splat the cat Reviews & Opinions


Submit splat the cat review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    We are huge Splat the Cat fans and have a lot of of the books. I tend to like those authored by Rob Scotton more than the "I Can Read" books authored by the publisher, but this one is not a favorite. There are words used in this book that I change, like calling someone a "loser" when other words could easily have been substituted (last one to the other side of the pool is a "loser" could easily have been "rotten egg" or something of that ilk). Not sure why an author of children's books or an editor of children's books would use words like that. Its unecessary for the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    Having seen Splat the Cats popularity here on Amazon, this was the first book of his we bought. I think it is just terrible. The story and the wording doesn't "flow" from one part of Splat's day to the next. Maybe it is supposed to be this way, but the sentences leave you tongue tied and tripping over the words constantly. Personally, I search that rather annoying... especially since the author doesn't use rhyming in the traditional way. Still giving it two stars as it is a book my son likes me to read to him.... since he is two, I search myself making up my own story for splat as we go along instead of reading the actual story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    Cute book and amazing show for our small one!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on splat the cat or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch splat the cat video reviews and related movies:

    See Read-Aloud of Splat the Cat on youtube.

     related image

    See SPLAT THE CAT Read Aloud Book for Kids on youtube.

     related image

    See Splat the Cat I Scream for Ice Cream | Read Aloud on youtube.

     related image

    See Splat the Cat and the Late Library Book on youtube.

     related image

    See Splat the Cat The Big Helper by Rob Scotton | Read Aloud | Ms. Becky & Bear's Storytime on youtube.

     related image

    See SPLAT THE CAT SINGS FLAT Read Along Aloud Story Book for Children Kids on youtube.

     related image

    See 🎒 Kids Book Read Aloud: SPLAT THE CAT by Rob Scotton on youtube.

     related image

    See Splat The Cat Blow, Snow, Blow Read Along Aloud Story Book for Children Kids on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    Ok so it gets 2 stars because splat the cat learns to test something fresh and overcomes a fear of water, but his mate calls him names and his mom brushes his worries aside. Not well written enough to be as cute as it could have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    Love these books for their teaching quality, however, I have noticed, the author tries to over simplify, and it sometimes comes across in reading aloud as a fleeting thought...SQUIRREL!....sort of read. Still, my children love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    We love splat books, but this particular book is awful. Children calling each other names and bullying...not at all what I wish my child to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    love the books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    I am a first grade teacher and my students love Splat. The illustrations are engaging and adorable. Each time we read it the children search something fresh in the illustration that they had not noticed before. Splat also encounters issues that kids can relate to. They have a lot of of the same fears that Splat has in Scotton's books. Not only have I used the Splat books for pure pleasure, but for reading response, giving students an opportunity to relate to the experiences Splat has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    My grandsons (4.5 & 2.5) love this hero so much because he looks a lot like their 29 pound Russian Blue. Just bought a 4-5? book set for more adventures!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splish, Splash, Splat! (Splat the Cat) review []  2020-1-25 15:7

    Pictures were amazing but story wording left something to be desired. Not sure I would purchase other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    Preschoolers love Pete the Cat. This was a cute story during our Election week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    My small one LOVES Splat the Cat so we had to order a few, especially at these prices! Quality is amazing like any other book. The colors are vibrant and the stories are always fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    A fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    Love Splat the Cat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    Amazing for election "season", but should be reading any time. Nice pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    Amazing children book! I have fun splat the cat stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    Amazing book to obtain small ones excited about government.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    SPLAT never fails to entertain my kinders. Another amazing book in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat for President review []  2020-2-12 21:38

    My students loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    The info that was given was helpful, however I was looking for more in what to expect after the kittens were born. How long til they are weened, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    A very simple to read and understand book. A amazing introduction to the globe of breeding cats. Helpful and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Not worth the 2.99 Kendle price! Method too short, method too vague, not helpful at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Cat breeding is not as easy as some may think it is, though its not so difficult either. If you think it is so difficult, you should come check out this book. There are really amazing hints on cat breeding and its not as difficult as breeding a dog. These two conditions are various though, but if you have bred a dog before, you will know what I mean.I am totally fresh in this business of cat breeding, it is not usually as simple when you are fresh in it, but with the aid of this book, things become easier and you learn a lot that can turn you in to a amazing cat breeder in just a short time. This book is definitely meant for people like me. It was created as easy as possible. Different breeds were explained and I search that really helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    The only reason this book deserved a 5-star rating is for the nice photography and the primary information. If you know nothing about Persians, and have never had one, then whatever you learn is a plus and you would probably benefit from this book. However, if you are experienced with Persians, you will probably search small here that you do not already know, or have not already read in other general cat care books. Granted, a lot of cat breeds have some distinct characteristics, such as the tendency of some Persians' eyes to "tear and run," and the additional grooming requirements important not only for Persians but for any long-haired cat. It is what you might call “Basic Cat Breeding 101."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Primary just what I was looking for. As a potential breeder, I was looking for something to obtain me started, and this book was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    This book was a very primary approach to breeding cats. I enjoyed the care that was place in by the author because you can experience them through their words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    Too simple. Not enough content.Hope to have more detailed ry of its major chapters has been devoted to labor of molly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cats: Cat Breeding for beginners - Cat Breeding 101 - Cat Breeds and Types, Cat Breeding, Training, Whelping (Cat people Books - Cat Breeds - Cat Lovers Books Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 23:11

    As a major cat lover, I found this book to be exactly what I was looking for because I have been thinking about breeding my cats and this book helped me to decide that I should definitely do it regardless of the hassle involved!I would recommend this book to my other mates who each have cats as this book will be amazing for them as they have been thinking about breeding as eat Buy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doodle Cats: Save The Cat, Cat Drawing review [App]  2019-5-10 13:26

    🐱🐈😻😻

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    I bought this as a Christmas bonus for a mate who's a super cat lady. I love cats also and thought I'd read it before storing it away for e poetry is so very boring. I read about 1/3 of the method through so far and am very disappointed that I spent my cash on it. I'll still give it to her, perhaps she'll like it better than e pictures are really cute, though it's very hard for a kitten/cat pic to not be cute and that is the 1 star rating.I wouldn't recommend this book at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    I purchased this book for my granddaughter who adores cats. When her rescued cat was just a small kitten, he was sitting on her bed and doing a cute small dance, or so we thought. We soon discovered he was actually discreetly peeing on her comforter. When I saw the title of this book, I thought it would be funny to give it to her as a small gift. I didn't expect some of the poems to contain foul language! Why would someone make a book filled with adorable kitten/cat images that even kids would have fun and then contain ugly adult language within the pages? The cover needs an "Adults Only" warning label on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Created my mother-in-law laugh and she has no sense of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Mr. Marciuliano, Catzilla would like to have a word with you. See that "Say What? You're kidding me!" look on his face in this picture? He wants to talk to you about your poem, "One Day." He says, "you may be funny, and you may know a few things about cats, but allow me tell you. You are right that we are not equal, but every feline knows who's really in command, and we don't need to wear the pair of your slacks we just peed on to prove it. And seeing as we can reduce you silly humans to a pile of gibberish with a nonstop flood of puddles or aromatic piles, the people who feed us will *never* be our equals, and we cats know who's really in command here."So, Catzilla's comments aside, because yah, he totally wears the Emperor's hat in this house, and should we ever doubt it, he sends his sidekick, Sith Whispicus out to reinforce his demands...this is a funny book, if you've ever had a cat with a touch of the spiteful in him. Cough *Catzilla*. And mostly, I think the author gets it right. I bought this book for my daughter, but I did some reading myself when it came in today because when I had looked at the on-line preview, it created me laugh. And I always like a amazing laugh.I do have to say though, my favorite cat humor book remains "A Cat's Night Before Christmas," by Beard/Jones/Boswell. It used to leave me gasping for air every time I read it, until it became my daughter's favorite book as a toddler. And we read it over, and over, and over because that's what toddler's do. And being able to quote it from memory allows me to breath when it's read, but I can still smile when thinking about it. So that's a amazing one to test too, and very on point if you're a cat owner. But otherwise, I thought this one was funny in a more artsy kind of way, and I know my daughter is going to love reading it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Only a cat could have written this treasury of cat-think.Poetry and prose certain to entertain and amuse every cat lover.Even the human e book is a little hard-cover that fits on a table without taking up a lot of space.Easily knocked to the floor. Repeatedly.Type is huge enough for a geezer (like my person) to have fun even in less-than-adequate portraits showing our furry brethren in cute and/or compromising poses illustrate the pages.While reading the poetry I hold saying, "Just like Mystery" or "Just like Sparx" or "Just like Pogo", etc.I enjoyed it very much and trust that everyone will.2 dewclaws up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    This is a cute book, and enjoyable. Love the photos, and most of the poems. Though some are a bit of a stretch, it's all in amazing fun. I recommend this to all my cat-loving mates as a pleasurable half hour or so. I'm going to obtain this in the printed ver for my son and his kids, cat-lovers all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Purchased this for my daughter who is a vet tech, works with her local cat rescue, has four cats that are all rescues and all four WILL pee on this!!This book is fall down funny even if you aren't a fan of these animal kingdom drama queens/e most giggle worthy thing about this book for my daughter is her Godson's reaction. When he stays over night with her, this is his "read this to me please" bed time matter how a lot of times they read it, the small guy still laughs like a loon and has taken to quoting some of the lines in the book. Hearing the author's words out of the small guy always makes me think"And that is exactly how it would sound if Tango said it!"(Tango is a huge black tom cat my daughter rescued when he was about six hours old and if Tango could write a book, this would be it. The author has thoroughly channeled Tango and probably many, a lot of other cats in the words in this book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Just received "I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats" today and have already finished it, wiping the tears of laughter as I went along. This is the excellent bonus for the cat lover in your life, although it isn't important to be one to search the book thoroughly delightful and laugh-out-loud funny. Kudos to Francesco Marciuliano and his brilliant wit. He has a fan for life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Kind of funny, cute small book for cat people. And by little, I mean little. It's very small. The "poems" are far from laugh out loud, but they will create you smile. Buy it used. It is hardly worth the price new. The copy I bought was second hand but in extremely amazing condition and the price was dirt cheap. This is the kind of small thing to tuck in a bonus basket, or as a little thank you bonus for feline fans. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Could Pee on This: And Other Poems by Cats (Gifts for Cat Lovers, Funny Cat Books for Cat Lovers) review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Don’t understand all the five star reviews. One amazing “ poem”. Rest worse than bad. Not funny at all. Maybe it’s a culture thing, I’m British and it really isn’t our humour?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    White Cat Black Cat is a unbelievable rhyming book that kids will love. A learning lesson in diversity and acceptance of our differences, colors, and the realization of the importance of friendship. Sigal Adler is a gifted and talented author. Kids will love the illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    A charming story in rhymewith necessary values about love for others no matter what color they e illustrations are beautiful, bright and happy.Warm recommendation for all beginner readers preschoolersAnd for all those who love cats .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Such an adorable kids book to learn attractive friendship from the cats' point of view. The story is very humorous, and the illustration is original and vivid, and we can also have fun the attractive rhymes. If you are a cat lover, you will definitely fall in love with this gem. Thank you so much for a unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Two cats of various colors meet for the first time. Each is full of disdain for the other based on color. Then they think and decide to become the other one. Both explore both are required and good. Neither is better than the other.I liked the rhyming. It was fun to read aloud. The illustrations are wonderful. It teaches a lesson we all need but it doesn't preach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I like the fact that this book is simple, gives a amazing children's based introduction to race relations as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is an amazing child book😉 My kid really loved the colourful characters (no pun intended lol) Waiting for part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is very cute and a fast read. Amazing message, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    My 7 year old son loved this book. Amazing funny story in rhyme !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Cute story with a amazing lesson. Thank you from Baden!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    That was really funny. A short story to teach kids (and even adults) the importance of difference and various colors in our world.I reccomend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Laser Pointer for Cat - CAT TOY Games for Cats review [App]  2018-6-16 13:0

    not a true laser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    Overall, I think this book is a amazing introduction to learning about cats' social behavior. It gave me a lot of info to work with to hopefully create my 2 cats' environment much more peaceful and much less stressful (though I certainly want I had read this BEFORE adding a second kitty, but that's not the author's fault). The reason I am not giving this 5 stars is simply because it was published in 2004. Though much of the info makes sense and I don't think is necessarily outdated, I can't be sure because the book is 13 years old. A lot can change in that amount of time. I'd like to see an updated ver of this book that mentions VCRs less and more modern resources more.I'd like to note that I've seen some reviews from people who were concerned about the amount of broadcasting of Feliway. I don't know if the author was compensated for advertising it, but I do know that around the time the book would have been written, synthetic pheromones were not a wide market. I'd be willing to bet Feliway was the only one of his kind in the early 2000s which is why it would be mentioned so much. Today, synthetic pheromones are in a lot of various products from a lot of various brands. Though, coming from someone working in the veterinary field, I would recommend sticking with the original Feliway brand. It's not a miracle worker, but you'd be surprised at what subtle things it can do for your cats' behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    If you have questions about how to obtain the felines in your life to obtain along, to live in peace (relatively speaking, of course), to understand what they are doing and why, you need your own copy of this necessary book. I think I know most of the info that Feline Behaviorist, Pam Johnson-Bennett covers in Cat vs. Cat. Then another cat or two falls into my life, or the life of friends, and I realize maybe a small refresher course might help. Fresh circumstances, fresh experiences, lead to a fresh plan. Just like people, our animals have personalities and their own method of getting things done or getting through trying situations. I ended up with a nearly blind, sweet but extremely skittish, abandoned, rescued kitty who had been continually beat up by all the other cats in the foster home. She spent most of her time hiding, terrified of most everything and everybody. Enter. Cat Two..Male, 10 years old, still a tad feral in behavior. He had never been with another cat or kitten, so his socialization was very limited. And all of a sudden they were together in my household as co-inhabitors. So what could I do..?I bought another copy of Cat vs. Cat. I have gone through a lot of copies over the years. I have passed this book on to a lot of a foster cat adopter who required answers to questions and frustrations regarding their fresh charge (s). This book is not new, but it has a wealth of info and resources to create sense of the cat behaviors that may be making life difficult for you and your cats. Johnson-Bennett spells out in detail what to do and how to do it, and best of all why it is happening. If you are looking for a amazing productive read regarding your felines, do consider this one. You will learn a amazing deal, and then you may pass your copy on to another friend, just like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    This book provides some very interesting and accurate insights into cat behavior and psychology, and it will support a lot of people owned by cats understand these infinitely fascinating animals much ever, the reason I bought the book was in seeking a cure for "redirected/misdirected aggression". Mine was a situation where my huge neutered male cat blindly attacked his adoptive "mommy cat" - a small, gentle female - because he couldn't obtain to the feral cat outside our yard that was marking his fence. But his blind, misdirected attack damage her physically ($200 vet bill) and psychologically (breaking her trust...and apparently her heart), making her fearful of any kind of approach he created thereafter, which very unfortunately he then found entertaining, often resulting in more horrible spite the title, *Cat vs. Cat*, the book totally failed me here. I have found that a lot of cat owners have suffered the same crisis without solution. In the two years since the one disastrous misdirected attack, I have found that undermining the male's dominance and arrogance by throwing him outside by the scruff of his neck (re-kittenizing him), squirting him with a squirt gun (at any suspicious move toward the female), and keeping them separated in the house when I'm not there to hold watch (especially at night), has decreased his aggressiveness and raised my female's confidence and feeling of safety. She seems to be surprised and quite gratified that her hissing and growling seem to be responsible for his sudden flight when my shots from the squirt gun hit him.We're still making progress, and after two years, they can actually be in the same room with me without incident. The male acquiesces to my calling his name immediately and stops moving. No, they're not as easily trainable as a dog, but they ARE trainable. He is not "broken in spirit" by any means. He still yowls and prods me for food, demands to be allow outside, and purring into my lap, obstructs my work at the computer. But he KNOWS what he is NOT to do - move toward my female, stare at her, or create any sort of aggressive gesture (buy yourself a package of cheap squirt guns!). I still have hopes that one day, she will choose to move toward him, and perhaps we will be a satisfied family W, I dumped the expensive chemical and aroma therapy approaches. They were of no support at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    I am currently trying to unwind some aggressive behavior among 2 resident cats, 2 fresh kittens, and the early introduction of a puppy. This book has provided more ACTIONABLE guidance than other books on this topic. I never knew about feline hierarchy in a cat tree or how a cat perceives his/her surroundings. Thinking like a cat has been very helpful. Distracting cats with play in the middle of an aggressive exchange and giving treats in a group is helping. I also took a hard look at some of the things I did wrong about their introduction (I place the kittens in my bedroom when I should have set them up in the neutral guest room). I swear my oldest cat’s source of aggression stems from that mistake. I could go on and on about this book. Amazing resource. If you buy one book on the subject of integrating cats with babies and dogs, this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    I have had a 16 year old single cat (and a dog) for 10 years and before I took her in she lived outdoors 24/7 and defended her location tooth and nail. This book really helped me a lot when I decided to bring another year old stray into the household. Probably not the best idea for the older cat who was very defensive and afraid but the younger one was not going to create it for long on the outside. They may never sleep together or bathe each other but with the support of this book I have been able to support my older cat learn to tolerate the younger one so that they can at least live peacefully in the same house together. I didn't do everything the book said to, and it was a much bigger adjustment for both of them than I ever imagined, but I did a lot of it and the longer time goes on the better it gets for each of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    I consider myself beautiful knowledgeable about our feline mates because I have place a amazing amount of time in studying their behavior and studying ABOUT them. With that in mind, I was anxious to read "Cat Vs. Cat" and learn more about cat sociology and how they interact with each other.We are a five cat household. All five are rescues and two are feral brother and sister cats. We have managed to socialize all of them into one colony where they obtain along and respect the Queen (although she is not the highest in the pecking order). The book explains in amazing detail how necessary the feline hierarchy is and how this hierarchy is often expressed in vertical space. I had personally studied about this aspect and have seen it in my own cats but was delighted to read a amazing explanation about is is a unbelievable book for those in multiple cat households who may or may not be encountering tension between cats. The book explains areas and hierarchies very well. Understanding the importance of these two aspects in a feline's life will support everything else come together and create sense.I recommend the book as a amazing resource for all of those who have multiple feline households or are contemplating bringing another feline into the fold. Think about it and read about it -- you will be satisfied you did.UPDATE June 24, 2010: Another stray whose been in the wild for a while (but is definitely a domestic cat) has chosen us as his fresh family. I grabbed this book off my shelf as a refresher and it's as relevant as ever. Taking the fresh introduction nice and slow with our other 5 cats (two ferals) and things are going well. Working through some expected marking behaviors but am confident we can obtain our small "Tuxedo Joe" on track as he becomes more comfortable. A book like this is a MUST for multiple cat households or anyone that just wants to understand cat behavior well. Amazing book ... still :)UPDATE June 15 2010: The newest stray is integrated with the other 5 and unbelievably all using one litter box. I don't recommend this but they decided this is they method they wish to do things. I use Pine litter such as Feline Pine for anyone who is curious. I also used Feliway spray and different enzyme cleaners. Smells are gone and cats are satisfied and still doing some location adjusting (to be expected). Very nice integration. This book is extremely helpful!5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    I can't say enough positive things about this and all other Pam Johnson-Bennett cat books. As a fresh cat person, I was making lots of mistakes. After implementing only a few of the suggestions in this book, my cats' behaviors ( and mine) started improving. Ideas like "cats are not little dogs" and "you can't punish a cat" changed my perspective. As a effect of reading this book, we are now able to hold both cats and have peace in our home. I want I could thank her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    My two tabbies, biological sisters, suddenly began exhibiting aggressive behavior toward each other after years of peaceful coexistence. While the book does not support us understand what started the problem, it includes info that helps us recognize when one of these seemingly random happenings is about to occur and makes recommendations on how to defuse the situation and improve their behavior. Not a miracle cure, this way takes work, persistence and consistency, but we are increasingly hopeful that they will not have to be separated permanently. This book is presented in very accessible language and should be helpful to those who want to better understand what's going on in their cat's mysterious minds!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    This is a amazing book for all those living in a multicat home. Written by a cat behaviorist, it has lots of amazing tip on how to hold peace in your home when you have a huge cat family like I do. And since it's the first time I have more than 2 cats (7 total) it has been a amazing help. It covers a lot of topics in amazing detail like feeding, entertaining, litterbox issues, illness, aggressiveness, etc. And with every explanation she gives you pointers as what might be event with the cats in order to behave in such and such way, and she also gives you treatment plans for ong other things she tells you step by step how to introduce fresh members, how to correct behavior problems, she explains cats hierarchy within your home and how this order can be upset. I actually solved a huge problem here at home, with one on my male adult cats who kept spraying on the wall behind de litterbox. The books points you the method to become sort of a detective and figure things out to hold everyone satisfied and sane. I'm looking forward to trying a lot of other tips here at home and improve my cats' lives. And I'm sure I'll read her other books sometime in the near future. At the end of the book there are a lot of www services listed that can support you with a lot of problems (toys, cat trees, food, health, etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cat vs. Cat: Keeping Peace When You Have More Than One Cat review []  2020-1-16 12:38

    Lifesaver. Perfect instructions and suggestions. I bought several recommended products mentioned by author and all turned out to be welcomed by my two cats. I'm impressed by author's awesome understanding of the process of cat introductions. I followed her process and it worked, more or less, as she described. Of course, her most valuable suggestions were for the humans to chill out and for the cats to work things out for themselves once they actually met face to face. Enjoyable reading, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    One of the children's all time favorite character's. This book fits in with our summer reading program "Libraries Rock".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    Love the Splat books. My twin grandsons got me started. The fact they also come in the 'I can Read Book 1' makes it all the better. These are entertaining books. The drawings are cute as can be. The boys are excited as now they can read about one of their favorite characters to Grandma, and then I can read one to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    ***THIS IS A REAL REVIEW!!! I DID NOT RECEIVE A DISCOUNT OR FREE PRODUCT IN EXCHANGE FOR MY AMAZON REVIEW!!!***My 6-yr old loves this book! She loves Splat the Cat books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    My nursery school age grandchildren and younger all have fun this series and have waited for this fresh one. They love musical instruments and are overjoyed that Splat improvises with a wrench and paint can for the excellent sound for the 'Cat Gang' band.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    My son loves Splat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    I love these books and have gotten all of them for my children. They love them and the play on words are just exceptional and makes you wish to hold reading them over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    Boys will espeically have fun this hero and will ask for more with Splat in it. Amazing book to obtain boys into reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    My small girl loves these and are simple to read! We have all of them and love them, we read them all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    The twins and I have not yet read this book because I just received it. However, we absolutely Splat!!!! I have no doubt this book will live up to the usual awesomeness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat with a Bang and a Clang review []  2020-1-25 9:21

    Again amazing illustrations they are so clever they create you smile. cat lover? I think so! Why do they do what they do?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    Super cute. This is a paper back pop up book. The images inside lift up to support tell the story. Amazing quality. Satisfied with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    This is such a cute story! I would highly recommend Splat the Cat series to anyone. My students absolute LOVE it!!! This book was delivered in excellent condition and I will be purchasing more products from this company in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    This is a cute story with interesting pictures. I bought it for my 1 year old, I wasn't aware that it wasn't a board book. She likes the story and sits through to the end and the flaps haven't ripped, yet. So just be aware it's not sturdy enough for chewing. We just place it up after we're done reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    We gave this to our grand daughters and grandniece. Our grandniece (4 years old) loved it and our granddaughters (4 years old and 2 year old twins) created my daughter read it to them "12 times" the day it arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    My grandkids loved this book, I have two 2 year old granddaughters and a 4 year old grandson and they all liked it and laughed a lot. Incredibly cute detailed illustrations. I think I love it as much as the children :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    This story was not good. I’m also not a large splat the cat fan either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    Fun book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Splat the Cat: Funny Valentine review []  2020-2-1 1:49

    too funny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    Both of my cats settled into this cat cube immediately. It's really easy to set up and so far is surprisingly sturdy. Its a lot larger than I thought. Both my cats weigh 12lbs and have no problems. It's also somewhat massive (not ridiculously heavy)...but enough so that they can't [email protected]#$%! over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    My sweet cornish rex, which used to belong to my mother in law, is getting old. He usually sleeps on our bed and in other random human places, but with a toddler and a baby running about, it's become unsafe for him. This storage ottoman turned kitty house is the excellent safe zone for him. He hasn't jumped up into his cat tree in a year, so I think that he's become too old for that also. If you didn't like my review, then have fun all the cat pics on here. I know I did. I stayed longer on this product's page than I should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    I was looking to search a little cat tree to fit in this zone between my fresh cat tree and end table that I didn’t think looked right the method it was. I wanted something with a cushioned top level as my cats love being on top of things and love soft bedding. I also wanted something I didn’t have to screw together. When I found this I thought it was perfect. After receiving it and putting it together (which was a 10 second job) I knew I created the right decision. The cube fit perfectly into the empty zone and within 5 mins my super overweight cat was inside the cube grooming herself. If you’ve bought regular carpeted cat condos before you know that huge cats can’t use them. All of the condos I’ve had my cats only slept on top of them. That’s why I bought this cube. I figured the top is what would obtain used. The top does obtain used. My cats love the soft bed. The inside mat is not cushioned. I ended up putting a little blanket inside so my cats had something soft to lay on. Another reason I chose this one is because you can stack a second cube on top. I’ll definitely obtain a second cube in the future. If you have larger cats this is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    It looks nice, but my cats haven’t used it once. On the bright side, the ferrets love it when they’re running free. It has become not only a nice den for them, they use it for stashing all the things they steal from me. Makes finding their booty simple for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    My cat hated it, but my moms cat loves it.... so as long as I didn’t waste money, I consider it a e went in an immediately went to sleep (picture shown)*my cat was a stray for a lot of years so he doesn’t like to place himself in situations where he can’t escape. I got this more for the comfy pad on top for him to lay on, but he wasn’t interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    This Cat Cube Condo is awesome! I am so glad I purchased it! I have three cats and they all love and have fun it. It’s just the right height for them to sit on the top and look out the window. It was VERY simple to pop together and it’s super sturdy. The pillow is very soft and the cubes stack one on top of another. It fits purfectly in our decor and being that they are a neutral color, they’d fit into any decor. I cannot say that there are any negatives to this item. I purchased two and they were absolutely worth the price! I would buy them all over again! Thanks for such a unbelievable design!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    I got this for my chihuahua. She has always preferred enclosed cat beds. I was thinking she could have the bottom and my cat could have the top. So far my dog is in love with it and my cat won’t go near it because he wants to use the bottom, but the dog is inside lol. My cat weighs 3 times more than my dog though. We will see if he decides to use it. If not I may be buying another one. Anyway, it’s very nice and sturdy and stylish!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    It's a amazing size not to little and NOT that huge! My cat loves to sleep in the bottom mostly, but i noticed when i check on her and it's a full moon she lays on top on her back staring out the window. Very cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    This bed is very lightweight and simple to move around. I like that the top cover and inside cushion detach for simple cleaning in the washing machine. I [email protected]#$%! came in other colors, but my cats have fun it and it easily holds their weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-17 18:5

    I've bought other stuff like this -- they were a small bit smaller, but much sturdier. This box seems to be created of thinner cardboard, bends where it shouldn't, and just not the quality I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    Both of my cats settled into this cat cube immediately. It's really easy to set up and so far is surprisingly sturdy. Its a lot larger than I thought. Both my cats weigh 12lbs and have no problems. It's also somewhat massive (not ridiculously heavy)...but enough so that they can't [email protected]#$%! over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    My sweet cornish rex, which used to belong to my mother in law, is getting old. He usually sleeps on our bed and in other random human places, but with a toddler and a baby running about, it's become unsafe for him. This storage ottoman turned kitty house is the excellent safe zone for him. He hasn't jumped up into his cat tree in a year, so I think that he's become too old for that also. If you didn't like my review, then have fun all the cat pics on here. I know I did. I stayed longer on this product's page than I should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    I was looking to search a little cat tree to fit in this zone between my fresh cat tree and end table that I didn’t think looked right the method it was. I wanted something with a cushioned top level as my cats love being on top of things and love soft bedding. I also wanted something I didn’t have to screw together. When I found this I thought it was perfect. After receiving it and putting it together (which was a 10 second job) I knew I created the right decision. The cube fit perfectly into the empty zone and within 5 mins my super overweight cat was inside the cube grooming herself. If you’ve bought regular carpeted cat condos before you know that huge cats can’t use them. All of the condos I’ve had my cats only slept on top of them. That’s why I bought this cube. I figured the top is what would obtain used. The top does obtain used. My cats love the soft bed. The inside mat is not cushioned. I ended up putting a little blanket inside so my cats had something soft to lay on. Another reason I chose this one is because you can stack a second cube on top. I’ll definitely obtain a second cube in the future. If you have larger cats this is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    It looks nice, but my cats haven’t used it once. On the bright side, the ferrets love it when they’re running free. It has become not only a nice den for them, they use it for stashing all the things they steal from me. Makes finding their booty simple for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    My cat hated it, but my moms cat loves it.... so as long as I didn’t waste money, I consider it a e went in an immediately went to sleep (picture shown)*my cat was a stray for a lot of years so he doesn’t like to place himself in situations where he can’t escape. I got this more for the comfy pad on top for him to lay on, but he wasn’t interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    This Cat Cube Condo is awesome! I am so glad I purchased it! I have three cats and they all love and have fun it. It’s just the right height for them to sit on the top and look out the window. It was VERY simple to pop together and it’s super sturdy. The pillow is very soft and the cubes stack one on top of another. It fits purfectly in our decor and being that they are a neutral color, they’d fit into any decor. I cannot say that there are any negatives to this item. I purchased two and they were absolutely worth the price! I would buy them all over again! Thanks for such a unbelievable design!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    I got this for my chihuahua. She has always preferred enclosed cat beds. I was thinking she could have the bottom and my cat could have the top. So far my dog is in love with it and my cat won’t go near it because he wants to use the bottom, but the dog is inside lol. My cat weighs 3 times more than my dog though. We will see if he decides to use it. If not I may be buying another one. Anyway, it’s very nice and sturdy and stylish!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    It's a amazing size not to little and NOT that huge! My cat loves to sleep in the bottom mostly, but i noticed when i check on her and it's a full moon she lays on top on her back staring out the window. Very cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitty City Large Cat Bed, Stackable Cat Cube, Indoor Cat House/Cat Condo review []  2020-1-21 18:28

    This bed is very lightweight and simple to move around. I like that the top cover and inside cushion detach for simple cleaning in the washing machine. I [email protected]#$%! came in other colors, but my cats have fun it and it easily holds their weight.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter