star wars (2015-) Reviews & Opinions


Submit star wars (2015-) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 6: Out Among The Stars (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:1

    And with that, Jason Aaron’s storied run on Marvel’s flagship “Star Wars” title comes to an end. Volume 6 – “Out Among the Stars” collects problems #33-37, the majority of which are one-shot problems featuring individual adventures with the usual gang of heroes, as well as Sana Starros and Lando Calrissian. While these problems may not represent the pinnacle of either Aaron or artist Salvador Larroca’s talents, this final volume still stands as a decent enough farewell for Aaron, before Kieron Gillen comes aboard next month to steer the is usually the case with comic one-shots, the stakes for most of these problems feels low. That’s okay, though because Aaron mostly does enough fun items with hero dynamics and dialogue exchanges – pairing Luke and Leia together in problem #33, Lando and Sana together in #34, and Han and Chewie (shocker) in #35– to create up for his stories’ lack of “importance.” He also, finally, gets around in problem #36 to resolving the long-dangling plot thread that is C-3PO’s capture by Scar Squadron, which we witnessed all the method back at the end of Volume 4, “Last Flight of the Harbinger.” Although it’s hard not to want that we’d gotten a bit meatier of a follow-through to this story after waiting so long for it to be resolved – problem #25, which depicted C-3PO’s capture, was published all the method back in November 2016, pre-“Rogue One”s release - it’s still nice to see Aaron dot all of his i’s and cross his t’s before walking out the door.If there’s a major disappointment in this latest Volume, and really, in the latest two volumes of the series as well, it’s Salvador Larroca’s art. Like a lot of people, I really enjoyed his style on “Darth Vader,” but for some reason, his time on the main “Star Wars” title has been marred by an overreliance on photorealism and tracing, which – at least for my cash – is distracting at best and at worst, downright [email protected]#$%!&’s hard not to want that Aaron’s final problems on the series had been accompanied by artwork that was as powerful as that of his first, second, or even third arc, but hey - you can’t have everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is an absolutely essential and awesome adaptation of George Lucas' rough draft screenplay, showing an necessary evolutionary scene to a classic work. It shows just how much was in Lucas' head from the start, and Rinzler's adept handling gives it a compelling life all its own. Mayhew's art is wonderful. This is a must-have for any fan of Star Wars, Comics, Sci-Fi/Fantasy or Movie as a result. A fan of all of them? Even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Based on a rough draft of Star Battles you see elements from the original and prequel trilogies showing that Lucas had characters and scenes from the very beginning. This ver also shows the very stilted dialogue that Lucas is also know this ver Han Solo is a green ewie isn't connected to Solo, and has to be taught to fly.Darth Vader isn't a e Sith is named Valorum.And in this ver Chewie gets his medal at the end. Yeah!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on star wars (2015-) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch star wars (2015-) video reviews and related movies:

    See Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Trailer #1 (2015) - Star Wars Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars: The Force Awakens Trailer (Official) on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Teaser Trailer #2 (2015) - Star Wars Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Teaser #2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Revan - Star Wars Fan Film (2015) on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Teaser Trailer #1 (2015) - J.J. Abrams Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Star Wars VII: The Force Awakens (2015) Conquest of Village Scene on youtube.

     related image

    See The Best Star Wars Commercials 2015 The Force Awakens on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm not the largest Star Battles fan, but I search this book interesting, because it shows how huge George Luca's ideas were. He had to chop and edit his ideas so that they could fit within the limits of budget, unique effects technology, and time. I'm still in the process of reading this comic. Very good. I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Book is definitely worth the $20 or so dollars. JUST BE WARNED: if you are going to buy it from a third party source, just create sure you are getting all of the issues. I bought this book from a third party source and they only sent me problems #1 and #2 as separate paper back copies, not all e largest draw to this graphic novel is the awesome artwork. It's probably the most stunning out of any comic book I've read. As for the story, it's not as amazing as the original films (better than the prequels for sure), but it's still worth a read. The cool factor of having read an adaptation of George Lucas's original draft is to amazing to pass e characters are beautiful underdeveloped and the dialogue is beautiful cheesy, but honestly it never really bothered me. If the book was a bit longer to create up for the fast pacing and hero development it would be a true solid graphic novel.I would also recommend to hardback edition, since it has really nice binding and comes with a "making of" section. This graphic novel is amazing for even mild Star Battles fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the 'what could have been' entry in the Star Battles universe. Yes, it's not as fully formed as the movies; Hence, it's an early draft. Though that seems to be one of the major arguments versus this graphic novel, the artwork is attractive and if you are a real fan even if you don't like it you can at least appreciate what it means as a stepping stone to what was to become. My partner has been a Star Battles fan (make that MAJOR Star Battles fan) since he was a small boy and the films first hit the huge screen and he was able to have fun this thoroughly. Take it for what it is, comes recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    A must have for any Star Battles Fan! This really illustrates how a filmmakers vision changes over time. Here familiar characters look completely different. If you like Star Battles then you’ll love The Star Wars!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This graphic novel is something that I never knew existed for a while and it honestly surprised me. The art is beautiful damn amazing and the story, while very simple, is fascinating to me. This is probably what could have been had the current one not been made. While it ends on the promise of another story, I doubt we will obtain it. Still, I enjoyed this graphic novel and I highly recommend it to any long time Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    As some other people have said, it's an interesting look into the development process George Lucas went through, but the story is bloated, full of plot holes and some characters, in particular Darth Vader, don't do much of anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Star Wars (Star Wars: The Star Wars) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Interesting interpretation of the first draft of the script.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was nice to see some of the things that Yoda did between the Clone Battles and the first time he is seen in Episode 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing collection, hold the Marvel stories coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Not as amazing as the previous entries but amazing story none the less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    So I finished this one the other day after reading the negative reviews. And while I will say it isn't a poor comic, I will say it wasn't entirely important either.Spoilers ahead:The book picks up at the end of The Latest Flight of the Harbinger with C-3PO in the hands of the Empire. R2 takes off to rescue him and Luke continues to read Ben Kenobi's journal. The rest of the story deals with Yoda feeling a call from the Force that leads him to a strange Lord of the Flies like e story isn't terrible, but it doesn't really do anything either. It doesn't advance the current story closer towards Empire Strikes Back (which is probably why they did it so they can hold the comics going) and the only purpose that I can search for the Yoda story is to present that Jedi must be humble in their abilities. But we already saw that out of Yoda in his three part series at the end of The Clone e artwork is really amazing though. So there's that.If you wish to read an ok side story, go for it. Or if you're like me and collect a lot of the expanded canon then still go for it. But if you wish to just hold going in the show story and not read Yoda, wait for The Screaming Citadel. All you miss here is Scar Squadron is planning to use 3PO as bait for our heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is a tough review for me to write. On the one hand, the book looks great. Perfect art. And, how often do you read a story about Yoda? I give Marvel large props for attempting something different. This isn't a story about the Rebels vs. the Empire. It's something e issue is that I felt like a fresh Pink Floyd album, where you feel like there's a notice there, but you're not quite sure what that notice is saying. All the time reading this story, I kept thinking to myself that the end of this--this interesting story--is going to come together and blow my mind. But, it didn't quite do that. And, if it is there on the page, I sure didn't obtain "it" on my first pass through the the end, I judge a book by how much I wish to go pick it up again once I lay it down. With this book, I wasn't as intrigued as I should have been. I really just wanted to obtain it read and done. It's a laudable effort on Marvel's part to attempt such a story, but for me, it just didn't e story does tie in a bit with the original trilogy, but my guess is that you could skip this collection and not miss much in the on-going Marvel series.I will note though that this collection also contains the second Star Battles Annual. You obtain the Yoda story plus the Annual. And, that's the bright side, as the story in this second Annual is quite good. It's a easy story, contained in the one issue. But, it's a story I found compelling, and it features a fresh character, Pash, that I hope we see again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A huge cup of "meh".I am a large fan of SW, and I have enjoyed what Marvel has done with the franchise since they reacquired the license, but I gotta say, this was their first misstep, in my opinion. Its not that it was bad; it was just kind of pointless. It was an unnecessary delay of the main storyline that we could have done without. And while Yoda is a favorite, IF this story had to be told, it could have been done in half the time. Not a poor trade, just pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    r my money, this is the weakest story yet–not just from Aaron's "Star Wars" run, but in all of Marvel's Star Battles output since acquiring the license in 2014. I'm usually a huge fan of both Aaron's writing and Salvador Larroca's style, so the thought of the two of them pairing up for an arc–let alone an arc focused specifically on freaking YODA–really had me jazzed. Color me surprised and disappointed that neither writer nor artist seemed to operating at their full potential here.I could go on and on about all of the things that didn't work here, whether it be the plot itself–which proves definitively that there is such thing as a Star Battles story that is TOO out there–Larroca's linework, which seemed oddly unfinished here, or even just the method the arc sits rather uncomfortably alongside the broader Star Battles lore (no spoilers, but if you've read, you know of what I speak). In fairness, there were moments here and there that worked, particularly early on, when it felt like Aaron had a better grasp of the type of tale he wanted to spin. But the longer this arc dragged on, the more eager I was for it to wrap up. And now, mercifully, it Battles Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret Battle (Star Battles (2015-))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The fresh Marvel SW comics have, for the most part been great. The Vader books are, for me, the top tier but the SW run has been beautiful amazing as well. Unfortunately there is only so much storyline to fill between Ep IV and V and it feels like we've filled that gap sufficiently. Now we have filler such as this 's not poor but there is nothing memorable about it either other than the artwork which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I was intrigued when I learned Marvel was departing from the main story arc for this one like they have with the Obi-Wan stories (which have been beautiful great). This story, however, was not. It felt like Yoda was plunked into the second half of Angry Max: Beyond Thunderdome in a rather pointless and frankly, kind of dumb, story. The only enjoyable moment, for me, takes put on the latest page of the latest issue. Even then it was a bit of a forced reach back to the Star Battles we know and love. You're really not missing much if you skip this volume. After volume four, I really feel like there's nothing more that needs to be told in this period of Star Battles history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Up until now, Jason Aaron hasn't place a foot wrong in the Star Battles line. The plotting, characterization, and just the general feel of his run have been great, a true pleasure to read. Unfortunately with volume 5, things go off the rails. Focusing on an untold tale from Yoda's history, this story is a complete side-step with no true impact or bearing on the larger story. For the first time I found myself pushing impatiently through the pages in an attempt to obtain to the end, which is resolved in a less than fulfilling way. You also obtain an unrelated Princess Leia story at the end which is mediocre at best. Here's hoping that things return to normal with the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I read this in continuing the Darth Vader series, I have not read the Star Battles comic series yet, so it was a bit various going back and forth between Darth Vader and Star Battles between issues. All in all, this was a amazing crossover collection, but the art styles and even the writing styles seemed to clash a bit. I felt that the Star Battles writer didn't really capture the Aphra and Triple-Zero characters in quite the same method that the Darth Vader writer does, although it was very interesting seeing Triple-Zero in the realistic art style of the Star Battles comics. It was also a bit confusing to search this collection when Amazon does not contain it in the Darth Vader series page. If you follow what that says you will miss a huge chunk of the Darth Vader story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This TPB takes put right after the happenings of Star Battles Episode IV: A Fresh Hope. Darth Vader comes out of hyperspace in his lone TIE Interceptor nose to nose with 2 squadrons of Rebel X Wings. Perfect action sequences ensue. This is my first acquaintance with the Star Battles Universe in Marvel comics (apart from the 80's books) and if Vader Down is an accurate representation of the quality of work, it's comparable to the unbelievable job Marvel did on Stephen King's Dark Turret prequels. This was also my first digital purchase of any comic for my Kindle. While having a hard copy of the comic would be a lot preferable, the $3.99 purchase price was a bargain to own the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    I grew up with comics and Star Wars. I was 11 in 1977 and haven't lost my love for the characters. That being said until recently I hadn't read a lot of SW comics since the original Marvel run.I decided to check out the latest Vader comic after listening to the Star Battles Theory channel on YouTube. I'm glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    As I've said elsewhere, Aaron and his squad do something that hasn't been done in 20 years in these books: they create Vader scary again. He's a force to be reckoned with, and this is one of the only stories series that brings him into contact with the original trilogy heroes, playing them off of the minor characters that we've been introduced to in the ongoing Vader books. Han, Chewie, and the droids all meet their doppelgängers in tremendously entertaining ways. The Vader series is far better than it has any right to be, and Vader Down is one of the best stories to come out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    If you're excited for Rogue One, or just like Darth Vader, this collection is great. This is the Vader we all wish in the upcoming film. An perfect addition to fresh canon, and the best story between Star Battles and Vader comics. If you're not gonna buy both collections then obtain this one. Artwork is wonderful, story is superb. My only complaint was some clunky dialogue in one or two panels. That's all the negativity I could muster about Vader Down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    This is incredible. The violence is great, Vader is intense. Luke Han and Leia are at their best. Tripple - Zero is at his most insane Betee is a sniper and a bomber. And Dr Aphra is funny. This is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Vader Down was a excellent Star Battles comics it captures the look characters and feel of the universe. I can't wait to finish up the Vader series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Attractive artwork and a amazing story. I loved it. It’s the first Star Battles comic I’ve read, can’t wait to hold reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Lots of fun, exciting background on charecters......worth thr time to read....the only con would be, no captain would sacrifice thier ship so easily....it's their ticket to freedom....but you'll have to read the story to search out why;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Vader Down (Star Wars: Vader Down (2015)) review [Book]  2017-12-12 18:1

    Epic story involving all your favorite characters. I recommend reading Vader volumes 1 and 2 beforehand so you can follow along with his arc. Star Battles volumes 1 and 2 are less necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Perfect art, no complaints on the print quality. Some of the happenings are far flung and eye rolling like Boba Fett fighting Luke on tatooine. In general, the writers did a amazing job with dialogue, really capturing the interactions between Han and Leia real to the films. It seems like forever since the the Dark Horse Clone battles series, and this was a welcome addition me. I hope Marvel will spend more time in the post RotJ and pre Force story lines, but this is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I'm a lifelong Star Battles fan, but for some reason never checked out the expanded universe. But the rebooted universe is great. The story is great, the art is beautiful, and it's cool to see what took put between Fresh Hope and Empire. I was skeptical when Disney/Marvel took over, but so far so good. If you're a fan of the original trilogy, you'll love these comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    My son-in-law asked for this...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Very fun read. Ties up loose ends between episode 4 and 5 and opens up more interesting plot lines in the process. The art is amazing and colourful (although I don't like how they draw light saber arcs) and the writing is mostly real to the characters. It's a bit ham handed at times but it didn't change how much I enjoyed reading it. If you love the characters and the universe you'll probably have a amazing time with the comic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    There is no denying the influence Star Battles has had on modern day movies and famous culture since 1977. With the buyout of George Lucas properties to Disney in 2012, it meant Disney, Lucas, and Marvel can coexist under one banner. In 2014, Marvel announced they would publish Star Battles comics starting in January 2015. With the fresh movie coming this year “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”, every fan like myself is giddy with excitement.Which, seeing as Marvel is not only publishing fresh Star Battles comics, but they are putting some of the A-list creators on the projects to drive readers in. I’m not one very keen on the extended universe for Star Battles or any media tie-ins to other media’s. But with huge time comic’s writer Jason Aaron and artist John Cassaday doing the series, with the excitement of the fresh films, I had to give this a try. Fear not fans because this is a solid read for fans of the first three movies and fresh readers.*Cue opening credits with John Williams iconic score*Collecting problems #1-6, STAR WARS picks up right after the happenings of Episode IV: A Fresh Hope. The Empire’s Death Star is destroyed and is in a weakened state by taking up the outer rim of the galaxy for resources to rebuild. The heroes of the Rebel Alliance who destroyed the Death Star Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca, R2-D2, and C-3PO see this as opportunity to strike versus the Empire before they grow in power again by infiltrating a supply base to the planet Cymoon 1. What should have been a covert raid turns bad, it’s up to our heroes to finish the mission and survive, especially since the base is guarded by Emperors right-hand man, Darth Vader.Writer Jason Aaron makes an explosive opening 3-issue arc that is kinetic in action and enthralling hero interactions that feels just like the actors dialogue from the original trilogy. It feels related to the jail break sequence of Luke, Han, and Chewie getting Leia out of heavily guarded Death Star. Because this follows directly after the first film, Aaron fills in a lot of gaps of info to lead up to Empire Strikes Back. The complex love/annoyance between Han and Leia, Luke continuing his rigorous training to be a proper Jedi, Darth Vader wanting to know who the mysterious pilot with powerful connection to the force blew up the Death Star, and how the Empire came into contacts with the likes of Jubba the Hutt and Boba Fett. For fans of the original films, it’s pleasant to see some of the holes being filled from one movie to the next, all the while making an action packed hn Cassaday’s art work looks just like the original actors from 1977. It’s high quality stuff, as all the info of the ships, Stormtroopers, lightsabers, and every other aspect of the galaxy.Why I give the book 4 stars is because problems #4-6 the momentum slows a bit compared to the previous three issues. Leia and Han are doing their own agenda and Luke is off to search answers on Master Kenobi leave more questions than answers. It’s enjoyable, but coming off the energy of the first arc, it’s just a tad slow by ill, STAR WARS VOL.1: SKYWALKER STRIKES is an engaging opening volume under Jason Aaron and John Cassaday. It shows Marvel is pulling out all the stops in making amazing comics to fans of the movies and it looks like things will improve. Consider me interested to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I never really cared for the old Expanded Universe, and I was not interested in the NEW Expanded Universe, but... I gotta say, this ain't so bad. Maybe a small too a lot of Star Battles tropes popping up, like of course they search an AT AT, of COURSE it's Bobba Fett, of COURSE Threepio ends up in pieces... but... it's better than the Prequel Trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Glad to search these comics on amazon. My son loves them. He is not fond of reading. But he can't obtain enough if reading comics. Works for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    So I just bought this along with Volume 2 and it will be delivered tomorrow. I am very excited to begin reading these and from others reviews and the summaries. I am really excited to dive deeper into these characters lives outside the films and tv shows. I just got back into comics again so hopefully these are as fun and exciting as everyone ful Note: So I see that people are having problems with the kindle version. I did see people mentioning that the $4.99 ver for Kindle and comiXology is only the first issue. If you wish to buy the full Volume 1 for Kindle it is $9.99 and to purchase this right above, click the "See all 6 formats and editions" then click Kindle and then click the October 7th, 2015. This is the full collection. I hope this helps some people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I was originally worried when Marvel decided to relaunch the Star Battles comics with yet another comic set between Episodes IV and V, because of the literal hundreds of stories already published during that time. But thanks to a tremendous effort by the creative team, this fresh Star Battles comic is possibly one of the best I've ever read in the franchise. It's fast-paced but not too compressed, the art is beautiful, and the writing is great; the story really does feel like the excellent Star Battles adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 1: Skywalker Strikes (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Star Battles returns to Marvel Comics and it is fantastic! Say what you will about the old Expanded Universe. Aaron brings a amazing set of tales as we learn about our favorite heroes just after the destruction of the first Death Star. Well written stories and artwork by Cassidy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Amazing story and I've been waiting for the next set of stories. This arc was great, coming from a character that we don't usually here from, aka not the main three in the first comic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Like​ much of the newer Star Battles comic books the story seems as​ small thin. But the characters flesh out well. The arc in this volume keeps your interest and sets up some interesting possiblities for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    As always the artwork for these comics is stellar. Not only is the artwork awesome the story is too. The Rebel Jail is a amazing concept and a really fun story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Unfortunately, this was not interesting to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    9/10. Some of the art is questionable, but I loved this book. Although in some locations it seems to matter-of-fact that the heroes say thing's that are later found out. And I loved how the annual tied in. Will continue to read all Star Battles comics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Perfect art work, vibrant color and style, always realisticA verity of back stories that tye together the over all Star Battles saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    After watching Rogue One this falls right in line with a few of the darker sides of the Rebellion. Absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Not a waste of money, but not as amazing as the two previous arcs. Felt a small rushed, but still decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I love the fresh Marvel series. I can't wait for more Sequel Era and post ROTJ stories. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 3: Rebel Jail (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Comic book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 7: The Ashes of Jedha (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    I've read most every Star Battles comic that Marvel has place out. Unfortunately, most of them have been poor but people buy them anyway because it is Marvel Comic's basic revenue generator. The early main Star Battles and Vader series were good. The latest few volumes of this series have been is volume is fantastic. The artwork by Salvador Larroca is perfect - from the cars to the landscape to the characters faces and costumes. It has the feel of the better movies. The plot and dialogue are first rate. We return to Jedha shortly after the rebels have blown up the Death Star. We see the fall out from the destruction at the end of the "Rogue One" movie. This has some of my favorite Han Solo line's from comics and a number of perfect supporting characters, including two superb ones (the leader of the Partisans and the commander of the Imperial Forces).Mr. Gillen had mailed it in on some latest Star Battles comics. This is one he can be truly proud of. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 7: The Ashes of Jedha (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-4-5 18:1

    If the artwork weren’t phototraced this’d be a 3 and a half stars, but every time I see a characters face I’m taken outta the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    The second volume of the current Marvel comic series. It sort of picks up where the latest one left off. It actually begins with a tale of Obi-wan Kenobi during his days on Tattoonie, where he becomes a bit despondent having lost his method a bit with the Jedi Order gone and Owen Skywalker not letting him train Luke, who I wan to say is eightish here, and feeling helpless as Jabba tax men collect mater fro the people during a drought... on a desert plant. Only in Star Wars. After that we pick things back up where things did leave off. Leia and Han have to deal with Han's wife, who was an interesting hero in her own right. Luke on the other hand goes off to Nar Shaddaa in order to test to obtain smuggled onto Coruscant in order to sneak into the old Jedi Temple. Things don't go well, beautiful sure that's not a spoiler. Han's "wife " Sana was an interesting character, although her story line wrapped up a small quicker than I expected. I was hoping it would have lasted another arc or two before the reveal happened, but hopefully she returns in some fashion down the line. Luke's story was beautiful cool but now I have to obtain the second volume of Vader to see if the end intersected there like they did with hi finding out Luke's latest name in vol 1 of their particular story arcs. Either method I would reccomend this volume as a Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I have been very satisfied with the fresh line of Star Battles Books (except maybe Chewbacca). Jason Aaron continues to perfectly craft the globe of Star Battles between A Fresh Hope and Empire Strikes Back. However, while I loved the light sabre war in this story with the entire cast. What really shines are the Tales of Ben Kenobi tales. While one off tales in all of the Star Battles stories by Aaron. They really present the lost fighter forced into exile by the fall of the Republic and set on a lawless globe with one mission. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I didn't search this story quite as interesting as Volume 1, but it was still fun. I didn't particularly like the plotline with (SPOILERS) Han Solo's 'wife' in it. I wasn't really a fan of the whole Nar Shadaa story either, but the characters are always interesting and this comic series captures the characters wonderfully, so I hold reading. I had already read Vader Down while I was reading the Darth Vader series, so my next comic is Volume 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Jason Aaron is hands-down one of my favorite comic book writers. The characters in his Star Battles books in particular 'sound' exactly like they do on screen, which is a tough thing to pull off for such a well-loved universe. This series is extremely well place together with attractive art and coloring. I simply couldn't be happier with the direction that Marvel is taking. The blend of 'familiar', while keeping things special and new is really well done. I also love how Aaron enhances small info from the films that I never really stopped to think about before, providing satisfying glimpses into the stories we know and love that fit beautifully into canon. This graphic novel in particular tells a really solid story regarding Luke on the Hutt moon of Nar-Shadda. The teases to the lore and history of the Jedi are well-played, showing how Luke would have been learning a few things in the time period between A Fresh Hope and Empire. Definitely a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    As a life long Star Battles fan I devoured all the Dark Horse Comics, paperbacks & hardcovers up until about 2002. And then I stopped cold turkey as there was just such a glut and the stories themselves seemed to not be all that amazing (especially the Dark Horse material).I recently picked up the first 2 volumes of the fresh Marvel Star Battles ongoing and was pleasantly surprised at how unbelievable the book is. Volume 2, is by far my favorite of the two because of Stuart Immonen, who I've really dug since his days on LSH and the Superman books. The writing is top notch and the characterization is spot on. I'm especially liking the glimpses into both Vader & Obi-Wan that the series provides....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I never read comics in general, allow alone Star Wars. But I was interested in the fresh Disney Marvel Canon and wow this series is unreal. This Starwars story is clever, smart, interesting, unexpected, nostalgic, heart warming, exciting, and has the spirit of Lucas. This is the stories and films that should have been made, but haven't been. Read this, read this to your kids, read this to your family who love Starwars, because it is a tremendous story, one that I don't think anyone should miss. Please do yourself a favor and read the 4 Volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Blood & lightsabers. Crime bosses, Bounty hunters & doublecrosses. Jedi lore & fresh worlds. A lot of action in this volume

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Gives info about this universe that I didn't think I wanted. The writing is superb, and the interaction between the characters is great. Feels like a film we've been missing for decades, until now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    This is the second volume in the ongoing Star Battles series from Marvel. The first problem collected in this volume is a tale from Obi-wan's journal. I love seeing what Kenobi was up to on Tatooine between Episode 3 and e characters are written very well in this series. The banter between Han and Leia is on point. I also like seeing the naive Luke from A Fresh amazing thing about the fresh Marvel comics is how all things canon are referenced. Luke wars Magnaguards! The imagery blending the aesthetic of both trilogies is so cool. There are a lot of references in Grakkus the Hutt's collection. Oppo Rancisis, Shaak Ti, and Tera Sinube all cameo. There's even a jedi temple guard ere were a lot of amazing original characters in this volume. My favorite was probably the Gamemaster. Grakkus was a very various type of hutt. There is a [email protected]#$% looking pirate/smuggler Gungan! Sana Solo added an interesting atmosphere to Han and Leia's mission, although Sana's story is a small too Firefly in my opinion.I give this volume a 4/5. I will absolutely be continuing this series. The next volumes are in the Vader Down crossover event.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Much as I hated to see the license leave Dark Horse, which had done some amazing work over the years, they also left some bruises on Star Battles comic history. (Not that Marvel didn't do the same a few decades ago.) But these fresh comics from Marvel? Definitely surpassing my expectations! I haven't been disappointed yet. The artwork is strong, the stories are interesting, and the quality is consistent from problem to issue. I hope this series has a good, long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Another powerful volume--the ObiWan diary entry is the strongest portion and the action arc in this one is quality. The fresh characters don't detract and raise up the characters we know to the lvls we expect. The art in this one kinda rubs me the wrong method at times--Leia looks too much like a hentai doll

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Jason Aaron is hands-down one of my favorite comic book writers. The characters in his Star Battles books in particular 'sound' exactly like they do on screen, which is a tough thing to pull off for such a well-loved universe. This series is extremely well place together with attractive art and coloring. I simply couldn't be happier with the direction that Marvel is taking. The blend of 'familiar', while keeping things special and new is really well done. I also love how Aaron enhances small info from the films that I never really stopped to think about before, providing satisfying glimpses into the stories we know and love that fit beautifully into canon. This graphic novel in particular tells some amazing stories without having to rely so heavily on well-established characters. Slowly developing and using auxiliary characters to further the Star Battles universe. Definitely a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    I've really enjoyed the fresh SW comics so far. Vader vol.1 has been the best but the SW run had bee amazing until this volume, I wait for the tpbs.I hated the art, this cartoony, anime style is NOT a amazing fit for SW imo. The story just felt like filler too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Disney has done wonders with the fresh run of Star Battles comics and this one is just as action packed as the rest. Exploring the gaps left between A Fresh Hope and The Empire Strikes back, the writers stay real to cannon and hold every comic very interesting to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Not the best Star Battles Comic so far, but epic nonetheless. Scar Squadron is amazing. I hope to see more of them in future installments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    The story continues and the art is very well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Another amazing story to tie the films together. The hero art was the worst I've seen in any of the Star Battles comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Enjoying the stories between the movies.I know any Star Battles fan will feel the same.I'm ready for more Yoda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    Another exciting story in the adventures of the Republic. To see what the Rebels had to endure is quite various than the films showed. Can't wait for the next Volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger (Star Wars (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-14 18:1

    First all, the art is not bad. It just does not fit the star battles universe. Especially after the artists this book in particular have had. Having said that, it was nice rebound from the latest story. Higher stakes, and just overall better flow with an amazing cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    ONe of the few EU books I have been unable to collect over the latest 20 years. Very excited to finally have it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Perfect add to my collection, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Well, that dashing,daring, and devoius Han Solo has done it again. More excitement, more adventure! Being an avid Star Battles fan, I've spent most of my free time reading and re-reading this book. I love it! I would recomend this to any Star Battles fan, young or old. I tried to obtain multiple opinions in this book by my friends, and it seems that if you don't know a lick about Star Wars, you probably won't understand some of this book. But if you are familiar with SW, Hang On!! You're on for a beautiful wild ride. Now, I will admit it, there are a few parts in there where I felt kind of. . . uh. . . sleepy. ..(Maybe I stayed up longer than I thought reading it. . ) but the abundance of action and suspence quickly [email protected]#$%! away. All in all, I would say this is a very amazing me might say Han is just to brave (or to stupid) to be realistic. But, as Han would say, "Hey, its Me!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a combined review of The paper back book and the comic from Dark horse, Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    This is a review of Classic star battles - Han Solo at stars end - Volume 5. This comic is based on the stand alone novelette written by the late Brian Daley. For those who had read AC Crispens Han Solo Trilogy (my favorite of the entire EU), Crispen left time in his story to accommodate Daley's stories about Han and Chewy taking a trip to the corporate sector. Virtually nothing is known about the corp sector except what Daley told us in his 3 novels about his favorite character, Han. One of those 3 stories is HS at is comic has amazing inking and binding but the pencil and artwork is of comic strip quality. I give the story a 5, inking a 3 and pencils a 2, then I round up because the stars are Han and chewy for 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    While the plot and the script follow the perfect book upon which this is based fairly well, the end results fall short of the ssa looks kinda like she's described in the book, but the other characters aren't really recognizable, even Han and Chewie. While the ship renditions are fairly good, the only thing they got right was the Falcon -- there weren't any TIEs in the novel, and those small warriors in the comic aren't e art is too childish, and the words are too big, and the coloring and detail is a bit dull. Still, all of this is somewhat overcome by a fairly exciting story and a quick pace.Another plus is the low price. If you're into Star Wars, it's worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    this was the worst i have ever read. i never caught the point of the whole story, yet i created myself read the whole thing to test to obtain the point. I never did. it had a not good plot, moved slowly, and to me was too boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    A amazing book that sheds some light on Han Solo's life before the happenings of Star Wars: A Fresh Hope. A good, cheap read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Han Solo: At Stars' End (Star Wars: The Rebellion) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    It wasn't as amazing as I remebered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This arc was just okay for me. I am not personally a large fan of Cylo and his squad of would be Vader replacements. I feel they are throw away characters and weak storytelling. I wouldn't wish to see Cylo and his squad on the huge screen. But that being said I like seeing a fresh globe and as always the Vader action is really good. Rouge One and these comics have really started to give us an understanding of why Vader should be feared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I am addicted to this crazy character. Amazing writing, amazing supporting cast. Dr. Laura and her assassin droids are perhaps the best fresh characters in the Star Battles universe. Oddly enough the films don't really interest me, but the stories in these comics are great. Kudos to the creativity of the writers and artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing action love the wookie, but now I have to wait again for the next one! These are worth reading, sexy evil Indiana Jones in Space!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    For Darth Vader Fans it is a must, it fill perfectly the void between the films and explains a los of the lord of the sith

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Stop it with the cliff hangers tell me what the Ordu are now! Otherwise cool story I like the base at the end. I also feel Vader coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Love the series so far, can't wait for the other volumes. This one was a amazing read and the art is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I generally search crossovers confusing, but this is a amazing gripping tale from within the empire and gives a ton of depth to Vader's character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I initially thought the introduction of rivals to Vader was a mistake. But here we go again proving the Dark Lord can reign supreme and still have some difficulties.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    do not underestimate the power of this assassin comic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Darth Vader Vol. 3: The Shu-Torun War (Darth Vader (2015-2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    These are over far too soon. Maybe because I usually buy collections, but these single problems are far too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Best idea I have ever heard and as I read it, it got even better. These two guys create a large difference in the Galaxy. They fill in the gaps of why certain scenes happen the method they did. Its a worthy read for laughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I found out about this on Youtube and read it all in one sitting. I don't regret this choice. I only regret that I don't have more of it to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    All of Mark and Bink's adventures in one book! SO worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    This is definitely Star Battles done silly. Mark and Bink manage to stumble through almost every necessary stage of the saga while they test to hold from getting blasted.While the story is humorous, it still has its own consistency that keeps it entertaining and manages to hold real (more or less) to the ere are plenty of small visual jokes drawn into the background. The artwork is a excellent fit for the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    A slap stick comedy that really fills in the holes you didn't know were there in the Star Battles Universe. This is a must-read for die-hard fans of the saga. Or if you're just looking for a funny method to pass the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars - Tag & Bink Were Here (Star Wars Universe) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Mark and Bink-I heard about them reading a 'Best Of' list of the Dark House line of Star Battles comics and I had to check them out. I'm a fan of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern and this is definitely along those lines, although a fun take on the underbelly of the Star Battles movieverse and what it takes to survive or not survive the Star Wars. With plenty of jokes and shout-outs to fan culture along the margins.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter