Read speedsleev ranger cycling adventure pack reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all speedsleev ranger cycling adventure pack reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Simple application. Looks amazing and is just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Amazing size and amazing sentiments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    These are the best small misters. They fit in my palette box without leaking and have never clogged. The spray is even and just the right amount sprays everytime.

    0  


    Add your opinion on speedsleev ranger cycling adventure pack or scroll down to read more reviews โ†“

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    As expected from Dina Wakley products, the quality and versatility is well worth the cost! Ease of use to make a lot of projects from journaling to larger mixed media paintings. Love these papers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    I love this mixed media product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    They are great. I thought they were stamps but that was my mistake. Came on time. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    These small misters work great! I filled them with a small water and then paint, shook them then sprayed a stencil and it worked perfect. I also used them with FW and dylusions paint. I even cleaned them out and re-used them and they are going strong. I bought four packages of 3 and have had not issues at all. They spray much finer than the dylusions sprays. They also use up quickly when spaying. Just create sure you clean them amazing when you are not using and I fill mine with water when I am not using so the paint does not dry in the bottles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    I use my mini misters mainly with plain water. They spray a nice fine mist. I have one that includes a mixture of Ranger's Excellent Pearls and water for spritzing backgrounds. I use them to set Excellent Pearls which have been applied dry, and to make watercolor backgrounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Dina [email protected]#$%!s it out of the ballpark and Ranger produces quality products! love it so much i have already purchased a second package!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Simple to use and looks amazing in mixed media collages. I've created several journals using Dina Wakleys tissue paper. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    I love all my small misters. I also have huge bottle ones, but these really have the best fine mist. I also like the little size, so I can mix up just enough spray for a single project or two. To shop them, I bought dry floral foam that you'd use to place silk flowers in a vase with. Just press the mister into the foam and voila, instant holder. You can buy the foam here on Amazon overall, they really are the gold standard for a mister. It's really a crap-shoot when you buy one of the others. Also, they are simple to clean if they clog up (which is rare if you hold them upright).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    When I received the pack it looked like Amazon had place the torn product bag and all the bottles inside another bag and shipped it in a bubble envelope.I did a very thorough inspection of each bottle and tested all three with water. A nice (perfect) fine mist with no thick droplets which means the misters were not damaged and work as expected, so I did not return e product gets 5 stars - Amazon shipping gets 1 star reluctantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    Use these for unique result in my watercolor paintings. Well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Amazing product...as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    These work beautiful well, but I have discovered that the little misting bottles available from beauty supply stores keep a small more liquid, are much more reasonably priced, but still deliver a lovely fine mist. I made some tinted mists with water, reinker, & Pearl EX powder, mixed with a small Mod Podge. After a few months, the Mod Podge solidified in the pump mechanism and rendered the misters useless. Not a fault of the mister, but amazing to know; if you use a mixture with some sort of glue-like binding agent, it is a amazing idea to clean out the mister before storing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    I use the mini--misters with distress inks or watercolor pencils; they have a fine mist that does not soak a project and are simple to use. If using cardstock rather than watercolor paper it is necessary to not obtain too much water on the surface. Some spray misters will spray out huge droplets of water and that can really mess-up a stamped or waterbrushed image.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger Dina Wakley Media Collage Word Pack []  2019-12-17 19:16

    Love these

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    I required something little and leak-proof to toss in my travel bag for watercolor sketching. These are perfect! I hold the extras near my easel at home because they provide a much finer mist than other spray bottles--great for increasing the flow of watercolors and acrylics directly on your surface, or for re-wetting pan colors or dried tube paints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ranger MIS22701 Inkssentials Mini Misters, 3-Pack []  2019-12-17 19:17

    I bought these because I wanted to use them in some art work. But in the meantime, Christmas cookie baking came up. I mixed some of the solid meal die with a bit of water in one of these and used it to spray on some cookies with white frosting. Provided perfect control. Very fine mist. Very nice plunger action. It's now permanently assigned to purple/lavender color. This could also be sprayed directly on sugar cookies before you bake them for an interesting fine, I wonder how well they will clean after most uses, so best buy them as single type use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    Definitely another five star masterpiece by one of the most successful western Author's of outstanding folklore adventures. Although the stories do skip around a bit, it doesn't deter the fully understanding of the Rangers intention. I have read some of the other series by this successful Author, but none compares to the Bates stories!Outstanding storylines that successfully depicts what I have perceived as the method our old American West was finally conquered. Too, Mr. Bingham has an uncanny method of selecting his outstanding hero selections, as they continuously bring their roles into full realty throughout their a lot of endeavors, whether amazing or poor guys!Definitely recommend this compassionately outstanding portrayal of realistic old western folklore adventures to everyone, but especially to all you readers of outstanding western entertainment at its very best. Even you non-western enthusiasts will search yourselves completely mesmerized by Captain Bates, and his crew, as they continuously bring justice for those who have been scammed by the poor guys. Anyway, regardless of your desired preferences do yourselves a favor and follow Captain Bates and his colleagues as they continue to tame the wild West.๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    Taking fresh recruits out for a easy training mission turns into anything but that. Add Jack Black to the mix and a couple of ex-lawmen and you have the makings of a battle. And then are two females that anything but sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    Captain Bates is a amazing follow up to the Ridge Creek series. Spoiler.........Texas Rangers versus Jack the Ripper fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    All Captain Bates books are great. Interesting reading and I always like the Rangers. This one was various being on a boat hunting the poor guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    Amazing story, liked the characters. Lobe the old western stories and this is one of the better ones I've read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-17 20:39

    worth will enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-17 20:39

    Enjoyed reading this book. Looking forward to reading more by this author. I have already downloaded the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) []  2020-2-4 8:0

    Another amazing western from Lingam. It has a nice mix of action, romance and humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    This story was a decent read. The characters were fun and the author incorporated lots of historical figures and areas into the story. I did search there were a lot of spelling errors and typos throughout the book. The book was still worth a read even though it is a bit annoying to search so a lot of typos in a finished product. If your a fan of the western genre I think you will have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger Eleven: A Western Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 11) []  2021-1-10 19:20

    As always, I have no issue awarding five stars to Mr. Lingam's ongoing saga of Captain Rowdy Bates and squad of Texas Rangers. This is a refreshing change from beginning to end, as a U. S. Marshal gone poor is being searched for by Captain Bates, his Sgt. and his Corporal. Too, an Indian female is involved in the pursuit as the Marshal had killed her significant other!Outstanding storylines from beginning to end, and enough ongoing complications to definitely maintain anyone's undivided attention from beginning to end. The Author's selection of characters were unsurpassed in their commanding assignments, as they continuously fulfilled their assigned roles to perfection!I have each exciting episode of this band of misfits, and they always have to go above and beyond in bringing justice to those responsible for their own happenings of finitely recommend this compassionately motivated story to everyone, regardless of your reading pleasure, as I assure you will search yourselves completely engrossed from beginning to end. Too, be sure to give yourself time to finish the story, as you will be unable to place it aside until the final word has been read!!!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger Eleven: A Western Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 11) []  2021-1-10 19:20

    A must read for understanding the method our nation as Americans was formed we constantly evolved and adapted to the surrounding areas and times

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    Surprising that the author has written so a lot of e plot is rather thin - embellished with heaps of ere are some odd expressions/claims and a few grammatical of the story do not gel or flow - it just seemed to have an aim of mentioning as a lot of personalities from the old Wild West as possible ---- regardless of relevance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    The story line was okay, nothing a high school student couldn't write. There was obviously no proof reading done, sometimes it was so poor it confused the story. I was very disappointed in this..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    Simply put, you can't do better than an Ash Lingham series on a cold night. He mixes the right amount of action with a solid storyline. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    A amazing western story from Ash Lingam, with lots of action and suspense from the beginning to the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    This book was not as amazing as the other two. It skipted all over the put instead of continuing the thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    The story jumps from one part to another part without explanation and then back to the first part again. There is never an explanation of then time differences. Plus the author has Jack The Ripper cursing up and down the Brazos River killing people. I could not finish reading such garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) []  2020-2-4 8:0

    worth will enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    worth reading.worth your time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    Enjoyed the characters. One riot one ranger. Capt. Bates is a law into himself. Ash Langam has written a rousing tale of the old West.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger Eleven: A Western Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 11) []  2021-1-10 19:20

    In the Texas Ranger seriescyou always knew exactly were Bates stood, but in this one Bates becomes more humble and human .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) []  2020-2-4 8:0

    Enjoyed reading this book. Looking forward to reading more by this author. I have already downloaded the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    I'm top of not good editing the writer is lacking in knowledge not only of Texas geography but U. S. geography in general and has obviously not even read much about firearms left alone handled them. And along with the lack of understanding of geography there was no understanding of what animals lived in the different locations covered by the story.I realize that this writer has written a number of books, I can only hope they got better after this one. I had to create myself finish this one just to see if it had a decent end. I wasn't happy at all.I am a Texan and have lived there for all 58 years of my life and I've traveled through most of the lower 48 states. I've also hunted and shot competitively since I was a teen so I'm not just mouthing off. This writer knows next to nothing about his chosen subject. It is sad to see the subject of our Texas Rangers handled so poorly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    If the rating was for the story alone I would give it more stars, but the editing and proof reading or lack thereof distracted from the story telling. Interesting character, amazing use of (now) almost mythological characters from the American West and well thought out story line were a plus. But please โ€œthโ€ for โ€œtheโ€ as one example and no, I am not referring to slang or colloquialisms of the late 1800s just poor proof reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    The is a amazing one. It is amazing to see Captain Bates on the trail of his old captain. If you liked the previous novels on Captain Creek you will really like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    It may be me, but it seems the Bates series isn't quite as amazing as the previous tales. However Lingam still creates a unbelievable adventure in reading. I look forward to number 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    The book tries to tell three stories at one time which makes this a poor read. Very disappointed in the arthur

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    It was a really amazing read with a lot of action. The stories were very believable and bone with a lot of conviction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    Very interesting story telling about the Texas Rangers. Simple reading style. I recommend this book as well as book one in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger Eleven: A Western Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 11) []  2021-1-10 19:20

    Another amazing episode of the Texas Ranger - Capt. Bates series. Each book has a surprise message. Hold them coming, Mr. Lingam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    Texas Ranger Captain Rowdy Bates is introduced to us as he and three others are being bushwhacked at their campsite on a hill north of the Rio Grande, near the Mexican Border. The other Rangers are Terry Coffee, Jeff Brush and Larry Landers. Was this revenge? A sniper was out to obtain them and he appears to be a Comanche! The question on Capt. Bates mind is what happened to Captain Ridge Creek? There are dying towns with no Railroad going through them that have been decimated by the Pox. What happened to Capt. Creek when his wife Blanca was taken by the Pox? Did he take up with Wild Bill Hickock? Did he enter into a relationship with a Cheyenne woman, Chief Beautiful nose, give up his star and live with the tribe? Questions and rumors abound as Capt. Bates arrives on the Chisolm Trail. And the reader has arrived at a point where this is a no-looking-back page-turner of a Western Thriller! Names like Buckhorn Sand, Scalp Higgins and others, the towns, like Deadwood, everything, like the pistols, rifles, the clothing it all sounds so authentic and accurate, and it is! My memories as a kid listening to Western adventures on the radio, or seeing them in black and white films were brought back to me. Thanks to the author for another amazing ride down the memory lane of the Western Tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    I thought the book was a small confusing. It started out with rangers being shot at and then the next page had Captain Bates riding off to search his old ranger boss. Didn't know what happened to the shot rangers or who was shooting at them. The book was slow getting to what happened to his boss. At the end of the book it finally allow you know who was shooting at him at the beginning of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    A long trek to search out what happened to ranger Creek. A lot of challenges along the method and finally closure to search his old friend. A various format for a Texas ranger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    Amazing second book in the Captain Bates series, it has a related feel to the Ridge Creek series but Rowdy has a much various personality can't wait for book 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    Thanks so much for a story that kept my interest to the very end! Hold up the amazing work and I'll be sure and follow along. Looking forward to reading another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    The rating selected is based on the ability of the writer to hold me wanting to read more. I like the ending most. This book is recommended for those who love a amazing action western.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    Gotta love Captain Bates, tough, determined, but gets tongue tied by is book is definitely worth buying and a amazing addition to the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    another amazing book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    I love all of all of Ash Lingam series books. Anyone that loves short western books would love Ash Lingam books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    No issue awarding five stars to this outstanding western masterpiece of righting wrongs, as the The author goes above and Rangers continue their undying efforts of taming their beloved Texas, and the amazing people therein! The Author goes above and beyond in his outstanding descriptiveness of each and every storylines before striking his first key. Too, his perfect hero selections could not have been any better, as they continuously fulfilled their assignments with outstanding enthusiasm. Captain Bates, and his outstanding selection of Rangers, go above and beyond in their successful attempts to bring justice to their beloved Texas. There is enough humor, as well as outstanding gunfights, to appease your most demanding appetite. The main villain is related to London's "Jack the Ripper," as he constantly wrecks havoc on the st definitely recommend this fascinating story to all readers, regardless of your reading preference I was glued to each and every exciting episode, as the Captain and squad lead me along with them in their assigned duties of bringing justice to the Riverboats loss of lives. I assure you to be intrigued with each fresh developing adventure!๐Ÿ˜„

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    It was a decent western

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    Perfect job nonstop action keeps you glued to the book impossible to place down definitely keeps you entertained .Great ๐Ÿ‘writing will be ordering more of your books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-17 20:39

    Another amazing read!! Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) []  2020-2-4 8:0

    Definitely another five star masterpiece by Mr. Kings as he has Rowdy, and crew, doing their normal every day, non stop, battling the western poor guys. Never a dull moment when this Author starts striking his keys. That is, if you wish quick moving adventures, and a small romancing thrown in to slow things down!Outstanding storylines that successfully leads you through one exciting escapades after the other. The hero selections could not have been any better portrayed, as they continuously fulfilled their assigned roles to perfection throughout the entire book. Outstanding camaraderie among the amazing guys, who did what it took to create sure justice prevailed!Definitely recommend this compassionately motivated story to all readers, but especially to you, died in the wool, western enthusiasts. Quick moving, non-stop, action that keeps the reader's undivided attention from beginning to end!๐Ÿ˜„

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) []  2020-2-4 8:0

    Another amazing read!! Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger Eleven: A Western Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 11) []  2021-1-10 19:20

    Is this found in Non-Fiction>History? Please move to fiction where it belongs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 2: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-28 20:12

    A fair read but not one that grabs my attention and keep it. Would not buy it again. Better next time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    After reading all of the previous Texas Ranger (Captain Bates) novels I was a bit disappointed with this one mainly due to the method the author decided to narrate the story. I felt it was a bit disorganized by mixing parts of the story with other seemingly unrelated parts in following chapters instead of following the story to the end instead of skipping it for a chapter or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 4: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-24 20:26

    But, I just dont understand the reason for jumping back and forth in time lines so much. One min we're burying Ranger Jones, and the next min we're at a carvinal back at home base. I guess its just me, but I search it somewhat distracting. The story is good, Captain Bates is his usual self, but for some reason this book place me off a little. I did hold reading however, because I like Caption Bates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    Firstbook in series was good. Second one seemed scattered and disconnected. This third is a total mess. Not even believable in its confused mess. I am done, Will never read this author again. My second grader could do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 3: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-25 0:6

    This book had a amazing plot but the shipping around of the story line was very frustrating and I think distracting. Not my favorite from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-17 20:39

    Definitely another five star masterpiece by Mr. Kings as he has Rowdy, and crew, doing their normal every day, non stop, battling the western poor guys. Never a dull moment when this Author starts striking his keys. That is, if you wish quick moving adventures, and a small romancing thrown in to slow things down!Outstanding storylines that successfully leads you through one exciting escapades after the other. The hero selections could not have been any better portrayed, as they continuously fulfilled their assigned roles to perfection throughout the entire book. Outstanding camaraderie among the amazing guys, who did what it took to create sure justice prevailed!Definitely recommend this compassionately motivated story to all readers, but especially to you, died in the wool, western enthusiasts. Quick moving, non-stop, action that keeps the reader's undivided attention from beginning to end!๐Ÿ˜„

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-17 20:39

    Another amazing western from Lingam. It has a nice mix of action, romance and humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Adventure Mystery Thriller Book (Capt. Bates) []  2020-1-17 20:39

    Lingham's on a roll. His series zone joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 1) []  2020-2-5 0:48

    I like that the author didn't sell out with the standard ending. His characters aren't predictable as in true life. His books are worth your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger 5: Western Fiction Adventure (Capt. Bates) []  2020-2-4 8:0

    Lingham's on a roll. His series zone joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Ranger Eleven: A Western Adventure (Capt. Bates Book 11) []  2021-1-10 19:20

    Always on point. Never disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    I read this on my everyday commute. A lovely distraction from the glum faces in my train carriage. It created me wish to obtain off at the next station, buy a bicycle and start my own adventure. A well-written book that entertains and educates in equal measure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    Cycling to Bohemia by Steven Herrick is a travel memoir about a 2500km cycle ride from St Malo in France to Prague in the Czech Republic following the Eurovelo 4 route. Steven is a seasoned European cyclist and as in previous adventures was accompanied by his wife Cathie and their two bikes, named Craig and is book is not just about cycling, there is humour, love (for his wife, meal and most of the countries they search themselves cycling through), a love-hate relationship with his bike, and interesting descriptions of their journey. In a globe where diet and going without are hot topics, it was lovely to roll with them from one patisserie stop to another beer and snack stop throughout the journey. It showed the amazing balance to be found in cycling and eating for enjoyment, their cycling was always taken at a sensible pace and despite the a lot of tasty treats there was no true gluttony either. This all came together to create a very readable and perfectly paced travel memoir that takes you along the rivers and back streets from France to Belgium to Holland to Germany and into the Czech evenโ€™s writing style is friendly, chatty and funny and he created me feel that an adventure like this would be possible for me too. This is the third of Stevenโ€™s cycling memoirs I have read and although I have enjoyed them all, this was my favourite.I was sent a copy of this book by the author for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    Amazing cycling adventure. Certainly admire Steven and Cathie's determination on this cycling journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    A really fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    The whole series of Steven Herrick's cycling adventures through Europe is wonderful. Not just for cycling fanatics, he does a terrific job describing the scenery, the food, and the people. A really enjoyable read. I highly recommend all 4 books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    Glad to read that Cathie is on this biking adventure! I have read several of Herrick's books and have fun the ones that contain his wife! Awesome that he doesn't gain a lot of weight when he eats so much cake!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    Well...I wouldn't exactly call it a memoir. I'd call it a travel journal, and as such, it was just fine.I wrote down the names of a few towns I'd like to visit in the Czech Republic and northern France some day, and one or two towns in The Netherlands and Germany.But it wasn't gripping reading...there was no sense of flow or urgency from one stage to another. No true arc to the ey started in St. Malo, France, they went into Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany, and then Prague. That's the tale.I found several grammar errors, which I really search irritating in a published book. It makes my teeth itch.I would like to have seen his wife a bit more clearly; her opinion was rarely expressed. I know she likes goat cheese salads and seems to prefer white wine to the beer that the author consumes daily, but otherwise, I know nothing about her...she was a shadow figure.Let's just say, I didn't search it a compelling read, and I read a couple of other books during the time I was carrying this one around on my ever, for someone contemplating a bicycle trip, it would be simple to follow the author's path and perhaps avoid some of the pitfalls he encountered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    Have your Google Maps application begin and follow Steven's journey....great hints and ideas for my own travel plans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    Enjoyable reading - created me feel like I was there along with them. Appreciated the amazing insight and observations of the cultures of the various locations. So far, this is my favorite in his series. I want there were photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cycling to Bohemia: a cycling adventure across Europe (Eurovelo Series Book 4) []  2020-10-8 19:3

    I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape by Bike: Adventure Cycling, Bikepacking and Touring Off-Road []  2020-1-31 0:6

    If you tour, are interested in learning more about adventure cycling, or just have fun ogling over images and accounts of off the beaten path cycling adventures then this book is for e book reads like a magazine, retelling the adventures of cycling across Europe and Asia. The story is broken up by short articles with commentary on bikes, gear, planning, e book itself is of quality material with high definition photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape by Bike: Adventure Cycling, Bikepacking and Touring Off-Road []  2020-1-31 0:6

    Amazing and simple read. Lots of attractive and inspiring photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    I liked the Kindle ver for three bucks. One thing the book lacks was a true introduction chapter, so I could not obtain to know the riders backgrounds, how they planned the trip, what equipment they used, why they did it, so it was hard to identify with the riders. Interesting how they endured sub-freezing temperatures in August, tons of flat tires and how drivers in Kansas honked at them and called them names. Some of these campgrounds really ripped these guys off for putting up a pup tent, while others were free. All in all, an interesting read for someone who is in to the hobby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    Tag created the cross country trip very geographically interesting and interspersed it with stories of meetings with a lot of varieties of other cross-country adventurers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    Purchased this with an eye toward info about a ride I am planning. Some interesting stories about people they met but for the most part the book is dull. Most entries are from a poorly written journal. Each day is basically the same: We rode x miles to town X went to the library and worked on this journal, ate lunch at the feel amazing cafe. It was hot and with a head\tail om reading I could not tell why the two people were traveling together, they split up more than once to be with a friend. At one point one camped and the other went to a hotel.I would not call this book a waste of cash but overpriced at 2.99. Nothing more than blog entries that could be read online for free.Disapointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    Compared to the other tales of cross country bike travel that I have enjoyed, this one is written in rather plain and uninspired prose. But the story rings true. I especially appreciated the author's honest descriptions of hardships on the road. All bicyclists will sympathize with the mechanical breakdowns and physical challenges, and feel a bit better for reading how another has created it through these travails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    Amazing interesting reading. Getting to know the USA better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape by Bike: Adventure Cycling, Bikepacking and Touring Off-Road []  2020-1-31 0:6

    My son in law like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    Amazing read. I have always wanted to ride my bike across America. Maybe someday I will have the time to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TransAmerica Biking Adventure: Cycling 4,500 Miles Across America []  2020-1-20 19:41

    Enjoyed your laid back journey of your adventures an the various small towns that you visited. Thank you very much, Jim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape by Bike: Adventure Cycling, Bikepacking and Touring Off-Road []  2020-1-31 0:6

    This book is really well created and is a attractive book but the writing is only so-so and the tip is beautiful thin gruel. Wear sandals with clipless cleats if traversing the deserts of Central Asia? Uh, ok. Tip on orienteering? Paper maps, high-powered GPS, asking people. Uh, that's beautiful obvious to anybody with a pulse. Also the author engages in a tremendous amount of risky behavior (cowboy camping in abandon buildings in industrial locations in Georgia? WTF) Some of this conduct could easily could have resulted in his death or serious injury. If you take it as a coffee table book with some interesting images about a very daring explorer, go for it. If you're looking for tip on bikepacking, there's better elsewhere especially at the eponymous bikepacking dot com website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Escape by Bike: Adventure Cycling, Bikepacking and Touring Off-Road []  2020-1-31 0:6

    I enjoyed the tutorial type sidebars and explanations regarding touring and bikepacking trips. I was not prepared for the lengthy story like narrative that the book follows on his private journey but I am glad I read it!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386