Read sql fundamentals reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sql fundamentals reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    Not the easiest read, quite comprehensive though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    This book is too out of date. The command prompt and creating a data base makes no sense and you cannot even download the the ver of mySQL that the book uses anymore. Extra when you test to follow the instructions to make your data base in chapter 2, you obtain nothing but syntax errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    Amazing book! Perfect read, and is intended for instruction. The gotcha's included with the book are great. I'm using it to support some coworkers learn SQL. So far so good!

    0  


    Add your opinion on sql fundamentals or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    This book was recommended by my brother who works with a database expert. This book explains well all the SQL you are likely to be hit with on an e issues people have with the example database are simple to avoid. I downloaded the full MySQL56 for my Windows laptop. Forget the book and just load it all using the MSI (I downloaded the recent 5.6.19 CE - this will download the Workbench as well. Just follow the directions. I had no en, on the Workbench, click on Make Fresh Schema and call it bank. Then, what you REALLY need to do is go to Edit | Preferences | SQL Queries and uncheck the "Safe Queries" checkbox! Their explanation of 'Safe Query' is there. The example database breaks this. Also I set the collation to latin1. Else it will use your computers default (UTF-8 for me). Not sure this en go to the authors page and copy the sql. After setting "bank" as the default schema (right click 'bank'), make a fresh query and paste the author's sql in. Then hit the lightening bolt and watch. The database will be set up and populated correctly with no errors whatsoever. e addition of a workbench (very related to SQL Server's) really makes this simple. I did this also on my Mac Mini. Also simple but you need to download the Workbench separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    This book is amazing if you wish to just look up how to do things. The index at the front consists of a lot of common tasks and you just jump quickly to the section of interest and see how it's so the book includes examples in all of the major sql language variants.Just browsing the book can give you ideas for obscure sql syntax and techniques. For example: how DO you make a pivot table?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    Though SQL is SQL, and Alan's reasoning for using MySQL as the database created sense, I was disappointed at that since I was expecting it to be based on Oracle. But the title is Learning "SQL" so it still is a amazing book. Just pointing it out to potential buyers that the examples are based on MySQL. The majority of SQL should work well in Oracle but create sure before you buy the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    I've just finished my first enjoyable pass through "Learning SQL"; and I must report how delighted I am with this book. To place this in context, I ought to report that I first learned SQL method back in 1984, as part of a project squad that was implementing a major relational database with SQL/DS as a first release program product. Coming then from a procedural background, (Fortran and PL/1), I was puzzled at SQL syntax and really the point of view of relational databases. Subsequently, I was trained up in logical data modeling and relational database design. With this, the ideas of relational database and the firm mathematical foundation on which they are built became ultimately second nature to me. Revisiting now the power and expressive nature of the SQL language was for me a both a unbelievable trip down memory lane and an affirmation of all that I've learned in terms of design over the a lot of interceding is book is absolutely unbelievable and essential in terms of its straightforward, yet challenging, approach. The material is taught to the interested reader in clear and concise chapters. We might even call them "bite size", for they are tasty, in a manner of speaking. And the "test your knowledge" questions at the end of each chapter are truly remarkable. It is a thrill to affirm the knowledge you've just gained in the chapter absorbed through attaining true answers applying the SQL on the sample database. And yet the excercises, particularly in the chapter on sub-queries, are really quite challenging.We strongly recommend this book to anyone who would gain a mastery of the SQL language. God bless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    However, I am not loving it as a fast reference guide. The internet works better for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    I purchased Learning SQL, and then I found Head First SQL to be much better. I bought it, I own it, but will probably use Head First SQL method more. This is the book has clearer explanations on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-22 21:5

    I bought this book a few months back realizing I need practice actually working with SQL, rather than just reading about it. The amazing thing about this book is it helps you install a MySQL bank database on your computer. That took a bit of work to obtain done correctly. The step by step description of the SQL queries and the accompanying examples of results makes for a nice series of labs to obtain one familiar with the syntax of the language. I've created it through about 100 pages of the book so far and I've found the lessons challenging and instructive. The author gives you enough information, but not too much. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    Very well written and structured book with very simple to follow examples. I thought I learned about 90% of T-SQL over the years and wanted a book to learn the rest. It turned out I only knew about 70%.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I love that it has exercises! It also has amazing explanations. It is very helpful. I am working for Certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    LOVE this book! Helped me pass MTA 98-364 Exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    Returned the first one they sent which was not well wrapped and came with a crease in the cover...was immediately replaced. No typos. Very informative and thorough-just the right level for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    Simple to follow step by step

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I've been working with T-SQL for almost 10 years now and this book filled up a lot of 's not only recommended for the beginner but for experienced users as ry well organized and clearly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I'm currently going through this book trying to upskill though the first chapter is fairly dry (covering the theoreticals), I've found subsequent chapters to be precise, thorough and extremely finitely recommend this books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I’ve worked with sql server everyday for the latest 17 years. Read this to brush up for potential job interviews. Was surprised at how a lot of concepts I had forgotten and how a lot of fresh ones I learned. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I liked this book tremendously for what I needed. It lost a star because some subjects were a small too lightly covered. But otherwise a amazing starting point if you're stuck with DBs on MS SQL Server.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T-SQL Fundamentals []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I totally agree with all previously posted reviews - this book is highly recommended both for beginners and experienced users. And a small request from Amazon: I am looking forward to the SQL Server 2016 edition of T-SQL Querying as well as to the exam 70-761 training kit. Will these books be available anytime soon?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    This books is awesome in the depth and breadth of its content. It is definitely aimed at the reader who is very serious about learning T-SQL, but if you are in that category, this is a must-have book, and one that should be read cover-to-cover. Time spent studying this book will have a huge payoff, and I think that is real for experts as well as novices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    It's been almost 10 years since I latest used SQL. This book really was a amazing refresher to obtain back into the SQL report writing game. Extremely helpful and every once in awhile I still go back to this book to quickly look up syntax I use less often. Like most developers, I'll depend on stackoverflow or other SQL MVP blogs for more complex queries but I feel like this book is a amazing buy if you wish to review your entire foundation. I definitely learned a lot working through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    This is a unbelievable book and compliments the 70-461 Training Kit. You should not use this book to study alone for the exam as it's a bit more compact but it goes so well with the Training Kit. The code examples and sample downloadable content is perfect and search this book more digestible than its newer version. This author is a querying black belt and highly recommended if your honing your T-SQL skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    I am not one to refer to books very often but I own this book and I enjoyed quite a bit of the finer points of SQL (CTEs being the largest treasure) but I was a small surprised when I flipped to the X section of the index tonight and found it empty. In this day and age I am small surprised that there is nothing about XML, For XML Path or even a mention of the subject. Seems an odd oversight to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    A very well written book that is simple to read. The author wrote in 'normal' language and explains terms well as they come up. The examples and code work- a rarity at times in these books. This is a amazing book for someone that just wants the basics; it covers locations in depth but is geared more to a person just starting out with is is a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    I bought both this book and the Microsoft Press 70-461 Training Kit, not realizing how related they are. Since I am studying for the exam, in retrospect, the Training Kit was the one to pick because it contains a chapter on XML, which the T-SQL Fundamentals book does not have. Other than that one difference, and if I were not studying for the exam, I would prefer the T-SQL Fundamentals book over the Training Kit book. It is more compact, and I think explains things perfectly succinctly. As a side note, neither book covers the spatial data types, which are part of MS's published outline for the exam. I'm wondering if spatial data types were a late addition to the try body of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Book in amazing condition as described by seller at a fifth of the fresh book price!! Will look for them next time!!A perfect next step book for anyone working with TSQL giving you a deeper understanding into how your code actually works ( logical / physical processing ) which helps you make and debug code. I actually got by for a while using a MySQL Ben Forta primer book and a Head First SQL book to obtain the basics down quickly but now I’m finding some holes when approaching more complex queries for reporting ( getting multiple aggregates from multiple joins and subqueries without ruining calcs ).Of course, TSQL syntax is covered here and examples are well thought out with detailed and insightful descriptions. I also appreciate the database, exercises and solutions being available online in .sql file ready to use. A lot of of the solutions created me ask further questions and test fresh things. The phrasing the author uses is easily accessible and unforced - no additional fluff to add additional pages like in other tech books. Also I should note this is definitely not too deep for those fresh to TSQL - it covers all the bases well and has lots of additional small knowledge nuggets but won’t leave you behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    I like that Itzk Ben-Gan does not shy away