Read splash 235826 automotive accessories reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all splash 235826 automotive accessories reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    arrived as ordered. No ready in the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    Quick Shipping!!! Amazing product ...

    0  


    Add your opinion on splash 235826 automotive accessories or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    Perfect cleaning results and rapid delivery!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    Love this stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    Contrary to other reviews that hate this product, it seems to work for me in my cars. I live in a warm climate where freezing is not really an issue. I read the HUGE numbers on the label and understand that this product is best used in climates that don't obtain down to freezing. I guess not everyone can create sense of the label.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    Works no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    Works amazing and amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    fYI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SPLASH 235826 Automotive Accessories []  2020-3-29 19:53

    My fault, I didn't read close and see + sign most all windshield washer fluids are rated for -30 look close. I supose ruined washer system as sub zero temp here for the past week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Amazing price, quick delivery. Original cap "disappeared", this one fit well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    I replaced my gas cap with this one since I went and had a diagnostic try done and they told me it was my gas cap. They said if I change it, it would create the light go off. So I bought this one and the light is still on. I guess I'll be taking my vehicle to the mechanics now.Update 3/28/19 on gas cap, still looks because it's plastic but once my vehicle was fixed at mechanics everything has been working fine so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I hold around a dozen of these in my tire repair kit. I don't need to use them often, but I when you need them you sure are glad you've got them! I recently used about 6 patches on an extended off-road trip in Mexico. All the patches I used stuck securely and did not leak. several were applied out 'in the middle of no where', and I was very satisfied that I had them and they repeatedly did what they were supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    Seems to work just fine. My old cap caused a check engine light to come on. It appears you have to check and replace gas caps on some cars/trucks about every five years. If the vent gets blocked or broken, then the vehicle will be topic to vapor locks and/or not good fuel flow. Only two keys and I need one for every set of keys I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maradyne MFA127 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:54

    Amazing product, plenty of hose, quality parts for my install on Polaris 800 RZR. This fits excellent with the Maradyne H40012 SANTA FE 12v floor mount heater, on Amazon they give a various kit that by the reviews will not fit the Santa Fe heater, this one fits perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maradyne MFA127 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:54

    This kit said it would only fit 5000 series heaters, it will fit the H-400012 Santa Fe 12V Floor Mount Heater as well. Kit comes with everything you need to hook up defrosters. You will need a 2 1/8 hole saw to install the louvers. Worked out well on my 2013 Polaris 800 RZR-S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    My engine light was on for a while and the lady at a local auto parts shop said it was the gas cap!?? So I bought this and after the next fill the light ceased so it worked! Only problem with it is that I have to keep it while filling up because I had to chop the original one loose and there is not another strap to allow it dangle during filling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Worked amazing as a replacement for my original fuel cap on my 2003 Ford Excursion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    When my 2003 Toyota Corolla's engine light went on, I had it checked by a mechanic who informed me that a broken rubber seal of my gas cap was the culprit. I decided to around to see if there were less expensive alternatives to the standard/authentic parts. In my case, a "genuine" Toyota gas cap would've set me back about $15, which I thought was a bit much. So after checking around with different, compatible low-priced brands, I decided to give Stant a shot. A few fast observations, and YMMV (no pun intended!), but I found the cap a small smaller and a small harder to twist on and off my vehicle than the original part. Secondly, the engine light problem wasn't an instantaneous fix. It took a subsequent full tank refill and extra driving around before it went off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    this #10834 fits the gen4/gen4.5 toyota camrys for years 1998,1999,2000,2001. seems to provide a amazing seal and not draw any CEL codes after using the fresh cap for 6 months.if there were a complaint to be made, i would say that the cap surface is a bit smaller than the OEM sized fuel cap. this makes it a bit trickier to begin the cap for people with larger fingers or for people who may need to wear items on their hands in the winter. luckily in florida, i don't have any idea what happens to people in winter time.if the smaller cap size is the offset of me paying OEM that are double or triple in price, i'll live with it until i develop arthritis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    If you're buying this for a 1996 Mazda Miata count on having to shave off the top quarter inch of the handle because the gas lid will not go down. It's not worth sending back and better than nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    Amazing cap because it can be locked before putting it back on. I bought another cap from NAPA, and that cap needed me to place the cap back on before locking it. That was a huge pain at the pump, especially in Oregon where you can't pump your own gas. This cap allows the cap to be unlocked, removed, and then locked before putting it on. That makes it simple for putting it back on without the key.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maradyne MFA127 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:54

    Was just the right connections and the turnable controls for the defrost was excellant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Excellent fit for 1999 explore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Works on my 1999 Nissan Frontier. Now I just have to remember not to leave it on the top of my truck when I drive away. Received in less than 24hrs by the way, got to like that...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Is what it is a gas cap. Fit 87 toyota pick up. Nuff sed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Best patch kit I could ever dream of owning. I already had two more tubes of patch glue before, so along w the two tubes of glue that come w all these patches I think I am set for a long, long time. You may wish to the huge bottle of Slime brand rubber cement from Amazon www service for $6 or so if you wish extra. I already used one patch and it worked excellent! Create sure you place a thin layer of glue and allow it DRY THOROUGHLY for 20min to half hr or so. If your finger sticks to the glue even a little, wait til the glue dries, then apply patch and use the handle end of a screwdriver to attach the patch from center of patch outward toward edges all around to stick patch on securely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Patched my quad tire true amazing when I got s cactus thorn in e 2 scoring tools deffinantly wont latest as long as all of the patches do though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Fit my 2000 Lincoln City Vehicle perfectly. Took care of that pesky engine light for awhile anyway. Plenty long enough to obtain inspected. These older vehicles tend to have a dozens of small issues. I know I had an evap code previously, so I thought this might help. Initially I restart it and then when I got about 75 more miles on my vehicle the engine light turned back on. Noooo! So I got this cap, installed it (very easily) and restart it again, this time getting 500 miles before the engine light came back on. I haven’t checked the code in awhile to determine what the problem is, I just know there has been intermittent “evap” problems triggering the engine light in the past. The engine light seems to come on almost immediately after an oil change, which is odd. If anyone has any tips, feel to allow me know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Excellent fit for my 2003 Ford Excursion. My fuel cap light and engine light kept coming on. Replaced fuel cap and no more lights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    This locking gas cap is a small difficult to use compared to other locking gas caps I have had for other cars. It's rather confusing if you haven't had one like this. I thought it was broken at first since the key only turns 1/4 of the method instead of 1/2 of a turn (ie: lock & unblock positions). The key only UNLOCKS it. Screwing it on tightly is what locks it. You have to then create sure it's locked by trying to unscrew it again.Due to this odd design, I knocked one star off. It feels a small but then again... it was wise. Unless you throw it on the ground, stomp on it and run it over with your car, it should keep up fine under normal latest thing I dislike, the keys I got with it do NOT say "GAS" on them like the image shows and like other lock gas cap keys do. Instead it shows a lock code which is also shown on the outside of the lock cylinder. Presumably so you can a replacement key if yours gets lost? That seems to conquer the purpose of security to some extent if any schmo can walk around with a key ring of gas cap keys and look at yours to see if he has one to fit it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    I’ve only been using this for 3 days so far, but it’s been great. The lock/key is very simple to use, to lock it you just twist it clockwise 3 clicks. I’m using it in a jeep xj & haven’t had any issues with it setting off the check engine light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maradyne MFA127 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:54

    This item is EXCELLENT for anything that you use AC / Heater / Defroster. And it's sturdy plastic again it's AWESOME !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    When the check engine light for my 2004 Subaru Forester went on I decided to focus in on the fuel cap because the light would go on and off depending on how much I tightened the cap, usually lighting up after my vehicle had sat outside all day. I decided to a fresh fuel cap from the dealer for $25.00. As a back-up I bought the Stant for $7.00 after reading the Amazon reviews in case the Subaru part didn't workout. Looking at both fuel caps side by side I can't tell the difference except that the Subaru part attaches to the fuel door so you don't have to keep the cap or risk losing it. The fresh fuel cap from the dealer didn't stop the check engine light from going on so I immediately switched to the Stant and the light went out (?). Just amazing. Not sure how this thing works so well, but $25.00 vs $7.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have probably thrown away over $500.00 worth of bicycle tubes in my lifetime because the standard pimple looking patches leak over time. The Slime kit comes with 56 patches, 2 abrasion tools, 2 little tubes of rubber cement. Some of the patches are ridiculously big, the size of a billiard ball but there is a amazing amount of the standard quarter size, postage stamp size and rectangular size patches. First thing you message is these patches are very and pliable which makes it easier to work with. I am not a large fan of the Slime bicycle tubes but their patch kit is excellent. I have patched a couple tubes and learned from my mistakes so here are the steps.1. Pump up the tube and dunk in water in kitchen sink so you know exactly where leak is, there may be multiple leaks. Circle hole with pen.2. Throw the scraping tools away. I use 100 grit sandpaper to small sand the tube zone the size of the patch you are using.3. Apply the rubber cement to the zone on tube that is slightly larger than the patch. It is much better to have too much cement then to have a corner of patch come loose. Peel off the blue protective tape and apply a thin layer of glue on the GRAY zone of the patch, believe me, I also thought the glue goes on the black rubber area.4. Let the glue to air dry for 2 mins then place on the patch and press down and keep for about a minute.5. I take a piece of aluminum foil and fold around the patch then place in middle of huge book (foil protects the book pages) then I put a massive weight, in my case a huge container of rice on top of the book and I allow this sit overnight.6. After the patch is dry I pump air into the tube just to check that there is no leaks then it is ready to install on your bicycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    These are patches designed for use in tire inner tubes. They work amazing for that, when using the included glue. I see that lots of Amazon reviewers have creative uses for the patches, but I can't speak to how well they work for anything but tire tubes. If you use them for tire tubes, you won't be disappointed.If you're a serious motorcyclist or bicycle rider you should carry some of these patches. A street side patch could save you a long walk or an expensive tow bill.I have performed several street side tube repairs with these patches on motorcycle tubes, and they have gotten me home every time. Personally, I replace a tube after I patch it as soon as possible, just to be safe.I patched a friend's tube, on a 500cc dual sport bike, with one of these patches about a year ago. He has place about 2,000 miles on it since an it holds air just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Compared too all the other kits for related $ this one has a ton of patches. To be clear, there's no method that the 2 tubes of glue would work for that a lot of patches. I've used 4 patches so far and they have worked perfectly, just follow the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    I bought this to replace the stock fuel cap on my Jeep TJ after I unceremoniously left it on my taillight and drove off without it.Whoops...Anyway, this cap fits well, and serves its purpose, no reason to dislike that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Works great...took care of the check engine light. Can’t beat it, for $7 how can you go wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Works excellent amazing fit no issue highly happy will again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    The OEM gas cap flew off the roof of my station wagon somewhere in South Carolina when I forgot to place it back on after a refueling stop. I must have gone a couple of years without one, too to spend the money. But this was too to pass up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Fit my 1994 Jeep YJ perfectly. You should change these every two years or less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Price was good. My "check engine light" said do-something: EVAP. Replacing the gas cap was the first in that exercise. Didn't work. So I also replaced the charcoal canister and a control valve. That total fix worked. So, I really don' know if the old (OEM) gas cap was faulty. However I do know that this one is not. The quality is adequate. It is just a gas cap. (What can you say?) The was excellent, as was the quick delivery from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    Ok so. Iv never had one of these before but figuring it out was beautiful self explanatory.1. Insert key, (has a matching code etched on the side)2. Turn key one quarter to right3. Leave key inserted and twist cap back at's fore closing I remove the key. I close the gas port by screwing in clockwise until I feel resistance and hear it clicking. Mine appears to lock by itself without needing any further messing check and see if its locked grab the cap once fully inserted and spin it. It should spin freely without catching to come anks for reading. If you found my review useful, Smash the helpful button and have a amazing day;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    I pulled into a gas station to fill up. I worked for ten mins trying to obtain it to unlock. Luckly I had a quarter of a tank and drove on home. Screwed with it for 15 more mins and finally got a pair of channel locks and popped the locking top off and unscrewed it by hand. I would have been stranded, destroyed the piece of crap, and after taking it off with the channel locks, realize it was a joke anyway. It got ONE star cause it won't publish with ZERO stars. DO NOT BUY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    Really like the mechanism. To unlock,twist a quarter turn and back, take the key out and screw it off. To reinstall, no key needed. Twist it on till it ratchets and you're done....couldn't be easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maradyne MFA127 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:54

    the product was exactly as it was described however the tubing was not good smelling and created me sick. They took it back with no problems. amazing people to with, thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    For a guy who owns both a roadbike and an MTB, these are essential. They a wide dozens of patches in different sizes and shapes. The rubber cement provided is really good. They have provided a metal scruffers too, but I prefer to use sandpaper to touch up my puncture areas. The patches are of really amazing quality and bond well with my inner tubes. Apply the cement on both the patch and the buffed zone of the tube, blow on air for a min or two and then press the patch firmly, I just stand on the patch which ensures a amazing press. Never have had issues of the patches stripping out. I prefer these to the ready to stick ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have used this a couple of times and the patches maybe latest 1-2 days so if you wish something to obtain you home this might work. Also the kit only comes with maybe 20 patches that are what you imagine when getting a bicycle patch kit. The rest are just chunks of rubber. I haven't tried them. My kit also came missing patches so I didn't even obtain the 56 tom line not a amazing patch kit. save your search something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    This kit includes 2 glue tubes and a selection of round and square/rectangular patches of varying sizes which was exactly what I was looking for. However, when I came to use the kit I first used 2 consecutive round patches on a little puncture and each time I allowed the glue to 'go tacky' as instructed before placing the patch on. On inflating the tube each time after about 15 minute of putting the patches on, the grey outer part of each patch bubbled up then burst. I then thoroughly removed the dried glue and tried a square patch, but this time when I inflated the tube the patch did not adhere properly as the tube stretched around it and the patch leaked again.I need this kit for roadside repairs and other kits' patches glue on fine and can be inflated after 10 minute or so, which is what most of us need and we cannot wait overnight for patches to set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    Was having some check engine lights with code P1443 and sometimes P0172. After replacing the Evap canister purge valve and still getting the code, I did some more research and the fuel cap can do that (at least the P1443 code). I replaced it and the codes have not been back since. I guess the 17 yr old Subaru cap could not latest forever. I adapted a ball chain to the cap so it won't obtain lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    The cap looks and fits amazing on a '99 Honda CRV. This fuel cap is amazing quality, it's durable fastens tightly, and like I said; it's a excellent fit for my '99 Honda CRV. Things to note are that this fuel cap is smaller than my stock cap in exterior dimensions so it fit with ease inside my fuel door, the other thing to note (as I'm sure you can see) is that this has no cord to keep it to the car, nor can one be added. This is what I miss most about my old fuel gap, instead of just letting this one hang you have to take it off and place it somewhere at the pump, although it hasn't happened to me I'm sure that some people will forget this cap at the pump because it's out of website when you're done l in all, if you can obtain over not having a cord to keep it in put when the cap is off then this is a amazing replacement cap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    Place this cap on and the check engine light went out.... I changed out the O2 sensor about 5 years ago and someone told me then to replace the gas cap. FYI Oriley's Auto and other parts stores can no longer clear codes on the OBD2 so your 'check engine' light will stay on until the issue is l these years and all I required was a fresh gas cap. 5 Stars for being and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Excellent fit for a 2001 jaguar, only one reason for the 4 star rating. It does not attach to the wire that holds cap while fueling so you'll have to old school it and put cap on your car and then remember to place it back on before driving away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    My latest gas cap had the o-ring separate from it, so I bought this as a replacement.I haven't really thought about it again until I posted a various review on Amazon, and the website asked if I wanted to review it. If I am not thinking about it, I guess that means it is doing its job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Works excellent on my Ford F-150 2004.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Ford Rangers are notoriously fickle with the evap system. My stock gas cap no longer performed it's easy function, so a replacement was needed. This worked, and seems to fit better (easier to place in and take out) than the stock cap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10832 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-18 21:44

    Not locking cap but got what I ordered. Amazing product and amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    Miraculously I lost my gas cap a while ago for my Honda Element. Bought a $12+ replacement cap from Autozone and the “check gas cap” warning kept blinking ever since I replaced it. A lot of times the warning kept appearing after pumping cently a unique check emissions symbol/light appeared. That’s when I had enough. I bought the Stant gas cap on here and it arrived a day ter applying the Stant gas cap (which seems like quality) the light went away and I had no more warnings. Before buying this cap, I called a Honda dealership in Atlanta and spoke to the parts/service department. They must have thought I was on some mega meth because they were quoting me $65+ for a replacement gas cap.Overall, the Stant gas cap is great, it turned off the warning lights/messages, and has turned out to be a quality replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10834 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-22 0:8

    This is an perfect for a Fuel Cap, it feels of related quality to the OEM cap, albeit a various style of gas cap for my 2005 Honda Civic Civic had its emissions/engine light on for the first time in its 10+ years/190,000mi lifespan, which had me a worried. After looking in my service manual, I saw that it stated that a loose fuel cap can often cause this, but also create sure you read your manual because even after its fixed, it can still take 3 days for the light to go away, assuming that was the actual problem. When I first check my gas cap, it felt a small loose and there was no pressure release when I untightened it, so I retightened it (its a 3-click design, don't like it as much as the single-click design the Stant has), and drove around for a day or two, and the light didn't go away, so I decided to this cap to be safe. By the time the cap came, it was on the 4th day, replaced the cap with the Stant, and the light was still on when my wife drove it to work. But, by the time she drove home, the light was off! I didn't see any noticeable cracks on my old cap, but the o ring did look a small worn down so I'm glad to have replaced it so e gas cap feels solid (plastic, of course), it has a single design (do not test and overtighten it!), and of course does its job as it ep in mind this isn't a guarantee for the check engine/emissions light, that's just a general warning light and can mean something far more serious, so I don't really agree with the 1-star reviews that claim it didn't fix the warning light problem. The gas cap works fine (assuming its the proper fit), so down-rating something because it doesn't fix a issue it wasn't designed for isn't right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 2033 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Worked amazing with the enclosed glue, which isn't enough for all the patches, but haven't run into that issue of running out or the glue being dry since I only did one patch right now for our airbed. Have not had a issue since patching so the patch and adhesive that comes with this pack works as intended, which is always nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10817 Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 9:10

    Fits like the factory unit and not 30 years old!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    I've been using this for a couple months.. I think I can actually review it works great, as long as you use it works based on a quarter turn mechanism to unblock the gas cap, so you turn the key 1/4 the method and the cap locks in and can turn counterclockwise, afterwards you have to turn the key back to the locked position before you can remove the key. My only true gripe is that with the little amount of zone in the fuel door compartment, it's tough to obtain my fingers in to turn the cap with the key sticking out, but thinking about it from a design perspective... there's no true better method to do , all in all, this is a amazing product if you, like me, don't have a locking fuel door and you would like to hold your gas in your gas tank and sugar, potatoes, and cheeto's out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    primary cap that does lock. like most caps of this design that I have had, it does require a small playing around with to obtain to lock properly. but for the cost it does serve the purpose. satisfied with this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stant 10591 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:46

    Got this and place it on my Ford F150 and almost immediately the check engine light came on for the fuel cap. The factory sensor from Ford does not work with this cap and the light will not only stay on but it blanks out your odometer until you take it off and replace with factory cap or restart it by taking the battery terminals off and resetting the computer. May work with other models but with my truck did not work, Or did work if I wanted to have a check engine light on for the rest of the trucks existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maradyne MFA127 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-25 11:54

    Works great. Used to hook up heater in my rhino

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Got a little screw in my front passenger tire. Took the vehicle right away to the dealer, they said it was close to the sidewall, and would only to replace the whole tire. Since I bought these tires brand fresh in February, I wasn't gonna throw them away without checking for more options. I'm fortunate to have found this product online doing some research, and saw it had plenty of amazing reviews, so I took a shot. The installation was super easy. I pulled, and twisted counter clockwise the little screw out too the tire with my needle nose pliers (not provided in the kit). I used the tool in the kit to roughen the hole and prep for the plug to go in. From begin to completion was less then 10 mins with me even taking my time, and not rushing it. Super easy, for what I here (at the time of $7.03), you can be your own mechanic in fixing that flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Works just as amazing as any plug kit you can in your local automotive store. I had never plugged a tire hole before. This kit comes with simple to understand instructions, and all the tools you will need. And for the price, I had no qualms using several plugs to repair my lawn mower tire. On a street car it would be dangerous, and I assume illegal to plug a sidewall. However, since I was using this item for my 3mph lawn tractor I plugged two huge holes in a sidewall. The tire now holds air like a champ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Like some of the other folks here, I had a screw in a nearly-new tire on a Honda Accord, and the refused to patch it. As a card-carrying skinflint, I did not think buying a fresh tire was an acceptable alternative! At a tad over $7.00 for the kit I didn't have much to lose. It took longer to read the instructions than it did to actually install the plug. I allow the tire sit for a couple of hours before inflating, and it seems to be holding up. I have since place a bit over 100 cautious freeway miles on it and it is holding pressure. Worth the gamble, in my book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    This is your best mate when working on larger tires. Best used in pairs. Amazing finish and seems to be holding up fine after nearly a dozen rear tractor tires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    I grew up watching my grandfather use spoons and bars just like this. Changed 4 285/75-16E tires by myself in less than an hour with EASE! Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haltec 377 5" Automotive Accessories []  2020-7-21 19:39

    Lock on chuck works well for massive equipment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    I’ve done about four tires with this and/or the 2040-A kit and just did a repair on my utility trailer with a 10-ply tire on it… just like my truck and SUV. It works but if you don’t spend a small time and ream out a little hole to a larger size you’ll want you did because inserting the plug into a hole that’s even slightly too little is all but impossible with Herculean strength that will likely break the tool before it’ll insert the plug. The directions say if it doesn’t work the first time test it again and all I can say is you better hope it works the first time. I’m a Slime believer and out here in the boonies a flat is never fun and it rarely happens in your driveway. It’s not too poor on lawn equipment and trailers but my truck and SUV are both bears to obtain the spare out of storage, jack up the car and swap tires. The only other thing you’ll need is something to lie on because anything in the tread will be hard to reach. I’ve tried other brands over the latest 50-years and I’ve always come back to Slime and now carry kits in the cars as well as a 12V DC pump. If you obtain something in the tread on your car rear tire this is not an simple process and those who may claim it is have never labored as hard as I latest did sliding under my relatively high off the ground truck. Lastly, don’t skimp on the glue or you may not obtain a amazing seal… been there and done that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    I would leave a negative number of stars if I could. Worst plug kit I have ever bought. BUYER BEWARE!!! SOLD BY AND SHIPS FROM AMAZON BUT THEY WILL NOT ALLOW A RETURN!!!! I bought 4 kits, used two plugs off one, both leaked through the center of the plug. Like it was hollow. Installed one, leaked. Removed and installed another, leaked the same way. Pulled it out and installed an El Cheapo kit from Autozone, worked like an champ. I have installed tons of plugs and this is the first time I have seen a plug leak like this. Also, to top it off... no razor included to chop the excess off like in other kits I have bought (even ones). Buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    This Slime Kit Works Very Well! I had a typical Nail Puncture on my front driver side tire on the tread, and used this kit to patch it up, just followed the easy instructions and applied amazing amount of cement glue all over the rubber insert then plug'ed up the hole. Dries up beautiful quick. Within the next 30min pumped up the tire to about 40psi and the puncture was 100% sealed-up, very happy. Kit comes with the 2 tools, Rubber Cement, and couple Rubber-Stick/Plug Inserts amazing for about 5 more jobs. If you go to a tire they usually will charge you $25 for a Patch-Up or some cases for Free if your a member there. But If your a DIY type of person and like to do everything yourself this is highly recommended. Even if your not a DIY person you can still do this, its not that complicated. Can obtain a small messy and kit provides you couple plugs if you mess up. I also would highly recommend just to have this Kit as part of your "Roadside Emergency Kit" if you have one, or just have it in your trunk for an unexpected puncture on the street for $10. You can do this on the side of the street (Just be safe and watch out for cars) or in the comforts at your Home/garage. Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    This worked fine for me. Most tire with not patch any more so I had a fresh tire and did not wish to spend a hundred dollars so I ordered this kit and patched the tire. It has been several months and I am satisfied I did this. Followed the instructions and it was hard getting it cleaned and prepped properly, I did take the tire off since I kept hitting the wheel well as I was cleaning the hole and prepping for glue and plug. I have run the truck at highway speeds and have also rotated tires and this was a success

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    I have the HF Manual Tire Mounter and the bar that comes with it is just ok, This bar is a work of art compared to the HF bar though!! Besides aesthetics it functions as it should flawlessly and just makes the whole Tire changing process easier. This is one of those tools that will latest a lifetime. Buy It!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Well crafted and engineered tool. Smooth, with no flash, and painted grey. Don't believe fanatical reviews suggesting they still need grinding to smooth them out. I will use and display these with pride. Worth the price. Nice heft and excellent size. A grown man or woman would have no problems unless the only tools they use are spoons and forks. Pop on these...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haltec 377 5" Automotive Accessories []  2020-7-21 19:39

    Very amazing quality. Arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Excellent for an emergency roadside kit in your vehicle. I have used these kits to fill the void of two various rogue bolts that ended up in our treads. I will say, you absolutely need the rubber cement, other wise it WILL leak slowly. I would recommend getting a 12 volt air compressor as well if you intend to hold this in your trunk so you can replace the air you lost. My first plug is still holding, two years later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    small thick for motorcycle tires, but its ok for vehicle or truck, I required thinner metal for smaller rims

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    I use this tool with harbor freight tire mounting tool. The HF tire bar is thick and has crude shapped ends. The Ken - tool works much better and gets under the rim easily. Also , it does not tag up the rims as you mount or dismount the tires. I used this tool on tractor and well as ATV tires and it works well. Created in USA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haltec 377 5" Automotive Accessories []  2020-7-21 19:39

    Tire supply network has what I need!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    I bought this product almost a year ago and got a possibility to finally use it. This product does work amazing if use properly. Here are my suggestions when using this priduct.1. Take tire off car2. Take nail out of tire3. Use the ripper tool while there is air in the tire if possible4. Stick in plug be sure to use cement glue and rapidly pull out plug inserting tool5. Fill with air and check for leaks with waterI would use thia product again. I'm glad I don't have to wait hours at a tire to obtain a tire plugged up. The product for itself after first use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Very nice!Formed perfect, heavy, used to remove a 39" tire on my Jeep without hurt to tire or rim!I would again, but this tool will out live me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    This poor boy workes like a charm. Its excellent for Atv tires lawn equipment tires and trailer tires. I suggest to two of these because it makes life easier just be careful not to scratch your rims just take your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Works great. Especially to obtain that first bead over the rim. then smaller irons can do the rest. 4 stars not 5, only because it needs to be polished up and sharper edges removed for best performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haltec 377 5" Automotive Accessories []  2020-7-21 19:39

    Excellent for airing huge tires

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haltec 377 5" Automotive Accessories []  2020-7-21 19:39

    I gutted the internals of this air chuck because certain valve lengths didn't engage it. Turned it into basically an begin 3/8" hose, really helped seat up tubeless tractor tires and telehandler tires. Fits the TR218 and TR618 valves with the center removed to provide quite a volume of air. Also, seats up skid loader tires without blasting them if you use the tr618 valve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haltec 377 5" Automotive Accessories []  2020-7-21 19:39

    Works perfectly, will definitely reorder if I need another one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1034-A Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Amazing inexpensive kit if you're NOT a Small Old Lady trying to repair a 1/4" puncture near the sidewall of a HUGE SUV tire for the first time! The addition of a little tube of rubber cement to this kit makes insertion of the plug(s) easier as you don't have to push so hard to obtain the plugs in. I ordered this in addition to the professional kit I had for more than 5 years. The plugs in the older kit had exceeded their useful life and were slightly dried out and brittle but that didn't stop me from trying to use them and "practicing" before this kit arrived. The old professional kit came with too a lot of plugs to use up in a person's lifetime, especially when there's a limited (5 year) shelf life. The OLD plastic case dried along with the plugs, leaving it with broken hinges and a few straight edge razor blades as the difference between spending $40 and spending less than $10 for comparable quality tools from the same company. Newer plugs and rubber cement included in the $10 kit create the repair job easier. I was NOT able to successfully chop the excess from the old or fresh plugs after installation using the SHARP razor blades from the Pro kit, making them unnecessary for me. The excess flattened after a few ing plugged tires to travel more than 100 miles is not recommended; hold speed under 50 mph, and don't patch sidewalls or holes bigger than 1/4". No professional would repair my EXPENSIVE BIG tire. TUBES for TUBELESS TIRES are no longer ter plugging my tire multiple times between the old expired $40 professional kit, and using this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ken-Tool 34645 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 13:28

    Just an Awesome Tool. Like Everbody who struggled and could not manage to obtain the latest tire edge over the rim this tool can mount a Vehicle Tire in under a min . WOW!!!! I also got the YELLOW EDGE KEEPERS and they helped also. The Tool is not too expensive created in the USA !!!! Highly recommend !!! Used with the HF Man Changer .. worked amazing ......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genuine Honda 12341-RTA-000 Automotive Accessories []  2020-1-29 11:52

    PERFECT FIT AND OEM QUALITY FOR MY 2005 HANDA CRV

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1022-A 8 oz. Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 10:15

    Finally used it today and it worked well. I ran over a nail and decided to patch the thing and ride home. After patching and trying to fill with air, it was still leaking. After removing and inspecting there was actually another hole one the other side of the tube. I then patched that but it leaked as I was filling it with air. I nearly completely missed the second hole so more filing and patching in the proper zone and I was able to pump and ke sure you look for other holes and create sure that you put the patch on the actual hole. LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1022-A 8 oz. Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 10:15

    I have used these in the past to repair rubber boots and the patches have held in all types of weather. I used one of the patches today to repair a leak in a wheelbarrow tube and so far it holds just fine. I think the trick to using patch repair kits is create sure to rough up the tube with the included tool, apply ample glue and allow it dry for a few mins so it doesn't have a wet look, then apply the patch making sure the edges are well sealed and blended using a blunt tool to rub the patch well enough to insure the patch is intact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1022-A 8 oz. Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 10:15

    Used it once and then the tube started leaking out of the cap. I unscrewed and re-screwed the cap to create sure the threads were aligned and it was tight, but alas the @#$%!ept coming out. Not worth 5 dollars for 1 use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 1022-A 8 oz. Automotive Accessories []  2020-2-2 10:15

    I wanted a repair kit to patch a hole in a jogging stroller tire. This got the job done at a amazing price, especially with shipping. Just [email protected]#$%! had some kind of permanent container, as the packaging is worthless once you've opened it. Oh well - glad it came with multiple patch sizes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10163 Automotive Accessories, 128. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-4 20:51

    I love this stuff.... it works amazing for all kinds of stuff you’ve got to use this ver not the slightly cheaper style especially if you’re using it in automobiles or trucks that are driven on the road. I place a small bit of this in each quad or lawnmower tire I ever place on just to save problem down the road. Also, if you’re going to use this in an a vehicle or truck create sure to mount and balance the tire previous to putting it in and then that method once the car is driven over a few days it will dispurse and stick inside the tire evenly and the balance will be proper if you install the items then test to balance the tire that won’t work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10163 Automotive Accessories, 128. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-4 20:51

    Bought this to use in my riding mower. One of the huge rear tires had a leak. I was reading the manual to search the tire size in case I decided to a fresh tire and came across a recommendation by Craftsman that you use tire sealant in all 4 tires as a preventative versus dry rot and punctures. So, I decided to this since it's not much more than the smaller containers. It's a bit messy and requires you remove the valve cores to pump it into the tires and then reinstall the cores and inflate. It contains a plastic core remover that doubles as a plug for the end of the pump tube. So far so amazing as the tire now is holding pressure and the other 3 are now protected. Only downside is it can obtain messy especially when you first obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slime 10163 Automotive Accessories, 128. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-4 20:51

    I've used this items for ten years and not once have I had another issue with a tire that I place it in. Probably used 50 gallons total or more. As long as the hole isn't larger than a nail or screw it will seal it, seals rim leaks too. I've used all the others with dismal results. I even stuck a stick in a huge hole once and place Slime in the tire and it got me home.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386