Read statistics for veterinary and animal science reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all statistics for veterinary and animal science reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


    Add your opinion on statistics for veterinary and animal science or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics: Statistics for Beginners in Data Science: Theory and Applications of Essential Statistics Concepts using Python []  2020-7-16 18:29

    The book explains all the subjects in reasonable detail and also info the implementation in Python. But, I suggest that only beginners without a primary knowledge of statistics to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics: Statistics for Beginners in Data Science: Theory and Applications of Essential Statistics Concepts using Python []  2020-7-16 18:29

    The book is perfect as extra reading on statistics learning and data science foundations. It provides an alternative look at statistics : univariate, bivariate and multivariate analysis, data distributions, sampling methods, statistical experiments (testing hypothesis, chi-square, ANOVA, ...) and statistical learning models.Anyone with exposure to Machine learning without explicit exposure to statistical machine learning may search a significant portion of content in the latest few chapters as familiar.I feel this is one of the must-have for an Aspiring/Working Data Scientist since it can work as both a reference and an interview prep. Thanks to AI Publishing for making learning easier for beginners and e concepts are well explained with examples and applications, but with just enough depth that I can also individually explain to people what they are.What stands out for me so far is there is a section labeled as sources & references that are at the end of the book giving a lot of books, online courses, and others learning kinds of stuff. I think AI Publishing knows where to look and tutorial those who wanted more depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    exactly what I required and amazing silvery time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    Very thorough & simple to understand. The extra web content was amazing for self evaluation. Love that there is information on exotics as well as dogs & cats. Amazing primary information on instrumentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    GREAT book full of simple to search information! A amazing tutorial to support the tech that is interested in internal medicine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I love it, very necessary book with a very insightful and practical info , when I place this into practice it gives me the confidence, the balance that I need to face the a lot of challenging cases in the animal world, I obtain a amazing advantage to eer a better service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I love the pictures. The content is simple to understand. It has a lot of amazing info I place in practice at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Love this book! I'm not one to spend much $$ on myself but very glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Perfect book. Very informative and well written. Don't sit on the fence to long., it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    One of the best references for dental work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    A unbelievable and well written book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    Amazing topic matter, simple to read and follow, amazing pictures, amazing for veterinary specialists who have an interest in veterinary dentistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    The content is amazing although I can’t read most of the tables or visualize the pictures well since I received a poorly image copied knock off. Amazon is working to replace ceived my replacement today. Yet again, I was sent an ILLEGALLY copied book. This is no where near a fresh original item. See photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing support for my classes. Came In excellent condition and showed up in time for my classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    If you are counting on the accompanying www service to support you understand the textbook, don't. It hardly ever works. Unfortunately, you kind of need it. Part of the cost of this book is for the www service that goes along with it, so I feel that I did not obtain what I for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I sent this book with the other book, to my daughter in law

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Love this book it has a ton of amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Gracias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    The contents exactly what I required and wanted to lean. Very clear pictures and well explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    I didn't like it came 1 day after what the computer stated but none the less I would still from this person again. I loved that the book like fresh with no writing in it. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Have mixed feelings about this book. Although I think the writers and editors did a amazing job by tackling such a broad area, the book is often inconsistent in the amount of depth it goes into some subjects. There are locations that have minimal to no explanation and there are some extensive explanations of the pathophysiology behind what's occuring. Given the book is attempting to cover such a huge topic, giving consistent amounts of info on each subject may have been more useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    Unbelievable Textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Dental Procedures for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-16 16:47

    While the info contained in this book was useful, the numerous grammatical and typographical errors contained therein were extremely distracting and somewhat inexcusable in a scholarly and educational work. Also, repeated references to the use if prednisone in cats, when prednisolone is the preferred medical toon, makes me concerned that other info with which I am not so familiar may also be incorrect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I have only had the book for a few days but so far it's everything I expected it to be. I bought it used and only a couple of minor blemishes on the cover as was mentioned in the description. This book gives me more insight in my long career as a little animal ER tech and will only add to my skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Brand fresh and perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book! I used it to get my VTS in little animal internal medicine and I continue to use it in my practice. It's a must have for anyone in our specialty. I ended up using the hard copy for all my studying and got the e-book to take with me for studying on the plane and in the hotel prior to taking my exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I received this book much quicker than expected!I am however very disappointed in the lack of photographs... meaning maybe a few per 20-30 pages. Very small illustration, graphs, or pictures. The info however is just was I was looking for... detailed, yet brief breakdowns of disease processes and amazing, detailed pharmacological data. Descent book, but a book with illustrations such as a cytology book, anatomy and physiology, laboratory data, etc. would be a amazing accompaniment to this publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians and Nurses []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    Amazing reference for those starting out in Vet Med and learning to restrain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    The first thing you should know is this book is absolutely bland - even more bland than the average textbook. The author seems to write in a style that shows off how intelligent they are rather than be user friendly. There is clearly no effort to create the text even somewhat tolerable to read.While animal restraint can be a bit difficult to explain, the book certainly makes sure that you don't have a clue how to do the task after you finish reading it. I've forced two of my mates and both of my parents, as well as my vet technician responsible for my internship to read some instructional paragraphs just to create sure I wasn't incapable of comprehending the material, and they all came to the same conclusion as me: it's confusing as h*ll. For someone fresh to animal restraint this is a book to avoid at all costs if possible; for someone familiar with the field, it will just confuse you and create you wonder what the the heck is going on. Teachers, please consider another souce; most all of your students will wind up more confused than before they read l in all, there are so a lot of other textbooks for teaching animal restraint that are supremely superior to this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    I received this book quickly, the text is simple to understand and photos are provided to present how holds should be done. I bought this because it was a needed book for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    Very informative! Quick delivery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    Could use updated pictures. Very easy info (a single visit to a practice or experience having pets/livestock would give you all the information except the knots). I [email protected]#$%! provided more information or could come as some informative brochures on each of the main species. If a class requires this and has a lab/technical portion, I would recommend buying it as a group instead of one per person. You'll read it once but probably not again--except for the knots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    Amazing book! Perfect pictures!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals []  2020-6-16 19:7

    Very informative book. Breaks down the material to a novice leve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability & Statistics for Data Science []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Did not like the method it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Probability & Statistics for Data Science []  2019-12-23 19:43

    This is the best book for anyone who wants go long method in the data science journey, Just go for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using IBM® SPSS® Statistics for Research Methods and Social Science Statistics []  2020-5-15 18:42

    Simple to follow... amazing book for navigating through spss

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Using IBM® SPSS® Statistics for Research Methods and Social Science Statistics []  2020-5-15 18:42

    Amazing DIY book for learning to navigate SPSS software. Simple to use and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-1-15 19:8

    I strongly recommend this book for your business based library. The detailed examples and simple to understand language really helped me and it created statistics, a difficult topic to comprehend and conquer, so simple for me. If you wish to start making ultimate business decisions relying on figures and numbers, this complete beginner's tutorial to statistical science will bring amazing advantage to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-1-15 19:8

    Having read a couple of introductory books to statistics, it was refreshing to search a book for beginners that is simple and clear to follow without the author trying too hard to create statistics so-called “fun” & “entertaining”. For me, the historical context added to this book was very insightful and for the most part, the author explains how the different concepts tie in with one another. The further resources section could be more extensive – it seemed more like an afterthought – but all in all an perfect introduction to inferential statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    There’s a chapter titled what is R-squared and the whole chapter talks about Facebook. Not a amazing book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-1-15 19:8

    I emphatically suggest this book for your business based library. The point by point models and straightforward language truly helped me and it created measurements, a troublesome topic to grasp and vanquish, so natural for me. On the off possibility that you need to begin settling on extreme business choices depending on figures and numbers, this total apprentice's manual for factual science will carry extraordinary preferred position to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    This a very much beautiful book that I ever e content of this book is very much heart touching and knowledgeable .Author Writes this book very well.I highly Recommended this book to everyone .Thanks author for such an interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-1-15 19:8

    Amazing one, being in a globe where technology rules, we don't realize what is going on in the background. I mean sure you have conspiracy theorists that believe Alexa works for the CIA and such. But in reality everything we do is being monitored in some method or function. This book is an eye-opener as to some of the ways our info is taken from us and being used. Some of the ways featured in this book I had absolutely no clue that was happening. I mean we have all noticed that if we look something up on Google, that following that Fb starts to use ads targeting something we are already interested in. This is a amazing book to read if you wish to know how and why your info is taken and used. Thankful! very nice one !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    Well, it arrived but the pages on statistics must have fallen out. First math book with no math...just descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    Simple and fast to read. 'Beginner' level presentation of a fresh concept. Repetitiveness is likely intentional to support learn a fresh method of thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-1-15 19:8

    This book is an eye-opener as to some of the ways our info is taken from us and being used. Some of the ways featured in this book I had absolutely no clue that was happening. I mean we have all noticed that if we look something up on Google, that following that Fb starts to use ads targeting something we are already interested in. This is a amazing book to read if you wish to know how and why your info is taken and used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    Amazing one, being in a globe where technology rules, we don't realize what is going on in the background. I mean sure you have conspiracy theorists that believe Alexa works for the CIA and such. But in reality everything we do is being monitored in some method or function. This book is an eye-opener as to some of the ways our info is taken from us and being used. Some of the ways featured in this book I had absolutely no clue that was happening. I mean we have all noticed that if we look something up on Google, that following that Fb starts to use ads targeting something we are already interested in. This is a amazing book to read if you wish to know how and why your info is taken and used. Thankful! very nice one !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    This book was totally staggering; I obtained the Kindle structure and had the alternative to listen to it normally during my work drive. I especially loved the delightful method the book delivers express districts to support create discipline and after each segment, the author overviews the essential take-influences. As a rule, HIGHLY recommended in the happening that you have problems with patience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics for Beginners: Fundamentals of Probability and Statistics for Data Science and Business Applications, Made Easy for You []  2020-9-3 19:13

    The content of this book is very knowledgeable. this book gives a amazing introduction while instigating your curiosity to discover and learn more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Care and Management (Veterinary Technology) []  2020-2-1 10:12

    This book is short, simple to read, with a fast review over most exotic animals you are likely to encounter in a clinic. However, It is not terribly throughout and mostly an introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Care and Management (Veterinary Technology) []  2020-2-1 10:12

    Perfect book, very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Care and Management (Veterinary Technology) []  2020-2-1 10:12

    Very much a beginner's book, and some of the info in it is questionable. I bought it as needed for a class, but I'm rather unimpressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I loved this book, and being a newly graduated veterinary technician it helped me out quite a bit. I would definitely recommend this book to any vet tech looking to specialize in exotic animals. It has really amazing descriptions and everything is lined up very well and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    A book I had too obtain for school. I must say it has been very helpful. I love it you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Pathology for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-25 20:18

    I have the ebook ver for school. I really felt that I required to obtain a hard copy for myself and I'm really looking forward to reading more in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Purchased as a bonus for my teen daughter who wants to become a vet as a amazing reference book to start learning some of the things she'll need to know once she goes to college. Lots of amazing pictures and info including a little section on sugar gliders that she helps raise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I've only skimmed through some of the pages (since I don't have to use it until the semester starts for class), but some of the things I saw were very informative! Beautiful much everything you need to know about the exotic animals coming into your veterinary clinic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Pathology for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-25 20:18

    Explains things well, and was interesting to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Very helpful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I work at a little zoo, lots of really amazing info that even our little animal vets didn't know. Very amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Perfect! The book is in brand fresh condition and shipped really fast. My job just started seeing exotics, so this book has been extremely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    A amazing manual. A lot of photographs to enhance explanations. Want I had invested in it years ago for the farm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I had a possibility to review this book from my school's library and found it more helpful than my actual text book. Full of useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-2-2 19:23

    The editors of this textbook are to be congratulated for the perfect format which presents extensive material in an simple to read format. Particularly helpful are the Technician Hints throughout the sessions. Also the photographs illustrating techniques are clear and instructive. Chapter 11 Diseases has an simple to distinguish graphic for each species identifying those that are susceptible at a glance. Every VT school should have this in the library and consider recommending the book as a neva Keene Acor, DVM, MS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Animal Pathology for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-25 20:18

    This book is very useful as a broad reference tutorial for techs and assistants. It includes a lot of practical notes, helpful example pictures, and listed references after every chapter. Unfortunately it (the 2014 edition) includes a number of typos. These do not interfere with its intelligibility, but give the book a somewhat sloppy appearance, which is obviously not ideal for a medical text. If a second edition is printed with more careful editing I would give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    The back is defective and the front superior left corner also. Again, its an used book, but i honestly thought it would be in a better state, anyways... twice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Just like the hard copy (earlier edition).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    This book is so amazing for my job as a veterinarian Assistant that I recommend it to two RVT and the other veterinarian Assistant and they all brought it and agreed that it was amazing too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    Very good, simple to read and understand. Amazing for those fresh to exotic animal medicine, but also a amazing refresher for those who have experience. It talks a lot of husbandry and of common diseases of different species. Organized great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    It's a amazing book for starters but some subjects are just too short and lacking information. If you are an experienced veterinarian or have read other books about Exotic Animal Medicine you'll need something better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I bought this product a while ago. I still own it. I had to it for my class for reading assignment. This book is well organized. Although I had to obtain it for my school. I really loved the book. It was not boring to read. Most people this book because they have to for class, but its a amazing resource. I use it now as a review for my VTNE on huge animal practice along side other resources as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    fantastic. got the book in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-1-23 2:12

    I learned a lot about huge animal procedures and the pictures were very helpful. I would recommend this book to anyone looking to become a vet tech in the huge animal practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Animal Medicine for the Veterinary Technician []  2020-1-19 23:47

    I have a little 'farm' of animals, including exotics, and a background in medicine. This is a really nice book to have as a reference for me, not just in issue solving, but in understanding diagnosis better from my vets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Large Animal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-2-2 19:23

    I love this book, thank you :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    I am still plowing thru this book to meet my goal to obtain a comprehensive, conceptual understanding of statistical concepts and similar math, not an ability to "do" statistics in the mathematical sense. The beginning sections were simple to understand and I was eager to hold going. Unfortunately, the author's text and graphs for the (much more complicated) subjects presented in Section 3, Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, were not up to her earlier clear style. I had to resort to internet research in to understand the mathematical concept, and notation, for combination possibilities. Then, I was lucky to land on a very amazing website for a clear description explaining "sampling" versus "taking samples". In some of the author's text, I could not tell which she was talking about. By far, my largest gripe is omission of an explicit Y-axis in graphs. For most there is no Y-axis. For one, the Y-axis is "density", a term not in the index. Based on what I learned from the internet, the density technique of graphing is necessary enough to merit explanation. Without understanding the Y-axis of a graph, it is impossible to form a sentence "for this x we can state this y".Overall, I am happy with this book, and will [email protected]#$%! but at a much slower rate due to much re-reading over and over, and then ultimately giving up to go to the internet. I admit that the later sections are an intellectual stretch for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    I bought this to prepare for a course. This is more of an opinion book on how the media presents stats, there are some examples of how the stats are calculated, but not at any true depth. Really disappointed. Want I would not have bought the Kindle version. I would have returned it. If you are looking for something to prep for a class or learning about statistics this is NOT your book. Hold looking. EZ Statistics from Barron's or the Schaum's books are beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    This is a solid entry in the "for dummies" series. My experience with these books, despite the somewhat cloying brand name, is that the books are surprisingly good. Usually an expert or experts is hired to write a book on some topic at an entry level degree of difficulty. It is somewhat formatted though the formatting is among books is not entirely uniform (nor should it be in my opinion given the wide range of topic matters these books address). Here the usual pattern is followed, resulting in a very usable primer on statistics that is fairly simple to read and understand and search things in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    First of all, allow me say this. You don't need to be a dummy to but this book. If you have some knowledge about the statistics but it is not more than the formulas, this book will definitely support you to understand what is event behind the story. It explains why standard deviation is the standard deviation along with the true globe examples (applies other subjects too).The only thing that I want various was the private thoughts of the author. Okay I know I know he wanted to create it fun but it distracts you sometimes. They are usually within a parenthesis after the explanation).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    I wanted to broaden my knowledge of statistics without being overwhelmed, and this book was a amazing search as the explanations and the examples are very clearly stated and worked out in a fashion that was simple to follow. The author's deep knowledge, love of statistics, and coherent writing created reading this book a pleasure as it's provided my confidence to begin digging deeper into more advanced subjects similar to statistics and probability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    Amazing read for those that wish to review statistics. I bought this book because I wanted to learn more about AI and machine learning and Statistics is a amazing starting point. The book covers a lot including fundamental theories and equations. I also like the examples used in the book. It has shown me a various perspective on how I should review reports and figures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    Allow me place it like this: My husband struggled a lot with this topic and didn't feel prepared at all.He is otherwise a 4.9 GPA student, but this topic had him completely confused.We bought this book and he used it a is book enabled him to obtain an A in this class. There was no method he would have passed the class without this book.If you are needed to take statistics in college, obtain this book. It'll support you more than any other official resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    More of an opinion book by the author, It's honestly a waste of money. YouTube & Google are the method to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    I bought this book to help my lectures in a course on modeling and simulation. Although it wasn't written for engineers or mathematicians, it works well for an introductory course as long as it provides examples and explanations that work very well for understanding not so direct or convoluted concepts like confidence intervals, hypothesis try or the relationship between z distribution and student's t. Deborah Rumsey, the author, explains every subject with deep insight and in a amazing mood --which is the distinctive Dummies' seal. She's not only clear to explain: she wants to be understood, and that is something that any reader should commended to whoever is interested in teaching, in remembering or in exploring what statistics are for and why they're so important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistics For Dummies (For Dummies (Math & Science)) []  2020-6-11 18:45

    This isn’t a book on Statistics. It’s a book on how Statistics affects you.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386