Read spy-your-competition reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all spy-your-competition reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Amazing video quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Idk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    The android game and interaction were very entertaining but the application needs work. The main problem is the application does not hold the phone from locking itself when the screen isn't touched after some time. The application should inhibit the phone from locking just like when you watch a film or play a game. This created it difficult to watch the android game or pick a play becaue every few seconds the screen would turn off. I probably would have watched alot more of the android game if it wasn't for this issue.

    0  


    Add your opinion on spy-your-competition or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Resume Writing - Stand out from Your Competition [App]  2019-8-11 21:10

    It comes up as a FREE resume builder, but then after downloading it, they test to obtain you for 99.00. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....not cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    I would be @#$%ed as a player but I love it as a spectator!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    can't log in through fb. starts owning then closes and goes back to login/ sign up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Awesome experience during the games. Amazing video quality, and an immersive play calling experience - watch the winning play run on the field. Not a lot to do in the application between games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Just ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Call Football – Live Play-Calling Competition [App]  2019-2-1 13:49

    Fun to play along and amazing stream quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    This book does have a amazing amount of helpful info and I enjoyed it BUT the title was a bit misleading to me. The book teaches how to thrive when the economy is "contracting" or in a recession. It was written in 2010, obviously more helpful after the 2008 recession. While all of the techniques described in the book could be helpful dominating your shop and beating your tournament that doesn't seem to be the aim of the book, hence why I think it should have a various title. I still enjoyed it and took a lot of notes but was hoping for a Art of Battle for businesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Definitely keeps you focused to succeed. Exercises after each chapter are helpful to think through your private views to achieve success. Stay in motion if you wish change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Wow. I read Aha !front to back and did the exercises Andy Cunningham suggested the reader complete. I am now a lot clearer on what my business positioning DNA is. I had to discover everything I thought I was trying to convey to the marketplace and then examine this through the Aha framework. Like a lot of things in life, the work that may seem simple is actually difficult; this is not trivial work. It took me to a true discovery of what my company was all about. If you are starting a business, or have an existing business and you feel you don't know your positioning, read and examine your business through the Aha framework. You will be very satisfied you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    May be i had too nuch expectations reading Amazon reviews. But there nothing fresh in this book about positining. Learning that there are three kind of companies like Mothers Mechanics and Missionaries is non sense. Just a PR book. Lost my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Excelled read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Perfect book on marketing from an expert who understands positioning better than anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Andy Cunningham is Brilliant! Thank you Andy for sharing your wisdom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Wow. 🔥🔥🔥 Why am I limited to just 5 stars? I've now read four of Grant's books and I've yet to be disappointed. In a easy and an simple to implement way, Grant tells any reader HOW they can become successful. The key to wealth is learning how to sell. I've been weak in doing this for FAR TOO LONG. Thanks to Grant, I no longer have to worry about HOW...all I have to do is DO! I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Had some true amazing insights and it will be a staple of by business reference book collection for some time. Only draw back is that it does reference tech industry very heavily, so not a lot of examples of companies applying these principles outside of tech, but the author did create it clear that was the industry she was most involved in and the book would center around tech. But the principles of positioning can be applied to any company. Amazing Resource for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Wish to be first in life and business? Read this - then stock up your library of Uncle G material (Uncle G - Grant Cardone)...So why do I call him Uncle G? Well - if you've ever required a family member that finally understands your drive and ambition - you have a fresh Uncle - your favorite Uncle - you're making, support giving, tactic providing, closing, Uncle G...Cardone changed my life - thanks Uncle G :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Awesome book. Want I got this five years ago. I think the tactics suggested just about work for any time more so during the recession. Concept of domnating the shop as opposed to serving the shop is an eye opener and most strong idea. And yes, we severely understimate the efforts required to create it huge and stay big. Loads of operational and execution wisdom promoted with the singular concept - "You are responsible for everything that happens in your life" - A Must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Grant has the bonus of inigntful, plain spoken and hard won logic. He's such a southerner. He mixes in some true gems with mostly amazing old fashioned not so common sense. He does such a amazing job at repeating things you already might know in your head but don't seem to "hear" until someone else says them. Buy the book, help Grant and your self. Give it a read with your sharpie in hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Grant is the best in the industry! I bought this as an audiobook and PDF, worth more than the price! Using grants methods I am becoming known in my zone as the go to, and tournament is starting to "shop" me to search out how I am taking their customers...... You deserve to do this for yourself, you owe it to your family to be successful, and hey if you can't do it for yourself or your family, do it for me! Cheers grant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    This is a complete must-read - I didn't know anything about positioning myself, my company,, our nonprofit ... Getting to Aha! is a goldmine. The author is an perfect writer and communicator (go figure) and I was rapt throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Pure Genius! All companies, huge and small, will benefit from the wisdom and knowledge in this book to leverage who they are in the marketplace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    This could be a really boring book, but somehow, it's the opposite. The real tales from the front create it true and move it along. I learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get to Aha!: Discover Your Positioning DNA and Dominate Your Competition []  2020-1-31 3:32

    Just the book I required to start the fresh year - a amazing support for guiding my clients in challenging times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Do NOT this book. Its exactly the same as SELL OR BE SOLD, just a various title... I bought both and therefore got ripped off... It doesn't say this anywhere, that the 2 books are identical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    Must read if your interested in really learning how to make a relationship based business. Not just calling and asking for a referral but really developing relationships first then ask for the referral. I'm a REALTOR and it is excellent for my business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    If You're Not First, You're Last: Sales Strategies to Dominate Your Market and Beat Your Competition []  2020-1-29 17:28

    This guys is a tank. I found one of his youtube videos where he was super humanly closing someone on the phone and I thought "is this guy the true deal?" After buying this book I can say he is. This isnt filled with "get rich quick" schemes, but lays out the truth. If you wish to be successful, you must work unreasonably hard. If you wish a 4 hour workweek life, dont follow in Grants footsteps. If, however, you wish to rise to power as a slightly workaholic but extremely successful person, follow the tip found in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I’ve taken several classes from Scott including learning on steroids and rapid learner, he’s just a guru on efficient learning and productivity. Even though I’ve consumed so much of his work, this book condensed the most necessary ideas of what’s in his other courses with fresh material I hadn’t learned before. That, along with the fact that it turns out that he’s an perfect writer, makes this book an absolute must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    An perfect book by an perfect author. I highly recommend this book to anybody that shoots a weapon. It's simple to read, simple to understand and it helps a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step-by-Step Guide to Entering Your First Dressage Competition []  2020-2-6 22:53

    This is an perfect introductory tutorial for the beginning Dressage student. I feel that when the time comes for my first test, I know what to expect after reading this guide. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    Doctors need to create intelligent marketing decisions when it comes to their practice, and this book will arm you with a marketing plan to figure out what you have and what you need. Traditional marketing is no longer effective and this well-written book gives you a amazing outline of what's fresh and required to obtain your practice in line with mobile and digital marketing. Subjects include:Getting started with marketingThe importance of planningReputation analysisROI basicsabout your vendorsyour Digital reputationwebsite basicsgoogle adwordslanding pagesgoogle search, SEO helptracking your successManaging a profitable medical practice is constantly changing, but armed with this book, you will know the fresh rules. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    As an SEO and social media consultant who advises local businesses on best practices for getting found online, I was interested in the approach the authors would take toward marketing in the medical s typically aren't schooled in marketing techniques, and are too busy with their practices to study the ins and outs of things like Google's frequent algorithm changes. Keeping up with those changes is the job of an SEO expert. Finding a reputable SEO expert is the challenge for medical practices, and this book enlightens us to some of the strategies that the shadier services might e basics of search, social and other online digital strategies is amazing foundational knowledge for medical practitioners to have so they can speak with authority when approached by marketers, and this book provides a nice primer on those tools.Any doctor who has enough time in the day to actually implement these practices on his or her own, probably needs more patients! But by learning what's taught in this book, they would be schooled in hiring a marketing professional that can support increase their stream of fresh patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    Allow technology fill your appointment book and waiting room!This book equips medical and dental practitioners with enough knowledge ofcurrent internet marketing tools so they’ll have realistic expectations when hiring outsourced specialists to orchestrate their internet marketing efforts or DIY(not advised).This book explains the importance of establishing an online presence, social networking and much is will hold your practice ahead of all the rest who are only using outdated marketing to reach and hold patients / clients.A must read for any/all in the medical professions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    As a longtime everyday newspaper executive editor (later in marketing/PR), I always passed along tip to reporters that my mentor give me: Create your story sing and know when the melody is over. So it hit home when Jason Cass (and Brian Appleton) advise those in the insurance industry to adapt to the technological times and create their approaches "sing." Even the best reporters know that simply gathering all the requisite facts won't create their stories "sing" if the text is not accessible and appealing to their audiences with anecdotal leads and the like (and the tricks to create that connection have changed significantly in latest years with shorter attention spans). The same is real in the insurance industry as this easy-to-read manual for modern times makes readily apparent. You don't have to be a technological genius to survive and flourish, but you absolutely must evolve (because your customers have) and know the ever-changing tools available and how to implement them--and the resources at your disposal if assistance is necessary. This book provides amazing insights on the recent techniques to maintain and grow your customer base, while avoiding dinosaur status. And, I would hasten to add, it is very accessible. It "sings" throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    Jason Cass understands the language of insurance business. This book breaks down the modern insurance consumer and explains to independent agents how they capture this fresh consumer. Customer Service is Just Foreplay is a tutorial book for the future of the insurance business. This isn't a "Should" read, this is a MUST read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    "Ultralearning" is a tutorial to learning (how to master hard skills, outsmart the competition, and accelerate your career). This is a straight-to-the-point book, filled with tools for private growth, development, and improvement in every zone of your life. This book is simple to read, but it is also "meaty", with a lot of actionable ideas. I especially like that this book is research-based. The only problem with this book, like any self-help book, is actually implementing the tactics in your own life. I highly recommend this book. Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    I've been a fan of Scott's for at least four years now. I started out reading his blog and have worked through most of his course Rapid Learner. At the time, I was a student interested in learning more efficiently and retaining more of what I learned, and his private projects (the MIT Challenge and Year Without English) and what he'd learned from them had really impressed me.I'm familiar enough with Scott's heavy body of work on learning that most of what I read in Ultralearning was review. That said, the book is short, punchy, and effective, and contains summaries of the important takeaways for planning your own projects. I enjoyed taking another tour through the more holistic view of Scott's learning philosophy and also found myself with renewed resolve for the projects I'm planning. (I think it's not acknowledged often enough that examples and applications are a huge part of what is valuable about reading nonfiction - for me, at least, facts separated from context lead to info overload, not usefulness.)But I wish to talk about the huge picture of Ultralearning for a minute. What's amazing about the insights Scott reveals in Ultralearning is that you can obtain amazing mileage out of applying any single one of them. You don't need to do the maximum-difficulty, super-disciplined ver of Ultralearning in to see results. I've been applying these techniques somewhat piecemeal--mostly I use Anki do quiz-and-recall and spaced repetition--in to learn Python, SQL, and advanced math over the span of about a year. And guess what? I successfully switched careers into data science, from a completely non-technical background in psychology, and it feels wonderful to have created it. Latest fall I didn't even know primary linear algebra, and now I wrangle data and train deep learning models for a is is what Ultralearning--and Scott's learning principles in general--can do for you. Whether you wish to change careers to something more lucrative and fulfilling, defeat a topic you've always felt intimidated by, ace all your classes to snag a amazing scholarship, begin creating art, begin playing a fresh instrument, or just learn a lot of useful daily trivia about sleep, nutrition, and exercise, this book is for you.And again, don't feel like you have to do it all. Begin little if you need to, and build adherence to that one small habit. Expand from there once you have the capacity. I can promise you that adding even just one of these insights to your current process will obtain you better results than whatever you were doing before, and a taste of that improvement may inspire you to do even more.Happy learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    I’ve taken several classes from Scott including learning on steroids and rapid learner, he’s just a guru on efficient learning and productivity. Even though I’ve consumed so much of his work, this book condensed the most necessary ideas of what’s in his other courses with fresh material I hadn’t learned before. That, along with the fact that it turns out that he’s an perfect writer, makes this book an absolute must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    And you'll probably quickly see a plethora of well-deserved ***** ratingsfrom others like myself who have the highest regard for all that Scott has contributedto the Art & Science of accelerated learning ... is gem of a resource is from someone who walked his talk in multiple arenas before putting it to print,and whose researches will save you from the trials-and-errors that rob precious hours and daysfrom actualizing your goals and 's real that quite alot of the essence of the material was and still is available on his website(s),but the richness of a hardback book w/ copious Notes and Index just begs a put on your desk,nightstand, or hard/soft-case travel avo Scott! and looking forward to still more insights and tactics from your creative mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    You can Google it. Just primary information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    Disclaimer: I haven't finished the book in its entirety. I will edit this review if r the passed 15 odd years I have been in find of a comprehensive, yet comprehensible system of learning to learn. You might say it's been a bit of a quixotic journey, as the results of my efforts have been mixed.Over that time I have encountered and tested different methods, strategies, and systems. I've explored spaced repetition and its implementations. I've dabbled in increasing my working memory through n-back programs. I've read and attempted to implement a dozens of books on learning to learn. I have read Ericcson's work on deliberate practice. I've read Adler's book on how to read a book. And quite a few ever, something has always been lacking. Whether it has been my inability to implement a given system or the authors' inability to communicate actionable tactics is hard to say. But, Scott Young's book seems to be the genuine e book is based in solid cognitive psychology research. But, I believe its major advantage is in Mr. Young's clear prose and seamless communication style. It's my best bet that the attempts at learning to learn that I have created have been somewhat unsuccessful due to the author's ability, or lack thereof, to communicate ideas in such a method as to be actionable over the long term. This is not the case with Ultralearning. The system appears to be a cogent, well-thought-out method to truly master learning.I'm excited to obtain started on an Ultralearning project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    And you'll probably quickly see a plethora of well-deserved ***** ratingsfrom others like myself who have the highest regard for all that Scott has contributedto the Art & Science of accelerated learning ... is gem of a resource is from someone who walked his talk in multiple arenas before putting it to print,and whose researches will save you from the trials-and-errors that rob precious hours and daysfrom actualizing your goals and 's real that quite alot of the essence of the material was and still is available on his website(s),but the richness of a hardback book w/ copious Notes and Index just begs a put on your desk,nightstand, or hard/soft-case travel avo Scott! and looking forward to still more insights and tactics from your creative mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    A must for every independent agent !!!Practical ideas for today's insurance agent to be able to continue to compete versus the threat of online competition. Jason gives amazing actionable hints on how agents can embrace technology and other "non" technical strategies to support drive growth and retention.A couple of my favorite quotes:"The agents who come out on top will be those who are most responsive to fresh ideas""Communicate with customers by electronically funneling all conversations to your management system through digital platforms such as text, email and social media"Regarding an agency website:--- "Images and videos should also be prominently featured. Incorporate true pictures and background info on your agency and staff, a component that’s shown to be critical in customer engagement."-- "Unlike online-only insurance companies, you have the advantage of creating private relationships with customers. Assigning a face to a name is one additional step that’ll set you apart."-- "It’s time to stop thinking of your www service as a digital business card and begin thinking of it as a customer conversion system."-- "A www service is one of the most necessary tools your agency has. If used properly, it can turn opportunities into leads and leads into paying customers"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    This book serves as confirmation of my decision to hire Jason and his squad to work on my company's marketing. Jason is a thought leader in the independent insurance world. Heck even captive agents need to read this book. I am waiting for my hardback copy to be able to take notes in it and hold it close by. It can't wait to obtain more of this items ik Garcia, Garcia Insurance Services

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step-by-Step Guide to Entering Your First Dressage Competition []  2020-2-6 22:53

    Thorough and simple to read. We liked that it wasn't just about the try itself, but the etiquette and attire too. The dressage globe is very precise - the ballet of equestrian sports. This was a "how to attend and participate in the ballet".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step-by-Step Guide to Entering Your First Dressage Competition []  2020-2-6 22:53

    if you've never showed before, this is a really amazing book to support you think about planning for the experience.I'm a baby boomer heading to may first show, and this was really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    What can you say? This book is a amazing intro into the globe of competitive shooting. I just couldn't stand still in a lane and punch holes in paper any longer. I love shooting, but was getting bored. I have start doing some local matches and with the support of this book I am learning a ton. Read this if you wish to obtain into competitive shooting. Read this if you love America! Just read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10x Marketing Formula: Your Blueprint for Creating 'Competition-Free Content' That Stands Out and Gets Results [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Perfect read. Never read a marketing book with so a lot of actionable takeaways. No theory, no fluff - Garrett talks through the actual formula (growth and content hacks) he used to grow CoSchedule so quickly. Specifically some true insights on content marketing and differentiating yourself from the rest of the crowd - he calls it "competition-free content". Examples from his company and lots of interviews with other entrepreneurs who short-circuited the path to 10x growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    I have taken two course with Scott ; rapid learner and learn more and study less.i had amazing results after completing these two courses and my learning and study skills improved dramatically .scott system really works ,i have tried it in my preparation for CFA exam specially the essay part ,his tactic was very successful beyond my expectation .i also tried his system successfully in designing and completing a learning project on how to analyze banking stocks which has been fresh industry to me.i can tell you that his tactic work brilliantly .So,naturaly when i saw his fresh book ultra-learning i pre-ordered it. What i liked about scott book is that he generalized 9 principles that ultra-learner share which provide an perfect framework on the principles of ultra of the ultra learning principles discussed in the book is directness in which scott discuss the concept of transfer which is converting knowledge into actions.i believe that this book is a complement not a substitute for any one interested in mastering ultra-learning .so,if you are interested in the book i recommend you check his course because the course support you in converting these principles into actions much clearly than reading the book.What I did not like about the book is that it lacks the directness and transfer of how to implement these principles compared with his course .The course is much more practical on how to implement the principles discussed in the a result,i will give the book four star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    I take two approaches when it comes to books:1. I read the "original" book on how to do something. Example: For a book on sharpening people skills - How to Victory Mates and Influence People. Most books today on people skills are reiterating something that Dale Carnegie wrote in his book.2. I read the newest book that takes a heavy amount of material and distills it into actionable, fundamental points. Example: Ultralearning. You would have to read tons of books to obtain what Scott Young has organized in his recent book. Not only that, you would then have to separate the signal from the at being said, Ultralearning could probably serve two purposes well: it would either be the only book you will ever read on the topic and enough to obtain you through your self-guided educational journey or, it would be a primer on ultralearning and you could then go down the rabbit hole and read tons of more books on the subject.While I "knew" all of the things Scott has presented in Ultralearning, he has done a masterful job of organizing the recent research, combined with his own experience in learning projects, and formatted it into a roadmap you can use to embark on learning projects yourself.If I had a complaint, I would say that it is not a very simple book to read. Cal Newport's books are the same for me - I just cannot breeze through them like I would something like The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg. This is not a dealbreaker, and in fact, probably lends to the depth of info presented. It's not as simple to read because it has a greater depth of info and is more applicable.I consider myself an autodidact, and I believe the book skews slightly toward being more easily understood by those who are already invested in self-guided learning. For the reader who wants to become a self-guided learner, the book is still a amazing introduction and is not highly technical or dry.If you are still on the fence, I would recommend reading Scott's blog which has very HQ material published constantly. Also, it may be helpful to look up his MIT Challenge and Year Without English learning projects to obtain a better idea of what Ultralearning is centered ;dr - if you wish to improve your ability to learn things quickly - a rare and valuable skill in today's fast-paced globe - this book, read it at least twice, and use it to design learning projects. for ~$20, it will give you a potentially unlimited ROI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    I think I can safely say that most doctors won't have a marketing background. They undoubtedly use the Internet though for gleaning info and in the process see other medical professionals' www services and is book covers subjects that the doctor with small marketing training and experience needs to address. Topics such as online reputation, buying online advertising, being found in the find engines, etc. are covered. These are essential topics, but the authors are marketers first and use some terms that are not true familiar to the average at said, this book hits on subjects that will increase online visibility. Could that effect in getting fresh patients? Yes. Are their local competitors doing a better job? Some are.Any doctor that wants fresh patients these days really needs to increase online presence. I think this book could help, but the average practitioner will need some extra support such as a technician on staff. A few huge office may have that person. Otherwise, I believe a consultant will be required. In either case, the book becomes a bit of a checklist of major marketing subjects that should indeed be addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    This is solid actionable online marketing tip that every medical practice should be aware of in to stay healthy by attracting more paying patients. I think its amazing that ROI was stressed in more than one me of the info might be a bit too "techy". The illustrations helped reinforce the concepts but some common concepts for online marketing specialists might not be clear to someone with no experience of even the basics of a website.A definite read for any practice manager looking to discover how to become more relevant in local searches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    I'll admit, I was skeptical at first. I've read a lot of marketing how-to books that did small more than provide a general introduction to the subject and nothing more. The authors here have done an perfect job of not only introducing the topic, but also of giving some in depth info. This information will aid the medical practice, providing required guidance in what to do and, sometimes more importantly, what to avoid. Whether implementing this oneself or through another agent, this resource covers all the bases and heads one in the right direction. Thumbs up!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I've been following Scott's work for a decade ... and I'm so glad this book is finally out to the world. I read an advance ver a few months ago but just picked up another copy for my Kindle. If you'd like to learn how to master languages, cheat the MIT curriculum, and generally pursue life as the grand adventure it should be, you need your own copy of Ultralearning. My only complaint is that it should come with a warning label: "Don't read this book if you'd like to be the same afterwards." Scott is the true deal, and so is this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I take two approaches when it comes to books:1. I read the "original" book on how to do something. Example: For a book on sharpening people skills - How to Victory Mates and Influence People. Most books today on people skills are reiterating something that Dale Carnegie wrote in his book.2. I read the newest book that takes a heavy amount of material and distills it into actionable, fundamental points. Example: Ultralearning. You would have to read tons of books to obtain what Scott Young has organized in his recent book. Not only that, you would then have to separate the signal from the at being said, Ultralearning could probably serve two purposes well: it would either be the only book you will ever read on the topic and enough to obtain you through your self-guided educational journey or, it would be a primer on ultralearning and you could then go down the rabbit hole and read tons of more books on the subject.While I "knew" all of the things Scott has presented in Ultralearning, he has done a masterful job of organizing the recent research, combined with his own experience in learning projects, and formatted it into a roadmap you can use to embark on learning projects yourself.If I had a complaint, I would say that it is not a very simple book to read. Cal Newport's books are the same for me - I just cannot breeze through them like I would something like The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg. This is not a dealbreaker, and in fact, probably lends to the depth of info presented. It's not as simple to read because it has a greater depth of info and is more applicable.I consider myself an autodidact, and I believe the book skews slightly toward being more easily understood by those who are already invested in self-guided learning. For the reader who wants to become a self-guided learner, the book is still a amazing introduction and is not highly technical or dry.If you are still on the fence, I would recommend reading Scott's blog which has very HQ material published constantly. Also, it may be helpful to look up his MIT Challenge and Year Without English learning projects to obtain a better idea of what Ultralearning is centered ;dr - if you wish to improve your ability to learn things quickly - a rare and valuable skill in today's fast-paced globe - this book, read it at least twice, and use it to design learning projects. for ~$20, it will give you a potentially unlimited ROI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    Full disclosure, I've known Jason for a few years now and have worked closely with him for the past six months. During that time I've been to see first hand how much work he has place into this book. I have also been able to witness the true life, behind the scenes work that backs up everything he talks about in the ing a fellow insurance agent myself, there aren't too a lot of of us that are that concerned with where our business is going and what we need to do to create it work in the future. Jason is just giving you the hint of the iceberg in his first book and is helping you set the course for how your agency needs to run and operate moving forward.If you aren't sure where to begin and how to deliver an experience today's customers want, need and expect, than you can stop right here and begin reading what all the foreplay is about right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    Ms Golob is one of the best and most respected of all tournament shooters. Her writing style is a clean and clear as her shooting. I write instruction books, procedures and directions for different stuff & circumstances. I am also fresh to completion shooting. SHOOT really does combine the best of CLEAR instruction with what a shooter needs to KNOW. Picking up a weapon is VERY SERIOUS business just to begin with because IT, the gun, is intimidating. There is NO margin for error. I say 1) Read this book first, 2) watch A Lot of Ms Golob's YouTube videos, 3) attend THE BEST and HIGHEST CERTIFIED classes you can: do Beginning, in-class & range, (repeat it if they will let you to), 4) Take a couple of PRIVATE LESSONS from a Certified Instructor, 5) (Take a deep breath) Go to the range & PRACTICE! 6) Join your local gun club (these are really nice folks), 7) READ *SHOOT* A 2nd TIME!!! (Why? ---> FUNDAMENTAL SKILLS take time to build. Obtain exposure in EVERY safe form you can!! REPETITION of GOOD SAFETY SKILLS are PARAMOUNT!! 8) ( Take 2 deep breaths ) Sign up for & enter your gun club tournament fun/ sport day! Go ahead, you can do it!! Just tell them you are fresh and ask for their help. The more experienced club members will step right up to your side! Yup, they will. ep this book, SHOOT, handy. Read the safety rules & fundamentals Aoften. Build amazing skills. Safety FIRST--> for YOU & EVERYBODY ELSE. Your SAFETY skills will ALWAYS be more necessary than your shooting is book didn't obtain into my hands until after my first competition. I stopped & read this book. I was so impressed that I started immediately and read it again. I wanted to obtain this info on every level: repeatedly. I want I had started tournament shooting A L O N G time ago. It is amazing fun! It builds confidence and self respect for energy IN = consistently better and more refined results. And the folks who are involved in shooting & gun clubs are the nicest folks I've met in ages! C'mon, join us!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    Very well writen, very knowledgeable. Written for novice women. Julie obviously wrote this for women interested in defensive shooting and shooting sports. If your a novice and wish to obtain an understanding of tournament shooting this book is for you. Julie covers beginning gun handling and all the primary you will need for tournament shooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step-by-Step Guide to Entering Your First Dressage Competition []  2020-2-6 22:53

    I have been considering dressage schooling shows, found this e-book to be VERY informative. Addresses one's expectations and outlook toward showing also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    A major eye-opener for any Medical Practice that wants more patients. After reading this book it's simple to see why some doctors are able to continuously grow their businesses while the rest are left wondering how they do it. The marketing advice, concepts, and tactics are explained in a manner that doesn't require prior marketing knowledge to benefit is is the first marketing book I've read that focuses completely on the medical field and the authors clearly understand how a generic approach won't make the level of business growth that implementing these specific tactics will. Buy this book now and stop wondering where your next patients are going to come from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career []  2019-12-18 20:11

    It really didn't felt like I am reading the summary, notes are consistent and I appreciate the short and direct upload.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career []  2019-12-18 20:11

    Unbelievable organization of facts in the book. One less star because haven’t had a possibility to read the original book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    Disclaimer: I haven't finished the book in its entirety. I will edit this review if r the passed 15 odd years I have been in find of a comprehensive, yet comprehensible system of learning to learn. You might say it's been a bit of a quixotic journey, as the results of my efforts have been mixed.Over that time I have encountered and tested different methods, strategies, and systems. I've explored spaced repetition and its implementations. I've dabbled in increasing my working memory through n-back programs. I've read and attempted to implement a dozens of books on learning to learn. I have read Ericcson's work on deliberate practice. I've read Adler's book on how to read a book. And quite a few ever, something has always been lacking. Whether it has been my inability to implement a given system or the authors' inability to communicate actionable tactics is hard to say. But, Scott Young's book seems to be the genuine e book is based in solid cognitive psychology research. But, I believe its major advantage is in Mr. Young's clear prose and seamless communication style. It's my best bet that the attempts at learning to learn that I have created have been somewhat unsuccessful due to the author's ability, or lack thereof, to communicate ideas in such a method as to be actionable over the long term. This is not the case with Ultralearning. The system appears to be a cogent, well-thought-out method to truly master learning.I'm excited to obtain started on an Ultralearning project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    I've been following Scott's work for a decade ... and I'm so glad this book is finally out to the world. I read an advance ver a few months ago but just picked up another copy for my Kindle. If you'd like to learn how to master languages, cheat the MIT curriculum, and generally pursue life as the grand adventure it should be, you need your own copy of Ultralearning. My only complaint is that it should come with a warning label: "Don't read this book if you'd like to be the same afterwards." Scott is the true deal, and so is this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    "Ultralearning" is a tutorial to learning (how to master hard skills, outsmart the competition, and accelerate your career). This is a straight-to-the-point book, filled with tools for private growth, development, and improvement in every zone of your life. This book is simple to read, but it is also "meaty", with a lot of actionable ideas. I especially like that this book is research-based. The only problem with this book, like any self-help book, is actually implementing the tactics in your own life. I highly recommend this book. Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I heard about Scott several years ago when he was in the front page of reddit for completing the MIT challenge which gained a lot of attention from students who struggled with even completing a semester of their college courses. It wasn't until recently from productivity experts James Clear and Cal Newport ( both bestselling authors ) endorsing this book that I heard about Scott again. I worried before pre - ordering this book that Scott was a guy who would do something productive once in a while then write a blog about how productive he was luring those looking for a productivity cheat into his online courses that turned out not to be of much use. I'm satisfied to say my fears were very short lived. The first day I got this book I finished it within a sitting. Scott has so much useful guidance in this book that really helped highlight the blind spots I myself had with my school work and private projects. I found out it was a lack of preparation and mindset from my work that has resulted in a very long learning process and much frustration. After finishing this book I can tell you this guy is the true deal. He is a productivity machine that can go for hours on end with relentless focus on anything he has set his mind to. Scott has been doing these crazy projects for several years, through much and error and from his failures and successes he has distilled a playbook that is filled with years of experience and expert guidance. Obtaining Scott's knowledge is an wonderful advantage to have especially in such a competitive economy we have today. Reading Ultralearning will give you the advantage over all of your peers. Certainly a must-buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I've been a fan of Scott's for at least four years now. I started out reading his blog and have worked through most of his course Rapid Learner. At the time, I was a student interested in learning more efficiently and retaining more of what I learned, and his private projects (the MIT Challenge and Year Without English) and what he'd learned from them had really impressed me.I'm familiar enough with Scott's heavy body of work on learning that most of what I read in Ultralearning was review. That said, the book is short, punchy, and effective, and contains summaries of the important takeaways for planning your own projects. I enjoyed taking another tour through the more holistic view of Scott's learning philosophy and also found myself with renewed resolve for the projects I'm planning. (I think it's not acknowledged often enough that examples and applications are a huge part of what is valuable about reading nonfiction - for me, at least, facts separated from context lead to info overload, not usefulness.)But I wish to talk about the huge picture of Ultralearning for a minute. What's amazing about the insights Scott reveals in Ultralearning is that you can obtain amazing mileage out of applying any single one of them. You don't need to do the maximum-difficulty, super-disciplined ver of Ultralearning in to see results. I've been applying these techniques somewhat piecemeal--mostly I use Anki do quiz-and-recall and spaced repetition--in to learn Python, SQL, and advanced math over the span of about a year. And guess what? I successfully switched careers into data science, from a completely non-technical background in psychology, and it feels wonderful to have created it. Latest fall I didn't even know primary linear algebra, and now I wrangle data and train deep learning models for a is is what Ultralearning--and Scott's learning principles in general--can do for you. Whether you wish to change careers to something more lucrative and fulfilling, defeat a topic you've always felt intimidated by, ace all your classes to snag a amazing scholarship, begin creating art, begin playing a fresh instrument, or just learn a lot of useful daily trivia about sleep, nutrition, and exercise, this book is for you.And again, don't feel like you have to do it all. Begin little if you need to, and build adherence to that one small habit. Expand from there once you have the capacity. I can promise you that adding even just one of these insights to your current process will obtain you better results than whatever you were doing before, and a taste of that improvement may inspire you to do even more.Happy learning!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step-by-Step Guide to Entering Your First Dressage Competition []  2020-2-6 22:53

    Simple to read, nice illustrations. Easy and effective tips to all students on their first competition. I really enjoyed the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    Julie Golob is a remarkable woman. She is the penultimate ambassador for the shooting sports, safety and conservation. This books covers anything you wanted to know about the various types of competitions with guns. A must for any shooters library of manuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    Not for the seasoned shooter, but very well written, and simple to understand for fresh shooter. Would definitely recommend for anyone fresh to the shooting [email protected]#$%! would have been more geared to the competitive shooter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    If you're fresh to the shooting sports or just wish some guidance as to your next steps, this is a must read. Julie shares her vast knowledge in an simple and fun to read book that educates as it entertains. From seasoned pros to first time shooters, there's something in here for everybody.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    Jason knows insurance, but more importantly he understands marketing and sales. Let's face it, no matter how much you know about (or think you know about) insurance, you still have to be able to shop and yourself and your agency in today's marketplace.Jason has provided a roadmap filled with practical ideas and humor to give you and your agency and edge. The one think that I can promise you is that Jason is passionate about serving others in the insurance industry. He cares and this book wraps up his wisdom and sprinkles it with passion to create it a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    I am not in the insurance business, and I purchased this book out of curiosity. However, I thought the book clearly created the case for the need of insurance agents to create use of technology to give their clients an experience rather than just service. Jason Cass, in combination with Brian Appleton, practical advice, gives numerous examples, and then lists resources available to those in the insurance business who wish to be part of the digital age, not left behind by it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Competition []  2020-1-24 21:30

    Incredibly necessary work that is a must-read for anyone interested in tournament policy online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10x Marketing Formula: Your Blueprint for Creating 'Competition-Free Content' That Stands Out and Gets Results [Book]  2018-3-28 18:0

    Really enjoyed reading this. Well-written and filled with real-life examples on how to create sure I am getting the best out of my content and only worrying about what actually drives results. This is definitely a “must-read” for anyone hoping to gain a competitive advantage in marketing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career []  2019-12-18 20:11

    I opted to read this book to support determine if I wanted to the full book. I was impressed by content and organization of this book and found it very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    I heard about Scott several years ago when he was in the front page of reddit for completing the MIT challenge which gained a lot of attention from students who struggled with even completing a semester of their college courses. It wasn't until recently from productivity experts James Clear and Cal Newport ( both bestselling authors ) endorsing this book that I heard about Scott again. I worried before pre - ordering this book that Scott was a guy who would do something productive once in a while then write a blog about how productive he was luring those looking for a productivity cheat into his online courses that turned out not to be of much use. I'm satisfied to say my fears were very short lived. The first day I got this book I finished it within a sitting. Scott has so much useful guidance in this book that really helped highlight the blind spots I myself had with my school work and private projects. I found out it was a lack of preparation and mindset from my work that has resulted in a very long learning process and much frustration. After finishing this book I can tell you this guy is the true deal. He is a productivity machine that can go for hours on end with relentless focus on anything he has set his mind to. Scott has been doing these crazy projects for several years, through much and error and from his failures and successes he has distilled a playbook that is filled with years of experience and expert guidance. Obtaining Scott's knowledge is an wonderful advantage to have especially in such a competitive economy we have today. Reading Ultralearning will give you the advantage over all of your peers. Certainly a must-buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Master Hard Skills, Outsmart the Competition, and Accelerate Your Career [Book]  2019-11-26 18:0

    If you wish to improve learning, studying this book is essential. Just read Scott's bio to understand what Scott has been able to may think you do not have time to read because you have other things more urgent to do. You are so wrong! If you are willing to be an active learner, this book will change your life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    Check out "Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices - How to Obtain More Fresh Customers Than Your Competition."Your ultimate goal on the internet is to be the "go-to" business in your field: achieving that status by understanding (and applying) what this book teaches about Planning, Reputation Analysis, ROI Basics, Google Adwords, Www service Basics, and a whole lot more, will support you succeed where all the action and bottom line profits are hiding - on the internet.Take action and follow through on the proven, effective tactics you'll search in this special presentation, and you'll have fun the results true success delivers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Profitable Internet Marketing for Medical Practices -- How to Get More New Customers Than Your Competition []  2020-1-27 23:9

    If you are trying to obtain more patients for your practice, taking the tip in this book will support you stand above the crowd. Take some time and really think about the concepts shared and begin to implement them.I could not give a higher recommendation for this book. The authors have years of experience helping those in medical practices take it to the next level!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I have taken two course with Scott ; rapid learner and learn more and study less.i had amazing results after completing these two courses and my learning and study skills improved dramatically .scott system really works ,i have tried it in my preparation for CFA exam specially the essay part ,his tactic was very successful beyond my expectation .i also tried his system successfully in designing and completing a learning project on how to analyze banking stocks which has been fresh industry to me.i can tell you that his tactic work brilliantly .So,naturaly when i saw his fresh book ultra-learning i pre-ordered it. What i liked about scott book is that he generalized 9 principles that ultra-learner share which provide an perfect framework on the principles of ultra of the ultra learning principles discussed in the book is directness in which scott discuss the concept of transfer which is converting knowledge into actions.i believe that this book is a complement not a substitute for any one interested in mastering ultra-learning .so,if you are interested in the book i recommend you check his course because the course support you in converting these principles into actions much clearly than reading the book.What I did not like about the book is that it lacks the directness and transfer of how to implement these principles compared with his course .The course is much more practical on how to implement the principles discussed in the a result,i will give the book four star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultralearning: Accelerate Your Career, Master Hard Skills and Outsmart the Competition []  2020-2-2 19:34

    I found small value in this book. Very disappointed. I was fooled by James Dean preface and Cal Newport recommendation. I read about 2/3 and couldn't continue. The stories at the beginning of each chapter feel just 'forced' to correlate with the 'principles'. This book is more of a blog post diluted into a book. Don't waste your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    While this book isn’t a deep reference for anyone with experience, I have found it to be one of the better books to recommend to young ladies who have no previous exposure to the shooting sports. The book is not specific to ladies and works equally well for young men who ask for an introduction. There is a very amazing overview description of all the various types of formal and informal shooting sports, but especially firearms. The volume just brushes on the air gun globe or archery, but that doesn’t detract from what it does for pistols, rifles, and shotguns. It gives a amazing perspective to those who are starting from scratch and even those who have some experience in one or two locations but not the others. She then does a amazing job of introducing how to obtain started in general, with basics and fundamentals that are common to static and moving targets of all kinds, and amazing descriptions of equipment and rules. A amazing volume for children with no family background and even those with at least a limited background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    If you are remotely interested in the looking into the action shooting sports, is very well written and it was exactly what I was needing.Julie Golob uses plain language (doesn't talk above your head w/ shooter's lingo) and encourages you to research the sport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shoot: Your Guide to Shooting and Competition (Blood Red Turns Dollar Green Book 2) []  2020-2-6 22:32

    I honestly couldn't search any issues with the book. As somebody who is very interested into getting involved in the shooting sports, this book provided a amazing perspective on where and how to start. I found that the book clearly explained the differences between all of the MANY shooting sports out there and gave me the perspective I need to create a intelligent choice on which sport would be best for me. I found a local range that hosts a monthly IDPA competition. Next month I am going to go down and observe as was suggested in the book. Now I'm going through your book with a hi-liter to create reference notes for the future. This book is a keeper!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Step-by-Step Guide to Entering Your First Dressage Competition []  2020-2-6 22:53

    This book was very simple to read and had a lot of amazing info for the first time Dreassage competitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    Jason and Brian both speak from experience and bring a ton of resources and tools for the industry into one place. You can't implement everything in this book at once. Hold it as a valuable reference guide. Take the first step, then come back for more. This isn't a book about theory and info as much as it is a implementation tool that you can come back to time and time again for concrete improvements to your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    I usually listen to books while driving between appointments. Seldom do I obtain the opportunity to finish a book that I do not listen to. I bought the e-book and didn't begin it because I thought it would be overwhelming and too much to read. I was pleasantly surprised when I finished the book in a couple of hours and had amazing suggestions on how to improve our agency. Customer service was outlined in a latest staff meeting as being of utmost importance behind sales, I look forward to implementing some of the suggestions to create the customer experience the sole focus on moving the agency forward and combating competitive pressures within the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Customer Service Is Just Foreplay: The Modern Customer Experience Will Separate You from Your Competition []  2020-5-15 19:6

    The insurance industry is changing at such a rapid pace that it's almost impossible to hold up. What Jason Cass and Brian Appleton have done is support you hold up with that rapid pace. Instead of just giving you theory and leaving you to fend for yourself Jason has given you the tools you need to succeed. I appreciate not only Jason giving you the tools, but providing practical true globe tip on how to execute it. This is a must read for any insurance professional and something that will be a catalyst for your career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Competition []  2020-1-24 21:30

    This is amazing and alerts you about the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Competition []  2020-1-24 21:30

    as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Competition []  2020-1-24 21:30

    The book reviews different problems relating to determination by computerized algorithms in e-commerce and other activities in the internet. I was familiar with most of the issues, and the book didn't teach me anything fresh about them. But there are few fresh interesting ideas mainly in regard to antitrust issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Competition []  2020-1-24 21:30

    Dull and unremarkable. Its a (really boring) e writers certainly don't understand the purely technical bits and there are errors in the relevant section, although they do understand the implications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Competition []  2020-1-24 21:30

    The U.S. Census estimates that 3o-commerce has increased from 2% of U.S. retail in 2004 to 6% in 2014, and growing at 16%/year in the U.S. - more than 3X the 5% growth rate in overall retail e Internet has a number of platforms to reduce the time and expense of searching for what we want, and a lot of have established themselves as significant players in the distribution chain - providing greater transparency (compare and quality, reduce 'information asymmetries,' improve inventory management and marketing/advertising), efficiency, and ease of use. They also lower entry barriers - one no longer needs brick-and-mortar outlets to compete. A 2003 BusinessWeek story asked 'Is Wal-Mart Too Powerful?' Then, January 2016 Walmart announced the closing of 154 stores in the U.S. - attributed to more online commerce and comparison shopping. Walmart now plans to spend $2 billion on its e-commerce in 2015-16, far more than the $700 million spent in 2014. Despite Walmart revenues in 2014 being over 5X those of Amazon's ($486 billion vs. $89 billion), Amazon's stock value as of mid-2015 had eclipsed Walmart's by over $70 billion, and its are accelerating - partly by allowing various retailers to use its azon has a far greater product assortment and inventory than any brick-and-mortar retail outlet. Today it sells far more books than any retail bookstore, and is expected to be the biggest clothing retailer in 2017. As any retailer's product assortment grows, so does the impracticability of manually adjusting pricing. Amazon uses computer algorithms that harvest private and shop data to constantly adjust pricing for its millions of products. Amazon sometimes alters more than once/day in reaction to other retailers. And online sellers are now increasing the speed at which goods arrive at the customer. Bezos' recent move is adding Chinese vendors - pressuring American vendors to lower and making the first move to contain the Chinese - before Alibaba invades the U.S. with its Chinese rger and larger sums of are being invested in data collection and analytics. Clearly Huge Data (volume, velocity, variety, and value of the data) and Huge Analytics (IBM's 'Watson,' self-learning, language translation) can promote a competitive online environment where we benefit. However, we cannot uncritically assume we will always benefit. At times, dynamic pricing is good, eg. 'smart' parking meters. But this also brings the chance of greater collusion and behavioral exploitation. Sophisticated android game theory can now be employed in true time. Ensuring tournament will require looking at this fresh online e-commerce tels, even when unsuccessful, are still typically condemned as illegal. But what happens when sophisticated algorithms are designed to follow cartel behavior? They could much more quickly detect cheating or deviations, and then punish those deviations. The day after Easter in 2015, an online poster retailer named David Topkins became the first e-commerce executive to be prosecuted under antitrust law. He'd used Amazon Marketplace. Uber's algorithm can lead to horizontal collusion if the algorithm pushes up based on the perceived shop value of a ride, rather than its actual shop value. Intelligent machines pursuing self-learning and experimentation may collude without manual o-thirds of online shoppers abandon their carts after initial 'purchase placement.' Sellers might then determine such buyers are more sensitive - though buyers would quickly learn and act tom-Line: "We cannot assume that the digitized hand will always protect our welfare."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outrank: Your Guide to Making More Online By Showing Up Higher on Search Engines and Outranking Your Competition []  2020-5-21 18:40

    Outrank is a must read for anyone interested in SEO. Damon takes an honest and ethical approach to explaining SEO with practical guidance, useful tactics, and detailed explanations. He uses true life examples from decades of experience to drive home the importance of key steps to achieve better SEO results (and arguably more necessary - higher conversions by creating a better user experience through focused content, relevant topics, amazing website structure, etc). Whether you’re a consultant trying to achieve better results or a business owner trying to understand the landscape to better manage others, you will search Outrank to be an invaluable resource to support in your pursuit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Outrank: Your Guide to Making More Online By Showing Up Higher on Search Engines and Outranking Your Competition []  2020-5-21 18:40

    Brilliant book to see how a fellow master approaches things differently from others

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386