spypoint link Reviews & Opinions


Submit spypoint link review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have 3 Spypoint cell cams. 2 micro/1 EVO. This application and the cameras have not functioned properly since the initial purchase. I contact SP and they tell me the software isn't up to date, but upon checking the website, all my software is up to date. Pictures are randomly deleted, and more often than not, they're not even uploading. I would be better off just buying cheap cams and checking them daily. The cams and this application destroy the purpose of cell cams. Do NOT recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Cell transmitting is mediocre at best. Even with the unlimited plan, spypoint only transmits a fraction of the pics taken. Camera works amazing as far as normal functions. Spypoint doesn't notify you of firmware updates causing you to miss out on necessary scouting info I would not buy again. Truly obtain what you pay for here. Customer service is barely available when most people have time to call.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    So far working great. As long as you have signal and the cam have signal not an issue. I want their were higher detailed previews but I like it. Update×××× Camera stopped sending pics to application on the 1st. The 15th rolls by and I hear from customer service saying I required an modernize to fix the issue. I had to drive back a state away to modernize the cam via the SD card. Pull the card out to look at pics and nothing. Will not even read fresh card.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on spypoint link or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch spypoint link video reviews and related movies:

    See Spypoint Link Cellular Trail Camera review after 8 months on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 SPYPOINT LINK MICRO CELLULAR TRAIL CAMERA QUICK SETUP on youtube.

     related image

    See Spypoint Link-Micro Cellular Game Camera Review on youtube.

     related image

    See (HOW to Activate) Spypoint Cellular Link EVO on youtube.

     related image

    See Spypoint "Link Micro" Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Spypoint link-micro review on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW TO ACTIVATE YOUR SPYPOINT LINK-S TRAIL CAMERA | SPYPOINT on youtube.

     related image

    See HOW TO ACTIVATE YOUR SPYPOINT LINK-MICRO TRAIL CAMERA | SPYPOINT on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    This modernize created my camera worthless. Was working well until the 11/20 application update. Since then it only transfers if I physically reboot the camera, and only once. Camera firmware is up to date (reinstalled 3x) tried fresh batteries and 12v source, changed formatted SD cards, wipe phone cache,etc. Camera still takes pics on SD card, but no transfers. Help only suggests fresh batteries and firmware update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Overall I Love this Camera. I have Bought 4 in past 7 Months and Buying my 5th Fri. I have Referred 3 others who have Purchased & Love their Link-Micro! I see a lot of Reviews saying Not good Quality of Pics. Well that's Partially Correct. Viewing pics through application isn't the Best and I have actually Not Noticed some Bucks in Background till I pulled Card and viewed on Laptop. which is Amazing Quality for 10mp! The Only Complaint I have is that there Needs to be a method to Turn Cameras Off and On thru Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    So the modernize had a fresh updated referral program but what about those of us that had to deal with previous referral program errors and that have been waiting 2 months for a response from support? I bought this camera because a mate referred me, then my father bought one because I referred him, and then he referred a friend. All four of us received nothing. I have stopped referring mates and started looking at another buddy's Moultrie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    1st year was amazing not sure if someone else took over or what...... very hard to obtain ahold of anyone to support with problems of the application not letting change my plan. Finally fixed took 3 phone calls, but when I did obtain to some one they were very helpful. Back to feeling amazing about this company.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Was satisfied at first but since the fresh modernize I obtain one picture maybe two. And it dosent obtain sent I have to check app. There is corn in front of the camera so I know deer is there I was getting a 100 pictures a day and now barely so I dont like that I cant obtain live help from app. I was about to buy more cameras until this happend please fix ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Surprisingly affordable method to scout without being there. Need a method to turn it off remotely would be my only improvement. Clear pictures. I will buy and use multiples

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have been trying to buy a fresh plan because my expired. It wish allow me do it. Says there battle a terror test again later.tired of trying. Also the notice board wish work on the "help" page. This camera sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Overall application is ok for viewing pics, troubleshooting and help sections are garbage! Obtain what you pay for I guess. The cameras are junk. 1 out of 3 work properly. Very disappointed! Modernize 11/17/19 In answer to the developer's response below. I have reached out and spent hours waiting on hold. Related experience for a relative who uses these cameras. If you submit a referral amazing luck! Lots of work to do spypoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Free trial was awesome, 2 mins you had your pictures ..I heard in 30 seconds once you have contract...so I obtain contract and I don't obtain my pictures for a day-and-a-half half a day doesn't create sense ,I walk into the zone and doesn't even take pic. Seems to me the only thing that works amazing is the free trial..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Edit after 2 months: Method too a lot of failures. One camera would not boot for two weeks and the others stop transmitting intermittently. Software is glitchy. Wind sets off camera too much. That is understandable but the monthly image limit makes that really hard to swallow. Gotta obtain rid of that pricing model if you wish to survive long term. Bumped to three stars because the company at least seems interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Have 1 camera out of 3 having problems with. It is an internal program problem. All 3 have the same uptade. The help is slow. Reason individual errors , internal camera issues or both. The latest no signal. You have signal for the camer to work. Same for cell phones. Pictures are the best I have seen. Once they correct issue with one camera. I will give them 5 stars. Jerry L Schuetz JR GySgt USMC Ret

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have fun using this very much but I think you should really send a notification when there is an update. Atleast 24hrs before the modernize would be even better and easier directions for formatting and updating because a nontechnicallogical person would have a hard time finding out how to do it allow alone doing it. Honestly those are my only suggestions. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I am giving this application only 3 stars primarily because of the not good documentation. When you call help and sit on keep it tells you to check the support section over and over but there are literally only 4 or 5 support subjects for the link micro at the time of the review. My camera appeared to lock up after I started using the fresh "HD on demand" feature. There are ZERO support subjects for this fresh feature. The application is beautiful decent when it works. Add more support subjects and I will improve the rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The pictures are very blurry when sent. Sometimes camera will fail to take images for a few days (I have walked in front of it and it sends nothing) then if you reset it it will work fine. Application is amazing but camera quality is very weak at best. I have it on instant and have had animals walk in front of it to snap a picture they stay in front of it and keep no others I changed to two shot burst has helped but it seems to have a long delay. In-between 2 Shot burst and the next two shot burst.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Camera quality not as amazing as I would like, but the user interface is simple to use. You can set the camera up to send pictures for every shot taken or certain times of the day. The only thing I would like to see improved is the ability to zoom in on the picture better and also be able to download the picture to your phone gallery without sending it as a text or a screenshot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have 4 of your cameras. 1 is no longer supported and I've contacted your company by email several times. Never got a response. One quit working. Now another one has to be restart several times. (Error 1). No idea what that means. Not happy with your help at all. I've told several mates NOT TO BUY YOUR PRODUCTS! I think I'll place it on social media also. Roger Fuller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The application isn't poor but the cameras suck. Actually as I write this I'm getting my everyday 12:01 and 12:02 pictures. It eats up my images im allowed and wears out battery. It sends them daily for no reason. Quality of images is not good and I don't have my cameras set on burst mode but always obtain two follow up images after a deer picture. I think it is a cash grab to create you buy the most expensive image package. I will be buying a various cellular camera my next purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have a link- w and a micro. The micro appears to be working fine....SO FAR....The link-w I worked okay the first 3 months but had some down time it didn't work. But I was given 3 months free, which I thought was cool on there part. So I went to use the free and now will not work now. I've reached out to them and they say there true busy and it may take some time to obtain back to me. It's been a month, kinda frustrating when i got $200 into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    When it works, it's great. When it's not working, customer service is an extremely painful process and the cameras are not a straightforward fix. We bought two Link-Dark cameras latest year and they've been working amazing non-stop, however just suddenly in the latest month (right before hunting season of course,) both cameras have stopped working at the same time. We've followed all the troubleshooting guides online and did everything we can to test and resolve this. Despite everything being in put for them to work, they simply didn't. We emailed the help squad and did not keep a response, so we called customer service instead. We were on keep for 38 mins before we were even able talk to anyone at all. When someone did answer, there seemed to be a very powerful language barrier (or connection issue?) event because the customer service representative wasn't able to understand what I was saying most of the time and would ask questions that I had already answered prior. Update: The cameras still aren't working even after the troubleshooting from Spypoint Customer Service yesterday. I was told to call back if they still weren't working. When I called back I waited on keep for an hour and 20 minutes, didn't even obtain the possibility to speak with anyone, and then the line went dead. The lack of service is really frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    notifications stopped with latest update. Still mad that firmware required updating with no warning no method to tell the user camera just stopped working. And www service crashed during this episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    When you roll out an application on hunting season, don't break it. Application no longer sends notifications- my whole point in a second camera was to be able to obtain alerts in the stand if something sets off the camera down the trail from me- that will no longer be possible. It seems that various cameras obtain treated differently in their status- As an example: My evo calculates % storage memory used, my link micro calculates % storage left. Spypoint does not answer to support requests in a timely manner as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing camera. Only four stars because of battery use. Have over four hundred pictures in first two weeks, including several bear and deer sightings. Battery went from 100% to 50% in one day and then stopped transmitting. Fresh batteries fixed it. Will need lithium batteries or a 12v system. Thinking of buying two more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Ok....I deleted my 1st post because thre is a 500 hero limit. The camera is great. It's easy and easy. Amazing pictures. The application is beautiful amazing too. It is fairly simple to manipulate and create desired changes. Things that need improvement: Customer service contact I want the application stayed signed in if you choose I want they had a plan for multiple cameras versus each separate. Overall amazing bang for the "buck".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    More thought should have been place into the quality of the photo. Constantly obtain notifications of pictures and there are no fresh ones. All in all it is decent but would like to see some improvements. Overall happy to own one but before I replace all of my cameras with them they will have to improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The Application is user friendly. Few links for troubleshooting. One page is for camera status which is nice. Unfortunately I'm not receiving any pictures, which is the point of the App. Worked for a total of 24 hours. Troubleshooting tutorial in the application only confirmed the camera should be sending pictures. (Camera still works. Pictures on the card)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I dont know if it's the app, camera or both but I had nothing but problems. I never recieve all the pictures to my phone and when I go in the field to check my camera the sd card is loaded with pictures. It's not the settings either or the signal. What's the point of spending cash for an application for convenience when you dont obtain any. This is my 4th and latest camera. Also the referral program is a joke never recieved anything from that and amazing luck trying to obtain ahold of anybody from spypoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Makes scouting so much easier , opens more options to a tactic to hunt where the deer are ! Definitely improved the experience! I will own 5 by next season!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    worked amazing . initially had problems but they got them fixed. finally got that fixed. rates seem high compared to others. then they wish to charge additional for some things that used to be included . I have 5 cameras . thinking about switching cameras. Now 1 out of the 6 is working 2 are dead batteries but the rest are taking pictures just not sending them. Fresh bats and updated firmware still not working. Time to switch camera services. Junk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The Application is simple to use when it works properly. The cameras take and send pictures whenever the camera decides. The quality in the entire pack is good. I'm not totally disappointed with any of the products or service from the cameras. Customer Service on he other hand sucks. I spend about 2 hours a week on keep trying to obtain technical help problems resolved. I wait and wait then obtain hung up on because all lines are full. But when I do obtain thru, it sounds like a party in the background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Bought spypoint link micro, initially worked amazing at the beginning, havent received pictures now since October 26th and when I go on the application it's almost like the application has froze, it has said 8% battery so I drove up to change the batteries on the camera drove 6 hours round trip to install fresh batteries plus add a 12v battery with solar charger, everything powered back on, I dont obtain cell service on my phone in the woods so couldn't check status still not working. Any ideas would be helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Frankly I've had some problem getting support. I quess they are swamped with getting the bugs out or something. We've actually gotten rid of 2 cameras, and, hopefully not foolishly, trying a third. Amazing idea, we absolutely love tracking the herds activities remotely BUT..... NOW 2 months later....we are satisfied with the performance of the Micro. The ability to adjust settings remotely is good. We have adjusted the delay as the season has progressed. Don't know what tech help would be like now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    These cameras are very unstable. I own 6 of them and to call them inconsistent is being kind. I obtain notified of pictures constantly but no fresh pictures are there. And i also set up traditional cameras beside these ones and obtain more images of actual animals. Coincidentally I am on keep with spypoint the latest 58 mins waiting for assistance when this application rating questionaire came up. I am on keep because their www service also doesnt work. These are a large disappointment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    [email protected]#$%! would not use batteries so quick, missed some shots. My camera is for security purposes. It picks up the front of the car but it never takes the shot showing the person getting out of it . I'm still experimenting after 30 days but I want that you could set it to take more than two images at a time I seem to obtain just as amazing of shots when I have it set to take one picture as I do when it set to take two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Worked just fine when I initially set it up. Took it to the woods, tried a few instant transfer pictures and it worked. Left the woods and it hasn't communicated since. That was 8 days ago. Email them and they told me to test installing the recent firmware on the SD card. Still no luck. Lights work, application seems to work, just won't communicate/transfer pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I purchases Spypoint Cellular Camera for Cell Phone Viewing I like the camera so I bought two more now. I have 3. I have trespassers and poaching in my hunting area. Started out with 8 Double AA batteries in cameras. Purchase Spypoint 12 volt batteries . The issue I have with these cameras that they take too a lot of pictures of the shade of the trees on the street 100 to 300 pictures a day. Upgraded to Premium package. transmission unlimited photos. No more checking cameras in the woods.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Update: frequent problems still occurring. So far the application works. There have been a couple times it didnt transmit images , not many, but it has happened. Otherwise I love the ability to change settings, and view status with ease. One issue is the referral portion of the application doesn't work so you have to call or email customer service. They handled the situation but it would be nice if it worked on the app. Overall easy to use but still some minor consistent issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have had a Spypoint Link-S camera for the past year and 4 weeks ago I renewed my subscription for another year but Spypoint does not recognize the renewal. I have spent a lot of hours on the chat, left voice mail messages and have emailed the company and yet the issue still has not been addressed. The latest person I chatted with said they would have someone call me and that was 2 weeks ago. Customer service seems to have gone away. Hopefully this review will obtain some action and resolve things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Worst camera I have ever owned, its eats batteries, does not transmit images all the time, i have walked right infront of it with no pictures taken after I just changed the batteries. My camera is placed 10 minute out side of the town with 3 to 4 bars at all times and still does not work. I will never buy this produxt again, as I have brought my concerns up to service and they beautiful much just brush me off because I do not have the reciept after 2 yrs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    was working fine, then all of a sudden it starts taking 30 to 50 pictures an hour and fills up my usage in a day. I didn't change any settings or move the camera. customer service is horrible! SpyPoint sends out updates without letting customers know and the modernize "kills" the camera from sending pics. This has happened twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Unfortunately I can't give 0 stars. Application is broken. Only worked for the initial camera activation. The 2nd and every subsequent attempt to login just hangs up on "connecting". Haven't been able to reach support. Not responding to my emails. I was excited to see an modernize for the application posted on 9/12. I downloaded & installed the modernize but still doesn't work. Same issues. Www service also doesn't work to login to my camera. Super disappointed and plan to return the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Got my camera yesterday. Set it up latest night, logged into the application to look around. Turned the camera on to obtain some try shots from home and the APP will not work! It worked long enough for me to register, but that's it. Now it just sits there and wont connect or tells me invalid log in. Looks like most everyone is having this issue. Spypoint better obtain this resolved ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Easy and intuitive layout. Haven't encountered any bugs. Does what it needs to do just fine. However it does feel and act like a webpage built to look like an app. Improvements/downsides: Needed login every time feels excessive and cumbersome. Needs the ability to save images to phone directly and easily. Decent lag for loading images to view from previous day's takes too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    This application needs some work. I have Moultrie and Bushnell cellular cameras and both apps are superior to this one. I will say that Moultrie is unreliable though. I would like to see the ability to download High Resolution images like you can on the Moultrie app. That's one of my favorite features because you never have to pull cards to see the full resolution photos. Hopefully, Spypoint adds more features to this app, but until then I give it 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Inability to temporarily pause or stop taking pictures during high activity or high wind. Also unable to change delay between pictures on the app, only physically on the camera. This leads to a lot of false pictures even on low sensitivity at times. Also, if you change settings to prevent this temporarily, then when changed back, changes don't take result until the next day, thus missing legitimate pictures. Camera is perfect and application is fairly simple to use but lacks flexibility/functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Works as intended and described in the setup. Simple to use, camera's been up 12 days so far, 1300 pics and counting. No problems with the application reviewing and changing camera options from over 225 miles away from the camera location. This is too easy. Amazing Job SPYPOINT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I purchased 2 Micro-Link cameras over 2 weeks ago. I've taken one out of the pack and set it up. It's taking pics and providing Notifications to my Phone, but the APP will not open; it just sits there trying to "Connecting" indefinitely. I've been "On-Hold" on the Help Line for hours over multiple calls, have sat in "Queue" on the Chat Line for Hours, and sent my Question over email as the "Chat Line" suggested. Finally got help over Chat Line today after 2 hours waiting. "Activation Issue" and had to restart my Password - after 2 weeks waiting. I suggested that if this is a common issue, that they post the "Fix" on their FAQ Help page. I have spend about 4 hours total "on-Hold" or waiting on Chat before giving up, and finally am up and running. Let's hope the 2nd Camera activates ok. Fingers are crossed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I want the pictures were more clear when I view them. I also slide to the next pic and the same pic will pop up then I have to slide it again to obtain to a fresh pic. And it doesnt send all the pictures at transfer, sometimes is will hold sending me pictures well after the transfer time, like I'll b looking at pictures and notifications hold popping up from other times throughout the day. It's nice to not have to go check the camera but it would b nice if I could identify the buck a small better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    So far this has been the worse dam camera I've ever wasted my cash on. The idea is amazing if it would work. After messages back and forth with customer help I have tried every suggestion they have me several times. The dam thing just does not work. Placed a second cam of another brand on same tree and it has taken lots of pics. Currently sitting in my stand watching a doe 60 yards in front of the cam and NOT ONE pic of it. Sadly it looks like I'm out the cash for the cam AND the subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Updated to.3 star. I fixed myself. Had to factory restart my whole phone to obtain it to work. Unfortunately everytime I log in ...it says my camera doesn't have a plan. Nothing loads. Even tho I'm on the free plan once I activated it. Witch also means there goes my free days. Called only to be told everything seems fine. Opens up on other phones and its on my end. That's it. I have a Samsung note 8. I have spent a week problem shooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Small problem getting it to transmit to my phone until, but finally got it going. We are using it as a method to monitor access through a gate on our property. For deer hunting the unit would probably be fine, but not so much as a security device. We're trying to catch people cutting our chain off the gate. But the delays are too broad to be useful. A 10 second delay they haven't gotten out of their car yet, and the next available setting is 1 min which catches them driving away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    One of the 2 cameras I bought wouldn't send pics from it's location. Cellular signal was weak there. I moved the camera to another zone and it has worked well with amazing signal. I replaced the camera in the not good signal zone with a covert code black with AT&T service. It has worked fine there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing concept. Love being able to see whats at my stand when I'm not there. Allows me to track deer movement and decide which stand to hunt. Free data plan is amazing for off season. Picture quality is not great. Has a reddish tone to it and doesnt pick up colors or movement well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Loved this camera the first month I had it. Now it rarely transmits images to my phone, batteries go dead ridiculously fast. It has become more of a hastle than anything. I've had to contact CS at least 5 times in 2 months. Planned on buying 2 more cameras as Christmas bonuses but rethinking that at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I would give it a 5 star but it freezes up all the time. The only method I can obtain to run again is to reset my phone. The camera itself is not the greatest. Beautiful blurry. I do love the fact that you can see that deer are in that zone without going in and switching out your SD cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    In a nutshell the app, not to mention the cameras themselves are absolute pieces of junk! You go through the hassle of following all instructions to install correctly, then you have to modernize firmware and constantly fart around with the SD card by formatting over & over.... still......it stops working less than a week later. Tech support? What tech support? Can't obtain in touch with tech support. It would be easier to obtain Cher or Madonna on the phone! Also, application is crashing on an hourly basis.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I've had the link dark for over a year. I've had to format sd card and reload firmware multiple times. The antenna broke because it's a cheap design and they had me buy a fresh one and the shipping cost more than the part. Currently the application tells me "this camera have no active plan" but I can log into www service and I can see my camera and photos. Communicating with the company is a disaster. French canadians answering the phone cant understand eastern US English. I've sent emails but no reply.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I now have 5 spypoint cameras... 2 Link S, 1 Evo, 2 micro... have ran them for going on 3 months. The application works amazing and allows several members to be linked to application to watch notifications. I would buy more but not sure where technology will be at in a year. Watching your hunting properties and seeing instant results makes it very addicting and wanting more cameras

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Edit after 1 month. If you choose a yearly plan and you go over your pictures, you are not able to make batter or buy more pictures without upgrading to the next YEARLY pack for considerably(additional $84) more money. You are not able to downgrade to monthly until your yearly term is up. If you are like me and you only leave your camera's out for the season, the yearly plan is worthless. Choose plan wisely! BTW I am a dealer, waited on keep for 3+ hours for help with no respond after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I love the application but it does crash once in awhile and I have to uninstall and reload which is very simple but I'm not sure if it's my phone or the app. I do like the fact that I can adjust my camera settings remotely and see battery status since I don't have a solar charger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I regret that I've previously posted some negative comments due to frustration with a couple camera issues. What i failed to take into consideration is before the latest problem which i partially corrected, my Spypoint Link Dark has sent me cellular pics for nearly an entire year without a single issue, with just 2 bars Verizon signal in Very rural Missouri. I deleted those negative posts. There are a couple changes Spypoint could create to honor our investment and sustain loyalty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Love being able to see pics within mins of it happening, want they were a small better quality though. Would be awsome to be able to choose favorites without having to pay more on top of the monthly cellular/photo plan. Not sure why I had to choose hunting or security......both...it's for both just saying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The camera takes amazing pictures. However, it doesn't send the pics right away. It can take up to 48hrs to send me the pics. I basically have to go check the sd card, just like any other camera, if I wish tp see what's on it... so what's the point of paying $150 for a cellular subscription?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Very simple to use and set up. The more I use these cameras the better I like them. Fast capture speed, less than half a sec. Amazing day and night pics. Tried other cell cams and this one is by far my favorite. I own 4 of them now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I bought 5 cameras latest year and all of them have broke in various ways within a year. 1 antenna broke from inside camera 'I always remove when in transport ' , side battery connect have broke at terminal , 1 clip to close and 1 just sends crappy foggy pics. I'm gonna send all back to see what the resolution is and will allow you know .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    UPDATE photos aren't the best that are sent to phone. I have troubles determining how a lot of points a buck is and sometimes if it's even a buck due to pixelation. It seems to have problems with sending pics as well mostly amazing this far but free trial not over. Been hearing reports that service is poor after trial so we will see. would be near if the application grouped the pics in a time period to. say I wanted to see the deer that passed through in the 9am hour and didn't wanna find all my pics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    This SkyPoint micro camera is totally awesome! I was a bit sceptical at first because of the cheap price but now that I have spent some time with it I am just in awe over it. I would recommend this camera to anyone looking to save some time scouting. I have 3 if these and my son just picked up his first. I'll be investing in a couple more before to Long. If you're considering trying one if these I wouldn't hesitate one bit. Hats off to the people at SkyPoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The clarity of the pictures is not good and they are unreliable i have two cameras and one stopped sending pictures and the batteries lasted a week and when i changed the batteries it still would not send pictures but gave me status on the camera and again the batteries lasted a week but no pictures. The other ran out of batteries in two weeks( less pictures ) and now that i replaced them NO PICTURES !! UN HAPPY HUNTER !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I had to modernize the firmware when I first turned it on. Camera recorded to the sdcard but didnt send to the phone. Called support desk and waited for a couple hours. Agent told me the fresh camera had to synchronize with cell network and to wait 24 hrs. 4hrs later it was synced. A easy note from Spypoint would have helped a amazing deal. Camera works as advertised with less than a min delay sending to phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Love this camera. Place it in a zone that is difficult to obtain to. Never need to touch it again. Simple to make/change settings remotely. Picture quality very amazing day and night. Going to replace my other cameras with Spypoints!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Application is simple to use. I've tried several wireless cameras. All the apps are related but the spypoint is by far the most reliable camera available. I do want the micro took better quality pictures as some of the other wireless cameras around the same price point are 20 megapixels or better. That would be my only complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Just getting the hang of it. Tech help never answered my email. So after trying to reload the 3rd time. It seems to work. Few more weeks learning what settings work the best. I like so far. The 30 day trial was a intelligent idea for free. It will probably take that long to know what works with the zone your working with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Wouldnt active for almost a week,good thing it holds an ad sends pictures when it wants to not when scheduled.i dont know if it's the app. Or the e app. Let's me change and do things as I want normally camera would be the issue I would thing as far as signal...except for having 3 and 4 bars..so I guess I have more complaints than compliments about this set up..its a shame to spend that kind of cash to obtain a normal trail camera. Not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    One camera works great. The other camera worked fine for 3 day and now will not send pictures to my phone. Stayed on keep for an hour and a half and finally got someone and spent another 45 mins on with them and still the camera isn't working and my cellphone signal got weak and they hung up on me and no call back. So I guess you have a 50/50 possibility of them working for more than a couple of days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing first cellular camera. Helps hold an eye equipment if you decide to do so instead of watching deer. Takes amazing pictures even at night, at least in my opinion. Don't expect hd images unless you buy them,which is a sweet option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Application is simple, too the point... Works well so far. I've been using this for a couple of months now and it been flawless. It's sent hundreds of pic and I haven't been back to the camera since the day I strapped it to the tree.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Cameras all died at the sane time with "full battery" showing on the app. Tech help took days to respond. Same canned response as their troubleshooting guide. The application is slow and clunky but it works... sort of like driving an old rusty bicycle 20 miles to work... it'll obtain the job done but it's not ideal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Update! Im editing my review because my camera stopped working on September the 11th due to their fresh application modernize and customer care will not respond my calls or return my emails. I paid the yearly unlimited subscription plan and I still have 50 something days left on my plan. I do not like being ripped off. Maybe this will support obtain them to contact me and create this right. Up until September the 11th and there fresh updates the camera and there application worked perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Got the camera (link micro), downloaded the application and activated the camera just fine. Update... Create sure your password is 6 characters or more. I'm very happy with the performance of the cameras and the notifications. Images on SD card are MUCH more sharp than the ones that are transmitted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    well,i would have expected to be able to send command to take a picture, but have not. since buying a second camera and knowing one other person owning one ,I have had numerous issues and problems wiyh the camera, i would not be able to recommend spypoint to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    About 90% it's really good. Sometimes there's connection problems and A delay on receiving photos. But I really have fun having this since we have workers constantly going on our property to build our house. And I like knowing who is there when and when they leave. Thanks for this option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Bought two cameras, micro and link evo. The micro has worked great, the link evo I've had nothing but trouble. Continually takes pictures with nothing there, moved the camera, it still does the same thing. Tried sending an email, never heard back from customer service. Tried calling and waited 55 mins and no response. When the camera works, it does great, but customer service is terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Dont waste your money, the application barely ever works, constantly telling me i have no subscription but yet i have the highest plan. The picture quality after a year sucks. Battery life is a joke. Once you obtain to about 30-35% it will shut off on its own, beautiful pathetic... Customer Service is atrocious. They will not support you. This was a poor investment and cone spring/summer i will be buying fresh cameras from other companies and never consider Spypoint again. They're a Canadian Scam...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    The application works amazing but the cameras are terrible. I use alot of various cellular cameras and spypoint are the worse. I have sent them emails of my problems and no response. They say worry free warranty but if you buy one from ebay and they are not a authorized dealer the warranty is void even if camera is unopened and brand new. I will never buy another spypoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing application but some frustrations, it currently repeats notifications over and over, as in it notifies me of 9 fresh pictures then as soon as I finish viewing them it notifies me again of 9 fresh images but there is nothing new, it does this over and over and is very annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Not a excellent system and could use some work but over all I really like the camera. Night pics aren't that amazing but daytime pics are beautiful good. At least I can see what is there for the most part. Was a amazing but for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Simple to setup and simple to use! Love it! Highly recommend! This is my 6th Spypoint cam. Latest two are cellular cams and want i had more. Amazing cameras and super quick notifications. I set mine up with 12v solar to 12v battery and don't have to worry about ever running out of juice. Go Spy Point!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Everything started fine but now it says "no spypoint link in this account" and I cannot access my camera

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing app. Some requests: It should load the camera images for whichever camera the notification is for. I see it tries so but there's a bug and it actually just loads the latest loaded Also, I don't obtain sounds or vibrate when notified. I don't see it in the settings either. I wish notification alerts PER CAM so I know which cameras triggered when multiple go off. Finally, there should be a gallery to present me all pics together mixed by timestamp rather than switching between them individually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have 6 Link Micro Cameras and they worked amazing not amazing and everytime you talk to tech help they give you the same story over and over everyday... The battery indicator doesnt work right on any of my cameras and if you gotta pay 15 dollars a month seems like people should obtain unlimited images not 200 a month... This application needs alot of work otherwise Spypoint needs a buy back program because I see more poor then amazing replys... Not Satisfied with it so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Direction to operate cameras very @#$% poor. No explanation as to what's what. Going to u tube doesn't address problems. Guess one gets what you pay for. Other problem is time of picture capture, trying to search setting that work with no set direction in writing gets costly replacing batteries within a week. Not impressed. Once batteries obtain to 32% camera quits working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Amazing application overall. I have several various brands of wireless trail cameras and have been very satisfied with SPYPOINT. They offer the most in application functionality and the battery life on the cameras is about 3 months. I would recommend SPYPOINT if you need a reliable cell android game cam. My only problem is the monthly billing gets messed up beautiful frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Love the camera and its addictive sending photos. It stopped for a few days but I did the hardware make batter and now it gets signal and works better than ever. It has been eating batteries due to the amount of images but I'm hoping the improved cell signal will support with that. If not, I plan on getting the 12v battery and possibly the solar charger later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    First couple of problems with camera i received above perfect support. Even with help of catching thieves with my camera. As of late very unsatisfied with support. Have not received helpful feedback on the application not allowing me to log in...two cameras of no use. The newest camera I've returned as the application is not available.Have both cameras in use now. The fresh micro working amazing better signal than the evo in same location.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Have had for over a month, so far it's great! Have gotten over 1000 pics, and no problems. If you could have 1 knock I'd say maybe the pic quality, but for the price, ease of use, status of camera, and the ability to report it stolen it's a 5 star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Do not buy their cellular trail cam... You've been warned! Do your online research especially on Amazon. Their cellular cameras may work at first then they stop working, stops sending pictures. I got a brand fresh replacement LINK-S directly from Spypoint but then the replacement stop working meaning stopped sending pictures. I've tried contacting Spypoint and no response. I've got a $600 "cellular" trail cam that doesn't do what is suppose to do. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCT, THEY ARE A RIP OFF!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    I have had lots of various cameras and various solar and cellular cameras as well and this camera is by far the MOST unreliable camera ever! I even did a try and set up a stealth cam and this camera in the same zone to see if my feeling was right l.... Stealth cam had over 100 images of deer, turkey, coyotes you name it, Spypoints.Under 20!Photos. And I also know it is not just this one camera I have two of their solar/cellular&1 of their just cellular cameras and they are all JUNK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPYPOINT LINK review [App]  2019-11-30 21:37

    Application has failed to let login out of the blue after 2 months. Tried Multiple phone still nothing. Will not connect to account. Also the application will not accept payments for the year. Tried emailing spypoint nothing. Tried calling and after being on keep for an hour and 45 minutes the line was disconnected.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter