Read stainless steel garden cultivator reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all stainless steel garden cultivator reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Garden Cultivator Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a formidable tool. I got this to support break up massive soil for planting comfrey and sunchokes. This is exactly what I needed. Very powerful looking metal construction with very sound welds. Wooden handle created from a very hard wood. I expect it to latest me a decade or more of rough use. I plan to spray paint it yellow, like I do all my garden tools. This makes them latest longer in the elements, but more importantly, it makes it easier to find. If I lost this, I would definitely this one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    I'm not a professional gardener, but I must say that I’m quite impressed with the quality of this set. I was afraid that it may be thin and flimsy. But the whole set feels very durable and each tool is stamped with “Stainless Steel”. The metal is thick and powerful enough not to bend by hand or from a rock and all the welds are thick and strong. The handles are fairly comfortable and are created of a two molded materials. The orange parts are hard plastic and the black parts are rubberized for amazing grip. The ends of the handles have hook holes, so the tools can be hung for storage. These tools are well designed and are simple to work with. All the specs and measurements in the product description are accurate. The packaging was nice and I am considering of getting another set as a bonus when spring comes. I am satisfied I got this set versus others I also looked at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This is my second time buying a Tacklife product and i am very happy with the quality of the product. My wife required some fresh garden tools so i decided to give these a test and she loves them. They are sturdy, created of amazing quality metal and feel like they will last.

    0  


    Add your opinion on stainless steel garden cultivator or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    I have found these tools to be very tough. I use them for work around tree roots when i need to repair water lines or work on power wire. Other tools i have used have bent after only a couple of uses. I have really worked these tools hard. Yes i know they are garden tools but they are the best things to use when you cant use larger tools to search and fix a issue near a tree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    Overall I'm very happy with this set of gardening e carry/organizer bag is a amazing size and seems quite sturdy and well place together. I like the bungee cord that helps hold the tools from flopping over. The Velcro closure at the top does work, but in a light-duty fastener way. A thicker Velcro strip for a stronger keep would be a nice l the tools have a nice heft/weight to them and feel amazing in my hand and are comfortable to keep with or without my gardening gloves on. The textured zone where the thumb goes helps provide a firm grip, as do the hard rubberized handles. I particularly like the textured surface on the pruner shears.I highly recommend this gardening set ... what a difference in quality and comfort compared to the cheap, thin, light-weight tools

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    I got these for my man as he loves to garden. Our old ones were a various brand and were falling apart. These look and feel very solid. You can tell they’re created with quality materials. The metal is very hard and sturdy, and the handles feel like they’ll stay put, unlike the other brands I’ve tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    After searching and comparing for individual tools and other sets, I created the decision that this 7-piece set is what I needed. Within a week of having this set delivered to me, I created the decision to fix up my garden that was overrun with weeds and required plants moved ere really was no problem I noticed while using most of the pieces in this set. The bag isn’t the largest, but it should be able to keep quite a decent amount of additional tools, gloves, etc. it doesn’t like to stand up on its own, but give it some objects to weight it down in the middle and there won’t be any problems. The trowel chop through thick weeds and half-inch thick roots with small to no issue. Turning dirt with the forked digger was also easy. I had no reason to use the weeding tool, but I’m sure others might actually search some use with e only reason for the 4-stars is because it probably won’t stand the try of time for the years to come. That being said, I wouldn’t choose any other set on the shop unless I was handling an absolutely heavy garden. I don’t need anything too fancy, and this turned out to be a amazing bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This 3 piece garden tool set is constructed of rustproof aluminum with rubberized grips. Of the three tools, I found the transplant trowel was the most useful. With its sleek, long design, it was amazing for weeding around peony plants where attention to newly forming buds was important and around roses to avoid ey have handy hook holes so you can hang them up in your gardening shed so they are available when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    These are perfect garden tools. Where the handle attaches to the tool is solid and not flimsy like some other tools we have tried. The handles are comfortable to keep and well builtThe two shovel type tools are sturdy and are marked with measurement designations. The pruners are solid and have a safety lock out built into them. We were able to chop lots of little to medium sized branches and outgrowths. If you are looking for some solid garden tools, look no further!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    Considering the these tools are very well made. I was particularly impressed with the weeder with the semicircle to give leverage. The handles are really amazing and about the same thickness as Fiskars. The bag seems well constructed. The stainless steel tools are thinner than Fiskars the largest difference is the transplant trowel which is about 40% thinner than Fiskars, the soil trowel is about 50% thinner. The clippers are created with a cheaper spring. Both the weeder and the hand rake come with plastic safety end caps which is a huge plus.When you consider the of about $4 per piece (including the bag) I think that this would compare to Fiskars as 1/2 to 1/3 the price. If you need some additional tools or you only do light gardening this is a amazing r those of you who are looking to build a dream set here are my recommendations;1) Fiskars deluxe stand up weeder2) Nisaku NJP650 7.25" Blade Hori-Hori Stainless Steel Tomita Weeding Knife3) Wilcox All Pro 202S Trowel, 14", Stainless Steel4) Black & Decker Steel Fan Rake BD15375) Felco pruning shears F2 classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TACKLIFE Garden Tools Set, 3 Piece Stainless Steel Heavy Duty Gardening kit with Soft Rubberized Non-Slip Handle - Trowel, Hand Weeder and Cultivator - Garden Gifts for Men & Women GGT2A []  2020-1-18 2:19

    This is a 3 piece set excellent for a any gardener. The pruning scissor is sharp. The other two, the trowel and shovel, were excellent to begin our little home garden. The trowel helped dig to break up soil and create planting easier. We were able to dig holes as deep as we needed. We were also able to easily shovel the dirt in to plant our seeds. It was a longer and we are finally able to begin our garden. These tools are sturdy and will latest a long time. They are also safe enough to be used by my children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This works amazing in my garden and flower beds. I use it for planting and for removing tough weeds in my garden. It is very simple to use and requires small strength to use. It has very comfortable handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    It bent within mins of me using it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Urban Deco Twist Tiller Garden Claw Cultivator Manual Tiller Garden Claw,Manual Garden Tiller,Cultivate, Loosen, Aerate and Weed,Adjustable Height,Comfort Grip Handles,Carbon Steel 38”Long []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I tried this after a massive rain .Use Correctly to Avoid ly worth the and time to use this tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I assumed that the tines would rotate like a cake mixer, they don'@#$%!&[email protected] more of and agitation motion with is...meh, at best. It works okay for semi-soft dirt and pushing down. Hold your expectation for being able to move it through the dirt from side the side with any kind of ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Built like a truck. I have been using the battery ver of this model for several years and other than the fact that the batteries didn't latest very long I loved it. The fact that this is the corded model fixes that situation and the tines are longer so it should do a much better job. I have not actually used it yet so if something comes up later I will revise this. I doubt if it will be necessary, however.Update:I got to use it today and have only one complaint, I want the times rotated a small faster. Other than that it does a amazing job. My yard consists mainly of what we lovingly call hardpan which can be almost as hard as concrete. It takes lots of downward force to break ground with this tiller and because of a poor experience I had with my battery operated ver of this same tiller where the lower handle broke after constant use, I won't use it. This means I have to bend over more to use the tiller and now I have a sore back. So maybe I would also ask that the lower handle be redesigned to create it stronger. Other than that the device did a amazing job and makes a tough job easier with amazing results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I've used this corded garden cultivator for a week now and there aren't enough gold stars or words of praise to describe the faultless method this cultivator has worked wonders for me. And, I'm 90 years old. Here on the coast of Southern California, the topsoil on my property is only about three or four inches deep, then it becomes rocky and clayey, making it very difficult to plant things. So, one cultivates the topsoil, adds bags of mulch, then I use this unbelievable cultivator to mix the milch with the topsoil to create a welcome put for plants.I purposely bought the corded type knowing that batteries eventually wear out, or take what's called a "set" which shortens the battery use before needing recharging. My long experience with battery and|or corded gardening tools suggest I recommend you go the additional mile and the corded type of tool. 10-star kudos to Black & Decker and Amazon for making this specific gardening tool available!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I am 79 years old. I used this cultivator to weed between my flowers and plants. It is wonderful! I have amazing soil and use it when the soil is damp on top. tt maneuvers easily and well between plants. It has helped me to hold my flower gardens looking very good! The harder/dryer your soil is, the more difficult it is to use. It has really been a amazing support to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    This item worked well to loosen up the soil for me to plant grass. After a few hours of use, a tine broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Maybe this cultivator is as simple to use as the other reviews say, but attaching the tines was miserable. There is a pin that needs to be threaded through the shaft, but it is method too hard and the angle is such that you have to turn the cultivator on to move the unsecured tines into an angle that you can reach the shaft with the pin or you McGuyver something to fit through.We spent TWO hours trying to insert the pin - our entire night of gardening was ruined. I ended up hurting my hand bc I could not reach the second shaft once the first had locked the first tine in put and I had to wedge my hand among the sharp ends. We ultimately had to use needle nose pliers to support begin up the pin, while we used a long, flat pencil to hammer the pin through the shaft. I hope the tines never break because we're never getting that pin out again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Great, I have a huge weeded lawn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Second year us using this tiller. It’s great, created it very simple for us to cultivate our flower beds. Even my 10-year-old could work with it. Even though a part that held one of the tines fell out almost immediately, we were able to secure the tine with some wire with no further problems. It works exactly as described and does the job well. We have massive soil mixed with clay, but the tool still did the job. Heads-up though: it clogs and stops if the soil is wet or very moist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I used it on my 9 raised beds and it was a lot less work and back pain than doing it by hand. This worked fairly well but dirt often stuck between the tines and a lot of times I had to stop, unplug and clear it. I'm not sure how they might fix that but it would definitely create it a 5 begin product if they did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BLACK+DECKER GC150 Corded Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    What a amazing machine! It's just what I was looking for and couldn't be happier with the purchase. It is simple to handle, was strong enough to obtain the job done and was simple to place together. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I bought this one to replace one my Grandpa bought in the '60s. Needless to say I'm Extremely disappointed in this one. 1.) The instructions might as well been written in Russian. 2.) nothing lined up on assembly. 3.) At lease one hardware packet was missing on arrival and the box was completely sealed. 4.) The "Adjustable Cultivator" beautiful much adjusts itself. Tried tightening it, stripped the bolt out. 5.) First pass in the garden, bent the crappy front l in all, its method too lightly built for even my sandy soil. Wasted my $100 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a replacement for a cultivator of related design that lasted nearly twenty years. This one appears to be a nicer product. I would expect it to out latest me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have tried for years to make the rows in my garden and weed with a hoe. The cultivator is making the task easier and faster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Simple to place together only took about 30 minutes, amazing sturdy parts and simple to use instructions was provided I hope to have fun this for long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Arrived as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radius Garden 20608 PRO Ergonomic Stainless Steel Edger, Slate []  2020-5-21 19:12

    i'm very surprised that this works! I'm using it to remove really tough, thick grass. Seems beautiful sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Very flimsy and not built to last. Used in soil that has been tilled and loosened already and it still couldn't handle it. The attachment for making a trench is too narrow and doesn't clear the dirt far enough to hold it just falling back in. The furrow attachment is completely useless. Cultivator times are too short to really do any good. Times are also very blunt and do not chop into the ground very well. Trying to be a small healthier but just ended up a small poorer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Purty amazing critter, needs a better weeder attachment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have a little garded and this is just the ticket for weeding between the rows. i even used it to break the ground which had never been tilled or plowed to plant my garden. if you wish to obtain back to old time gardening or just wish to plant a little garden without buying a tiller then this is just the ticket you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radius Garden 20608 PRO Ergonomic Stainless Steel Edger, Slate []  2020-5-21 19:12

    I did have the blade sharpened when I got it (go to the lawn mower repair store), after that it went into the ground like butter. very nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Very not good product. Especially for the price. I've used different versions and makes of this tool for my entire life (I'm 55) and this is by far the flimsiest garden tool I've ever used. It simply cannot do the job it is created for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthway Tubular Steel High Wheel Cultivator 6500 []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I like the product, but the assembly instructions were horrible. The inter-changing of the implements is not an simple or fast process, but it does work for what I wanted it for. The durability is okay, we will see how it is by the end of the gardening season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Radius Garden 20608 PRO Ergonomic Stainless Steel Edger, Slate []  2020-5-21 19:12

    Radius Garden 20608 PRO Ergonomic Stainless Steel Edger, Slate does the job. I'm only giving it 3 stars because the handle length is too short and the edger blade should be heavier-weighted and slightly wider and have a slight deeper blade.If you are in the shorter side and have smaller feet you’ll like this Edger. But if you’re taller than 5’8” and shoe or boot size men’s size 9, You’re not gonna like this tool because you hunch over too much once you sink it into the e ergonomic handle is heavy-duty, exceptionally well design, engineered. The Radius Garden PRO garden tools are definitely pro level tools and they look amazing as well - all 5 stars.BUT... *Recommendation to Radius Garden Tools: the Handle needs to be at least 1" to 2" inches taller, or create the metal shaft longer, the Edger Blade needs to be weighted heavier and Edger Blade needs to be a half an inch wider and at least a 1/4" inch deeper. Do I recommend this, yes only if you’re on the shorter side. A large is that the PRO Line is extremely simple to wash with all-natural dish detergent to hold them clean.*After using and thoroughly washing the PRO Garden Tools multiple times, I feel I need to modernize this review. I like to hold my digging/garden tools clean for the next usage, especially if there is any contaminants and poison ivy oils on them. They are extremely simple to clean, but with that said underneath the sticker/label there is a little plastic cap on both sides of the upper handle. That is due to the plastic injection molded handle process. But unfortunately they are not airtight, water can obtain in to the main handle which is just steal. After washing and going to utilize them the next time about a week later I noticed rusty water coming out, and that tells me the inner core is just steel with NO clear coat to protect the inner metal core from rusting. I would've never known that unless I took off the sticker/label. I like to see Radius Garden address this problem by plugging the little plastic holes permanently and adding a clear coating the bare steel metal shaft, so your tools can latest at TE: Pass on this item if you are over 5' 11” tall and if you have feet larger than a U.S. Men's size 11. This is the only Pro tool in the lineup that is 5" inches shorter in height, not sure why that is? The proportion is off compared to the other garden tools.UPDATE: I do recommend the XL Route Slayer Edger!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Product arrived quickly but was unusable right out of the box - the motor still turns but the blades stop turning as soon as they touch anything (like dirt for example).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    I like the tiller. It's light and simple to use. The only drawback is that it gets hung up on little rocks making me have to stop and clear the jam often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I got tired of paying someone else to till my garden or wait until the SO had time to obtain the gas tiller ready and the time to do it himself so I did some research and bought this one. I am only 4' 10" and not the strongest person. Also, my garden is clay soil and rocky but has been tilled at least once every other year. I was able to place this together myself (it was in pieces when I got it, not just slip together as the instructions indicated) and started tilling within 30 minutes. I move slowly and carefully and create sure I wear protective footwear and clothing. I did not ask for support from anyone to obtain started. I only till in sections, I have a large bi-level yard to do and while this may be able to do the job I don't have the stamina myself to do it all in one shot. I love this tiller! I am getting my own garden ready this year including mixing in the soil amendments and digging the actual holes for the plants. It's fairly quiet and light although still a small difficult for me to actually lift up off the ground to move from put to put since it is almost as long as I am tall. I felt comfortable using it on my upper yard while the neighbors were sitting in their yard it was so quiet. Clearly if you have very hard ground, large rocks, or a whole field to plow this is not the tiller to use but if you are a home gardner who especially doesn't wish to mess around with a gas tiller and all that is involved with that, this is a amazing one to try. Also, look at the other reviews. Someone else points out that the same tiller is branded by Sears and they create attachments which could add extra utility. There are also some other hints hidden in peoples comments that are useful (thanks everyone!) Of course, the huge downside is hauling the cord around behind you and you must be aware of it at all times. You also will have to a massive duty extension cord if you need to till an zone of any size. Note there is no actual cord on the tiller itself and I bought the Mantis brand extension cord set that stakes into the ground and it has two cords. Satisfied Gardening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    Does not like to go forward, digs in and does not move, if I set it to minimum depth I works a wee bit better. I found If I set it down at the end of the row and drag it backwards its tills up the soil nicely. Odd method to have to use it. I checked the rotation of the tines and they are turning in the correct direction and the tines are installed correctly. My neighbor has a related unit and has the same problem. Note, I am using it in very loose ideal garden soil that has been previously tilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Useful on loose soil. My soil is tough, clay type. The machine would barely scratch the surface. Mostly useful for loose type of soil,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Liked the shape and size. It was as sturdy as I had hoped for the most part. The exception was When working in some clay-like soil and I used some additional force to dig a small deeper and it bent a little. I was able to take it back to its original shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I have broken a lot of trowels doing gardening . This one so far has stood up to my gardening out side and the repotting of my inside plants

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    The one I got ran fine but no method to attach the handle parts missing two bolts missing on the shroud return for found a fresh one on eBay four dollars more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Product arrived quickly but was unusable right out of the box - the motor still turns but the blades stop turning as soon as they touch anything (like dirt for example).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Item did not work! Place it in the trash!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Useful and liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Well suited to light duty work. I would not test to use this to dig in clay. Beautiful much as expected from the picture - the wood handle is nice although it is not sanded smooth as smooth as you would hope - that is really my only complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    These are amazing for working in the yard, I have no issues with them. This is a amazing buy, well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Mine came with two parts broken, the cord clip and one of the plastic caps that holds the tines in place. I will be calling for a replacement today for the cord cap, but the cord clip is part of the overall housing and is not replaceable. I am very disappointed in this unit overall because it is extremely cheaply made. There is nothing about this item that could be classified as "quality". But then what is these days? I would not this unit again, and if I can't obtain a replacement part, I'm going to return it if possible. Seek some other brand, a brand that makes crap like this should not be supported in any form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    The one I got ran fine but no method to attach the handle parts missing two bolts missing on the shroud return for found a fresh one on eBay four dollars more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I just bought this Electric Troy Built Tiller in the past month and now wonder why the heck I waited so long? Well, for one I didn't know there were electric ones and when I learned there were I doubted their abilities. This small gem has created my yard work SO MUCH easier and more pleasant. I have been able to move some flower beds and till up an old one that was out of control. With the Electric Troy Built Tiller I was able to do all of this on hard dirt and clay due to the drought and heat of the summer. It really turned up the soil breaking it up nicely with hardly any effort. I also used it to dig my holes to plant 6 3-5 gallon bushes. Do pull it backwards as a lot of other reviewers have pointed out. I could hint it up causing it to go even deeper into the hole. Actually it has been fun to use and I would this again and yes recommend to my mates or family. I have bermuda grass and sometimes it would obtain wrapped around the tines. Removing it was simple once I got the hang of it - just create sure to unplug the tiller and be careful because it does obtain hot around the "axel"? Also I have not had it shut off and I felt like I place it through a beautiful amazing test. It will chop through roots about finger sized or smaller. The today is $35 less than what I just a month or so ago. If you are considering this electric tiller for I would say go for it for sure! Generally I don't take the time to review stuff but am very impressed with this Troy Built Electric Tiller and hope my review will be of support to someone else. Amazing luck and have fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    It does not seem to have very much torque. The motor runs but blades stall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Item did not work! Place it in the trash!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    It does not seem to have very much torque. The motor runs but blades stall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Bought as a Christmas bonus for my wife. When she used it the blade bent at the transition where the blade attaches to the handle. As it was a bonus she did not tell me about it until late summer at which time I contacted the company. The response was basically "gee that is too bad". The product has been discarded and I will not anything created by Trumper again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    was using it to uproot a little (3 inch wide, 6 inch tall) bush, by going around the dirt around it first day of use. not sure what happened but next thing i knew, the trowel bent in half at the thin joint between the metal and wooden parts. tried to continue to use by straitening it out, but it eventually snapped apart. if you're looking for a trowel, look to create sure that the joint between the metal and wooden parts looks like it can withstand a little bit of stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Works as expected. Sturdy. Seriously, there is not much more to say about it. I bought three of them. They're fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I didn't wish another gas powered machine I would have to perform maintenance on. So for stuff I wouldn't use regularly like this tiller or a chainsaw, I figure having an electric ver would be better. This tiller has small to no maintenance. And it has plenty of power to dig through my hard soil. It may not be a huge as the tillers you can rent from HD, but it's much more lightweight. It's simple to move around your yard and rips through hard soil or grass with easy. You can use it to turnover soil in little planters where the huge tillers cannot reach. I use it on my raised planters at the beginning of each growing season. But when using it on grass or huge areas, the only caveat is that you must operate the tiller backwards. You have to drag it backwards because of the method the teeth rotate. It's not a large problem because it really does chop into the ground with ease. It might take a while, but this tiller can do the job. I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I just got this as I have some seeds that should be sown after the first frost. Unfortunately I waited a bit too long--I think--as its supposed to be cold the rest of the week. I just got this late today and place it together; I will modernize as I obtain a possibility to use it.Update__________________________________________________The good:Easy to assemble, took about 3 minutes. Comes with two carriage bolts and two huge plastic knobs for holding them where they attach the extended handle to the ght, simple to obtain up and down stairs.____________________________________________Worked well on hard ground; but you really need to set the wheel height to obtain the best resultsThe bad:The plastic clip that is supposed to keep the extension cord is too little for a recommended gage cord 50'or longer.A plastic hood over the plug on the tiller makes it impossible to use some extension cords and unnecessarily difficult to use others.____________________________________________Can take a fair amount of effort to obtain it to dig into hard ground, needs to take little chunks at a time (about 1" or a bit more).The ugly:The wheels really need to be bigger for rough terrain and stairs.__________________________________________Its easier to just carry it over rough e box is too much of a amazing thing. Took me 10 mins to obtain it out of the box.While there is a hood over the plug (presumably for use in the rain) I would strongly recommend not doing e manual doesn't say it but it really should be connected via a to use it, the ground had thawed a bit but the underlying ground was still very hard. But it worked beautiful well; perfect value for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    This is NOT a full size tiller. So don't be confused. However, if you are a raised bed gardener like I am, this is the product for you. It is a excellent weight and size for little plots that aren't overly deep. If your raised bed is 6-10" deep, this cultivator is what you want. strong enough to turn and mix your earth well but not so huge that you can't manipulate it within the boundaries of the bed. You can literally grab it by the carry handle and 'spot till' wherever you want. This helps obtain into the corner locations really well. It's almost so you can just take the wheels off and use it in this fashion. For grown men, this is very light weight. For gardeners that are older or not as powerful as they used to be it still isn't too heavy. Very manageable. Outstanding power for such a little rfect for tilling compost into your beds prior to planting. After planting, this device becomes less useful unless you have a huge plot with plenty of zone in between rows. If you are a square foot bed gardener, this is not useful after planting. But as a soil preparation device at the beginning of planting, it is a unbelievable tool to have on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I have RA and it's very difficult for me to pull cords. I love yard work and do as much as I possibly can. I have a garden that naturally needs hoeing frequently. I had a 2cycle gas cultivator. it was very difficult to begin and got worse every spring. my husband and I had purchased both an electric mower & trimmer latest summer. we were impressed by both. so we thought of looking for an electric cultivator. found this one. the name says a lot about the reputation of the company. we rec'd it today and place it to use this evening. we are both impressed by the power it has. the noise level is actually less than the 2cycle cultivator. it starts so much easier. working a cultivator is a bit various than a tiller. this works best going to the end of the row and dragging it backwards. whereas a tiller chews it's method forward. this will create it so much easier on me working up the garden without the hassle of pulling a e pros: the quietness of the machine over a 2cycle, the ease of starting, the power, the ease of running it between the e cons: the cord (but compared to pulling one, this isn't anything to worry about)I would most definitely recommend this machine to anyone thinking about it. no more gas/oil ratio mixing. no more pulling on ropes to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    I was surprised. When I first turned it on, I thought omg this thing is a weeny and then it prove me wrong. I didn't plan on using it where there's grass or weeds, just little garden beds but I was just testing it out. So my favorite thing about it is how simple it is to remove the trines to clean them. So far it more than meets my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Useful on loose soil. My soil is tough, clay type. The machine would barely scratch the surface. Mostly useful for loose type of soil,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    FANTASTIC AND WORKING PERFECTLY WITH DIGGING SOIL .THIS IS AMAZING MACHINE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Truper has created these for a lot of years and has stuck with the quality of amazing steel with a solid wood handle. It is rugged and takes a lot of abuse. We still have one we purchased over 30 years ago as well as a the one we just purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Makes a loud whining noise. I wonder if this was a return, got it refurbed. We bought this thinking it was little and not so powerful... well when it throws, it throws dirt too far. I [email protected]#$%! had more torque and less speed. The gears stop quite a bit and you have to move it manually to obtain it to re-engage which is not too much trouble, but not what we needed. We have 3x8 ft boxes and it is hard to hold the soin in the box. If you have a little patch of yard and you need to loosen soil this is ok. If you have boxes or a huge zone this is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    FANTASTIC AND WORKING PERFECTLY WITH DIGGING SOIL .THIS IS AMAZING MACHINE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    Mine came with two parts broken, the cord clip and one of the plastic caps that holds the tines in place. I will be calling for a replacement today for the cord cap, but the cord clip is part of the overall housing and is not replaceable. I am very disappointed in this unit overall because it is extremely cheaply made. There is nothing about this item that could be classified as "quality". But then what is these days? I would not this unit again, and if I can't obtain a replacement part, I'm going to return it if possible. Seek some other brand, a brand that makes crap like this should not be supported in any form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    There is only one word to describe this product..."JUNK" dont waste your or your time, gears are shot on the one I received!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-2-2 14:5

    I like the tiller. It's light and simple to use. The only drawback is that it gets hung up on little rocks making me have to stop and clear the jam often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truper 30624 Floral Garden Tool Cultivator, Ash Handle, 6-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Works great! Wide enough tines to obtain through soil without warping. One of the few straight tine hand forks around. My gardener asked me to obtain one for him too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    Latest year, I cultivated my small garden bed by hand ... it took several, back-breaking days. And I was beautiful fed up towards the end. I had a lot of grass and clover growth. It was lattice of rope-like vines. A local in my zone rented garden tillers for over $80 for a half day, and I required a truck or trailer and diesel fuel for that machine. This little, Troy-Bilt cultivator had been in my sight for awhile, and although I didn't know much about power-garden-tools, the was right for experimenting.When it arrived, I pulled it out of the box, attached the handle, got an extension cord ... and it was ready to go. I carried it outside ... plopped it in my overgrown garden spot (which has been growing weeds for 5 months ... and went to work. I tilled the entire garden in 40 minutes. I'm in s:Lightweight (in my opinion, again, I'm not a connoisseur of power tools)User FriendlyEasy to Place Together (and SUPER simple to take apart for clean up)Decent Depth of TillingSizeCons:Really odd angle for transporting ... like when you're trying to obtain your vacuum under the couch. You have to almost lay the thing down flat so you don't hit the tines on the ground. Easier to just pick it up and carry at surprising amount of power it has makes it a small squirrely ... it took a couple hops to test and obtain away from me when it got excited. Or maybe I have no idea how to use a tiller, but I think it has some pep to it. :)Need to stop every so often to remove roots, especially if you're into the vine-y stuff. But it wasn't difficult. Probably no more of a hassle than emptying a bag on a lawnmower.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Troy-Bilt TB154E 6 Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-23 4:51

    After pricing different tillers and cultivators, and examining them in the store, I decided on this one for several reasons, most of which involved our specific needs. When I mentioned on a gardening forum I was getting a Rototiller, they thought I said Rottweiler, and the name stuck.We do not have rocky soil, and are putting in a vegetable garden zone and border around our yard, which is 1/3 acre. We required something, but didn't need a large piece of equipment. This is lightweight enough for me to use, and yet it gets the job done. Since I just hit 60 years old, I really appreciate how simple it is for me!It came almost completely assembled, I only had to fasten the handle on, then plug it in. We already use electric gardening items, so I had the important cord on hand. Everything adjusts and clips on easily, really a no tools needed machine. The safety buttons and features are amazing for a novice like e manual advised that I should test getting used to the controls, and I am glad I did! It pulled forward like it really wanted to take off like its nickname, Rottweiler. After a couple of tries, I was able to work it easily. In fact, it tore through an zone that would have taken hours to do by hand in only a few minutes. We had mowed the grass short before I started, and it chopped through, breaking up the soil, grass and weeds!We will be collecting cow patties from a mate and mixing them in to make a amazing blend for next spring, so it is doing all of the hard dirty work for us. But for now, I'm taking my small Rottweiler for a walk during the morning and getting things ready.*** Edit - it is now Spring, and I wish to report that this small creature is still chewing away. I set up my garden patch with it and took it over to my daughter's home where we cleared out several patches of grass (after knocking down the weeds with a Weed Whacker), into the rich deep soil that is in her yard!Probably my only issue is that since my yard is so large, I had to a longer cord to run runs forward quickly, then tills more deeply as you pull it backwards. The work isn't "easy" like it would be on a riding one, or one that was really heavy, but for our garden work, this is her yard, I tried tilling where there were some massive weeds, and they got tangled beautiful badly, so I had to clean them out, but it wasn't a issue at all, just took a couple of little gardening tools and worked at it for about 5 minutes. After that, we created sure that we chop down the weeds a bit ill very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Makes a loud whining noise. I wonder if this was a return, got it refurbed. We bought this thinking it was little and not so powerful... well when it throws, it throws dirt too far. I [email protected]#$%! had more torque and less speed. The gears stop quite a bit and you have to move it manually to obtain it to re-engage which is not too much trouble, but not what we needed. We have 3x8 ft boxes and it is hard to hold the soin in the box. If you have a little patch of yard and you need to loosen soil this is ok. If you have boxes or a huge zone this is not for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ599E-RM Aardvark 2.5-Amp Electric Garden Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    There is only one word to describe this product..."JUNK" dont waste your or your time, gears are shot on the one I received!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I just received this hose and it seems perfect and I am very satisfied with the purchase. It is light, simple to work with and has super massive duty brass fittings and is genuinely kink-free. One thing of concern to me was would the reduced pressure and flow rate in this smaller diameter hose offset the advantages in this hose? Hopefully the following will support you if flow is an issue...I compared the flow rate of one of my standard 50' 5/8" garden hoses to this 50' QSP SS hose at the supply pressure of my home's town water supply. I timed the filling of a 5 gal bucket with each of the hoses alone (no nozzle). The standard 5/8" hose filled the bucket in 47 secs and the QSP hose took 20% longer at 56 secs. So, it will take about 20% longer for the QSP hose to produce the same volume of water (this will be relative to whatever pressure your water supply produces). I did not measure pressure drop differences. When I compared each hose with my Gilmour Fireman's nozzle attached, I did message the decrease in flow and pressure but it wasn't a breaker, nor did it ruin my enthusiasm and happiness with the hose and in practicality the decrease in performance is negligible and it will be a near-perfect for typical gardening needs and home use. Maybe the reason people downgrade it for the reduced flow is because they only message it because they have used standard hoses and have something to compare it to. But if your home has decent pressure and flow to start with I really do not see that it is a point of contention and you over time it shouldn't bother you especially if this hose has a long trouble-free lifetime. Now, we'll see how it stands the try of time. In conclusion, for standard gardening purposes and probably pressure washing, this hose should be fine for you as it is for me and the measured decrease in flow should not deter you at all from purchasing this hose for standard home use. Based on ease of use and performance, I highly recommend this hose for you to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    Okay--I'm shocked at the high ratings. This hose just doesn't come close to the output volume of a real 5/8 inch rubber hose. I was looking for this criticism in the reviews--there weren't many, and they were vague. So allow me say now, don't expect the same performance from a regular hose. Both water force and volume are significantly reduced. Rightly so, given the much smaller diameter of the hose (I guess I was trying to ignore that fact before I bought it).Having said that, it is extremely light weight, and MUCH smaller and more manageable that standard hoses. I'm trying to decide if that's a huge enough factor to create up for the loss in performance.Why don't they create a larger diameter? I'd it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    After only 6 weeks, an internal brass retainer ring split across the middle threads, spraying water everywhere but through the hose. Very disappointed as I really liked the product. On further research, found that Quality Source Products is rated F by Fake Spot, with product reviews on Amazon not reflecting actual product quality. I sent a request for a replacement hose yesterday and received immediate confirmation of the shipment of said replacement. But if the 2nd one has the same problem, Amazon should black-ball these guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I got this in yesterday and just took it out of the pack and gave it a amazing looking over, I have to say that I'm Very Impressed with what I'm seeing. Both end couplings are heavy-metal. Nothing created here. And, the hose itself is top-quality. I guess the best method to describe it is to say it's related to the metal they use on hand-held shower heads. It's true nice stuff. I've taken some pictures that I'm going to add here and I'm going to give it a test outside when it cools off this evening. If I have any problems with it, I'll come back and modernize my review. But, so far, I'm really satisfied with my purchase. Actually thinking about ordering some for the children that are grown. UPDATE: Well, I used this yesterday evening and I'm even MORE IMPRESSED than I was before. It's easier to pull around than a regular hose and IT JUST DOESN'T KINK! my old one was constantly getting kinks that I would have to stop and fix. Not this one. And, the nozzle is Awesome! It can spray wide like a regular nozzle OR, you can dial it down for a high-powered water jet type spray. It's so strong that I was actually removing the mildew from my siding that I normally have to use my scrub brush on! HIGHLY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    It started out great, even with the reduced pressure, which you will experience with any metal hose. I love the flexibility and ease of metal hoses, but I have had two other brands that failed in the same way. The hose to end-coupling is such thin walled material (see photos), that it was bound to fail in a short time of very normal use. I gave it a one star, because what's the use of all the amazing features if it breaks at the coupling? It can't be repaired, so now it is scrap.Update: Even though this failed, the company/seller was very fast to answer and send a fresh replacement very quickly. I have since clamped the hose about a foot from the fitting so it cannot be stressed. Seems to be working and hopefully should not break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    Can't believe I've never heard about these! Best hose I've ever used. The only drawback, though it is mentioned in the FAQ, is that it is a smaller diameter hose than the typical garden hose you'd obtain from a department store. Not all that impressive of GPM flow rate, but depending on the use case, it will work better and latest longer than any other thing to note, the female connection is rather large. So much so, that I couldn't use this on my hose real, as there wasn't enough zone for the connection to screw on. I will be trying a various brand to accomplish this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    This was too expensive to latest only one season. The hose itself popped out of the connector that attaches to the faucet, with no method i can figure out to secure it back in position. So its now recycling I guess. I don't wish to another one at the current price. I loved this hose. My review from latest summer is below:This garden hose is SO MUCH EASIER to use in my 20 by 30 foot walled patio garden than a rubber or rubber composite hose that I am almost at a loss for words. No rubber hose is as flexible and kink-free as this stainless steel hose. I'm an intensive gardener in a smaller zone and it is so difficult to pull a standard hose around to do the nearly dailty watering I must do during high summer. This product is half the weight of a rubber type hose, maybe less than half the weight, doesn't drag around beind you as you pull it like a rubber hose, smashing plant material by accident or knocking over pots, and is easier to obtain out sight than a huge bulky regular hose. It rolls up beautiful much tight as you wish it, in about a quarter the zone a regular hose would require, and can go right out of sight with comparative ease when I wish to place it away. It also seems very substantial, both the hose itself and both of the coupling ends. It doesn't pass as much water as regular half inch hose but that is fine with me as virtually never use full pressure for general watering. ONE WORK OF CAUTION: if you step on it on a hard surface, it it can roll in a slippery manner, and I've almost fallen as a result, so watch your step when you use it on a brick or other hard surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    It may be premature to comment on this item as I have used it only once. Overall, it seems to be high quality, very light. I like that it has brass fittings and not plastic or less substantial material. It coils up very little and fits into a medium size basket on my patio. My only complaint so far, as others have pointed out, is that the diameter is quite small, so the flow is much less than a regular hose. The spray is adjustable from the size of a plastic straw (which is quite strong) to a slightly wider spray. I haven't replaced the nozzle because it is adequate for watering my plants but using it to wash my car, or any chore that requires a spray that would cover a wider zone might require a various nozzle. If the manufacturer would create the hose the size of a regular one, it would be great. I don't understand why they didn't do this. Maybe it's not possible to have a larger diameter for some reason but I'd like to know why. I'd gladly for a larger diameter hose if they are trying to hold the down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    My husband loves this fresh metal hose as a replacement for the old 'rubber' one. The versatile sprayer is a definite asset . It sprays from a pin point almost mister, out to a full wide spray, simple or hard depending on the water pressure. Perfect for tender garden and herb plants. Like the durability of metal and the flexibility of rolling up on the hose holder. I will definitely recommend this hose to other buyers. The 50 ft. length is more than adequate for most applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quality Source Products 50' Metal Garden Hose by QSP, Stainless Steel with Brass Sprayer [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I do a lot of gardening & my water supply is surrounded by a concrete patio. The old hoses are to massive for me. The cloth super hoses do not keep up under the Florida sun & being dragged on the concrete patio. So i thought I test this. Much Much better than those other hoses. The brutal FL sun will not destroy the metal hose. And it won't fray on the concrete patio. Very light & never self tangles. Always simple to work with. I am very happy with the dl info: some ppl say they do not obtain the same water output as in a regular rubber hose. All i can say is for me water output is very good. I use well water for outdoor usage. If the hose isn't putting out a lot of water - the pump goes off. When I use the JET, SOAKER, CENTER, etc options on nozzle, my pump stay on. If i use MIST, the pump goes on and off. I am getting normal water output as in regular - Hose and nozzle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANDEGOO Flagpole Holder Kit, 6 FT Stainless Steel Heavy Garden Flagpole, Home or Commercial Outdoor Wall Mounted Flagpole, Stainless Steel Rustproof, Outdoor Flagpole for House Roof Yard(Black) []  2020-2-2 14:14

    I recently moved into my first house and was excited to finally obtain to decorate how I want. All the neighbors have flags in their front yard so I found one to add to mine. Came as advertised and worked excellent for the front of my house. Plan to obtain a few more for the garden and back porch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANDEGOO Flagpole Holder Kit, 6 FT Stainless Steel Heavy Garden Flagpole, Home or Commercial Outdoor Wall Mounted Flagpole, Stainless Steel Rustproof, Outdoor Flagpole for House Roof Yard(Black) []  2020-2-2 14:14

    This is really nice flag pole. I really like that it comes in one foot sections so you can chose how long you wish it. Even though it is 6’ flag pole I only used 5’ of the sections. Material is powerful and sturdy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANDEGOO Flagpole Holder Kit, 6 FT Stainless Steel Heavy Garden Flagpole, Home or Commercial Outdoor Wall Mounted Flagpole, Stainless Steel Rustproof, Outdoor Flagpole for House Roof Yard(Black) []  2020-2-2 14:14

    Amazing product at a reasonable price! It's sturdy and just what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANDEGOO Flagpole Holder Kit, 6 FT Stainless Steel Heavy Garden Flagpole, Home or Commercial Outdoor Wall Mounted Flagpole, Stainless Steel Rustproof, Outdoor Flagpole for House Roof Yard(Black) []  2020-2-2 14:14

    Perfect quality. This flag pole is well created and durable. Has a nice finish that seems to be very durable. It is easy to assemble

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SANDEGOO Flagpole Holder Kit, 6 FT Stainless Steel Heavy Garden Flagpole, Home or Commercial Outdoor Wall Mounted Flagpole, Stainless Steel Rustproof, Outdoor Flagpole for House Roof Yard(Black) []  2020-2-2 14:14

    Longer than I expected it to be! Really high quality and love that it has a flat black finish and a lot of adapters to mount a flag and the pole! Going right up on the house this afternoon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    It is a light duty tiller. The one I received was a return. I imagine the original purchaser was expecting a full size massive duty roto-tiller. Not for this price. I tilled my side yard in about 1.5 hrs. I accomplished what I needed, to plant fresh grass this year. It's light and simple to use. If you need an industrial tiller, you need to an industrial tiller. However, if you just need to prepare an zone for a garden, or dethatch your yard for fresh grass, this will accomplish that.I gave this 3 stars because I don't trust the wheel bar. I feel it may bend and break at any time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    This thing is a small powerhouse...got a 10x20 garden tilled about 6 inches down out of regular yard in about 30 minutes..going to till a few more times to obtain it 12" deep before planting. I am not disappointed at all but rather happy in this tillers performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    Came in a broken box, bolts flying around, wrong user manuel, and the tiller failed to operate. Seriously couldn't create this up!They for return shipping costs and I'm scheduled a full soon which I'm satisfied about. (RECEIVED FULL REFUND 2 weeks after thank you :)Honestly tho.. that proves how BAD their refurbishing department is.I turned around and bought the same tiller but new. (havent used it in dirt but it atleast works)just a waste of both my time and energy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    It worked great. I even got it jammed up on a piece of wood that I didn't know was there and after I got it out I went right back to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    Can't say enough about this small garden tiller. I have a huge "street garden" that had just become a weeding nightmare and I was at the point where an invasive ground cover and grass had just become too overwhelming for me and I was ready just to take the garden out. The fact it was on the road created its horrible state an embarrassment. I had killed all the vegetation, but the mat of dead ground cover was just too much. I can't use my husbands gas powered tiller because its just too big.I saw the video posted by another reviewer and was beautiful impressed with the power of this tiller. My husband who is Mr. Gas Power Only was extremely skeptical. He place it together for me, but did indicate the enclosed instructions were not good, but he said just follow the pictures and it goes together well.I started on the garden mess at 9:30am. The garden is about 14' x 10'. It took me a few mins to obtain used to the power as it only has 1 speed, but after that it went where I wanted it to go and will till to the depth of about 6". I had NO issue tilling through the garden weeds and ground mat. Didn't even hesitate. It got caught in some of the ivy (which the deer have decimated) and that was the only thing I had to stop and clear out. It hit the concrete stones a couple of times and jumped a bit but it didn't hurt the the time I finished at 12:00 noon, I had tilled the entire garden, smoothed it out, watered and was ready to replant. I had left a few of the previous plants in put and it tilled easily around them. As long as there was enough zone for the width of the tines to obtain through, it went easily between the existing plants. I've purchased fresh plants and plan to install them tomorrow and look forward to the road garden to look as attractive and weed as all our other gardens... all thanks to this small garden tiller.I wish to create it clear I had no contact with this company and this review is not in "payment" for any discounts of any kind. The pictures present the beginning, after the till and the completion...all in less that 3 hours. I'm 66 years old and had no issues controlling, carrying or using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VonHaus 12.5-Inch 7 Amp Front Tine Garden Electric Tiller Lawn Cultivator []  2020-1-29 21:51

    My soil is amazing but the weather hasn't allowed me in the garden for almost 2 weeks while i waited for it to dry after each frog choking rain after a drought that killed the grass and had our town conserving water. Crab grass got high and covered part of whats left of garden. Previouly used actual tiller 2 years in a row plus hand turn often too between crops. The one side i hand weeded and hand dug with shovel then created 2 passes. Got most of everything. The other side i only half heartedly hand weeded and used cultivator Its a cultivator not real tiller imo. Wrapped weeds around tine shank. Had to unplug and took more time removing. Should've used the tiller not this but wanted to see what it could do. See the super long crab grass i pulled in pic. Looks like i could bale it ied out front. 2 passes got my grass dethatched and started into the dirt that is mostly dry now. Will have to create at least 4 more passes with this to obtain deeper so i can pop in plants before winter and landscape or maybe one with the actual d for between tilling if you stay on top of weeds or lighter t a tiller for more power and save the headache of forking out for this if you think its a massive duty tiller. Just bite the bullet and invest in a strong machine ( or rent one!) if you need to break ground to create a garden or have clay soil.Might have to do it a couple years and and/or amend soil but in long run n you return these?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I had a gasoline powered little tiller years ago and liked it. This time I bought an electric model so it would be more likely to work after sitting in the shed for a couple years unused. An electric motor produces lots of torque at low rpm which is ideal for a tiller. There is very small noise and no exhaust smoke. Full power is available instantly instead of building up with high rpms. I bought mine refurbished and it looked almost fresh but more importantly it works perfectly for preparing fresh flower beds super quickly and easily. I couldn't be more happy with my $100 purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sun Joe TJ604E-RM 16-inch 13.5 AMP Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator (Renewed) []  2020-5-3 19:14

    I’d skip this one. One of the welds on the blade failed. So there’s 3 blades instead of 4 that should work. I’d only used a handful of times before it failed too. I give 2 stars because I was still able to obtain my project done, but now I need to fix the problem myself and hope the motor will survive after all that as well.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386