Read speedo switchblade fins reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all speedo switchblade fins reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I have recently started swimming after a long period of complete inactivity due to health issues. For reference, I am a 45 year old woman, walk with a cane, need total knee replacement in both knees due to bone on bone arthritis, and had arthroscopic knee surgery (to remove loose bone fragments) just a few months ago. Because I need to be so careful with my knees, I researched and considered all my options before choosing these. I was advised by a swim coach and trainer (and the information online I found) that I required to search shorter fins, ideally with a notch in the center (or an even delta/V-shape at the ends). I just received them today, and headed to the pool to swim laps. The verdict? Love at first swim!I place these on as soon as I warmed up, and didn’t take them off (except for a few laps to try my form) for a solid 90 mins of swimming laps- my kicking remained in alignment, which is difficult for me because of my knee problems and muscle weakness that has resulted from inactivity. The fit is amazing- I was nervous about rubbing/blisters, but they fit my feet perfectly, with no problems whatsoever. I wear a women’s size 9.5 in athletic shoes, and the medium fit me perfectly. My heels are narrow, and my feet are medium width, but because of previous stress fractures in my feet, I prefer a wider fit shoe... I’m picky about fit, and I rarely search something right away that feels this amazing on my feet!I was using loaner fins at my local lap pool- Keifer brand, Cruiser models, and the little size Keifer fins were more narrow and were too painful to wear for more than a lap or two, but the medium size was too huge for me, even with swim socks. These are JUST RIGHT! While the Keifer fins almost float on top of the water while in use, these seem more neutrally buoyant, which seems to eliminate strain on my back. It was harder for me to control my kicking alignment with the Keifer fins, as well, which resulted in some very painful moments. These fins seem to be just what I needed! The silicone heel and footbed is so soft and comfy, and the fin portion is beautiful firm, but not nearly as hard as a body surfing type fin (Churchill, for example).Many reviewers have commented that these fins feel heavy, but I didn’t search that to be the case for me. While some foam-type fins (the kind that actually float) may feel lighter and hold your feet on top of the water, and racing fins may support propel you through the water a faster, these seem to be the “just right” balance for me. With the muscle weakness and knee problems I have, I can’t walk without a cane, so I cannot fathom what the “these fins are too heavy” reviewers are complaining about- if I can use these without becoming fatigued, I think you should be able to use them easily, too! My feet were able to remain just under the surface of the water, and I adjusted to them quickly after just a couple laps.I experienced less knee pain today using these fins vs the Keifer Cruiser fins, or swimming without fins, and feel like I got a amazing workout! I cannot use my right arm right now because of a rotator cuff tear, so I swam laps for 90 mins using only my legs. I cannot speak to the effectiveness of these fins for those who swim breaststroke or butterfly because I cannot swim this way- with my knee issues, I am limited to sidestroke, crawl, freestyle or backstroke (though no using arms for me today). I was able to focus more on my form with these fins, which seems to be the point of a training fin! I tried a few laps with fins, followed by a few laps without, to encourage muscle memory, and found that my form already seems to be improving. I place them back on for the remainder of my swim session because they felt so good, and I was looking for a amazing cardio and leg toning workout. I may consider using a various type of fin at some point if I wish to go method faster, but since I’m not racing anyone or being chased by a shark in the water I think these fins are beautiful excellent for what I need!I am not being compensated for this review, nor did I keep a discount- I purchased these at full price, and am sharing my thoughts because i search reviews to be incredibly helpful to me when purchasing stuff online. I hope this helps you with your decision, and that you also have fun the Speedo Biofuse fins as much as I do! I’ll modernize my review if needed, but so far, so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    these fins do two things 1)they support you swim at race pace(faster)2)give abs and thighs an intense workoutthe second part can only be realized if you give it some time, that's why its called training fins and not instant abs. sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Lasted 4 weeks before they cracked just next to the toes. Sizes Chart is incorrect. I purchased L grey shoe size 9-10 and before I clicked the put your order, I was hesitating for a second thinking in ordering the XL black shoe size 11-12, but in my thinking I got worried about receiving a pair of clown shoes. Now I am here very disappointed from the product I got, writing a concern review and trying to support costumers to not create the same mistake I made. Please costumers be aware, this is not a amazing product. Is not just me complaining about the same issue, there are a lot of people with same issue. Thanks

    0  


    Add your opinion on speedo switchblade fins or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    These are beautiful great. I have always struggled with the butterfly stroke and these gave me the exact boost I required to kickstart my method into the butterfly stroke. They allow you glide like a dolphin. Thanks to these I got the technique down and built up enough strength to where I dont need the flippers anymore. They fit a small loose (Im a woman's 9.5) but that wasn't an issue. Now I use them for my workouts! Love it, got some for my boyfriend in black.*I have NOT received any product free or discounted for review. Thus, all opinions are strictly my own. As someone who relies solely on reviews when making a purchase, I know how crucial they can be and I hope mine helped you when considering this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    There is no sizing chart--I shouldn't have ordered them. I used "KD"s review sizing chart--thought it was helpful, but alas--it is off by one on every size. Here is the chart on the box that I received, and apparently you are supposed to know that these are men's sizes, and how to convert them to womens sizes. Also, even the correct size does appear to run a bit small:Biofuse fins size chart:XXS orange shoe size not on chartXS yellow shoe size 3-4S green shoe size 5-6M royal shoe size 7-8L grey shoe size 9-10XL black shoe size 11-12XXL navy shoe size 13-14

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I use these for drills, primarily fly. They can be used for all strokes except breast stroke. These are very massive though, even for leg conditioning. I also found they fit narrow feet a bit sloppy, but they do stay on. The silicone helps prevent chapping. I like these far more than other rubber fins I've tried, but I want they fit tighter and weighed half as much. I'll give them a few weeks, but I suspect I may end up donating them to the club's loaner pile if I can search something better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Ugh...i loved these fins. I live in south florida and regularly swim to avoid going to gyms. I also use them for speed when body surfing. They fit weel but i noticed them starting to stretch and loosen up. Then while swimming yesterday one came off. I tried searching for it but muddy waters are the thing here in florida right now. So @#$%ed. I would recommend a size down, so this doesnt happen to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Purchased the size according to other reviews. Unfortunately the size was waaay too huge for my 10 y.o. son consistently wears 7.5 and 8 Mens shoe (he has 6 pairs of shoes right now in those I purchased a size Medium based on other reviews that say the it's undersized.Well turns out that his feet is swimming (no pun intended) in these fins. The Medium would be more like size 9 or 9.5 (and he has wide feet too)So now I have to order a little and hold these for a year or so from now....(not worth to return them). The fins are nice though and the reason why I'll purchase the same but smaller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    I used to swim competitively years ago but have since laid low due to my pregnancies and hectic work schedule. Now I am pregnant again and decided to purchase these to support me stay in shape by maximizing my swim strokes. I love these because they give me a nice boost in the water, they improved my form and gave my legs a decent workout. They may be massive outside the water, but I don't search that being too much of a factor in the water. I swim with greater ease and less effort because of the reasons I stated, yet I still obtain a amazing thing I would suggest if you are in my situation with sizing - use fin socks. First, my one foot is a 1/2 size larger than the other. Second, I am a size 8.5/9 women's which would put me in the little size fin, which I found a bit tight and was rubbing versus the back of my foot, so I went with a medium, which was a tad too huge but I could still swim decent in the water with them and they would stay on, just not as snug as I would like. Needless to say, I purchased some fin socks and that did the trick. Now the medium fits perfectly and rubbing is not an issue.Overall, I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo Biofuse Swim Training Fins, Grey/Black, X-Large []  2020-1-27 1:17

    Angelfish's hubby here:I wear a size 13/14, and these were a small snug. I have a high instep and a wide foot, and the fins were a small tough to obtain on, but that's preferable (to me) than slop in them. They were worn today for a 2300 yard swim. The second toes on each foot have a nice small mark/blister from the cut-out rubbing versus them. I swapped sides at the halfway mark, and the fit improved somewhat (so I have a left and right fin now). The weight is not significant. I had expected the silicone in the foot pocket to be a bit softer to reduce the possibility of blistering, so one star is detracted for the discomfort on my toes.I'm a master diver with a lot of experience in fins, and I would not use these for diving or snorkeling. They simply don't propel as much as standard fins do. If you're looking for something like that, grab a set of fins designed for the purpose. These are pool fins. They provide some extra resistance and a bit of thrust (certainly more than bare feet). They do well in this regard. I have ordered some swim socks (hopefully thin enough) and will test to modernize this review in a month or two.Update: The fins are much more comfortable with a set of swim socks on and are no longer causing an issue. I still want the silicone in the foot pocket was a bit softer, so rating remains at 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Fins [App]  2020-7-19 13:25

    Amazing game! I think children will really like it! It needs some work but hey its a fun color matching game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Color Fins [App]  2020-7-19 13:25

    This is a fun game! Its fresh needs some kinks worked out but for a 61 year old...ITS FUN!! All ages will have fun with this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    The Cross and the Switchblade is a amazing inspirational Christian book for teens. Written in 1962, it is about the authors ministries in the roads which contain his ministries with gangs. Though this book was written more than 50 years ago, teens and parents alike still identify with this book. Nicky Cruz, one of these gang members would become a minister himself and write a book called Run Baby Run. This book is also a amazing inspirational book for teens. People who deal with teens from a Christian point of view might also like to read The Cross and the Switchblade and Run Baby Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    This is a Christian classic showing the power of the Gospel to transform even gang members (and their leaders) into productive citizens. And no one is more transformed than the rural pastor who wrote the book. Both main characters -- Pastor David Wilkerson and gang leader Nicky Cruz -- went on to live awesome lives (although Wilkerson died a year or two ago in a vehicle accident).Read how this all started in courageous action by a man obedient to his faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    I read this book when I was in high school, I met Nicky Cruz several years later. I now attend a church with several former android game members, I bought this book to freshen up my memories and then I gave it away to be passed around so others can see what the Lord can do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    This is a book that truly is inspiring. It is a real story and one that makes you really think about your own life and what you could do to create it better. David is an inspiration to those children and what he did is nothing short of amazing and his support with those children came from above. That is real trust and faith. I re-evaluated my own life after reading this book. I would recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    This is the book that catapulted me into road ministry. This timeless classic never ages. The story of a young preacher from PA that wrestled with an inspiration to go to NYC and preach to road rival gang members. His experiences will inspire you to re-think ministry. There is no book that quite compares with this book as it is a story of it's own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    I liked the honesty of the author. Opening up about deep and private events in his life. His faith is inspiring . His calling is awesome proof of what God can do thru us if we will but listen and obey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    I personally have read this book several times over the years and gave a copy to my husband for Christmas. He isn't a huge reader but he hasn't been able to place this one down. It is such a unbelievable testimony of God's power and grace...and His love. This tells the story of what happens when a easy country preacher dared to step out of his comfort location and let God do His thing, by the power of the Holy Spirit. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    My faith and confidence to the power of the Holy Spirit who surely worked in His mysterious ways are now well founded for me to move forward and begin into the deep as Jesus ordained us to do so. Thanks David for your inspiring works. Praise be to God for this....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    very amazing book. I had read it before but it is enjoyable over and over. I was a small disappointed in the condition but won't complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cross and the Switchblade []  2020-1-28 0:21

    If you've never understood the truest meaning of LOVE, read this book. It might just change how you see things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    Amazing product and size.. for people looking for size m attching one i recived in packetI orderd used like fresh but one i recieved is proper used one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    My son is in between size 13 and 1 and has a very slim foot, I bought him the 11-1 size and they fit him nicely without slipping off. His younger brother uses them too with socks. Amazing quality, ok price (I bought another pair from swim outlet for $14.00 as they were running a sale and Amazon won't price match).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    RUNS SMALL! Once we got the right size, the fins worked great. My son is 14 and wears a 5 1/2 (don't know it that is considered Huge Child or Mens size). He has a fairly thick foot. We first followed the size chart and ordered a Medium. He couldn't even obtain his foot into the fin. I was running short on time before a trip so I ordered both a Huge and XL Even the Huge were too small. The XL fit just fine. Crazy sizing. But once we got the correct size, they worked amazing at our local pool for snorkeling and moving you quickly across the pool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    "Switchblade" is a very short, competently written, story by Michael Connelly about one of the myriad of cases that Harry Bosch has solved during his time with the Open-Unsolved Unit of the LAPD (my rating 3.5 stars). The Kindle Book info a mere 72 pages for the book, but "Switchblade" only takes up 35% of that zone with the remaining 65% taken up with an excerpt from Connelly's latest December 2013 release of "The Gods of Guilt" plus author information. This is not detailed in the book is is a total con by Connelly and his publisher in selling what is small more than an essay to promote the other book - my rating is based on this. I was stunned to see that this book is currently #52 Paid in Kindle Store. Buyer beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    I ordered this "short story" it came today. I read it and then the snippet to The Gods of Guilt. I said "WHAT??" and then read some of the reviews--most notably the number "1" reviews. 'nuff said. We was had!Amazon, please take note.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    One star because amazon doesn't have a lower is is a TOTAL RIP OFF. I own and love everything Michael Connelly's written and was very willing to pay a dollar for a short story. BUT IT'S NOT A SHORT STORY. It seems like Connelly might have written the first chapter of a book and then decided not to go on with the book. It's a amazing first chapter....but the story just ENDS there. It's not even a story. There's no middle. There's no ending. No resolution. Nothing. It's not even a "cliffhanger" ending. He simply stopped writing. You "turn the page" and you're in the preview for God's of Guilt. I kept thinking I must have skipped forward or something...where was the next page? FINALLY I realized there is no next page. The preview of The Gods of Guilt is much longer than "Switchblade." I was expecting a short story so a 20 page story would be okay... if it WAS a story... but it's not. It's the beginning of a story - not even a middle.Spent time trying to search how to apply for a refund and couldn't search a way.Michael Connelly is SELLING a preview of TGOG. Thats what this is. Since most of us wouldn't PAY for a preview of a book we know we're going to buy- he flat out LIES by saying you're buying a short story. Not true. You're buying a preview to TGOG. Michael Connelly choses to rip off his best fans ? That's not very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I read this book because a homeless women whom I've grown to really like a amazing deal, has a true burning love for homeless teens. She created me promise I would read it. It is a very simple read and unbelievable story of how the Lord steps in to support those who walk by faith in taking on what appears impossible to others. It is also a very powerful testimonial to how one person can create a tremendous difference in the most necessary take away from this book isn't "to trust God", that is a given, but to not give up on teens. So a lot of people have amazing intentions in working with teens, the homeless and other disadvantaged group. Like the seed thrown on not good soil they begin with a flurry and wither in the tournament from other things in their life. I have worked with a lot of disadvantaged and the worst thing you can do is present your face and then pull back on your e Cross and the Switchblade really brings to light the importance of not giving up on this group. As I write this during the Christmas season where amazing meaning people bubble over with generosity, I'm deeply saddened because the people whom obtain the attention during this season are forgetten the other 11 months of the year.I would recommend this book to any one he believes a social situation is hopeless and they can't create any difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I read this book for the first time when I was twelve years old. My heart was crushed when I explore the latest chapters were missing. I came to Fresh York the very put that I only knew through this particular book. I started High School in Brooklyn, one amazing day, a fellow student was holding a copy of The Cross and The Dagger by David Wilkerson. I might be wrong, but this is the title I remember. It was in English. I was seventeen. I run and asked the girl if I could borrowed it after she was done, without any hesitation she agreed. What a treat. I got me a dictionary and finished it. I have read hundreds of real stories, but this is the only one I read twice after so a lot of years. I know everything happens for a reason , I am just waiting for The Holy Spirit to allow me know what, why, when, and ank you. Elena

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    A amazing faith story written well. My Christian faith does not weigh "speaking in tongues" as heavily as this story does--but "My thoughts are higher than your thoughts." The ministry's experience showed them that addicts were not truly saved from addiction until they had this particular "brand" of Holy Spirit baptism. I acknowledge God's sovereignty on "speaking in tongues" along with everything else in human experience, but I'm unable to fully embrace the viewpoint expressed in the this amazing story, be inspired to act on your faith, and create your own decision!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book is an awesome acc of the strong things God has done and continues to do through the amazing ministry:?Teen Challenge. Whether you've heard of this ministry or not I highly recommend, if you are a believer in Jesus, read this book. And if you are not a believer, read this book too. God is still alive and well and eager to work through His people to touch a lost and dying world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    This was such a HUGE disappointment - it has colourful my admiration of Michael Connelly! For starters, the book doesn't even seem like Connelly's writing ... it is such blank-and-bland prose - with none of Connelly's sharp tone and wit. And it is only 34 pages on my Kindle-font setting. It appears to be leading into the next chapter - but - SURPRISE! THAT'S ALL FOLKS! That's the end of the book!The writing is SO flat and primary that I thought it was, perhaps, a sketchy outline for a book to come (?). A not good read, even for the ultra-shortness of it .... followed by an ad for the next Lincoln Lawyer offering. An AD! The "plot" was actually a "plot" to plug another book!I pre-ordered, so I did not have a possibility to read reviews. I hope all potential buyers will see these ONE-STAR reviews and save themselves a dollar ... and also the VERY sad feeling of being conned by a (previously) well-respected mystery writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    I like Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch mystery novels because he creates a credible universe in them where there is a lot more going on besides the murder Bosch is trying to at is why I can't give "Switchblade: An Original Short Story," an unreserved recommendation. The tale gives you the crime and an acceptable resolution, but it leaves out all the private interaction Bosch usually has with other cops, his recent girlfriend and his teenage daughter. It is Connelly stripped down to the essentials -- and the essentials in this case simply aren't enough to create it a completely satisfying the story, Bosch is working solo in the L.A.P.D. closed case unit when a woman who has been hired to support the investigators winnow out murders worth pursuing brings Bosch one in which an anonymous hint points to a man who is already doing time for a killing related to the one that is still open. Bosch runs down the file and quickly comes up with some corroborating evidence, though the assistant district attorney who has the case wants nails it down through a plot twist that most readers will search believable and satisfying. But "Switchblade" is too short for the full Connelly treatment: Connelly's novels are fully populated with characters that are etched skillfully enough to seem real. This story has a very limited cast of characters, so all the byplay that makes most of Connelly's work so readable is missing. It is as if Connelly had written the story, then gone through the manuscript and deleted the items that usually keeps me turning the pages of one of his books.If you are a die-hard Connelly fan who feels compelled to read everything he writes, the hell with it: "Switchblade" is a couple of hours of cheap entertainment. But if you are looking for the full Connelly treatment, keep out for his next novel. You'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    It's written very well, but that's expected because it's Michael Connelly. It's got a familiar Bosch theme with a victim a lot of people might not feel sympathetic for, but 'everyone counts or nobody counts' is how Bosch operates. Those are things about SWITCHBLADE that go in the plus column. Then Bosch is on his method to San Quentin to visit the guy he believes did this crime. There was some buildup here regarding the interview as if this was the critical part of the story where the veteran detective who had rehearsed his moves for the interview was going to illicit something of value from the assassin and be able to use it versus him ... But that wasn't the case at all. I'd have been happier with a short story that ended with Bosch beating the guy in his cell in frustration or just flat out losing on this case, but instead there was a contrived 'surprise ending' that was intended to be the payoff here but it just didn't work in my opinion. I obtain that short stories often end with things that shock or surprise us because it can be difficult otherwise to involve a reader emotionally in such a short time ... I just didn't like the execution of this short story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    These fins are titled "Long" floating fins. Not actually true, these fins are just a small longer than snorkel fins. But, I still think they are ok. Very snug on my feet and will not come off which is a amazing thing....so stay with normal shoe size. I am an 8 1/2 men shoe size and I ordered the Men 7-9 Large. As I said, SNUG. but shouldn't cause blisters. Will modernize all aspects of fins after next freedive to Lake Ouachita / Hot Springs Arkansas with them. They are very lightweight which is also amazing to hold from getting leg fatigue. The locations where I freedive is a beautiful long swim just to obtain there and supposedly these fins float which should help. Again, I'll give an overall updated review later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    I purchased these fins in size xxxs(9-11 green fins) and also size xxs(11-1 Orange fins) for my 5 1/2 year old daughter. She is just getting into size 11 in girls tennis shoes so I was a bit unsure which pair would fit better. The green fins fit my daughter much better and so I would say to other buyers that these fins run a small large, you wish the fins to be snug enough to stay on their feet while swimming) not a huge deal though because eventually my daughter will obtain into the orange pair. She just started on the swim squad and long rubber fins are a requirement for the swimmers (it helps train them to obtain proper kicking down and keeps up there speed so the young swimmers can hold up with the older ones.) All of the children on my daughters swim squad use this brand fins and these are the ones the coach recommends they are durable and amazing quality the long fins work better as well. I do have one concern with my order and that is that the Orange pair seem to have some cosmetic imperfections as pictured. Not really satisfied about this since this should have been simple to catch upon a primary inspection of the product. Also, amazons shipping has gone method downhill, I bought these through Amazon prime, sold by Amazon and it arrived in 6 days! What happened to 2 day free shipping for prime members? My latest comment is about the pricing, I know all Amazon prices are constantly fluctuating but I think it's sort of silly that I had to pay about $1 more for the smaller size than the bigger one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    After reading an abridged ver of The Cross and the Switchblade, I was eager to hear how this movement had continued. I got my answers and also the answers to some of the threads left hanging in the first book. It's basically chronicling that unfolded with the Teen Challenge movement and how Wilkerson's life went on. For me it was not so riveting as the earlier days but I came away with appreciation for the humanness of the author in all his struggles and attempts to follow the leading of his God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    As a believer of the Lord our savior Jesus Christ I know the power of his love and the power of the holy spirit but I had never heard testimonies of people who faced addictions so it's awesome to see there is nothing absolutely nothing impossible for my God! I have it a five star because I was moved I was touched through this book by the holy spirit and I recommend everyone to read this book Christian or not it's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was recommended to me by a retired Catholic priest. I really have fun a amazing novel and am not a self support book reader. This book took me on a true life adventure and I raced to complete it. So satisfied this story was brought to my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    Switchblade by Michael Connelly stars our old friend, Detective Harry Bosch. Hope reigns eternal for mates and relatives of murder victims hoping that the 10-year-old LAPD Open-Unsolved Unit will select their (friend’s/relative’s) murder case to reopen. Bosch is handed the unsolved case of Billy Ratliff. Ratliff had worked the roads of Los Angeles as a panhandler, prostitute and dealer. No next-of-kin were ever found. Years later someone called in the name of Patrick Sewell as a person of interest in the Ratliff murder. Bosch tracks Sewell down at San Quentin where he is serving life for the murder of a homo four years after the Ratliff lieve me when I say that before the reader can really obtain into the story Switchblade comes to an abrupt ending. I agree with most reviewers—Switchblade is disappointing. I’m being generous by giving it a rating of 1. Mr. Connelly, don’t do this again or you will lose a huge following.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book has increased my faith, knowledge, understanding and most importantly...My love for God and people. Our Home Church Road ministry squad goes out every Tuesday to be a witness of Jesus Christ to those who are lost, and I feel more equipped to carry out the work of The Father. Awesome testimony of the Love and Power of God

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    I think that this very short story should have been attached to the free preview of Gods of Guilt, and we should not have been charged even $.99; it was too costly for a story with such an abrupt ending. I purchased this in January of 2014, but did not read it until today; it took me less than 20 mins total. I recently read the reviews, so I thought that I knew what to expect, but even I was not prepared for the story to end so quickly. It reminds me of a literary work that would be submitted to a magazine. I, too, have already read the Gods of Guilt, and had done so prior to even purchasing this separate work. I liked the story line, so I will give it one star."Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me." I won't be fooled again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    These are fantastic! We buy them for the children every summer as they outgrow latest year's. The FINIS size chart is helpful in deciding what size to buy (cut and pasted from their www service here):LONG FLOATING FINS SIZE CHARTColor Size (code) US Male US Female EuroBlue/Purple XXXXS (00) Jr 6-8 Jr 6-8 24-26Blue/Lime Green XXXS (01) Jr 8-11 Jr 8-11 26-29Blue/Orange XXS (02) Jr 11-1 Jr 11-1 29-33Blue/Yellow XS (03) 1-3 2-4 33-35Red/Black S (04) 3-5 4-6 35-37Red/Blue M (05) 5-7 6-8 37-39Red/Grey L (06) 7-9 8-10 39-42Black/Red XL (07) 9-11 10-12 42-44Black/Navy XXL (08) 11-13 12-14 44-46Black/Dark Green XXXL (09) 13-14 14-15 46-47*Recommended: users that are in between shoe sizes or have a wide foot should select one size up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    About me: I swim 3-4 times a week and use fins as part of the drill...Sizing this fins can be challenging and hit or miss depending on your feet shape and length. So, beware. I wasn't expecting it to fit like a sports shoe especially given the size range but I thought I point out the shape and length of the slot did not fit me at ze: I wear shoes of size US 9. So, I bought 9-11 thinking it'd be amazing considering a lot of reviewers recommending you to buy one size larger. But when I received it, I had to place quite a lot of force to squeeze my foot into each ape of the slot - Note that most feet is wider at the toes than heel, but the shape of the slot you wear into widens too small at the front. So, there's a tight squeeze at the toe area. When I test to stand up, the front part of my foot is very tight to the extent of being painful and you can't walk even few steps. I know the fins are not used for walking, so that's fine but I didn't expect it'd be painful. So now, I only place on the fins in the water.Length of slot - While the back part around my ankle has a snug fit, my toes protruded out quite a bit. When you stand up on land, it doesn't matter because the traction from the rubber prevents your feet from moving much. But when you're in water, the water allows your feet to move forward somewhat and as effect my toes protrude even further out to the extent there's abrasion above my inking I bought the wrong size, I bought another larger one 11-13. But guess what? The length is ok, but now, the cavity is a small too huge and my foot can move inside and there is no snug around my ankle. I can still swim with it but too a fin, it works well and offers amazing flexibility and propulsion. Unfortunately, the fit may not suit everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    I purchased these as a bonus and have not yet heard about how they are in the pool. The fins look like they will perform as expected. The blue part of the fin is created of a more flexible material than the green flipper; I expect this will support in getting it on the foot.I took images of the fins measurements for the blue and green fin XXXS (Jr. 8-11). Toe to heel measures 7.5 inches, and fin hint to heel measures 12.5 inches.I hope the measurements support someone decide on the correct size to order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I don't remember why I first picked up this book. I think I might have chosen to read it because my pastor mentioned the title so a lot of times. When I did begin to read it, I was amazed at the honesty DavidWilkerson conveyed. This book demonstrates faith in action. It points to the power of prayer. There is no doubt that God works in mysterious ways. The cross and the switchblade is a story that clearly proves that point. This is a book about lives that have been changed because of God...because of the Holy Spirit. I thought I had questions before reading it. I now have questions that need to be answered because of reading it. Questions that are intended for God. Prayers, actually. Yes, this book is a reminder to turn to God. Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cross and the Switchblade [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Thirty years ago a fresh young Christian from a mainstream Baptist church was given the Cross and the Switchblade to read. And as she read about the addict boys being filled with the a Holy Spirit and speaking in tongues, God said to her, "I wish you to have that gift". And after some attempts at dissuading God she agreed and accepted it. That was me, and like the book says, that power encounter changes you forever. You know you belong to God in a method that you did not , thirty years on and re-reading the same book it is just as relevant to the prayer, healing, deliverance and mental health ministry God has lead me into! We serve a God whose Forgiveness and Love are more strong than we can dare to dream. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND READ THIS BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    Seriously, I thought something was wrong with my Kindle Paperwhite when it hit 36% and the short story "Switchblade" came to an end. And then it segues into an excerpt of his fresh thriller featuring Mickey Haller, "The Gods Of Guilt." This excerpt consist of the first three chapters of this novel - which I already own - and then we obtain a very short piece "about the author" that doesn't tell us anything fresh about him before it closes with an advertisement about his other novels. That's all? you ask. Yep!The short story "Switchblade" itself is a very lackluster effort by Connelly, which reads at times more like a crime-report than an actual story. There's hardly any action at all, as Detective Harry Bosch gets a fresh lead from an anonymous witness in an old, still unsolved murder-case. A possible suspect is still in jail for another murder, but up for a parole hearing so Bosch has to move quick to search this witness - and then the story is over before you know it. So don't blink or you'll miss the ending. Although it reads more like the first two chapters from an abandoned novel than a true short say I felt cheated is putting it mildly. The story itself is maybe 2.5 stars if I'm feeling overtly generous. Now, if this had been a "longer" short story, or maybe a couple of short stories (say about 80% of this booklet), followed by the above named excerpt and ending with an extensive Michael Connelly-interview, this one wouldn't have received so a lot of one star-reviews. But one star is all this "con" by Connelly and/or his publisher deserves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Switchblade: An Original Short Story []  2020-11-25 22:10

    I bought this book on Harry Bosch figuring that 67 pages would be "OK", but as it turns out, it might amount to 20 pages if in fact there was more than 1 continious page. Michael Connelly has committed what he usually writes about...criminal activity. Tsk, tsk.I won't be buying any more of Michael Connelly 's short stories, that's for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    I bought a pair in February 2016 and now two years later they are still holding up like champs. I wear a 9 1/2 and they fit perfectly. I would venture to guess if your foot were a 10 1/2 or larger you would wish to go with XL. here's a few things I have done and it seems to support with their life span. I always wash them off with soap and water in the shower after each swim. I also wear a pair of very thin socks to hold from getting blisters. If they don't fit snugly they will come off easily. but a snug fit will most likely produce blisters without socks. I also chop about 3 inches off the end of them so they don't propel my quite as fast. I found it gave me a better workout. I will definitely buy these again when mine finally do wear out, though there's no sign of that event anytime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINIS Long Floating Fins []  2020-2-2 16:20

    I coached age group swimming for years. Those days are over, now I’m a father of three. I bought these fins for my four yr old. He loves playing in and under the water...these are excellent to give him a boost in speed and give him confidence for more advanced skills (breathing to side, streamline under water, etc). Finally, it helps to stretch ankles so that kicking is done properly - toes pointed with moderate knee any kid would - he loves these because they’re simply fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    I have become a large admirer of Beefheart and his wonderful voice, his melody and his e song 'Electricity' is one of the amazing 60s classics that still sends shivers down my spine every time I play it LOUD.I also love the LP/CD Strictly Private and Mirror Man.I decided to obtain this set to complete my Beefheart collection. I was stunned at the not good quality of the bulk of the tracks and the lack of musical quality/quantity each CD would have been far better to compile the best items from these sprawling 5 CDs and create up a decent CD of genuine classic Beefheart. I have done this myself and filled 1 CD of decent items from this box e Live items is the best as is CD 1 of the early Beefheart sessions from 1966. The Live ver of Electricity even rivals the intensity of the original.Overall I am not convinced this should have been a 5 CD set as there is a huge amount of UN-listenable items here, ere is a fan made CD of The Spotlight Child Sessions that is far better than this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    Interesting here this stuff.. especially some of the "demo" tracks from the TMR sessions... I place it in quotations because its not really a demo... its the same track that is on the TMR album... you can hear Don request at the beginning what to play, and his girlfriend/wife at the type writer... so its really not so much a demo just an unmixed recording I believe.... I may be wrong.. but the 120 (?) page book alone is great.. I'm a large Beefheart fan and glad I got my hands on a pristine copy for about 65 bucks... literally looks brand new... even the book inside looks like it has never been opened.. for hard coor Beefheartians only! Otherwise you'll obtain bored with the shotty quality of some of the live and demo stuff.. or the studio banter and just random recordings through out.. personally.. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    So you might be well-served to buy the existing LPs first. But yes there is some amazing items here. To go through each disc :Disc 1 - my favorite - some amazing previously unheard material by the original blues-rock ver of the band. Solid, great, highly listenable. The first six tracks here (found recently by Doug Moon) plus the four live tracks from the Avalon ballroom augment the two A&M singles in providing a amazing LP's worth of music, pre-"Safe As Milk", that really delivers the goods.Disc Two - Recorded in Kidderminster shortly before "Mirror Man" was recorded, and similarly extended and full of blues-based jamming and Don going crazy over the top on harmonica and sax and musette. Obtain Mirror Man first, but this is amazing items too.Disc Three - the Trout Mask "house" sessions - well worth hearing if you haven't heard it - the vocals did obliterate some of the intricate playing on the final release. I think the band was tighter on the released sessions but this is interesting to hear.Disc 4 - the video footage - videotape is the medium for this, not the Quicktime footage! The footage itself is amazing but it should be seen full-size with maximum clarity! (Tapes do exist, I've been watching this footage for years). I cannot say much amazing about stuffing that footage onto a disc.Disc 5 - a true hodge-podge. Not cohesive at all and IMHO they could have picked better tracks to place on here. Not so great.A large positive for the set are John French's detailed notes, which amount to the best, most detailed, most balanced essay ever written about what was going on and how this melody got created. (His notes are based on interviews with the other musicians involved at each phase).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    This is a very interesting box set if you own all the other official records from Beefheart, but not a amazing put for a neophyte to start. The booklet is well written and entertaining. Disc one is perhaps my favorite; the early garagey r & b items is amazing and the band should have been large back in those days. They were definitely on a par with the Stones, Animals , and Yardbirds. I already owned copies of most of the live material on disc two, but here the sound quality is upgraded just slightly. Disc three, I can't see myself listening too very often. I would rather hear Trout Mask in it's finished state with vocals, and a lot of really dead spots on that tape should have been edited. Disc four, well hearing them talk to their neighbour is another one time amusing listen, and I couldn't obtain the video items to play successfully on my computer. Disc five, geat stuff, especially the accapella 'Black Snake Moan',the clips of Don playing piano, and a lot of cool but rough sounding live material; another disc that will obtain listened to more.Overall a nice set that could have been edited a small more, and maybe have been a small less costly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    Amazing box set from the Revenent Lbl. The 5 CDs are a must for any serious Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band fan. I ordered this on a Friday, the following Monday it was in my mailbox! That's fast. Thanks for the unbelievable doent this set is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    Look, this isn't the put to obtain converted. For that, proceed immediately to Safe As Milk. Then you'll be ready for the mind blow that is Trout Mask Replica. Then to take the edge off hit his grittiest, Lick My Decals Off. This set is where the fanatical prostrate themselves before the psychedelic altar in the fish eyed moonlight."If you wanna know about magic, allow me present you just where it's at, "Don Van Vliet declares on Obeah Man. A rare tune full of surreal Bo Diddley boasts and dirty, mean back road Blues. Disc 1 reveals Howlin' Wolf's heavy influence and a band that could beat the crap out the Stones and Yardbirds. Going to present that for all that was to come, your Captain was flying high on the same influences as his contemporaries. Its what he did with those influences later that set him apart. Elsewhere, I'm Glad draws on R & B balladry with the same grit and vulnerability of Eric Burdon. Perhaps even more shocking it the Psyche Pop of Call On Me, where Van Vliet indulges in uncharacteristic sweetness. Once we obtain to Yellow Brick Street and Plastic Factory, things really obtain kicked around. Right through the looking glass and into the topsy turvy globe beyond. The second disc features blistering live work outs that will create your hair curl and ears smoke. Electricity is an assault on the senses. Van Vliet's Howlin' Wolf growl grown dark and sinister. His band wielding the Blues like a pair of brass knuckles. Same goes for Rollin N Tumblin and You're Gonna Need Someone On Your Bond. With the warped demo of Korn Ring Finger, we start to obtain a glimpse of what's to come.Disc 3 covers the fabled Trout Mask Sessions and this one really is for obsessives. Without a doubt, its the least accessible disc but its a priceless window into the process that made a landmark album. What's frightening is, none of it was arbitrary but meticulously deliberate.Disc 4 features more of what disc 3 covers in addition to some enhanced CD live footage which no self respecting fan is going to turn their nose up at.Disc 5 dips into the Captain's 70's and 80's work with live freak outs, demented radio performances and demos. Its amazing to hear some Trout Mask in a live setting. Throughout this audio scrap book, you obtain glimpses of the maestro at his most playful and ornery.While it may all create for uneasy listening, that's what Captain Beefheart fans clamor for, right? Well, you got it. The Revenant label does an outstanding job on the packaging. It not only looks inviting on the shelf, the liner notes are copious. Box sets like this are for the serious consumer and on that front, it will not disappoint. Angry waters indeed, but unless you dive in, you'll never know if you'll grow fins or--- drown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    Grow Fins features all rare not-released-before recordings of Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band. That sounds good, doesn't it? Well, unfortunately, not all sounds that amazing in this box set. Let's take a brief number 1 features mostly old pre-Safe As Milk Beefheart studio recordings. The sound quality is amazingly good. It gives a amazing insight to the early sound of a band that was amazing from the very beginning. There were not rhythmic extravaganzas yet, not Zoot Horn Rollos nor Drumbos, but Beefheart's voice was already ready to shine. Nicely played and nicely recorded. There are also tremendously amazing live recordings that do the band even more justice. The few latest tracks, which are early versions of tracks that would later appear on debut album "Safe As Milk" sound more poorly, but anyway it is nice to hear them on their early number 2 features mostly post-Safe As Milk live recordings. The sound quality is acceptable, but not as amazing as the live tracks on CD#1. Anyway, the group's sound was turning more distinctive, not to say unique. Unfortunately, this CD is quite short for today's length standards, not even reaching the 40 min mark. It closes with an unreleased studio recording which can be found nowadays with slightly better sound on the reissue of "Safe As Milk".CD number 3 gives the listener an opportunity to obtain into the early stages of recording of "Trout Mask Replica". It features instrumental tracks recorded at the house where the band was living. It is worth mentioning that that was the method in which the album was going to be recorded until Don Vliet complained about it to producer Frank Zappa, who rented a bunch of hours at a studio later to record the album we all know and love. The CD sound quality is really amazing and it portraits the instrumental complexity of those almost-impossible-to-play compositions over which Don would lay his legendary vocal tracks number 4 is definitively not interesting. Though it features some really nice videos to watch on the computer, the dialogues featured on the audio section of the CD are not very interesting. It doesn't add much number 5 covers the rest of Beefheart's career, mainly through live recordings which in general sound quite awful. Especially "Spitball Scalped Uh Baby", where Artie Tripp's talent simply can't be appreciated because of an extremely badly recorded performance. The highlights are the performances at TV in 1971 and Beefheart appearances on radio (including a Beffheart-Zappa ver of "Orange Claw Hammer"). The rest is not very valuable, and this is because of the recordings' sound quality. I want other cleaner live takes had been e booklet is certainly great, especially because of John French's revealing liner notes, and also because of a good-taste the title of this review says, it could have been better. Anyway, it is essential if you're into Beefeart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    FANS, Beefheart aficionados are like few others. They are steeped in the lore, awesome skeptics, lovers of melody off the beaten path, and all of them deeply moved and influenced by the body of work by one band (with a amazing number of players) and one writer vocalist, Don Van ere's a lot of hogwash going on about this amazing blues influenced band turned psychedelic, jazz, rock, skronk genius - AND most of the urban legends are completely disassembled in the accompanying book. In fact, I've never seen an artist undergo quite a thorough raking over the coals in tribute, IN THE VERY BOX SET!But it's worth it, and the price is coming down - time to obtain addicted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    Although the price of "Grow Fins" is steep, this set is essential if you are a fan of Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band. Although they could have fit discs one and two onto one disc, I don't care. Although they could have added more video cuts or even some "clean" copies of Beefheart gems for which we have been waiting years (e.g., "Bat Chain Puller" original album), I don't care. Although the Trout Mask Sessions disc is filled with endless meaningless studio chatter, I don't care.Why do I not care? After listening to and absolutely loving the melody on this set for several days now, I realized that despite its limitations, had this set been a bootleg costing twice the price, I still would have happily paid the money and felt amazing about my purchase. The reason for my gleefulness is precisely because Don Van Vliet and his comrades produced such powerful, engaging melody that I'll happily devour whatever scraps of melody or studio chatter that they left behind. For the uninitiated listener, "Grow Fins" might not be the best put to begin your journey into the globe of Beefheart, but it isn't the worst, either. The melody on the discs reveal a vast array of stylistic textures, showing how the band developed their melody from their blues-oriented beginnings to their avant-garde blowouts of the early `70s. The video clips on Disc 4, although a small grainy, are unbelievable examples of the early Beefheart and Magic ere are extra highlights on the other discs. On Disc 1, the demo of "I'm Glad" is absolutely gorgeous, as it showcases Don's wonderful ability to use his voice with a rare tenderness. The blues-based songs on the disc present that the Captain Beefheart band was arguably the best blues band of that period. Unlike the numerous British bands that were butchering classic blues songs in that period (e.g., Yardbirds, Stones, among a lot of others), Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band played the blues with technical and aesthetic authenticity. The ver of "Rollin' and Tumblin'" on Disc 2 absolutely smokes. Disc 3 offers a penetrating look into the making of the classic "Trout Mask Replica." While there is a lot of insignificant studio chatter, a lot of of the instrumental jams provide insight into how the songs developed over time. (Some of the studio chatter is hilarious, such as Don's discussion of how Herb Alpert uses overdubs on his albums. As a fan of postmodernism, I appreciate that it is often when nothing seems to be event that everything is happening.) Although the final "Trout Mask" album sounds beautiful chaotic to a lot of people, it is actually highly cohesive when compared to the demos on "Grow Fins."My overall impression of "Grow Fins" can be summed up as follows: When is the next box set of rare Beefheart material going to be released?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grow Fins: Rarities 1965-1982 []  2020-12-27 19:26

    Those of you familiar with the highly special output of Captain Beefheart (Don Van Vliet) and his Magic Band know that the Captain ceased all musical efforts in 1982 to create painting a full time vocation. As time marched on, his albums were released on CD at an excruciatingly slow pace. One of my favorites, "Strictly Personal", was only released a couple of years ago, allegedly because it was his LEAST favorite ( this has been the case with so a lot of amazing albums in latest years). A few Beefheart bootleg recordings of live and obscure material have created it into record stores during this time, but this set is surely the mother lode. At a whopping Five Cds, it's at first daunting, but so a lot of pains have been taken with this project that you quickly search yourself totally engrossed in the Captain's bizarre world. Right off the bat you're struck by the decadently opulent packaging. A massive duty, high quality printed box gives method to an equally impressive slide out hard cover book that's over an inch thick. It contains a fascinating bio of the Magic Band written by former band member John "Drumbo" French, as well as the five CD sleeves. Even a longtime fan like me is likely to be bowled over. Like a lot of geniuses, Beefheart was often a hard person to work with, and the book (way too thick to be called a booklet) gives an honest history, warts and all. With a musical career that spanned more than two decades, Beefheart expanded on his interpretation of blues music, evolving it into a most unusual amalgam. He played a mean blues harp, and embraced "free jazz" with his wild soprano sax stylings. Sung in his trademark Howlin' Wolfish growling voice, his off-the-wall lyrics remain among the most interesting and entertaining of all time. His several exciting incarnations of the Magic Band are all here, and French manages to elicit commentary from most former bandmates with the notable exception of Tag "Rockette Morton" Boston, whom he was unable to locate. From the seminal years with such luminaries as Rising Sons' Ry Cooder and Gary Marker, through "Antennae Jimmy Semens", "The Mascara Snake", "Zoot Horn Rollo"and beyond, it's all here in the 112 pages of history. Though much credit is due for the a lot of fine musicians he worked with over the years, Beefheart is the supreme catalyst. It was almost cultlike, the method he ran these mens' lives, but it paid off in spades. Quirky as this melody is, it sure influenced a lot of people. The collection starts off with ancient tracks from even before the A&M days, bluesy but method out even then. The next two are mostly outtakes from "Safe As Milk" and the "Trout Mask Replica" sessions, considered by most fans as his best album ever. There's a disc of later live cuts mixed with oddities and radio blurbs from several stations including WBCN in Boston from 1972. As luck would have it, I happened to have been there at the time and vividly remember him scrawling "Don't obtain into this elevator...you're taking your own life" in magic marker on the elevator door. But, that's not all. One disc is devoted to videos from several points in the Magic Band's history. This computer enhanced CD is compatable with both PC and Mac, and includes a handfull of full legnth songs from both TV and concerts, and even a couple filmed on a California beach. The set is a limited addition (3000 copies worldwide) and is road priced in the $60s. The book is chock-a-block with ultracool images printed on high quality glossy stock in full (and sometimes dizzying) color. If you're fresh to the Captain, you might wish to choose a less expensive foray like one of the above mentioned albums. But if you're already a fan, not only is this an necessary piece of rock'n'roll history, but likely also to become quite collectable as an investment. If only all box sets could be as generous and well thought out as this one is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Working perfectly aight comparatively to others, also it establishe smooth connections between node and their respective devices connection💕💕 110% trusted APP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    I have used various Vpn Apps during PUBG Ban but this one i think is really working perfect and the most interesting is it does not include annoying adds . I highly recommend this vpn application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Awesome vpn application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Amazing one❤️💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Speedo Pro [App]  2019-12-22 13:36

    I liked this to the extent I paid for the pro version, which, at 2.50 is hardly expensive. I'd like to see an option for having just speed or speed and distance, but with bigger digits, utilising the whole available screen space. Some very amazing features, though. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder Meter - Speedo, Internet [App]  2019-8-25 13:13

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Speedo VPN master is most reliable application I have ever seen yet. most importantly that this application does not have any ads,, impressive 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Easy but does work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Best VPN ever 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    zindgi ma chalna ha to zra achi trhan chal ya LGU ka zone ha idr baki kise ki koi antrass ni smjyy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    👌❤️👌❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Best VPN application really. Most efficient and much better It offers perfect speeds and has a proven track record when it comes to security and reliability. Plus, its clean, easy-to-navigate interface makes it a solid choice both for novices and professionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    A very quick and reliable and secure VPN. Includes no ads and very easy to use. Too good💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    It is outstanding Vpn to use and you can't search any amazing Vpn other than this Vpn. It is super quick and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    amazing speed i have never seen such faster vpn like this 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Very amazing and reliable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Best VPN application on the playstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Awesome application ..very amazing no ads super fast..❤️👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    I see it I like it I wish it I got it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    ,🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥😜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder Meter - Speedo, Internet [App]  2019-8-25 13:13

    nice app. true time speed tracking app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easy Speedo Pro [App]  2019-12-22 13:36

    Amazing Application Love it - Pro ver gives lots of options to customise, and is very accurate. However I would like to see three extras...if possible. 1. Alternate colour schemes. 2. Lock screen when in HUD mode, for when on steep inclines. 3. Simple switch HUD/normal modes button. Hope you can add these sometime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    It's really quick and reliable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Very useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    This application is working properly highly recommended to download this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    very amazing sir g

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Vera level vpn 💞💞💞💞💞❤💔❤💔💓💜💟💋💋💋💋💗💙😎😎😎👍👍👍👍💕💕👏👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    amazing ho gya ♥️♥️💯💯

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Fabulous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    This is undoubtedly the most secure, fast, reliable and hastle free VPN in entire store. No ads no deceptive buttons or links. You can load any restricted content in a fraction of seconds, with simple connect and disconnect functionality. Test it and you'll love it. Hats off to developers👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Talking about Speedo VPN, this is the most reliable application i have ever used. Most exciting thing is it is adds free😍. I'm using it and recommend every single person to use it✌🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    The experience is very amazing as compared to other of such apps and the interface is beautiful simple to use too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Best Free Quick and secure VPN, with no ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speedo VPN Master [App]  2021-2-15 21:55

    Ok so this application does what it is supposed to do but no ads 👍 thats impressive, easy and animated UI works for me

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386