Read still on my mind reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all still on my mind reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I run a little book group on Ig and one of my members chose this for our monthly selection. I had never heard of this book and after doing a small research approved it.I did not realize until I finished reading it how old this book was. I was unaware that Garden had passed away and that this book was written in the I was reading the book I did have complaints that the teenagers seem to be very immature. I was a teenager in the late 90s, so it's hard to judge whether teenagers during that time period did act that ing as that was my only complaint, I have nothing but amazing things to say about this book. Garden wrote about an extraordinarily relevant problem during a time when no one was writing about these things for the YA market.And because Garden does such an perfect job creating a timeless story, I only counted one stage that actually dated this story. It was a stage where one of the characters is using a cassette player or is story was a very enjoyable and heartfelt read that gave me the feels in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    Annie on My Mind by Nancy Garden is an extraordinary story. I read it in one sitting. The story is very honest and real. Considering the time period this story was written, readers will search it refreshing to explore a satisfied ending in the mist of love, pain, decisions, and self-discovery and acceptance. A coming of age story that everyone should read whether you are , straight, bi, or whatever. The fact that this book has been banned from a lot of school libraries, the more reason to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I run a little book group on Ig and one of my members chose this for our monthly selection. I had never heard of this book and after doing a small research approved it.I did not realize until I finished reading it how old this book was. I was unaware that Garden had passed away and that this book was written in the I was reading the book I did have complaints that the teenagers seem to be very immature. I was a teenager in the late 90s, so it's hard to judge whether teenagers during that time period did act that ing as that was my only complaint, I have nothing but amazing things to say about this book. Garden wrote about an extraordinarily relevant problem during a time when no one was writing about these things for the YA market.And because Garden does such an perfect job creating a timeless story, I only counted one stage that actually dated this story. It was a stage where one of the characters is using a cassette player or is story was a very enjoyable and heartfelt read that gave me the feels in every way.

    0  


    Add your opinion on still on my mind or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    For the young adult GLBT genre, this book is considered a classic. It was originally published in 1982 back in an era where GLBT books didn't obtain satisfied endings or were regularly published; literally ANNIE ON MY MIND helped pave the method for positive GLBT fiction and rights. This book has been regularly banned and challenged (and even burned in Kansas Town in 1993).Thanks to fresh cover art and a reprinting, I discovered this book by accident while I was lurking on Amazon during the summer. I'm glad that I gave it a possibility because ANNIE ON MY MIND was one of the sweetest love stories I ever read. I [email protected]#$%! had an ebook ver and a movie, since I now wish to hold it with me forever in multiple copies. When I have kids, I would allow them read of my favorite aspects of this book was the fact Nancy Garden didn't preach about how wrong it is to be homophobic. Yes homophobia and quickly judging people are wrong, but instead of directly stating it showing it through the plot and hero interaction was a better move to create the plot stronger (especially since the target audience might wish to read for escapism purposes).Another thing I liked was how Nancy Garden showed the two girls Liza and Annie falling in love with each other. I rarely see that in a lot of young adult straight novels, so I was pleasantly surprised to see the hero interaction between them. They had chemistry together! I could believe that they were in love with each other; Liza and Annie weren't clichéd characters which was very refreshing, and why I could like them both together.Even though I'm not a and normally am not a hardcore fluffy romance reader, ANNIE ON MY MIND was very cute story that I would reread again. I almost had to wonder why it was such a controversial novel (other than for the fact the main characters were ). I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a fluffy romance story with a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    This is the 3rd album from The Dayton Family I own, I have "F.B.I" (4 stars) and "Family Feud" (4.5 stars). The group doesn't disappoint on any of their albums, and this may be their best. Young at the time of it's release (most of the songs we're recorded in 1993 and 1994 while the group was around the age of 20), they take you through the tough roads of Flint, Michigan with some hood tales and stories of hood life. Shorter than most of their albums, at only 12 songs, but of the 12, 3 are ok, 1 is a classic, 1 is almost as classic and the rest are tighht songs. Guests are minimal and on only 2 songs. Production is tight and handled by Steve Pitts (who also handled the production nicely on "F.B.I."). A must have album for fans of underground true road rap.#2 - 9 nice beat)#3 - 8 (f/ Jake the Flake)#4 - 8#5 - 7 (about some baby mama drama)#6 - 7#7 - 8.5#8 - 9 (great beat)#10 - 8.5#11 - 8.5#12 - 7 (f/ Ghetto E -- a smoking song)#13 - 9.5 (good beat)#14 - 10 (CLASSIC with a tight beat)check all my reviews

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    1993 and 1994, The Dayton Family straight outta Flint, Michigan makes some cuts and finally releases an album in 1995, their debut, What's On My Mind? Bootleg and Shoestring come true raw and hard on the mic. The beats produced by Steve Pitts are hard and massive midwestern madness and a lot of have an early crunk and southern vibe mixin some G-Funk here and there. The beats are cool for rollin' hard and are excellent driveby soundtracks as are the lyrics. Anyone lovin' hard core gangsta rap and horrorcore will love this one as it is definitely violent. "Watch Yo A--" is one of those prime examples as TDF peelin caps and pumpin' fear into ya ear. The title track is true hard. What's on their mind is some gruesome bloodbaths. The beat is a mix of rattling midwestern bass and crunk. The only problem I have with this song is about raping a girl, which is something I do take some offense to. I can always skip over that part of that song. "Smoke For Free" is the hooter joint with a swangin' G-Funk style beat with an eerie keyboard riff and a whiny synth excellent to ride to. They warn that hunnies comin to kick it can't smoke for free without having . "Potato Chip" has a slight reggae flava and drops some offbeat lyrics personifying bustas, snitches, and marks as favorite brand name chips. It is a hard, energetic joint. "Billy Blunt" is another crunk joint about loc'n off the weed with cool scratches and an interesting "Inspector Gadget" keyboard sample. I do not have to go too much into detail about all the songs here because the album is consistent in topic matter, but it is definitely worth a listen. Anyone listening to rap by Ganksta NIP, C-Bo, Brotha Lynch Hung, Gangsta Pat, and 3-6 Mafia will definitely dig this banger. The cool thing is that it can be found in stores still today, so obtain it before it goes outta print. If you dig this one, check out TDF's 1996 classic FBI for more of that "Dope Dayton Ave" game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    This melody created me smile from the first note. It is simply lovely acoustic guitar music. It got me through a rough snowy commute latest night, for which I am eternally is is deeply spiritual music, mostly original songs, a couple of traditional songs, and a couple of songs you should recognize. I enjoyed hearing his mellow ver of In the Mood, and Harvest Moon by Neil Young was already one of my favorites. Here Jeff Peterson has basically taken the guitar part and expanded it to fill out the entire melody.On his www service Jeff gives a small background on each of the songs. Although they don't have a particularly Hawaiian sound (at least to my ear), they are deeply rooted in his love of Hawaiian places. He mentions that the spirit of aloha allows him to search serenity inside even when he is in bustling cities. That's exactly the method I feel about this music. It is going to be my go-to when I need to search an oasis of calm during a stressful time. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Solid slack key melody rekindles memories of Maui.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    Unbelievable album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    This is a bittersweet story of young love, but more than that it is a story of self acceptance in the face of a globe that is sometimes hostile. The portions of the story about Liza and Annie's developing relationship are beautifully told and the retrospective style of the writing prepares the reader well for the less pleasant aspects of the story. It is also rather nostalgic, as someone who grew up back then, in the days before cellphones and the internet, when you had to talk to your crush from a phone tethered to the kitchen wall and deal with whichever of your family members who happened to pop by during the conversion... Not to mention calling them from a payphone at your college dorm... Been there... Done that... It's rough! Lol!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    For the young adult GLBT genre, this book is considered a classic. It was originally published in 1982 back in an era where GLBT books didn't obtain satisfied endings or were regularly published; literally ANNIE ON MY MIND helped pave the method for positive GLBT fiction and rights. This book has been regularly banned and challenged (and even burned in Kansas Town in 1993).Thanks to fresh cover art and a reprinting, I discovered this book by accident while I was lurking on Amazon during the summer. I'm glad that I gave it a possibility because ANNIE ON MY MIND was one of the sweetest love stories I ever read. I [email protected]#$%! had an ebook ver and a movie, since I now wish to hold it with me forever in multiple copies. When I have kids, I would allow them read of my favorite aspects of this book was the fact Nancy Garden didn't preach about how wrong it is to be homophobic. Yes homophobia and quickly judging people are wrong, but instead of directly stating it showing it through the plot and hero interaction was a better move to create the plot stronger (especially since the target audience might wish to read for escapism purposes).Another thing I liked was how Nancy Garden showed the two girls Liza and Annie falling in love with each other. I rarely see that in a lot of young adult straight novels, so I was pleasantly surprised to see the hero interaction between them. They had chemistry together! I could believe that they were in love with each other; Liza and Annie weren't clichéd characters which was very refreshing, and why I could like them both together.Even though I'm not a and normally am not a hardcore fluffy romance reader, ANNIE ON MY MIND was very cute story that I would reread again. I almost had to wonder why it was such a controversial novel (other than for the fact the main characters were ). I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to read a fluffy romance story with a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This is a bittersweet story of young love, but more than that it is a story of self acceptance in the face of a globe that is sometimes hostile. The portions of the story about Liza and Annie's developing relationship are beautifully told and the retrospective style of the writing prepares the reader well for the less pleasant aspects of the story. It is also rather nostalgic, as someone who grew up back then, in the days before cellphones and the internet, when you had to talk to your crush from a phone tethered to the kitchen wall and deal with whichever of your family members who happened to pop by during the conversion... Not to mention calling them from a payphone at your college dorm... Been there... Done that... It's rough! Lol!Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    When I first started to read this I was very confused about why it started the method it did, but as I read on it was more on about Liza’s view of the past before coming to the show once she realized she was free. The emotions were really emotional the love and the fear Annie and Liza had and then the judgement that she was getting. But over all after hearing the story about Nancy( the author) and what she went through created it all come together. And the very end of the book created complete sense and the love that Annie and Liza have create extremely happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    Always a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    At first look this album looks like a piece of crap. However, a first listen will reveal a more polished e cover is a Bloods & Crips/Early Geto Boys/Not-Quite-As-Low-Budget-As-Brotha-Lynch-Hung image of three run of the mill dude wearing cheesy matching jerseys. It's the kind of album you pick up and present to your mate and say "Jesus look at this poop. I bet I could create a better CD than this. And I'm White. And from Minnesota!" (Not that Minnesotans can't rap.) But, These guys are from Flint. One of the brokest locations on earth. It's like the Bangladesh of the Amazing despite a home created cover this disc has high production values and three of the best tracks to come out of Michigan...er...the Midwest...well they're amazing tracks. "Smoke for Free" is the first song but the second track. The first is some weird digital digestive sounding noises that latest like 15 seconds. Anyway "Smoke for Free" espouses the ghetto ver of @#$% Gas or Grass No one ride for free" The song's tight and you search yourself quoting it around mates that bogart."Nutty @#$%!z" is an aggressive synth-driven beat with some of the most threatening lyrics I've heard. Shoestring and Bootleg rap like they don't need to breathe. The words just hold coming. "Ira's a killa and sniper protected by viper, my two year old still walk around with Os in his f**kin' diaper." The lyrics aren't about Bentleys and Bling. These dudes probably owned guns more expensive than their cars. They're about hard living in a put that sucks; devoid of glam or e absolute without a doubt highlight is the final track, "Flint Town." It has the same beat as Run DMC's "Rock Box," which is amazing choice number one. The next sweet move by the Dayton Family is bustin' out a 5 min song on how amazing the once murder capital of the world, little Michigan city that spawned them is. Sample: "So just shake your body and don't you quit/other city's say they number one but that's ho sh*t." If that ain't the truth I don't know what is. This song is so amazing it create s me want I was from Flint so I could play this every time my friend's and I wanted to pick a l in all an OK album. I can't bring myself to obtain rid of it because some of my favorite tunes are on it. But it's not something you can listen to all the method through seriously. Songs like "Oxydol" touting "You can wash me out in Oxydol and can't fade me" about 30 times. Or a song with crunching sound result called "Potato Chip" that's so stupid you'll feel embarrassed for the band. I would suggest picking it up if you search a amazing deal. It could be the best (...) you'd ever spend. Because "Flint City alone is worth a twin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Jeff Peterson is a superb musician. I am entirely in agreement with the reviewer who called the melody spiritual, based on the Hawaiian concept of Aloha. The melody is tranquil, joyful, and soothing. A unbelievable album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Awesome acoustic guitar CD...certainly represents the hawaiian slack key tradition, but with much more contemporary and modern melodic stylings. If you play finger style acoustic guitar in altered tunings, this CD might really speak to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    Love it, is as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    I have been listening to this album since I was a young teen because my parents used to listen. I felt it was inspirational and an overall create you feel amazing album and I just found it again. Lovely album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I'm going to begin by saying this was a reread but I read it for the first time eight years ago so I couldn't remember a thing about the book. I knew I loved it but couldn't remember is book. This book killed me. It shattered me. I am not the same. Allow me begin by saying this story was published almost 40 years ago yet you can easily change the dates and it would still apply. This story is still relevant and these are things a lot of us queer people have gone through which is probably why it has become a queer classic.I must say I am not the largest fan of the writing style. She added a lot of unnecessary info between commas and it confused me. I kept finding myself rereading the same paragraphs over and over again. This got annoying really e story was highly entertaining and it got me hooked. Lately, I've been having issues getting fully immersed in books. I obtain distracted every few mins BUT with this story it was different. When I started this book a mate had invited me to go out with her and her mates but my phone didn't have enough charge so I decided to read while it charged. Long story short, an hour passed and I did not message at all. Let's just say I told my mate "I'm sorry but I think I'll stay and read." That's just how much it hooked me.I'm not a fan of romance which is why it surprised me when this became one of my favorite books of all time. The thing is that since it was published so long ago it did not rely on the typical tropes that books nowadays do. Honestly, it was just so beautiful. I loved it.I love how this book deals with trying to come to terms with your ity and taking your time to accept a label. The story hit a small too close to home because I went through something similar. That's one of the reasons why I felt so touched by this book and why I loved it so much. Even if you didn't go through something related queer people can relate to it and nonqueer people can learn from it.Overall, this book was awesome and 10/10 would recommend. I want I could Create everyone read it because of how amazing it is. PLEASE read it. Those are the best dollars I've ever spent.Rating: 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    When I first started to read this I was very confused about why it started the method it did, but as I read on it was more on about Liza’s view of the past before coming to the show once she realized she was free. The emotions were really emotional the love and the fear Annie and Liza had and then the judgement that she was getting. But over all after hearing the story about Nancy( the author) and what she went through created it all come together. And the very end of the book created complete sense and the love that Annie and Liza have create extremely happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I'm going to begin by saying this was a reread but I read it for the first time eight years ago so I couldn't remember a thing about the book. I knew I loved it but couldn't remember is book. This book killed me. It shattered me. I am not the same. Allow me begin by saying this story was published almost 40 years ago yet you can easily change the dates and it would still apply. This story is still relevant and these are things a lot of us queer people have gone through which is probably why it has become a queer classic.I must say I am not the largest fan of the writing style. She added a lot of unnecessary info between commas and it confused me. I kept finding myself rereading the same paragraphs over and over again. This got annoying really e story was highly entertaining and it got me hooked. Lately, I've been having issues getting fully immersed in books. I obtain distracted every few mins BUT with this story it was different. When I started this book a mate had invited me to go out with her and her mates but my phone didn't have enough charge so I decided to read while it charged. Long story short, an hour passed and I did not message at all. Let's just say I told my mate "I'm sorry but I think I'll stay and read." That's just how much it hooked me.I'm not a fan of romance which is why it surprised me when this became one of my favorite books of all time. The thing is that since it was published so long ago it did not rely on the typical tropes that books nowadays do. Honestly, it was just so beautiful. I loved it.I love how this book deals with trying to come to terms with your ity and taking your time to accept a label. The story hit a small too close to home because I went through something similar. That's one of the reasons why I felt so touched by this book and why I loved it so much. Even if you didn't go through something related queer people can relate to it and nonqueer people can learn from it.Overall, this book was awesome and 10/10 would recommend. I want I could Create everyone read it because of how amazing it is. PLEASE read it. Those are the best dollars I've ever spent.Rating: 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This was a book that opened my eyes to the problems facing those who fall in love with those society deem not appropriate. The book shows that love is just that, love, but in cases like this, the people have a harder time and more obstacles due to societies view points and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Jeff makes some really unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    Amazing Anger Driven Album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    amazing inspirational music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    ANNIE ON MY MIND was first published in 1982, the year I graduated from high school. At the time, it was one of the only LGBT books in print and was widely banned in libraries and 2017, Nancy Garden's book is dated in both writing style and societal views. Although I had a uncle, I never knew anyone my age who was out until I graduated from undergrad and moved to a larger city. ANNIE ON MY MIND was a HUGE deal and one of my favorite books. I was thrilled to see it become available for nger readers should view ANNIE ON MY MIND as accurate historical fiction, because so much has changed in thirty-five years. Rereading the story gave me a true sense of nostalgia, pre-electronic immersion, but also when fear and hate were the norm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    In an age where less than 1% of young adult books have , , transgender, or bi characters, it is necessary to promote the ones that are out a time when it was considered extremely taboo, teenaged Liza finds herself falling in love with another girl, her vivacious fresh mate Annie. Told from Liza’s point of view, Annie On My Mind illustrates the development of their relationship, the confusion that Liza feels over her newly discovered ity, and the turmoil that comes as a effect of being caught in the act of making love at a teacher’s house. Though this book was written over 20 years ago, I think that young adults would still search it relatable, and the material didn’t feel overly dated when I was reading it. Above all, the emotions ring real and give the book true is an unfortunate truth that the vast majority of books with romantic plots deal with a guy and a girl, and it’s really a shame that aren’t more that embrace other kinds of people too. Homoity is a very touchy and controversial topic for a lot of people, for whatever reason, and young people may not always feel comfortable asking others about various ities and lifestyles. That is one of the a lot of reasons that it is necessary to have books that present other kinds of people and other ways to love. We’re not all cookie cutter people, so why should the characters in books be? Annie On My Mind tells a very lovely and realistic story with amazing characters and a satisfying ybe the story of Liza and Annie will support others who may search themselves confused or struggling and assure them that they, too, are normal and loved and things can work out positively no matter what your orientation might be. Or, you know, maybe the story will just be an entertaining read for anyone. As a reader, I appreciate a well-told story with amazing characters, period. In Annie On My Mind, the two girls are fully realized characters who never fall into stereotypes. Their love is so charming and sweet that it was a delight to read.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    ANNIE ON MY MIND was first published in 1982, the year I graduated from high school. At the time, it was one of the only LGBT books in print and was widely banned in libraries and 2017, Nancy Garden's book is dated in both writing style and societal views. Although I had a uncle, I never knew anyone my age who was out until I graduated from undergrad and moved to a larger city. ANNIE ON MY MIND was a HUGE deal and one of my favorite books. I was thrilled to see it become available for nger readers should view ANNIE ON MY MIND as accurate historical fiction, because so much has changed in thirty-five years. Rereading the story gave me a true sense of nostalgia, pre-electronic immersion, but also when fear and hate were the norm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Annie on My Mind by Nancy Garden is an extraordinary story. I read it in one sitting. The story is very honest and real. Considering the time period this story was written, readers will search it refreshing to explore a satisfied ending in the mist of love, pain, decisions, and self-discovery and acceptance. A coming of age story that everyone should read whether you are , straight, bi, or whatever. The fact that this book has been banned from a lot of school libraries, the more reason to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    The Top songs are "Smoke for free"-"Potatoe Chip" This one is pure hard revolutionary rap."Oxydol"-"Watch [email protected]#$%" has a true ONYX type of beat."Dope Dayton Avenue"-Thru a thang-Billy Blunt-"Flint town".This is a nice debut LP the beats are nice and the lyrics are amazing two. I would say this is there second best I like this ere were a number of stand out tracks it seamsLyrics 9 Production 9 X Factor 8 Classic 8 Replay 7Total=8 out of 10 Fingers is the Propper my openion here are the Top 5 joints on here1.Potatoe Chip2.Flint yo pe Dayton Avenue5.Oxydol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    I had never heard of Jeff before seeing him play in Maui a year and half ago. What amazing luck!. Truly an awesome guitarist and songwriter. I had chills when I heard him play Paniola Soul at the Napili Kai and still do when I hear the CD. Have bought 4 copies of Maui on My Mind for friends. Every track is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    All of the pieces just flow into each other and place me in a "Maui state of mind". No amazing highlights or exceptional moments, but just sweet relaxing melody to listen to by yourself or even for background music. Thanks, Jeff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    Love it support me through day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Love this CD!! Words can't describe the method this melody makes me feel. It calms me down and takes me to a peaceful place. Makes me feel like I am back on O'ahu driving up to the North Shore. I will definitely purchase his other CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maui on My Mind []  2020-2-2 1:55

    Jeff Peterson is among, if not he best, of hawaian slack key guitarists. This collection notwithstanding. A must own!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    I am not a member of the LGBT community, but this book was on the suggested read list at my old high-school. I like taking chances and reading books outside of my regular "comfort zone" (military and historical fiction). I must say, the literary quality of "Annie on My Mind" is superb. I understand it was written in 1982 and was one of the first books depicting and advocating for a same- romance, but it feels like it was written in the 19th century. The language is very elaborate, articulate and exalted. Children just don't talk like this anymore. It created me pine for the "good old days" when people, regardless of age, actually spoke in complete sentences and maintained eye contact - God forbid. How did we go from such gorgeous prose to one-liner grunts "Like ... you know ... whatever." The two girls in the novel are very intelligent, articulate and creative without coming across as pretentious. I want more modern teens read this book just to create them realize what they are missing: true language, true conversations, true feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie on My Mind []  2020-1-11 19:19

    This was a book that opened my eyes to the problems facing those who fall in love with those society deem not appropriate. The book shows that love is just that, love, but in cases like this, the people have a harder time and more obstacles due to societies view points and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I am not a member of the LGBT community, but this book was on the suggested read list at my old high-school. I like taking chances and reading books outside of my regular "comfort zone" (military and historical fiction). I must say, the literary quality of "Annie on My Mind" is superb. I understand it was written in 1982 and was one of the first books depicting and advocating for a same- romance, but it feels like it was written in the 19th century. The language is very elaborate, articulate and exalted. Children just don't talk like this anymore. It created me pine for the "good old days" when people, regardless of age, actually spoke in complete sentences and maintained eye contact - God forbid. How did we go from such gorgeous prose to one-liner grunts "Like ... you know ... whatever." The two girls in the novel are very intelligent, articulate and creative without coming across as pretentious. I want more modern teens read this book just to create them realize what they are missing: true language, true conversations, true feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Annie On My Mind []  2020-1-14 19:33

    In an age where less than 1% of young adult books have , , transgender, or bi characters, it is necessary to promote the ones that are out a time when it was considered extremely taboo, teenaged Liza finds herself falling in love with another girl, her vivacious fresh mate Annie. Told from Liza’s point of view, Annie On My Mind illustrates the development of their relationship, the confusion that Liza feels over her newly discovered ity, and the turmoil that comes as a effect of being caught in the act of making love at a teacher’s house. Though this book was written over 20 years ago, I think that young adults would still search it relatable, and the material didn’t feel overly dated when I was reading it. Above all, the emotions ring real and give the book true is an unfortunate truth that the vast majority of books with romantic plots deal with a guy and a girl, and it’s really a shame that aren’t more that embrace other kinds of people too. Homoity is a very touchy and controversial topic for a lot of people, for whatever reason, and young people may not always feel comfortable asking others about various ities and lifestyles. That is one of the a lot of reasons that it is necessary to have books that present other kinds of people and other ways to love. We’re not all cookie cutter people, so why should the characters in books be? Annie On My Mind tells a very lovely and realistic story with amazing characters and a satisfying ybe the story of Liza and Annie will support others who may search themselves confused or struggling and assure them that they, too, are normal and loved and things can work out positively no matter what your orientation might be. Or, you know, maybe the story will just be an entertaining read for anyone. As a reader, I appreciate a well-told story with amazing characters, period. In Annie On My Mind, the two girls are fully realized characters who never fall into stereotypes. Their love is so charming and sweet that it was a delight to read.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    excellent!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What's On My Mind []  2020-1-18 22:53

    Dayton Family is a rap group, coming from Flint, Michigan (about an hour from Detroit), growing up in one of the hardest and hopeless ghettos to be found. This album is hard-core to the fullest, it just doesn't obtain harder than this, it just can't! The album is street-gangsta rap in it's purest form. Those guys (rappers Bootleg and Shoestring, with their producer Steve Pitts) are on a whole fresh lever when it comes to spitting hard lyrics. Their flows are untouchable, the definition of hardcore rapping, and the whole feel of the album is various than a lot of albums. The Dayton family do not focus on getting rich and gaining some (fading) fame, buying expensive vehicles and useless jewelery, their mentality is totally various - it's grim and dark. With them it's all about modest survival, just maintaining and staying alive. This album was released nation-wide in 95, but most of it was already released on an indy label ib 93. Yet it won't sound that out of date. The beats are banging', a combination of West Coast and Midwest flavor. Like I said, Shoestring and Bootleg's deliveries are plain ruthless, and the lyrics are some of the most shocking you'll obtain to hear. They don't keep back for nothing! For exmaple, on the title track you obtain to hear (over a amazing beat):"What's on my mind is a rape in progress/I got my di** in between some bit** breasts/What's on my mind is a knife at a ho*'s throat/I took her gold, her pus**, and her mink coat/"If you read this, you'll obtain the idea. Don't think it's some stupid album, all about killing and dealing, it's much more. It's about survival, about hustling, and trying to have a normal life in an imposible environment. The album title suits it's content perfectly, the boys speak their mind, and tell about the life they live. Dayton Family is one of the hardest and realest groups ever, and if you are fan of the likes of NWA, Geto Boys, Compton's Most Wanted and Three 6 Mafia, there's no method you won't love "What's On My Mind?", the group's first album (they only released two albums after that) and it is a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heaven on My Mind []  2020-7-18 19:43

    Outstanding! Thank you Jesus!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    As always anything by Elvis Presley is awesome and well worth the price and time to listen. Have most of his collection, I'm mostly a Motown kinda girl but will always love Elvis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Always one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Uncle Luke came correct on this cd for ke sure did a amazing job for his first solo project & created sure to not place too much 2 Live Squad on this is project was about Luke going solo & making sure he did it just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    I though that ver with H city was on here. That slow cut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    What more could you ask for? Miami Bass, Girls, Cisco, and news with 's a fun fact: George Lucas actually sued him for using the name "Skyywalker" (not even spelled the same way), and unfortunately won the case, but it doesn't stop Luke at what he does best... create the girls go Doo-Doo Brown!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    you got to obtain this luke does it again no one knows how to obtain the chicks moving and being dirty like luke i got it 8 years ago and still play it every week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    I love this CD! I listen to it a lot and it is very WELL recorded. The sound quality of this CD is very amazing to try Hi-Fi systems. If only more melody like this are produced in today's world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    About a year ago, a mate recommended Madi's "Careless Love" album. I ADORE it. Since then, I've bought ANYthing else with her name on it that I can obtain my hands on.I must say though, this is my LEAST favorite of her CDs. It's fun, and I don't regret buying it, BUT I would NOT recommend it unless you're already interested in her... or already into the guitar player. It's got a very various feel than her other albums- not so smoky... not as jazzy... not quite as "Billie Holiday" as usual...But she's great. Buy "Careless Love" and "Dreamland" to begin yourself off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    What more could you ask for? Miami Bass, Girls, Cisco, and news with 's a fun fact: George Lucas actually sued him for using the name "Skyywalker" (not even spelled the same way), and unfortunately won the case, but it doesn't stop Luke at what he does best... create the girls go Doo-Doo Brown!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    I though that ver with H city was on here. That slow cut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    What more could you ask for? Miami Bass, Girls, Cisco, and news with 's a fun fact: George Lucas actually sued him for using the name "Skyywalker" (not even spelled the same way), and unfortunately won the case, but it doesn't stop Luke at what he does best... create the girls go Doo-Doo Brown!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    Ok...make a note...Will Galison is one of the finest CHROMATIC HARMONICA players in the world. I host a chromatic harmonica website, , and am in contact with a lot of of the world's best players.Will's playing is phenomenal, his technical mastery is already at the top...and his compositions including LUCKY'S WEDDING, check it out on YouTube, are globe class.He's early on...but create a note, this player will land at or near the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    I saw Madeleine Peyroux when she started gaining popularity and she had minimal scene presence and appeared uncomfortable. She does much better on CDs which I thoroughly have fun and this one. The collaboration with Galison pulls more emotion and feeling out of Madeleine for a truly superb CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    This simply pales in comparison to the Willie Nelson version. Sure, Elvis has a unbelievable voice but it seemed to lack the feeling that comes through in Willie's rendition. I thought this Elvis recording was irritatingly over produced with awkward orchestration that diminished the emotion and feeling the song can convey. Be sure to listen to Willie's first before buying this Elvis version.I love Elvis but this was far from his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    How can you not like Elvis Presley? Listening to him since I was a teenager 100 years ago. Still sounds great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    This is one of my favorites and I didnt have it and I have alot of cds so I bought it from Amazon digital music. It sounds so clear and i think you would be pleased/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    My wife is the one who loves this. She likes it for a ringtone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    I though that ver with H city was on here. That slow cut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    What more could you ask for? Miami Bass, Girls, Cisco, and news with 's a fun fact: George Lucas actually sued him for using the name "Skyywalker" (not even spelled the same way), and unfortunately won the case, but it doesn't stop Luke at what he does best... create the girls go Doo-Doo Brown!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    you got to obtain this luke does it again no one knows how to obtain the chicks moving and being dirty like luke i got it 8 years ago and still play it every week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    I though that ver with H city was on here. That slow cut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    Uncle Luke came correct on this cd for ke sure did a amazing job for his first solo project & created sure to not place too much 2 Live Squad on this is project was about Luke going solo & making sure he did it just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    I can't remember why I bought this CD in first put but it was a fortunate decision. This is an perfect piece of work with talent bursting through in every area. I would highly recommend this work, it has a mix of songs that are familiar and fresh at the same time and illustrates what a amazing voice owned by someone who is not happy to just cover classics. The melody is clearly at the center all of the time and the fact that we are listening is nice but she would be singing if we were not listening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Georgia On My Mind (Harmonica) []  2021-1-17 19:19

    Added to Unique Harmonica CD! Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    I bought the song so that I can use it as a ring back tone there is no instructions on how to do that and it’s very difficult to navigate to test to figure it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    lov

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    Sounds just as amazing today as it did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Sounds just as amazing today as it did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    you got to obtain this luke does it again no one knows how to obtain the chicks moving and being dirty like luke i got it 8 years ago and still play it every week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    Uncle Luke came correct on this cd for ke sure did a amazing job for his first solo project & created sure to not place too much 2 Live Squad on this is project was about Luke going solo & making sure he did it just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    Excellent combination!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Always on My Mind (Remastered) []  2020-1-25 19:56

    I grew up with Elvis and was 13 or so when he came on the scene. Had every record I could afford in 78 and then in 45. This song also reminded me of his split with Priscilla though not as truthful as Separate Ways. I miss his melody and often wonder what he would be singing now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-16 19:47

    you got to obtain this luke does it again no one knows how to obtain the chicks moving and being dirty like luke i got it 8 years ago and still play it every week

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Uncle Luke came correct on this cd for ke sure did a amazing job for his first solo project & created sure to not place too much 2 Live Squad on this is project was about Luke going solo & making sure he did it just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-10-12 18:46

    Sounds just as amazing today as it did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Got @#$% on My Mind []  2020-12-29 21:33

    Sounds just as amazing today as it did when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    I love Ms Peyroux's work. This collaboration is certainly solid . . . there are a few songs were her voice shines, but a handful of instrumentals only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    This is a Unbelievable CD!! These two create Attractive melody together. Sometimes the melody you don't hear much is the Best melody of all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    Very fun collaboration!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Got You on My Mind []  2021-1-2 19:0

    Madeline Peyroux is among my favorite artists ,I had never heard William Galison before .He is marvelous this is I'm hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    not a amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    Amazing book I liked how it got straight to the point and was very truthful I would recommend this to anybody who needs motivation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    This author writes a lot of garbage material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MY MIND ON MY MONEY AND MY MONEY ON MY MIND []  2020-1-7 18:40

    I agree with both of your statements regarding mental slavery. It really hit home for me. It helped me to understand why my family can't help any of my financial plans. Amazing read! Looking forward to more of your works sistah. Brother Polite needs to continue to uplift and educate our people. We appreciate everything he has done thus far.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386