from detail, nor from theory. He does not bog us down in endless "proofs", or mathematician style approaches, but he will not simply throw all that items out, losing the VALUE that comes from such material. He has a knack for including what really ought to be included, and paring the material he DOES contain down to a streamlined, but effective whole. One ought to go over and over this items and run the queries with a true working copy of Sql Server. Material in here tutorials us as to where we can obtain free copy MSFT Sql Server, and sample databases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Unbelievable book. I consider myself a very competent SQL and BI developer but I learned a amazing deal from the primary SQL pages. The only little criticism, which may have been my incorrect expectations, is that over half the book covers general SQL and doesn't delve into T-SQL specifics until much later. That's amazing if you come to the book with minimal SQL skills but to those with more knowledge, don't skip the initial chapters. The authors explanation of both outer join behind the scenes logic and troubleshooting correlated sub-queries helped me no end. Heartily recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Microsoft SQL Server 2012 T-SQL Fundamentals (Developer Reference) []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Itzik is the definitive expert on SQL Server and his knowledge far surpasses everyone else and his explanation of the topic matter is clear and succinct. You cannot go wrong with a book written by him. I have been using SQL Server since ver 7.0 and learned most everything on my own. Finally decided to obtain a book and learn the correct and efficient method to write T-SQL. If you write T-SQL, you need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Gets right to the info you have to know, removing all the additional noise you have to read through. Excellent for a jumping off point in SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    amazing purchase for when your professor expects you to code in this language with only a couple of outdated power points as instruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    This was extremely helpful for a PL/SQL class that I took. It was nice to be able to flip the book begin if I couldn't remember the exact syntax I required to be using. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Helpful even to a noob like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Amazing primary references does need better index, but compatible other books in this class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    I'm a firm believer that anyone can learn SQL Server. However, finding the right resource to obtain started can be tough. This book by Jacob Schulz is just such a resource. He lays out all the technical aspects of SQL Server in a nice orderly fashion. His writing is extremely approachable and informative. This can be a dry subject at times, but he nicely avoids those kinds of issues.While this is an enormously large product, Mr. Schulz focuses on the key subjects that you'll need just to obtain started. Once you've mastered the subjects in this book, you'll need other resources to expand, but by then, the book will have served it's purpose and got you started in SQL e book itself is somewhat short. However, don't allow that place you off. It's filled with exercises and practice that will support you learn the subjects it's laying out better. It also pairs with online code that you can download and a web website with extra t a copy of this book right now and begin learning SQL Server. This book makes getting started easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Contains picture examples which support one "put names to faces" for the ts off little and builds you up along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Perfect introductory book for databases and SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    not what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Required to brush up on my fundamentals SQL for my fresh job and this book did the trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    I have not fully read the book yet as I just got it but after perusing it I can tell that it’s eell written and very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Simplify!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    WOW. This fast read was so informative. I love that this practical tutorial keeps it simple, how learning all programming methods should be. A few years ago, I found myself scouring the internet for anything helpful with SQL, as the textbooks I was needed to have for school were filled with dozens of technical jargon that required decoding before I could start to code my program itself. This tutorial is what I was hoping to e syntax examples are simple to understand and excellent for referencing in a pinch, and the exercises included in the text really drive home what you've learned.SQL can be difficult and frustrating to understand, but this tutorial really helps you feel like you're not alone and there actually is a solution to that issue you're convinced is impossible to solve. Honestly, this should be used in college courses, as it is simple to understand, and the author did a unbelievable job writing it as if he were speaking to a person trying to learn SQL , instead of a computer program that knows how to do it for you. This is one resource that I will use in the future without hesitation, and I recommend it to all students trying to learn for themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    I got it free it was a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oracle PL/SQL Language Pocket Reference: A Guide to Oracle's PL/SQL Language Fundamentals []  2020-2-2 16:34

