Read steve mann straight life reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all steve mann straight life reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    This is an awesome tale of a complex American business visionary that created a profound difference in an industry and a company that have in one method or another touched most of our lives in one method or another. Wonderful book with an awesome story. His remarkable and motivational story illustrates that with vision, drive and determination, we really are able to achieve amazing things. Would recommend to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    This is such a amazing is book covers everything about the rise of Jobs and the home computer, from his war with Wozniak to turn the computer from a hobbyist device to a deliverable to him putting Pixar on the map and the revolution of the melody industry. The same binary thinking and reality distortion field that has led to Apple's latest patant trolling is the same binary thinking that led to our level of technology today.i really liked this book. i highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    This was a very amazing book. Well researched and early, this is "THE" book to read on the King of Cool Steve is detailed enough to tell a complete story and it doesn't white wash McQueen. You learn about him... scars and all. And he was not a nice man for most of his life. The book does do justice to the transformation that McQueen went through later in life when he found religion and accepted Christ into his life. That was cool info and the transition and the religious aspects of it were treated with amazing respect which I really e book was actually beautiful long. Maybe a bit too long. It dragged in the first third to first half a bit. I found myself thinking 200 pages into the book that it was a tad boring at times and could have gotten into his film career a bit quicker.Once it did obtain into his film career the pacing was virtually perfect. I would have liked a small more detail on chapters dealing with classic McQueen films like The Magnificent Seven and The Amazing Escape... but maybe there just wasn't more to nce reading the book I have gone on a bit of a tear watching McQueen movies. I wasn't old enough to watch these in the film theater and with modern Roku/Hulu technology I've been able to search Tom Horn, Nevada Smith, and The Towering Inferno to enjoy. It was nice having some background from the book and it helped me have fun his acting that much more. Especially the parts about him not knowing how to ride a horse. He did beautiful well in my opinion.I would definitely encourage you to read this book on McQueen if you wish to know more... much more... about the man. It is long but not "too much" too long.Go for it and I think you will have fun this book about the King of Cool...Steve McQueen.

    0  


    Add your opinion on steve mann straight life or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    Gave as a bonus to a mate who is "Steve McQueen Crazy"! After reading about a quarter of the book he called me and said he really liked it, it was giving him insight into the man's life. When all he has done til he got the book was watch the man's films and wear his t-shirts. So thumbs up for all you McQueen fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I came across this and thought this would be a amazing book to have because of how successful Steve Jobs is and I was correct. The book is well organized into his amazing life and business lessons from Steve's life that anyone looking to have success should know. What I liked the most is that this isn't really a biography nor a history of Steve Jobs, but it's a well structured collection of the most necessary parts of his life that lead to the wonderful business he developed. The book has a lot of amazing info but is place together in a method that created this really simple to go through which is nice. Overall this is a amazing resource to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    This book is an perfect source of info about Steve. The author is very clear and does a amazing job of making the reader interested. This is definitely the best biography I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    This book is a most fascinating acc of Steve McQueen's life! I found it compelling, detailed, insightful, fair, honest, well researched, and doented. I was particularly impressed with the author's total professionalism or interest in presenting his topic without descending into sensationalism or smut, which would have been easy--and tempting-- to do for a writer with Steve McQueen lined up in his/her sights. I appreciated the rather wonderful lengths to which Mr. Terrill was willing to go in order to complete this mammoth project: The interviews with the psychologist, which helped me as a reader understand Mr. McQueen's complex personality, as well as all the other interviews he obtained in order to show a fair and complete picture of Steve McQueen, the man and the film star. With that said, I was never in any method bored or overwhelmed with the info in the book. On the contrary, I found the entire book just a page-turner. And this is essentially an modernize (2010) with fresh info from his successful first printing of a slightly various name from 1993! I believe this fact attests to Mr. Terrill's dedication to his topic as well as his desire to bring out a profitable fresh edition of his book. Since finishing the book, I am still thinking about it, which is a sign that it is meaningful for me, and will continue to be. I am rewatching one McQueen movie after another, and enjoying them even more than before. Thank you, Mr. Terrill, for your wonderful hard work and the resulting excellence of your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    This will not be a lengthy review because I think the work should speak for itself. As a lifelong, die hard, Steve McQueen fan I think I can state without fear of contradiction this is THE best researched and written biography I have ever read on Steve McQueen -- and I've read them all! I've read Terrill's previous work on McQueen and he has outdone himself and any other previous attempts to chronicle the man's life. Why? Minus the sordid nonsense of Darwin Porter or the flagrantly incorrect data of Penina Speigel, William Nolan, Michael Munn, etc, Terrill sets the record straight, backs up his facts, and unearths some truly awesome revelations about the man's ancestry, life and work. I'd love to state what those revelations are but the best method to search out is the method I did...buy and savor the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    This is an absolute must-buy for anyone who is a serious fan of McQueen! Regarding his Cancer diagnosis & eventual passing from the disease, this book goes into method more detail than, say, Pastor Greg Laurie's book, "Steve McQueen: American Icon." but I would also buy it because it tells the story of McQueen becoming a born-again Christian before his death. And it wasn't just a "prayer to say to hold me out of Hell".....Steve was truly a changed man after he became a Christian and he did his best to spread the amazing news of Jesus to everyone he Steve says in this book and the aforementioned book "I'll see you in Heaven!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    however, McQueen's flaws outnumber his amazing traits. This is probably one of the most researched and doented biography ever written, which means both amazing and poor parts of his hero and life are here. That also means that if he is a character of yours, you probably don't wish to know about most of his life. This book covers his childhood, early years, marriages, film years and through his losing war with mesothelioma very extensively and very well.I usually appreciate detail, and most of it is amazing here; but the author tried too hard to figure out what created McQueen tick, so he added a bunch of psychoysis babble which I found annoying and had to skip huge short, if you love his movies, be warned that this book may take away a lot of the glamor along with the mystique. However the amount of information on each movie, interactions with other people and fellow actors makes up for the attempt at yzing McQueen. Nothing in his life is sugar coated here-very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    This book was a very interesting one to read. It tells about Steve Jobs's life in an exciting way. Steve Jobs created a remarkable impact on technology and our daily life, yet the author shows how he was flawed like the rest of us and had his own regrets. Without him, our globe would be a very various put and the lessons taught through his experiences were ones that will resonate with readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I obtain this book to learn about Mr. Steve Jobs, He is a legend so I love to read about him. The book is discover his life very beautifully his secretes of success and step by step achievements as well thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    This book is amazing for those people who wants to learn more about Steven Job. this is an educational and inspirational book, I like chapter 8 with 44 facts about his life. And chapter 7 with 10 rules for success. This book also have a lot of famour saying of Steven Job. I suggest author place some photo. other thing is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I have read an inspirational book in which written all about Steve jobs, including hos success and failures along the way. This book contained dynamic illustration about Steve jobs which are definitely motivational and readers can learn a lot through his fascinating life, such a deliberate edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    I became a fan of Steve McQueen after watching BULLITT a few months ago. I watched all of McQueen's movies and read all I could about the KING OF COOL. It took me a while to finish STEVE MCQUEEN: THE LIFE AND LEGEND OF A HOLLYWOOD ICON by Marshall Terrell. I had to savor every page and felt like I got to know the amazing and poor sides of Steve McQueen. I have read a lot of bios of film icons through the years and I have to say Terrell's book is one of the best.Terrell obviously wanted to treat McQueen with love and respect but he didn't hesitate to delve deep into McQueen's problem psyche. His research contains comments from psychologists who give us insight into McQueen's actions. McQueen was abandoned by his father and later by his mother. His mother floated in and out of his life and tainted his relationships with people, esepcially women throughout his life.Terrell doesn't test to excuse McQueens troubled behavior but tries to explain the inner workings of a troubled Queen could be a tyrannt and a penny-pincher, but he could also be amazingly kind and generous to friends. There are a lot of sides to this awesome Queen loved women yet he could not love them. His relationships with women were passionate yet tormented. He married three times and the love of three women could not overcome his distrust of people. His first wife Neile gave up a promising career as an actress and dancer to be McQueen's confidante and advisor. The marriage erroded as McQueen became more and more troubled. His passionate affair and marriage to actress Ali MacGraw ended disaster and a ruined career for MacGraw. McQueen seemed to have found peace and love with his third wife model Barbara Minty. He had moved away from Hollywood, become a born-again Christian and was finding the peace and loved he longed for. But sadly, his time on earth was about to end and McQueen died at age 50 after a controversial war with cancer.Terrell takes us on an awesome journey with McQueen from a very humble beginning to becoming one of Hollywood's most famous actors. McQueen became the King of Cool and had a style that can never be though Terrell shows McQueen's dark and troubled sides and we know he stepped on a lot of people to search his fame, yet someone Terrell works to create us love McQueen even more. That seems to be one of McQueen's qualities. People loved him despite his flaws. He was one of the greats and will be always be missed.If you read only one bio on Steve McQueen, Terrell's book is the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    I really admire Steve Jobs that is why I purchased this book for me to learn more of him from his childhood, his life and his success. This book can support you strive in life and become successful by applying his lesson in life. The book was written in a very easy method for better and easier understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs: The Life, Lessons & Rules for Success [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    This book describes it all. Perfect read. I appreciate apple products more and am inspired to change the globe by reading this. An impressive story about a unique man who influenced our lives more than I was aware of. Thank you for sharing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    Among celebrity biographers, Marshall Terrill is a superstar. He has written, co-written, or steered the publication of over 20 perfect books spanning a range of topics including Elvis, basketball, boxing, and rock rtunately, Mr. Terrill's specialty is Steve McQueen. To wit, Mr Terrill...- Wrote Steve McQueen, Portrait of an American Rebel (1994)- Co-wrote The King, McQueen and the Love Machine with Barbara Leigh (2002)- Authored Steve McQueen: A Tribute to the King of Cool (2010) (with over 300 images & over 100 letters by McQueen friends, peers, and fans)- Authored Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon (2010)- Co-wrote Steve McQueen: The Latest Mile with Barbara McQueen (2012)- Is a mainstay in a number of McQueen doentaries- Hosts the yearly Steve McQueen birthday weekend in Slater, MissouriLet us now look at the book's subject. Steve McQueen grew up in deplorable cirtances. He was a wild, aimless adolescent. He was redirected at Boys Republic in Chino California. He joined the U.S. Marines, had some missteps, but was honorably discharged. He bummed around then ended up in Fresh York where he worked in a dozens of odd jobs, hustled, thieved, and menaced the roads at 100 mph on his motorcycle.His most defining, tragic relationships were with both of his parents. As a direct result, throughout his life his private relationships were all over the place. He was a disloyal husband yet a devoted father. He was a puppy to some directors, drove some directors crazy, and literally drove some right out of his movies. He was stingy at times and fantastically generous at others. He was eve McQueen’s one real love was speed. He raced motorcycles semi-professionally and raced autos professionally. McQueen and Peter Revson placed second overall behind Mario Andretti and won in their class at the 1970 12-hours of Sebring, considered the greatest-ever Sebring race. And obtain this, McQueen drove with a broken left foot in a cast. How did he break his foot? Racing motorcycles, of course.And let’s not forget that the star of Pixar’s Vehicles franchise is named Lightning r a mere mortal, all of this would be over-the-top. But Steve McQueen was not mortal. He was a superstar if ever there was one.His career began when he was improbably accepted to Sanford Meisner's Neighborhood Playhouse acting school. From there he progressed in spurts until he played the lead in the 1958 TV present Wanted Dead or Alive. Next he co-starred in The Magnificent Seven in 1960, which catapulted him. From 1960 on he starred in a string of hit films and reached his pinnacle with The Towering Inferno in 1974, in which he bested his rival Paul Newman and became the highest-paid actor in Queen was not a hero actor with a broad range. He was a dramatic leading man who was slightly vulnerable but in control of every situation. A realist-hero. Not simple to pull off. But he did it eve was nominated for only one Oscar and won none. I feel he deserved three Oscars, for The Sand Pebbles, The Thomas Crown Affair, and Paon.Of course I’m a Steve McQueen fan. He is my favorite actor because he is the most legitimate action star in Hollywood history.And I am a Marshall Terrill fan. This is his major it and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    Allow me begin by saying, I haven't finished this book. I bought it after reading Neile McQueen Toffel's My Husband, My Friend. While Neile's book is very intimate and largely constrained to McQueen's life within their marriage, Terrill's biography is more cerebral - which I'll explain momentarily - and broad in focus. I say cerebral because it is ytical in its approach. His methodical gathering of data on his topic - combing through town records, vital statistics, phone books and all forms of secondary data (you can almost hear the rolling of the microfiche) comes through and although informative, interrupts the development of an intimate feel for the subject. Don't obtain me wrong, the book is entertaining and insightful but for me it was somewhat boring. It was like reading a newspaper, sort of an older style of biography. I enjoyed it. Read about 80 percent and haven't picked it up to [email protected]#$%!. Found it really boring to read about McQueen's life with Neile in passages that were clearly retooled from McQueen Toffel's book. And the Ali sections felt similar. It lacked access, and this is just my opinion, I don't know it for a fact, to basic resources - interviews and material from mates and family of McQueen himself. Contained some interview material from supporting characters, those who seemed loosely connected to McQueen (although it did seem to contain conversations with Barbara Minty (sp) his latest wife). It's been awhile since I place it down and I'm writing my review from memory so it may be inaccurate but this is what stuck with me. Informative, ytical, insightful amazing read. Amazing for fans yearning to learn more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Life and Legend of a Hollywood Icon []  2020-12-18 21:37

    I was absolutely in every emitional state reading about Steve's life. I have fun biographies, but because of all and who he was, I was left feeling his pains and passions deeply. I found myself becoming a late blooming fan and stopping at spots to dig deeper, search pictures of his will be surprised what one person accomplished in a life chop short.I first read the book "My Husband, My Friend" written by his first wife Neille, and that also was so interesting. I would suggest it first if you're fresh to Steve McQueen's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Has all the hitsGreat CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    loved it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    PERFECT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    amazing sound quality. price was right had three songs I needed. still missing uncensored ver of my name is jack. I guess I'm lucky ihave it on vinyl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MANN+HUMMEL Connect [App]  2019-4-20 13:34

    Amazing feeling to have an exclusive application from the company I work for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    I remember Manfred Mann from my high school years and always liked them but never had their music. So, I tried this CD and was happy with the quality and selection of songs. I had never heard a lot of of the songs but found them entertaining. Of course their hits are the songs I remembered and they were on the CD also. A amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    Loved it ! Amazing sound ! Amazing quality ! All their hits on one CD ! And a couple of songs I hadn't heard for ages .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    I see there's now a 2-CD set that contains Manfred Mann's Earth Band and later tracks. Just for the record, this disc covers the career of only the group known as Manfred Mann from 1964 to 1968. Manfred Mann was a major act in the second wave of the British Invasion in the fall of 1964 and like the Animals reached #1. Other fresh British acts of this wave included the Kinks, Honeycombs, Nashville Teens, Zombies, Sandie Shaw, Marianne Faithfull and toward the very end of the year Petula Clark and Herman's Hermits. A few others like the Hullaballoos and the Beautiful Things got some press but had no hits. Though they came on like gangbusters with Do Wah Diddy Diddy and Sha La La, in the U.S. Manfred Mann virtually disappeared until The Mighty Quinn in early 1968 with 1966's Beautiful Flamingo charting only at #29 in Britain it was another story where Manfred Mann was a powerhouse band who seemed to always have some hit on the charts. Fifteen of the songs on this collection created the Top 20, thirteen of those created the Top 10 and three created #1. In fact it was because they were tired of their status as a kind of hits factory and the constant promotion of their recent single that caused their breakup in late 1968 while Ragamuffin Man was still in the Top 10. Manfred Mann himself had been a jazz musician in South Africa where he had grown up (and in fact Manfred Lubowitz took his scene name from Shelly Manne the American jazz drummer, eventually dropping that final "e"). He and Mike Hugg (drummer) formed a jazz/blues group, the Mann-Hugg Blues Brothers that eventually became the five man band, Manfred n and Hugg stayed through to the end but otherwise the group went through the usual changes in membership that most bands do. Notably they had two lead singers which can be really difficult for a band but which they just sailed through as if nothing had happened. The first was Paul Jones, who had turned down former bandmate Elmo Lewis (Brian Jones) and Keith Richards to join their fresh band, the Rolling Stones to be in Manfred Mann. He left Mann to go solo in early '66, a move that never really worked out for him. His replacement was Mike d'Abo from mid 1966 on. Though Jones's voice was deeper their singing style was related enough that most people didn't message the change. There were four bass players over the years including long-term member Tom McGuiness who switched to lead when Jack Bruce joined for about a year before Cream and then Klaus ough their interest was in jazz and blues they basically became a pop band. The girl group origins of Do Wah Diddy Diddy and Sha La La were beautiful obvious but they created solid rockers out of both. The Exciters hadn't done well with the first song earlier in '64 anyway (#78). The Shirelles complained that Sha La La was stolen from them but as much as I am a fan of theirs, their time was over with, latest year's thing, and they'd never have a hit again. Beautiful Flamingo was their next #1 and they began to do Dylan songs as well (Oh No Not My Baby and Just Like a Woman, both U.K. hits).Their sound changes in late '66 (Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. James) becoming more of a pop sound that on most songs through Ragamuffin Man which (except Mighty Quinn) sound somewhat like early Traffic. Their ver of Ha Ha Said the Clown was Top 5 and is more of a Manfred Mann kind of song than Yardbirds, whose ver while not poor was really an off the wall thing for them to do. And speaking of off the wall, they even had a Top 10 hit with My Name is Jack, from the truly bizarre and disjointed movie You Are What You Eat, a musical doentary mostly shot in San Francisco in 1967 and featuring the Butterfield Blues Band, Family Dog, Electric Flag, Peter & Paul (but not Mary),Barry McGuire, Frank Zappa (briefly) and Little Tim singing with members of The Band in the basement of Huge Pink. You'd have to see it to believe is collection is very thorough, featuring just about everything that charted except Sweet Pea and adding some of the more interesting album tracks. The One in the Middle was written by Paul Jones and is a true rocker. The band did not generally write their songs so this is a nice inclusion. The cover of the Coasters's Poison Ivy seems unnecessary as well as Peter & Gordon's There's No Living Without Your Loving. It's just a quibble but I would have rather seen some of their odd songs create it like Burt Bacharach's My Small Red Book, which they sang on the soundtrack of What's Fresh cat or their funny spoof of 1930's English Dance Band singers, By Request Edwin e sound is amazing as the disc has been place out by Polygram (now part of Universal) and combines both the HMV and Fontana releases. The booklet was written by bass and lead guitar player Tom McGuinness. The songs aren't in the order of release, which I prefer, but that's not too huge a thing. The cover features images of both phases of the group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manfred Mann Greatest Hits []  2020-1-11 20:19

    A amazing mix of some very familiar and not so familiar tunes. Quality is amazing and a it offers a deep dive into the early days of MM. Well worth the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    I'm disappointed with everything but the pictures. First of all, I don't read a book to read QUOTES from another book, primarily he leaned heavily on Neile McQueen's book, My Husband, My Friend, which I just finished reading. AND, he didn't proofread. As an English major, English teacher, and former proofreader, these technical errors glare out at me from the page, more so than the actual content. This book is a repetitive bore, if you have read anything else about Steve McQueen. The author pulls from every source imaginable, and it gets confusing as to who he is quoting because the quotes are so long and they usually come out of someone else's book. Hey, I think I'll write a huge fat book about Steve McQueen now, and do the same thing. I'm sure the author of this book will understand. . .you can search most if not all of these pictures online, also. For FREE!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    There are so a lot of books out on the "King of Cool" but Richard does a amazing job in making his book a small unique. I enjoyed reading all the information he compiled, it's interesting and various from the a lot of other book's on Steve McQueen. I would recommend it, hold an begin mind... Everyone has an opinion, and a point of view but Richard's book comes close to amazing facts collected, and amazing stories shared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    a not good book, badly written with no true insights

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    My first thought after reading the jacket blurb: How can you wrap an entire book around this topic? My second thought: Well, it is Ken Dryden, so I'll probably learn at least a small something. And did I ever. Not only about the medical aspects of head injury (who knew that helmets do nothing to prevent concussions?) but also about the history of protective equipment, and the evolution of the android game from its comparatively mild early days to what's almost a maniacal video android game on ice today. Then there are the fascinating insights into the culture of the game. the players, their families, the owners, the commissioner, and the league itself. I thought Dryden had wrung out every ounce of that in his other books, but the well was obviously far from dry. Amazing items between the covers of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    As usual, Ken Dryden nails it with this book. Taking a look through the life of Steve Montador to support us understand the severity of head injuries in the NHL, and challenging the league to do more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    I’m really at a loss for words to describe this wonderfully compelling book of Steve McCurry’s photographs. The art, craft, technical skill, and spiritual presence of McCurry resounds throughout this volume. The book will occupy an enduring put of honor in my library of photographic works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Other than a slight "dent" in the upper RH corner of the hard cover, the book appears to be new. Very interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    I love this book. It not only has some of the best work by Steve but it was expertly place together by his sister, Bonnie. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    A amazing read. If you loved Steve Irwin, and who didn't, this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    I originally purchased this book because Terri Irwin is from Eugene, Oregon, not far from where I live. She is a lover of cougars, as I am. I have followed her and Steve's careers and lives and still do hold up with what is going on at Australia Zoo. This book was written from both Steve's and Terri's perspective, and that is what makes it so fun. I loaned my book and could never obtain it back, so I bought another one. Highly recommended for enjoyable reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Amazing d Steve irwin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    I cannot finish this book. Just skip this and read Lisa Brennan Jobs Book "Small Fry" or just watch the Steve Jobs movie. Rambling peace, love, sprouts and zen drivel. I skipped a lot of parts of a lot of chapters. Several parts were identical in every word to "Small Fry". It makes sense the daughter would have used some of this book as memories from her mother, but come on. Add to this that I bought the Audible ver and the author puts on ridiculous airs with the method she pronounces words ....drawn out over and over like "dahhhllliiinggg" . She will go along and pronounce things normally for awhile, and then it is like she remembers she needs to seem "lofty" or something and the weird pronunciations start. Laughable!! The latest straw for me was a a full paragraph where Steve Jobs is frying brown rice in oil and she is "simply riveted" as she has never seen rice prepared this way. Really? Curious, interested maybe, but "SIMPLY RIVETED" ? I just can't even....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    A mate gave me Little Fry to read and although I had no interest in reading about Steve Jobs, I read it and could barley place it down. It wasn't His story that was so compelling. It was his daughter's story that was truly enrapturing. So I decided to test this one but Chrissann Brennan and I have to say that it was one of the best books I have ever read. Her insight, although 20/20 is so poignant and never mind the starkness of the honestly. I don't think I could ever have her courage to look the inner realm of my own youth and own it so completely, tell is as beautifully as she did. I really admire her and I would read anything she wrote, Steve Jobs or no Steve Jobs. Bravo! Standing Ovation and endless applause. Well done, both of you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    I purchased this book when it was first released. I realized that I had not provided a review recently when I mentioned it in my review of Steve Job's and Chrisann's daughter; Lisa Brennan-Jobs fresh book titled SMALL FRY (another 5 star book). THE BITE IN THE APPLE is a must read for those that are interested in the personal motivations that drove Steve in his quest for recognition and accomplishment. His reliance on occult illumination was a basic factor in not only naming the company (the dualistic tree of the knowledge of amazing and evil) but in every other significant endeavor that he pursued. Chrisann provides the eye-witness accounts that only a companion on the "quest" can share.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    If you wish to understand the the symptoms and signs of CTE through the eyes of a fellow hockey player this is a amazing read. At times Ken Dryden seems to be all over the put but then it occurs to you that this is exactly what Steve Montador must have been feeling like. You come away seriously wanting to tell every Junior player to watch what they eat, decrease their alcohol consumption and to stay away from road and narcotics as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Well written book touching on the struggle of an incredibly hard working person, and the consequences of that struggle. Amazing incite shown on potential measures to curtail these issues, if only the right people would listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    First the minor reservation:Like another reviewer I found my early reading distracted by writing which required rewriting and or editing. It's unusual to read a published book that still requires the amount of polish this book needs. As an example, here is a quote from Page 2 of the main text:"While his mother tried to raise him - badly, and did test to stay in touch throughout, much to Steve's resentment, his father took off when Steve was just six-months-old."This sentence's unnecessary hyphens would drive an English teacher crazy. It's structure is awkward and confusing. It needs editing and should be rewritten into two concise declaratory sentences. That should have happened when it went through the editing process. It's not the only awkward sentence in the early part of the book. This sentence is from the first chapter, "The Man Behind the Film Star." It provides an overview of McQueen's life. Disappointed, I quit reading and place the book aside. I know I sound on this but if you buy the book and I hope you do, you'll soon see what I mean. A week later, I decided to scan the rest of the book and skip to movies that interested me to see what Mr. Sydenham's research had turned up. It was then that I was happy to read the effect of multiple interviews with co-stars, producers, directors, stunt people and others who were involved with filming with Mr. McQueen. This is the strength of the book and since it's the vast majority, it's amazing news. I am enjoying reading the research and the impressions, thoughts and feelings of McQueen's peers. They provide insight into his character, habits and affectations. The story of the filming of the Bullitt chase sequence has been told before but this adds more information. There are multiple insights and interviews for each of McQueen's 28 e book may be slightly flawed but it is a worthwhile addition McQueen's lexicography. If you've read the biographies by Marc Eliot and Marshall Terrill, as I have, this book will serve as a refreshing addendum to his movie career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    Excellent...especially if you wish to learn more behind the films and from people who knew and worked with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    A attractive book. This was a Christmas bonus from my husband as I have fun photography and travel and it is a lovely book to own. Something I will look have fun looking at for a lot of years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Wonderful pictures!! A life story worth reading. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Best book we have bought. Writing, font size and photography all the method through makes this a even better experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    It is a amazing book and add color to a unbelievable Life just to poor it is not another 1000 pages as you know it could have been and still been a page turner. I miss no other deceased person more except family. He is one of the first people I hope to meet in Heaven playing with a crocodile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    I rarely write book reviews but this is truly an absorbing tale delving into the dark side of Steve Jobs, as well as an interesting case study of the narcissistic personality. I read the official biography by Isaacson a few months ago and search this book to be consistent with the other account. It also provides a special and yet believable perspective in its own I read this book I kept wondering why Ms. Brennan didn't simply chop him off and walk away - it wasn't like SJ would be interested in getting visitation rights anyway. It wasn't until later in the book when I started to obtain a sense of who Ms. Brennan is that I started to understand the choices she created - or the lack thereof. I imagine her to be a very warm-hearted hippie type who could perhaps benefit from just a bit more self-assuredness... I applaud her courage in writing this book and adding her truly authentic voice to the SJ narrative. Also, contrary to what some of the other reviewers have shared, I search her writing to be poetic and effective. A very thought-provoking read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    After reading Lisa Brennan Jobs book, which was another outstanding memoir. I so thought the heroine in her life was her mother. Tho Steve Jobs is the name we've heard about all these years, and his success. Chrissie Brennan story reveals the truth about who and what Steve Jobs was and unveils the two women behind this man that truly are the successful one in this man's story, much more than the man himself. Thanks to Chrisann and Lisa the memories and your attractive love for one another. You are the what created Steve Jobs 🙏🙏🙏 NAMASTE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    I got to know Steve McQueen in 1974 during the production of The Towering Inferno. Richard Sydenham does an outstanding job of organizing and structuring this product in that it begins with an overview of McQueen's life, and then goes into an perfect process of doenting each of Steve's movies with intimate info that are corroborated by individuals who actually worked and inter-acted with him during each of the productions. The books raps up with "Reflections of Steve McQueen.' which are quotes from people who were associated with him at all levels throughout his life. This is the icing on the cake for the e book is very fair and balanced in terms of expressions from those who loved and supported Steve to those who had issues with him either professionally and/or personally. While I have seen a lot of of McQueen's films, Sydenham's product has inspired me to wish to view every one of Steve's films, and match what I see with the knowledge I have gained from Steve McQueen - The Cooler King - His Life Through his Film Career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    Sydenham has made a rather interesting biography of McQueen, and done it in a rather interesting format. However, the author has obviously self-published, and in doing so, done a not good job of editing, which takes away from the pleasure of enjoying the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Dryden's biography of Steve Montador, and of the android game of hockey itself, is a worthy successor to his classic "The Game" and a solemn accounting of the ongoing brain injury crisis in sport. Ending with a call to action to Gary Bettman and the National Hockey League, Dryden brings his years of experience as a student and player to bear as he demands reforms to ensure hockey players can maintain normal lives after their playing e loss of Montador, and Derek Boogard, and Wade Belak, and the shortened careers of several other NHL players, should serve as a wake up call to Bettman and the league that all is not well, and that the sport's survival depends on admitting the obvious correlation between hits to the head and CTE, and reforms are required to mitigate that risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    GREAT BOOK - makes me want I knew Steve Montador, and want my hockey playing son never experiences what Steve went thru at the end of a too short life. And, of course, the tremendously thoughtful Dryden explained how and WHO can support the problem of brain hurt from concussions for future layers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Ken Dryden’s voice is always one that calls out to hockey fans. His previous books on his sport helped us to see the android game as he does. And now he masterfully tells the story of Steve Montador to present us how hockey needs to change to reflect the ways the android game itself has changed. This book should obtain our full attention—and hopefully, the full attention of Commissioner Bettman and all others who manage this amazing sport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    The text is thoughtfully written, and compliments the images brilliantly. The juxtaposition of the images along with the ephemera, truly creates a amazing understanding of Steve's work and life. The story of Steve's life is incredible, and it was so interesting hearing it through the words of his sister. I would recommend to any McCurry, photography, or travel enthusiasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    So much wonderful info and stories that really create you think. I have already read this book twice, and it doesn't obtain boring. I highly recommend this book to any one interesting in animal conservation or Steve Irwin's incredible, but sadly short, life. I can't wait to watch some of the doentaries described in this book and obtain out into the globe and create some change. I only want that Steve was still alive to continue teaching about and showing the globe wonderful wildlife.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    An outstanding read! Just as informative and entertaining as their show. We're saving the book to have it autographed when we finally obtain to visit Australia. Anyone who enjoys their exploits on tv will definitely have fun a "back-stage" browse through their lives and times. I admire and respect the choices and hard work they've chosen to test and convince humans to care for their environment. Amazing luck and hope to see more shows on TV in the future. Sara & Daryl Nichols - previously of Eugene, Oregon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    I met Steve Jobs before his life changed when he was just another hippie driving a vw bus. Finally, someone has written a book about the Steve that I knew. I've read some of the other books and seen films about him and was wondering if they were about the same guy. The truth is always better than fiction. I was really impressed with Chrisann's first attempt at writing because you can tell that she is still so connected to him and always will be. Having been snake bit by Steve myself, it's really healing for me to see the one he snake bit the most write such a loving commentary of his life. There will be more films created about Steve Jobs because he has had such an impact on the world. However, until they create one from this book, no one will ever see the true human being just like everyone else that Steve was and realize how anyone can change the globe for the better. I would cast Bill Hayder as Steve rather than Ashton or Fastbender. I think Tina Fey could pull off Chrisann. Just sayin'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    I'm thankful to Chrisann for this absorbing and beautiful candid memoir, painted in parts with exquisite imagery and symbolism. It rekindles a bygone era. But I am surprised and disappointed that she withheld a description of Steve's final moments as revealed to her by Lisa, since Chrisann has been very begin with so a lot of other intimate info about the people in this book. I search it contradictory and a curious self censorship, It leaves things lacking in Steve's story for those of us who hoped to search and internalize this info at the end for complete closure. Perhaps Lisa herself may write about it some day. I also wonder if Chrisann would have pursued Steve as relentlessly in her entitlement bids if he hadn't struck gold, considering that their relationship was already on the rocks when she became pregnant after she took responsibility for contraception with an IUD. I'm glad mother and daughter ultimately found some help vis-a-vis Steve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    With The Game, Ken took us inside the spirit of the game. With Android game Change he has taken us both within where hockey is now, but most importantly inside its future for both its players and its fans. Ken has also shown a path to create it even better, more unique and the most rewarding sport to watch, play and live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Overall, a well written narrative about the android game of hockey as well as a hard nosed defensive journeyman player who was willing to do whatever it took to support his team. I was not aware of Steve Montador before reading this. His sudden decline, change in personality and much too early death due to repeated head trauma is compelling. The latest chapter about recommendations to initiate a few common sense rules for player safety is well worth examining - especially after watching the skill level of women's Olympic hockey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    An interesting read for any of Steve McQueens fans. He was a much more complicated man than I would have thought. Learned a few things about him that I had not heard about before. The book is worth your time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    McCurry is a amazing photographer and this book is well made, in hardcover with a nice build. However, this book is not to everyone's liking. McCurry's style is repetitive and a lot of of the photos are exactly the same with just various people, and this gets dull true quick. It does not feel worth the money. Full stop. Also some of the writing is unrelated to the photos and is a sort of semi-biographical piece. The writing is mostly NOT about the pictures and some of the text is written by others. The strengths of the book are that it covers a lot of of the journalistic locations he worked in (Pakistan, India, US etc) and some of the photos he took in each of them. He has some amazing photos here and there, but this is not a book I can recommend though it is better than his smaller hand sized portraits books. You may prefer this and if that's the case just go and buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    This book was so much more than I had ever anticipated. The candid writing of McCurry’s life by his sister Bonnie is captivating. The photographs and memorabilia truly present what an incredibly interesting life Mr. McCurry has had this far in his career. Attractive coffee table book that I just can’t support but pick up every time I’m in the room. Fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Simple read with lots of historical pictures. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Amazing story of what one man can do. The Irwins are an inspiration and it's fun to see their passion in their own words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    a compelling read even if it was NOT a story that contains steve jobs...beautifully written, so insightful about life, being young, betrayal, etc. i’m so glad i bought it - couldnT place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    I enjoyed this book written by the woman Steve Jobs didn't even acknowledge. She gets a small bit too whacky in her find for reasons Jobs was the emotionally empty person he was but she gives insight to the man behind the legend. Hers is a very private look at a flawed man. At times she is too kind, excusing very poor behavior that is mean and demeaning to both her and their daughter. I feel very differently about Steve Jobs after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Being a photographer and having collected a lot of photographic books over the years this one is truly special. In my opinion it is one of the best representations of Steve's career and early life. Being written by his sister, we really obtain a sense of more than just his photography, but his life and journey to his career today. The quality of the printing is wonderful, the huge size displays the photos and ephemera won't be disappointed in the book for yourself or as a holiday bonus for someone special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McCurry: A Life in Pictures (40 years of iconic McCurry photography including 100 unseen photos) []  2020-1-19 23:10

    This is one of the best image books I have ever seen. Strong photos and outstanding quality. I originally bought one copy as a Christmas show for my brother...and ended up buying a second copy for myself. I also bought the first copy sight unseen, before it had been released(which I normally don't do with image books) and was extremely happy with the result.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Wonderful book of Steve and Terri Irwin's life.I could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    Author Richard Sydenham is to be highly commended for what is a real labor of love as evidenced in this 619-page tome. His hefty STEVE MCQUEEN: THE COOLER KING is a richly rewarding collection of remembrances and anecdotes from scores of people who knew and worked with the King of Cool, all seamlessly woven together by author Sydenham who painstakingly did the actual interviewing of the vast majority of those whose stories are told within the book. The focus is stated in the subtitle: HIS LIFE THROUGH HIS MOVIE CAREER. Therefore, this is neither strict biography nor an ysis and critique of the actor's cinematic oeuvre. It is, instead, a bit of both. It is truly what it says it is - an accounting of McQueen's life as lived during the making of his a lot of movies. It is written and compiled by a real fan for other real fans of this always awesome ch is to be learned herein. Despite his appellation as the King of Cool, the truth is that McQueen as man and actor was oftener than not an up-tight fellow. Insecure about everything from his acting to his height, with some wild mood swings thrown in for amazing measure, he was nevertheless an actor who was much more versatile than typically given credit for. Yes, he was the ultimate in cool astride his motorcycle as he blazed his method to greatness in THE GREAT ESCAPE, but watch him test to commandeer his bomber in THE WAR LOVER as both the plane and he are coming apart. That's acting! Or compare THE SAND PEBBLES' Jake Holman to HELL IS FOR HEROES' Rees and see two military men, yes, but worlds apart in character. Kubrick said that McQueen's portrayal in HELL IS FOR HEROES was the best portrait he'd ever seen of a truly alienated soldier. I agree. And even though he is older than he should be in THE BLOB, he is absolutely believable in every single scene! And despite naysayers, I think he was unbelievable in SOLDIER IN THE RAIN and AN ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE. Anyway, I'm a fan, always have been - and this book with its beautifully designed cover and immensely interesting content is a must-have for anyone and everyone who digs or will dig the King of Cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve McQueen: The Cooler King - His Life Through His Movie Career []  2020-1-18 19:19

    Nothing fresh for the Mcqueen fan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Change: The Life and Death of Steve Montador, and the Future of Hockey []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Author Ken Dryden is as amazing a writer as he was as a hockey player and that's high praise for a 6 time Stanley Cup winning goalie and a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame. This book delivers a strong notice concerning the state of today's NHL and their reluctance to acknowledge the growing issue of concussions in hockey and the reasons why it is more prevalent today due to the method the android game is played today. A MUST read for all sports fans. Just another note about Ken Dryden. One of his previous books "The Game" is without question the greatest book ever written about hockey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bite in the Apple: A Memoir of My Life with Steve Jobs []  2020-9-30 18:0

    This book describes the author’s long and turbulent association with Steve Jobs. Much of the Steve Jobs story has been told several times. This book is interesting because of the very private slant. The author’s relationship with Steve Jobs started when they were teenagers and continued until his death in 2011. In the early years, he was quirky and somewhat likeable. They experimented with the different lifestyles of the 1970s (cannabis, LSD, life on a commune, mysticism, meditation, Eastern religions, a guru in India etc). Then, when they were still in their early twenties, he became rich and popular and moved on, rejecting her and their newborn daughter. After several years (and California-mandated DNA testing), he acknowledged his daughter and agreed to pay kid support. She and her daughter have to subsist on these payments - paltry when compared to his vast wealth. For the most part, he is portrayed as ungenerous, controlling and extremely unkind and insensitive. When he is in his 30s, he marries. Three kids follow. Their lives are privileged. Throughout the book, there is a sense of loss, what ifs, and missed opportunities. The postscript, written after Steve Jobs’ untimely death in 2011, underscores this : I read “Small Fry” by Lisa Brennan-Jobs after I read this book. Most of the info in this book are corroborated there. In fact some of the passages in that book seem eerily like parts of this book (perhaps not surprising since the authors are mother and daughter).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    product as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    The transaction went through without a hitch and I would definitely purchase from the seller again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    A brilliantly crafted book that enables you the opportunity to obtain to know the man who has been the architect of the previous thirty years and who will continue inspire the design of the 21st aacson paints an enigmatic portrait of a man who appears to me as being the Willy Wonka of digital technology. At times it's difficult to like Jobs as he is portrayed, but at no time can you question his devotion, nor his passion for doing what he was so amazing aacson is able to bring all of Jobs' achievements together as well as dealing with his war versus cancer with a respectful pragmatism.If you ever wonder how our technology got to be what it is today, this book will support you to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve & Me []  2020-2-1 1:14

    I WAS A HUGE STEVE IRWIN FAN and cried for weeks after his death. For Terri, Bindi, Bob and Baby Bob. Wes and the gang too. Terri tells a attractive love story, but her focus isn't simply about their lives together. NO SPOILERS, BUT...You will be truly amazed at some of Steve's other "hobbies" (Think, letting off steam).This charming, sensitive man...a man who wasn't afraid to cry, was most definitely ALL MAN! His absolute devotion to animals and conservation created him, literally, a WORLD ASSET! His death was too soon, but he somehow always knew it. He lived life to the fullest. Loved his wife, and kids like no other and even almost 8 years later, my heart still breaks for ONLY consolation is, he died a quick, probably painless death. What angered me where the heavy killings of Stingrays afterwards in his "honor" THE LAST THING HE'D HAVE WANTED!This is a book I will definitely read several times, which is something I just don't do. However, Terri and I are not only the same age, we grew up less than 100 miles apart and share a love of wildlife to no ould Steve ever decide to come back as a ghost (No, I don't believe in them, this is tongue in cheek), it will probably be the day Bindi starts e globe lost a unbelievable man that not good day, but Terri is doing everything humanly possible to hold the work going, thus keeping him alive. Bindi ICHE' ALERT: THIS IS A MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve & Me []  2020-2-1 1:14

    Terri Irwin has written a biography and tribute to her soulmate, Steve Irwin. Known to millions all over the globe as the Crocodile Hunter, Steve Irwin (along with Terri and their children and the staff of the Australia Zoo) have inspired millions to care about the environment and animals that have been killed out of ignorance or fear. Contrary to what some reviewers wrote, you do obtain to know Steve better than you did through the tv shows. Terri was actually quite open, sharing a lot of private stories with the reader in a method that drew you into the narrative. I felt the pain that Steve Irwin felt when he was the topic of the media witch-hunt regarding the "Baby Bob" incident. You laughed along with them, and felt their sorrows and triumphs. The "cult of personality" is too true a force in our world. People spend far too much time concerned with what some singer or athlete or actor says or does. Here is a topic worthy of such notice, and a story well-told. Thanks, mate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jump [App]  2021-3-14 21:30

    This is so fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve & Me []  2020-2-1 1:14

    Unbelievable and moving book. Terri does a masterful job at describing her relationship with Steve. A sense of love and sincerity weaves through the pages. She’s got a certain "way with words" that helps you to empathize with Terri, Steve, and their gorgeous children, as well as the wildlife that they’ve dedicated their lives to protecting. Steve and Me is a phenomenal read for everyone; especially animal lovers, conservationists, environmentalists, gardeners, naturalists, adventurers, travelers, and those who generally care about our planet, and sentient beings. Have tissues in close proximity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve & Me []  2020-2-1 1:14

    Steve Irwin is my wild life character he inspires me to be the wild life fighter I wish to become in the next few years his passing still gets me every time I am with animals I always think what would steve do I support animals every day no matter if I just feed them or play with my dog this book makes sense it's the best book take it from someone who never reads I have now read it every day since I got it two weeks ago I have not been able to stop reading I have read it probably 100 times since I got it highly recommend this book to any fan of his the only thing this book has about it is the end will create it clear that how everyone lost the amazing Steve Irwin it paints a picture of what happened to him at the end it will create you emotional if just like finding out what happened did nine years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This is a unbelievable book taking the reader into the journey of Steve jobs an awesome individual. It is lengthy but worth every page I was able to go through this book in less than a week. The book also covers a lot of individuals who had conflict with Jobs due to his personality which from an early age was very harsh at times. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys technology, curious about Jobs, or a simply a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Excellent. This book manages to be both a moving biography of a amazing man, and a history of Apple and the different industries (PC, music, smartphones) that were revolutionized by this remarkable company.An intriguing sub-plot is the tournament between 2 men - Jobs and Gates - who each made a amazing company, but had very various philosophies. Jobs, with his passion for amazing design, wanted complete control of every aspect of his products, leading Apple down the path of a more closed architecture. Gates had a much more utilitarian viewpoint - e.g. a PC is a tool to solve a problem, not a work of art. "You wish it black? I'll give you a can of spray paint" was Gates' quip. For a while, Microsoft was dominant and Gates philosophy seemed to be working better. But now Apple is resurgent. So maybe in the long run Jobs vision is the better one? Time will tell...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jump [App]  2021-3-14 21:30

    باحاله

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    considering Manfred Mann was much more of a chart success in the UK, this collection has all the hits a US audience will ever need, including Do Wah Diddy, The Mighty Quinn, and the full length 7 min chop of Blinded by the Light. It also has some of the more minor radio hits of the late 70s and early 80s by the band, including Runner--which is, surprisingly, an edit that is a min shorter than the LP version. The hard to come by Lies (through the 80s) is here as well. The only glaring omission is the song Create the Globe Go Round, another of his pseudo-synthpop tracks from the 80s era of music. While most of the melody is broken into separate discs, 60s on CD 1, 70-80s on disc 2, there are also some odd newer recordings, like a 1997 cover of the fresh wave track "Pleasure and Pain," originally recorded by the Divinyls in the early e mastering is excellent--but there are absolutely NO liner notes past the general track information. You'd think with such a career spanning set there would be some brief history inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    A lot of old manfred Mann items all together amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    Classic alternative rock music. Amazing items from another time. Brings me back to the days of youth and knowing that melody isn't done like this anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve Jobs [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Steve Jobs was the Henry Ford of his time closing out the 20th century as magnificently as Ford started it. Steve Jobs "The Movie" succeeds in telling the story of this man's magnificent life while compressing 14 pivotal years of life-source material into 2 hours of film runtime. Making this possible was a well thought out tactic of Direction that created this film equal parts intriguing as it was inspirational. Watch this film and obtain swept up into the life of Jobs and you'll come out on the other end feeling better for it. It's my Best Film of 2015 and was snubbed by Oscar for Best Director.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve & Me []  2020-2-1 1:14

    Growing up, I watched Steve wrestle crocodiles and keep snakes by the tail all to save their life. I was absolutely enthralled with this man, so gentle with monsters that could easily tear his head off. He taught me an inherent respect and love for all animals (even if scorpions will still send me flying out of fear), and to always chase your passion. Whether it leads to into the depths of a swamp or in Terri's case a nasty bath with dead birds at the bottom of the pool. Do what makes your heart full, what makes you smile, and what will leave a positive impact on the world.Terri's side of the attractive story of the man who meant so much to do a lot of shares more of...the exact same man we all grew up with. Terri's accounts of her a lot of adventures and challenges all showed Steve as the man I remembered watching as a kid in my parents basement. All I can say is thank you to Terri Irwin, who is clearly as much as a force as Steve. who made a legacy of her own and never allow anything slow her down. Steve and Terri were a match created in heaven, as Terri says, it was destiny. To read this book is to revel in the see inspiring passion that connected a hurricane and a tornado and created the globe a better place. 💖💖💖💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steve & Me []  2020-2-1 1:14

    I got this book in the mail today and started reading it shortly after I opened it. It starts out interesting, and keeps you focused. It tells about her fun trip to Australia with her friends, and how she met Steve. It also talks about how she ran her own Cougar Country put where she rescued animals herself, and kept them on her own property. It tells us about their marriage, and how she almost didn't create it as an Australian citizen, and how she struggled to obtain her American dog to Australia after she got married. Boy, the tears started again when Terri's dog, Shasta, died in her car of old age. It's well written, and is packed with private images from Terri's collection. Steve and Terri were created for each other. I wept when I read about the birth of Bindi, and also I wept when Sui dies, and mostly I wept for Steve. He did so much for our ecosystem. This was a very interesting book, that I bet helped Terri emotionally also while writing it I'm sure. Read it if you ever watched Steve and Terri on TV. It's a unbelievable tribute to his life on earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    Perfect overview of the group’s recording career. Includes beautiful much everything an average fan wants or needs. That the group has been so successful in several various incarnations is most unusual. Highlights their skills in interpreting songs written by other artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Mann: Very Best of Manfred Mann []  2020-9-19 19:42

    amazing collection covered all the pop career,but my favorite song "my small red book" was omitted. I can live with that.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386