statistical methods Reviews & Opinions


Submit statistical methods review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    Perfect book - Very thorough and extremely didactic ! I know of no other text that clearly explains the app of Bayesian a priori and posteriori probabilities to iteratively improve the estimate of reliability model parameters !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    This book is really useful for engineers similar to safety and reliability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    Must be written by two or more authors-Some variables have various symbols in the text and certain terms such as mttbf and mtr are interchanged without proper introduction-But all in all a decent text that can be referenced when needed-

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on statistical methods or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch statistical methods video reviews and related movies:

    See Statistical Methods on youtube.

     related image

    See Learn Basic statistics for Business Analytics on youtube.

     related image

    See Welcome to Statistical Methods on youtube.

     related image

    See Choosing which statistical test to use - statistics help. on youtube.

     related image

    See Statistics - A Full University Course on Data Science Basics on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Statistics on youtube.

     related image

    See Statistical Methods - Lecture 1 (in Hindi) on youtube.

     related image

    See Sampling Methods and Bias with Surveys: Crash Course Statistics #10 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    Pedido no recibido

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    I bought this book during my masters studies, I studied all chapters, and the it is an perfect textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    Very amazing in depthit is from few books that really deal with system reliability in depth but need to be updated based on the fresh researches in system reliability (especial regards the repairable system)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    I had a pleasure to study under Marvin Rausand in the university and there the book was used a text book for the main course on reliability theory. The effort place in to address the subjects and material covered must be appreciated. The book is somewhat massive on mathematical side but reliability analysis will in any case require some math. I liked the examples of the book and the method every concept is modeled with random e book is easier to follow if one has a amazing background in Probability and statistics. There is where I was weak so had to struggle a bit. That is why i think this is not a introductory book on the subject if someone is very fresh to reliability analysis.I use book as a standard reference and still after 5 years i search interesting stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    It takes a lot of time to manage material in the method this book represent the reliability to you. I think he did a amazing job in organizing concepts in this manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Reliability Theory: Models, Statistical Methods, and Applications (Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics - Applied Probability and Statistics Section Book 396) review []  2020-1-19 19:14

    This is the most complete reliability book that I have seen. It is appropriate as both a textbook and a reference. It is well-written and simple to understand. I highly recommend this book for anybody interested in learning reliability theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Handbook of Spatial Statistics (Chapman & Hall/CRC Handbooks of Modern Statistical Methods) review []  2019-12-24 19:46

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods, Statistics, and Applications review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    I bought this book NEW for a doctoral class. It was missing pages from 238 to 263, basically all of Chapter 8. I did not realize this until midway through my class and the time period to return the book had passed. I contacted Sage Publishing about it and they said the book looked to be counterfeit. Extremely disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods, Statistics, and Applications review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    This book is simple to read and understand. All necessary words or concepts are highlighted in blue which is really convenient. The practice book that goes along with this is nice but I wouldn’t say it’s important since the book should be enough to support study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods, Statistics, and Applications review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    as expected. thanks amazon. book is helpful for researchers like me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods, Statistics, and Applications review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Amazing value. Still a Math book, so 4 stars. Amazing service, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods, Statistics, and Applications review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    very nice , is right in size

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods, Statistics, and Applications review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Multivariate Statistical Methods in Quality Management review []  2019-12-23 20:37

    Perfect text!! Probably the best written on this topic matter that I have seen!! I would highly recommend it. Tony Foley

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Multivariate Statistical Methods in Quality Management review []  2019-12-23 20:37

    The book is perfect for the training of quality specialists on multivariate statistical methods. Quality assurance projects can use the considered methods as strong tools in any industrial environment. The theory of selected multivariate statistical methods, relative examples and case studies create the book a valuable practical tutorial and a reference source on the topic. Clear and effective presentation of the material is determined by the content, writing style and the whole organization of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    This book is obtuse, unhelpful, and takes pleasure in overly complicating primary statistical concepts. This book skimps on the answers to the practice problems, and the link provided advertising "expanded answers to selected exercise" is broken.I search myself referring back to a stats text I used in a previous course or to free youtube videos to clarify concepts this book has butchered.Word of caution: if you have to take a course that requires this text, be prepared to seek out supplemental study materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    Honestly, just required this for class, so I'm not gonna say much from a statistics perspective. Came as ordered and the book is nice. Really thorough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    This tome is complete, but it should be condensed. A lot of times I felt like the concepts should take only a few pages to flesh-out, but the authors seem to take pleasure in burying you with example after example and redundant exposition. Maybe some people like this form, but not me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    This book happened me really understand statistics on a much deeper and fundamental level that my college stats professor did. It has equation summaries that gives you all of the equations you need and is packed full of examples and statistical true globe analysis. Would highly recommend, especially if your professor leaves you feeling lost. Helped me obtain an A in statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    Book does a decent job describing the information. I particularly like the numerous example issues which I have found useful for studying for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    The author(s) have a talent for using so a lot of words to say so little. A highly frustrating read. The needed readings in my college literature course were less convoluted. Easily the worst piece of academic writing I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    I usually do not write negative comments because I tend to accept things the method they are and, rather than criticizing, I test to grow up to the tasks. But in this case, I must caution everybody who is considering buying this book: this is far THE WORST statistics text EVER!!! Just stay away from it. Besides being absolutely confusing and not explaining anything at all, it uses an unintelligible language, and you will search VERY MISLEADING errors on every single page. Literally, even the solutions at the end of the book are full of mistakes which is rather unfortunate if your aim is to check the correctness of your work. But you do not need to obtain to the end of the book. Errors are all over the put in it. Truly, this is a pathetic intent to write a stats book. I am sorry for the authors. They may be unbelievable statisticians but are the worst teacher-authors I have ever met.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    This book worked very well for me, but it may also have to do with how the professor taught the course, which aligned very well with material in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    A amazing book in the statistics area. Recommend for beginner and intermediate level learners.(just my private perspective)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    An Introduction to Statistical Methods and Data Analysis review []  2020-1-16 0:3

    Very very fresh lots of dense material very wordy but amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Let's face it.. you're not buying this book because you wish to, you're buying it because you have to. There's nothing unique about it.. you'll just barely obtain through the class and be excited for the day you can give the book away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    The book has review questions at the end of each chapter. Online flashcards and quizzes for each chapter are also available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Well, this book was another complicated read for me. Statistics is not my best or favorite subject. However, the text did support me obtain through my program evaluation course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Very well written. Instead of stuffing data down your throat in an effort to obtain you to comprehend statistical concepts, the author makes a smooth and effective presentation as she makes deep concepts digestible. She has done an exceptional job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Required it for school. Not like I enjoyed the book but the product was delivered as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Book was as described & it arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    Cheap and easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    All of the pages seem to be there, I've spotted no tears so ere is, however, some highlighting- which is versus what the product description said. Somewhat annoying, but not a major concern.On the other hand, it came 1 week earlier than expected so plus points for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    This textbook came in beautiful amazing shape for being used. The price was also amazing considering how much it is brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Research Methods and Statistics: A Critical Thinking Approach review []  2020-1-20 0:43

    It's a really informative book. It isn't boring either which is awesome since its a textbook. This book has really helped me understand a lot of various methods and terms that come from the Research Methods class. So I feel as if it's helped me gain a better understanding of the field thus far and I plan on keeping it even though I rented it. Mainly because its a really amazing resource and I also highlighted very well in it. I'm sure it'll be of amazing use in the future in my career

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spatial Analysis: Statistics, Visualization, and Computational Methods review []  2020-1-20 18:39

    This book gives a useful foundation in GIS with examples. If you're a beginner and you're wanting to begin with the basics, this is the book to go with. It will give you a foundation in GIS AND statistics. The only downside is that it does not come with a GIS program key (in other words, you cannot obtain a temporary ArcGIS license or anything like that).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spatial Analysis: Statistics, Visualization, and Computational Methods review []  2020-1-20 18:39

    I bought a fresh book but when started reading i realize in Chap 2 that the book is supposed to be delivered with a CD that include data for practical exercises. Unfortunately this was not part of the pack I received!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spatial Analysis: Statistics, Visualization, and Computational Methods review []  2020-1-20 18:39

    An perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    This book remains one of the best primary Epidemiology Methods books on the planet. It is a no nonsense book that gives the proper statistic with its confidence interval or statistical test, often with its derivation. Its index is highly useable: if i need to know how to calculate a confidence interval on an an SMR, I can just look up SMR and there will be an entry for Confidence Interval for SMR. This is a book that should remain of the shelf of every practicing epidemiologist who needs to look items up. A word of caution: there is NO philosophy (eg on selection bias) in this book so in that sense it not really a stand-alone Epi text-book, but an extremely useful supplement to be used along with a talkative text or your own coursepack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    for medical students or those which begin to study epidemiology and public health professionals, very amazing easy book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    The authors are reputable epidemiologists who have written a concise and clear elementary treatment of the statistical methods that are used in epidemiology. The book is very practical and contains some major true data sets. The authors spend a lot of time covering random sampling, the relative risk and the odds ratio and provide enough exercises at the end of the chapters to engage the students. This is a amazing text for a first course or for self-study. It also is a fine reference book for statisticians and practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    What we like. Comprehensive, concise, and clear. Fills the VOID left by other epidemiology analysis texts and the statistics not calculated by SPSS and SAS. Our constant companion in each epidemiology research task. What we do not like. More info on regression analysis in the next edition please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Very amazing advanced introduction to applied statistics regardless of one's field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Perfect book! It's full of very useful and practical information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    It's a amazing book and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Some of latest progress of statistical methods in the atmosphere sciences have been covered in contrast to the second edition, I love it very much !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Very amazing as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Its Absolutely as it was described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Nice! Brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I saw the book out of cross-discipline curiosity: my statistical background is of econometrics variety, and I was wondering what sort of statistics meteorologists do. In the event, this was not a right choice: the book is an introduction to statistical methods, and at this level, things do not obtain too specialized. All the same, I quite liked the book as a nicely written and very substantial statistics textbook - the chapters on frequency-domain analysis and PCA, CCA, etc. are some of the highlights - so enthusiastic kudos to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in the Atmospheric Sciences (ISSN Book 100) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    This book is THE reference for the intersection of statistics and meteorology. Each edition improves and expounds upon the last. As a researcher who does a lot of work in weather forecast verification, this book gets pulled from my shelf more than any other. Dan's writing style is compact; it's got most everything you need, small you don'@#$%!&[email protected] a suitable reference for an undergrad or graduate course in statistical meteorology, but it's also highly recommended to most any researcher in atmospheric science as a handy reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering: Applications in MATLAB (Cambridge Texts in Biomedical Engineering) review []  2020-1-19 23:54

    This book does not support at all in my understanding of numerical and statistical analysis. It is long, boring, and method too complicated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering: Applications in MATLAB (Cambridge Texts in Biomedical Engineering) review []  2020-1-19 23:54

    With Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering, King and Mody have provided a textbook that satisfies the needs of a lot of people within the fields of biomedical sciences/bio(medical)-engineering. For those fresh to biomedical research, this book will certainly serve you as an invaluable resource throughout your career. The textbook touches on the most necessary concepts/methods used for data analysis. Examples of necessary concepts discussed in the text contain finding the errors associated with model parameters and finding the covariance matrix for model parameters, among a lot of others. For those of you more experienced in the field, this book will certainly serve you as a reference text when the need arises to review methods for finding roots for nonlinear equations, for performing numerical quadrature for ordinary differential equations, for performing numerical model regression and optimization, or when the need arises to utilize useful algorithms for bioinformatic analysis (i.e. BLAST, ClustalW, T-Coffee, etc.).The textbook explains all methods from first principles. The book flows in a logical progression and this makes it very simple on the reader. Tons of real-life scenarios are used to provide examples of how to apply the methods in daily life (i.e. transport phenomena, pharmocokinetics, research studies, etc.).This textbook also provides written out MATLAB code for all methods discussed. Having used this book for my own projects and research, I fully recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering: Applications in MATLAB (Cambridge Texts in Biomedical Engineering) review []  2020-1-19 23:54

    This book is very didactic. It has clear explanations and interesting problems. Other reviewers have said it before.What sets this book apart, though, is that the authors give a purpose to the concepts they teach. Here, math is a tool to analyze scientific data and publish your work. The book is full of examples from the biomedical literature, from a broad dozens of research areas. Even the problems, at the end of each chapter, refer to published work (as far as I can tell.) And even though textbook authors who do reference the literature often tend to have a bias for their own research interests and end up citing themselves almost exclusively, it is not the case in this book! The authors use examples that range from microbial population dynamics, enzyme kinetics, and genetics to MRI data analysis... There are too a lot of to list. If you're interested in the biomedical field at all, you will search an example or a issue in this book that speaks to 's the basis of pedagogy: if you wish your students to remember the material, you need to create sure they understand why they're studying it. And this book achieves this goal by showing us the real-life applications the concepts taught have. I think every professor who teaches math for bioengineers or biomedical students should assign this textbook to their class. But I also believe this is a amazing reference book. Now that I own it and worked with it latest semester in one of my courses, I actually search myself referring back to it this semester when working on assigned problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering: Applications in MATLAB (Cambridge Texts in Biomedical Engineering) review []  2020-1-19 23:54

    The examples in the book are extremely straight forward, and the MATLAB codes included in the book are step by step, and explained throughout. I hadn't used MATLAB for about 2 years prior to this, and the book is so well organized by the chapters, that it is simple to pick it up. I mean it is beautiful hard not to understand a lot in the book as most of it is explained in basic, simple, and simple terminology. I think this is the best book in this zone to learn from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering: Applications in MATLAB (Cambridge Texts in Biomedical Engineering) review []  2020-1-19 23:54

    Poorly organized with questions at the end of each chapter which are not clearly written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Numerical and Statistical Methods for Bioengineering: Applications in MATLAB (Cambridge Texts in Biomedical Engineering) review []  2020-1-19 23:54

    This book has been written very well. The language is easy and simple to understand. The examples are very helpful and the questions behind the book are also good. I am totally happy with this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    Worst book ever! Full of mathematical mistakes and ambivalent procedures. It was not useful at all for my grad school Six Sigma class! There are better options out there to fully learn the concepts and procedures of such an import topic.I couldn’t even sell it back, ‘cause no “buy book back” supplier would wish it back, not even Amazon, where I bought it from)! So I ended up just giving away to a classmate who is about to take this course!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    The Six Sigma methodology for using statistical methods to drive continuous improvement is fairly easy in concept, but is burdened by the onerous and obscure research important to understand the toolkit and know which tool to apply when. At GE, Six Sigma training entails two full weeks of study, two large binders of reference material, then the completion of at least two projects under the watchful eyes of the Six Sigma Black Belt community. Even after all this, real comprehension remains rtunately, "Implementing Six Sigma" serves as a handy reference work to support tutorial us through the tangled thickets of Six Sigma. Aside from providing numerous examples of how and when to use each of the tools in the Six Sigma toolkit, the work also frankly discusses why the methodology succeeds or fails (a lot of which has to do with the method it is implemented), and gives a amazing general overview of the principles behind the e one negative about the work is the lack of a comprehensive summary. There is a smorgasbord of tools to use; when on earth is someone going to produce a handy 2-page tutorial to what to use when? The book is also sadly a bit light on Design for Six Sigma principles; let's face it---quality gurus tend to focus exclusively on product improvement and not on business process improvement, yet the driving force behind hidden factory costs is the inefficiency of business processes themselves. This is a glaring omission in any work which calls itself comprehensive in ill, this is a reference work which belongs on the shelf of anyone interested in Six Sigma or in the improvement of manufacturing processes. Despite the hefty price tag, it truly is the best single-volume reference to Six Sigma available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    At 700+ pages, this is the equivalant of a college level text book on applying Six Sigma methods. I suggest it be used as a reference tutorial in conjunction with a formal six sigma training program, (The author contains this book in his Six Sigma training seminars) as it is an perfect tools and reference book. The book also gives a amazing introduction and walk through on how a six sigma program is typically implemented. The appendix includes an perfect glossary of six sigma terms and e only criticism I have is that some of the explanations on relatively easy concepts (Cause & Result diagrams, FMEA, etc.) are a small more verbose than they need to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    I've read a lot of books on Six Sigma analytics and consider Forrest Breyfogles' "Implementing Six Sigma" to be the best all-around Six Sigma book available. It is 1,200 pages of Six Sigma program management and applied statistics presented in incremental stages of complexity across a lot of various industries with working examples of production and other business issues to solve. Breyfogle understands that Six Sigma is more than an analytical and program management toolkit, it's a philosophy and an organizational mindset and this is reflected in his writing. If you wish or need a single tome to be the central mainstay of your Six Sigma reference library - this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    Covers almost all aspects of six sigma implementation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    This book is a very amazing overview of Six Sigma. It includes 43 Chapters of material and has a amazing set of Appendixes. A word of warning, this book is a cross between reference and text book. If you do not have a little working relation with statistics you could obtain lost. Also there are examples of computer outputs that are a bit confusing (e.g. in Chapter 12 there is an example of a computer print out of Analysis of Variance(ANOVA), but ANOVA is not covered until Chapter 24). Overall this is a amazing refernce book but be aware the issues at the end of the chapter do NOT have the answers in the back of the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    This books is not only simple to read and understand but it will support you make training for others in your company by providing practical examples, and solid, logical will support you understand WHAT Six Sigma is, as well as HOW to implement it in your company - be it a manufacturing zone or service area. This is what I personally found most helpful. In a services business like ours, practical examples of the applied methodology are Breyfogle's book, as far as I am concerned, is the "college textbook" ver for the corporate workplace. An perfect resource, and one that should be used again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    Amazing book for reference as well as knowledge for practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    I have to say this is the most detailed book ever written on six sigma. I have read other books on ss - as i'm preparing for my ASQ ss green belt - but havent found them to be more in depth than this, especially on the technical side. I would recommend this book for all ss practitioners and who need to have a reference tutorial book on their desktops!I want the newer edition would include less typos and to be more clear. More examples are needed, and lots of case studies as wellAll in all, its an perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Implementing Six Sigma: Smarter Solutions Using Statistical Methods 2nd Edition review []  2020-1-21 23:45

    The book arrived in very amazing conditions, like brand new. The book its very insightful and can support you to understand six sigma. It could be a tad boring if you are not currently implementing some of the techniques that are explained. It is best to read the book if you are in a similar field, such as manufacturing, quality control, engineering etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Delphi Method in Quantitative Research (Statistical Associates "Blue Book" Series Book 44) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    A very primary introduction to the use of the Delphi way in quantitative research. However, the content is clear and it gives a broad overview of this research method.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Delphi Method in Quantitative Research (Statistical Associates "Blue Book" Series Book 44) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Delphi way is widely used in operations research or project management. This book elaborates the method. But fails to show elaborate practical applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Delphi Method in Quantitative Research (Statistical Associates "Blue Book" Series Book 44) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Delphi Method in Quantitative Research (Statistical Associates "Blue Book" Series Book 44) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Case studies were excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Delphi Method in Quantitative Research (Statistical Associates "Blue Book" Series Book 44) review []  2019-12-18 20:47

    Amazing book and series! Very informative and a amazing resource/reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods for Practice and Research: A Guide to Data Analysis Using SPSS (Response Books) review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    I teach Marketing Research at the college level and use this as a supplement to the is a amazing book for primary SPSS usage. It will not teach statistics or go into the advanced methods but will serve as a reference to those that know their stuff.I would recommend this book to anyone that needs a constant in their library, to remind them of the basics when they need some help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods for Practice and Research: A Guide to Data Analysis Using SPSS (Response Books) review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    This book is a amazing aid to using SPSS or PSPP, but I didn't understand a lot of what it said until I read Statistics for Dummiesby Deborah Rumsey andA Mathematical Primer for Social Statistics (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences) by John Fox. There were a lot of terms that I did not understand, and terms that I could not tell from context were jargon. (Compare statistical hypothesis testing from Statistics for Dummies with that section in Statistical Methods.) It does say in the forward that Statistical Methods is not a statistics book, but there is a chapter on primary statistical concepts. That chapter is so brief and concise that it can be unhelpful at best, and risky at worst, for someone with small background to use.I also haveSPSS For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) by Arthur Griffith, which goes into detail on output, capturing output and making graphical representations of output, which the Statistical Methods book does not ter reading the other books I found Statistical Methods much less intimidating and much more helpful than it initially was. Statistical Methods is a good, cursory look, amazing for a general idea, but it is not going to be THE ONE book that will support you finish your final project or use SPSS/PSPP successfully. Bottom Line: best as part of a team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods for Practice and Research: A Guide to Data Analysis Using SPSS (Response Books) review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    I received the book in amazing condiiton and within the time they said I'd keep it with Free Supersaver Shipping-about in 10 working days. If you are not in a hurry, that is a amazing method to order books and stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods for Data Analysis in Particle Physics (Lecture Notes in Physics Book 909) review []  2019-12-23 20:29

    This is a very short but interesting book about statistical methods in physics, particularly in high energy e book is show with a modern perspective; explain a small bit some very latest techniques and discussions about statistical techniques especially in the field of estimating interval my opinion the principal issue of the book is the size, I think the book is too short and some of the discussion should need more expansions and more working examples. For example, the discussion of the Feldman-Cousins criteria regarding interval coverage in asymmetrical PDF, needs more examples and explanations. In the same method the latest chapter needs more detailed explanations.I understand that more explanations mean more zone and transform the lecture notes in a more rigorous book, but I think this worth r these reason I recommend this book but as a second lecture, after studying for example the Glen Cowan’s book.On the other hand the book has a lot of typographical errors that must be corrected in future reprints or editions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    I bought this book because it is needed for a class. I've taken other statistic and research way courses, so I already had some background. However, this book does a decent job at explaining and giving plenty of examples. The problems I have with the book is that there are some mathematical errors, they do not always explain where the values are coming from, and there are some examples that do not have an explanation of how to interpret the results. Some of the examples are kind of self-explanatory, so those ones do not cause an issue. Or at least, I think they are self-explanatory. Again, I have taken other courses for statistics and research methods. In regards to shipping, the book arrived earlier than expected, which was nice, and it was packaged in a box to create it snug. There was no visible hurt to the book upon arrival.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Only in chapter 2 and there are a lot of typos. The worst part is that there are typos on the homework issues and the solutions in the back, so how am I supposed to if I got the issue right or not?!! This is the second edition of the book, so they should have fixed all of the errors by now. The content of the book is okay though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Loved the price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Arrived with a broken binding that I had to fix myself, but other than that it is in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    amazing book for quality engineer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    A unbelievable book for quality engineers. I really enjoyed the book. Well written, concise and explanatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This boos is a master in its topic statistics, because inside found concepts and excercises, effect and charts for industrial applications in engineering and science.I own one, so I cxan reciommendate to buy for student and profesional practices of business and engineering.Jaime Z.February 6. 2014

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A First Course in Quality Engineering: Integrating Statistical and Management Methods of Quality, Second Edition review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Love this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Overall a very excellent, broad yet detailed overview of regression and statistical methods for parsing meaning and substance from various epidemiologic and/or other health-related investigations. One caveat: the writing is extremely verbose and geared toward analytic, mathematical parsing of meaning in context of data graphical overlays. Can be understood by any functional graduate student with robust quantitative skills, but is still a bit awkward/stilted in how the info is conveyed with numbering of tables, graphs, etc., in reference to textual explanations. Other than that, kudos. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    One of the best books for beginners. The text has amazing examples and detailed explanations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Vittinghoff is very verbose in explanations of the methods within, but this is very useful to newcomers in the field. The examples are robust and coded in a number of common statistical programming environments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    You can actually read this book - which is surprising given the subject. I'm a grad student taking two Biostats courses for a master's degree. This book is amazing and conceptual.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    The Kindle ver struggles with the formatting of math equations and isn't much cheaper (albeit more convenient) than the hard copy. I would seriously consider ordering the actual book if I hadn't already purchased the Kindle version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Love this book! provides lots of info and examples. Amazing refresher from the time i took courses in statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    This book is very readable, and an perfect resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Useful book, but hard to read. The writing often requires you to re-read passages before you can understand what the authors mean. This book is a bible, and necessary, but it would benefit from some editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    Whilst I have a library of StataPress books, this is the one I turn to test to understand what I should test to achieve

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Regression Methods in Biostatistics: Linear, Logistic, Survival, and Repeated Measures Models (Statistics for Biology and Health) review []  2019-12-18 20:46

    not for is very difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Science Research Design and Statistics: A Practitioner's Guide to Research Methods and IBM SPSS Analysis review []  2020-1-23 19:13

    This is a unbelievable book. If you need assistance with understanding statistics and how to use SPSS...this is the book to have with you. It gives you all the primary info on T-test, Anovas, bivariates etc.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter