 19:21

    This product is amazing in that it provides buoyancy to sagging legs when swimming. BUT EXTENDED USE WILL GIVE YOU A MAJOR LOWER BACK PAIN. Please be warned. The natural posture of the spine will be altered and cause tremendous pain and discomfort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Training Pull Buoy []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Comfortably fits between my legs while swimming. I used it primarily as I was recovering from a stress fracture in my foot and I wasn't able to kick without pain. It also works to increase drag to work on my pull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    This one pictured was not what we received. The one we got was dark blue and no white writing on it. It is also very small- not sure its actually youth size and not children size. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Love these blue silicone clips. The other ones tend to be too tight for me ... these are perfect. They float in case they were to slip off my nose ... they never slip off ... well, only once, several years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Amazing product, amazing qualityFast deliveryWill buy again A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2021-4-7 23:59

    seems fairly resilient. Smooth plastic slides around some on my greasy nose. Place a dab of hot glue on it and it definitely stays in put now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2021-4-7 23:59

    Works amazing without marking up nostrils

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    See modernize at bottom... Fresh pair broke immediately, see user photosOverall these are amazing goggles. They are comfortable around my head and eyes, hold water out, ever, they don't latest that long. I swim 3-4 times a week in the summer, and I usually go through 2 pairs a season. After time the plastic on the eyes will obtain foggy and scratched, the plastic around the eyes will warp, and the whole thing starts turning ey are still the best goggles I found for recreational swimming, so obtain a pair, but if you swim a lot, expect them to wear out before the season is over.UPDATE: Bought a fresh pair, they broke after 2 uses, nose piece snapped in half, see photos. Contacted company and was ignored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    My daughter loves these for her swim team, but this is the second pair where the goggles broke where the strap attaches to the goggle. She wore them twice and it split right through mins before she was supposed to compete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Better named the Tunnel-Vision Ultra-Fog Extremes, these goggles I can honestly say are about the worst I have ever purchased in my years as a regular lap swimmer. The straps flop about your face, there being no clamp for the loose ends, when tight enough to avoid leaking, which causes them to fog to pea-soup visibility rapidly. When you can finally search the correct balance of some loose water inside the goggles to prevent the fogging, you still can't see except straight ahead because of their tubular, non-acquadynamic ese are the goggles that have finally pushed me over the limit with the Speedo brand. I'm done. Making products that appear well-made and work well a few days out of the package, rapidly become useless, forcing another purchase is the method businesses of consumer products work, and Speed has it down to an absolute art. Speedo products that did actually work well and durably in the past have all disappeared in favor of pieces of trash like these. Steer clear!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Training Pull Buoy []  2020-8-29 19:21

    This isn't my time using or purchasing this product so I knew what to expect. It is, however, my first time ordering it from amazon. Thanks for the quick shipping. Product arrived fresh and in excellent condition. 1 star for stretch because this product is not stretchy nor is it meant to stretch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Training Pull Buoy []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Works ok. Cheaply created in China. Wouldn’t purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Cap Silicone []  2020-8-29 19:21

    My name is not Edward Scissorhands and my head is not so swollen. Surely I should have gotten more than one swim out of this cap....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Cap Silicone []  2020-8-29 19:21

    I have fine hair but a lot of it. This worked well when my hair was just below the shoulder. It stayed on my head and my hair stayed mostly hair is a couple inches longer now and this isn't working well at all. The cap begins to pull up off my head at the end of a single 20yd pool length, and after a tenth of a mile my hair is entirely e quality of the material is good. For fine hair, this will not pull at you. I [email protected]#$%! inside out and dry it after each use. However, I often grown my hair 6-8 inches below my shoulder. That's what I consider long hair. This cap is no amazing for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Useless. It pops off immediately. You don’t even have time to go under before it pops off. You’d think with a brand like Speedo you’d obtain a decent product. Worthless waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    seems fairly resilient. Smooth plastic slides around some on my greasy nose. Place a dab of hot glue on it and it definitely stays in put now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Please don’t buy this product. It doesn’t work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    We purchased these, since my son (3years old) used related ones in swim class. In swim class, the kickboard stayed above water. These end up under the water by a couple of inches. We kept it, as the boys like to use it in the pool. But, not as buoyant as I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    Got this for a very petite 13 year old, but it's much too little for her. This is for small kids. Otherwise it's fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    This kickboard is amazing quality. We bought it for our daughter and she enjoys using it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2021-4-7 23:59

    If you prefer your nose clips staying on your nose, then don’t buy this one. Speedo’s ‘liquid comfort’ offering is far superior. Unfortunately I’ve broken 4 of those, the joint just keeps breaking. The TYR ergo has become my go-to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2021-4-7 23:59

    Love that it works, but it takes a bit of moving around to obtain the excellent fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I wanted this for my 16 month toddler but despite the title all the info is geared towards exposing babies to water not teaching them to swim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I never thought I could be teaching my baby to swim. It totally works. Going to the pool with my 11 months old is the best part of the day. I got this book instead of the VERY expensive IRS training. It is not the same for sure, but it is better in so a lot of various ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I love that this book covers so a lot of various age groups. I recommend it to anyone who wants to read up on getting their kid comfortable in the water.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    This book was simple to read and understand. I found to be quite helpful and encouraging on teaching my newborn to obtain used to the water and learning how to keep her breath.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I'm so angry at Speedo!! Wore Hydrospex for many, a lot of years. Speedo recently changed the design so that it now sits inside the eye socket (which I hate), without any message - even on the packaging. It took months to search this out. Anyone wish to buy several pairs of fresh Speedo Hydrospex?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Training Pull Buoy []  2020-8-29 19:21

    Works great. Thick side down, I can use it to hold my legs floating while I work the arms. I am anywhere from 200-210 depending upon the day/week/month. Works great! Used it for the past few months no issues. It can obtain dented, etc, but nothing to worry about is exactly what I was looking for, so I can work on just my arms and hold the legs floating in the right position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Training Pull Buoy []  2020-8-29 19:21

    This is by far my favorite pull buoy to practice with! The foam is not a super hard foam like some of the other buoys I have used in the past, it has just the right amount of cushion to it. Also when I first opened the pack it did not have a powerful foam/plastic smell like others that I have used in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Adult Swim Cap Silicone []  2020-8-29 19:21

    I am hairless due to chemo, and have a little size 21 inch head, but this cap is still too tight and gives me an instant headache. May fit a child. Quality is fine otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Works amazing without marking up nostrils

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2020-9-21 20:46

    Slick plastic. Not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    I teach in home swim lessons and this is excellent for the smaller kids. Only down side is that it isn't as sturdy on the top of the water because it is smaller--it is more likely to hint with children that aren't as balanced or powerful with their kicks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2021-4-7 23:59

    Love these blue silicone clips. The other ones tend to be too tight for me ... these are perfect. They float in case they were to slip off my nose ... they never slip off ... well, only once, several years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni Swim Training Profile Nose Clip []  2021-4-7 23:59

    Amazing product, amazing qualityFast deliveryWill buy again A+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    This is a amazing book - lots of amazing actionable info. We have all the Doman books and we are getting awesome results with our small guy. Highly recommended to all parents (this and the other books by Glenn Doman)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I have bought this book for each of my children to explain to them how I teach my grandchildren to swim. The system works, and maybe reading the book makes the parents less anxious as I 'dunk' their babies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Amazing book for children starting to swim. This book my daughter loved because she also loves water. The pictures are also very bright and colorful.Another amazing book for children starting to swim is my and Me Go to Swimming LessonsMommy and Me Go to Swimming Lessons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    This book is an interesting story about the author's endeavors in teaching baby to swim, but I do not search it helpful for teaching my own baby how to swim. He gives directions about what to do, but baby hates it and there is no further advice! (Except for "baby will not hate it.") I recommend using the internet and/or local swim classes instead of buying this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Your Baby to Swim: From Birth to Age Six (The Gentle Revolution Series) []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I attended a baby swimming class with my baby AND read this book for my first baby. With the second one, equipped with the knowledge and experience I decided to do it myself (ie without the professional class). Both children have learned how to swim so I suppose the book was a amazing investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I lap swim 1-3x/week, 1000-2000yd each time. When I first started my swimming routine, I bought these goggles. I loved them- they fit well, didn't leak, and didn't fog too badly. However, with constant use, they got scratched up, and I decided to test something fresh just for the heck of it.I have been through Speedo Vanquisher goggles, two pairs of Kayenne goggles, and Cressi Flash goggles, and I have hated them all.-The Vanquishers fog quickly, are not simple to adjust, and the lenses are small.-The Kaynnes are nice in theory, but underwater, they create your vision super blurry (hence, the two pairs- I returned the first to see if it was a fluke, but both pairs did the same thing).-I found that the Cressi, which are super related to the Kayennes, create vision somewhat blurry (but not as poor as the Kayenne) and leak a lot.Hence, I have a fresh pair of Hydrospex goggles sitting in my Amazon ping cart, and I am about to purchase a fresh pair, because they truly have been the best goggles I've used so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    Best. Goggles. Ever! My wife and I are triathletes, and swim 2,500-3,000 yards 2-5 times/week. We have been using these goggles for several years - A plea to Speedo - PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THESE GOGGLES!The largest issue with OTHER goggles - leakage! These goggles are soft all around the eye socket, and conform to most facial features, my wife, me and our 12 year old son all use them. I swim in my contact lenses - never any leakage!The goggles generally latest for about 12 months - we usually lose a pair before they wear out.I have given the Hydrospex goggles as gifts!Don't delay, buy a pair today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Hydrospex Classic Swim Goggle, Clear, []  2020-2-11 19:52

    I have been searching for a amazing pair of goggles to swim with at the indoor pool. I usually do about an hour twice a week of quick paced swimming. I regularly race tri's, but I've never had any formal training.I had a pair of Speedos vanquishers that worked well until they started to obtain old, would fog up and we're getting scratched up.I would of replaced them, but I could not search a clear pair. I wanted something for e hydrospex goggles seemed to do everything right. The only thing that I don't like about them is that they do begin to feel tight after a ese take a long time before they fog up, and a lot of times they don't at all. They rarely leak. They stay snug without feeling too tight. None of this is 100% though. Some days one of these things seems to happen, but it is never consistent. It probably just has to do with how I place them on.I tried wrap around goggles, but two various pairs seemed blurry underwater. I've decided that I need something with a flat front like these.If they were a bit more comfortable, I would give them 5 stars. I also have to say that I have been using Speedo products for a lot of years and their customer service has been fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    i need two of this for the kid... it's either too little or too light. its not powerful enough to float on the water for the kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Uni-Youth Swim Training Kickboard Junior []  2020-9-21 20:47

    Exactly what it says it is

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386