starry river of the sky Reviews & Opinions


Submit starry river of the sky review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    A amazing set on its own and an perfect base to pair with smaller specialty e assortment of colors and textures look really nice together. The solid papers are sturdier than other star strips I've used; they're more like printer paper than origami paper. The vellum glow papers have raised glow-in-the-dark ink on one side - create sure you're folding with this side out! The thick glitter paper makes very solid and sturdy stars and doesn't shed glitter. All papers are simple to fold and e best thing is that this comes with several shades of each hue. If your stars are looking too bright, add some pastels. Wish to ground things? Add some neutrals.I was doing a 1000-star jar and supplemented this set with a 240-piece iridescent/neon set I found in Chinatown. It came out amazing and I have enough of this set left over to do a second jar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    This looks like another drop-shipping operation where you place in your order and the company you place it in with has it sent to your address from another put (usually China at the moment)Because of this there is a HUGE amount of variation in quality. With this particular package you'll be getting a few hundred sheets of really amazing quality star paper (including beautiful zone patterns and a amazing translucent package with small stars in rainbow colors) but a amazing third of the package is not particularly amazing quality, beautiful patterns, or amazing results. About a third is a lot like the paper from a magazine ad, but chop into strips to be used for it's a mixed bag, I'd still say I'm satisfied with the purchase, but would have gone somewhere else if I knew how much paper would be, essentially, waste or for practice. I'll be using it to teach my students to create stars then giving the higher quality parts of the package to them when they are practiced and wish stars to keep

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    The solid colors are unbelievable in terms of folding ease & presentation. The others are a bit trickier.“I love you” printed - These have a tendency to deform before pressing the sides in from the pentagon shape to the star, so some strips among these take a few refolds before it comes out decent. I test to have the texture on the outside of the folding, which is what is intended because of the words reading correctly with the texture out. It probably has to do with the inconsistencies from the text having texture on one side instead of a smooth, flat surface for both sides. But it’s still itter - These feel about twice as thick as the solid color strips. They take more strength to apply, but they don’t have loose glitter that gets all over the put as shown in their packs in the image. When folded over, the edges stay smoothed over rather than cracking up like I thought they would.Overall, they all look great! Besides deflating them back to pentagons, they feel powerful once they’re stars. As someone who’s created paper stars on/off as a hobby for around 15 years, it’s worth the cash & the possible pain in your hands!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on starry river of the sky or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch starry river of the sky video reviews and related movies:

    See STARRY RIVER OF THE SKY by Grace Lin (book trailer) on youtube.

     related image

    See Behind Starry River of the Sky on youtube.

     related image

    See Starry River of the Sky BookTrailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Starry River of the Sky excerpt reading on youtube.

     related image

    See Starry River of the Sky Audiobook by Grace Lin on youtube.

     related image

    See Starry river of the sky on youtube.

     related image

    See flipping through STARRY RIVER OF THE SKY on youtube.

     related image

    See Starry River Of The Sky Chapter 1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Very disappointed in these papers. I was only able to use about half of the styles, the other half were chop incorrectly, making them too large, or misprinted, where the photos were split in half. A majority of these poorly created papers also had marketing print on them, making the deigns look even more not good quality than they already were. Please look elsewhere if you're looking for decent lucky star paper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Got the “hearts/i love you pack”. Nice thickness to paper for beginners to use. Exceptional vibrant print and pattern. Dislike (2 star rating) is that the count of luminous star strips IS NOT the stated 500 qty, it’s only about 210 qty in 1 bag. The second minor problem is that the printed “I love you” is not what you get, obtain a various heart pattern. Being short 290qty luminous heart, the deal is a amazing one for $12.99. If there was 500 luminous stars, it will be a bargain. Returned and got replacement, same short on luminous stars count. Decided to keep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    bought these as i thought making paper stars would be fun (originally was gonna buy regular origami paper but found this and thought paper stars would be fun!)holy hecc was i surprised at how much paper came lmaoproduct arrived on time with 0 damages, the decoration colourful papers are each indivisually wrapped while the colourful papers are all in one huge plastic bundlediscord: ☆♡lil cuddly rinnychu♡☆#1799

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    All of the paper strips are different. Most are really nice matte paper that folds well. Most of the strips are on the narrow side which is fine but makes smaller stars. The bright looking “rainbow” paper isn’t my favorite. It’s a glossy type paper that makes shiny less “pretty” stars. There are some paper strips that have odd writing on them but when you fold them you won’t see that anyway. For the price and fast shipping, I would recommend this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    One thing I don't like is some of the papers have words printed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wartoon Moon Starry Sky Pentagram Origami Stars Paper and Luminous Starry Sky Paper Set, 1880 Sheets review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Very nice steps od paper for quilling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Love these they are my favorite two paintings so far 35 colors round diamonds the one with arinodack chairs is smaller but I just love the details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

     Perfect for children or grown-ups !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Love them both. Full diamond coverage. As described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I'm not true satisfied about the codes on the picture but It will be a challenge!! And that was what I wanted,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I received the 4 package of snowmen about a month ago. They are packaged fairly well. Only 1 had some wrinkles in it but it is flattening our now that I have started it. I received plenty of drills to complete each picture with leftovers. I haven’t tried the square drills yet to create that comparison. Love unwinding by working on these in the evenings! Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Loved both pics turned out great. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    I took out to begin to work on the water with Adirondack chairs and I am missing 10 of the colors. Color list missing. #154, 310, 434, 814, 831, 890, 895, 936, 939, was a set of 2 the covered bridge or barn with house is fine , All the colors are there for that one. Not sure if you can just obtain me those missing colors or what needs to be done. Please look into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    The larger of the pictures was amazing and I enjoyed finishing it but the second, smaller pic, would have been amazing but unfortunately it didn’t have enough drills for one of the colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    This is so cool! Only thing, you need to be very patient! But at the end, it’s all worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-18 18:42

    Amazing for some relaxing activity. Amazing replacement for screen time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    Love these they are my favorite two paintings so far 35 colors round diamonds the one with arinodack chairs is smaller but I just love the details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

     Perfect for children or grown-ups !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    Love them both. Full diamond coverage. As described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    I'm not true satisfied about the codes on the picture but It will be a challenge!! And that was what I wanted,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    I received the 4 package of snowmen about a month ago. They are packaged fairly well. Only 1 had some wrinkles in it but it is flattening our now that I have started it. I received plenty of drills to complete each picture with leftovers. I haven’t tried the square drills yet to create that comparison. Love unwinding by working on these in the evenings! Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    Loved both pics turned out great. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    I took out to begin to work on the water with Adirondack chairs and I am missing 10 of the colors. Color list missing. #154, 310, 434, 814, 831, 890, 895, 936, 939, was a set of 2 the covered bridge or barn with house is fine , All the colors are there for that one. Not sure if you can just obtain me those missing colors or what needs to be done. Please look into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    The larger of the pictures was amazing and I enjoyed finishing it but the second, smaller pic, would have been amazing but unfortunately it didn’t have enough drills for one of the colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    This is so cool! Only thing, you need to be very patient! But at the end, it’s all worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2019-12-23 18:40

    makes a attractive picture, planning to frame both

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    Love these they are my favorite two paintings so far 35 colors round diamonds the one with arinodack chairs is smaller but I just love the details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

     Perfect for children or grown-ups !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    Love them both. Full diamond coverage. As described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    I'm not true satisfied about the codes on the picture but It will be a challenge!! And that was what I wanted,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    I received the 4 package of snowmen about a month ago. They are packaged fairly well. Only 1 had some wrinkles in it but it is flattening our now that I have started it. I received plenty of drills to complete each picture with leftovers. I haven’t tried the square drills yet to create that comparison. Love unwinding by working on these in the evenings! Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    Loved both pics turned out great. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    I took out to begin to work on the water with Adirondack chairs and I am missing 10 of the colors. Color list missing. #154, 310, 434, 814, 831, 890, 895, 936, 939, was a set of 2 the covered bridge or barn with house is fine , All the colors are there for that one. Not sure if you can just obtain me those missing colors or what needs to be done. Please look into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    The larger of the pictures was amazing and I enjoyed finishing it but the second, smaller pic, would have been amazing but unfortunately it didn’t have enough drills for one of the colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    This is so cool! Only thing, you need to be very patient! But at the end, it’s all worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    INSANY 2 Pack DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit for Adult Full Diamond Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Decoration (Starry Sky & Starry Night1) review []  2020-1-3 20:3

    makes a attractive picture, planning to frame both

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    I received the origami paper today and instantly pulled it out to play with my nephews and niece. They loved all the colors offered in the set. The paper was simple to fold and my oldest nephew tried to fold it the smallest he could. We had a amazing time. We looked up various things to create and the paper was the right size for it. What a fun bonding tool for the family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    My daughter wanted this to practice origami. The paper's a nice weight and evenly measured and chop which isn't always the case, although you'd think it would be! She said she would definitely order it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    The Origami paper seems to be of beautiful amazing quality. It comes in a resealable baggie for simple storage. I love the vibrant marble colors! Can't really beat 100 sheets for the price either!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    I ordered this as a bonus for my 11 year old nephew who's into origami. Boy did he love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    I got these to mainly use for scrapbooking, that being said, I do know how to create things using the origami technique and I look forward to making beautiful monsters with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Came as advertised - no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Decent but nothing to jump up and down over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Love the designs. My kid loved making various patterned birds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    Simple to fold and the photos don't do the paper justice, it looks much better in person!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paperkiddo 800 Sheets Origami Stars Paper 8 Different Designs of Beautiful Outer Space Sky for Paper Arts Crafts Kids Luminous Starry Sky Grown-ups School Teachers Folding Origami Star Paper Strips review []  2019-12-17 19:34

    The paper is really pretty, but it came bent. Some of it was still usable but most was too bent to be useful as origami paper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    What a unbelievable experience it was to read “Under the Wide and Starry Sky” by Nancy Horan. It may seem a bit trite for a librarian to say “this is one of the best books I have ever read”; however, Under the Wide and Starry Sky captivated me from the beginning. I enjoyed Nancy Horan’s book “Loving Frank”, which tells the story behind Frank Lloyd Wright. It was well done and informative as well as entertaining. This fresh book exceeded my expectations. It is the story of Fanny, the woman behind Robert Louis ny is an awesome woman with an inner strength that is amazing. The pictures that Horan paints with words are rich, colourful and fully defined. They pull you into the globe of the Fanny, Louis and their mates and family whether they are at sea or on land and when the weather is stifling hot or bitterly cold. Through success, failure, illness, health and just life events, there is nothing boring in the telling of their story. Reading this book has inspired me to reread some of Stevenson’s early works as well, notably “Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde”, “A Child’s Garden of Verses” and “The Master of Ballantrae” which is included in the latter part of the book.I finished this book with a bit of sadness as I wanted to continue reading about Fanny and Louis. I give the book a full 5 stars and strongly recommend it to men, women, book clubs and young adults. It is a powerfully executed story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I learned a lot about RLS -- his life and his wife, and about the literary stage and infighting therein. But I did not search the book compelling. I really only read to the end because it was a book group book. I did search it very enlightening to learn of RLS' concern about how western culture was spoiling longtime native cultures. Meticulously researched but I'd say, stick with Loving Frank.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I loved getting to know these people. Stepping into their lives. But truly this book could use some serious editing. It became so bogged down with day to day mundane info that took the story and our main characters no where. Loved the story, just a small bit less of it please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This story chronicles the life of Robert Louis Stevenson and upon courtship and marriage, his wife, Fanny Van de Grift Osbourne. This was an ambitious endeavor since RLS was almost bigger than life, even though his life was short. He was an author, poet, and travel writer and lived a somewhat tumultuous existence dealing with his constant illnesses (beginning from childhood), as well as his wife's emotional and erratic behavior, likely which we would define today as mental health issues. Fanny loved him deeply and nursed him from the brink of death on a lot of occasions. I gave this book 4, rather than a 5 star rating, since I read the author's other bio of Frank Lloyd Wright, entitled "Loving Frank", and I liked it better. RLS was complicated, but a joyful figure just satisfied to be alive and I would have been more interested in him as a person, rather than so much of Fanny. She was, however, a driving figure in his life and therefore, perhaps it was difficult to separate the two for this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Recommended to me by a dear mate with amazing taste in books (and everything else for that matter!), I was delighted when I began reading Under The Wide and Starry Sky by Nancy Horan to explore it was a fictional acc of the life of Robert Louis Stevenson and his older and beloved wife, Fanny ven de Grift Osbourne.I didn't know anything about Fanny so discovering more about this magnificent woman, her life, strength, creativity, loyalty and endurance, was wonderful. We first meet Fanny when, with three young children, she sets off from San Francisco to study art in Belgium only to search the school she intended to enroll in doesn’t accept women. Taking this in her stride, Fanny sets off to Paris, determined to pursue her dream and escape the trap her life with her unfaithful husband, Sam, has become. Once there, her life changes in ways she could never have foreseen, but it’s indicative of the era (and the mindset of different folk) that women – and especially ones like Fanny who are intelligent and independent - often exchange one form of imprisonment for another.Horan does a unbelievable job of presenting the reader with a fully rounded hero whom you winner as much for her flaws as her warmth and formidable directness. A woman ahead of the times in a lot of ways, Fanny does not suffer fools, especially after her early life is mostly defined by one. Experiencing amazing tragedy and loss, Fanny tries not to allow these circumstances define her or the lives of her children, though these are a constant sad presence which tag her indelibly and create her artistic soul ache. A fish out of water as an American in France, England, Scotland and later the South Pacific, Fanny is both a survivor and someone who seeks to improve her situation in whatever method she can. Unable to tolerate injustice, this is one characteristic she shares with her husband, Robert Louis Stevenson.RLS was also a revelation. Horan draws this ebullient, sick, witty, smart and oft-times difficult man with sensitivity and realism. As a child, I was introduced to the work of RLS with the attractive Child's Garden of Verses, which I in turn read to my own kids. I adored this book and it provided succor and delight through some dark times as did, when I was a small older, Kidnapped! and Treasure Island (Long John Silver both terrified and exhilarated me!). As a mature age Uni student, I came to appreciate Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde so, in a sense, Stevenson’s works have been literary paving stones upon which I stepped at various parts of my life. Discovering, even in fiction, the man behind the words was lovely. Popular, generous, offended by and active versus injustice, he used his bonus with words to entertain, thrill and inform. Surrounded by amazing friends, including members of the literary elite such as Henry James, it wasn't until RLS's fame grew that he also encountered syncophants and the pressure that can come with professional ged by illness his entire life, he and Fanny (who was as much a nurse as critic and wife) would move areas to manage his sickness. This took them to fascinating locations and had them enjoying (or not) awesome encounters: from the Swiss Alps to the South Seas all of which are covered in this lovely book.I had no idea RLS was so peripatetic and this was particularly don't have to be a fan of RLS or his work to adore this book. It is a amazing story, a love story that deserves to stand with better known and heralded ones, as well as a fabulous recounting of a life well-lived and well-loved. Terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    It started out a story about a woman originally from Indiana, who married and moved to California. She had kids and moved them to Europe to study painting, running from her cheating husband. And the story takes off from there. She meets and eventually marries, Robert Louis Stevenson. I love the book. A unbelievable story to filly your summer reading needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I recommended this book to my book club. All but one person liked the book a lot. That person just didn't like the fact that Fanny had an affair with R.L. Stevenson while she was still married, then went back to her husband and broke up with him a second time.I like the format of the book. There were not flash backs, which I dislike. The plot was chronological, and the book held my interest though out. It was simple to read, follow and remember. The author did a amazing job of making the sights, situations and charaters feel real. She used just the right amount of detail to support the reader picture the scenes and activities. I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    If this hadn't been a book club choice I wouldn't have bothered finishing it. I don't recall such self absorbed and egotistical characters in latest reading. A lot of seemed to assume they should be taken care of by someone else. Even though it's a novel it created me think less of Stevenson. The author is careless in her background research. She has an emigrant train leaving Chicago in the morning traveling west in 1879. The train is supposed to arrive in Council Bluffs, Iowa that evening. That would have been impossible. She seems to think Council Bluffs is on the Mississippi River as the next morning it is traveling through Iowa pastures. Since Council Bluffs is on the Missouri River when you leave going west you are in Nebraska. If easy items like this is off one wonders how much of the rest of the book is just created up hokum. Some of Fanny's farming efforts sounded strange too. This book required some serious editing. Instead of spending time under the wide and starry sky Stevenson spent much time under a blanket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This story catches your attention early especially given the courage of the woman. Fanny, who was one of the main characters. Her pursuit of art & to escape her spouse, gives rise to a perilous journey across country & then to Europe with her kids in tow. In contrast, the frail Robert Louis Stevenson's hero was more ambiguous from the beginning & throughout the story his predilections & illnesses seemed mysteriously vague. About halfway through the story it began to feel a bit like Groundhog Day. The scenarios were repetitious albeit in various areas & various times. The underlying theme of love & devotion through sickness & health was clear. However, the method it unfolded over & over lacked imagination. This was a marked contrast to the first half of the book. Worth reading especially if don't obtain bored easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Under the Wide and Starry Sky: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    After reading Nancy Horan's "Loving Frank", I couldn't wait to obtain my hands on "Under the Wide and Starry Sky". In her second novel, Ms. Horan had me hooked from the first e private story of Fanny - as a wife, a mother, and a woman - is riveting. Although the narrative takes locations in the mid to late 1800"s, females today will connect with Fanny's tragedies and triumphs - grieving in her losses and finding strength in her courage. Readers will relate to Fanny as she sacrifices for her husband, Robert Luis Stephenson, and as she searches for her own rightful position and well-deserved e poignant love story between Fanny and "RLS' is timeless. Because of my profession as a therapist, I was drawn in by the dynamics of their powerful personalities and how each of them both complimented yet complicated the other's life. On a private level, I was moved by their love for each other and how they wove the best parts of themselves together sustaining them through wonderful suffering as well as through extraordiany stly, Ms. Horan delivers a poetic masterpiece. In the telling of this historical narrative, her style of writing blends in with the characters' personas and mirrors their artistic qualities. As Ms. Horan weaves in lines from poems, or excepts from writings, or diary notations, the reader flows through the pages, enjoying the continuity and coherence and wanting more.I highly recommend "Under the Wide and Stary Sky".Holli Kenley, M.A., LMFTBreaking Through Betrayal: and Recovering the Peace Within (New Horizons in Therapy Series)Mountain Air: Relapsing and Finding the Method Back... One Breath at a Time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Room Escape Game : Starry Sky review [App]  2019-6-19 13:46

    very nice! flowed very well with medium to hard puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorful starry sky planet theme brigth star review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorful starry sky planet theme brigth star review [App]  2019-2-3 13:20

    Gp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorful theme Red bubble starry sky art review [App]  2019-5-2 13:20

    ok who are we still going for a walk or drive my truck and gs and I'm not going to be able to obtain it in the mail tomorrow morning to see if ok and what is the cost o ii for I io ok and you are the one that I

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colorful theme Red bubble starry sky art review [App]  2019-5-2 13:20

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Simple to read. Didn’t have a lot of problem with the jewels sticking together and there was very few with airbubble holes in them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    This is my second diamond painting. The first I did had square beads so I wanted to test the round. I like it. Not as much as the square but it is still very relaxing and pretty. The one complaint i have is that the picture is not 30 x 50. The entire canvas is. You lose a lot from the white border. I search the dimensions misleading. I bought this because it was measuring larger than the one I did before and in reality it is method smaller. I would not have purchased this had I known that. I know now for future orders from this seller. Still very beautiful though so I’m not completely unhappy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Therapeutic time waster. Product was packed well enough and all the bead things were in there and separated. Cheap plastic beads, so a small pricey for what this is, but if you have fun this type of thing it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    The picture as shown in the ad does not come close to the actual finished product. It is still an interesting picture and will be displayed in my home. This one uses the round beads and for me those don't give as complete a picture as the square beads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Wasnt as vivid as the picture when u buy it but still fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Very attractive 5d painting! I will definitely order from again. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Looks like the photo, super easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    I loved doing this. Worth it. Really is a amazing stress reliever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Very simple to do and beautiful when done. Created it for a bonus for my daughter and she loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mobicus 5D DIY Diamond Painting,Wall stickers for living room decoration,Starry sky(30X50CM/12X20inch) review []  2019-12-24 18:38

    Fun to see this one come to life. Love the colors

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    This was my first diamond painting kit. It was beautiful decent, and it came with more than enough diamonds to cover the whole picture. Obviously the picture you obtain is a small various looking than what you see in the product page image. Some of the symbols were hard to read without a amazing lamp as they were dark and a bit blurry. The grid wasn't super sticky in most places, it was simple to slide the diamonds around and some even fell off. I ended up applying a coat of glossy modge podge to hold everything in place. Overall, I'm satisfied with the completed image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    This was my first paint by diamonds and was so much fun! There was a sufficient amount of diamonds. My picture shows what was left over. The one thing I did message was that there is an inconsistency on the size of the diamonds. I am kind of a perfectionist with my projects, but most wouldn’t notice. I would definitely buy from this company again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    This is the third diamond painting I have done. I highly recommend watching videos on YouTube if you are unsure if this is the right hobby for is product came packaged quite simply. There was some creasing due to the packaging but it did flatten out as I added the e drills were of amazing quality for the most part, there were some defects but nothing major. They are not numbered with the standard DNC codes, so it makes it difficult to use the leftovers on future projects if needed. The drills are very small, so if you have any dexterity or vision problems, this may be a difficult hobby for you to e canvas is of amazing quality and the symbols were simple to read. The adhesive was beautiful good, but I did have a few problems of the drills sliding around and not holding them in the right places. It wasn't too bad, but it did cause a bit of frustration from time to e end picture looks amazing in my opinion and I like the colors they have chosen for it.Overall this is seems to be a amazing product, and I would recommend it if you are just wanting to test out diamond painting without spending a lot of money. If you have done a lot of diamond painting with high quality pieces, it may be a bit frustrating for you with the adhesive problems in some spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    I don't like this diamond painting. The diamonds are circles instead of squares so there are little gaps in between each diamond. Therefore, you can see the letters/ numbers on the canvas. It's difficult to put them straight. And no satisfying click noises when it "snaps" in. Gonna look for a various diamond painting :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    I bought this for myself. It was a lot of fun to do in little doses, my largest complaint is that it becomes incredibly hard on your neck and arm. The best way of doing one of these is easily applying it to an easel however I don’t have an easel that I could apply it to. Some of the numbers were kind of hard to differentiate (5&6 as they are related colors and the font created the numbers appear close to identical when close together)I had a lot of the ‘diamonds’ that were chop significantly smaller than they were supposed to be, some I had applied to the canvas and had to take off later on and place the correct size on.I’d highly recommend doing black first because it is an absolute BEAST and if you do it in order, it’s the second to latest one and at that point for me I was just so ready to be done with it.Over all I still really enjoyed doing it and enjoyed the final product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    I haven't started it yet, but it was delivered today. Extremely fast shipping! I ordered this like 4 days ago (one day being Easter Sunday) and it arrived already, impressive.Going through everything, it's all there to complete the picture. It's decent sized and is a *FULL* picture! Latest time I ordered one of these I was told it was a full, and it wasn't. So I'm very happy this one is.Over all nice product, fast shipping and I'm extremely happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    Was a amazing kit for someone just trying it out. The gems are circle chop so there are locations between them that allow you see the canvas underneath. Some of the gems were not all the same size and in a couple of the bags there were a few 'extra' gems that were a various color. The gems can be moved around easily on the canvas so I might go over them with some modge podge.Overall I am satisfied with getting this for my 1st time, however next time I will look for kits that come with square chop gems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    Overall quite happy with the quality and ending look. Very attractive picture. This was my second diamond art and it was quite simple to do and understand. The only problem I have is that the adhesive is not sticky enough and the diamonds move out of put or fall off. BUT it is still worth the cash and it's nothing that a fast coat of modge podge cant fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    I just opened the amazon envelope, the painting just came wrapped in celephane so the canvas is beautiful wrinkled. The size of the canvas is amazing for the price. I specifically ordered this painting because I wanted the square diamonds and I am very disappointed that this came with round diamonds. Upon initial inspection some of the diamond packets include colors that are not right. I’m hoping that there will be enough of each color to finish since there are some that are not right. The symbols are simple to read and the canvas is super sticky so that’s a plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DIY 5D Diamond Painting Kit, Full Diamond Starry Sky Embroidery Rhinestone Cross Stitch Arts Craft Supply for Home Wall Decor review []  2019-12-17 19:11

    Attractive picture and simple to do. However, there was barely half the crystals required to finish this picture. There needs to be more black crystals to [email protected]#$%!. I have to throw this away now, waste of money. My image shows how a lot of crystals I needed. Disappointed, for sure!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    After debating on several star vendors, we chose these. Initially, I was a small skeptical because they had more of a green tint than what was pictured. However, I must say they were a very nice addition to our sons galaxy room. It totally looks like he is sleeping under the stars at night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I bought these thinking they would blend better with the ceiling. They do, but they hold falling down. I have a regular flat textured ceiling and they will not stay up. Very disappointed. They do glow well. They only stick to glass and flat plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I absolutely love these stars. My apartment was recently destroyed by a tornado and when I was allowed to go back inside and collect what was left of my belongings, these stickers were still on the walls. I ordered a fresh package for the fresh house I moved into and love how they transform my walls and ceiling into my own private galaxy. I even tried to create my own constellations to name over time! These are a must have for anyone who loves zone as much as I do. Very bright at night with a fast charge time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    Unfortunatly, both packages I purchased would not stick to the ceiling. They kept dropping off...I have a baby and these were up all over the ceiling. It's a total choking hazard for these to fall off and then be all over the floor. Sad, because they looked so attractive before they started to peel off after a couple days. We have some that are star shaped that ARE sticking, so it's not the ceiling or paint in our case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    Perfect quality. Took me 30 mins to finish the room, I recommend checking your placement as you go by turning out the lights once in a while, they can be very hard to see during the day or with lights on depending on your wall color. I placed them on the ceiling and brought them down two feet on each wall as is shown in the company's photo, this package had enough "stars" to cover a 10ftx10ft room with the same coverage as their image minus 1ft of zone for the ceiling light. I had to reposition several stars due to lack of planning on my part and they came off easily and went right back up with no problems. When the lights are off the stars closer to the light were brighter than the ones in the corners which gives the cool illusion of the "sky" being like a planetarium dome. Only took 5 mins to charge them for bedtime latest night and the glow lasted long after the children fell asleep. The children adore them and I am very happy with my purchase and will highly recommend them to other parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    They were amazing for about two months. They tend to fall off the wall/ceiling around the same time they stop glowing. They looked awesome in the first time of installing. My son enjoyed them for the small time they lasted. Product could better in regards to the sticking part as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    We had Christmas light up in our child's room but they were still having problem sleeping so figured they were too bright and should replace them with something softer. We ordered these along with the Moon In My Room lamp in hopes they would do the trick. Hoping our kid wouldn't think it was too dark still. Place them all up latest night and charged them for a few hours before bedtime. Our child loved them and they stayed lit up all night! I was worried they would fade halfway through the night. I don't know if it was nessicary but because of how the ceiling light points mostly down I took the shade off of their bedside lamp and turned it on in the middle of the room just in case. Haha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I took method too long to decide which product to purchase for my boys black bedroom wall. Glad I went with these! They look amazing on the black wall in light and dark. What you can see is the entire pack on one wall. The dark picture Is taken with afternoon light even shining through the black curtains

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    I love these. I only used half the package because my zone is little but the various sizes really have the result of the night sky. My ceiling isn't popcorn but it is textured and painted with semi-gloss paint, a few of the stickers have peeled up a small but they haven't fallen completely off. I occasionally press them on again, it doesn't bother me. They glow ALL night!! I'll wake up in the wee morning hours sometimes and they are still glowing at about 60% of the level they are originally at when I turn the lights off. I just have one little ceiling mounted studio light, string lights that zig zag across the ceiling and one little window that I don't even leave begin during the day and that is enough to power the glow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow in The Dark Stars Wall Stickers,252 Adhesive Dots and Moon for Starry Sky, Decor for Kids Bedroom or Birthday Gift,Beautiful Wall Decals for Any Room by LIDERSTAR,Bright and Realistic. review []  2019-12-20 19:17

    The only true complaint I have is that I didn't obtain enough. Ceiling is 12 by 12 and it was enough to obtain a cool result but they aren't as densely packed as they are on the picture and I didn't have any left to do the walls. 252 seems like a lot but once you obtain going it really isn'ickers work great, haven't noticed any falling down or peeling off. Complaints about them all falling down overnight is likely due to user error or environmental problems like finitely does a amazing job of simulating a starry sky. Very satisfied with the quality of this product. Just need more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOKOQI Starry Sky/Marine Life Ceiling Night Light Projectors for Kids, 360 Rotating Colorful Baby Projector Night Lamp for Boys and Girls Creative Gifts to Satisfy Curiosity and Imagination (White) review []  2020-1-16 4:36

    Projecter is as discribed. Like how the stars can be changed to ocean life by connecting the desired plastic part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOKOQI Starry Sky/Marine Life Ceiling Night Light Projectors for Kids, 360 Rotating Colorful Baby Projector Night Lamp for Boys and Girls Creative Gifts to Satisfy Curiosity and Imagination (White) review []  2020-1-16 4:36

    I had two related "shadow machines" and they had a million things wrong with them, including not being able to withstand travel. Not only does this item have multiple shapes, but it has a protective cover for travel. It also has an on/off button which is large (the other ones I've had did not). And there are labels next to each button indicating what they do. Overall, this is exactly what we were looking for and much better than the others listed on Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOKOQI Starry Sky/Marine Life Ceiling Night Light Projectors for Kids, 360 Rotating Colorful Baby Projector Night Lamp for Boys and Girls Creative Gifts to Satisfy Curiosity and Imagination (White) review []  2020-1-16 4:36

    Took a possibility & bought this on a lightning deal and I couldn’t be happier. I’m very pleased!! So a lot of various choices to pick at night. Lights are bright just like the picture shows too. Absolutely zero false advertising. This is a amazing alternative to my children needing the television on to fall asleep. Bought one for my 3 year old nephew too since he just transitioned to his own room. Hopefully this will support hold him in his bed at night. I just love this and very satisfied I took the possibility on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOKOQI Starry Sky/Marine Life Ceiling Night Light Projectors for Kids, 360 Rotating Colorful Baby Projector Night Lamp for Boys and Girls Creative Gifts to Satisfy Curiosity and Imagination (White) review []  2020-1-16 4:36

    I bought this for my granddaughters bedroom, she loves it. Amazing for her room!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOKOQI Starry Sky/Marine Life Ceiling Night Light Projectors for Kids, 360 Rotating Colorful Baby Projector Night Lamp for Boys and Girls Creative Gifts to Satisfy Curiosity and Imagination (White) review []  2020-1-16 4:36

    This is a amazing product. It is so exactly what I was looking for. The light comes with two various options for the light display, the star sky and sea world. I love them so much because so cute:) Even I am already over 20 years old. Quality really good.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter