stand beautiful Reviews & Opinions


Submit stand beautiful review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I know it is a cliché to say, "I couldn't place the book down," but that is how I felt reading Chloe's book (I have it on my Kindle). There were stories that brought tears and also insights she had that brought smiles. Chloe's honesty and willingness to share her innermost thoughts through some really tough times touched my heart. The depth of spiritual insight and empathy she openly writes about in STAND BEAUTIFUL is a challenge to all of us to stand up for what is right and to live in such a method as to be begin to what others are going through....and to stand by them in their need. Her book also gives the powerful notice that we all are attractive in our diversity and the ways that we are made differently. I recommend this book for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I budgeted enough time in my schedule to read two chapters a day. It fit beautifully into my weekly planner: begin the first chapter Monday and finish the latest Friday. It was ordered and symmetric, as I much 's still Monday, shortly after noon, and I just finished the latest chapter. Now my entire schedule is wrecked, in need of adjustment. And that is fitting. Because, as Chloe Howard shares in her authentically private narrative, adjustment is something that we each may need to do on a regular basis. Each day offers us a choice to shed the burden of expectation, judgment, and powerlessness in favor of embracing our special self, including our weirdness and is is a refreshing acc of a young human who had to learn to war and learn to love in order to start to overcome the challenges, both internal and external, that clamored to define her existence. This is not a fresh story. As Miss Howard describes in her book, it is something most everyone experiences. But the specificity and candor with which Miss Howard shares her tumultuous adventure gives the reader an illuminating insight into her individual struggles while offering a glimpse of the more universal threads that connect us all. Her notice provides to us a spiritual buoyancy.I was concerned that Stand Attractive might veer toward becoming a sermon, but it reads much more as an invitation. Miss Howard locations herself firmly in the camp of a learner, one who is not here to give answers but to share stories and urge us to radically accept ourselves as we are. And that is a welcome message. Though, on a couple of occasions, I lost my put in the chronology of events, the authenticity of the prose quickly drew me back in to the moment. This is a truly enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I was hooked even before I finished reading the introduction!  Chloe is an awesome teenager who was bullied like so a lot of other kids… however, she managed gracefully to channel her anger and brokenness in a positive method to support change the method she looks at herself and encourages others to do the same.  She challenges children to “Stand Beautiful” just the method God made them: PERFECTLY IMPERFECT. As a mom of two boys, I have seen how mean children can be to their peers.  I’ve watched my son be bullied by his “friends” whether it be verbal, physical or psychological.  Nothing is more heartbreaking than to see your children suffer.  The infamous “13 Reasons Why” book/Netflix series also talks about the effects of teen bullying, but the end effect of her suffering is suicide.  Chloe talks about being empowered and finding her strength through her family, melody and God.  If you know of anyone suffering at the hands of teen bullying, this book will bring them hope, comfort and encouragement!!  #StandBeautiful #StandStrong #StandAmazlinglyPerfectlyImperfect 

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on stand beautiful or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch stand beautiful video reviews and related movies:

    See Stand Beautiful | Chloe Howard | TEDxSantaBarbara on youtube.

     related image

    See Stand By Me / Beautiful Girls - The Choir - BBC Two on youtube.

     related image

    See One Shall Stand - Beautiful Day OFFICIAL VIDEO on youtube.

     related image

    See Bangla Short Film 2019 ONE NIGHT STAND Beautiful New Bengali Entertainment Movie Full HD & 4k video on youtube.

     related image

    See Ben E. King VS. Sean Kingston - Stand By Me Beautiful Girl on youtube.

     related image

    See Stand By Me/Beautiful Girls - USC SoundCheck on youtube.

     related image

    See Stand Up - J-Min (To The Beautiful You OST) on youtube.

     related image

    See J-Min 제이민 '일어나 (Stand Up)' (From SBS Drama "아름다운 그대에게") MV on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    Congratulations Chloe Howard for sharing your inspiring story and encouraging others to Stand Beautiful!I've known Chloe's story her whole life - having known her mom Lori since she was in college. I knew about her operations, her heartbreak after being bullied at a "Christian" High School, her amazement at Dad Dane's luck winning a meeting with Bono from U2, and all the joy that came out of that meant-to-be introduction - then seeing Chloe soar as she took her story to the other side of the globe in meeting others born with a club foot - and then sharing her story in a book to reach and inspire even more young adults and grownups. I loved hearing Chloe's voice throughout this very well-written book (especially including the #ChloeHashtags), and I hope a lot of others read this book to learn more about how necessary it is for us all to #e story and outcomes are massive on her Christian faith, but it is her story, and I can't fault her for her steadfastness and faith. It is not preachy - just a matter of fact from her perspective. Highly recommended to all needing a attractive story of inspiration and faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I picked this us as a method to share with my kids about body security, how to deal with unexpected assaults on our security and about bullying. I found it interesting that the author felt that a true, unpressured apology would have gone a long method in helping her to heal. I think it's amazing she started a foundation to address this issue. I especially appreciated her fresh understanding that those in charge don't always do what's right- and often that's similar to cash and status. (bullying did not end after reporting the assault).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    This is the story of brokenness and damage being transformed into hope and love by an wonderful teenage girl. It is a notice for everyone, told with clarity and honesty; it is true and courageous. I couldn't place it down and I recommend it highly. You will fall in love with Chloe as she info the ups and downs of an unbelievably difficult journey and is now on a mission to support others to believe in themselves and "Stand Beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I would not consider myself a reader. However I picked this book up and read it front to back in just 2 days. This book is a will give you inspiration, hope, and the courage to overcome your fears and struggles. Chloe’s book has changed the method that I go about my life and the method that I treat others. I now use the wisdom and guidance that Chloe has written about when aiding my mates and peers during conversations regarding bullying and mental health. This book is a must read for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    This is a must-read book for all victims of abuse/bullying and their abusers/bulliers. It Is also a must-read for all individuals with physical differences and their health care providers. Chloe’s notice is pertinent and timely. Her communication style is eloquent, engaging,and endearing. This book has changed me. I believe I will be a better doctor for having read her words and for considering this outcome measure which is not found in any published clinical research article that I have written or read. We, as health care providers, cannot create everything normal, but we can and should be better attuned to the difference between medical “success” and patient life experiences. Thank you Chloe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    STAND Attractive is a truly attractive book about a girl who finds strength in her brokenness. Chloe writes with honesty and poise and I found myself laughing out loud at some points and crying at others. This book is not just for teen girls. It resonated with my middle-aged self and I found my teenage son reading it as well. It's for anyone who has ever felt "less-then" and gives a voice to those who have been shamed by others. This book should be read by anyone who has ever felt alone or unheard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all review []  2020-1-17 23:45

    This is my favorite book. funny, sweet, and most of all, beautiful. Love this book and would read it a million times if i had the time. If you are looking for an awesome book to read i recomend this to all ages. Whatever you do read it! Find down librarys or buy it here. Whatever you do read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    Tripod is excellent for my Vankyo Leisure 510 projector and remote. It is lightweight but sturdy. Each leg locks in put nicely and can be adjusted accordingly. You can also add more height by using the hand crank which raises/lowers the center pole on the tripod. Just don’t forget to lock the center pole in put by tightening the screw below the level indicator (See Picure) before you put your projector on the tray. Also comes with a storage bag that houses the tripod itself. It does not house the tray as it is too huge to fit into the bag. There is also a rubberized Mat that you can put on the tray to prevent slippage. The mat is not fixed to the tray. It is removable. If you wish to have it stick permanently you can just use some double sided tape to hold it from moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

     Pros: I use this stand because in my living zone it is a small tricky to ceiling mount a projector. There are pipes, electrical stuff and a ceiling fan that prevent me from mounting my projector on the ceiling at an appropriate throw distance and angle for a amazing high resolution picture. And plus, I don't own the place. This is the only other alternative. The stand is created of durable materials. The table has "fencing" on its four edges, a non-slip pad and two elastic bands that support secure the projector/ns: I wouldn't consider this a drawback of the stand, but I would like to allow other potential buyers know that the table itself cannot tilt. This is not a design flaw, because from my understanding:A) There is no need for the table to tilt on its axis when you can lengthen two of the three legs to make your angle.B) A tilting table requires the manufacturer to add an extraneous mechanism to the tripod's head that can lock the table. This means more moving parts and can lead to a flaw in which the projector or laptop will fall off the table anyway. If you wish to tilt, use the legs instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    I wish to first off begin by saying that I was really impressed by the versatility of this item. It came pre-assembled in a bag as you can see in the first picture. After opening the bag, the tripod was very simple to figure out. One feature that I really liked was that it had a little crank for the top extension pole, so you don't necessarily have to adjust the bottom legs once you obtain within a fairly close height range for your projector. Each of the legs allows for two more extensions which gives this item plenty of height. I was thrown off at first by how light the bag was, but after experimenting with the stand, I realized that it was fairly durable. At least durable enough for my needs. Another really nice feature is the built-in level so that you can create sure your protector is on an even base and you do not have to shim your machine. The only recommendation that I would create for the product would be to have a bag that is huge enough to keep the top frame. Overall, I believe this is an perfect product and I cannot wait to begin using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

     If you have a projector then having a tripod stand like this is essential. I have had one other tripod stand like this and this one is my favorite between the two. This one does not go up quite as high, but it has a more sturdy tray and can fit my Roku and a few other accessories at the same time. By slightly tilting the projector up with the small screw stand, I just use the keystone feature to straighten the picture on the screen. I use this with my Vankyo projector and screen and it has worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    We host neighborhood film night on our driveway, which has a nice downward slope related to how film theater seating slopes down towards the screen. The issue with this slope, however, is trying to hold the projector level. I bought this stand for the independently adjustable legs and it's perfect. Without much effort, I can create each leg the exact size required to hold the projector level. The legs have a clip to "lock" the adjustments in place. The tray is nice and huge and holds our projector (Vankyo 510) with plenty of room for the remote control to sit on it as well. The tray has a little lip to hold the projector from sliding off if it gets bumped. My only request would be to create the non-slip mat that comes with the tray larger and permanently affix it to the tray. I don't see the point of if coming off. Also, the carrying case (bag) only holds the tripod legs, not the table, so not sure the point of it. I bring up the latest 2 points just in case Vankyo actually reads this review. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    I was looking for an inexpensive Projector Stand in black and decided to give a test to the Vankyo. Knowing that the cost of pro-level projector stands can easily go up to 3-digit numbers, I checked the specs (load capacity and size) and realistically adjusted my expectations as far as stability, functionality and durability are concerned. That being said, I didn't expect it to be massive duty or engineered with the accuracy and durability of expensive image or video tripods. Unfortunately the first unit I received had a non-fixable tilt of the projector help plate. I tried to adjust it by keeping the legs at various lengths, but then the center column would be far from vertical with stability and durability heavily compromised. Because of the amazing reviews, instead of returning it I decided to give it a second possibility by ordering a replacement. The replacement arrived very quick and didn't have the problems of the first one. It supports well the 8 Lbs of my projector and I feel that it will be OK for the non-heavy use it will see. I plan to use it indoors only, hold opening/closing/moving to a minimum and I am OK for a small temporary wiggle when adjusting projector settings, especially as I will use it fully extended.Overall a fairly priced product (especially with the 20% coupon that was available when I purchased it) supported by perfect customer service, for consumers who understand what price to value ratio means.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    Tried this for the first time this past weekend and it was great. I installed a screen under my patio and was using a little table for a stand. Since the floor of my patio is sloped for any drainage I required to shim up the legs and sometimes the projector it self plus I had no height adjustment. This stand fixed all that. I was up and going in about 5 minutes. Everything was solid. Amazing stand. You won't go wrong with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    Used this stand a couple of days after I received it. Amazing shipping by the way. The tripod is very sturdy and all the extensions and locks work well. The top is not overly massive but is flat and very firm. It attaches easily to the huge screw on the top of the tripod. I used it for group obtain together, testing it with an older 15" laptop. I will have to refine the method my songs are transferred from paper to computer and how they are displayed, but that has nothing to do with the stand, which worked just as I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:40

    I was a small skeptical of the price when ordering, but I required an inexpensive projector stand for my backyard film setup. When I received this product I was surprised by the quality for the price. This tripod is very sturdy with metal legs and a thick metal platform for the projector. It is very simple to set the height with the independent leg extensions and even tilt the projector stand by making one or two legs longer. For fine tuning height adjustments there is a crank you can turn, and it works well. Vankyo even contains a mouse mat like pad for the projector and elastic straps to hold everything in place. The platform is ample sized to fit my Epson projector, a power strip, and my Roku stick with e only possible negative I can think of is the lack of a tilt adjustment on the head of the tripod. Personally I prefer that it doesn’t have a tilt adjustment because ones I have had in the past with that feature end up loose and whatever is mounted slowly slides forward or back. Plus you can adjust the tilt by extending a leg or two and it’s much more stable than a pivot l in all I highly recommend this for a sturdy, budget conscious projector tripod.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (2-Black) review []  2019-12-17 21:41

    I really like this product. When I first took it out of its box, I thought "classy and durable." It truly looks amazing. At first, I was disappointed because I thought it was a bit smaller than I expected and wasn't stable on carpet. As it turns out, I was still able to extend it past the second level and into the third (as can be seen in the picture with blue circles - it turns from that into the other picture fully extended). With the legs further extended, the stand is also more stable on carpet (duh). I was only able to search that out as I was putting it e other features I was impressed with was the knob and crank, also circled in one of the pictures. They're very handy in adjusting the height, and the knob keeps the extended pole beautiful e only thing I am discontent about is the strap(s) used to keep my projector in place. It's elastic, but it's not huge enough to keep my projector onto the tray. No worries though, I'll live as long as I don't knock it over. XD. The projector I have is the VIVIBRIGHT Projector C90 for $104 at the time of writing this. VIVIBRIGHT Projector C90, More Upmarket Video Projector 3500 LMS LED Light Output Brightness 120'' 1080P Full HD Level Photo Quality,Better for 4~6 People(Family Use)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    Tripod is excellent for my Vankyo Leisure 510 projector and remote. It is lightweight but sturdy. Each leg locks in put nicely and can be adjusted accordingly. You can also add more height by using the hand crank which raises/lowers the center pole on the tripod. Just don’t forget to lock the center pole in put by tightening the screw below the level indicator (See Picure) before you put your projector on the tray. Also comes with a storage bag that houses the tripod itself. It does not house the tray as it is too huge to fit into the bag. There is also a rubberized Mat that you can put on the tray to prevent slippage. The mat is not fixed to the tray. It is removable. If you wish to have it stick permanently you can just use some double sided tape to hold it from moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

     Pros: I use this stand because in my living zone it is a small tricky to ceiling mount a projector. There are pipes, electrical stuff and a ceiling fan that prevent me from mounting my projector on the ceiling at an appropriate throw distance and angle for a amazing high resolution picture. And plus, I don't own the place. This is the only other alternative. The stand is created of durable materials. The table has "fencing" on its four edges, a non-slip pad and two elastic bands that support secure the projector/ns: I wouldn't consider this a drawback of the stand, but I would like to allow other potential buyers know that the table itself cannot tilt. This is not a design flaw, because from my understanding:A) There is no need for the table to tilt on its axis when you can lengthen two of the three legs to make your angle.B) A tilting table requires the manufacturer to add an extraneous mechanism to the tripod's head that can lock the table. This means more moving parts and can lead to a flaw in which the projector or laptop will fall off the table anyway. If you wish to tilt, use the legs instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    I wish to first off begin by saying that I was really impressed by the versatility of this item. It came pre-assembled in a bag as you can see in the first picture. After opening the bag, the tripod was very simple to figure out. One feature that I really liked was that it had a little crank for the top extension pole, so you don't necessarily have to adjust the bottom legs once you obtain within a fairly close height range for your projector. Each of the legs allows for two more extensions which gives this item plenty of height. I was thrown off at first by how light the bag was, but after experimenting with the stand, I realized that it was fairly durable. At least durable enough for my needs. Another really nice feature is the built-in level so that you can create sure your protector is on an even base and you do not have to shim your machine. The only recommendation that I would create for the product would be to have a bag that is huge enough to keep the top frame. Overall, I believe this is an perfect product and I cannot wait to begin using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

     If you have a projector then having a tripod stand like this is essential. I have had one other tripod stand like this and this one is my favorite between the two. This one does not go up quite as high, but it has a more sturdy tray and can fit my Roku and a few other accessories at the same time. By slightly tilting the projector up with the small screw stand, I just use the keystone feature to straighten the picture on the screen. I use this with my Vankyo projector and screen and it has worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    We host neighborhood film night on our driveway, which has a nice downward slope related to how film theater seating slopes down towards the screen. The issue with this slope, however, is trying to hold the projector level. I bought this stand for the independently adjustable legs and it's perfect. Without much effort, I can create each leg the exact size required to hold the projector level. The legs have a clip to "lock" the adjustments in place. The tray is nice and huge and holds our projector (Vankyo 510) with plenty of room for the remote control to sit on it as well. The tray has a little lip to hold the projector from sliding off if it gets bumped. My only request would be to create the non-slip mat that comes with the tray larger and permanently affix it to the tray. I don't see the point of if coming off. Also, the carrying case (bag) only holds the tripod legs, not the table, so not sure the point of it. I bring up the latest 2 points just in case Vankyo actually reads this review. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    I was looking for an inexpensive Projector Stand in black and decided to give a test to the Vankyo. Knowing that the cost of pro-level projector stands can easily go up to 3-digit numbers, I checked the specs (load capacity and size) and realistically adjusted my expectations as far as stability, functionality and durability are concerned. That being said, I didn't expect it to be massive duty or engineered with the accuracy and durability of expensive image or video tripods. Unfortunately the first unit I received had a non-fixable tilt of the projector help plate. I tried to adjust it by keeping the legs at various lengths, but then the center column would be far from vertical with stability and durability heavily compromised. Because of the amazing reviews, instead of returning it I decided to give it a second possibility by ordering a replacement. The replacement arrived very quick and didn't have the problems of the first one. It supports well the 8 Lbs of my projector and I feel that it will be OK for the non-heavy use it will see. I plan to use it indoors only, hold opening/closing/moving to a minimum and I am OK for a small temporary wiggle when adjusting projector settings, especially as I will use it fully extended.Overall a fairly priced product (especially with the 20% coupon that was available when I purchased it) supported by perfect customer service, for consumers who understand what price to value ratio means.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    Tried this for the first time this past weekend and it was great. I installed a screen under my patio and was using a little table for a stand. Since the floor of my patio is sloped for any drainage I required to shim up the legs and sometimes the projector it self plus I had no height adjustment. This stand fixed all that. I was up and going in about 5 minutes. Everything was solid. Amazing stand. You won't go wrong with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    Used this stand a couple of days after I received it. Amazing shipping by the way. The tripod is very sturdy and all the extensions and locks work well. The top is not overly massive but is flat and very firm. It attaches easily to the huge screw on the top of the tripod. I used it for group obtain together, testing it with an older 15" laptop. I will have to refine the method my songs are transferred from paper to computer and how they are displayed, but that has nothing to do with the stand, which worked just as I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    I was a small skeptical of the price when ordering, but I required an inexpensive projector stand for my backyard film setup. When I received this product I was surprised by the quality for the price. This tripod is very sturdy with metal legs and a thick metal platform for the projector. It is very simple to set the height with the independent leg extensions and even tilt the projector stand by making one or two legs longer. For fine tuning height adjustments there is a crank you can turn, and it works well. Vankyo even contains a mouse mat like pad for the projector and elastic straps to hold everything in place. The platform is ample sized to fit my Epson projector, a power strip, and my Roku stick with e only possible negative I can think of is the lack of a tilt adjustment on the head of the tripod. Personally I prefer that it doesn’t have a tilt adjustment because ones I have had in the past with that feature end up loose and whatever is mounted slowly slides forward or back. Plus you can adjust the tilt by extending a leg or two and it’s much more stable than a pivot l in all I highly recommend this for a sturdy, budget conscious projector tripod.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    VANKYO Aluminum Tripod Projector Stand, Adjustable Laptop Stand, Multi-Function Stand, Computer Stand Adjustable Height 17'' to 46'' for Laptop with Plate and Carrying Bag (1-Silver) review []  2020-1-17 4:20

    I really like this product. When I first took it out of its box, I thought "classy and durable." It truly looks amazing. At first, I was disappointed because I thought it was a bit smaller than I expected and wasn't stable on carpet. As it turns out, I was still able to extend it past the second level and into the third (as can be seen in the picture with blue circles - it turns from that into the other picture fully extended). With the legs further extended, the stand is also more stable on carpet (duh). I was only able to search that out as I was putting it e other features I was impressed with was the knob and crank, also circled in one of the pictures. They're very handy in adjusting the height, and the knob keeps the extended pole beautiful e only thing I am discontent about is the strap(s) used to keep my projector in place. It's elastic, but it's not huge enough to keep my projector onto the tray. No worries though, I'll live as long as I don't knock it over. XD. The projector I have is the VIVIBRIGHT Projector C90 for $104 at the time of writing this. VIVIBRIGHT Projector C90, More Upmarket Video Projector 3500 LMS LED Light Output Brightness 120'' 1080P Full HD Level Photo Quality,Better for 4~6 People(Family Use)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    This product dramatically failed the moment any significant weight (well under the 300lb limit) was placed on it. The welding on the hook that you attach the Hammock to gave method and sent me crashing on to the metal sharp stand causing blunt force trauma to my right side lower back - bruised horribly and I still have a swollen lump 2 weeks after the event. I am lucky I did not land straight on my spine and even more lucky my 67 year old mother did not test the hammock first! As you can see in the pictures the welding was all rusted and in no method safe for any weight!! Do not buy - risky product!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Bought this stand to go with my swing on my patio and I love it! Its sturdy, goes amazing with my decor, and can keep up my boyfriend and I (close to 282 pounds combined)! Only problem I had was that my patio was little and I didnt expect the legs to be so long and in the way, but we work and walk around it (since it's in the doorway), other than that I love it and it holds up my swing perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Not as sturdy as I would have hoped. My son who is 160 sat in the hammock chair and this started to bend...he's not a large guy. It works amazing for the purpose we have intended which is a soothing therapy swing for our 7 year old. But I think if you are a bigger person you may need something a small bit sturdier than this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Nicely constructed. Arrived right on time and makes a unbelievable fresh rest area

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Very disappointed...this stand has been outside for only 5 days and it is already rusting and leaving rust marks on our fresh patio.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Image of reconstruction after surgery due to fall on base...DO NOT PURCHASE! FAULTY DESIGN! You have to straddle base to obtain in to chair, I broke my arm by falling on base Thursday. I had to have plate & bolt surgery to repair my arm Wednesday. Cavalier will “allow” me to return but @ my expense... REALLY?I’m $6,000 out of pocket in medical expenses so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Super solid frame. Easy assembly - Comes with an allen wrench and a nut driver. Two bolts and nuts keep the base together and two bolts attach the top and bottom of the tube together. Comes with a little carabiner to attach your chair. Rated for 300 pounds. Depending on where you place your chair, you may want to place some padding under the feet or use some rubber dip on them. I'd imagine the feet would tear up a wood pending on your chair, you may want to purchase a spring. I bought one and the chair hangs a bit low for my 220-pound self. Since it's for the kids, it's fine for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Works great. Extremly sturdy. You'd need to be 230-300lbs and swinging like crazy to do any hurt to this thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Amazing stand for very reasonable price. I find for a long time to search one that had amazing reviews and reasonable price. Finally, I took a plunge and got this one. No regrets. I've used it for a couple of months now and have no concerns whatsoever. Buy with confidence!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FDW Hammock Chair Stands Hanging Hammock Stands,C Stand Outdoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair Indoor review []  2020-1-20 2:33

    Satisfied with my purchase, exactly what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty's Bell: A Becoming Beauty Trilogy Christmas Story (The Becoming Beauty Trilogy Book 4) review []  2020-1-25 6:34

    Me reading this novellete: Giddy clapping and squealing for the first chapter, praying my neighbors don't think I'm crazy. Tearing up and wiping my eyes on my sleeve for the second chapter, adamantly denying that Brittany has once again created me cry. Seriously hooked by the third chapter, curious and excited for the misadventure to come. Gobbling up every word until I read "Epilogue" and yell "WHAT?!" I was not, I repeat, NOT ready for this to end!!!Oh my gosh! Garin! GARIN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty's Bell: A Becoming Beauty Trilogy Christmas Story (The Becoming Beauty Trilogy Book 4) review []  2020-1-25 6:34

    I loved revisiting Ever and Isa in this sweet holiday story. It had romance, holiday spirit, and amazing lessons and hero growth for both its stars. So glad I snuggled up and read this lovely holiday story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty's Bell: A Becoming Beauty Trilogy Christmas Story (The Becoming Beauty Trilogy Book 4) review []  2020-1-25 6:34

    I really loved this short story! I love the series with Ever and Isa and it was amazing being able to “spend the holidays” with them and obtain to see a small more into their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty's Bell: A Becoming Beauty Trilogy Christmas Story (The Becoming Beauty Trilogy Book 4) review []  2020-1-25 6:34

    Just what the holiday season calls for, especially in Destin. I loved this small look into the lives of Isa and Ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty's Bell: A Becoming Beauty Trilogy Christmas Story (The Becoming Beauty Trilogy Book 4) review []  2020-1-25 6:34

    A fun short story about Ever and Isa as they learn to face their insecurities even in their happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty's Bell: A Becoming Beauty Trilogy Christmas Story (The Becoming Beauty Trilogy Book 4) review []  2020-1-25 6:34

    A short but sweet cute story in the Before Beauty world. It's a fast holiday read, I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    This hints over from left to right. It's sturdy in the front and back which makes sense considering that's where the base help legs are. There is no help on either side of this thing so it's very unstable. If I had tried this first in person I wouldn't have purchased it. It costs to ship it back, plus a restock fee. Go with a product that has better reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    I have ASD kids who love to be suspended in hammocks, hide away cocoon and tee-pee. I have a few stands for the children. Some are for outdoors only. I required one for indoor play room with lower ceiling. The only issue I have with the stand is that it hints over very easily!. If you look at the base, it doesn't sit right for swing. It has option for anchoring, but not what was what I required it for. Will still use it but will put in a corner for kid safety!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Fairly lightweight for simple moving. It does wobble and flex a lot, but that seems intentional. Definitely would not go over ~250lbs. I'm 200, and the arm sinks several inches when I sit in the chair. If I were to swing back and forth at all, I'm convinced it would break the stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    I bought this for my teenage daughter for her bedroom. She loves it. It’s very sturdy, simple to assemble. The chair we bought resembles the one in the image that is not included. For both stuff it cost me $186, far less than buying a unit already together. Most of them were $400 +.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    It’s so sturdy and took 30seconds to assemble. It’s so cute. I painted mine white

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    it is amazing quality wish to hint a bit I must bolt to the floor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Bought for a hanging chair I also purchased on Amazon. This dude is HEAVY and STURDY. Well worth the cash (one of the cheapest I found) I was pleasantly surprised. Takes up quite a bit of floor room (I would say at least 4-5 ft area) so be sure you have a huge zone to fill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Purchased this stand for a cocoon swing for a kid with unique needs. While attempting to obtain into the swing (not swinging) the whole stand tipped over, luckily it didn't cause injury. The base legs are spread far apart which can cause instability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    We bought this for my daughter's hammack was a snap to assemble. For real.And it's very sturdy.Excellent purchase. We are very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dkeli Hammock Stand, Hanging Hammock Chair Stand C Stand Outdoor Indoor Solid Steel Heavy Duty Stand Only Construction for Hanging Hammock Air Porch Swing Chair, 330Lbs Capacity review []  2020-1-20 2:34

    Very strong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    I really like the drawings, they’re very well done. It does remind me of when I was younger going to the fairs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    I love all the images in the book. They are lovely, and I was looking forward to coloring. However, the pages are created of a recycled newspaper type of paper, and not of a amazing quality. I give 5 stars for the photos, but the pages don't let you to blend the colors, and tore easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    I do not like the style of these drawings for an adult level coloring book. They seemed more on an grade school level to me. Also i had two duplicate pages in my book. I will hold them, but probably give to a grandchild.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    Very disappointed. I love coloring, but this one is not suited to gel pens, which I use exclusively. Paper too thin, too little locations for gel pens, although colourful pencils might work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    I really like this book for country charm. All pictures are on one side and are well drawn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    The pictures are so much fun to color!! You can create them as detailed as you wish or the pictures can be straight colourful and be absolutely beautiful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    I'm not very amazing in coloring animals, due to the pens I use in my coloring. The pictures are ok, but I prefer flowers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    Amazing a lot of pictures that are fun to color and very relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    Love coloring in this book love the pics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Fair Coloring Book: An Adult Coloring Book Featuring Beautiful and Relaxing Country Fair Scenes and Fun Carnival Rides and Stands review []  2020-1-4 21:16

    A gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I loved this book when it first came out, and I still search it one that I can read again and again. This Beauty is a pragmatic, hard-working daughter in a family which has been coping with a huge change in their lives since their father's business failed and they had to move from their town home to a rural zone far inland. Her sisters, much prettier than she, are just as loving as her father - a nice switch on the more traditional story - all of them create the best of the changes in their circumstances with no 's life with the Beast is consistent with her hero - she makes the best of her life wherever she finds herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I've read a lot of versions of Beauty and the Beast over the years but I can tell you that I loved Beauty. This is a retelling of the classic fantasy Beauty and The Beast. But with this version, McKinley's "Beauty" doesn't quite live up to her nickname (her true name is Honour) and can be more accurately described as an awkward teenager,a girl who prefers to spend her free time with books, scholarship, and horses. I liked her immediately. I loved the storyline that lead up to her father accidentally stumbling upon the bewitched castle of the "Beast" where he is forced into a promise that will forever change Beauty's life. While Beauty may be a Young Adult book,I think it will appeal to anyone who loves a magical and heartwarming,love story. McKinley's characters are well-drawn, sympathetic and just plain lovable, right down to her horse, Greatheart. I loved Beauty's Sisters and the love Beauty has for her entire family. This created it all the more difficult for Beauty to leave her family to go to an unknown fate with a Beast that has even frightened off the birds and animals of the forest. This is a another one of those books that I had a hard time putting down and I slowed down my reading at the end so I could savor it all the more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I realized when first reading this novel a few years ago, and recently once again, that Disney's story folks are incredibly original and creative, but like most creators, they had sources of inspiration from which they borrowed ideas. I believe that the creators of Disney's Beauty and the Beast found some of their inspirations in the book I am here reviewing, Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast by Robin anted, that much is various (I said I believe Disney got some ideas, not adapted the work). For instance, "Beauty" is her nickname, not her name, and she is her tomboyish ugly duckling who hatches into a attractive swan before the end of the story. Other locations of difference are that the household stuff do not talk, at least not understandably, and the servants that do talk, are invisible, and not meant to be understood by Beauty. In fact, her increasing ability to understand them as the story progresses, is a major plot point. In other words, the enchanted servants, as well as roses and so on that one will see in the novel I believe did inspire the film-makers, but that was it. The story is still quite different. Other similarities exist that I can not properly describe without spoiling the whole book. You'll just have too see for e main premise is well-known, but herein is reworked. Beauty lives with her father, sisters, and brother-in-law at his house and smithy. The brother-in-law, is a blacksmith, and a amazing one at that. He grew up in that part of the countryside where they now live after his father-in-law (Beauty and her sisters' father) suffers financial ruin. He warns the family not to go near the forest, for it is evil and enchanted.Unfortunately, not all of the family listens, and on returning from a business trip, Beauty's father wanders into the woods and gets lost. He comes upon a castle, and angers the Beast who anonymously cared for him there. His life is spared provided that he, or one of his daughters, comes to live with the Beast forever.Once the not good old man arrives home and tells his tale, Beauty volunteers to go. Upon arriving at the castle, she is settled in and meets the Beast. He thinks her beautiful, but she is disbelieving. "Beauty" is only a nickname she assumed when she was young and adorable. Now she is a plain, barely pretty, if that, adult. At least, that is how she views bin McKinley was a masterful writer, and it shows in this fanciful tale. The mindset of the overly studious Beauty is one that just drinks in the scenery and makes sometimes foolish, sometimes intelligent, but nearly always witty, observations and assessments of whatever situation she finds herself yond just a talent for prose, McKinley designed an actual system for how the old tale of Beauty and the Beast could work. Why was the Beast connected to Beauty? Why would he die without her? Why? While keeping the original tale's emphasis on love, and the broken heart of the Beast, McKinley suggested something enchanted about Beauty that connected her to the Beast in an almost psychic link that governs the life of the sadly cursed creature. Remember the importance of Beauty understanding the invisible servants that I mentioned earlier?The only part that I did not like was how rushed the ending was. It seemed like a large buildup, and a unbelievable act of world-building on McKillip's part, lead to nothing. Yes, we can see that Beauty and her family are happy, and will live amazing lives, but that is it. We see the beginning and then it is chop short with barely a couple of pages of description. I felt kind of cheated at that. I wanted to see the family meet the Beast. Read of the celebrations, and learn more of the ins and outs of how everyone came together. It was all so rushed, seemingly, and that detracted slightly from the at was, however, the only thing that detracted from the book. All in all, a amazing read, and now one of my favorite books. I used to love the Disney movie version, but the old folk tale best. Now, I also adore this novel as well. That is how amazing it was. Please read it.Highly Recommended.Rating: 4.5/5 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    "Beauty", by Robin McKinley is a unbelievable retelling of the very old, very familiar French fairy tale, "Beauty and the Beast". As a life long lover of the genre; I spent an enchanting afternoon and evening reading this creative version. I do not know how I escaped finding Ms McKinley in all the years since 1978. For me, it all began when my eye caught the title, The Outlaws of Sherwood; whilst browsing one of the a lot of websites I find for fresh books to read. The title assured me it had to be Robin Hood, in one form or another. From Error Flynn to Kevin Costner, I have never missed a film about the legendary "hero" and read any story or book that came my way; and McKinley's retelling of the tale created her my "hero" as well. In fact, so enjoyable was her redition, that I immediately upon completion of that book, bought and downloaded "Beauty".As one would safely assume, it is pure fantasy abounding in magic, a attractive girl, a beast/man, an enchanted palace and mysterious events on every page. As this telling is actually a full length novel, it includes a amazing deal more "story" than the shorter written versions that were read to me as a child, and that I later read to my children. The story is well told, the principal characters well defined and consistent; and even knowing the story and being quite certain of the ending, the author manages to maintain a certain amount of suspense. A amazing read if one enjoys fantasies, and I cidentally, 20 years after the publication of "Beauty", Ms McKinley wrote another book with this theme titled, "Rose Daughter"; I finished it today immediately following my reading of "Beauty". . .and I am now engaged in Ms McKinley's ver of "Sleeping Beauty", which she calls "Spindle's End"..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Robin McKinley has (at least) two retellings of the Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, and this is by far the better of the se Daughter (the other of her two retellings) suffers some pacing issues, and I found myself getting bored right where the action should have been picking up. Beauty, on the other hand, does not suffer this problem, and impetus to continue reading to search out what happens next is maintained Kinley does a amazing job making the globe fit together. I liked that you don't really have any solid idea of what time period this takes place. The story would fit well anywhere in a range of several hundred years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I first read this book a lot of years ago and I have recommended it to my kids to read, especially my daughters. The story is told in such a magical method that I could see clearly each stage in my mind. Everyone that I have recommended it to has loved it also. Hard to place down once you start. Totally clean and amazing for ages 12 to adult. I love a amazing romance story and this one is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I loved this story the first time I read it, and was satisfied to search it as a kindle book. The story is so well woven and presents a new fresh look at the beauty and beast story, and ever since I first read it, I now search myself judging all other versions of the old story to this one, and unfortunately, a lot of are left wanting because this one was so enthralling.I cannot praise this story enough, or do justice to the writer's style. This is one of those stories that you have to read to appreciate the art of storytelling by the author. I just want some of her later books were as enjoyable as this one was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    This is one of my all time favorite books. It is beyond the Disney Beauty and the Beast. Beauty is a regular girl with a realistic, loving family. I don't wish to spoil the story, but this book is worth every penny. Robin McKinley is an interesting author. In her books, I have found that even thought I have multiple re-readings, I search something new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Ok, allow me just say I am SO harsh when it comes to reviewing books. I almost never love a book. Usually, I like books, think their decent but would never wish to read them again and think some of the book was a waste of time. This book? Absolutely wonderful! The author is so awesome at writing, I've never seen someone be able to weave a story with such attractive descriptions before without losing the reader's interest. The storyline is amazing too, like the classic but with enough of added info and hero developments to fully engage the reader's attention. I really loved how Beauty's sisters were nice even though they were so beautiful, I was expecting the whole evil stepsister kind of attitude. I also liked the Beast's personality and how it differed between Beauty's father and herself. I liked the minor characters of Ger (one of Beauty's sisters' husbands) and the babies they have and the tips the Beast gives to one of these babies as well as the other characters. I like the neighbors and how self sufficient and kind they are with this heartfelt, rugged aspect the author gives them, like they've adapted to the raw and forlorn landscape they live in physically but without losing their sense of kindness. I love how the author portrays this landscape and how the characters depend on each other, with Beauty being the most independent yet finds a fresh sense of dependence as the story goes e really is an amazing character, one I could so easily be mates with. She's braver than I could ever be but she's an avid reader, knows what its like to stand in her sister's shadows, is a bit insecure about her appearance, is confident in herself mentally and physically but not when it comes to appearances. She's a large animal lover, particularly of horses, which I really love about the story because I love horses as well so reading about them, what they look like and behave like in this fiction story was great. I really loved Beauty's horse and how he acted like a huge puppy, following her around, protecting her, but being scared sometimes himself even though he's this giant draft horse. He reminded me of the white horse in the film Tangled, he thinks he's a guard dog sometimes lol! I also loved the castle's enchantments, it was unbelievable yet almost scary as Beauty began to adapt to it and become a part of e only critique I have!! The ending! It was a attractive ending, predictable yes but we all knew what was going to happen. However, it was just too fast. I was a bit confused as to Beauty actually seeing her family parade through the woods or just see it in the mirror? There's no method it could happen in reality, how could they even know about the wedding allow alone obtain there in a few mins time frame when the castle was hours away? It was just method too rushed and confusing, I think the author was trying to end the book on a light note but it really could have used a few more pages so that it actually felt true rather than created up. I obtain the book is supposed to be fiction but the author actually kept a realness throughout the whole novel..up until the very latest pages that it.Overall, I love this book to death! I actually had a hard time leaving its story behind, I was so ready to re-read the book again and I think I just might! Living in the author's descriptions felt so true and magical, I just have never felt that in a story before and trust me, I've read hundreds of books! I'm definitely going to be buying more of McKinley's books, but not a lot of seem to obtain the rave reviews as this one. If anyone has any comments as to which book of hers is most like this one in writing style with a amazing story to go along with it, be free to comment! There is another Beauty and the Beast story of hers, but I hear its not nearly as amazing as this one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty and the Beast review [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I have loved this book since I saw the cover of it in my middle school library all those years ago. I was delighted to read the back and learn that it was a beauty and the beast retelling. I have spent years searching for the printing that had Beauty wearing the pink dress surrounded by the roses. I believe this may very well be the best retelling of beauty and the beast I have ever read. It created me a fan of Robin McKinley. If you love beauty and the beast you will love this story. It is mature and well paced. It will always be dear to my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Cam : Beauty Plus Camera review [App]  2019-4-15 13:14

    worst application don't download it plz

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Cam : Beauty Plus Camera review [App]  2019-4-15 13:14

    i am not sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Cam : Beauty Plus Camera review [App]  2019-4-15 13:14

    i love this aap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Cam : Beauty Plus Camera review [App]  2019-4-15 13:14

    disgusting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    This application is really great. Tell you everything you need to know about your or someone else's horoscope. I love the detailed info they give. Full of surprises at times what they inform you about. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Love the predictions on personality traits. accurate and predates human existence. Essentially the answers of how we came to be, and who the 13 creators are, no photo of their appearance, but traces. plus this application is very well designed in its organization, and high quality graphics. Amazing Job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Crikey @#$%!..its a bit early to tell if this is a amazing application yet.. I've only just down loaded. I have uninstalled this app. Had alot of baggage eith it..ie adverts, cash ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    im not a fan of the continuously popping up ads, but other than that, its amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Jusr downloaded but I love the method it walks you through the initial setup..so far so good... to be continued.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Awesome Design, Well Organized,Awesome Horoscope Information but just feedback u should combine All "Google" Similar Apps in One Folder ie: Google Maps, Gmail, Google Play, Play Store, Google Books, Google Images and I always put my Google Folder on the "Main" Homescreen cause I ALWAYS use Google Apps cause Google Apps Are More Useful than ANY other Apps Out there..U can DO ANYTHING with Google and "All things Are Better TOGETHER"😜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    I do like this application as I once had this application before it takes a bit of time to know about it! But it's interesting if you like reading the 🌟 s

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Will give five stars after I've used the app, lol.... but so far so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    wow I'm really feeling and liking this. Amazing design,kudos to you for such a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    All I've done so far is choose my sign and I freaking love it!!! ♈♈♈💛💛💛

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    I Love all of ot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    This app is very amazing and useful. I really like it, it's awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Marvelous... Well i am please for now but also willing to learn more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    not sure if it works just started it but seems like it can be amazing i like the colors an designs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    just downloaded,so will up date when I see how well it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    hate how it changes everything on my phone......that should be an option

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    these are really amazing and i got a really amazing horoscope!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Well developed app, very interesting and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    Was a complete NEW WAKE UP to the CELLphone Innovation!!!!!$$$$$!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty Launcher - Themes & Beauty Camera review [App]  2019-6-25 13:37

    it gives me joy daily i read My sign yes i believe in it so much

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter