Read steve mann live at the ash grove reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all steve mann live at the ash grove reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    At The Cocoanut Grove []  2020-1-31 9:22

    SIDE A- Fascination- Theme from Carnival- You and the Night and the Music- Paris Medley- The Second Time Around- The Days The Rains CameSIDE B- Lillian Russell Medley- It Takes Love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Larry E. Grove []  2021-3-23 17:48
    [email protected]

    I agree with other reviewers that the TrueLane app is terrible--the worst one on my phone. It seldom records trips & when it does it either does not record the whole trip, of it records wrong addresses. The application should be abandoned by The Hartford & replaced with something that works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Several years ago I read one of Mary Kingswood's books, and I've eagerly awaited each fresh story and series since encountering the ranger at the Grove is a stand alone novel, but more fun if you read the previous stories (Stranger at the Dower House, and the prequel, Stranger at the Parsonage). Mystery and romance enhanced by a unbelievable setting and well-wrought characters fill the pages. Characters from the previous novels in the series, as well as characters from Kingswood's other series, create appearances in a story of love and redemption that is accompanied by plenty of action and adventure. Set in the Regency period, there are no modern intrusions annoying to those who prefer a fair amount of accuracy in historical fiction, nor any steamy scenes in this sweet romance.I received an advance copy of this book for review.

    0  


    Add your opinion on steve mann live at the ash grove or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    To my embarrasment, this review is overdue...by a year. Stranger at the Grove is the 24th title by Ms. Kingswood that I've read over this pandemic period, and this review will apply to them all. (Anyone desiring more info about Stranger at the Grove has only to peruse the accompanying blurb.)The bottom line is that I have found all Ms. Kingswood's books unfailingly delightful. Each is a complete, satisfying regency. At the same time, within that genre they are much more. They emcompass an awesome dozens of settings, social strata, and worthwhile sub-plots: titled classes, townspeople, servants, the professions, a lot of of them within their own environments, from castles to hovels, stables, farms, parsonages, mills, a race horse breeding operation, all convincingly reign lands are also occasional venues: European, Egyptian, and Indian, to name three. Only America and Australia are mentioned in passing (so far as I know). There are even maps and genealogies available online for those who want to fill out areas and r me, however, the chiefest delights are in the vast panoply of characters, each with distinct, unique, memorable, many-sided personalities. Even now, after two dozen stories, I could rattle off descriptions of ten or fifteen characters, a rare situation for me. (The "tiger lady" would be near the top.)It's not unusual for the serious reader to search an occasional off-note in a book. I've found none in this collection: the reading is always smooth and comfortable. I've read several series out of order, which was not a problem. (I look forward to rereading them in order eventually.)Finally, the accompanying www service is managed uncommonly well and is informative. I even like the covers, which are period-perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    A solid second entry in Mary Kingdwood's recent series. Set in the Village and surrounding estates of rural Maeswood, each book info the effects that a newcomer to the community has on the residents and themselves. It's fun seeing recurring characters from various points of view. In this case, it's the return of an estranged brother after 20 years and how his family story intersects with the mystery of a fetching ladies maid, fresh to the area, who may not be what she seems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    I encountered Mary Kingswood’s books several years ago, and they continue to delight. This series is no different.I am not one for spoilers, so let’s just say that the writing is lovely (old-fashioned-ish, but so fun!), the characters varied and sometimes eccentric (the investigative threesome are my favorites, as they follow us from series to series), the plots take a lot of unexpected turns (I didn’t figure this mystery out at all!), and the stories romantic and clean. I will be looking forward to the next in the series.I did keep a pre-release copy in exchange for this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Wow, just wow! Having read Kingswood's other series, I looked forward to Strangers, and I have not been disappointed. In Stranger at the Dower House, she sets the tone, skillfully establishes the setting, and introduces characters that work their method into the reader's heart. The plot is not particularly powerful (solving a decades-old murder), but several questions hold the reader engaged: Will Louisa and Laurence search happiness together after less than successful first marriages? Will Laurence be able through his first wife's diaries to face her less than stellar hero and move on to a fresh love? Will the financial issues caused by his wife's deceptions be resolved and her co-conspirators punished? Will Louisa be able to trust Laurence enough to test for a second possibility at happiness? Mr. Willerton-Forbes, Captain Egerton & Co., who have been so helpful in resolving mysteries in other series, combine efforts with inhabitants of The Grove, the Dower House, and the rest of Greater Maeswood to bring all to a satisfactory conclusion. Then comes Book 2, Stranger at the Grove! Estranged brothers, a runaway heiress, a dramatic challenge, deadly peril for the H and h, and again the clever and helpful machinations of Willerton -Forbes & Co. make an enthralling story with a heartwarming conclusion. A must-read if you like superbly written, authentic traditional regencies. I can't wait for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    As amazing as all her other books, which is saying a amazing deal. I have fun her writing hugely, her characters are well developed and the dialogue flows smoothly. I'm not the most eloquent person so I'll just say read this, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    I pre-ordered this book as soon as I finished the previous one in the series,but when I was offered the possibility at an ARC, I jumped at the opportunity to read it a bit of the things I most have fun about Mary Kingswood's novels is how each story has a distinctive voice. With some authors,each book in a series feels very much the same. But hers have a completely various feel,with very three dimensional characters from a wide range of life was so intriguing to see a lot of of the same characters as in the previous book,but from a various viewpoint. Characters whose thoughts we read and understood before become various through another's eyes, and those seen previously as villainous become sympathetic.Lots of unpredictable twists and turns in the plot created it an enjoyable ight spoilers ahead, stop reading here if that bothers particular,I appreciated the varied moral standards and experience of Ms Kingswood's characters. Most genre authors feel the need to have ALL men be "experienced" ly, but it makes logical sense for both the Era, and the life situation -a tragic broken heart at a young age,nursed for a lot of years, while teaching at a school where most other staff have taken holy orders - that a man such as that would not have sought shallow or sordid relationships for the sake of "experience" create sense for the character,and I appreciate that.I've enjoyed all her novels (I think I've read all her published works in the latest year due to COVID quarantine) but I think this novel is amazing evidence that every one of her books is even better than the one before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    If you love Regency romance and you're not reading Mary Kingswood you are missing out! Well plotted and well written, all her books are unbelievable and this recent installment in the Stranger series is no exception. Lawrence Gage, character of Stranger at the Dower House, and his brother, Malcolm, have been estranged for years. The death of their amazing uncle and the unusual terms of his will, involving Lawrence's son and Malcolm's teaching skills, bring the brothers together under the same roof and introduce Malcolm to attractive lady's maid Marie Fournier. Secrets abound, threatening everyone's happiness until the mysteries are solved and the villains obtain their just desserts. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    I absolutely love the books Mary Kingswood writes and Stranger at the Grove is no exception. I fell in love with the fresh characters immediately & was satisfied to once again see the people from Stranger at the Dower House. The story was well written and contained the humor Ms Kingswood’s characters always display. There was also a mystery that had me sitting on the edge of my chair. The reappearance of some of the characters from previous series felt like seeing old mates again. I tried to read slowly to create the book latest longer but couldn’t support myself and finished it in just two days. I preordered the next in the series and will wait (impatiently) for it to come out but this time I really will read slowly to create it latest longer. Well, I’ll test to anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stranger at the Grove (Strangers Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Mary Kingswood’s recent is just right. A mystery, a sudden romance, redemption, and coming together. Her characters are perfect, complex driven. The mystery of Marie's identity is so entertaining and almost sudden. I feel the reader should have been more warned about the danger to ry entertaining reading. Cant wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    Another amazing read. We are getting more entrenched into the lives of our characters and the fresh ones introduced just seem to slot into zone effortlessly. A amazing plot of murder, schemes, cons and fraud. Shouldn't the Christmas period be full of joy?The death of an old friend's son leads to a funeral and an invitation to a masquerade. However tips have been dropped that the death wasn't an accident but murder. She doesn't wish to attend as her sister has just recently relocated but finally agrees to go. A boyfriend, an investment company, missing monies, a fresh groundsman, a body, another murder and secrets and revelations. Will they finally understand what has and is going on? What actually happened to her friend's son? Why does the fresh groundsman look familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    It's Christmas in Hearts Grove. Henri's sister has come to stay while they find for the sister's son, and a amazing mate has just been killed in a vehicle accident. Or has he?This episode has lots of turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    I will say, one poor guy was obvious from the begin but sooo a lot of other huge twists created the one known a small like knowing that the sky is blue.I do have one problem I would like the author to address in the next book: Ralph. In all prior books, it was apparent that he was interested and she knew he was but felt some sort of disloyalty to his dead wife, whom was her best friend. However, this book, the mate was never mentioned and it was presented as though Henri was oblivious to Ralph’s interest and she immediately says yes to a dinner date??? Why not just have her acknowledge that enough time has passed since his wife’s death to create it appropriate for them to discover a relationship and have Henri come to the conclusion that her mate would wish them to both be satisfied and not suffer loneliness on her account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    Henrietta & Ralph go to a mansion to support an old mate of Henrietta, who thinks she is not safe in her own home. They are joined by Dan, a mate of Ralph's and a detective, to solve a murder at the mansion. Another amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    Henrietta Hewitt is invited to a friend's home for a long weekend costume party. When her friend, and hostess, Louella, tells her she needs her to use her PI skills and she will give her the info when she arrives at her mansion. Henri talks her partner about the invite and he agrees to go with her. Louella's son Blake was killed in a vehicle wreck and there were things that didn't create sense. It was an exciting read. I enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    I have read the eight books in this series and enjoyed them. The characters are likeable and the mysteries are satisfying. I do like satisfied endings. I look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    I love reading mysteries, and this book is one of a series in the same zone with the same group of characters, That, to me, is always interesting to read. Each book has its own storyline but you obtain to know each of the main characters better.I have fun reading the books by this author each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    IThis was the first time I read one of the Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery . Enjoyed very much, but wished I would have started with book one. Will order book one the next time I order a fresh book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    Loved this book. Best one yet. The plot had amazing twists to it. I couldn't out it down. And loved the subplot going on between Henri and Ralph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mansion (Hearts Grove Cozy Mystery Book 8) []  2020-7-4 19:6

    I like the characters and the endings/resolutions in these series are satisfying -- I read them before I go to bed and even though it is a murder mystery, amazing prevails and then I can go to sleep! My guilty pleasure and little break from reality....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:41

    This book is timely. Abuse of students has so far been reported at six ese authors did their homework. We learn that Horace Mann School hired 22 pedophiles as teachers over a 30-year period. There seemed to be few boundaries in the teacher/student relationships which included sleepovers, alcohol, and isolated student/teacher time. The school did not answer to reports of abuse. The school refused to conduct an investigation which might have uncovered how it was that so a lot of predatory teachers were hired. The stage at the close of “The Wild Card” chapter (p. 123) was particularly moving. The author learns his best mate was molested, but has been unable to tell the author for over 30 years. And just as I was wishing that Kamil would have interviewed one of the molesting teachers, I turned to “Truth Be Told” (p. 194). Kamil closes this story by quietly establishing a boundary between the teacher who molested female students, and his own teenage daughters (p. 205).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:42

    "Great is the truth and it prevails" is the motto of Horace Mann prep school where teachers and faculty lived a life of secrecy and abuse of the kids they were charged with protecting. With investigative reporting and as an alumni, Amos Kamil brings to light what has been buried for years. A must read for anyone interested in how a popular institution can fail its kids and anyone wanting to discover the intricacies of the emotional hurt the failure can inflict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:41

    In Amazing is the Truth, Amos tells an impossibly complex and dark story of abuser's predations, survivor's resilience, as well the betrayal--past and present-- of an institution that was supposed to protect and nourish. Kamil writes in an accessible style that is resonant with compassion, fairness, and an unflinching pursuit of Truth. In writing it, Kamil has stood up and spoken for the voiceless and even illuminated part of the method forward. An necessary book. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:41

    This book provides the authoritative, detailed acc of one of the largest abuse scandals in American education history. Kamil was there from the begin - his investigative reporting broke the wonderful story - but he follows the narrative as the scope of the full scope of the abuse become known. He has done a remarkable job of pulling together numerous threads in this book, including the individual stories of the survivors, the personalities of the abusers, the posture of the school itself and its stonewalling of the truth and the fraught mediation that occurred between the school and the survivors. At the same time, he gives a vivid "you are there" feel to a distinct time and put - an elite Fresh York day school in the 1960s and 70s - and its inner workings and hidden is book is a amazing read. But, it's also a amazing resource for anyone who wants to understand what happened at Horace Mann or needs to know more about institutional response to crisis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:42

    A haunting discovery of years of abuse right under our noses up in the Bronx. I have to wonder where else this story will go. It's certainly not over. I couldn't place this down. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:41

    I encourage everyone to read this fresh book "Great is the Truth" by Amos Kamil with Sean Elder. From the dreadful span of decades-long abuse to how leaders entrusted to protect kids fail today, the tale provides astounding lessons, hidden for too long, to support every parent, spouse, student, teacher and school administration. It's a compelling read, not just for grads but for anyone curious about what our institutions do behind the scenes to protect reputation at the expense of safety. It's the kind of cover up the public rarely hears about in news accounts. The biggest school abuse scandal in America, worse then Penn State, shouldn't ever have to be repeated to recognize the warning signs highlighted here or to confirm how you would expect your child's school to respond, opposite of what this school's administration sadly chose. Let's hope that when the next incidents of abuse are revealed, schools react with compassion and reach out, instead of burying reports as just a PR issue to be created to go away. If that's the notice to victims ashamed to come forward, none of them will. I learned that now is the time to ask my child's school what they will do, before any happening would create that discussion impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:42

    This first person and investigative acc of the abuse by teachers at the elite school of Horace Mann in Riverdale section of the Bronx is a story required telling. It is a truthful acc to best of the authors ability and a important part of the schools histiry that needs telling in light of the schools Church like coverup of the abuse. As a graduate of Horace Mann I admire the guts it took to memorialize this and abhor the necessity of doing so caused by the schools attitude toward these happenings even decades later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:41

    Kamil brings a special perspective to a most challenging topic. As someone who was a student at HM at the time when a lot of of these crimes occurred, Kamil captures the emotional conflict that arises from his powerful affection for the school. His journalistic talent allows him to lay out the well researched facts clearly and objectively. Yet, he also gives voice to those who were powerless as victims of abuse and an indifferent administration. The process of bringing to light HM's sordid past is a responsibility he took seriously. The tragedy is that the current administration decided to take an adversarial approach when confronted with the victim's claims. One only wishes that more could have been done to convince the school leadership that when confronted with the choice of a being champions of truth or villains that they would have chosen the former instead of the latter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:41

    This book has a notice that every institution facing student abuse should read.But it could have been told in a much shorter at said, I knew a lot of of those cited, and it was a compelling....albeit horrifying.....story that accurately captured the personalities and climate of the school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Is the Truth: Secrecy, Scandal, and the Quest for Justice at the Horace Mann School []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Amazing book. As an HM alum it is shameful to read how current administration/BOD treated these students. It is most upsetting to me to realize that this was event to my mates while I was there. I am only sorry I could not have been of more support to them when it was happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grove Church FL [App]  2018-2-11 13:9

    Perfect layout. Very responsive staff. Executive Pastor is handsome. DS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    nfhs network live [basketball]  2021-1-11 18:11

    not satisfied with this network and the customer service is horrid. They charge you for another month when i only purchased one month. And to contact them you can only e mail and they do not respond e mail. Very frustrating to work with and not helpful at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    nfhs network live [Folsom High school football]  2021-3-20 3:16
    [email protected]

    Absolutely the worst production video. Screen, when not buffering, is blurred on half the screen. They lost my acc and would not play on my iPad. Finally went to PC and got the android game video for Folsom High varsity. The videographer wouldn’t follow the action into the end zones, what a moron.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mannerisms: The Five Phases of Manfred Mann []  2021-1-7 20:53

    I bought this with excitement - but the content is less than expected. I applaud the guy who wrote it - someone finally wrote a book on Mann! But his material lacks depth, staying to a general history of the band and discography without too a lot of info or private histories. The text is spread painfully thin on a lot of pages (as a graphic designer, I winced at how poor the layout is). I recommend this book for anyone yearning for information on Mann and the MMEB. But if you wish to know the info - for example, where did the lyrics of 'Fat Nelly' come from or what inspired them? When and where did the band tour? Any tour anecdotes? Any private reflections by Mann (or his show or former bandmates) on his career other than general platitudes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Acropolis []  2020-2-2 19:35

    This review is for the playback medium. I have no interest in trying to convince you how awesome this concert melody is or justifying being a fan of Yanni. I auditioned this CD using an Oppo 205 feeding an Anthem 720 in pure og mode with M&K S150's and M&K X10 Sub. Not sure what all the fuss is about because I found this recording medium to be lifeless. I got the 24-bit high-res download ver for $17 and it blows this away!! So much MORE air and detail in the recording using my 1Tb hard drive feeding the USB input on the Oppo!!! Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Acropolis []  2020-2-2 19:35

    The 1 star is for the disappointment that the piece i was looking for to listen to was chop off which is part of the bass solo, the whole cd melody is unbelievable but i just have to remember those chop bass notes that ive heard and felt in love for so a lot of years ago, is there an old(original) ver of live at the acropolisis?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Fillmore []  2020-1-22 2:9

    Amazing show!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Fillmore []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Muddy Waters said "another mule been kickin' in your stall" (Long Distance Call).It's all about the tension between men and women - the life blood of rock 'n' is CD pulls and yanks that tension to awesome locations with a massive emphasis on the interrelationship of blues and R&B. As I'm writing I'm on my second listening to this CD and thinking, if it weren't for rock'n'roll and hockey, why are we here?I cannot fathom why some reviewers have issues with this CD. Maybe they just don't obtain that the blues and R&B are innseparable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Roxy []  2020-1-16 22:42

    Amazing live album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Budokan []  2020-1-16 23:10

    "Chic: Live at the Budokan" captures the verve and wizardry of the 1997 concert in Japan. Chic was more than just a "disco band"; it was an assemblage of gifted musicians, headed by Nile Rodgers and the late Bernard Edwards. The interpretations of the band's greatest hits take those songs to another level, permitting longer and jazzier extensions of these familiar dgers and Edwards knew the pulse of the times and produced [email protected]#$%!s for themselves, as well as others. Label friends Sister Sledge, who were produced by Rodgers and Edwards, appear on "The Greatest Dancer" and the disco anthem "We Are Family". Also, Steve Winwood adds his distinctive vocals to this monumental e sound quality is excellent, allowing the listener to feel as if he/she is actually of the band or not will have fun this live release that is definitely kicking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Budokan []  2020-1-16 23:10

    Some classic Chic. Believe it or not, Cut sounds amazing with the band on a few cuts. Worth every cent to hear Tony and Bernard before their untimely departures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Budokan []  2020-1-16 23:10

    I like this cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Budokan []  2020-1-16 23:10

    Chic is one of those rare bands who mixed worldwide success and high quality music. Due to unforgettable tunes as well as exceptionnal musicians, their songs ran all over the globe and still run in a lot of heads. Nevertheless, if you're not a chic fan, don't buy this album : its sound, its guests are not what a fresh listener could expect and are not significantly representative of what Chic has done in the late 70's. On the other hand, if you're a chic fan, buy it right away : it cannot be absent from your CD player. Very moving interviews from the all-time genius Bernard Edwards, extended versions, unbelievable digressions : you'll explore a whole fresh Chic and it won't leave your player for a long time ! Check your heartbeat when Bernard says, during chic cheer, "I've got the Tokyo flu". Knowing he died a few hours after that live session...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Palace []  2020-1-16 23:56

    The prejudice versus Shirley MacLaine's performance in the 1969 movie of "Sweet Charity" has always mystified me. Okay, so she wasn't Gwen Verdon - who was? She contributed, in a stage of almost unwatchable pain and desperation, one of the most shattering moments in post-war cinema. She was charming, sweetly funny, vulnerable and heart-breakingly hopeful. She sang with humor, gusto, and intense, if delicate, emotion. And she danced the hell out of those great, knock-knee'd Bob Fosse numbers. If her Charity isn't the finest performance in a film musical since Judy Garland and James Mason slashed the heart in "A Star is Born," I don't know what is. All of what Shirley MacLaine can do best is in that movie, and in this amazing 1976 live recording. Parts of the extravaganza may feel a bit overdone, a touch self-conscious (if not downright self-congratulatory), and the often effective Cy Coleman arrangements may occasionally border on aggressive showbiz-iness. But Shirley MacLaine's electric bonuses shine through. If she hasn't got you by the time she gets through her passionate, whirl-wind rendition of "She's a Star," you're probably beyond gettin'. So, now that Shirl is finally on CD ... Decca - where's that "Sweet Charity" soundtrack?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Palace []  2020-1-16 23:56

    What a thrill!! Shirley's LIVE At The PALACE CD ready for the thousands of fans looking for it. It was issued some years ago but not in the states. I had to obtain it off of EBay....and payed well....dearely fot it's about time it's here...and ready to Dance. This CD carries the real essance of Shirley's "Gypsy" style entertainment. Singing, Dancing...it's all is to poor we cannot see the wonders of shirley's dancing on this CD. But the energy is alive and well. THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Beacon []  2020-1-23 2:48

    I will not go into ysis of each song, other to say this live recording has terrific sound quality and presence. It's almost like beihg there. Most rock recordings are compressed sounding and inferior compared to jazz recordings. But the voices and instrumentals on this recording have amazing impact and the selections are very well performed. Don't miss the Brigati brothers singing old Rascals tunes. This is my favorite CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Beacon []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Found one of these songs in a film I was watching and looked it up and loved it in this album. Loved all the other songs also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Greek []  2020-1-23 3:40

    Don't know how, but I didn't know that this album existed. I kept being fooled and surprised by it on Pandora's Led Zeppelin radio. It was until I heard Chris Robinson's vocals that I realized it wasn't the mighty Zep. Of course, it doesn't damage to have Jimmy Page as your lead guitarist. Instead of waiting to trip over it on Pandora, I finally bought it five years after it was released. Jimmy and the Crowes are definitely having a amazing time. So will you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Greek []  2020-1-23 3:40

    How could this cd not be good!!! I love this cd - since I have purchased it I listen to it at least once a week. One of those cd that is something happened to it - I would replace it. Glad I own it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Apollo []  2020-1-18 22:49

    This CD came delivered in a secure pack and was like fresh in every way. Played the whole CD, which is a live performance, and enjoyed the songs/sound. Thank you !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Apollo []  2020-1-18 22:49

    I am still trying to figure out when this album was recorded. One thing I can't stand about half the live albums that come out these days, is that there is no doentation. My best guess is that it was recorded around the time of the "Heavy Nova" album which would say a lot due to the addition of a fair amount of songs from it. Aside from my concern, this is a beautiful decent album. The first 6 tracks are the strongest. In the middle of the whole disc, is a bunch of reggae type songs that he did which I was never too huge on but things go back to normal when he sings the classic, "Johnny and Mary". The standout track? I believe "More Than Ever" or "Hyperactive" steal the album. The group that's backing him is really amazing as well. If your a fan of Robert Palmer, its a nice disc to have. I still anticipate him to create a large comback someday because he's just that amazing of a vocalist. Until that day, this album should suffice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Regal []  2020-5-1 18:41

    First off, allow me say that I own this in multiple formats from first edition vinyl to Mobile Fidelity UltraDisc gold Compact Disc(which is wonderful btw). I purchased this 180g Geffen edition b/c the Geffen Black vinyl lately has been beautiful good. So for 16 bucks I thought I’d give it a try. The cover is amazing card stock, printed well. Inner sleeve is just white paper. The vinyl, well, you obtain what you pay for I guess, it is NOT a $30 piece of vinyl. The fit and finish are terrible. The lead in on mine has a horrible dimple right off the bat that sounds like a horrible scratch but is playable. After the first 15 seconds it moves past the dimple, however, the vinyl is just not quiet. Even after a thorough cleaning, which helped, there is still some snap, crackle and pop at times. Maybe after a couple of plays the burrs will wear off (dreaming). It does not skip however, and the master is Full Spectrum Stereo and in between the pops sounds beautiful impressive, so no complaints there. If you shell out less than $20 for vinyl nowadays I suppose it’s everyone’s guess as to what you’ll get. Maybe you’ll be a lucky winner... As far as the material goes, it’s a stellar night for BB at the Regal in 1964. Raw in your face blues recorded well, on a night when the crowd was electrifying, and King responds accordingly. Still love it, and the pops create it kind of nostalgic (If you can’t tell I’m trying to soothe my disappointment in the vinyl). I’m gonna hang on to it for fear that if returned, I may obtain a worse copy. If you’re nostalgic or a collector and considering it, it’s just a roll of the dice is my guess for vinyl. If you’re looking for sound quality, buy the Compact Disc or digital release. For now I guess, I’ll place the vinyl on the player, hold the arm up, gaze at the cover and listen to the CD, or I just remembered, I have a mate that has a super cheap record player...I’m thinking he needs a unique gift...perfect..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Regal []  2020-5-1 18:41

    I am glad that I picked up BB King's "Live at the Regal". They say that is one of the classic blues albums (if not the classic blues album). Here's my take: the liner notes are not informative, the editing of a song or two could have been done better with a butter knife, and the album is woefully short - only 10 songs. So, minus one star for that.What's amazing about the album however, is BB King's delivery of the songs. Never known for being flashy in his guitar work, he displays technical prowess that I don't recall hearing on some other albums that I have of his. His playing is dynamic - alternatively loud and soft, aggressive and gentle. The same could be said for his vocals as he can go from a growl to a o other things stand out about this album. One is that the audience most certainly wanted him to be at the Regal that night - you can hear screams, claps, and cheering all throughout show. Second, BB King comes across as being a class act as he interacts with the audience. If anyone can create blues classy - it's BB King.2014 will tag the 50th anniversary of the performance. I hope that the powers that be create some extra material available at that time. In the meantime we have this testament to the greatness of BB King.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Birchmere []  2020-1-3 23:51

    One of the very best live albums ever recorded!! JMB really pulls out all of the stops on this one!! Amazing songs, amazing instrumentals, this album has it all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Birchmere []  2020-1-3 23:51

    I bought 3 Johnson Mountain CDs to obtain all of their greatest hit (that I know of), but I love all of these other songs I never heard of as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Apollo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Recorded on the final date of the US leg of the Massive Nova Tour, this Robert Palmer concert finds the singer performing his largest hits and most famous album cuts. Since the present took put in December 1988, nothing from the 90's is represented here. In fact, songs like Palmer's classic Top 20 [email protected]#$%! "Bad Case Of Loving You", his debut single "Sneaking Sally Through The Alley", and the US Top 20 Hit "Early In The Morning" (which was on the charts the same month this present took place) are all missing from this set. Still, there is a massive helping of quick paced hard rock from the singer's late 80's albums, as well live performances of memorable hit singles like "Some Like it Hot", "Hyperactive", Simply Irresistible", and of course "Addicted To Love". Palmer shines best on the R&B flavored dance groove from the hit single "I Didn't Mean To Turn You On" as well as the slow samba rhythms of the haunting ballad "Between Us". Robert Palmer fans will enjoy, especially the rock numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at The Wiltern []  2020-8-4 19:36

    I have to admit, I was not familiar with Peyar or Raymond (Crosby' son), but CPR is one of the best, unheard trio on record. test and I think you will like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Troubadour []  2020-9-19 19:40

    I am normally very sensitive and have a deep hatred for poorly edited jumpy chop concert DVDs, but honestly this one is really not bad. Go ahead and buy it. The melody is outstanding. Amazing show. I'll give this DVD an ......A minus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Galaxy []  2020-9-15 20:15

    As one of the fortunate audience members of the concert now chronicled by the "Live at the Galaxy Theatre" release, the recording attests to the talent and ability of both the band and the producers, who proved more than capable of capturing the precision and energy of Ambrosia�s live performance. Classic favorites including "You�re the Only Women" and "How Much I Feel" couple a sense of nostalgia with an appreciation for the members� ever-increasing prowess; while the inclusion of fresh and unreleased tracks allows the album to defy the limitations associated with common "best of" compilations. Though Ambrosia may forever be synonymous with 70s and 80s rock celebrity, this release will likely usher in the recent resurgence of a band whose popularity and prestige have yet to wane. With the special composition of tracks like "Nice, Nice" alongside the infectious music of "Livin� On My Own," and the sweet sincerity of "In My Life,"this record will appeal to diverse musical audiences - becoming the capstone of an Ambrosia enthusiasts� collection or the excellent introduction for the newest Ambrosia fan. Ambrosia�s "Live at the Galaxy Theatre" comes with a recommendation as enthusiastic as the response of the crowd you�ll hear on the CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Ryman []  2021-4-10 22:31

    amazing live cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Ryman []  2021-4-10 22:31

    Love Robert Earle Keen, a pleasure to do business with you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Ryman []  2021-4-10 22:31

    definitely not #2 live dinner. no cool stories, nothing various than listening to the album ver with some people yelling in between songs. a couple of cool solos by rich brotherton & marty muse, but other than that, save your money. i am a very long time fan and hate to have to write a not good review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grove Book of Hollywood []  2020-2-2 2:26

    This isn't so much a book about Hollywood history, but a collection of recollections by people who were there. I've always found that it's the small items about how Hollywood films got created - how did they go to the bathroom in those elaborate costumes? Did they go to the commissary at lunchtime when they're created up as Quasimodo? Who was at the bottom of the hierarchy in the studio pecking order and did that mean they had to line up the longest on pay day? This book if filled with stories like that--which I love so it gets two huge thumbs up from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Fillmore []  2020-1-11 20:23

    This is Tommy Castro playing his heart out! I have only been to see him twice and the 1st time I ever heard him play was 2 years ago at a live show. I was impressed with the level of Tommy's guitar skills and the skill level of the entire band. This album was a few years back but still represents the melody that he and the band play. Their live performances are just awesome and that is why I purchased this CD. It will not disappoint you and I recommend buying Live at the Filmore. I just want I had heard of Tommy Castro years ago but I am having a amazing time catching up with all of his music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Fillmore []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Just heard of this band, beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Birchmere []  2020-1-3 23:51

    An perfect example of the hard driving bluegrass sound of the Johnson Mountain Boys. If you like the clear, high vocals of Dudley Connell and the amazing fiddle of Eddie Stubbs, you have come to the right place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Birchmere []  2020-1-3 23:51

    very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Birchmere []  2020-1-3 23:51

    This is a true gem, and a treat to all the Bluegrass Fans. It was recorded live at the Birchmere, and the recording really capture the rock-solid, straigh-ahead traditional bluegrass that these guys were playing back then. It's very well-mastered, and liner notes are extensive and complete. This is a true deal. Obtain yours, fellers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Roxy []  2020-1-16 22:42

    I became a SOCIAL DISTORTION fan when I heard "I Was Wrong" and "Ball & Chain" (not when they were originally released, though; only in the latest few years). Since then, I've seen video's for "Bad Luck", "Story of my Life" and "Cold Feelings", which were 'performance-based' video's. Seeing this band perform "live" wrapped up the total pack for me!! SOCIAL DISTORTION takes 2 seemingly completely opposite & unlikely musical categories to blend together...rockabilly & punk and not only does it work, SOCIAL DISTORTION ROCKS EM!!!!!!!!! They are the true deal...the lyrics ARE the "Story of their Lives".On "LIVE AT THE ROXY", Mike Ness (lead vocals & guitar) interacts with the audience, usually giving songs a background 'introduction' & the audience loves him, gets him & feels for him & with him. And, it's captured in LIVE AT THE ROXY CD - if you weren't there, when you play it (& PLAY IT LOUD!) you feel like you ARE there! The setlist reads like a "greatest hits" compilation ~ however, it's so, so much better because it's LIVE! (The ONLY method this could possibly obtain any better is if there was a companion LIVE AT THE ROXY DVD.)Mix Elvis with Brian Setzer & The Stray Cats (US) with Pistols and The Clash (UK) and you'll have a very primary tutorial of what SOCIAL DISTORTION is about. I say "basic" because when you listen (really LISTEN) to the lyrics, they are about so much more...Mike Ness & the guys capture it all & bring it to the listener, undistilled & raw. This is melody you not only hear, but FEEL!! And, they continue today to hold it true and current, while real to their own style & lifestyle. As Mike Ness, himself, says..."You won't hear 'happy' songs here"! What you will hear is angst, pain & growth performed with amazing hard-core, head-bangin' hard-rockin' style!!!!!! They've been around & around hard times. It's heard in every chord, in every lyric. And, heard live is heard best!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Roxy []  2020-1-16 22:42

    Got to love 80's music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Budokan []  2020-1-16 23:10

    Amazing concert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Budokan []  2020-1-16 23:10

    Chic, Live at the Budokan, is an absolutley wonderful party album, if you are into the disco era, and love funky, 70's music. Listen to "Dance, dance, dance...(Yowsa!!!), A boogie down ver (extended) of "I Wish Your Love", and Sistah Sledge steals the present with her hit "He's the Greatest Dancer", and "We are Family", and it just wouldnt be a party without "Le Freak" I can guarantee everyone will hit the dance floor for the rap ver of "Good Times". We will definitley be playing this at the next Fresh Years Eve party, and it sounds just as cool at a wedding reception. Makes you wanna hit the dance floor, and hit some moves and disco poses! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Palace []  2020-1-16 23:56

    It is hard to be unbiased about this CD. I was at this concert in 1976. Proceeding her arrival in Fresh York, there was such an excited buzz about Shirley Maclaine returning to the Fresh York stage. The present was getting rave reviews in London and, specifically, Shirley was getting high praise for her dancing and the intimacy that she brought to what was essentially a cabaret act in a huge space. The CD captures all of that excitement and intimacy. Admittedly, no one goes out to buy a Shirley Maclaine album for just the singing as you would a Liza Minnelli or Barbra Striesand concert album. However, the choice of her song material and her spirit are so uplifting and riveting. I found myself stopping and just staring at the feeling that came out of my speakers from emotional pieces that she sang like "I'm a Person, Too" and smiling as i imagined how Shirley's hips must have been swirling as she sang "HEY, Huge Spen-dah!" ANd the price was perfect! Live at the Palace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Palace []  2020-1-16 23:56

    This fresh reissue of Shirley MacLaine's album 'Live at the Palace' is a unbelievable testimony to Ms MacLaine's musical talents (which aren't lauded nearly as much as her acting talents).Ms MacLaine mounted her own solo present at the Palace Theatre in 1976, resulting in this live recording. She sings most of her numbers from the movie ver of SWEET CHARITY (in which she memorably starred) including "My Private Property", "I'm a Brass Band" and "If My Mates Could See Me Now". She also sings the title song from IRMA LA DOUCE (although the movie ver is devoid of any musical moments), and delivers a reminisce of her favorite acting role - in 'Some Came Running' - before sliding into a rendition of "I'm a Person Too".Ms MacLaine also talks about subbing for Carol Haney in the Broadway production of THE PAJAMA GAME, which catapulted her to stardom. It's obvious that dear Shirley is having a marvellous time here. I urge Broadway fans to snap this up; this is yet another lovely reissue from the amazing folks at DRG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Palace []  2020-1-16 23:56

    I encourage any fans of live performance artists and entertainers alike to add to this to your collection. Since seeing Shirley live these days is a rarity; this might be the closest we can get. Her stirring renditions of, "If My Mates Could See Me Now," & "She's a Star," obtain you going and you will be humming and singing them to yourself for a week! Shirley is an often forgotten "triple threat!" But she pulls out her triple threats and treats you to a special trip into Shirley's globe of song, dance, and acting. I also hope that DRG Records is able to place together a release of this present on DVD/VHS format or another of Shirley's live shows. I hope a lot of people buy the live CD sending the notice that Shirley is loved and that we wish more! Shirley proves she is a seasoned pro and before she became a Steel Magnolia she proved her talent and grit on scene was solid as steel as well! Have fun Shirley Maclaine Live At the Palace!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Acropolis []  2020-2-2 19:35

    How could anyone Not give Yanni 5 stars and actually would give more if there were more available. It is his very best ‘album’. LOVE IT! ! ! 💽🎼. Only want I could have been there, tho I have seen him in concert and he puts on a amazing concert, complete with two Huge video screens for those in ‘nose bleed’ seats. GREAT CD! ! !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Acropolis []  2020-2-2 19:35

    First had a cassette of his melody which I played in my 1999 Subaru Forester. Got a fresh car, for me, a 2006 LL Bean model with 6 CD's and now I can play all the melody of Yanni that I own. Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Apollo []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Been a fan since Every Kinda People .......he has place out some amazing remakes of other ppl songs on this live cd the only thing missing was Bang A Gong and his Marvin e remake otherwise a amazing live cd......rest simple robert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Apollo []  2020-1-18 22:49

    Hehe, my small joke. Maybe It's Live it's not, considering I can hear no less than 4 Robert Palmers on my speakers. As far as I know there is only one:) Judging strictly from the inside photo's of "the band" this is definately late 80's, what with the hair styles and photography bend. BUT having said all that, it is GOOD, and the versions are MUCH various as far as sound than the studio versions (IMO), well worth the purchase. Very clean, very soundboard, very Palmer. The versions here are much more "stripped" than the oft over-produced items of the age. So, if you wish to hear "RP" and not some random studio's interpretation of the time, he's here, and BOY is he ever:) Amazing job Robert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Regal []  2020-5-1 18:41

    Starting with the words "Ladies and gentlemen, how about a nice, warm round of applause to welcome the world's greatest blues singer, the king of the blues, BB King," the band launches right into "Every Day I Have The Blues", with the full drum and horns, before that silky guitar sound glides over us, giving method to that shouting of the title, twice, and then the verses. e album is known for lots of amazing scene banter, and whooping by audience members during songs (great audience interplay here!), and BB King invites it all with his quaint onstage chat. "And now ladies and gentlemen, we would like to go back and sort of reminisce just a small bit, and pick up some of the true old blues. If we should happen to play one that you should remember, allow us know by making some noise." This was recorded on November 21st, 1964, and for us to hear it now, BB's "real old blues" from the perspective of now would create that "real true true old blues." A lot of of the songs run together beautifully, and there are a few very short songs, like "Woke Up This Mornin' (My Baby's Gone)". The horn section is great, and very very nsidered one of the amazing blues albums of all time (despite BB King's relatively low consideration of it; notes that it is "A high point, perhaps even the high point, for uptown blues."), the Wikipedia notes that some musicians, including Eric Clapton, John Mayer, and Tag Knopfler, have acknowledged using this album as a primer before performances. It's also rated as one of the best BB King albums; time may have been a bit less kind to the album, and I'd think that BB King's renditions of his songs on the Rolling Stones' Obtain Yer Ya-Ya's Out album were a bit more energetic and sound better. Of course, that recording doesn't contain all of the songs that are on this, and on Live At The Regal you can hear unbelievable moments like BB King's speech and interlude in "Sweet Small Angel." "How Blue Can You Get" roars and rollicks, with some rocking crowd support. "Worry, Worry" is full of amazing yelling and shouting and huge BB King licks, horns, amazing amazing rhythm and blues!!! "You Done Lost Your Amazing Thing Now" starts off with amazing guitar work, before those smooth vocals come in. Lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Regal []  2020-5-1 18:41

    Simply awesome performances. One of the greatest live blues albums ever recorded. Sound quality is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Fillmore []  2020-1-22 2:9

    i have come to think of Los Lobos as a sophisticated band with a long history of intricate songs, ballads and mexican influenced folk songs. Live at the Fillmore simply rocks. It makes me wonder why this band has not been featured on radio stations across the country, why they are not celibrated by young people who are trying desperately to search a band that can rock, why groups such as U2 and 70's rock dominate the airwaves, even though this band can rock their socks off?The second cd is a throwaway of acoustic remakes of old Mexican stuff, and is method too short, but if you wish to hear a greatest hits of hard guitar rock, take a listen to the first disc. And then respond the questions above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Fillmore []  2020-1-22 2:9

    Los Lobos rebounded from the cover band status of THE RIDE with the DVD of this concert a couple of months back. Critics wailed why they hadn't done a live CD or DVD before. Well, amen, especially if you have ever caught any of their shows. It's actually a pity that this is the only such doent, because while it is certainly a amazing performance, it is only a taste of the magic they command. I may go to a million more concerts before I hear a band essay Neil Young's "Cowgirl in the Sand" the method these wolves knocked it out at the Philly Folk Festival while Gene Shay swallowed his tongue because the boys simply would not end the song and obtain off so he could prattle his stupid stories and jokes. For that alone, they became my heroes. Point is, even Young, on his very best day, never delivered that song with the incendiary fire of Los Lobos.But I digress, and this is a worthy addition to their wonderful canon. The only foul ball for me is "The Viking," but that's quibbling, because they more than create up for it with the mini CD of 3 acoustic songs, and I won't tell you what they are, but one was such a delightful surprise!So, I'd tell you to pick this up. Hidalgo, Peres and compadres have never, or actaully ALWAYS, sound this amazing live. So where's the box set? This is a band you should rush to go see and if they do release a box, swamp AMAZON with orders for it. How will the Wolf survive? Well, with performances like these, should be easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Fillmore []  2020-1-22 2:9

    I just picked up the fresh Los Lobos CD, LIVE AT THE FILLMORE. I'm not sure I'm listening to the same CD as the first two reviewers! This CD is outstanding. I'm a large Los Lobos fan, so I may be a small biased, but I think even someone fresh to Los Lobos will have fun this CD. The song selection is great, a mix of old and fresh material. As always, Los Lobos' playing is top notch. Although the sound quality is not outstanding, it is good. If you're a Los Lobos fan, you MUST add this to your collection. If you would like to test Los Lobos, I would recommend this as a amazing introduction to one of rock's best bands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Fillmore []  2020-1-22 2:9

    I have loved Los Lobos from the beginning; I truly believe they are one of the amazing bands of all time, full of creative energy. This cd is sloppy, sounds not good and the playing isn't very inspired. Only on "The Neighborhood" do things begin to stretch out and heat up. It's a true shame. . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Beacon []  2020-1-23 2:48

    Amazing Album! Everyoun should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Greek []  2020-1-23 3:40

    I've heard tracks off this album from time to time and finally decided it was time I owned it. Sonically it sounds great. The vinyl is clean with very small surface noise. Pages collaboration with the Black Crowes is left to shine and shine it does. Highly recommended it your fan of either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Greek []  2020-1-23 3:40

    First and foremost, this is the best recording of a live performance I've ever heard (I'm 65 and have heard a lot). It's obvious to me that anything Kevin Shirley mixes is going to be top shelf (listen to Black Country Communion or Black Stone Cherry). Zep fans will understand how unique this union of Jimmy Page and the Black Crowes was. The layering of multiple guitars gives the sound here unparalleled fullness. You'll recognize all the songs and I'm so happy they included "In My Time of Dying" and "Nobody's Fault But Mine", my favorites. Every instrument in this mix can be heard and appreciated. Regrettable there wasn't a camera rolling during this all too short tour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Greek []  2020-1-23 3:40

    A amazing cd with the black crises and jimmy page omg I loved every second of this cd a must have purchase fir yourself or bonus thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Apollo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Listening to this album, I feel like I am in the crowd witnessing history. I love all the songs performed and I feel the exhilaration one feels when attending a live melody performance. Perfect product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Apollo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    For me, you just can't beat a live concert recording. It tests the 'metal' of all the musicians involved. The guys and gals assembled on the Apollo scene that night for this CD were as honed and as sharp as a piece of steel should be. Yes, Mr. Palmer's vocal chords were a small stressed by the end of the show, but just like a laugh-line on the face, it simply added a small hero to the performance. There is a unique energy that I believe only comes from being in front of an audience, and that energy is in this recording. What an wonderful voice this man possessed! What a talent, and what a shame that he had to leave this planet so soon. For those who admired the eclectic nature of Robert Palmer and his music, this CD needs to be in your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Apollo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Note by note renditions on this recording of some of Palmer's best work are impressive, but ultimately you might as well have the original studio versions. If this is a latest concert, then it's especially disappointing because all of the 80's synth sounds are reproduced on these versions and they sound horribly dated. Some reinterpretations of Palmer's back catalog would have been welcome. It's not a poor album...just an unncessary one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at The Wiltern []  2020-8-4 19:36

    As live records go, this one's a keeper. Quite probably Crosby's most focused in-concert recording outside the CSNY Mothership. And the set list covers just about every phase of Croz's storied career: Material ranging from Byrds, CSN, CSNY, Crosby-Nash, solo LPs, and CPR, all sounding sharp and of-a-piece as delivered by this crack band. I'm really satisfied to have this fine live double-disc set in my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at The Wiltern []  2020-8-4 19:36

    Extremely beautiful. Fun live true perfect David Crosby and amazing friends. A classic. After the latest "elections" these guys need please to raid our minds again: I need to hear FOUR DEAD IN OHIO (again) with the reminder: Search the cost of freedom. Do not be misled by the reviews of neophytes that spun once. Miles Davis Covered Déjà vu!! Plus: for the same reasonable price you Old Timers obtain Eight miles high. add Graham on this one. Almost chop my hair - with James Raymond-C on keys. Not to mention you obtain an modernize on amazing songs by a amazing modern us Old Timers: Nixon was a creampuff compared to what we got now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Galaxy []  2020-9-15 20:15

    I was very surprised how amazing this was, especially after reading some of the reviews. It’s a amazing sounding live recording. One of the best I’ve ever heard. Joe’s Bass is a true stand out and shows how amazing he really is. Really everything is a stand out . Ok so David Package isn’t there, but the guy singing his items and playing the guitar is very good. I don’t understand the people with negative comments! At least they continued on. This was a huge surprise for me. And seriously, it sounds better than anything I ever heard from Ambrosia live with David Pack. Personally I think it’s awesome, with such a clear and potent sound. And really nice to hear these songs live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live at the Galaxy []  2020-9-15 20:15

    There is a disturbing trend with some of the amazing old rock and roll acts of the 70's and 80's - sack the original force behind the melody and the lesser members carry on with the band's name and attention. The most egregious example is the totally faux Small River Band where not one member of the band that owns the name wrote, sang or even played on the orignal recordings that gave the band their reputation. This has happened to Journey (Steve Perry), Styx (Dennis DeYoung), and Ambrosia among others.Without question, the principal songwriter and lead vocalist on all of their charted hits was David Pack. OK, Joe Puerta co-wrote "Holdin' On To Yesterday" and he sings co-lead vocals with Pack, but "How Much I Feel", "The Largest Part of Me", and "You're The Only Woman" were the very largest hits and written and sung by be fair, Joe Puerta has a amazing voice and Drummond and North are amazing musicians, afterall they did play on the original recordings, but it is dishonest of them to re-record even if it is live, songs that belong to David Pack. This would be like Creedence Clearwarter Revival replacing John Fogerty and making re-recording of their hits -- oh wait, they did do that as Creedence Clearwater Review, didn't they? At least the latest bit of the name was changed. Perhaps instead of Ambrosia (Food of the Gods), they could be Aphasia because to my ears they have lost the ability to communicate effectively without David Pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live At The Troubadour []  2020-9-19 19:40

    Please do NOT hesitate to purchase this outstanding video as EVERYTHING about it is so enjoyable.Hall and Oates have produced a truly remarkable repetoire of classic rock hits performed here in the intimate venue of this little club, and captured so wonderfully on this DVD. Its like being at a personal performance at a party at Daryl's house, where everyone is just a few feet away from the musicians.I have watched it at least 40 times since purchasing it, showing it to a lot of mates who absolutely had no idea that HALL & OATES have so a lot of unbelievable songs. Sadly one of the musicians, guitarist and bass player T-Bone Wolk passed away in 2010, but his talent lives on here in these songs.Everything about this DVD is outstanding, the songs, the performances, the recording, visuals, the whole package.Enjoy a magical evening and a wonderful, melodic and rhythmic walk down the memory lane of pop music.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386