Read stanley garden bds6311 bypass lopper reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all stanley garden bds6311 bypass lopper reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I did not expect these to be top of the line, but wanted something that I could package around with me for forestry work. They are light weight and still sharp after a few weeks of me being really hard on them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Very simple to handle and amazing for pruning tree limbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    These loppers are amazing they work very well chop through almost anything

    0  


    Add your opinion on stanley garden bds6311 bypass lopper or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Like the extended handle, makes pruning easier not having to obtain on a ladder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    My husband loves these clippers. He can extend them to obtain high branches. They are a bit massive for me. They are very well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    The anvil action provides better cutting power. I can chop larger branches than with other loppers. They are a small massive but not too bad. Lighter than others I’ve had but more than I would expect from the aluminum handles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Very happy works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I like the extendable handles to reach higher branches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Bought this as a Christmas bonus for our son in law. He hasn’t gotten it yet, and might not. Haha! My husband really likes it! I’m going to wrap it and hold it safe from thievery. 😋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mesoga Anvil Lopper with Extendable, Bypass Lopper Heavy Duty, Tree Trimmer Telescopic 26-41 Inch, Garden Tools Pruner 5 Layers Handle Adjustment, Branch Cutter 2 Inch Cut Capacity []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Well built. Durable and sharp. Slicing through black walnut limbs like hot knife through butter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    It's amazing quality...for a amazing and these are working great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    We've had these for a few months now and have used them a few times. No complaints. They work beautiful good. They're definitely not commercial grade, but amazing for backyard projects and keeping things in at the home. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Amazing value for the price. They are light weight, sharp, and will chop any branch I can fit in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    They work great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Amazing grip, long handles, sharp, durable, Love it!!!! This lopper chop through branches on my neem trees and other branches like nobody's business. I just have to read up on how to hold it clean and from rust because I hope it lasts for a very long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Amazing loppers!! Nice and sharp!! I'm happy with the performance!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Works amazing on thicker limbs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Very amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    After reading a couple of the reviews for this, I was worried that these were going to be just another tool that breaks within a few hours. However, I was wrong. These are amazing and seem very sturdy. I have not had them for long, but there is no sign that they cannot complete any task. I was cutting huge branches, and these chop through them with ease. Amazing value!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wallace 26 Inch Bypass Lopper (9139) []  2020-5-21 19:13

    this thing cuts trough everything. I mean everything without to much muscle needed. I have to say there better than others Ive tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Corona quality. Use these as a professional gardener. Nothing but the best. Prefer wood handles over aluminum.Quality, thick steel head with deep throat, sharp edges and long handles that will chop through moderately dense branches up to two inches with no problem. Dense or dead wood takes considerably more effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The wood handles are tapered right where you don't wish them to be tapered (just above the plastic grip cover, which is slippery. I hate that too). If you have little hands you might like it. But, it is enormously frustrating for me. I may have to return these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I liked how lightweight this product was and simple to use. However it only took using it 2-3 times until the metal part broke. I was simply cutting limbs (approx 2-3 inch round). It was simple to return for a refund.,so that's nice. This is ok for very light cutting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    IN 2004 I about $30 @ at my local hardware shop for this same design Corona loppers (but created in the USA). They chop 2" limbs easily; the blades are sharp; and the handles provide perfect leverage. I've always bought Corona because they've been amazing tools that have lasted. They WERE the reliable, absolute best. These are amazing so far. But knowing that they were not forged and manufactured in the USA,, and having $60+, I have my doubts as to whether or not I'll obtain my money's worth. We'll see. In 2008 thieves helped themselves to my storage shed and created off with any yard tools they could throw over my fence, including my excellent loppers. I wanted to replace them but they were no longer available at any of the huge or small hardware and garden supply retailers. So I bought the second-rate and second quality loppers I could find. During the past 7 years I broke 3 sets of loppers, including the most pricey Corona loppers currently available in retail hardware stores. In 6 years I a total of $95 for 3 various loppers, each with an average life of less than 2.5 years. The metal on the latest Corona's I bought just snapped. Wow. So I was glad when I found these on Amazon. I am always willing to more for Created in the USA. But I a lot for these fresh Corona loppers created who knows where. I could not determine where they were created by the packaging and it is not noted on the product. The old loppers were labelled, "Made in USA". I was seriously disappointed when they arrived and there was no evidence of having been manufactured domestically. Time will tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Works amazing cutting thick branches with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This replaced our original set of pruners that are now dull from over 20 years of use. Works great. We prefer this brand for our homeowner pruning needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Really sad to see Fiskars is having their equipment created in china. I thought they were created here or in Finland. Apparently, like seemingly every other manufacturer they choose to manufacture there despite all the reasons not to... starting with quality, ending with... the obvious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    These look nice & were priced right or it would be 2 stars because they are so massive & you have to overuse your muscles for each cut. Also they are created weirdly so that you have to keep them at an odd angle to chop with because the cutting part is shaped not in an ergonomic way. They chop thick wood like weeds an inch to 1 1/2 inches wide. But it was so hard to use them, I would not them again & I can only recommend them if you wish a workout at the same time, it felt like I had 2 pound weights on my wrists using these. It is very massive & the design makes it cumbersome to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    These worked wonderfully on my bushes, roses, and even my crepe myrtles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I'm starting out with 4 stars, because I think they're high quality loppers. I like the fact I can replace the cutting blade if needed. However, the handles feel like the weak link. I haven't snapped them yet and I've chop into some tough branches, but I sure feel them flex! I have some Fiskars loppers with fiberglass handles and want these had that option. I prefer wood handles, but they should have created the part near the end the same thickness. I guess I can replace those as well if they ever break. So far so good, though. Very sharp and leaves a nice, clean cut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I am a avid user of corona HD Pro bypass clippers. Not only using them around my home but also in the orchards. Yes I know there are cheaper ones out there but these really do the trick and are simple to handle. I prefer wooden stationary handles to the metal hollow ones offered by most. I still use and have my original 28" pair I purchased in 1986 and now also my fresh 36" long pair. I have other brands of lopping shears but always obtain the coronas out after a few cuts from others. I just really prefer using s I recommend these very highly and yes I got from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    So worth the money. Lightweight simple to use and it’s not very expensive. I saw a related product in a shop for $50. You can’t beat this especially since it perform so well. I have three little to medium size trees in my backyard that I wish to obtain rid of I’ve literally chop all three of them all the method back today the only thing left is the tree trunk/stump in the middle. Effortlessly chop through little and huge branches. As an industrial engineer I could say it’s ergonomic and simple to use even my dad loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I bought five of these 26 inch loppers for our hiking trail maintenance group. It's relatively light weight making it simple to carry and chop branches over your head. The wood handles are powerful and replaceable. The blades are simple to sharpen using the Corona Sharpening Tool which I bough on Amazon also. I like the rubber grips to cushion while cutting. It cuts branches cleanly and the blades don't bend. Tip: Never twist while cutting a branch as this will bend the blades of any lopper. It's a Winner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I've used Fiskar products for quite awhile and had generally amazing luck. I wanted to test the lopper as we are doing a lot of work around our house with the quarantine.I chop one little tree about 3/4" just fine, I wanted to try it on a cherry tree about 1 1/2" diameter and the cutting blade broke at the pivot point. The blade appears to be a casting with a sharpened edge. I'm beautiful disappointed in the tool and will probably avoid Fiskar products in the e overall fit and finish of the lopper seemed good, but if it can't keep up it's worthless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This replaces a similar-sized lopper just adequately. The old lopper had an all-metal shock absorber based on a spring that would not wear out, this one has a shock absorber based on a 'rubber' washer guaranteed eventually to wear out. The old lopper's blades had a gentler arc and a sharper point, so were much easier to work into a tight space. The fresh lopper's handles are thicker (stronger, but weigh more), probably important because they are through-bolted to the tang of the blades rather than being held on by iron bands enclosing the handle and tang as on the old one. The bolt holding the blades together is simply a bolt on this lopper, whereas the old one had provision for lubrication within the bolt. I had sharpened the old lopper so a lot of times that the blades no longer fully mated, and had twice broken one of its handles, so it was time to replace it; but each of the four differences just noted was a step down from the old lopper. Time will tell whether this lopper is as durable, but for now it is clunkier and less maneuverable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona WL 6420 ClassicCUT Bypass Lopper, 26-Inch []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I like my fresh Corona Clipper. It is a small more massive than my old one, but that is fine. It cuts very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Shoot. I created a point in buying Fiskars brand, because I've always had amazing products from them. But my first day in using these loppers- and using them appropriately, on smaller brances, and somehow one of the blades twisted, running them headfirst into each other as I'm cutting a branch, causing a piece of the blade to chip off. Back to shopping...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I use these every single day. They are good, and the only reason I am giving four stars instead of 5 is that sometimes they seem to obtain stuck mechanically. Not sure what causes that. If I remove them from the limb, begin and close and then test again, it seems to them up. They are bigger than the ones I had before, so maybe it's a quirk of the longer ones or perhaps it's just these particular loppers. In any case, they work well, with just that occasional hang up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Absolutely love my fresh "toy"!! They are very simple to use and chop through branches like butter! We had a few beautiful overgrown trees and bushes by our front door. I took care of that issue in a matter of minutes. My fiance was upset I didn't wait for him to begin trimming. But after he got a turn, he totally understood my excitement haha. In all seriousness, it's a very amazing tool to have in your lawn care arsenal. We highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars 9138 Power-Lever Bypass Lopper, 28-Inch []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Bought this for my mom because I broke her other pair trying to chop thick branches. Decided on a poly handle. I thought they would be lighted than wood. I was wrong. These things chop amazing but my mom complains that they are too heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This looked amazing in the description. I've worked the heck out of it on and off for a couple of days. When trying to chop hard wood 1"-1 1/4" you obviously must reef on the handles. It was nice to see, though no bending, or flexing, of the handles. On smaller stuff, however, it just whips through with no tremendous effort. I am much more impressed with this than some of the name brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I know that other reviews indicate that these are amazing loppers - that is one reason I purchased them. However, after about 10 mins of use, the lower jaw broke in half. Very disappointed. Perhaps I received a defective tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Not impressed. My very old pair actually do a better job on our crazy vines. These just close over the vines and sorta chop through them. Then I must actually grab the vine by hand and yank on it to break the vines. This is not okay with me. Chop well through branches though. Most of my work are vines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I've been having an problem with a weed that is basically like a little tree and our lawn care company is useless cutting it back. I got these to test and hold it chop back until a more permanent removal happens. These things created it SO easy. Honestly I've never had to use anything like this so I was just kind of assuming how to do it, how hard can it be, right?! I really appreciate the company proactively sent an email on how to properly use these! I was doing it wrong and after using their hints it created it a much easier. I have to chop back this weed every 3-4 days and these clippers are still quite sharp and work amazing after almost 2 months!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing loppers at a amazing price. Amazing feedback from company and willing to please ese are little enough to obtain in between limbs and not obtain hung up but powerful enough to handle most ry comfortable e only item I would add would be a buffer or cushion to the handles after a chop is made. Not a huge as you know that they will come together but can be found on more expensive loppers and would be a nice feature. Even so, the best little lopper at this price..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I was excited to obtain this based on all the positive reviews. However, this one broke within about 15 mins of use! Extremely disappointed!!! Created it through some little branches, but part of the bottom blade broke off the moment I tried a small larger branch...not huge at all, mind you! About the width of the handle of a hammer... Really should not have broken that easily!!! Hoping they will replace it soon or send back my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I gave this lopper 5 stars. Not only is it sized comfortably for an older woman, but it was sharp enough to tackle the "Panama Canal". I had an overgrown ditch alongside my house that was totally blocked with cane roots and ivy. The resultant backup of water(spring fed) had turned my yard into a swamp. I chop everything in my path with this, including cane roots buried in wet mud. I had to chop these blindly, as the obstructions were often several inches below ground. Not an ideal job for any tool, but only accessible by hand work. The blade dulled somewhat after several hours of continuous use, but still did the job. I will sharpen it and place it back to work next week. So happy with this sturdy lopper, I went back and bought the set of hose nozzles offered by Tabor. I have gone through a dozen locally obtained nozzles in the past two years. I'll allow you know if they are as tough as the lopper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Thought it was a solid clipper, nice weight to them, and they chop clean. Used them on a 1/2 monkey tree limb, used the ground for leverage and it broke one side of the blade. Amazing for smaller limbs that have softer wood. My old loppers took a beating for 15 years, thought I could use these the same way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I'm a relatively little man, with a little pair of mits to match. I've got to say though, this minitaure loppers do the job when it comes to breaking apart branches and little timber. What I did with my product was trim trees, chop up little branches, and zip tied the pieces for a bonfire in the future. I highly suggest working with these if you are an outdoors wood trimmer kinda-man.I will provide images of these clippers and their practical use in time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TABOR TOOLS Small Bypass Lopper, Chops Branches with Ease, Classic Tree Trimmer, Branch Cutter with 1.25 Inch Clean Cut Capacity. GL18. (Bypass, Classic Short, 20 Inch) []  2020-2-9 19:55

    If you are going to chop flowers, this is your scissors. If you are going to chop the branches, do not it. The edge is broken in the first used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    Needs modernize after Android device 10. It worked amazing before I updated to 10, so please release an update...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    Works perfectly, even with a locked screen 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Media Bypass [App]  2019-7-8 13:20

    the best application ever!!! 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    I dont know how to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    This bypass pruner easily chop bamboo branches 1/4" thick. It cuts clean through, no crushing or bending, or passing sideways through the bypass. The position lock is well designed; it keeps the shears closed, is simple to switch, and is firmly fastened. It says out of the method when the pruner is open.I had a little issue with pinching (not cutting) the skin between my thumb and forefinger on the powerful and highly polished but sharp expansion spring. However, this issue does not arise if you hold your fingers on the comfortable finger-shaped indentations in the indicated places.I've used it for about an hour altogether. But when I prune, I prune for exercise. So I prune continuously and I'm looking for the biggest branches consistent with not bending the shears.I've also bought earlier several highly rated fiskars anvil and bypass pruners. The Fiskars are weaker and flimsier than these; the Fiskars are also considerably more expensive. These shears are fabulously better than the low-end bypass hand pruner I bought from Home Depot in one of their "never heard of this brand" r information, the seller did not contact me about this and, consequently, offered me nothing in exchange for a review.Update, 8/25/2018: I looked more carefully in the pack before discarding the envelope. I found there an explicit promise of a bonus in exchange for an "honest 5 star review". Amazon reviews are one of the main reasons I from Amazon. Bribing reviewers undercuts that value. I continue to have fun using these perfect pruners, but the note certainly left a poor taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    These are no-frills shears, but they do the job. Actually there is 1 "frill" -- there's a nice locking button that keeps the shears from opening, which is useful when storing them after e handles have a amazing grip, no slipping in my gloves. There's a nylon strap for your wrist if you want, but I didn't search it necessary.If you're looking for very heavy-duty shears these may not be the best choice -- maybe check out the Fiskars, but be prepared to about 2x the price. And if you're going after tree branches or similar, you should probably have a saw or at least some amazing loppers anyway. That said, while pruning my rose bushes with these Mockins shears I had no problem getting through some of the thicker dead wood, right alongside the more delicate work on the roses themselves. So for my money, these are a amazing buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I've owned about 5 pairs of shears in the latest couple of years, trying to search a pair that will chop easily, fit nicely in the hand and stand up to corrosion. I don't know yet if these shears are near the top of the list (full disclosure, I don't $50 garden shears. I prefer to less than $15 since my wife tends to leave them out in the rain). So far, these shears seem sharp and able to chop through the different plants and branches I regularly trim in my yard. The finish seems resistant to corrosion (we'll see long-term), and, unlike some shears, they don't bind when the blade moves back and forth past the other half of the cutting section. I like the locking mechanism. At least it holds. Half of mine do not reliably lock. My hands are on the little side, so the handles, which are a small thicker than my others, are a small hard to hold ahold of, meaning they begin beautiful wide for my hands. It's got a nice, powerful spring to re-open the shears after cutting something. The spring's not going to fall out, either, unlike some other shears. So, to recap, for the price, I'm very satisfied so far with minor reservations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    Was working amazing until Android device 10. Now does not work at all. Please update. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    Worked as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I've probably gone through at least 6 pruners over the past 2 years, but none has been more comfortable to keep than this one. Where do all my pruners go? Well, I place them down somewhere in my yard and forget where I left them. Then it rains, and when I finally stumble upon my missing pruner somewhere in the yard where I'd never expect it to be, it's rusted and of no use. This pruner comes with a wrist strap, which should support immeasurably in avoiding yet another lost pruner. Oh, and it delivers a clean, sharp cut, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    I LOVE the Rosary. It calms down from life's worries, I highly recommend this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bypassing Bypass []  2020-2-9 19:26

    I am very satisfied with the condition of this book. It is in better shape than the one I checked out of the local library. Since it is a gift, that was necessary to me. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    I might have given this pruner a five-star rating, but it came with a promise of a bonus from the seller if I did, so I started thinking of all the reasons I might not. These are among the better pruners I've had, and I just spent an hour or so cutting through a lot of thick weeds (mostly thistles) that were threatening to take over an zone of the yard. They're quite comfortable and chop half inch thick weeds and evergreen branches with ease. On the other hand I was alternating cutting and pulling, and international orange handles would have created the pruner easier to search after I place it down to pull weeds and I did once have a pruner that felt even better in my hand. Finally the blades are not replaceable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Blade is sharp and mechanism makes cutting easy. However, the design of this cutter allows the skin on your thumb (in may case) to obtain grabbed as well. Hurts. For this reason, I give it a low rating. Company also a cutter if you write a review. I refused this till I could try it. I do not wish their cutter and this is my review. I would be careful of reviews for this company's products as some of them could be "bought,"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    The first time I used this pruning shear the coil spring popped out rendering it useless. I was able to place it back in place, but they still aren't worth the meager $7.99 I for them. The rolled coil spring catches on itself constantly and doesn't let me to squeeze the handles together therefore making it impossible to chop through anything because the blades can't close. I want I had place the amount I for this junk towards a good, dependable pair of shears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Finally nice enough weather to test my fresh shears!These are a really nice pair of solidly created shears. I have been a Fiskars fan for over 20 years but my latest two pair (over $20 each) were very disappointing. The grips were so thick and wide that even me, with a woman's size xl glove, could not extend my blades to the full begin position. They had both been sticking closed from early on in my and the lock mechanisms had become little and useless if and dirt got in the groove. My newest pair I used about 10 times and went back to my old dull ones because even when my hand was fully stretched it wasn't opening the blades far enough to chop anything beyond twigs. Even my husband had the same issue and he wears an xl at said, after reading through dozens of reviews about grips etc. I chose these. I am super impressed. The grip is really comfy without being too bulky to with. The bottom handle has a rubber grip for no slip but the top doesn't. I thought that was weird until I realized it was so your hand can smoothly slide up and down on the top for a better position on the shears. The blades extend all the method with my hand in a comfortable position. I really like the size and weight of them. I think these are going to be a favorite!The blades are super sharp (I'll report later on how they keep up). The craftsmanship is nice. The lock mechanism is huge and in a convenient position and seams really simple to use. I don't have any experience with this sort of spring mechanism so I don't know how it holds up to dirt and moisture, but I will come back if there is a issue to report. Oh, and I love, love, love, the wrist strap! I can't tell you how a lot of times I've had to go through the yard waste looking for my shears, or worse yet, plowed over them with the riding mower! Oops!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    Gotta say haven't had these long but man do they work amazingly. I chop through limbs that were more than a half inch with amazing ease and I have weak wrists and usually struggle cutting through something that thick. These are method better than the latest pair of pruners I bought and do a better job making a clean chop on bigger and smaller size foliage. I've used these to prune smaller tree limbs and even chop the vegetables & flowers from my plants. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a amazing pair of pruners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mockins Professional Heavy Duty Garden Bypass Pruning Shears, Tree Trimmers Secateurs, Hand Pruner, Stainless Steel Blades | 8 mm Cutting Capacity []  2020-1-29 22:2

    UPDATE: Manufacturer replaced these of cost for me Hassle free. Second pair have worked wonderfully all summer long, even on thick-stalked sunflowers AND my Norfolk Island Pine :) Still enjoying the ease of use and the locking mechanism. Updated to 4 stars to reflect my satisfaction with these. Would have given 5 stars if blade didn't mess up on the first set.I wanted to love these.. BUT, after using these the very first time to trim a dying branch off my Norfolk Island Pine, the blades bent just enough to no longer let the clippers to close. Extremely upsetting. With enough force I was able to close them once again but now there in a nick in the blade and it no longer closes smoothly. If this hadn't happened I'd have given them 5 stars. They feel amazing in my hand and I especially love the safety lock. It's in a very convenient location. Unfortunately, I bought these to CUT plants and they couldn't even create it through this narrow branch without causing a defect.I posted images showing where the blades stop closing due to the nick in the blade. You can see that the branch I chop wasn't even that thick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    It might be poor for security but it works perfectly for me with duo v3.39.0 released on 9 Aug 2019

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    As someone who uses multiple browsers to do my job and has to sign in multiple times a day, this is phenomenal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duo Bypass [App]  2020-2-6 13:38

    works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STANLEY - eServices [App]  2018-4-26 21:6

    I don't know of any reason why this application is of any use if you can't see the alarm activity. I wouldn't have released this application at all...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    I got this and thought it was going to be great....got out and started clipping branches within 1 hour of it arriving on my doorstep. To be fair, it was amazing in the 3/4" to 1" range - it was. I tried a branch between 1.5" and 2" though and they snapped right at the point of the second (closer to the blade tip) rivet on the shiny blade slide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    amazing tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Ars loppers are the best that you can buy. Super sharp, quick cutting, Simple to handle. I prefer the 30inch size. I use these professionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Perfect quality, amazing power to weight. My wife really loves them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    These Fiskars 32'' PowerGear2 Loppers are beautiful amazing at chopping up branches you already chop down and probably perfect if you already have nicely manicured trees, bushes, hedges, etc. However... your branches MUST be very easily accessible - within a normal person's arm's length and on the outer perimeter of hedges, bushes, trees, etc. As long as your knuckles scrape your ankles and there are no obstacles (like another branch for example) anywhere in the zone between you and the branches you plan to chop then you might not mind how far you have to begin the handles - almost the full 64" wide, or having to wiggle the massive end of the loppers - the blades - around until the offending branch fits around the giant hook on the end of the black blade so it can be lieve me, I wanted and tried to love these nice looking, long loppers, but after an afternoon of frustration trying to obtain at and chop internal and crossing branches out of our tangled trees and bushes, sadly they just don't chop it. (Sorry, couldn't resist.)Unfortunately these loppers are no use for untidy greenery so I'm sending them back. I'm sure I'll have to place in more effort with standard loppers, but hopefully I'll be able to actually obtain at more of the branches that need to come off and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Perfect product. Well created like the other ARS product I have and its cuts easily and cleanly. More expensive than most but you obtain what you for and I expect this will be a lifetime purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    1. If you need to limb a tree, where you have full range access to the branches, this is a suitable tool. The gears do give you quite a bit more power to cut huge branches provided (and I cannot emphasize this enough) YOU HAVE FULL, UNRESTRICTED ACCESS TO THE AREA YOU WANT TO MAKE A CUT.2. If you have branches down on the ground, this is an perfect tool. I do not have a large amount of arm muscles so I developed a way to compensate for that. First, I begin the handles fully and obtain a amazing grip on a branch that is laying on the lawn. Keeping the branch gripped in the jaws of the blades, I lay one of the handles down on the lawn. Then I apply all my pressure with both hands on the handle that is up in the air, using the ground as the brace for the opposing handle. I can chop through any branch I can fit into the blade opening with ease and small or no muscle strain.3. If you wish to selectively take out certain branches within a dense tree THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT TOOL AT ALL. The handles have to begin out almost to a 180 degree angle to begin the blades enough for a huge branch. Even for a smaller branch, the handles need room to begin much wider than a traditional, non-geared lopper. This is simply not workable when you're up on a ladder, eyeing one particular watershoot in the middle of the tree that needs to go. The long 32" handles further compound the problem. It's like using an A-bomb to take out one grass hut or using a paint roller to do your toenails. Indeed, bigger is not always better.Furthermore this sucker is HEAVY. I am a fairly burley chick but there is no method I could use this at shoulder height or above for any length of time. If you have the biceps of a lumberjack, this won't be an issue, but for the rest of us, I recommend Fiskars 32 Inch PowerGear UltraBlade Bypass Lopper (8154). . It has slightly various handle grips but related cutting capabilities and weighs in at almost TWO POUNDS LESS than this modelIn summation, depending on your needs this is either a amazing tool or a horrible one. Personally, I think it is a handy SECOND lopper to own but I wouldn't wish it to be my only lopper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    I read so a lot of blogs and reviews... and ended up with loppers I can hardly use! see the hook design on the blade? I assume that makes it easier to hook the branch you are trying to cut... but it is so deep I have to begin the shears almost as wide as my arms go! which means pruning inside bushes is impossible. and if the branch is too close to another? also impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a high quality lopper. Created with high quality material it has the strength to obtain the work done. Effective on Branches upto about 2". Anything larger and a I would recommend using a saw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I love everything ars. I only ask them to manufacture a “bonsai knife” and my professional gardening tools will be complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    Now I know how my dad felt when I did it to him, because my boys lost my loppers. They weren't even supposed to be playing with the danged, deadly things, but when I went to clear a fallen tree off a fence, "Where the bleep are my bleepin loppers!!?" For 11 years those old Fiskars ground through everything I threw at them, no maintenance ever, abuse heaped upon abuse and nary a complaint. And then they were ter a month of futile searching I consoled myself with the thought that I could an even better pair!Well, these ain't it. These are barely adequate for trimming ornamental bushes around the skar's "PowerGear2" moniker, favorable reviews, and high pricing led me to believe they are tailor created for massive duty jobs. Oh, not so! First job: I took them to a buckthorn grove and set to work. Right away little branches got stuck in the gearing, jamming completely and necessitating a grubby disentanglement. Much worse, with two hours of use the scissor blades had bent apart by 1/16th of an inch, making it impossible to chop anything. Out of frustration I resorted to pounding hard on the blades with a log for a hammer and a stump as an anvil. This bent the blades back together and allowed me to hold working, albeit more gingerly. As anyone who's done serious brush removal knows, when you're out there for a couple hours, sweating, dehydrated, head pounding, back aching, hands tingling, scratched and bleeding - the last! thing you need is a tool that fails the first time you take it out! Brush removal is hard , why are these loppers "barely adequate" even for trimming ornamental bushes around the house? Because the hints tend to separate on little twigs. If you catch a small, dry twig in the top 1/2" of the blades (smaller than a straw) it won't chop but will merely scrape between the blades as they close over e on, Fiskars, you used to be the best of the best, top of the line. What happened? Bring back the old PowerGear loppers and trim your V2 from the product line (ahem).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    Until today, I had only used this on just a few branches. Today I had a huge project planned and I had chop maybe 8 branches. Then I got to one that was a bit bigger and pushed the arms of the lopper with a bit more strength, and SNAP! the silver-colored part of the cutting zone broke apart right across the bolt that held it together! I was quite shocked and disappointed, because I had used on older ver of this product for about 8 years and expected this one to latest several years.Up until it broke, I was enjoying using it. It was powering thru the branches quite easily, starting to obtain me thru the task quite well.I would be satisfied if the company offered a replacement for it, but would accept a replacement skars PowerGear2 18 Inch Lopper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    It's had to use because the handles must be begin too far to obtain a cut. My other loppers only had to extend part method to obtain a full cut. Very awkward. I really do not like the design. My other loppers do not need to be begin all the method to obtain the 2 inch cut. You can't trim trees, extending the handles all the method makes anything and everything obtain in the method of your work. Not ergonomic at all. I'd allow to send them back, but I tried using them, that is how I know they are not comfortable. The hooked blade is also a nuisance..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    One of the best created loppers available at any price. Top quality Japanese steel. No one ever regretted buying ARS. I own several ARS and they are all top performers in my garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    One of the blades broke after about 5 mins of use. When it was still in one piece, it chop the branches like a hot knife through butter.I was cutting a branch less than 1-inch in diameter when I heard a crisp "tink" sound. I looked down and saw the silver blade had broken off of the skars needs to use better materials for the blades. This is not acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    The gears do give you an improvement in cutting strength but they come at a very disadvantage. The downside is you have to begin the handles extremely wide! This create it challenging to obtain into a tight branch not to mention how much slower this is to use than a standard lopper.If you do not have any strength to create cuts than this may be the best alternative. However - if you are at least an average or even slightly below average strength person and you are just buying these because you think they are a better ver of a standard lopper than you will most likely be very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars PowerGear2 Lopper (18 Inch) []  2020-1-18 2:18

    Ordinary loppers have long handles and a very short cutter on opposite sides of a pivot. It's a form of a lever, where a small bit of force at the long end gives a much greater force at the short - cutter, in this case - end. So you can apply say 20 lbs of force at the handles and it produces say 200 lbs of force on the branch you're is thing has a gear in the pivot mechanism. Like shifting into low gear in your truck, the power the engine (your arms) produces now produces more torque (cutting power) at the wheels (cutter).The issue is that if you wish to obtain 3x the power (as they advertise) you have to begin the handles 3x as wide as an ordinary lopper. For the largest branch you can chop that means you have to spread the handles almost 180 degrees. Even if there's nothing in your method it's awkward, and with the handles splayed out like that, there's no 'reach' left and the thing you're cutting can only be a few inches from you.Of course for smaller diameter branches the issue lessens, but so does the need for that additional e proper design would have included a ratchet mechanism that would translate that 180 degree handle opening into 18 ten-degree steps. Hand pruners do that very effectively and can power through one-inch branches simple as pie. I don't think any I've seen that'll do 2", so for the moment this has an awkward purpose, but I'll hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Super sharp jaw. No more crunching or just crushing the branch and having to yank on it. I've chop back my neighbor's palm tree about a million times. It's up over my head and I have to grab a bit of it and pull it towards me to obtain a amazing bite. My old loppers always crushed the palm leaves so I had you yank and saw at them. This guy goes through like butter. I'd like to see an adjustable handle ver too but this one is very stable and does not bend on larger branches. Amazing addition to the shed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ARS LPB-30L Orchard Lopper []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I've had a pair of ARS hand pruners for a couple of years. They have been the best I have ever owned, by far. When my Corona loppers wore out 2 months ago, I replace them with ARS orchard loppers. So far they have live up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt [App]  2017-10-27 21:11

    Says it won't work on a rooted phone, but my phone has never been rooted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt [App]  2017-10-27 21:11

    Nexus 5X. Giving 3 stars because I love this app, however, the most latest modernize takes me back to the login page when I test to log in and is an endless circle. The only solution I've found is to go into Android device settings, Apps, MS app, clear cache, clear data. It will then let me to log in again but if it logs out at any point I have to do it all over again. Please correct this issue with the next modernize and I'll up the rating to 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt [App]  2017-10-27 21:11

    When it works it's amazing but it keeps crashing almost everytime I place in my password.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt [App]  2017-10-27 21:11

    Can t log in. Can't log in to create changes to my acc t.if I can't obtain in soon I will have to change accounts this is a poor time to mess with our acounts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt [App]  2017-10-27 21:11

    Can't log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morgan Stanley Wealth Mgmt [App]  2017-10-27 21:11

    Updates instantly and allows me to do everything I need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stanley-Brown Safety Plan [App]  2020-4-15 21:33

    Can't make an account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stanley-Brown Safety Plan [App]  2020-4-15 21:33

    I can't even make an acc without it telling me I entered an incorrect password. What gives??

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386