spin — electric scooters Reviews & Opinions


Submit spin — electric scooters review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The scooters themselves are better than most, but the application is absolutely terrible. it is incredibly slow to lock and unlock. when trying to lock a scooter it locks it, but keeps charging you on the application for the 60-90 seconds it has to "think". most of the time you have to reset the application for it to work. Who ever thought this application was ready to be released to the public should be ashamed. Every other companies scooter application work much better and faster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Takes 10 mins to let me to park it while charging another several minutes. Not worth the trouble. This has been an problem for not only myself, but virtually everyone in my zone who has given this service a shot since it launched here. UPDATE: I actually gave this another try. Same problem, only worse this time. Both my roommate and I tried to park and return our rented scooters and suddenly the entire map was blocked out from any parking area. Took us 30min to obtain it to park and end trip. Finding a put to submit an problem is next to impossible, it's like buried in a dark basement, in a closet, behind the mops so to speak. Even then, I tried to attach a image as proof I had returned the scooter and the button wouldn't work. I had really high hopes for this, but was instead was a miserable experience. Never again. Not even affordable if it DID work correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The scooters are great. The application is garbage. I tried to rent more than one for the family and spent 30 mins trying to activate another.. During that the application began to crash. Then I tried to end ride and it took an extra 4 mins to end it. Which I'm sure racked up more on the bill. Don't think I'll be riding another one just out of feeling like I was taken for a ride.. No pun intended

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on spin — electric scooters or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch spin — electric scooters video reviews and related movies:

    See 10 Best Bike Mirrors 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Temple Tape Elite Gel Bike Seat Cushion - Extra Soft Bicycle Saddle Cover for Spin, Exerci CSN on youtube.

     related image

    See Razor RipRider 360 in Action on youtube.

     related image

    See Tiësto & KSHMR feat. Vassy - Secrets (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Specialty Hammers & Dollies Plus How To Use Them! on youtube.

     related image

    See Roller Cam vs Flat Tappet Cam - Summit Racing 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See Six Day Trials (1961) on youtube.

     related image

    See Gillette's 'We believe: the best men can be' razors commercial takes on toxic masculinity on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    absolutely the worst scooter experience. hardly any of them are around. you have to buy at least $10 in credits for a 3$ scooter ride. application is so slow when trying to lock your scooter it takes an additional 2 mins, all the while you're still being charged. the brakes are dangerous, the bell is in the totally wrong spot. the platform of the scooter is super little and dangerous. I want I could obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    I had difficulty using the app. At first the application was simple to obtain the scooter and ride. I locked the scooter and and the scooter turned off. I went to dinner. i realized later that is was still getting charging me money. I went back to the scooter and it was got charged for it. no customer service. i couldn't call anyone. i ended up freezing my credit card. plus i was traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Parking (on top of the sidewalk's painted logo, with GPS showing me in the parking area) added an another five mins that I was charged for. Worked randomly after I restarted the application a few times. I gave it another possibility with the fresh modernize and the scooter wouldn't even power on but I was charged anyway (yes, I got a running begin and tried various roads). It refused to park (and the application no longer displays parking spots) so I'm still being charged. Complete garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    I had recently used bird and lime scooters and found them impeccable. Upon finding a Spin scooter the orange color scheme led me to believe this scooter would be of impeccable quality. I then started my ride, immediately realizing the fatal error I had made. The spin scooter is rickety and unstable. I street on a freshly paved asphalt street only to search myself shuttering at the speed of 8 miles per hour. The Spin scooter felt as though it would break apart under my weight (200lbs). Stay away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Scooter didn't work, was charged 10 dollars. Didn't even know my card was going to be charged. Said to enter the card for a free ride. This application is basically a scam and should be taken off the market. Throw these orange scooters in the river.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Half of the scooters I found said they were down for servive. Also, be careful when ending a ride and create sure the rides is actually ended and not that the scooter is locked (which will deplete your funds). Also, if your balance runs out while you are riding, the scooter will continue to run without alerting you and will charge you the excess when you stop. Definitely felt like a tourist trap type of experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The newest modernize identifies bikes by using a scooter symbol. If you tap an orange dot, it will present a scooter symbol. Then when you walk over to the dot, theres a bike. Also taking off a star because the application only allows reloads in increments of $10. For my private use on my college campus this amounts to me prepaying for 20 rides in advance at 50 cents a ride. There should be a 1$, 5$, 10$, and 20$ increment system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    application lags in just about every instance other than when it is taking your money. having a 3 step end ride process is long and pointless. also, you have to place 10 dollars on your profile in order to use, even though a card is on file, cant just charge per ride. plus, out of all these platforms that exist, this one has the cheapest feeling build quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    When you hit "end ride" it doesn't actually stop the rental of the scooter. Went half a mile and got charged a $25 5 hour rental cause it apparently didnt actually end the ride. If you use this app, be sure to verify that you did end the rental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    More expensive than other scooters (they round the mins up AND the application lagged for a min and a half when I was trying to lock it). I was charged $3.24 for a 13 min scooter ride even with a $1 off "deal" for being the first ride. It also throttles in a jerky method when you're going downhill/over 16 mph. Go with Lime or Lyft scooters instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Scooters are fun, but the application STINKS. 1) They charge $10 to begin riding; you always have a balance. I'd rather ride Bird or Lime scooters given they only charge you the cost of the ride and don't require a balance. 2) Spin's QR code scanner stinks. Very difficult to obtain the scooter's code scanned. 3) After scanning Spin fails to unblock the scooter (just gives error notice it could not be unlocked). I had to walk back 2 miles b/c the scooter would not unlock. Just use Lime or Bird scooters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Very disappointed! I tried using the spin for the first time this past weekend. I couldn't/didn't leave the vicinity of where I picked it up. I tried 2 times to re-enter the QR code. It would begin for a moment, but after less than a min it stops again. I tried 2 times! I checked my bank acc today and see that I was charged $10 and I never went anywhere! I wish a refund. I don't mind paying for what I use, but I didn't go anywhere to be charged a $10 fee. This is totally ridiculous!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Makes bunch of unusual noises I'm not familiar with when it comes to E scooters also I think .33 cents a min is a small much they have .10 cent per min ones will right in the same neighborhood. ends up being as much as an uber at times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    poor application ever since the fresh modernize if you accidentally go in the red it locks your scooters go trigger when you roll out the scooter out of the red zone it won't turn back the power. Huge hustle sad. this used to be a amazing scooter company also it has lots of glitches and it's really slow on unlocking the scooter.. please fix those issues but for now am on lime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The scooters are fun, but on multiple occasions I have been unable to unblock a scooter I wish to use. Combine this with the fact that other brands have more scooters (and are therefore more convenient), and I'd probably go with a various scooter company if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Scooter stopped working and then wouldn't allow me lock it. Keeped getting charged. Went to support menu and just gave me a list of common issues. No contact. Not much support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    the scooter will charge me two minutes right when I unblock the scooter. it also will hold charging me while it is locking the scooter at the end of the ride. really frustrating that I hold getting charged additional time that I am not using

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    PLEASE READ! Overall the scooter experience is fun. The application itself froze while taking a picture of where i parked it. I'm not even sure if I'm still being charge at this point but i would not suggest doing this because the stress of being overcharged is not worth it. UPDATE* I was refunded by the app. I'm impressed by their speedy response to an issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The time keeps running up after you hit lock scooter. so that kinda sucks. also you have to add at leadt $10 and it is very pricey. they are beautiful fun though. they obtain up to 25 mph.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Requires a down payment of $10 to start. None of the scooters were operational and it charged for each broken scooter you try. Not good application and system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    scooter didn't work. no help available to tqlk to anyone.and it charged me for ten mins while i was trying to obtain a keep of support. Not good experience. I will just walk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    I like that they're responsible about parking, asking for a before and after opinion/picture of how its parked. the user interface is simple to pick up for someone who has never ridden before. Its amazing to have some experience on a scooter beforehand though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Nice, fun ride on dry ground it was also very nice on the freeway, if only if you are a small bit faster on freeway keeping up with but it did overheat and slow down about two text because when it Auto brakes friction and causes it to pop up the temperature symbol which means the neuron motor is overheating. But yea..no grip or traction on wet floor at all AT ALL. KIND OF RIDICULOUSLY DANGEROUS AS A MATTER OF FACT! Wheel "$pins" out on the initial acceleration begin up.I mde 'PUN' did u notice?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    worst scooter ive ecer rode diwntown dont wvwr ride spin again. BIRD was method better. im looking at the ground right now and all the bird scooters are all tangled up at the ground right now. BIRD was method better!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    I went to add funds to my acc but when I exited the application it said that I was riding a scooter. I was no where near a scooter!! they charged me for riding a scooter I didnt even ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    I have one key complaint: Spin does not effectively explain to fresh users that the scooter will not move unless it is manually pushed. I cannot imagine that I am the only fresh user to waste a few dollars because they were not informed how the scooters work. Spin still owes me a refund from my first "ride" where I bashed the throttle a couple dozen times and then walked away confused and irritated. I'm worried this was not an oversight but is part of the design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Someone grabbed my scooter and was able to just ride off while I was loading cash into the app. The second one was broken. I wish a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Well I had to load 10 bucks and then I could not End my short Ride. So it used to all my money... Spin had problems apparently! Now I see it used my 10. bucks and kept running the clock and then kept billing my credit card for the overages. even though I did not authorize a reload after the 10 bucks. I though it would stop at 10 and I wouldnt worry about it. But apparently it will hold charging your card when you are unable to END your ride! people are nuts!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Has a hard time ending the ride. Failed multiple times before it registered I was in an authorized parking zone. Once it locks it takes awhile for it to process and have the screen pop up to take a picture. The entire time the meter is still running. If I end the ride shouldn't my meter stop? Seems rather greedy to me and an simple fix for Spin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The WORST scooters, worst service. Really want i didn't waste my money, and o would really appreciate a full refund because my god this entire application is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    poor poor poor app. does not register that you ARE in fact parked in an appropriate zone and keeps charging you indefinitely. the customer service is non existant, realistic problems are not listed on the app, other people ive spoken to have had the same issue as me and have stopped using spin. i will also stop. i'll just register my bicycle on campus instead. worthless app. no wonder tourists are the only ones i see riding anymore - cause they dont know better. i'll begin warning them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Scooter unlocked quickly and worked fine. Why the low rating? Spin forces me to load $10 into my acc before I can take a single ride. Not even the first ride is free. Worse, they now have my cash locked away permanently, as there is no method to transfer cash out that I can see. Also, ending a ride is excruciatingly slow. It spun for at least 30 seconds before asking me to take a picture, causing me to miss my train and negate the entire reason for the scooter rental.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The APP sucks! It's asked me to verify my driver's license for the third time in a month. This latest time it said, "Verifying Driver's license" for over an hour. also, on my latest ride i got a warning stating i didn't take a picture of where i parked the scooter but i did. Spin fix your app. You're losing customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    The scooter itself was fine. Two major issues -- {1st} it took forever for the application to end the ride, adding a lot of mins to both of my trips today. {2nd} because it was taking so long and I was trying to go to a film I didn't take a picture and the application later threatened to not allow me ride in the future. Fix your app, Spin!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    Not only is the application complete trash (no feedback option either...one would think they would wish to improve) but there is only like 15 scooters avail in Portland right now (or application just isnt working lol). Would love a refund. Company seems like a bunch of clowns who can't obtain anything right.. Can't tell if these developers are retarded or too cheap to pay for servers. Either way, people should be fired cuz this is hurting the brand. they prob only care about VC cash tho, so what am i even doing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    the customer help is basically non-existent. my scooter stopped working 7 mins after I started riding it. it started beeping and skidding and eventually just completely shut down. I couldn't end the ride because I wasn't in a parking location sorry to carry the scooter to a parking location and I wasn't able to in my ride until about 21 mins in. I'm mad because there's no live chat help to support I got charged so much additional time for not even being able to use your scooter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPIN — Electric Scooters review [App]  2019-8-3 13:34

    my scooter wouldnt lock and on top of that it didnt even work. so complete waste of time! it charged me for 13 minutes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    I have been riding motorcycles for almost 30 years. Lately, I have been getting interested in electric motorcycles, but the info I was finding on the internet was patchy, mostly biased, and rarely reliable. I was very satisfied to come across this fresh book by sheer luck yesterday. I purchased the Kindle version. I was surprised by the amount and quality of info contained in it. It also has a picture of each motorcycle covered. I already browsed through the whole book and planning to read it in more detail now. If you are on the shop for an electric motorcycle, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    The Kindle ver is a amazing read (looks better with the online reader than the Apple Kindle application using my 5K iMac) of what seems to be every commercially available electric road motorcycle, dirt bike and moped/scooter type sit down types. Does not contain electric bicycles or standup scooters. Thanks for your work Micah.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    This book is the easiest method to search and compare specifications and features of current electric 2-wheelers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Micah is the go-to expert on all things 2 wheeled and electric. He walks the walk and talks the talk. Love his books and articles.Karl -

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Electric propulsion reaches two wheeled vehicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Fun and up to date

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Content is great. Only negative is there is no cover picture when you click "cover" in the online reader (see picture), in spite of there being a credit for a cover photo. And the table of contents is not hyperlinked. I'm just leaving this info so that the author can hopefully revise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Reasonably up to date too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Motorcycles 2019: A Guide to the Best Electric Motorcycles and Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Unbelievable and Informative book. It really demonstrates the extensive knowledge the author has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Electric Scooter Share Craze: How Bird and Lime Scooters Disrupted the Transportation Industry Overnight review []  2020-1-11 18:39

    Hello! Im looking to obtain in contact with Mrs. Marbles for a story I am working on for my News Writing and Reporting Class. The story is about the increase in scooters and scooter similar crashes in Washington D.C. and was hoping that I could obtain in contact with her in some way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to Electric Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:21

    It's decent, for the $1 price. What I didn't like was the suggestion of using acetone, to obtain stickers and adhesive off of plastic parts, to prepare for repainting. Acetone will immediately destroy a lot of plastics, and possibly weaken a lot of plastic parts, with hidden damage. Use goo gone, or if you are in such a hurry, mineral spirits, WD-40. (Then clean and dry off absolutely thoroughly whatever product you use, before repainting) Amazing ideas about hardware, fasteners, tires, brakes, warnings about motors, etc. However, nothing at all about suspensions, and the problems of heavier, or lighter riders, leaving me scratching my head. Obtain the download- and then do some more reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guide to Electric Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:21

    Simple, concise, simple to follow tutorials to electric scooter maintenance and repair. I bought it for my 16 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SISIGAD Hoverboard Self Balancing Scooter 6.5" Two-Wheel Self Balancing Hoverboard with Bluetooth Speaker Electric Scooter for Adult Kids Gift UL 2272 Certified 138A Series - Plating Purple review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    My 5 year old granddaughter loves this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SISIGAD Hoverboard Self Balancing Scooter 6.5" Two-Wheel Self Balancing Hoverboard with Bluetooth Speaker Electric Scooter for Adult Kids Gift UL 2272 Certified 138A Series - Plating Purple review []  2019-12-31 19:28

    I did not like this because it was horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOOW Stockholm - electric scooters review [App]  2019-5-22 13:19

    Amazing method to obtain around the city. Moow are using Segway Ninebot scooters, so better stability/quality than some of its competitors! Use this promotion code for 10 free minutes: jRuCCrC3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOOW Stockholm - electric scooters review [App]  2019-5-22 13:19

    Doesn't even work, tried multiple scooters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOOW Stockholm - electric scooters review [App]  2019-5-22 13:19

    Obtain 10 minuts Free ride using: rO6VKM7U Amazing scooters, new and amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Rentals - Electric Scooter review [App]  2019-11-9 13:46

    I love these scooters!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooters: Learn All About Scooters review []  2019-12-23 20:21

    Unless you are absolutely unaware of the existence of scooters, this book is worthless. Even if you did not know, the letter size makes you feel really uncomfortable, for such a thin book, its really big. It is like the author just on the top of his head wrote 2 pages about every kind o scooter, i.e. Snow scooter step scooter electric scooter, and called it this book. It is even shorter then it looks because he added a tutorial on how to travel to europe which covers half of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I ordered three various scooters which are LaScoota, ChromeWheels and r Micro Mini Kick Scooter, it is amazing item but I felt a small bit over priced. For ChromeWheels, you obtain what you paid for it. Amazing price but quality wasn't high enough. Overall LaScoota is the best price and amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

     We love action sports, so we test out a lot of scooters/skateboards/bikes. My son (2 years old) is obsessed with this one! It's got the "cool factor" of the light up wheels, seat option, and it came with a helmet!I'm posting a video so you can see how it works out with my son riding both sitting and standing with the seat attachment removed. He's not aware of the brake yet, so he uses the toe of his shoes. I would recommend this scooter for a 4-5 year old, or a toddler who is very tall. The handlebars are high for my 2 yr. old, but of course he doesn't care!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I live in Japan but it came about 2 weeks before the original arrival date and my son was sooo excited!! As he was checking the post everyday!The quality is excellent! It turns smoothly, the wheels are so beautiful as it shines front and is simple to ride as it the board is quite e helmet is very cute like one’s for skateboarders and my son loves everything about it. He’s been inseparable since.He gets so a lot of compliments and he likes his scooter even better!He is 4 but a bit tall for the seat and because his mates don’t have seats he hasn’t used it!.I highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    My grandsons turned 6 and they live these LaScootas. The wheels ride very smooth and the lights are simple to see indoors. I would love to see them ride in the dark!! Though that might not be the safest time! 😜. I’m scepticle of their construction. There is a lot of plastic! We will know soon if they keep up. One of our boys is very inquisitively destructive if you know what I mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I was hesitant to order thinking that the quality might not be amazing because of the low price and oh boy was I wrong! The scooter came beautifully packaged and the quality of the scooter is great! The plastic is thick and durable, the frame it very sturdy and the wheels are nice and my sons have fun the lights. My boys are hard on their toys and we play outside for hours daily we will obtain a lot of years of use out of this scooter. I purchased it for my one year old he is able to sit on the seat and touch the ground on the lowest setting and it has no issue supporting my weight when riding it without the seat on. Amazing product I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    We bought this for our 18-month old son and so far are really satisfied with this purchase! He is on the young end for the scooter but having the seat makes him able to use it despite his young age. He loves it!The build feels very amazing quality and it is simple to push with my son riding on the seat. The colorful lights in the wheels are a large hit with the kids!I also like that this is a product that can grow with him. I think we’ll have a lot of years of fun with this scooter!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I bought this scooter for my niece 2nd birthday. The product arrived on time but when my brother in-law assembled it, one of the wheels was defective and the light doesn't turn on. Returning it was not an option for me because my niece loved it and she wouldn't allow it go. I reached out to the seller and told her the situation. We had a couple of emails back and forth and she was very helpful. She actually sent a replacement for the defective wheel and right now my niece has a scooter with amazing wheels and all lights turning on. The product itself is very amazing especially with the addition of the removable chair. It was very sturdy and my niece drives it sitting down. Per my brother in-law the assembly was not a problem. On top of that the scooter came with a helmet. It was not a very high quality helmet but hey, my niece obtain to drive the scooter inside the house and in the backyard with the helmet. I'm giving them 5 star for the product itself and the customer service that I keep all through the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I bought these for my granddaughters (ages 3 and 5)...when I got to their party, much to my dismay, they had already gotten scooters! When the girls went outside my 5-old kept falling off the flimsy two-wheeler...then my son opened up the LaScoota, and he could instantly tell the difference in quality and construction. Sturdy wheels, nice cushion grip and stable platform. He place it together within a few mins and my grandaughter was off the races! Very cute and well made--she loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    We haven't even had this scooter for a year and it wish used at all in the winter. It keeps falling apart and my girls hold getting damage in it because the nuts in the wheels hold falling off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scooter for Kids Scooters 3 Wheeled Scooter 3 Wheel Scooter for Kids Ages 2-12 (Blue) review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    This product is awful. The handle bar won’t stay tight. It’s created with cheap plastic. It’s too flimsy for littles to ride but too little for bigger kids. The light wheels are cool and seem to be well made. The steering mechanism takes some getting used to but because of the applied pressure causes the handle bars to loosen.I want I could return it. I just barely missed the return window. I got it on sale for my sons birthday and by the time we gave it a fair shot to see if it was something he would obtain used to or not the window had passed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    Can i drop the car in Aundh?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    god application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    Just Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    unable to unblock leapbike. QR code and bike code both are not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    Very useless validations for creating acc Password needs to be exactly 8 characters(TH!Sis4LEAP) doesn't work, Aadhar is 16 characters long(not sure in which country) .... Kindly fix the problems

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    Excellent solution for traveling around locally. its excellent time to forget pain of bargaining with other travel modes and travel self. Must download .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    I just loved the concept.. Best option for Short distance commute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    Perfect pollution free first and latest mile connectivity. Very easy and user friendly application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    can't u create it to Rs 1/per min.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LEAP -Keyless Electric Scooter Rentals review [App]  2019-4-1 13:15

    Amazing for travelling in the town

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I purchased for a surprise for my 8 year old grand daughter. Place together exactly as instructed. Charged for 24 hours. Set the scene for a HUGE surprise for her to debut it to her friends------------------and NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it did not work for even one second. I had 2 people look at it. I reviewed my steps following directions, the lights present it is totally charged and I know that everything was done perfectly. I am more than disappointed to have to disassemble repackage and haul it to have it shipped. I am not sure I can trust getting this replaced with one that will work. The hassle is probably not worth it at this point. What a BIRTHDAY BASH BUMMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I LOVE this small scooter! Not going to lie--I am no 120 pound child. I weigh significantly more than that and I am still able to zip around on this scooter. Can it go up hills? No. But when you're nearly 80 lbs over the weight limit, what can you really ask for. I take this to and from work (25 mins each way) and it has yet to die on me! It'll definitely slow down by the end of the journey, but it hasn't failed me yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    Modernize 20 months later: Very Happy! Still rides as fast, as long, and as powerful since day 1. I've only had to place air in the front tire 2 or 3 times in 20 months of owning; no other maintenance needed. :)Review based upon 1 day of use:It assembled quite simple needing only to connect the handle-bar shaft to the main frame (they give you the tool); tighten it good, but don't over tighten because the clamp is created out of aluminum, and I've seen aluminum threads strip simple from other e battery did indeed need a full 12 hours of charge before the charger's LED turned from Red to Green; however, it ended up charging for about about 20 hours before my 8 year old daughter first rode y to ride: BE CAREFUL !! My daughter obviously couldn't wait to ride it, so on the driveway which is sloped downward she began to kick off, turned the grip, and she almost ended up out in the street. Have your kid in an begin zone without vehicles around until they obtain use to it, please.We went to a nearby park which has a track around a little lake. She kicked it up to ~3mph, turned the grip, and off she went with me riding my bicycle next to her. The small E100 keeps a decent pace for it's size. We rode about 15 minutes, and then came back home and place it back on the charger just to hold the charge up for a later ride. After 2 hours the charger's LED was Green. We took it out again, and this time for about 25 minutes. There were no problems, and no indication the batteries were dying.I feel poor for the 10% poor reviews of kids who's scooters had problems. Ignore the stupid review: "My daughter hate it !!!! you have to do until 3mph begin the electric motor !!!!! and I did not see anything telling about this when I decided to buy !!!!". I mean come on... I search that getting it up to 3mph before the motor engages is a very nice safety feature for a beginning rider of powered vehicles. Once it gets going, it goes, and it's fun !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I bought an E100 from Amazon for my 7-year-old son about 45 days ago. I can tell you that only rain and wet streets have prevented him from riding it daily!At first, my wife and I questioned my judgment in buying it for him. The first time he got on it, he lost control of it had a bad-looking crash. He hopped up unharmed though, so we gave him some time to learn. Every day since then, I have found him being diligent to charge it and eager to ride , here's my list of pros and s:1. The battery lasts a amazing hour of uphill/downhill riding.2. The large, pneumatic tire up front makes fast work of bumps and rocks.3. The wide standing surface allows for his feet to be together, side-by-side, if he wants.4. The scooter is sturdy and solid.5. The handlebars and shaft can be separated from the body for transport.6. It's fast enough for fun, but not so quick as to be dangerous.7. It ships in two pieces: Handlbars/shaft assembly and the main body. Attaching the two pieces is all the assembling that's ns:1. The brake is insufficient. It will eventually stop the scooter, but don't allow your kid(s) rely on it. Teach them to steer out of situations and release the throttle. It will not stop my 9-year-old (65 lbs) son when he's rolling down our slightly sloped driveway. Of course, the effectiveness of the brake is directly proportional to the strength of the rider's grip, but the gripping power of children in this age group is probably less than what this scooter-brake combo needs.2. The rear wheel is like one on a regular Razor scooter - solid and slick. This works well on most dry surfaces, but be careful because it can and will slide in more situations than a grooved, rubber tire would.3. The drive chain attaches on right side of the back wheel, and it has a cover over it. That sounds like it should be a amazing thing, but the cover is actually so huge that it prevents most right turns. If you turn more than just a small to the right, the cover will create contact with the road, and the back wheel will lose contact with the tes:1. There is an on/off switch on the battery.2. The motor engages after the scooter reaches 3 mph.3. The manual recommends charging the scooter for 12-18 hrs.4. The scooter is massive enough to render it useless without the motor. Don't expect that your child will continue to use it as a push scooter when the battery dies.5. The scooter did NOT ship in plain packaging. It shipped in just the scooter box. It was for my son's birthday, and the surprise was nearly spoiled when delivery mmary:This scooter is a amazing buy for the money, and so long as you are aware of the problems that come with it, it will create for a fun toy. My son still tells me that this scooter is the best show he has ever received! If you have the cash to obtain the 200 or 300, I would recommend doing so as long as you're comfortable with the increased speed/power.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    Purchased for my 9yr old daughter as a Christmas gift. Within 15mins of riding the scooter, she got comfortable with the throttle control. She loved the bright pink color. Battery life lasts approx 60mins of continuous use (minimal stop/go riding). Be sure to charge scooter for a full 24hrs prior to first use. After that, a full 12hr charge after every e scooter is solid built, amazing quality welding and paint. The chain driven scooter noise level isnt too loud at all when given full throttle. I only want this scooter came with a pink glowing baseboard as does the Razor E100 Glow does. Nonetheless, I am very happy with my purchase when I see my daughter's HUGE grinning smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    Bought this for my son for Christmas. Arrived on time and simple to assemble. We charged it for 12 hours inside as recommended and it won't work. Called customer service through Razor and they created me do all kinds of things while holding my phone so they could hear. In the end they wish me to drive 30 miles to a zone that can fix it! They wish me to take a brand fresh item to be fixed. I understand things happen sometimes, but why am I being place out as a customer who just purchased a brand fresh item? Even if they cover costs to fix whatever it is..... not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I purchased this Razor100 I for my 8 yr old grandson for Xmas 2016 and I consider it to be under-powered. It would not pull my 71 lb grandson up our local official Soap Box Derby track after taking him down the length of the track at what appeared to be near the stated 10 mph top speed. The scooter was fully charged and tire inflated to specs. We had taken the scooter out the previous day to a huge empty parking lot where he quickly became comfortable driving it. The scooter has a kick begin mechanism meaning you have to kick/push the scooter to 3-5 mph before the throttle/motor will kick in. What I observed was that as the scooter was slowing down going up the hill, the motor would disengage once the sped fell below the 3-5 mph "start" speed. Then trying to kick/push the scooter uphill to the 3-5 mph needed begin speed was just too much for my grandson. My judgement on this scooter is that it would be excellent for riding on level surfaces but moderate, long climbs would be a challenge for this scooter for any one under 80 pounds much less the 140 lbs this scooter is rated for. This was not my grandson first razor product. He started with the Razor MX 350 3-xmas' ago which is finally down for repairs. Amazon was amazing when I contacted them that same night to set up the return. I will be upgrading to the Razor 300 which does not require the 3-5 mph kick begin and appears more strong with an even higher weight limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    This small thing is a lot of fun and has a lot of obtain up and go. I rode it around a couple of times with my children the first few times to support them obtain used to it. It is a small too tall for my 5 year old son but I'm glad I got the bigger one. He zooms around jumping off of curbs and it has really helped improve his balance. The smaller one would have been too slow for him while it would have been better for my daughter. She is 8 years old but has not ridden it successfully by herself as the speed scares her. She loves the pink though! The battery is amazing and we've never run out on an excursion. I recommend it for sure but it depends on the kid if they will or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I purchased this scooter for my daughter's 8th birthday, and she LOVES it! She was so excited when she opened it, and, now months later, she continues to wish to ride it almost daily.I researched and compared the E100 scooter with the higher-end models (E200 and E300) and finally decided on the E100 due to its much lower price (I got it when it dropped down to ninety bucks, but it's still an perfect deal @ one hundred dollars.) and the fact that my daughter just turned 8 and I was worried the other models might be too strong for e main differences between the models are:+ Top Speed: E100 - 10 mph; E200 - 12 mph; E300 - 15 mph+ Maximum Rider Weight: E100 - 120 lbs; E200 - 154 lbs; E300 - 220 lbs (The construction of the E100 is very sturdy and will help more weight, but the less strong motor will not propel you very fast.)+ Begin Mechanism: E100 - Requires push begin before motor engages; E200 and E300 will engage motor from a stand-still+ Recommended Age: E100 - 8 and up; E200 and E300 - 13 and up+ Tires: E100 - 8" inflatable tire on front, 4.9" polyurethane rear wheel; E200 - 8" inflatable tires; E300 - 10" additional wide inflatable tiresAfter comparing all the specs and prices, I decided the E100 would fit our needs perfectly. My daughter was able to master riding it immediately, and she has not had any accidents or injuries while enjoying her fresh ride. The scooter does need an initial push to obtain going, but usually one amazing push will do the trick, so I don't really see it as an ter seeing how much fun my daughter has on her scooter, a mate was considering purchasing one for her young sons (4 and 5), but an attempt at a try drive proved the scooter may be too strong for riders that young. This is mostly due to the single little complaint I have about the design: the twist grip accelerator has only one speed, so the initial begin can give a bit of a jolt. Nothing too serious, but a variable speed motor would have created for a slightly smoother our experience, you can obtain up to an hour of run time from a single charge, and a depleted battery package can be fully recharged within 8 hours.We performed a speed try using an Android device application called My Tracks on my GPS-enabled Droid X smartphone, and with her riding it on level ground (she weighs approximately 65 lbs) the scooter reached a max speed of 10.82 mph. The same try with me riding the scooter (I weigh approximately 135 lbs) saw a max speed of 8.63 mph. It was still fun for me to ride.Overall I am very happy with the quality and value of the Razor E100 Electric Scooter, and I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking an electric scooter for their favorite 8-12 year old. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2019-12-31 19:27

     i bought this for my 7 year old daughter. She's adventurous and athletic (good balance and strength). SHE LOVES THIS SCOOTER. I charged it for 12 hours as recommended before use. She has probably rode it a dozen times and we haven't had to charge it yet. She honestly probably uses the battery a total of 10-15 mins each time - but it is lasting. Kid will need to push off to obtain the motor running. Since i got it in the fall, we won't obtain to use it as often. But for now it seems amazing - it really zips beautiful quickly. I will be taking it in for the winter since my garage is not heated. I've had no problems with it for the three weeks of use. Only complaint i "COULD" have is the battery is really heavy. This is not a complaint for me because it's stored in a garage and i don't have to lift it ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    I purchased for a surprise for my 8 year old grand daughter. Place together exactly as instructed. Charged for 24 hours. Set the scene for a HUGE surprise for her to debut it to her friends------------------and NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it did not work for even one second. I had 2 people look at it. I reviewed my steps following directions, the lights present it is totally charged and I know that everything was done perfectly. I am more than disappointed to have to disassemble repackage and haul it to have it shipped. I am not sure I can trust getting this replaced with one that will work. The hassle is probably not worth it at this point. What a BIRTHDAY BASH BUMMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    I LOVE this small scooter! Not going to lie--I am no 120 pound child. I weigh significantly more than that and I am still able to zip around on this scooter. Can it go up hills? No. But when you're nearly 80 lbs over the weight limit, what can you really ask for. I take this to and from work (25 mins each way) and it has yet to die on me! It'll definitely slow down by the end of the journey, but it hasn't failed me yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    Modernize 20 months later: Very Happy! Still rides as fast, as long, and as powerful since day 1. I've only had to place air in the front tire 2 or 3 times in 20 months of owning; no other maintenance needed. :)Review based upon 1 day of use:It assembled quite simple needing only to connect the handle-bar shaft to the main frame (they give you the tool); tighten it good, but don't over tighten because the clamp is created out of aluminum, and I've seen aluminum threads strip simple from other e battery did indeed need a full 12 hours of charge before the charger's LED turned from Red to Green; however, it ended up charging for about about 20 hours before my 8 year old daughter first rode y to ride: BE CAREFUL !! My daughter obviously couldn't wait to ride it, so on the driveway which is sloped downward she began to kick off, turned the grip, and she almost ended up out in the street. Have your kid in an begin zone without vehicles around until they obtain use to it, please.We went to a nearby park which has a track around a little lake. She kicked it up to ~3mph, turned the grip, and off she went with me riding my bicycle next to her. The small E100 keeps a decent pace for it's size. We rode about 15 minutes, and then came back home and place it back on the charger just to hold the charge up for a later ride. After 2 hours the charger's LED was Green. We took it out again, and this time for about 25 minutes. There were no problems, and no indication the batteries were dying.I feel poor for the 10% poor reviews of kids who's scooters had problems. Ignore the stupid review: "My daughter hate it !!!! you have to do until 3mph begin the electric motor !!!!! and I did not see anything telling about this when I decided to buy !!!!". I mean come on... I search that getting it up to 3mph before the motor engages is a very nice safety feature for a beginning rider of powered vehicles. Once it gets going, it goes, and it's fun !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    Purchased for my 9yr old daughter as a Christmas gift. Within 15mins of riding the scooter, she got comfortable with the throttle control. She loved the bright pink color. Battery life lasts approx 60mins of continuous use (minimal stop/go riding). Be sure to charge scooter for a full 24hrs prior to first use. After that, a full 12hr charge after every e scooter is solid built, amazing quality welding and paint. The chain driven scooter noise level isnt too loud at all when given full throttle. I only want this scooter came with a pink glowing baseboard as does the Razor E100 Glow does. Nonetheless, I am very happy with my purchase when I see my daughter's HUGE grinning smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    I bought an E100 from Amazon for my 7-year-old son about 45 days ago. I can tell you that only rain and wet streets have prevented him from riding it daily!At first, my wife and I questioned my judgment in buying it for him. The first time he got on it, he lost control of it had a bad-looking crash. He hopped up unharmed though, so we gave him some time to learn. Every day since then, I have found him being diligent to charge it and eager to ride , here's my list of pros and s:1. The battery lasts a amazing hour of uphill/downhill riding.2. The large, pneumatic tire up front makes fast work of bumps and rocks.3. The wide standing surface allows for his feet to be together, side-by-side, if he wants.4. The scooter is sturdy and solid.5. The handlebars and shaft can be separated from the body for transport.6. It's fast enough for fun, but not so quick as to be dangerous.7. It ships in two pieces: Handlbars/shaft assembly and the main body. Attaching the two pieces is all the assembling that's ns:1. The brake is insufficient. It will eventually stop the scooter, but don't allow your kid(s) rely on it. Teach them to steer out of situations and release the throttle. It will not stop my 9-year-old (65 lbs) son when he's rolling down our slightly sloped driveway. Of course, the effectiveness of the brake is directly proportional to the strength of the rider's grip, but the gripping power of children in this age group is probably less than what this scooter-brake combo needs.2. The rear wheel is like one on a regular Razor scooter - solid and slick. This works well on most dry surfaces, but be careful because it can and will slide in more situations than a grooved, rubber tire would.3. The drive chain attaches on right side of the back wheel, and it has a cover over it. That sounds like it should be a amazing thing, but the cover is actually so huge that it prevents most right turns. If you turn more than just a small to the right, the cover will create contact with the road, and the back wheel will lose contact with the tes:1. There is an on/off switch on the battery.2. The motor engages after the scooter reaches 3 mph.3. The manual recommends charging the scooter for 12-18 hrs.4. The scooter is massive enough to render it useless without the motor. Don't expect that your child will continue to use it as a push scooter when the battery dies.5. The scooter did NOT ship in plain packaging. It shipped in just the scooter box. It was for my son's birthday, and the surprise was nearly spoiled when delivery mmary:This scooter is a amazing buy for the money, and so long as you are aware of the problems that come with it, it will create for a fun toy. My son still tells me that this scooter is the best show he has ever received! If you have the cash to obtain the 200 or 300, I would recommend doing so as long as you're comfortable with the increased speed/power.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    Bought this for my son for Christmas. Arrived on time and simple to assemble. We charged it for 12 hours inside as recommended and it won't work. Called customer service through Razor and they created me do all kinds of things while holding my phone so they could hear. In the end they wish me to drive 30 miles to a zone that can fix it! They wish me to take a brand fresh item to be fixed. I understand things happen sometimes, but why am I being place out as a customer who just purchased a brand fresh item? Even if they cover costs to fix whatever it is..... not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    I purchased this Razor100 I for my 8 yr old grandson for Xmas 2016 and I consider it to be under-powered. It would not pull my 71 lb grandson up our local official Soap Box Derby track after taking him down the length of the track at what appeared to be near the stated 10 mph top speed. The scooter was fully charged and tire inflated to specs. We had taken the scooter out the previous day to a huge empty parking lot where he quickly became comfortable driving it. The scooter has a kick begin mechanism meaning you have to kick/push the scooter to 3-5 mph before the throttle/motor will kick in. What I observed was that as the scooter was slowing down going up the hill, the motor would disengage once the sped fell below the 3-5 mph "start" speed. Then trying to kick/push the scooter uphill to the 3-5 mph needed begin speed was just too much for my grandson. My judgement on this scooter is that it would be excellent for riding on level surfaces but moderate, long climbs would be a challenge for this scooter for any one under 80 pounds much less the 140 lbs this scooter is rated for. This was not my grandson first razor product. He started with the Razor MX 350 3-xmas' ago which is finally down for repairs. Amazon was amazing when I contacted them that same night to set up the return. I will be upgrading to the Razor 300 which does not require the 3-5 mph kick begin and appears more strong with an even higher weight limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    This small thing is a lot of fun and has a lot of obtain up and go. I rode it around a couple of times with my children the first few times to support them obtain used to it. It is a small too tall for my 5 year old son but I'm glad I got the bigger one. He zooms around jumping off of curbs and it has really helped improve his balance. The smaller one would have been too slow for him while it would have been better for my daughter. She is 8 years old but has not ridden it successfully by herself as the speed scares her. She loves the pink though! The battery is amazing and we've never run out on an excursion. I recommend it for sure but it depends on the kid if they will or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

    I purchased this scooter for my daughter's 8th birthday, and she LOVES it! She was so excited when she opened it, and, now months later, she continues to wish to ride it almost daily.I researched and compared the E100 scooter with the higher-end models (E200 and E300) and finally decided on the E100 due to its much lower price (I got it when it dropped down to ninety bucks, but it's still an perfect deal @ one hundred dollars.) and the fact that my daughter just turned 8 and I was worried the other models might be too strong for e main differences between the models are:+ Top Speed: E100 - 10 mph; E200 - 12 mph; E300 - 15 mph+ Maximum Rider Weight: E100 - 120 lbs; E200 - 154 lbs; E300 - 220 lbs (The construction of the E100 is very sturdy and will help more weight, but the less strong motor will not propel you very fast.)+ Begin Mechanism: E100 - Requires push begin before motor engages; E200 and E300 will engage motor from a stand-still+ Recommended Age: E100 - 8 and up; E200 and E300 - 13 and up+ Tires: E100 - 8" inflatable tire on front, 4.9" polyurethane rear wheel; E200 - 8" inflatable tires; E300 - 10" additional wide inflatable tiresAfter comparing all the specs and prices, I decided the E100 would fit our needs perfectly. My daughter was able to master riding it immediately, and she has not had any accidents or injuries while enjoying her fresh ride. The scooter does need an initial push to obtain going, but usually one amazing push will do the trick, so I don't really see it as an ter seeing how much fun my daughter has on her scooter, a mate was considering purchasing one for her young sons (4 and 5), but an attempt at a try drive proved the scooter may be too strong for riders that young. This is mostly due to the single little complaint I have about the design: the twist grip accelerator has only one speed, so the initial begin can give a bit of a jolt. Nothing too serious, but a variable speed motor would have created for a slightly smoother our experience, you can obtain up to an hour of run time from a single charge, and a depleted battery package can be fully recharged within 8 hours.We performed a speed try using an Android device application called My Tracks on my GPS-enabled Droid X smartphone, and with her riding it on level ground (she weighs approximately 65 lbs) the scooter reached a max speed of 10.82 mph. The same try with me riding the scooter (I weigh approximately 135 lbs) saw a max speed of 8.63 mph. It was still fun for me to ride.Overall I am very happy with the quality and value of the Razor E100 Electric Scooter, and I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking an electric scooter for their favorite 8-12 year old. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Razor E100 Electric Scooter - Red review []  2020-1-16 22:1

     i bought this for my 7 year old daughter. She's adventurous and athletic (good balance and strength). SHE LOVES THIS SCOOTER. I charged it for 12 hours as recommended before use. She has probably rode it a dozen times and we haven't had to charge it yet. She honestly probably uses the battery a total of 10-15 mins each time - but it is lasting. Kid will need to push off to obtain the motor running. Since i got it in the fall, we won't obtain to use it as often. But for now it seems amazing - it really zips beautiful quickly. I will be taking it in for the winter since my garage is not heated. I've had no problems with it for the three weeks of use. Only complaint i "COULD" have is the battery is really heavy. This is not a complaint for me because it's stored in a garage and i don't have to lift it ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scoot – Electric Kick & Scooter Sharing in SF review [App]  2019-5-27 13:36

    onky help scanning driver license and can't manually type? Clearly developers think everybody is using the application in a excellent lighting condition. No matter I scan under morning sun or in the shade. Waste me 10min. Never going to use again!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter