Read steve and maggie animal app reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all steve and maggie animal app reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    scratchers app [PayPal earning App]  2020-5-24 10:26
    [email protected]

    its true paying application .. which you can earn easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Animal App [App]  2020-8-4 21:37

    We love it! I'm almost 42 years old, and can't stop playing it 😅😅😅😅😅😅😅. My almost 6 year old loves it as well!! We love you Steve & Maggie!!! 😍😍😍😍😍

    0  


    Add your opinion on steve and maggie animal app or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Toy App [App]  2020-3-29 15:50

    My 3 yr old son Larkin loves Steve and Maggie! The android game is fun. I think he'd play anything with them in it! I like the fact it can be stored on my SD card. He enjoys pushing the wrong answers to create Steve say funny things😂 Learning is learning! I reccomend All Watts English videos. Steve is a unbelievable teacher. I'll say this again. **PLEASE MAKE MAGGIE DOLLS!!** Hold the android games and videos coming! (You should create a android game that we can use you and maggie as movable characters!) Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Toy App [App]  2020-3-29 15:50

    My toddler loves Steve and Maggie! When we found out there was a android game he was excited! He loves it! Even my 7yr old loves to test to catch the toys on quick mode!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Toy App [App]  2020-3-29 15:50

    Amazing fun, my 2 year old loves Steve and maggie.. He loves tidy up the bedroom. He thinks it's hilarious whe you run out of time and obtain told off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Toy App [App]  2020-3-29 15:50

    My kids loved this game.....especially the android game where you have to tidy the bedroom.....if only they tidied their own bedroom at home Haha x

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Halloween [App]  2019-10-27 13:53

    My toddler loves this game! Another awesome and fun idea from Steve and Maggie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve and Maggie Halloween [App]  2019-10-27 13:53

    Amazing game, just in time for Halloween! Me and my daughter are having so much fun playing it together. We watch Steve & Maggie all day long, and now we obtain to have fun interacting with them on our phones. Amazing job guys!! A+ 😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie [App]  2018-1-5 13:10

    I like how it helps me learn more about my baby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    There are a lot of such genuine-sounding examples of the vernacular peculiar to 1900 Michigan/Eastern Montana in this historical fiction novel written in the first person of the protagonist, Maggie Perry. It is the story of the author's amazing grandmother, whose natural emotions and motherly instincts were universal but were severely rebuffed and constrained by the social and physical landscape of the time, and especially by legal circumstances hostile to the female gender. Despite being damage by these, these she perseveres with her ingenuity and powerful sense of self. A lot of of us have an ancestor or two whose hero is particularly colourful or inspiring whom we want we could portray in the form of a novel. So much easier said than done. This is exactly that, done with astounding success. Extensively researched, the author stays real to the frame of this family story but fills out the thoughts and motivations with a prose that reveals a amazing talent. A historical marvel, a true life, a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    Maggie's story is a trip back in time, to when women had few if any legal rights, including to their children. Caught up in the romance of marriage and men, at 17 Maggie makes a not good choice and becomes the bride of a spoiled young man with a drinking problem. A life of abuse and heartache ensues, but the resourceful Maggie with a backbone created of steel escapes her abuser, but with heartbreaking cost: leaving her kids behind. As Maggie leaves her home and family in Michigan to begin life anew in Montana, she trades one poor marriage for a another and struggles to provide for her family as a businesswoman, unheard of in those times. Maggie was a trailblazer, an advocate for women's rights out of necessity, not ideology. The author approached her grandmother's story with honor and reverence, painstakingly researching Maggie's history and the history of American women in her time. It is an absorbing read that will at times pull at your heartstrings, and at others enrage you with the injustices Maggie endures. An perfect read and addition to Women's History.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    Maggie’s life story is a compelling read. Born in 1870, one of 12 children, we meet up with Maggie when she is 17 and is smitten by a handsome home- city boy. Marriage is on her mind. From this point on it is hard not to become enthralled with Maggie’s journey through life. We are again reminded of the joys , mishaps, and tragedies that women of this era bore while helping to settle the west. Maggie endured hardships of remote ranch life - experiencing painful isolation. She was deeply frightened by wandering Native Americans who would sit on their horses, on a hill above her, as she hung wash on the clothesline in the stifling summer heat of eastern Montana; or when they would present up at her begin window to examine freshly baked bread sitting on the sill. She ran the scene coach stop where she fed travelers their lunch. She gave birth to 7 children; and as her interactions with husbands were concerned, she would have been able to resonate with the #metoo movement of today. The story draws to a close when Maggie is in her 70’s and again, coincidentally, when marriage was on her mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    What an emotional roller coaster of a book! I laughed - at the delightful descriptions and sheer simplicity of the time. I loved the innocence of Maggie and her siblings; I cried - at the loss of so much in Maggie’s life. My heart broke over and over for all the hardships she endured; I raged - at the injustice of women having so few rights. On a lot of occasions, I waffled between wanting to throw the book across the room, and wanting to jump through the pages and have powerful words with certain characters! I was inspired - by Maggie’s wonderful courage to overcome so much adversity! The pages seemed to turn themselves, and I had a difficult time putting it down. Overall, an awesome and gripping story of Maggie’s courage and survival in all aspects of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    As I was reading the first few chapters, I was thinking to myself how it was a lot like reading Small House in the Huge Woods or Pride and Prejudice...a very pleasant glimpse of everyday life in 19th-century mid-America, a very nice family, lots of sisters (which means lots of squabbles and fun), evocative descriptions of people and events. And then her life went to hell and I just could NOT place this book down! Even though it was very hard to read about the abuse, I just HAD to know what happened next. As Maggie 's life became more and more painful and she faced loss after loss, I felt horrified that life could ask that much sacrifice. I couldn't even cry, just felt not good pain. It seemed so unfair, and, ok, so unrealistic, that so a lot of bad, sad, pathetic, sick, hurtful things could possibly afflict one woman. Except that the story is real and based on the well-documented life of her great-grandmother. Somehow that created the situation seem even more horrific. Things I loved about the book....First, I realize how lucky I am to be born in a time when women have the opportunity for a better life and legal rights. My great-grandmothers all lost kids to accident, illness, and miscarriage. One of my own grandmother's was abused, both physically and mentally, to the point that when she was expecting her third child, she took her other two kids and went by train back to Wisconsin to her parents' home. The book certainly helped me realize the plight of women "in the old days" who got pregnant before marriage, had no property, no legal rights, and were stuck because they had no method to help themselves and their children. Second, the writing style at the begin of the book seems to reflect the sentiments and language of the period and place. It was a small like reading old newspaper columns from the distant past - you know, language and usage just a small more stilted and polite than we would say things today. I attributed this at first to the author's private writing style, but when the setting moves to eastern Montana, MY home, the language switched to the style and expressions that I grew up with and know so well. Third, and more personally, the Montana settings are so familiar to me...my oldest grandson was working in the cafe in Lavina that O.C. Richards built the day it closed down. I had relatives in Miles City, I have canoed parts of the Tongue River, and I have lived in Billings. So it was a joy to read about those familiar settings. Finally, I learned a lot about myself, asking what I would have done in Maggie's situation. At what point would I have cried, "Enough," and then lived with the consequences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival is a story I won't soon forget. A magnificent portrayal of the saga of one woman as she and her kids suffered abuse no one should have to face from the hands of the men she married. With authentic historical details, the author draws the reader deeply into the life of the main hero and builds to a stirring conclusion. By the end of the book, I felt as if I had been transported to another time, another method of living. Maggie's fierce determination to survive, care for those she loved and search independence, despite wonderful hardship and loss, create her not only heroic, but a beacon of hope for today's women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    I was swept away while reading Maggie. As a baby-boomer and one who has lived through the feminist movement for women's rights, my heart ached for Maggie as she suffered abuse from those to whom she had committed her life. Maggie teaches us that despite loss, love in its purest form wins. I highly recommend this timeless story for women of all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    There is a depth and richness to this saga that is rare to come across. It is told from Maggie’s POV at different stages in her long, and often painful life, flashing forward and back as choices she’s created in amazing faith betray her. She started life in a rarified environment as one of ten kids of loving parents. Nurtured and raised to be respectful and productive, Maggie’s only misstep was to fall in love with Samuel, a handsome lad from a neighboring farm, a man-boy who seeks only to feed his own lust for sides the natural tension that builds from the happenings that conspire to hold Maggie from grasping the happiness she yearns for, it’s the language of Maggie’s own thoughts that pulled me in and held me spellbound. I was so impressed by the pains the author took to embellish the story with the info of the clothing, the manners and customs of the late-1800s, allowing the scenes to unfold in pitch-perfect ough everything about this book shines, Maggie’s resilience is the backbone of the story. And what makes this accounting of Maggie’s life even more fascinating that it’s all based on fact, presented to us as a loving tribute to the author’s great-grandmother, Maggie Perry Jobsa Herman. This is a book I know I will read again and recommend often. Well done, Vicki Tapia! This reader looks forward to more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    This book originally intrigued me when I saw that a portion of it was set in Montana; the same state I have lived in for 15 years. It however, became so much more as I was introduced to Maggie. As her story unfolded so did my interest until I found myself thinking about her and her life when I was not reading her story. I love historical fiction and this book did not disappoint. The descriptive writing of homes, clothes and areas was very well done. I have recommended this book to a amazing mate and will be suggesting it to others over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie: A Journey of Love, Loss and Survival []  2020-2-6 20:37

    This story of a young woman’s perseverance under the harshest circumstances held me spellbound for the latest 12 is is possibly the story of all of our Grandmothers and Amazing Grandmothers. It is written from a private point of view and is mesmerizing. So well written and descriptive of the times, it had me feeling like I was actually in this woman’s home watching her life play out in front of me. One of the best books I have read in years! Now, I need to go eat....Thank you Vicki Tapia for a glimpse into your family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie chat [App]  2019-6-8 21:40

    Amazing for communication. I recommend to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie chat [App]  2019-6-8 21:40

    it leads you to a dating site. that mean you have to to talk to the girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie chat [App]  2019-6-8 21:40

    A fresh method to simply meet on the Internet through applications, system of likes and simple communication, I write to attractive girls, reciprocate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    The late 1840's brought a rebirth of spiritual and religious fervor to the United States. The young Fox sisters, recently moved to Hydesville, Fresh York seem too young to have been touched. Kate, age 11 and Maggie, age 14 soon report strange knocks and raps throughout the house, alarming their mother. Soon neighbors are brought in to witness the strange goings on, the noises, furniture moving, and the sisters' abilities and motives are under question. The goings on are attributed to spirits of those gone before and the sisters enter the public eye. "Talking to the Dead follows the two Fox sisters, along with their oldest sister Leah, as they become the darlings of the Spiritualist movement, courted by the rich and popular of their day to keep seances and to contact dear departed ones. It also examines the private toll this all took on the sisters, the lack of a personal life, the fluctuations of income, the a lot of who depended on them for finances and support. The characters who take the women under their wings are almost bigger than life, and the sisters seem to become whatever those around them want them to become. Throughout the 1800's the Foxes's were adored, feared and reviled. Ultimately, they would decry spiritualism,and claim they were pawns of an older, cunning sister and mother. Later they would retract their denial. This book is a bit dry, and it is hard to read about the movement without having a jaundiced, modern is a fascinating study of family life during that time, and some of the strange forces brought to bear on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This is one of those subjects, as with the twists and turns of the lives of the Fox sisters, that leaves a reader looking for more. A very amazing and thorough book. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    Barbara Weisberg has made the first must-read nonfiction title of the year. This is an assured and satisfying work which vividly brings to life a remarkable episode in the cultural history of the United States. In March, 1848, mysterious knocks are suddenly heard in a little house located in rural, upstate Fresh York. No one is certain who or what is creating the strange sounds, but they recur night after night. Are Kate and Maggie Fox, ages 11 and 14, playing an elaborate trick on their parents and the other members of their little community? Or are the girls really able to channel messages from the dead? Talking to the Dead charts the saga of the Fox sisters, and the birth of modern Spiritualism. From a little house near the Canadian border Maggie and Kate are catapulted to nationwide fame. On a series of tours across the heartland, tens of thousands of Americans rush to experience a series of readings and seances. Weisberg's straight-forward yet evocative prose fully engulfs the viewer in the period. Like Erik Larson's The Devil in the White City, this is nonfiction so seamless and compelling that it reads like a novel, yet Weisberg's skills as a scrupulous and careful researcher are evident in the pages and pages of notes that conclude this riveting story. Or does it? For the story really has no definite conclusion, and the ramifications of the Fox sisters' experiences are still with us today. Perhaps they always will be. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I found this a very interesting read into the history of Spiritualism/mediums/paranormal activity in the United States. The book gets a small bogged down with names, dates, & places, but once I figured out that most of these were for reference (many journals, diaries, articles were used to make the sequence of the story), I no longer worked so hard at remembering the who/what/when part of it. I did have fun learning that some recognizable names & happenings were included in this story....I love history so, although this is not an historical fiction book, it read like one. Would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the evolution of spiritualism in the U.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    This is a fascinating look at a phenomenon which swept American society in the l9th century, involving a lot of of its leading citizens. By focusing on the Fox sisters, the author an up close view of spiritualism and the period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    A well written book covering a historical subject that is very germane to the times. Having old records of my amazing amazing amazing grandfather's deep involvement with this movement and having first hand recounts of some of the 'tricks' that were played upon this old man back in the 1850s by locals in Westchester Village , now the Bronx, that were recounted , under oath in old court records, created me appreciate this book a lot more. Also, and I say this with all seriousness, having heard multiple, independent accounts of a one night experience by close friends, in which they conducted a seance where their objective was the calling up of dead spirits from an old grave yard that was once the home of an insane asylum in Connecticut created me even more interested. The story that was told to me as to what happened that night was told to me by a number of predicable, reliable people and makes one wonder.......is there something to the Spiritualism movement ..after all. The history of this movement is well covered. Worth buying, reading and owning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I'll begin here with my primary reaction/conclusions: This author obviously attempted to research Maggie & Kate Fox (and older sister Leah) about the birth of 'modern' Spiritualism - which is (I'm sure) hard to do. - Yet she gets sidetracked into their piecemeal - soap opera, semi-dramatic lives. She goes on and off the track of what I thought this book would be about - 'The history of Spiritualism'. At the same time - I doubt anyone could capture it better (being over 165 years ago).This book talks of the Fox family - in 1848 in (what was) 'Hydesville' NY (near Rochester NY). That the family (parents & 2 daughters) all slept in the same room - heard 'knocking' at night - and they tried a system of responding - and found a connection to the otherside. During their lives - the girls developed their bonuses (of contact) - but contradicted themselves - both stating it was all true - then admitting they were frauds (very inconsistent).There were several times - where they claimed to be in contact with Ben e father of the family was an alcoholic - and later in life Kate and Maggie had their own bouts with alcoholism and girl married a Medium in England - who could float out a 2nd story window - and back in a various e only image this book - is on the cover.I think there are more than one story going on in this book - too much about this family - who married whom - moving around etc. I feel that of the 'stories' - none are complete.On my scale of 1 to 10 - I gave this one a 3.5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    The spiritualist movement of the 19th century was the beginning of America's obsession with the occult. While the psychics, and ghost hunters of today are often looked upon as frauds and con artists the spiritualists of the 19th century were often looked upon as celebrities. They traveled first class on trains and ocean liners, stayed in luxury hotels, and were hailed as proof that the afterlife existed. But, underneath it all they were as much frauds and hacks as the so-called psychics of today. The Fox Sisters were among the most well-known spiritualists of the day and interacted with celebrities such as, Ralph Waldo Emerson, and the members of different scientific societies that also flourished during the same period.Weisberg eloquently writers about both the tragedy, and the fame and fortune experienced by all three Fox sisters. She links the spiritualist movement to a lot of of the other famous movements of the day and uses descriptive language to tell the reader about a time in history when occultism and scientific pursuits existed hand in hand.Overall this book is well written and historically accurate. It is an interesting read for both the amateur and professional historian. There are some minor formatting and grammar problems and in some locations there are citations lacking but in general this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. It's written in a lively "voice" and draws a clear picture of the times and people involved. It drags a bit about 3/4 of the method in, but if you can obtain past that, it's worth reading from cover to cover. Perfect history told without bias.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Talking to the Dead: Kate and Maggie Fox and the Rise of Spiritualism [Book]  2017-10-17 18:0

    The book seems to have been thoroughly researched, but I found the writing rather dry and uneven. Because it wasn't riveting enough to stick with, the number of characters -- i.e. family members, friends, promoters, etc. -- became confusing. I thought topic matter of this book would be far more fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    A more fully developed ver of this originally appeared at The Irresponsible Reader.---I honestly don't know what to say about this gobsmackingly amazing mystery. There are so a lot of things I wish to say, but I'm quite aware that no one will stick around to read all of them (and, well, I have to go to work, too -- I don't have that much time).Now, following the Prologue, the book drops the first person narrative, pulling us back to a more detached third person as it introduces us to a huge cast of characters -- domestic abusers, domestic abuse victims, people in denial about being either of those, probation officers, police officers, police consultants, and so e novel largely focuses on two characters -- and I will, too -- but there are plenty of other candidates. First, we have DC Maggie Jamieson -- temporarily reassigned from a Homicide squad (for reasons alluded to, but not really created clear -- for her good, though) to a fresh squad focusing on domestic abuse. The whole "reassigned to obtain away from homicide" part doesn't work out too well for her when the domestic abusers her squad is supposed to be working with begin being killed. She's smart, ambitious, haunted -- an interesting combination, to be sure. She's a amazing cop, and its nice to see that when it happens. Maggie happens to be the series protagonist, but you'd be excused if you didn't pick that up until the latest chapter. Our other person of focus is Lucy, a tough, no-nonsense probation officer working with the same population (largely). At home, however, that toughness disappears to be replaced with a timid spirit focused on placating/not angering her husband so he won't beat her (or worse). The two "versions" of Lucy really couldn't be more various from each other without a MPD diagnosis (or an origin story by Stan Lee). The Prologue, we quickly learn, was from her Point of View and things haven't gotten better for her since ese two are surrounded by compelling, damaged, a well-fleshed out characters. Not every man is depicted as an abuser/potential abuser -- and a lot of of those who are depicted in that method are done so with a small bit of empathy for what created them that, while not flinching from condemning their actions and the pleasure they derive from it. Similarly, not every woman is depicted as an abuse victim or enabler. Some are -- and they're shown with the same kind of empathy. Thankfully, some of the damaged men and women are shown as hard workers, trying to create the globe better, despite their own circumstances. It's amazing to be reminded those people short, Holten writes humans, not caricatures or t only is the cast of characters huge -- so is the suspect list. The only people in the book not worthy of suspicion were the murdered themselves (and at least one of them would've were on the list for a bit). Holten did a amazing job of giving the reader reasons to suspect everyone. There was a beautiful significant clue introduced about one hero and I place in my notes that it was a goof on her part, or the most scarlet of red herrings you could imagine. My favorite candidate turned out not to be the one -- I didn't figure they would be, I was just relishing the idea of one particular dark horse. The perpetrator/perpetrators (I'm not telling) is/are the only true possibility(ies) at the end of the day, everything clicked for me about the time it clicked for the police -- and yes, I'd considered the correct solution, but liked my idea better until I saw what Holten was doing. A very satisfying solution. Better than the solution -- the end of the book is so hopeful it comes as a relief (and feels almost foreign to the rest of the book).Dead Inside is not an simple read -- but that's because of the topic matter, the realism of the characters and circumstances, not a issue with the author. This isn't the cops dealing with a larger-than-life genius serial assassin -- rather, it's the daily reality for too many. Just this time tinged with a spree assassin making a grim circumstance worse for some. It's a gripping read, a clever whodunit, with characters that might be those you meet every day. As an experience, it's at once satisfying and disturbing -- a amazing combination for a reader. You won't read much this year that stacks up versus Dead Inside and you'll join me in eagerly awaiting what's coming next from Holten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    A amazing read with well written characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    Unlike most of the material written around Custer, this gave a much wider view of the man. I would recommend this to anyone who has more than a passing interest in the man and the happenings in which he was a part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    To be honest, when I started reading it, the abusive husband hero was a complete turn-off as was the method his wife place up with it. I wasn't sure if I could [email protected]#$%! or give it a decent review after a few chapters. But I read other reviews and realized that the author was cleverly setting the husband up for a story arc that intertwined with other characters and revealed a depth to his wife you'd not have guessed at first read. The storylines blended well, and you grew to care about the pain in some of the lives of the characters even as you gave praise when there was finally resolution. No, it wasn't a truly "Happy Ending" but it was a true, and believable one. Amazing debut novel by a talented writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    Domestic abuse turned this once vibrant, confident, and smart woman into an empty shell of sadness, insecurity, and mestic abuse and substance misuse was a growing concern in Staffordshire. Lucy’s a probation officer whose caseload included victims of domestic abuse. DC Maggie Jamieson worked the murder cases involving three abusers linked to Lucy.A debut crime novel and the first book in the DC Maggie Jamieson series. While I appreciate the time and effort place into creating a story about domestic abuse. I wasn’t bouncing in my seat with excitement over this book. Being that this was a hero driven story I felt this hindered the growth of the story taking away from the investigation. Too much time was spent on following the lives of each of these spousal abuse aracters:DC Maggie JamiesonDrew Talbot domestic abuseLucy Sherwood Probation OfficerRobert Millard and Louise Millard domestic abuse caseMick O’Dowd and Moira domestic abuse caseOverall:There’s nothing thrilling or exciting about violent abuse cases. The murder investigation isn’t the main focus, it’s the lives of each of these characters who have suffered some form of abuse.I think there was missed opportunity with Lucy’s hero as a Probation Officer. Her sessions with these three men were too ggie’s hero took a backseat to the three men and the lives of the other characters. Not much was being done to solve these cases other than some conversations.I don’t doubt Noelle’s expertise on the job requirements of a Probation Officer working with domestic abuse and violence considering she was one herself. As far as this being her debut novel it needs to be darker and edgier in for it to be a page turner. I thought it was drab in areas. The characters were lacking pizzazz. There was too much going on. Simplifying the story would support clean it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    This was a deeply dark and disturbing police procedural about domestic abuse, by first time author Noelle Holten. She has 18 years of experience as a probation officer and more recently has worked for Bookouture, as well as being a well-known Crime book blogger. After reading her bubbly enthusiastic reviews and emails I was slightly shocked at how bleak this was. To say I enjoyed it would be wrong, as the gut-churning violence and psychological torment dished out by the so-called men in this story were absolutely horrifying, but I was immediately drawn in and couldn’t stop until the is is the first book in a planned series about DC Maggie Jamieson, newly transferred to Staffordshire’s Domestic Abuse & Homicide Unit. While Maggie is certainly the main detective, the book is mostly about Lucy Sherwood, a probation officer working with men convicted of partner assault, who is herself the victim of relentless physical, and emotional abuse by her controlling husband Patrick. When her clients begin being brutally murdered, Maggie and her squad don’t feel too sorry for them, but then it seems that Lucy is the common thread: has the brutality finally caused her to snap?I knew going in that this would be an emotionally challenging read - I had actually place Domestic Abuse onto my Avoid Reading About list, having read too a lot of books about this in the latest year - but the early ARC reviews were so positive that I requested it anyway - red coat cover and all! I have never been involved with an abuser - is that luck, size or personality, I don’t know, and search it hard to imagine how an smart woman can let it to happen to her, but obviously it does, and the author does a chilling job of showing exactly how. What happens to Lucy, both from her husband and then from the system that should’ve protected her, was just e mystery part was also well done - there were plenty of red herrings and suspects on and I didn’t guess who the assassin was at all. There is also an intriguing cast of characters on the police team, especially the gothy psychologist, although I was surprised at how uninvolved DI Calleja was, and the epilogue hinted that the next book will take Maggie back to her old team, so I don’t know whether they will be more developed next time. I liked the writing and the short chapters, and look forward more from thanks to NetGalley and the publisher for the arc which allowed me to give an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    Interesting but method too a lot of back and forth moments and extraneous information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    Wow! Such a terrifying look into the horrors of domestic abuse. So much suspense and evil packed into one riveting book. I loved and hated every page!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    First off, my MIL's maiden name was Custer, so draw your own conclusions about her family genealogy. Unfortunately, she doesn't know very much about her own family history, only bits and pieces, fragments of a few stories passed down from her grandfather. I gave this to her for Christmas, and she was thrilled. She is looking forward to reading this and then passing it along to her sister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    Being from Michigan enjoyed the insight into Custer’s family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    4.5/5Nothing makes me more excited than reading a debut and when it’s an exciting, dark and incredibly well written debut? Then I’m over the moon! Dead Inside surely fit the bill and although I had been eagerly awaiting this book for what feels like forever, it was well worth the wait in the end.I love a book with a huge ensemble cast and although this is the first in a fresh series following Maggie, it was truly Lucy’s story at it’s core. I loved the combination of a classic police procedural and domestic suspense, there was a lot going on here and although it took me a few chapters to settle in once I did I was well and truly hooked. Lucy is a probation officer and the authors insight and experience in this profession was heavily apparent and heartbreakingly raw and honest. It goes very dark and disturbing, just how I like my crime novels to be and it felt very authentic and truthful.Overall this was a very compelling read and was sometimes a bit hard to read due to the topic matter, it’s hard hitting and bold. But again, I like my crime fiction dark and thought it was extremely well done and I can’t wait to see where this series goes next!Dead Inside in three words: Dark, Disturbing and Bold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    A chilling and disturbing look inside the lives of domestic abuse survivors and their abusers. This book is truly eye-opening. It was fascinating to see how the different agencies work together. You will race through it and never see the end coming. Brilliant! It is very rare anymore that I don't figure the ending out before it happens, but this book shocked me! I can't wait to see what DC Maggie Jamieson gets up to next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    Excuse me while I go pick my jaw off the floor... I already had a feeling I was going to have fun this crime thriller by fellow book blogger and now debut author Noelle Holten, and my expectations were more than met. I literally cancelled all plans, settled down in my favorite reading chair and flew through Dead Inside in one sitting. It was simply brilliant! I loved that we not only have the typical detective (Maggie) to follow, but that we also have a probation officer (Lucy) in the spotlight. It definitely shows in the small info that Noelle worked as a senior probation officer herself for eighteen years, and it was fascinating to see a lesser explored angle being used in a crime thriller. The same goes for criminal psychologist Kate, who brings another refreshing angle to the investigation and it's these three women together that makes this story work so well. It's real we don't obtain to see all that much of Maggie yet, but I'm having a feeling we will be getting plenty of her in the ad Inside is all about domestic abuse and what effects it has on the victimis and those around them. Signs of abuse are often not simple to see and the victims often feel that the situation they are in is impossible to escape. Psychological abuse is still abuse and harder to explore for outsiders... As someone who has been in a toxic relationship in the past, I know how hard it can be to allow go. Trigger warnings are in put for the mentioned abuse, rape, violence and alcoholism. Dead Inside shines a light on domestic abuse from the point of view of both victims and (in a less direct way) abusers. At the same time, we also have an active murder investigation going on with 'victims' who don't exactly arise sympathy. This angle alone is a very intriguing as it makes you wonder about right and wrong and if certain people just had it coming and karma came looking for them, or if even they do have rights... This story is lightning quick and isn't afraid to go dark and messy. There are different twists and turns involved in Dead Inside, and while I did see part of it coming, I definitely didn't guess the final reveal. And what a method to end the story! The whole Bill Raven case sounds fascinatingly disturbing... I already can't wait to read the sequel and Dead Inside hasn't even officially been published yet. Crime thriller fans, you have found a fresh title for your wishlist! Trust me, you don't wish to miss out on this outstanding crime thriller debut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    Offered insights to the Custer family that none of the Custer books I have read to date have...10...so it was well worth purchasing...well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    This book is worth reading. It provides perfect info on Custer's family and provides the reader with a amazing perspective on undertand the military man himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    I have a clearer view of the Custer family linage. This book filled in the gaps of missing info about the family line, Well researched and very well written. I highly recommend this to anyone interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Inside: A totally gripping and terrifying serial killer thriller (Maggie Jamieson Crime Thriller, Book 1) []  2020-1-15 23:27

    This started a bit slow for me. There was a lot of background and "technical" items regarding probation. I was actually finding the probation bits the most interesting parts of the story and settled in for a narrative non-fiction tale. I'm not sure that even makes sense. I did search Lucy a well drawn and empathetic hero and things picked up considerably after an arrest is is is named a Maggie James Crime Thriller. To be honest, I didn't think Maggie had much time in this book. We'll see what the next in the series brings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    Knowing very small about George Armstrong Custer, this was a very interesting read. Plus, I am glad I was able to read about his brothers and other relatives as well, as I didn't realize how a lot of Custers were killed at the Small Huge Horn. I am glad I read the "family" biography instead of one that focused solely on "the General."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Custers: Tom, Boston, Nevin, and Maggie in the Shadow of George Armstrong Custer []  2020-7-2 18:0

    well worth the purchase, a small various angle on the custer clan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    I could not place this down--the characters, the humor, the intensity. If you still don't understand how Trump became president versus all odds , simply read this book. You may not like the folks you meet in Joshua Green's epic, but you will not soon forget them .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    As a therapist and being Irish I am inttrigued by the quick bright minds of this world. Growing up working class and pursuing education brought Mr Bannon a wordly education. He was a naval officer and Harvard Business school grad. He spots problems, generates ideas and is a step ahead of most people. Which is one reason a lot of may dislike this brash approach and delivery of a very necessary notice of the dangers in our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    It's junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    If this android game and all blocks is not disane from minecraft oe i will delate it and saidthat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    I love ti

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    I dislike politically-focused books written by authors with a slant. This is not one of those. Instead, it is balanced and quite characterizes Bannon as a brilliant ideologue from the outer-fringe of American politics, and an opportunistic businessman with a amazing distaste for Hillary. Green contends that DJT's being embarrassed at the 2011 White House Correspondent's Dinner by President Obama and Seth Meyers was the catalyst that place Trump on the path to the White House. Obama zeroed in on the birth-certificate controversy that Trump had endorsed, produced a copy several days prior to the dinner, and then joking proposed to also release a film of his birth (a Disney jungle tiger cartoon film). Soon afterwards Trump met with a few long-time Clinton haters - one of whom was David Bossie. Bossie asked Bannon to provide informal counsel on a potential Trump presidential bid. Bannon didn't think Trump would run, but this didn't stop Bannon from imparting his hostility to illegal immigration and nnon had been a Naval officer during Carter's disastrous effort to rescue U.S. hostages in Iran. That disgusted Bannon, who went from being a Democrat like the rest of his family, to becoming a hard right Republican, avid Reagan fan, and Islamaphobe. He also realized that it would take forever for him to gain major influence as a Naval officer --> resigned to attend Harvard Business School, then join Goldman Sach'ump thought of running for Fresh York governor in 2014, vs. Cuomo. Kellyann Conway place together a paper suggesting he'd do well, contrary to what the poll data actually showed. Meanwhile, Trump learned from his appearances that anti-immigration provided a powerful the time, Bannon was chairman of Breitbart news (lots of Clinton stories, also immigration - including the kid migrant crisis at the U.S.-Mexico border in 2014, killing any possibility of immigration reform at the time, ISIS, race riots, and 'the collapse of traditional values - drawing about 21 million viewers/month), an alt-right website that would support clear out Trump's 16 Republican competitors. He'd taken that role after the site's founder (Andrew Breitbart, a former Matt Drudge apprentice) unexpectedly died in 2012. Bannon's largest success to-date had been acquiring a stake in the 'Seinfeld' show. One of Bannon's largest contribution to the Trump campaign was pitching the 'Clinton Cash' revelations (he'd helped nurture the book's writing) to the mainstream media. Bannon then encouraged Trump to visit the U.S.-Mexico border, made a mutinous frenzy among house conservatives that led to Boehner's resignation, trackers to follow Anthony Weiner's Twitter acc and eventually intercepted a crotch shot Weiner inadvertently had created 2012 he became founding chairman of Government Accountability Institute, a nonpartisan research organization staffed with lawyers, data scientists, and forensic investigators that helped bring about the 'Clinton Cash' uproar. The focus is on providing rigorous, fact-based indictments versus major politicians, then partnering with mainstream media outlets conservatives typically despise to disseminate those findings to the broadest audience. Bannon had previously learned that building stories on facts motivated professional investigative reporters, even though they might have been personally liberal. Their access to the liberal Fresh York Times and Washington Post was seen as invaluable by Bannon. Prior conservative efforts to impugn Hillary (eg. House Oversight Chairman Dan Burton's portrayal of Vince Foster's 1993 suicide as a murder) were seen as killing conservatives' credibility and I published an e-book 'Bush Bucks: How Public Service and Corporations Helped Created Jeb Rich' oo- Florida land deals, corporate board sinecures, and a seven-figure salary with Lehman Brothers. (He'd raked in nearly $30 million in the eight years after leaving the governor's mansion.)In 1990. Bannon and a couple of Goldman colleagues launched Bannon & Co., an investment bank specializing in media. They used VHSs cassette and TV ratings to value intellectual property. Then, while serving as the go-between Westinghouse (seeking to unload Castle Rock Entertainment) and Ted Turner, Bannon took an ownership stake in five shows, including Seinfeld. .Hillary added to her issues by refusing to list foreign donors, or release her Wall Road speeches. Different people had been attacking the Clinton's for years, with limited success - Bannon's secret was sticking to what could be documented, and avoiding unnamed sources. Turns out that the set of characters donating to the Clinton Foundation was nothing one would wish publicized. When Trump ran into the issue with his off-color comments about women, Bannon countered by having Bill Clinton's former rape accusers sit on the scene with Trump during a ends by posing his sense of why Trump has had so a lot of issues as President:1)Trump assumed that Congress required him; in fact, they have their own constituencies.2)He ran versus Republicans in general, Wall Street, and Paul Ryan - then adopted their agendas.3)His 'agenda' is constantly changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Devil's Bargain is a fast and fascinating read. It is really refreshing as you do not obtain the sense of a bias from Green as he writes really objectively. This is probably why Bannon has agreed to give him unprecedented access and interviews over the years ( As well as his ability to write very, very well). Green reports happenings without injecting an opinion and he does it in a method that helped me respond a lot of lingering questions I had about the election. Also Green introduces a lot of fresh nuggets of "behind the scenes" info that were previously unreported by the media. I could not place this book down. Regardless of your political affiliation I highly recommend this read as it will change your perspective on the happenings that transpired, especially as it relates to Trump's decision making as he clearly knew what he was doing in hiring Bannon and he pulled off an wonderful upset that no one saw coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Insightful - the varied career of Steve Bannon was never clear to me before. The origins of his restless, never happy disdain for bureaucracy and lethargy were enlightening. His honey badger style I now understand. While I can't stand his methods or his end goals I can now appreciate ehere he has come from and his globe view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    GG 😎🔥🔥🙉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    This android game is awsome!!!! It looks like the true minecraft!! And question can we change our skins!!☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    Amazing crafting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    My tip to my BFF who wants to read this book: "Make sure you are emotionally able to tolerate what you will learn." She and I email everyday about political news, we read - books, mag's, news outlet posts. We are well informed. Even so, this book created me sick, it created me sad, it created me so furious, had it not been on my old original Kindle, I would have thrown it across the room - several times! From Trump to Bannon to their 'gamer' minions, they are worse than I already knew. And this by their OWN words! Should you read this book? Only if you are not on the verge of giving up hope - really - the words of Trump, Bannon, etal, are so strong (hence, the 5 stars), in their cruelty you might just give up. However, we must know all we can about people who are trying to take control of OUR lives through OUR government - it is almost a civil duty to know all we can - to test and ascertain their 'ways and means'. But, honestly, if you are a person with sensitive emotions, this book will needed you to have a BFF to talk it over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Josh Green's summary of the 2016 campaign is not news to political junkies. What is news is his analysis of Steve Bannon's presence on the American political landscape. Bannon had been around long before Trump came down the escalator to declare his candidacy. Green reveals both the depth of Bannon's globe view and his commitment to see it through. He's not only fascinating; he's risky and scary. The 2018 Senate race(s) should tell the tale of what kind of hurt Steve Bannon can inflict on our country. (As if Trump isn't enough ...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    fu. This

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    This android game is dumb I can't even play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    not as amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    This is actually two books in one. In the first part, Green explores the emergence of the alt-right in general and Steve Bannon in particular, and how they waged a guerilla battle until they were able to insinuate themselves into a host, the Republican Party, and dominate the 2016 election. The second half is a standard acc of the Trump campaign. Nothing fresh there--hence the four stars rather than five. What I found absolutely fascinating was the method in which Green situated Bannon within a two centuries-old traditionalist Catholic intellectual tradition (Bannon spent his formative years in a conservative Catholic military school). Green describes the intellectual debt Bannon owes to René Guénon, a French Catholic who dabbled in Sufism and Hinduism. Guénon's ideas sound familiar today to anyone watching the news today: The division of the globe into civilizational units, the decay of those troops when they transgress their "traditional" norms, the period of darkness ("carnage"?) that follows, and the need to embrace the values upon which "Civilization" relies and protect it from existential threats (such as radical Islam). Whereas I just thought the alt-right ideology nutty, its history demonstrates just how risky it is: It is part of a deeply entrenched intellectual tradition, one which spawned nineteenth- and twentieth-century European fascism. Bannon became the master manipulator of Trump, of course--an empty vessel with no philosophical moorings of his own. You couldn't create this items up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    This ztiupid android game is copied of of mibecraft and all recources they have are some dumb blue steve theres no animitronics its bearly a pezzair dont too mNy ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    I love this😍😘😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    Loveed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    Ooooooooossssssuuuuuuuummmmmm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    Its perfext

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    FNAF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    ko

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Reeves - He Knew What He Wanted and Got It! []  2020-1-21 23:2

    This is the third Kindle book that was a rip-off. Where is your quality control Amazon? Do you even read these reviews. In my opinion and obviously by the two preceding ones, you are making fools out of your customers. Why would you do that? While you have nothing to gain, you have everything to lose. Stop putting out these Kindle books that are either bogus or too little of print to read on one's Kindle. I just don't understand why you are destroying your own credibility putting out this crap?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    Couldn't place it down. I love that, while the author obviously doesn't share Bannon's worldview, to place it mildly, the book isn't polemical -- it gets out of the method of the story. And what a story. My goodness. I suspect that if you hate Trump you'll be horrified and entertained, and if you love Trump you'll be delighted and entertained, and that's very high praise. I didn;t know that the wall wasn't Trump's idea; that's sort of ironic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Devil's Bargain: Steve Bannon, Donald Trump, and the Nationalist Uprising [Book]  2018-2-12 18:0

    I had no idea that the hype about huge influencing political elections is so singular in its application. Devil's Bargain was a true eye-opener to me. It created me realize that we "everyday Americans" must obtain fully involved in politics in to truly have a government "of the people, by the people, for the people". If we don't head this warning we will just obtain more of a government run by huge and unique interest groups to the detriment of main road America and the amazing of the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    it's poor I can't Evan create a globe cause when I make globe it comes with this saying globe can't be opened and like WTH someone needs to fix the globe openings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    😀😀😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    Hey this android game worth a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    so crazy because this application is so attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alex and Steve Craft-Adventure on FNAF Pizzeria [App]  2018-9-22 13:0

    Its so fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Reeves - He Knew What He Wanted and Got It! []  2020-1-21 23:2

    The kindle edition was unreadable and only three pages. Steve Reeves was a amazing lifter and he deserves better than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie Lane's Needlepoint Pillows []  2020-7-21 20:37

    Perfect book in amazing shape. So glad t

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    Betty Smith is one of my favorite authors. This is the only book I hadn't read of hers and it was just as amazing as the others. The story or Maggie-now gives a amazing insight of early Americans, especially young girls. It's heartbreaking at times, but such as gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    Just now reading, but have other books by this author including "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn". Excellent! Some not so nice language, in all of her books, very small and I skipped over those words because the storyline is so vivid. She could certainly place people's feelings, viewpoints, and observation of life and surroundings that we all see, feel and experience at times, but can't express, down on paper, beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie Lane's Needlepoint Pillows []  2020-7-21 20:37

    This part of the arrived in time and was as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    Love this book. Read it when I was a teenager and enjoyed it but read it as a senior citizen and love it. Not as amazing as "A Tree Grows In Brooklyn" but an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie Lane's Needlepoint Pillows []  2020-7-21 20:37

    just looking at needlepoint books is soothing and also non-- fattening. i have never understood folks who look at cookbooks for pleasure; but i have been stitiching for 40 years and i love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    I have the hardcover copy of this book that was published in the 1950's. This Kindle ver reads like a first draft or something that was ruthlessly edited by whoever converted it. It feels like it is approximately 1/2 the length of the original book. A lot of of the descriptive sections have been removed, even to the point that people appear without any amazing description of who they are in the story. Betty Smith is a unbelievable writer and this ver of her book does her no justice at all. It cuts the heart and soul out of the story, even changing the ending to a bland nothingness. I've loved this book since I was very young and waited years for it to be converted to Kindle for easier reading. I preordered it and was really anticipating the possibility to read it again. I'm not surprised at the lackluster reviews, if this is the only ver of the book that was read. Believe me, the Kindle ver is nowhere near as amazing as the original. I'm so disappointed that I've returned it for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    4 STARS for Maggie- Now by Betty Smith. Reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn earlier this year has continued to sit with me. I have moved on and read more typical books of mine, thrillers, mysteries, suspense mostly all fresh releases. I haven't been able to stop thinking about A Tree Grows Up in Brooklyn. During these challenging and foreign times, I search solace in the method she wrote about Brooklyn and the characters she developed in the middle of ter giving up on my neighborhood book club selection this month because I couldn't focus and hold track of the characters, I also closed an ARC I received from Netgalley for the same reason. I wish to tell everyone, "it's not you, it's me." So, I reached for more of Betty Smith. Hopeful. Dreaming she would be able to transport me back to the roads of Brooklyn and introduce me to fresh characters in a related way.I gave Maggie-Now 4 stars because at the beginning, the story starts with an Irish immigrant. I had a hard time knowing where it was heading and wondering if the entire book was going to have "me," instead of, "my" when the characters were talking. I continued to long for Brooklyn, not Ireland. And then, BAM! He moved to the US. And, once again, Betty Smith held my heart and eyeballs for 2 days straight every break, meal, and post-kid bedtime min I could get.I also have Joy Comes in The Morning and Tomorrow Will Be Better by Betty Smith. I'm thinking of neglecting my TBR list for a bit. And, getting back to good. It's such various writing that I typically read. And, certainly a various type of suspense and grip. All that said, allow me just say, "it isn't you, it's me," as I continue to look for literature that is like a warm and soothing blanket, a retreat from the current world. Relatively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    I have read and re-read Maggie-Now several times. Maggie-Now and her family will bring you deep into her world. A gentle and timeless read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie Lane's Needlepoint Pillows []  2020-7-21 20:37

    A fine book of designs but you have to supply your own color on the charts. Any book by Maggie Lane is worth owning but this is surely one of her lesser books. A lot of of the designs have appeared in other books but there is one fresh one, featured on the cover, that is worth the of admission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    "Maggie Now" has a lot of of the very compelling aspects of Betty Smith's novels - all of which are worth reading. Her sense of the time and the put makes me feel like I am there. I always feel like I understand Brooklyn at the turn of the century while I am immersed in one of her stories. She has a attractive method with words that allows me to see things like she did as a young girl. All in all, she is one of my favorite ever, I got the feeling in this book that she must have written it a bit at a time. It seemed like parts flowed, but there were also gaps in the stream of the prose. There are a couple of locations where I could imagine her returning to a manuscipt after not having written for awhile and having to obtain reacclimated to the plot and characters.Furthermore, I found the characters to be uncharacteristically shallow and unappealing. The "Claude" story line was weak and very unbelievable. When he finally revealed the truth about his life, it was anti-climactic. The ensuing resolution was , if you are a Betty Smith fan, read this. If you wish to read her best - go for "A Tree Grows in Brooklyn." "Joy in the Morning" is almost a sequel to "A Tree," and is probably the next best written. "Tomorrow Will be Better" is also amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    What really bothered me about this Harper Perennial Modern Classics edition were all the proofreader's (was there one?) errors in allowing numerous typos and erroneous words - averaging about every 10-20 pages. I noticed these errors more and more frequently the last, say 30%, of the book (perhaps the proofreader was tired by then). The worst one was on page 370 at the end of chapter 54: "Father Flynn finished his wife", instead of his wine! I think I will be careful about ordering any Harper Perennial versions again.[Warning: spoiler ahead]I liked the book for the most part, although frustrated by Maggie's acceptance of her husband's desertion of her for eight months of every year. Like Patsy, I too suspected Claude had another family somewhere. I feel his final confession was method too far-fetched and no excuse for deserting the woman he loved.I do have fun Betty Smith's style of writing and have now read all four of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie Lane's Needlepoint Pillows []  2020-7-21 20:37

    Fair - nothing more to say. If you have "Needlepoint by Design" you do not need this book - virtually the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    I really enjoyed Maggie Now. I came to it after falling head over heels for A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. It was the same premise, a girl growing up during the turn of the century in Brooklyn, and yet it felt different. Maggie Now's story sucked me in. Smith wove some mystery into what I would call a tale of love and a small sorrow. Maggie Now was a compelling heroine, independent but slightly foolish, mature beyond her years but with a surprising youth, sympathetic and yet not tiringly good. I give the book four stars only because it wasn't quite as unbelievable as A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, but standing alone, I would recommend it. It reminded me at points a small too much of A Tree.. though there were unbelievable parts which completely stood alone. However, I know lots of people will be coming to it in the same way, so don't expect quite the same writing. All in all though, I really enjoyed Maggie Now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maggie-Now: A Novel []  2020-9-19 18:0

    I had the original version. This copy is very badly edited. I could tell right away when they chop out the whole section with Mick. If this is an abridged ver you need to advertise it as such

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386