Read stealing the bride reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all stealing the bride reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    This is the second time I purchased a book by a fresh to me author, from an advertisement on Facebook. It surpassed my hopes for the humor and the characters were amazing too. Court & Pascal create a amazing couple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    I loved this book. But I think my favorite parts were Curie's wedding anf the bachelor's auction! The writong was great! And I loved all the characters (even secondary)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Another amazing read from Nadia Lee. She’s a favorite and never disappoints. Sweet and romantic story with likable, smart and funny H and h.

    0  


    Add your opinion on stealing the bride or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    This book takes you through all the emotions. I love that the nerdiness isn't trashy or makes her so very strange like a lot of other authors have done. The characters have class while maintaining their nerdiness! It was splendid! I love that I could laugh with them and gasp in shock at times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    After the moodiness of the Sins trilogy, the light heartedness of this tale was so refreshing. It's definitely going on to the to-read-again list

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    A amazing combination of romance and humor. I was hooked from the beginning, and couldn't place it down. I even loved the tips of the author's sense of geekiness that was tossed in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Such a sweet story about Court and Pascal.I loved how they met and how Court stood up for Pascal. Created me happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Loved the characters and the powerful female role. No cliffhanger! Waiting for the next story and what happens in the group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    This book is Unbelievable it has a everything passion, family drama, lots of humor. You fall in love with Court and Pascal and let's not forget Nate and Yuna they will create giggle a lot. Another well written book by Nadia Lee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Bride [Book]  2019-11-18 19:51

    Honestly I think every women secretly has the fantasy where the man of their dreams sweeps them off their feet or of the white knight who comes charging down an aisle to reclaim them. I enjoyed Court and Skittles story. There chemistry was hot from moment one. The only knock on the story is Court being a small aimless ... sweet but aimless. Enjoyed the characters. Shocked that the Dad was a throw back to the “pregnant and barefoot” era. Would reread again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Apparently. some people don't understand how this android game works. Its a series, its gonna be a short android game to save time for the other games. This one guy said its not as amazing as fleeing the complex. Its not going to be as amazing as the newer games. This is an older game. That being said, this android game is one of the best android games i've played for mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Love it Epic android game really cool have not done a youtube video soon i will but i want there was more endings and i want for stealing dimon two it would be cool if u wish steal dimon 2 like comment nd so cool for it to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Hey I DONT wish to bug you but I would only for a android game I can replay more than once like GTA San Andrea's or nova but this is a time wasting android game for when you are bored so uhhm yea bye but the android games are awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I like when you reach to 2 police and they stand up talking and I got the gun from the glass thing and it had no bullet and the face of the stick man turned funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    A excellent game!!! But there's one issue why is there things that when it's in true life it will be amazing to use but in the android game it is not the same that's weird!😞😞😞😞😞 But overall the android game is excellent amazing concept,and perfect execution praise to the creators of this game!😁😁😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    THIS GAME IS SOOOOOOOO FUN I DOWNLOADED EVERY STICKMAN ESCAPES oh and please create more because its awsome ☺☺☺☺ also create it longer please and have a better backstory hold it up have a nice day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Liked it But,it could have a bit more endings like escaping the prison. And I'm praying for the other android games coming on for I'll rate it five den.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    You tried too hard The jokes in this one isn't nearly as amazing as in Fleeing the Complex. You can do better than to insult me and my intellegence as a joke. Just because I wish to see all the various endings doesn't create me stupid. I didn't take it personally but it gets annoying really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I liked the video test and the graphics and i played escape from prison it was the same very fun but puff balls what is stickpage for and i wish to know do u got a youtube channel if u do just um tell me so i can subscribe or if your making a youtube channel tell me also so i can be your first subscriber ok and if u can text back tell me nevermine i just love this android game and the others i played all them and i subscribed nice vids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Awesome. I never obtain tired of playing it. Pls create other android games except for fleeing the complex, escaping the prison and infiltrating the airship

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Awesome but it ☺🙂🤗😍😍😍😍😘😘 to go your, but it would like us know when the fresh nacht the the the the, and the beast of my mates are you doing at a 5th may not be able to obtain the cheapest online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Amazing but doesn't doesn't​ act very compatible with my Dell smartphone developers please write back and allow me know what I should do to create it work but otherwise the the​ best android game I ever played and downloaded:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    This android game is amazing and it is so funny! My favorite part is when you fail with the laser cutter and it says, " U GET CUT Y U NO BLEED?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    MY CRAP ITS FREE NOW!!!!! I always wanted to play this now i CAN i love this game! More than any android game of stickman i saw it on yutube bye im gonna play it now🐶

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    This android game is AMAZING. 100% original, never seen anything like it - but then they also created 3 sequels which only obtain better and better! Nothing poor to say, just go play it! Instant gratification and intricate video test woven into a tapestry of hilarious (and clean) slapstick. And don't forget to play the sequels as well!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Loved it and the references. Fast question though: Can you please release Breaking the Bank as well? I noticed that one isn't available on mobile yet every one except it is available. Hope you can obtain to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I love android game so much sometimes it can be challenging that's what makes it a lot of fun. Also it can issue solve like if it was like it is right now for me at school it shows me to problem-solve to search a method to victory it is cool so yeah thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    This android game is humorous and adorable but I think it's best when you add him some group friends to support him like the "fleeing the complex" android game and I also dare you guys to bring those copy cats some lessons,bring them down!this android game should be copy righted!by the method thanks for making this android game FREE ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Its fun.I font know why peoples hold saying BORING and TOO SHORT all the can steal in a lot of various ybe they just too lazy to search out.?_?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    MY GOD ITS FREE NOW SAW YOUTUBE'S PLAY HENRY STICKMAN GAMES PLAYED ALL BUT THIS ONE AN IT'S FREE NOW SO GONNA PLAY IT BYE😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    It's short and snappy, but funny and packed full of references to other games. Pokemon, mario, GTA, half-life, TF2, portal, metroid, minecraft. Even memes like IMMA FIRIN MA LAZOR, no u luigi, and falcon punch. A delight for the modern gamer. Short, sure, but funny and entertaining. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    First its fun but short its funny and all the people who hate it cuz it is boring or to short and there saying poor words about it they need to learn how to play android games in their life this android game is amazing for minds to think and the others who like it know how to play android games and the people who hate this game are just haters i love this android game it is sooooooo fun. :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    ...AWESOME! Has such amazing mysteries, and is VERY funny. Like the Falcon Punch. Amazing games, Puffball. I also have Escaping the Prison. AWESOME! KEEP IT UP!!!!!😄😄😃😀😊☺😉😁😜😝😛😇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I didn't think they could do much improving after that first game, but boy was I wrong! No Phoenix Wright included this time, but I'll forgive you. I got 37 out of the 40 possible endings, and am giving up because I don't think it's possible to obtain all 40. 😁 Oh well. Longer and better than the first. Obtain it, or die regretting your decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Cool but needs more endings It's a small amazing but for three endings, let's just say I played all the android games in the series. but except braking the bank this is the lamest one. And im beautiful sure that the greatball is a pokeball

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I love it it's amazing I love all the controls and everything and feel super amazing I love the controls please please tell me do you like the controls or not cuz I love them so please do not think about it then but I got a lot of head-on-head on me and I still play baby android games or else I still can but still I'm still the baby because my mom is a grown-up and a baby so don't talk to Mom because I'm beating your face and you going to obtain a black guy and body face and I'm be like hey hey hey hey you look like mr. Tank you look like mr. Bank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    On the sneak in its kinda funny I touch the teleport and mean while henry saids falcon pu... And the police ready to shot henry I always laugh there and I always repeat it lol. But nice game😋

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Full of android game reference This android game is super amazing and If u r a gamer u must play this android game I'm not sure but the crowbar session reminds me of half life 2 and a reference to Minecraft and fps android games and the portal one was super st play if u r a gamer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Its a really funny android game and creative ive seen a lot of ripofs to the android game for example ecscape as stick but this isnt a ripoff this is amazing can you create more for an idea climb the tallest building in the globe so i would laugh at all the fails cuz there just so funny its hard to crack a laugh thank you for the android game #teamrocketshot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I have idea to create another level is like if you done stealing the diamond the cops will follow you and you are gonna run and go support to her friend,now you have idea am i right i got 5 stars on this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Hilarious! This android game is ABSALOUTLY HILARIOUS! My fav part is this... FALCON PUNCH then he gets shot. Method too go! 😂😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    SO FUNNY! the falcon punch is the funniest thing I saw! When you do it, he goes falcon pu... and the officer thing thinks it's a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Freaking awesome! o my god I will slay my self for this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    people should make more gamed like this.. its really create us thinking the step should we take. i really have fun this game, too bad, its only 1 level and take super short time to [email protected]#$%!.i hope they will make thid kind of android games with a lot of levels ...♥♥♥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    ITS FINALLY FREE I only played escape the prison (love it) so then I saw the others but I was upset that I have to for it then it got on my recommended page and saw it was FREE,and I love it,just one thing there could have been more endings instead of just 3 but other than that I LOVE IT so i am now hoping that the others are gonna be soon it took a while for this one to be so I'm it'll will come sooner or later thank you so much :) .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I think that every body should play it because nobody should ever rob a bank or test and steal any valuables and the android game really tells you what will happen to you if you do test to steal something you will be thrown in jail or worse dead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    Almost exactly like the pc ver but a few fail messages and stuff are slightly wrong along with melody used although that might be copyright reasons but nothing that affects the experience even if I created some stupid mistakes that I should have known was wrong but 42 fails when trying to obtain them all and again it was down to reaction time's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    DAFUQ IT'S FREE yeah it's now but it only had 3 endings but I enjoyed the android game but I suggest that 3 endings are not enough I FREAK'N NEED 5 -10 ENDINGS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    It's funny at first... but the ending is uninstalling the android game once you used all the ways on how to steal the diamond. But the android game is nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond [App]  2019-1-22 21:53

    I like the stickman series but can you guys create fleeing the complex please then i will obtain that application to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    I remember liking this a lot when I was reading this as a teenager. I got it recently on a Kindle and re-read it now 20 years away from being a teenager, but now I just search the characters irritating. The heroine is just too young and immature, which to be fair, she is supposed to be young and immature in the book. I think she's only 18 or so. The dialogue is just the heroine asking question after question of the hero. I would go angry if I every conversation I had with my partner was my partner asking me endless questions. What I thought was funny and charming then, doesn't seem so now. I think my tastes have changed from when I was a teen, so I chalk it up to that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    There’s a difference between a headstrong female lead and a hot headed moron. I didn’t like any of the characters, they were all boring and annoying, especially Jamie, who couldn’t decide if she wanted to be an assertive woman or a submissive wife. The entire plot happened in the latest 10 pages, the rest of it was filler. This book was terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    This is the kind of romance that makes people say 'I could write that.' If they actually try, they search is isn't quite as simple as it looks. Garwood's bonus for dialogue and tight (if ridiculous) plotting isn't simple to reproduce.Jamie Jamison, youngest daughter of Baron Jamison, is sold as bride to Alec Kincaid for reasons. Her sister is sold to Alec's sidekick Daniel Ferguson at the same time, but you needn't bother much about her. The author certainly doesn't. She create an appearance now and then, but mostly she's just set dressing. Oh, yes, Jamie was previously sold to an English nobleman. Remember that because it comes into the plot later. Jamie doesn't have to worry about it because she knows nothing about it.Anyhow, Jamie hates Alec in spite of being hugely attracted to him. He comes to her home and although her father (for whom she waits on hand and foot) tries to hold her hidden because he had already sold her to someone else. Alas, Alec sees her and picks her for his bride. The obtain married that afternoon and begin off for Scotland. She is place off by the stories about him that he killed first wife by throwing her off a cliff. Or maybe he beat her to death. Whatever, he did something poor to his first ter several adventures, Jamie endears herself to one and all by her healing ability. Everyone loves her in spite of her Englishness except the person who is trying to slay her. First a fire breaks out in a hut she is trapped in by a barred door and things go downhill from there. On the other hand, things are going well with Alec. There is a lot of misunderstanding between them because of culture differences, but they manage to overcome is being a romance, love conquers all. Jamie endears herself to one and all by the end when the English nobleman (remember him?) comes to collect her, all the Scots throw their jewels at his feet to create up for the he for is all sound unbelievable, and it is. Yet, there is something pleasant about losing oneself in the competent hands of an able writer. She manages to weave all the threads of plot and subplots into a tight chain of story. Sit down, place up your feet and loose yourself in the fantasy that is The Bride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    Just a delightful read to create your heart full and warm! I will be satisfied to reread this book in some months time. It wasn’t an ultra steamy tale that I think I was anticipating. My only Highlander experience is from my favorite author Karen Marie Moning! Even though I prefer to read of more angst and danger, this book was exactly what I was looking for. Brimming with humor, I couldn’t stop laughing through this book. The romance progressed literally effortlessly. The suspense in this book I think most people would have guessed it immediately after one particular line but Garwood wrote the story in such a method to still hold your interest. Alec Kincaid and Jamie are a wonderful, headstrong and playful duet. It was fun to see how mismatched they were and how all their faults created them that much better for each other. Standout hero was definitely Lady Jamie. Haha 😂 she cracked me up with her biting wit, realistic insecurities, strength and courage. I loved this book.I recommend this book if you wanna read with a smile implanted permanently on your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    This is one of my favorite books by Julie Garwood. I can't really say why. Maybe because when I read medieval romance novel I see all the differences between how it was and how it is now. This novel is beautiful straightforward: raggedly handsome brooding character and an unwilling bride! Nowadays cops would have been called pronto! But here it's all about: she will settle in! But I liked reading their intimate moments which very well written and kind of sexy for medieval Scotland:..The sounds she gave him created him forget his amazing intentions. The sleek thrusts of his tongue created her bolder. He placed wet, hot kisses along her neck, drawing shivers from her. She caressed his shoulders, his back, his buttocks, drawing tremors from him......She was awkward at first, but her enthusiasm created her innocence all the more arousing. And when she finally took him into her mouth, Alec closed his eyes and allow her fire consume him. It was agony. It was heaven. Only when he knew he was about to spill his seed did he finally take control of her. He knew he wasn’t being very gentle. Yet his need to fill her completely, to test to give her fulfillment before he found his own created him all the rougher...Anyway, this book does not boast any particular humor, or very intelligent MCs because lets face it the education in those times was sorely lacking in all aspects and women were satisfied to know how to write their own name if that. But there is something that I just like about this book. It might be the secondary characters - they some nice moments, or maybe the guild feuds that are quite amusing - hey here is my humor peeking! But I liked the villain and the first time a read this book I really did not see that coming - and her crazy monologue was fantastically maniac and crazy:...He doesn’t understand that she wasn’t meant to die yet. I’m much more cunning than he is, but I want I could boast to someone of my prowess. I dare not, of course, and must therefore allow them all believe they intervened in time.Oh, I knew she would be saved. The fire wouldn’t have gone undetected. I knew. It is his torment I wish to see now, not his anguish. I’ll not finish the slay until tomorrow . . . perhaps even the day after if I can control my greed. I can still hear his scream. He was calling her name. I think he has begun to love her. This lesson will be all the sweeter if he does....I wish to touch her when she’s dying...So I kind of recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    The first stage is basically a rape stage (he knows what is amazing for her and what she wants even though she resists, and of course that he was right and she enjoyed it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    Oh my gosh! This was good! Fantabulous!!I'm not sure if this book was supposed to be a comedy but it was one of the funniest books I've read in a long time. It was thoroughly enjoyable. I was laughing for most of this is book had everything that I have fun in a romance novel✔ Possessive alpha male✔ [email protected]#$% Heroine✔ Solid storyline with low angst✔ Funny as hellI loved Alec. He was a Scottish Laird who has married Jamie who is an English girl out of duty to his King. He really did not care to have a wife and he has a powerful dislike of the English in general. He was a cold and brutal man. In the first part of the book he single handedly killed and incapacitated a group of men who had weapons with just his bare hands. Initially he had no respect for Jamie or her opinion. To him, women were inferior and her wants or needs were not important. Her duty was to serve and obey him.I have no idea how, but this author created me fall in love with this man! You begin to realize that there is an underlying softness in him that Jamie seems to bring out of him. He turns out to be a very caring and loving man. And I loved his possessiveness. He created it clear he would slay any man that looked at Jamie in an inappropriate way.Jamie was also and awesome character. She was a very powerful heroine. She was very opinionated and head strong. This of course made a lot of arguments with Alec who wanted his wife submissive. She was not afraid to stand up to her husband, a man that most men were even afraid to look in the eye.“The lass has only been here a short time, Alec. Surely she doesn’t mean to challenge you.” Alec nodded. Jamie shook her head. “I do so mean to challenge him... though I don’t want to sound insolent. I would simply like him to explain why I can’t tell him what to do. He tells me often enough.”I loved the banter between these two! Jamie also had a lot of skills that women were not supposed to have. She was a skilled healer. She was able to ride her horse bareback. She was able to defend herself with her knife skills and bow and arrow. It was fun to see how surprised Alec was to search out these things about is book was also filled with a lot of heat and passion. The chemistry was awesome between these two. They were both insatiable. Just the right amount of scenes in this is book was so much fun! I'm very interested to read the rest of this series! 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    I would have liked to give this novel a 2.5 star rating. I don't know how these types of romance novels obtain 4-5 stars! They are all the same. Redundant dialogue. Pity because I like the author's command of the English language. Writing skill is ere are some redeeming moments, some humorous ones, but for the most part, just flat. Stereotypical of this particular genre. Only the names and titles of the characters change. So a lot of of these historical romance series should be titled, "Taming My Woman!" I really wanted to like this meo, sameo: Independent, powerful willed beauty, forced into marriage, buckles under the magnetism of the handsome, roguish, created of steel leader of his package - in this case Alec is a Scottish laird. Each time the now wilted flower of a woman, Jamie, talks to her fresh husband, she can barely hold a thought straight, talks in circles and is practically tongue tied. She hates him - she loves him! Back and forth. Her shenanigans created her sound more like a mischievous teenager!! She's was also treated like one by her hunky husband who responded to her powerful will more like a father, or strict authority figure.I realize that marriages in a lot of eras of history were often deemed "loveless, " performed out of necessity, for one reason or another, but a lot of of the conversations between the two were just plain irritating to read.Typically, it's page after page of ogling each other. Sex scenes are exactly like the rest of the author's series, and so a lot of of the other novels like it. TMI! It's like the authors copy from one another. I have fun passionate scenes, but enough already!Some of the phrases used by Alec, are completely out of put and dumb sounding..In one example he says to his innocent, fresh wife "I wish to create you "hot."Another example is: "It is my duty as a husband to create you "hot." Ugh.I highly doubt the term "hot" was used in the era of 1102!!! I hate when author's don't do their ere are some parts to the story that appear to be overlooked, or just plain convoluted: :*Alec showed amazing concern and was saddened by the method Jamie had been treated by her father and sisters She had been treated like a servant - slave as Alec called it - and did not keep the same affectionate attention as the others. A lot of Jamie's actions created it clear to him that she was effected by it all. Alec claimed to create sure her father would respond to him for his treatment of her. And yet, it's never brought up again in the story. ????*Then, there's a murderous stalker on the loose out to slay Jamie. Well, the reader forgets about this until the end of the story when the person is revealed because the topic is barely addressed; accept for the soldiers continually following her around to protect her ???*Then there's Jamie's sister, Mary, and her marriage. Just seemed to be thrown into the story line, but nothing really came of it. Left reader wondering. It was just plain is may be one of the author's first attempts at n't really recommend this novel as being a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    I guess I'll be a dissenting voice of the greater number here. I'm admittedly late to the party on this one as I've been meaning to read this for years. This novel was contradictory, anachronistic, and had repetitive, badly-written dialogue. Unfortunately I could not obtain past the bizarre dialogue. The character and heroine never seem to hear or understand each other. They have to repeat just about everything they say to each other over and over. Goodness gracious it was driving me crazy. They rarely communicate without having to parrot what the person just said or ask for explanation over the simplest of matters. If it was meant to be "cute" or sexy banter, I couldn't tell. Here are some examples:"Why are you staring at me like that?""Like what?""Like you wish to kiss me...""I'm not any good, am I?""Good at what?""At kissing.""I said no.""No?""No.""It's my duty to care for him.""Cared for." "You cared for this man.""Well yes. ... I was supposed to care for him.""I really would like to know what it feels like.""What exactly do you wish to feel?""You're not too sore?""You aren't supposed to mention that.""Mention what?""My being sore.""Andrew's on his method here.""Andrew?""The man you were pledged to.""He and his troops had to pass through the lands...""He's coming here with an army?""He is."I really tried to obtain past this but it created the novel so difficult to read. Then there was the contradictions and anachronisms. I was annoyed that the characters constantly said one thing and did another. Like the hero, Alec, tells the heroine he won't force intimacy until they know each other better... but then he does within mins of that same thought. Further, he later tells the heroine it's because he "could not stop" (GAG) despite the fact that he's a hardened fighter that can survive the worst of torture. The heroine gets woozy at the sight of blood on a dead man and then turns around the very next day to stitch up gaping holes in another man's chest as a healer. The heroine is supposed to be this powerful hunter that gathers her family's everyday dinners even though there is a full regular staff in her home. Even as a hunter, healer, and tomboy she constantly shivers, swoons, and faints like a delicate female, but then gets mad if it's pointed out to her that she swoons. The character is supposed to be this cold, rigid fighter but suddenly has this jesting funny personality-his personality is never constant. The weather is freezing and frigid one min and balmy enough to sleep nude in the outdoors the next. The heroine makes bizarre demands of her husband-like to give her his large sword that she can't lift and then it's forgotten that she has the sword. The husband constantly obeys his wife meekly but verbally tells her that she's his chattel.I could go on and on. This just wasn't good. I know Garwood is a celebrated writer. Perhaps this was one of her earlier attempts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride []  2020-1-22 1:1

    This is one of my all-time favorite books, and I re-read it often! It has every single element I have fun in a historical romance (or any romance, for that matter): Fast-moving, interesting plot; fun and likeable characters; steamy goodness... and this one delivers across the board - TRIFECTA!Jamie is the youngest daughter of an English baron who has been ordered to let 2 Highland lairds to select brides from his 4 daughters. While Jamie is the baby, she is actually the daughter who is most skilled and takes the lead in caring of her older sisters and her father. She does this because she loves them and feels it is her duty; she has never questioned the whys. And she likes her life the method it is - she is allowed the freedom to learn archery and bareback horse riding as well as other pursuits that most women are not as she is the favorite of the stable master, an elderly Scot who treats her like his own daughter. When she learns that 2 of her sisters are to be wed to barbaric Highlanders, she is aghast, but she believes that the marriages are to be in name only, so she seeks to provide some welcome to their brief visitors and hold her much more dramatic sisters as calm as possible until they choose their brides and go on their ec is the laird of Guild Kincaid. He was previously wed to another woman chosen by his king, and he did his duty by both; however, his first wife ended her own life shortly after they married. Though he has felt guilt ever since, he knows he must wed again to satisfy his king, and travels with his friend, the neighboring laird Daniel Ferguson who has also been ordered to search a bride among an English baron's daughters. As distasteful as they both search the English, they are pleasantly surprised to search women they are not repulsed by, but when Alec announces his intention to wed Jamie, she is shocked and distressed to be uprooted from her home that very day to travel back with her fresh barbarian husband to the wilds of Scotland, thus leaving behind all that she knows and loves.While Alec admires his fresh wife's beauty and spirit, he is of the belief that she is "just a wife" who will take up very small of his time and require small effort. Jamie is determined to prove to him that she can be much more than that. The two engage in a war of wills where Jamie vows to prove to Alec that she is worthy of his love and partnership. But the same mysterious figure that sought to eliminate Alec's first wife is determined to rid the guild of his fresh bride... When Jamie is threatened, will Alec surrender his heart to her before it is too late, or will he lose her as well?What I liked:--- EVERYTHING! Seriously, though!--- Jamie is a excellent balance of kind and tough with everyone's best intentions at heart; Alec is the giant, rough, seemingly "above the idea of love and romance" manly Highlander--- Story line keeps the reader glued to the pages and wanting even more at the end - I honestly never obtain tired of this book!--- Excellent amount of steamy goodness - please and thank you!What I didn't like as much:--- I cannot think of much - bit of a slow start, but once it takes off, it's ONOverall, one of the best historical romances out there (I have read a LOT of them) that stands the try of time, delivers on all of my must-haves, and satisfies my smart smut quota!Plot --- 5/5Main Characters --- 5/5Supporting Cast --- 4.75/5Steam Level* --- 4/5Violence --- nothing graphicLanguage --- not egregiousPOV --- 3rd*Note that steam level is not a rating so much as a how hot was it: 0/5 - clean; 1/5 - mild; 2/5 - sensual but nothing descriptive; 3/5 - now we're getting somewhere; 4/5 - yes please! ; 5/5 - they did EVERYTHING in this one, y'all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    This is the first in the Sherbrooke Brides series and a must read if you wish to read any of the others. In it, we are introduced to the family and most prominently, the elder brother, Douglas Sherbrooke, Earl of uglas, a cold man who takes seriously his duty as head of the household, has no true interest in marrying except to fulfill his duty to produce an heir. In considering the woman he will take as a bride, he decides on the one woman he recalls, the stunningly attractive Melissande, who he once courted only to leave her for the army. And so, when called to France for a unique assignment, he sends his best friend, Tony, to wed her by exandra Chambers, Melissande’s younger sister, has loved Lord Sherbrooke since she was fifteen, but she will give him up for her sister if it must be. In a bizarre twist, Melissande ends up wed to Tony, who marries Alexandra to Douglas by proxy. And to create matters worse, there is a troubling appearance of the family ghost, the Virgin Bride.What began with a less than honorable meeting of Douglas and his brother Ryder to discuss their a lot of @#$%!&?s, turned out to be a delightful story, most notably due to the heroine, her interactions with Douglas and some very funny dialog involving her sister, who is being “handled” by Tony. Douglas’ sister, Sinjin is also a fascinating character. The ghostly bride didn’t figure huge in the story, at least until the end when she directs Douglas at a time of ulter writes well and tells a amazing tale. I am a fan of hers and always search her books a amazing read, hence I wish to read more in the e Sherbrooke Brides seriesThe Sherbrooke Bride (1992)The Hellion Bride (1992)The Heiress Bride (1993)Mad Jack (1999)The Courtship (2000)The Scottish Bride (2001)Pendragon (2002)The Sherbrooke Twins (2004)Lyon's Gate (2005)Wizards Daughter (2007)The Prince of Ravenscar (2011)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I read this book for the first time when I was a teenager when I probably shouldn't have been reading these books but I was. Now as an adult I remember bits and pieces of it and wanted to read it again. I really can't place into words how much I enjoyed The Sherbrooke Bride. Even writing at this very moment I have a very goofy smile on my face. There is so much I appreciate about this book and I fell in love with it all over again.What I really like is that you can consider Alexandra and Douglas your typical character and heroine. In this sense that Alexandra is the younger daughter that falls in love with Douglas when she is still a teenager growing into her uglas, on the other hand, barely notices her when compared to Melisande, Alexandra's attractive sister. Then the plot thickens when Tony, Douglas's cousin, is to marry Melisande by proxy to Douglas but falls in love with her instantly and marries her himself and instead marries Alexandra to DouglasThe humor in this book is off the charts! One of the other authors that I know of that place such humor in her novels is Julie Garwood, but this was just on another level in my opinion. I don't think a chapter went by when I wasn't smiling or laughing. Tony and Melisande as a married couple was amazing for the story. Some women may hate Tony for how he considered his relationship with Melisande but she required it. They were both hilarious and I loved reading about them just as much as the main couple. I think it is amazing that the author was able to endear us to the secondary characters/couple as much as the main couple.I didn't think for one min that Alexandra was a doormat or that Douglas was a cruel brute. In the beginning, I think it was well done the method they behaved. Douglas felt betrayed and Alexandra was trying to do her best because she knew she tricked him. However, that changed quickly. They began to have witty conversations and through it present how much they cared for each other. I think they also acted in the method men and woman in their time would have acted. A lot of times Alexandra defied Douglas and Douglas had a hard time keeping a handle on Alex ,but nothing came between them as a couple. I really enjoyed that. A lot of times in novels we obtain the huge "misunderstanding" that constantly tear the couple apart. There was none of that in this novel. It was just about a man that believed he was married to one woman but found out it was to another and how they came to love each other. It really was about the relationship and how they came to accept each other. This is definitely one of the best romance novels ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    For the most part this was drivel, but it did create me laugh and that earned it an additional star. The two sisters with their robot like repeat backs were great. [email protected]#$%! was fun too. I did have fun the ending the most. After Alex was kidnapped and taken to France. The dude couldn’t do the dirty deed because she was just so darn reasonable. My largest issue was the male characters...they were idiots. I can’t decide if I wish to continue with this series or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I purchased this series after reading the Grayson Sherbrooke Otherworldly Adventures trilogy, which takes put about 30 years after the first three books in the Bride Series. I found the Otherworldly Adventures series to be charming, and I was interested to obtain some of the back story.I was expecting more mystery than romance and would not describe this series as "charming" although it is at different times entertaining and suspenseful. There was rather more explicit than I bargained for, and I found my self skipping pages because a lot of of the scenes were just gratuitous and didn't really move the story along. Yes, I am a prude. I freely admit e primary premise of each of the books thus far is that groom gets stuck with bride, groom rapes bride, groom and bride fall in love. Granted, in the early 19th century horses probably had more rights than women, but still I'm not buying the post-rape romance schema.I will not continue with reading this series as bodice-rippers are not to my taste, but will hold an eye out for future installments of Otherworldly Adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    This was a very entertaining romance story. I don't really understand some of the more negative reviews. Perhaps our outlooks are different? I'm not sure why it is, but I did not see rape. I love Catherine Coulter's historical romance books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    Years ago, I read a lot of Catherine Coulter books and loved them. i don't know if my tastes have changed (matured?) or this book just isn't as amazing as the ones that I read back then. The manners and language are too modern for the Regency era. One word that really bothered me was the constant calling someone a "twit." It irked me so much that I finally gave up and looked up the word origin. It originated in 1930s Britain and then gained more popularity in the 50s and 60s. Also, I thoroughly dislike the hero, Douglas. He was a cold, unfeeling jerk for about 90% of the book. I have no idea why the heroine was so in love with him. In fact, the only hero that I really did like was the sister, Sinjin. My largest complaint about this book, however, is that it was boring. All of the characters seemed to be obsessed with sex. If they weren't actually involved in the act, they were thinking about it or talking about it. I don't mind a amazing stage if it is called for in a book, but this was excessive to the point of nausea. I found that I was skipping more pages than I was reading. I only .99 for this book so I guess I got what I for. I will not be reading any more of this series, no matter what the ual situations (and talk) may offend some readers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    I owned the paperback from 20 years ago and had just reread the recently purchased kindle version. The story is still amazing after all this time, packed with drama from the amazing old days and offered a amazing escape into the fictional world. Feisty heroines with backbones had always been my preference and Alexandra had a steel one at that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    "Being a gentleman pales when one is confronted with a wife one doesn't know, doesn't want, never did want, never even knew existed."THE STORY: Douglas Sherbrooke, Earl of Northcliffe decides that it is time for him to marry and produce an heir. He decides to search out whether the attractive woman he was entranced with three years ago is still available. Melissande, the daughter of a duke, seems to be the excellent candidate for his wife. Once the alliance is agreed upon, Douglas has to send his cousin to have the wedding performed by proxy since Douglas will be out of the country. When Douglas returns, he finds that his "wife" Melissande is married to his cousin and his cousin has instead married Douglas to Melissande's younger sister Alexandra. Alex has loved Douglas for three years and was able to be persuaded to be the replacement bride. Douglas is not pleased.OPINION: There is much to criticize about this book. Douglas is a jerk and he treats Alex terribly. Admittedly, he has some justification since she was foisted upon him, but he still is a jerk. The story is implausible and at times the story is over the top. Yet, I still love this book. The writing is clear and the story is quick paced so that I never felt bored. I believe the story is supposed to be over the top and not feel like a serious drama. Even Douglas being a jerk has an overdramatic quality to it that contributes to the humor of the book. I certainly can understand that some readers search Douglas' actions unforgivable, but I enjoyed the journey of these characters. Douglas starts out with an unwanted wife and ends up falling deep in lust and then in love with Alex. The book to me seems quite aware that Douglas is being unreasonable and winks at the reader. The book was also written in the early 1990s and the standards for relationships in romance books were very different. This book would probably not be written in the same method today, but that is okay to me. I don't mind these older books (perhaps because I read them when they were new) but readers looking for sensitive heroes won't search him in Douglas the same time, Alex is no shrinking violet. She makes an wonderful journey in this book. She begins willing to do anything to please Douglas, but his disdain helps transform her into a powerful woman who demands his respect.WORTH MENTIONING: I read this book when it was first published in the early 1990s. I really enjoyed it then so I am not completely independent when reading the book now. Readers should also be aware that this book depicts a miscarriage which might be disturbing to some DECISION: I love this book despite its flaws. Douglas is a complete jerk. Some of his actions are understandable, but he honestly is also just a jerk sometimes. I loved Alex. Despite the flaws of this book, it still is a story that I remember and enjoyed reading NNECTED BOOKS: THE SHERBROOKE BRIDE is the first book in the Brides RATING: I give this book 4.5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    It's been years since I read this book and it's amazing rereading this unbelievable series. I've always liked Douglas and Alexandra even though it was a rough rocky begin for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sherbrooke Bride: Bride Series []  2020-7-21 18:0

    3.5 starsTotally sucked in just before halfway, which surprised me, as the writing irritated me no end. I like multiple POVs and don’t mind head-hopping if it’s even remotely well done. But this author changes POVs mid-paragraph! I often have to re-read to figure out who is saying what, never mind who is thinking what. Yet the author’s voice is pleasant and the hero development is wonderful. I’ll take this over first-person almost any day (though there are always exceptions). Slightly predictable, but satisfying ending. Am intrigued enough by the other characters introduced to hold this series on my TBR, if not at the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Amazing android game but where is ''escaping the prison''?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    The best android game ever in the whole wide wide world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Love this application ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    It is a very nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Funny stealing the diamond if you haven't played this android game then you must!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Aaaa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    super fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Awesome android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Superb android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias Book 1) []  2020-5-4 18:0

    This book has well-developed characters who are very believable. The plot was also interesting and multi-dimensional so that I wasn't only following one aspect of the story and that kept me not wanting to place it down. I think my favorite hero is Maddie's mother. She is an artist and she is somewhat eccentric, but she is also very down-to-earth and really seems to support the main hero navigate some really tricky aspects of her relationships with all members of our family as well as her future husband. The next book follows Maddie's mate Dana Sue and her daughter Annie who is suffering from anorexia. I am especially interested in this subject as I had a mate in college who is anorexic, as well. Can't wait to start book 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    I like the stickman android games i want they create more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Sooooooo lol coooooooooooool!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Amazing vary amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    This android game is best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    I live Henry plz create more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Android game I love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    THIS ISNT EVEN THE REAL PUFFBALLSUNITED!!!! I GIVE THIS A 1-STAR RATING BECAUSE THEY COPIED THE REAL PUFFBALLSUNITED AND INSTEAD PUT A SPACE BETWEEN PUFFBALLS AND UNITED!!!!! PLEASE DONT COPY THE REAL ONES!!! IT IS BAD ENOUGH TO GET SUED FOR COPYRIGHT!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    I hate the ads. There's method too a lot of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Svt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias Book 1) []  2020-5-4 18:0

    If you are looking for a series that is pg-13 rated .......(which is not bad) then this is the series to read. Sheryll gives you a dozens of characters to follow which moves fast. A lot of people search the connection from one book to the next to be a positive, I know I did.......and all of her books in this series link the books together.I believe there are 8 or 9 books in the Magnolia series and she has written a number of various series...She tackles problems such as anorexia, alzheimers, bullying, interacial marriage, etc ....I enjoyed her series....I am finishing her latest book in this series now.. this is not a book based on faith, no preaching....not a poor series......a amazing read for the winter months when the snow is blowing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing Home (The Sweet Magnolias Book 1) []  2020-5-4 18:0

    "Stealing Home" was a amazing begin to a series about The Sweet Magnolias. Three mates from childhood that have remained close mates in the city of Serenity, outside of Charleston, SC. The mates have dealt with issues and difficult situations, but when they place their heads together they can work through most anything. This novel to me, was written to be enjoyable reading. It doesn't test to be a literary masterpiece, but a amazing read in the Macomber vein of writing. I ordered the second book in the series and am anxious to begin reading about the Sweet Magnolias.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Awesome android game but a small to simple I want is was longer but you obtain to victory In a lots of ways!😃😅

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Thanks, i love it. STILL WAITING FOR THE COLLECTION TO COME OUT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    you obtain to test a lot of waze four the dime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    A YouTube was playing that

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    You copycat stop stealing someone's android game i want your android game will remove

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    It is a very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    it's the best application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stealing the Diamond : Dumb ways to fail [App]  2020-3-29 16:2

    Awesome android game

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386