    Great, handy Reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    This book does a amazing job of introducing the reader to the basics of Microsoft SQL. Subjects contain installation, T-SQL, and database management. Recommended for readers with an interest in SQL, but small to no experience using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn SQL: A Practical Guide for SQL Server and Database Fundamentals []  2020-9-24 21:8

    Clear and simple to learn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    There are so a lot of errors and typos. I have not noticed so a lot of errors when I was studying for other certification. Actual book had fewer errors in my sides those errors and typos, this book may be OK since I can't search better book to study for the certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    I bought this as the main preparatory book for the 1Z0-061 exam, I must say I'm very disappointed with this book as it misses out on lots of info needed for the exam. fetch, offset,listagg, negative precision in number data type etc. Its however a amazing resource for newbies without prior exposure to SQL. Overrall, don't purchase for certification purposes. Test Biju Thomas book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    It content of the book and practice questions, doesn't cover enough depth that's needed to pass the 1zo-061 exam. Addition material is required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    I found this book very lacking. It does not mention any of the "fetch first" clauses or subjects like "extract" and completely glosses over the sorting rules for null. All of which were on the actual exam. Rounding with negative precision and the number data type are not covered in depth enough. The practice try was a complete joke and method to easy. You come out of the practice try thinking you are on sound footing only to explore you have a long method to go. Passing is actually a 65, not 75 like the try thinks. This book is a fine begin but don't use it as your only prep material for the exam. Create sure you purchase other manuals and products if you wish to pass on the first try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    I am agree with comments of others who stay this book is amazing but it doesn't cover all subjects of the true exam. If you want to obtain a certification it's not enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    I purchased this book in preparation for the Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals 1 Exam. While the breadth of the material is amazing as it covers every subject on the exam, the presented examples are extremely simplified and often show a concept in its most primary form. In addition, the exercise questions at the end of each chapter are much too simplified. I downloaded a practice exam from Transcender and was amazed at the difference in complexity between the questions and exams provided by the book and those from Transcender. If you are taking the exam, the questions in the book as well as the exams will not fully prepare you for the exam. I highly recommend purchasing extra practice exams from Transcender; they have the look and feel of actual Oracle exam questions. I did search the study text in this book extremely useful and would recommend it in conjunction with some other study aid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    The book covers all of the exam topics, but I wouldn't say that it gives you enough info to pass the exam. Be sure to search another study tutorial to complement this material. Overall, I would say that this is the book to get, when compared to others that are out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    Condition is good, material is good... I'm happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    I think the info presented is laid out in such a method to teach the material easily and efficiently. I have read several SQL books (mostly from O'Reilly) and believe this to be a amazing foundation and as amazing as if not better than the best ones they have to offer. The concepts were all known, but I still found myself learning and it gives unbelievable hints on what to expect and how to adjust your thinking for the exam. I am very satisfied with this purchase all around and hope that books for subsequent books are place together as well as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    not in proper sequence,very hard to understand, no detail description, for fresh users don't buy it. examples has mistakes and hard to practice. I took youtube and google support to do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    The info is very complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    This was a waste of time and $! I studied the book, got 100% on the mock exams, and yet I failed the true exam. This book, if you know everything in it, will obtain you 45% on the actual exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    I got this book in hopes of preparing me virtually 100% for my exam -_-It has most of the information required and covers all the basics in a nice manner. The practice issues are great. However, the exam is more advanced than what is presented in this book and I ended up gathering questions online to practice for the exam because this alone didn't do it. Amazing thing to have the practice CD but if you plan on taking the test, my suggestion is to look for specific 1z0-051 exam questions online as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    The book was in amazing condition. I took away one star because it was missing the CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    Suppose you were 16 years old and getting your driver's license for the first time. You apply to the DMV, and they send you a transportation rulebook. You buzz through the book, you ace the end-of-chapter questions and easily pass the officially sanctioned practice exam included with the officially approved study en you take the try and search that a substantial chunk of the questions are about things that were not covered in the book, and that most of the questions are not easy "pick one" questions of the practice try but "pick two/three/all correct answers of five" which eat up time like nothing, and that for some of these, there are more correct answers (proven by actually trying the hypotheticals in question) than are provided.I suspect I'm going to obtain a bunch of Oracle apologists on my case right about now, yammering about how of course it's hard, they can't just hand out certificates willy-nilly. Or that I'm bitter because I failed the try and am just is real that I failed the try and am venting, which means that this review should be considered more accurate, not less, for the easy reason that I actually took the try and thus am in the best position to judge whether this book was adequate preparation. The try asks several questions about the FETCH FIRST functionality which was nowhere in the book. It asks several questions about LISTAGG which was nowhere in the book. When working through this book, I tended to either obtain 100% of the end-of-chapter questions correctly, or miss literally one or two at most. When doing a blind run through the included practice try (that is, I finished working through the chapters and decided to take it without reviewing previous notes), I scored an 85%. All of this translated to a 55% on the actual exam. Think about that, an 85% on the OFFICIAL PRACTICE EXAM = 55% on the ACTUAL exam. At best, somebody was sleeping at the wheel when the practice materials were created, and at worst, it's nothing but an extra revenue stream for e try should be challenging and thus require you to have a solid grasp of the material, not cause you to fail by asking you questions that were not in the official material. That's not a certification, that's a con.Edit: also, the instructions to actually setting up the sample DB are nonexistent. Not even the other book on 12c, Installation and Administration, gives you any idea. I had to find for this youtuber (RebellionRider) whose channel had a guide that did in 10 mins what several chapters in the book could not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    Oracle press, well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 12c SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide (Exam 1Z0-061) (Oracle Press) []  2020-1-31 3:12

    Simple to understand ! Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    This book is an Introduction to SQL level book. If you know SQL a small bit, you will obtain very small out of this book. The chapters don't go into detail and the questions seem to be dumbed down - they don't look like realistic certification exam questions. Although it is not a certification book, if you would like to learn Oracle SQL I recommend Oracle SQL by Example (by Alice Rischert). This is one of the best book on Oracle SQL and you will learn a lot from it - not just superficial certification SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OCA Oracle Database 11g SQL Fundamentals I Exam Guide: Exam 1Z0-051 (Oracle Press) []  2020-8-29 18:45

    The book is a amazing read with simple to read material. Be aware the example tables are already in 11g. I suggest installing the XE ver if your not familiar with Oracle. This will give you a web based console if your not comfortable running 11G on your private PC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DATABASES, DATA SCIENCE, AND DATA YTICS FUNDAMENTALS: Course Slides: Basic SQL, IBM Cloud DB2, Microsoft Access, Microsoft Excel, Python, QDM SQL, Risk Simulator, ROV BizStats []  2021-1-10 20:3

    Amazing book, essential reading for anyone working with databases and business ytics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    This book additionally covers a portion of the fundamental directions that are utilized in SQL and clarifies how you can utilize those directions to control data in tables and datasets. I am satisfied to buy this book. This book helps totally and takes programming abilities to the following level. This book has been too useful for me jumping on SQL. By and huge different books with the enlightening articles. Allude to just for purchasing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    I received this book two days ago and immediately sat down and started reading through it. It appears that the presentation of SQL Info is clear. However, when I tried to Begin a primary editor using Access by instructions in the Introduction I ran into some difficulty. The Book mentions "Go ahead and click on the POWER Table, after which close the dialog box." I do not see any thing called Power Table there so I do not know where to go from here.If I can obtain past this point I will gladly write a better review later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    This book will train you for using SQL, writing codes, creating databases, and protecting your data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    Brilliant book. The standard is sorted out in a created method which helped me to consider SQL adequately. My uncle has a bits of attire fabricating plant wherein he was using a problematic database system. This e-book has helped me greatly. I was happy to learn additional Ultimate Step-By-Step Tutorial to Learning. It's extraordinarily informative for the beginner. I would advise this to anyone. Every man or woman on earth needs to study this! After yzing this book I am actually experiencing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    This is a very informative and resource able book. I can learn about this book SQL. This book also covers some of the primary commands that are used in SQL and explains how you can use those commands to manipulate info in tables and datasets. I am glad to purchase this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    A lot of necessary instruction of SQL Computer programming. This is a amazing book for learning Master the Fundamentals of SQL . It is indeed a very informative book. it was very helpful but really important. best book ever to read so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    This book offers an critical explanation,The creator will recollect that a delightful e book is covered up for us. I would think about this e book to be a exceptional amazing deal at twice the price.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    Bought this product but it downloaded as a completely various book - titled "Emotional Eating". After the initial SQL cover page it transitions into a completely various full length book about dieting.I don't know if this is just an error or I have been scammed. Be careful about downloading ing the problem and looking to obtain cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SQL Computer programming for Beginners: The Practical Step by Step Guide, to Master the Fundamentals of SQL Database Programming Made Simple and Stress-Free, that Will Get You Hired []  2020-12-3 19:18

    This is an extraordinary book in the happening that you are simply beginning or are fresh to SQL. I actually completed this in one day and accomplished outcomes! I expected to obtain up to speed rapidly on working with databases and this tutorial was great. Profoundly suggested!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-9-9 18:1

    I bought this book base on the a lot of positive reviews I read. It exceeded my expectation. I have a high interest in computer programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-22 19:36

    So much info is provided. You obtain six books. Python is being used in schools to teach children coding. It’s nice to have a written back up to support at home. I was interested in the security aspect. Basically, the author distinguishes a cracker from a hacker as someone who has self-interest, looking for selfish gains while an ethical hacker will support expose vulnerabilities of a system and can also obtain info that could be used for a amazing cause such as helping the police. These books are a amazing reference for these famous systems in use today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-22 19:36

    This book will give you an exciting first look at programming and a foundation of primary concepts with which you can begin your journey learning computer programming, coding and cybersecurity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-26 19:30

    Not what I expected from the is book is software n't expect to learn ANY programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-26 19:30

    This book is amazing for someone just learning about programming....it includes a lot of information. It can seem a small overwhelming to digest all of it. The section on security had particularly amazing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-26 19:30

    These is amazing And learn about computer networking and how to be safe with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-10-8 19:23

    Not what I expected. Most books I read on computer programming don't seem to give beginners like me enough information. This book exceeded my expectations. Ther is dozens of helpful info in each part to support with what you are looking for. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-10-8 19:23

    Amazing book to begin your journey into computer programming. I look forward to learning more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-13 18:51

    This book has dozens of info on coding and protecting your computer. Explains how necessary ethical hacking is. To protect yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-11-20 19:53

    It covers python machine learning, SQL for beginners, hacking with KALI Linux and ethical hacking. It goes over what python is and why you should use it. You will search out what SQL is and how to use it. It also talks about cyber security, VPNs and firewalls and what they do and how to hold your computer and network safe and so much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-5 19:35

    This book will give you an exciting first look at programming and a foundation of primary concepts with which you can begin your journey learning computer programming, coding and cybersecurity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-5 19:35

    Not what I expected from the is book is software n't expect to learn ANY programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-5 19:35

    This book will give you an exciting first look at programming and a foundation of primary concepts with which you can begin your journey learning computer programming, coding and cybersecurity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-5 19:35

    These is amazing And learn about computer networking and how to be safe with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-5 19:40

    It covers python machine learning, SQL for beginners, hacking with KALI Linux and ethical hacking. It goes over what python is and why you should use it. You will search out what SQL is and how to use it. It also talks about cyber security, VPNs and firewalls and what they do and how to hold your computer and network safe and so much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-8 19:30

    This book is amazing for someone just learning about programming....it includes a lot of information. It can seem a small overwhelming to digest all of it. The section on security had particularly amazing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-8 19:30

    This definitely had a lot of info but it was place into this book in a method that I could understand it. Which is very helpful when you’re a newbie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-8 19:41

    This book is amazing for someone just learning about programming....it includes a lot of information. It can seem a small overwhelming to digest all of it. The section on security had particularly amazing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-9 19:33

    Not what I expected from the is book is software n't expect to learn ANY programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-9 19:33

    Not what I expected. Most books I read on computer programming don't seem to give beginners like me enough information. This book exceeded my expectations. Ther is dozens of helpful info in each part to support with what you are looking for. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming And Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2020-12-9 19:33

    This definitely had a lot of info but it was place into this book in a method that I could understand it. Which is very helpful when you’re a newbie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2021-1-6 19:20

    This book has dozens of info on coding and protecting your computer. Explains how necessary ethical hacking is. To protect yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Computer Programming and Cyber Security for Beginners: This Book Includes: Python Machine Learning, SQL, Linux, Hacking with Kali Linux, Ethical Hacking. Coding and Cybersecurity Fundamentals []  2021-1-6 19:20

    Not what I expected. Most books I read on computer programming don't seem to give beginners like me enough information. This book exceeded my expectations. Ther is dozens of helpful info in each part to support with what you are looking for. Highly recommended.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386