Read star falls reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all star falls reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Fall (Stars End Book 4) []  2020-1-18 19:8

    Just finished the series. Definitely worth reading. Mr Forbes continues to publish amazing stories. I can't wait to read the next series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    NEED MORE LEVELS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    Need more levels.

    0  


    Add your opinion on star falls or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    Too simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    Fun to play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    I liked the cat it was cute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    Cute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Falls [App]  2019-3-1 13:43

    hateddddddd itttttttt....................

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    As someone who is fascinated by dreams, I couldn’t wait to read this story! “Falling Through Blankets of Stars” by Keith Marcotti tells the adventures of twins Julian and Ashlynne who “dream share” or have the power to become part of each other’s dreams. On the evening of their birthday party, the twins sneak out of the house trying to search their cat, Mr. Fuzzybottoms. When they stumble upon two magical glittery blankets and fall asleep upon them, they awake to search themselves sucked into the land of Dream. Dream has been abandoned by King Morpheus and is being taken over by monsters of Nightmare. Time is of essence as the kids journey through this strange and whimsical land. The author has plotted out such a creative storyline, that you can’t support but wonder why this type of novel has never been written before. The author’s description is beautiful. He describes a certain dreamland as “massive, sprawling, complex of sloping white walls and spiralizing white towers, its interior said to be a maze of cavernous ballrooms, throne rooms, courtyards, and secret passages where unwelcome guests were meant to become lost forever.” The characters and creatures, especially the quirky leprechauns, are special are creatively developed. Readers feel like they are in a mystical, fantasy globe embarking on the thrill of this adventure right alongside the characters. Teens and adults alike will obtain lost in the adventures of the book and be unable to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars is a fantasy book about a set of ten year old twins on an adventure gone awry. The story starts off at the twins’ birthday party, where we are introduced to Ashlynne and Julian, as well as their cat, and neighbor Mr. Morfy. The ensuing party mayhem frightens off said cat, sparking the twins to find their neighbor’s basement later that evening to locate the missing kitty. In addition to the cat, they also search some mysteriously glowing blankets, which they of course then logically decide to ers are then transported to the fantastical land of Dream, where everything ever dreamed goes to stay. Ashlynne and Julian run across everything from leprechaun pirates and mermaids, to colourful dragons and oversized rainbow-hued unicorns. We also soon learn that this magical put also has its own frightening counterpart: Nightmare. The two kingdoms of Nightmare are Dream are part of a greater globe called Sleep, and each realm is ruled by its own king. The amazing king of Dream is missing, creating a power gap the Nightmare King is only too eager to fill. Our child heroes come to search out that they keep the key to restoring balance to the two halves of Sleep.Falling Through Blankets of Stars offers a classic tale of amazing vs evil, excellent for the older grade school reader. The fantasy elements are child appropriate, with a little handful of scary elements that more enhance the plot as oppose to scare a young reader. I think it would create a fun read for any adventure-loving kid, be they boy or girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    I have a certain soft spot for young adult novels. When I was a child I mainly read adult books. I think I was the only person reading a John Grisham novel in 8th grade at my school. But as I got older and started college I found a certain fascination with books that I missed out reading when I was a kid. And because of that I read a lot of books in the genre. Being an elementary school teacher, it often helps with lessons that I’d like to do in my class as well. This is definitely one of the books I’m going to add to my list to recommend to my students.Dreamwalking twins Ashlynne and Julian share a unique bond with each other that reaches deeper than anything before. Their dreams are a refuge to them from the true globe and it is something that they can share with only themselves. But things take a dark turn on night for them when the sanctuary of their dreams is attacked by an evil force. Their night journey becomes a race to escape before they are trapped e drama is ramped up in this book and is bound to obtain a young readers blood and imagination pumping. I have to admit there were times when I was turning pages almost faster than I could read them. Readers, young and old, will search a unique treat in this book. Highly recommended for school age children. But parents are more than encouraged to take the lunge into dreamland as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    Certainly a young-adult as well as pre-teen book that is engrossing, but also this story is well told and crafted. One that I believe C.S. Lewis would be proud of. And if not him at least Neil Gaiman, as there is a certain Sandman quality to it, but it certainly does not venture into ripping it off, but rather embolding the mythos of such characters and dreams. This is a well researched and gripping narrative. If we do not have a fresh classic in this we at least have a fresh series of books that one can only hope obtain adapted into movies. Which this story and hopefully stories are fully deserving of and needed. I believe the potential series here has the possibility to be what we all hoped “A Wrinkle in Time” the film was going to be. The film not the book “A Wrinkle in Time” the book is perfect, but the film lacks a amazing deal. However, I do feel this has a amazing potential to exist very well crafted in both mediums. I really just wish to see this obtain out to the widest possible audience, as it needs to be and deserves to be heard by all. Overall I highly recommend Falling Through Blankets of Stars by Keith Marcotti to young and old alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    Falling through blankets of stars begins with the kidnapping of a woman by a monster named Nox, who is a minion of the Nightmare King. He lives in the land of Dream, which is created up of the two kingdoms of Sleep and Nightmare. The reader finds out more about this land as the story goes on. The focus of the story then switches to a pair of twins named Ashlynne and Julian. They both have very vivid dream lives and are even sometimes in each other’s dreams. It is their tenth birthday and different high jinks occur including their cat getting stuck in the basement of Mr. Morphy, their fresh neighbor. They sneak into his basement and obtain the cat back, as well as steal some very interesting, glittery blankets. They return to their homes and promptly fall asleep under the blankets, which transport them to the globe of Dream, where they are unable to return from without the blankets because they are awake in Dream when they should be asleep. They also lost the blankets when they wake up in Dream. They encounter a lot of interesting creatures, including leprechauns dressed as pirates, dragons, unicorns and giant-footed babies. They subsequently create mates with the leprechauns, who support them find for the blankets. This story is reminiscent of several stories I read as a child, such as the Magic Tree House series. The main characters are in enough danger and problem to create it exciting and suspenseful without being scary for younger readers. As the story progresses, the twins learn about the kidnap of King Morpheus’ fiancé, who they then explore is also one of their teachers. When they arrive home, they give the blankets back to Mr. Morphy, who is of course King Morpheus. This allows him to return to Dream with Miss Aarya, who is the woman that was kidnapped at the beginning of the story. I inferred from the context that she was on Earth, looking for Morpheus, who in actuality lived just a few doors down from her on the same street. This slightly confused me because I wasn’t sure if she didn’t remember him until she saw him again or if she was unable to search him for some reason. Either way, the story had a satisfying end for both her and the twins, which I enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    A beautifully written and gripping story that both adults and pre-teens+ will love. My 8 and 9 year olds couldn't place the book down. I hope we see more books out soon by this talented author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    bonus to granddaughter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    I found this story so much fun to read . As an adult reading this story I found myself very involved and couldn't place the book down, until the adventure was over . Keith did a amazing job with his magical imaginative ideas and the characters were so much fun . I will be purchasing this book for each of my grandchildren and will be recommending it to my mates for their kids and grandchildren . I will be looking forward to reading more stories from Keith Marcotti . A must fun read .Don`t miss out .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Falling Through Blankets of Stars []  2020-1-19 21:47

    This imaginative adventure is so much fun to read. The imagery used to describe both Dream and Nightmare is attractive and creative. The story grips you from the start... you won't wish to place it down! A amazing book for tweens and very enjoyable for adults, as well. I hope we see more adventures of Ashlynne and Julian in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I hold reading Melanie Marks's books. I've read quite a handful of them now and each time I read a fresh one I think, "wow, deja vu" because of all the recycling she does. Hero traits, back stories, plot points, everything gets recycled. But even so, I hold coming back. Why? Because the woman knows how to melt my heart. Her books are just so full of utter devotion and grand romantic moments that I can't support myself. I'm like an addict craving a fix. Fin and Sara's story is no different. I liked Riley and Zoey better and Griffin and Ally (who along with Matt and Nicole create a few appearances in this novel) will probably always be my favorite. However I dropped a few true tears for Sara and Fin managed to victory me even after his behavior in the first two Fall For Me books. So, despite the writing style being less than professional and the story and characters resembling the rest of the 8 or 9 books that I've read by her, I still really liked it and I will likely continue to read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This is the third book in the Fall For Me series but this time from Finn Oaks point of view. I advise that if you haven't read the first two stories, Fall for Me & Fall Forever, read those first (in the exact order mentioned) so you know the full kiss...that's all it took to lose his girlfriend Zoey Jones and best mate Riley. Now Finn Oaks currently sits in a mental hospital because of a war that took put between him and Riley. Finn's doctor, Dr. Webber, wanted Finn to see the relationship from other people's perspectives in order to leave the hospital. He also has to see Zoey. He knows Zoey isn't coming so he has to think of another method to obtain out. All of a sudden Sara Taylor, the girl he hasn't seen in 4 years, walks in. Sara is a "church girl" and does a lot for the community. Finn kisses Sara, says she's his girlfriend, and other "doctor mumbo-jumbo". Thanks to Sara, Finn is now at home on his couch depressed, hoping Zoey will come back (even though he knows it won't happen). It wasn't until Sara began helping Finn that he wonders what happened to the bond they had before Zoey. Are old, buried feelings coming to life? If so, what does he do?Finn's Fall is told from a lot of people's point of view in the beginning--Summer, Zoey, and Riley--but mainly from his and Sara's. Now we all know what Finn did was wrong and inexcusable, but reading his side of things actually created me feel bad. Finn is just having a hard time adjusting to things. But once he has, he makes a large mistake that might create him depressed all over ra felt really poor for Finn so she helped him out and tried to create him feel better. So she does all this items with him, but once she hears something, she changes. She becomes confused about her feelings, thoughts, and most of all where she lies with r some strange reason I never mentioned this, but I appreciate how Melanie Marks contains God in all the stories I've is story was amazing! It had my heart fluttering and pounding all at the same time. Finn's Fall is my favorite HS story by Melanie Marks. I hope there's a continuation to this particular story. Perfect Job Melanie Marks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    Definitely not "great literature," but the author creates realistic characters the reader can easily relate to. The plot moves at a amazing pace and I found myself caring about the characters even though they were much younger than the characters I usually read about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This book I so amazing but i [email protected]#$%! had more of zoey and Riley in it. It is satisfied that Finn finally gets Sara. I hope melanie makes a fourth book because I would totally read it. I've read almost all her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I enjoyed knowing what happened at the end for these three but I don't really feel poor for Finn maybe because I been cheated on myself I don't know but I still read it and loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    I think I liked this one better than first two in series. Because of all the perspectives. Although I still love the chemistry between Riley and zoey most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    this and the few other M. Marks texts I've seen are appalling in the relationship they assume between young people. No stars at all, and I'm embarrassed to have allow my granddaughter order and read one at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    This book was alright i didn't like it as much as the ones that are before this but its alright

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    after all he's been through he found out how to create change happen and allow go of his past love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finn's Fall (Fall For Me) []  2020-1-19 20:46

    It was such a amazing book but I [email protected]#$%! had more Riley and Zoey because they are a huge part of Finn's life that is his best mate and His best mates girlfriend but Bianca is a totlal sluty small stank she is so desperate to obtain her crummy lips on Finn's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    A fine book about the growth of the English motorcycle industry, its rise to globe fame, the inability of the hide-bound industry to accept shop changes and its ultimate death. Hum... Sounds a lot like the US auto industry!Written by a Canadian with just a bit of obvious sympathetic excuses for the industry's faltering leadership and disdain for the rising Japanese, this book will be able to keep its own in the long run.If you consider yourself a fan, maven or enthusiast of Brit bikes, buy the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    Nicely done Abe, a much broader view I think then Hopwoods book. no dig at Bert, but Shootng Star provides I think a much broader, less subjective view of what really happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    First rate research with amazing writing. Enjoyable read and history lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    Never underestimate the ingenuity of a bunch of been-counters to cripple a globe leading industry. A amazing read, well illustrated..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    The book seems like a very amazing read but half method through it locked up. I tried to resolve it with Amazon and was told there is an problem with the electronic ver and they offered to refund the cost. I actually don't wish the refund I wish to finish the book!there was no tip of when or if the problem will be rectified.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    Learning who and how the British motorcycle companies evolved and specific models developed was interesting. I own a modern day Triumph and can remember the older, classic brands and models.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    My dad loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    Enjoyable read for those of us who love British motorcycles. The author provides key insights in to the economic factors and management decisions that led to the demise of a once glorious industry. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shooting Star: The Rise & Fall of the British Motorcycle Industry []  2019-12-23 20:19

    Dealing with history is hard to do. Very hard to create it interesting if you already know the outcome. It was good, but a bit lifeless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    I really thought I would totally dislike this book. I've considered Tammy Lynn to be the Lindsey Lohan, Tom Arnold, or any Kardashian of wrestling, never being a huge fan of her or her antics. I have to admit my opinion changed somewhat. I wasn't thrilled with the first couple chapters as she described herself as the best thing to happen to pro wrestling. The wholesome, naive girl she portrayed herself I beautiful much ignored as I've only come to know her as the sort of wrestler, manager and troubled person seeking the spotlight. I did eventually relax my opinion not really knowing of her pre wrestling life, family and medical ambitions. I was well aware of her and Chris Candido. Then the book became more of a therapeutic outlet. The amazing times, but horrible ways promoters and some wrestlers treated her. I remember well the tragedy of Chris Candido's untimely and needless death. I knew Tammy had several alcohol similar arrests but WOW, no idea her drinking was that out of hand. Then her luck in love contributed to heartbreak, tragedy, further alcohol abuse which still unfortunately plagues her to the show as latest as February, 2017. I really appreciate her candor as she writes as if she's telling her story directly to you. It's simple to blame her for her poor decisions and craving fame as I did coming into this book based on my own opinion of her. Yes she should and could've been more responsible and she does admit that But as she pointed out with so much trust and manipulation you have to walk in her shoes to fully understand. The reason I gave it four stars was for foul language and some confusion in the timeline. I truly hope Tammy Lynn does search piece, her dreams and most of all the real love she is so desperate to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Like a lot of fans who watched the WWF in the mid-90’s, Sunny was one of the few highlights during that not good time before the Attitude Era. Sunny’s undeniable sex appeal and charisma created her appearances memorable, even when the WWF had her slumming by managing squads like the Smoking Gunns and the Godwinns. While Sunny wasn’t the first gorgeous lady in wrestling, she was arguably the first WWF Diva. Now, Tamara Sytch tells her story, chronicling her tumultuous rise and fall in the 2016 book, A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva (A Star Shattered). Like any autobiography, Sytch doesn’t seem to come clean on everything, but she provides some deep looks at the a lot of troubled times in her career. In 1996, Tammy Lynn Sytch was at the top of her career, working in the WWF as the super-hot vixen, Sunny. That year, Sytch was the most downloaded woman on America Online, Pro Wrestling Illustrated’s Manager of the Year, she sold a record-breaking number of problems of RAW Magazine thanks to her appearance in a bikini, and she was a famous on-screen character. The only thing Sytch didn’t do was wrestle matches. However, by 1998, Sytch would be gone from the WWF as her life spiraled out of control. A Star Shattered info Sytch’s entry into the globe of wrestling. By no means modest, she talks of how her amazing looks, charisma, and (implied) ability to work people helped her rise to the top. Sytch broke into wrestling when she accompanied her boyfriend Chris Candido during his early years as a wrestler. Sytch took photographs of the matches and occasionally accompanied Candido to the ring (even though she was unpaid). However, after a run in Memphis, Jim Cornette invited her to work for his Smokey Mountain Wrestling Promotion. When the WWF saw her, Sytch was invited for a try-out and she quickly became the largest female star in the WWF since Miss Elizabeth (although their characters were much different). Sytch discusses her time in the WWF, discussing the various jobs she worked, her affair with Shawn Michaels, and the challenges of working in a male-dominated industry. There are a few street stories but what’s interesting is how successful her run in the WWF was until the arrival of Marc Mero’s wife, Sable. From there, the two women clashed, quickly becoming more than rivals, but bitter enemies. Sytch gives her acc of why she left the WWF for ECW. It’s various than what you may have heard so readers will search it interesting to read it and compare it to what they have read elsewhere. By the time Sytch left the WWF, her career was going downhill. A trip to WCW was uneventful and Sytch blames Kimberly Page for her issues tch seems to blame everyone but herself for her issues so it’s difficult to believe everything she writes. Her rationalization of her affair with Shawn Michaels is weak as she cheated on boyfriend Chris Candido in one of the worst-kept secrets in wrestling. Candido’s refusal to face the truth or confront Sytch soon led to a lot of in the WWF writing him off. However, Sytch ended up staying with Candido until his untimely death in 2005. It’s obvious Sytch knows how to play the publicity android game (and people as well). Whether she’s pulling a publicity stunt such as selling her WWE Hall of Fame ring, or commenting on her sex partners in interviews Sytch knows how to stay in the spotlight. Now if she can only use this to stay out of jail, she might have life left in her career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Honestly it just arrived today so I havent read it, but (I wanted to share this) I opened it up to a random page and glanced down and the first line I saw/read was: "I was moist and super turned on." lmfao... Yep. This book seems like its gonna be what I expected from Tammy alright :P. Dont obtain me wrong, I dont keep it versus her. I still to this day have a large crush on her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    It was okay, but the grammatical errors and lack of a correct timeline really damage this book badly. It could have been much better.But, I will say this, at least she is honest and I commend her for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Book was a fast read and did not deviate from the goal of telling Tammy's side of the story. It proved that not everything is what is presented online. I was looking for more wrestling stories but appreciated her candor in telling the private side of her time in and out of the ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    When I read a wrestling autobiography I wish to hear about a small about their childhood, a small more about coming up the ranks, and a lot of behind the scenes "dirt" in the huge promotions. (WWE,WCW,ECW). This book has it all. Even really "dirty" at times. It's not the best but it's definitely worth reading if you watched her career. The only downside to me was, she thinks VERY highly of herself. You wonder at times if some things where even true. Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Book was interesting, very quick read. My complaints are : no photos, glossed over a breakup with no explanation at all. I feel like she created herself into a victim, not good me. I think she left items out but all in all a amazing read. Sad how she was pre med and dumped it to follow a boyfriend's dream. Now doing porn. Sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    I haven't read a book cover to cover in years. I picked up my wife's Kindle and started browsing wwe books. I found this one and thought I'd give it a shot, especially since I just listened to Bruce Pritchards podcast talk about it. I have to admit I couldn't stop reading it and finished it in 2 days. I'm 45 so I remember or have at least heard all the rumors and innuendo that's covered here. I literally could read another 50 chapters. This book was very simple and entertaining to read and that's coming from someone that rarely enjoys reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    I really l liked this book. It shows just how hard it can be to be popular and have everything to losing it all. I am glad I read it really puts life in perspective. She had it all lost it all and managed to bounce back. I was hoping for pictures to place a lot into what was going on but none that's ok read the book you will like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    An interesting read. I'm sure there is a story in here but this book required a solid editor to support Sunny tell her story. Plenty of sex and partying, some digs and jabs peppered throughout. 2 stars because it is a fast and interesting read but held back by weak editing. Worth the money? I think so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    One would think that the main line Star Battles series would be the best that Marvel has to offer. Not so, at least in my opinion. It started off fairly strong, but Darth Vader had the better book. And, there were mini-series like Han Solo and Lando and Chewbacca that delivered some outstanding the Star Battles line continued, the writers of the series started taking some chances. This can be good, if the chances are well received. I like the idea of the story taking chances, but what was offered ended up being just "OK" in my en, Poe Dameron and Doctor Aphra were given their own series, and those two books are flat out , we've come to Vol. 6. What is it? It's an old school collection of independent stories. It's not a single story arc that goes through the entire book. We obtain a Luke and Leia story. Then a Lando and Sana Starros story. Then a Han and Chewie story. Then an R2 and 3P0 story. And so on. Plus, you obtain Star Battles Annual 3.Let me tell you right now. These are some FANTASTIC STORIES! I mean, these are knee-slappin', tell your best friend, look-grampa-fell-off-the-his-bicycle, GOOD! REAL GOOD! TARZAN GOOD! RUN OUT INTO THE STREET AND YELL, "HEY! THIS IS GOOD!" eat art. Deep stories (I love the interaction with Luke and Leia in the first story--we haven't seen that since A Fresh Hope and The Empire Strikes Back).Remember Grakkus The Hutt from the second SW volume, Showdown On The Smuggler's Moon? He makes an appearance in one of these stories. I love how he's not a traditional Hutt--only see him on a pedestal, sitting without motion. Grakkus, when he has to, can move. He can kick some tail. It's amazing to see a Hutt do something besides sit is is very amazing stuff.Or how about SCAR Squadron--the Unique Commando Advanced Recon troopers, also known as Task Force 99. They're back!Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    This took me several sittings to obtain through. Not because I'm pressed for time or was sleepy, but because these one shot stories weren't entertaining. The Lando story is brutal. The Han-Hutt story is the best and saves this from getting one star. The R2D2 tale is fun but method over the top. The annual is BRUTAL. As Marvel's sales continue to sag, the one bright spot they have each month is their Star Battles books. They sell regardless of who is writing them or what characters are featured. The early volumes in this series were great, as were the Vader books. The rest have been mixed (though mostly poor). Until the readers obtain more discerning, we are going to hold getting more slush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    This volume wasn’t a poor read. I’ve read other reviews saying it was. I do obtain the sense that Marvel’s creativity is being held back a bit because honestly how could you search yourself wanting for Star Battles material. There is so much rich items out there. I’m hoping to see more, exciting stories for the foreseeable future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    I can't help, but tell you to stay away from this issue. This final volume is not worth your money, time, or investment. Truly boring and dull stories and don't even obtain me started on the art work. The art work is the worst I have ever seen on the Starwars series. How did anyone let the artist to illustrate the method he did in this issue?This volume can easily be ignored, Volume 1-4 are amazing and so is the Darth Vader series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    The introduction of a fresh species, Return of the Hutts, Scar Squadron, and a visit from Solo's past. The story just keeps getting better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    SCAR Squadron has to be one of my favorite things from these comics and it was amazing to see them again. We definitely need more from them though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    The fresh canon Marvel comics volumes have been absolutely perfect until this. This is just a disparate collection of unrelated and uncompelling short stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    The muderous R2 story is a small over the top but the rest of the tales from the fresh Star Battles comics are beautiful darn good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-2019)) []  2020-3-29 18:1

    Ok short stories. Not a fan of the art. Obtain it if you’re a completist or at least wish all of the main Star Battles comic run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    This android game has to a lot of ads and it's annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Too laggy - wouldnt recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Lagged too much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    It's amazing and exciting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    🏅🏅🏅

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Pay 2 Play, the android game is "free", but more like Freemium. If you lose all your life's, either pay with, guess what, Gems (the fresh favourite currency of Mobile Games, horrible habit...) OR, watch an Ad-Video. However I found a third button that I can press to Continue: Uninstall. Now I can continue with my life and not waste my time with Ads or Cash on a android game that asks me for money after about 30 seconds of playing. Goodbye :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Not too much good......way too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Nice android game 👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Kayanya dia maucngikutin kayavaplikasi helix jump

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Its very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Yleobaa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Ball : Addictive Falling [App]  2018-7-8 21:0

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Fall Fall Flat! [App]  2019-7-1 13:26

    face

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) []  2020-1-16 1:46

    In "Before the Fall," a prequel novel to the "After the Fall" trilogy, author Charlie Dalton tells the story of “the Fall” of humankind when the Earth was peppered with a deadly virus via was time for the Perseid meteor shower and people were fascinated by the chunks of zone rock that fell to Earth across every land mass picking them up, collecting them, selling them, and, generally passing them around as curiosities. The virus the rocks carried wasn’t detected for weeks and by the time it was discovered, heavy numbers of people had already been infected. The virus spread quickly, unlike anything ever seen before, and those that were impacted turned into mindless, rage-filled, creatures that attacked everyone and anyone biting, tearing, and eating their e President of the United States (as well as other heads of states across the globe) gathered military experts and scientists (including his best friend, Dr. Graham Beck) to stop the spread of the virus and the resulting destruction. But, it was already too late. With time running out for humanity, the tactics turned from a cure to a weapon to war the green-lit satellite that keeps circling in the atmosphere above."Before the Fall" is Dr. Beck’s narrative and tells of the creation of the diary which had been hinted at in the series novels, and it does not disappoint. It lays out the sequence of happenings that led to the circumstances that existed at the time of the first book in the trilogy, and is a nice addition to the series. Dr. Beck, not a very likeable hero previously, is definitely shown in a different, more sympathetic light. As with the entire series, I recommend this book to readers that have fun young adult, post-apocalyptic stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) []  2020-1-16 1:46

    The President of America had always aimed for the stars, he had seen the world’s future there, yet the [email protected]#$%! first and what they aimed for was the world’s end as we know it. This prequel to the post-apocalyptic thriller, After the Fall takes us to the begin of it all, when politicians were still playing their power android games whilst the lives of the people were place in jeopardy. When the virus which came with the meteorite which hit earth, it started doing its intended job, spreading and turning everyone into one of the rages. These bit others upon encounter and in turn turned them to rages too, so that in no time at all the globe was doomed. Who wanted earth wiped out? Were the stars their enemy? Was the life sought for so long on other planets, the aliens, there after all, and aiming to invade earth? What’s more could this be stopped at least since it definitely was too late to reverse? Could Dr Graham Beck and his hand-picked squad of experts obtain to the City, and make something to war the small green zone rocks? Graham had lost so much and felt like such a failure, he knew he had to do something to create the deaths count! It is very interesting to see how ill prepared our globe is for such catastrophes even though we think we are so superior and the only life in the Universe, when really we are just such a little speck of dust amongst the stars. This is a amazing prequel to a very exciting trilogy of survival and human resilience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) []  2020-1-16 1:46

    I enjoyed the trilogy very much - and this prequel is just icing on the cake, providing a satisfying backstory to how all of the happenings in the trilogy began. Dr Beck was an interesting character, who seemed to know so much about what was going on when most people had small idea. It was amazing to have this novella center on his history and involvement, which explained very well his knowledge and actions that occurred later is is a special take on the zombie apocalypse and how one could start - and why. Often the why is left out or minimized - in this case it holds center stage. Although one has to read the entire set to see it revealed. I like stories that don't tell you everything up front, but lets you develop a amazing sense of time and place, then search out the real plot along with the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) []  2020-1-16 1:46

    This is a beautiful amazing read giving a preview of the things that happened before the series starts off so technically speaking it's book the rest of the series it's a amazing read. Just not quite as exciting as the rest of the books. Still plenty of action. Just the characters are a bit underdeveloped. I kept trying to to see if I could link it to the rest of the series, but I never created the connection. Dr Graham was the same Doctor in the city.... But it is uncertain. All in all I give this book a solid 3 stars. It was a amazing read and gave some insight to why things happen in the books that followed.I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) []  2020-1-16 1:46

    As always Dalton doesn’t disappoint!! This book is technically a prequel and gives you the insight into how the apocalypse actually started. I personally love to have all the info so even though this book may begin out slower I actually really liked to see how things got going. Also this ties in nicely and I hold thinking there are clues in this one that I may need for the other books! What is necessary though it paints a picture of how quick humankind’s downfall can be. Highly recommend!I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Before the Fall (After the Fall Book 4) []  2020-1-16 1:46

    Before the Fall is a prequel to the series, while being the 4th book released. Here we obtain some invaluable insight into the globe at the beginning of the disaster, and learn a small more about what makes the Dr. tick. To me, the writing and storytelling is as powerful as in the other books in the series and that's not always the case with prequels. I've thoroughly enjoyed my time in Charlie's post apocalyptic globe and hope to see more novels in the series to come.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386